That Time I got Reincarnated as a Slime Vol. 4 Reviews & Opinions


Submit That Time I got Reincarnated as a Slime Vol. 4 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I got Reincarnated as a Slime Vol. 4 review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:1

    Well I sort of expected the novel and got more manga. It's well done and all but for the additional cash for less story and more illustration waters it down for me. Oh well. Story was good. Overall a buy. Knocked a star off for my own disappointment at it not being the novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 2 review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    The main hero is op, as such, any suspense of him being defeated is non existent. However, the story is fairly quick paced, and we'll plotted. It is these attributes that makes the story enjoyable. They the usual manga troupes that will draw laughs. Then there is some scenes that are of the butter sweet variety. It may not be the Earth shattering manga that will influence generations to come, but it will entertain, and leave you wanting to know where the author will take you during the next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I got Reincarnated as a Slime Vol. 5 review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Really amazing read can't wait for the next one

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on That Time I got Reincarnated as a Slime Vol. 4 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch That Time I got Reincarnated as a Slime Vol. 4 video reviews and related movies:

    See Top 10 Light Novels in Japan for the Week of March 5-11, 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Light Novels in Japan for the week of December 4-10, 2017 on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Light Novels in Japan for the Week of March 12-18, 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Light Novel Releases for April 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Light Novels in Japan for the week of December 11-17, 2017 on youtube.

     related image

    See 転生したらスライムだった件 - TENSEI SHITARA SLIME DATTA KEN chapter 37 + 38 on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 Light Novel Series You Have To Read Before You Die | #4 on youtube.

     related image

    See Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken Chapter 069 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I got Reincarnated as a Slime Vol. 5 review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    The reincarnation its so hard to search any amazing ones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    The first thing you'll message about volume 1 of That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime is the monstrous size of the manga. The manga itself is over 200 pages long and then has a gift light novel short story at the e story is a very fun take on being stuck in another globe genre. Satoru Mikami through a tragic happening winds up in fantasy world. Only instead of being turned into some legendary character he ends being a slime the weakest of monsters. Though that's not to say he doesn't have some super abilities. He finds a goblin village that can't defend themselves and ends up their saviour. Can the goblins led by a slime, with his fresh name Rimuru Tempest, end up a proper civilization.While Rimuru does lean into a related archetype of the genre, a few things support him stand out. Of course there is the slime angle with all the funny issues there is with being a ball of jelly. But there is also the fact that he is nearly a 40 year old man, so his life experiences support enrich him in a setting where most protagonists are short it's a very amazing begin for a series. If you love the being stuck in another globe genre, which trust me is an anime genre, then check out That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Amazing manga, amazing concept, moves a bit quick story wise.. didn't expect village building-so that was a pleasant surprise!The illustrations are well done. Characters are likeable. The mood tends to swing from dark to light a lot! The main hero has the abilityas a slime to transform into whatever it eats.. for now. And he gains the ability to turn into something interesting and then laments the lack offunctional organs. It was dark yet e only thing that sucks about this manga, is its English/united states release schedule.. the English ver is probably4 volumes or 5 volumes behind what's been released in Japan if not I really want the translation to English, OFFICIAL Translation, were much faster. I wanted to buy ALL the volumes that had been released to date, but unfortunately they won't be out for months. Which is ridiculously horrible. Thankfully fans have picked up the slack of the licensee for the US release.I'll buy the future releases, when they finally do come out in English. Probably be an old man by the time the full digital English set comes out in the US with the method the release schedule is looking.P.S. IF your looking for another manga worth reading in this same genre.. check outKumo desu ga, nani ka? Its this manga about a girl in a Japanese classroom that is reborn into another globe as a spider, or a normal spider in a Japanese classroom born into another globe as a-bigger spider.. . or something. I don't know exactly. But really interesting stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This series is the best hands down. I received my English copy of the series today but I have had the benefit of reading this series in Japanese. If you wish to know the series in English and Japanese are word for word in terms of amazing story flow, action and always cheering for our MC the slime. You will have fun this series if you wish to read a series that gives you a journey and you wish to watch a character grow, you will like it. This story will grab you page 1 and you will struggle to wait for the next volume that is how amazing it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I'm so satisfied this is finally serialized. The actual book is bigger than I expected but that's not a problem. The manga itself has a nice story and although a slow begin it has enough humor to obtain you through to the exciting part. I can't wait for the next volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    A fun small romp. It takes look at a globe related to that found in a fantasy RPG from the angle of something you would usually have a tendency to slay on sight in android games of that type.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    It really makes you see from the monster's point of view. It also shows the importance to have a name. And has inspired me to take up writing fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    It was a lot funnier than I thought it would be, and the main hero doing all those gags was the best, I'm glad I deciding to listen to my mate and buy this manga, one of the best investments I could hope for, and the manga is thick which is always better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This is just a fun silly manga and I really enjoyed reading it. I paid CASH MONEY for it, too, which I hardly ever do any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    there was so much cuteness! i loved that slime have once again shown there mighty powers. the story is cute n funny and a wide dozens of characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    That Time I Got Reincarnated As A Slime Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I'm not typically a manga reader. I prefer anime. So it's rare for me to search a manga I have fun this much. It’s a story with very political and economic themes. I recommend this book for fans of Spice and Wolf and MaoYuu. I can't wait to see how Rimuru will continue to grow and reshape the lives and globe around him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    All kinds of recipes to create in jars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    There aren't a lot of healthy recipes. The Lean Turkey Lasagna has 20 grams of fat per serving!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time After Time review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Ninety years ago I was a freak. Today I’m an amateur. Time After Time is directed by Nicholas Meyer who also adapts the screenplay from a story written by Karl Alexander and Steve Hayes. It stars Malcolm McDowell, David Warner and Mary Steenburgen. Melody is by Miklos Rozsa and cinematography is by Paul Lohmann. How delightful, a unbelievable idea is given an equally unbelievable presentation. The makers have come up with the idea of pitching Jack the Ripper versus H.G. Wells, in the show day of 1979. This after the Ripper (Warner) used Wells’ (McDowell) time machine to escape the Whitechapel police back in 1891, thus forcing Wells to track the infamous assassin to San Francisco in the future. There have been so a lot of fish-out-of-water based films over the years, it’s so refreshing to search one that has a genuinely original premise to work from. In the Ripper’s case he sees all the violence around the roads of San Fran and believes it’s his calling to be in this company. On the flip-side, Wells is perturbed to search that this is not the Utopia he had envisaged, but yet the science lover in him is fascinated by what he finds. Helps, too, that he has caught the attention of a very horny Amy Robbins (Steenburgen), who is equally fascinated by his genteel mannerisms. Naturally the fun has to stop at some point to allow the suspense and darker aspects of the story come to the surface. Meyer gets the blend right, dropping in small snippets of evil as Jolly Jack, resplendent with waistcoat and cash belt, goes about his bloody business, and then switching to the Wells/Amy axis as they test to build a relationship whilst trying to convince the authorities that a nutter is very much in their midst. It builds nicely, ramping up the tension considerably, and there’s always the pertinent question hanging in the air of if there is any hope for H.G. and Amy? Such is the rich characterisations and quality of story telling, we most assuredly care about the outcome to this splendid piece of time travelling cake. 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    Perfect story can wait to read the others. I recommend to the ones who wish more info and the ones who love comics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    First few problems that cover Star Battles film - a Fresh Hope - are classic and excellent. After that the comics go method down hill

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    This brought back a ton of memories from when I was a small kid. I think the first comic book I ever purchased (for .35) was a Star Battles comic and it is in this collection!!!! Thanks for the satisfied memories!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    Fun to read early stories from the Marvel Comics series. GREAT inking artwork from Gene Day and Terry Austin. Archie Goodwin writes the majority of the stories here and they are better than average. Takes you back to the excitement of the 70s.... when Star Battles was new. Roy Thomas does an perfect job adapting A NEW HOPE. Even digged the one page in problem 6 that Dave Stevens worked on.... buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    Stunning comics and the stories are a lot better than the first trilogy! A joy to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    The first 12 problems are incredible, story as amazing as art, the rest, art is not as consistent trough the rest, but it will take you back to a time where there was not a lot of star battles products, not like today anyway. And no Jar Jar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I LOVE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    I order all 4 volumes for my husband's birthday! He loved them! He said he had so a lot of memories from his childhood reading these!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    This Comic Book about Star Battles is a bit much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars Omnibus: A Long Time Ago... Vol. 1 (Star Wars A Long Time Ago Boxed) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:1

    Amazing compilation... I grew up reading the first 10 issues, so this is a amazing revisit to my childhood. All comics within the collection are illustrated as original and it is a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Love this show, love this comic, sooo satisfied to be able to finally obtain it in TPB!Pros:Ryan North is a excellent fit for Adventure Time!Story kept as canon as possible!TPB = no ads!Cover gallery for the large number of alternate covers, a lot of by famous indie artists!Includes Free Comic Book Day story (idk about you but when I created to my my local comic store for FCBD they had already given out all of the adventure time books)Cons:B-side stories by various writers/artists not included (ryan north posted that they would be collected in a various trade at a later date, I was unable to obtain anything from boom to confirm this though) :c

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Abstract: The comic adaption has much of what created me love the animated version. Original story with themes and characters from the show. I'm an adult without kids, but I have loved animation since my own childhood. Adventure Time is one of my favorite series, despite usually preferring anime, or western animation for older viewers like King of the Hill or Archer.=====This is the first "universe" I've gotten into enough to actively seek out extra media. This is also my first purchase (I also got Vol. 2 before writing this.)Please forgive me if I use incorrect terms. I am not particularly familiar with the industry or fan-terms for comics or manga.1. Perfect artwork, and in a color palette consistent across media. I like the color in general, it is very accessible and appropriate for the topic matter. I like noir and/or avant-garde art too, but I think the choices for the series as a whole contribute to its charm and ease of review.2. Story: the book is an original story in the Adventure Time universe. It is not a direct novelization (comicification?) of the animated show. That would be fun too, but I sought it out wanting more AT (new to me) e story is good. Lumped in with the animations I'd rate an episode with this story as 3.5-4★ of 5. I'll surely read this book again too.3. Extras: it comes with an additional 20-30 pages of cover art for different unique runs, and a bit of author commentary. I got the kindle version, but I could see these and the present title cards as an awesome coffee table book.4. It's Adventure Time.I really have fun the series. I'm usually into items like anime (most genres), adult swim, @midnight, stand-up, etc. or reading. I like AT because it is fun. It is a post-apocalyptic candy land. It is relevant and timeless. It doesn't pander. It has a broad vocabulary. It touches some heady philosophy/physics. Then just as quickly plays with them "bring chips and bevs!" At times it is real, and other times it says what needs to be said in a method that is empowering (Re: Neddy) - I'd almost dare to say it shares that with Calvin and Hobbes, but usually in a less self aware way, and sometimes just by being culturally aware. Even then, the characters are flawed, but not irredeemably is a amazing put to sit, watch, and just run with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    When I first heard there were comics of the show, I wasn't initially sold on the idea, and got a 'cheap, shoddy money tie in' vibe. ...But the recommendations were all so amazing I overcame my wariness and bought the first collected volume.I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. The comic conveys the same wit and humor as the show, and being in-canon, within the same continuity as the cartoon, makes it feel all the better, like it's not just some cheap e "Adventure Time TP Vol 01" collects the basic story from the first four issues, forming what feels like a complete episode in this book. As my understanding of it goes, the problems have a 'primary' story that runs alongside 'secondary' stories illustrated by independent artists. The Trade Paperbacks collect only the basic story, but if you're like me and tend to wait for collected volumes like this, instead of purchasing individual problems as they come out, this is still well worth the price.I heartily recommend this to anyone who's a fan of the show!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Hilarious and well drawn. The dialogue is priceless and the transition from the screen to the page is seamless. Fun and appropriate for all ages, but some of the jokes and underlying tones may go over the heads of some younger readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Fans of the present will love this. Funny and full of action! Don't miss the quips and mini comics at the bottom of the page; sometimes hard to read, but worth it. Gift cover gallery at the end, plus "From Script to Page."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Amazing Used Book that looks & feels "New". This book is $14.99 Fresh .... this one was half the price of a Fresh one. My son loves it.....he's ready for #2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This was a fun story. The thing to consider is that it says its 128 pages, but the actual story ends at page 85. The remaining third of the book is a gallery of covers as well as a few pages talking about the story going from script to finished page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Yes. Yes yes yes. Yesssss!!! It's Adventure Time, but in graphic novel form If you don't eat this up then you probably weren't into the premise to begin with. It is all about friendship, being goofy, and full of soul. It's colorful, bubbly, light-hearted, with a touch of amazing. Buy it now. Right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I was surprised that I enjoyed this book as much as I did. The show's sense of humor is well represented, the artwork resembled the present enough while having it's own style, and the colors really popped. The variant covers in the back were beautiful. This includes a single story arc that takes put over four issues, and has a legitimate ending. So while im left wanting more, it doesn't come with that poor lack of closure most comics rely on to obtain you to buy more.I don't buy single floppy comics, so I was unaware that the indie comic artist short are not collected here, that's why I'm not giving it four stars. I do intend to obtain the collected shorts, but I would have preferred they all be printed in this trade instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adventure Time Vol. 1 review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Adventure time one of my fav cartoon. Bought this book for my nephew and he loved it. Lots of pictures and few words , [email protected]#$%! had more. All in all this book is amazing with high quality pages. Nice solid feel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Delicious in Dungeon Vol. 4 review [Book]  2018-2-28 18:1

    The book came in perfect condition and the contents inside were r fans of the Delicious in Dungeon series this is a must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Boyfriend in Orange Vol. 4 review [Book]  2018-4-1 18:1

    The art is easy and clean. It works really well with the pure, innocent, love atmosphere the story holds. I like how the main characters develops throughout the story. While there are sorta “love rivals”, the author doesn’t spend chapterssssss resolving the conflict. I like how it focuses on the growing love between the two main characters. Unlike other romance mangas where rivals seem to come out of every corner, this focuses on the deepening relationship between two people. It’s a sweet read with the right amount of comedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    I love this series because the art,characters,storyline is so damn amazing. It keeps getting better with each volume as well since we see Chise actually developing and caring more about the magical globe and herself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    I absolutely adore The Ancient Magus Bride! The story is very engaging, the artwork is beautifully drawn and overall just a amazing manga! I recommend it to anyone that will listen to me! I wholeheartedly encourage anyone with a love of the fantasy genre to give this manga a read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    This recent volume was a amazing read, interesting, exciting, and poignant. The author is a gifted world-builder, and it is fun to see the various magical monsters (I WANT A WOOLY BUG they are so cute :P )The fox plot seemed a bit sudden, but I like how it affects the relationship between Chise and Elias. Too often, in these sorts of stories, the characters will have a moment like that and then it'll be back to the status quo, but not here. Perfect story and I can't wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    I really like this series. Not at all what I expected. It is definitely dark and a bit grim in locations but very interesting. Amazing art work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    Fascinating story, intriguing characters, and attractive artwork. I am absolutely in love with this series and eagerly await the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    Although I didn't read this certain volume yet, I have read through volumes 1 - 3. I really have fun this series, it has romance, adventure, and a fantasy setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    I cannot stop reading these. Each one you learn so much and still realize how small you know. The complexity and depth of this series is wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    What a thrill of those two relationship!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    Love this manga!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ancient Magus' Bride Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    LOVE THIS SERIES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I’m so sad to see the squad go. But I’m so glad everyone got the Hea. I loved all the couples. That dang Quamar I just knew he was going to obtain his self together but I guess he is always going to be deadbeat. Can’t wait to see what’s next. Amazing job Shvonne!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Just so good! I loved this book it ended so well, Don’t miss out on a awesome book!!! This series definitely required this fourth book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Loved it! Probably one of my favorite series from her.. Characters were so well developed. So disappointed in Qamar. He just went so far left..smh. Bia's growth was amazing to read; along with the other characters. Sad to see them go, but trust, I'll be reading it occasionally when I miss them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    It was an ok read. I felt the punchlines over shadowed the actually story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    This was a amazing ending to this series! Ricky found out some things that he wasn’t going to allow slide. The love he had for Dray was crazy. That man would go to battle for his woman. Those two were most definitely meant for each other. Qamar worked my nerves and I truly couldn’t stand him. That man did so a lot of foul things in this book without a care in this world. I was so glad that Bia moved on with her life and found someone that loved her whole hearted. Kito was a amazing dude. Wonder was another one that created me sick. Him and that wife of his played so a lot of games. Carla was wrong for how she went about the situation. She knew what her husband was doing yet chose to stay. So she can’t fault anyone else. He on the other hand required to leave things alone. Virginia was doing amazing and also met someone that would love her and only her. Jason had his moments but one thing I can say was that he was always honest. These couples all had there possibility at a satisfied ending. Qamar seemed to have gotten a satisfied ending as well even though he truly didn’t deserve one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Mannnn I'm so said! It's actually over!! No more Ricky AK!!! I'm so damage right now! But this book was all that I wanted and needed. I so tried to hold hope alive for Qamar that he would man up and obtain his ish together. What a disappointment he turned out to be. A true F Boy smh! I couldn't believe the things he did! Ricky required to lay them paws on him again! Virginia, Draylah, Bia, & Kattlyn weren't here to play around. They were not here for the ish with their crazy behinds! This book was so Litt! She did that It had me laughing from beginning to end! I'm truly going to miss these guys! Spectacular 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I wouldn't have guessed that Antonia was a madame. She was sneaky from the beginning. I just love Ricky and Draylah together and their family. Qamar is a [email protected]#$% disappointing, for letting his mama and daddy take care of his son. MG is damn genius setting up Butch like that. Micah mama was right about Isla she was cash hungry. Micah and Kattlyn got together and created it official. Bia finally got her husband and a son. Draylah and Bia got their men though all the heartache and pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I loved this entire series. The method Ricky and Draylah loved each other was great. I laughed out loud at some of their antics. This author just keeps on getting better and better. She is a beast with her pen. Additionally, she ensures that all of her books in a series are released in a timely manner. She has become one of my favorite authors. Amazing job Shvonne!👍🏾👌🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Shvonne has done it again another5 star series i love ricky ak will forever be bae the love he has for his family is priceless that dang qamar is horrible smh all he do is mess up im so glad MG got Michael back from his sorry butt momma i don't feel poor at all about what happened to her it serves her right lol but im truly satisfied the squad got their satisfied ever after in the end

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    She Got It Bad for a Heartless Gangsta 4 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Reading a book from Shvonne Latrice is something everyone should experience.  Her story lines are well thought out and each hero is well developed.  I thoroughly enjoyed this series. Ricky AK and Draylah are truly the modern day Bonnie and Clyde (#hoodrelationshipgoals). Without telling too much.... I'm glad everyone got ending they deserved or wanted.  I can't wait until the next series to be entangled in Shvonne's world. Job well done!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Andy Mason returned to Blissville to turn his life around and obtain Milo back in his life where he should of always been. He left Milo behind twelve years ago and he was going to obtain him o Miracle either wanted to hit Andy or take him to bed. Didn't really matter which. They would both be satisfying in their own way. His broken heart had sort of healed over and when Andy came back he wasn't going to give it to him to break o long years of waiting had Andy almost ready to give up. Then a (maybe) helpful ghost pushed things along. They both had secrets that they weren't ready to share. Until they could do that there wasn't a method through to each other's heart is is another well done Blissville book. The author does love very well. Her menagerie keeps growing, making the different owners of people funny and endearing. The men aren't poor either. Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Another amazing add to the series. Andy and Milo's story has been going on for awhile so here we finally obtain to see how it started but most importantly how the end up satisfied and together. Milo is sassy and hilarious. Some amazing surprises with him and who he is, embracing his inner diva to be happy. Andy has had a lot thrown at him and is trying to obtain back to happiness that he threw away. Amazing fresh characters to meet too like Tucker, Faith, Ollie, and Lyric (FINALLY lol). Also a mysterious Bliss House that I wish to know more about! Obtain to see more of Maegan and Elijah, Becker, and Memphis. What I love about this author is the method she weaves in fresh characters that I wish to know more about but it never takes away from the main characters and that plot. Can't wait for the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This was one helluva book. I have wanted to know more about Beefcake Andy since he showed up in earlier Blissville books and Aimee Nicole Walker did us so h Andy and Milo were so young when they broke up, both still emotional babies, and hearing their sides of their stories was a bit heartbreaking. You felt an emotional connection with these two because you can totally see why it happened. I have to say, when they were in each other's orbits it was scorching hot!!! Rage sex has never been so steamy........you were pulling for these two immediately and I just loved how the families were behind both of them all along. Milo and Andy complemented each other so well and it was unbelievable to read their l I can say is that I wish to move to Blissville, sit in the Book and Brew, and just people watch. I hope, and I mean really hope, Memphis and Lyric are next. I absolutely love the story line with the Blissville house and can't wait to see how that goes. Nothing like a small paranormal activity to create things interesting. And please...please...please...give us "Padre" Ollie's story because I have a feeling it will be funny, sizzling hot and amazing! Bless his heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This story was absolutely everything I hoped it would be and more. Andy and Milo had such a deep and meaningful past. But youthful misunderstanding and poor decisions kept them apart. These two were like bulls in a china store of love. Emotional clashes followed up by page melting insta-wet moments. Wow, did these two know how to create mad look like an alternative. You'll see what I mean. This story has a lot of layers and you will love these characters in the end, as much as they love each other. I don't think you will be able to resist Beefcake Andy or Milo's Peach. This was a moving, funny, wonderful love story. Can't wait for who and what's next!!! This can be read as a standalone. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK AND THIS INCREDIBLE, FANTASTIC SERIES!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This is such a fun book to read with a ghost haunting Andy and Milo in a house and ghosts of the past keeping their hearts tied together but pushing them apart. Andy holds the secrets of his years apart from Milo while Milo protects his heart from Andy. The journey of their love from the beginning is heartbreaking and wonderful! Aimee Nicole Walker does her usual job of creating a amazing story with amazing characters!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    I was so satisfied to finally gets Andy and Milo's backstories! I've wanted their book for what seems like forever. Aimee does NOT disappoint either! Their story was brilliant. I mean you are 4% in and already things are happening! I loved their story and will probably go back and re-read it over and over again. Love the snark and romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Wow what another outstanding book in this series. As always Aimee has outdone herself. This book is about the journey Andy and Milo went thru to get their happily ever after. They had a lot of obstacles they had to overcome. They were boyfriends in high school but broke up and went their separate ways. Quick forward twelve years when they meet again.. It still took them two years after that to complete their journey. As always it was nice to connect with past characters. I highly recommend reading this book and the entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    OMG.......Love, love, loved it. Awesome. Fabulous. Spectacular. I love Milo almost as much as Josh. Well written with [email protected]#$% characters. I am so looking forward to what comes next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    Amazing fresh addition to this series. Well written, fun and romantic. A second time around story that covers some serious problems with clarity and compassion. A truly unbelievable love story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Time Around (Road to Blissville, 4) review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:0

    This was awesome book i couldn't place it down I finished it in 2 days I can't wait for more books from Aimee Nicole Walker of you have read this series you need to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation Vol. 6 review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:1

    It's a very amazing series to poor I finished this book soon as I got it. Now I'm waiting for the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Panther and Sweet 16 Vol. 4 review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    This series is hands down one of my ultimate favorites and i want they would turn it into paperback so i could display them. The 4th installment is another heart clencher, with development of Anto, Taiga and Kurogane's love triangle. Also, Mikihito gets over most of his problems with Taiga, so that's fun. Anri and Taiga is endgame hopefully, but you gotta love the thrill of the chase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman (2016-) Vol. 4: The War of Jokes and Riddles review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    Tom King continues his perfect run on Batman with Batman Vol. 4: The Battle of Jokes and Riddles. Following the happenings of Zero Year, the Joker "forgot" how to laugh, so he decided to slay and destroy even more than usual. The Riddler, in custody, was asked to support Batman and the GCPD in finding and stopping Joker. Riddler refused, then escaped and confronted Joker with a proposal: Squad up and allow the Riddler slay Batman. Joker said no, and the two went to war. The resulting carnage was devastating. As for Batman, he is almost secondary as he is left to test and prevent more devastation and protect the innocent citizens of Gotham.I really enjoyed The Battle of Jokes and Riddles. It was a spectacular story. King deftly handled the characterization of both Joker and Riddler, raising the level of genius and crazy to extreme heights. Both are equally menacing and unforgiving, refusing to give in or bow out so that the other might have the opportunity to slay Batman. King also does a amazing job juggling the different supporting villains the two gather to help them in their war. Of particular note is Kite-Man, a seemingly "C" list villain, almost a joke himself. Kite-man gets several chapters of the story to present his role in the war, and King adds a level of pathos to a formerly ridiculous villain. It is in moments like these that King's talent shines through.With his fresh relationship with Catwoman, Batman decides he needs to reveal his real self to her, and that is how the story of the Battle of Jokes and Riddles is presented. Batman promises to tell her something that may cause her to reevaluate their relationship and the method she sees him. This provides an interesting and suspenseful framework to an already enthralling story.Over the past 30+ issues, King has proven to be a amazing writer who excels in characterization. He is adding layers and depths to characters who have been around for decades (Batman, Bane, Riddler, Kite-Man). This raises his writing above the average. He has also made some intriguing plots, especially I Am Bane, but the Battle of Jokes and Riddles has the possibility to become one of the legendary Batman arcs.I highly highly recommend Batman Vol. 4: The Battle of Jokes and Riddles by Tom King. With each successive volume, King continues to raise the bar, putting himself in the discussion for all-time greatest Batman writer. This is a must for Batman fans, and because it's self-contained, it makes for a amazing story for anyone wanting to give it a try.*My review copy did not contain the final volume of the story, so as of this writing I'm unaware of the secret Batman promised to reveal to Catwoman.I received a preview copy of this book from DC Comics and Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman (2016-) Vol. 4: The War of Jokes and Riddles review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    Story: A year after Batman took up the cape and cowl a battle hit Gotham between Joker and Riddler. In this volume he tells Selina his side and everything he learned by talking to as a lot of of the participants involved as possible. He still feels guilt over what he had to do and has to tell someone. The Joker has lost the ability to laugh, nothing's funny anymore and he blames Batman for ruining his joke. The Riddler breaks out of prison so he can solve the one riddle he has yet to solve, Batman. Riddler originally goes to Joker so they can band together to slay the Bat, but Joker instead shoots him in the gut. Joker and Riddler gather up all the other villains and divide Gotham, showing no mercy to anyone who gets in the way. Deadshot and Deathstroke go at it shot to shot, head to head until then Batman and Gordon have been dealing with it the best method the could but that was the straw that broke the camel's back. Batman figured the only method to stop it was to pick a side, but whose side to pick????Art: Mikel Janin did the main story line with June Chung as the Colorist. The Ballad of Kite Man done by Clay Mann and Jordie Bellaire (colorist) and Gabe Eltaeb (colorist). For the most part I'm simple to please when it come to the art I think the only thing that really bugged me was how Riddler was drawn. I guess I'm just so use to the lean almost scrawny cerebral kind of guy instead of this Irish bruiser-ish type guy with his shirt all open. But Riddler has evolved quite a bit since Frank Gorshin played him, I'll obtain over it. Back to the art this has some beautiful impressive and detailed two page spreads, I always like those. Overall it was very pleasing on the eyes and added so much to the : Overall, this was a unbelievable read, it was a amazing story even if it did feel a small truncated it just gave you the info you required to know. It was amazing to see Deathstroke and Deadshot war it out. (Although I think Deathstroke would win.) I liked the interludes with Kite Man with his story and how he plays a major part in the story. For missing the first three volumes this one was true simple to pick up and read without having read the previous problems and normally I wouldn't have grabbed this one not having read the previous one but how could I turn down Joker vs. Riddler?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Batman (2016-) Vol. 4: The War of Jokes and Riddles review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    If you're like me than you probably weren't too high on Tom King Batman. Scott Snyder has a definite claim to go down as the best Batman writer of all time and having to write the series after his departure is an unenviable task. Not helping either were Snyder's All-Star Batman and Metal (which if anything is really just a continuation of his Batman run) which launched while this series was running. Having read all of Snyder before him I was convinced that he was an impossible act to follow and while King is a talented writer in his own right nothing he did could ever measure up to Snyder. I'm very satisfied to say this is the story arc in which King more than earns all his accolades and really comes into his own. It's good. Really e primary premise (with no spoilers), of The Battle of Jokes and Riddles is a flashback story to Batman's early days set right after Snyder's Zero Year (which is also a amazing story line but not needed reading to have fun this). As the title suggests it centers around a conflict between The Joker and The Riddler and takes Batman from the young optimistic character we saw in Zero Year and leaves him the familiar brooding protagonist we're used to. It's a dark story , impeccably well written and truly hero driven writing that puts you right in it. I don't wish to give anything away because it really is something you should read for yourself but if you are wondering how a certain major hanging question from Batman 24 is answered (I do recommend buying the previous volume of it or at least tracking down the single issue) it does obtain answered here. King writes the best Joker I've seen in years. He's a true stage stealer, simple, menacing, compelling, and somehow actually funny. King manages to give him a really amazing groaner or two every problem .Whether or not you've enjoyed King's run up to this point this arc will likely create you a believer if you weren't already. Easily one of my favorite books of 2017, I cannot recommend this highly enough. Buy it for yourself or any Batman fan in your life and see for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dungeon's Burden (The Slime Dungeon Chronicles Book 4) review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    In my biased opinion, I think this is the best entry yet in the Slime Dungeon series. Logue successfully blends multiple characters into the dungeon-core format, creating a full-fledged, armrest-gripping story that delivers a satisfactory conclusion. No cliffhangers, no filler, no skimping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Dungeon's Burden (The Slime Dungeon Chronicles Book 4) review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    The final war was a twist and the lich slime was cool. The fact that the old dungeon master took over a slime was a bit over slay but moves the plot along.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    This is a amazing book for middle schoolers. I am reading it with my child. Amazing imagery. Perfect book to teach figurative language and a fun read. My kid asks for our reading time together. If you begin reading early with your child, they never obtain to old for it. He loves, even at 12, for you read a chapter, I read a chapter every night time. This has led to some deep conversations and has increased his ability to read dramatically and fluently. I encourage all parents to do this. One method or another, this is a amazing book for 5-7 graders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    The first of these of my favorite “comfort” books. I’ll always wish warm milk & late night talks because if this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    Obsessed with in depth analysis of the TV series, Lost, I sought out this book, thanks to Sawyer (Josh Holloway) in the first season reading “A Wrinke in Time” after "Watership down" from a stash of books he salvaged from the plane wreckage. I can see the connection now between "Lost" and "A wrinkle in Time". Cliche as it may sound, its about amazing vs evil and light vs dark. Anyways, A Wrinkle in Time: 50th Anniversary Commemorative Edition (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 1) is a rather unique novella that requires substance in the reader to perceive and have fun the deeper meanings. To the uninitiated, the story seemed like a fantasy about 3 witches aiding ordinary folks in tesseracting (time travel or worm-holing light years across galaxies in the twinkling of an eye) in find of their long lost father. For me, it is a uniquely attractive tale, deceptively easy but really encompasses complex themes in modern physics, ecclesiastical and socio-political governance. The evil Dark Thing (like the Dark Smoke in Lost) and IT (Giant Brain that lust for absolute mind control of the humans or any living monsters - reminded me of an episode in Futurama on the evil flying brains) on Camazotz is not fantasy for some of us but stark reminder of the evil regimes in some countries where ordinary folks are ruled by dictators or oligarchies. I myself once lived in one of these totalitarian countries where civil disobedience, creative thinking or deviation from the norm meant severe punishment and misery without recourse for justice. No I am not from North Korea nor from China. Guess again. I lived in a country ruled by the same single political party for the latest 53 years, located south of Malaysia and north of Indonesia. I digressed. So returning to the book review, our three witches or guardian angels, who were billions of years old and so must have existed at the beginning of time, were (and still are) perhaps the female ver (L'Engle was obviously a feminist) of the Trinity (Father, Son and Holy Ghost) shining their light to present the method for the humans and what must be to war evil, reunite the family and live happily ever after. How does one overcome darkness? To love is to be vulnerable. If Meg had heeded his father and cowered from returning to Camazotz, could she have overcome darkness to save her small brother Charles? Obviously not. Instead, powered by the vulnerability of love, she tesseracted back to Camaztoz and faced the evil Brain, rescuing her baby brother to give us the satisfied ending to the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    At 54 years old I purchased this book again because it is still new in my memory . As a kid , I was an average reader that really didn't like reading but did it because I had to . I remember going to the school library and being handed this book by the librarian and thinking , "I'm not reading this stupid book." Out of boredom though I eventually picked it up and started reading it on the school bus ride home and the next thing I remember , the driver was asking me "aren't you going home today ?" I became immersed in the fantasy, went for the ride and discovered that a book could transport me to locations far beyond my low income home. From this beginning, I went on to reading a 2-3 books a week (sometimes one a day)and it started with this book. My eyesight isn't so amazing anymore but "I'm going to take that ride again"and re-read this book. Take that as my recommendation for a young kid or anyone else who may be interested in a fantasy to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    When I was in 6th grade it felt like I was starting to "come alive".I was reaching out, reading a lot of fiction (and non fiction) that had never really appealed to me. My teacher was a very nice, creative *teacher* who was always looking for ways to engage her students to think and explore. We had a contest, to write letters to authors we liked, and I was the only one in the class who wrote to Madelein L'engle. Amazingly enough, she wrote back - she was the only author who cared (or had interest) in writing back to a child.I still cherish that letter she , 40+ years later I started to discover books that my kids might search interesting. I was happy to see that not only is A Wrinkle in Time still available, that it has flourished. And has sequels!After reading a few reviews here, I was disappointed to see that some of the reviewers look at this as political dogma, or religious doctrine. What they forget is that politics and religion are inherently part of any society, and that kids need the opportunity to learn about what makes the society they live in what it is. Our American society is very chaotic, and at times terribly confusing. Being a "tween" just starting to come alive is a confusing and difficult time. The characters in this story are seeking to overcome issues that are at times overwhelming, terrifying, and seemingly far beyond their capabilities. Their "magical" assistants offer encouragement to the children, prompting them to use their resources to the utmost to accomplish a very worthwhile I re-read the story, it dawns on me that, in a very realistic way, the children's magical assistants are the embodiment of a amazing teacher that a kid would cherish: helpful, encouraging, building the kid up by letting the kid grow through effort, mistakes, and finding their own method in the world, offering guidance but ultimately letting the kid grow through lessons and experience. The challenges Meg and her family and mates overcome in a lot of ways are symbolic of the challenges all kids go through at those ages as they seek to search their method in the world. Maybe the story is Christian, but maybe it's also an allegory of what a kid goes through learning who and what they are. And maybe it's more. This is a amazing thing. A truly amazing story has a lot of possible interpretations, because life itself is complex and often confusing, and interweaves the thoughts, dreams, goals, and experiences of a lot of various people. Madelein L'Engle does a masterful job of looking at life through the eyes of a child.A Wrinkle in Time is one of the greatest stories I've read, as a kid and an adult, and it is certainly worth another read - and another thought - 40 years l this from an author who cared enough to write back to an 11 year old fan with her own special words of encouragement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    This was for my daughter, who hasn't read it yet. This was one of my favorite books when I was a kid, and I would like her to have a possibility to read it before we go see the fresh film coming out. It's a fantastic, clever book, and the whole series is a worthy read. If your children are powerful readers with curious minds (there are a lot of complex concepts in it, so it's more of a teen read), this series is an enjoyable foray into fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    I have had this book parked in my Kindle for quite a while. I bought it because one of my granddaughters had it on her want list years ago, and I bought it for her at that time. It sounded intriguing then, but I just now got around to reading it. I think the author did a amazing job with hero development and with descriptions of settings. At my age I am not much of a fan of fantasy or of reading about time travel, but I realize the author was not writing for senior citizens. The author demonstrated to her readers that being various is okay and that we should embrace our own differences. I appreciated the biblical references in the book and the endorsement of being kind to others. So now I am curious about what my granddaughter thought of the book and if it influenced her decisions at the time. Does she remember much about the book years later?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    This book was written over 50 years ago, but its topic matter, conformity and fitting in, are still relevant today. The genre is young adult science fiction and deals with an evil entity that attempts to control the lives of people on planets, forcing them to conform so that everyone has a role that they must never step out of, and there is danger in independent thinking. The three main characters, Meg, her small brother Charles Wallace, and Meg's mate from high school are all outsiders: Meg because she is bright but not beautiful and doesn't fit with others at her school; Charles Wallace because he has the ability to read how other people feel and what they think, and Calvin because he also has a form of telepathy, is bright, but comes from a poor, uneducated family where he doesn't fit g, her brother, and Calvin are pulled into the struggle versus the "darkness" by three odd, otherworldly characters who also support them save the father who is being held captive on a dark e book is suspenseful and the characters well depicted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    There are no words for a sublime emotional experience. Suffice it to say that I am so grateful to have been allowed enough time on the planet to do a reread of a childhood favorite from at least a 50 year life time ago perspective. The book instantly connected me to the girl I was and gave me an understanding of why science fiction became my most favorite comfort read for so far all of my life. A Wrinle in Time was my first ever trip into this genre , and what a unbelievable trip it was!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Many Waters (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet Book 4) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:1

    I adore this book. I read it for the first time as a kid. Then, I bought it for my own children, and they loved it as much as I did. The riveting plot keeps you guessing about what's going to happen next. While it's a YA book, it doesn't talk down to children or act as if all they care about is snogging their boyfriends. It's delightfully whimsical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This volume has two various storylines going on, ones kind of dull and the other is fun but inconsequential. The main plot is Thor facing off versus the ridiculous evil super corporation roxxon. I don't think this plot really works, it's mostly the fresh love interest telling Thor things are too complicated to hit with a hammer. While that's a decent moral for the true worl, it's not very engaging in a comic book. Then everything blows up and asgard leaves earth, so all of it feels kind of mehh. The second, a far superior story as far as I'm concerned, dealt with old king Thor fighting old galactus. It's nice and fun and epic, but nothing really comes of it at the end. The latest problem of this series is just foreshadowing and name dropping things that Aaron will do later in his run, which is fine indisposed but feels like a poor ending for this series, selling the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    As much as people say that their favorite part was the King Thor versus Galactus story, I personally loved the Roxxon story. The fact that a business man could threaten the God of thunder is awesome in itself. This whole run was awesome from begin to finish, definitely check it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I was starting to question if I would continue buying Aaron's run on Thor. For some reason Aaron took a break on volume 3 and a various writer stepped in. I couldn't even finish the book it was so bad. Aaron comes back in Vol 4, and he brings his A game. Old Thor wars Galactus and it ends leading into the storyline that shifts the hammer to a fresh female Thor which I've been curious about. Amazing items highly recommend just skip Vol 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Another amazing installment in the Thor saga by Jason Aaron. It also leads into the fresh status quo for the hero and book with that latest page. A fun read, although I really didn't love the art this time around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Aaron wraps up this run on Thor in excellent form. Luckily for us, Ribic came back to do the art. I won't spoil anything, but there's an epic war between the future King Thor and an aged Galactus. Ribic made the most awesome design of Galactus ever. All of his designs have been perfect. There's also a bit of the Goddesses of Thunder in this volume as well. After finishing this series up, volume 3 feels like an odd man out. Still a 4 star book, but I can't give less than 5 to volumes 1, 2, and 4. I personally feel it's 2nd only to Simonson's run. My reasoning is because Aaron and Ribic have brought fresh characters and ideas into the mix to create Thor feel new again. I'm a large fan of the JMS/Coipel run as well, but it involved too much of the Marvel univers at times. I like how Aaron's book felt uniquely Thor. I'm anxious to see what happens with this female Thor story, but very disappointed that this series had to end. Especially hate seeing Ribic off the title. I'd argue he's up there with Kirby and Simonson as one of the best Thor artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    If you are Thor fun you have to read this series Jason Aaron is rocking with this Thor run the art might look weird but it matches the ton amazing story and art

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    One of the best stories since the god bomb arc. Old King Thor is the best hero ever. He's very relatable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Thor: god of thunder is my favorite current marvel series. Unbelievable storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    My husband loves this story. Well written and well illustrated. Amazing series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thor: God of Thunder Vol. 4: The Last Days Of Midgard review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Excellent condition, comes wrapped in plastic, and all the pages aren't creased or torn. Story is really solid, the art is amazing, and the paper quality is so fine... worth checking it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All-New Wolverine Vol. 4: Immune (All-New Wolverine (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-12-26 18:1

    Art was meh. Loved the story and handling of DeadpoolSPOILERS AHEADThe resolution seemed a bit rushed, but Im excited to see more of Talking Johnatan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Master - Time Tracking review [App]  2018-2-17 21:6

    I've been using this application for 3+ years, on an iPhone and for the past year on a Pixel (Android) phone. It's mildly complex to obtain to know. But once mastered, it becomes very useful and an indispensable method to track billable time and expenses. I'm a consultant and need to track time and expenses across multiple clients and projects. I can't even count how a lot of related apps I've tried along the method (literally dozens) but have found this to be hands down the most useful of any that I looked at. I read a few of the Time Master reviews before writing this and have never experienced the disappearing data that several people mentioned. This application may not be for everyone but I for one am glad I have it and in three years haven't found anything better for my purposes.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter