The Good Twin Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Good Twin review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I was excited to have the opportunity to get an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) of this book from NetGalley.“From the age of five, I knew I was adopted. ’Chosen,’ my parents told me. The word was supposed to create me feel special, to take the sting away from the knowledge that, in order to be chosen, I had to first be given away. My parents loved me fiercely; I never doubted that. Yet, I grew up with the painful awareness that first, before I was loved, I was rejected. I suspect that’s why I’d always held back from forming close attachments with schoolmates. Part of me feared I’d be turned away again if someone got to know the real me—the unlovable me.”After her boyfriend is killed during active duty and her mother kicks her out of the house, seventeen-year-old Sasha resolves to raise her unborn baby on her own. But instead of a single bouncing bundle of joy, Sasha gives birth to identical twins. Unable to afford one baby, allow alone two, she gives the kid who was born second up for kid is brought up in poverty with a single parent who resents her, while the other is raised in the lap of luxury. An opportunity arrives for the one who grew up wanting to have her heart’s desire. All she has to do is to be party to a felony and step into the designer shoes of the sister she never E GOOD TWIN is told using the first person points of view of Mallory and Charley, the twins. Charly’s husband’s point of view is given in third person. THE GOOD TWIN is a fast-paced read. The perspectives and motivations of the three main characters are well-shown. As the story progresses, a number of twists and turns hold the reader guessing. The story examines how cash has the potential to corrupt and the importance of family. THE GOOD TWIN makes for an entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Right off- Ben is rotten. Really rotten. And you have to wonder about Mallory when she agrees to his plan with regard to her previously unknown twin Charley. It's hard to review this sort of novel because of spoilers but suffice it to say, this one has a fairly primary plot but enough twists and turns to create it an entertaining read. Thanks to net galley for the ARC. This would be excellent for an airplane trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    What if you had spent your entire young life in abject poverty only to search out that you had a twin who was living in luxury? Would you feel a tinge of jealousy? Or would you wish something more: would you wish revenge?Marti Green's The Amazing Twin follows the hero of Mallory, who grew up in poverty after her 17-year-old mother was booted out of her parents' house while pregnant with twins. Her mother keeps Mallory and puts the other twin up for adoption. Sadly, Mallory's father dies in the Gulf War, leaving Mallory and her mother alone and financially destitute. Mallory's mother never tells Mallory about her twin. Mallory experiences yet another tragedy when her mother passes away at a young age, taking the secret of Mallory's twin to the grave. Mallory moves to Fresh York to pursue a degree in art. She squeaks by working as a waitress and lives in a communal house that barely qualifies as habitable. Despite all of this, Mallory is living her dream of being an artist in Fresh York. But everything changes when Mallory meets an beautiful young man, Ben, while waitressing. Ben tells her she looks exactly like his wife, Charly, who runs an upscale art gallery. Mallory finds the art gallery and discovers that she indeed looks like an exact replica of Charly. She soon discovers that Charly is her biological twin that her mother n convinces Mallory that Charly is a "bad twin" of sorts. He claims Charly grew up as a wealthy only kid and, as a result, is stuck up and cruel. Ben, who is leading a double life of his own, proposes that he and Mallory take over Charly's fortunes by having Mallory pose as Charly. Mallory, feeling resentful of Charly's posh upbringing, hesitantly agrees to Ben's plot. Small do they know that Charly, too, has a playbook of her own.If you are a fan of books like Catherine McKenzie's The Amazing Liar or Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us, you'll have fun this book. There are several unreliable narrators in this book and determining who is telling the truth and who is lying is half the fun of this book. This is one of those books that you will easily devour late at night because it's so simple to obtain invested in the characters from the very first page of the book. The book builds tension and suspense slowly and artfully; you search yourself turning the pages because you wish to know how the story ends. 

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Good Twin or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Good Twin video reviews and related movies:

    See The Good Twin on youtube.

     related image

    See The Good Doctor 1x11 Separating Twin joined at The Head || The Good Doctor Scenes on youtube.

     related image

    See Barry Allen & Sebastian Smythe ~ The Good Twin & The Evil Twin on youtube.

     related image

    See Lee Da Hae Told Her Twin Sister, "I Want to Cut Ties With You!" [The Good Witch Ep 2] on youtube.

     related image

    See Twin Nem - Good Vibes Only on youtube.

     related image

    See twenty one pilots: Stressed Out [OFFICIAL VIDEO] on youtube.

     related image

    See Ringer 1x22 - I'm The Good Twin [Season Finale] HQ Preview 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See If Bad And Good Twins Were Real! | Comedy | Frankie & Izzy on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Oh, I liked this book!I have to admit that until we got halfway through, I was a small conflicted. I liked our main hero and didn’t like her – all at once. But the author kind of plays with your head here and she does it very well, e book is extremely suspenseful.I think the main issue that people will have is that there’s no one you can completely like. Every time you think you’ve found someone to root for, they do something that just destroys any amazing feeling you have for them.But the twisty plot is well done and the author did a really amazing job of not only hold you guessing, but keeping your own morals teetering back and forth.Well written and enjoyable!*ARC provided via Net Galley

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    The Amazing Twin is a quick, suspenseful read that kept me trying to figure out just which twin was supposed to be the amazing one! The story is told in alternating points of view between Mallory and her newly discovered twin Charly. While you may think each twin is telling you the whole story as you read her chapters, that’s not always entirely e premise and the pacing are great. There was very small time wasted with setup at the beginning – the author just dives right into the heart of the story. I would have given the book a five-star rating except for my feeling towards the twins themselves. Neither one was particularly likable. Sometimes I felt that they acted in a method not keeping with the hero of the twin that had been described to me up to that point in the story, and I really couldn’t relate that well to either one. This wasn’t enough to hold me from enjoying the story though, so 4 stars it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    What a wild ride this one was, pure fun and definitely not the type of read to take too seriously. You see, it’s outrageous and a small out there but this was entertainment at it’s finest and because it was such a crazy ride you truly never really knew what would happen next and those types of reads are always the best for is is told from two viewpoints, twin sisters Mallory and Charly and is very quick paced and engaging. Mallory is the twin who grew up with a single mother who struggled to create ends meet and Charly was at the complete opposite end of the spectrum and led a privileged life. Trying to figure out who the Amazing Twin actually was wound up being more challenging than I had anticipated, gotta love playing the guessing game. The whole long lost sibling premise is nothing new, but what created it various and interesting was that Green has a style that is extremely compulsive. This was reminiscent of watching a juicy soap opera, plenty of backstabbing and betrayals and storylines that are like watching a train wreck, I couldn’t look away!I’ll admit, I did have a few things figured out ahead of time but in the end, Green delivered, I totally did not see the ending coming and was really surprised and happy by the direction it took. Excellent for fans of lighter style suspense who wish a fast read that is sure to e Amazing Twin in three words: Dramatic, Fun and Mischievous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    A lot of thanks to the author / Thomas & Mercer / Netgalley for the digital copy of this psychological suspense. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my llory Holcomb, at the age of 30, discovers that she has an identical twin sister named Charlotte (Charly) that she has never met. Mallory is a waitress and aspiring artist taking art classes whenever she arly grew up with adoptive parents that were/are quite wealthy. She has never gone without or wanted for anything. She is married to Ben, who has a girlfriend. Of course, he doesn't know that she knows. Everything he has is because his wife is the wealthy one. If he divorces, he gets nothing except the clothes he wears.When Ben discovers the twin sister, he keeps them from meeting with one lie or another. And then Ben comes up with a foolproof plan .. all Mallory has to do is say yes. Mallory learns more about her sister and herself than she ever meant to—a discovery that comes with an unexpected twist. A chilling deception is about to become a risky double cross. And it’s going to change the rules of Ben and Mallory’s android game to the very riguing story ... twists and turns to the very end ... makes this a riveting book to read. I found myself not liking the twins for different reasons, and then a twist would change my mind. It's very simply written which makes it a quick read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    An intriguing and quick paced read from begin to finish. This is not your run of the mill “twin story”. Told in three voices, Green does the unreliable narrator quite well. A tale of deception and double crossings, this was a very amazing read! Thank you to Thomas & Mercer and NetGalley for an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    3.5 starsSince thrillers are so hard to review without spoilers, I will test my best to create this as informative as possible!I am a sucker for thrillers where the characters conspire up something crazy. I am all about lies, deception, and plot twists. I definitely got that out of The Amazing Twin, and I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the synopsis says, The Amazing Twin follows a set of twins who were separated at birth. While Mallory grew up poor, Charly grew up surrounded by wealth and everything she could ever want. But once Charly’s husband, Ben, learns Charly has a twin, he approaches Mallory with a clever proposal that may benefit them e Amazing Twin is a page-turner, and I flew through it. I will admit the writing is a bit basic, though. I don’t mean that in a poor method at all. Just don’t expect the writing to be elaborate or lyrical. Which, for a thriller, is just fine with me. Another thing that stood out to me was that the characters were a bit one-dimensional. From the get-go, Ben is created out to be the villain — a role he most certainly fits, and quite frankly, I found zero sympathy for him. Mallory is grey area, whom I’m sure will end up being a 50/50 split between whether or not you love or hate her. There were also a few times when a hero would give their reasoning for their “bad” decision, and I’d be like, “REALLY!?” So, while that may be a bit unrealistic, you have to remember that some of these people are morally grey, which makes for a amazing e schemes, deception, and the various layers to the plot completely create up for the one-dimensional characters. I mean, I genuinely loved how much was unfolding in front of my eyes with each turn of the page. I thought the beginning started out a small shaky, but once things picked up, I was 100% invested. I would definitely pick up another Marti Green book. I think The Amazing Twin would be excellent for fans of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Gillian ank you to Thomas & Mercer for sending me a copy in exchange for my honest review! I enjoyed The Amazing Twin so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Twin review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I love the plot for this book—what will happen when not good twin Mallory schemes with the evil Ben to murder and take the put of his wife Charly?Well, what happens is a long set up with "good twin" Mallory before we obtain to the action. We know the switch is in the plans from early on and yet it drags to Chapter 11 before this really starts. I would have hoped with so much set up work, that we could have seen deeper motivation for some of our main characters. Okay, so Ben is trapped in a loveless marriage because he's hooked on the money; I imagine there are dozens of marriages like this in NYC, but that rarely equates to a murder plot. Amazing twin Mallory has been not good and lonely; again, even if you hate your new-found twin for having cash, that's only the hint of the iceberg to motivate murder. I want there had been some extra motivation for these characters' trip to the dark side. Gambling debts (on the Knicks perhaps?), mom's hospital bills—some reason that cash alone would lead these characters to plot Charly's demise could have been worked any rate, once the action starts, well, then Part Two of the novel starts over at the beginning from Charly's point of view. Sigh. Charly's narration is a bit tedious, but it does fill in the blanks for when she takes the reins. Part Three brought it all together for me—switch, surprise, backstabbing—it had it all! If only the author hadn't so quickly knitted things together into satisfied ending.I would have loved to see more play with the twisted relationship between the twins rather than spending half the book on a slow build up. Is that twisted of me? Maybe I've just read one too a lot of thrillers anks to NetGalley for an advanced digital copy in exchange for an honest review!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twins review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    So much fun to be had here. As long as you know what to expect, and really that shouldn't be too hard to do when you are getting ready to watch a film that has Danny DeVito & Arnold Schwarzenegger as twin brothers! Julius (Arnold) & Vincent (Danny) are the effect of a genetic experiment that should have realised the excellent child, instead they were born as twins, separated at birth and both went on to lead various lives. Julius was raised on a gorgeous island, he is greatly educated and knows no fear of the world, Vincent on the other hand is a low class womanising weasel from the huge city. Upon learning of having a twin brother, Julius sets off to the huge town to search the brother he never knew he had, problem is, is that Julius has no comprehension of town ways, and coupled with the fact that Vincent really isn't the brotherly kind, this only compounds the situation further. Twins is a very tidy piece, the two leads play off of each other very well, and as dumb as the plotting is, it sure as hell makes for a amazing fun night viewing. Female gravitas comes in the form of the sultry Kelly Preston and the criminally undervalued Chloe Webb, but really the film's charm is all down to the small and huge act of DeVito & Schwarzenegger, plenty of laughs here. So begin the ale, chomp on the popcorn, and leave the brain at the door. 7/10 Yakety Yak, Yakety Yak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    Pigs are marvelous creatures; smart, loyal, mischievous and charming and I've loved pigs from my youth. Growing up on farms and ranches, pigs were almost family members - especially the Yorkshire we called "Arnold". He was as much a part of our huge family as was our Border Collie Nomad. In my 40's, I even owned a miniature Pot-Bellied pig for a short time - until my spouse objected to it sleeping at the foot of our waterbed. My affection for swine prompted me to buy and read this book and I was not disappointed. Mrs. Montgomery has written a book every bit as charming as Christopher himself and did so without anthropomorphizing him - something I would never be able to avoid had I written the book. Of course, having had pigs and knowing what delightful critters they can be only created me appreciate Mrs. Montgomery's narrative all the more. It really is, without being mawkish, a brilliant work with all the cheesey accolades - heartwarming, endearing, delightful - to describe it. It was, in short, a fun and...well, 'heartwarming' biography of a remarkable porcine pal. If you love animals I definitely recommend this book to you. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    The Amazing Amazing Pig is everything you wish in a book - an interesting, well-told (true) story with heartfelt dialog and laugh-out-loud humor. Especially laugh-out-loud humor. It is rare for me to search a book I have fun enough to give as a gift, but this is one of them. Sy Montgomery I'm thrilled you wrote this book. You should be very proud of your accomplishment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    This was a bonus to a young man who loves farm animals. I own and have read it several times and I have bought as a bonus at least three times. When I finished this book, I stopped eating pork or pork products. Every time I looked at a pork chop, all I could think of was eating "Christopher Hogworth." Sy Montgomery is a naturalist who travels all over the globe and writes books about wild animals geared to adults and to children. She is a brilliant writer and scientist. All of her books are outstanding. I believe this is the only book she's written about a domestic animal and it is a joy to read. Christopher was a dearly loved, sweet pig. He had a lot of unbelievable years with Ms. Montgomery, her family and friends. You can't go wrong with any of her books and I think this is the best one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    In reading this book, I fell in love with Christopher Hogwood and pigs in general. The author is able to paint a brilliant picture using words leaving me thoroughly entertained. I gleaned info about pigs that I would never have imagined! Pigs are beautiful, intelligent, complex and loving creatures, who knew? I'm a school teacher with a goal to teach my students to love our planet and its creatures. Books, such as this one, helps achieve that goal. I loved this book and look forward to reading other titles by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    I enjoyed reading this book so much. Very sweet and a amazing teaching tool for all of us humans. If you are an animal lover (as I am) I think you would really like it. Christopher was an legitimate ambassador, that's for sure. It was kind of funny, the pig ate a lot of junk food. Perhaps he might have lived longer had he not. But what a method to go! LOL Be prepared for puns!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    The joy of reading an authors experiences that bond her to non humans makes me know I'm not crazy. Although my heart was thrown into the usual abyss of sadness when CH passed, the sweetness that he was like ved so genuinely, and was in his safe loving home, makes me happy. I feel non human love, not so much the human kind. Or maybe it's just deeper. Thank you SM, YOU VALIDATE EVERYTHING ABOUT MY LIFE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    The Amazing Amazing Pig was an enlightening read, bring more than a few "ah ha" moments that will create you smile as you acknowledge them. The book engages the heart and reminds us all once again that there are moments we can learn about life when we least expect it. The lessons, in this case, come from a most portly porcine pet named Christopher Hogwood. The author states outright she is more in tune with animals than humans, and there is evidence of this throughout her descriptions which relate to animals. This book speaks to our lives and the empty locations we have yet may not know they exist - and the remedy is this story. Have fun a amazing read, enjoyable, funny at times - all the while revealing truths of this life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    This book will warm your heart and create you laugh out loud. You'll again feel the pull you felt as a kid to just enjoy....the warm days, food, company and life in general, just like this unbelievable pig did. He brings you back to simpler days of pure joy. Delightful book for anyone who cares anything about animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    What an extraordinary story! I love Sy Montgomery's writing, and will buy everything she publishes.Her previous work I read - The Soul of an Octopus - was also extraordinary! I first read her work when someone on a plane turned to me and said, "You should read this book!" So I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Good Pig: The Extraordinary Life of Christopher Hogwood review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:1

    A unbelievable book for all ages that explores what animals teach us by presenting the life of one much-loved pig. I highly recommend it for reading aloud, whether you are alone or in a family. It's beautifully written, and full of humor and compassion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I am a well-read male, sixty-five years old. I have read perhaps a thousand books in my lifetime; some fiction, some non-fiction. I recall setting down The Amazing Earth as a teenager after turning the latest page and thinking, “This is the greatest book I have ever read”.I purchased The Amazing Earth on Kindle recently because it @#$%!3.00 and I recalled it having an result on me. It moved me as it did fifty years before. It is simply, and yet powerfully written, stirring the same emotions in me as it did before. As I re-read it, I kept reminding myself “This is just fiction about Chinese peasants”. But it is far more than that. Much as Shakespeare transcends the sixteenth century to tell stories about people, so Pearl S. Buck transcends the foreign mores and privation of turn-of-the-twentienth century China in telling her spellbinding is may still be the best book I have ever read. The Amazing Earth was then, and remains now, a classic of English literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    How can you write about a book which has created the author a globe literary figure? It depict the culture of as ancient a country as China in the early twentieth century. She has successfully created it easier for a common man to understand what she wants to convey i.e. the simplicity of life and thought of easy people in a natural way. However, it is an attempt of a fan to pay a tribute to Pearl S Buck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    It was a refreshing read to search out what various cultures experience as regards to their life experiences. It also gives me pause to be thankful as to the benefits with which we are blessed on a everyday basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    My favorite author ever! Compelling stories that draw you for in and teach the reader about other cultures and histories that create learning fun. Strong culture and history, created interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    This used to be mandatory reading in all public high schools. It should be now. Not only is this a historical novel, but it is a amazing insight into the psyche of the human animal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    She was one amazing ladies of literature and an American but more importantly an Asian of western extraction. There is much to be learned here and even more to be appreciated for a lifetime!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    This is a classic I read in high school and then re-read a lot of years later. I think everyone should read at least this novel, if not the whole trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    So glad I was able to begin this series with an Amazon book of the day and finish the series by borrowing it digitally from my local library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Very interesting book based on Chinese culture of which I was totally ignorant prior to this. The author was the kid of missionaries who served in China and thus lived there a lot of years. The writing style was very straightforward and the story was a nutshell, you beautiful much have to read it to believe it. The story answers a lot of questions about Chinese society I didn't know I had. The book won the Pulitzer Prize and the William Dean Howells Award.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth (The Good Earth Trilogy Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    It's a book I had to have for summer reading for school. It's better than I thought it was going to be so Im giving it 4 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    I have read all of Pearl's books. I truly believe is my choice of the World's greatest author. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    The three books cover a dozens of ways of life in the ups and downs of three generations of the family. Very. Interesting and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Just amazing writing - I bought 7 more of Pearl S. Buck's novels after reading the Amazing Earth Trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Have read part of the trilogy but really appreciate reading the whole. Pearl Buck is a very fine author. Unbelievable story teller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    An educated view into that era of China's development as a nation. At the same time a fascinating look at the generational education and development of men and women in that time period. Extremely well written--hard to place down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    A thoroughly enjoyable read providing fascinating insights into life in rural China and the precursors to the revolution. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Loved this trilogy, plan on reading more of her books in the future. The price was so reasonable compared to other websites I checked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    I rediscovered these books after having read them ages ago. The depth of the writing engaged me completely ... More so than I remember from the past. It was hard to begin an ordinary book after being immersed in the cultural turmoil of these Chinese people of whom Ms. Buck wrote so elequeny. She blended the history with a strong story of a family affected by the social and political turmoil.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    These were the first books I had read on my own as a child. The "Good Earth" moved me. We have it so amazing here in America. I have not finished rereading this Trilogy again but that is only because I have to re charge my kindle. I want I could give these books and Pearl S. Buck 10 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Earth Trilogy: The Good Earth, Sons, and A House Divided review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Awesome portrayal and insight into China, it's people and it's culture. I would recommend this book as a must read to anyone living in China. The rawness and honesty of what life is like for a Chinese person will touch your heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    I have always been a huge fan of Tag Sanborn for his strong keynote speeches and was excited to grab this fresh book as soon as I saw it was available. As usual, Sanborn doesn’t disappoint! In his engaging and easy-to-follow style, he presents insightful yet straightforward solutions to be the absolute best you can be. Sanborn's expertise on how to succeed in both my business and private life has taught me that I can continue to “better my best.” I hope I will see him listed with “The Potential Principle” on the agenda of one of the a lot of business conferences I attend (I was first introduced to his work when he captivated an audience with “The Fred Factor” - so far no other speaker has given me anything close to that experience - well, except Tag Sanborn and “You Don’t Need a Title to Be a Leader” a few years later). Mark, please hold your books coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Once again Tag Sanborn delivers on his promise to motivate leaders at every level to turn the ordinary into the extraordinary. The Potential Principle is the kind of book you can pick up and reread anytime you need a fast shot of inspiration. It is my fresh favorite bonus to send my clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    I've read every one of Tag Sanborn's books and always have fun his stories that illustrate his points. In his recent book, The Potential Principle, Tag shares more than funny illustrations--he shares from the heart. You will appreciate his candor, honesty, and vulnerability. You will be challenged to be better, and boy, does the globe need us to be better! No matter where you are in life, you can improve. This is a amazing book to inspire, motivate, and equip you to go to the next level...for you. Obtain a copy today and obtain ready to change!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    There are a lot of books that tell us to obtain better. The Potential Principle actually shows you how to obtain better and to hold getting better. It’s an simple read, but it is a deep book about how the best (or anyone) can obtain better. It’s Tag Sanborn’s best book … and his other books are solid. Therefore, Tag walks the talk with The Potential Principle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Enjoyed the read. Well place together, thoughtful approach and nice ability to add actionable steps. Look ok forward to trying some of this out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Book printed upside down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    What is your potential? Do you really know how amazing you could be? Or, do you limit yourself because your vision of what's possible is limited by what you know to be true? In The Potential Principle, leadership expert and best-selling author Tag Sanborn shares a tactic to support readers expand their vision for themselves, both professionally and personally, extending their potential forward from where they think it might be."This book is about unlocking your imagination to pursue more of your potential. And when you do that, your best just keeps getting better." -page 10Sanborn introduces readers to the "Potential Matrix," a diagram divided by a vertical and horizontal continuum which then creates four quadrants named "Performing, Learning, Thinking, and Reflecting." Through natural identification of strengths, readers also realize the opposite; their locations of greatest opportunity. That is where the most growth can happen. By continually leveraging strengths and pursuing growth opportunities, each of us can push our potential to fresh e next focus in the book is how breakthrough improvement happens: by "disrupting yourself, (re)focusing, engaging others and expanding your capacity." Sanborn provides how-to strategies and specific growth tasks to consider for each of the four actions. The book wraps up with a chapter titled "What matters," in which Sanborn challenges us to really think about what really matters in life and challenges us to work and grow in those areas.If you have fun private development and self-reflection, you will like this book. I think Sanborn does a amazing job explaining his key points through instruction and similar story-telling. Each chapter also contains a short passage written by individuals who have enjoyed success in the chapter subject only critique is that the overall high level explanation of The Potential Principle at the beginning of the book was challenging to understand at first read, even at second read. It may have been better to understand each quadrant individually and then learn how they all fit together. But, that's just me. If you happen to search yourself in the same boat, just stick with it and then go back to reread Chapter One after finishing the rest. For me, that created a lot of sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Do you ever feel that your job or your supervisor is holding you back? That, if given the right circumstances, you could be and do so much more than you are presently able to achieve? If this may apply to you, I highly recommend this book. In The Potential Principle Tag Sanborn touches on the topic to maxing out your possibilities. Giving as much as you can during your life and not leaving a bunch of what ifs and the best ideas and plans behind.I do believe that the fact that Tag works as a leadership expert helps with him not only noticing untapped potential in people, but also providing a workable solution that you can live without relying on others to enable you. In simple to understand language and clearly organized chapters, Tag Sanborn provides an how to for the reader who strives to up his or her android game in life and be more successful at work or life in general. Keys to improving your performance are not just learning, but how to apply and use it to further your career and maxing your performance at work is not just work harder, but working smarter. Working more effectively and efficiently with tools that Tag Sonborn provides to the reader in this book go a long method in ensuring that the lessons from this book can be easily applied and translate in a better and more successful human being.I highly recommend this book to any reader that feels that more is in them, but have a hard time showing to themselves and others. Tag Sanborn's tip can be applied all or just selectively, but will improve your life no matter what by bringing out your potential. Disclaimer: I received a free advance copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. The opinion expressed is solely my own and has not been influenced by any third party.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    My long-awaited copy of The Potential Principle book finally arrived and I devoured it in a single day! I read a lot of books and rarely go to the problem of posting reviews unless they are remarkable (bad or good). This is the book you’ve been waiting for to finally achieve your potential. Building on his string of best-sellers (Fred Factor, You Don’t Need A Title To Be A Leader, etc.), Tag Sanborn has done it again. Disrupting what is holding you back in your routine life is a central theme – and this book shows you how. Lots of practical action tools and examples from notable specialists at the end of each chapter create it simple to grasp and start nborn’s Potential Matrix captures the dynamics of your internal/external life and as well as the impact of initiating and responding to issues. These combine to form a unbelievable tool that can easily be used to create sense of what is holding you back – and provide a method forward in your true ong the a lot of “Path to Improvement” jewels are info about how to: Escalate your performance – Making the “impossible” possible. Leverage learning – Fresh insights = Fresh opportunities. Think more strategically – What are others missing? Make more valuable insights – What to do to begin on the right addition, you’ll search a wealth of pragmatic tools on how to specifically improve, such as how to: Disrupt yourself – Or someone/something else will. Refocus to slay distractions – Stop the time-sucking interruptions to your success. Increase your capacity – Growing your ability to grow. Engage what matters most – Prioritizing for your highest potential nborn even contains a step-by-step questionnaire to walk you through the process. This book is a champion at making you a winner! The Potential Principle is highly recommended. I’ve already shared with my mates and family on my social media. The earlier you grab a copy of this book and implement the easy steps, the faster you will achieve your potential. Kudos to Tag Sanborn for sharing these valuable insights in another simple to read book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Potential Principle: A Proven System for Closing the Gap Between How Good You Are and How Good You Could Be review [Book]  2018-3-4 18:0

    Yuck! There was nothing in this book, or the system the author presents, that is going to support me "close the gap between how amazing I am and how amazing I could be." From the uninspiring examples of how random people obtain better to the convoluted Potential Matrix, nothing resonated with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Heart review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Brian Cox is excellent! As the characters transition and grow during the movie, you will laugh and cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Good Against Evil review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Though it's a poor-boy's amalgam of several top-tier satanic horror movies from the genre's heyday of the 1970's, I quite enjoyed this TV-movie, which was a failed pilot, for a proposed series that never came (the type of thing that Mia Wallace bragged that she had previously starred in to Vincent Vega in 'Pulp Fiction'). Philadelphian-born director Wendkos created only a handful of feature movies from 1957-99, and 'Good Versus Evil' has the workmanlike, low-budget yet professional, sheen that comes with the territory. The first half is a cross between 'Rosemary's Baby' and 'The Omen' series, with the difference that a female ('Jessica Gordon') is born, and it cuts from her 1955 birth in Fresh York Town to young adulthood in 1977 San Francisco. Another neat difference is that until now, she has been kept completely in the dark of her evil origins, and simply thinks that she has been 'lucky' and has had a 'guardian angel', though she notices that any man that gets close to her perishes in strange fashion, and comes to the distinct conclusion that it's no mere coincidence. Finally, she falls in love (with 'Andy Stuart'), and her birth father, Mr. Rimmin's plans of becoming immortalized through offering his daughter to the demon Astaroth are thus jeopardized. He has to interfere, and just before the two young lovebirds are to be married, he hypnotizes Jessica to forget everything and move to Fresh Orleans, where she can be 'protected' once more. Not wanting to draw more attention by killing yet again, the 'tribe' decides that rather than murder Andy, to simply have him fall in love again with his ex-flame, Linday, staging an accident that puts her daughter into a coma, and possessing her in the process. Thus, the second half, which becomes a poor-man's ver of 'The Exorcist'. Though the unique effects are minor and laughable with the budgetary constraints, Wendkos does a decent job and the performances are fine. The ending is a bit over-the-top, though I have fun those ambiguous yet doom-laden endings, by which you don't know what's about to happen, but you just know there's going to be problem (like the finish in William Friedkin's 'Sorcerer', for example). Personally, I would have been more understated in my approach, simply showing the black cat was on the park bench, and not doing a close-up of its eyes. Plus, I did feel a @#$%!&eated--Wendkos had done a amazing job of hero development and making us care for what happened to the amazing people in the film, who were all in method over their heads--I wanted to know what happened to these people. So on the one hand, I can see why the pilot was unsuccessful, but I want that at least a Part Two had been made. All things considered, if you have fun satanic horror films from the 70's as much as I do, it's well worth a look.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twins of Evil review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    The evil that men do. The final part of Hammer Movies Karnstein Trilogy is in keeping with what created the studios output so readily embraced by the horror faithful. Based on characters made by Sheridan Le Fanu, Hammer take one of their vampire films and add puritan witch- finding into the mix as well. Upon the death of their parents identical twins Maria and Frieda Gellhorn are relocated to Karnstein in Central Europe to live with their Uncle Gustav Weil. Weil is a stern puritan who leads a fanatical bunch of witch-hunters known as the Brotherhood, this is a issue because the twins are going through sexual awakenings. Opposing the Brotherhood is the aristocracy, headed by Count Karnstein, a man of debauchery who is soon to sell his soul to the devil and drag one of the Gellhorn twins with him… It would be simple to assume that the twins of evil of the title are the two girls, here played with a nifty gimmick by true life playboy twins Mary and Madeline Collinson, but it’s not the case. The girls are in the middle of two evils, wicked men on either side of them, God and Satan their respective keepers. This coupled with the political and religious sub-texts bubbling away, makes this a narratively intelligent picture. Production values are high, with the intelligent period design and costuming given an atmospheric sheen by cinematographer @#$% Bush. Director John Hough provides solid direction and smooth camera work, while Harry Robertson’s melody has the requisite olde globe gothic about it. Peter Cushing heads the cast superbly as Weil, looking gaunt due to his private tragedy, he mesmerises as a man increasingly crumbling under the weight of emotional confliction. Dennis Price others sturdy help but is done no favours by the writer (Tudour Gates) as he is under developed, while the twins themselves, their voices dubbed, are fine and able to place enough of a various slant on their characters for us viewers to know which one is which. Damien Thomas’ lustily fanged count is not a particularly striking villain, and David Warbeck as the normal love interest is too weak an actor to convince in the role. One of the better horrors from Hammer’s 70s output. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    The one thing, to me, that makes Laura Lippman such a amazing writer is how well she is into hero development. That is particularly real of the central hero (Heloise/Helen Lewis) in this story. Heloise is a hero that you will either like or hate due to her actions and her occupation as a madam (read: high end hooker), but she is not a hero that evokes no feelings. Her hero is drawn from her upbringing and the path she chose to follow once she escaped her parents' house and the perceived horror of the environment made by her stepfather's treatment, both of her and her mother. She wants to be and have everything that she wasn't and didn't have as a kid and then teenager. She has a young son whom she adores and wants to be the mother that she never really had. While working to provide for her son, operating a mostly successful escort service, and living above what she had known growing up, she is literally running for her life by trying to escape her past. This is a fast-paced and well-developed story told in the third person, but very private to Heloise. If you are a Laura Lippman fan, you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I was looking for more suspense throughout the book. The story was thoughtful and seemed fairly well researched for some aspects ie politics and prostitution but toward the end it just kind of fell flat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I didn't think I would like this book since I seem to gravitate towards mystery series. However, Lippman has been a favorite with her Baltimore detective, Tess Monahan, so I gave this standalone book a try. Sure am glad I did. The hero development is exceptional. The storyline is believable and thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I've always liked mysteries with a lot of a lot of twists and this book delivers. Also, I'm from Baltimore and love reading about locations I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Considering the occupation of the main character, this book is less sexy/erotic than the average Romantic novel. The sex is there but it is more like the wallpaper in a room, background but not highlighted. The story moves right along and kept me interested. ther were enough twists and turns to satisfy. A amazing quick read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I bought this book on a whim from after reading the description on-line. I had not read anything by this author and I'm not usually one to branch out into "unknown territory". I am so glad I ventured out and tried someone new! This is a amazing book that doesn't necessarily fit into any one genre. It's part "women's fiction", part "suspense" but goes beyond either one. The main hero Helen/Heloise is very multi-layered and is someone most women can identify with even if you have not been in her exact circumstances. I would recommend this book highly to anyone who wants a good, solid read. I couldn't obtain enough and like all amazing books the end left me wanting more. Write a sequel Ms. Lippman, PLEASE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Will you like the main character? Doubtful In fact, few people in this book are likable and some will give you a creepy feeling that your neighbors may be poor folks. But the story is fascinating, and not too simple to predict. I have a feeling Laura Lippman is capable of a lot more than an entertaining mystery thriller, which is basically the genre of this book and her Tess Monaghan series, but on the other hand her ability to weave moral ambiguity into a amazing story created this a very enjoyable read. I'm now reading with appreciation through the Monaghan series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Amazing read. Tried on Audibles to support with my commute to work, and I was actually looking forward to getting into my vehicle each day. The book allows escapism into a various world, but channels the mentality behind a Begin Up venture in Silicon Valley. The lead hero is human, and navigates through life doing her best. Lesson: Let's build confidence in our young girls as early as possible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I might have liked this book before age 21, but not at my somewhat advanced age. It is poorly written and you will have no doubt where the plot is headed from about page 1. Granted the book was cheap, but I think that was for a reason. If you wish a truly mindless, predictable, then this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    And When She Was Good: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    While most of Laura Lippman's books are amazing whodunits, this book gives a amazing defense and outcome of a hero who starts life in cruel circumstances. Although subjected to and involved with criminals early in life, the skills she learns let her to be independent and an upstanding citizen even though her livelihood is considered criminal. Nice twist at the end. I hadn't ready Ms. Lippman for a while but I really enjoyed the book. Since I don't live in Baltimore anymore (wish I did), it's nice to feel connected again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Samaritan review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    After enjoying previous books by John Marrs, I was thrilled that this was available as a Kindle First choice this month. I literally dropped everything today to read it as I was so compelled and madly swiping. From the awesome prologue it was literally a page turner from the very the synopsis so adequately explains Laura isn’t your average suicide helpline volunteer... in fact her mind is quite twisted. Being in her mind as the reader is quite eery yet compelling and her voice is utterly captivating and you can see how she leers her victims in, it is rather hn Marr is undoubtedly a talented author who can bring disturbed characters to life and then weave them into intricate plots that makes the reader empathise with these psycho's! I found myself riveted as 'The Amazing Samaritan' was filled with intrigue, twists and shocks.If you are looking for a quick paced yet disturbing psychological thriller that literally will send shivers down your spine then 'The Amazing Samaritan' is perfect...Highly recommended. I am a verified purchaser in AUSTRALIA

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Samaritan review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    As usual, my Kindle First selection was a toss up between this "Thriller" and the "Suspense" title. Both samples were shorter than usual, and not really enough to obtain into either book. I ultimately chose this one based on the writing style, mostly because the other was narrated posthumously, which some may like but is kinda creepy to me. Not that the narrator at the begin of this novel doesn't have her own creepiness as well, and if the sample had gone farther, I might not have chosen it out of dislike for her. I welcomed the fresh perspective when the narrator changes about 100 pages in, although it does go back e sample is clean but some F bombs search their method in later in the story. I did a find at the end, there were 28 in total. Hardly excessive in a near 400 page novel but I mention it only because I know some readers consider this a deal breaker. There was no graphic sex or anything like that but this would still probably obtain an R-rating if it were a movie.While it was definitely not the best book I've ever read, and I know I'll never read it again, I don't regret reading it the first time at least. I wouldn't have bought it, but as a Kindle First selection I'll give it 3.5 stars, rounded up to 4 because it was at least a fairly original story line which is hard to search in this category.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Samaritan review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    I absolutely loved this fast-paced book! Definitely a disturbing topic, yet very interesting to consider why the main hero was the method she was and what led her to that point. There was no lull in this story whatsoever and as twisted as it was, it was still simple to connect with the characters and imagine this all playing out in true life (as disturbing as that would be!) and I simply couldn't stop reading until I finished. There were so a lot of disturbing elements in this story (yet it was somewhat 'clean' at the same time - nothing gory or anything) and is definitely something you wish to talk out with other people when you're finished reading. Absolutely brilliant. This is a very solid book that I would absolutely recommend to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Samaritan review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    John Marrs has done it again! He never ceases to amaze me with his writing style. This is the third of his books I have read and ter reading so a lot of thrillers, it’s simple to “figure out the formula” so you know what’s coming but this book just blows you away. It actually frightened me and I have never hated a hero as much as I hate ‘Laura’, she is so well- finitely recommend this if you’re into a amazing thriller. I only [email protected]#$%! had continued for a small longer because I read it cover to cover in one day (I was beautiful engrossed- it’s not that short!).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Samaritan review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:0

    "I like being thought of as the maternal type. To them, I was helpful, inoffensive, and indispensible, and that suited me down to the ground. Because when you're not considered to be a threat, you can obtain away with much, much more." -LauraThe "heroine" in the book is a Dr. Kevorkian meets Black Dahlia psychopath/ stay at home e story told is very hard to read, it is not nice or simple reading, in fact it is dirty and nasty going. It feels wrong to have some kind of voyeuristic interest in others suffering. Laura seethes with resentment, anger and ill will as she grits her teeth and puts on the mask of care and concern for those who phone into the suicide prevention call center where she volunteers e only love she feels is for her institutionalized young son and a foster brother Olly (who himself is moments from death). Her husband and daughters are self admittedly bit players in her life and reciprocate the can't be bothered with faking it faces any longer.Hatred for anything/anyone less that physical perfection, self hatred, off handed anti-gay remarks. Blood stained underwear from implied kid rape. The kitchen sink, nothing is taboo hereBut the juice of the story is the long android game being set here. Without spoiling the plot for those reading this.....it is worth the time. A amazing twist and turn for those with a powerful stomach. It is graphic, the subject is unrepentant and distasteful. Wonderfully written, a real page turner. A PERFECT PICK FOR KINDLE FIRST IF YOU DON'T HAVE DELICATE bably my favorite passage from the book which sums up the workings of the inner mind of Laura: "Janine gave me another one of her withering glances, so I created my method back to my booth, willing a terminal illness upon her. Not a short one that developed quickly and snuffed her out within a couple of months, but a long, nasty one that ate the b*tch alive."Yikes, that is some amazing items right there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    As Good as True review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Don't expect a satisfied ending. Don't expect any kind of happiness at all from this book. It is crushingly, oppressively sad and infuriating in equal autifully written, to be sure. Cheryl Reid's minimalist style lulls you into a false sense of security, just so it can grab you at the most opportune time and take your breath away. I take no problem with her abilities, except that the narrative is aggressively bleak. As such, I can't say that I enjoyed the work itself. Essentially everyone is awful, and I feel the author tries to create us feel that method about the protagonist too, a victim of abuse who clearly does her best but is constantly thwarted from every accomplishing anything by her parents, her in-laws, her husband, her sibling, her neighbors, her community, her priest, and even her own a result, there wasn't much I felt I could take away from this besides, "The globe is awful, and then you die." Which I already ybe other readers will search joy in this. I hope they do. But I, unfortunately, could not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    As Good as True review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    **WARNING, THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN COMPONENTS CONSIDERED TO BE MILD SPOILERS***I really test hard to stay away from anything that could be considered a spoiler. In fact, I have only typed this warning on one other review I've ever written. But I am just at a total loss on how to go about writing this review at all. I chose this book as my First Read, hoping to offer a difference of opinion, since that is what I love most about reviewing books. Reviewing is my method of trying to give back to the community, helping others to create informed decisions about the books they are thinking to buy, as others support ever, while that was my reason for choosing this book, I have no various opinion to give. The depression in this book is RELENTLESS, and I only give it two stars because the writing is so good. The story itself, I'd have chosen to not even finish had I been willing to write a DNF review. As it was, I did not wish to write such a review, and I pushed through to finish the book, despite how much I wanted to set it down and walk e story opens on Anna, the daughter of a Syrian immigrant, who has just killed her husband because he intends serious bodily hurt to someone she is trying to support and protect. She also killed him, because for most of their marriage, he beat her. This is why I added the spoiler warning at the begin of my review. Some might consider that a spoiler, however, it is literally how the book opens, from the first page. I just wanted to be additional careful. As for Anna, I instantly bonded with her. She was so honest and compelling, her actions wrong and versus the law, but still done from a mindset that provoked sympathy and understanding. As the story moves on, the author deftly mixes past with present; memories, with the here and now. But no matter the time frame or circumstance, everything is bleak and ugly. Everything is full of sorrow and about 30% I'd had enough. By 60% I wanted to scream. By 90%, I was angry. Is it really so impossible to instill even ONE redeeming quality in a book of this length, that you offer to the public and ask them to read? Is there so small that's amazing about life? Is there nothing redeemable about mankind? And by the attempted rape stage somewhere after 90%, I was is book is awful. It's a beautifully written disaster that I wasted my time and life on, and I can't recommend it to anyone. Normally when leaving a critical review I test to at least look at the other side of the story. To test to think to myself about who might like the book even if I don't. In this case, I haven't got a clue. I have no idea who would willingly topic themselves to this kind of relentless darkness and doom. The day outside as I write this is bright and brilliant blue, and the second I hit submit on this review I'm going out to have fun it, and have fun life, and be grateful that this book is something I can block out as a poor memory or misguided choice.If you obtain it and love it, then I really am satisfied for you. But as I said, I can, in amazing conscience, recommend it to absolutely no one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    I would really appreciate if you had more accurate comparisons. I have no problem with anyone being a various skin tone or anything like that. My issue is that the application uses someone who looks nothing like me. I don't know if there is anyone popular that looks like me but I am very sure that I don't look like Janet Jackson. Please fix this issue. It takes all the enjoyment out of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    I love this app. A lot of people are saying they hate this application becuase the person is a various skin color. Well this application doesnt base the similarities on skin color. They look at related features. I used this on my amazing grandpa. It said he looked like Ian Mckellen. My amazing grandpa is tan which is a various skin color but the features are crasy simular. The eyebrows are the same, nose, hair, eyelids, and face shape. This is the best twin celeb application out thier. I've tried other celeb look alike apps but they werent nearly as simple and accurate as this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    I hate it they picked a black person and I am white. This android game is a fake it is so useless I need someone how looks like me Mo'nigue is not my celebrity what is wrong with this game!?! Answer: everything is wrong with this android game . Also I cannot​ look like her for 76% it is so a fake don't buy this android game it does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Poor app, it's wrong. I place a picture of someone popular and they place some random person I don't even know 😮

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Beautiful accurate. I tested it and place pics of well known celebrities and it got it right with a various picture and everything. 4/5 because it said this ugly lady looked like Halle Berry but everyon e else was spot on beautiful much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Guys they are cheating on Uh... They can use your pics for any purpose.... Bcoz they ask in starting for terms and conditions in which it is written that they can use the pic they have the right.... Bc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    I absolutely love this application i had posted mine on my ig page and then i obtain bunches of comments saying "make me ine" so for that thank you...o and a person told me to advertize for them but i cant because u didnt create this app..sooooo😍😍💛💛💎💎😎😎💯💯💖💖😘😘😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Its not that amazing I did a boy with a white color skin and it said it looked like a African American. But the rest Is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    ITS A GREAT APP but I have one question at doll gamer r u racist I mean honestly u sounded so offended really does anyone care anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    It is a very very very very nice application !!!!! My twin celeb is Ariana grande !!! Everyone who is seeing this comment please install it But can you like detect if the person is a boy or a girl Because i felt sad when my twin celeb was a boy... But stilll i loved it thank you !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    This application is soo fake. Don't even bother install it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    I don't like it that much.I'm a girl and I took a selfie and Usher(a man) was my celeb twin! I [email protected]#$%! would have better technology to recognize the gender of the person.Out of 10 I give it a s not amazing its Meh........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Very disappointing. I uploaded pictures of people I *know* look so much like their celebrity doppelganger that they are frequently mistaken for them, yet this application only comes up with dubious, only barely related look-alikes, if even that. This application makes Picscout seem amateurish. Too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    This application is so mean it said that my brother looked like a girl that can create a hurt in third life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    This android game is stupid. I didn't even look like Ariana Grande but they said I did

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    i think its funny. it might be wrong but its helarious what pics come up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    You are not supposed to place a pic of a popular person, you are sepossed to place a pic of you then they similize it to a celeb,so if you see a celeb,it means you look just like it and they place a Current number their to present how much simularaty you have

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    When I took a image of myself it said I look like ariana grande but when uploaded a pic from camera role it Said you were "special". Horrible app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    I test this on me it worked but on my mom it looked nothing liked her with my brother he is 8 it showed up a man that is 30-49 years of age .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Nice test but didnt work, my mate clearly looklike Jake Gyllenham and he ends up with MF Harry potter?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    It always say " Check your internet connection". I tried on wireless connection as well as 4G data connection but no use. Uninstalling. Thanks for the answer but still same issue. Again uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    We hate this we will in the 1 star but I give 4 because you can improve no issue I hate this bloody fake android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Crappy app. No similarities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Wow..its accurate...lots of people are saying that its not accurate and items but I think you guys have done an awesome job...btw, it says your percentage aswell, so please don't hate this❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    I have given it the pics of various people but it gave me the same respond so stupid , time wasting application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Utter @#$%e, I uploaded a lot of pictures old and new, theres is no method I look like Ashton Kutcher I feel like it is humouring me..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Defenitly the worst application i used. I place a image for 2 people they place 1 and these 2 people dont look like each other

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    Not bad. This application shows me like ariana grande. But i dont like this application that much😕😕😕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Twin Celeb review [App]  2018-1-14 21:10

    It is very poor I am a girl. And application compared me with boy Very poor I beg u not to download

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter