The Last Anniversary'A=0''A=0 Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Last Anniversary'A=0''A=0 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    was working fantastically but lately not receiving alerts on H1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    The application is not working. I uninstall reinstall and it still shows me the same alerts from two days ago. How can this be fixed?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    The notification not work so well. Please fix this. Please have a customized tone as well.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Last Anniversary'A=0''A=0 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Last Anniversary'A=0''A=0 video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    Its not working properly. Please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    would be nice if you could change the psar settings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    I'm only trying to use for EurUsd, but it's not working. Any help?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    It's not working properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    Alerts signals are to late! They come toward the end or middle of the trade! This is causing me to lose out on trades! Please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    It stopped giving alerts worked for 2wks and now nothing, I uninstalled, turned phone off and nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Easy PSAR (0.02, 0.2) review [App]  2019-9-26 13:17

    Application does not contain commodities

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I loved this!!! I need there to be a second one right this second! Now I'm not your typical star battles fan because if I'm being honest I prefer the prequel era to the original trilogy. I just search it more interesting I I think the Clone battles TV series is the best thing ever created under the star battles name. And I'm so satisfied that Disney isn't just ignoring this era like ibwas worried they would. This is amazing I love seeing kanan as a young Jedi I wished they showed a small more of him during the battle itself but oh well I search the hero fascinating and I didn't wish to place the book down! It's fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Loved seeing the back story of Kanan Jarrus. Didn't care for the fact that it is continued in the next issue, but that IS how comic books work. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is the beginning of the career of Rebels' Kanan, told expertly by series scribe Greg Weisman. Highly recommended for any Star Battles fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Having read EU material such as Tarkin and the Vader comics. I expected a mature romp through the Galaxy. Although it is still a romp this story is clearly geared for the younger audience. With that being said, the first volume of Kanan the Latest Padawan is both exciting and touching! Who knew someone could be so diverse? In A Fresh Dawn Kanan is his formed self. Realized after the happenings of these comics. It is wonderful to see the level of thought place into one of Star Wars' fresh leading men.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm a huge fan of the SW:REBELS series. I was hesitant at first to pick this series up, but by the end of Vol. 1 I was glad I did. While I'm not that keen on the cover art, I really have fun the interior art of the story. The characterizations match well and Kanan's back-story is entertaining. This review is for the Kindle edition, and I'm looking foward to picking up the physical book and reading Vol. 2 when it's released.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Much better story then I anticipated. If you watch Rebels you will love it. If your fresh to the story line it is still a amazing read. Perfect art, quick paced story without losing hero development.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Amazing back story of Kanan. Must read for any Rebels fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Bought this for my sister, and she loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Amazing story of how Kanan survived Order 66 and became the interesting hero we know on Star Battles Rebels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Kanan Vol. 1: The Last Padawan (Kanan - The Last Padawan) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Kanan is a fresh hero to Rebels, but he was around during the Clone Wars. We've already had an origin story of him meeting Hera in A Fresh Dawn, but this story goes back farther to the moment that ended the Clone Wars, Order 66. This is the first in-depth acc of Order 66 in the fresh canon, other than the e relationship between Kanan and the clone troopers is very interesting. I'm very interested to see that relationship more if its origin is explored in Volume is graphic novel reminded me of some of the Dark Times dark horse comics. It was cool to see the happenings that created Kanan the method he is. It was also very cool to see the Rebels squad drawn in a various style.I give this graphic novel a 5/5. I look forward to the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    Đồ họa siêu đẹp, âm thanh sống động. Đợi chờ từ bản PC rất lâu rồi ♡♡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    GAME HAY moi nguoi vo choi cung minh nao

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game quá lang không thể trải nghiệm được.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay đồ họa đẹp ạ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay, cùng tham gia hội bang nào

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay. đồ họa rất iến thôi ae

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game đồ họa đẹp pk đỉnh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay ngại gì không chiến

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay pk cực đã

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    Android game hay. đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    Android game hay, đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    Android game hay, đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay và đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    Android game hay. Đồ họa đẹp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay lắm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    Android game Hay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    hay qua hay qua

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    da hoàn thành. chờ nhận code thôi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game rất hay đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    1 thoi dam me tro lai

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay , đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay do hoa dep

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    Android game hay Đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    Android game hay, đồ họa đẹp

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    1 thoi NKVS Pc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    da xong doi android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay, đồ họa đẹp ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    hay đẹp . ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    android game hay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ngạo Kiếm Vô Song 5.0 - Ngao Kiem Vo Song 5.0 review [App]  2019-7-18 13:41

    quá hay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Journey to Star Wars The Last Jedi: The Legends of Luke Skywalker (Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi) review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:1

    I've been waiting for this book and it didn't disappoint. If you're fans of Timothy Zhan's star battles EU, you'll message that Zahn did a very amazing job of portraying Luke's character, particularly in the Hand of Thrawn duology and Survivor's Quest. Ken Liu continues to capture the essence of Luke's hero but he delves in deeper in only a series of short stories, a remarkable feat. Three stories (an imperial's pov, the Tide and exogorth) , stood out to present the depths of compassion and wisdom Luke is learning in his journey to understand the force, more so than being a Jedi. If the EU spend more time to present Luke's masterful role as a Jedi master, this book turns the tide a bit by showing that Luke's destiny is more than what happened on ROTJ. Although I do love the heriocs of Luke depicted in EU, this series shows a deeper side of Luke and the farmboy integrity that he upholds to treat all beings of the force with respect. I give it four stars as there were two stories (the myth buster and the mote) which feel a small flat. Other than that, can't wait to see Luke in The Latest Jedi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    best-selling-spiritual-enlightenment-books inurl:add a comment dissolution'A=0'A=0&ct=clnk'A=0'A=0'A=0 review [in]  2018-5-22 17:51
    [email protected]

    If you haven't met Tom Corson-Knowles yet, the author who made Bestseller Ranking Pro, I think you'll search his story inspiring. Like most authors who have been in the android game for years, the only signs of interest Tom got from publishers were rejection letters. After six years of trying to obtain a traditional publishing deal, he finally decided to self publish his first book on Kindle in February, 2012. It was a life-changing decision. Just twelve months after publishing that first book, he had his first $12,000+ month from Kindle ebook royalties alone! You can learn how in this video. These tactics have also helped him and his clients become #1 Amazon bestselling authors. If you're going to write, publish or promote a book this year, you need to see this:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Star Wars: Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (Journey to Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Captain Phasma (2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:1

    Amazing cap and also introduction on an intriguing hero we met in Episode VII. This comic showed us a ruthless hero who was willing to do anything to advance her put in the First Order. Got to wonder how intelligent she really is though. Snoke, Ren, and Rey will all see right thru her. However, it’s cool to see what an ambitious and brutal Stormtrooper might do in the Star Battles Universe. This comic series showed us that clearly and if nothing else gets the reader excited for Episode VIII in just under a month!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This was a quick paced novel and kept you guessing until close to the end. I am a physician so am always paying attention to the medical aspects of novels and she hit them right on. I liked the protagonist, a tough, little and seasoned woman FBI agent, who has seen the underbelly of society and had place up multiple layers of defenses to protect herself. She had been a victim of a crime of passion as a teenager and became an FBI profiler to test to give herself forgiveness for the failings she felt she created when she and her father were shot by an unstable boyfriend. She finds herself in San Antonio though, evaluating a case of a murder that was exactly like a serial assassin that she had already prosecuted. She and Theo, a local detective who recently moved there from Chicago and is also an odd man out because of being fresh and taking a spot that someone local was knocked out of the running for, become partners. As they wade through the clues, it becomes more convoluted and confusing, especially when another serial killer's MO is found in another murder.I listened to the audio book with occasionally reading the kindle ver in between. The voice actor /reader was terrific as well. I could not stop listening and reading, much to my husband's dismay.I HIGHLY recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I really enjoyed this book. I have read all her books. This one was amazing with the multiple cases and seriel profiles as well as all the various tie ins to motive. I really enjoyed it. I actually went somewhere so I could [email protected]#$%! uninterrupted. Intense and wonderful. Bravo Mary amazing book. Write on. Davia

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I have not read a book by Mary Burton that I did not like. And that record continues to stand. Interesting plot lines and twists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    I loved this book. Went to library to search more by this author but they had none.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Another Outstanding book by Mary Burton.... Begin to finish this story grabbed me...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    An perfect story that keeps you on edge till the end

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Another amazing read from Mary Burton. Very amazing storyline and gripping characters. I have read all of her books and love all of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    This is one of those stories that you search yourself talking to the book! You can see something horrible is going to happen, and you wish to stop it! Then you realize you're reading and the hero isn't real; you're able to barely obtain a grip! Ha! The main characters, San Antonio Detective Theo Mazur, and FBI Agent Dr. Kate Hayden, are so true and likable. They are drawn to each other from their first meeting, each finding so much to admire about the other. Theo and Kate have known amazing tragedy, and have lots of compassion for the victims of the psychopaths they e storyline is complex, violent, disturbing, and raw. The assassins Theo and Kate are searching for are smart, lucky, and obsessed. "The Latest Move" is an engrossing, exciting, and suspenseful read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Well written crime genre. Somewhat foreseeable sequence of events, yet compelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Move review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:15

    Mary Burton at her best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Airbender review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Lots of people complain about this film not holding real to the original animated version. For those of us with eyes unclouded by bias, this is an perfect movie. I hope the fans have not ruined the possibility for the sequels to be produced... I hate an unfinished series, and this one has true potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Sect review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    For some, the lesbian-vampire sex may be enough to obtain you over the line, for others, the ratcheted up third act will. For most though, neither'll be enough. _Final rating:★★½ - Had a lot that appealed to me, didn’t quite work as a whole._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Samurai review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Edward Zwick's "The Latest Samurai" is about two fighters whose cultures create them aliens, but whose values create them comrades. The war scenes are stirring and elegantly mounted, but they are less about who wins than about what can be proven by dying. Beautifully designed, intelligently written, acted with conviction, it's an uncommonly thoughtful epic. Its power is compromised only by an ending that sheepishly backs away from what the movie is really about. Tom Cruise and Ken Watanabe co-star, as a shabby Civil Battle veteran and a proud samurai warrior. Cruise plays Nathan Algren, a battle character who now drifts and drinks too much, with no purpose in life. He's hired by Americans who are supplying mercenaries to train an troops for the Japanese emperor, who wants to move his country into the modern globe and is faced with a samurai rebellion. The role of the samurai leader Katsumoto (Watanabe) is complex; he is fighting versus the emperor's men, but out of loyalty to the tradition the emperor represents, he would sacrifice his life in an instant, he says, if the emperor requested it. But Japan has been seized with a fever to shake off its medieval ways and copy the West, and the West sees cash to be created in the transition: Representatives from the Remington arms company are filling huge contracts for weapons, and the U.S. Embassy is a clearinghouse for lucrative trade arrangements. Into this cauldron Algren descends as a cynic. He is told the samurai are "savages with bows and arrows," but sees that the American advisers have done a not good job of training the modernized Japanese troops to war them. Leading his untried units into battle, he is captured and faces death -- but is spared by a word from Katsumoto, who returns him as a prisoner to the village of his son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Last of the Dogmen review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    There's a reason they are called dog soldiers. Last of the Dogmen is written and directed by Tab Murphy. It stars Tom Berenger, Barbara Hershey, Kurtwood Smith and Steve Reevis. Melody is scored by David Arnold and cinematography by Karl Walter Lindenlaub. When three convicts escape from prison and head into the Montana mountains, the local law enforcer hires skillful tracker/bounty hunter Lewis Gates (Berenger) to go search them. What he finds is torn clothes, blood and an Indian arrow. After spying someone in the trees it leads Gates to an investigation on the chance of a lost tribe of Cheyenne Indians living in the mountains. A thoroughly enjoyable contemporary Western, even if it's cribbing clichés from a number of movies and TV episodes of the past. Formula of story is simple, grizzled tracker man Berenger and prim anthropologist Hershey are poles apart, but into the mountains they go in find of a hidden tribe of Cheyenne. That they search them is a given, since the title says it all, but what unfolds is a burgeoning relationship between the two, while much understanding and soul searching involving the "alien" Cheyenne makes for a amazing chunk of the narrative. There's observations galore in here about the advancement of time, various cultures etc, and a nod to the Sand Creek Massacre, while a back story sub-plot involving Kurtwood Smith is deftly handled; if a small redundant in the grand scheme of things. Anyone who has seen the likes of The African Queen, Dances With Wolves and the Twilight Location Episode: A Hundred Yards Over The Rim, wont be particularly surprised by what transpires in eventuality. But Berenger and Hershey create for a nice duo to be in the company of, while Kip the dog steals the movie from both of them! Though story is set in Montana, movie was shot on zone in Alberta and British Columbia, and here is the film's trump card, where Lindenlaub's photography is quite simply stunning. In fact his work, and that of Arnold, whose score darts in and out of the landscape, deserves to be in an "A" grade movie. It rounds out as very watchable, a professional picture that just about manages to sustain interest and amazing will for the two hours run time. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last of the Mohicans review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Death and honour are thought to be the same, but today I have learned that sometimes they are not. The Latest of the Mohicans is directed by Michael Mann who also co-adapts the screenplay with Christopher Crowe from James Fenimore Cooper's novel of the same name. It stars Daniel Day-Lewis, Madeleine Stowe, Russell Means, Eric Schweig, Jodhi May, Steven Waddington and Wes Studi. Melody is scored by Trevor Jones and Randy Edelman and cinematography by Dante Spinotti. 1757 during the French and Indian War, Hawkeye (Lewis), a white man who was adopted by the Mohicans, finds himself on a perilous journey to escort a couple of British sisters to their father's fort. This journey brings him, and his companions, into conflict with Magua (Studi), a sadistic Huron fighter seeking revenge on the girls' father. Inspired by the Randolph Scott movie of the same name created in 1936, Michael Mann gives his all to make a stirring classical epic fit to sit in the company of the historical greats of old. Visually it's a treat of some magnitude, where aided by Spinotti, Mann frames his characters in the glorious vistas provided by the North Carolinas. For those with a bent for historical narratives, Mann's movie also is not found wanting, in fact it's a cerebral delight. There's romantic strands that sit right in the colorful quilt, action expertly staged and handled by the talented director and the cast, led by a superbly athletic and serious Day-Lewis, are impressive and doing justice to the requisite characters written on the page, and the musical score enhances mood with swirling beauty coupling with primitive potency that wraps itself snugly around the story. Mann gets all the key ingredients right, but it's his ability to balance the human drama with the energised action that is most impressive. The movie is also thankfully devoid of boorish filler, this is a troubled time in history, with much political activity and complex racial manoeuvres, but Mann doesn't need to fill the screen with political posturing and drawn out speeches. We know all we need to know about the period in question, but the story is kept intimate, the focus on a little group of people, of whose fate we most assuredly have interest in. While on the edges of the frame we know we are witnessing the death of an era, for better or worse on various sides of the coin. Also pays to note that Mann's well known penchant for the meticulous is evident as well, for he info the native characters with considerable care. It's not flawless, accents fluctuate, the odd fake look slips into the production design and the director does what a lot of American directors do, they come dangerously close to caricaturing their British officers, but this is still amazing heroic escapism tinged with romanticism. Something for everyone who loves classical cinema in fact. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Day review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Trash Draws Flies! The Latest Day is directed by Vincent McEveety and collectively written by Jim Byrnes, Steve Fisher and A.C. Lyles (Lyles also produces). It stars Richard Widmark, Barbara Rush, Robert Conrad, Richard Jaeckel, Tim Matheson, Christopher Connelly, Tom Skerritt Tom Skerritt and Loretta Swit. Melody is by Jerrold Immel and cinematography by Robert B. Hauser. Harry Morgan narrates. Film is about the happenings leading up to, and including, the Dalton Gang's attempted robbery of two banks simultaneously in Coffeyville, Kansas, October 5th 1892. After some nifty opening credits that shift between whimsy and dramatic stills, pic settles into beefy characterisations, focusing on the three days before the robbery. Here we obtain to know the Dalton Gang members, their plotting, their peccadilloes, their goals, their loves and their egos (Bob Dalton wants to better Jesse James). "Get yourself killed for a city that doesn't wish you"? Back in Coffeyville, retired gunfighter Will Spence (Widmark) is the key player. He has settled down with his wife Betty (Rush), but Bob Dalton (Conrad) wants Spence out the picture. As soon as the city gets wind that the Dalton's are nearby, they obtain in a tizzy and begin to remind Spence of his past, thinking he's the cause of imminent danger. Again, we obtain to know the principal players here in town, with a grand old barn dust-up as a side-bar to raise the pulse. Everything is gearing up towards the day of reckoning, the day that is popular in Western history. The actual happenings were recorded as 13 minutes, and give or take a minute, this filmic ver is close to true time, and it's corking! The suspense of the robberies is coiled spring like, and then the carnage begins, shoot-outs galore, high grade stunts, every min is well worth waiting for. It asks you to be patient for its first hour, then it picks up a pace, then it delivers the goods with gunpowder on top. Yes there's messages here, and of course genre formula, but this is historically informative, exciting, and performed with skill by an impressive cast. File it under one of the better TV Westerns and see it if you can. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Sunset review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Well, you see cowboys aren't very bright. They're always broke and generally they're drunk. The Latest Sunset is directed by Robert Aldrich and adapted by Dalton Trumbo from Howard Rigsby's novel Sundown at Crazy Horse. It stars Rock Hudson, Kirk Douglas, Dorothy Malone, Joseph Cotton and Carol Lynley. In help are Jack Elam, Neville Brand & James Westmoreland. The melody score is by Ernest Gold, with contributions from Dimitri Tiomkin & Tomás Méndez, and Ernest Laszlo is the cinematographer. It's shot in Eastman Color by Pathe, with the areas for the shoot being Aguascalientes & Distrito Federal in Mexico. Brendan O'Malley (Douglas) is on the run and drifts into Mexico where he arrives at the home of old flame Belle Breckenridge (Malone). She resides with her drunkard husband John (Cotton) and her daughter Melissa, they are in preparation for a cattle drive to Texas. Hot on O'Malley's heels is lawman Dana Stribling (Hudson) who has a very private reason for getting him back for justice to be served. Making an uneasy agreement, both men join the Breckenridge's on the drive. As they near Texas the tensions begin to mount, not least because Stribling is starting to court Belle and O'Malley is increasingly drawn by her daughter Missy. Lyrical, contemplative and evocative, three words you wouldn't readily associate with the director of Ulzana's Raid, The Longest Yard and The Dirty Dozen. Yet all three words are very fitting for this underseen Robert Aldrich movie. Although containing a lot of of the primary elements that created up the American Western film's of the 50s, The Latest Sunset has a very intriguing screenplay by Trumbo from which to flourish. The story is crammed full of sexual neurosis, yearnings, regret, hate, revenge and forbidden love. If that all sounds very "Greek Tragedy" then that's probably about right, as is the movie being likened to a Western done by Douglas Sirk. It is melodramatic, but it does have moments of levity and up tempo action sequences, too. It's a very rounded picture, with very well formed characters, characters very well brought to life by the mostly on form cast. All played out amongst some gorgeous scenic panorama's that Aldrich and Laszlo have managed to create seem as poetic observers to the unfolding drama. Some of it's odd, and the movie is far from flawless (Cotten is poor, Elam & Brand underused), but the small irks are easily forgiven when judging the movie as a whole. Lyrical, contemplative and evocative: indeed. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Sunset review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Well, you see cowboys aren't very bright. They're always broke and generally they're drunk. The Latest Sunset is directed by Robert Aldrich and adapted by Dalton Trumbo from Howard Rigsby's novel Sundown at Crazy Horse. It stars Rock Hudson, Kirk Douglas, Dorothy Malone, Joseph Cotton and Carol Lynley. In help are Jack Elam, Neville Brand & James Westmoreland. The melody score is by Ernest Gold, with contributions from Dimitri Tiomkin & Tomás Méndez, and Ernest Laszlo is the cinematographer. It's shot in Eastman Color by Pathe, with the areas for the shoot being Aguascalientes & Distrito Federal in Mexico. Brendan O'Malley (Douglas) is on the run and drifts into Mexico where he arrives at the home of old flame Belle Breckenridge (Malone). She resides with her drunkard husband John (Cotton) and her daughter Melissa, they are in preparation for a cattle drive to Texas. Hot on O'Malley's heels is lawman Dana Stribling (Hudson) who has a very private reason for getting him back for justice to be served. Making an uneasy agreement, both men join the Breckenridge's on the drive. As they near Texas the tensions begin to mount, not least because Stribling is starting to court Belle and O'Malley is increasingly drawn by her daughter Missy. Lyrical, contemplative and evocative, three words you wouldn't readily associate with the director of Ulzana's Raid, The Longest Yard and The Dirty Dozen. Yet all three words are very fitting for this underseen Robert Aldrich movie. Although containing a lot of of the primary elements that created up the American Western film's of the 50s, The Latest Sunset has a very intriguing screenplay by Trumbo from which to flourish. The story is crammed full of sexual neurosis, yearnings, regret, hate, revenge and forbidden love. If that all sounds very "Greek Tragedy" then that's probably about right, as is the movie being likened to a Western done by Douglas Sirk. It is melodramatic, but it does have moments of levity and up tempo action sequences, too. It's a very rounded picture, with very well formed characters, characters very well brought to life by the mostly on form cast. All played out amongst some gorgeous scenic panorama's that Aldrich and Laszlo have managed to create seem as poetic observers to the unfolding drama. Some of it's odd, and the movie is far from flawless (Cotten is poor, Elam & Brand underused), but the small irks are easily forgiven when judging the movie as a whole. Lyrical, contemplative and evocative: indeed. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Blitzkrieg review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Crisis of Conscience. The 23rd Infantry, U.S. Army, 1944 - Ardennes, Holland. Something is not quite right with this band of soldiers... Directed by Arthur Dreifuss, written by Lou Morheim, The Latest Blitzkrieg stars Van Johnson, @#$% York and Kerwin Matthews. Filmed on zone in Holland, melody is by Hugo de Groot and cinematography by Ted Scaife. Poor. The story is actually a amazing one, coming at things from a German undercover perspective, it's nice to see the other side of the coin. Unfortunately, with the exception of York, the acting is borderline farcical. The makers pad out the picture with newsreel footage, while asking us to wait till the latest quarter of movie before we obtain some acting action worthy of the title (competently staged). But just when you think you could possible forgive it its sins, it pulls a dead rabbit out of the hat and delivers a turn of happenings that quite frankly stinks. Nice to see proper use of radio protocol for a change though! 4/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Mile review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    I've got two lousy weeks left, and you're asking me to have faith? The Latest Mile is directed by Howard W. Koch and adapted to screenplay by Milton Subotsky and Seton I. Miller from the play of the same name by John Wexley. It stars Mickey Rooney, Frank Overton, Michael Constantine and John Vari. Melody is by Van Alexander and cinematography by Joseph Brun. The Death House is the cell block where nine inmates await their dates with the electric chair. Some of the guards delight in tormenting the condemned men, one of whom is Assassin John Mears (Rooney), and he's had enough... Already created in 1932 with Preston Foster in the starring role, Howard Koch's 59 ver of The Latest Mile taps into the movie noir zeitgeist of the time and unleashes a movie of amazing power. Essentially played out on one set, there was a danger that this could have been too scene bound as a production, but not a bit of it, the tight confines of the shoot are just excellent for the thematics of the story. Pic begins with imposing title credits, an animated drawing of "Old Sparky" accompanied by shards of Van Alexander's Jazz "N" Blues musical score. We are then locked up with the convicts of "The Death House", sharing their fears, their anger and their regrets, the constant glances towards "The Door" at the end of the block akin to catching a glimpse of "The Grim Reaper" spying on you. For the first two thirds of the piece the makers ask for our patience as they build characters and atmosphere, gently ratcheting up the tension with every claustrophobic frame. Prison stories were ready created for movie noir purveyors, offering amazing opportunities for the cinematographers to utilise the steel bars for psychologically shadowed impact, and Joseph Brun does that excellently here, even managing to extend the cell shadows over the smug guards, the inference is that they too are locked up in this put of abject misery. The air of fatalism mixes with the sweat of the men and drips down the cell walls, we are left in no doubt that this powder keg is about to be ignited, and when it comes it comes with the thunder, producing a latest third of kinetic cinema of throat grabbing proportions. To which Koch and his squad deliver a movie noir coup de grace. Rooney leads the method with his performance of a seething John Mears, it's not over acting as some critics of the time suggested, it's a full on commitment to the portrayal of the incarcerated male who literally has nothing to lose and has had enough of being taunted. The other actors around him inevitably pale into his shadow, but they also place much emotion into their respective roles, very much so. An under seen and under valued prison noir, The Latest Mile should be sought out by anyone with a bent for such films. 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Wagon review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    He'll be safe. The first time he don't look safe, he'll obtain dead. We begin with a pursuit of a man across Canyon Of Death {Oak Creek Canyon}, the man being pursued is Comanche Todd. Todd is a white man with Comanche blood coursing thru his veins, he's also a wanted man, wanted for the murder of three men. After his capture by Sheriff Bull Harper, Todd and his captor run into a wagon train of Christian settlers who suffer an attack by the Apache. Severely depleted and ill equipped to deal with the terrain and threat of further attacks, the remaining settlers must place their trust in Todd to hopefully steer them all to safety. The Latest Wagon is one in a long line of Westerns that feature a related plot, but this Delmer Daves {Dark Passage & 3:10 to Yuma} picture is a touch above a lot of of the others due to having a few things in its favour. Primarily the picture's major draw card is the performance of Richard Widmark as Todd. In what could have been a by the numbers character, Widmark fills the role out with a sort of resentful angst. Resentful and mad angst that is coated with delicate flecks of romanticism! With the romantic plot strand here being no hindrance at all. In fact the romance here with Felicia Farr's {delightful performance} Jenny is sexy and mixes well with the dramatic core of The Latest Wagon's being. As a hero study of a group of people under duress, Daves and his co writer, James Edward Grant, have excelled and broken away from maudlin tendencies so rife in movies of this ilk. Virtues and vices come under the microscope, as does the art of being humanitarian, regardless of circumstance and being armed with primary facts or foolishly acting on hearsay. Also containing some attractive zone work at the afore mentioned Oak Creek Canyon, Arizona {filmed in Cinemascope and Technicolor}, it's most certainly looking like a movie that has apparently been forgotten outside of the Widmark and Western purists. And that's a damn shame, because although the ending doesn't quite sit right with all that has gone before it, it's a fine Western picture just begging to be discovered by any prospective newcomers to an often derided genre. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Frontier review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Allegorical awakenings at Fort Shallan. The Latest Frontier (AKA: Savage Wilderness) is directed by Anthony Mann and adapted to screenplay by Philip Yordan and Russell Hughes from the novel, The Gilded Rooster, written by Richard Emery Roberts. It stars Victor Mature, Guy Madison, Robert Preston, James Whitmore and Anne Bancroft. Melody is by Leigh Harline and cinematography by William Mellor. When Chief Red Cloud (Manuel Dondé) - who has had enough of the army's incursions onto his land - evicts three mountain men from the region. Led by untamed Jed Cooper (Mature), the men head to Fort Shallan and take employment as troops scouts... By the time that The Latest Frontier appeared on the amazing Anthony Mann's CV, he had established himself considerably in movie noir and Western film circles. Here he manages to obtain the best of both worlds incorporated to provide an interesting and entertaining piece. Filmed on zone at Puebla, Mexico, with the Popocatépetl Volcano providing a attractive and imposing backdrop, the hiring of Mellor is astute, ensuring the CinemaScope/Technicolor aspects boom from the screen. However, it's not just the beauty that demands to be observed, but also the ruggedness - cum - wildness, to which all things that marry up perfectly to the thematic and allegorical beats pulsing away in the story. Of course, nobody who loves Mann's Western work will be surprised by this. It's a small disappointing that this ultimately isn't a grandiose adventure epic, because all the elements are in put for such, but action exists - with the final war versus Red Cloud's hordes - particularly exciting, but the emotional turmoil, repressed passions and troops insanity that resides within Fort Shallan, more than compensates via characterisation weight. Mann throws in some tricksy camera work and neat framing shots to hold the visual experience still further away from the mundane, while Harline provides a compliant and non intrusive musical score. Cast are doing dandy work. Mature turns in one of his best, blending macho strains with confused sadness, Whitmore is a reassuring presence by being believable, and Preston overcomes his usual woodenness to breathe life into his perf as martinet Colonol Marston. Bonus, and taking the acting honours is Madison, who as Captain Riordan never over does things, ensuring his fulcrum hero is the glue holding all together. Bancroft looks wildly out of place, her look and the costuming most strange, yet it's testament to her ability that her key hero is no token female role, nailing it without histrionics. The ending, sadly, is rubbish, completely at odds with all before it, so it's no surprise to search that it was studio imposed and versus Mann's wishes (vision). Still, forgive them for they know not what they do eh... 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Hunt review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Killing's like...err, like the only true proof you are alive. The Latest Hunt is directed by Richard Brooks who also adapts the screenplay from the novel of the same name written by Milton Lott. It stars Robert Taylor, Stewart Granger, Debra Paget, Lloyd Nolan and Russ Tamblyn. Out of MGM it's a CinemaScope/Eastman Color production with melody by Daniele Amfitheatrof and cinematography by Russell Harlan. Buffalo hunter Sandy McKenzie (Granger) is tired of the hunt, but after a quirk of fate leaves him financially struggling, he accepts an invitation from Charles Gilson (Taylor) to go out on another profitable hunt. But when out on the range, Charlie starts to present a sadistic streak, and after his capture of an Indian girl (Paget), the two men are driven even further apart. Something will have to give. It's quite often forgotten that one of the key weapons of battle is food. The buffalo was an integral animal to the Native American method of life for a number of reasons, be it food, shelter, clothes or religious worth, it was an animal of amazing substance. So killing them off was a viable strategy for the white man during the Indian wars. The begin of Richard Brooks' movie tells us that in 1853 there were 60 million buffalo in the West, but within 30 years their number would be only 30 thousand... What unfolds in this bleak but most potent of pictures, is a tale of men emotionally battered, albeit differently, by the war, a tale tinted (tainted) by racism and ecological concerns. Essentially it's Granger's tired of it all Sandy McKenzie versus Taylor's blood lust racist Charles Gilson. In the middle is Paget's Indian girl, who is courted by McKenzie but owned unwillingly by Gilson, while on the outskirts observing are the skinners, half-breed Jimmy (Tamblyn) and Woodfoot (Nolan). McKenzie can barely pull the trigger to shoot the buffalo, his inner torment etched all over his face, but Gilson can fire rapidly, a maniacal glee surfaces with each buffalo death he administers. To Gilson, one less buffalo is one less Indian, his hatred of the Indian born out when he gets possibility to slay those Indians that come to be in his way. Is it the same kind of feeling you obtain around a woman? The screenplay positively pings with intelligence and thought for its subjects, crucial given that it is essentially an intimate five hero piece. Brooks is aware that the themes dwelling in his film need to be handled with care, to take a sledgehammer to create a point would be wrong. With the exception of Paget (not her fault as she plays it as written) he garners amazing performances from his cast, with Taylor and Granger perfect and proving to be amazing foil for each other. Taylor has Gilson as outright scary and nasty, but there is a shade of sympathy asked of us viewers for he is a troubled mind. When a rumble of thunder pierces the sky above the group's camp, Gilson thinks it's a buffalo herd in flight, off he goes frantically in find of more kills, practically frothing at the mouth. This man clearly needs help, but out there on the frontier there is no support for war scarred minds. With actual footage of buffalo killings chop into the movie (part of the government thinning of the herd programme), there's plenty to feel sombre about. However, there is amazing beauty to be found by method of Russell Harlan's photography out of Badlands National Park and Custer State Park. These lands were once home to much pain and misery, but forever attractive they be and in Harlan's hands they offer up another reason why The Latest Hunt is essential viewing for the Western fan. It's brilliant, one of the unsung classics of 50s Westerns and proof positive that Robert Taylor, when challenged to do so, could indeed act very well. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Last of the Comanches review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I'll tell you when to drink, when to eat, when to sleep, and when to breathe! Last of the Comanches (AKA: The Sabre and the Arrow) is directed by Andre De Toth and adapted to the screen by Kenneth Gamet. It stars Broderick Crawford, Barbara Hale, Lloyd Bridges, Mickey Shaughnessy, Johnny Stewart, George Matthews and Hugh Sanders. A Technicolor production with cinematography by Charles Lawton Junior and Ray Cory and melody by George Duning. Safe as a bomb shelter Western. A remake of Zoltan Korda/Humphrey Bogart's battle film Sahara from 1943, Latest of the Comanches finds Broderick Crawford as the leader of what remains of a massacred cavalry troop. As they create their method across the desert they pick up ragtag group of stagecoach passengers and as water runs low, they must war for survival versus fierce Comanches led by Black Cloud. In essence it's a survivalist story with some Indian Battle action dotted around the outskirts of plotting. It's nice and airy, pleasingly performed, simple on the eye with its Technicolor photography, and De Toth once again shows himself to be a amazing marshaller of action scenes. Crawford carries the film of course, imbuing Sergeant Trainor with fearless bluster that holds the dysfunctional group together. The narrative strength comes from the lack of water, both for the whiteys and the Comanche, where the often forgotten weapons of war, that of meal or drink, firmly keeps the story engrossing. Not as amazing as Sahara but still a safe recommendation to Western and Brod Crawford fans. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Like hundred's of thousands of other's I enjoyed this "memoir". I marveled at Randy's thought process as he approached his impending death. I enjoyed Jeffrey's writing style. And, I was saddened to learn of Jeffrey's death as well as Randy's. I would love to know how Randy's family came through the process after his departure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This heartfelt book literally created my soul ache for all those who are disregarded or hurting in life. The main reason is that the overall lesson from this book is that everyone should dream, be social, & give back to society in time. I recommend this book to anyone who needs a motivational boost to live the life they have always wanted!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    This book was recommended to me by a mate who is in the medical profession. Mr Pausch has an wonderful sense of humor. I was interested in his thoughts regarding his family after he is gone, and his preparations for that. I have lost several mates to this horrible disease, so it was amazing for me to obtain Randy's insight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Randy Pausch is my fresh inspiration. He is so brave and daring. I've never known someone who is that optimistic and head powerful about the not good disease of cancer. He truly is an inspiration to me. I'm going into 9th grade next year and in 8th grade we read parts of his book. I was so moved about this man's story that I immediately bought the book myself. Randy tells the story of his life, not in a sad way, but with an optimistic mind. He doesn't dwell on the fact that he is dying. He looks back and remembers all the satisfied times with his family. Sure it's upsetting because this man is dying, but I'm inspired by all his life lessons and quotes. I would recommend this book to anyone who just needs that small reassurance that if you leave and when you leave the globe you don't dwell on what you're going to miss in the future, but remember the past and all the amazing times you had. And to anyone who just needs that small inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I loved Randy Pausch's Latest Lecture the first time I heard it. The book is even deeper and more inspiring. I bought several more copies for gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    A typical question: "If you knew this was your latest day on Earth, what would you do?" Respond the question, then read The Latest Lecture, by Randy Pausch and Jeffrey Zaslow. Chances are, you're going to need to revisit your respond after reading this book. Another question: how do you feel about the phrase "the amazing die young?" If you think the phrase holds some truth, read this book and reassess your view of death and dying. If you believe the phrase to be the mantra of the perpetually pessimistic, read this book and consider that the phrase seems to be the truth in the case of Randy Pausch, who, as of August 2007, had only three to six months to live because of his pancreatic cancer. Randy Pausch--professor at Carnegie Mellon, father of three young children, husband to a loving wife, and son of enlightened and inspiring parents--gave a "last lecture" at his university in September of 2007 titled "Really Achieving Your Childhood Dreams." In his book, Randy expounds upon his latest lecture through greater reflection of his more latest life; after all, a presentation in which Pausch refused to talk about his wife or kids must have left out several key lessons learned in his later life. In his book, Pausch says he approached his lecture with the purpose of addressing his children. "If I were a painter, I would have painted for them. If I were a musician, I would have composed music. But I am a lecturer. So I lectured." With over 13 million hits on YouTube, Pausch's lecture is a must-see, but his far more detailed book is an even greater must-read. After watching the lecture, I read the book and discovered the respond to my burning question: what did Randy's wife whisper in his ear after his lecture? Read the book to search out for yourself. In response to Pausch's book, Publisher's Weekly says, "Despite his sometimes-contradictory life rules, [The Latest Lecture] proves entertaining and at times inspirational." Review suggests that Pausch's book "will be shared for generations to come." Although his book hasn't won any notable awards, Pausch appeared on The Oprah Winfrey Show, Amazing Morning America, in an interview with Diane Sawyer, and was interviewed by Time magazine. The Latest Lecture has been used as mandatory reading for college freshman at countless universities, although it can be read and appreciated by mature high school students as well. Although I believe Pausch's book to be superior, Albom's Tuesdays with Morrie shares related inspiration with Pausch's book. Both books offer sound, perspective-changing, worldly tip from the mouths of seasoned educators. Although Zaslow recently completed a biography (Highest Duty: My Find for What Really Matters) about Captain Sullenberger, pilot of the plane that crash-landed into the Hudson River in 2009, The Latest Lecture remains Zaslow's best book. Because of the common, fun-loving nature of Pausch, even with the knowledge that he will not be able to see his kids grow into adults, The Latest Lecture beats Highest Duty by a landslide. Further, Pausch's dedication to all forms of education lends itself to creating a touching book from which meaning can be effortlessly extracted. In Pausch's words, "[A] head fake...teaches people things they don't realize they're learning until well into the process." This is certainly real for any reader who reads and reflects on Pausch's book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    My son was assigned to read this book for his senior English class. Since he was struggling to complete the latest assignment I thought I could support lead him in the right direction. I searched the book and found the video. I watched it in two seatings but only because I had to, not because I wanted to stop. Once I saw the video I knew that I had to read the book even if my son completed his homework without my help. Randy is an awesome person. I want I had read it a few years ago. It may have changed the method I handled my own kids. In the latest few weeks I've asked a lot of people if they have read the book or saw the video. If they haven't I recommended that they do so. It could easily change their outlook on life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I did love this. I'd seen the video so I was already prepared to love it. And yet, there's a but in there, too. And the but really relates to how this book is place together. It really isn't a huge old transcript of the video - it's more about how that came together, the context in Randy's life at the time he decided to do a latest lecture and so on.And then there are a lot of fairly short chapters that really don't feel quite as connected to the first part of the book (the context of the Latest Lecture part). They're fine - nothing really wrong with them, but this feeling of some disconnection is, I think, the weakness of the book.What would I have preferred? I guess a more cohesive narrative - from when he was first diagnosed, to getting close to dying. Yes, he dips into narrative as he's trying to illustrate a point. But again, it feels a @#$%!&unky, not flowing. I think his ghost writer (yes, he wrote this with someone else - he's very begin about this fact) could have shaped this into a more flowing book. I wonder if the publication was rushed along due to him getting more ill and eventually dying. If so, shame on the publishers for pushing out a work that required editing and shaping. If not, then I don't know who's to blame for it.I have seen when the writer is prominent (in this case, it's more the personality as he's not really the writer of the work), editing can go by the wayside. Again, that's probably more a fault of a publisher than the writer. It does beg the question though - what happens to editing, when self-publishing is the norm, not the exception?So I take off a star for this, but the notice still stands - we only have right now. Create the most of it. Randy Pausch certainly did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    Originally ordered this book for a college class of mine, but really enjoyed the book after the class was over. It's such a amazing book, very personal, very sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Lecture review [Book]  2017-10-26 18:0

    I bought this as one of the first purchases for my Kindle...and I finished the book in the zone of an afternoon. I found it well written and impossible (for me) to place down. When it started off, the book featured a certain amount of gallows humor, but quickly moved to topics where I found myself forgetting that Dr. Pausch was terminal. The final portion of the book jarred me back to reality.I alternately cried and laughed at this book, and probably the greatest compliment I could pay is that after finishing it, I found myself wishing I had known Randy Pausch. Since I'll never have that chance, I've decided instead to allow my son paint his own bedroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Anniversary review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Hilarious - but under the surface dark and mysterious things are afoot. Moriarty works her usual magic in creating characters who live and breathe . . . the kind that lure you back to the book even when you know you should be doing something else; the kind who stay in your mind when the book, sadly, ends. I recommend The Latest Anniversary (not the kind of anniversary you might think).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Anniversary review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    As usual Liane Moriarty has written another "must read" book. Her characters have dimension and conflicts and emotion that hold you turning the page. Her scenery is realistic and colourful and place you there. I, for one, will eagerly read another of her books!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter