The Hand-Me-Down Doll Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Hand-Me-Down Doll review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Our six year old daughter has an antique doll (gift from her grandmother) that definitely does not look like a fresh doll. Her eyes are not set correctly anymore and overtime she has lost some of her hair. However, she is so very loved and treasured by our daughter. She would never take a fresh doll over her any day! Our daughter loves this story because it reminds her of her doll's story. The story of an unloved doll who goes from put to put looking for a home until the day a very sweet small girl loves her the right way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Unbelievable story for any doll collector of any age (even though it is a child's book) to have fun rescuing an unloved toy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Grandkids and I both really like this book

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Hand-Me-Down Doll or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Hand-Me-Down Doll video reviews and related movies:

    See Found Object Haul and The Hand-Me -Down-Doll by Steven Kroll on youtube.

     related image

    See The Hand Me Down Doll AM 146 on youtube.

     related image

    See Matchbox Twenty - Hand Me Down Lyrics on youtube.

     related image

    See Kash Doll - For Everybody [Produced By: Blasian Beats] on youtube.

     related image

    See Lollikrunch - Hand Me Down Doll on youtube.

     related image

    See Matchbox Twenty, Hand Me Down, Darien Lake 9/11/17 on youtube.

     related image

    See Hand Me Down Films - 2016 Reel - HMD Team on youtube.

     related image

    See Hand me down toys on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Lovely story of a attractive but lonely doll looking for someone to love her and give her a name. Your small girl will like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Lovely small book -- it was in such amazing shape. I got it to give to a unique small girl for a Christmas gift~ Looking for a dolly that resembles the cover!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    This is sweet story about a doll that wanted someone to love her. I enjoyed reading this story. The pictures in this book beautiful. I would read this story again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I bought two of these. One for me on Kindle and one hard back book for my six year old granddaughter. I have a doll I wish her to love and name.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Amazing story with stunning illustrations! It will blow your breath away at how attractive it is both in story and illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    I loved dolls as a child. This is a amazing story for any young girl that loves dolls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hand-Me-Down Doll review [Book]  2018-5-16 18:0

    Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) review [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Generally, the story was amazing and interesting enough to hold me reading on. The development of the protagonist was slow until the ending, when it was too abrupt. (What was the enlightening moment?) The historical references kept the story sically, it was cash well-spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) review [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Perfect story for young girls to relate too. It may be a bit old fashioned, but that's OK for young ladies to read. Hero wanted so much to connect with her mother in San Francisco and she thought winning the contest was the answer. Purchased for the church library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) review [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    One of the best books I've read this year. A captivating story based on a real happening in 1926 when schoolchildren around the country sent thousands of friendship dolls to Japan to avert war. Eleven-year-old Lexie learns a lot of lessons as she attempts to obtain to San Francisco for the dolls' send-off and a reunion with her singer-entertainer mother. She must write a letter, sew a dress, test not to lie, and create peace with her grandma whose crustiness is just on the outside. Each chapter raises a fresh issue for Lexie, a classic middle-grade heroine whose faults turn into strengths. She transforms everyone she meets with her warm heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) review [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Ship of Dolls by Shirley Parenteau is a historical novel about a girl living in the 1920s. The book is about a girl whose mother is a long method away and she wants to be with her mother, who she misses very much. There is a contest for the best letter and whichever kid writes the best letter can go to San Francisco, where her mother is. The book tells you about a true event, the Friendship Doll exchange, from the context of a lonely girl who wants to be with her favorite thing about the book was that I learned about some historical happenings that I had not known about ds who have fun historical novels would like this book because it has a lot of interesting historical details. However, it is slowly paced and would not be suitable for someone who likes action-packed, high tension, adventure novels. It takes patience to obtain into the novel, so some children may need to read a bit and give it a possibility before deciding whether they like it. I think that children can relate to the characters even though the book takes put so long ago.I give the book 4 stars because I enjoyed it but it was difficult to obtain into at by Young Mensan Kiri M., age 9, Memphis Mensa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) review [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    A attractive story that kept getting better right up until the end. I read it with my eight year old daughter who normally prefers reading comics. She became so engrossed with the story that she couldn't place it down until she finished the whole thing. I had to know what happened, and ended up finishing the book on my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) review [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Amazing story. My 11 and 8 year old daughters couldn't place it down. We went to Mrs. Parenteau's www service () and looked at Lexie's page. My girls printed out the paper doll and are now hooked. Forget TV time, they're cutting out and playing with paper dolls now! Fantastic!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) review [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    Beautifully written story with history about the dolls. There is some amazing lessons here about friendship, loyalty and what it means to do the right thing. You will treasure this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ship of Dolls (The Friendship Dolls) review [Book]  2017-11-20 18:1

    The plot of this story was amazing, I loved the excitement. But the method the author chose to write it created the book not as good. I wouldn't suggest reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dolls review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    This was a really effective chiller. Nicely intermingles the right amounts of both comedy and magic to make an eerie and surreal atmosphere all of its own, quite the same method as the first 'Phantasm' movie does, if that makes any sense. Amazing ending, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dolls review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Atmospheric lil horror movie that maintains its menace despite some comedy acting. Typical of Stuart Gordon in that sense I guess. This tells of the importance of childhood wonder, like a lot of other films, but does it via a cautionary-like tale filled with some primitive justice. The dolls look really creepy, as does the mansion that sets the stage for the whole movie and the melody fits perfectly. The atmosphere really is spot on most of the time. I especially liked the opening credits and how they set the tone. Very cool film.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    This book is a huge disappointment! The pictures to illustrate the stitches are in fuzzy black and white and you cannot distinguish the stitches at all. My copier at home works clearer pictures. I am so discouraged by the images in this book. For the price you pay and the limited number of pages, it is not worth it. You might as well obtain a xerox copy of some of the stitches from other sources that are clear and colored. Sorry but this book goes to the garbage! Cover is very deceiving but contents are full of blurry pictures, you can hardly learn anything. I don't usually write negative reviews, but this book tops it all! I want I can have my cash back!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Amazing for learning the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Hand embroidery is one of the underrated hobbies that must be revived. When I looked at the photos of the projects in this book, I felt a tinge of guilt for not developing this craft earlier. It’s a amazing thing to see that this book carries with it very precise instructions that can be learned by anyone. The materials for embroidery are still available in a lot of craft stores. With enough time and these clear steps, I can begin reviving this hobby again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Embroidery is always been my passion. Knowing about this book really created me satisfied because I can learn various kinds and types of designs which I could greatly use for my embroideries. I am so thankful that this book was published because I can finally have some basis with my work. The subjects and discussions are all amazing and simple o understand, designs were amazing as well and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Embroidery is easy, relaxing, and one of the least expensive hobbies you can take up. This is a deceptively easy craft. Embroidery has been used through the ages to embellish and beautify garments, religious vestments, and home décor items. This book is all about the primary stitches used for hand embroidery. If you have ever browsed through an embroidery book, especially the vintage variety, it can be a small overwhelming when trying to create sense of the various types of stitches the patterns might require. Some of the stitches may seem too challenging or perhaps laborious, but fear not, hand embroidery stitches are fun, and with practice, can become quite easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    Love it!,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    I think this a very helpful and detailed book about an ancient technique which is Hand Embodiery. I like that it has a lot of illustrations, which some books lack. It teaches which equipment and types of fibers should be used and it shares some nice primary Hand Embodiery stitches and techniques. It also speaks about cross stitch basics, all with illustrations. There are also examples of various Embodiery styles, inluding Traditional Mexican Emodiery, which I search very interesting and beautiful. Interesting book from which one can learn a lot about basics of Hand Embodiery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    An insult to Amazon customers that write accurate reviews and rely on such reviews after opening the book and sewers or wanna be sewers. Total waste of time and money. The reviews of 5 stars are misplaced and concerned if the reviewers opened the book. Overpriced. This book is not worth any price. Photographs are blurry and not good quality. The pages would fail as a handout for an in-person class and an embarrassment for the instructor. If I can gain some knowledge from a sewing book I will hold it. This is the first time I have seen glowing reviews that appear to be place in by people that either did not begin the book or have no is book will be returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    I have done all these forms of embroidery. If I had had this book it would have been easier. I love embroidery. I feel that it connects me to the women throughout history But I'm lucky I create these pieces for fun They had to do it for their homes. The author used easy step by step explanations of each stitch. Her pictures are very helpful too I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hand Embroidery Basics: Learn How to Hand Embroidery Basic Stitches and Techniques review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:2

    A amazing introduction to beginners wanting to learn more about hand stitching and hand embroidery. These hand embroidery books for beginners cover primary techniques, all the stitches techniques are explained in amazing detail using step-by-step instructions, a Clear images stitch directions for beginners. I enjoyed reading this and I learned some fresh stitches thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I am 74, not a recommend age to begin learning programming. Did a lot of programming back at the time of VisualBasic 1 thru 3 and then decided there were more interesting things... I am now a SOA specialist and I have decided it is time to begin programming again, with a more modern tool and chose .Net C#. I intend to begin writing web services (soon) :).The book I am reviewing has turned out to be perfect: I now understand OOP quite clearly as implemented by C# and I love debugging step by step the code which comes with the book. It makes everything so e book makes sure every single line of code is explained. I am now adding my own comments, step by step into the code (can't rely much any more on the old neurons) and feel I am progressing quite steadily. Isn't this what a beginner's book should be about?Make sure to comment a copy of the code since for some reason, a nasty "Error CS0501 'in(string[])' must declare a body because it is not marked abstract, extern, or partial" has begun appearing in the code :(Will hold updating this post.Update: Although I was aware of it, I failed to mention that the error mentioned above had nothing to do with the author's code -which presents no mistake that I am aware of - but rather came from my fiddling with the code. The error disappeared without explanation:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    If you are fresh to programming and wants to obtain your hand on it quickly, this is the book for you. No boring introductions like most books have, it lets you obtain your hands dirty right on the get-go. This book is not for those who are already know C# in and out, rather, it's for those who wish to quickly learn C# and maybe buy some other books with advance or deeper info in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book has helped me I'm going to be honest. But the book lead me to believe that we would be doing examples ALL the method through and that is not true. You do one in the beginning and the next one isn't till after you're exposed to a load of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    What a amazing programming book. It gives you all you need to know to obtain you started in C# without getting bogged down in the weeds. If I need more info in a particular area, I do a browser find or reference a more detailed C# book (which I found difficult to follow).The examples are important. You can't learn a programming language without doing them. The gray cells work best when keying in code and discovering where you screwed up. At the beginning of the book a web page address is given to download some examples and notes. You need to register but you won't obtain junk mail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Of course, if I am writing a review on a beginner book on C#, that suggests that I am a novice at C#, so what would I know about it? But I can tell if a book is clear, concise, well laid out, well written, accurate, etc. Compared to other books I have read in this price range and category, this is totally superior. It has an index, page numbers, amazing examples, well chosen content, and presented in reasonable order as to building of content. And the code is well laid out on the page also - not confusing to read.I even contacted Jamie, the author, who is extremely personable and actively involved in making any improvements to create this the best publication on the market.If you are going to obtain a first book on C#, I would place this at the top of the list. Until I read this book I was thinking of writing my own because of the large incompetence or indifference as to accuracy, etc. that I have found in other entry-level publications to C#. Like I said, I am a novice, but I still thought I could write a better book than others have done - until Jamie's book.Of course, you are not going to learn C# Well in One Day - perhaps if you have a photographic memory or better. So, perhaps the title is misleading. Don't allow the title throw you off though. It is a amazing publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Fabulous book which I am very grateful for. I am currently studying Software Development and this has been the excellent accompanying text for me to work through alongside what we are given in class. Your book has helped consolidate a lot of the OO concepts for me and, being a complete novice, it has definitely helped me to create sense of coding languages in general - after reading this book, I 'get' it.. Your writing and explanation styles are brilliant. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book is beautiful amazing to obtain you started.I feel like it was definitely a amazing investment for the small amount it costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I have programmed in a number of non-object languages but never a full fledged object language. (I don't count VBA which I have used for a few years.) For something at work I wanted to be able read C#. In about 8 hours of work over a 2 week period I was able to complete most of the book. The concepts, language and development environment was exceptionally well done. I could not have asked for a better book. I have recommended to several others in my company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Well it took more than one day but that's just me. However i did lean it well. This book really helped me grasp concepts of C# and learning about object-oriented programming. Very simple to read and created understandable by Jamie Chan. I would love to see another series for next level/intermediate coding with C# by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    C#: Learn C# in One Day and Learn It Well. C# for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 3) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing starter book for C#. I had Python knowledge so it was a breeze for the most part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing book. Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Simple to understand and follow along with. If you are looking to code in Java amazing starting point for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing starter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Simple to understand but definitely more material than one can absorb in a day and retain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    it gets down to the point!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Its an ok book a amazing starter book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing book to obtain up to speed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Well written, concise explanations and examples of how to do the most common things, with links to more complete online information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Java: Learn Java in One Day and Learn It Well. Java for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 4) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Excellent, nice starter and inspirational text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Obtain Python textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    I have gone through a lot of books targeted toward those interested in learning Python. This, in my opinion, is definitely one of the better sources for getting started and becoming a moderate Coder. Jamie Chan does an perfect job of introducing Python to the complete novice. He uses amazing examples and a well-constructed explanation when introducing fresh topics. He carries on into intermediate Python programming with the perspective and insight that I have not found elsewhere. He has a amazing introduction to advanced concepts but when it comes to advanced concepts, you could read 1000 books and probably come up with 1000 fresh ways of accomplishing your e only issue I have with this book is the title, “Learn Python in one day and Learn It Well.” There may be a few of you out there who could learn Python and learn it well in one day but I am definitely not one of them. You never stop learning any programming language that is still active and Python is not an exception. In one day, you will obtain your feet wet but you will not have climbed the is is a amazing book exceptionally appropriate for beginners and I will and have recommended it to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Although it will probably take more than one day this is a very amazing beginner's book due to complete examples and not rushing the subject. Watch for typos but easily fixed and not a serious problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    This book is riddled with Typos in the code examples. Missing parenthesis, syntax errors which prevent the code from executing properly, switching variable names on the fly. It's a mess. 2 stars because if you can manage to obtain past that it's actually beautiful good. But if you have a choice at the outset, go with something else. It's not worth wading through all that items cause someone was too lazy to proofread

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    If you don't know how to code and wish to obtain the basics down, this book is for you. I thought my mind was not wired for the logic of coding C++ and all programing languages were beyond my grasp of formulating the correct syntax. This book will provide the language and explain the primary syntax with examples and practice projects to support drive the lesson home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing primary introduction. A with most titled 24 hrs or in this case one day , i search it method to optimistic, trying to grasp objects is a large task in itself. Fair explanation of all concepts. No complaints from me👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    It also covered OOP, providing a nice base to build upon. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a fast overview.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    You can walkthrough this quickly and obtain going with python if you have procedural programming experience. Fast and solid. Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Amazing book, clear instructions and explanation. Code examples works with no issues. Final project is useful too, ties the concepts together well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python (2nd Edition): Learn Python in One Day and Learn It Well. Python for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:4

    Clear, well organized, builds well on itself. I haven't tried too a lot of python books, I found this one to be one of the better ones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    I have been doing a lot of HTML and CSS coding for a long time. All of it was self taught by viewing source code from html pages. I really want I would have had a book like this. I am sure that my trial and error (mostly error) coding experience would have been less stressful. Everything you need to know about creating eye-catching Cascading Style Sheets is included in this fast and simple guide. The hands on coding exercises wonderfully compliment each chapter and create create learning so much easier. The first three chapters are dedicated to HTML and the rest to CSS. If you are fresh to programming or, like me, have forgotten more than you remember, this tutorial is unbelievable and I could not recommend it any higher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Very clear. It doesn't help even looking at the exercises on my tablet, which was frustrating; though I can see the point in trying to create someone do them on a computer. But I would have liked to LOOK at them at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    After having taken some crash courses in these programming languages und suffered some serious frustration by them, this course taught me in a very short time the basics, one needs to be "put into the picture" literally. I ONLY MISSED TWO THINGS I did not search - anywhere else - neither: A easy guid to transfer a webpage to the internet without using one of the transfer programs like FileZilla and a easy method, without taking recourse to one of the browsers to immediately present the result of a change in the program on a separate page which fully simulates the appearance the webpage will have, once you connect it to the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    This is a amazing book if you wish to understand CSS. Before making this purchase, I already had a fundamental understanding of HTML, but I didn't know how CSS worked. I was able to learn that it's very easy and makes excellent sense. This book comes with several practice exercises and it's well worth the $3 or so that I paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    CSS is a beautiful complicated topic to be able to learn in one day. The title is unrealistic, and the goal not achievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Amazing book for fundamentals. Very well written but, in my opinion, to master css, the examples, and specially the gift project, lack more design. The pages are somewhat ugly for a book that should present at least all the potential for html e css. Some design hints would also be welcome. But it is a amazing book generally speaking, deserving a solid 4 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Perfect and simple to follow. Also contains some interface with HTML which is very handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Nice to have on hand. It comes in handy for the recent information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Amazing beginners book. Am trying to learn how to build myself a better website. In my journey, have discovered this is one of a lot of moving parts involved in www service builds. This book gave me the primary info needed. It definitely isn't a comprehensive reference but then I didn't feel I required one, just the basics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    CSS (with HTML5): Learn CSS in One Day and Learn It Well. CSS for Beginners with Hands-on Project. Includes HTML5. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Nice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mummy's Hand review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Not a poor film for a rainy Saturday afternoon. It's a small serious and a small bit fun. Hold an begin mind and realize this isn't a million dollar production and it can be very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shake Hands with the Devil review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Loaded Weapon. Shake Hands with the Devil is directed by Michael Anderson and adapted to screenplay by Marian Spitzer from the novel written by Rearden Conner. It stars James Cagney, Don Murray, Dana Wynter, Glynis Johns, Michael Redgrave and Sybil Thorndike. Melody is by William Alywyn and cinematography by Erwin Hillier. It's 1920s Dublin, Ireland, and the Irish Republican Troops are at battle with the British Black & Tans. Into the conflict comes Irish American Kerry O'Shea (Murray), who in spite of being apolitical is drawn into darker waters as the violence rages. Complications arise when a hostage situation unfurls, all while the strings are being pulled by the IRA's fearsome commandant, Sean Lenihan (Cagney), who wants Kerry under his wing. It has always been a tricky topic to film, the so called Irish Troubles, for too a lot of movie makers have either been ignorant of the facts in the name of amazing cinema, or so fuelled by other motives it's difficult to obtain on side with such one sided venom. Michael Anderson's film, whilst itself harbouring dubious political material, deserves plaudits for trying to come at the subject from both sides, embracing the complexities of the problems and never shying away from the violence that tore through parts of Ireland. Even if it ends up being a small confused as to its aims. Filmed on zone predominantly in Dublin, there's almighty strength in the cinematography of Hillier (The Tag of Cain/Chase a Crooked Shadow). The night time shots of damp cobbled roads and gaslights are ethereal, while in daytime the lush landscapes are imposing yet still giving off a depressing hue. On the acting front it's Cagney who dominates, in one of his craziest and most crafty roles, he's a Vesuvius who darts between being the honourable cause man, to that of a psychotic who doesn't believe peace is a viable option. Powerful help comes from Wynter and Johns. Political hot-pot with wrought emotion, and action scenes that impact as Cagney does his stuff, Shake Hands with the Devil leaves a mark. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Left Handed Gun review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The demythologised acc of Billy The Kid. Billy Bonney is taken in by kindly rancher John Tunstall, he starts to learn respect and education, but then Tunstall is cruelly murdered. Bonney having been robbed of the one man he respected, shows his darker side and vows to seek revenge on Tunstall's killers. This was director Arthur Penn's debut feature film, and all the traits that were to tag his name in future pictures can be found in this very good, and troubling psychological western. Based upon a teleplay by Gore Vidal entitled The Death Of Billy The Kid, Penn ensures that any notions of William Bonney being a character are well and truly vanquished with this damning portrayal of the legendary outlaw. That this point is rammed home is down to a quite unbelievable performance from Paul Newman as Bonney, boyish ignorance and sadistic tendencies making odd bed fellows as Newman plays it weirdly excellent (the role had been earmarked for James Dean until his untimely death curtailed that happening). Backing Newman up is a fine performance from John Dehner as eventual nemesis of Bonney, Pat Garrett, showing nice touches of emotion from both sides of the coin. The rest of the cast do OK and nobody either harms or enhances the picture. This really is about its director and its leading man, both would go on to greater things, but this is a fine point of reference in their respective careers, a picture that both men can be rightly proud of. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    It's not That poor but the is amazing for small children do yeah recommended to you guys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    I think it's nice not amazing but okay I will give it 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    I have not played the android game yet but u love lol surprise so, I think I will LOVE it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    I have not played the android game but im playing right now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    It was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    I love this android game because it's a surprise sauce and I love elephant party. So much because I asked my mom can you buy me some and she always had no I had to buy them myself and every time I would buy one I will obtain so excited and I loved it I love the android game and thank you for inventing it I really really love again thank you so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    I hate it because you don't go throu the whole procece 😤😤😈😡😠😼🖕🖕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    It's not bad, but nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    This is awesome android game ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    Finseh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    Could be amazing for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Surprise Eggs Dolls review [App]  2017-11-7 13:0

    It is fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tableau All Hands 2018 review [App]  2018-1-17 13:7

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    This android game is beautiful fun but it's a bit hard to control the hand. And the developer shouldn't have released it with only one surgery you can do. I actually rate it at a 2 just because it's an uncompleted android game and cause the controls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    Why cant u move backwards with a gosh darn object?!?! If u fix that ill rare it a solid 5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    Amazing. I seriously wish to work with Malum Applications. It would be a honor to be apart of a fun hard working group. Malum applications please answer if i can join the squad thanks very much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    This application didn't work on my phone plz modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    I like the android game but what it needs is more nivels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    I t going to play this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    Really cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    This android game is too simple ;-;

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    Challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hands 'N Surgery review [App]  2018-2-27 13:1

    Omg i love it how u guys are always making better remakes of the best simulator steam android games i love simulation android games also lots of bugs and of course fresh levels with cooler tools but i know u guys will fix that items like in hand simulator love what u guys r doing always been a fan of u guys downloaded all of ur android games create more also liked the android game

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter