The Diary of a Young Girl Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Diary of a Young Girl review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I first read this book (the edited down version) when I was nine years old, I received the book as a gift, and again when I was twelve for school. I recently re-read the book (the fresh un-edited version) and coming from an entirely various perspective now that I am a thirty year old rst, I wish to say that I absolutely believe that this book should still be included in school curriculum. The only thing 'new' about it is that pages and passages were added. Nothing was taken out and the translation was not changed. Reports that the book is so various that it's nothing like the original are false. Reports that the story is various are ere is no reason for the edited ver to still be used because kids read Anne Frank's diary around ages 11-14 years old which was around age when Anne herself was writing the diary. Anything that could be seen as supposedly "inappropriate" can be seen on daytime tv with a PG or maybe PG-13 rating. Especially these days, there's definitely nothing in there that is beyond the norm for the average tween-teen. I think that continuing to use an edited ver is insulting to Anne Frank's memory. Not only that, but it provides valuable info about the time period and gives more relateability to the e passages which are included in the fresh ver are not anything that the average 8-12 year old girl does not already know about her own body and the "birds and the bees", and are so few and short that they comprise a little percentage of the work itself. The romance between herself and Peter is very chaste and nothing untoward happens in the story. (Spoiler: they keep hands and a kiss a few times. that's it.) The passages that some see as inappropriate are not at all titillating, a medical textbook is more erotic. Coming from a mom's point of view, I would definitely let my daughter to read the unedited book.I think this should stay on school book lists because some children these days see the Holocaust as something that happened a long time ago that is meaningless now, without realizing that genocides and racial motivated violence still happens every day. I think it seems to them like just another thing they have to learn about along with The Hundred Years Battle and the Crusades.Anne Frank's diary gives children perspective and helps makes the tragic loss of life during WWII a tangible thing they can understand. The diary is so relate-able and reflects so a lot of feelings that all teens have had, that she becomes three dimensional to them and no longer a just some person that died a long time ago. This sensitivity towards the loss of a life is what we need now in the times we live we read the diary we see how much potential was lost not only in Anne but in her entire family. Anne Frank was an smart and well-read young woman who studied multiple languages and had an analytical mind. I believe we lost a shining beacon of women's intelligence when she died. She was an emerging feminist, activist, and writer! I think she would have been an awesome woman who would have gone on to do amazing things. All that potential was lost millions of times over during WWII, and this is what we feel deep in our hearts upon closing the st of the book is about the privations and hardship of living hidden away in the "annex". There is very small coverage of the violence of the times or much that is going on in the outside globe because they had small knowledge of it since they were hidden. I think this is partly why some schoolchildren report the diary is boring. It does obtain repetitive at times, which reflects the feelings of those living in hiding. They had to wait and wait in fear, not knowing what the next day would ere are a lot of self-reflective passages where Anne laments being picked on by the adults in the annex, wondering if she will live up to the expectations they have for her, hoping she can reach her goals. There is a thread of hope apparent even in her most depressing writings. I think these are the parts I think teens search most relate-able because all teens wish to achieve things, please their parents, and search hope in their moments of ward the end of the diary we see just how difficult things have become for the family which is not always accurately represented in the film versions of the diary. They were starving, never full at meals, and having to exist off moldy and tasteless food. There was one bathroom for eight people and at times the toilet could not be flushed. They had threadbare, holey clothing which was too small. The cat used the bathroom wherever it wanted towards the end, and their helpers came less and less frequently as circumstances got worse and worse. Their conditions deteriorated in ways that kids living in the comfort of the 21st century could never imagine. It's so necessary for children to read about these conditions and contrast them with their own in order to not only feel grateful but to feel sympathy for those who lived in these not good e Kindle ver had fairly huge print and worked just fine on my phone and smartphone with no issues. The fresh ver has a fresh introduction and I believe the epilogue has changed a bit as well. I enjoyed the footnotes feature which allows you to touch the number which takes you to the footnotes page, then when you touch the number again it takes you back to the page you were originally on. I had no issues purchasing or downloading.If you wish to know more about what happened to Anne Frank after the diary, there is a book called "The Latest Seven Months of Anne Frank" by Willy Lindwer which contains stories from people who met her in the camps.Another recommendation is the author Eva Schloss who was Anne Frank's stepsister, who wrote about surviving Auschwitz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Same edition as the one I have read from my local library. This appears to be as fine an edition as you can get, and I have done a fair amount of research on that. This, the "definitive edition" has a lot of material that did not appear in the original one that was edited by Anne's father after the war. It also is on superior paper, with very readable type, and the images are clearly rendered, compared to the other editions I have had in hand.Wonderful book, the like of which I haven't seen elsewhere. So a lot of unbelievable passages, insights into life such as you rarely search anywhere. Anne's ruminations captured here were for herself, from the heart. Writing this helped so much in making her life tolerable during this very difficult period in her life. Toward the end, I found it difficult to plow to the end, knowing that she tragically did not survive. However, she was unaware that their arrest was imminent, so the unfortunate ending is not implicit in Anne's writing. She just may as well have survived and gone on to have the unbelievable life and career she very much deserved. I have read a lot about WW II, but this book succeeded in doing what all the other readings did not for me -- it created me feel that I was living through it myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I started reading "The Diary of a Young Girl" while In Amsterdam. The book was sitting on the shelves of the hotel. When I realized that the Frank hiding place, The Secret Annex at 263 Prinsengracht is 3 mins from our hotel, I created it my mission to go visit the Anne Frank huis and museum AND to finally read this diary. The Anne Frank house and museum was of course remarkable. It was very unique to walk in those rooms and know the exact zone where she wrote this diary and lived in hiding for two years. I am in awe of what these 8 people were able to tolerate and disheartened that the end was such a tragic one for them.I apologize if I digress. I felt the hiding put itself was monumental to the story. The diary of Anne Frank is indeed the diary of a young girl ... She is witty, funny, elaborate, intelligent , in amazing conflict with her mother, adoring of her father, in find of more love and understanding and encouragement from her parents and exploring the opposite sex with amazing curiosity and a bit too much analysis (for my taste I suppose.)I loved Anne Frank and her remarkable depiction of the two years in hiding ... She had awesome knack for describing the human dynamics of 8 people in The Secret Annex but I must say, she spent an poor lot of time fussing about her mother (I do relate, nonetheless), and also about Peter, one of the members of the families in e diary is not about the holocaust as much as I had presumed it might be, and it is a very simple read. I finished it while still in Europe, in Germany to be exact. I felt that reading this particular story while visiting Europe was especially memorable and educational about the past, and inspiring in its depiction of the beauty of the human spirit . Anne Frank will live in my memories forever.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Diary of a Young Girl or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Diary of a Young Girl video reviews and related movies:

    See The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank Audiobook © JinLingda on youtube.

     related image

    See Anne Frank:The Diary of a Young Girl on youtube.

     related image

    See Anne Frank (The Whole Story) on youtube.

     related image

    See The diary of Anne Frank 2009 FULL MOVIE HD 720p. on youtube.

     related image

    See Diary of a young girl chapter 1 hindi explanation Class 10 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Diary of Anne Frank (Definitive Edition) on youtube.

     related image

    See A Young Girl's Diary (FULL Audiobook) on youtube.

     related image

    See Anne Frank The Life of a Young Girl on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    The Diary of a Young Girl is a terrific discovery of the hero of Anne Frank. Any young girl can search ways to relate to her, regardless of where she lives or the conditions she enjoys or endures. Anne had both a taste of the amazing life and the not-so-good life, not good confinement in fact. Yet despite the things that were going on around her during these years of detention, she stayed positive and continued to grow and learn in every sense of the e's a hero who will live on indefinitely. She painted a picture of one small spot on the world's canvas during a time in history that will not soon be forgotten. She has the energy to light up any girl, support her to live above her circumstances and look for the positive side of things. She returns to her studies day after day, seeking to learn more about the outside globe that threatens her well-being.What if she never got that diary as a gift? Would she have written to Kitty? Would we all be deprived of the opportunity to live with her and step into her life for two years, and join her in her confined community?What a seeming tragedy that she doesn't survive much past her latest words written in this diary, yet because she wrote it, she lives on indefinitely through the minds of those who decide to step into the tight quarters she shared, and to smell their foods and e speaks for all teens when she writes her feelings about how her mother doesn't understand her and her sister feels distant. At first she doesn't love a boy, yet later longs for him. It's the bustle of emotions that any young girl might experience. But Anne has a charming method of taming her emotions and explaining what she's feeling. She has a method of getting outside herself and looking at the situation in a method that most busy teens don't take the time to reflect upon.Anne is a lovely girl willing to befriend any young girl who needs a confidant. She's a mate who remains locked up and will never reveal your secrets. Any young girl can confide in Anne, knowing that they have her full trust. She will never spill out these personal thoughts. They go into the secret hiding put and there, they forever remain. The secrets die with her disease, among all the others whose lives ended in this horrific war.Even if this book isn't on the curriculum of your local high school, this book is an essential part of an upbringing, tapping into a snippet of history from the perspective of a young teen. If only we had more books by teens throughout history, then we could piece together a curriculum and lessons that children could understand.Leave adult history to the adults and the child's perspective for the children. Anne, herself, however says that she is no longer a child, that she is fully capable of fending for herself. She learns this, of course, in the confines of her safe hiding place. If she were to venture out the door for even a day, her life would be in jeopardy. It's just this method for all of us, thinking that we're independent and, not needing others, yet we're all of one mind, inseparable and irrefutably connected. This book will send shivers through your bones while warming your heart.When I was a teen and I looked into her eyes in her photo, I felt an uncertain connection, that her voice was still there calming me through my own trials. Although with completely various people, time and circumstances, as a teen I struggled through the same itches, wanting to connect more to my mom, to change her into what I felt I needed. I felt a certain connection with some adults on one day and then annoyance by the same on another. It's a turmoil of emotions and an unsettling time of life.An inevitable release into the globe will come, but it seems like it's so far out into the future and what will that outside globe hold? Home is a put to sleep and rest and share with family, but it's so normal to long for the release, the escape to run, to obtain out and smell the faraway grass and plants.Anne is a lifelong friend, the excellent kind that never ages, whose voice is consistent, whose desire to learn never fades and whose positive nature is always there to cheer you up. She has that blossoming mix of youthful yearning along with eternal hope and vigor, boiling in her blood e's honest, sharing with us her most intimate feelings, including thoughts about her period. She never bores us with too much detail, but she states the facts and justifies her thinking. She was meant to obtain that diary on her birthday before her captivity. That diary gave her an escape, and it provides an escape for all who choose to join her in her temporary entrapment. Although her physical globe was confined, she didn't let that zone to include her mind. She went far out into the battlefields and into the nearby community. She listened to the news and remained ever e's surely an angel who was sent to give the globe a unique message.Even when you're eating rotten food, there is still hope, she believes. Even when you can't go outside physically, no one has the power to confine your mind. A book can take you a lot of places. It's a safe put to travel when you can't walk the streets. Anne is a dear friend. If you haven't met her yet, I'd like to introduce you to this awesome young woman. She has a notice to share with you. If you take the time to listen, you will never be the same.Anne Frank has a notice for mothers and fathers who wish to better connect with their teen daughters. Anne has a notice for teen boys about what goes on in the mind of a young girl. But most importantly, Anne has a notice of peace and hope for global leaders who create battle and peace.When I was Anne's age, I knew I wanted to write and place out a notice for the world, just as she longed for and accomplished. I didn't wish her circumstances and I didn't wish my own either. My journals seemed like a rambling of my own life and who would care about that? But the truth is, this is the very intimacy that everyone is ing Anne's diary as a teen is a completely various experience from reading it as an adult. Blow off the dust. If you haven't opened the pages for a while, now is a amazing time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I first read this when I was 10 and felt so connected to Anne. I was obsessed for a while with learning more about her life. I'm 36 now and reading it again for the first time. I think it effects me even deeper now. Watching her grow and mature far beyond her young years. It's eerie and tragic reading her talk about her dreams to be a popular writer someday that she thinks will never happen. It's heartbreaking knowing she never knew that her journal did indeed bring her that fame as she once spoke of. I relate to so a lot of of her thoughts and feelings. I feel like I'm there in the secret annex with her and as though she's speaking to me, as I'm sure millions before me have felt. This is a truthful view into the human soul and life of us all that I think is relatable to everyone that nobody should skip. It's a mandatory read as far as I'm concerned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Finally reading this book cover-to-cover gave me a glimpse into Anne's life during her years in hiding. I couldn't support continuously thinking about how mundane and seemingly average her reports were. It was haunting to look back on her words, chatting about her family, the hardships they encountered, and the ways they entertained themselves in the Annex. To imagine her sitting there, just documenting her everyday routines, reflecting on her emotions as a developing young woman - she had no idea that what she was writing would become such a widely read text one day. The mundane topics of her writing is what provides this book with a quality unlike any other, and what gives it its larger meaning. She did not know when she would write her final entry into her diary, she did not expect to be captured, nor did she presume that her words would eventually tutorial future generations in their understanding of how to be a just and fair individual. Although she does not extensively detail their entire stay in the Annex, nor do we gain a full understanding of the hardships felt by those in hiding, I'm thankful to Anne for sharing her everyday musings with us. It's a reminder to us all that we never know what is to come next, and making the choice every day to test and be a better person is important.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    An amazingly talented young writer. The struggles, emotions and fears are so well described by someone so young... but this fact, has been mentioned by a lot of other reviewers.What I'd like to add is, it's not surprising to me that Anne wrote so well; this is not a fiction after all; it was her was a everyday struggle to endure and maintain sanity; it didn't happen. How could it? So a lot of people? In such a relatively small, confined space, had no hope but to lose sight of reality to a greater or lesser degree (dependent on the strength of each individual).Anne herself, was dealing (not only) with the horror of battle on the outside of their hideout, but also with the confusion of being a teenager, plus, the difficulty of having to share close quarters with multiple personalities.What surprises me, is that they managed to exist for as long as they did.A horrid and frightening glimpse into the globe of a handful of people, who tried, valiantly, to survive genocide...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    The diary of Anne Frank is still a major cultural touchstone, almost 70 years after it was written. Even in the past year we've had controversies about Justin Bieber's ill-considered notice left at the Secret Annex, or the "Hipster Anne Frank" Twitter feed. And then, of course, there are always the Truthers, primarily neo-Nazi types, eager to claim that the entire diary was created up out of whole cloth after the is review is of The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition. The original ver published in the US in the mid-'50s was edited by Otto Frank, Anne's father, who was the only Annex resident to survive the Holocaust. That edition removed a lot of Anne's deeper thoughts about her own family and her own maturation process. The Definitive Edition re-instates that material, but is still a combination of Anne's private diary, and the ver that she herself rewrote in the Annex in 1944 with an eye toward publication after the battle (complete with pseudonyms). There is also The Diary of Anne Frank: The Revised Critical Edition, evidently the unexpurgated text of her private diary, which I have not yet e diary begins in June 1942, centering on Anne's school life and on the restrictions imposed on Dutch Jews during German occupation. A month later, she and her family go into hiding, and are soon joined by the Van Pels family and, later, by Dr. Pfeffer, an ill-mannered dentist. With eight people living in such a cramped space, private conflicts soon emerge, and Anne chronicles these in amazing detail. It's to Anne's credit (and she was only between the ages of 13 and 15 when she wrote) that she's able to view the conflicts from multiple angles - and, as the youngest person in hiding, she was often the target of unwanted criticism from her fellow refugees, so her objectivity and empathy are om the Annex windows, and from the reports of their non-Jewish helpers, Anne chronicles what's going on in the outside globe - the forced disappearances of the Jewish population, the reports of concentration camps and death chambers, and the ever-so-slow liberation of Nazi-occupied location by the Allies. D-Day and its aftermath in June 1944 gives the Annex residents false hope, bitterly false hope, that they can outlast the Nazis and emerge from hiding. At the same time, Amsterdam is literally starving under German occupation, and the warehouse and offices in which the Annex is housed is too tempting for burglars, so it is hard for their presence to remain a secret forever...For the first 18 months in hiding, Anne's diary is somewhat sparse, with a lot of months containing only two to three entries. Interestingly, the Franks and the other Annex residents were assimilated rather than observant Jews, and the diary spends more time discussing Christmas than Rosh Hashanah or Yom Kippur. I don't think I'd been aware of that before. About half the material in this ver comes from 1944 alone. Anne's musings on religion, the Jewish cause (in spite of her lack of private observance), feminism, her own personality (she popular described herself as "a bundle of contradictions"), and her relationship with Peter Van Pels, the teenage boy in the Annex, are remarkably strong, and call out across the years to today's reader. The destruction of her potential by the Nazis (she died of typhus in a concentration camp weeks before its liberation by the Allies) remains sickening.Even after 70 years, this remains one of the most necessary wartime chronicles, and one of the most honest, heartfelt memoirs, ever written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I delayed about 45 years in reading Anne Frank's diary. Too painful, knowing that they would all be captured, sent to the camps, and only Papa Frank would survive. That was a silly is is extraordinary. Every entry, from Anne's first through the later entries -- after she had become a ill, I had to stop now and again to incident: on March 27, 1943, members of the resistance group led by Willem Arondeus blew up a birth records office in Amsterdam. Anne could see the light from the fire, and learned that the Amsterdam fire department had poured so much water on the building that any records that survived the explosions were washed to a pulp. Anne recorded her happens that my mother and father-in-law were members of the Arondeus Group, although they did not participate in the bombing. They were hiding-in-plain-sight two kids and my mother-in-law was pregnant. I learned the story almost 40 years ago, and then met the one survivor: Anns Roos ("Anje Roos Jeerling" in some accounts). Anns was sent to a factory in Germany because, at least in 1943, the Nazis would not execute an "aryan" woman. The rest of the resistance group were shot, after a present trial that July -- including her brother the trial Willem Arondeus, who was gay, said, "Let it be known that homosexuals are not cowards". (See Wikipedia)I am delighted to know that Anne Frank could see the light from the fire, and felt hope, and even had a laugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Diary of a Young Girl review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I was in Amsterdam in September. Tried to obtain into the Anne Frank Annex, but line was too long and we were told that we should have purchased the tickets months in advance. Will be back in May and will definitely have tickets. I just completed the book and have a very clear mental picture as to how that home will look when I return.Anne was a very, very bright young lady and she came so close to surviving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Do you ever wonder what happens to notorious people after their Warholian "15 mins of fame" are up? If they're smart, I guess, they blend back into the obscurity from which they came. In her book, "Young Jane Young", novelist Gabrielle Zevin looks at a composite Monica Lewinsky/Chandra Levy young woman who becomes popular after being exposed for having had an affair with a married US congressman right before the attacks of 9/11. To escape her notoriety, Aviva Grossman of south Florida, flees to rural Maine and becomes Jane Young. The disguise and life makeover is successful until she is exposed while running for political office herself. It is then that the secrets come piling out...Do you remember the summer of 2001? That innocent time in American society where CNN and the newspapers were full of "where is Chandra Levy"? Levy was the young Jewish woman from Modesto, California, who had moved to DC after college and became an intern in the office of her congressman, Gary Condit. Levy and Condit began an affair and Levy's disappearance after running in Rock Creek Park became tabloid and CNN fodder til 9/11 knocked it out of the news. Chandra Levy's body was found about a year later and the presumption was that she had not been killed by her creepy married lover. In Ziven's book, the Chandra Levy hero is conflated with Monica Lewinsky and the effect is Aviva Grossman/Jane Young."Young Jane Young" is a unbelievable hero study of both Aviva/Jane, but also the peripheral people in both parts of her life; before and after. Most of the women, including her mother and grandmother, her young daughter, her mentor in Maine, and the wronged-wife of the congressman are brought alive through Zevin's skillful writing. The men are less vividly drawn and tend to be somewhat caricatures; the cheating father, the lecherous congressman, and Jane's enemy in her mayoral race. The only part I didn't particularly like was the blog, but it seemed to be the best method to advance the plot. Gabrielle Zevin's book is a fun read about interesting people, who I was left wanting to know more about at book's end.(By the way, my 5 star review can be balanced by some of the 3 star reviews. In particular, the review by "Sarah's Book Shelves", who raises a lot of perfect points about the book's second half.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    it was a amazing read, but did not hold me on the edge of my seat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    I had so enjoyed The Storied Life of A. J. Fickery that I was really looking forward to reading Young Jane Young. Generally, I was not disappointed. But I would never recommend this book to be read on as a digital book, which I will explain later.I started reading and couldn't figure out how the book got the title. The first section of the book focused on Rachel Grossman, her friends, and her relationship with her daughter Aviva, a congressional intern who has an affair with the Congressman she is working for in Florida. I was quickly caught up in the story line and wanted to know what happened to en came the second section of the story. Set in Maine, the protagonist here is Jane Young. Her daughter Ruby has a prominent part in the ere are more sections to the book, each focusing on the point of view of a various character. There were a few times I required to "suspend my disbelief" and just go with the flow of the story.I did not read the latest section of the book because I was reading on a kindle. The kindle format makes it almost impossible to read the latest section as it is a "chose your own" story. I would have loved to have read this several times, but, alas, could not because on a kindle I have no idea where to go when it says things like "go to page 37." I can only imagine that this makes the book evern more entertaining! It certainly is a unbelievable twist on the normal novel. I have given the book a 4-star rating because I feel like I missed out on a unbelievable some point in the future, I will look for this book in my local library and spend some time playing in the latest section. At that point, I may very well change my rating to 5 stars....... I received this book free from the publisher through NetGalley. I thank them for their generosity. In exchange, I was simply asked to write an honest review, and post it. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    There is an “event” in “Young Jane Young” by Gabrielle Zevin. A dramatic happening that makes sensational headlines, brings unrelenting paparazzi, and causes punishing trauma, and stress. This book is not about the event, although it plays a pivotal role. “Young Jane Young is about the people, all the people, who are touched by this event. What happens to the players, their families, their acquaintances, and themselves? How they adapt, change, and cope? Can they move on?Each section of book is told from a various point of view and each section is by person labeled for simple identification. The plot is mostly dialogue driven, and readers obtain to know all the players, and what those players think about everyone else. The writing style adapts to match the personality of each character, and contains first person narrative, third person, e-mail correspondence, even a “choose your own adventure.”The casual conversational style draws readers into the characters, so it is almost like talking to mates who live next door. We meet Rachel, divorced, age 64, living in Florida, her daughter Aviva Grossman, who has a problem. We meet her neighbor, Embeth, her husband Aaron, the congressman, and Embeth’s parrot, El Meté. In addition, we meet Jane Young, an happening planner who lives in in Maine and her daughter Ruby, who is participating in a “Friends Around the World” pen pal program.What readers learn is that everyone has secrets, and that a small crisis for one mutates into huge issues for others. Jane laments, “The past is never past. Only idiots think that.” Rachael sums it all up, “When someone tells you ‘it’s not what it looks like,’ it’s almost always exactly what it looks like. The key to happiness is knowing when to hold your mouth shut.”I received a copy of “Young Jane Young” from Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill, Gabrielle Zevin, and Net Galley, and I absolutely loved it. The characters were compelling and believable. Zevin’s writing style kept each hero and story segment appealing and engaging. I highly recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley.Zevin’s latest book, The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry (my review), was my favorite book of 2014, so I had high expectations going into Young Jane Young. And, I did love the first half. Young Jane Young is an “issue” book without feeling too much like an “issue” book. The storyline closely mirrors the Bill Clinton/Monica Lewinsky scandal, which I was fascinated with when it happened. But, Young Jane Young explores the reverberating impact of a public scandal like this on the female cheatee…and how various it is from the impact on the male cheater. It illuminates the gross double standard that exists in today’s society and how that can truly wreck lives. Zevin had me glued through this point.But, a gimmicky second half sent things sailing downhill. First, the writing style and tone of the story completely changed during the section told from Ruby’s (Aviva’s daughter) perspective (which was written in a one-sided email exchange with her pen pal). I didn’t like that we never heard from the pen pal either. But, what really sent me over the edge was the final section told from Aviva’s perspective that was written as a Choose Your Own Adventure story (yes, you read that correctly). What?!! There was a point to it, but it still didn’t work for me…mainly because I thought I was reading an adult novel, not a kids’ comic book. To be fair, this was clearly mentioned in the book’s blurb, but I must have skimmed right over that part. I imagine Young Jane Young will be a somewhat controversial read, so it would create a amazing book club selection even though it didn’t work for eck out my blog, Sarah's Book Shelves, for more reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    4.5 starsI read Young Jane Young in a 24-hour period; it’s a fast read, a ton of fun, and frequently laugh-out-loud hilarious. I have been a large fan of Gabrielle Zevin for years, and I love that each fresh book is so various from her previous ones. While The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry will always be a tough one to best, Young Jane Young certainly holds its brielle Zevin spoke at my local bookstore in September, and a portion of my book club went to hear her (Young Jane Young was our September book pick). She was absolutely delightful – she spoke for a while and then entertained questions. The whole happening was almost 2 hours by the time she was done signing. I attend author happenings fairly regularly and have never been to one lasting that long nor had an author stay engaged with the crowd for that amount of time. I am now her largest fan. I had not read the book yet so I had the special perspective of hearing different things about the story before I read it which created me have fun the book even favorite part of the book was the creative manner in which Zevin chose to tell her story. She divided the book into four sections where each section is told from the perspective of a various females whose four stories intermingle. Each woman/teen has a special point of view: one uses emails to relay her acc (my favorite by far- I laughed the entire time), and another is told in a “Choose your own adventure” format which was intriguing and thought-provoking. I also loved her handling of the affair between the Congressman and Aviva including her understanding of how much people’s perspectives can change from age 20 to age 40 and the fact that the Congressman ended up shouldering so small of the blame (a sad fact that pitifully still happens today). She also addresses the permanence of the internet; scandals that would have died out pre-internet are now around forever, a phenomenon that people have not quite understood yet especially young people who are just finding their ng Jane Young is a treasure, and I highly recommend it. And if you even have a possibility to go see Garbielle Zevin by all means go! Thanks to Algonquin and NetGalley for the possibility to read this ARC. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    (4.5 stars)Young Jane Young is the story of an intern named Aviva who makes the not good decision of having an affair with the congressman she is working for. Unfortunately for Aviva, the congressman is well-loved and when she blogs about the affair, the public turns on her rather than him and she ends up having to change her name and begin a fresh e story is told from five various viewpoints from four various characters, including Aviva herself, her aging, wealthy mother, the congressman’s wife and one other hero that I won’t divulge due to spoilers. All of these viewpoints are significantly various and each provides a special view of the events, past and present. For instance, the only context we originally have about the affair is what we are told from Aviva’s mother, and it isn’t until near the end of the book that we hear what actually happened from Aviva metimes all these various viewpoints can leave the narrative feeling a small disjointed, and the uniqueness of the voices can be a small frustrating, particularly when you just wish to search out what’s event in the story. One of the sections is epistolary, one of the sections is something like a choose your own adventure, it’s all very original, but sometimes all that quirkiness gets in the method of the at being said, the characters are always interesting and the story remains compelling to the end. Though Aviva’s mother is perhaps not the most empathetic hero to begin the book on, I eventually became thoroughly invested in all these characters’ e story is filled with positive feminist themes, such as empowerment and equality for women, and really, these characters are all just trying to be themselves in an environment that keeps trying to define who they can and cannot be.Overall this is a amazing book, filled with compelling characters a special story and interesting feminist and political themes.*I was given a copy of this book by the publisher

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    I adored Gabrielle Zevin's previous book, The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry and was eager to read her just released novel, Young Jane Young.We meet sixty four year old Rachel in the the opening chapters as she tries out online dating. I loved her sassy voice and dry sense of humour and found myself chuckling over her thoughts and comments. Her chapter then segues into the life of the next main hero - her daughter Aviva. Aviva is working for a congressman - and crosses a line, having an affair with the married man. Her life goes off the rails from the fallout of this decision, until she decides to begin over with a fresh name - Jane. She relocates in another state - and daughter Ruby is born. Jane's chapter segues into Ruby's. And the inevitable fate that awaits all three. The latest viewpoint is that of the congressman's wife Embeth.What a rich and varied story this was! Young Jane Young was an unexpected, unpredictable and yet very satisfying read. This one happening effects all four leads in so a lot of ways and their different outlooks, reactions and responses are dependent on each individual's age, experience and life philosophy. I loved each voice and was hard pressed to have a favourite. But, if forced to pick, I would have to say that I enjoyed Ruby the most. Her letters to her penpal are the basis for a lot of what she is feeling and doing and a lot of it is heartbreaking. I loved the insertion of epistolary elements. Zevin employs this for Aviva/Jane as well. We are privy to her journal, written in a Choose Your Own Adventure style. Choices are given and we see how and why her life took the path it did."The rub of the Choose Your Own Adventure stories is that if you don't create a few poor choices, the story will be terribly boring. If you do everything right and you're always good, the story will be very short."Mother, daughters, friends, the path taken and not taken. The echoes of a choice made, the denial and acceptance that we can't change what has been done - only move forward.Zevin's writing is wry, witty and peppered with truths.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Jane Young: A Novel review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    I went into this book knowing very small about it, really only reading the above part of the blurb ( heavily edited from Goodreads which is full of spoilers ) and knowing I had to test this based on my love of her previous novel, The Storied Life of A.J Fikry. That book created my top 10 reads of 2016 so I was very excited to search out that Zevin had another book coming out this summer. I've decided to throw my overall thoughts at you early. Here goes...Not at all meaning this to sound negative, but this was one of the strangest books I've read in a long time. I don't think I'm wrong in saying I predict this book will have polarizing viewpoints...many will love it and a lot of will hate it. In fact, I actually have conflicting opinions myself...I LOVED the first half of this book and the second half...well, let's just say the second half seems like an experiment in gimmicks with the author trying to toss several in there to see what would stick. Really, it's almost like 2 separate books!  What's even stranger (for me), was reading the latest couple sections and thinking...what in the globe is going on here? I mean, I have 2 words for you...El Mete?...and for those who've read this you'll know what I'm referring to... but what was THAT all about?! BUT, for all my squabbles you've just read as well as for the fact that I felt this book NEEDED at least 50 more pages....I still really really enjoyed it!! How's that for weird?I picked this up at the exact excellent time after several DNFs (Did Not Finish) and I was immediately taken with the voice of the first character, Rachel, who narrates a huge section of the beginning of the book. She's funny, witty and slightly snarky and if I'm honest, I would've loved for her to narrate the WHOLE book. We obtain to know her and her daughter Aviva, whose affair with her older, married boss has Rachel at her wits end.  Needless to say, there's drama and things are said and done by all parties that can't be e narration then shifts to Jane who has such a powerful voice as well and I found her to be engaging and a hero I could absolutely obtain behind and root for. In my opinion, characters, their dialogue, behaviors, and thoughts, are where Zevin shines in her writing ability. Following Jane's perspective, we obtain Ruby, her teenage daughter who sometimes seemed to vacillate between acting like a little kid and a young adult. Bottom line: She was e remainder of the book was told in separate sections by a young Aviva and Embeth, the wife of the older, married man who had the affair. In all honesty, for me, these sections were a bit of a mess and where the gimmicks really came alive. Aviva's section didn't at all work for me but I really did like Embeth; in fact, I really wanted to know more about her and what became of her. Overall, I really just needed/wanted more of this story all around but I will say that my very first thought when I realized I did, in fact, reach the end was...you know...I really liked this book. For me, this just proves that I can have problems with what happens (or doesn't) in a book and the story can feel like it may have jumped on the crazy train for a brief ride, but in the hands of an outstanding author like Gabrielle Zevin I can and will still recommend that you give this one a try, especially if you're in the mood for something a small different!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The book was good. But like others I've read , you did not feel like you were there. Some authors write from the heart and mind which takes you on their journey. Those are the books I give 5 stars. Others books can be very interesting but are lacking in substance. Come on AUTHORS if you lived the story, create the reader feel the experience. That's what makes a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Hannah has written well on what plagues the religion in question - misconceived interpretations and superstitutions that are followed to the tee. I am glad she was able to rebel and overcome het blockades. Millions are not able to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Thanks for sharing your story.I admire Hannah's braveness and wisdom at such a young age. I highly recommend this book to young women.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A sad story, but I'm very glad I read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Though the topic matter created it very difficult to read at times, Hannah's story just mesmerized me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Hannah's story must be taken to heart! Her desperate condition as a mere child, ruled by evil, is reason to scream this small known atrocity to those who see it as real modern day slavery....raped and pillaged, yet her fresh found faith, set her free. Free to forgive! The most strong gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I'm not the best at writing these but I had to say something. I'm so glad I read this to gain a better understanding of the Muslim culture,it was the most difficult life I have read to date. Praise God for He is the amazing healer and his mercies are fresh everyday. Please read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Just finished--what a remarkable and gripping story. My amazing intentions for all I was going to accomplish today have gone by the wayside. I couldn't place it down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A lot of tears shed in the reading if Hannahs story. read, you feel as if Hannah is sitting next to you sharing het story. I highly recommend it. May God continue to bless you Hannah xx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Imam's Daughter: The Remarkable True Story of a Young Girl's Escape from Her Harrowing Past review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Another amazing story of the human spirit fighting for self determination. An acc of how ignorance, abuse and power didn't overrule a young women's vision of freedom. Amazing story making me ever more grateful of my freedoms in the US.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    I have read this book at least ten times. Whenever I feel like giving up...Whenever my sunshine turns to gray....you know where I am going and sorry to quote Prince...But The Broke Diaries is the best gut-busting laugh type of story. Every person who has ever experienced "hard times", "broke moments", " In-between jobs", "in school", or working towards a goal and has to sort of wait that full-time pay check out needs to pick up this book to give you the hope and humor to hold going. This book has so a lot of funny stories. I don't wish to spoil it but yeah obtain ready to laugh. Curl up with a blanket and obtain some snacks and obtain ready to laugh....I want she had an audio book (wink wink Angela Nissel)...It's just hilarious (thinking about the turnstile story lol) YES! I just might place this on my reading list again...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    This diary was one of the cleverest ideas in a while. It does come off as a small corny in locations (I'll agree with critics), but this did well in moving facts along in an urban and comedic tone, which is important for what this ere are no really jarring "broke" stories, but plenty to relate to or be enlightened ssel is a clever and tough cookie that earned her stripes and should be applauded. It's definitely more entertaining than your average memoir or bio that's for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    I loved this book. As a former college student who worked through it all for 11 years (I went REAL SLOW), I totally empathize with Nissel's stories. Unlike me, though, Nissel is able to search the humor in any situation, even when the upstairs neighbor's flushed tampons overflow her toilet so badly that the service guys spend a day taking her toilet out of her apartment, leaving her with a nasty gaping hole and four servicemen crammed into her little bathroom...after she's back from the gym and just wants a shower.I had a hard time putting this one down, as it's a definite pick-me-up after any long or stressful day! Will read again :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    I have read half of the book and there are a couple of sections that are funny but I'm having a hard time finishing it. Its a journey about the author's college experience and life struggles but its just not interesting after you read the same situation with a various scenario page after page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    I think one of the things I liked best about this book is the method Ang talks when someone @#$%es her off. Well, she says "effin" a lot, but I like the traces of her Philly dialect. It cracked me up. I was really glad that she decided not to shoplift. She's got ethics, and won't stoop to certain levels. My favorite stage was when she nailed the guy for being a college "faker." Could have been edited a small better, but it was a fun, quick read nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    this book is one of my favorite collected stories. reminds me of my broke days and it's only not super sad cause you know she went on to stability after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    Hilarious. Angela Nissel is perfect at describing the day to day struggles of being young and broke while in school: eccentric characters on Greyhound, not good cabarets, free church food, and wearing your faithful nightclub leggings. The book has lots of laughs, and I was thoroughly tickled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    My boyfriend and I started reading this one day while we were on a street trip. We were cracking up the entire time. I eventually finished the book and laughed all the method through. I plan on letting my lil sister borrow is soooo funny and I can relate to some of the brokeness she had to go through lol...oh my college days...the memories lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    This book is absolutely hilarious! I can't wait for the sequel. I couldn't place it down. I laughed so hard I cried. I had to avoid reading it in public lest people think I'd lost my mind for laughing out loud so much. Definitely a book I'd recommend to anyone who has ever been broke, busted, disgusted, and not to be trusted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Broke Diaries: The Completely True and Hilarious Misadventures of a Good Girl Gone Broke review [Book]  2018-5-12 18:1

    I loved it! Takes me back to college days!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur Vol. 4: Girl-Moon (Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Book 4 is here and I am enjoying the story of a genius 4th grader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Young Again review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    One of the best TV films ever made! Why Disney hasn't released it on US VHS and DVD is beyond me. I originally watched it on the Diney Channel when I was small just to see Robert Urich and came away with a major crush on Keanu Reeves! This film has a lot of heart and soul. One of Reeves' best performances. Reeves and Wagner are sweet together and Robert Urich is at his best. The method in which the screenwriter and director went about Urich's hero getting his want was smart. This film is not at all cheesy like a lot of TV movies. The only flaw in the movie is that it is too short(85 min.), so you don't obtain much of Urich and Wagner together. However, Reeves'charisma saves the movie and makes you wish more of him than Urich. A amazing movie for the whole family. A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 3: The Girl Who Dared to Descend review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    This is another thrilling jaw dropping adventure from Bella Forrest. She takes you on a ride that has you question everything you think and yearning for more. Bella brings you into a globe that takes you on an unexpected journey and has you loving every moment in a fresh globe and hating the moment it ends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 4: The Girl Who Dared to Rise review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    This book was lit!!! It was so quick moving and I couldn't place it down! Liana is such a rock star! The non-stop action and suspense were amazing, as always. There were so a lot of twists and turns. I don't wish to give info because it would be too hard not to ruin it. It was beautifully emotional but not too much so. The characters have truly embedded themselves in my heart. I want I could go lashing with Liana soooo bad!!! Can you imagine? This is just in time to create somebody's Christmas, too!!! Satisfied reading!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 4: The Girl Who Dared to Rise review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Another unbelievable book by Bella is is the 4th installment of the Girl Who Dared series. This storyline is phenomenal and will hold you on the edge of your seat. Not good Liana is still trying to obtain herself out of a sticky situation and will she succeed? This book has so much action that you won’t be able to place it down. I don’t know how Bella can write all these unbelievable books, but she does. She never disappoints.Will Liana obtain out of trouble? Will Grey finally recover? Will Leo obtain his own life? And let’s not forget Lacey, not good Lacey. So a lot of questions and only Bella can respond them. As with all of Bella’s books, you go through all the emotions. I found myself crying at points and stressed in others. It’s a crazy emotional rollercoaster ere’s so much I wish to say but I would be giving away spoilers.If you’ve read the first three books, then you must read this one. I promise you, you won’t be able to place it down. Like I said, Bella never disappoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 4: The Girl Who Dared to Rise review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Wow!!! So amazing! I never expect anything less from Bella Forrest. You will NEVER be disappointed with one of her books. There is just so much excitement and suspense and love. Her books bounce all over the board, and turn out AMAZING! You would think with there always being fresh characters and plots that it would obtain to be too much for you, but in reality you cant obtain enough! It leaves you with wanting me!!! If you havent read this series yet i would definitely give it a go or better yet ANY of her series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 4: The Girl Who Dared to Rise review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Bella never disappoints.. i got so into it i devoured it in a couple hours. I love being in suspense and hungry for more. This series is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Girl Asian PRO - Virtual Girl Simulator review [App]  2018-1-18 21:0

    Is a amazing buy for all actios more then free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 5: The Girl Who Dared to Lead review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:0

    I’ll revise as I move along or complete the book, but I just can’t hold it to myself. I’m at Kindle page 338 (6%) and I wish to quit already! The ENTIRE TIME has been spent in interior monologue with Liana trying to process how she feels about her mother. Seriously!!!?? *SNORE* Move it along, okay??A LOT of the previous books started to drag and drag and I was getting annoyed with them...but to START a book so slowly and boring?! BAD choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    As always this book in the series was non-stop action packed awesomeness!!! There are twists in this one that will completely blow your mind!!! It's so, so hard not to spill the beans and go on and on about my favorite parts! Nothing can prepare you for the crazy directions it takes you in. Bella Forrest truly has a brilliant mind! I promise you won't be able to place this down for a second.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I loved book 6 in this series and can wait to see how it ends. There are twists and turns throughout the whole book and so much action! I don't know how Bella Forrest does it every time. I was on the edge of my seat and so engulfed in the book. It is so hard to place down any of Bella's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I never could have imagined all the twists and turns told. The read left in complete shock and wait for it....the ending will have you screaming for more !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    So Gripping!Dared 6 is filled with so much action and info that you will sit and be glued to the pages. You can’t place it down. There will be some MAJOR twits to the story that your jaw will drop.If you’ve read the first 5 books, I know that you will be and have to read this book.And we all know that we have to search out what happens to Leo and will be shocked to search out what happens in this book. SHOCKED.I know I said this before, but I want I could look inside of Bella’s head because those wheels are always turning. LOLNote to Bella-Thank you, Bella, for a tremendous storyline. With the method the globe is right now, it’s so amazing to disappear into your books and forget about reality once in a while. I [email protected]#$%! would never end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Spoilers ahead, but if you are on book 6, you know what to expect. Mostly more of the same- we finally obtain answers to alot of questions, but they arent as much of a surprise as I had hoped. Saw it all coming ahead of time. To follow up from my latest review, when i realized there was no amazing method to fix this whole leo-gray love triangle, I could not have expected what the author came up with. It is so disturbing and so unrealistic when we compare it to Greys hero originally. This author needs to plan out her books better- they left us with cliffhangers larger than any of the previous books, and only one book left to wrap it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Wow!!! So amazing! I never expect anything less from Bella Forrest. You will NEVER be disappointed with one of her books. There is just so much excitement and suspense and love. Her books bounce all over the board, and turn out AMAZING! You would think with there always being fresh characters and plots that it would obtain to be too much for you, but in reality you cant obtain enough! It leaves you with wanting me!!! If you havent read this series yet i would definitely give it a go or better yet ANY of her series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    How much can she endure? Wait till you search out. This is one of the best books I have ever read, liana and squad blow my mind every time. People aren't who or what they seem and there are so a lot of surprises around every corner. You will not be able to place this book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Hooked on this series and this is the penultimate, so sad, but SO exciting. I’m giving no plot away, if you haven’t read any of the series you wouldn’t know what I was talking about, but do yourself a favour and read this series. It’s amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Twist, turns, emotions, and anticipation just when you are convinced it can't obtain in better Bella shocks you and has you begging for more! I lost sleep over this book I was hooked in and couldn't place it down for anything we need 10 stars as usual Bella has kicked a** again writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 7: The Girl Who Dared to Fight review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    Obtain the tissues ready and keep on for the ride. The final book in this series keeps you on an emotional rollercoaster that pulls at all our heart strings. This grand finale is definitely another unbelievable story and like always an awesome ending to a unbelievable series. I absolutely recommend this book and all others that Bella Forrest writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 7: The Girl Who Dared to Fight review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    Wow!!! So amazing! I never expect anything less from Bella Forrest. You will NEVER be disappointed with one of her books. There is just so much excitement and suspense and love. Her books bounce all over the board, and turn out AMAZING! You would think with there always being fresh characters and plots that it would obtain to be too much for you, but in reality you cant obtain enough! It leaves you with wanting me!!! If you havent read this series yet i would definitely give it a go or better yet ANY of her series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 7: The Girl Who Dared to Fight review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    I can’t believe this awesome shop is over! What can i say? WOOOW! I honestly didn’t wish it to end, the characters grew on me so much specially Liana & Grey! I can’t honestly place together in words what this story meant to me the determination and bravery it’s Wonderful just everything in general was AMAZING! Bella Forrest Has a precious bonus and i am so honor to read this books! I can’t wait for the next fresh story she has in shop for us!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I really liked this book. I bought it for myself first and then I bought a copy for my friend's daughter for her high school graduation. I'm so glad I flipped through this book!WARNING- THIS IS A GREAT BOOK FOR AN ADULT TO READ, BUT THERE WERE SEX TIPS IN THERE LIKE GIVING A HAPPY ENDING MASSAGE and I didn't think that was appropriate to give to a friend's 18 year old daughter. IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO BUY THIS BOOK FOR YOURSELF, IT'S GREAT, BUT PROBABLY NOT A GOOD IDEA TO GIVE AS A HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION GIFT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    **THIS REVIEW HAS BEEN UPDATED SINCE RECEIPT OF BOOK**Pros:-lots of helpful tips, things you don't think of-well organized-interesting, entertaining just to flip through-great tip about avoiding unhealthy foods, decorating tips, and how to manage things in lifeCons:-most things are available on the internet (but i'm beautiful sure the table of contents is just as simple to use as a laptop.....)***ADDITION***-After buying this book again, I was dismayed to see that the middle hundred pages or so of the book is just repeats of the first 30 pages! its the same items again and again, SUPER huge manufacturers SNAFU.I bought this book when i was sixteen and prettymuch on my own for learning how to do things. I really enjoyed being able to flip to pages that answered questions i always had.. like how to fold a fitted sheet properly. I flipped through the book so a lot of times during urgent situations that its water hurt (plumbing emergency), gardening stains and crazy paints and whatnot are making the majority of the book unreadable/tattered. Now 20 and on my own in college I'm psyched to order a new book.I HIGHLY recommend this book to 15-25 year olds as I feel this info is super fun to read, and super applicable to daily life. However, when bought on this site, quality of product may be in jeopardy. I purchased from Amazon and the middle section of the book was just repeats of the first section, so the book is no good! If you can see it in person at a bookstore, then you can walk away with an awesome product with no guessing if all the book material is included.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Have a copy of this book myself and also have given as a bonus to mates and girls graduating from high school Will continue to give as a bonus as the material hasn't dated itself but remains relevant and applies to a lot of situations. Also like the covering on the book so it can obtain used and reviewed without getting torn to pieces.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I am 24 years old and I have owned this book for several years. I have also gifted a couple of copies. I got the book when I was first setting out on my own for college. It was perfect! I found all sorts of valuable info that I had never heard before and wouldn't have thought to Google. I read it cover to cover twice and referred to it countless times through my first couple of years on my own. I thought it was a amazing book full of tip that didn't feel like Mom telling you what to do. I very highly recommend this book to any girl who's starting a life on her own for the very first time. Some of the negative reviews call the book "common sense", but I disagree. A young mod girl might not know how to change a flat, package light and still have everything she needs, throw together a dinner party, or obtain out a stubborn stain. We all begin out kind of clueless- this book allowed me to wing-it gracefully.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    There's not too much to say. It's a really cute tutorial with nice useful things in it... I think all girls 18-25 should definitely obtain this. I have it on my book shelf and people love flipping through it when they visit.Have I applied or used an of the info? No, I don't think so. But I have learned things and expanded my knowledge base with alot of the facts and info that's in there about proper etiquette and "quickie guides- to sports and other is would be a PERFECT bonus for girls between 18-25. These days maybe even as early as 16/17. But really it's a cute and excellent bonus to give a college girl, especially someone entering into college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I expected more from this book. Honestly the items in here is just a huge google list place into one book. Nor worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    This book should be on every woman's bookshelf. It covers everything and I have often referred back to it! Jane Buckingham knows her stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I have a huge collection of books to support me save money, time and energy, so i can say this is my ultimate "life" book. It covers all the topics I knew nothing about and updated me on the topics college already introduced. This book is a course college never offers (and wouldn't price so cheaply). Any parents worried about their daughters learning to lead their lives here is the first step. This is written for the modern woman without the trash and sleaze. There isnt a plethora of hints per section, but an in depth guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I absolutely love this book. I'm 21 and have been living on my own for a year and I want I would've gotten the book a year ago. This has just about everything you'd ever like/need to know about anything from planning a party to changing a tire to getting in amazing with your boss. I've got stickys on a bunch of the pages for simple reference (even though I found an index in the back later on :) It's interesting and witty and sooo useful. This is going to be a lifetime investment for me :), which the book also covers, investments, that is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I really have fun this book and the helpful info within it. It was organized really well and has simple to search information. I even recommended it to my sister and she read it and enjoyed it too. It is a amazing book that allows you to use the info that works for you and leave the rest. I look forward to reading more of Jane Buckinghams lifestyle books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I have been a fan of minecraft books for long, I cant be happier that the author started yet another master peice with very intense storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Wow is the word that comes out of my mouth wen I read this awesome book. I loved it a lot. The book has a amazing story and pictures are very interesting. Very amazing book and my child loves it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    But I am going to right now!! I have always been a fan of the Wither, anything Ender, Guardians(although I am a bit scared of the Elder Guardians), Deleted Mobs, Mobs you can only summon with commands, and all forms of villagers. I have fun curing zombie villagers, trading, Killing Witches(they once killed a dog I recently tamed), and watching Illagers war and exploring their mansions. Also in 1.12 theres a fresh type of illager called the Illusioner. It has a bow and can create decoys of itself and create you blind. You can only search it by putting this into the chat or command block:/summon illusion_illagerYou should write a book about it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This was my first time reading an Ender King work and I must say that it is quite impressive. The story follows Tony the evoker on his journey through the Minecraft world. It's a treat for Minecraft fans. I loved the eBook version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    This is a masterpiece from Ender king. The method he has portrayed the adventures of Tony and described his journey to become a successful Evoker is amazing. This book is a must for every Minecraft lover young and old alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    One of the most best Minecraft books from Ender King and it’s a treat for Minecraft fans like my son. The story is about Tony the Evoker and his adventures through the Minecraft world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I just love this book! Unique Minecraft Evoker is a amazing hero and this book is all about the adventures. The author wrote this book in a unbelievable method and his words got some magic. I really enjoyed reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I really wish to read this book and also test /summon dragonI don't remember if I read this guyscl books hi no go amazing but but

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    A masterpiece by Ender King - read all about Tony, a Minecraft evoker and his adventures in the globe of Minecraft. Highly entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 1 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    That was beautiful good! I loved the story, and the suspense. I can't wait to read #2! 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 - Entomology🐞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 3 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Read this story to my Children over and over again, and we still found it one of the best compilations in the past year. Indeed, this is a amazing release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 3 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    I love it! It is such a amazing story! When will #4 come out? #5?#6?🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 -entomology🐞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 3 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:9

    Best book in the seriesIt is the best book in the entire series!!! It is a very amazing ad awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 4 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    If you are a Minecraft fan, this book will surely go into your all-time-favourites list. And if you or your child hasn’t been introduced to Minecraft yet, this will give you a excellent beginning. Tony the Evoker facing the dilemma to choose between survival and friendship, trying to save the globe while his past comes back to cast a shadow to his present. With plenty of pictures to hold your child glued to the story, the book is extremely well-written and gripping. A must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 4 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    I am a large fan of Minecraft and spend my free time in reading the Minecraft diaries. Ths book is one of the best books I have read and Evoker is very cool Minecraft. The author perfectly wrote about the relationship between the friendship and survival. Every page has a lot of twists and surprises about the dangers and underground adventures. I highly recommend this book for all the Minecraft fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 4 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This is a thriller!! A amazing story in which Tony faces his demons of the past and overcomes them! This is a amazing book for all Minecraft lovers be it old or young! Kudos to the author!! Enjoyed it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 4 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    Sometimes when things obtain finished they bring up something else and decisions have to be made.If you have children who love the minecraft books, they will have fun this 70-day adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 5 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    you will never be better than me,NEVAR YOU HEAR ME?!?!?!?!?!?NEVA!!!!!! OR ELSE FEEL MY WRATH!!!!!!!! YOU WIL NEVA BEAT ME!!!! MUAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    These have been read repeatedly. Buy the hardback because massive use will create these look like garage sale copies in a couple of mittedly, the main hero is cruel to his 'best friend,' but talks about things other children think about a lot. He references people 'liking girls' and talks about butts. If any if this offends you, don't buy. If I knew in advance I would not buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This book seemed too young for me but my small nephews loved it. I heard it was funny and wanted to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Well, its amazing book for small kids, because they wish to know what gonna happend when they will go in school and meet fresh friends...and it include necessary notice , like "things happend, didnt take it too serious, you'll obtain thru somehow".... like poor situations with huge children and Halloween or cheese... or even strange-acting parents (like Dad who ruin the Halloween candy and didnt fix what he did - aka didnt act like responsible adult).Good book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    love that it's a hard cover, my son likes it & reads daily

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    everything fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing price for a xmas gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing book, shipped fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    My children really likes it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    My nephew lovessel this series. He is now 10 and started reading them at 9.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book for kids: Diary Of A Minecraft Evoker 6 (Evoker's Diary) review [Book]  2017-12-13 18:2

    Indeed, the question that remained hanging tries to be answered in this book. Tony is at it again! Another amazing release for the children this time round. I loved it.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    To Have or To Be? reviews Grapple hook reviews wholesale nfl moneynetwork.stock-options-picks.com/blogs/viewstory/58398 jerseys reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios reviews wholesale nfl bodasenvalencia.es/cheap-wholesale-nfl-jerseys-are-the-best-choice/ jerseys reviews Lost at School: Why Our Kids with... reviews How to Be Debt Free: A simple plan for paying off debt: car loans, student loan repayment, credit card debt, mortgages and more. Debt-free living is within Books (Smart Money Blueprint Book 3) reviews Therapy Games: Creative Ways to Turn Popular Games Into Activities That Build Self-Esteem, Teamwork, Communication Skills, Anger Management, Self-Discovery, and Coping Skills reviews Summary & Analysis of The Clean 20: 20 Foods, 20 Days, Total Transformation | A Guide to the Book by Ian Smith, MD reviews Rewirement: Rewiring The Way You Think About Retirement! reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios?: Convicción, en tiempos de escepticismo (Spanish Edition) reviews Self Mastery Boxset: How to Master Success, Abundance, Wealth, and Happiness reviews The Power of Paper: How to Create Wealth by Investing in Mortgages reviews The Nurses: A Year of Secrets, Drama, and Miracles with the Heroes of the Hospital reviews King of Kings: A Paranormal Space Opera Adventure (Star Justice Book 11) reviews Lucky Soldier: A Memorial Day Brother's Best Friend Fake Fiance Romance reviews Murder Has Nine Lives (A Jaine Austen Mystery) reviews Enchanted Immortals Series Box Set: Books 1-4 plus Novella reviews Second Best reviews The Things They Carried reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter