The Science of lpe88.life Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Science of lpe88.life review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Amazing book written by James Gleick, interesting to know that he never actually met Richard Feynman, but he provides a detailed acc of Feynman's life. He starts at Far Rockaway and goes through the end at Cal Tech with everything in between, including the fascinating time at Los Alamos. Gleick info all his research and first hand accounts of Feynman's life through his close mates and family. Really enjoyed the read, looking forward to reading all Gleick's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    I felt that this rendition of the life of Richard Feynman had too much about the science of Richard Feynman and too small about the life he lived. I am more interested in the person who happened to be a physicist than the physicist who happened to be a person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    I found,the first half good,but the rest long winded,though I did finish reading it

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Science of lpe88.life or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Science of lpe88.life video reviews and related movies:

    See Wukong, TuStrong The Freelo Machine on youtube.

     related image

    See P2P on youtube.

     related image

    See Playing the best slot game of the week "Highway King Pro" in B9Casino, Brunei & Singapore on youtube.

     related image

    See Magic Mike XXL Slot Game™ on youtube.

     related image

    See Jungle Island video slot game on youtube.

     related image

    See Alan Walker - Fade [SexyGirl] on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Feynman was a student of John Wheeler, as was I (but at a much lower level -- freshman physics!). Perfect book. I enjoyed the private material as well as his notable accomplishments in physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Mr. Gleick's 1992 biography of Richard Feynman is an informative and enlightening journey through not just the life of the subject, but through the exciting globe of physics from the early 20th century through the 1980's. While the first 100 pages were a tough read, the remainder was a reward; Feynman's brilliance and brutal honesty are on full display. Mr. Gleick does a nice job also of providing ample background on Feynman's colleagues/competitors/mentors, etc. and provides beautiful clear explanations of the concepts brought to life by Feynman & Co. As a biography, this work is first-rate and highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Unbelievable story of one of the most brilliant minds of the 20th century. However, the amount of the knowledge of physics a reader requires to understand the full story is overwhelming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    A beautifully written book, funny at times, that examines all of Feynman: how much struggle, ambition, hard work and courage it takes to be a genius, his a lot of non-scientific facets, and enough of the physics to leave you feeling up to date on high energy physics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Feynman's contribution to the sciences cannot be overstated and this book is a fitting tribute which I enjoyed immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    If you are interested in the evolution of physics from one of its giants, this is a amazing read. At times the reading is laborious but none the less interesting. It helps to assimilate the book if you've had the experience of struggling with physics as a student growing up during the post atomic era and the Cold Battle with the Soviet Union. None the less, the author does a amazing job of presenting a historical picture of physics using Feynman as the bridge that spanned from the original scientists and their theories to the practical scientists and their bomb. Finally, the author managed to trace the history of Nobel physics winners from the 1920's through the 1960's giving fleeting sketches of their human side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Genius: The Life and Science of Richard Feynman review [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Perfect book. Entertaining while telling the story of one of the amazing minds of this period, and a man whose work will have an impact well into the future. Fills in a few gaps that Feynman did not address in his own books written about his life and work. I found it very enjoyable, very enlightening reading. Fascinating man, fascinating mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I appreciate the story of Dawkins like a appreciated the life of Sagan or any other ambassador of logic and intelligence. A character of mine truly. That said after reading this tome I know at latest there is at least one person less hip than I. 4 stars is appropriate in that the book is written well and the pontifications of RD are as though he was show telling me these different happenings over a pot of Yorkshire Gold (which I recommend highly). If you are a fan I don't need to tell you about the man. If you don't know him, understand that RD was introduced to me via conflict between his rather pragmatic argument versus an intangible diety and nothing less than our human ability to think for oneself. This is not about that subject, though it touches upon it frequently (I recommend "The god delusion" for more illumination). It is however a sometimes humerous read with a fair amount of dryness, for instance I didn't go to Cambridge or Oxford so I couldn't relate a amazing deal, but it does obtain better.Just buy the book. It's exactly what you expect it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in ScienceOnce again, I am delighted by Richard Dawkins' memories, this being the second half of his life's reflections and his writing skills. As I ponder his own closing verse in 'Brief Candle in the Dark' (it is a poem to me) and I reflect upon his tales from his well-spent years, I am warmed by his depth of generosity throughout his life and thoroughly fascinated by all of nce he and I have shared 74 parallel cycles of this planet (but I am ten months his junior... and I finished my formal education in Oxford MASSACHUSETTS!), I have still felt a unbelievable kinship with him as he described his journey, with each of his words enriching my life in the process as well.Dawkins' stories are so unbelievable in so a lot of ways, exposing me to parts of our same globe that I might have otherwise missed. He described classic education and academic research while he introduced me to interesting mates that, from other than a rebirth or by this chance, I would have probably never experienced any of it.His multidisciplinary depth has always amazed me and l have easily overlooked the one or two occasions where he did depart from his storytelling to burrow deeply into the fruits of one of his several pioneering efforts for the benefit of his zealots. I do suspect that this was his method of challenging these contemporaries to follow him and further describe the magic of our reality.His efforts to communicate who we are and where we come from, in the clearest of language for more than forty-plus years, have been mammoth but they were not without their controversies. His private perspective of his well-lived life should be revered by all and emulated by many. The globe needs more leaders across the board with his veracity, his frank optimism, along with his total dedication; as a bonus, his talent for the written and spoken word is clearly b Magnant [magnantdotorg] is a fact-based novelist who writes about politics, technology, public policy, globalization, Internet security and the US in the Middle East. He is the author of 'The Latest Transition...'

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    The second installment of Richard Dawkins autobiography, this captivating reminiscence of his life from around the time of his publication of The Selfish Gene keeps you wanting to read more from beginning to end. Mostly a recollection of past projects, from scientific experiments, tv documentaries, debates, parties, etc. Also some fond memories of past and show associations in the scientific, literary, movie and academic communities. This book truly gives you an idea of who and what inspired and or influenced Dr. Dawkins throughout the latter half of his life. Certain passages really created me feel as if I had actually experienced some of those spectacular moments in his life that he was describing. He has lead an exciting and productive life. The globe is a better put because of his contributions and we as a society should be inspired and truly grateful for those contributions and his eagerness to share them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I've only read one other book by Richard Dawkins ("The God Delusion"), and although this one is fascinating, I felt myself yearning for more of his humorous yet scathing criticisms of religion. This book is about different points in his life, including love life, being a professor, private experiences, interactions with hyper religious loonies and touches on his a lot of books throughout. Some meandering digressions aside, an enjoyable read for any Dawkins fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I read and love everything by Richard Dawkins. Including this. We may not have him around much longer. He suffered a stroke and shortly afterward he and Lalla Ward split "amicably." He's in his mid-70's. He's a globe treasure in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    Another magnificent work by a brilliant mind told with clarity and sense of humor! It was impressive to learn that all of his previous books are still in print. I have read ALL of his works, several more than once, slow learner perhaps, but also to absorb his thoughts and observations of reality. It was fascinating to learn of the interactions and motivations of the publishing of the different books, small did I realize the influence of “George Bush’s lurch towards theocracy” in the publication of “The God Delusion” in the U.S. I was delighted to read his experience of his lecture at Randolph College in Lynchburg, VA., also the zone of Jerry Falwell’s Liberty so-called University, for I was in attendance. I witnessed the Liberty Univ. student evangelical fundamentalist questions to Dr. Dawkins, including the ludicrous statement that Liberty Univ. possessed a three thousand year old dinosaur fossil and the appropriate reply, “leave and go to a proper university”! I owe a private “Thanks” to Dr. Dawkins, to contain all the four Horsemen, Victor Stenger, and D. M. Murdock (Acharya S) for unveiling the absurdities of religion! Emerson said, “Religion of one age is the literary entertainment of the next.” However, we are still experiencing the “blessings” of the mythological Desert Religions of Death, Judaism, Christianity and Islam, which are essentially the same religion with related intolerance, violence, bigotry, and hatreds. Voltaire said, “Those who can create you believe in absurdities can create you commit atrocities” as reflected by Steven Weinberg’s quoted comment “for amazing people to do evil, that takes religion.” Perhaps a “Brief candle in the Dark” but certainly an immeasurable bright candle of enlightenment!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    As always, Richard Dawkins' stories are a pleasure to read. His descriptions are vivid and enlightening; a true treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    Well written, understandable, pleasant Reading. What more can I say ? I now possess all Books From Richard. Am interested in Books hè may write after his seventieth birthday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I found the book to be warm and entertaining. It's part of an autobiography so one can expect the kind of writing that is in there explaining interactions with other people over a portion of life time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brief Candle in the Dark: My Life in Science review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    Another masterpiece by a amazing thinker, who ALSO happens to be an Atheist, but his forte is biology, and honesty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rules of Life - Rules of Life review [App]  2019-4-9 13:34

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    concept is awesome, can't wait for updates 👍👍 EDIT: of course. I just saw that progress isn't saved on my device. please fix that. And allow us choose at least some things like gender, name, etc. I understand that true life doesn't work like that, but still some people like to continue story of their own life. .... regardless of fulfillment of my wish, android game is/will be still awesome...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    awsome android game can you add more emigration options and my parents allway dies at 60 sum and A lot of items needs to be added please modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    an awesome android game by an awesome company thank you guys!🔥🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    Hello cratore I would like to support you with the android game if u need additional support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    thank you very much for replying to my comment and yes I ment sand box mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Clean interface makes it simple to use. Doesn't drain my phone battery like some other life counters. The addition of a dice is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    very nice application smooth clean and very simple to use. i take it to all my fnm and family vintage android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    It is really amazing it easy simple to use but it doesn't turn black when a player is out of the android game ether by commander damage, normal damage, or poison counters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    The most easy and straight forward application on the shop for tracking life and other stats. I've used this numerous times for my EDH android games with friends. (Which is helpful when they forget to bring life counters.) I wouldn't use anything else after using Lifely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Delightful. Easy and user-friendly with just the right features. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Can't set Various Hp for various players And that would also take to long

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Downloaded it since OP posted it on Reddit. Still using the application today for duels and 4 player EDH. Player naming is perfect and funny for my opponents. Hopefully in the future 6 player can be added.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Super lightweight, simple to read, simple to use. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Simple, clean and convenient. love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Amazing app! lightweight and does exactly what I need it to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Excellent! Light and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    It's a really amazing application for life counting in Magic: The Gathering 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    No hassle a very amazing counter I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    its one of the best mana counters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Not bad! A bit light on features but it's fresh yet. A recommendation I have is to maybe use a linear layout, orientation horizontal, for your additional counters. Possibly have a pool of icons to choose from so a user may add to the list. Your application can maybe then utilize an adapter to adjust itself dynamically as fresh counters are added. Your users would then be able to assign their own counters, in addition to what you've provided. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    i have faith. correct commander hurt and I love it 100% this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Lots of color choices, simple controls, amazing first iteration. Amazing potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing book! A must read if taking a high school computer science class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I've scoured countless digital textbooks about comp sci over the years, and I'm thrilled to search Computer Science Principles available now through Amazon. This textbook is an perfect resource for AP and non-AP students alike. The writing and photos create difficult to grasp concepts simple for high school aged students, and there's enough depth to challenge even the largest nerds. I didn't know hexadecimal could be so fascinating! Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    My main issue with the book is not that the content itself is poor or inaccurate, but instead that there are grammatical errors everywhere, and the author doesn't seem to understand how to structure a sentence properly. The number of positive reviews here leads me to believe that either younger readers (for whom the book is intended) somehow glossed over the errors, or that this book was self-published and the author has enlisted mates and family to inflate review scores. A fast Google find for yellow dart publishing returns nothing, and the provided publisher address is for a residential home, so I'm inclined to believe my latter suspicion is true. There is a reason that well-written textbooks from reputable publishers cost more than $10, and this particular book does nothing to break that mold. Furthermore, I'm saddened by the thought that the author is most likely a teacher somewhere, who requires his students buy his own book as reference material for his class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I spent $40 per hour for tutoring since it was a fresh course and there were no resources out there.But guess what all that cash spent on tutoring went in vain and I bought this book a night before AP Exam and I got e price is surprisingly low $3 but it saved me like a savior.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This is book is amazing if you are considering a bachelors in comouter science or need a refresher. dont allow this be your latest stop. The author covers necessary concepts at a high level hence the title of the book. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing primary computer book. I highly recommend it for anyone learning about how computers work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing writing for students to obtain into Computer science principles without as much technical overhead. Nice method to ease them in to some interesting concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This book is an extremely helpful book if you are taking the Computer Science Principles class in high school. I definitely would obtain this book if you wish to learn about Computer Science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    T͎͇͖̪̤̅͊̐̇͌̎̇̚͟͡ĥ͈̬͇͆̎ͪ͊͠ͅḭ̡̣͚͚̥͖̓̽͒̃͋̄͡͝͠ş̵ͩ̀̀̀͘ ̸͔͇̭̝ͧ҉̵̞̼͈̤͇̕i̔s̡̬͍͂ͭ̅͝ͅ ͖̹̘̬̥ͪ̒ą̛̱͉̭̙̹̌̍̊̾̀͠ ̯̠҉̺ͦ̔ͣ͆ͤģ̨̛͍͎̯̈́̏̂҉r̵̷̭͙͕͗ͩ̍̿e̡̩̝̠͂̊͐͆͡҉̯͑a̛̖͖͍͕ͦ̑ͣť͉̃ͅ͏̰ ̰͑ͫ͗ͮ̄̓b̵̸̢̝̗̬̎̑͛̾̒͠͠o͐͛ok̶͕̥̺̣͆̈́̓ ̷̡ͫ͐̀a͐n͙̅͑̉͑dͯ͐҉̶̳͍̘͈̅҉̸̹̤͔ͬ̂͌̌ͫ ̨̧̭̗̅ͮ͟͠Į̵̨̧͙͙͉͚͐͊̍̽͋̏̕ ͖͈̣̭̱̩̯̙̇ͭ̓͑́ͦạ́͗͆m̻̹̻̥̙̰̩͂͛̑҉̝͟ ͉͔̪̤͎͐͗ͣ̔͘ͅ҉̧͔g̵̷̷̡͕̤̣̜̟͚͛̓ͮ̓̄̓ͧ̕͜͜l̸̢͍͔͔͕͈ͬͪ̓ͧ̄̐͐̀͛̚̚a̰̪͍ͣ̐̀̀̕͝d̨̜͓ͥ͆̊ͮ̿͂͊͏̠̃͌͋҉ ̖͖̮̤͚̎ͮ̂ͤ̅̓͐͢͟t̢͓̣͈̖͛ͩ̈́̀̓̐ͫ̐͞͠h̡̗̖ͯ̊ą̴̫͓͕͈͎͛̿ͥͨͧ̄͐̄͌̚͡͡t̀̍͏̢̡̫̪̫͋ͪ̐͡ ̗̱̺͐ͩ̋͝i̵̢̘̤͕̠̙͔̙ͪͩ͑ͧ̈́ͧ̄ͪ͠t͔͍̗͎̻͆͒̿͐ͮͫ̂̑͋̾͘ ̴̨̣̼̹̣̝̠̀̍̑ͨͬ͡t͏̷̵͍̹ͩ͌̄̔̀̀̇͂̑͢͢͡͞͏̌ḁ̡̹̫̙̻ͬͯͦ́͒̾̌͗̇͡͞ͅu̞̓̿̌͟g̦̤̥̼̋͋̄̅̎͆̕͠͏h̯̤͎̭̑̑̾̏ͦ̈́͒ț̽҉̖͓͈̩̪̩̪͚͎̼̠̬͛̀ͣ̀͜ ̥̯͑̑̆ͦ̔̉͞ṃ̵͕̙̺ͤͩ̆͒ê̻͘ a̼̫̖̻̖̯̤ͣ̎̽́ͥ̈͋́l̫͚̘̗͉̦ͩ̋̔̽̊̐̕l̵̟̲̝̰͉͉ͦ̄͛̑͗̑̈́ ̶̨̺̭̻̮̗̗͔ͩ̔ͥͣ̄̈͊̕̕͞͝Į̹͕̤̮͙͙̪̙͆ͩ͛ͦ͒͂͐ ͍̘̟̻ne̘̟͈̫ͣ͐̓ͬ́̉é̷̮̟̖͘͟d̸̶͖̤̐̊͞ ̰̠̑ͥ͘t̶̛͚ͫ̊͏̐̒ợ̸̩̐̌́̇̋ͤ ̵̡̝̩̹̰͕͐̈́͋͌͊͒̌̅ͮ̓k̛͎͉̜̠̖͌͊͊̄̃̌̅̎ͯ͢͠ͅn̵̛̝̟͎̲̭̣̼͆̌̑̽̾͘ơ̡̢̱͔̖͎̩̹̣̬̠̽̌̎́ͨ̂͜͜w̴͕̃͑̌͜.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    If your wanting to be a programmer this is a excellent put to start! It's got dozens of information on everything you need to know about programming for beginners I learned a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    For those of us without the time, means, or gumption to hire a career/life coach, there is help. Profound, tangible, and accessible support from this book. And blessedly, it requires small massive lifting on our part. It turns out, the ways we obtain in our own way, the procrastinating, time-wasting, goal-sabotaging, can be squelched. While we’ve been suffering, a little troops of academics has been figuring items out. It might in how our brains function, our evolutionary tendencies, or the habits (good or bad) we pick be clear on what “How to Have a Amazing Day” is not: it requires no deep plumbing of the psyche, it pushes no “alternative” method of thinking. The subjects are well known. We all know procrastination is bad, we may know multi-tasking is a fallacy. But why? And what can I do about it today? The author, professional career coach, researcher, and reader of 600(!) books on the subject of behavioral science, has distilled the best, most illuminating discoveries to support those of us who know better, but can’t do better. As declared in the title, yes, there is a measure of science-talk, but this is no science text. HTHAGD kicks off with an introductory primer on the concepts in play. Yet rest assured any haughty terminology has been thoroughly humanized, without being cerebrally neutered. Though even the author allows the book is navigable even if you skip chapter e remaining chapters drill down on seven topics, such as productivity, resilience, etc. Each subject is loosely pegged to a true individual’s overcoming of their respective obstacle (e.g. priorities). Webb threads in the most revelatory science and explains why this subject’s course of action worked. She then info the actionable things we can do (a specific breathing technique, a check-list, a mantra, and so on) to bring into our day. All the “tips” are packaged at the end of the chapter. So indeed, the book is built to be revisited by topic, say, two years from now on your worst day ever at work.An exhaustively comprehensive Rx for our daily challenges. At once probing of our mental innards, and plainly, wonderfully practical. We know it does us no amazing to have another wasted day. With this book, we need no longer find in anguish for what to do about it. Fantastically beneficial from the first sit-down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    So, what is this book about?It’s a practical tutorial to getting the most out of your work day—the end goal is not only better productivity, but also a private sense of fulfillment. Don’t worry—this isn’t just feel-good fluff. What’s various about How to Have a Amazing Day is that author Caroline Webb supports her tip with a powerful foundation of research from three behavioral science disciplines: psychology, behavioral economics, and difficult is the topic matter?If the phrase “behavioral science” in the book’s subtitle makes your eyes glaze over with boredom or intimidation, again, not to worry. The entire book is written in a friendly, conversational tone. Its introduction includes a “Science Essentials” section that explains in plain language each of the three science disciplines from which Webb draws her research. The rest of the book is organized around seven subjects the author identifies as “building blocks” for a amazing day: priorities, productivity, relationships, thinking, influence, resilience, and energy. Webb does a amazing job balancing scientific evidence with practical tip and testimonies from real-life people working in a dozens of industries. There are no graphs, charts, or equations to bore you to tears. Instead, you can expect to learn interesting tidbits such as the following: in one study, participants who looked at a picture of a black-and-white banana perceived it as “slightly yellow” even though it was completely gray. This is an example of confirmation bias, the tendency to focus on info that confirms our assumptions and to filter out info that counters our can this book support me in my everyday work?Think of How to Have a Amazing Day as a Swiss troops knife of behavior hacks. You’ll obtain a lot of methods to test out with examples of how these have worked for the author and her clients. While you may not search all of the tip appealing, I believe this book is worth reading even if you just come across a few hacks to try. Those few hacks could create a significant impact on the quality of your work day. And who doesn’t wish a better work day?What’s the main takeaway?I’ll allow Webb tell you in her own words: “We miss a huge opportunity if we simply allow the day happen to us.”What are some key nuggets?Here are a few that stood out to me:• “Multitasking can feel like a stimulating and efficient method to deal with having lots to do, but we’re actually far more productive if we singletask—that is, if we do one thing at a time.”• “People hear criticism far more vividly than praise—so be more vocal in showing appreciation for the things they’re doing.”• “…the best little goals are those that support us take baby steps toward huge goals that really mean something to us.”If you read this book you’ll also learn how to answer to requests with the “positive no,” the benefits of “extreme listening,” and why “smartphone daycare” is a amazing idea.Any caveats?While the testimonies in this book span a wide dozens of industries, the majority of profiled individuals are in high-level managerial or executive positions. My educated guess is that this apparent bias is just a reflection of the author’s typical clientele. I think it’s also likely that Webb has gleaned the most effective methods from these individuals because their keen insights are the effect of much experience.If you’re not in a managerial/executive position, you may wonder, “Can this book still apply to my work?” In my opinion as a non-managerial worker, yes, absolutely! For example, Webb points out researchers’ findings that a sense of autonomy is necessary for motivation and that when we set our own goals, we’re more likely to achieve them. But how is this helpful when we must complete tasks that others have delegated to us? Webb advises that we can still “find a method to link an assigned task to things that matter to us, even if it’s a tangential connection.” She suggests asking questions such as, “What bigger aspiration or value of mine does this task speak to?” or “How does this request help something that matters to me?” If detail is necessary to you, for example, you can use this value to make a masterfully organized spreadsheet and take pride in your can also reverse-engineer Webb’s hints for managing a squad by applying them to your perspective as a squad member. Ask your supervisor if you can have a discussion with him or her—not about how you think they could do a better job of managing you, but about ways they can support you do your best work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    This is the best written and most useful book I have found in years. I have listened to the audio ver twice, have it in Kindle, and have bought two copies of the hardback. I read widely and deeply in the private development literature - both famous and academic, and I have not found another author who has taken the complex findings in the locations of neuroscience, psychology, and behavioral economics and created them practically useful for the person who aspires to live life well. I have read a lot of of the source books/studies which Caroline writes about and search that she has a bonus for making an exciting, but complex subject, human intelligible. The Audible ver of the book is very well done and for me as an American, I particularly have fun hearing Caroline's British accent and superb delivery. It is really quite good.. Not only am I using the insights in this book personally, I am using using them as the basis for workshops and seminars (with attribution of course!). If you wish to have a better day and a better work-life, I recommend you invest in and do a "deep dive" into this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    This book should be called “how to be an effective adult.” Although nominally it’s about how to have a amazing day at work, it covers a whole lot more. The book revolves around three themes:1. The brain’s activity is split across System 1 (deliberate and controlled) and System 2 (automatic and instinctive).2. The discover-defend axis: Our brains function best when it’s in discovery mode instead of defending versus perceived threats.3. Mind and body are deeply entwined. Easy physical interventions can immediately boost our intellectual performance, emotional resilience, and private confidence.Webb then applies these themes to seven main areas: Priorities, Productivity, Relationships, Thinking, Influence, Resilience, and Energy. For each of these, she gives practical, scientifically-sound principles that I’m sure have been tested up and down the halls of her famously meticulous consulting firm McKinsey & r example, to boost your energy, do these six things: think about three amazing things; engage in random kindness; search something interesting; give yourself a fast win; create time for human connection; search the private purpose; and smile. To beat back procrastination, use implementation intentions, e.g. “When I first sit at my desk, I will write for 15min.” Intrinsic motivation works better than extrinsic motivation, so search your inner why. Boost your brainpower by scheduling blocks of deep thinking time, engineering your environment, prioritizing your sleep (HUGE!) and doing a short burst of aerobic is one book is more like a summary of 12 books on productivity and self-management, boiled down to their most useful essence and presented in a highly structured, user-friendly package. Each chapter has a one-page summary, and there are three appendices at the end for mastering meetings, email, and reinvigorating your is is a superb tutorial and reference for getting life right. Give it to your favorite high-schooler or college student to give them a large jump on life, or just obtain it to be an even more effective ver of you. 10/10-- Ali Binazir, M.D., il., Happiness Engineer and author of The Tao of Dating: The Intelligent Woman's Tutorial to Being Absolutely Irresistible, the highest-rated dating book on Amazon for 4 years, and Should I Go to Medical School?: An Irreverent Tutorial to the Pros and Cons of a Career in Medicine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    This book was referred by a friend, and it was exactly what I needed. (I've now recommended or purchased it for numerous people.) The book distills brain science into terms and English major could understand, translates a few key concepts into concrete and VERY usable tactics for a more intentional method of being in the world. While the book is ostensibly aimed at workplace productivity, the tools described here are so portable for everything from dinner with your (politically-different-than-you) in-laws to marriage dynamics to parenting to group dynamics in your mate groups. Webb's writing is no-nonsense; she offers practical hints that I've actually used -- I have read sections of the book multiple times, just to absorb a fresh tidbit I may have missed before. This book has not only created me more "productive" at work - it's given me an intentional frame in which to discern what's worth being considered "productive." I agree 100% with reviews that say Webb's book is "the book you wanted" when you read all those other productivity books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    I have tried to read other books that promise related deliverables to Ms Webb's but I have struggled to finish them. This book is extremely readable and practical and I have since bought it for other friends. A month after reading it and applying some of its tips, I can confirm that it does deliver on its premise. While I probably need to search a fresh job before I can have a truly 'good day', I have applied enough of the hints to support me have a better one. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    I've read tons of this kind of book in the past - blends of how to be more productive, more fulfilled, more content, more energised, better at decisionmaking and leadership, all while trying to hold a career moving at a amazing pace. This is quite literally the most useful book I've ever has practical tip on virtually every aspect of a modern work day - meetings, email, relationships, communiation, sharp thinking - grounded in interesting research and then brought to life with stories from the author's work. The experience of reading it is of getting the essence of a brilliant piece of tip and then being able to turn to someone - or a host of people - and say 'yes, but how does that really work? what do you do when this or that happens?' The range of characters who bring it to life is engaging in itself - business leaders, public sector front line staff, a China e-commerce head, a UK marketing chief, an American creative director, an Indian banker, and the list goes on.Highly recommended for anyone who is serious about improving their quality of life at work, and in getting tons and tons of hints for becoming even more effective at work as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    Caroline's tip is spot on, loved this book!I am looking forward to interviewing her this summer, doing a deep dive on self-improvement. Everyone could benefit from this book, a life of incremental growth, it works, life is not a constant struggle, not with the right mindset and of course amazing ace,t

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    I started to read this book during the latest year of my PhD and after an accident. It was a kind of bonus from heaven! This book helped me to finish my PhD successfully. I learnt from the book a lot of techniques. Since how to manage my time until how to survive my PhD viva. I also could apply a lot of of its techniques during my seminars and with my supervisors, colleges, mates and family members. So, the techniques are working for me and hope that those techniques could work for somebody else. As a effect I totally recommend the book to someone that is looking for techniques to improve her/his life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Have a Good Day: Harness the Power of Behavioral Science to Transform Your Working Life review [Book]  2018-5-22 18:0

    Lots of practical tip on a broad range of topics, I found the bit on relationships and influence surprisingly amazing and will be reading it a second time at least!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought this book was great. I loved every word of it. The only thing that bothered me was Mr Richards's lack of insight into how his drug a use impacted those around him especially, Mick Jagger. I can't imagine what it was like for Jagger to watch his mate turn into a junkie. Typical of an addict who gets better, Mr Richards expected those around jhim to fall in line when he finally decided to quit. "Here iI am, I'm better and I expect to be treated with respect!" I love Keith, but he needs to have empathy for his old friend. I don't doubt thati Mick is a handful, but he was probably s scared s***less that Keith was going to die.I have always loved the Rolling Stones and I could not place this book down. As for Keith, a small understanding those who place up with his antics would not go astray.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Biographies/Autobiographies are one of my favorites to read. I LOVED this book! It was so well written that it took me by surprise. Now don't obtain me wrong, I always knew Keef was an wonderful talent. This book, however, took me on an amazingly candid journey with a deeply smart human being. It was a fun read...full of tales of wild partying all over the world, writing songs, and also about mates and family. It's simple for us regular folks to forget that popular people are HUMAN! This book just touched me in that method and I could almost hear him narrating along. Melody has always been necessary to me and I've even seen the Rolling Stones when they toured in '94. Reading the book has me listening to more Stones songs than ever before. I'm satisfied that I finally had the time to indulge and read! Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Liking this book, deep into it right now, just as I had hoped from others' ever, as has happened before, the copy I got appears to be new, but arrived with dirty fingerprints on the edges and insides. Could not have been given as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    What a amazing read! I have been a Stones fan for decades, but never really knew a whole lot about the band's early history or private lives. I was familiar with Richards' reputation as a hard partying poor boy, but this book elevated him into one of my life heroes. I have read a dozens of rock n roll autobiographies and this is by far the best. Richards could have produced a fluff piece that only showed him in the best light...that is not the path he took. He didn't cast himself in the role of character in every situation. Instead he allowed the reader the opportunity to join him on his journey from awkward school boy to aging rock star, complete with poor decisions and poor yond the info of his life, Richards also provides endless info about the music. I am not a musician by any stretch if the imagination; however, even I was able to grasp the subtle info of the Stones' sound that are highlighted throughout the book. I always appreciated the melody spilling from my speakers, but now I have a better understanding of what makes the Stones sound unique. I also have an enhanced knowledge of the dedication that went into producing the songs that have meant so much to me through the years. I will never listen to a Stones album in the same way.I was also impressed by the method Richards detailed the musicians that have influenced him throughout his life. Some I was familiar with, some were fresh to me. I can say I have a much better understanding of the role the Stones played in popularizing the blues and selling it back to America. It really is a shame that the pioneers of the blues never got the recognition they so clearly deserved... due to prejudice and racism. Richards also created a point of recognizing the legions of studio musicians and touring members that have kept the melody flowing for over fifty years. It is always amazing to see credit given where it is e story of the Stones wouldn't be complete without addressing the tensions between players that have arisen throughout the band's history. The interpersonal problems with Brian Jones, Mick Taylor and Richards/Jagger are all covered, but don't appear to be sensationalized. Richards' determination to live his life on his own terms while striving for elusive perfection locations him in the fine company of Hunter S Thompson, Hemingway, and Roger Waters. All heroes in my humble opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I was very surprised to search that I liked this so much -- Keith is a fabulous, hilarious storyteller, and an insightful observer as well as participant in a lot of of the heavy cultural changes that occurred in the latter half of the 20th a Stones fan I also enjoyed his behind-the-scenes accounts of the recordings of so a lot of amazing songs and albums, in addition to the usual tour stories and excesses galore.I will say that Keith remains in denial about certain happenings in his life, and doesn't seem to wish to admit that his drug/alcohol habit was responsible for much of the chaos in his ill, it's his book and he's entitled to view his life and Mick any method he wants.He managed to produce a amazing autobiography, one that sets the bar high for the a lot of copycat accounts that are sure to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Amazing book. Very detailed. Mick Jagger described it accurately, "very tedious." Still a amazing book from and about a rock d the story about him being wasted on heroin, (not a amazing thing), in a studio, when the police came in searching the put while he hid under a desk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This book is hysterically funny in parts, moving, informative, ith's "voice" is delightful. I had no idea what he was really like. The guy is deep and he gets it, life that e stories he tells like the one about driving to morocco for drugs paints such a stage for the reader as to what Keith, those around him, and the globe was like. Just reading about what his freaking vehicle was like was worth that chapter!IAnd the story of the stones being pulled over in Arkansas after being warned never to drive around southern states and how they got out of that mess is vividly described and will create you laugh in amazement about what goes on behind the scenes or at least what the 60's were 's interesting to read about Keith and mick's relationship. And then the Canadian prime minister's wife being a stones' groupie and running around their hotel rooms. e narrative is so rich and not a single page is slow.I love Keith now. I am so glad he opened up and now we obtain to know him and the history of that time period.I loved hearing about his parents, his schooling, how he met the stones and the Beatles and on and ter i read it, I got the audio book. That is a hoot, especially the part keith reads himself!You have to read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    One of the most entertaining and delightful books I've ever read. Something akin to sitting down and hanging out with Keith Richards for a few days. I was disappointed when it was over because it was such an awesome read. Keith has an wonderful memory and a amazing bonus for writing. You will not regret reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Since I am not a fan of Keith Richards' notorious drug and alcohol abuse I had no plan to read this book, and when it was suggested to me by a mate I refused to consider it. After hearing amazing reviews of the book, and high praise from my reading mate (who is also a blues guitarist), I decided to give it a shot.I was in for a very pleasant surprise. Mr. Richards has written a very detailed and well constructed biography that begins with his early youth and ends in about 2009. In that time period he gives a candid acc of how he developed his poor boy persona (multiple beatings at school, bullying from peers, poverty, drugs and alcohol), the early years of his own musical education and experimentation, the first meetings and jams with Mick Jagger, and then the development and growth of the current line up known as the "Rolling Stones". Interspersed with his first person acc are a lot of excerpts from other mates and musicians with whom he shared experiences over 60+ years. There are photographs, from a school boy portrait of an unhappy looking Richards of about 10 years old, to a very early black and white of the Rolling Stones wearing silly, matching, early 60's costumes (their manager at the time was trying to fit them into the Beatles mold), to concert photos, intimate family pictures, and finally the haggard appearing Richards that we are familiar with today. I came to the conclusion that I had greatly underestimated this man, his contributions to the melody world, and his defining role in making the Rolling Stones the amazing band that they are. My least favorite aspects of the book is his obvious sexism and disdain for women, and the recounting of his serious on-going alcohol abuse (which he does NOT acknowledge as a problem). To his credit, Richards does repeatedly warn the reader of the dangers of using Heroin. But the detailed musical history of his musical influences, his own work and collaborations and that of other bands and musicians of the time are well worth the read and very informative. I also enjoyed his obvious wit and entertaining writing style. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Life, in broad application, is always full of surprises. LIFE, Keith Richards' autobiography, is no less laden with the unexpected: First, that the book is even readable, and it is--eminently so; second, that the type story that has been told numerous times by countless other survivors of hedonistic excess would keep any interest at all, and it did--well past the halfway point when interest only wavered under the burden of sheer repetition. Another surprise: The glimpse into the real musicality of Richards as demonstrated by his extensive knowledge of musical structure, technique, and style, however unorthodox the learning process may have been. And another: That the creation of some of the Stones greatest hits is either glossed over or completely ignored. And yet another that's maybe not such a huge surprise: Richards' determination to set the record straight regarding "rejuvenating" blood exchanges, heroin use, and the relationship with e "civilian" facet of the book is plodding at times, just as is most civilian life, but that only adds to the legitimacy--the truth-telling theme of the memoir.James Fox, as co-writer, has done a stellar job of organizing what had to be an absolute glut of material in a method that respects and maintains Richards' voice. A must-read for Stones fans, LIFE deserves a unique put on the shelf holding the most definitive documentations of rock 'n' roll as a lifestyle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    It may seem odd for a man to review this book since the basic audience is women but the book does two things exceptionally well for both sexes:1. Looks at the recent research in anti-aging and applies it in a usable method for anyone2. Explains autophagy in a method that anyone can understand and most importantly understand and implement the tactic to engage autophagy for themselves.If you are a woman, there is much that is very specific to women, hormones and mply place autophagy is the process through which the body cleans cells and recycles what is left into fresh cell parts. Autophagy makes our bodies more efficient and effective at producing energy, slowing aging and reducing inflammation that may cause illness and disease. Glow 15 discusses the fastest ways to initiate autophagy for the best results. The autophagy info alone is worth the price of the e whole book looks at how we age and applies a amazing deal of current science to the issue of how to age more healthfully while reducing weight, necessary tactics for improving the most necessary markers of health and more. You'll search specific exercise routines, recipes, and supplementation recommendations to maximize your eep also plays a huge role in the anti-aging and health recovery process and there is an in-depth look at both sleep and chronotype to understand how to maximize your sleep for restoration and recovery. There is a fast try to determine what your sleep chronotype is and you'll finally learn how much sleep your body needs.If you wish to read a book that will do as much for your body and brain long term as it will for your waistline and overall well being today, this is the one book you should read. If you are a man and don't wish to buy this for yourself, obtain it for your wife, girlfriend, or daughter and read it with them, there is much to learn here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I've read the first few chapters of the book so far and I like what I'm reading. The plan was clinically researched which is nice and better than some others I have read while the little story tidbits from women who went through with the system are nice and provide some encouragement. After reading about autophagy I decided to Google in and what I read about it seems to agree with what her book is telling me =)I've created it through chapter three so far and "fat first, carbs last" principle is interesting as it is opposite of what I've heard previously; however, she backs up the claim with some studies. I am intrigued and any excuse for some more avocado is a plus. I plan to pick up the ingredients for Atophatea this weekend and test it. I like the interesting combination of ingredients (black tea, coconut, cinnamon) that is either going to be unbelievable or tough to drink... I guess I'll obtain to see.If you're on the fence the book so far seems to have some amazing insights and is simple to read so it appears to be worth the price. I'll modernize once I finish the book this weekend or next week.I like the method the book reads so far, it's a amazing mix of science and private stories which some of these books lack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    This was a tough read. It had a lot of info that was not organized too well. It needs cleaned up. There is a lot of skipping around, unnecessary information, and repeated information. The juice was worth the squeeze. It has potential if it where edited and formatted in an easier method to use. I bookmarked important info and will write it out and organize it on paper so that it will be less cluttered and useful. I really wish to give her way a try. The research was perfect I am excited to give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I was so excited to this book this morning after reading the review of it in Vogue that I had already gone online and researched its central point, autophagy. I was really looking forward to finding out some more info about this anti aging concept but this book was incredibly difficult to obtain through, with the science bogged down with so much randomly dispersed info jumbled up with crazy testimonials and the author’s personal stories. I was expecting there to be more to the primary tenets—intermittent fasting, high protein day, low protein day, but although the author contains a two week sample diet created specifically from her very restrictive recipes, she gives no other guidelines. If I don’t wish to cycle through these specific meals for dinner for the rest of my life, can I eat a steak? Does protein mean any protein or should it be lean or have whole fats? The low protein days still contain protein so how much protein is “low”? What can I have for breakfast when you say “start with fat” if I don’t wish eggs with cheese or an avocado?The book also included chapters on skin health which were full of random strange hard to search ingredients thrown together for facials or scrubs, and another on figuring out your sleep “bird”—I was a hummingbird, to which the book said “change nothing! Everything’s great!”Overall the book had about a page of amazing info about intermittent fasting and some explanation of autophagy, but was written as if someone had tried to flesh out the pages from a pamphlet into a full sized book with all kinds of homemade diy beauty advice. Obtain a massage! Obtain more sleep! Take care of your skin! The diet plan was poorly conceived and seemed thrown together by a housewife or a socialite rather than an actual nutritionist. Returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I listened to Naomi on the bulletproof podcast and loved the interview. Immediately bought the book on Kindle. I'm a nutritionist and even though I already knew a lot of the information presented and practice it regularly...there was some beautiful cool hacky things I didn't know about specific supplements, integrating protein cycling and the deeper science on autophagy. I gobbled it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I really think this book is very special in a lot of rst, all the knowledge is curated based in serious studies and tested by Naomi, personally and in studies promoted by herself, to figure what really works. She talks candidly about her private health struggles and how she overcame condly, all that knowledge is place in layman words, but respecting at all times the intelligence of her readers, so it's not simplistic. She explains everything we need to know, to understand why she is recommending something toImprove our health and bring us the glow we all want.I am in the field of healing, and I appreciate very much the time and immense labor that obviously took to collect all this sound information; she did all the work for us. When I do research, I search dozens of various and, very often, contradictory opinions over one subject, not all of them are thought through deeply enough or even scientifically sustained. So there's a long process to pick even one element that we can consider of value, and then we have to try it to see how it works. Like I said, she did all the work for us.Honestly, I felt like I was having a private health coach in Naomi, while reading the book. She achieved something very difficult to do when writing a book about health and beauty; she did it in a way, that each of us can tailored it to our private characteristics and goals. Per example, when it comes the time to decide how much sleep we need. There's a questionnaire, which happened to be extremely accurate, and after we figure what type of sleeper one is, she gives you the formula to calculate how much sleep each one of us needs. Because she knows we are all various and, unlike other authors, she respect those differences and knows there isn't a one size fits all solutions.Her knowledge is obvious and she brings the recent discoveries about how our body works, and how to take advantage of that to better our well being.While all of that has an wonderful value, I was touched noticing that she wrote this book with a very nurturing hand and heart. When you read her recommendations about how necessary is to write down your goals, to be able to achieve them, she is sharing her own formula for success, because it's very clear, that this is not just a collection of facts she is putting out there,.I could feel her real intention, which is to support her readers to so, the book is written with a structure of clear points and a step by step format, making them simple to follow.I highly recommend this book for anybody interested in better their health and look their best. This is one of the books you will be always grateful you found and ank you Naomi Whittel for an awesome and life changing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I really like the idea of this book, so I didn't hesitate to buy it ... especially for a 99 cent price mark on Kindle. I think the book includes some amazing information, and I did learn a few fresh things, but I'm just not sure how well I can incorporate it into my life. There are some obscure ingredients listed in the book like trehalose sweetener or Early Grey tea ... but it has to be whole citrus bergamot and not bergamot oil... amazing luck finding that one. The meals are also very egg-heavy, and for someone with an egg allergy, this doesn't work for me.I already am someone who incorporates intermittent fasting, so I liked the author's approach to this. I like the idea of intermittent fasting (16 hour fasts) three days a week on non-consecutive days. That makes sense to me because when I test to IF more often, I feel my energy tanks. However, on the days you do IF, you also have to restrict protein. While I understand why we restrict protein (autophagy), it's really tough to do on a day that you're fasting. I feel like I need MORE protein on fasting days and less on days when I can eat whatever whenever. Essentially, this plan tells you to IF 3 days a week, and on those days, you eat basically a ketogenic diet. If you have carbs, they are only in for your third food in the evening. If you restrict protein like the plan says, you really have to eat a lot of fat to hold you full because you're also intermittent fasting. I want the meal selections were a bit better laid out in a food plan format. The food plans just say to eat a low protein food or a high protein meal. They don't give you specifics. There are some recipes in the back which may support though.I've only just started trying out this plan, but I'm having some true cravings on the IF days. And I have been using IF myself for at least 3 years without cravings. Again, I think this is the lack of protein. I'd like to test cutting back on protein on the days I'm NOT doing IF, but I'm not sure if that's as effective for 's worth the read if you're interested in optimizing health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    After having my baby 2 years ago I required something to obtain my body back and wanted to feel like my "old self" again. This book is just what I required to obtain back on track. I have lost weight and now sleep the entire night! This isn't a diet book but a lifestyle book. Use the tools Noami gives you and it will change your lifeThe book is an simple read and I recommend it to all Women!Amy Hinton

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    This is a GREAT book for women to read. Particularly in light of the Ketosis movement which is harsh on women's hormonal axis. This is a well-written, well thought out book that I will highly recommend to my clients going forward. Bravo Naomi!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Glow15: A Science-Based Plan to Lose Weight, Revitalize Your Skin, and Invigorate Your Life review [Book]  2018-4-12 18:0

    I ordered this based on the author's webinar series, "The True Skinny on Fat," cohosted with Montel Williams. The webinar was fascinating and very well produced. I look forward to using this book to place some of this info into practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    As an educator, I appreciate the method this resource is logical, straightforward, and simple to understand. My students taking AP Computer Science will search this resource a helpful supplement to the AP Computer Science course, and even those not enrolled in the course will search it useful as a tutorial for understanding. Moreover, this book celebrates the unlimited creativity that can be imagined and achieved in this field rather than emphasizing formulaic rigidity, which will inspire all students of the study, regardless of age!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book helped me understand some of the most complex computer science concepts. My incompetent computer science teacher created me question why I even signed up for a computer science course but after reading this book I stopped failing computer science. My parents no longer hate me and I am thriving in AP computer science principles. I actually feel prepared for the exam now, as I didn’t before because my computer science teacher is literally insane and doesn’t teach us. this book is a lifesaver!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Hare breaks down the idea of coding in a method that if not easily understood, makes it understandable for even the most complicated reader. I am not a 'techie' or into coding as a hobby, but I am interested enough to wish to have a knowledge of how things work. I feel that this book will be a amazing reference in the future for my purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Amazing book! Computer Science Principles makes for an perfect textbook for both AP and regular high school computer science classes. It takes complex concepts and explains them in an easily understood and creative way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This was a huge support as I recently acquired dreamweaver, and was also unfamiliar with applying bootstrap when developing a webpage. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I thought I was going to fail my ap comp sci exam but this book proved a helpful latest min cram

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is a must have if you are taking or teaching computer science! I would definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    As a student, this book is a amazing resource when preparing for the AP principals exam. Kevin Hare explains the complex code in a method that can be interpreted by any student. I highly recommend this book for any student preparing for the AP principles exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This book is a amazing method to prepare for the AP exam. It simplified very complex topic matter and was simple to follow. Would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Computer Science Principles: The Foundational Concepts of Computer Science - For AP® Computer Science Principles, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I’m a student and this was really helpful to prepare thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bigger Leaner Stronger: The Simple Science of Building the Ultimate Male Body (The Muscle for Life Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    I've been back in the gym for 3 years now. The 1st year I got powerful again, but was frustrated that I wasn’t losing weight. My Dr. suggested a slow carb diet. I got some amazing results from that, but hit a wall. I hit a wall it in terms of not losing weight, or getting stronger. I was “confusing my muscles”, because I thought that’s what I was supposed to do, but I was stuck in a rut. While I enjoyed hack days for said diet, I not seeing any significant changes. Someone turned me on to BLS. After reading the book I was a small skeptical because, at 45 - doing massive always seemed to hurt. I was shocked to see my bench go from sets of 4 @ 265 to sets of 4 @ 295. After three knee surgeries, I was squatting 275. After BLS I’m doing sets of 4 @ 355. I’ve also lost 20+ lbs in 3 months. I'm absolutely amazed at the results; more importantly everyone around me is amazed at the transformation I’ve experienced. There are no short cuts in this book, but it will transform the method you eat and the method you work out. It will truly transform your body, and obtain you over any plateau you stock on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bigger Leaner Stronger: The Simple Science of Building the Ultimate Male Body (The Muscle for Life Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    At the risk of being dramatic, this book and its author's online content basically changed my life. By opening my eyes and showing me just how easy (I said simple, not easy) weight loss is if you place in the work and practice some willpower. Using the methods in this book, i was able to lose 109 lbs and as of today have maintained this body for 2 years now. At the age of 41 mind you. My outlook on life has changed DRASTICALLY over these 2 years and a huge part of it is due to this book. Thank you, Mike. From the bottom of my heart! I want you much success in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bigger Leaner Stronger: The Simple Science of Building the Ultimate Male Body (The Muscle for Life Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-5 18:0

    Was not expecting such an honest, real, and straight forward book with zero BS to be released these days but this was one took me for surprise and I couldnt be more happy with the product. Ive been lifting for a amazing ten years or so and thought i knew everything there was to know but this book and BLS showed me I had much to learn and improve on. If you have reached any type of wall or plateau in your training, or you no longer search search joy or satisfaction from your workouts, this book will begin you on a fresh and improved journey of growth and progress. Really satisfied i decided to pick these books up, i now have the correct and important tools for years of continual training.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter