The Road She Left Behind Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Road She Left Behind review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Warriors Left Behind review [App]  2019-11-13 13:50

    Very simple to use and full of amazing information. Thank you for the amazing work on behalf of Veterans!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Warriors Left Behind review [App]  2019-11-13 13:50

    i am a disabled veteran with service connection i wanted to say thank you for all you do. i oen a little company named southern solutions llc. working on the intelligent home for vets market. trying to conect in need vets who hav problem staying by them selves due to limb or other loss of function. intelligent home assistance programs allow them obtain back liberties they didnt have before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Warriors Left Behind review [App]  2019-11-13 13:50

    Outstanding

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Road She Left Behind or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Road She Left Behind video reviews and related movies:

    See David Lee Murphy - The Road You Leave Behind on youtube.

     related image

    See No Piece Left Behind: A Journey Along The Hot Pants Road on youtube.

     related image

    See Flatlanders - The Heart You Left Behind on youtube.

     related image

    See The Road You Leave Behind - David Lee Murphy (Lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See LEFT BEHIND DESTINATION OPEN ROAD HITS THE ROAD WITHOUT US on youtube.

     related image

    See John Brown's March / The Girl I Left Behind Me / On the Road to Boston / The Snouts and Ears of... on youtube.

     related image

    See Avery on youtube.

     related image

    See Almost There Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I usually do not have problem following characters throughout a story but this book would have read better in one continuous story rather than alternating between the same character. The story had some interesting moments but lacked compelling elements to create it a well written book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Amazing sequel. A lot of twists and turns. You think you got it figured out and another aspect is brought in. Very well written but a small heavier on sex then the other two books. I just skip those sections when it gets over much. I like how it even ended with a tweak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    It was an interesting story, but there is oh so much more to be told about all the characters and families. Could possibly there by more coming? If so ill buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Amazing book. I read the first book and had to obtain the second book to it because it was great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    It took me a while to obtain into this book, but once I did I was hooked!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Simple reading, but truly engrossing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This is a amazing book. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This was a amazing follow up to the first book. I really enjoyed the say the book went back and forth between various times in James' story. I look forward to book 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Absolutely loved this series!! Cannot wait on the next book to come out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Loved this book! Moved at a quick pace. I didn't wish to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I had read Winter People by the same author and quickly ordered this as a followup. It wasn't as amazing as the former novel; however it still was a decent read. The author does throw us a lot of red herrings. But I would think that considering the main hero has trust problems already and hasn't been around the other people in the story for years (in fact purposefully distanced herself from them); that created sense that she would be suspicious of everyone in her life.I will say the final "killer" did surprise me. As that hero had been largely secondary throughout the book. I felt the author married the past and the show to each other well. Not spending too much time in either time period and keeping the reader guessing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I've read every mystery published by McMahon. Promise Not to Tell had been my favorite and I kept hoping to read another one as amazing as it but until I read The One I Left Behind I hadn't found one. (I was not a fan of Island of Lost Girls and even less of Dismantled and Don't Breathe a Word left me with mixed feelings). That's why I was pleasantly surprised to rediscover just what it is I love about this author when she really has a powerful plot. This book was very difficult for me to place down. It sucked me in from the beginning and kept me interested. There are a whole host of possible suspects who are also necessary to the story and I changed my mind several times throughout the book about who I thought the assassin was, which is always a amazing sign. McMahon is unbelievable at dropping all kinds of tips but not being too massive handed about any of them. Yes, the book alternates between the past and show and sections of a fictional real crime book about the murders, but the main hero is the same and both the past and show are so jam-packed with tension and interesting things event that I found it an effective and creepy method to tell the story. Each chapter starts with the date as well so its never confusing to the reader. Is the plot realistic? Not really, but thrillers rarely are and it was so much fun to read that I'm going to chop it some slack there. This book was at least much less far fetched than Don't Breathe a Word even if not entirely realistic and the tension was palpable as I had no idea who it was safe for the main hero to trust. McMahon does a unbelievable job of creating a creepy atmosphere where everything feels dangerous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    "It seemed the cruelest thing a person could do--to invent hope where there was none." (Location 5832-5833)In The One I Left Behind by Jennifer McMahon, Reggie Dufrane is a cutting edge green architect, but back in 1985 her only friends, Charlie and Tara, were two other social outcasts in Brighton Falls, Connecticut. 1985 was the year her mother, Vera, was abducted by the serial assassin called "Neptune." Neptune would kidnap the woman and then leave her severed right hand in a milk carton on the steps of the police department. Five days later the woman's body would be discovered, nude, in some public place. Vera's hand was left by the killer, but her body was never found. Reggie grew up living with her aunt Lorraine, and left Brighton Falls right after high school, never apters alternate between Reggie Dufrane in 1985, at age 13, and in 2010, 25 years ggie's relationship with her mother was complex and Reggie may not remember everything exactly as it was. Her "earliest memory of her mother began with her mother balancing an egg on its end and ended with Reggie losing her left ear. (Location 318-319) Vera was likely an alcoholic, but most certainly she wasn't able to provide a stable home for her daughter without living at the family home with her sister. Reggie feels alienated and unloved, which is part of being 13, but certainly losing her mother at such a vulnerable time further influenced her ggie "didn't believe in clutter or in holding on to things that didn't have significant meaning, so her bookcase held only the books that she referred to again and again, the ones that had influenced her: The Poetics of Space, A Pattern Language, The Timeless Method of Building, Design with Nature, Notes on the Synthesis of Form, as well as a little collection of nature guides. Tucked here and there among the books were Reggie's other amazing source of inspiration: bird nests, shells, pinecones, interestingly shaped stones, a round paper wasp nest, milkweed pods, acorns, and beechnuts." (Location 260-265)"Reggie had always been a quiet kid, even with her own family, and part of the reason for this was that she never knew the right thing to say. Words didn't come easily to her, they were stumbling blocks rather than lines of connection. And only later, after the fact, when she was replaying conversations in her head late at night, did the right words come--a cruel joke, too little, too late." (Location 1923-1926)Reggie had been getting phone calls for years that she attributed to e'd been getting the calls for years, first at home, then college, then in every apartment and house she'd ever lived in. He never said a word. But she could hear him breathing, could almost feel the puffs of fetid moisture touch her amazing ear as he inhaled, then exhaled, each breath mocking her, saying, I know how to search you. And somehow, she knew, she just knew, that it was Neptune. And one of these days, he might actually begin his mouth and speak. She allow herself imagine it: his voice rushing through the phone like water, washing over her, through her. Maybe he'd tell her the one thing she'd always wanted to know: what he'd done with her mother, why she was the only victim whose body was never found. The others had been displayed so publicly, but all they ever found of Vera was her right hand. (Location 270-276)In spite of the harassing calls, Reggie is thriving in her show day orderly life until she receives a phone call in 2010. Her mother, Vera, has been found alive in Massachusetts. She's been in a homeless shelter for the past couple of years under an assumed name, but now she is dying and she has finally admitted her true name."No, Regina. It seems they've found your mother. Alive." Reggie spat out the coffee, dropped the cup onto the floor, watching it fall in slow motion, dark espresso splattering the sustainably harvested floorboards. It wasn't possible. Her mother was dead. They all knew it. They'd had a memorial service twenty-five years ago. Reggie could still remember the hordes of reporters outside; the method the preacher smelled of booze; and how Lorraine's voice shook when she read the Dickinson poem "Because I Could Not Stop for Death." (Location 291-296)"Reggie wondered if she and her mother would even recognize each other. She tried to picture the stump where her mother's right hand had been--the hand that had once tapped out the rhythm of every song on the radio; the hand that held hers ice-skating on Ricker's Pond. Reggie pushed her hair back, fingers finding the little crescent moon of scars behind her prosthetic ear. Maybe, she thought, feeling her own scar tissue, they'd know each other by what was missing." (Location 599-604)Reggie finally returns to Brighton Falls after her 25 year absence, but her attempts to explore Neptune's identity are amounting to nothing, since Vera seems mentally incapable of remembering anything. Vera and Reggie's return also heralds the more sinister return of e One I Left Behind is a complex novel with the kind of phenomenal hero development that helps drive the plot and allows suspense to build gradually as the happenings in 1985 and 2010 are played out in the alternating chapters. I was doubly impressed with the plot and the hero development. McMahon does an exemplary job of keeping the action and tension building while exhibiting an astute ability to capture the voice of Reggie at both 13 and 38 in a believable way. Clues to Neptune's identity are slowly revealed, moving the plot forward as the darker aspects of all the personalities involved are also ry Highly RecommendedAfter very highly recommending Jennifer McMahon's Don't Breathe a Word, and now The One I Left Behind, I believe McMahon has just elevated herself into the position of an author I will endeavor to always read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Love all her books. Always mysterious, suspenseful and with a tip of the supernatural. If you haven't read any of her books, this one is a amazing start. If you have, you won't be disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    The plot involves a thirteen-year-old who becomes mixed up with the school outcasts in 1985. That summer, a serial assassin called Neptune begins kidnapping women. First, he leaves their severed hands on the police department steps. Five days later, he displays their bodies around town. Reggie's mother, Vera, is the latest victim, but her body was never found and then Neptune 2010, Reggie is a successful architect who has left her hometown. Then she gets a call saying that her mother has been found alive and Reggie must confront her past and search Neptune before he kills again. The story alternates between the happenings of 1985 and the "present" (2010).This book is as much a psychological thriller as a mystery. It shows how family and group dynamics affect the lives of family and friends. Reggie's hero is well developed and I felt for her even when I disagreed with her is was a page turner, a excellent read on my vacation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I love discovering fresh mystery/thriller writers to add to my list, and after reading The One I left Behind Jennifer McMahon is going on is is a solid mystery with amazing hero development and just enough twists and turns to hold me guessing and hold it e book is the story of Neptune a assassin in Brighton Falls, who is noted for removing one hand of his victim and leaving it on the steps of the police station. The women's bodies are then found four days later. All except for one, Vera e main hero of the story is Reggie, Vera's daughter. When she receives a call, some twenty five years later, that her mother has been found alive - she returns to her hometown to face her past and her e story switches very successfully between current day and the past when the killings occurred. It is also supplemented with excerpts from a book, "Neptune's Hands: The Real Story of the Unsolved Brighton Falls Slayings" which adds another dimension to it.With some books, I am drawn in immediately by the first few sentences, The One I Left Behind was one of those books:"It began with the hands. Right hands, severed neatly at the wrist."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Another unbelievable novel from a unbelievable writer. I have yet to read a book by Jennifer McMahon that doesn’t deserve 5 stars, and this is the fourth novel of hers I’ve nnifer always tells a amazing tale with suspense, mystery, and fascinating characters. What I like best is how she moves the story back and forth between various time frames, allowing the reader to experience both the past and the present, then skillfully tying all those plot threads together at the end.I won’t reiterate the plot here, but I will tell you that I found this book impossible to place down. Recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    This was first book of Jennifer McMahon I read and I loved it. Couldn't place the book away until I finished it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Another amazing Jennifer McMahon suspense thriller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The One I Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    This was mot a poor book, but I had a hard time getting through it. It seemed too long and repetitive. The jumping back and forth between 1985 and 2011 didn't work as well in this book for me as others have. The characters were interesting, but I found myself getting bored with their actions and decisions. It also seemed to "drag" on with too much detail. I would read other books by this author because I search a lot of times I can be influenced merely by my own problems This experience was just ok and I was glad to move on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    Two parallel stories set approximately 100 years apart. Sophie in 1916 in the french village of St Peronne where she is running the local pub with her sister while her husband Eduard, an artist of some note, is away at the war. The village has been taken over by the Germans and supplies are very short. When the Kommandant requisitions the pub to provide evening meals for his men an unwilling relationship develops between Sophie and the Kommandant. He takes a fancy to the painting of Sophie, “The Girl You Left Behind”, done by her husband and she makes a bargain with him to exchange the painting for the return of her husband. Liv in London in 2006 is a young widow whose architect husband, David had purchased “The Girl You Left Behind” during their honeymoon in Paris 4 years before. She meets and falls in love with Paul whose company is in the business of restoring works of art stolen by the Nazis during the war. When he realises that Liv has one of the works that his company is looking for a court case ensues. It is a heart-breaking story but never crass or sentimental. Beautifully handled but with some beautiful horrific descriptions of the treatment of prisoners of battle during WW1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    A Fascinating book merging WWI w/ Contemporary Life, this plot is enthralling & believable. Centering on a picture & its topic drawn from WWI in occupied France, this novel ads to the reader's knowledge of the time & its tribulations. When the novel transitions smoothly to contemporary London, the reader is kept guessing as to the outcome. Jojo Moyes' characterizations & plot development present finesse & bring the reader into the action & moral complexities of the outcome of wars-even those long since ceased. I recommend this for book clubs for discussion of moral issues, hero life choices, & discussion of the horror of battle on citizens who must prevail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    This was my first JoJo Moyes read. It won't be my last. I loved EVERYTHING about this novel, not a moment's hesitation giving it a 5 Star Rating. I was hooked from the get-go - and stayed that method till the end. I had to FORCE myself to close my Kindle after reading till I was bleary-eyed till all hours in bed each night. I've come to love books that switch back and forth between Past and Show - Moyes did this beautifully. I love books that build the suspense of wondering just how the lead characters could possibly be connected - especially over such a long period of time (in this case, 100 years). I really don't know if I ever answered the question "What would I do if I were in Liv's position?". My favorite chapters were those devoted to the past - and the suspense builds even more as you search yourself wondering not only what happened to Sophie, but HOW it all happened. Moyes is my kind of writer: I FELT Sophie's anguish, her bottomless love for her husband, her unwavering stamina. I SAW her facial expressions vividly, her clothing, her movements. I FELT the God-awful transportation later in the book. I was completely blown away by the very end, I actually heard the exhalation of my breath - I rested my head back, closed my eyes, and thought "brilliant". Just when you think OK, so THAT's how it all turns out, Moyes takes it one additional notch higher - leaving you wanting MORE. This is truly one of the best novels I've ever experienced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    The Girl You Left Behind is a story of the German occupation in France during the first Globe War, and reminds us that that time was quite soon after French artists like Monet, Manet and Cezanne revolutionized modern painting. There is also the lesser story of the modern-day owner's war to hold her heirloom painting. While I enjoyed the novel, it feels not quite believable. While Sophie and her family act naturally, the Kommandant is unbelievably decent; something modern readers can't quite swallow, from our knowledge of the second Globe War. Also, there is somehow an Englishness and optimism about that overpowers the French section's attempt at genuineness. That said, it's an enjoyable read. I had fun trying to imagine Edouard's style; I see him as midway between Manet and Roualt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    I loved the author's best-selling Me Before You, so decided to test this one, and I appreciated it just as much, although it is a very various novel. This one toggles between Liv, a young, reclusive widow in contemporary London, and Sophie, a young wife struggling to survive in a little French city occupied by the Germans during WWI while her husband wars in the war. They are linked through a painting of Sophie that Liv now owns, painted by Sophie's husband, who was a student of Matisse before the war. I don't often like books that toggle between the past and the present, as they seem too disjointed, but I got pulled into both stories, and love the method it all came together. It was also well-written but very accessible - not self-consciously literary, just readable and well done. Even though there are tragic components, I found it ultimately heart-warming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    This story is sweet in the method it ties in a story from WWI and the show day through a work of art. The people who populated WWI France in this book were wonderfully drawn, the 21st century characters -- not so much. The heroine was beautiful unlikeable and the people she interacts with throughout the story are beautiful one-dimensional. I love Jojo Moyes, so will always have one of her books on my "to-read" list, but this one was a disappointment. A small too convenient ending as well -- don't wish to give away how the story ends, but it feels contrived and silly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    I like Jojo Moyes' writing style. She has the ability to give you a clear perception of people, locations & surroundings without being laboriously descriptive, so the story moves along at a amazing pace. I enjoyed the movement between WWI France & modern day London & the evolving mystery of how the Girl You Left Behind fell into the hands of an American journalist in WWII before ending up with Liv, the main hero of this story.I have always had some sympathy for the families that had artworks & other treasures purloined by the Germans during the war, but this story created me equally sympathetic to those who end up with such treasures through genuine & honest means. The twist at the end was unexpected - The Girl You Left Behind ended up with the right person!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    Jojo Moyes has just been added to my favourite authors list! She captures the essence of German occupied France during WWI, draws the reader into the passions and terror of war, and paints an intriguing picture of "the girl you left behind." After setting the scene she quick forwards the reader into the life of Liv, another girl who has been "left behind" in a various sense. The reader will be compelled to turn the pages to learn how Sophie & Lib's stories become is book is historical fiction, a mystery to be unraveled, and a story of love. The two stories, 1914 & 2006, could stand alone; not until the conclusion does the reader see the similarities & the connections that a mysterious painting will reveal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    This was a compelling read, but I must admit that I was more drawn in by Sophie's story than by Liv's. Sophie's story had depth, and the characters were more engaging. The historical part of the story was actually reminiscent of The Nightingale. However, the modern-day story was unimaginative and implausible. The novel in its entirety reminded me of the same premise as The Lady in Gold. Therefore, much of the time, I found myself comparing the novel to those I've read in the past, which is never a amazing method to have fun a fresh novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl You Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:0

    This is my first experience with JoJo Moyes, the famous British author who just burst onto the literary stage with books I would characterize as Nicholas Sparks meets historical fiction. I kept hearing amazing things about the Globe Battle I setting of Girl and finally gave in and was pleasantly surprised by the 1915 storyline that vividly depicted the experiences of French villagers living under German occupation. I can't think of another novel that covers this terrain. Moyes engages all the senses in showing the hunger, anger and fear of civilians caught up in the Amazing War. In dual timeline novels, I usually dread reaching the modern storyline. I was engaged this time around but winced at some of the outlandish coincidences. Girl is a thoroughly enjoyable novel with a crisp, cinematic style that reads like the inevitable film it could inspire.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    FINAL DECISION: A amazing private story about Jina that is miscast as both a romance and a type of action/suspense/thriller. There seems to be an perfect book about Jina's journey that is joined awkwardly with a villain E STORY: Jina Modell works for a secret paramilitary organization working with computers. When it is determined that the ops squads need communications and drone operators with each team, Jina is reassigned versus her preferences to be an active part of a team. That means that Jina has to undergo intense physical training. But Jina finds hidden strength in herself that changes everything she knew about herself and also her life.OPINION: This could have been a amazing book, but it really wasn't the book I expected. The book ended up reading more like a women's fiction story. Now the story of Jina was really, really good. I loved watching her struggle with her inclusion in the active team. She is a woman who finds out what she is created of and that she can do whatever she puts her mind to. What I really liked about this book is that Jina's journey is neither simple nor perfect. She doesn't become a super-soldier but rather a powerful and capable woman. Even better, she becomes so powerful that she makes a decision towards the end of the book that feels incredibly right and mature.Jina is really the focus of the book. Her nominal romance partner feels less developed and their romance is really secondary to Jina's story. This book is likely to disappoint a lot of who are looking for a romance, but I still enjoyed the romance as a part of Jina's e negative portion of this book is the whole villain story which flows from TROUBLEMAKER. The storyline is somewhat confusing and is really unnecessary to the story. I feel the book would have been much better without bringing the villain into the story at all. The entirety of the plot device that the villain serves could have accomplished in a method that kept the emphasis on Jina.Ultimately, I found this to be a amazing story contained in a flawed book. I probably would not think to return to this book again even though I really loved Jina who I found to be a compelling character.WORTH MENTIONING: The blurb and title for this book are beautiful misleading. The incident referred to in the blurb happens at almost the end of the NNECTED BOOKS: This book is connected to TROUBLEMAKER but can be read as a standalone except that the motivations for some of the characters come from the happenings in RATING: I give this book 3 TE: I received an ARC of this book via Edelweiss in order to prepare this review. I was not needed to write a review or to write a positive review. All opinions contained herein are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Jina Modell likes leading the geek and nerd life and has proven she is 100% adapt at her indoor computer skill set. She is excellent at besting the boys as she grew up with enough brothers to not only understand the android game but how to victory it. So when she is thrown out into the true globe of belonging to an extraction squad her life goes from controlled to chaos knowing she could very well be called in to do some very nasty places. Working alongside 6 testosterone driven males is the least of her worries and they are a large concern. What has the newly named ‘Babe’ of the group shaking in her ill-fitting boots is the squad leader Ace because he is problem for her life and her e latest thing Levi Butcher aka ‘Ace’ ever wanted to have on his squad was a spit woman who has no ability to not say what she is thinking and looks like working out meant slings back caffeinated drinks to stay awake and finish programming. But Jina is the ticket his squad needs because she has super skills with the drone technology and that is the missing piece he and his men need to stay alive in the world’s worst conditions. They are not part of the military and completed unsanctioned by any government yet completed employed by them and recruited to do the jobs no one else can touch. Ace and his squad are determined to obtain her into shape, train her to be with the program, and jump out of a plane without passing out. Jina has a competitive backbone that shows even though her blisters may have their own blisters she is never going to give up or throw in the towel, just what Ace needs but does not e attraction between the two of them has to be controlled because not one amazing thing would come from a relationship between them. It is an daily struggle for Ace not to wish to kiss the sass out of her and never stop, but he as squad leader knows more than anyone that cannot happen. When the time comes and they are called on one mission after another Jina shows she is up for the contact sport they are playing but when one call out goes south she has the not good thought she may be the only person she can count on. Yet when the dust settles and she knows the calling she has been hearing is to go in another direction it turns out Ace not only has her back but basically her entire body covered, perhaps for t ready for the read of a lifetime with Linda Howard writing characters that will have every reader flipping pages at a rapid fire pace to see what is going to happen next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Laugh out loud, over the top hero named Jina Modell makes this story a winner! This author, Linda Howard, creates characters who stay with you long after the book is read. Jina is amazing, a heroine that any woman would love to emulate. She is snarky, funny, courageous, mouthy, tough, and couldn’t quit something if her life depended on it. Until it does? Working for a paramilitary group in D.C., Jina is promoted to working on one of the “Go-Teams” as a drone operator, communication specialist. Unfortunately for her, this means she has to obtain in e squad Jina is assigned to are a amazing bunch of guys, lead by Levi (Ace) e suspenseful part of the storyline is kind of weak, but it ties the story together, and brings the characters where they need to be. “The Woman Left Behind” is an emotional, highly entertaining read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I agree with a few readers who have posted a review with 2 stars; the book is quite various from Howard's previous books. The begin was promising and the grit and determination of the heroine created the plot enjoyable, for a time. Unfortunately, the book dragged interminably, almost to the point that it seemed the author was trying to meet a minimum number of pages and recycled research material. The book's description and the title alerted the reader the main hero was left behind during a mission; however, the scenario that became the focus of the book's description took barely a chapter to accomplish and resolve. The book, in its entirety could have been written well in fewer than 100 pages. It was quite disappointing after the wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I confess, I like anything written by Linda Howard, she has long been my favorite author. BUT I will say, some of her books are better than others. This book was one of the better ones and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The characters were engaging and the story moved at a amazing pace. I do want we had learned more about Levi's private life though. Most of the story was from Jina's perspective, with a few from Levi's, but in his scenes, it was all about Jina or the team, never about him. Even with that, I still was invested in his hero and really liked him. I'd definitely recommend this read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Full disclosure, I am a large Linda Howard Fan. She is an automatic pre-order that I usually read the night of release. I really enjoyed Ms. Howard's recent book. There wasn't as much romance as some of her earlier books, but I felt she really achieved the slow burn of the relationship of the main characters. I really liked Jina as a character. She was a fish out of water for parts of the story, but I did not search her whiny or helpless. She was tough and capable, but without being unrealistic. I appreciated that she wasn't perfect at everything, her strength came from her grit and determination. I did not search her to be a stereotypical Mary Sue type character. I really liked Levi too. He was a typical alpha male character, but he was never a jerk or over the top. Levi was written in a method that created him sexy without being immature, with a few moments that were enough to create this reader swoon. However, the focus of the story was about Jina's latively Vague Spoilers:At the climax of the story, I understood Levi's actions and motivations completely and he created the correct call even though it was the hard call. I also completely understood Jina's heartache concerning his decision, even when she acknowledged that it was the right call. Knowing that it logically was the correct call does not mean that a person's emotions are ready to accept that logic. Overall, it was a really fast read that I finished in one ose who are fans of ard's earlier books may be a bit disappointed that it is not more of a straight romance novel like her earlier books (Mackenize's Mountain, Shades of Twilight, Sarah's Child, Now You See Her), but this book follows her more latest offerings (All the Queen's Men, Troublemaker, Shadow Women, Cover of Night). So while her writing style has changed over the years, Ms. Howard still remains an automatic buy for this reader and I will impatiently be waiting for her next offering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I’ve been a fan of Linda Howard for a long time. I reread my favorites quite often. I want I had stuck with them this time and saved myself 12.99. While the relationship aspect of this book was enjoyable and I liked the main characters, the villain was so under developed and laughable. The entire ending felt rushed and disconnected from the rest of the story. The latest chapter or two ruined what was an enjoyable read up to that point. This is subpar writing from an author I used to enjoy. I will stick with my old classics and not be purchasing any fresh works for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Linda Howard has written another outstanding story. Believable characters and a edge of you seat situation I have been a fan for a lot of years and will continue as long as there are books to buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Wow! Been reading LH since the beginning & haunting used bookstores to search all of her books. This book was a throwback to some of her best original titles--emotionally raw with a strong punch. Sex scenes are some of her best. The hero detail & development was rich. One of her best works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman Left Behind: A Novel review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I love Linda Howard. This is another amazing read. The plot is fantastic. The only thing required is more sex. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    After reading mixed reviews on this book, I decided to purchase it. I enjoyed it. I have liked the style of this book and its predecessor, in that each chapter jumps time periods. I have fun keeping on my toes. I found this to be an interesting method to tell the story. After reading this, I purchased Kerry's third book and hope to start reading soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Perfect heartwrentching story of loss, discovery and the attractive healing that love brings. I enjoyed every bit of this story of James/Carlos and the raw emotions on his journey to heal and create a meaningful life after loss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    I think the reason I didn't like it better, is because of the chapters going back and forth between characters making it hard to follow. Amazing ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    #61. Turns out this is the sequel to my #60 Everything We Keep. Amazing story. Held my interest, well written, simple to read, loved the ending. Enough twists to hold you reading! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Disappointed!. Ms. Lonsdale's first book was well planned and delivered an perfect read. This sequel was poorly thought through and very confusing. The constant jumping back and forth of show time and past time created me wish to quit reading. I felt like the author was in such a hurry to produce a sequel that she just threw ideas in where ever they would fit. The story lacked continuity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Well worth the time, but a bit confusing. The past and show took some getting used to and the epilogues were a various method to end the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    The characters were amazingly portrayed. As i got to know the characters, it created me feel like a part of the story. I'm missing them already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Really enjoyed seeing the main hero come full circle le in discovering himself and finding happiness. Amazing secondary characters to round out the family, especially the backstory to his mother.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Because I always finish a book that I have started is the only reason I trudged through this book. All the back and forth between Carlos and James was distracting and the back and forth in time drove me crazy . Did not like this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Everything We Left Behind: A Novel (The Everything Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    I love how the characters develop- how James and Carlos interact with eachother and how romantic to write daily to yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off street tucker crazy road... android game for off street lover amazing graphics application and wonderfull massive trucks are addedd and hills moutains are just very amazing this application is making me joyfull

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    off-road trucker crazy street is the amazing game.i have paly this android game a lot of time and obtain more s very exciting android game download all freinds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off street trucker simple street guys this is a awsome android game in my life I Never ever seen this awsome android game before very simple for adults

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off Street Trucker Crazy Street is very amazing application amazing work by the application maker simple to use i will rate this application 5 star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    off street trucker crazy awesome application simple this android game gives u more fun unbelievable android game I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off Street Trucker Crazy Street is very usefull application it have amazing features in it best ever application i have used it is very highly rated application nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    off street trucker crazy street is interesting is is the most realistic Offroad trucker crazy driver simulator android game on android device market.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    why u creating this type of game?..even my 5 yrs brother can make better than this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off street trucker ia a amazing and awesome app. It's a unbelievable android game .I enjoyed it in my spare time. I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    off street trucker is unbelievable application it has positive result it can be used easily by everyone and it provides entertainment to everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    off street trucker amazing android game .we can have fun a lot by this is super android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    off-road trucker crazy street hudson whistly sona pakitani generatoe sajan chinals pakitani chinasat apitoso ferquencu mehman generatoe whistly apitoso whistly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    worst android game ever😠😠😠😠Very poor control it"s create me angey , i suggest others who is going to download it Don't do that .👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    terrible, so a lot of ads and poor controlling, eah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    vry boring game..plz don't waste data..vry not good nd low

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    worst android game don't download it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    ghatiya android game do not install and waste your mb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    West android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    bakwaaaas android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    very worst

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Not good android game please don't waste your time and data

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    This off-road trucker android game is really a amazing android game from the developers. I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Nice application such a amazing android game with nice graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off street trucker crazy street is a android game of name and fame. Android game of race and grace, android game of art and design, lovely user interface and you can never obtain bored of the android game even if you play it for hours!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Offroad trucker crazy street is a amazing android game with Concept and purpose, extreme adventurous android game with risky storms and other riddles to go pass through them and be a more successful player of this game, I'm playing and loving it now a days and you would too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    I Love this off Raod trucker crazy street android game its so fun whenever im bored i play this android game i dont even know i play it for like 1 hr its so fun you should download it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Offroad trucker crazy street is a hot wheels nitro car android game with entertainment at it's peak, various concept and perfectly designed android game , graphics are so eye catching and smooth, overall i would rate it 5/5 !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off Raod trucker crazy street Is an additional ordinary application. I'm really enjoying this app because it is well designed. I loved this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Related street like climbing to hills and the boxes fell down with a little jerk.....not a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off Raod trucker crazy street That was so fun I told my mates to download the application because I love it . It's working style is awesome and i really like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    off street trucker is awesome t ready for the realistic and exciting driving experience. Drive offroad crazy cargo truck to discover hilly environment and try your mountain driving skills

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Offroad trucker crazy street is a special truck android game with a mission and with attractive graphics, smooth play and simple to play as controls are very accurate and smooth, i love playing it with my cousin 😘😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    offroad trucker crazy street is a amazing idea and I appreciate it, lovely concept and android game story, unbelievable graphics, smooth Play as you would imagine, story type Game, I'm loving it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off Raod trucker crazy street is an Excellent, user friendly app! This android game provides superior service in an extremely efficient manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Test yourself in a profession of a trucker - deliver cargo, test driving your truck offroad and have a true trucker experience in our fresh offroad trucker crazy driving android game 2019.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Offroad trucker crazy street is the best entertaining android game of year with lots of fun inside, i love playing it and I would recommend to everyone 💓

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off Raod trucker crazy street android game is an amazing app. I love the android game I think it is super fun o think that people should obtain the android game and have fun while playing the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Off Raod trucker crazy street is fun for me and my sister we love it we played it and enjoying and downloaded it and it's been an amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    Offroad trucker crazy street is a amazing idea and best android game and entertainment source, well deserved and development, amazing user interaction and interesting story, loving it 😗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Off-Road Trucker Crazy Road review [App]  2019-1-24 21:40

    off street trucker crazy street is my favourite android games in gaming globe very amazing work be developer very amazing android game for us and children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On the Road - Racing Fighting Road Rage review [App]  2019-4-19 13:30

    most addicting android game I've played in a long time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On the Road - Racing Fighting Road Rage review [App]  2019-4-19 13:30

    once I started playing this android game I couldn't place it down!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On the Road - Racing Fighting Road Rage review [App]  2019-4-19 13:30

    really fun game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On the Road - Racing Fighting Road Rage review [App]  2019-4-19 13:30

    super cool android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Road review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Viggo Mortensen and Smit-McPhee deliver amazing performances but it doesn't really hook you up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On the Road review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    When Kerouac's main literary achievement was published, about 50 y ago, I was too young to take notice. 10 y later, when I was old enough, and the book had become a modern cult classic, I did not have the confidence to say that I did not see how it was so great. I did not manage to read it en there was a 30 y gap. In the 90s, my favorite German weekly, the venerable Die Zeit, had a group of people show and introduce their 'life time book', or all time favorite book. One of them recommended On The Road. I tried for a second time, this time an untranslated pocket book edition, and got solidly bored before reaching half en latest year, LoA brought out an edition of JK's street novels. Being a loyal fetishist of the series, I bought it and place it next to the other guys with en latest week, one of my regular everyday papers, the South China Morning Post, reviewed the book in a 'rewind' review series. They said, people who revisit it usually like it less than then. Not a amazing en one of my AFs reviewed the Dharma Bums, 5 stars. That rattled me and I started On the Street for the 3rd I have nearly finished and am still baffled. What was so amazing about it? It must have been a unique cultural constellation that called for this kind of writing. SCMP writes that Capote (whom I do not respect very much) created the intelligent statement, that JK's production is not writing but typing. ere is no plot, just a slightly camouflaged re-telling of happenings concerning some bumming, hitchhiking, boozing, partying, girl chasing etc. What for? There is small diaologue worth praising, no 'story', no poetry, no thought apart from some shallow digressions, no humour (the cover of LoA talks about funny parts; where are they?), no wisdom, no mebody with no personality, but the nice pseudonym Sal Paradise, meets other equally empty characters. They do things without true reasons.What we obtain are trivia written in schoolboy terminology.Whooee, this narrator tells his soul. What depth! What desert and nothingness!And yet... Some fragments here and there... The jazz scenes, with Shearing in Fresh York; with Bop musicians in Chicago...Some fragments of travel are there... Fragments of portraits, eg of W. Burroughs... Some fragments of flimsy spirituality. Some drug l in all, the narration picks up about half method through. The happenings are less arbitrary. There is more of the portrait of the holy con man, the mate Moriarty. I wonder what I would have said if the book started half method thorugh and skipped the first two parts! I might have liked it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On the Road review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:0

    OK, I tried to read this several times with no luck. It is quite possibly the most boring non-story ever committed to paper. There is no plot, no story, no sympathetic (or otherwise engaging) characters, no compelling reason whatever to read this book. It is essentially a rambling tome about the author and his acquaintances drinking, traveling, talking...it's banality is absolutely stultifying. Yeah, yeah, I have heard all of the claptrap about how it broke fresh ground and the rest of the bloated claims, but in the final analysis, it is a boring book with no story to tell and nothing to recommend it. It is far more interesting as some symbol to a lost generation than a book. Buy it if you feel that you need some hip, pseudo intellectual credentials on your mantle, but spare yourself the agony of actually trying to read it.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter