Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories Reviews & Opinions


Submit Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    it gets better with each modernize :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    The application is awesome with amazing content, unbelievable creators and articulate, well rounded comics to enjoy. However, the ink is too expensive and not just that, to read one chapter after the free ones is too much, from 200 to around 300 and possibly more. They do offer free ink but it's not sufficient enough to read every single thing and having to go through 60 commercial for a handful of ink (15 or so) is not something I wish to spend my time with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I moved here from webtoon in hopes of more content! and there is sooo much! alot of my favorites are there and a bunch of series thay i had never seen or heqrd of but come to love! the creators are awesome and give small prizes and things when you do some cool items to help the creators, just logging in or reading and commenting on a story! its a unbelievable application and i fully recommend!!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories video reviews and related movies:

    See How to upload a webcomic to TAPAS (tips/tutorial) on youtube.

     related image

    See WEBTOON vs. TAPAS - Which is better to publish on? on youtube.

     related image

    See Where to Start Your Comic on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Make a Webcomic on youtube.

     related image

    See What to Name Your Webcomic?? on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 Tips for Starting Your Webcomic - 100 Days of Making Comics - Day 23 on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 6 Comic/Manga Apps on youtube.

     related image

    See How I Get My Comic Ideas on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    this a amazing app, dozens of amazing storys and you are able you suport ypur favroite creaters for free. the only issue is the editing your profile. I have been having problem fixing my bio and when I tap the check to save the changes. it does nothing but say my password is incorect. other than that its good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    The application is really nice and the content is beautiful. I like it but regarding the inks it's really expensive to obtain and I as a student have no cash to pay online to buy them and no free time to watch videos for an hour or play android games so please test to create means of getting ink cheaply thank u

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    don't test to use this application without paying huge money. the free ver is basically useless. for example 1 chapter (maybe 30 frames) is worth 200+ ink. You can collect 10 for free by watching a 30 second video. so if you watch 10+ mins of straight ads, you can read a 2 min (at most) long comic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I actually went on the websight and posted some of my own works because it's free. This minamizes the corprate men on your sholder causing strange consepts to come into existance. The only down side is the obundance of trash that present up in such a system. 10/10 would use again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    it's a really amazing app, even if you don't have cash to pay four the comics most have the option to wait a few days for episodes to unlock. also, it's better than webtoon because of the policy on marure content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I used to read the Everyday Snack, sample pages of 5 editor-selected comics that popped up when I tapped on the notification. The notification always came exactly at noon every weekday. Now they hid the Everyday Snack so deep inside multiple menus I have to find for it, the notification only comes once a week if that often, and if I do search it, it's just a link to one comic. This sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    It honestly would be 5 stars but I search the "daily gifts" incredibly annoying. Because I accidentally clicked on one and "claimed" it I now have a never ceasing notification that I can't obtain rid of, that's really irritating. OTHERWISE Tapas is one of my favourite apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    This application used to keep a safe spot in my categories of where my cash goes to but now when the coins are replaced by inks and the cost is hijacking i'm not sure i will spend my cash on this application anymore. And maybe i am going to uninstall this later this month if the prices keeps going through the roof. sorry. but better be sorry than broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    The free ways of obtaining coins (now "ink") are finally functional after an update, which is great, I kept getting either the ad unavailability notice or the "Sorry, your reward could not be delivered" error that would latest for weeks. The comics selection of Tapas Exclusive is okay (there's alot of repetitive themes but also some hidden treasures) and you can peruse through a wide dozens of free indie comics and novels, aswell as donate money/ink to their authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Only thing i hate in this application is price of ink. I read webcomics because my mom doesn't give me cash to buy a true one (she say's its waste of time) i am a highschooler and i dont think i can afford that much expensive inks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    TBH this application is amazing but the probem i faced is that when i had just installed it ( which is beautiful recent), it had no ink and when i wish to unblock an episode/chapter it asks for ink and i dont have any.... if maybe you could do something about that it would create a HUGE difference.. thank you...🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    so I downloaded Tapas today, and at first I thought it was amazing, but then a notification pops up telling me I have to pay ro read, so I look at the prices of these 'ink' ARE YOU PEOPLE INSANE?! why do I have to pay enormous amounts of cash for a single chapter? why not create it optional to give authors ink? please change it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    The application freezes all the time, allowing me to only read one comic before having to reset it. It also has problem with bookmarking the right spot. It's always a few episodes behind where I actually am.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    One of my favorite apps!! Everytime someone complains or groans about their comic not being able to be itself, the first thing that pops into their comments is "Just do it on Tapas!" I love it! xD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I want that series werent locked. Its disappointing when you're really into a series and you cant unblock a episode because you do not have enough ink. other than that it is a fairly amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Love it! The comics are simple and fun to read! While the ink function is a small broken, as it tells me I don't have enough to donate when I clearly do, overall I like the layout!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    The stories are great, but it is a struggle to search more "cartoon and semi-realism" comics. I have no issue with the anime art style and respect for those manga readers. However, it seems like Tapas has been losing its dozens in content. Not only that, the "ink" that has been implemented is, and hard, for most of us audiences to afford. Yes we would love to support the creators, but some of us need the cash to help ourselves. There's more I have to say, but I am near 500 words. So, amazing day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    amazing place. amazing comics. kind of lame that they have a BL section but nothing for lesbians or other LGBT. but, the BL community is also powerful on this platform so, I understand why. still, cool platform for artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    i hope i obtain to read lots of BL Story hehe I'm weird sry but i SUPPORT EVERY COMIC HERE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    It all works well....But...We have to pay cash to buy ink!!! I'm only a highschool! And also my mom won't allow me buy anything...pwease don't create like this...And also it need some upgraded....Okie thats all,Bye 😽❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    havent used it in a while, decided to give it another go. for the most part the comics are beautiful good, really talented people on this platform. the latest time i had it i wasnt too fond of the setup, i liked it better originally but other than that amazing app. i really liked it and expect that it will be amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I really have fun reading on here. I only want more of the comics I have fun were free but I understand why they aren'@#$%!&? just that I'm extremely broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    its amazing and everything just the little part about getting coins is difficult due to how you either have to buy it or watch ads which takes forever to be available and obtain coins. besides that i think its amazing for others to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    its amazing come but still kinda suck that you have to pay for some or wait for it to be free for the amazing comics but still not poor free comics just have to wait a long time to be updated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I love it and all the various stories you can read. I just [email protected]#$%! were a small easier to obtain coins, or that one episode didn't cost so much. And watching ads only gets you so far. Other than that it's worth it for all the amazing stories and art!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I love this. I obtain all my comics. I just want some of the authors would modernize and if they plan to stop all of a sudden I want tapas would alert us to allow us know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I love the comics but my wait for free page is glitched, some comics that I removed previously still appear. please fix and I'll give 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    Lots of genres to choose from. No adds unless you wish coins. Clean application and it's simple to use. edit: I've found myself on here more and more with amazing content!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I love Tapas! It's awesome but I'll be straight, I'm rry I have betrayed you!😢Only if a magical developer makes it not so, is the only you can save me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    it's a amazing put to search amazing comics and to support help them, although I do think tapas takes to huge a chop of ink.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    It's a amazing website for your everyday dose of nerdy intake, only complaint is that you have to pay in ink. either than that it's AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    amazing selection and simple to understand. it would be nice if the bookmarked page remembered how you like things sorted rather than defaulting to the order you bookmarked them in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    The free ink with ad is the most functional one. Other such as survey for ink had not work out well even when I success finished it. The download function is nice. I would prefer if the price of ink are more reasonable in the future. Hold up with amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    much better now with the fresh update. but i search it really hard to obtain ink.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    something is wrong with it. i cant click on anything, it doesn't do anything at all when i do so

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    I have found so a lot of amazing authors and artists in this app. It is really simple to navigate and you are always given recommendations of what to read. I encourage people to download this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapas – Comics, Novels, and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 13:15

    It has a lot of comics and books that are only there. The only poor thing I search is tath you have to pay for most of what you read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    i want that you can translate in english😭😭 i cant understand anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    naiseee a lot of comics that are available and u can still watch ads to unlock!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    超棒的漫画软件

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    lot of interesting comics,,,but i can't understand very well😭,,,please add english so i can understand,,,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    this is my everyday lovely entertainment...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    lot of intersting comics 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    Hay everyone, u guys hold say u guys wish english ok! I found out this application say soon they will have english and chinese so for who dont know chinese pls be exicted!!!!(sorry for mah poor english... :/)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    sorry I just gave 3 stars, I've got a small issue about the language sorry for being a sassy pants but I think you should really just used English, for it is the universal language. not all of us know how to read in Chinese. but I'll tell you if it's too inconvenient might as well make a various set of page for English readers only. yeah I'm just sayin. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    Hey, you might have noticed that I given this application a 3 star. I have a reason and I'm hoping that you guys will do some changes. There seem to be no English language or Malay language... I hate it because I don't understand Chinese language that much but I can see that you guys have some very nice comics for me to read. I'm not complaining or trying to be rude but this application kinda sucks because they don't have that much languages... I think it would be better if you added English or Malay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    where is your brother gi yum I don't see the application post on googleplay you are the only one chinese comic here on the googleplay application shown I love all your comic is the best most ancient story on is my favorite stay on application googleplay allow everyone know your application on every googleplay shop I have various devices I download all this application comic of yours for my reading please manga upload lots of scary ghost comic in your application I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    乱码没了但每回重开app 都会卡屏 会出现类似 application 没有反应-选择 等待/举报/退出。。 每回等了很久 等到重启手机 / 从晚上等到早上/ 又或者直接闪退。 求更新

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    Overall was fine. But some comic does not modernize as the stated info given. Some of the comic latest updated was few months ago. Please fix it asap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    Please create it in [email protected]#$%!&? has a lot of of my favourite comics but I can't understand them...please translate this application into English!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    i thought it was english comics but im wrong all written in Chinese. i can't even search the option to change the setting to english . i see a lot of comics and its exciting but seeing its written in chinese sucks the most . i hate this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    I don't obtain it people hate this application for what no english translator I saw a lot of english comics in the googleplay this ver is for chinese like us to read we don't understand much english we are the second or third language peoples chinese is our main language no more hatred rate speech this application maker was doing a hard work by herself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    Like the option of watching ads for free comics. Sometimes I did downloaded some android games for it. Tha ks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    Well it's a amazing application but some comics requires you to pay with the 米粒 you have and advertisements but some comics only let you to pay with 米粒. Its beautiful frustrating having to earn it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    好看,可是如果可以直接观看而不需要广告和付费就更好了

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    Clear info and everyday modernize from authors. Simple usage app. Plenty dozens of comics and novels, just started of listening function, that will need some time to improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    很好用而且里面的📚都很好看,虽然有些要付米粒麻烦呢是麻烦了点但是我觉得做任务来赚米粒还是蛮有趣的😆

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    很好用,看漫画不会慢,广告也不会卡卡的。还有提供免费看漫画的方法很不错

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    That's an awesome app, it is better than any other comic apps.... 很完美

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    not poor consider a reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    i wish it to be in english..😢 or does this have a setting that can change it to english?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    A lot of amazing manga that require purchase is free here! Also have anime, book.. Blabla. 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    I like this application so much because they have a lot of episodes of manga here and they modernize frequently

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    A lot nice manga and the stories line never bored from your life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    comic very nice ,but some modernize half only ,still need to improve this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    我觉得很好用 又不需要用真钱。支持!加油哦!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    can't miss any episode at all! it's too addicting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    Where can i chages chinese to english?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    666太棒了每日更新 我喜欢

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    可以选择看广告看漫画 不需要花太多钱

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    再出多点漫画呗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    喜欢,希望看到更多作品是不用收费的

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    best!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    i like this application it has too a lot of art that i like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    需要更多新漫画,加油

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    Nothing to say . Its excellent 😊😉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    漫咖 Comics - Manga,Novel and Stories review [App]  2019-1-11 21:15

    是个很好的app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    Alice Hoffman is able to paint pictures with her words. Her prose is delicious and at times intoxicating. The Story Sisters is about 3 sisters who are very various but love each other intensely. When the globe outside intrudes, they retreat into their fantasy globe where nothing can damage them. Elizabeth, known as Elv, is the oldest and the inventor of the fairy land of day Elv and her sister Claire were walking home after swimming and a vehicle drove up. The man inside was a teacher from their school and he told Claire to obtain in the car. As he started to drive away Elv ran next to the vehicle and demanded he allow her in. She jumped into the vehicle and told Claire in their secret language I'm here to save you, obtain out. Claire obeyed her huge sister and the man drove away with e Story sisters lives were forever changed that day. Elv never told anyone what happened to her that day and swore her sister to secrecy. Elv began telling fantastical stories about fairies and demons that the girls at school yearned for. She told them to stay away from rope, steel and bread because that is how demons capture young girls and enslave e story of the sisters is told from their childhood through adolescents and into late adulthood. Each sister takes a various path but each of them had their sorrows and their successes. The characters feel very real, not just the sisters but also their mother and the other relatives. The plot was quick paced and for me it was hard too place down. This is a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    Poetic and elegant, artistic and lyrical, “The Story Sisters”, renders a gorgeous tale of three sisters, Elv, Meg and Claire. The girls, unusually close, willingly share aspects of their lives, even a secret language no one else can understand. The sisters, bound by their secrets, tolerate small intrusion into their circle of devotion. However, after a horrific happening strikes one of the girls, the closed circle begins to nsitive, passionate scenes of desire, longing, anger, grief and fear, the book speaks to the love of family, to real love, to the love of life, and to possibilities. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I got a small more appreciation for this after a book group discussion, but all in all, I found it predictable--abused girl lashes out, ruins the lives of all she touches, clearly a cry for help, but I didn't search her at all likeable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    After the Dovekeepers and Museum of Extraordinary things I've been exploring this talented and uber creative writer. It took a bit for this one to grab me; actually place it aside a couple of times. It's method out of my favoried genre, that is historical fiction. When all is said and done, in my opinion, every mother raising daughters should read this. It's dark at times, I dare say far-fetched in spots, but the teen girl psychologocial aspect is authentic. Single mom, dead beat dad, thre daughters all with problems and one incident, a kept secret that ultimately "brings the house down". Lesson: do whatever you have to do to communicate with your pre-teens and teens. I mean, unconditional communication; no grounding or chastising. Search out everything that happens in their day with empathy and compassion. So glad I stayed with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    Second one I read by Alice Hoffman. Reminds me of Jody Piccolt in some ways. Its a coming of age tale with the eldest of three sisters showing signs she is not quite normal in her thinking. She is the leader of the three sisters and they live privileged lives attending personal schools and having grandparents they visit at least once a year in France and their mother is a divorced mother who doesn't have to work. As she loses more and more of her keep on reality and proceeds more and more deeply into drugs and pursuit of a young man at whom most parents would shudder, Hoffman takes us around a lot of unexpected curves and keeps us guessing what will happen next and how this family will be affected by actions and decisions of the oldest sister. I was anxious to search time in my day to read this book. Very entertaining. Amazing read. I will share it with my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This was a wonderfully sad, disturbing book. You obtain insight into what can turn an ordinary family into a highly disfunctional one ; how one happening can spiral into one's lives and emotions. I thought the author did a unbelievable job of giving the characters life without giving away the climax. I feel like I came away from the book with a better understanding and empathy for people with emotional issues than I did beforehand. In this method the book was a resounding success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This was the first story of Hoffman's that I couldn't obtain into. I tried multiple times. I think the description I read initially may have been a bit misleading. I wasn't expecting it to be so dark.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I admit, the Story Sisters is not a cheery book, but the method it is written is lyrical and so beautifully done, that you can't support but fall into the story and smile the whole time because Alice Hoffman just does it so well. I don't think the story was predictable at all, although poor things just happened to this family like a domino effect. That's what happens sometimes in life. Poor things happen, and sometimes, happen again and again as one unfortunate incident can trigger depression, which could trigger other poor choices on the part of those involved. Overall, if you look at the story as a whole, the ending was redeeming and tied things up nicely. It's certainly not a story if you are looking just for a laugh or something extremely light. It's a solid story and the characters were well developed and interesting.I am now on to my next Alice Hoffman...Green Angel. I'll allow you know how that one goes, but so far, I'm LOVING her style of writing and think that review will be favorable as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    Another amazing read from Alice Hoffman. I've only started reading Hoffman's books in the latest year or so and she has become one of my favorite authors. She has a method of spinning the globe with the amazing and the poor and they always wrap up with some sadness, some happiness. I look forward to reading them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story Sisters: A Novel review [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I have read a lot of books by this author and am always pulled in. This story was dark and attractive at the same time. It takes u thru the lives of three girls Into the deepest sadness and back again. The one thing I have learned when reading one of miss Hoffman's books you have to go thru the darkness to search the light. She has A method of taking her readers to the brink and even passed. The greatness of her story telling is she always shows u the beauty in love and life no matter what happens along the way. This is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    The app's good. But there seems to be a issue with the auto-unlock option. Even if we disable it, it gets enabled automatically for the next chapter n uses my coins. So 3 stars. would hve given 5 without this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    The stories are no doubt good, but the app laoding is damn slow. I lose my patience most of the time. kindly use some better loader to optimize the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    i paid to read a story 2 days ago. it said per month hut when im in the middle of the story it requested again payment. i dont understand. i paid for month subsciptions and why its collecting again fees

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    I don't like the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    i really love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    exciting,drilling,give you graving for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    Unbelievable application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    Don't waste money. Quite a few books suddenly no modernize after I spend money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MoboReader - Novels and Fiction Stories review [App]  2019-1-13 13:14

    is awesome and I love all the stories but I can't use my MTN mobile cash to purchase the chapters again

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter