The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    First off, before you read anything else, this is the only English ver of this book. If you wish to read it, the problems I talk about are just things you're going to have to place up with. I'm giving this 4 stars for the story, not the execution. The execution is horrible. What happens to the main character, how he deals with it, and his special "dark" take on everything event around him is what makes or breaks this story. Obtain past the main character's uniqueness, and everything else is about what readers of the genre (otaku gets thrown into a game/fantasy world) will expect. Aside from that, Aneko Yusagi has some very not good writing habits. Any time there is a detail that they feel the reader needs to know about, but which wasn't mentioned earlier, instead of editing things so that that info shows up where it should, the author just has Naofumi break into whatever else he was doing to say: " By the way, such and such means such and such" or "For your information, I did this other thing earlier." Another thing that really bugs me is that whenever anyone says anything are there ever any direct indicators as to who is saying what. There's no He said,"blah blah blah" or She asked,"What the blah?" You have to infer who is saying what every single time. This is manageable with two people or less, but becomes impossible in most instances where three or more people are so, for some reason the publisher decided every instance of "Naofumi-san" required to be changed to "Mr. Naofumi", even though the book is rife with Japanese-isms. Also typos. Plenty of them. A fast read-through by a fluent speaker before sending the book to the printers should have caught them. Guess they couldn't be bothered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    The book appeared in my commic/manga recommendations, which meant I did not pay much attention to it at first. Nothing versus comics, but my Kindle is not well-suited for reading them. It took me some time to realize it was a light novel with only a handful of illustrations. A bit of a shame since I do like litRPG, which this light novel belongs e story starts when a typical college student is summoned from Japan as one of four heroes. They are destined to deal with some kind of creature invasion in a globe much like a computer android game (including leveling, status screens and so on). The man gets the short end of the stick, ending up with what appears to be the worst of the weapons and through it class (the legendary weapon is both a weapon and the source of the wielders unique abilities which increase through leveling up). To create matters worse, he ends up being tricked and falsely accused. It angers and embitters him greatly, but he survives and despite his anger and trust problems still turns into something of character even he himself is blind to e book starts awkward, not sure whether it is the translation or it is simmilar in the original version. After some time though the flow of the story becomes more natural and easier to read. It is an entertaining litRPG story that does not follow the more traditional paths for prophecized heroes. There are some dark elements to the hero, although it is not really all that poor overall. Still, the protagonist buys a slave and helplessly undergoes some beautiful poor injustices. Might not be for e side characters are flat and cliche, and everybody has a tendency to react in extremes which in my experience is part and parcel of these kind of light novels, although I have seen worse. The two main characters seem to be developing fine and have more depth to their personalities. I am curious though about how small a professed gamer knows about some of the generic aspects of the android game mechanics. For example, part 2 starts with him being surprised by spell and receipt books, which are beautiful common aspects of most fantasy RPGs I have played from very early on in android game the end, it was a amazing entertaining read, if a bit short (but I knew that when I bought it), leaving me curious about the next part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I have been following this series in Japanese for a while and I am thrilled that this series is finally making it to America. This is a terrifically written story that just keeps you wanting more. While a lot of people might think that this is just another run of the mill novel it is anything but that. The characters of Naofumi and Raphtalia are excellent for one another. I would write more but I just don't wish to spoil it for anyone so all I will say is that if you pass this one up you are most definitely going to regret it. This is just one of those timeless treasures that only come around once in a amazing while so do yourselves a favor an pick up a copy.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 video reviews and related movies:

    See The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 4 Light Novel Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari - 1st Promotional Video on youtube.

     related image

    See The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 6 Light Novel Review on youtube.

     related image

    See The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 on youtube.

     related image

    See Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari (Rising of the Shield Hero) - Trailer VOSTFR (2018) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Rising Of The Shield Hero PV #1 Analysis - Characters, Episode Count, Studio & Streaming!! on youtube.

     related image

    See The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 5 Light Novel Review 盾の勇者の成り上がり on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    If your looking for something various from most light novel/anime/manga character characters this is your one stop shopping. The whole summoned character into a fantasy or android game like globe is deconstructed here as the character is reviled, the other heroes are obnoxious gamers and the the people he is supposed to support are prejudiced. The other people later in the series who worship him because of past hero's who wielded the shield are also prejudiced but in the opposite direction. No ones hands are clean and the consequences of the actions of character are examined. Still despite some dark themes there is hoped and redemption sprinkled throughout the series as characters create it back from their lowest points and over come their flaws to become the people they should be. This is one of the few light novels that is deeper than one dimensional characters, thought there are a couple of those, and well worth the cash you pay for it. I hope it gets turned into an anime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    First off, I have already read the manga (online) and I search it fully interesting so I test to read the novel (web version), but it got taken down. So here I am buying this novel (heard it various from the web ver a bit). Since I already read the manga, I kind of know what is going on already, but nevertheless, it still is very is one of those stories where the MC (main character) got summon into another globe as character to war demons. The story at first seems like it is very predictable, but it will create you speechless after a certain event. There are some twists here and there, but it is very stly, this novel is somewhat a HAREM novel so if you don't like HAREM then you best not buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I really enjoyed this. The main hero is beautiful Jaded. Because he is betrayed after being summoned to this globe as a character he trusts no one and is just an mad guy who doesn't wish to be used again. But since he can't level up alone he buys a slave. Not something you expect a amazing character to do. But this is actually the best thing he can do because deep at heart he's really a amazing guy. I really enjoyed seeing Raphtalia and his relationship grow. It was really amazing and I look forward to volume 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    This is "Isekai". Protagonist is treated as a villain. This is one of my favorite stories. While it is not written by Shakespear this story has fun tropes animal girls, irredeemable villians, slavery, loli, steady story progression, mostly competent is story features "Video game" mechanics where main characters can grow stronk and learn skills. This mechanic can be a turnoff for some but in the case of this story it does fit. Just roll with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    Special take on the protagonist for a Japanese work, so interesting that it hints the scales complete in its favor. I found the writing to be subpar, and emotionally charged points could definitely have been better written, but no cons were huge enough to upset how much I liked the idea of this protagonist. Though I did think he was rather bland the first couple of chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I love this manga. I read it online, so when I saw it was being released in English. I was excited. I didn't do enough research so I was surprised when it arrived and was a novel, not the manga. But still, I loved the story so am still pleased. I really like the main character. It's nice having a character that isn't all save the globe for the amazing of the people. He has flaws. He can be selfish. but that just makes me like him all the more. I am a suck for a hero. But while superman and the like are amazing. They always are all about the greater good. Justice will triumph. Self sacrifice and all that jazz. This is more about what if the character wasn't like that. He is a hero, but he also expects that he shouldn't have to sacrifice alone. Which is nice to see. If you protect people, you wish them to also test to defend themselves. I love the people he picks up along the way. They really balance out some of the rough edges he has and present his kinder side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 01 review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:1

    I bought this book on a whim, I have never before read any light novel series but I was fan of both Japanese manga's and anime's that thought I would give this a try. I have to say I am very impressed. If you have never read a light novel before but you like watching anime and such, then this is the book for you. I am not going to test and sum up the story or even talk about the book in this review since their are other reviewers who do it a whole lot better than I ever can. I just wanted to add my review since it was one of those rare books I ended up reading from beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 09 review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    There's some things that create me lost my mind when I read it. Please decide whether to use Japanese honorific or not. I can have fun the book nonetheless.Let's create it short, Naofumi had a fulfilling life trolling another people in Kizuna's world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    I love this series and the fact its the light novel version. The reason is because of the fact that there more detail as the manga glosses over alot of situations or skips some all together. If the manga is necessary test a manga reader app, but I strongly advise buying the light novels too so you obtain the full story. I have read both and can safely say they compliment each other. If you only wish one version, then go with this one. Thanks for your time and hope I helped out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    I'm gonna review this book as if i had not read the manga online nor do i have read the novel translations either. just go as a new reading and riview for people who have read the 1st book and are wondering for the second is books covers a bit less of the mision-at-hand than the latest one and instead of a focus on creature wave it goes with Naofumi and co. making friendlier relationships with other people and trying to be better prepared for the next wave with levels and compound you can see in cover we obtain a fresh adorable hero but just wait until you obtain to know the odd attitude of this girl.overall the story is quite amazing and goes pacedly while Naofumi still deals with his lack of trust to other people and we obtain fighting and levels and only issue with this book is with the work done in st volume also had a bit off typos like a lack of simbols for dialogs, but this one had 1 very annoying mistake i just can't allow pass:Page 294, 17th line. They wrote "Raphtalia had dashed... deliver a solid kick to the head". That was not Raphtalia but Filo since Raphtalia was coughing, she was pointing Naofumi to the dragon and furthermore Filo is the one giving kicks e story itself is no problem, but the quality checker for ONE PEACE BOOKS should really do his/her/their job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    The reasons I'm giving this volume 4 instead of 5 stars: I've read a few of the volumes and this one isn't as intense as most of the others. And of the volumes I've read (1-5), this one has the most grammar/typo errors by far. Or at least the most noticeable errors. One of the fresh main characters is a female creature bird and they went back and forth calling it he/she for the first quarter of the book, but even after it was stated by another hero that it was a she, they still said he a few times. There were also a lot of grammar errors. If any volume needs the most editing so far, it's definitely this one. Still, the series is amazing and this volume has a few parts that don't present up in the manga ver which helped clear up some things. Can't wait for the rest of the volumes to be released on digital.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    This is the third book the of series and I have to say it just keeps getting more and more interesting, if you read the first two and like it, I would recommend getting this book as well, if you haven't read the first two, I would suggest you head on back and obtain them before diving into this one, since the book picks up right where it left off from the 2nd book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    Got it earliet than expected, amazing novel, simple to read, recommend it greatly if you like fantasy android games and books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    Okay, there are two versions of these books on Amazon. One is the light novel, the other is the manga, but the manga isn't listed when you find for order to view and purchase the manga instead of the light novel, you need to click the arrow that says "See all formats and editions" and then click on the paperback formats. One of those paperbacks will be the manga. It'll have a various cover and say "The Manga Companion" in the e first 3 volumes of the manga are listed this method along with the light novels. I don't know why they have it set up like that, but you can totally buy the manga on Amazon the way, I buy both the manga and novels. The novels go into a lot more detail, and the manga has some really nice artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    Not much more I can say for the sequel that I didn't say for volume one. This is a deconstruct reconstruction of the summoned character genre. The characters went through poor times and are now trying to build themselves back up from the depths of despair. This volume points out some of the foolish consequences of heroes actions where they weren't careful and didn't think out the consequences of their actions. The unique chapters at the end are really amazing at showing the actions of the other heroes and giving tips of the larger story that is developing. Worth the cash to buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    I found this series by happenstance from a recommendation of another book set, and I'm glad I did. Other stories thrust a character at you that is given everything he or she needs to succeed off the bat. In Rising of the Shield Hero, Naofumi is unwillingly place into the character spotlight but is stymied at every turn by the kingdom itself--forced to save a country he does not care for while being chastised while he does is second book adds another hero to Naofumi's otherwise little party, but adds a neat balance between himself and Raphtalia--Naofumi's other demi-human e only disappointment I have with the series so far is that the other books aren't out yet, leaving me to stare at a pre-order button for a few more months.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    So amazing, the series keeps drawing me in and captivating me. Once i begin any of the books in the series I cant place it down until Ive read it all. As always, the shield hero's personality is the life of the story. He keeps steady and his method of thinking and truly makes you laugh or obtain mad along with him. Motoyasu the shield character meets a related fate at the hands of Filo in this book as well, the author somehow created it even more satisfying as book 2. Please buy this and read it, you will not be sorry :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rising of the Shield Hero Volume 10 review [Book]  2018-2-6 18:1

    The story continues and to be honest I see a lot of the hero in my everyday life because the of the ups and downs and the cleaning up after someone else after they create a wrong decision. But I have to see 👀 how the story unfolds in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Really enjoyable novel that offers a special take on the isekai (other world) genre that you see a lot nowadays. While there were initial issues with the volume when it launched (was only downloading the preview and not the full version) a fast chat with Amazon got it fixed right away. Not sure if this applies to people who order it now but it was a issue for pre-orders and people who bought it early on. Don't be scared of the low star reviews as they are mostly for the above reason. Hopefully those change as people obtain their books to work because this is a really fun novel. Can;t wait to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    An excellent, interesting story and well-written. I really like the premise and the writing so far. The full story is now available. For those of you, like me, who downloaded the novel before the author fixed the download problem, the following steps worked:1. Send a support request to Amazon. (they responded within an hour)2. Deregister your device.3. Delete the kindle app.4. Reinstall the kindle ease note that 2-4 did not work without doing 1 first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    This was a well written piece exploring an angle on the "hero summoned to conquer the demon lord" plot that I had not seen before. Amazing pacing, decent characters that could use a bit more fleshing out but are still entertaining.When I initially purchased the book it was just the prologue chapter and I was off place by paying $6 and only getting a single chapter, but that has been fixed and you obtain the full book now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    A kingdom in economic crisis summons a character to placate an empire at battle who demanded either cash or a hero. Of course, the summoner gets exactly what the ritual promises: somebody to save their kingdom, not the empire. In this case, that is an administrator with a thorough understanding of modern economics and business management (a student studying such at a university in Japan who always wanted such a position). What follows is the hero's struggle to reform the kingdom through different scenes and situations ending with him having overcome one problem and preparing for the next: other reviewers have stated, it is not an action filled book. The character is a manager, and that is what he does best in the book. It is not a dry description of issues and sollutions though. Entertaining interactions between the characters, such as for example holding a cooking broadcast to showcase rarely used ingredients, are used to highlight issues and sollutions. The character not being a jerk, nor naive or constantly abused is also a nice change of pace. I also like the twist on the hero's typical role from a fighter into an administrator and ruler. There is also no self-pity or problem getting adjusted, which for me is a amazing thing. Mind you, he does not wish to be king, but that is shown more by him calling himself temporary king and not through complaining and anslation feels good, although there are a couple of spots where the book could have used foot notes. Sure, one can expact the reader of a translated light novel to know a bit about Japanese honorifics or at least to understand said discussion when talking about how his translation magic works, but there are limits to such primary knowledge. For example. at one point a town mascot is discussed with references to regions in RL Japan that create small sense to me and it covers several paragraphs.Having said that, at times the story does become a bit boring in spending too much time describing the globe or the situation. Do we really need a couple of pages explaining feudalism or that old families look down upon recently appointed nobles? I am also a bit doubtful on some of the hero's so-called modern sollutions (especially the forest management part is grating to me), but considering RL economists don't agree with each other and it is not overly necessary to the story I can allow that aspect gardless, I greatle enjoyed the book and I will definitely read the 2nd one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    This is an entertaining story - a fun afternoon's read. The main character's reaction to being summoned is really what sold me on it, but the rest of the book held up fairly well. There are portions where you have to simply shake your head and laugh, "Oh, Japan" (Let me just say, cooking show. And leave it at that.). In addition, the "pragmaticism" is not always well thought through - the tip given for how to maintain a forest would only apply to a specific kind of forest under specific conditions, for example. At the same time, the characters are likeable, and it's fun to see a character setting out to save a kingdom bureaucratically! I intend to pick up the next book when I obtain the chance.If you enjoyed the premise of this book, you may wish to take a look at Maoyu, which has a related theme of saving the globe through economics and pragmatic thinking, although it goes far more in depth. To my knowledge, the books haven't been translated to English, but there's an anime series that has.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    If you like fantasy, harem stories, and the super strange isekai civil servant style story, I think you'll have fun this. The globe is decently thought out, the translation is fairly good, so props to whoever worked on that, and the characters are mostly endearing. Overall a win.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Contacted Amazon and she manually helped re-download and modernize the book from the 27 page to the full volume. I kindly want that it was the proper download in the first put

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Only two chapters NOT the full volume the title needs to be fixed or the volume needs replaced.Ok contacted customer service and no need to restart my kindle just a easy modernize and issue solved. Review updated to reflect my view of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Looking at book one. Already see a few amazing ideas coming forth and such to the point of a fourth General the dark elves as rangers and scouts plus a fifth on intelligence with the sirens ether method bravo can't wait for 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How a Realist Hero Rebuilt the Kingdom: Volume 1 review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    I feel this story was very refreshing in a sense of not following the same beaten path of alternate globe Overpowered character who gets summoned. The character in the story has his quirks and abilities but uses his modern knowledge and experience to support benefit the people. I recommend this book strongly because I feel I am not alone in the fact that this story can also chime with you as well.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Hero, just... Hero!This book is everything, every bloody small thing, I could ever wish in a eight percent I was on emotional overload. I have absolutely NO IDEA how to place in to words what this story did to warrior Colby Morgan is broken in body and mind after an accident during a rescue but when a dark angle enters his hospital room peace settles over him and he is determined to victory her heart, soul and body.Right! Review...... *stares in to blank space*Lauren Rowe knows how to tell a story and she knows how to build characters. This is not news to me. But this book is in a various dimension from her earlier work. I feel like she took everything amazing from every other book she has written and place it in to this one story.- It is emotional like nobodys business.- It is funny like you wouldn't believe.- It breaks you.- And it warms your very I want I owned a poets skills so I could properly express how Character moved me. I don't unfortunately so you will just have to experience it yourself...I for one am owned by this story tonight, drained dry, and in need of tissues and a shot of rum.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Character by Lauren Rowe4.5 stars!!!“Because to know you is to love you…”Lauren Rowe has quick become one of my favourite authors and with every fresh book this author puts out the more and more I fall in love with her words. Whether it be her innate sense of humour or her emotional, sensitive composition, she never fails to bring her characters to life and embed them into your heart and soul and Character is no lby is a character you will be rooting for from the very beginning. Lucky to be alive after a house fire grew tragically out of control, he is battered and bruised and fighting for his life in hospital. The scars maybe visible on the outside, but it is the scars he keeps inside that haunt him the most. Colby was the epitome of a GQ model, and now that body is marred and scarred, his confidence is knocked for six and physical therapy is the latest thing on his mind…until he meets his physical dia is Colby physical therapist and is the first person he sees when he opens his eyes and it was definitely love at first sight. Even under the influence of anaesthesia and pain meds, Colby brought his flirting A game. Lydia though has scars of her own. Being a single mum is hard and having to place on a brave face day in day out is even harder. Lydia, like Colby hides her scars on the inside and on the face of it, these two were far from a amazing match.“…love doesn’t come tied up in a nice small box with a ribbon around it. Love is messy and scary and full of risk. Love is risk. It’s walking on a tightrope between skyscrapers. It’s being shot out of a cannon and jumping out an aeroplane at thirty thousand feet and trusting your parachute will open. And, sometimes, love is watching the one you love walk out the door and knowing he might never come home again because it’s who he is – but you’re willing to love him anyway.”These two together were simply adorable, both fighting their past and trying to search their put in the present. Lauren Rowe brought her emotional A android game with Hero, and a lot of a tear was spilled as these two navigated their method through their pasts, their insecurities and their fears. Together, these two just worked, they fed off one and other, grounded each other, they were each other’s strength and confidante. The relationship that flourished was stunning to witness and with the addition of adorable children, combusting ovaries will be par for the course.“There are five hearts on the line here: yours, Lydia’s, and those three kids’. If anyone’s heart is going to obtain broken, then be the Morgan man we’ve raised you to be and create sure the only heart that gets broken is yours.”Once again Lauren Rowe has penned a champion in my eyes, her humour prevalent when required yet she brings home all those emotions with guttural sucker punches. I loved the dialogue; the chemistry was on point and the kids…not a dry eye. Lauren Rowe gives a amazing insight into the psychological aspect of our often-unsung heroes and gives you an honest, real acc that can only create you appreciate them all the more. Totally adored this book.“When the other girls see you dancing with me, and how attractive you are, they’re all going to want you were their daddy…But I’m going to tell them, ‘Nope. Sorry. You can’t have my Colby because he’s all mine.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Well, well, well. Here we are again and Lauren Rowe has enchanted us with the likes of another Morgan Brother. This time, we are up front and private with Colby Morgan, the oldest and most reserved sibling in this crazy, lovable family. On a side note, you do not need to read the other Morgan Brother installments in order to follow this beautiful, insta-love story. Lauren’s writing is seamless and well crafted, you will jump right into the story and not feel like you missed a om the very first chapter, Lauren doesn’t waste any time and hits us right where it hurts... THE HEART ❤️❤️❤️ Oh my goodness, she knows how to obtain your attention and create you a blubbering mess in the same breath. I truly didn’t see that coming, but that is what I love about her writing. It’s not predictable and I knew the journey would be worth every step of the way!The title of the book is HERO so it’s no surprise that Colby turns out to be that in EVERY SENSE OF THE WORD. Holy heck this man! He’s the quietest of the Morgan clan, he likes to sit back and take everything in around him. But when he has something to say, he means it 110%. He doesn’t waste words and the ones he shares with Lydia Decker are swoonworthy, panty melting and downright perfect. Yes, he’s vulnerable at times. However, he wears his heart on his sleeve and that is so refreshing and sexy!Lydia Decker is attractive inside and out. The love she has in her heart is HUGE and the moment she lays eyes on Colby Morgan she knows there is something unique about him. She is immediately drawn to him and that scares her as much as it excites her. Lydia has struggled, the tragic happenings in her past still cling to her like a second skin. She’s scared to allow go but watching her evolve and begin her heart to fresh possibilities is heartwarming.Once again, the entire cast of characters is hilarious. Where there’s one Morgan sibling, the rest will follow. They all mesh so well together in the story; however, no one takes the center scene away from Colby and Lydia. This was a more emotional journey for me compared to Lauren's other stories, but one I was satisfied and honored to take. This family is sure you capture your attention and your heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    There aren’t enough words to describe my love for this book!Colby Morgan is a mans MAN! He is ALL MAN! He is the epitome of what you wish as your MAN! When Colby loves he loves with his WHOLE BEING! Not just his heart, but his SOUL! This book was everything and nothing like what I expected because it was MORE!!!Lydia Decker is the kind of woman that feels everything and puts her entire being into what she feels and does! She questions and doubts but goes in with the best of intentions knowing that in the end she wants this just as much as Colby.“Here today, Gone tomorrow”This book is about putting yourself out there risk and all knowing that in the end not risking and not knowing is the worse kind of e Morgans are another part of this book that cannot be left out! They add another level to Hero! This family is by far my favorite! I dream of being called an honorary Morgan one day!Lauren’s writing is masterful! She speaks to my soul like no other Author! She gets it! I cannot wait for the audio release to experience this all over again with lauren and john cooing in my ears!Hero is a 5 🌟 without a doubt stellar read!Swoon result is off the charts!!Hotness is a 5 🚨🔥 NO JOKE FIVE ALARM FIRE PEEPS!Colby Morgan is EVERYTHING!HERO IS A STAND-ALONE!No need to read the other books Lauren has written BUTTTTTTTT I would totes suggest NO I BEG PLEAD URGE you to PLEASE read the Club, Captain, and Ball Peen Hammer while waiting for March 12th!!! You WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! And really ADD THE AUDIO WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY!! Lauren and John kill the audios!The Club: Peen Hammer:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    First off Lauren has gone above and beyond with this book and here I thought Misadventures Of A College Girl was her best, this book right here has what it takes to create it in my opinion the best of her writing. Why? Well if you can sit down and actually feel all the emotions each and every hero is going though while reading and you can see each every scenario in your mind, that is perfection in my eyes. Lauren does that with ALL of her books, this woman is a genius when it comes to writing but with Hero, she has just surpassed all expectations in the magical globe of writing. In my opinion her muse for this book was on a cosmic rush and that is be a character you have to live it, breathe it. Colby does so much more than that! He runs in when others run out, he is there to save you from the danger you are in, to give you hope when it's slipping away from you, he not only did that for Lydia but for her kids too and he will do it for anybody else who needs some saving. He is the personification of a hero.If I am going to be honest, in my eyes Lydia is a character too, in her own way. She fixes people, she cares for them, she is there to give them light when the darkness is taking over. She has been through hell and back but has kept her family in one piece even with her shattered soul. So you see they were created for each other. A excellent match! They are two souls going through some hard challenges in their lives but the moment they search each other it's like time stopped to declare these two were destined to be together. Lydia is there to fix him but small does she know he was brought into her life to fix her. In their journey I can really feel their souls melting together, becoming something new, becoming one. That kind of writing is just is love story is definitely one for the records!! It's so profound, gut wrenching and passionate. Just FYI create sure you have tissues close by. This book is about so a lot of kinds of love, it's about devotion, commitment, adoration and friendship. It is also about family, and what a family Colby has! The Morgan family only adds so more such amazing feelings to this already excellent love story, showing us how a family really should be. They are devoted to each other, ready to step in and take care of each other when they have to no matter what. It's no wonder why Colby is the method he is. They have each other's back 100% and they are FUNNY, boy do they crack me up! Their hearts are so huge they welcome anyone who is deserving to be part of the bond they have. If only all families were like them this globe would be a better place.I have to say to MY surprise Colby has knocked down Josh from his throne, mind you Tyler was very close to do that but Josh still prevailed, well not this time. Colby's heart and soul has captivated me and now wears the crown. Lydia has also become one my favorites, her strong, caring soul is one to admire.I compared Misadventures of a College Girl to the Mona Lisa because that book indeed is a masterpiece, but Character has no comparison because when a book captivates me and fills my soul this way, it is PURE PERFECTION!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    “I’ll always love you, I whisper. I’ll never love another man, Darren. My heart will always belong to you.”We begin this Morgan Brothers installment up with a strong and emotional beginning. Lydia is a mother and wife and just been forced to say goodbye to the only man she’s ever loved. Her husband, a police officer, is killed in the line of duty and she now has to navigate her method to a life without him.We jump to 3 years later. Colby, our swoon worthy Morgan this go round is a Firefighter whose just been in the worst fire of his career. He almost looses his life trying to save a baby from a house. He’s in the darkest tunnel of his life until he sees his physical therapist Lydia. She’s his saving grace, his angel on is was an amazing, fast witted, and attractive love story. It’s a story about a man fighting for the heart of a woman who he is terrified belongs to another man and always will. How do you recognize that you can love again after you convinced yourself you couldn’t?Yes, this is emotional and heart strings tugging read, but there is so much family unity and humor mixed in. Ms Rowe never fails to give readers a large array of emotions. You are fully emerged in the love that is the Morgans.I have to admit that I’m an older reader (almost 40) so I’m not a fan of younger, college ages books so I didn’t read Keane’s book but he’s oh so funny in this. I’m also not sure about Dax’s story next since he’s very young too but I am excited to see what type of woman our final Morgan will end up with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    Character SLAYED me, heart, body and soul!!!!!My most anticipated book for 2018 was and is Hero! With that being said ... as I have come to learn .... patience and time to truly appreciate Lauren Rowe’s work .... I have learned to take my time and read only a small bit so the euphoric cloud of ultimate bliss stays floating as LONG as possible!!Now with that being said ... it kills me not to blow through Character in one sitting ....One night I stopped at 90% so I’d have just ONE more day with Colby, Lydia the Decker children and the Morgan and the Faradays .... and WOW!!! The latest 10% leaves me speechless! To see this story come full circle was amazingly t going to lie ... I sat and CRIED BIG FAT UGLY tears!!I don’t know how Lauren does it ... I don’t!! January 2015 I picked up The Club ... I’ve read and devoured and indulged immensely in each of her books! I’ve laughed, I’ve cried, I felt things I didn’t even know were possible .. she woke up this inner part of me I didn’t know existed and I crave her writing!! Lauren Rowe is the goddess, the muse and I’ll say it again ... a real GIFT from the book gods themselves!!! She gives us her heart, she’ll tell us a story in the method no other author this side of the Sun can .... she owns me!! I’m mesmerized by her written word!! I’m legit a walking, talking Lauren Rowe robot!!! I wish to crawl in her mind, her world, and her books and live there ... yes I said it!!This author is AMAZINGLY AWESOME, a genius, a total Android game Changer in the literal world!!So now ... just do it! Read this crazy awesome story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    This book will tear you apart in every emotional possible and then some! Have faith though, it's Lauren Rowe, so you know you're in for the ride of a lifetime when you read her books!Hero is the tale of an astonishing, brave, unbelievable firefighter named Colby and a brave, determined, listens-to-her-heart physical therapist named Lydia. Two people, who are completely broken, in ways most human beings couldn't bounce back from, but fate puts them together and what happens is things you could only dream about.I'll be honest, there's parts of this book, had it not been Lauren writing, I wouldn't have kept reading, cause, I can't give away the story but it really hit home with me, but I trust Lauren and I knew this story would have me soaring by the end. I love books that create you feel every emotion we're given as humans - and even some emotions I don't think there are even words for - Lauren pulls that from your core with her storytelling and man, it just makes you feel amazing to be alive - amazing to know you can read and can read her always, Lauren gives us awesome secondary characters that hold her stories all that more entertaining - plus, hello! Colby is a Morgan brother!!! So you know once that Morgan family gets in there it's a sincere fun, unbelievable time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    4.5 stars.I’ve said it before... Rowe is a e can write a book that rips my heart out and pulverizes it (to the point I had to place my Kindle in my freezer, Tribbiani style). Slowly but surely, she repairs my heart, puts it back in my chest, and fills it to the point of y real geniuses can make such emotional responses from words on a page. She has made this Morgan clan, a family that is so excellent and endearing, everyone wants to be a part of is is the story of Colby, the eldest Morgan, a firefighter who is wounded in the line of duty, and his physical therapist, Lydia, who comes with a painful past. Both are scarred, him physically, her emotionally. We watch as they heal each ded bonus, some of our favorite Morgans join in to support create it lby is not the typical book boyfriend. Honestly, he is not the type I wanted for myself. I wanted him to love Lydia. I wanted her to love him. I wanted everything to work out just like it only small little complaint was there was one loose end that didn’t obtain tied up. It was one small thing that niggled in my head... one fireworks present I wanted to see go down, and it never happened. Ms. Rowe left it be, which is probably the better decision, but I just wonder...Seriously, I’m a nut job, so ignore my half-star deduction for something probably only I wanted to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    First Lauren gave us funny and adorbsicles with Keane Morgan in Ball Peen Hammer. Then she gave us confident and cool Ryan Morgan in Captain. AND NOW SHE GIVES US ULTIMATE BOOK HUSBAND MATERIAL WITH COLBY IN HERO! I didn't know I'd fall so hard for Colby but I did! He is sweet, amazingly deep, courageous, loving, and so damn sexy! And Lydia! She is excellent for Colby! I loved that she was so effected by him. She was confident, smart, and sexy too. I feel like they were meant to be. I loved that this was a story about two people who were adults with careers and able to stand on their own, but they chose to enrich their lives by taking a possibility and being with each other. This is the first book of Lauren's that actually created me tear up and cry. I loved all the emotions I had when reading it. She did an awesome job bringing this story to life and enabling readers to really feel connected to these characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Love, love, love it! Another amazing hit to be enjoyed by the whole family from Rick Riodan. Shifting points of view let for a more complete story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This series is just as exciting as I remember from reading it a couple years ago. It still remains one of my favorite chronologies from Rick Riordan. The feeling of piecing the puzzles together from series to series is indescribable by words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Love the story line. Bought this as I didn't have the hard cover edition of it yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Very good!!! Super interesting! Most books when adding fresh characters lose the storyline, but Rick Riordan did a superb job! Every page kept me on my toes and I couldn't place it down! I'm not an action book person, so I was skeptical of buying this, but it was worth every penny :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Oh, how satisfied I am that Rick Riordan is back with some more Greek mythology stories. I've missed percy Jackson since he finished his quests, saved the gods on Mt. Olympus, and completed his prophecy. Although he is not in THE LOST HERO, other than just his name being mentioned, he still plays an integral role. I loved being taken back to Camp Half Blood, and some familiar characters, as we met three fresh demigods who we learn are incredibly necessary to the globe as the gods have set it up now. THE LOST HERO has it all: adventure, battles, comedy, friendship, family drama, mythology references, saving the globe urgency, excitement, mystery, and a small teen romance thrown in for amazing measure all in a fast read THE LOST HERO we meet Jason who doesn't remember who he is or where he's from - he just pops up one day on a school field trip. He's sitting next to Piper, who has her own problems because she keeps stealing things to obtain her popular father's attention and also thinks Jason is her boyfriend. Sitting near them is Leo who brings most of the comic relief to the story. When the creatures attack, we come to search out that Jason can speak Latin and refers to the gods by their Roman names. When the three are rescued and taken to Camp Half Blood, we meet up with lots of familiar characters and hear a fresh prophecy, and search out the parentage of the three fresh characters and what their quest will be. Along the method we meet fresh minor gods and goddesses, lots of mythological animals and people, and go along on their journey to building the friendship of Jason, Piper, and Leo and saving a major e thing I really love about Rick Riordan's writing is that it's beautiful straight forward and written at a amazing middle grades level. That means it will be easily accessible/readable to all of my eighth grade students; however, as Percy's fans have grown, so has the size of the fresh series of books - this one tops out at 553 pages. The beauty is that because of the excitement and pacing of the story, I never wanted to stop reading it or place it down. Another change that was created for this series, that I really enjoyed, is that it is actually told from three various character's points-of-view. The book is written in third person, but when we first meet the main characters, we're reading from Jason's perspective, then after two chapters we move to Piper's, and then after another two chapters we obtain Leo's. I liked that the timing of the change was consistent throughout the book allowing me to know what was coming, but also each chapter was titled the character's name from whose perspective it was is book nicely sets up the larger premise for this fresh series by Rick Riordan - but I won't give that away here because I don't wish to spoil the story! Luckily, we'll be getting fresh Rick Riordan books every six months alternating between The Kane Chronicles series and The Heroes of Olympus series - with the next heroes book, THE SON OF NEPTUNE coming out in a E LOST HERO is a must-read book for everyone who loved the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series: The Lightning Thief, Sea of Monsters, The Titan's Curse, War of the Labryinth, and The Latest Olympian. You won't be disappointed and will be so satisfied to be back in this globe again. And if you haven't read the others yet, you need to!Review originally posted at Heise Reads & Recommends

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I read and loved the Percy Jackson series, so I was wondering where Riordan was going to go with this tale. Well, he went straight to the bank with this one; this book bodes well for the fresh series "Heroes of Olympus".The action starts immediately. Jason is a boy who is suffering from amnesia. He wakes up on a school bus not remembering anything from his past, including anything about who he is. He is sitting next to Piper McLean, a girl who is apparently his girlfriend, and a boy, Leo Valdez, who claims to be Jason's best friend. The bus is taking them, along with the rest of the class at their school, the Wilderness School, on a field trip to the Grand Canyon. The Wilderness School is apparently a school for delinquents.While they are there, they are attacked by `venti' or storm-spirits. Their teacher, Coach Gleeson Hedge, reveals himself to be a satyr, and helps wars the venti. Jason surprises himself by automatically using a sword disguised as a coin to war off the spirits when he is threatened. Coach Hedge is captured while defending them. At the height of the battle, pegasi (two winged-horses) land next to them, carrying strangers: Annabeth and Butch (who has a rainbow tattoo; he is a son of Iris). Annabeth is mad because she had a vision that she would search a clue to her missing boyfriend, Percy Jackson, at the Grand Canyon. She was told to look for the "boy with the missing shoe". Jason lost a shoe in the battle, but has no memories of his own identity, allow alone Percy Jackson's e three students are informed that they are demigods (children of a god and a mortal) and are taken back to Camp Half-Blood where they meet other demigod kids like themselves. There, Leo is revealed as a son of Hephaestus, Piper as a daughter of Aphrodite, and Jason as a son of Zeus and the brother of Thalia. He remembers his sister while seeing a picture of her in Cabin One. After scarcely 24 hours of learning about their previously hidden identities, the three set off on a quest to rescue Hera, queen of the gods, who was captured by unnamed is book hits the ground running, and doesn't stop until the end, where Riordan sets you up for the sequel, in classic Riordan style. The action is great, and the creatures are fabulous. There is even a mechanical dragon, which I search to be an interesting idea. I liked this book and will definitely be reading the sequel, The Son of Neptune when it debuts in October for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Just what we wanted but could search at other booksellers and we got it fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Prologue and Disclaimer: Having read books 1-4 of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, with the final book 5 (The Latest Olympian (Percy Jackson & the Olympians, Book 5), which I just received and am reading now, YAY!) on order, and being a completist at heart (yes, I also bought the Tales of Beetle the bard (both versions! The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Collector's Edition (Offered Exclusively by Amazon) and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition) and the Artemis Fowl Files Artemis Fowl Files, The, I knew that I had to obtain this companion book for the Percy Jackson series as well. And since I also bought the other short story books, I knew going in that I'd be paying a premium for a hardcover book with less than 200 pages. But hey, it costs about as much as a ticket for a 2 hour movie, and lasted at least that long, so I'm not complaining!So, the book comes with 3 short stories, a few 2-3 page "interviews", 8 color portraits of characters from the book, a crossword puzzle and a wordsearch puzzle, plus about one-third of chapter 1 of book 5.Timelinewise, all 3 short stories occur between books 4 and 5, based on the age and knowledge of the characters e first story involves Clarissa and Percy (a special pairing, compared with the other books). I liked the dynamic between the two, but wasn't crazy about the method Clarissa seemed so depending on Percy, instead of being able to carry her own weight e second story was with Beckendorf (of Camp Haephestus) and Percy, later joined by Annabeth and Selina of Camp Aphrodite. Without going into too much detail, I wasn't crazy about the plausiblity of this story. I know, it's a fantasy book about greek gods, but the story had one of the characters reattach a mechanical head that was chewed off, back onto it's body, without tools, and obtain the robot working again, all in about an hour and a e third short story was the best of the bunch, and seemed almost like a missing chapter of book 4, since the repercussions of that story may affect book 5 (I haven't finished book 5 yet, so I don't know if it will). The story revolves around Percy, Thalia, and Nico, so if you know about those characters, you definitely know the significance of those three to the e interviews, color portraits, and puzzles were filler material, interesting to those who look for that e excerpt of book 5, namely, the part of Chapter 1, was short but tantalizingly informative. A budding potential romance, a prelude to war, and a bag of greek fire, what more can you want for?I still have to say something about the price point for this book. The MSRP of this is a bit steep, even for a hardcover, when you compare it to the other companion/short story books (namely the Tales of Beetle the Bard and Artemis Fowl Files as comparison).Overall, 4 out of 5 stars. I recommend buying it if you are a completist and need to read it before reading book 5 (like me).UPDATE: 05/11/09I've since read book 5 (The Latest Olympian (Percy Jackson & the Olympians, Book 5)), and can unfortunately confirm that the final book makes no reference to the 3 short stories in this book. It's as if these short stories never existed. A shame, really, makes me have to think of the short stories as "what if" scenarios, as opposed to including them into the whole Percy Jackson timeline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    One of my daughter's favorite lines is "Dad, you got to the party late." That's the method I feel about picking up "The Lost Hero." I happened to be in my local Costco a few months ago and saw "The Tag of Athena" when it was first released. I was intrigued by the title because both of our daughters have Greek names (Athena Nicole and Persephone Alexis). At first glance, I didn't realize that "Mark" was Book Three in 'The Heroes of Olympus' series. I was forced to double back to the beginning, which brings me to this review. I'm enjoying the read but didn't know how famous the series is. I'm a high school English teacher and have been carrying the book around campus, reading whenever I obtain the chance. I've had so a lot of students excitedly come up to me and ask how I like the book. One student was prepared to loan me his copy of Book Two (which I've already got a copy of). Rick Riordan has truly made a phenomenon among young adult readers. He has also captured the imagination of this middle-aged black man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    I am no stranger to Mr. Riordan's work. I own the Percy Jackson series, The Red Pyramid, and of course The Lost Character (All of which are perfect books) I was very excited to hear that Rick was returning to Camp Half Blood with a fresh series involving fresh prophecies and characters, while keeping a lot of of the old characters that we came to love in the Percy Jackson series. After reading this book, it's evident to say that Rick hasn't lost his touch at weaving a story that keeps you on the edge of your seat. I loved the characters and different subplots that wove together into fun favorite hero of the fresh cast of demigods has to be Leo. What can I say? I'm always partial to the ones who create me laugh in stories. I also liked the fact the backstories of these demigods was darker in nature. Personally, I felt Leo had the roughest time of three and that could have also played a factor into why I loved him so much. Getting the possibility to watch him grow over time and develop a sense of friendship and family. Jason's hero was a small sketchy at times but that was to be expected considering that he couldn't remember who he was. Piper, well...she was kind of annoying. Her thoughts and feeling were so caught up on Jason but like I said, it was to be expected considering who she represents as a demigod. I look forward to reading The Son of Neptune when it comes out this on to why I gave this book 4 stars instead of 5. Allow me just first say that I reviewed every Rick Riordan book I read and gave them all 5 stars because that's what they deserved. With this book, I had take away a star because of the writing. Something with the writing style faltered with me. All of his prior stories were told in the first person and he exceeded at this. This was his first attempt in the third person person perspective, and I'm sorry to say, it showed. I felt it could have been written better considering that he's no stranger to writing books. This is his seventh children's book and he has a couple of adult books under his belt at's the curse of being a sucessful writer, I guess. The fans expect every aspect of the book to be above the bar from its predecessor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Even though i looked through all the comments, i wanted to give the android game a try. But everyone's right... this android game is trash!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    I liked the android game it didnt have any lag like everyone says, worked fine and was very challenging. The only thing is a few too a lot of ads but that has nothing to do with the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    It's is a really poor android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    unoptimized android game lags so poor it breaks on some parts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    I played it twice n deleted it it's [email protected]#$%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    I just dont like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    It's ok... Not amazing controls...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Not a game, it's an ad delivery machine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Few things to impove. First take a look into the round cursor ring. It loses calibration in middle of android game and doesn't follow touch properly. Second, little objects like little squares and toy diamonds are obnoxious, test to balance android game as they are quite quick and the protector circle ring is quite small. Also it has so a lot of lag problems, especially in the level where there is red background with triangles on left and right side, and little squares falls in, that level has the worst lag spike. Also look into changing the protector ring thing. It's very little and slow for most objects falling during game. And also look into changing its shape, something like a rectangle or something, or test to implement a shop into android game in which you can buy the protector ring things of various shape and color. Also please give that protector ring a name.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Very nice game, various begginings would be nice, but else super cool hold it up! Skins for the balloon, should be appreciated so you feel like you could use your progression to something, like every 10 "distance" would obtain a coin, for example a 100 coins for a skin. (Keep it in-game currency though)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Android game is hella laggy on android device and I have already tried to uninstall and reinstall it and it don't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    after level 3 the whole android game lags you practically lose control of the cursor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Piece of trash won't even run on my phone. Idk why it's so laggy but it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Its the best android game ever and its challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Its another ad milking android game so dont bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Too difficult and lages constantly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    B empte

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Poorly created

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Wayyy to a lot of ads and the cursor thing is poorly calibrated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Ruined android game with latest modernize it sucks its laggy then you just have multiple impossible levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    My phone won't allow me download it but it looks beautiful fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    It's A Really Amazing Game, It's Challenging But Still Really Fun To Play, And I Like How There's Various Type Of Levels Each Time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    I loved it [email protected]😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Tue beat Android game of tue Globe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    I haven't played this yet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    It 8is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    It's fun but can create you rage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Too a lot of ads don't bother

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    I think you should modernize this application so it can be the best application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Horrible and badly coded

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Brut

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Very amazing game, definitely recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Best offline android game I've played

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    It's not a poor android game at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    I lov this android game it is so fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Poopy Stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Circle is to slow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Stupid as hell

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rise Up review [App]  2018-4-7 13:0

    Sucked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Reminiscent of Frank Herbert's "Dune" series... "plans, within plans, within plans... " Indeed!Love the hero of tion sequences are very t a huge fan of Reaper's self absorption musings fact, I read the series only after Ragnar beat Bombadil in the Cage Match.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    What to say?It starts as a story of class warfare - the protagonist is a "red", with powerful correlations to scots miners, and his symbol, as the "reaper" he becomes, is the "slingblade" or scythe. Nevertheless, what it does NOT devolve into is a simplistic Marxist tale of class warfare. It is, in the end, about a struggle for equal rights, or at least equal consideration and opportunity to try, and about justice (whether or not "equality" is truly possible on any axis is an argument for another day - but it's trivial to not that some forms of equality inevitably have lead to tragedy and bloodshed).Darrow is a miner. A red. Living, so he thinks, to extract resources so that mankind can leave a failing earth. He soon learns that he is a de facto slave, in a society that has leapt far beyond Mars, even as it stays in the solar system in order to ensure control.He is "carved" - rebuilt - and is set on the path of revolution by the Sons of is book focuses on his entry to society, where he first goes through the school that allows him to claim the rank of a "peerless scarred" rather than a useless drone of a "pixie" - the upper crust of the highest-class "gold" rulers.Even from the opening, it is poetic, and literary, leaning heavily on references to Roman mythology in particular. Moment after moment pulls at the emotions and the soul, without cheap string-pulling, and the clarity of writing and emotional moments improve throughout the series. The characters come alive, and you feel their pain, their elation, their sorrow, and their contentment. He makes friends, and enemies, that will support and haunt him through the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Darrow is a helldiver for the pioneers on Mars. His job is to gather resources from deep within Mars, an incredibly risky task that has forced him to become extremely dexterous and strong. Their eventual goal is to terraform Mars, making is possible for colonisation, at which point the Darrow and his fellow Reds will live as kings among men. The Reds are the lowest class in a society that they have barely glimpsed. The highest cass people a gold, all of whom have engaged in extensive physical modification making them essentially a various (superior) race. The Reds are treated like slaves and while Darrow has accepted his lot in life, content to live with his family and carve out the best possible life he can on this world, his wife Eo refuses to accept this life, and encourages Darrow to do the same. When Eo is sentenced to death after she sings a forbidden song while being whipped, Eo forces Darrow to confront the injustice his class faces. Darrow is then recruited into a group which plans to destroy the golds society from within. Darrow must become Gold, changing his body and mind. Then he will obtain accepted to the institute that trains Gold soldiers. Here he must distinguish himself in order to raise to the highest rank he can before tearing down the Gold’s society. It is in the institute that the novel finally began to click for me. Here Darrow and a couple hundred other students are place in a huge arena, very much like The Hunger Games. Fifty students are in each house, all of which are named after Roman gods, where their goal is to enslave all other houses. Darrow is drafted into House Mars. Their performance in this arena is used by different member of the Gold’s military to search fresh recruits and apprentices with a lot of potential. I was really place off from the beginning by Eo’s death. She quite literally dies in order to propel forward Darrow, and it felt very unnecessary. If fact the entire first third of the book felt fairly contrived. Everything that was done was done specifically to obtain Darrow into the arena. And don’t obtain me wrong, the Arena was where I got over the rather annoying method Eo was treated by the story. It helps that Darrow really considers himself an extension of Eo (or at least her dream) at this point. This part of the book (and it makes up about two-thirds of it) really works. There is just so much going on. Darrow on his mission of revenge and revolution. The other Gold students are fleshed out and become their own characters, and we see them as very human, some we like, some we hate. Servo especially deserves mention as one of the few Golds that Darrow feels he can trust. Cassius is someone who I wouldn’t like, but everything he does makes sense as something his hero would do.I’m trying to hold spoilers to a minimum, but there are some aspects of this novel that I would be remiss in not mentioning. One may even consider mentioning these bits a spoiler, so read on with caution. So, about halfway through our time in the arena Darrow dies (for the second time,) and then comes back (for the second time.) Before he was killed, Darrow was acting as the leader of his house, which had been very much divided between two other leaders before he’d managed to force them to work together. When he is revived by a former enemy, Darrow realizes that the method he was leading would never have allowed him to win. He was treating the members of his house that hadn’t originally followed him very poorly, and as a effect they had never really grown to trust him as a leader, and more than likely just saw him as a usurper. So he realizes this and learns from it and then starts to rebuild an troops out of former slaves. Freeing them (there is an actual tag upon those who’ve been enslaved that can be removed by the house that enslaved them or another house can enslave them and then decide whether or not to free them,) when they’ve proven their loyalty to him and when he has proven his loyalty to them. And this sense is conveyed through the writing itself. Before he had died, I found it difficult to remember all of Darrow’s compadres. Who they were, what they could do for him and so on. But during his second possibility as a leader I could actually distinguish some of the more minor characters. Darrow’s personality no longer overpowers all but a few other people. It creates a noticeable difference in the style of Darrow’s command that I really liked. On another note… Titus. It seemed like Titus was meant to parallel Darrow had he given in to his desire for revenge versus the Golds. But the sequence didn’t really work for me. It hinges on a hero reveal that would have worked much better if there had been more tips prior to right before Titus dies. It is also disappointing because that hero reveal makes me wish to know more about him, but overall, Darrow is just too different. You never really obtain the sense that Darrow actually would act in that way, in fact earlier in the story Darrow does end up killing a Gold in a situation where there really was no other way. It’s gruesome, but Darrow is sorrowful and it deeply affects him and his relationship with another student. I also particularly enjoyed the final arc of the book beginning with Darrow being nursed back to life and ending him becoming a god! What a riot! So yeah, Red Rising. I definitely recommend it. There’s a lot more to it than I mentioned here, and I think the novel works very well over all! Give it a looksey if you’re into sci-fi dystopian spy books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    I had a sense of Déjà vu when I started Red Rising. At first I was afraid I had stumbled upon a Mistborn (Brandon Sanderson) clone. Yet as I pushed forward I realized this is something much different. Something special.I cannot say exactly that this book is wholly original either. I recognize a lot of other books influence through the pages of Red Rising. Hunger Android games and Lord of the Flies also come to mind. Yet it still feels fresh. Most necessary is how powerful of a Main hero Darrow is. He is the voice of the book. He is a very proactive is has some elements of YA to it but I never felt as if I was reading a YA novel. It all feels very mature in a method that things like the Hunger Android games just didn't to me. So if YA isn't you thing don't largest compliant I have is there are a lot of side characters. I found it difficult to hold track of them all. Usually in first person books there is less side characters to hold track of. Since we never obtain a POV from them they can be forgettable. To a lot of times he would be talking to a hero and I would be at a loss for who they were exactly. That might be my own memory instead of a fault of the book.I really loved Red Rising. I am excited to begin reading book two. If the rest of the series delivers on the promise of this amazing book then this will be very unique indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    Pierce Brown's Red Rising was a surprisingly amazing book, not necessarily because of the quality of the writing (which was good, just nothing outstanding) but because the story was compelling and original enough to feel like new 's a fairly distant future science fiction novel, taking put on Mars, but with a solar system that has been thoroughly populated by the time the novel begins. The human population of Red Rising has been divided into very distinct castes, defined by biological and neurological differences that are both technological and evolutionary in nature...and that is at the root of the story.Our protagonist is a "red" who works in deep tunnels below Mars, drilling and harvesting materials in exceedingly hazardous conditions for the noble purpose of terraforming the planet above. It's only after his wife is hanged and he goes proudly to his own death that he finds nothing generations of his people had believed was true. The surface of Mars had been long terraformed and civilized as had essentially every planet or moon in our solar system.He undergoes painful and extensive alterations of all sorts in order to pass for one of the ruling class for the purpose of exacting vengeance and righting the wrong that had been done to his people from within that upper class.I've seen a number of people comparing this trilogy to The Hunger Games, which was one of the reasons I hadn't bothered to read it until now. I didn't care to read what I suspected to be a low-rent clone of a wildly successful series. Upon reading this book, I suspect any of those people comparing it to The Hunger Android games haven't read a lot of other books, since the only similarities have to do with a corrupt and decadent ruling culture and a amazing deal of violence. There is more resemblance to Lord of the Flies and Ender's Android game than anything else, with a healthy dose of Roman (and a bit of Greek) mythology to set the stage.I enjoyed this book enough that I plan to read the next two, and I think it's got a unbelievable degree of hero development that makes it feel more three-dimensional than a lot of young adult fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    I have never given a book 5 stars and rarely bother writing reviews for books I read to be honest. I just finished this whole series and I search myself typing furiously on this keyboard with an overwhelming need to spread the word. This book and the series in general is EXCELLENT. If you are questioning whether to purchase this book because you have fun the genre and are looking for a fresh fix, do yourself a favor, just STOP READING REVIEWS AND BUY IT. I guarantee that you will not be disappointed.I have completed the trilogy and I am telling you, if you are questioning whether this book or this trilogy in general is worth it just look up the latest book in the series. The book is called Morning star, it has over 1000 reviews and exactly ZERO of them are one to describe it? Im sure a lot of other reviewers have done a attractive job at describing the plot so I will just say what I think. The story is original, the characters are believable. They are supposed to be teenagers but behave more like adults because of their circumstances. This, I think is hard to create believable but the author succeeds at it. The book and the whole series really is incredibly dark, its beautiful, its captivating, its is trilogy broke the mold in my opinion. Its a legitimate adult appropiate YA will not regret this decision. Buy it, read it and allow me know what you think :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    This series is sort of a Starship Enterprise meets Android games of Thrones....I love the dystopian genre. This series is sometimes hard to picture, based on the author's descriptions. I still have no idea what a slingblade looks like. I don't even know if I'm using the right word. Strange Frankensteinian recreations of humans into various "colors". I'm on book 2 and hoping it gets better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    I wasn't sure about this at first - maybe too youth oriented - but I kept at it and it quickly turned the corner and became one of the best reads I've had in a lot of years. I have devoured all three books and am impressed with how the author continued to build characters (flaws and all) and expand and deepen his political/social universe philosophies and complications all the while continuing to twist and turn and surprise me constantly with an intricate, tension filled plot. I highly recommend this trilogy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Red Rising (The Red Rising Series, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-23 18:0

    I bought this book looking for something new. What I found is something old that is fresh again. The book started off great. Characters that are relatable, in a setting that is scarily relatable, and writing that is smart. Buy the end of the book I couldn't believe how much it increased in greatness. I was enraptured in the happenings that unfolded on the pages before me and , with the most satisfying ending I've read in long a time, I cannot wait to crack the cover of the next book in the series. Have fun the read, goodman.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter