The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) Reviews & Opinions

Submit The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I was pleasantly surprised. For a YA book, Varian Johnson has created a neat con artist/heist story. The characters were fun and it actually packs some surprises. Looking forward to further adventures

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Interesting,good entertaining, fast read, content is questionable for school recomendation because main character breaks an enters school facilities using the end justifies the means.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Very fun to read. Super great and would recommend to any parent trying to get their child to Amazing

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    The Great Green Heist is one of those books you wish was about you. The main character, Jackson Greene, is a clever, just and tasteful teenager who is uses his skills for the greater good of the people. I loved how the book was diverse including a multitude of cultures through main characters. However I had no clue that Jackson Greene was black. I ordered the book on my Kindle and on the electronic version the cover page never shows up. I wish somewhere in the text Varian Johnson would have made a reference to Jacksons ethnicity. I think it would have added to Jacksons’ charisma if the audience knew he was proud of his culture. Another character that I liked that took a back seat was Jacksons’ father. I am glad the book touched on his parenting style as a father who cares but doesn’t bombard his children and hoover over their every move. Maybe this is the reason why Jackson seems to be so balanced? Overall I liked the book and will recommend it to the tweens I meet. In the future I would like to see Varian use his skills as an engineer incorporated in one of his books. I think he has a lot to offer in his area of expertise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    My 11 year old read this and gave it 4 stars. He is an avid reader and though it was very interesting. He liked that there were multiple plots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Awesome nail hitting great ending. The author did a great job with this book. If you like to be on the edge of your seat this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    This book was so good!!! It is like Junior Swindle! I only suggest that they make it into a movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    My son really enjoyed it and asked for the other one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Johnson has written a hilarious page turner with a great cast of characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Great Greene Heist (Jackson Greene) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Smart and funny--A great adventure for middle-graders! Jackson Greene has changed. He's done with scheming for good. But when he learns the principal intends to rig the school election, Jackson can't stand by and let it happen. He pulls together a team of friends to fix the problem undercover. A great book with a large cast of characters--each of whom have a distinct role in an unforgettable heist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    A new story with an old soul. That's how this book has been described by others who have fallen in love with it and I could not agree more. I was surprised to find something that reminded me, powerfully, of Edith Nesbit, CS Lewis and George MacDonald - while being something completely different at the same time.A hero story, this is more Hobbit than Watership Down. More Narnia than Beatrix Potter. And it works. I was skeptical because I usually prefer my animal characters to be of the James Herriot kind - rather than the talking Beaver kind. But, this, like Lewis, somehow lets us forget that Heather and Picket are animals and instead we relate to the heroes in these interesting characters.I had a hard time getting into the story. Because I had no idea what the intention was, I struggled in the first few chapters. They were almost too pastoral for me. Looking backwards, I understand now that they are in fact much like the beginning of The Hobbit - the innocence of the Shire (I mean Nick Hollow) must be acknowledged before the adventure can begin.Once Picket and Heather and are on the run, the story comes alive.I have waited weeks to write this review because I want so badly to communicate the profound value of this humble and tender little story. Even two months later, words fail me.Heather and Picket are unwitting participants in an adventure that transforms them into the very best versions of themselves - in the old fashioned way. They suffer much. They struggle against themselves. They humble themselves. They confront their own worst attributes. And they do it with the help of incredible mentors and new friends who have their own complex ere is so much to love about this book. It feeds the imagination, nourishes the soul and fortifies the character of the reader.S.D. Smith is the creative force behind Story Warren - a website dedicated to being the horns of Rohan in our lives as we seek stories of truth, goodness and beauty that point our children to the ere is a sincerity in S.D. Smith's writing that makes the reader feel like they too could be the heroes of their own stories. Like the greats that Smith loves (Tolkien, Lewis, etc.), he tells stories worth knowing. Stories which inform the moral imagination and continue to speak to the reader long after the book has been returned to the is [email protected]#$%!.D. Smith says at Story Warren - they are on our side. They are allies in imagination.I have been asked about the intensity level of this book. I would put it at the same level as The Last Battle. My four year old had no problem with this book but he is not particularly sensitive. I think that it is fair to say that the intensity progresses as follows:NarniaThe Green Ember/The Black Star of KingstonThe Hobbit/The Wingfeather SagaThe Lord of the Rings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    "My place beside you, my blood for yours. Till the Green Ember rises or the end of the world!" So ends the prologue to The Green Ember. What a start! S.D. Smith's debut novel stands in stark contrast to most contemporary middle school fiction. Courage, loyalty, wisdom, and hope abound. Classic virtues are esteemed. It is moral without moralizing. It is dramatic without resorting to preteen angst. It is swashbuckling without glorifying violence. Good is good and evil is evil. Clearly Smith is influenced by Lewis' Narnia, but this isn't derivitive fan fiction. Smith has created a new world that stands on its own inhabited by wonderful and sometimes terrifying characters.Heather and Picket are young rabbits who are dragged into world events much larger themselves. Their journey begins as their parents are visited by mysterious strangers, and their father hints that the family history may be tinged with intrigue, betrayal, and great pain. Within the first few pages, Smith launches the reader along with Heather and Picket on a fast-paced flight away from their home and headlong toward something momentous. From labyrinths to hidden kingdoms, our heroes travel toward their destiny. Along the way they meet wonderful characters like the unexpectedly capable Smalls whose own path may be more dangerous than theirs. There is the dark and mysterious Helmer whose mastery of the arts of war draw Picket out from the prison of crippling self-indulgence and sets him on a trajectory of great danger and self-sacrifice. The wise Maggie O'Sage and Uncle Wilfred set hope firmly within their spite living in a blighted world surrounded by foes and treachery, Heather, Picket, and their new friends hold firmly to that hope. Till the Green Ember rises or the End of the World!The Green Ember is at its core simply a good story. I recommend it as a read-aloud for younger children or a self-serve novel for middle schoolers. The reading level is comparable to the Chronicles of Narnia. My small kids love it. Rabbits with swords! What's not to love?[Disclosure: I am related by marriage to the author. This relationship has not affected my objectivity when observing my children beg, "Please just one more chapter!"]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Loved this book! After reading this, I knew that my 9 year old granddaughter would love it. She is a huge Narnia fan and a voracious reader. So I ordered a second book for her because I wanted to keep my copy. ~Smile~ My only complaint is that the author really should have the sequel ready for publication before selling this book. My anticipation level for the next "tale" is running high. Not really a true cliffhanger, but definitely left an appetite for more of this saga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    We, my ten year old daughter and I, just finished Green Ember. Actually, I finished it last week as I got tired of waiting for our times of reading it out loud together. She had to [email protected]#$%! herself and she is "furious!" She came stomping in this morning declaring, "IT CAN"T END THERE! Is there another book?! GRRRR!" She has been a reluctant reader but that is all over now. The last few months she has started to enjoy reading but this is the first time she experienced such a full range of emotions reading. She doesn't know how she will wait for the next book.Oh, and just as important, I ENJOYED reading it with her. So often a book doesn't achieve multi-generational enjoyment, The Green Ember does. I hope it comes out in an audio book soon as it would be PERFECT for summer road trips. I hate it when all the teens are listening to separate music. A good book draws everyone into the same story and makes for more interesting dinner e kindle price is a steal, but I bought the physical book because it makes for better snuggling on the couch reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    My kids and I were preparing for a trip and I saw The Green Ember on Audible for $1.99. I'd just read about it in WORLD magazine and was excited to get it for such a good deal. Wow!! I had no idea what we were getting into!! Our trip was shorter than the book, so we ended up taking long drives in the country and, I confess, I stayed up until 3am to [email protected]#$%! one night. (My 9yo was horrified when I confessed it to her the next morning, but delighted when I declared an afternoon of audio so we could all finish it together.) The only thing we hated was finding out we'd have to wait almost a year for the sequel to come out!It's been several months since our first listen to The Green Ember. It's no.1 in our most listened to audio book. My kids can't get enough of it. The book also develops some deeper themes for adults to mull over. As I educate my children I think a lot about apprenticeship and praying over their individual giftings.We've purchased the hardback of this book and the kindle. At the authors site you can nab an awesome shirt and his latest book, The Blackstar of Kingston. (Prequel to The Green Ember)For reference my kids are 9,7,6 and almost 5. The audio version was perfect for us as a family, otherwise we would've definitely read it together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Surprisingly entertaining read - almost like a Lord of the Rings, except instead of Hobbits, Elves and Dwarves, the lead characters were Rabbits, Rabbits, and Rabbits - with the odd bad-guy Wolf thrown in for good measure! So remarkably well written that it had all the action and adventure of a Tolkien, when incredibly, all the main characters were cute cuddly bunny rabbits - amazing! Very well written, intriguing plot, highly entertaining and DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED! Well done SDSmith!--vick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    The Green Ember is a tale of two rabbit siblings who learn a lot about friendship, bravery, and sacrifice. Somewhat reminiscent of The Chronicles of Narnia and The Hobbit, it also reminded our family of the Tales of Larkin series and Andrew Peterson’s Wingfeather Saga. Definite edge-of-your-seat adventure with loveable characters and classic drama appropriate for the entire family.But it’s also about pride and trust, the wisdom to be gained in community with mentors and friends, and the hope of a new world in “The Mended Wood”. Yet the lessons in character and perseverance are such a natural part of the story that you learn along with Heather, Picket, and their friends, rather than feeling like they are trying to teach you a The Green Ember. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, and you’ll hug your family tighter. (But you’ll also be anxiously awaiting the next book in the series!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    A wonderful book our family enjoyed! This book would make an excellent and memorable family favorite read-aloud! This is an enchanting fantasy set in a world of anthropomorphic rabbits. The book is like a mixture of Brian Jacque's Redwall, for it's well thought out characters, and Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, for it's charming universe and clever plots, only the target audience is younger readers. The book has character development that was well done. There are plot twists and tender moments, humor and suspense. It ends with a cliff-hanger. We very much enjoyed the very skillful weaving of the Christian allegorical themes of the book. The phrase "it will not be so in the mended wood" has become repeated over and over in our family conversations about after the resurrection, turning "it will not be so in the mended world" into a commonly repeated phrase and has given an enjoyable platform for many theological discussions without our family. I and 6 of my children read this book, taking turns. More than one of us ended up staying up way too late at night because we were unable to put the book down. My husband and I bought this book for one of our son's 10th birthday book and he enjoyed it so much he ended up buying a copy to give to his sister for her birthday and also bought book 2, both out of his own money. Previously he was slow to warm up and really take off with reading and was finding reading somewhat laborious. This book fascinated and captivated him and he devoured it and we were thrilled that he was enthusiastic enough to buy the second book for himself. S. D. Smith is a gifted writer and has done a very fine job with his first novel. He has room to develop his skill and style, but we will enjoy reading his future books and keep passing this book around to the younger siblings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    I kept hearing about this book on The Read Aloud Revival podcast. I was interested, but had thought to read this to my boys when I got around to it. Then I listened to interviews with S. D. Smith and Zach Franzen. After that I knew I had to search out the book and buy it. I began to read it to my 16, 13, and 10 year old boys. I loved the word choices, the phrasing, and the characters (who knew rabbits could be so exciting!). It was hard to put the book down. We wanted to know more, to figure out more of the plot and intrigue! We loved Heather and Picket! As we came speeding to the end of the book and finished (my 8 year old son had joined us too), we immediately searched out the other two books, The Black Star of Kingston and Ember Falls!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Green Ember (The Green Ember Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Anyone who has known me for any considerable amount of time knows that I am a lover of stories. I am a voracious reader and I tend to agree with Erasmus in that “when I get a little money I buy books; if any is left, I buy food and clothes.” I have been known to hunt down out-of-print titles and stalk eBay for hard to find editions for months on end. I have broken the wheels on suitcases under the weight of my bounty from library sales. If it seems to outsiders like I am on a mission, it is because I am.I believe in the power of stories. I believe that stories form us by nourishing our souls and ordering what our hearts love. I believe that stories provide the fertile soil in which Truth, Goodness, and Beauty can take root in our hearts and eventually grow into Wisdom and Virtue. I am drawn to stories that kindle the moral imagination and echo to us the whispers of the Great Storyteller. And when I find these kinds of stories, I want to shout it from the rooftops. That is why, over the past 18 months, my friends have heard me gush once or twice (or a few dozen times) over my love for The Green Ember by S.D. e Green Ember has been called “a new story with an old soul,” and I believe that is a fitting description. Although it was Smith’s first novel, it seems as if it could have been written generations ago. It is full of the adventure, heroism, mystery, and virtue that distinguishes stories of old, yet it resonates today with readers of all seems strange at first to think that a story about anthropomorphic rabbits would be as beloved by adults as it is by the children for whom it is written. But it’s true. After the first few chapters, I was absolutely captivated by Heather and Picket and their adventure and peril. Perhaps that is because the character development is superb and the plot is so well thought out. It truly is a good story in the old-fashioned sense. But what enthralled me the most, I think, is the way that the story, as seen through the eyes of the main characters, is told in such a way that I felt as if I become a part of it. Heather and Picket’s world comes undone at the beginning of the book, and they get caught up in the peril and calamity of the wider world around them. They realize how their little lives are very much linked to the bigger story going on around them, and I walked with them through that discovery and on the journey to become who they truly are. It made me think, in a very profound way, about my own life and the bigger story of which I am a part. I want to summon Heather’s fortitude and Picket’s courage as I face the calamity that is the world around n’t be mistaken; these characters are not perfect. They display the same flaws that many of us see in ourselves. There is selfishness, cowardice, and even betrayal. There is uncertainty and true peril. There is very real pain. But nothing is gratuitous and it is the peril and pain that shape the characters into who they were born to e Green Ember is written for middle grades, but it has been enjoyed immensely as a read-aloud by our entire family. My six-year-old, my husband, and I all rated it as one of our very favorite books last year. Because of the anthropomorphized animals and Christian themes that permeate the story, it has been compared to C.S. Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia, and I would say that it is also of similar level and intensity, particularly The Last Battle. This is a book that deeply nourishes the moral imagination and kingdom longing in our children, and it deserves to have a permanent place on the shelf of every family library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps (2016-) #32 (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-8 18:1

    Really awesome opener; from the art work to it's narrative great stuff. The Green Lantern Corps is definitely back, better than ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps (2016-) #32 (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-8 18:1

    bump

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps (2016-) #32 (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-8 18:1

    Really good comic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps (2016-) #32 (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-8 18:1

    Comic Book Review (8/10) “Great”Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps #11 “Bottled Light Part 4”Writer: Robert VendittiPenciller: Rafael SandovalPlot: Larfleeze was behind the bottling of the Green Lantern Corp and the Siniestro Corp, and John Stewart, Guy Gardner, and Soranik must find a way to escape. Meanwhile, Hal Jordan and Kyle Rayner re-unite, and discover that the Green Lantern Corp is still alive…This was a fun issue with many of the New52 characters coming back to make a comic that was reminiscent of the New52 Green Lantern comics. The dual stories in this book of Hal Jordan going to Mogo to discover that the Green Lantern Corp was still alive, and Stewart and Soranik planning to find a way to escape their prison were both great and had me turning the pages to see what happened next. Not a lot happens, but this comic does progress the story finally in a direction where I was hoping the comic would be by ic Book Review (7.5/10) “Good”Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps #10 “Bottled Light Part 3: By Lantern’s Light”Writer: Robert VendittiPenciller: Ed BenesPlot: Brainiac has the Green Lantern and the Sinestro Corps trapped in a bottle with the Xuderian capital. Meanwhile, Kyle Rayner aka the White Lantern is tasked by Ganthet and Sayd to access Hal Jordan’s ring to bring him back into reality. While inside of the ring, Hal Jordan also comes across fellow Lanterns who gave their lives for the cause…It seems like Robert Venditti is throwing everything but the kitchen sink into this book as “new” returning characters constantly pop up in every book! This book also has a surprise character reveal towards the end of the book. Although the story is moving along narrative wise, the structure has felt the same as the previous two issues also had someone being revealed towards the end. It is cool right now, but if there is another surprise reveal at the end of issue #11, I feel like this structure will get stale and feel repetitive – it feels repetitive even now!I have only seen Benes’ artwork in the Justice League (2006) run by Brad Meltzer. I have always appreciated his artwork and among Ethan Van Sciver and Rafael Sandoval, his detailed artwork seems the fit this book. This issue is probably one of the prettier books this ic Book Review (9/10) "Amazing"Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps #8 "Bottled Light Part 1: Duty Calls"*A great jumping on point as this is the beginning of a new story arc.*Writer: Robert VendittiArtist: Ethan Van SciverPlot: Hal Jordan died defending the galaxy and fighting Sinestro and his power ring is floating around in "error" mode. Meanwhile, Guy Gardner, Soranik, and the remaining Sinestro Corps make their way to Mogo to join John Stewart and the Green Lantern Corps.Will the Green Lantern Corps and the new Sinestro Corps be enough to stop a new terror from consuming the galaxy?Venditti does a great job setting up this new story arc and having a new Sinestro Corps led by Soranik was a brilliant move on the part of creative. This changes the Green Lantern Corps dynamic from a single dying unit to a surviving unit that must reluctantly have the Sinestro Corps join its ranks. I'm also liking the dynamic between Soranik, Stewart, and Gardner and I would like to see more in future n Sciver is one of those reliable artists whom if you see his name on a cover you know it's going to look incredible and Van Sciver doesn't disappoint here. I absolutely loved his rendition of the new threat on the planet Tomar-tu. Looking at that page I just knew that Van Sciver was not only a great artist, but a true nerd that understood the characters of the DC ic Book Review (7.5/10) "Good"Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps #6 "Sinestro's Law Part 6: World of War"Writer: Robert VendittiPenciller: Rafa SandovalPlot: John Stewart and the remaining Green Lantern Corps plan to mount a defense against Sinestro and Warworld with the help of an armada of ships from worlds that want to stand up against the tyranny of Sinestro. Meanwhile, Guy Gardner is being held prisoner by Sinestro, as he is being tortured for the information of the whereabouts of Hal Jordan. Can Hal Jordan and his allies successfully push back Sinestro's tyranny of fear?This issue feels rushed. Just when Hal Jordan is about to take on the Sinestro Corps, someone shows up before Hal starts going to town on these guys. Why have the build up of Hal showing up like a [email protected]#$% in a ring construct fighter jet and fighting Sinestro Corps members powering up to 200% if you're not going to do anything with them. The issue has incredible build up and feels epic with ship armadas, galactic forces, and world conquering fear engines, but ends with a bit of a sigh.Once again Sandoval delivers the goods with his artwork, and makes this book feel epic in every panel, except the last one. I should have ended this issue excited for the next one, but ended up going "wow - already?" All that build up and you're taking us to the third act of the story arc already? Great beginning, so-so ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps (2016-) #32 (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-8 18:1

    Comic Book Review (8/10) "Great"Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps #4 "Sinestro's Law Part 4: The Fear Engine"Writer: Robert VendittiArtist: Ethan Van SciverPlot: Guy Gardner has been captured by the Sinestro Corps as it continues to scour the galaxy for the rest of the Green Lantern Corps. Sinestro and the Sinestro Corps are subjugating inhabitants from other planets and galaxies to power the Fear Engine that Sinestro has created. Sinestro is also looking for Hal Jordan, considered by many as the greatest Green Lantern that has ever lived, to power the Fear Engine after he is made to see that fear is a greater force than will is issue brings the irreverent, machismo spitting Guy Gardner that we all loved back to take on Sinestro and his Sinestro Corps. Venditti not only uses him for the comic relief in this issue, but also to explain what Sinestro's plan for the universe is as Sinestro explains everything to him. Meanwhile, Sinestro's daughter, Soranik has taken custody of Hal Jordan without alerting Sinestro, and her intentions for Jordan are yet n Sciver's art is just perfect for this comic. Is it just me or is Sinestro looking more and more like Adolf Hitler every successive issue? I love how he draws Sinestro to look so smug and evil that I don't want anyone else drawing Sinestro from now on. His spreads are epic and each character shows the right emotion for each situation. His renditions of Guy Gardner and his conversation with Sinestro is some of the best Guy Gardner stuff I have ever seen and they are just talking - well Sinestro is talking and Guy is disrespecting him every chance he can get.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps (2016-) #32 (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-8 18:1

    Comic Book ReviewHal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps. Rebirth #1 (8/10) "Great"This issue is in essence a set up issue. The Guardians of Oa that created and oversaw the Green Lantern Rings are mostly dead, Sinestro is more evil than ever, and Hal Jordan is trying to rediscover e story telling is basic Green Lantern and if you have read "Green Lantern : Rebirth" (2004) you can expect the same type of story telling and Ethan Van Sciver's art will make you reminisce of that mini-series. To this day my favorite Green Lantern artist is Ethan Van Sciver as he draws Hal Jordan with purpose. His Hal Jordan feels set apart compared to the other Green Lanterns. The first page with Sinestro's dead eyes tells you everything about Sinestro - he is the most powerful despot in the universe and because no one can stand up to his might he has become jaded by his own power. You don't even need the word bubbles because the art alone tells the story - that's how good Van Sciver nditti does a serviceable job as the writer, as I mentioned before this is a book that hints at things to come, and sets up how the story will move forward. At this point I have no idea how the series will play out, but his writing ability lets me want to believe that this will be a good series.A great strong start, but one will have to wait and see how the story will play s:-As usual Ethan Van Sciver 's layouts are fantastic and with purpose.-The writing is strong and sets up the story nicely. The book help a Green Lantern fan catch up nicely...Cons:...but if you're not a Green Lantern you may feel confused...who are the Indigo tribe? Who is Star Sapphire? If you have not read many Green Lantern books it will be difficult to understand what is going on.-not the best jumping off point...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps (2016-) #32 (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-8 18:1

    Larfleeze coming back was the right choice for this book. His imbalanced behavior proves refreshing in contrast to the equilibrium the other characters tries to maintain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps (2016-) #32 (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-8 18:1

    The art is good and there are some nice moments, but this obsession they have with going backwards will be why I stop buying. Years of Kyle's character development undone in an instant, for literally no gain. It felt forced and although some are happy, I am not one of them. I'll stick to back issues, where Kyle was at his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and The Green Lantern Corps (2016-) #32 (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-8 18:1

    Hal Jordan is now the lone GL but ready to find the other Green Lanterns as Sinestro, Parallax, and War World threaten the universe. Great starting place for a new Green Lantern story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    A riproaring beginning to DC's space opera. I really enjoyed the reintroduction of Hal Jordan as the ultimate jet jockey in space, flying by the skin of his teeth and letting the bad guys have it. Sinestro is, of course, the best way to introduce the new story: who better than the oldest bestest arch-enemy? This story arch is exciting and on the universal scale that we expect from Hal Jordan in Space. Good stuff and the beginning of a fun series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    A solid green lantern run that suffers from a pacing issue, a common problem all rebirth trades seem to suffer from. Other than that Robert Venditti seems to really love all of the green lanterns and their mythos. I would go as far as to say this is my number 2 in rebirth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    A love this book. Sinestro. Hal Jordan. A nice starting point for your reading enjoyment of future Green Lantern stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Accurate description of product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    'Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps, Volume 1: Sinestro's Law' by writer Robert Venditti. There are things that have led up to this issue, so if you aren't up to date, then this might not be the place to start.Hal Jordan is alone and everything is wrong. The Green Lantern Corps is gone. His ring is gone. What is not gone is Sinestro and his own Corps. In their yellow uniforms they feed on fear and protect Sinestro's war planet.Hal finds a way to get a ring, and remnants of the Green Lantern Corps limp back. Guy Gardner is sent on a recon mission and in typical Guy Gardner fashion stands up to Sinestro's goons. Hal finds help in unexpected 's a big sprawling space epic of a story. There are lots of space battles and grit.. The Green Lantern Corps is definitely outnumbered and possibly outgunned, but they make a fight of it.I liked the story and the art. I haven't always been the biggest fan of Green Lantern, but the stories I've read lately have been pretty good.I received a review copy of this graphic novel from DC Entertainment and NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you for allowing me to review this graphic novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    The other GL Rebirth book. One can really feel the presence of Geoff Johns in this work, even if he had nothing to do with it......oh yeah, except inspire the whole thing!Story: I never read any New 52 GL books of any kind, though I am familiar with some of the plot elements from those stories. Many new readers will find that simply starting here with this volume 1 is quite a rough start. The book closes off at least most of the stories from the end of the New 52 GL books. I would recommend reading the last two GL volumes of the New 52 and Lost Army, and Edge of Oblivion, and the New 52 Sinestro solo title to understand how all the characters got to be where they are by the beginning of the book. BUT, if you don't want to spend the money, or have the time, or don't have the patience, do not let the yellow light of fear into your heart! The gist of it is Hal has been using Krona's gauntlet, has taken the fall for the Corps and been branded a criminal, is literally transforming into living will, the GL Corps went somewhere, many died, now they're back, Oa is destroyed and Warworld is in its place with Sinestro ruling over his Corps who rules the Universe through fear. Once we get past the opening, we get a slow setup for Hal eventually confronting Sinestro for the ultimate showdown! The book explores quite thoroughly the dichotomy of will and fear (as any good GL story does), but also dives into the personal relationship between Hal and Sinestro. I have the first two GL by Geoff Johns omnibuses and I've read quite a lot to really see just how deep the characters are of Hal and Sinestro and that their bonds are just as strong to each other as Superman and Lex Luthor, or Batman and the Joker! These two lanterns have so much history and emotions between them, so many feelings of resentment, being skeptical, hope, acceptance, disappointment, heartbreak, and anger and this volume explores all of that brilliantly. I feel as though we get some great dialogue with almost every character, but especially during the main event super fight at the end! Even though Venditti's New 52 GL run is...how do I say....not so revered, I think anyone who loves Geoff Johns' run will say that it appears now that Venditti absolutely understands these characters, or at least can write them in a way that calls back to Johns' legendary run. The book has a nice pace, switching between John leading the surviving lanterns to find out how to get back to the center of the universe, Guy Gardner being tortured and interrogated and prepared for a "baptism" by a servant of Sinestro and Lyssa Drak, and Hal finding his way to Warworld to face Sinestro and end his rule through fear. It's three plots in the same book that not only switches comfortably, but also comes together in the end nicely. I offer praise to Venditti for being able to handle three different situations happening at the same time and being able to make them all work in tandem. It's not hard at all to follow this story. This book made me do something I thought I'd never do: like Guy Gardner. How can one not root for him when he's being tortured, but refuses to talk? Guy really is a jerk most of the time so I'd imagine that it'd come as a surprise to longtime fans to see Guy actually inspire and rally his fellow captives into rejecting their fear programming by reciting the GL oath. This book shows just how tough Guy is as a man; perhaps John Stewart was right in saying that Guy is just too stubborn to die. One thing I found interesting about this volume is that it deepens the characterization of the Sinestro Corps itself by having Soranik, Sinestro's reluctant lackey daughter, describe how there are other members of the Corps, like her, who are genuinely good people. The book never establishes Sinestro as doing evil because he loves it. Maybe at one time, decades ago, he was that, but we can really thank Johns and Van Skiver for giving us the modern interpretation of the character. That is, one who genuinely wants law and order in the universe, but has a strong conviction that will is insufficient to fear. That's what makes Sinestro such a great character, especially as explored in this book. Of coarse, that's also why he's the villain and why he and Hal must be enemies. Hal, and the GL Corps, want to offer a helping hand, but not to force the universe to observe a universal government that the GL Corps mandates. There is an argument that could be made that this offers a greater amount of liberty and freedom, but also invites chaos. Quite oppositely, chaos disgusts Sinestro. His mindset is, "I know what's best for you, whether you like it or not". He'd rather rule as a dictator if it means total control, no crime, no chaos....and no choice. Yeah, if you think that way, GL books dealing with the Sinestro Corps always have that political undertone. I mean, the modern interpretation of Sinestro as given to us in 2005's GL: Rebirth is based on Hitler. I loved seeing Hal and especially Guy crack jokes. Venditti really chose great lines that work for each character. I could almost hear Nathan Fillion as Hal saying some of the quips during battle! The ending was epic in scale and I have no idea where this book is gonna go now. There is obviously going to be some mystery as to what happened to Hal and Sinestro; I mean, c'mon. It's comics. They're not dead. Not : We get a return from industry legend Ethan van Skiver for the Rebirth one shot and he gives us a great work with two amazing splash pages! He's still got it! Rafa Sandoval does most of the art for the remainder of the book, with Van Skiver doing issues 4 and 5. I'm overall satisfied with Sandoval's style. His page composition really gives the book a movie feel, and Sandoval is quite liberal with the splash pages (at least I felt so). His splashes and double page spreads are AMAZING and really brings forth the epic scope and scale of the plot. At first I wasn't so sure about Sandoval being the main artist, but his style grew on me quickly and I'm looking forward to seeing more of that cinematic flair in future installments. Of coarse, we all want to see as much of Van Skiver as we can get. DC just needs to let him do GL books as long as he wants!Overall: A rough, and possibly confusing start to new readers looking to jump on quickly falls away to a great book with incredibly deep characters with a lot of history and legacy behind them. The book was made fun with Hal and Guy's quips. We get another great cosmic adventure that really functions as DC's big "adventures away from Earth" book, and this seriously delivers! There's a lot of exploration of the themes of power, control, will vs. fear, and a deeply personal student/mentor relationship. Just as in the majority of DC's Rebirth books, there's a whole lot of heart in this book. This isn't the first Rebirth book I've read which seemingly opens the first volume of the line with what people would expect as a final act. We get a hell of a cliffhanger! I'm really looking forward to the next volume to find out what's next for Hal Jordan and what is to become of the Green Lantern Corps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    After five years of the love-it-or-hate-it New 52 where DC’s pantheon of superheroes where altering into younger, edgier, and less experienced versions of themselves, DC is has ushered in a new era known as Rebirth. DC’s Rebirth is not about another reboot, but more about honoring and accepting the companies entire 75+ years in comics. This means many of the most loved aspects about these characters has returned in their more approved status. For the great GREEN LANTERN, the most established work on the character is thanks greatly to Geoff Johns revival of Hal Jordan in 2004’s GREEN LANTERN REBIRTH and lasting almost 10 years of his run on the character pushing the boundaries of the character like never before. After Johns left the title in THE NEW 52 with issue #20, Robert Venditti took over and has been there since. As much as Venditti did a reasonable job taking over, many readers left because it just wasn’t the anks to REBIRTH, Hal Jordan is back to his former glory while sharing some page time with the Green Lantern Corps and this is a great return to at that.HAL JORDAN AND THE GREEN LANTERN CORPS collects HAL JORDAN AND THE GREEN LANTERN CORPS: REBIRTH and issues #1-7. The whole Green Lantern Corps disappeared from the universe and it appears Sinestro and his Yellow Lanterns, The Sinestro Corp, have taken control of the whole universe in the former’s place. With the Sinestro Corp now in charge of the universe, it means spreading order through fear across the solar system and that means dark times. After spending time in self-exile, Hal Jordan has returned to save the universe by becoming a Green Lantern again to fight against Sinestro. Even if Hal is the only Green Lantern left to fight Sinestro and look for the missing GL Corps, he will push his limits to the max to take on his greatest nemesis from universal tyranny through e surprising thing about all this is returning writer Robert Venditti who’s been writing GREEN LANTERN since THE NEW 52 issue #20 from the former 10-year run from Geoff Johns. His NEW 52 work on Hal Jordan as Green Lantern is considered unfavorable by many who adored Geoff Johns former work on the series. There are things I really did like what Venditti did, yet there are plenty of things that bothered me as well. The surprise about this is you would never have guessed he would write this because it is so different from what he wrote during THE NEW 52 and far more in-line with Geoff Johns tenure. It’s big on cosmic-level action, pushing GL lore, and every character get their time to shine. If you’re one who dropped GL once Johns left, I strongly suggest you give this a e REBIRTH line is about getting back to basics and seeing as Geoff Johns run on GL is one of the most herald within the character’s background, I can see why Venditti is going back to that template. Hal is back [email protected]#$% and taking names as he is trying to find the Green Lantern Corp and figure out how/why Sinestro took control of the Universe. Vendittit spends a solid amount of time also giving Sinestro his page time as we see his evil nature being for the greater good to show the duality between Hal and Sinestro as reason why they two of DC’s best heroes and villain. It is simply good cosmic comics that feel as if Geoff Johns was writing this all over again and Venditti captures it beautifully.Of course, seeing as Green Lantern Corps is part of the title, they do play a large part in the story. The GLC have John Stewart in charge, with Guy Gardner and Kilowag as second-in-commands. Venditti changes between the two plots of Hal taking on the Sinestro Corp and GL Corp trying to recoup their forces. Both stories shift between page time reasonably well, yet most of the better material hands down goes toward Hal taking back the universe from e two-changing artist for this series include industry legend Ethan Van Sciver and Rafa Sandoval. Van Sciver’s already gave Hal the Rebirth treatment in 2004 with Geoff John both on Green Lantern: Rebirth and The Flash: Rebirth, so it feels natural to have him here again doing the HAL JORDAN AND THE GREEN LANTERN CORPS: REBIRTH and issues #4-5. It’s highly detailed and cosmic that never hurts to have. The other rotating artist Sandoval interesting because him and Van Sciver’s artwork do not gel well at all because both styles are different, yet somehow, they both work. Sandoval’s art is hugely cinematic in the action scenes and still gives off proper amount of emotions when need know, I am tempted to give this a 5-star rating because I really loved everything about this book and feel truly like Geoff Johns run on Green Lantern, yet I am giving this a 4-star rating. While the love the return to form for the title, it isn’t doing anything new. Nothing wrong with that, as that is not the problem I have with it. The reason for the 4-star is because of the rough starting point for new (and even old) readers. You see, this series beckons back to much of the NEW 52 and if you’re not familiar with those old plots, this book is rough to start. Hal Jordan being some rogue throughout the universe? You need to read Green Lantern Vol. 7: Renegade and Green Lantern Vol. 8: Reflections to understand why. Where did the Green Lantern Corps disappear to and come back from? Read Green Lantern Corps: Lost Army Vol. 1 and Green Lantern Corps: Edge of Oblivion Vol. 1. How and why did Sinestro Corps become the leading authority in the universe? And why is Sinestro on the threshold of dying? Read Sinestro Vol. 4: The Fall of Sinestro. Venditti doesn’t really catch readers up to speed regarding how these things happened, so it makes this series one of the roughest starting points in the REBIRTH ide from making a bad starting point for new readers, I really loved HAL JORDAN AND THE GREEN LANTERN CORPS VOL.1: SINESTRO’S LAW on most fronts. It may be Robert Venditti still at the helm, yet it feels like Geoff Johns spiritual hand is all over this and it is all for the better. It has big space action, great art from Van Sciver and Sandoval, and feels like the GL we are love. So it’s a 4 ½ star review, yet again since Amazon does not allow half stars, I’m rounding to 4-stars because of the difficult starting point to new readers. If you are new and can get the gist of the plot, you’ll enjoy this. For fans who left ship after Johns left, I highly suggest giving this a go again. Another REBIRTH title that shines for long time DC readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    This trade reignited my love for the world of Green Lantern. It could be the Van Sciver art or the return to the feeling that you are witnessing space opera on a grand scale. I hope Venditti can keep this momentum up. It takes me back to the Geoff Johns days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (2016-) Vol. 1: Sinestro's Law (Hal Jordan & The Green Lantern Corps (2016-)) [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Rebirth kicks off the new Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern series by reigniting the old rivalry between Hal and Sinestro. While the Green Lanterns series sees Simon Baz and Jessica Cruz protecting Earth, this new title brings together all of the galaxy-spanning other titles into one new series. This volume picks up where the New 52 Green Lantern and Sinestro titles left off: the Green Lantern Corps has all gone missing aside from Hal (who had previously gone renegade) and Simon and Jessica. While the latter two protect Earth, Hal reforges his own ring and sets off to confront the Sinestro Corps which has become the dominant peace keeping force in the galaxy. Sinestro appears to be on death's door after using up his power to defeat the Paling on Earth and has given his Corps over to his daughter, only to revitalize himself using Parallax and reveal a sinister new chapter in his rule. With Sinestro's true colors on display, Hal heads to confront his enemy and take as many Sinestro Corps members out in a blaze of e book is a direct continuation of the New 52 GL stories so if you haven't read them you'll probably be a bit lost. Overall this is one of the few Rebirth titles I've seen so far that isn't easy to pick up blind. The book doesn't do the best job explaining where the GL Corps disappeared to, why Hal was renegade, or why Sinestro's Corps had become the new galaxy police (aside from a few brief moments of exposition). Furthermore, as a huge fan of the way Sinestro's solo title ended (with the Fear Corps essentially accepting their newfound roles as heroes) I was majorly disappointed to see this title immediately undo that with Sinestro taking control back from his daughter and getting all diabolical on everyone. As much as I appreciate the fact that the book continues to explore the idea that Sinestro thinks he is a hero and believes in his cause, it was a letdown to see him go so over the top villainous l that said, this is an action packed and fun story overall that sets the new status quo going forward for the GL Corps. With Hal and some of the heavy hitting GLs back on the scene it looks to be a great return to form for the series after the New 52 run dipped in quality after the Wrath of the First Lantern event. Also, while I am sad to see Sinestro's fall back to over the top villain, it was cool to see that some of his Corps splinters off near the end to follow his daughter and continue the trend of not all Sinestro Corps members being out and out villains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Their customer representatives refused to help me when I tried numerous times to activate my permanent card. I have tried by phone and app to activate for almost 4 days now. I called twice for help with this. Totally refusesalal...keep trying the first one said and called little while ago. They wanted to switch me to the automated for me to try again. Absolutely not!!!! Reporting this to the BBB. I do not recommend this company. Rip off!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Nothing works on app. Won't let you verify email so makes all the "features" useless. Called customer service and was told they'd make a note of it and hung up on me. Wow, what a joke!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I can't verify my email to do anything with. It keeps saying an error occurred and try again later. I will be switching to a different online banking system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I can't verify my email address to utilize any of the features. I have tried two different email addresses, it says it has sent but neither of them have any emails from greendot. Please fix!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I cannot imagine why anybody's putting bad reviews. Here's my experience with Green Dot over the last six or seven years: I have used GreenDot for direct deposit for the last 3 or 4 years. I get my paycheck generally a day before everybody else's [email protected]#$%!. I pay my house payment from it, all of my bills, connected to my PayPal, and I spend enough to avoid their monthly fee. I don't have the time or energy to go through reviews to figure out what it is everybody's complaining about. It's really pretty simple, your money gets put on, you spend your money. Yes there are fees involved. The only fees that I am aware of are ATM fees (normal for ANY banking card), $5 to load money if you have to load cash on your card, and their monthly fee, which I could not even tell you what it is anymore since I've never had to pay it. My GreenDot does not cost me a penny to use. I'm quite happy with it. So I'm going to guess most of the negative reviews are just user issues and not the card service itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    a block was put on my account without reason and now whenever i attempt to call it tells me the block with remain until i send them the documents requested. i dont even know what documents are requested and i cant get through to a representative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    At this point you should be able to use your fingerprint to sign in like every other banking app. They may enough money in fees to pay for the cost of developing a better app! Step it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Is something wrong with this app? It used to give the option to send money to someone and now the send option is missing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I love green dot it is the best way to save and manage my money....alsoa very quick and easy way to send money to mu best friends who also has a green dot card...I been a user for like 3 yrs and I ever had a problem...and I am very pleased with them 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I cannot verify my email. Has been telling me please try again later when i enter the verification code. The app needs updated or corrected in some way. Other than that no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    This app is horrible!! It won't let me verify my email address, it says you have to enter a code that they send in order to use the send money feature. I enter the code & it continuously says failed. Worse app ever. Please fix issue asap GreenDot!! If not u will lose me as a customer because it's too annoying. I also seen reviews from others that is having same issue as me. It's worthless & not worth my time to keep messing with this trying to get it work. I'm sure u will lose alot of customers if this continues happening to others as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    At first i couldnt get into nothing.But i went with the Cashback Rewards card and so far everything seems to be working well.But i believe Go Bank seems to be connected with this card and [email protected]#$%! had the same feature such as being able to stash and unstash your money.And it does give you your SSI AND SSA pay dates but what about the SSD does this fall under the SSI?cause that is aid on the 3rd and SSI THE 1ST and i have always gotten my deposit no later then the 29th or 30th but 29th the ill waiting on my first on this new card but still nothing yet.And shpuld be able to contact customer service from the site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I absolutely love this app, but for some reason lately, I've been having problems. My account won't update and my transactions aren't updated either. This app and company is awesome, but lately it's been @#$%ing me off. Someone PLEASE figure something out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Finally an app that literally makes sense. Dollars and cent's!! Life on the go is pretty difficult, having Green Dot there when you need it is "@#$%!in" thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Can't even verify my email to do anything. It never sends the email, and I'm just stuck at the same screen because I can't go any further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Moneypak has blocked me from loading money on my greendot card using my on device my phone.without it i have no use for greendot reloadable card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    PLEASE DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!! If something goes wrong you will never get your money back. My son tried to send me some money I'd giving him prior to me moving to Florida. Irma came he bought a money pack card from Walgreens in Louisville KY. He scratched the back off the numbers weren't legible. So here I am trapped in Florida new to this state scared Everyone is evacuating but Walgreens wouldn't refund they blamed Greensnot & visa versa. The next day Irma is here I'll crying my daughter and I have no power or food not even a mailbox. I called and pleaded with greendot the severity of the situation the day before Irma, I explained I needed this cash now they said I can only get a refund check. Remember I had no mailbox they didn't care. Here I am weeks later still no check I called corporate again today I was treated like a piece of trash, a begging pan handling wench on the street. Oh yeah I still don't have a check or even the reassurance that it's coming. I've used them for 10 years this is how they treat their loyal customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I was mad about the fact that I can not get money sent to another card even though it says it can be used to pay friends

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Its very useful simple but they can work on shorting the time on disputes though my card has been blocked, of coarse I lost it, but I have bills to pay so a sista' needs her cash just like I load it you feel me, "meaning do you understand" oh! An yea on a lot of these apps that involves investing they don't except greendot. Why is that, you think? I would really like to know that answer. An when will you start allowing debit/credit cards to reload a Green dot card! This is copy wrote so when its decide an official, break me off, don't be greedy. Ya' already eating Lobster and T-Bone steaks, right! I want some too!! However, Green Dot works for me, I won't complain.. . ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Play Store link says App will allow you to pay people (i.e. transfer money to another Green Dot card holder). That function is NOT offered in the App.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Can make payments & deposit checks FROM MY PHONE ! Never having to go to bank lol . It's a good app & makes paying bills so easy . I love it !!÷ . The only thing that needs work is sometimes it won't except some checks witch can be a pain . Other then that it's good . :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    The company is terrible I can't verify my email address so that I can make deposits from my phone and no one seems to be able to help me over the phone and they've stopped taking my calls. Highly disappointed and frustrated!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Won't let me verify my email I've gotten a new verification code over and over again and it keep saying there was and error try again later for the past two days

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I got my card I downloaded the app but it never lets me log in so I can't transfer money from my card to another card when I try to reset my password it won't let me it's absolutely ridiculous I hate this app

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Would be a 5 if I could actually log on like I use to be but keeps saying opps sorry that info doesn't match what we have on file no matter how many times I update my information and calling you guys well that was a joke 😄 no help at all there

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I don't know what this app can do because I can't verify my email yo send money. It's been sending a code for 6 hrs and I still don't have it. I even updated a new email and one never came to the new email.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Worthless company. There's no convenience here at all. To make any kind of "transfer" you have to go into a store or bank. Plus none the verification processes work. Complete junk company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Green dot sucks my wallet was stolen so i called and got a replacement card and it is now locked and i cannot get a live personon the phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    For the past week i have been trying to send money to my wifes greendot card and the option is no longer available...i only opened this account because i could send money but if you stopped that feature than consider my business a lost!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    It never let me log in kept saying my password was wrong even after changing it on the app three times still wouldn't let me in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Worst customer service EVER! Takes a week to cash a check. Cant transfer money from InGo to card, no idea why. Limits atm withdrawals. The list goes on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Would give it 5 stars if it had a way to request a new card when your old one has worn out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I love green dot. The fees are a little high, but not having a bank with it. My slide balance only works with the amount I logged in with last. Doesn't update when I use the card. But over all I have no problems!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Well this is not the best app out there. If you've read the reviews you'll see mostly everyone cannot verify their email address thus removing a good chunk of features. Technology wise this app is lacking a lot, it promises so many things and delivers very little. I can personally do without the offered features that are not available at the moment but one feature I find essential is notifications! This app does not have that. Compared to many other financial services I am surprised this app doesn't have such a basic feature that is undoubtedly easy to achive with today's technology. Returning to the previous subject; it is obvious that they are purposely keeping emails from being verified due to issues with the features they offer. They have not made any statements about this and it is making them seem very bad and horrendous at PR. If their are issue with your features please notify us through reasonable means. This would probably reduce bad rep and lessen negative word of mouth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    I hate green dot. Its a debit card, but if your under 18 you can buy stuff in store but not online???? Stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Can't log into account. Keeps saying wrong password. Even when I reset password still said the same thing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    They took away the send money to friends option for some reason????!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    It updated now I can't even sign e swipe to see available balance never worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    They froze my account in couldn't help me get right

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Dot [App]  2017-10-27 21:9

    Mobile check deposit doesnt work and I can't login. The bug is not fixed at all. Please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    I am new to green screen. I spent 3 hours this morning moving lights and me to get it so my video merge looked absolutely correct but I still had very small problems that could be seen. I had to take a break. Watched some more YouTube videos and I found this app and installed it tonight. Within 15 minutes with 3 test videos I had it nailed. All I can say is why do it any other way???? This worked perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Best $10 I've spent. This is a must if your shooting green screen. I was getting to the point of wanting to avoid shooting green screen because it was a pain. It would look good in camera but then post would be a nightmare. I just finished a shoot using this app and i was able to do a key in one click. Now Iam excited to do more green screen in the future. So buy it now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Can't believe this. After opening the app, pressing START, my phone froze. So no soft reset. No hard reset. Nothing is possible. I had to do a factory reset. Just to make sure that this app was the cause, I installed it again, and all the same happened. I have a Sony experia. I want a full refund please. Update. Got an email from the author(s). Just to clarify, the app is not the issue. I am quoting: the notion that the app is somehow the cause of your phone freezing is completely absurd...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Great for chroma key work. I use this app to make sure my green screen is perfectly lit, because once you shoot and load your video into the editor, it's difficult (or impossible) to correct a poorly lit screen. With this app I know before I shoot how to adjust my lights for the perfect green screen. The color bands go a little haywire on my Samsung S7 (worked perfectly on my S6). Other than that it's an indispensable tool for shooting my YouTube videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Great! But please add option "do not put screen to sleep". Anoying to have to wake up all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    This app is a must have when you start shooting on green screen for the 1st time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Worth its weight in gold to me. I'm a total amateur and Green Screener allows me to create perfectly keyed green screens. Very simple to use and provides a good education into the nature of lighting. I can't say enough. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    It has been over 12 hrs now and I do not see this App on my Droid Razr M. Is there something I need to do? It says on Google Play it has been installed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    I'm using this app for about 5 years and it's really help me!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    No problems with anything including rotation. I feel a lot more confident about using chroma key now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Its a great tool when setting up a green screen. I hardly have to use the light meter anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Nice utility

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Works like it's supposed to

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Great app that saves money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    Great idea and definitely will get some use out of it. However on my Samsung Galaxy Tab the image is displayed upside down for some reason. If fixed (like the other reviewer) I will change to a 5 star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Screener [App]  2017-11-18 13:9

    This is a great idea for an app and it works well on my Galaxy S3, but on my Asus TF-300 tablet (which would be easier to use since it has a keyboard that can be used as a stand) the image from the camera is upside down for some reason. Fix this bug to get a 5 star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Smoothies for Life [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I completed JJ Smith's 10 day cleanse successfully. I then segued into this book--30 day Green Smoothies for Life and pretty much followed it to the letter. My advice to the critics is, before you embark upon this plan, know and understand what you are doing and what it means to you. Number one--it is not a diet!! The 10 day book is meant to cleanse/detox--to rid your body of all the gunk, the junk, the cravings and be a re-setting of a new way of eating--for life! The 30 day book is to get you in the habit of making and incorporating the green smoothies as part of a new healthy way of living. So when you start out you need to have goals for yourself-- for when you get to "the other side." If you have no purpose--or at least a clear understanding of one, you will become frustrated, make excuses, cheat, falter and fail. The expectations can't come from the book or the author --it must come from within. For me, I am a student of the healthy lifestyle, but being human--I have backslid. I used the book to re-set, re-think and re-establish the healthy way I want to look, feel and be. The 40 days gave me time to assess how my body felt without eating the bad stuff and the difference and changes I began to experience with consuming only the good stuff. What does my body want? What is it asking for? What does it need?? I learned that my body feels and looks best when I am eating a majority plant-based diet. I have not yet committed to being either vegan or vegetarian, but I'm going to start with at least a 90% plant-based diet. I will give my body what it needs and what it asks for---not what my eyes want. As I approach the last few days of the 30 day book, I am looking forward to adopting one green smoothie as a meal replacement per day indefinitely. I've made it work for me and it fits my lifestyle. I hope this is helpful to those who are considering this plan as well as for those who may have tried it and did not find success. It can work--but only if You work it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Smoothies for Life [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Great information on how to live and lead a sustainable, healthy lifestyle provided in a concise format. However, if you are a part of JJ's VIP group, or purchased her 30 day challenge prior, it is the same information and recipes presented in book form.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Smoothies for Life [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Very useful and applicable information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Smoothies for Life [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    good book a lot of good info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Green Smoothies for Life [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Love her books!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    spirit runner shrink-your-prostate-and-get-your-life-back check.txt every-other-day-diet make-money-mailing-cheap-little-postcards easy-video-player-alternative bonsai-tree-care-easy online-money-monsoon-2 Cristo Libera app RoadRewards SMART Kodi Setup App - AIO Kodi Setup App Wizard Android Endoscope, EasyCap, USB camera (Extended) Time Master - Time Tracking Fiz : Brewery Management Game Narrows DungeonMemories winswim-swimming-software-2 why-not-fly-free-2 february-2013-calendar car-spray-painting-2'A=0 contestburner life-transformation-guide-advancedlifeskills-com job-crusher-warrior-forum Memes: Apple Memes & Comedy: (Funny Memes Feat. iPads, iPhones Etc - Joke Book L Holocaust Memoirs of a Bergen-Belsen Survivor & Classmate of Anne Frank Summary and Analysis: Joseph Jebelli's In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's Summary of Fire and Fury: The Trump Book Going Off The Grid: The How-To Book Of Simple Living And Happiness (Primal Power Method) The Cruelest Miles: The Heroic Story of Dogs and Men in a Race Against an Epidemic Sharpe Edge (Maycroft Mystery Series Book 2) Against All Grain: Delectable Paleo Recipes to Eat Well & Feel Great Danielle Walker's Against All Grain: Meals Made Simple: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, and Paleo Recipes to Make Anytime Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 Black Panther Masterworks Vol. 1 (Jungle Action (1973-1976)) Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017)) City Dog, Country Dog Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster Friendly Fascism: The New Face of Power in America (Forbidden Bookshelf) Design Thinking: Integrating Innovation, Customer Experience, and Brand Value Shooting Victoria: Madness, Mayhem, and the Rebirth of the British Monarchy I Will Not Fear: My Story of a Lifetime of Building Faith under Fire I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings A Writer's Diary (Harvest Book) Broken Crayons Still Color: Based on a True Story Draft No. 4: On the Writing Process Jimmy Buffett: A Good Life All the Way A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific Benjamin Franklin's Bastard: A Novel Sordid: A Novel Craven Manor The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best Red Sparrow: A Novel (The Red Sparrow Trilogy Book 1) Penny: The Story of a Free-Soul Basset Hound Chased 40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. Mindtouch (The Dreamhealers Book 1) Abducted Savage State of Mind 3: For the Love of An ATL Rider Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure Patriot Games (A Jack Ryan Novel Book 2) Her Every Fear: A Novel Amazing Gracie Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, Book 3) Clean (Phone Cleaner & Booster & AppLock) easy-jv-give-away-script fopacoin questions-for-couples-book forex-trend-rider-download online-yoga-teachers-training-and-certification-program ulster-ancestry-co-uk reading-her-body-ebook the-wedding-mc-workbook-2 magical-tactics-page-36 bed-bugs-911 Photos Companion, a Microsoft Garage project Genesis Vision Tournament Bitcoin Paranoid Honor Credit Union Banca Móvil de Oriental Bank Edge - Bitcoin Wallet Video Star - Social Video Network StarTV SL XMX Player sofort-mehr-dates Make Real Money $100 A Day USA Educational Puzzles for Kids: Owle Puzzles Safe School Helpline Resume Formats 2018 Lecture Notes AASA, The School Superinten... Knack - Tutoring Simplified MEDNAX Continuing Education Voxercise Holy Bible NIV Free Chineasy Cards PlanGrid Construction Software

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter