The Manson Women and Me: Monsters. Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Manson Women and Me: Monsters. review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Nikki Meredith’s book about the young women sucked into Manson’s lethal orbit is a fascinating and at times uncomfortable read. As Meredith says: "Place most families under a metaphorical microscope and pathology will reign." We ask then whether it’s just sheer luck that we ourselves didn’t raise the school shooter or the Isis-inspired gunman or the kid hypnotized by a cult. If our children break bad, to what degree are we to blame? In the latest five years alone, there have been murders so sickening that I can barely skim the headlines. But just like the Manson women, those assassins were once kids who came from families that more or less tried their best. Yet some children grow up to do evil. Nikki Meredith wonders e root of evil is a dark topic for a book, but Meredith is both a seasoned journalist and a deep thinker so you’re never in the thicket for long. It helps that her relationship to her topic matter and 'sources' changes over time. As she weaves in parallel narratives from her own life, Meredith loses her journalistic distance. This draws us closer to Manson’s women. Her perspective on Leslie Van Houten and Patricia Krenwinkel shifts towards something closer to-if not compassion- then maybe a moral plumbing. As Meredith says later: “How a lot of Leslies are out there? The more she is Every Woman, the more risky the globe seems." I was born seven years after the Manson murders but I can still feel the cultural reverberations of that event. Our darker impulses are a shared issue it seems, and the forces that made Manson’s women are still frightening and tragically relevant bject matter aside, Meredith is also a phenomenal writer. Her insight, humor and powers of observation were a pleasure to read. She puts me so much in her scenes that I smell the bacon crackling, I see the bougainvillea growing, and I'm barefoot and stoned in the Haight. With her storytelling powers, she could interest me in any subject. Meredith has chosen to turn her powers to the scary and evergreen question of what makes a murderer. This is a terrific book. Read it, be chilled, and keep your kids tight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    I devoured this book! The Manson Women and Me is a gem, a multifaceted gem. In seeking to understand, to fathom, the why and the how of the brutal murders that Manson followers Leslie Van Houten and Patricia Krenwinkel committed, author Nikki Meredith brings to bear not only her expertise as a journalist and clinical social worker, but also her willingness to discover deeply private connections from her own life story:“Because I have often written about subcultures, as well as individuals behaving aberrantly, I’ve always found it essential to search something in my life that corresponded— no matter how remotely—to the experience of my subjects.”Nikki Meredith’s courageous, provocative, and compassionate journey into the heart of darkness is, quite simply, illuminating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    So timely - in stark contrast to the "Us vs Them" mentality so pervasive these days, Meredith dares you to look at these women as - human, yes, but more than that - maybe even uncomfortably like ourselves. Unflinchingly compassionate and brave. Hard to place down.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Manson Women and Me: Monsters. or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Manson Women and Me: Monsters. video reviews and related movies:

    See The Manson Women - Serial killers documentary on youtube.

     related image

    See Debra Tate Says She Told Roman Polanski that Manson Was Dead | TMZ on youtube.

     related image

    See I CAUGHT A DANGEROUS RIVER MONSTER! - The Omar Gosh Vlogs on youtube.

     related image

    See Pedro Alonso Lopez (Monster of the Andes) - Serial Killer Documentary on youtube.

     related image

    See Charles Manson dies in prison at 83; Ex-Manson member recalls life in the family on youtube.

     related image

    See THE MANSON FAMILY - Official Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Gypsy Watches Her Old Self | INSIDE THE MANSON CULT: THE LOST TAPES on youtube.

     related image

    See Myra Hindley: Making of a monster - documentary on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    This book is nothing more than an autobiography of the author with a few tidbits about the Manson girls thrown in, here and there. And did I mention the pages and pages of psycho babble. I eventually couldn't take it anymore and skimmed through the majority of the latest two thirds of the e author spends a amazing amount of time talking about her Jewish heritage and anti- Semitism; what I search interesting, and a small ironic is that she is snarky and disdainful when it comes to any mention of the book subject's conversion and practice of Christianity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    BORING! If you wish to read a book about the author's life, this is for you. If not, don't buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    The history of Charles Manson and the pure evil and terror that followed in the Tate-LaBianca murder’s that altered the peaceful social fabric of the U.S. in August 1969. The knowledge that innocent people were slaughtered without a reason or motive; horrified the nation. Nikki Meredith revisited the Manson crime in her book: “Monsters, Morality and Murder: The Manson Women and Me”. Meredith articulated on the reasons these crimes occurred, and the impact of evil similar to the Holocaust and other criminal acts. Other matters researched and explored were authors relationships with convicted Manson family murderesses Patricia Krenwinkel (1947-) and Leslie Van Houten (1949-) both women are currently serving time at the Frontera California Women’s Prison. A detailed modernize on the lives of the Manson assassins were included, and interviews with affiliated mates and families. The family of Sharon Tate has campaigned tirelessly through victim rights/awareness and extensive letter writing campaigns that the assassins remain behind bars and not eligible for parole. The author included detailed prison visits and conversations with Krenwinkel and Van Houten, Susan Atkins (1948-2009) and Charles “Tex” Watson (1945-) that began in 1995, and covered a period of over two decades. Meredith’s best writing covered the Barker Ranch (with a photograph) located in the “sinister” rugged canyon terrain of the Panamint Mountains. The author attended high school with Manson recruiter Catherine “Gypsy” Share and Los Angeles deputy district attorney Stephen Kaye, and used these connections throughout her book to (seemingly) verify her connections to the Manson e author provided a researched exploration of 1960’s encounter groups, the cultural “Be In” at Golden Gate Park, Timothy Leary, and exhaustive criminology reports of different cases including the case of Tashfeen Malik, who, with her husband slaughtered 14 of his co-workers in San Bernardino, Ca. (2015). The Manson family criminal actions were frequently compared to the horror of the Holocaust, as the author signified her connection to the Manson family through her own Jewish heritage. Manson revealed his hatred for the Jews when he carved a swastika on his forehead while in prison. In 1956, the author traveled throughout Europe on a family vacation, her long stories about her routine ordinary life would have been better told in shorter sentences, paragraphs or segments—instead, stories from her private life and interests were too lengthy as the author continually refocused the storyline on herself and any possible connection she had to the Manson case. Perfect images included. 3* GOOD. **With thanks and appreciation to the CITADEL PRESS BOOKS via NetGalley for the DDC for the purpose of review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Nikki Meredith’s THE MANSON WOMEN AND ME is ostensibly an examination of Leslie Van Houten and Patricia Krenwinkel, two of the women who committed multiple murders for Charles Manson back in 1969. Meredith, an award-winning journalist and licensed social worker, spent twenty years getting to know Leslie and Pat – she visited both of them regularly in prison, corresponded with them, and interviewed their family members, former Manson cohorts, and one of the lawyers who prosecuted them. The driving force behind the book is Meredith’s need to understand why these women, who had fairly normal childhoods, were willing to commit horrendous murders for Charles Manson. And she offers up a few theories, even if none of them are particularly convincing. But ultimately, this isn’t a book about Leslie and Pat so much as it is Meredith’s memoir about growing up part-Jewish at a time of rampant anti-Semitism. This is much more about the “me” in the title than it is about the “Manson women.”It’s not that Meredith’s life isn’t interesting. She writes about growing up in Hollywood, attending Hollywood High, joining one of their “social clubs” (sort of a high school ver of a sorority), and dating a guy whose parents rejected her because of her Jewish heritage. She writes about her relationship with her father, her first experience reading THE DIARY OF ANNE FRANK, and her shocking realization that a lot of people thought of “Jewishness” as akin to criminality (when her boyfriend’s mother exclaims, “She’s a Jew!,” she might as well have said, “She’s a murderer!”).That said, the connection between Meredith’s life and the Manson murders is tenuous. She wonders if the same thing that drove average Germans to incinerate millions of Jews also drove Leslie and Pat to viciously murder people they didn’t even know. What causes people to ignore their own morality or sense of compassion? Both Leslie and Pat admitted that they killed people for Manson, and they both insist they felt nothing when they did it (and neither of them felt remorse until about five years after the crimes). But attempting to connect the Manson murders to Nazi Germany doesn’t quite create sense.Ultimately, this book offers no true insight into Leslie and Pat and why they did what they did. It’s clear that Manson was an expert manipulator who collected people (and especially young women) who began to see him as a god-figure for whom they would give everything. And Meredith became very attached to Leslie, believing she deserves parole (even when she admits that other assassins do not). But this is not Leslie’s book, and it is not Pat’s. It’s not even a book about the Manson murders (there’s very small here about what actually happened back in 1969). This is Nikki Meredith’s book about her own life and why she felt personally compelled to spend twenty years studying two murderers. As for Manson and his “Family” and the crimes they committed, there’s not much here. Read it for the memoir, but look elsewhere for the crime story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Thank you to the publisher Kensington Books who provided an advance reader copy via is book focuses primarily on Leslie Van Houten and Patricia Krenwinkel, members of the notorious Manson family imprisoned since the 1970s involving the Sharon Tate and LaBianca murders in LA. While author Nikki Meredith also interviewed former Manson member Tex Watson in prison, she established a twenty-year relationship visiting Van Houten and Krenwinkel at the Frontera prison where they both are inmates. When the author initially broached interviewing these women, she also reached out to fellow former Manson family member Susan Atkins, also an inmate at Frontera. Although Atkins initially seemed begin to it, she ultimately denied access claiming it would interfere with another media project she was involved with. In hindsight, Nikki Meredith was relieved of the abandoned Atkins interview opportunity; she sensed an inherit evil about Atkins that she did not search in Van Houten and Krenwinkel. Atkins died in prison in 2009 from brain t only is this book about the Manson women, but about the author herself, and some connections she has to people involved in the Manson/LaBianca orbit. She was high school mates with a girl named Catherine Share who later became Manson family member and recruiter "Gypsy". She also was high school mates with Stephen Kay, who became deputy district attorney in LA, working directly under lead Manson prosecutor Victor Bugliosi during that trial. She also has the experience of her brother having spent a short time in prison, and leading a rehabilitated, meaningful and successful life afterwards. Finally, Meredith has been a magazine writer, NPR reporter, award-winning Bay Zone journalist, family therapist and probation officer. It is with this varied professional and private background that she delves into the psyche of these Manson e parts about the book I found most interesting were the author's meetings and conversations with Van Houten and Krenwinkel in prison. She also had the opportunity to interview a couple of their parents. Throughout the book, she tries to come to conclusions as to whether they are rehabilitated, how they really feel about what they did, and to figure out how they became brainwashed by Manson. Interspersed throughout the book she cites different psychological studies regarding people who murder and how they can become immune to feeling anything about it. Although I read a least half of these accounts, I admit I tired of the medical jargon and began to page through these sections. I was more interested in the one-on-one experiences the author had with the Manson women.Ultimately, the author's opinion (and that of the parole board) is that Leslie Van Houten should be paroled after her almost 50 years in prison. However, Governor Jerry Brown once again declined her parole in January 2018, although this had still been undecided at the time of this book's writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Nikki Meredith, author and journalist, has written a combination of a memoir with her interactions with Patricia Krenwrinkel and Leslie Van Houten, the imprisoned Manson girls over two decades of correspondence. Among the stories in her memoir is about the author's relationship to her Jewish heritage (she is a quarter Jewish on her mother's side). She writes about anti-Semitism in her own life in Los Angeles, California and a relationship with a boyfriend, Craig, in college. She also writes about her brother's imprisonment in the California redith wrote "I had always believed that three of the adult victims--Abigail Folger, Jay Sebring and Voytek Frykowski--were Jews" ( 6). The statement is wrong. Abigail Folger was buried at Holy Cross Catholic Cemetery in Colma, California. Voytek Frykowski was Polish Catholic and his cremains are interred at Saint Joseph's Cemetery in Lodz, Poland; and Jay Sebring was born Thomas John Kummer in Alabama and his remains are interred at Holy Sepulchre Catholic Cemetery in Michigan. It wouldn't have mattered if they were Jewish but the author does harbor on her quarter- Jewishness a lot throughout the kki Meredith befriends Leslie and Pat for two decades. Leslie is the optimist while Pat is the hopeless pessimist. Leslie seems the kind of person that doesn't seem bothered by her incarceration. She had worked hard to rehabilitate herself behind bars and continues to do so. Pat also has rehabilitate herself behind bars training tutorial dogs and teaching female inmates to war fires. When it comes to the horrific crimes of the Tate-La Biancas murders in August 1969, Leslie and Pat will likely never be paroled for their involvement. There is more to these women besides Manson. Pat and Leslie were lured and recruited into the Manson family.I wish Pat and Leslie and other inmates to know that they might be in prison but they are free. If you're mind is free, you are free even in a prison. Pat and Leslie are long gone from the three Manson girls at the trial. They have become powerful female inmates who haven't rotted behind prison they say lock them up or throw away the key when it comes to criminals. Sadly, prisoners are still human beings who need to be reformed and rehabilitated to live in society. Without reform and rehabilitation programs in prisons, prisoners will continue to commit crimes and be repeat offenders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Manson Women and Me: Monsters, Morality, and Murder review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Nikki Meredith’s private experiences and relationships with Patricia Krenwinkle and Leslie Van Houten is a fascinating and in depth dealing with understanding and empathy. The book is not a sensationalised acc of two murderers and a journalist hoping to search an angle that will push this further. What we have is a book that is thought provoking and raises questions on the human spirit and asks can a person change from their early redith has a very interesting writing style that delves the reader into the topic matter without speaking down or pushing her ideals forth. Her strengths comes with providing the facts and letting the reader come up with their own understanding and she gives you enough time to digest the info before moving erestingly enough, the author was in high school who would become a Manson member years later. She looks into their relationship at this point and examines how they both changed as people. Starting out with very related views but leading very various paths. This is what makes the book rich reading from my point of view, Meredith examines the situations with Krenwinkle and Van Houten and relates this to her own life and her own decisions and experiences.Leading in through this perspective, lifts the topic matter above the usual fare that is out there dealing with the Manson family or any real crime books out there. Meredith has provided an interesting topic and personalised it to become real. As for people’s understanding or changing of perspective on how you feel about Krenwinkle or Van Houten will depend on your own private views but this book will challenge even though who have very strict views on is is an outstanding look into the lives of two women who created some poor decisions which lead them down a dark path whilst in their late teens to early 20’s and the prices they have paid. It deals with changes of personality, thoughts and overview people have as they go into their 60’s to 70’s. It is a fact that as we mature, we are seldom the same person we were in our younger days than what we are now. This is a must read and highly recommended. Fascinating, personable and thought provoking in an smart and private way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I, Monster review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Charles Marlowe is I, Monster. I, Creature is directed by Stephen Weeks and written by Milton Subotsky. An interpretation of Robert Louis Stevenson’s The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, it stars Christopher Lee, Peter Cushing, Mike Raven, Richard Hurndall, George Merritt, Kenneth J. Warren, Susan Jameson and Marjie Lawrence. Melody is by Carl Davis and cinematography by Moray Grant. Kept By The Power Of God! Stevenson’s age old tale gets another make-over as Dr. Charles Marlowe (Lee) invents a drug that releases his patients’ inhibitions. However, upon trying the drug himself, Marlowe finds that he turns into the monstrous Mr. Blake, who with each transformation becomes more cruel and debauched. Dull and Hyde! Amicus never quite created the tag on British Horror that they aspired to, a few movies are enjoyable, certainly there’s amazing value to be found with some of the segments in their portmanteau releases, but so a lot of others just come off as weak attempts to make a niche in the market. Quite often there was amazing intentions on the writing table, such is the case with I, Monster, which has literary intentions that are honourable. The Eastman Color photography is lovely, the period design equally so, and the use of canted angles is a amazing move, but unfortunately the movie is just too dull and beset with issues elsewhere. First off is Cushing and Lee, two bona fide legends of British cinema and bastions of horror. Lee is miscast, never quite convincing in the Mr. Blake role, which isn’t helped by the create up work which would look more at home in Carry On Screaming. With Cushing it’s just a case of him being underused, which is unforgivable in a horror movie aiming for literary smarts. Carl Davis’ musical score is awful, at times I sounds like something that belongs in a silent film farce. Starting out as a 3-D venture, that idea was abandoned early in the production, it’s hard to believe that the gimmick would have stopped this being the dreary movie that it is. 4/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    This book is amazing for young readers and children who love Blaze. My 5yr old absolutely loves Blaze and this is one of his favorite bed time books. He likes to read along with it and that encourages him to read more and more. It has amazing pictures and the primary story from the first Blaze and the Creature Machines, where Blaze meets his fresh friends. I highly recommend this to boys who either already love Blaze or who might like to obtain into this cartoon on Nick Jr. If you have a young boy, its worth buying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Love! I wasn't supposed to obtain this until tonight but got it yesterday afternoon and it's excellent and on time for Christmas for my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Book came ripped, I will never buy a book offline again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very happy customer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My only true complaint about this book is that it doesn't read like the television show. I have to add my own lines where Blaze and AJ are asking for support from the audience (my son) and I interject my own educational questions into the story so it's interactive like the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    All of these books had hurt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    The service and book were very nice. The book was bought for a 2 year old and at this time the story line is for a more mature kid probably about a 5 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My child loves anything Blaze and the Creature Machines. This book tells about all of the creature machines and my child has already memorized it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Fun to read and kept the kids' attention. We read it over and over again. Also very bright and colorful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Makes amazing imaginary stories every time we begin the book! He'll have the true story memorized by the time he's 3 1/2, another 5 months from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    This is the second book I've read of Emily's and she does not disappoint. I love how her female characters have struggles and emotions that so a lot of woman have. They are so simple to relate to and their lives intertwine beautifully creating such unbelievable friendships. I also love how even though these women each go through major things, each is powerful in their own ways. Amazing job, Emily. I am about to begin another of your books and can't wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I adored this novel. I truly couldn't wait to leave work each day to obtain home and read it. The adorable cover says it all - this is a book you will wish to have your mates over to drink tea and laugh over for hours. Emily Liebert has a particular talent for pinpointing the thing that makes you go - I know what you mean!!! It's a joy to read her novels and become immersed in her world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I loved every second of this book- devoured it poolside on vacation. Interesting characters, story lines that every woman can connect to, and just a fun read that leaves a large smile on your face and makes you basically wish to hug every single one of your girl mates because you realize just how majorly necessary adult friendships between women really are! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I enjoyed the various perspectives of these women and how they were interrelated and overlapping. Taking three various women from various stages, SES status, and having them deal with true problems and the aftermath was a refreshing tale. I enjoyed the fallout out, and they method that they changed and progressed throughout the book. You never know where happiness is waiting for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Characters are good,book move quickly simple read excellent for vacation ,entertaining light read would recommend for most people,enjoyed the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I've read all of Emily Liebert's books and I love them all! I love Emily's captivating writing style and her fast whit- the characters are entertaining and relatable and the friendships developed feel very true to the reader- the storyline drew me in and I found it impossible to place down. It is a must read for all!! I am ready for the next Emily Liebert novel!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I gave this book to my sister for her 40th birthday with a bottle of her favorite wine and the lip gloss and she says she looks forward to a couple of hours with her favorite things each day. She said the book is one that when she is done she will pass on to me and our other sisters to read. We can't wait to read more of Emily's books. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Emily Liebert has done it again! I read all of her books and am a large fan! This book has such rich characters and Liebert has woven their stories together so masterfully. A true page turner!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    When it comes to "beach reads", I look for something light, but interesting enough to pull at my heart strings and this manages to do both. The woven friendship is seamless and reminds us just how necessary those friendships are in life. I loved it so much, I gave it to my sister and mother this Mother's Day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Women review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I am such a fan of Emily's writing. She always has characters so relatable and the story is always relevant. In this book you have three head powerful women. Each special and their circumstances completely different, but a powerful bond forms. This is a story of friendship, betrayal, and finding yourself again through it all. A attractive story.

    1  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Book describing all of the Blaze characters. Amazing for my 3 years old who is a lot more into the visuals and illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    I ordered this for my small grandson- he absolutely loves Blaze- amazing pictures in book also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    My son Was excited to obtain a book about Blaze.A nice small introduction of the characters with small blurbs of physics principles, just as on the present in the first episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    small girls like blaze also

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Grandson loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Amazing book my grandson loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Cute book for fans of the Nick Jr present

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    My 2-year-old loves this book. We have a amazing bonding together when we read it together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Describes all the characters and also contains definitions for huge words like "momentum". My son loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    grandson loved it--wanted to read at his party !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Women Police Photo Suit :Women Police Photo Editor review [App]  2019-2-12 13:9

    woman police image suit is best image editing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Women Police Photo Suit :Women Police Photo Editor review [App]  2019-2-12 13:9

    amazing application for fun..nice editing...👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Women Police Photo Suit :Women Police Photo Editor review [App]  2019-2-12 13:9

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Eye opening and informative. I had no idea so a lot of women were battle correspondents during WWII. And I don’t mean sitting at a desk in D.C. or Fresh York and typing up dispatches for print. I mean women who were trudging across the sands at Normandy, crossing into liberated Paris with tired but triumphant troops, and sneaking out of the Pacific mere steps ahead of the invading Japanese. Despite gender bias and military rules that tried to hold them out of combat zones, these brave pioneers allow nothing stop them from getting their scoops. They defied orders, rode under fire to the front lines, witnessed the atrocities of Nazi death camps, and aided doctors in hospital tents desperately trying to save American soldiers horribly wounded in the is book looks at both their professional and private lives. The decision to go abroad as a correspondent left a lot of marriages in shambles and ruined the relationships between mothers and children. Like so a lot of women today, these ladies in a lot of instances had to choose between family or career. By choosing career, they blazed a path for generations of women to follow in their footsteps. Nancy Caldwell Sorel does a unbelievable job of making certain that the legacy of these women endures and that their contribution to history is not forgotten.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I have recently had an interest in Globe Battle II, mainly because two of my uncles were in the Navy during that battle and neither wanted to talk about their experiences. For more latest wars, this response to battle experiences may be part of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD).I have a collection of perfect books on Globe Battle II, including Weinberg's A Globe at Arms, Carl's A WASP Among Eagles, Audie Murphy's To Hell and Back and Keith's Three Came Home. To my collection I add this book. These books do not remotely cover what I would have liked to hear directly from my uncles. However, these books do support me understand what happened during WWII and why we should hold interest in past conflicts alive so as to test to not have such happen is book is very well written, simple to follow and held my interest completely. The topics were covered well for a compilation and the presentation smoothly flows from one description/narration to the next. I usually prefer detailed autobiographies or biographies focused on one individual, but this book was very satisfying, namely because it covered all of the major theaters of the war. In addition, it has a amazing bibliography in the back and I will probably use that list for extra books to ease read this book, it would be a very worthwhile endeavor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    This book introduced me to a part of History that, up to now, I was unaware of. As the Father of two daughters it was cool to explore that there were women breaking barriers and excelling at it. It would have been nice if there had been more examples of the stories they wrote, but otherwise an very amazing readMy only complaint (and this may be because I was reading it thru Kindle) it was hard to follow which journalist was being featured, Author would use full name one time, first name the next, and then latest name only another time, especially when two journalists were in the chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    One can search so much written about almost everything having to do with WW2. It is seldom --if ever---we search such a well researched and simple to read book that examines that battle from a woman's perspective. And who better to provide a various perspective than a woman journalist? These women were truly awesome people. It is too poor that their viewpoint has been lost on the Current American public.I had a small difficulty at first keeping all of the various journalists straight. But, once I got into the book, that no longer was an issue.A must read for anyone interested in behind the scenes Globe Battle 2 history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I could not believe how a lot of women started the path to getting women in journalisim. How they risked their life not for the thrill of adventure, but because it was something that required to be done. In a lot of ways, they did the job just as amazing or better than their male peers.A book for everyone to read, and then to realize how far we have come since then in a lot of various locations of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Sorel's book left me wanting to know more about the women journalists of Globe Battle II. While soldiers dreamt of home, these women fought military regulations to see the battle up close. American soldiers were shocked to see a woman, her hair fluttering from under an ill-fitting helmet, roar past them in a jeep heading toward the action. What amazing, unforgettable women. The book held my attention to the latest page. It easily rates 5 only criticism of the book is the mixing of first and latest names. For instance, Marguerite Higgins:"Marguerite's husband Stanley, posted in London, had a room at the Savoy reserved for her. While she awaited her orders to the Continent, they had several months together, dining and dancing as well as working. But the honeymoon idyll soon turned to frustration. If their goals had ever been the same, they were no longer; for Maggie, life as a wife quickly paled before that of a battle correspondent. In January 1945 they parted ways. At the Scribe in Paris, Higgins worked hard. Her French stood her in amazing stead . . . ." Mixing Marguerite, Maggie, and Higgins is confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I lived through that period of time and yet there were so a lot of things that I had no idea took place. The battle accounts and the background and lives of the women who covered the happenings was extremely well described and provided captivating reading. The accounts on paper touched all the emotions and once started, the book was hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Well written and enjoyable stories from the women who wrote the war. I enjoyed reading history from a various perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Impressive women, but dull reading. It has a "textbook quality" I got bored reading it and did not search it "gripping>"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Women Who Wrote the War: The Riveting Saga of World War II's Daredevil Women and Correspondents review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Just as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I bought this book at the suggestion of a friend. I've read a lot of historical and fictional books about the Old West and settlers, and a lot of other about Native Americans (I am Cherokee). I realize this was a fictional journal before I started reading, and thought the concept was interesting - a sort of mail-order bride goes to live among the Cheyenne as a cultural ambassador.I did have fun the descriptions of the prairie, everyday life among the Cheyenne, and the sisterhood that formed among the other brides and the main character. What I didn't have fun was the stereotypes of the characters. The women were all ethnic cliches: the large, lumbering Swiss woman; the African fighter princess; the haughty, racist Southern belle; the lesbian muleskinner; the redheaded, Irish criminal twins; etc. The main character, May Dodd, was tall, beautiful, smart, determined, strong, unflappable, supportive, a natural leader, and basically unbelievably perfect. She has a brief fling with a handsome, influential Troops officer, then marries the chief of the village. The one hero I really did like and search believable was the Catholic priest who lived in the e and her fellow brides run roughshod over the village, breaking cultural taboos and even beating and shaming their men in public. From what I know of Native American culture, the older wives ran the tipi and the younger ones were meek and obedient. The men were not likely to tolerate a disobedient wife, especially one who barges into their sweat lodge and refuses to leave.I was also distracted by the difficult-to-read font used for the non-English words and the accents of the non-American brides. The Swiss lady says "I vill go der yah You kom vid me!" Sometimes the curly font created it almost impossible to detect what was being said.I thought the end of the book was a small rushed too. I wanted to know more about Wren, May's daughter, and about the years on the reservation. I will say that I'm glad the author didn't give us a romance novel satisfied ending. I was so afraid May was going to run away with the Troops officer and live happily ever after. What happened was tragic but more real to our Pioneer history.Overall it wasn't horrible, and I'm glad I read it, but I can't honestly recommend it to anyone who loves books with deep, complex characters or who wish their historical fiction to be somewhat realistic. If you wish a fast read in the vein of a romance novel, this isn't a poor one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This book was just SO very wonderful. It is sort of an alternate history...a 'what if'... Fact, a Cheyenne chief in 1854, requested that the U.S. show the tribe with 1000 white women to be brides. Since Cheyenne kids belong to the mother's tribe, this would enable kids of the Cheyenne to become part of the White Man's world. The conference when this idea was show fell apart and NO wives were sent. But what if?Women in that time in had small method to be independent Without a husband or family to help them... not much of a life. What if the proposal was secretly accepted and the gov't asked, secretly, for volunteers?Now the story with characters so real, so rich, e main character, May Dodd, was one of the volunteers and kept a journal. She volunteered to escape life in an insane asylum...as did others. A lot of women were sent to asylums for reasons hard... nearly impossible... to believe today. Others were widows, former slaves, prisoners, adventure seekers, poor. Each one became totally, true to me - and I could not support but love each of them. I am stunned by Jim Fergus' ability to make so a lot of women, each so very various from eachother, each so complete and detailed. Without effort, I came to know each of the en, on their travels, I saw the country in the 1860s and met soldiers, women passing as men, amazing and poor people, and saw the casual shooting of the 'endless' buffalo and other animals. Finally, they and I met the Cheyenne. I learned how they lived. Their lifestyle was described with rich detail - not as a 'noble savage' picture or as 'evil savage' - but as a complete method of life. With the women, I was able to grow in understanding - sometimes approval - sometimes anger.Fergus tells the story of the wives, the husbands, love, sex, religion, danger, and politics. The discovery of gold in the Black Hills - land that the Cheyenne and other tribes had been promised would belong to them forever - changes spite Jim Fergus making it clear that "One Thousand White Women" is a work of fiction - but the characters - they will become 100% true to you. They certainly did to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I couldn't stop turning the pages. It was exciting, intriguing, historical, humorous, exhilarating, exhausting, tear jerking, heart warming, every imaginable emotion was enveloped within this tale so worth the read. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying the story and feel it has been an honor and privilege to have shared it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Well written story, with such amazing info and descriptions the reader is transported to the plains, and eventually to the Cheyenne camps. I could almost smell the smoke, hear the voices ringing, and feel the emotion of those involved. The writer portrays the individualism of the characters very well. It is simple to see why this novel might be mistaken for non-fiction. I will look for more of this author's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    The history and the human story, whether truth or fiction, is fascinating to me. I read the book, cover to cover, without stopping, because the pictures painted in words were so descriptive that I felt I was a part of the story. Thank you, Jim Fergus, for writing this book . I enjoyed it so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Jim Fergus did an perfect job writing this story. So good, in fact, its simple to forget that it is mostly fiction. I found myself checking certain things to see if they were fact or fiction. I have fun reading historical fiction, but you can usually tell what is fiction. Mr. Fergus wrote so well it is difficult to tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I truly enjoyed this novel. It was so realistic in a lot of of the accounts. Very graphic description, possibly too graphic at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    A excellent blend of fiction, history and geography. The narrative flowed like a river. I felt as if I were on the train with May Dodd and then the travois as she traveled the nineteenth century West with the Cheyenne. Don't miss this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This was a fascinating story, and since it involved extensive research, it was also very informative. Every time I think about the early NativeAmericans and what ignorant interlopers and the U.S. Government subjected them to, it is infuriating; imagine how their progeny feel. I found myself enmeshed in their travails because of the writing of this author who created a plausible work of fiction mesmerizing--so much so that I could hardly place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    What an awesome story! I could not place this book down. It is so well written and the characters so believable it draws you in and you search yourself living among the Cheyennes. Can't wait to read the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: True Life Tip from Women on Balancing Their PowerThis book was a unbelievable surprise. It has so a lot of amazing stories about a lot of diverse subjects. Yet there were common themes among them including finding your voice, self-acceptance, dealing with grief, mindsets, overcoming beliefs and more. I found myself at times wondering how I would deal with a given situation. I wondered if I would do it differently or the same? I felt their pain or struggle as I read the stories and yet the women went on to women, we are faced with things that stretch us to a breaking point and sometimes it happens more than once in a lifetime. However, you do learn to push through and come out the other end as a fighter for your life and your dream(s). The other commonality a lot of stories share is that woman change paths, growing more in the process and helping others along the way. Life isn’t a set formula as a lot of of us were led to e first two stories blew me away. They were filled with emotion and plucked at my mind and my heart. They were strong and that created me excited to continue reading. One of them spoke to me on a visceral level due to my own childhood upbringing. There were so a lot of similarities to my situation that it rattled me. I didn’t relate to all the stories but that’s to be expected. I do think there is something for me stories created me tear up, some created me laugh, some caused anger to boil up especially when I was reading about the misogyny that women deal with in our lives. I have a lot of of those same stories myself! A lot of times I found myself comparing my life to the stories from the storytellers. Were my stories amazing enough to be in this book? I actually found a couple stories of my own including one dealing with limiting beliefs.I do believe we all have more commonalities than differences. I also learned fresh things as well. The book is full of inspiration, insights, concepts and humor. In the end, I chose to be part of this collaboration. I’m thrilled about contributing to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    A refreshingly vulnerable and diverse blend of poignant life moments and lessons shared by women of different ages and backgrounds. Ann Evanston manages to pull off this cool fresh “unscripted” concept of taking submissions from different contributing authors and finding the crucial themes which connect the dots in their compelling experiences. I read it straight through and was repeatedly amazed by the women’s willingness to reflect so openly. Sort of like a Chicken Soup for the Soul style collection, you could also randomly jump to any story and obtain a fast dose of inspiration or empowerment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    Although I am a part of the book, I waited until today to read the other 40 stories. Wow! I am blown away by the range of subjects and the tone of the book. It is definitely a amazing pick me upper when I am feeling a small doubt about my power. Thank you for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    I am blown away by the rawness and realness of these stories. (I'm one of the authors and I waited until begin day today to read what the other inspiring women have shared.) It is awesome what can happen when we share stories that resonate with others so they know for sure they are not alone--someone else also has been through something related and overcome the odds, moving from just coping to surviving to thriving. I call it from Survival to Thrival! Amazing book! Uplifting. Inspiring. Encouraging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    This book was filled with stories by women who felt like my own girlfriends. Somehow, I was expecting polished, perfect, high powered women and was pleasantly surprised to search them share from a put of raw and vulnerable power. They felt like true people who went through sometimes very serious life challenges who learned from their experience and were better for ing their stories created me feel like it's okay to have a checkered past and not have everything together. Life is messy, and that's okay. I feel more compassion towards myself as a effect of reading this book. It touched my heart and something healed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    Each one of the stories in this book conveys an necessary message. You might not relate to all of them but you will to some and glean whatever it is you need for your own life. This is a amazing bedside book - one a day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    The stories are so different. They are totally Unscripted. I feel like I'm amongst them. What a beatiful method to be closer to women with the same issues, or even worse. Thank you all for such a collection. I'm proud to have my included.Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: True Life Tip from Women on Balancing Their Power

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    While this book was written for women and by women it really touches everyone's lives as we as women are apart of men and children's lives on a everyday basis. I enjoyed every heart poured out in this book. The power of these women overflowed into me as I read what they shared. It is and will forever be fuel to this ignited fire!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    Every story in this collection of women's voices is special and touched me deeply. I appreciated that though there was no set topic, women's lessons in arriving to balance and joy in their lives fell into five themes. I absolutely loved Ann's story about what she has learned by gardening (first story in section 5). This is the excellent book to cuddle up with anytime I need a lift. It would also create a meaningful bonus for any unique woman in your life. So blessed to be part of this project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unscripted: How Women Thrive in Life, Business, and Relationships: Real Life Advice from Women on Balancing Their Power review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    What a delightful collection! Fast encouraging reads followed by ways to connect with each author more deeply. I especially loved Karyn Leigh's and Stacy Michelle's engaging essays. Brava!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    ...He'd yell out loud and throw his toys." Well-rhymed, well-illustrated, charming children's book together with a fine family message! Already went on to purchase "Marty and Momo Create Bedtime Fun" from same author as I enjoyed the book so and looking to add more of this author's works to my collection in the near future. Just a heads up that if you are wanting the gift coloring pages mentioned in the description I suspect you'll have to order the paperback, but didn't hamper my enjoyment factor of the book whatsoever so earns the full 5 stars. Monstrous fun I heartily recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    I have a small son and he likes to have stories before sleeping. And this book was recommended me by my sister. This is a very fun, interesting and colourful bedtime story book. I think that this book is very amazing for families who have children in their houses. If your kids love having story before going to bed, then this book is for is book includes perfect bright and colourful illustrations that create it more awesome for kids. The rhyming is perfect for learning and makes for a amazing read-a loud book. My son listens to this story with amazing pleasure. It is his favourite book now. Our all family likes to read this book. It is really great! I recommend this book for families with children. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    The colourful illustrations and Swampy’s merry look created me wish to buy this small book. The small Swampy, his family, as well as rhyme and illustrations a kind of stirred my finest childhood memories in me. I’ve just bought this book and I’ll read it to my son when he grows up a little! The story will teach him to do the right things before sleep. Well, it is so well rhymed, so why not test it right now as a lullaby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This story is amazing to read to your children when they go to bed, it is filled with cute illustrations and gives a very positive notice for kids. You really need to read to your son or daughter this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Oh, what an awesome bed time children story book! I purchased this items for my small daughter latest week. This small story created my small daughter wish to have Swampy as a pet. The monster got her laughing and crying at the same time. Personally, I loved the overall illustration of this book. My unique thanks for the rhyme and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Is there a cuter method to convince a kid to follow the nighttime routine? My small nephew gets beautiful stubborn at times just like Swampy when it comes to doing bedtime stuff. Maybe that small Swampy will create him wish to do all that lol. Indeed, the rhyme sounds fine and the pics are all so cute, I think it will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This is a truly soothing, yet joyful bedtime story. A charge of positive mood before sleep won’t hurt a kid. Swampy the creature is not spooky at all. He can even be obedient when motivated. My daughter and I found the rhyme sleepy, she crashed out halfway into it, and I began to doze off too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Bedtime is hard for kids everywhere. This book gives the concept a delightful spin with the helpful older brother. It is a cute story ending in an satisfied resolution. The only issue I had was the occasional stiffness of the prose in an effort to complete the rhyme. I realize that the rhyming format was a style choice, but it does result the flow of the story in a few places. I would highly recommend this book for kids under four. The pictures are adorable and the feel of the book is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    It’s quite so funny, but this book is a amazing motivator, at least for my small son. Somehow he took to Swampy and now wants to do as he finally did in the story. That is beautiful much thanks to the pics. And the rhyme is so melodic and gentle! We love this bedtime story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Swampy, the small one learns lessons taught by his huge brother. This is the method it should be! The book really teaches an elder sibling to be responsible for his or her younger one. All characters are cute, and the rhyme is all so soothing and peaceful. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Prehistoric Women review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I watched this in a double-bill with the like-minded 'The Wild Women of Wongo', and it was enjoyable and entertaining. I was curious because I had found, also in Mill Creek 50-packs (I think the same one, 'Nightmare Worlds', though it could have been 'Drive-In Film Classics') Tallas' much-later 'Cataclysm', which, though low-budget, was atmospheric and decent, and the horror portmanteau 'Night Train of Terror', which had a condensed ver of that film, much later directed by Tallas, in a collaboration with two others. I'm glad I saw this once, as it was charming and fun, but I was fortunate it was short and didn't outstay its welcome. Worth a watch if you can stand the faded colour of the brutal print quality and that it's hacked to full frame screen format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My 7 y.o. thought this book was hilarious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    eds more writing. But its still very very very funny book I would recon it for people who have fun humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My 8 year old son is the typical boy that loves anything about this subject. He found it to be very humorous and he has asked for other other books in this series so if he's happy, then I'm happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Children thought the book was very funny amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I purchased these for my grandson and he will go to the spare room and read. At first I bought them for his reading material for school, but then I bought them cause he seems to have fun the short stories. He can read from begin to finish and have fun himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My 4 year old granddaughter laughs over and over with these books. I usually don't encourage the farting books BUT this is various too cute. Children love farting books so as a retired teacher I decided to go with it and glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very easy to read and silly kids love silly reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My granddaughter loves this book. What can I say, she is four.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    While I know this book is about farting, it is still a cute book for kids... especially boys... it was simple for my 6 and 8 yr olds to read... 4 stars just because it said fart so much...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Monster Farts review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I give this book 5 starsI thought this book was very funny, I loved it. I would recommend this book to other seven year old kids like myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Catch a Monster review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    A very fun, well drawn, and colourful book with a main hero right at the excellent age to himself hear the story told and marvel gleefully at its illustrations. Young kids will have no problem identifying with the eager, earnest, and just the littlest bit pesky main character. Nighttime blues and violets set the bedtime mood for a fast and upbeat romp into the imagination. The small boy's expressions of surprise, anticipation, and delight are likely to obtain a grin out of both kids and adults, and the surprise ending is ere is just a bit of word usage that may challenge the littlest ones and prompt questions in a amazing way. Instead of merely saying words and using "said" to present that they did so, characters "beamed," "replied," and "exclaimed" their dialogue here and there. That may be enough to prompt a question eventually, but children will probably intuit the meanings of those words as the story is read without feeling it was disrupted. If children are curious as to exactly what those words mean, amazing for them and, as a parent, amazing for you for having the opportunity to introduce some words a very young kid may not be used to using or hearing. The word usage is otherwise easy and always charming.Highly recommended. This is a book that's both gentle and sweet without being cloying or didactic. Very simple to have fun and highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Catch a Monster review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I read a lot. Every day I read a lot, and out of every children's book I have seen...well, ever...this is hands down the best of the best. My children fell completely in love with this book from the very first page. The pictures are amazing and the story is even better. I have bought a lot of children books for the kindle in the latest year and been disappointed with a number of them because the story was too short or too long or the pictures looked lousy on the kindle, but this one was perfect. The story was just long enough to hold the kinds entertained without them getting bored. The end of this book was a surprise even to the adults in the house and created all of us smile. The children insisted that we hold this one and read it again. If you have kids, I highly recommend downloading this unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Catch a Monster review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Latest night I read this book to my 3 year old, using my Kindle Fire HD6... And he snuggled into me, completely rapt. He is absolutely obsessed with monsters, and the idea of a creature that comes out at night to play was thrilling to him. The art in this book is really nice and there was even an "easter egg" of Mike Wakowski from Monster's Inc. in one panel. The twist at the end is super cute... And now my son is asking me to create cookies so every night he can call a creature to play with him before bed :)I'll be purchasing more books from Michael Yu in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Catch a Monster review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I bought this for my five year old amazing grandson and he enjoyed it. I'm glad I liked it because it is rapidly becoming a bedtime tradition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Catch a Monster review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Love books that encourage pretend play, read with my girls. Created creature sounds to interact. My daughter, 6, said she learned creatures really like apples.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter