The Complete Ellery Queen Jr. Mysteries (The Ellery Queen Jr. Mystery Stories) Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Complete Ellery Queen Jr. Mysteries (The Ellery Queen Jr. Mystery Stories) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Ellery Queen Jr. Mysteries (The Ellery Queen Jr. Mystery Stories) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I loved these books when I was a kid, and it was amazing to revisit them as an adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Complete Ellery Queen Jr. Mysteries (The Ellery Queen Jr. Mystery Stories) review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    He's always amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    This boxed set is my introduction to Jeanne Glidewell. There is amazing hero development starting with the first book in this series. Lexie Starr, who has been widowed for years and led a very staid life is plunged into excitement and danger trying to rescue her daughter Wendy. This leads to her intro to a unbelievable man, named Stone, who helps her to unravel the mystery of what happened to Wendy. Subsequently In books 2 and 3 in this series, she and Stone develop a relationship and. through a series of unforeseen circumstances, search themselves involved in murder and mayhem. In each book,there is an perfect supporting cast of screwballs, who provide comic relief. I really enjoyed these books and look forward to reading more of her work.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Complete Ellery Queen Jr. Mysteries (The Ellery Queen Jr. Mystery Stories) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Complete Ellery Queen Jr. Mysteries (The Ellery Queen Jr. Mystery Stories) video reviews and related movies:

    See Busy Town Mysteries Full Episodes on youtube.

     related image

    See Film Noir Full Movies - Rare and Classics on youtube.

     related image

    See Old Mystery movies!! 🎬🎥🎬 on youtube.

     related image

    See Lamont Arndt on youtube.

     related image

    See Mysteries & Crime on youtube.

     related image

    See Dateline Mystery : The Almost Perfect Murder (NEW STORY) on youtube.

     related image

    See Seven Minute Mysteries - Episode 1 "TOP COP" on youtube.

     related image

    See The Shadow - The Man Who Murdered Time on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    Purchased the boxed series not having read anything from this author. Enjoyed the series very much. Lexie Starr is a widower with an older daughter. The first book is a mystery involving the daughter and her husband. Lexie meets the fresh man in herlife and he helps her solve the mystery in the second book. By the third book they have fallen in love and he has given up on talking out of investigating the mystery in the third book. Amazing characters, humorous, and amazing cozy mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    What a amazing deal! I really have fun the Lexie Starr series as Lexie is a hero that is so down to earth and simple to identify with . The book is full of fun humor too! This is a really amazing deal for the first three books in this unbelievable series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    I like Lexie Starr - I could quite possibly be her. She is headstrong, often to her own detriment. But she does what she thinks makes sense ... I like that she doesn't step back when the menfolk obtain stroppy.I'd like to see a novel written from Stone's perspective. That might be quite and interesting insight into ere were a number of usage/ grammatical/ editing errors in these books. I search those maddening. Example: "Stone gave me free reign..." Is incorrect. Reign refers to the rule of a monarch; free rein, in contrast is an equestrian term meaning to let a horse the freedom of their will (you literally loosen or "free" the reins so the horse can choose what to do). These types of errors really bug me, and are the reason this did not obtain a 5 star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    I loved this series...now I have to purchase the rest of them! LOL! Lexie Starr does obtain into a bunch of trouble...what makes it fun is that she is a 50 something lady and should know better. She does act like a teenager! The mysteries are fun, and you might or might not figure it out before you obtain almost to the end. I love mysteries where you can guess and guess wrong, or maybe obtain the culprit, but you don't know till the end if you were right! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    Ms. Gladwell tells an interesting tale butI found the protagonist, Lexi Star to be such an idiot. She gets herself into life threatening situations on a weekly basis. She lies to her fiance, Stone, constantly. Lexi bumbles through life careening from one mishap to another. I enjoyed the story but I found myself wanting to smack some sense into Lexi on numerous occasions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    Pros:Well written; humorous at times; stories OK, but formulaic; rated as 2 stars only because 2nd of the 3 stories deserved a 3 or 4 for the overall ns:Main character's (Lexie) age (50) doesn't match her actions (25ish or younger); she recovers waaay too quickly from the many, often rather serious injuries she incurs during the course of her investigations for a 50 yr old - she's often out the same day on another foolish quest; author tries too hard to create Lexie 'cute'.Lexie's too a lot of stupid and usually risky actions are described as 'impulsive'; stupidity is not synonymous with 'impulsiveness'; danger+foolish actions always escalate as story progresses.Lexie is ALWAYS smarter than the police (well, there was one exception at end of 3rd book, where the police did do something intelligent that saved Lexie's life)Lots of suspects with non-existent to powerful motives, BUT actual murderer typically gets small to no face-time in story; he's revealed in life-threatening situation at very end, THEN his motive is revealed after he is killed or subdued & captured (formulaic, as previously described)Author does not pay enough attention to details; how can anybody obtain home at 3 pm, create a large bowl of potatoe salad, go out and search & interrogate a suspect, and still have a meat dinner on the table for 4 or 6 people (one of whom is a vegetarian), by 6 or 7 pm? Lexie also has an MD coroner daughter who learned CPR "in college" implying from a layman' scored course.I will not be wasting any more time or cash (although this may have been a free or $0.99 promo boxed set, I forget); I will NOT recommend Lexie, or Ms Glidewell as an author to read, to a mate (or enemy).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    I loved the first book! I found the more that I read, the less that I really liked or even enjoyed reading about Lexie. She kind of began to obtain on my nerves. I much prefer Josiah Reynolds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    The first book is decent, but the other two are fairly staid. The mystery is not much, and has few if any reasonableness to them. And once you obtain used to Lexie's recepies, her comments on how much she loves and is loved, and going to the hair salón it gets sfairly boring and repetitive. Thebest part is that it was really cheap, the worst one is it takes discipline and staying power to wade through it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lexie Starr Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set (Three Complete Cozy Mysteries in One) (A Lexie Starr Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-12 18:0

    I enjoyed this set of stories. The characters hold you interested from the first page. Light reading at it's finest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I bought these a small over a week ago and I've gone through all three. I'll probably read the rest of the series. Love the assortment of characters and the setting. Both the time and put are a bit unusual. I don't believe I've ever read a series of books set in Pasadena before and most of the books I've read that have been set in the 1920's were books that were written then or shortly thereafter. Also, a canine hero has been introduced which is always a plus in my ing through the reviews for these three books separately, I see mention that they aren't exactly mysteries in the usual sense. That may be real to some extent, but for me, they satisfy the all the cravings that create me go in find of a cozy, so it's a non-issue. I look forward to seeing where Daisy's further adventures take the whole Gumm/Majesty clan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    These really aren't mystery stories per se - but all in all they are fun stories to read. Daisy Gumm uses seances, tarot cards and a ouija board - even though she doesn't believe in any of them - to support others. In each story she gets herself into one predicament or another usually by trying to support someone. These stories take put in the early 1900's and the author's descriptions of fashions and mores of the times is interesting. There a few grammatical errors and some words missing here and there but not enough to spoil the stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    First one of three was ok. It appears that the author must have signed a contract for three books. so she wrote three books. I plodded through the latest two. Been thinking about why the latest two were slow, but cannot place my finger on what it was exactly that was lacking. No true explanation for the fact that the heroine and the police officer didn't obtain along. Same with heroine and her husband. I love you. Let's fight. I love you, Let's fight. Set in the early 1900's, so that part was interesting. She held seances to create a living. That part was interesting. Author obviously forgot about that phase of the woman's life in the two other ones. Glad it was a freebie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    This collection is the first three mysteries in this series.. Gentle humor.I had read one of the later books in this series some time ago and really enjoyed ter several very dark and violent thriller books, I required a break so decided to go back to the beginning of ese books are set in the globe right after WW I, when so a lot of things were changing rapidly, a time I search st books I have read from this period are set in England, but the Daisy books are set in Pasadena, California. They create me think of my grandmother, who was about Daisy's age and lived in California during the e primary premise has the ever inventive Daisy setting herself up as a fake psychic at about at age 12, and suddenly as a young married woman with a badly wounded battle character husband, she uses that persona to help her family with trances, tarot readings, e plots are filled with period detail, charm, and it features a cast of well fleshed out regular characters who have complicated e mysteries Daisy "solves" in this trio, with the assistance of her spirit tutorial Rolly, contain a missing husband, embezzlement, a haunted basement, a missing young woman, bootleggers, and domestic e contrast between the lives of working people and the rich customers with more cash than sense who pay Daisy for her consulting and assistance is well delineated. As are the limited opportunities available for women who must be their family's ere are unbelievable descriptions of food, clothing, cars, etc. representing the pecially interesting is the battling dynamic Daisy has with a police detective who disapproves of her but becomes best mates with her handicapped husband.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I ordered this set for free (or close to it, it may have been .99 cents, I don't recall precisely) and I don't know whose idea it was to release the set for so cheaply- but it was a brilliant move. By the time I had finished the third book, I was so intrigued by the characters, I felt I had no choice but to order all of the other books in the series to search out what happens to them. At first, I thought Daisy's tone was a bit grating, but over the course of the series, I came to search her charming, and I enjoyed her frequent costume changes. It created me grateful to live in an era in which each happening of the day does not require disparate attire. The laundry bills must've been outrageous. That being said - this is a really enjoyable series if you are a fan of historical mysteries, cozies, or fashion. If you are a fan of all of the above - you are in for a treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    What a treat! I have been looking for a various type of detectival mystery. I have always been fascinated by the globe of flappers and prohibition. But there are not that a lot of amazing books about that time, none that I have been interested in anyway. Alice Duncan weaves a story like no other. Her books (especially the Daisy Gumm books) are about the close bonds of family and not giving up (not even thinking about giving up) just because things got lots harder. It is about how looking at life as an adventure is the method to go. And if a few pesky murders happen along the way, well, lets just solve them and obtain on our way. Daisy is practical, a small ditzy, loving and caring, sarcastic, infuriating, headstrong, adventuresome, funny, lovable, and in short (sorry, too late...) just the kind of person I would like to have as a bestie. Love the books. Thank you Alice for bringing her to life and for Annabelle Blue and Mercy Alcutt. p.s. love their names.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I bought this yesterday and search myself already half method through the second book. I thought I'd stop and write a fast review to encourage others to take a look at Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries.Had I read the usual reviews that outline how a 10 year old Daisy found her life's work in an Ouija board, turned it into a viable career that supported herself and her family in the early 1900's or seen the Romantic Times Top Pick Reviewers Choice Award before I read the first page using the Look Inside feature, I would never have bought this set. I would have missed out.Daisy doesn't pretend to anyone but her rich customers that she actually talks to spirits, et al. She has two goals. To comfort the living and to help her family. She has a husband, crippled by the war, loving parents, the best cook in the US for her aunt, and meets an annoying detective who becomes her husband's will figure out who done it beautiful quickly. That's not the beauty of these e stories are told from Daisy's point of view. Her speech, inflections, ways of structuring sentences and replies are believable for the period. Horses on a mansion lawn look "swell". Her descriptions, thoughts about, and interactions with other characters both round them out in their roles and are realistically framed within the cultural norms of the period. For instance, her initial response when she learned a man was gay didn't whitewash or overdo what may have been a normal response for that period. How other characters dealt with the knowledge was well written - speaking of subtle avoidance in person, name calling behind his back, etc. She talks about the pros and cons of using the Model T over the mule. The type of sewing machine she was able to obtain and with which she created such and such a dress, fashionably modest with only 6 inches of ankle showing. It's necessary for her work...She doesn't apologize for her work and, in fact, studies to ensure she can adjust to any circumstances a grieving person may introduce. She never gives a negative seance or reading and only works for people who can afford to throw away money. Not good folks don't go to her because they don't have time to grieve and rich folks have too much time and cash on their hands so they grieve in all kinds of ways. To Daisy, it's providing an option in how a person chooses to grieve.Of course, the law doesn't exactly see it that way, nor does her to Romance, the sexual tension other mystery writers test to introduce between their characters just isn't showing itself yet. She loves her husband who can no longer "be a husband" to her. She won't obtain it anywhere else. There is tension building between the detective and she but it's not sexual, at this moment. Given her situation, her husband will have to die for anything to happen there. If this is a Romance novel, I've been unforgivably biased versus them.Anyway, half-way through this set, I can see where it may be going for some of the characters. I think I know who done it for book esn't matter. I would have Daisy over for a seance just to meet her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I am enamored and thoroughly obsessed with Daisy Gumm Majesty. I got this box set for a decreased price through a book club. What a delightful find! I immediately bought the entirety of the series after reading these 3. I love the history of the 20s, private struggles from the Battle and the method of life. That said, these books don't dwell on it so much that you become bogged down; rather, they follow Daisy's never boring zany life and adventures. I want this series could continue the rest of my life; that's how much I adore them. If you like light-hearted fun to read mysteries, you're going to fall in love. Do yourself a large favor and just buy this set. I hope you have fun them as much as I do. A well earned 5 stars for certain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I enjoyed reading these, primarily because it was interesting the method she described her life and the globe back in the time period of the stories. The mystery part is not really mysterious, and it's fairly obvious what is going to happen. So I wouldn't really call it a mystery, but as a story, I enjoyed it. The author tells the story through Daisy's eyes, and I like how she talks about things and how she interacts with the others in her life. It was an simple read with very small violence (there's some gunplay in the latest book which is very minor), and it's nice to read something with a female lead hero who isn't a sissypants, even if she does complain a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Daisy Gumm Majesty Boxset (Three Complete Cozy Mystery Novels in One): Historical Mystery (Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery) review [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Alice Duncan is a master at conveying the atmosphere of the 1920's. Daisy, her family and her clients are all well developed characters that you can either identify with, or easily imagine knowing. The series is told from Daisy's POV; her reflections and motivations are refreshingly honest; albeit extremely liberal for the times. Each book could be read alone; but, reading them in order is like watching the progression of a favorite TV series. I suspect you will fall in love with Daisy and her family if you choose to embark on this delightful ice Duncan's Mercy Alcutt Mystery series is equally delightful and set in the same period.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    I really have fun these stories! I have read them all when they came out earlier. There is some really amazing recipes in each story too. BONUS!!!!Faith Franklin becomes an amateur sleuth when she first starts her small business in Paradise Point Florida. Check out the gang and read some really nice cozy mysteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    I read each of these books when they came out, but wow that is great, you can read them back to back! Love the series and the adventures of Faith and her friends! I never figured out the mystery until the end when it was revealed, I always thought I had it figured out and I was wrong! Very interesting and fun read! They are a fast read too...love this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    Ahh....grab a cuppa tea! Welcome to a globe where it is possible to eat all the cupcakes you wish, and never gain an ounce if you just jog every now and then. One where a $100,000 windfall will obtain you surgery, first class safari tickets for 6 and gorgeous undeveloped property along the Florida coast. You can wear sundresses and sandals all day long and never worry about chub rub, and you don't need air conditioning because the tropical breezes are always comfortable. You can play loud melody all night long, and hang in the courtyard of your apartment complex til all hours and no one ever complains. But - this is escapism at its finest! It's a attractive method of life and you are invited to share in it for some rather delicious reading. The protagonist is a small full of angst, but she escapes the usual cozy mystery heroine trait of being too dumb for words. Her romance is clean, which is enjoyable, and you see true love, not lust, developing through the series. The side characters are all fun too, although sometimes the villains are a small over the top. I really enjoyed reading this series, even with the few errors in grammar. I probably will never use the recipes because I don't bake, but they look to be delicious. If you are not looking for depth, but for an simple read and escape, you just might have fun this series too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    Slice of Paradise Cozy Mysteries Box Set: A Culinary Cozy Mystery Anthology by Nancy McGovern and Cyra Bruce contains 5 cozy culinary mysteries featuring protagonist Faith Franklin. Faith manages a Slice of Paradise Café in Paradise, Florida. She loves to make specialty gluten free and vegan pastries. Grandma Bessie brings a delightful sense of humor to each story. The characters are developed (further developed as the series progresses). The plots are interesting and flow smoothly: an simple fast read without complexity. Yet, they do keep the readers attention. This anthology does include a gift book and a dozens of recipes. Quick, enjoyable books for a snowy wintery day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    Amazing characters, amazing plots, amazing friends, super adventures and just plain nice clean fun reading. I really enjoyed these books and hope you do as well. I love the setting and the lessons learned in each book. Have fun a nice warm weather background for a nice snowy read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    Sets never obtain enough love. Sure the first in it is free and the rest are on kindle unlimited but with this set they are all in one put and don't take-up much room. This a amazing series... I have read them all and really liked them. Well-written and fun. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    The editor needs to edit and create sure characters fit in with what is going on. The stories have high school style romances. There is a common theme of you can be satisfied if you chose to and do anything you set your mind. Jealousy, greed, and revenge are the common reasons for murder. The baking sounds creative and tasty. The plants sound beautiful. If you love kittens there are two sweet ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    Really amazing series. I have read all of these books and enjoyed them greatly. Full of fun, mystery and a splash of romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    Amazing collection. Follow Faith and mates in Paradise, FL. Read each book when they came out individually. The author was kind enough to bonus me free ARC's . My review is freely and honestly given

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Slice of Paradise Cozy Mystery BOX SET, Books 1-5: The Complete Culinary Cozy Mystery Series With Delicious Recipes review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    I gave this series a 5 star rating because it was just to amazing to rush read it, from book 1 to book 5 it was just very ank you Nancy & Cyra this series was indeed amazing and cozy. I enjoyed all the characters in these books and look forward to reading more from you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Case of the Quizzical Queens Beagle (The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 17) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:2

    Not good Suzy BEWARE the WEDDING BINDER and Mom and her endless checkbook. lolThis is a amazing series. I can't place it down from the min I download to Suzy and her firing neurons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    I love Georgie Shaw and this is, yes again but true, my favorite book to date! While my first impression of some of the characters wasn't great, I soon came to appreciate most of them, wow, true life! Our time with the satisfied couple is unbelievable as they work together on the case and look forward to surviving Max's ver of the excellent wedding! I appreciate that Georgie put's her foot down rather that suffering through what should be her unique day. We even obtain invited to the wedding!I really enjoyed the mystery and even in this globe of illusion everything felt realistic rather than over blown including that fact that there were several possible suspects.Even if this is your first Georgie Shaw Cozy mystery, you are sure to love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    All of Anna Celeste Burke books seem to be be available on kindle unlimited, alhtough think at first came across her in one of the Satisfied Homicides anthologies she is in. Also after reading a freebie or something as well, went and bought every book out, pre-ordered #4 out now amd have pre-ordered #5 ere are blurbs at the begin of every book if you wish to know about characters, plots and all that. My rating is 5 and 5, everthing else is rather up to the private tastes of each reader. Below is a list of her series, with titles, in order. Test them on ku or buy them in sets or individually as I did; ku is nice, but keeping certain books forever is rder at Catmmando Mountain Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #1 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series)Love Notes in the Key of Sea Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #2 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series)All Hallows' Eve Heist, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #3 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series)A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series)Murder at Sea of Passenger X Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #5 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) PRE-ORDERCowabunga Christmas Corsario Cove Cozy Mystery #1Gnarly Fresh Year Corsario Cove Cozy Mystery #2Love a Foot Above the Ground (Jessica Huntington Desert Cities Mystery Book 0)A Dead Husband (Jessica Huntington Desert Cities Mystery Book 1)A Dead Sister (Jessica Huntington Desert Cities Mystery Book 2)A Dead Daughter (Jessica Huntington Desert Cities Mystery Book 3)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    This story is my first Georgie Shaw mystery, so even though it took me a few pages to explore the people behind the series, I was glad I picked up the book. Engaging, thoroughly amusing, the mystery was well hidden, yet the characters well orgie Shaw works at Marvelous Marley Globe and is planning her upcoming nuptials to police Captain Jack Wheeler. They appear to be well suited and are looking forward to their wedding plans and the attractive honeymoon they both organized.Until Georgie stumbles on the disappearance of one of their ‘talents’ during the filming of a movie. Georgie’s boss Angry Max, as he is known, manages to hold his cool and appears quite decent when it becomes time to lend a hand to support some of the wounded. While Jack launches an investigation into the disappearance of Brigit, their film’s star, they search out more about Brigit’s life and the people surrounding e situation lends the excellent background to Georgie’s wit and curiosity. She loves to play amateur sleuth, and this time, Georgie will be helping the man she loves and plans to marry in a few short weeks. A review of the tapes from various cameras around the zone and interviews with all the right people are no match for this puzzle. Until Georgie makes a discovery...Captivating and lighthearted, this cozy mystery will give you a taste for reading more of Georgie Shaw and the Marvelous Marley Globe gang.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    🎇Another terrific addition to the Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series. There is never a dull moment at Marvelous Marley World!!🎆 From Angry Max trying to hijack Georgie and Jack's wedding 👰to temperamental actors to clandestine affairs and secret marriages to cats🐱, there is something interesting and entertaining going on all the time! I was hooked from the beginning! I had the wrong villain😈 picked out. The wrong reason, too. It was definitely a surprise when the dust finally ab this amazing mystery, sit back, and have fun all the hijinks occurring at The Cat Factory! Better yet, begin at the beginning and read all the books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    I was prepared to be disappointed again, like I was with the first three books, but I was pleasantly surprised. The writing was better. The ending was not rushed and was much better than the ones for the previous books in this series, especially the description of the wedding. Ms. Burke had me with her selection of the processional song, the same one I would love to have played by a string quartet at my wedding if I ever obtain married again. There was much less zone wasted at the end of the book with fillers—recipes and a preview of another book—than in the previous three books of this series. Before I had read this book (and I only did so because I had already bought it), I would not have thought I would read any more books in this series when if they come out but, after reading this book, I probably will.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Talk about timely and apropos, here's a Christmas themed murder mystery for you: A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) Kindle EditionGeorgie Shaw and Detective Jack Wheeler’s Christmas wedding gets Georgie’s boss “Mad Max” Marley involved. Georgie visits Max on the set of Marvelous Marley World’s newest feature movie to ask him not to meddle, just as the movie’s leading lady disappears... Georgie and Jack search themselves seeking the missing star? Where she is, how and why she vanished, create this a refreshing whodunit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    I received a free copy of this book written by Anna Celeste Burke. I have not read the previous books in the series, but after this one, I am definitely going back and read them. There was enough suspense and twists to keep my interest, yet it also had a light hearted sometimes funny feel to it. I love the main characters, and the fact that it deals with a more mature love affair than just young love. These are two strong, independent people who are both intelligent and sexy. It is fast-paced and a fast read for a rainy evening or weekend. It is interesting that she sets the story in a theme park.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    I love these Georgie Shaw mysteries and this one is no exception. It's a fun read! Georgie and Jack are preparing fortheir wedding when a few unexpected happenings occur and things don't go as smoothly as expected. Once again the author has crafed a amazing cozy mystery with lots of twists and turns that hold the pages turning. I love the characters... they are so well developed and true to me. I can't wait until the next book comes commended highly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Reminds me of the Kingdom Keepers series set,in Disneyland.I want this was a true park too! I am a huge cat and park lover.I am just,starting the third book and will add all the rest to my kindle. Wonderfull series!,look forward to more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery, Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery #4 (Georgie Shaw Cozy Mystery Series) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    I love Georgie Shaw and Jack Wheeler. They are such a amazing couple and have a lot more on their plate then just planning a Christmas wedding. Catmmando is such an amazing put and I feel as though I am there due to the clever writing of this author. There are so a lot of twists and turns in the tunnels as well as in the story. I have thoroughly enjoyed each book in this series. I sure hope there will be more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    This book has an interesting collection of ghost stories. It brings back Halloweeny memories and is overall an amazing book. I’ve read a lot of a ghost story book and this one I’d say tops them all and really stuck in my head. Definitely a amazing book if your into ghost stories I highly recommend it. As the title says these stories are horrifying, and this book does definetly deliver on that, so I don’t recommend reading them at night, unless you like having nightmares, I do however recommend reading this book on a Halloween afternoon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I was always believing in ghosts and I like horror stories as well. It was interesting reading and its create you think does it really happened? This book is simple to read and the author did a amazing job with content. My favourite story is in part 3 The ghosts of Taunton state hospital and Iˇm looking forward to the next book:) ..Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Scary proof of the existence of the revelation of another dimension that reveals itself to ours. There is definitely more than we can see with the eye at all times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    This has been really enticing to read! I love horror stories, they hold me so invested and up all night. People like me are really into these horrifying happenings such as murders, paranormal activities, etc. and we couldn't suffice our cravings into fresh findings about horror. Well this book has a lot to tell and goosebumps shook my entire soul from being horrified by these almost believable stories. I'm still not convinced that some of them might be created up, but still they were amazing enough fake or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    God, I love reading these in daylight. But I freak out at night. I know these stories were no different. Pities there are only 3 short ones. I expected either some long ones or some more than just 3 and they need slight grammar corrections. I got chills when I read the part about Zona turning her head around for her mother in the dream. Really these accounts aren’t meant to spook but rather to notify the reader of paranormal activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I have fun a amazing ghost story and remain begin minded to the paranormal. This book has everything from ancient legends to modern stories. In a lot of of the stories, alternate explanations are included alongside evidence for supernatural causes. If you have fun a amazing paranormal story, I am certain you will search more than one to your liking in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I don't generally read these type of books...I love paranormal books but cozy mystery style is my favorite...so that being said this book impressed me quite a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I have been looking to obtain a amazing book on real ghost stories for some time and i'm really satisfied i bought this me of the real stories managed to raise the hair on the back of my neck and really had me gripped. If you're a fan of ghost stories, you should definitely give this book a read,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GHOST STORIES: Compilation of horrifyingly REAL ghost stories- Truly disturbing-Hauntings & Paranormal stories (Unexplained mysteries, Haunted locations, Haunted house, Possession,) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    When I was a kid I happen to see black and white smoke inside my Aunt's huge house, they bought it as a second owner and they them selves tell us that someone lives with them with the unseen. This book created me goosebumps but in my opinion ghost are ghost and they cannot hurt mortals. the only thing they can do is to be around and feel their presence at times but I think they cannot damage some one. it is up to you if you let them to damage you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neymar Jr Experience - train with Neymar Jr review [App]  2018-6-15 21:8

    Amazing experience while using this app...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neymar Jr Experience - train with Neymar Jr review [App]  2018-6-15 21:8

    Falling in love with football 😊 Amazing work people..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neymar Jr Experience - train with Neymar Jr review [App]  2018-6-15 21:8

    This is Neymar junior official app. I love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neymar Jr Experience - train with Neymar Jr review [App]  2018-6-15 21:8

    Really awesome to watch him😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neymar Jr Experience - train with Neymar Jr review [App]  2018-6-15 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neymar Jr Experience - train with Neymar Jr review [App]  2018-6-15 21:8

    Love neymar ...I have been searching for that app thank you very much.....you created my day man 👏❤️🤙⚽🇪🇬

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neymar Jr Experience - train with Neymar Jr review [App]  2018-6-15 21:8

    love u naymer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neymar Jr Experience - train with Neymar Jr review [App]  2018-6-15 21:8

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Emily King, author of “The Hundredth Queen,” displays her talents in this first entry to her series. While her descriptions and use of words are her strength, other elements of the book work versus her. Here's a fast rundown, without spoilers:THE PLOT – Kalinda, a member of the Sisterhood, is chosen by the current Rajah as his hundredth ving yourself in war is necessary, both in the Sisterhood and at the palace. Everyone vies to be elevated, higher ranks determined by win in the ring.Everything about this story screams predictability. Unfortunately, the author never recognizes the danger and continues to steer the reader in that direction. It is obvious that Kalinda will have feelings for the young soldier, Deven, just as it is obvious he feels the same way. What makes small sense is that Deven understands the globe as it is, yet immediately breaks convention and is willing to risk his life by granting favors to Kalinda. The rules dictating death to a queen who is unfaithful never causes Kalinda to waiver from her infatuation with Deven. Once in the palace, Kalinda faces the expected danger from her Sisterhood rival Natesa as well as Lakia, first among the Rajah’s E WRITING – This is the author’s five-star strength. The description is consistent, and reflects a time of long ago. Ms. King’s elegant style deftly describes the action, weaving pictures that effortlessly wrap the reader in the E WORLD – One wishes for more info describing Kalinda’s globe of religion and male dominance. Some of the inconsistencies concerning the relationship between herself and Deven might have created more sense, but defining the culture never gets past a few scrapes off the surface. While the action is wonderfully explained, I wished to learn more about the social mores. Most of what we glean, however, comes in bits and dribbles inserted when something happens and readers must know why. While there was enough to hold me interested, I wished for CASE YOU WANTED TO KNOW – Ms. King steers away from using any sort of foul language, and you could read this story to a kid without worry. Sex is non-existent, and though sexual tension is present, nothing is written that would create you blush.OVERALL – The writing is strong, and almost makes one forget that the plot is unremarkable. Photos of The Hunger Android games flit constantly, casting a pall over the originality of the tale. While Kalinda’s hero is best defined, a lot of of the others are one-dimensional, including Natesa, Deven, and Lakia. Motivations are reduced to one reason rather than a myriad of choices, which lessens the reader’s engagement. I did search Ms. King’s use of words and consistency of style to be enough to hold me reading. However, this is a three-and-a-half star book at best, and though the talented description of the action is strong, the lack of developed characters prevent the total ranking from reaching four.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    *** LANGUAGE ***Plain, easy-to-read English with no profanities or adult situations. If this were a film, and it likely will be one day, it would be rated G, except for violence [Revised at suggestion of commenter 'Amazon Customer.']Quick OverviewThis is going to be a two-edged review. I will write of how I perceive the story to be, and for what audience it works best. Otherwise, though, this is, regrettably, not the sort of story written for me.What we have here is a fantasy/love story that is ideal for people who love family-oriented programming related to programming on Hallmark Channel. Allow me hasten to add, however, that I have fun a lot of of the programs on Hallmark, especially the When Calls the Heart. Thus, I am not knocking that medium and I am not attacking that genre. The Hundredth Queen, however, is just a tad too extreme in that focus, for my reading e plot is beautiful primary for a Young Adult fantasy. I picked up on the influence of Hunger Android games in the first few pages, but don’t see that as a fault, because The Hunger Android games is a amazing series and has altered women’s fiction forever.What also is revealed in those first few pages is that the heroine in this story told in first-person has certain vulnerabilities and has not mastered skills thought to be common for her age and time. This is told in a skillful matter and can easily be overlooked and forgotten by the I indicated, I like the approach and search that telling the tale in first person keeps it new and personal. for myself, I would have preferred something a small more action-oriented, and with some seedier, even dastardly, characters. It might have needed another hundred pages to more fully develop the characters, but I would also like to have heard some down-to-earth squabbles and complaints from ill, this is a well-organized tale that a lot of folks are going to love. It should reach number one status quite early on Amazon and stay in the Top 10 for quite some time.Length: Print, 300 pages.Q - Target Audience/Genre and is it marketed as Nonfiction or Fiction:A – Family-Oriented Historical Fiction/Fantasy. Think Hallmark Channel in the Ancient World.Q - How was this book obtained?A – Bought on Amazon as my Kindle First selection.Q - Is this a book that I can read without having to read others first?A – Yes.Q – If this is a recurring hero or a series, does it have a cliffhanger ending?A – Although the story clearly continues into a second volume, it does not end on a cliffhanger.Q - Are there a lot of typos/misspellings, grammatical errors or other editing failures?A – No.Q - Is this a fast, simple read or is it more of a leisure read?A – Beautiful fast. Engaging. Can be read in one sitting, with a break for a snack.Q - My largest pleasure or disappointment?A – For me, it was a small too tame. A small too cozy. And, as another reviewer stated, a bit too predictable. Shades of The Hunger Android games give a feel for the editing, and the style and flow of this work, I am posting a brief excerpt below.Excerpt‘…chamomile ointment soothed away the redness. My hope that we will fail inspection does not look good.Healer Baka finishes with my friend, and her calm eyes meet mine. I test to ignore the healer’s adept hands roaming around my body, but it is impossible not to be anxious about potentially being shown to the rajah. I breathe easier when Healer Baka moves tesa lobs a withering glance over her shoulder at me from where she stands in the front line. A white bandage rings her neck. A thimble’s worth of shame spills over me, but with one sideways glance at Jaya’s cheek, fury burns my guilt to smoke.I do not know how long we wait, but my knees ache when Healer Baka finishes. “You may place your clothes back on,” she says.I scoop my robe off the floor and cover myself. Natesa and Sarita flaunt their bodies, unrushed to obtain dressed. They are replicas of the goddess Ki, petite and round, soft yet firm, fit yet feminine. So unlike my gangly, angled iestess Mita, who watched the inspection from the rear of the chamber, confers with Healer Baka. They speak in low, heated voices. Healer Baka looks at me and shakes her head. Priestess Mita nods fervently and steps forward.“Daughters, you have all passed!” says the priestess.I lock gazes with Jaya. Her weak smile releases slivers of fear. We are going to be shown to the rajah.“Daughters,” says Priestess Mita, “we will now adorn you with the tag of Enki.”The priestess and Healer Baka come around with a pot of henna and draw a wavy line down each girl’s spine. The wave symbol dyed into our skin represents the water-goddess, Enki. Stories depict Enki as a daughter who walks in excellent obedience to her parents, Anu and Ki. Wearing Enki’s tag indicates to the benefactor that we are in full submission. I allow my robe hang low at my back, clutching it to my front. Priestess Mita marks me and then leaves the henna to dry and flake away.Once we are all adorned, the priestess whisks…’King, Emily R.. The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) (Kindle Areas 390-406). Skyscape. Kindle tom Line:As I stated at the outset, this was a story that leaves the reader feeling good. For me, though, it left me less stirred emotionally, because I didn’t quite connect with the characters. I realize I may sound pompous, but I like characters whose principles are tested and who might, occasionally, fail their principles due to pressures placed upon them. Otherwise, though, this is an wonderful ur stars out of ments regarding your opinion of this book or of my review, whether favorable or unfavorable, are always welcome. If you buy the book based on my review and become disappointed, especially, I do wish to know that and I wish to understand how I can improve as a book reviewer. Just please be ank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This was such a phenomenal book. I don't read a lot of books written in this style but it grabbed my attention within the first page. The lore, mythology, descriptions, and characters were just so very awesome.I was hoping to grab the next book, but it's not out yet. I forgot that this was a debut it read so well. I'm anxiously awaiting the next one....I'm having problems converting my myriad of thoughts into words and think the next time I read this book, because I'm sure I will, I need to take notes so I can point out all I thought was amazing about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    ~3.5 stars~This book was well written and the hero depth on the heroine was off the charts. I want the romance between the heroine and character had been more developed though. It had a continuous insta-love feel to it. Also, the ending left much to be desired. I wasn't happy upon completion but I suppose that's to be expected in a series. If book 2 is available in the near future I'll likely check it out but if its more then a month or so I will probably have moved on. I am always hesitant to move onto to book 2 in a series if I wasn't happy with how book 1 ended because its usually a trend that continues throughout the series.Overall, this was a beautiful amazing read and quick paced but I just wanted a bit more. There just wasn't anything overly memorable with this installment. I do appreciate it being offered as a freebie though, and the cover is beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and the simplicity of the story yet innocently seductive. I could read this with my daughter or niece and I appreciate that.I have seen other reviews which mentioned the predictability of the story line which yes some of it was predictable (We all read a lot, of course some of our readings will become similar), however the characters are fun and relatable.Kali's hero of a strong, fierce, independent woman is enthralling and I search myself waiting anxiously to see what she does next or how she handles the upcoming challenges. I have really enjoyed the author's desire to place out a book that is an adventure with a powerful female hero and the help of a strong, bold male character.Enjoyable, relatable, creative adventure yet doesnt require too much brain power. Truly a relaxing read with moments of levity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Interesting read with likable characters. Contains several well-done plot twists. I found myself caught up in the story from beginning to end and didn't place it down until it was done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    It's been a amazing long time since I've openly salivated in anticipation for a sequel, but after reading The Hundredth Queen, September cannot come quick enough for me. Emily R. King has managed to wrap everything I love to read about into one fast-paced, enchanting, engaging globe - an exotic place, a powerful female role, a dash of romance, a whole lot of magic, and at least one despot you can't wait to see fall.Kalinda was a ward at the Sisterhood in the Tarachand temple, and plagued by fevers she controls with a unique potion, she seems content to spend the rest of her life among her sisters in prayer, contemplation, and fighter training (it feels very Shaolin meets Vedic warriors). But Fate has a much various path for her. Unexpectedly claimed by the despot Rajah Tarek, and believed to be the fated Hundredth Rani, Kalinda now faces adversaries from all sides: the wives and courtesans who resent her potential position and the favor of the Rajah, the Rajah himself and his obsessions, and the mysterious illness that is not all that it seems like it will be a very lonely life for Kalinda, until some friends, some strange allies, and a handsome Imperial guard gather around her. Soon, she discovers she is destined for another fate altogether, but can she withstand the heat, or will it consume her?The Hundredth Queen feels very much like a Persian or Indian fairy tale, and I surmise that those traditions, weapons, hierarchy, and clothing played heavily into the world-building in this novel. The daggers, chakram, and the bladed whip sword (actually called an Urumi) that the Kindred, Lakia wields are all reminiscent of ancient Indian weapons. Kalinda is a very well developed hero and I quickly grew to not only like her, but then care for her, and root for her. King is a master at giving her characters understandable and relate-able emotions, so it is simple to grow fond of, or hate characters. She also manages to throw in a few surprises that you don't see coming. The story is action-packed, and you move briskly along from stage to stage and conflict to ere are a few bobbles, such as a couple little plot holes that I'm hoping The Fire Queen will fill, and it seemed that the warlord Hastin wasn't developed enough to be more than a convenient plot device, but I was so invested in Kalinda and the internal globe of the Rajah's household that I didn't care. The ending seemed fairly abrupt, and she leaves you begging for more, but I suppose most of what that did is create me tear my hair out waiting for the next one. I am looking forward to seeing more of what King can do. I think this would be an ideal fantasy novel for the older or more sophisticated YA readers, and I highly recommend adding it to private or library collections. There are few books that I plan on reading again, and the series I can count on one hand, but if The Fire Queen is as amazing as it's predecessor, then it will be counted among my favorite series. Librarian approved, recommended for any public library collection in either Fantasy or YA Fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    The book was so captivating in the beginning. I couldn't place it down. Then it just died half method through. The order didn't create sense. The characters were mundane. And the story was predictable. The one huge twist at the end is what saved it. Still, it was well written. I can't deny the colourful language and well structured wording. It flowed quick and easy, with lots of action. There were a few spots that did not create any sense, but I worked it out in my own way. Definitely a amazing read, but I don't know if I have the patience to finish the series. Especially if theirs a love triangle being introduced. I'm totally in love with Deven just as he is. His brother brace is definitely more interesting, but only from a hero perspective. I just can't ship him with Kali. I'm a fan of Seven and Kali all the method

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I could see the beauty of the palace and gardens, and I could feel the emotions of the main character. I wanted the story to continue. I realize that this is the first of a series but it also stands on its own. The depictions of the country and people were based on familiar locations although they were fictional; and the author is so skilled at weaving the tale that they felt real. I connected. The brutal scenes and the harem-style traditions created me cringe. I did think some of the action was over the top but not too wonderful with the magic powers described. It seemed as though the magical theme was not as developed as it could've been. The romance was lovely. This story has some disturbing aspects but I still think it's excellent. Maybe the dark content enhances its attractive side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hundredth Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I wasn't sure if I would have fun this book as SF/F isn't typically my genre but I'm blown away.what a remarkable and special story. The characters are rich in depth and conviction of heart and the writer is so gifted I found myself feeling sympathy for even the villain at the end. Unrequited love...it's a yourself previous reading seconds and download the entire series at the same time so there is no gap between books.A five star bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This story was just absolutely amazing!! Pure adventure! Fantasy! Magical! Even better than the first Queen book.I was hooked from the very beginning until the end. Kalinda really starts coming into her own with her abilities in this story. She becomes more powerful. The story is told back in forth from Kalinda and Devin's point of view so you obtain more of a feel of more than one person's point of perspective in the story, which IMO I search more drawn ere are a lot of surprises in shop for you when you read this. Emily King has done a fabulous job of ramping it up. As far as I'm concerned she knocked this one out of the park. I am on the edge of my seat waiting for Rogue Queen. Thanks Ms. King for sharing this one what a amazing ride.~A Faithful Reader

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This is a amazing story, and a refreshing twist on the character story/ The main hero is slingshot and dagger wielding woman, who repeatedly finds the inner strength to accomplish the task at hand. It is classic fantasy literature, with deceit, lies, and turns, all set in a realm where people with super powers exist and the gods are still involved. I think the writing at times was a small weak, causing the story line to ring hollow in a very few places. However, once I started it, I couldn't place it down, read it in a day, then got book 2 and read it without stopping as well. Waiting on Book 3 ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I received this copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.WARNING: SPOILERS IN THIS REVIEWLet me just preface this review by saying that I adored The Hundredth Queen, so The Fire Queen had some beautiful huge shoes to fill.I was a small weary at first when I read that The Fire Queen was going to have another competition in it, just like The Hundredth Queen, but I was pleasantly surprised by how various they were. The Fire Queen's competition was mostly about what the contestants were capable of accomplishing alone. The trials were created to try both the mind and the body of the women (I also have to admit - I got serious Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire vibes from this book!).I loved how Kali grew as a person in The Fire Queen, even though she had opponents from all sides trying to hold her down. More often than not Kali did the right thing; She was the bigger person and tried to support people even when they sneered and yelled at her. She also kept fighting even when the Sultan cheated and pit all the odds versus her. By the end of the novel she finally was able to utilize her full powers and support save the ones she loved.I think the only thing I didn't like about this book was the role of Ashwin. I don't have fun love trianges, so Ashwin trying to war for Kali and come between Deven and her was a small gross to me. Ashwin had only known Kali for a very short while when he beautiful much decided he loved her. I am very glad that by the end of the book Kali saw sense and stuck with Deven (even though Ashwin is going to be hurt/childish about it).I am excited to read the latest book in the series and see how Kali and squad handle the Voider and Hastin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Its the first book series ive been unable to place down in about 4 years. I go so busy in highschool that i didnt have time to read any more. Now a year out i havent gotten back into it. But i hope how quick i devoured these i hope i can read a lot again. And i now have to learn to wait for the next book lol. All other books i read had completed series. Heres hopeing theres more then 3 books. But if not i cant wait to see what this author will come up with next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This book started off great, then around the midpoint it lost some flow. Then there seemed to be locations I had been before in Harry Potter and the Hunger Games, then poof it ended. The ending was like a word count was met for the book and stopped? The writing itself was good, I will still read the next book. Book 2 is the don't tell too much, but tell enough to hold the readers coming back for book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Emily R. King has such a method with words. She builds worlds that I can see so clearly and characters that I vibrant and full of depth. In this sequel to her debut novel "The Hundredth Queen", she certainly doesn't disappoint. I am already looking forward to the third book in the installment "The Rogue Queen"!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    The second book of the the hundredth queen series is amazing and continues the storyboard kalinda and her war with bhutas as the voided has been released from the khalek. It will be interesting to see what happens with kalinda and deven relationship and how the war goes for the tarracind empire in the next book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    A very enjoyable read. A amazing escape from a dreadful world. I much prefer my demons to war with wind, earth and fire than bullets and bombs. I like my characters to be beautiful, magical and have noble goals. To strive to conquer evil even at amazing sacrifice to themselves. I'm looking forward to book three.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This is a really amazing book that I highly recommend! The characters are interesting and it easily kept my interest. My only complaint is that I [email protected]#$%! was longer! I would think the story was going in one direction and then it would end up somewhere else. Very entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This second book of the series was very entertaining. I was especially intrigued by the descriptions of all the characters and their unique talents. I am looking forward to the third book in the series to search out what happens to Kalinda and who she ends up with!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Noteworthy experiences while reading this book: No this is NOT the end!! We have a 4th book coming and I know its going to be epic!Check out author's other books or similar books? YES DO IT NOW!!!Recommend this book? O YA!!Notes and Opinions:This book was beyond amazing! I can't wait for the fourth book in the series. When Jessica asked me to review this for her I thought na I am not going to like this one but man three books in and I am hooked!!! This is one series that grows on you as you read it. Kalinda is a kick-butt main hero and I love her to bits. I can't wait to see what King does with her for the latest book and I am really sad to see it all end.Go Into This One Knowing: This one won't slow you down at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Like Android game of Throne type book. I listen on my trail runs, love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Smash the patriarchy is right! In the thrilling third installment in The Hundredth Queen series, Kalinda must risk life and love in an attempt to banish the demon disguising itself as Rajah Tarek. This story is filled with action, adventure, and lots of swoony romance that will hold readers on the edge of their seats!Just like the two previous The Hundredth Queen books before it, THE ROGUE QUEEN serves up some serious girl power! Reading these books is such an empowering and inspiring experience. These books are an awesome lesson in sisterhood and Kali is certainly a character that young girls can look up to.While the women are my favorite parts of these stories, King also writes some wonderful male characters as well. Not only are the heroes in these stories powerful and dreamy, they are also feminists themselves. I love the method these characters believe unfailingly in Kali's strength, capability, and leadership. They are always there to support Kali, but they don't feel the need to save and protect her, and I LOVE that.I really enjoyed getting to see more of the globe in this third novel in the series. It was really neat to obtain a better sense of the larger political picture and watch how the different countries allied themselves when it came time for the final showdown. It was also fascinating to see how various people from various regions valued the Bhuta e elemental-based magic system was beautifully crafted. King did a amazing job of establishing rules for the various powers, so that the magic never feels too simple or convenient, and while it was so much fun to see Kali wielding her power with greater strength than ever before, the limitations of her power also really served to add some unbelievable tension to this story.While the romance is certainly not the star of this story, it still plays a major role, and King did a amazing job of weaving it through the novel without allowing it to overpower the plot. There is a love triangle in this story, and it's so much fun! Not only are both of the love interests incredibly dreamy, but this love triangle is much more complex than it appears to be on the is is one very fast-paced story. There is so much action throughout the story and with the stakes at such a constant high, this book is unputdownable!I would recommend these books to anyone! Not only is the story itself a lot of fun to read, but I feel that everyone, men and women alike, could take away so a lot of amazing lessons on feminism from this e ending is phenomenal and will leave readers wanting more! While the story felt largely resolved, there is one element that ends on a cliffhanger, and I'm absolutely dying to search out what happens next. I'm so glad we're going to be getting a fourth novel in this phenomenal series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    The series continues with another amazing entry! The Rogue Queen is an perfect addition and greatly carries the story of Kalinda. While this is Kalinda’s story, Deven’s story is equally as important. Kalinda is infected with the cold fire from Udug which enables her to use her own power. Every time she tries to find for her own inner soul fire she just sees the blue sapphire light that is now inside of her. Her coldness causes her to seek warmth wherever she can, which leads her to Ashwin. Ashwin seems to be the only one to cause the cold to disappear. Once Mathura and Rohan appear without Brac and Opal, Deven knows he has to go search them. Unable to trust Hastin, he tries to convince Kalinda not to go back to Samiya for the meeting. Kalinda feels like this is the only method to beat Udug and place Ashwin on the throne. Disagreeing on this and the ever growing closeness of Kalinda and Ashwin, they take various paths. Kalinda and Deven taking various paths brought so much more depth to the story. Each path has problems and difficulties to overcome. I felt like I required to know what was going to happen. Will Kalinda and Ashwin made the alliance in Samiya? Will Deven and the other be caught in the demon rajah’s camp? The suspense of not knowing if they will succeed and obtain to Tarachand in time was very well executed. Being able to read from both point of views really ties the story friendship and alliances are formed while old ones are tested. We obtain more of Indah and Pons who are amazing additions to the story. All of the fresh characters introduced in this story successfully balance the old characters we are already invested in. I found Kalinda's to be a small whiny in this book but that quickly resolves in the end! At some points I did search it hard to read her story and was waiting to obtain back to Deven. I kept reminding myself that she was infected with the cold fire and she’ll return back to her powerful self. She has accepted her role as Kindred more and her confidence was higher than when we originally see her back in The Hundredth Queen. I really have fun seeing her grow with each task and can only imagine how powerful she will be in the final book! We obtain a lot from Deven’s point of view in this book, which makes me love his hero ever more! His devotion is so admirable. He really would do anything for those he loves. I am really glad that we were able to obtain more of Deven in this book as his hero brings more to the story than just a love interest. All of the characters make some sort of connection that I am truly interested and concerned with what happens next in the story.Overall, The Rogue Queen was the excellent addition to this series. I enjoyed every min of the story and did not wish to place it down. The ending of the book is AMAZING. Once I started, I honestly could not stop. Each part that happens makes you wish more. This whole series has been amazing, and this book did not disappoint. I cannot wait to continue the story and see what happens next

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    I am really loving this series! For some reason I was thinking that this was the latest book, but no. Again I am left with my heart hanging because the ending? Ugh!!Absolutely nothing comes simple for Kalinda. Her whole life has been one struggle after another. It seems like for Kalinda, along with her small band of friends, there is no break, no possibility to relax and no time to breathe. Which is equally amazing and exhausting as a reader as well. The pacing is fast, things are always event and I love that but by the end of the book I feel like I have to suck in huge breath and relax myself!Because this is book three, these characters are like old mates to me. I am invested in them and I care about them. I'm ready to see some conclusion and resolution for them. I hope the next book is the latest book. 😊 And I want I had it right is is a series that must be read in order. It is on Kindle Unlimited if you have that!Content: violence, kissing, a fade to black bedroom stage with no info other than the couple wakes up naked together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    After loving the first two books in this series I was super excited for Rogue Queen. I'm so in love with the characters, especially some of the secondary characters who are just as interesting as the main ones. Rogue Queen is very various from the previous two books in this series. While they were all about the tournaments pitting women versus each other this book is more Android game of Thrones than Gladiator. In this book it's battle and all the political dealings that go along with finding allies and gathering an r me the best part was meeting all the fresh characters and cultures from various lands. The globe become much bigger in this one as Kalinda, Devan and their mates flee from the demon and his army. We obtain to see a bit of the lands outside the Empire. It was beautiful well non-stop action and simple to read through in a few nights. Or one really late night! Things are a bit bleak in this one and the ending is a total heart-breaker but not without a ray of hope. I believe that the next book is the conclusion to this series and I'm hopeful that everything will work out in the end, although I'm sure there will be death and destruction on the way!Thank you to Skyscape and Two Lions for providing an Electronic Advance Reader Copy via NetGalley for review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    Despite the odds, Kalinda has survived it all: Marriage to a tyrant. Tournaments to the death. The forbidden power to rule fire. The icy touch of a at same demon now disguises itself as Rajah Tarek, Kalinda’s late husband and a man who has never stopped haunting her. Upon taking control of the palace and the army, the demon brands Kalinda and her companions as traitors to the empire. They flee across the sea, seeking haven in the Southern Lestari, Kalinda’s powers are not condemned, as they are in her land. Now free to use them to protect those she loves, Kalinda soon realizes that the demon has tainted her with a cold poison, rendering her fire uncontrollable. But the lack of control may be just what she needs to send the demon back to the darkest depths of the take back the empire, Kalinda will ally with those she distrusts—and risk losing those most loyal to her—to conquer the demon and bring peace to a divided nation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    This series continues to blow me away. The characters, the stakes, the profound questions it raises—I love it all.But that ending!!!! Amazing thing there’s another book coming. My heart can’t handle it otherwise!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    I love how much the stakes have risen in book 3. One of my favorite book series. I can't wait for the next installment!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rogue Queen (The Hundredth Queen Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-14 18:0

    She has done it again! What a amazing book. I feel like I have literally been with Kali through this journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Bought this as a bonus for my daughter, and I read it too. Amazing book..I enjoyed reading this author's take on the Disney classics, enjoyed the other books too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My teenage daughter loved this book. A quick simple book amazing for light reading .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very amazing book and begin of an amazing series. All Disney lovers should read it and this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very amazing read!!!! The wicked queen had been one of my fav characters and wanted to read why of her algunas. This was a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    GREAT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Super obsessed with this series, you must read them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I read this book in one long cozy night--it's a fast read, and I [email protected]#$%! wasn't over so soon as I really enjoyed it. Overall the writing is very good, fairly concise, with scenes that are practically painted with bright colors and textures...and I like the "style" of the book: little and handheld, and a couple of rich fonts were used that give the feel of antiquity. I will definitely curl up to this book again one day, much like a favorite film you'll watch from time to time. This book makes me wish to watch Disney's Snow White again--I feel I could appreciate it even more now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Quick paced, perfect take on why the queen ended up evil. Very sad as well. Nice cliffhanger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I truly didn't expect much, when purchasing this book. I'm an adult who loves all things Disney similar and figured I would give it a shot. What I expected to be mediocre fan fiction turned out to be so much more. I read it in one sitting, unable to place the book down. It is a beautiful, dark and very believable journey into the cause of the Evil Witch's wickedness. Well written. I highly recommend this book for teens and Disney Loving adults alike.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter