Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (ref-cehoo.net/casino/online-918kiss-deal-greater-incentives/ Reviews & Opinions


Submit Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (ref-cehoo.net/casino/online-918kiss-deal-greater-incentives/ review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book does not read as well as the one for macro vba. He jumps around a lot, and even references the wrong figures at times (well at least once). The step by step instructions are much better in macro vba. I thought it would be related since they are both dummies books, but the difference could not be more stark.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book explained complex statistical concepts with a lot of examples using R. I had studied statistics at an engineering university and now I finally can spend my time formulating the issues instead of working them out on my scientific calculator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I purchased this book, in the Kindle edition, on the tip of my Statistics with Excel professor.Having returned to earn my Bachelor's Degree at the age of 50, I have struggled with Statistics. As in, my house is littered with scraps of paper packed with formulaic exertions; my own ver of A Attractive Mind...This book is helpful, not so much as a cover-to-cover read, but as a solid reference tool to help you through the is plainly and simply written, real to its name. I hope to use it to survive the summer, and to earn a respectable B.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (ref-cehoo.net/casino/online-918kiss-deal-greater-incentives/ or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (ref-cehoo.net/casino/online-918kiss-deal-greater-incentives/ video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    this is the best statistics book i've found. Is not only for learning Excel, but teaches you statistics from the primary to a more advanced level, in a easy and funny way. I think that if you don't know the basics. this book alone will do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Amazing material if you're trying to modernize yourself on the recent Excel versions - especially '07 & '10. Considering I'm still in the stone age on my 2 computers (i.e., Excel 2003), that's beautiful necessary when I go to work where they're using '10. Very glad I ordered this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Je cherchais un livre pour donner des cours de statistiques avec Excel aux cadres sup dans les entreprises ayant oublié ce qu'ils avaient vu lors de leur bachelor et ce livre est très bien fait pour ceux ayant peu de temps pour créer un cours et pour des clients ne voulant travailler qu'avec des outils sans comprendre ce qu'il y a derrière avec exactitude. Evidemment le lecteur n'y trouvera pas:1. les démonstrations mathématiques2. les hypothèses détailées de fonctionnement des try d'hypothèses3. toutes les lois de probabilités et leur app (on ne trouve que les classiques qu'on voit au bac)Cela toutefois un très bon achat pour sa qualité pédagogique et pragmatique (liaisons avec Excel).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Amazing product gives you an understanding of statistical principles

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This is an perfect book. The info is presented in a logical manner and is simple to follow. I have been using power statistics and Excel for a lot of years. Yet within the first couple of chapters, I learned about some Excel capabilities that I did not know existed. The book is written with Microsoft Excel for Windows in mind. I have Excel for the Mac. There are a couple of features in Excel for Windows that are not available in Excel 2011 for the Mac or are presented in a various format. I would like to see these differences incorporated in a future edition of the book.I am using the Kindle ver of the book. It is great. I can begin the book on my computer, bring up Excel, and work them side by side. Sure beats the method I learned in school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with R For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    If you're taking a statistics class then buy this book- especially if it's an online class that you are taking. This book will support you pass!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Great! As expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    If you must use Excel for analyses this book is a amazing put to start. It will present you how to create the best of the statistical tools that ship with Excel. In addition to showing you how to access and use the tools this book gives a amazing overview of how to work with formulas and how to do primary math. The coverage of the math and theory that goes with the statistics is approachable and often very good.While all this is good, as a professional statistician I found myself thinking but what about checking the assumptions for the tests. Modern free tools like SAS University Edition allow you point and click your method through these statistics and a lot of more and they automatically kick out diagnostic graphics and checks on the assumptions that must be real to trust your results. Excel does a lousy job of helping novices check assumptions and because of that fact this book , if you must use Excel pick up this book. Just be sure to talk with an expert and have them support you check to create sure that the inferences that Excel is telling you are actually valid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I am a huge fan of Joseph Schmuller Statistical Analysis for Dummies books. Earlier I had reviewed his first edition that catered to Excel 2003. His fresh 4th edition covering Excel 2016 is just as good. It is also more expansive. The first edition had 392 pages. The current 4th edition comes in at 527 pages. The author has added two fresh chapters, including a very interesting one on non-parametric statistics. And, he treats a lot of of the topics in greater detail. He also shows some of the extra formulas and capabilities of Excel 2016 that were not included in Excel 2003. Below is the text of my original review of his first edition that is just as relevant today.I bought this book because I am currently researching multiplicity or how to try multiple hypotheses. This is one of the trickiest and most interesting locations of statistics. I am an advanced Excel user and a reasonably proficient autodidact statistician. Additionally, I have stuck with Excel 2003 as that is the Excel format I have used for decades and saw no value in relearning Excel from nearly scratch to adapt to the newer view of the above, I was delighted in finding this early ver of this book (copyright 2005) that demonstrates all the hands on statistical examples in the Excel 2003 ver (the ver I use!).As a result, I have learned a ton about multiplicity and how to deal with it. The Excel Add-in has not good semantics regarding all the ANOVA techniques. For instance to do a Two-Way Between Group ANOVA, you have to use in Excel the ANOVA: Two-Factor with Replication (which actually describes a various method). And, Schmuller does an perfect job of guiding you through Excel's spurious ANOVA e book covers a surprising amount of statistics. Once you complete reading, studying, and practicing the examples within this book, you will know a amazing deal about statistics. The latter should provide an adequate foundation for any upper level degree in social hmuller does an perfect job of outlining how much you can do in statistical analysis without earmarked very expensive software such as Matlab, SAS, SPSS or really cryptic ones such as R. In the end, you will be surprised with Excel's capabilities. Schmuller shows some beautiful advanced quantitative methods including: the mentioned ANOVA techniques, probability, and statistical distributions sections. He even shows you how to conduct Monte Carlo simulation with regular Excel! That can save you a ton of cash not having to buy another set of Monte Carlo simulation earmarked software such as Crystal Ball or @Risk which would set you back over $1,000.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I have the 3rd edition (Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies). The 3rd edition runs 480 pages, this fresh 4th edition runs 20 pages more (500 pages). Part 1 ("Getting Started...") runs from page 7 to 62 in the 3rd edition and 7 to 60 in this 4th edition. Part 2 ("Describing Data") runs from page 63 to 184 in the 3rd edition and 61 to 182 in the 4th edition. Part 3 ("Drawing Conclusions from Data") runs from page 185 to 352 in the 3rd edition and 375 in the 4th edition. Part 4 ("Probability") runs from page 353 to 412 in the 3rd edition and 377 to 436 in the 4th edition. And Part 3 ("The Part Of Tens") runs from page 413 to 450 in the 3rd edition and 437 to 470 in the 4th is means Part 1 is beautiful much the same in both editions (56 vs 54 pages); Part 2 is 122 pages in both editions; Part 3 is 168 pages in the 3rd edition. but 194 in the 4th (meaning Part 3 is where the book has been most improved upon; there are two fresh chapters (read more, below)); Part 4 is 60 pages in both editions; and Part 5 is four pages shorter in the 4th edition (34 vs 38). The two appendices are the same in content and length. Both editions present two gift appendices ("When Your Data Live Elsewhere" and "Tips For Teachers (And Learners)"), but they're not in the book (I'm guessing you have to go online).There is a difference and perhaps a significant one (not counting the software interface differences between MS Excel 2016 vs MS Excel 2013 (which I don't think are all that significant)): the addition of two fresh chapters - Chapter 16 ("It's About Time") and Chapter 17 ("Non-Parametric Statistics"). Chapter 16 was interesting and I think a case can be created that its inclusion makes it worthwhile to make batter (frankly, though, Chapter 17 is beyond my ken at this point so I can't say whether it makes an make batter worthwhile). So here's where I come down on this fresh 4th edition: if you have the 3rd edition, are comfortable with Excel 2013, have comfortably created (or think you can make) the transition to Excel 2016, and can do without the two fresh chapters, then I'm not sure the book is worth the upgrade. But in any other case I highly recommend you not test to save a few bucks by buying the 3rd edition and purchase this book ($27.60 vs $21.60 (Amazon prices at the time of this review)).Bottom line, the majority of stats most of us do do not require specialized programs such as Mini-Tab, SPSS, etc. They are no doubt unbelievable tools, but they are pricey. So if you can obtain away with doing most of your stats work with Excel (a tool that most of us have even if we've never really used it much) that's a true bargain. Excel is also a amazing method to go because a lot of of us learned stats on a TI-84 or Casio handheld and one of the things we learned was that working with a hand-held has severe such, this book (in any of its editions) is a unbelievable resource (I say this as someone who counts himself severely math-challenged). Author Schmuller does an perfect job of walking the reader through the concept of the stat and how the stat is worked with/through in Excel. The author jokingly states he covers every stat function Excel offers but one ("Fourier Analysis") which to my mind means Excel can handle beautiful much anything a non-specialist can throw at it (and some) and that the author helps you through each and every one (minus one). That, to me, is value for the money.If my dream to tackle a doctorate-level degree comes to fruition, stats will once again show me with a tough challenge. I'm glad this book will be on my desk helping me along the way.5 Statistically-Significant Stars! Nice job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Really like this book--it assumes only a modicum of familiarity with Excel and was excellent for my needs as I inherited a class in teaching elementary probability and stats and didn't wish to have the students wasting too much time inputting data, and then running tons of tedious computations only to obtain the wrong answer. I had never used Excel much and was fearing a steep learning curve trying to master Excel well enough to present my e only thing I didn't like about the book is that I obtain a. "Can't search the server" error notice when I test to obtain to the online supplement. That is hopefully temporary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    QUICK SUMMARY: A nice reference book for Excel's statistical CKGROUND: I found an affinity for statistics when taking a graduate statistics course in my second master's program. That became, for me, the hardest course I ever had in grad school. High school and undergrad stats class is, by comparison, beautiful easy. If you have a grad stats class and need a general purpose book on Excel's a lot of stats functions, this is a amazing choice, but you may only need to read a few chapters from this book, in which case you might wish check your college library for resources, firstly.WHAT I LIKE:- Covers all of Excel's a lot of statistical functions (though I only use a few of them frequently)- Has lots of screenshots and graphs- Contains hints that appeal to the power user in youWHAT I DISLIKE:- The screenshots are much too little to read easily, unfortunately; I want the book was wider, longer- No color. It would be so much nicer to have a book that created effective use of colorCONCLUSION: A comprehensive book like this is a nice reference book, but chances are, you're only going to need to read the chapter or two which pertains to the stats functions you really need to learn and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book does a unbelievable job of expounding on the extensive statistical analysis tools in Excel.I am currently studying for my MOS in Excel. While statistics are not needed for that, this book is nothing short of a fascinating piece of analytic instruction, which will aid immensely in doing analytics. And hey, even if your clients don't bring these tools up, it's going to be because they don't know about them. But couple this book with a book like Storytelling with Data and it's a sure thing you will create a very powerful l this said, you will need grounding in statistics for this to create sense, or at least to obtain the most out of it. You can begin with a book like U Can: Statistics, which is not software specific and starts from square one.If you are interested in data presentation for clients, this book is an perfect supplement. I had no idea Excel was as amazing as it is at statistical analysis - for that education alone, this is a little price to pay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    At close to 600 pages and written in an simple to follow manner and geared now to Excel 2016. While the reader should have at least an elementary knowledge of statistics, the examples are geared to the beginner with just primary knowledge of Excel and standard elementary e largest addition I can create to the other fine reviews is that this book and the use of Excel for Data Munging provides a amazing resource for those venturing out into the modern obsession of machine learning. Excel with the included tools provides a amazing resource for examining and manipulating a data source before venturing into more strong Statistical and Machine Learning tools like R and Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I used the book alongside Excel for the Mac. This book is excellent, the statistical functions in Excel are not.If you have a primary knowledge of statistics, this book will support you apply your knowledge in Excel. If you have advanced training in statistics, you shouldn't be using Excel. You should be using SAS or one of the other dedicated, comprehensive, and well designed statistical e book does and perfect job explaining how to accomplish statistical tasks in Excel that are much more intuitive in SAS. Excel has a lot of quirks, and this book is a unbelievable reference when confronted with a "how do I do that" e statistical explanations included in the book serve as a amazing review, but shouldn't be considered a substitute for a course, or at least a amazing textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Analysis with Excel For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This author really understands how to convey unfamiliar information. He walks you through the appropriate conceptualization, never missing a step. He explicitly sets aside more complex information, but gets back to it when you are ready for it. Besides he is very very funny. A true treat. I used to teach statistics, and I envy his crystal clear presentations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of cash and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    First a fast heads up: a lot of the activities this directs you to often will incur extra costs and fees. The author does mention these things, but it's not always clear, and I don't think it CAN be clear since this is a fresh and changing technology within lots of fresh companies, including the author's clearly disclosed involvement with Factom, a company she helped found. Specifically, with Bitcoin. Though you can set up Bitcoin wallets for free, there are transactions fees incurred when actually transferring funds. As recommended by the author in the chapter on Bitcoin, I place $5.00 into an account. Upon transferring a little amount to a second wallet in I did incur both a network fee of $1.00 and a little transaction fee of six cents. Just be aware of this in advance. If you've never set up a Bitcoin acc or wallet I do recommend going through the steps I did in Chapter 3, "Getting Your Hands on a Blockchain."I must also note that due to the dynamic nature of the technology and referenced web sites, a lot of of the directions have already become slightly obsolete. It's not too difficult to figure out how to do what the author is suggesting or directing, but the more specific the directions in interacting with a web website the higher the possibility of some deviation in is barely scratches the surface of the true underlying technologies themselves, so if you're interested in investing, mining for cryptocurrency tokens, or interacting with API's you'll have to go elsewhere. If you're fresh to the idea of blockchains, this is your library land we have something called "annotated bibliographies." Basically, you obtain a full citation and direction to the source material, with a paragraph or paragraphs summarizing the citation. So in this book, you obtain something similar. As a leaping off point this is a amazing put to start to pursue things in depth.A strength of the book is the breadth of the various activities developing as of this minute. Most people won't even need to go through all of the chapters, and the author often recommends skipping certain locations if you're not an overview of blockchains, this is excellent. It is what I would call a "broad and shallow" work, and that's obviously by design via the "for dummies" reference. But create no mistake, this book is NOT for dummies. The conceptual possibilities of blockchains slowly dawned on me as I went through this book. I actually recommend that you DO go through the sections in which you're not interested as you may search out that down the street a concept used for true estate contracts might end up being relevant in another tling concepts, amazing book, amazing leaping off point, not for dummies. Highly recommended for the eclectic nerd that would be comfortable with concepts in contracts, currency, anonymity, and security ly, the author regularly points out the potential risks that exist in companies and players in this fresh industry (and I'm not sure it can even be described as a coherent industry!).Yes, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The problem of block chain is easily over hyped, restricted to BitCoin or just plain confused. This book is short but focused on the nuts and bolts of the technology and its application. Its a amazing book that that gets you immediately involved working with Block Chain. If you follow the author's tip and instructions you begin by setting up a block chain account, adding a small BitCoin currency and then begin working with the technology. This is to be commended as its simple to just talk about the technology rather than work directly with is approach is novel and it brings the challenges associated with blockchain into clear focus. Its a journal entry system, not a really cool piece of hardware like IoT or math like analytics. It is an essential and foundational technology for the future -- just like double entry accounting -- and the author then goes into later chapters about the various aspects of blockhain, how it works and what it can read books that call blockchain a revolution and then provide few details, or you can begin working with the technology to understand what it is and how it can change your business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    There are a lot of books and resources on internet on Blockchain and its applications. This book by Tiana Laurence has the right balance between readability and clear exposition and technical details. Further, it provides useful links to resources on internet and step-by-step tutorial to how to use a lot of of these resources. I teach a class on Blockcahin applications to MBA students at UCLA Anderson. Will recommend this book to my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This "Dummies" book combines three perfect features in exploring the Blockchain Technology: 1. It is a clear easy and knowledgeable overview intended either for the absolute beginner to this necessary technology, or someone wishing to discover practical applications, 2. It exposes the a lot of uses of this technology beyond Bitcoin especially including Internet of Things applications and secure distributed self-logging databases, 3. It contains serious exercises designed to bring the reader into actual use of this technology. As other reviewers point out some of these software exercises involve some cost, (read caveats both in the book and on the topic websites). The author is a genuine expert on these technologies and a co-founder of the consulting and software firm Factom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing book for Blockchain dummies like me. Knowing next to nothing, it offered me a amazing understanding of what Blockchain is and how it works. The book has some history of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple Blockchains, which really helped my wrap my head around the subject. Like all Dummies books, there are chapter highlights and unique icons to allow you know what you're reading, be it tips, technical stuff, warnings or necessary concepts to remember. There are 19 chapters arranged into 5 various sections in an understandable layout. There is also a amazing index at the back if you wish to jump around or go back to a section. The book is only a couple hundred pages and I found it to be just enough info without leaving me feeling lost and overwhelmed. I've had amazing luck understanding fresh subjects with Dummies books and I'm glad to have read this one to understand Blockchain and its uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to hate the Dummies series because I thought it was insulting to the reader who is actually trying to teach themselves by reading a nonfiction book (which a real dummy would never do), but honestly all the Dummies books are written in a method to take a complex subject and explain it in layman's terms so that anybody can understand it. They also don't write in a patronizing manner.Just as marketed this book is for the end user and attempts to present the ways that blockchain can be used by them. This is not a book for developers. The book is designed to be skipped around and you don't have to read the entire thing you can just read the parts that apply to what you wish to know. I took from this book when I was curious about and I left the rest and that's what you're supposed to do. Rating 4? stars = like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & paid cash for. On the other hand it was cash well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This is a most informative book. It covers everything you need to know about Medicare. Retired military will be interested in the section which explains how Tricare for Life interacts with Medicare. I had very specific questions, such as how and when should I apply for Medicare, how I pay the premiums, and whether I should choose original Medicare or a Medicare advantage plan. This book answered all my questions and explained it all in simple to understand language. I recommend Medicare for Dummies to anyone who will soon be covered by Medicare.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book demystifies the intricacies of Medicare especially for those turning 65. However, one should still go to (not .com) for more info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Retirement brings with it much clutter, and it's simple for anyone who's accustomed to a everyday schedule with all the "extra" business once taken care of by the employer (health, medical and dental bills, disability insurance, Social Security, annuity income), to feel dazed and confused, even perplexed and occasionally overwhelmed by all of the "secondary" concerns that require judicious choices not to mention poring through mountains of mailings, sorting out different plans, and being careful to note of the more daunting programs, even before all the latest notoriety of ObamaCare, is Medicare. Not to worry. Patricia Barry's book explains the program in lucid, organized prose, separating the essentials from the less relevant information, and in a manner that enables the reader to create the choices that will ensure the best care at the most affordable price--including the distressful situations we may have witnessed in our parents without applying them to our own lives--until now.Of most support to me was the explanation of Part D, which prepares anyone who has used, or possibly will be prescribed, expensive medications for, say, a cholesterol issue or an even more serious condition. Here's where the most choices are to be made. Is the cheapest plan necessarily the best bet? Is the most highly rated plan necessarily the one to select? And what about plans that offer two "slightly" various options at "substantially" various prices? How should you go about selecting between the two? And with respect to any of the plans, are they irrevocable or can the individual who is now eligible for Medicare change his or her mind and select a various plan? If so, when can the decision be made? How often? Can I change my mind a 2nd, 3rd, 4th time, possibly returning to the plan I started with?Barry's book enabled me not only to distinguish between the forest and the trees but to toss several stacks of info that I had previously torn out of magazines and/or downloaded from the internet. For the present, it's the only book you'll need about Medicaare--at once reducing some of the clutter and setting your mind at rest about all of those saved articles you had "intended" to read (just be careful not to do the same with this book!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book will tell you everything you need to know about the quagmire that is our Medicare system. The US government has a Medicare handbook, but cannot compare to Medicare for Dummies. The author is an authority on Medicare for AARP. She deals with all various scenarios in this book as to when is the best time to join and how a lot of various ways you can obtain snagged by not choosing the right time or right plan that works for your situation. Whether you are planning to sign up now, in the future, or are trying to wade your method thru it for a relative, this book is an absolute must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Medicare is certainly confusing!! For me, the most helpful thing about this book was being able to locate specific problems with the Table of Contents. Also very simple to understand. If you are fresh to Medicare, I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Don't wait til the latest minute! Wise up before needing such a vital lifeline. Simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I purchased several books on medicare and found this one the most helpful. Simply put, medicare is a maze that should be navigated carefully, and the best step by step approach came from the "Dummies" book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Helpful book but dreary topic and tough to navigate (medicare - not the book). I found the information I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Quick shipping - simple to read - helpful in beginning your quest with Medicare, and the various parts of it. I found this book very helpful, especially with Medigap and Medicare Advantage. Gives amazing explanation of Part D also!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medicare For Dummies (For Dummies (Lifestyle)) review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I found this book very helpful. Learning about Medicare is so complex and confusing. These are hands-on hints and simple language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    With very clear and insightful explanations, this book correctly starts with vectors and leaves topics like graphics to the end, it offers solid tip on software engineering principles often neglected by books on R. Even seasoned R programmers will search pearls in this brilliant book. The authors have done a superb job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Very clear and understandable introduction to R. The book is written for readers who have no idea of how to use R. With the methods teached in this book, the reader is able to work with R by himself and to find for fresh R applications in the support files and in the net.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Well written book. However, I want they would introduce earlier in the book how to create charts, box plots, regression lines, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    an perfect book for overview and starting point to learn R-language

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Another amazing Dummies book for those looking to learn R

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    easy and straight forward but covers very necessary topicsgood

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Husband is very happy with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I bought this as a supplemental textbook. I've read a few of the Dummies books in the past and they were good. This book didn't disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Perfect book for someone starting to learn R.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    R For Dummies review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Amazing book for introduction to R

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I did not wish to have to learn anymore about blockchain than I already have. There are so a lot of scams and con artists out there right now talking companies into buying some product that they have included the blockchain name in that it makes me laugh and cry at the same ile, SOA, Machine Learning, AI, VR, AR, IT (intelligent things), MicroService, Mesh, Digital, Scrum, DevOps, IoT, and now blockchain. Silver bullets and buzzwords. Don't obtain me wrong, they are all valuable when used correctly. We just hold buying really expensive and shiny knives to take to a gun fight. We now have a huge pile of rusty knives.With blockchain, our IT department has fallen victim to the CEO reading an article on an airplane about blockchain and how every tech tech savvy company in the globe is using it in someway.Our squad was tasked with reviewing blockchain and determining whether or not it would be useful for our purposes. After reviewing it and I filed a report saying that it would be a complete waste of time of cash and resources "at this time". Buzz, sirens, >>WRONG ANSWER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    First a fast heads up: a lot of the activities this directs you to often will incur extra costs and fees. The author does mention these things, but it's not always clear, and I don't think it CAN be clear since this is a fresh and changing technology within lots of fresh companies, including the author's clearly disclosed involvement with Factom, a company she helped found. Specifically, with Bitcoin. Though you can set up Bitcoin wallets for free, there are transactions fees incurred when actually transferring funds. As recommended by the author in the chapter on Bitcoin, I place $5.00 into an account. Upon transferring a little amount to a second wallet in I did incur both a network fee of $1.00 and a little transaction fee of six cents. Just be aware of this in advance. If you've never set up a Bitcoin acc or wallet I do recommend going through the steps I did in Chapter 3, "Getting Your Hands on a Blockchain."I must also note that due to the dynamic nature of the technology and referenced web sites, a lot of of the directions have already become slightly obsolete. It's not too difficult to figure out how to do what the author is suggesting or directing, but the more specific the directions in interacting with a web website the higher the possibility of some deviation in is barely scratches the surface of the true underlying technologies themselves, so if you're interested in investing, mining for cryptocurrency tokens, or interacting with API's you'll have to go elsewhere. If you're fresh to the idea of blockchains, this is your library land we have something called "annotated bibliographies." Basically, you obtain a full citation and direction to the source material, with a paragraph or paragraphs summarizing the citation. So in this book, you obtain something similar. As a leaping off point this is a amazing put to start to pursue things in depth.A strength of the book is the breadth of the various activities developing as of this minute. Most people won't even need to go through all of the chapters, and the author often recommends skipping certain locations if you're not an overview of blockchains, this is excellent. It is what I would call a "broad and shallow" work, and that's obviously by design via the "for dummies" reference. But create no mistake, this book is NOT for dummies. The conceptual possibilities of blockchains slowly dawned on me as I went through this book. I actually recommend that you DO go through the sections in which you're not interested as you may search out that down the street a concept used for true estate contracts might end up being relevant in another tling concepts, amazing book, amazing leaping off point, not for dummies. Highly recommended for the eclectic nerd that would be comfortable with concepts in contracts, currency, anonymity, and security ly, the author regularly points out the potential risks that exist in companies and players in this fresh industry (and I'm not sure it can even be described as a coherent industry!).Yes, I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    The problem of block chain is easily over hyped, restricted to BitCoin or just plain confused. This book is short but focused on the nuts and bolts of the technology and its application. Its a amazing book that that gets you immediately involved working with Block Chain. If you follow the author's tip and instructions you begin by setting up a block chain account, adding a small BitCoin currency and then begin working with the technology. This is to be commended as its simple to just talk about the technology rather than work directly with is approach is novel and it brings the challenges associated with blockchain into clear focus. Its a journal entry system, not a really cool piece of hardware like IoT or math like analytics. It is an essential and foundational technology for the future -- just like double entry accounting -- and the author then goes into later chapters about the various aspects of blockhain, how it works and what it can read books that call blockchain a revolution and then provide few details, or you can begin working with the technology to understand what it is and how it can change your business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    There are a lot of books and resources on internet on Blockchain and its applications. This book by Tiana Laurence has the right balance between readability and clear exposition and technical details. Further, it provides useful links to resources on internet and step-by-step tutorial to how to use a lot of of these resources. I teach a class on Blockcahin applications to MBA students at UCLA Anderson. Will recommend this book to my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I've all but given up on most of the "dummy" books as the quality seems to have slipped in latest years but since blockchain technology seems to be popping up everywhere...and I'm an authentic "dummy" on the entire topic, figured there was nothing to lose on this one. Fortunately this book seems to be a throwback to an earlier era when the series place more attention to detail, readability and thoroughness. Well written, this assumes the reader knows small to nothing and explains the basics of the tech, how to implement, contains decision-trees for evaluating the different use and even provides a few resources to play around with building your very own. Informative and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This book is sailing under false colors. It's not a book about computer algorithms or data structures. It's a how-to for people who wish to use bitcoin for themselves. It doesn't explain how it works, just what to do to sign up to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This is a amazing book for Blockchain dummies like me. Knowing next to nothing, it offered me a amazing understanding of what Blockchain is and how it works. The book has some history of Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Ripple Blockchains, which really helped my wrap my head around the subject. Like all Dummies books, there are chapter highlights and unique icons to allow you know what you're reading, be it tips, technical stuff, warnings or necessary concepts to remember. There are 19 chapters arranged into 5 various sections in an understandable layout. There is also a amazing index at the back if you wish to jump around or go back to a section. The book is only a couple hundred pages and I found it to be just enough info without leaving me feeling lost and overwhelmed. I've had amazing luck understanding fresh subjects with Dummies books and I'm glad to have read this one to understand Blockchain and its uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    This "Dummies" book combines three perfect features in exploring the Blockchain Technology: 1. It is a clear easy and knowledgeable overview intended either for the absolute beginner to this necessary technology, or someone wishing to discover practical applications, 2. It exposes the a lot of uses of this technology beyond Bitcoin especially including Internet of Things applications and secure distributed self-logging databases, 3. It contains serious exercises designed to bring the reader into actual use of this technology. As other reviewers point out some of these software exercises involve some cost, (read caveats both in the book and on the topic websites). The author is a genuine expert on these technologies and a co-founder of the consulting and software firm Factom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    I used to hate the Dummies series because I thought it was insulting to the reader who is actually trying to teach themselves by reading a nonfiction book (which a real dummy would never do), but honestly all the Dummies books are written in a method to take a complex subject and explain it in layman's terms so that anybody can understand it. They also don't write in a patronizing manner.Just as marketed this book is for the end user and attempts to present the ways that blockchain can be used by them. This is not a book for developers. The book is designed to be skipped around and you don't have to read the entire thing you can just read the parts that apply to what you wish to know. I took from this book when I was curious about and I left the rest and that's what you're supposed to do. Rating 4? stars = like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blockchain For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2017-11-30 18:1

    The writer knows very small about the topic and only rehashes what other 'experts' told her. This is an extremely superficial and for most part an information-free book. Actually this is a worst book that I have ever bought & paid cash for. On the other hand it was cash well spent if this review stops you from buying this book. Which will contribute to your happiness and earn me a karma point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I keep a master's degree in computer science - with a focus in algorithms and computational complexity. But I received that degree 18 years ago, and most of the specific knowledge is long forgotten.I search this to be a generally useful book for me to have, despite my not being a beginner or dummy. For example, I can recognize when I'm encountering a traveling salesman problem, but I certainly don't remember how to optimally approach it. That's when this book comes in handy.I can pick this book up and obtain the dummy overview on implementation approaches - as a refresher.I think this book works for people who have already studied algorithms formally in a computer science program, or who are in a highly similar field - stats, math, whatever. Skim/skip the first couple of chapters ... or, really, just hold it as a reference rather than as a book to be read. It's not the best reference around but it's actually got its place. The focus is more practical than academic. This might be for you, then, if you've already done the academics. And if you can laugh at how you spend your days with neural networks and deep learning, but you don't remember the difference between quicksort and bubblesort?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Perfect Explanation of Second Course "Algorithms + Data Structures" & Introduction to Advanced Programming. This is an essential skill for anyone who is attempting to build complex programs or wishes to learn skills in Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence or Financial Analysis Software.I believe other reviewers who have commented on the relative complexity of this book as opposed to an "Introduction to Programming" in a particular language such as BASIC are confusing the purpose of this book. It is a "For Dummies" book in the same sense as "Differential Equations for Dummies Differential Equations For Dummies, it is a clear introduction to a complex skill which must be mastered for progress in a professional or academic field, not a book for "any Dummy".As to the choice of Python as the language of instruction this is the current standard language of instruction for serious programming whether at MIT or your local Hackerspace. It is widely used in other books on Algorithms and Data Structures such as "Grokking Algorithms" Grokking Algorithms: An illustrated tutorial for programmers and other curious people and is almost the simplest language which is currently used for advanced programming.An perfect resource for anyone who desires to learn the skills of serious programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Algorithms textbooks, necessarily, must place massive emphasis on theoretical aspects. As a result, getting the "big picture" of what algorithms are about can obtain lost in the gorithms for Dummies nicely remedies this. It certainly talks about theory, but its basic focus is on the practical. Different algorithm theories are accompanied by Python code for the reader to type and test...code that demonstrates how the algorithms work, and how they perform as the issue size grows. I really appreciate the lab approach to learning about algorithms in somewhat broad strokes.I also appreciate that, in addition to algorithms one would expect (Dijkstra's algorithm, greedy algorithms, different sorting algorithms, and so on), there are chapters that focus on the cutting edge of algorithms: Chapter 21 focuses on "Ten Algorithms That Are Changing the World" (such as those similar to data compression and cryptography), and chapter 22 is "Ten Algorithmic Issues Yet to Solve" (multiplying really huge number, reducing edit distance calculation time, and more).This book assumes some primary understanding of what computer programming is about. Don't worry if you don't know Python though....the examples are already written for you. If you plan to take a formal algorithms course in school, you might consider this as a warm up: it will support you obtain a handle on the huge ideas, and then your course can obtain into the nitty gritty details. Or, if you know programming but just wondered about why algorithms are necessary in computer science, this is a amazing method to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book is too intelligent for a dummy like me. Joking aside, as an algorithm novice, I need a book that presents algorithms, in a easy and simple to understand format. I apologize to the author, but this book is a small on the boring side to me. I think it would keep my interest much more if it explained algorithms in an easier to understand way, and at the same time, gave true life examples of how such algorithms can be used. A amazing example is the second edition of "Data Structures & Algorithms in Java" by Robert Lafore. I bought that book when I took an introductory class to computer programming. I have never programmed in Java (to this day), but Lafore's book explained the algorithms that we covered, in an simple to understand way.If you are a true dummy like me, I can tell you that there are simpler algorithm books out there. That is the only reason that I can't recommend this book more strongly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    Allow me begin by pointing out that the title's a bit of an oxymoron. The book is a full-fledged algorithm's book using Python as the car for examples. This choice already gives away that the set algorithm concepts being presented is very much geared toward the web, app, and huge data e book starts by defining what algorithms are and how to design them then introduces readers to Python from an algorithm design point of view. After that it's all about the algorithm: sort, search, graphs, an introduction to algorithms the book is more than adequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    This book is an perfect introduction for those who wanted to obtain started with algorithms, but were afraid of math. It gently introduces all the necessary aspects and right away demonstrates how to code them. Very hands-on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Algorithms For Dummies (For Dummies (Computer/Tech)) review [Book]  2018-1-8 18:1

    I have a soft spot for the technical For Dummies books. As a 12-year-old, I pored over every word of C For Dummies, my first introduction to computer programming. I enjoyed its light tone, its gentle pacing, and its example-driven gorithms For Dummies, too, is an introduction to programming, aimed at a fresh generation that wants to jump in and crunch some numbers. "You need to learn about algorithms for school or work," the book's introduction asserts. "You'll encounter easy coding techniques that perform awesome things." And it promises to teach you to do this "without having to strain your brain, even a little."The book uses Python, which is a fine choice for a first language. It's friendly and consistent. I want I could say the same of the chapters that introduce the language. Some concepts are handled with excessive detail, like the 4-page walkthrough of the process of installing Python on Windows, with a screenshot of each step of the installer. Most concepts are simply thrown at the reader. The chapter that introduces Python starts not with the traditional "Hello world!" example (p. 78) but with a list of Python's numeric data types (pp. 68–69), exhaustive tables of Python's operators (pp. 70–75), and an aside on working with dates and times (p. 76). None of these pages include example code. If the book is aimed at people who've never written a line of code before, how are they expected to create sense of these sections?Despite the authors' professed aim to hold things as easy and practical as possible, they insert advanced and tangential subjects at every turn. The chapter that introduces the essential concepts of vectors and matrices has a section on eliminating tail call recursion (an optimization). The chapter on find spends several pages talking about which sort algorithm is most efficient under different assumptions, and several more on how hash tables work. "You may at times need to make custom hash functions to meet the needs of the algorithm you use," it explains. Real if you wish to process huge datasets efficiently, but why teach such optimizations to a beginner who has yet to write their first practical program?In short, despite what the introduction and marketing copy ("This clear and accessible tutorial shows you how algorithms influence our everyday lives") suggest, Algorithms For Dummies is wholly unsuited to non-programmers. It's more of a grab bag of loosely-related topics—graphs, search, compression, PageRank, to name a few—that people who've already wrapped their heads around Python might be interested in.I'd hoped that Algorithms for Dummies would support inspire a fresh generation to explore their love of programming. They won't search it here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    A few years ago I tried to learn what I could about bitcoins using Google searches. The more I read online about bitcoins at the time the more confusing the topic got for me. It was also around this same time that Apple removed all Bitcoin Wallet apps from their application store. Between the confusing info I was finding online, Apple dropping all Bitcoin Wallet apps (Bitcoin wallet apps have since returned to the application store) and some negative stores about bitcoin in the news at the time I decided Bitcoin was not something I wanted to place anymore time into allow alone my hard earned forward a few years and I decide to do some more research on bitcoins. Being a huge Amazon Prime fan now and a huge fan of the “for Dummies” books I go to Amazon to see what I can find. Much to my surprise I search the book “Bitcoin For Dummies 1st Edition” and it was just recently published! I download the free sample and mins later I purchase the kindle ver of the book.What a eye opener Bitcoin For Dummies has been for me. If you are like me and feel that you don’t really have a amazing understanding about how bitcoins work or even what they are then I highly recommend you read this book from cover to cover. The book does a perfect job of touching on all things bitcoin. I thought at first this book maybe just one sided and only place a positive spin on bitcoins, but it does not. The book talks about the amazing and the bad. It talks about bitcoins history along with how things have changed and how to currently protect your ter reading this book from cover to cover I feel that I have a really amazing and solid understand of just what bitcoins are and how they work. Well reading the book I opened up a couple Bitcoin Wallet accounts (CoinBase & blockchain) along with ordering a KeepKey hard wallet. Along with my fresh found knowledge of bitcoins I have had the confidence to purchase my first bitcoins!This book has cleared up so a lot of misconception I had about bitcoins and I can’t say enough amazing things about it, highly recommend!I will now leave you with a quote from the book and something for you to think about..."No one is saying you need to place your full trust in bitcoin from the start, as there is a lot of info to sift through. But if you are willing to hold an begin mind to what bitcoin stands for and the point it is trying to obtain across, you can create a weighted decision on whether or not to place your trust in digital currencies."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    not so poor but only a introduction and not technical enough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    A bit disappointed. Instead of giving the information, it place in a lot of internet links to wikipedia if you wish more in depth info. When I buy a book, I wish to see the info in the book not references to the internet. No info on how hardware wallets work. The kindle ver is missing most of the graphics. Not written with the light humor that the "dummies" books are written in that create the dummies book more engaging and simple to read. The info is solid but some sections repeat themselves in the book like the sections on the 51 percent vulnerability. The book goes very light on some subjects and deep into some like coding and mining that "dummies" don't care about. I would have liked to see more tip on how to manage wallets. More practical knowledge for end users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    This book has 14 chapters; only the first 2 were worth reading. If you have ANY kind a technical background and you were hoping for some insightful guidance, forget about it. I have had amazing experiences with Windows and macOS For Dummies books, but this book BY NO MEANS meets those standards. This book simultaneously promotes conflicting and ambiguous points of view -- it's crystal clear that this author hasn't the vaguest idea of what bitcoin is about other than being an avid fanboy for a few years. The most helpful part of the book are the web addresses, which anyone could "mine" [pun intended] themselves in just 30 mins on the web. Honestly, I could only obtain through the first 7 chapters, by which time I found myself shaking my head at this not good confused author. I now fully understand why he used the pseudonym Prypto -- if I had written what isn't much more than a Sunday newspaper capsule of the subject, I wouldn't wish any peer-to-peer [pun intended] blowback heading my way. I would strongly advise looking at other sources, including Narayanan's perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    If Bitcoin is the respond can someone please tell me the question? You certainly aren't going to obtain that sort of clarity from this book. Right out of the chute the book does a horrible job on defining Bitcoin and distinguishing it from more traditional methods of payment. Frankly, after reading part 1 (Bitcoin Basics) I couldn't tell you the definition of Bitcoin. The only other potentially interesting part of the book is the chapters about blockchain but the book fails here, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    I often use "Dummies" books for an introduction to fresh topics but this was a seemed more like an advertisement than an introduction and left me with more questions than answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    I thought that this book would have at least SOME of the how-to knowledge that I was looking for: how to mine, joining a pool, understanding hardware, calculating break-even, how to trade for cash, etc. Honestly, this didn't teach anything more than I could have gotten on a random CNBC article. The rest of the book could beautiful much be titled "neat philosophical and historical minutae about bitcoin."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    You expect this book will teach you to mine bitcoin ,its about 3 hours of reading this short booklet for it to only tell you not to even test to mine bitcoin. The advisement in this book is not even half as detailed as information found on Bitcoin official website, with most of the book simply saying to buy on coin base, or join cloud mining services, a disappointing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Bought this for a mate who wanted to invest, but like most people, search Btc very confusing and over their head. Probably the easiest book for non-techies to read on btc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bitcoin For Dummies review [Book]  2017-12-17 18:1

    Unfortunately, the author found a rut and fell into it every chapter. The book felt more like a recruitment tool (?), and not an educational text, as every chapter evolved/devolved into the same motif, "Be all you can be in the Army, I mean with BitCoin!". None of the questions that led me to buying this text were answered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    Addicted to Video Bingo. A lot of android games to choose from which keeps this as my #1 go to android game application so you're bound to search one you enjoy. I've been playing with GSN for a lot of years and have seen them grow into a very responsive site. They are constantly updating their android games and creating fresh ones. They're generous with their tokens and have several everyday challenges albeit they could give more tokens for them. ❤ GSN

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    GSN Android games is my quite time, relaxing and fun to play. 😎 Except when I'm in a Competition that just began; 1st question: did I like playing your games? if so, asked to give a rating. responded yes, but wanted to play in Competition first. less than a min someone butts in again, asking to present some love and give a rating. now I'll present some love 😤😠 still enjoy, but, now you can wait for NEW rating..... ~

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    your I can tell you that your android game bonus Mass Before Christmas bingo android game is probably the most enjoyable Casino experience I have ever had online and I have been playing for years! this android game was simple in every way. it fit on my phone screen with for Bingo cards I did not have to buy daubers or other stuff which are what create casino android games obtain so expensive. I have been playing it for about four months and I just love it. now for the poor news which will not fit in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    This is fun time for me and I have fun playing but there is no way, everytime you spend for a gift you keep the same amount all the time. I play this android game a lot but am always looking to replace it. The slots seem to rigged most days. I purchased coins to play and nothing hit. Taking slow steps to discontinue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    I think the android game is not fun anymore. despite predicting the hourly gift and the millionaire's machine which pays you like this L1 - 2000, L2 - 3000, L3 - 10,000 and L4 - 20,000 every single day!!! There is more losing than winning Luckily I do not spend my precious cash only to end up losing. You will have a better possibility going to the casino than playing android games on gsn. in five minute, I lost 1M tokens!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    Sorry I Accidently ininstalled this APP latest night. I play several times DAILY as a Guest and am addicted to several of the games, especially. "LUCK OF THE EMERALS". Most of the time Your payoffs & gifts are ALWAYS the SAME but I still have fun playing. Hold up the GOOD Entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    I like the android games but the everyday gift has got issues, it gives me 3000 random tokens daily is this random then it shouldn't be the same thing everyday. don't like the method you hold changing the method you obtain your bonus. out of the 3000 tokens only 2000 present up in my bank , can't really play some of the gift android games you such a low amount of tokens, can't afford to buy them so please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    Ok. You buy and buy tokens. Spend your money. This android game really does hack you. All of your tokens are used up trying the everyday challenges. They never give you anything back. GSN is getting over. I need to rethink this and search other on line android games that are more equitable. I like to play the everyday challenges, but this android game makes it hard. They take all of your tokens trying to meet one challenge. Not amazing business. Customer service has gotten better. Android games are still freezing up though and costing to

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    **update** I've enjoyed the changes created over the latest year, I liked the video bingo already but even more so now with the themes and extra goals added. I love how fresh slot android games are always added as well Holiday goals. Fun!! I really have fun this application but the million machine constantly glitches. It counts down from 24hrs over and over again and it will tell me that I've earned a ball drop but when I go to the machine there is no ball and it says, "come back tomorrow. ." It's very irritating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    changed my mind. this android game stinks. hard to victory anything. they told me just android games are based on chance. i have played this android game long enough to know better. its really too poor as they have fun games. your everyday spin is minimal. I am not sure how they can say android game of chance. dont waste cash on this game. will delete when coins are gone which should not be long

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    I like the app, but it kept pestering me to rate it, which I didn't like, so it only gets a 3. update: It's still interupting android games several times a day, askng me to rate it. dropping it go a 2 star. the pestering has continued during android game play. dropping it to 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    Can't believe how quick the point go away from your games. Your bingo sucks the most. I just can't believe they take points Way. If you don't buy anything from them. They can suck my cock. It still sucks. You obtain a lot of points than you test obtain higher then they take it away from you. All they wish you to do is my more points to stay in the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    I really love this android game and the urgency they place in to resolve an problem I had on latest night. Thanks GSM you're grrrreeeeaaat. I will continue playing the android games that eliminates my stress

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    amazing method to pass the time. the only problem I have is that instead of the millionaire drop resetting every 24hrs it takes 48hrs to restart even though the clock will say 3hrs, yet 3hr hrs later the clock resets saying 24hrs more for a reset.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    Stand by previous rating of 1 star. Barely given the opportunity to play the game. Weather its with credits I purchased or the everyday gift the chips just disappear without giving the opportunity to have fun the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    I lowered my rating of this application because of this; I live in Nevada, which is the gambling state, and I have to say that I also spend some of my cash on your application just like I do in a machine in any of our casinos here, but the casino's here pay me back with true cash to, however that's not the problem. The issue is being forced to spend a various amount of cash that I may not wish to by making me play a particular amount on any android game and not being given the options of choosing how a lot of lines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    i rated this awhile ago but out of now where the page covering all android games saying rate the app!! it @#$%es me of it pops up evey time u come out game.!!! to Loves application there are a lot of android games all in one app!!💗💜 But need to fix loading problem on videos for free tokens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    I only downloaded this android game because it said i would obtain 100 free spins for downloading the app. So i did but never said anything about any free spins. When i went to click on a game, it froze on the loading screen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    Everything was fine. I had just started playing today and it was beautiful fun...until I lost over 52,000 tokens from an error. I was playing Deal or No Deal Slots and won the gift to play Deal or No Deal during a tournament. I ended up taking the deal for 502x and found out that my case was an 8x. I was satisfied until I got back to the slots and found that my tokens were never given to me. 10 seconds later, the competition ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    Amazing android games lots of fun,would like some more fresh android games to play take out the old ones. Just need fresh android games it gets boring after a while/ its been a while since i"ve played gift coins are still little not enough to hold playing or obtain a amazing victory so 3stars thanks (01/16/19)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    I posted my first review on this in July of 2014. At that time I said that you can never victory they just wish you to buy tokens. It's January of 2019 nothing has changed. You can't win. You never obtain ahead. They give you barely enough tokens to just play a few hands. Don't Waste Your Time. This was the first review in 2014: Don't waste your time. I played for over a year. Uninstalling today. You need to give more credit or loosen up the android games it's not worth my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    Very disappointed with the millionaire android game as I have only dropped into lowest victory after a lot of tries. Love the concept but no matter how I turn device, still only lowest $$$$

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GSN Casino: Online Casino – Slots, Poker, Bingo review [App]  2019-1-21 22:16

    I am sorry to see the method this application is operating now. I realize that it's a android game of possibility but the payouts have decreased severely in the latest couple of months. I would be very suprised if the payout percentage is more than 5 or 10 percent now. l will finish playing the tokens I have but I'm not sure if I will purchase anymore. I am standing by my latest review. I haven't seen any improvement.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    influencer fast track: from zero to influencer in the next 6 months!: 10x your modefootwear.com.au reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online www.drmace.eu.org/online-gambling-world-as-players-see-it-2.html reviews ATS Scr888.group/other-games-download/2495-download-rollex11 reviews dribbleup smart scr888.group/live-casino-games/2489-live22 reviews kemenangancasino.page.tl reviews dribbleup smart scr888.group/live-casino-games/2487-rollex11 reviews Data Win88.today/3win8-online-casino/ reviews dribbleup smart Lpe88.life/index.php/other-games/live22 reviews Basic indiancasinofashion.com/exactly-how-to-offer-blackjack-cards-and-victory/ reviews Basics in www.gamblingbazar.info/where-totally-free-live-roulette-is-best-discovered/ reviews Data bicycleaccessories.sattompics.w.skve.org/php_test.php?a[]=<a href=http://www.paulscheffert.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=www.ezyget.com%2Findex.html>live casino new years</a> reviews FundSpec : Ace333.gdn/index.php/other-games/918kiss/13-918kiss reviews Stickman www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/mega888 reviews Country Fest 2019'A=0'[0] reviews Basics in 3win8.city/other-games/live22/23-live22 reviews Data [email protected]/shop/info.php?a[]=<a href=http://3win8.city/other-games/ntc33/19-ntc33>ntc33 apk</a> reviews mauma translator price'A=0 reviews Video Tik Tok Online 2019 reviews Data www.phpinfo.teaser-hosting.com/php4.3/?a[]=<a href=http://dwcplus.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=www.ezyget.com%2Findex.html>live casino real money</a> reviews cryptowallofshame.com/index.php?title=User:BeckyQfr1425026 reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter