The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I was unaware of the wonderful and almost superhuman life of General Alexander Dumas and its significance during the French Revolution and later the dictator Napoleon's reign. It is a shocking expose of freeing all peoples of color and then after using their spirit of freedom and hope to conquer their opponents are then stripped of that freedom and forced into third class citizenry and slavery again.Dumas is a battle hero! His exploits are written of and celebrated until the end when Napolean turns back the clock and reinforces systematic racism. This is one of the best history books I've read....kept my interest throughout the reading.I would definitely recommend to readers if history..... It was a real eye opener for e most striking thing about this is the likeness to modern day thinking and generally accepted norms. It is unsettling and is obviously not an isolated case. It is shameful history!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This belongs on the needed reading list for students of French history. That a stalwart character of fiction could be brought to such a vivid true person existence is enlightening and entertaining. The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexander Dumas has enjoyed a long life on the reading lists of a lot of students. That story was based on the true life experiences of Alexander’s father, fictionalized as the title character, but this work covers the life and times of The Black Count. The son of a white Frenchman and a black slave mother was an asset during his youth, but with the advent of Napolean, his fortunes dwindled and the equality enjoyed by “men of color” were replaced with a French code too close to our own Jim Crow laws. If I could give it six stars, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I bought this on recommendation of a seller of another product I purchased on Amazon and loved it. It is a very interesting part of history that most people never hear. It is history but it is also woven in to a nice story that I think is enjoyable just in general. I typically read books and then pass them on simply to avoid having stacks and stacks of books. This one I intend to hold and read again at a later time.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) video reviews and related movies:

    See Black Count: Glory, revolution, betrayal and the real Count of Monte Cristo Audiobook on youtube.

     related image

    See Pulitzer winners talk about their work: biography and autobiography, 2004-2014 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Black Count Thomas Alexandre Dumas | Sincere History on youtube.

     related image

    See Black Count: Glory, revolution, betrayal and the real Count of Monte Cristo Audiobook on youtube.

     related image

    See Plenary Session B Building a Bridge lunch included Grand Hall A 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Black Count by Tom Reiss: A 15-minute Summary & Analysis: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    A mate recommended this book to me, and I'm so glad she did. On the plus side, I learned, learned, learned. I had no idea that Dumas was part black, had no idea that his father was the son of a slave and a French aristocrat, no idea just how rotten Napolean could be. I learned more about the French revolution than I ever thought I even wanted to know. I learned info about Marie Antoinette, the French military, the oppression of the revolutionary forces.On the minus side, sometimes the writing was ponderous. I had a hard time keeping track of just what year it was, since the author jumped around a bit in time. I was reading on a kindle, so it was more difficult to go back and check when I realized things were a bit "off", at least in my ever, I do recommend the book. If you have to, skim through the more ponderous sections (for me that would be the military details) and you'll still beautiful much obtain the main point, namely that the Black Count was one hell of a leader, one hell of a fighter, one hell of a husband and father (however briefly he was home) and was royally screwed over by Napolean!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I almost didn't buy this book after reading some of the reviews here on Amazon nitpicking different info or, worse yet, suggesting that the book was overly pre-occupied with race--an immediate turnoff for me. I didn't search that to be real at all. It is a fascinating tale about a relatively unknown and uniquely interesting historical figure. It was also an simple method to learn about a part of history with which I was unfamiliar: the circumstances around the French revolution, the Terror, Robespierre, the guillotine and, of course, Napoleon. They are all here in a well-told story that reads like fiction (albeit it with a lot of detail and backstory). If that sort of detail is too much of a distraction for you, then just read James Patterson or Tom Clancy. If you wish to read a 300 page historical book without a single little error, then read....hmmmm......I don't know what. Otherwise, you won't be disappointed with Black Count.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book will change your understanding of a lot of things. #afromations Nehesu Nag-Negus El states that this book was so enjoyable that he could not place it down. the history is so rich that he can see why it would create historians upset by its potential classification. This book is more true than fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I'm glad I decided to pick up this book. It an awesome history of a forgotten General of the French Revolution. Mr. Reiss really brought this story to life, I didn't wish to place it down. My only true issue with the book are its lack of pictures, there are some maps but could have been more. I found myself having to stop from time to time to look up photos of people. It could just be my gripe, but when I'm reading about actual happenings and people I like to know that they looked like.I enjoyed reading this book. I have been a fan of Alexandre Dumas books and it was a treat to read about the man who influenced him and the was inspiration for a lot of of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I never knew much about Alexander Dumas, much less anything about his father, and I did not know much about the French Revolution. These happenings create for a fascinating read, and the biographical car gives the history much poignancy. The French Revolution led to a lot of enlightened milestones, including the granting of equal rights to blacks, a breakthrough that belatedly inspired rebellion versus France's extremely cruel system of slavery in its West Indies colonies. It also led to the liberation of the Jews from the ghettos, as well as greater rights for minorities, women and commoners wherever volution spread. At the same time, the revolution featured not good arbitrary cruelty and injustice, especially versus the Christian clergy and the wealthy, as guillotines were erected in towns ruled by the revolutionaries. A lot of innocent people were unjustly murdered. When Napoleon took the reins of power, liberty, equality and fraternity tended to be eclipsed by egomania, rank and empire. Of course, after Waterloo, Europe reverted to its old ways as the republican innovations were rescinded. Through it all, Alex Dumas, son of a slave woman and a white planter, Alexander Dumas's father, shone as a beacon of bravery, military brilliance, and fairness, embodying the ideals of the revolution as they were originally meant to be. His career tended to follow the arc of the revolution, ascending rapidly as revolutionary forces advanced, declining as Napoleon arose and corrupted republican practices, and then coming to a poor end as he was imprisoned for years in Italy on his method back from Napoleon's disastrous Egyptian venture, a stint that broke his health. Alexander Dumas based his popular novels on his father's life. The author demonstrates interesting biographical parallels with these works and is to be commended for his tireless and painstaking research efforts in uncovering the documents that enabled him to write this awesome book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This is a fascinating book both from the broader historical perspective and in its careful and detailed exposition of the life of General Dumas - a man of heroic stature (both literally and figuratively) who rose high and then was felled by those who should have valued him most, - particularly Napoleon Bonaparte. The roller coaster saga of the French handling of racial relations is by itself very interesting - and disturbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo(Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Besides having an exceedingly long title, I think the time was wrong for me to read this book. Wrapped up in other ideas and too much nonfiction reading on my plate, I had a difficult time getting into this book despite the fact that it is actually quite well om the slave-run plantations of Sainte Domingue (now Haiti) through the French Revolution, the Dumas family is traced and linked to every vital episode of the era. The author tells the story of General Dumas and points out happenings that inspired a lot of of the stories later written by his y political problems are thoroughly discussed, from the special French view of slavery to the origination of the terms "left" and "right" when ranking liberals and conservatives. Those who are fans of Alexander Dumas (the younger) and anyone interested in the French Revolution will have fun this deeply researched narrative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    As a historical fiction novelist, I have unique respect for writers of narrative nonfiction. Not only do they do far more exhaustive research, they show it in a manner that reads like fiction. (Perhaps their only disadvantage is that they can’t create things up!) I’ve long been a fan of Erik Larson’s work and can now add Tom Reiss to the list. He shot to fame with The Orientalist, and The Black Count is that rarity, a sensational sophomore effort. His topic is Thomas-Alexandre Dumas (1762-1806), born in Saint-Domingue (Haiti) to a black slave mother and white father. Dumas became one of the most illustrious and daring generals of his day, amazing enough to attract the envy of Napoleon himself. His story is that of the French Revolution, the fresh Republic, black and mixed-race rights in the eighteenth century (not what you might think), and the rise of Napoleon. Reiss’s vivid recreation of the ill-fated Egyptian campaign created my skin crawl, and reading about the War of the Nile was like watching an action movie. Writers of this genre don’t typically add their voice, but I enjoyed Reiss’s private remarks about his find for the amazing general’s past. Dumas has been called the “real” Count of Monte Cristo as written about by his illustrious son, Alexandre Dumas, but his real-life story is far richer and engaging. It’s also high time it was told.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I like history. Actually, I love history. Anything set in the past gives me that delicious “tell me a story” feeling.Of course, I’m not talking about dry facts and figures, although they can be interesting in little doses. Nope, I’m talking about the amazing stuff. People are what bring history alive for me. What did they want; what did they fear? How were they better than me, and even more delightful, how were they worse? Who did they love? Who hated them? Allow me share in their triumphs and create me dread their disasters. For amazing or ill, create me care that this person lived and died. Create them live again for ’s not too much to ask, is it?Obviously, not for Tom Reiss. In writing The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the True Count of Monte Cristo, he’s succeeded admirably. Don’t just take my word for it; I sure wouldn’t. But if you place any stock in a small prize established by a man named Pulitzer, then you might wish to check this book out. Especially if you know and love the work of General Alex Dumas’ son, Alexandre Dumas (pere). Stories like The Three Musketeers and The Count of Monte Cristo, both of which were inspired by the author’s spectacular father, General Alex ah, I went there. Spectacular is kind of a wimpy word when it comes to General Alex Dumas. He was the original Superman. A man too strong, too principled, too kind, too charismatic, too handsome—too amazing to be true. And yet he was truly that man. Others have complained in their reviews that Reiss’ bias toward his topic was too apparent, but I am amazed that anyone could read of General Alex Dumas’ life and not be besotted by ilty!Read this book. Meet General Alex Dumas. To know him is to love him. Don’t believe me. Believe his son, who immortalized his exploits, his bravery, and his humanity in the best method he knew te Thomas-Alexandre Davy de la Pailleterie, who served his country as General Alex Dumas. I want I would have known him in life, but after reading The Black Count, somehow I feel I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    A mate recommended this book to me, and I'm so glad she did. On the plus side, I learned, learned, learned. I had no idea that Dumas was part black, had no idea that his father was the son of a slave and a French aristocrat, no idea just how rotten Napolean could be. I learned more about the French revolution than I ever thought I even wanted to know. I learned info about Marie Antoinette, the French military, the oppression of the revolutionary forces.On the minus side, sometimes the writing was ponderous. I had a hard time keeping track of just what year it was, since the author jumped around a bit in time. I was reading on a kindle, so it was more difficult to go back and check when I realized things were a bit "off", at least in my ever, I do recommend the book. If you have to, skim through the more ponderous sections (for me that would be the military details) and you'll still beautiful much obtain the main point, namely that the Black Count was one hell of a leader, one hell of a fighter, one hell of a husband and father (however briefly he was home) and was royally screwed over by Napolean!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I was unaware of the wonderful and almost superhuman life of General Alexander Dumas and its significance during the French Revolution and later the dictator Napoleon's reign. It is a shocking expose of freeing all peoples of color and then after using their spirit of freedom and hope to conquer their opponents are then stripped of that freedom and forced into third class citizenry and slavery again.Dumas is a battle hero! His exploits are written of and celebrated until the end when Napolean turns back the clock and reinforces systematic racism. This is one of the best history books I've read....kept my interest throughout the reading.I would definitely recommend to readers if history..... It was a real eye opener for e most striking thing about this is the likeness to modern day thinking and generally accepted norms. It is unsettling and is obviously not an isolated case. It is shameful history!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    This belongs on the needed reading list for students of French history. That a stalwart character of fiction could be brought to such a vivid true person existence is enlightening and entertaining. The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexander Dumas has enjoyed a long life on the reading lists of a lot of students. That story was based on the true life experiences of Alexander’s father, fictionalized as the title character, but this work covers the life and times of The Black Count. The son of a white Frenchman and a black slave mother was an asset during his youth, but with the advent of Napolean, his fortunes dwindled and the equality enjoyed by “men of color” were replaced with a French code too close to our own Jim Crow laws. If I could give it six stars, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I almost didn't buy this book after reading some of the reviews here on Amazon nitpicking different info or, worse yet, suggesting that the book was overly pre-occupied with race--an immediate turnoff for me. I didn't search that to be real at all. It is a fascinating tale about a relatively unknown and uniquely interesting historical figure. It was also an simple method to learn about a part of history with which I was unfamiliar: the circumstances around the French revolution, the Terror, Robespierre, the guillotine and, of course, Napoleon. They are all here in a well-told story that reads like fiction (albeit it with a lot of detail and backstory). If that sort of detail is too much of a distraction for you, then just read James Patterson or Tom Clancy. If you wish to read a 300 page historical book without a single little error, then read....hmmmm......I don't know what. Otherwise, you won't be disappointed with Black Count.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    This is the awesome real story of Alexander Dumas - but not the Alexander Dumas so popular for writing 'The Man in the Iron Mask' and 'The Count of Monte Cristo. It's about the author's father (of the same name), who's life was the basis for a lot of of his son's most popular novels. [for clarity I will use 'Alex' to refer to the father and 'Alexander' for the son from here on]Alex Dumas was born a black slave in the Dominican Republic, the son of a slave who was used and tossed aside, one of many, by a shiftless French aristocrat who was broke and on the run. This book is the story of how he created his method to France, becoming a towering giant of a man, reputedly so powerful that he could mount a horse, grab an overhead beam in the stable, and lift himself and the horse off the ground.While this is doubtless a myth, it was one that was widely told in his day, and indicates the kind of power and presence that Alex projected as he rose to become one of the most popular French generals of his time, ultimately accompanying Napoleon on his ill fated invasion of Egypt as the General of the though the book is meticulously researched and references historical documents frequently, it still manages to read like a fiction thriller. Author Tom Reiss also uses notes and comments from Alex's son about his father to add a fascinating inter generational reflection on the times and life of Alex is book is an easy, fun read, and I highly recommend it to anyone with an interest in Napoleon, the French Revolution, slavery and abolitionism, or the roots of today's Dominican Republic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I bought this on recommendation of a seller of another product I purchased on Amazon and loved it. It is a very interesting part of history that most people never hear. It is history but it is also woven in to a nice story that I think is enjoyable just in general. I typically read books and then pass them on simply to avoid having stacks and stacks of books. This one I intend to hold and read again at a later time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    This book will change your understanding of a lot of things. #afromations Nehesu Nag-Negus El states that this book was so enjoyable that he could not place it down. the history is so rich that he can see why it would create historians upset by its potential classification. This book is more true than fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Count: Glory, Revolution, Betrayal, and the Real Count of Monte Cristo (Pulitzer Prize for Biography) review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I'm glad I decided to pick up this book. It an awesome history of a forgotten General of the French Revolution. Mr. Reiss really brought this story to life, I didn't wish to place it down. My only true issue with the book are its lack of pictures, there are some maps but could have been more. I found myself having to stop from time to time to look up photos of people. It could just be my gripe, but when I'm reading about actual happenings and people I like to know that they looked like.I enjoyed reading this book. I have been a fan of Alexandre Dumas books and it was a treat to read about the man who influenced him and the was inspiration for a lot of of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Count My Eggs review [App]  2018-1-3 13:9

    Can only go to 9 eggs a day if I know that wouldn't have paid for it I would of got the free application disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Count 'Em Up review [App]  2018-1-18 13:0

    Unbelievable android game by ICE Development. Addicting, fun, and ready to learn. Amazing for the fast study break, street trip, or tournament with friends. Would recommend to all ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Counting Us review [App]  2018-1-20 13:7

    Tired of counting your homeless on pen and paper? Aren't we all! Amazing app, and with the fresh formatting adjustments and offline form submissions you just can't go wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Counting Us review [App]  2018-1-20 13:7

    My go-to application for my Point in Time homeless census needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Count Logica review [App]  2018-10-27 13:0

    Love this! A puzzle android game with spooky logic!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Count Three and Pray review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The Punching Preacher. Count Three and Pray is directed by George Sherman and written by Herb Meadow. It stars Van Heflin, Joanne Woodward, Raymond Burr, Phillip Carey and Allison Hayes. A CinemaScope/Technicolor production, melody is by George Duning and cinematography by Burnett Guffey. At first glance it appears to be a movie about a poor man finding his faith and coming amazing in the face of adversity, but there are a lot of more strings to this particular bow. Even if it never quite reaches greatness. Story has Heflin as Luke Fargo, a man who before the Civil Battle was something of a hell raiser, he loved women, he loved to drink, and he loved to fight. While serving in the battle he was emotionally scarred by what he witnessed at The War of Vicksburg, he decided then that a change in his life trajectory was required. The bite here is that Fargo, a Southerner, fought for the North because that was the political side he believed in. So upon returning to his Southern hometown, he's persona non grata, a major issue since he wants to spread the gospel and cast off his previous sins. His efforts are further complicated when he locates himself to the derelict - ramshackle - church and parsonage, to search living there is a feisty orphan girl called Lissy (Woodward), a sharpshooting tomboy with fire in her belly. Right from the off we search Fargo having to reach back to his hellfire club days, forced to brawl when confronted with outright hostility that's being instigated by self appointed city leader Yancey Huggins (Burr on splendidly nasty form). Oh there is plenty of God fearing folk in the city who desperately wish to have the church up and running again, they wish to give Luke a chance, but there's the constant feeling that a leopard never changes its spots, something that is further compounded by the attention Luke receives from the city "madam" (Jean Willes). While the fact that Luke is living under the same roof as young Lissy sets tongues a wagging, unhealthily so. Luke valiantly ploughs on, but his unorthodox methods are sure to be used versus him... As the relationship between Lissy and himself develops, you sense quite early on how things are going to pan out, but the by-play between Heflin and Woodward is amazing viewing. Initially you would be forgiven for thinking that Woodward's hero is going to be greatly annoying, but Woodward quickly dispels those fears to deliver a quite unbelievable portrayal of a wastrel who is unaware she herself needs guidance. Heflin also is amazing value, a true mixed bag of emotions, lurching from tough to vulnerable with consummate ease. We could have done with a bit more of Burr's villainy up front and center, while Hayes' (yummy!) treacherous femme comes off as under written, but the main characterisations are powerful enough to help the thematics. Nicely photographed around the Agoura Hills zone of California by ace lensman Guffey, it's a pleasing production visually. Aurally the musical score provided by Duning has the requisite sedate and bluster moments, though fans of the original Star Trek TV present may search themselves suddenly whisked off on the Enterprise, Duning would clearly rework his score here for Kirk and Spock's adventures. Woodward playing a gal 7 years younger than she actually was asks us for some leeway, while the ending is to my mind a stretch too far, but this is an enjoyable experience for Heflin and Woodward fans. There's amazing action with knuckles (on a Sunday no less!) and horse racing, and plenty of breezy humour as well, making this a picture that's not quite a hidden gem, but definitely worthy of consideration by the Oater loving crowd. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Had a few issues initially, the same as Helena mentions below. It's not immediately clear where underneath the 'location description' request that you enter your text, it's actually at the very bottom of the screen. Although I could swear I had tried that zone a few times, eventually allowed me to enter information and move on. All functioning well now. A lot of submissions created with no further issues to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Tried to type in the optional box at the end, but when I tried to use spell check the application threw me out. In the end I just left the wrong spelling and it seemed to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Downloaded the application but I am unable to add any info such as a brief description, so I can't past the first page 🤔 please help?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Very simple to use, but did not contain other species we saw during our count as i live on a river and obtain a wide dozens there. Perhaps this can be expanded in future versions of the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Application worked great, its helped us learn the correct names for some 'Brown Butterflies'. Larger butterfly photos may help. Amazing necessary job in a world of too a lot of people. Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    What a allow down. Doesn't remember your latest location. Most people will sit monitoring in same place. Putting device(s) onto auto zone the map on app only shows where you are but doesn't place the apps red zone pin in that point. Application doesn't remember what you've named the zone you're monitoring in. So, sadly, it's too much like hard work. I've place 1 sighting in and think I'll uninstall now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Fantastic, easy, and so important! I think the ID chart could be a bitbetter (they all look the same size?) and wd be amazing to access it from inside the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    The calendar would not allow me choose a previous day when i did the count

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Couldn't obtain the zone to work. No option to write in or use phone location. Couldn't obtain past this stage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Was ok but thought it would require less of my info and should have a timer to count the 15 mins .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    It won't allow me enter a description of zone but won't allow me move on without one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    As a nature lover, this is a amazing tool to support us understand our wildlife and the issues it faces

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Cannot enter a description of the zone and so cannot move on to add details

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Can't see why people are having any issues with it it's straightforward & easy to use & record any sightings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    I love to do my bit to support with all wild life and this application is one method you can help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Promoting conservation of butterflies do the right thing and download it😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Brilliant method of improving my knowledge of butterflies and making us all aware of how a lot of butterflies are around us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Amazing Application to obtain you interested in the smaller things in your garden

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Amazing app, really simple to use, and so necessary to track the butterfly Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Amazing small application and does exactly what you need it to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Necessary for our environment. Want there were more like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Brilliant. Simple to do, amazing layout and a amazing cause. Would do again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    support the environment and have fun chasing butterfly x

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    So simple to use and so necessary to do!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Very simple to use with clear pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    easy to use amazing to identify butterflies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Fine - does what it needs to!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    No issues using this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Very simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Amazing Application Amazing Cause

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Fast try suggests it's usable once you obtain used to some quirky user interface. You have to be able to search your zone on a map with no facility to find for a put name or grid reference, quite tricky if you are not entering the data at or near the put the count took place, when you can use GPS (phone location). The default, pre-selected zone is a field somewhere in Oxfordshire; it should be an overview map of UK that is ready to zoom in on, with no zone selected. Maybe that Oxfordshire zone will have a disproportionate number of sightings?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Being out in the sticks I had no issue with the zone as it looks a tad special from above! My only slight moan is that I'd like to be able to scroll back through my comments at the end to correct anything. Couldn't do that on my Moto G3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Butterfly Count review [App]  2018-7-21 21:8

    Irritating having to move zone point. Always starts overa100 miles from my selected point. I did the bee count . Much easier quicker and more info back. Eg sitings in local zone etc. Only carrying on as it's important. However I feel a lot of would be place off by little problems which are really irritating every time enter application . 😔

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Money counting machine review [App]  2018-10-1 13:9

    It's working, very nice job my mate 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Music Count review [App]  2018-10-30 21:8

    This is incredible! Not only does it support children learn math, I'm using it to learn piano. 🙌🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Music Count review [App]  2018-10-30 21:8

    Interesting method to lean maths and pain both

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Music Count review [App]  2018-10-30 21:8

    Amazing app! My children can't obtain enough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Make Music Count review [App]  2018-10-30 21:8

    Special concept

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    I don't know what to write but I'm trying it out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    doesn't give you coins when you watch ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Best application and l really love it💓

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    It alright it ain't all that amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    I just need some coins. Pricing seems to be decent though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Followers in just mins ◠‿◠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Very amazing application and i have obtain true indian followers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    osm app😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Very amazing and the rest best application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Fait al

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    to use it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    I love this application this application is really helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Amazing application 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Amazing application actually works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Nyc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Nyc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Gooddfd

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Hmm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Osm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Gg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Att

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    Good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Follower+ (Real Growth, Real People) review [App]  2018-11-23 21:7

    nicely aap

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter