Stick Reviews & Opinions


Submit Stick review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    This book is amazing and it includes a considerable measure of fresh and successful advances and data about Fire Stick. This book is ideal for the individuals who are into this sort of book's and for the individuals who needs to acquire learning about this point this book will be exceptionally helpful for you folks. This book is extremely elegantly composed by the writer and I very prescribe this book to every one of you folks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    A comprehensive tutorial to getting the proper understanding about amazon fire stick and create the best use of the device, The author has provided a wide range of explanation about the fire stick including hints and tricks about how to use the features om setting up the device to have fun all the favorite media streaming and TV shows as well as how to access the Amazon shop are properly described included with a large list of exciting features, how the device can be used are well explained with short notes which I have found very simple to access and follow. Very much appreciated and well organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    I search this book very informative, helpful and interesting for all the people who wish to know about Fire Stick. This book provides amazing advises and hints and tutorials on how to unblock the real of my potential. I like how the book is written in a very positive way. The author create sure that the readers can understand every info of this book. Thanks to Alexa Walker for this amazing book. I found a lot of useful things inside the book such as “Music, Video and Radio options with the Fire Stick & Problem shooting with the Amazon Fire Stick”. Very helpful and well e book is worthy of attention!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Stick or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Stick video reviews and related movies:

    See SahBabii "Pull Up Wit Ah Stick" Feat. Loso Loaded (WSHH Exclusive) on youtube.

     related image

    See Rich Brian - Dat $tick (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Hey Duggee - The Stick Song - 5 MINUTE LOOP on youtube.

     related image

    See 0 - 10.000 Subs Special | Stick Nodes on youtube.

     related image

    See A Stick Pivot Tournament on youtube.

     related image

    See Stick Figure - Weight of Sound on youtube.

     related image

    See Stick War Legacy - Spearton Gold & Archidon VS Zombie Part 132 on youtube.

     related image

    See Stick Empires 3D Animation Montage - [Stickpage.com] on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    By reading this book I have learned more from this book. The author did an perfect job and also written very well. There is just so much that you are going to be able to do when using the Amazon Fire Stick. You will be able to turn it into your own private media center in no time. And while there are other products out there that are similar, none of them have the wide range and all the features that you will come to know and love the Amazon Fire Stick. Thanks author for creating us a fresh book for all of us!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    This guidebook is going to take some time to talk about how the Amazon Fire Stick works and what all you are able to do with it. There is just so much that you are going to be able to do when using the Amazon Fire Stick. A comprehensive tutorial to getting the proper understanding about amazon fire stick and create the best use of the device. This book is extremely elegantly composed by the writer and I very prescribe this book to every one of you folks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    This book is excellent for the people who are into this kind of book's and for the people who needs to obtain finding out about this point this book will be astoundingly useful for you parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    The Amazon Fire Stick is just one of the awesome products that have become available from this tech giant. Amazon began as a easy buying and selling www service that allowed you to obtain the products that you required from a dozens of sellers. Over time, Amazon started to create some changes in the hopes of attracting fresh customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    I enjoyed this book since it was simple to follow and helped me set up my firestick. This tutorial not only informs you how to setup your amazon fire stick but it also helps you understand and unblock its potential. It also compares the fire stick to its competition. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    Worth it! I search the hints and tricks provided in this book is very useful and helpful to unblock the real potential of your fire stick. After reading this book, I can now enjoyed watching films and listen to my favorite musics...Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How To Unlock The True Potential Of Your Fire Stick: Plus 101 Tips And Tricks! (Streaming Devices, Amazon Fire TV Stick User Guide, How To Use Fire Stick) review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:2

    It discloses all that you have to think about a fire stick. Before you purchase and after you is is an amazing book for somebody that is attempting to choose whether to purchase a firestick or taking in the rudiments on the most proficient way to utilize one. This book has magnificent info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    If you ever have any interest to learn & know more about Amazon Fire TV or if you are an owner of this items & wish to learn how to do the best use of it, then I would like to say you are on the right put and this guidebook will offer you to know all the ins & outs of Amazon Fire TV stick. This guidebook really helped me a lot to obtain a better understanding over Amazon Fire Stick. Here I got step by step guidance, hints and other solid information. Overall, it was a useful read and definitely I would like to recommend it to all interested readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    Firestick is an awesome device created by Amazon. This book is a amazing tutorial on using this FireStick. The advantages of fire stick are also tackled in this article. Upon following the guide carefully, there is a very small possibility of getting an error All we need to do is to follow the steps carefully so that they don’t run into problems. Overall this is a amazing tutorial book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    Perfect and helpful book! The book is great, true step by step tutorial. I will use it every time I need to install Kodi on a Firestick.A very brief and clear explanation on how to install code on firestick. I loved reading this book and would recommend it to anyone interested in kodi. Everyone should have this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    This book gave me the info I need to learn how I can use it for streaming films and videos using the Firestick. The information provided here answered a lot of questions I had about Kodi. It also tackled problems, common mistakes and the possible solutions. I am glad to have this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    If you are looking for a amazing tutorial on Firestick, look no more coz you happen to have grabbed just a amazing guide. Love the image inserts here as well as the step by step instructions. You'll learn so much of the features of the gadget by reading this one. Satisfied reader here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    Anyone who has a Fire Stick will appreciate this tutorial book because it has some necessary hints and tricks that will support him.A brief discussion and step by step methods are really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    I found this book very helpful. It answered all the questions I didn't even know I had. Lots of information. So glad I bought it, I'm sure you will be too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    I've found all the answers here, to all the questions I had about Fire Stick. Finally I realized all my mistakes and figured out how to install code on Fire Stick. Also, hints and tricks chapter was very informative and useful for me. Thank you, author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    This is an awesome Fire Stick tutorial that will be a useful assistant on your journey to master this gadget. If you're a fresh Fire Stick user, this book is the next logical step.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: The Ultimate Guide to your Amazon Fire TV Stick review [Book]  2017-11-27 18:1

    No answers. Very disappointing. This book was a 100% waste of money. None of my reasons for buying were addressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: 2018 User Guide To Master Your Amazon Fire Stick review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    This book is very amazing and it includes a lot of fresh and effective steps and info about Fire Stick. This book is excellent for those who are into this kind of book and for those who wants to know more info about this subject this book will be very handy for you guys. This book is very well written by the author and i highly recommend this book to all of you guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: 2018 User Guide To Master Your Amazon Fire Stick review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    This is a amazing book for fire stick. Amazing informative book. Providing modernize user manual.I enjoyed this book since it was simple to follow and helped me set up my firestick. This book is very well written by the author and i highly recommend this book to all of you guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: 2018 User Guide To Master Your Amazon Fire Stick review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    Indeed, this is an ultimate tutorial to understand fire stick, I found that this book is well written and simple to understand. This really helps in the unlocking of real potential of that particular device. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: 2018 User Guide To Master Your Amazon Fire Stick review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    This book is very well written by the author, I choose to rated this book Fire Stick, If you wish to learn how to use your Fire Stick perfectly. and i highly recommend this book to all of you guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: 2018 User Guide To Master Your Amazon Fire Stick review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    I took advantage of the instructions for each app in the manual. They were very simple to follow; I was up and running in no time at all. Loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: 2018 User Guide To Master Your Amazon Fire Stick review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:1

    The content is ordered in an simple to understand format. Info is not off the charts for first time users or those of us with less technical savvy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    Quite a fascinating book, in my opinion, is not a full instruction but serves as a beautiful amazing introduction to the mini-media console from the company Amazon Fire Stick. The author reveals the possibilities of this gadget telling about its use as a full device for listening and viewing compelling media content by connecting Fire TV service and streaming so, I liked the section guide viewing media content by broadcasting it to their third-party gadgets, not just to my TV. The author has uncovered the possible issues with which the user may encounter and the options for correcting them. And also as a gift is a setup and interaction with the innovative virtual assistant, the Alexa system with the ability to navigate voice commands. The material is interesting, but not complete, I would like more technical capabilities of the console, which is what determines my assessment, but in general an perfect small fact-finding brochure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    This tutorial book will not just helping you how to use your Fire Sticks correctly but you also learning the best features of this awesome Amazon Fire Sticks. The given instructions are clear and simple to follow. There are also some hints and tricks how to fix some problems that might be troublesome for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    This book is awesome. Interesting to read. You will obtain the process to set up fire stick. If you read this book you can know how to connect the fire TV remote application to the fire stick, you can know how to present films and shows by using fire stick. Simple to understand. recommended book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    Even though most of the info in this book is repurposed from other websites --- it's not a poor thing to buy. It's comprehensive it step-by-step and the only thing negative that I can say about it is is my initial statement that it is all available elsewhere. But the price is right and you can go through it fairly quickly to obtain what I need to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    This book is very basic. I search it very easy. But Thanks for having this book it tutorial me how to use my amazon fire stick. This book is concise but detailed. I highly recommended this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    I liked this fire stick tutorial book. It will teach how to unblock the real potential of my fire stick. This is well-detailed book, I learned it instantly. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    If you wish to educate on the basics of Fire Stick this is a amazing book for you. It helps me a lot and I think this will support anyone even more than others. I found it very helpful and easy to understand. The author gives us the info about setting up your Amazon Fire Stick to streaming services, how to connect the Fire TV remote application to the Fire Stick and much more very useful information. What I liked about this book is that it is very detailed, clear and informative. I recommend this book for those in need of this type of instruction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    This book took 30 mins of my time. very informative and useful. you can search all the info about fire stick and more. If you are too lazy to find for info in the Internet, then you will like this option. it will be convenient for you to use this book as a guide. There are pictures that are quite convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    i got a fire stick and discovered i have small knowledge on the amazing functions of this device. This book was recommended by a mate and so far it has served the purpose for which it was needed. it was of amazing support and still being very useful in my home. There is more fun t explore about the device from this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fire Stick: How to Unlock the True Potential of Your Amazon Fire Stick (including Amazing Tips and Tricks, the 2017 updated user guide,home tv,digital media)) review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:2

    This book was detailed and well written so I could understand the Fire Stick product. Fast and to the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    Okay, well maybe I am overstating that a little. But the main "thesis" of Peter Brown's book - aside from being a summary of what cognitive science data shows about how we learn - is basically that a lot of of the things we often assume about learning are wrong. Here are some of them: we learn best by reading and rereading a passage until we really understand it. WRONG! We learn best when we isolate a skill and practice it over and over again. WRONG! We all have learning styles that are the method we learn best. WRONG! IQ (or something like it) imposes relatively firm limits on how much info we can absorb. WRONG!In this beautiful easy-reading book, Peter Brown summarizes some of the recent findings in cognitive science, and a lot of of these findings contradict what is often assumed about learning. First, a lot of k-12 and college students are taught to (and do) use the 'reread and highlight' way to test and absorb content. Well, while this works to an extent, it leads more to an illusion of mastery than mastery. What works better? Read the content and quiz yourself; info retrieval is the key. Retrieving helps to build stronger connections in the brain that will lock info into memory. What's more - and this is another chapter - the harder the retrieval, the stronger your retention of what is retrieved. (So, writing a short essay recalling the concepts works better than true/false and multiple choice recall.)Another myth? While we all certainly have learning preferences (I like to keep my info in written form), that doesn't mean we learn best when receiving info in that form (I can do as well when I keep info audibly as when it is written, even though I prefer the latter). Brown reviews literature that shows that, at least as of now, there is no evidence that shows that how one receives info substantially affects how well we learn the material (after all, hearing or reading a phone number is immaterial to what i am remembering: not the sound or sight of the number, but the number itself). But what they do search is that whether one is an "example learner" or a "rule learner" does have an impact in how well one learns. That is, those who see and practice a math issue and are able to see what the rules are behind the example and commit the rule, rather than the example, to memory will tend to learn better. Also, another factor that affects how well we learn is our mindset, whether we learn for mastery or learn for performance. Those who learn for performance - so that they can present how amazing they are - tend to tackle learning fresh things (things that might create them look bad) with trepidation, but those who learn for mastery aspire to acquire fresh skills openly, without regard to whether they will fail before ese are just some of the lessons from this book. Whether you are a student, teacher, professor, coach, trainer, or any other professional whose job entails teaching others, this is a amazing book to have. (I'm a professor in a College of Education, and I definitely plan on allowing what I've gleaned from this book to inform my practice.) It is quite informative not only by method of learning theory, but backs up the theory with both empirics and suggestions for practice. Amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    Is there anything fresh in this book? I believe there is sage tip in it for a lot of of at our brains adapt is amazing but also poor for studying. We become r a lot of of us, we were never taught how our minds work and how we should leverage its natural processes to learn. Sometimes, practice or studying feels painfully slow and we often switch to another way that feels good. Unfortunately, we often fail at assessing how much we're learning and have actually me students were never taught how to learn, and had few, if any, amazing teachers/me teachers were never taught how to teach, and have forgotten what it was like to be a is book is for those both groups. The examples and tip for teachers and corporate trainers is also well written and useful.If you have had amazing teachers or learning examplars, you might search this book less valuable than will most MMARY:PROs: This book will present you how to structure your learning and assessment processes to learn and confirm you're actually retaining the material. It provides 27 pages of endnotes on scientific studies that help its recommendations. Having read and applied the principles of both MIS and WSSK (see below), I can say they do work, very Ns: Be prepared to look for what you want. Most of us will focus on the prescriptions of Chapter 8: e.g. avoid rereading as a basic study method, and do use the blank paper assessment test, etc..=====While reading, I noticed two points created by the authors that will shape your experience:1) page ix in the Preface: "first author is a storyteller"2) page 200: "early readers (of the book draft) urged the author to obtain specific with practical advice"I agree with reviewers Soumen, T. Pagni, Economist: yes, the book could've been much shorter and focused on the advice.I also agree with the numerous reviewers who praise it: yes it provides perfect practical insight into the best ways to learn (both physical and mental tasks).I will now use the book to evaluate the book.1) Interpret/Elaborate/Infer from what I'm reading:Why is a storyteller the first author? I'm glad they told me. I'm now prepared to wade through long winded stories to search the main points.2) Search the underlying rules/principles in what I've read:- Let time to forget. You MUST give yourself time to partially, but not completely, forget the material. Then give yourself time to struggle with recalling it.- Effortful (i.e. NOT effortless!) recall is good. It dramatically increases retention.- sustained, deliberate practice, even when it feels ponderous, is helping me learn- Trust the process of study, forget, retrieve.- Reflection is a form of retrieval practice.3) Scatter/Vary/Mix the info while you're studying mixing the precepts in with the stories, the patterns were harder to see. I had to pick up the book several times because I was so annoyed by all the storytelling. However, DURING REFLECTION away from the text, I realized they were deliberately embedding kernels in the stories and forcing me to look for them. Upon revisiting the material, I found myself *wanting* to search and connect the ideas spread across the stories and the book. Clever, and more effective than giving me a list to memorize. During retrieval practice, I actually started remembering some of the tip from the stories, moreso than from the explicit recommendations.4) Change the material BEFORE you've mastered it in that sessionWhat are they trying to teach me? Sometimes before they "got to the point", they switched to yet another story (!)This created me really focus on connecting what I read previously to what I was currentl ankfully, the chapters often end with a "Takeaways" LATE IT TO WHAT I ALREADY KNOW:I consider this book (MIS) a valuable complement to What Intelligent Students Know by A. Robinson (WSSK).WSSK tells you in much greater detail what to do while you are a matriculating student i.e. how to approach the conventional schooling process, how to assess class/book structure, how to relate the material to what you've learned, what specifically you should during the pre-study, study and post-study periods.MIS does show specific study methods but it also presents the bigger picture of learning: Why the "learn via re-reading" intuition is wrong, yet feels right. Why the "learn via struggling" process is right, yet feels general,WSSK fully develops the terse tip of MIS p207: Elaborate/question/interpret what you're readingMIS fully develops the terse tip WSSK p118: Quiz yourself h are perfect resources for improving your habits for studying from rsonally, the tip in this book is worth far more than the cost of $21, and a few hours of reading, reflection and note-taking that I paid for it. I do recommend you buy it and apply its principles, even to itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    So I read about 10-20 reviews of this book because it sounded very interesting.I came to this conclusion. It probably has some amazing information but it's surrounded by hundreds of pages of fluff. If you read a lot of books about learning fresh skills or other nonfiction, you know this to be a FAR too common theme among newer books. It's like they can't sell it if it doesn't reach 300 pages. No one will pay for a well written concise 20-40 page book.Well, after reading through reviews I found the article this was based on - if you have amazing google skills, then you should be able to search the PDF for free (I did):What Works, What Doesn't - Some study techniques accelerate learning, wheras other are just a waste of time -The Scientific American Mind () - by John Dunlosky, Katherine Rawon, Elizabeth Marsh, Mitchell Nathan and Daniel WillinghamThis is a small 6 page article which seems to explain >80% of the key points listed in this book. Glad I read it and saved dozens of time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    The science of actual learning, backed up by evidence to help it. This book helped me understand why it felt like some fresh technologies I was learning felt like they weren't sticking. I'm extremely glad I read this book. I was very frustrated with how slow I felt like I was learning fresh concepts, but reading this helped me understand that it wasn't time to also does a amazing job for laying out a case as to the deficiency of the current education system and just how broken it is, although they left that to lawmakers to figure out. After reading this book, I now realize just how broken teaching and learning really is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    I'm a practitioner in human learning and memory. I understand the field -- uh, well, it's too vast to grasp more than a little. But I have conducted untold thousands of up-close observations on learners of all ages, and I've had the privilege of testing theories and methods. I've also developed a lot of of my own techniques for enhancing learning and memory. I really enjoyed all the various examples spelled out in this book. It's a tremendous, attractive collection of findings that do matter. One persistent weakness is the authors' ongoing theme of the benefit of "effortful retrieval." They hammer on the claim that the harder you work at it, the better you learn. Since I have spent years showing the opposite, I can imagine that readers would feel like straining is equal to better learning. I thought the authors would clarify their understanding of this and say something that showed they don't mean what they seemed to be saying. But as the book draws closer to the end, the assertion gets stronger. It's an unnecessary one that wouldn't take much to tweak. My point is that at certain intervals there are ways to increase learning by reducing more thing, a kind of funny one. Author Mark's father taught me a lot about testing and measurements and how strong multiple-choice tests can be. They can be awesome and complex. So, I chuckled each time the authors compared amazing tests to mere multiple-choice tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    When I decided to continue my schooling, I wanted to create the best use of my time. Strange how it took me so long to wise 'Make It Stick' the author (Brown) makes a persuasive argument for changing the method that we impart info to others in order to render it effective. Granted, a lot of what he's talking about is difficult, but that's for social reasons. What I took away from this book was the notion of 'effortful learning'. The notion that learning should be hard, and that's not something we should shy away ere's only a few points that are eye-opening, but the author does a reasonably amazing job of hammering in those points with anecdotes from various angles that you're bound to pick up on one of them. I can say that I took something away from this book that has helped my learning elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    A very well researched and articulated book. Do you wish to retain info better? Do you want to perform the tasks that you learned more efficiently? Unfortunately there is no magic potion in this book. You won't become a cyborg assembly line guru who can create and fix things at the speed of light and you won't become the next memory winner either. Sorry to spoil it for you. But if you wish to read about thoroughly researched methods that support identify and shop information, then you hit the jackpot. Perhaps after years of practice, you might accomplish some awesome things. The authors in this book wrote about techniques such as retrieval, spacing, elaboration, Interleaving problems, generation, and reflection. All techniques are special and potentially useful if applied correctly... or so they say. I have never read anything this well place together about learning before and was quite impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    A very readable book that reports research results about how to teach and learn for long-term retention. It bridges the gap between layperson and academic by moving references and citations to an appendix but being relatively simple to read. Recommended for teachers, professors, and those who wish to retain the info they are learning, not just pass the next test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    The extent to which a person is able to learn, how learning can be effectively pursued, and then later retain the skills and knowledge gained from the learning activities involve critical questions for all of us, not just for teachers, like myself. It is also necessary to understand how and the extent to which we can improve on this learning. These are, from the perspective of science (and perhaps from the perspectives of most of us) not just involved with critical problems, but hard ones as well. This book, through stories and discussions, takes us into the heart of some of the necessary scientific findings, arrived at over a lot of years of research in psychology, education and other fields. There are hugely subtle influences here associated with the individual trying to learn and retain what she learns, and her environment, and the feedback that occurs. Thus, it is not too surprising that science is uncovering what appear to be some fairly non-intuitive findings about this. Personally, I found the book filled with interesting ideas. We know that we often, as teachers, have forgotten the steep hills we had to climb to mastery. Therefore, I think a book like this that attends to a lot of facets of the learning process is a valuable antidote to complacency. It is simple to lack empathy and appreciation for the struggles of a student, or of anyone trying to learn something necessary or useful, when you are already a master or expert. I feel this book locations a lot of this struggle in some amazing perspective, and the "scientific" point of view expounded is helpful. I would, however, suggest that the summary dismissal of different tactics for learning, such as massed study and re-reading, and the emphasis on issues and tests, may not be as warranted as the current "science" suggests. It is sobering to be somewhat aware of the history of science, and how often science goes astray. That said, and that it is wise to bring a healthy dose of skepticism, this book presents a worthwhile point of view to be aware of, in a most subtle and difficult zone of science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make It Stick review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:1

    I really enjoyed this book. It brings up a number of thought provoking ideas for improving teaching and learning techniques and contains references to scientific help for these ideas. I search myself using these techniques not only in my teaching, but also in how I go about working on my own research. I read this book with a reading group and found that those of us in scientific fields thought it was more more useful than those in the arts, simply because a lot of of the techniques described are more easily applicable to scientific teaching. This does not mean that it cannot be adapted for non-scientific fields, simply that it would take a small more work.I give it 4 stars only because I enjoyed it less as I went along. The first two chapters were brilliantly laid out and well explained, while the final few were somewhat convoluted and difficult to follow. I think there was still amazing insight to be had from the final chapters, but they could have used a few more revisions. Overall, though, definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shift review [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    I love it, but some more cars, gears, and other things should be added, like a semi, a supercar, a hypercar etc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shift review [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    Love the idea. Controls are touchy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shift review [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    It was showing DELETE you can't obtain the vehicle to drive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shift review [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    I hope there will be some more vehicles been added in this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shift review [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    begin on first gear thats not possible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shift review [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    It needs more vehicles and trucks and semis and more gears

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shift review [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    It showed me how to drive a stick shift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shift review [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    Not much to do but still cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shift review [App]  2018-1-28 13:9

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Total money grab. Nothing works in android game except microtransactions in a paid game. Developers please off yourselves from this shovelware trash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Ok can you tell me why the characters don't move their body joints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Please fix the broken animation soon or give me my cash back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Decent idea poorly executed only 1 attack works and would do better with more background like a storyline

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    It's horrible don't even bother

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    The body joints doesnt move!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Move there just points

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Not good do not play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Why won't the joints move please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    I hate this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Pls fix it other wise give my cash back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    So bed android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Beautiful garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    can't war

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    "You can't be war a Super SSJ, at best stick can become Super Warrior warriors." Where did you learn non English anyway?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Only thing that works is the ki charge and the ki blast and it isnt that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    I would like a refund of my cash that I paid for this android game because it doesnt work. Thank you and regards

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Let's see first won't punch and 2nd it sucks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Why did android game don't have animation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Characters doesn't even move their joints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    رسومات تفاعلية و جميلة

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Where is the other half of the body

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Couldnt do anything

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    What. The. Heck. This isn't even a game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    Greatly sucks ☹️👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Shadow review [App]  2018-11-5 13:0

    lOVE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    I love it it is is so much like the true android game just a few things though: It needs loads more maps. It needs to have a endless mode. The hit detection needs to be fixed. The various colours need there own stats. MORE WEAPONS!!! Could do with online but its amazing on with single player. Needs more physics like the true game. If you can test to add a feature that allows the user to add how much enemies they wish from 2 to 4 or more. And needs more traps and obstacles. Add these than this will be in editors choice in no time! Hold updating and hold this android game good! :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    This android game is the definition of "Beta". It's got lots of things to add. I like that, unlike other little games, it is Ad-Free, but the NPC players are overpowered. I never won by fighting. And I can't control my hero too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    This android game sucks This android game it will completely ruin ur life yellow dude just knocks u back which it cause instant death

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    You dont even hit the guys. It doesn't work FIX IT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    This android games controls are messed up,when I go left or right I jump and move that method and that's a disadvantage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    It seems though the CPU obtain to attack more then me (cooldown) and my attacks don't seem to hit the CPU though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    The android game is set up extremely not good and the controls are awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    The guy you fighta lands one hit kills

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    The controls dont even work properly this android game [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    It just need the wacky and fun physics like the actual android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    Hard movements, no settings, no color selector, no difficulty and no multiplayer Pls fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    Most annoying and ugliest android game I'd ever seen why can NPC's just 3 or 4 hit me and I die this android game is the most ugliest android game don't download this promise the owner is copying the original android game so don't download it ok!!!!!!!👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹👹

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    Its another stick war like jelly plays on youtube

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    Can there be super super super very very devil maps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    STUPID STUPID STUPID GAME PU THE ORIGANAL ON HERE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    Every time the war button I don't even hit the man I hold dying cuz of this thing 😤😤😤😤😤😤😤😤😤😤😤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    It's just cool 😃

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    Very funny and indeed addictive. It is my destressing game. Lovin it. And also, at the next modernize create the NPC more smarter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stick Man: The Fight review [App]  2017-11-12 13:0

    Stupid android game ever I can not slay the yellow dude f this android game it sums :((((((( STUPID GAME!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter