Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated Reviews & Opinions


Submit Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Some amazing subjects and systems for fresh managers. A amazing deal of common sense as well; but "Common Sense is sometimes not so Common..."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    I enjoyed the book. I was very happy to obtain the info in a summary format. Exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Usually, I would just read the original work from the author to grasp all the info I need on my own. With this summary, written by Brief Books, the analytical work was done for me. This summary was detailed and well-written, providing all important info that the original work possessed, just in a more 'bite-sized' format. I learned enough that I can take this as a reference, utilizing the info given and applying it to my working situations. Highly recommended to read the original work of Michael D. Watkin, but this shorter ver handles the job very well.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated video reviews and related movies:

    See The First 90 Days on youtube.

     related image

    See The First 90 Days Transition Roadmap on youtube.

     related image

    See Michael D, Watkins on Major Career Transitions on youtube.

     related image

    See 1997 Save Mart Supermarkets 300 @ Sears Point on youtube.

     related image

    See Indigenous Australians | Wikipedia audio article on youtube.

     related image

    See 9月3日《朝闻天下》 on youtube.

     related image

    See Al-Qaeda insurgency in Yemen | Wikipedia audio article on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    A simplified 90 day bible on how to executives can transition to being effective leaders. The summary teaches you how to be ahead of the android game and be on top of things. It is broken down into chapter sections and includes insightful analysis. It walks you through from chapter zero until the end. By the end of the summary you'll know how to prepare for and handle certain situation in the work place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    While the original book provides a lot of additional detail that could benefit every business transition, this summary cuts out the fluff. It leaves only the most meaningful examples, outlines, and actionable advice. As a result, it is a amazing method to quickly evaluate your progress on your transition, and to create sure you have not strayed from the plan that it lays out. But even if you do not have the original book, you can still learn the system that this book teaches, which has the potential to completely change the method you approach business.And I do wish to stress the fact that this summary and the original book both address "business transitions." Most of the time, that means transitioning into a fresh job. But, even if you have been at your job for a while (like I have), this summary can support you reorganize your approach and create your career more efficient and successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    The reason I give this 4 stars because the book appears to help with leadership for corporate executives in America. However, any person holding a leadership position can apply primary principles here. I really like how the author breaks down what to do in each situation a leader encounters. He uses some amazing acronyms to explain this. I truly believe if you apply these work rules or situations for the first 90 days of job transition you will be a amazing success!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-9 18:2

    Perfect book worth reading gives right ways to handle aspirations and motivations to face. Enjoying reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    This is a really useful book filled with sage tip for anyone assuming a leadership position, particularly as a former outsider to the organization. It's filled with reminders that you don't walk in with "the answer," that instead winning the trust and respect of your cohorts is a learning process that you should start with amazing intensity. The first half of the book relates directly to someone who is assuming a management role, the next quarter of the book is about what to do as a fresh employee serving under a boss or bosses (perhaps as a mid-level manager). The latest bit of the book gives a brief introduction to strategic thinking and the book concludes with questions to ask yourself (and your family) in evaluating your transition. It is applicable to any firm, church, non-profit, and even (mostly) the 's a summary of the points I gleaned: - Establish your integrity in first 30 days. - Learn all you can about the organization, place on your "historian" hat. - Don't suggest changes without examining what has been done previously. - Silence is not accession. - Meet with everyone in the organization to evaluate their expectations. Ask them what they think you should focus on. - Ask same questions of all so no one treated various and you have a cross-section. - Look for "early wins," low-hanging fruit of improvements you can create or other things to boost ing with your boss in the first 30 days: - Be proactive, assume it's on your shoulders to build the relationship and obtain the help you need. - Schedule meetings to discuss expectations, evaluations, and private development. - Figure out what would give your boss "early wins." Create his priorities your priorities. - Be proactive in doing things that will let your boss to hear from people he trusts that you're a amazing worker. - Don't bring your boss poor news early, at least without bringing amazing news too. - Don't assume he will change. He has a style, foibles, accept them and work around then and move on. You can learn a lot from a poor boss, and you will likely have many. - Examine how others relate to your boss and how he rategy - Start figuring out who you need to move off your squad immediately, whose roles need to change, and who you need to evaluate further. - Think strategically. After your first 90 days you should be able to show a plan that is actionable. - Evaluate the vision of the organization, its values, and use SWOT k yourself feedback questions every week. - What isn't going well. Why? What can you change? - What are you least satisfied about. What can you change about it? - What meeting troubled you the most? "" - What conflict needs to be most resolved? ""Family also has to be considered. How is your fresh role and time commitment affecting your family? Was the move worth it?The author doesn't state it like this, but focus on doing what's best next.I give this book 4.5 stars out of 5. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    My boss recommended this book to me years ago when I went into a first supervisor role leading a squad of engineers and technicians. This was a huge step for me to transition from being an engineer at the working level. This book is spot on and I used every dimension of this book to obtain my bearings. The idea is to obtain the lay of the land and spend 90 days listening and learning before taking any serious actions. In my latest division chief job I had 25 employees and 40 help contractors and I really liked using the employee assessments to obtain bearings on the workforce, which were all fresh to me. You cannot possibly go wrong with this book, especially if you are fresh to supervision and being a first or second tier manager. Also helps having this as a roadmap for discussions with your boss when he asks what the approach is and how things are going. Highly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I'm REALLY glad I read this book before starting my 1st CEO job. On my first day at the fresh gig, I was asked by a board member to submit my 90 day plan by the end of the week. I found it highly useful for getting up to speed, providing a street map to learning quickly, and setting the tone for success. I took away one star because a template would have been a amazing addition to the book. I had to figure out how to organize the information. A template would have saved me time considering this had to be submitting during the 1st week of the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I have this title on Kindle, and the problems with it are typical of why I won't buy more Kindle of the two strongest problems is that graphics are unreadable. There are easy tables -- grids of info -- in the book which render at a fixed size. I can't zoom them, they don't obtain larger or smaller when I change fonts. They're in a various color and font, and I can't read them. They're necessary tables, and that they're missing or unreadable diminishes the value of this book. Other titles (the technical titles that I'm most likely to read, in fact) would be completely useless if tables, graphs, and charts in them were rendered so e other problem are the footnotes. The authors have thoughtfully added footontes the clarify some of their thoughts and reference some of the claims they make. The footnotes are hyperlinks. The Kindle UI is awful; it takes a lot of presses to invoke the hyperlink. (Sometimes, it'll highlight a word to offer a definition. Other times, it will highlight a passage and expect me to add a note or annotation. In other instances, poking the hyperlink will turn the page. In extreme situations, I'm simply unable to invoke the hyperlink becuase of these issues.)When I do invoke the hyperlink, it takes me further into the book where the page with the footnote is rendered. This is disruptive because now the Kindle thinks my current, and therefore my furthest position -- is much deeper into the text than it really is. It makes synchronization very difficult. Reverting to the page which has the hyperlinked footnote source is dangerous. If I press the back arrow, I'm fine. If I miss the back arrow and press "home", I end up back at the carousel and I can't return to the spot I was reading where I clicked the footnote sues like this are extremely disruptive to the reading process and not good for such mature devices -- Amazon has been shipping Kindles for more than five years, yet such easy user interface problems still remain.I regret buying this title on the Kindle because it depends on tables and footnotes. The Kindle is usually okay for reading fiction, but non-fiction books that rely on commonly applied typesetting features that I've described are hobbled by these user interface e content of this book itself is very helpful; five stars. I knock off two stars for the not good presentation. I'm not convinced the plan the book establishes can be carried out in ninety days, but the points are all salient. Some of them would be served by clearer examples and deeper advice; the notice can be clear but the mechanism for realizing the goal might be more difficult for some readers than the author anticipates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I think the book compiles and summarizes well the various steps required when transitioning into fresh roles and e stories used at beginning of chapters provide a amazing true life scenario to understand better the concepts in each chapter.I found that a lot of of methods and techniques, I was using already, but just out of common sense, this book provided a amazing foundation and complemented me a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    Michael Watkins' "The First 90 Days" is ostensibly about improving a transition into a fresh leadership role and accelerating the typical 6.2 month break-even point of giving more value to the organization than received. Each chapter focuses on one of ten key transition strategies."Promote Yourself" and "Secure Early Wins" are all about the short-term but necessary goal of quickly establishing credibility. In "Accelerate Your Learning", Watkins goes about convincing us there are special, institutional and culture things we need to "Match Tactic to Situation", the author expounds on an earlier proposition that failure is never just about the flaws of a fresh leader, but rather the adaptability of that leader's skills to the particular business situation. Watkins introduces the STaRS business lifecycle model which will be a continuing reference point throughout the rest of the book. The STaRS concept is really very easy - match strategy, actions, reactions, etc. to the business situation of the company and department. That situation will determine the degrees to which a leader dials different levers of control. While it is a easy concept, a lot of often miss it, and enter into fresh roles with preconceived notions and habits from their previous role(s).The "Negotiate Success" chapter is about managing your boss. There is very amazing tip here, beginning with taking 100% responsibility for the relationship. All of the insight here is applicable post-transition for an ongoing, successful relationship with your superior."Achieve Alignment" discusses balancing strategy, structure, systems, skills and culture. "Build Your Team" offers wisdom on the right moves to create upon inheriting the fresh team, but much of the tip will be invaluable for managing them for the duration. The chapter includes a model for a decision making tactic within the team, noting various types of decisions call for various styles."Create Coalitions" counsels the manager to reach out beyond their reporting chain and build relationship capital before they need it. Every organization has its shadow structure of informal networks of influence and power. There is also amazing analysis on choice shaping, entanglement tactics and building momentum."Keep Your Balance" offers some final tip about balancing all the previous tactics and maintaining self-discipline both in your professional and private life. Watkins then spends the latest chapter or two advocating industry and organizational attention to the transition phase of leadership, but the value for the reader/manager is to consider how their fresh direct reports will manage their st of the chapters include a "common traps" section which I found really effective for identifying where I personally had wandered off the path of best practices. Sometimes defining what you should not do is more enlightening than the original tip of what you should do. Each chapter ends with an "acceleration checklist", which I first thought were summary questions typical of text books, but upon actually reading found they stimulate further thought. Most chapters also start with a short case study, which while valuable for an introduction, could have been expounded upon and used more effectively.Watkins' says this goal of the 90 day transition is to "build momentum by creating virtuous cycles that build credibility and avoiding getting caught in vicious cycles that hurt credibility." But the tip and tactics place forth in his book go far beyond the initial entry into the role and are applicable to general, ongoing management and leadership. The main flaw of "The First 90 Days" is its dry, academic presentation. It's hard to obtain through and simple to obtain impatient and skim past some really amazing insight. Watkins may be a career professor, and may write like one as well, but his insight does reflect command over cultural and political nuances of leadership that one usually only discovers by living through it over a career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    This is a amazing overview of what it takes to be a leader based on a private reward framework. The tip is very achievement-focused and centered on the individual leader's accomplishments. There are some amazing tools in the book of evaluating your company and your fresh squad but I'm not sure if I would wish to work for the fresh leader this book strives to create. That fresh leader is so focused on the accelerated sprint they may not be prepared for the full race.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    A amazing blend of things you already know (affirmations) and things you might not have been thinking about but need to know (revelations). This book was recommended by a mate as I was starting a fresh job after over 20 years in my former company. Well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    I read this taking over my frist VP/GM job as I was interviewing and was asked for a 90 day plan. I'm beautiful sure what I learned in the book helped me in a lot of ways beyond creating a amazing 90 day plan. It helped me to negotiate with my boss as I was interviewing in terms of what I would do, what I wouldn't do, setting boundaries, agreeing on a plan, agreeing to forms and frequency of communication, and much more. Time and cash well spent. I wouldn't begin another fresh position without reviewing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded: Proven Strategies for Getting Up to Speed Faster and Smarter review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    A set of tools to use or to reflect upon once you change the company or move to the fresh role. A lot of examples of pitfalls you may fall into and tactics to cope with them. The frame of 90 days is pragmatic, easy and simple to use. Amazing reading before any job change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Shy not-so-popular Shane from the wrong side of city loves the famous amazing girl Dallas but so does the school bully whose dad more or less owns the town. This is the premise for the newest Possibility Carter offering, First Time Lucky. I. LOVE. IT. It is a quick, sweet, dirty, sexy, aggravating, beautifully written love story with all the feels you need from a book and will flat out knock your socks off.I recommend this book to anyone who likes shy, hunky underdogs who turn into sexy [email protected]#$%!&, and a sweet amazing girl gone poor girl who is determined to hold herself and those she loves safe, and poor guys who.....well, you'll have to read it to search that out. Do yourself a favor and grab it now before the price goes up, better yet use KU if you have it and read it for free!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    WOW ! Dallas and Shane’s story simply stole my heart. It was a captivating love story that drew me in with its sheer emotions. It was an intriguing storyline that took me on a journey of feelings that I lost and longed for. So compelling that I became lost in the words as read the story. This book is amazingly written and I loved it from begin to finish. For me it’s a strong love story and I definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for an awesome book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    It should come to no surprise that I found this book to be another champion written by Possibility Carter. His manner of writing draws in a reader right from the start. His talent is keeping us on the edge of his every word. Dallas is a beautiful, amazing and famous girl that really likes Shane, a shy, handsome football player from the not good side of city who lives in a trailer park. Unfortunately for Shane, he gets bullied by a spoiled, dirty football player named Wes. Wes who has an entourage of famous children as well as other football players who make problem for Shane. Dallas likes Shane, but Wes likes Dallas and Wes is determined to create Dallas his, by playing dirty to create it happen. Wes is spoiled by his father, Preston who let's him do whatever he wants and throws drinking, pot smoking, drug riddled parties all the time that he and his mates are allowed to attend. Possibility Carter keeps the reader so entranced with his characters by making them so interesting that you feel the need to hold reading. This book is about a shy, handsome green eyed Irish young man who falls in love with a girl that he has his sights on. You, the reader, can't support but hold interested, because Shane & Dallas hardly have time to obtain together. It seems like just about everyone tries to hold them apart. I couldn't place it down until I finished it. I won't tell you the ending, but this author delivers one that each of us hopes to search one day. I was awarded an ARC, but I also purchased this book because I liked it so much and added it to my collection of Possibility Carter books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Dallas and Shane had been attracted to each other in high school, but circumstances kept them apart...add in a vicious loan shark and his son who didn't like Shane, and this makes one heck of a story! At times, it was sweet, funny, and suspenseful, but always keeping your attention. Of course, it helps to have a HEA, too!Shane had always been attracted to Dallas, and so had his rival, Wes, who took any possibility to create sure that Shane was kept away from being with Dallas. When Wes got the possibility to chase Shane out of town, he took it...but years later, Shane came back wanting to create sure Dallas was safe. Needless to say, what happened between Wes, Preston, Dallas, and Shane got very interesting...and hot!This book kept me enthralled from beginning to end...another "thumbs up" for Possibility Carter's romance writing skills!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Shane Kelly is the kind of character women dream about. One that's willing to rescue the girl of his dreams from the clutches of a monster. However,the odds seem to be stacked versus him. He's a slightly dyslexic high school football player living with his mother in a trailer park while his nemesis, Wes Gromley, whose also a football player, is famous and wealthy. He's also a bully and has his eyes on Dallas Keane, a girl Shane has known and loved even before high school. Shane has no issue handling Wes Gromley but when Wes decides to up the ante by involving his shady, sadistic father in the game, things go from poor to worse and eventually Shane is run out of city by Preston. Three years later, a much various Shane has come back to city to save his lady....If you like your romance mixed with drama and action, I recommend you give this this book a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Shane and Dallas belonged to each other. And unfortunately, the towns riches Bullies didn’t think so. They beat Shane and exiled him. They terrorized Dallas and her father into submission. Only they didn’t realize that the love of the heart is stronger than the struggles of life. Shane, away for three years in the Military, found the courage and strength and wherewithal to return to obtain what was his. To present the people in his past a fresh Shane. One to be admired. This authors storyline kept me interested and I couldn’t stop reading it. I required more! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    A unbelievable story about a love that endures through time and hardships. Shane falls in love with Dallas while they are both in high school, and even though he's run out of time by a family that wants to use Dallas, he never forgets the sweet innocent girl that he wanted to save. Now he's back and is ready for a second possibility with his soul mate.I loved both Dallas and Shane: Dallas, because she never stopped fighting, and Shane because he never stopped loving Dallas and is willing to do whatever it takes to obtain her back. I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Possibility Carter writes another winner!!! In this one, our Character and Heroine are high school classmates. He loves her, she really likes him, but a fellow classmate is truly infatuated with her and blocks our character at every chance. A real misfortune befalls our young lovers and three years go by. Our character sneaks back into town, to rescue his dearest love. Will he be successful or will he die in the attempt? You have to read it to search out!!!!!!! I was gifted an ARC of this book, and freely give my review. I also purchased a copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I really don't like to read books about high schoolers. But I loved this book. The drama that Dallas and Shane had to place up with reminded me of high school. However I was hooked. I loved them both. I rooted for them the whole method through the book. 'I'll deal with them' is what Shane says every time he has a run in with Wes and his friends. Shane is just a amazing guy. He didn't act all super hero, he just handled the Gromleys best he could. In the end he'd give his life for Dallas the woman he loved to save her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I have not read one poor book by this author and this book is no exception! I was totally glued to my kindle from the turn of the very first page with the characters that were so well fleshed out and the storyline that was so well written I had a very hard time putting this book down! The interaction and the chemistry between Dallas and Shane kept me totally engaged with these characters until the very latest page! I definitely look forward to the next book by this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    A amazing book but I found THE Classroom Management Book (by the same author) more helpful than this one. The First Days of School sets the scene for the tactic of procedures in the classroom. THE Classroom Management Book fast-forwards through theory and shows real-life procedures that you can actually use. If you already have a amazing grasp of teaching philosophies or you've been teaching for more than a year, you can probably skip this one and go straight to the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I have a lot of thoughts about this book, so bear with me! First, this is a phenomenal book for fresh teachers, or anyone who wants to reflect on their current teaching practices. I'm going into my second year and I want I had known about this book latest year! I definitely have a lot of ideas to test and a much better plan going into this year instead of "winging it" like I did latest year. As far as laying out how you should begin the year with routines and procedures and having a plan in place, this book is phenomenal. It helped me reflect on the things I did in my first year to see what was effective and what wasn't. Based on content alone, I would give this book 5 stars. The reason I give it 4 is simply due to the organization of that content. In a lot of places, the organization and presentation of content is not "effective" (to use a term so frequently used in the book). When I read a textbook like this, I take notes on everything - basically a complete outline of the book. This is how I learn best while reading academic material so my mind won't wander, and I better retain the information. When I first set out to read the book, I spent a lot of time flipping around just to test to figure out how everything was set up so I could structure my notes. As I was reading, I was very distracted by the sidebars and random boxes of random things that sometimes seemed to have nothing to do with the content of the page. The same applies to some of the section headings - there would be a section title, followed by paragraphs that did not expand on the title at all. For instance, one subsection is called "The Choices We Create Determine Our Future" and it only talked about how Rosa Parks created a choice; there was no mention of how this relates to teaching, or even an example of a teaching choice. I found myself rereading a lot of sections to create sure I hadn't skipped the explanation of the section title - usually I didn't; it just wasn't there. Aside from this, another thing that bothered me about the layout was simply how repetitive it is. Sentences are repeated almost verbatim multiple times with other info mixed between. Don't obtain me wrong - I got a lot out of reading this book! Every first-year and young teacher should have this book! Just be warned that the layout and organization of material may take some getting used to, and sometimes may leave you scratching your head wondering if you missed something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I had always heard that this book was useful & was like the educator's bible, but when it arrived I wasn't sure if I would agree (it looks like an outdated book!). After reading the needed chapters for class, I realized how real it was that this book was an educator's goldmine to pertinent info to create the first day of school go smoothly. I highly encourage young teachers to purchase this book & read it, & hold it in your library for years to come! There is so much useful info in here that I doubt a lot of people would disagree with Wong's ideas!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    One of the books in my teaching canon. Amazing for fresh teachers. Go slow to go fast! Spending time putting in routines, rituals, and expectations in the beginning of the year saves all kinds of teaching time and sorrow later in the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I didn't read this, so I have an unused book on my shelf. I listened to it on audible. It was a amazing listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This is amazing tool to support you obtain the year started off right! I read this book this summer before taking the online courses offered through Utah State University's STEDI program. I'm working as a substitute teacher and started the year off in a long term assignment, so this was a large support in soothing my beginning of the year jitters and answering questions that I knew the respond to but offered reassurances. I search myself going back to it sometimes for fresh ideas and encouragement. It's amazing for the first time teacher just as much as for the seasoned teacher!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    As an education student this book is a needed reading for one of our classes. After going through the book I have to honestly say this book should have been needed a lot earlier in the program as I have found the info in this book to be more helpful than any of the other books that we were needed to e info by Harry K. Wong in this book is an absolute must for any new, or experienced, teacher. The book is not full of technical jargon, as a lot of books on education are, and is written in a easy format that makes it an simple read. And to complete the entire pack there is a www service that goes along with the book that expands on much of the info in the book making it an even more invaluable resource.Harry K. Wong is my Educational Hero.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This is one of the most awesome books on teaching practices I have ever read! I love how it starts out with a warning that it's not a book for those who see teaching as a "job" but for those who see it an opportunity to change lives. There are so a lot of great, practical ideas that I am already using - and LOVING the results! If you are a teacher, studying to be a teacher, or love a teacher you must read this book.A gift for me was I got a used copy that someone had place notes in the margins with some extra ideas to add to the book - love it! It's like an exchange of amazing ideas. I know my students' educational experiences will be so much better because I have read (and am totally keeping for reference) this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This is essential for fresh teachers. Teaches you all of the most necessary things to have your class run smoothly that may obtain lost with all of the other info that you learn in school. This is one of the two books that saved me my first year of teaching. Works for both elementary and high school classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The First Days of School review [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Gave this to my son who mentors fresh teachers. A bit outdated according to him and my amateur eye, it a bible nonetheless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    90 Day Korean is Cool !...For people learning Korean and are interested in knowing Korean culture can use it. Its a proper tutorial to know and learn Korean as this application makes Korean learning easy. It covers a lot of things so we need not look for other apps to know the basics. Its also helpful for people who love watching dramas and learning through it. It's a totally all in one package..I'd rate it a 5 🌟 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    I was looking for something like this! It's amazing for learning Korean. The language is really casual too, which helps me concentrate on the material better. I don't like the detached & formal manner of some other language resources :( so this application is perfect. If you came here to the reviews to see if the app's any good, I'd recommend you test it out once, you'll definitely like it♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    I wanted to learn Korean because next year I am hoping to be there as a teacher. I was truly sceptical about it saying you could learn 한굴 in 90 minutes. Which I was right to to be sceptical. I learned it on 73 minutes! I was so excited I signed up immediately. This is a amazing tool in learning Korean. You will not be 실망한 !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    The first time I ever attempted to learn hangul I tried 90 day Korean. It has been created in a method to create learning so easy. The use of pictures to learn the alphabet is so intelligent and really simple for me to remember. I really recommend it to anyone who is just starting out on their own orwith anyone esle. 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    90 Day Korean is so cool! I am lucky to be able to learn in this amazing app. Their approach is very easy and straight to the point and yet you'll be surprised that you're learning Hangeul easily in all aspects: writing, reading, vocabulary, grammar, pronounciation. All in one simple approach! I love to feel like a kinder by their approach because I'm learning easily and quickly. You rock! 감사합니다!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    This is a amazing app. I learn more about the Korean language but also I learn a lot of things about the Korean culture. If you wish to know more about Korea and leave using kdramas and kpop songs this is a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    In my experience discovering various ways to learn Korean, 90 Day Korean has been the most efficient and simple to memorize with. I hope to see this application succeed to create it easier for everyone else interested as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    I have literally been waiting for years for 90 Day Korean to create an app. I have been learning from them for the past 3 years and I've learned so much since then. Believe me when I say 90 day korean is both intelligent and effective

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    If you wish to be fluent in korean efficiently and effectively. 90daykorean is your tutor, it has so a lot of features like chatting with teachers,interacting with other students and whatever else you need to improve your language skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Have been waiting for years for this application and am thrilled to see not only are there options for members but there is also so much info for non-members that range from easy Korean to day-to-day life in Korea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Since 3 Years I've been learning form 90 Day Korean, and every time I learn something fresh through Instagram, Twitter, Www service and now this Application .. I highly recommend to learn from 90 Day Korean 🌸

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    This application has really helped me improve my korean overall, I've tried other resources and 90 day korean is honestly the best resource out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    It's so cute! I thought it was just going to be something to teach you how to read 한글 but it's so much more! I can't wait to test it out more :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    I love this app. It gives you the possibility to practice all the competences like reading, listening. It's content is so full and diverse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    It's just amazing. I'm from Brazil and finally I found an wonderful content to study Korean. I truly recommend the app! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    I love this application because it helps me improve my Korean language skills and it gives me more than I need to learn the language that i love 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    It's a amazing application to learn korean language. Specially how to remember all the lessons in funny way. I recommend it for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    The best method to learn Korean and everything about Korea. Lessons are presented in an easy, practical, and straightforward method.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    90 day Korean has helped me improve my Korean skills~ 감사합니디

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    It's fun and has useful tip for memorizing Korean vocabulary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Really cool and fun it makes learning fun and interesting so it stays with you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    So far it has been fun and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    This application is very helpful and I would recommend it to everyone!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    90 Day Korean review [App]  2018-11-1 13:8

    Very useful and effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lightning: D-Day review [App]  2019-9-24 14:9

    This android game refuses to run and locks up under any circumstances. That's using a modern Samsung smartphone unbelievable. It looks unbelievable if it worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lightning: D-Day review [App]  2019-9-24 14:9

    The android game loaded but would not function.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    D-Day The Sixth of June review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The romances seemed completely unnecessary, and took away from an otherwise well-made battle film, though had I been around at the time, I would have done my best to woo Dana Wynter myself. Being a large Edmond O'Brien fan, this got additional marks from me. Worth a watch if you like movies from this era, or battle movies in general...and a purchase and rewatches, if you are fans of any of the stars or of director Koster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    The book could be reduced to a few pages and one image, but regardless the approach is sound and it can support anyone who's begin to changing their habits organize their workload and obtain the necessary work done without being distracted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Amazing book for Graduate students stressed by their lack of focus. Tis book is amazing for that. Every business owner would be more successful if they followed this book's model and advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Perfect way of managing your time. Franklin Covey is by far the best time management system I have found.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    excellent item

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I cannot write enough about the private benefit this book will bring if you implement them in your life. However, I must warn you of one flaw in the book...The book drones on and on. It has amazing ideas, but towards the end of the book, the ideas were thoroughly used up, yet the authors kept vomiting them back at me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This book will challenge and equip you to rethink what's most necessary in life, as well as give you practical tools to use on the journey of fulfilling the destiny and purpose place inside each of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I downloaded the digital book. Couldn't search several charts to which the text was referring. Other than that, I believe the principles proposed in the book are worth examining for both business and private purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I”m trying to place into practice the powers of this learning. I don ’t know who said it, but “Wisdom is Knowledge rightly applied.” I’d like to have this knowledge instilled with in my daily behaviors. I’m striving……

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I resonate deeply with type of top-down concept of doing what's important. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Found myself nodding in agreement and highlighting more passages than I care to admit. Amazing specific tip on how to obtain out of the busy trap and into something more meaningful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Can't do anything unless you pay for app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Its a amazing application if you obtain the whole application after paying for it. I know its only like $2 for the full application but if you don't pay for it you literally obtain nothing from the application besides the weekly picture and weight estimate. Kind of pointless. Full application adds more items but its not very amazing either I recommend Ovia Pregnancy application if you're looking for a amazing pregnancy app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Every time you go on the application it asks you to pay for it, and if you have the notification on when the pop up comes up it wont allow you do anything else on your phone until you go on the application which is annoying. And it also stops at 39 weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Useless, ,it just keeps asking u to pay cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    This is a amazing application for girls that r pig

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    No amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    I love the weekly info, I hate hownlate in the day it notifies me of my fresh week. By then I've already read it. Also at 31 weeks it says "bany" not baby and um I would prefer the option to place my info in metrics system "kg" and "cm" isnt helpful and its a lot more work for me to have tonput in to see my babys development. Not to mention I stopped even bothering with the pictures and the entries. And why did I pay for the "extras" aka useless info? Witha few fixes this could be a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    You can't do nothing on this unless you obtain the full application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    If you are downloading it for the diary, don't bother. I tried 15 times and only one entry actually saved and you can't go back and edit them. It would also be nice if you could add more than one picture. The weekly pictures and info are amazing though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    I paid for the make batter but it won't allow me input any information...A waste of cash #Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Won't allow me set my due date!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    It won't allow me buy the whole ver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Just coz of the Chinese chart

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Just miss it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    The free ver is absolutely worthless. Don't download. This is Rubbish!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    EH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Awfull. You have to pay for updates for it to even be worth having.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    You can only see day by day if you wish to look at anything else you have to pay for it which is not right waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Not helpful unless you buy the full version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    It crashes your phone :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    One of the a lot of apps I had to support me hold up until she wanted to come early!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    Everything I clicked on it told me I had to modernize for that option...?? What's the point then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Pregnancy day by day review [App]  2017-11-7 21:10

    I could create a better application in my sleep.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    Summary of Michael D. Watkin's The First 90 Days Updated reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online megaboxfilmesonline.unblocked.id reviews OpenPhone: 918.network/downloads/88-sky777 reviews Olympic Channel: 67 sports at your fingertips reviews Clash of Dreams Private Server Client ongame888.com/kinh-nghiem-choi-ca-cuoc/hay-bat-dau-voi-mot-tai-khoan-ca-cuoc-bong-da-don-gian-nhat-n154.html reviews The%20Law%20of%20Action:%20How%20to%20Amplify%20Love,%20Money%20and%20Health%20in%20Your%20Life reviews Pirates win88.today/download-sky777-android-ios/ reviews Data huntdistaagen.mihanblog.com/post/comment/new/50/fromtype/postone/fid/15259910165af4c668342a1/atrty/1525991016/avrvy/0/key/0cb5ee9812f6830fb7d02c456ec17906/ reviews ATS freekr1.nayana.kr reviews Duct Tape yxatinkygylu.mihanblog.com/post/comment/new/94/fromtype/postone/fid/15386223635bb5839b925d1/atrty/1538622363/avrvy/0/key/a7ab515082523c07a4f897ccaca6edb1/ reviews Basics in Www.puni.ne.jp/~cocoa/cgi-bin/keiji/g_book.cgi/g_odnoamkuris.blogspot.com/g_book.cgi reviews basic www.ruriruri.net/2005/houhu/g_book.cgi/a/g_book.cgi,cakrawalasehat.blogspot.com/japan/g_book.cgi3Erelevant20web-site3C/g_book.cgi reviews mt-police.com Intelligence:. reviews Play Ima-Wall.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=Www.Vbc006.com/nlink/rollex11pcdownload859149 reviews Basics in Ace333.gdn/index.php/download/23-ntc33 reviews Fidelity CFO Forum'A=0 reviews Data ongbaby.com/blog/categories/mega888 reviews ATS vm-01.magneticgrid.com/info.php?a[]=<a href=http://www.swl-levensverzekeringen.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=news.ezyget.com%2F880-lpe88%2Fprofile>past progressive tense games</a> reviews [email protected]@www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/mega888 reviews Desert Www.Walker-Station-Vineyards.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=sugarlanemarketing.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=3win8.city/download/33-play8oy reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter