The Sewing Machine Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Sewing Machine review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Today’s globe is disposable, with cheap consumer goods imported from distant third globe countries, stuff that are used or worn a few times and discarded when they break or tear or we lose interest. We have small connection to the making of these things or the lives of the factory workers who toil over them for small pay and often in rough conditions. This is an enormous shift from the lives of our grandparents and great-grandparents, when clothing was created at home and when an appliance such as a sewing machine was hugely necessary to a family. People created their own clothes and repaired them when torn or worn out, turned collars and cuffs, remade adult clothing for children, created their own household linens and cleverly reused every leftover scrap for beautiful but utilitarian this unbelievable novel, we encounter the full spectrum of this generational shift, starting with Jean and Donald, a young couple caught up in the drama of the Singer Factory Strike of 1911 at Singer’s large factory compound in Kilbowie, Clydebank in Scotland. Nearly 11,000 workers left their posts in protest of the unfair treatment of 12 women workers and the factory was closed for 2 weeks. At the other end of the story is Fred, a thirty-something unemployed tech worker in the show day, returning to his family home in Edinburgh after his grandfather’s death. He has a self-absorbed girlfriend who embodies the superficial, throwaway society that Fred lives in and he struggles to come to terms with his own identity and his put in the world. Tying everything together is an old Singer 99K hand crank sewing machine that had belonged to Fred’s grandmother and the revelations of some unexpected family secrets. Other key characters are Kathleen and Connie, the mother and daughter who create their livings with sewing, Connie’s tender-hearted and gardening-mad husband Alf, and Fred’s mother Ruth, whose encounter with an elderly patient as a young student nurse will have a poignant impact on the e story shifts back and forth in time, from 1911 through the First Globe Battle to the 1950s, 60s, 80s and show day. You might have some suspicions from the beginning about how everything is connected, but the mystery is less necessary than the moments and relationships it serves to frame. Some of the plot points and coincidences might beg our disbelief, and some of the characters could be more fully fleshed out (Ellen, especially, in my opinion), but overall I found I was willing to overlook these things as I got caught up in the the great-granddaughter of a widow who supported her family as a seamstress on her Singer treadle in the far-away Pacific Northwest, the novel was especially moving to me. Not only did it bring to life the living conditions of the working class in the 20th century, but also it reminded me of how small we can know of our own family histories, even only two or three generations removed. Secrets are never shared and obtain lost entirely, stories are forgotten or misremembered, values and interests change with the times. I never met my great-grandmother, who I was named after, and I can only imagine the changes she lived through in her lifetime and the challenges she faced. I don’t have her sewing machine, but when I see an old machine like the one in the story (usually still functional, as those machines were created to go forever) I think of all the hands that worked on it and all the projects that were created with it. Sentimental, yes, but if you think the same method as me, if you sew, or if you like a cozy story that you can obtain lost in on a rainy afternoon, you’ll have fun this thoughtful, well-researched and heartfelt novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Heart wrenching story. Simple to know characters. Moving story line. Loved every moment of this book. You know everything is going to the together at the end, but you're not sure how and it keeps you guessing. Loved this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    A pleasure to read. Fred is an engaging character, interesting so that you wish to know more. A lovely book full of random acts of kindness.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Sewing Machine or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Sewing Machine video reviews and related movies:

    See Documentary Films: History of the Sewing Machine on youtube.

     related image

    See The Sewing Machine (song) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Invention of the Sewing Machine on youtube.

     related image

    See How to use a sewing machine + Sewing Tips! (Easy for Beginners) on youtube.

     related image

    See Tutorial : How To Operate The Mini Sewing Machine ♥ on youtube.

     related image

    See History Of Fashion - Ep. 2: Birth of a Sewing Machine on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Use your Sewing Machine (for Beginners) on youtube.

     related image

    See Elias Howe-Inventor Of The Sewing Machine on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I loved this book. So a lot of fascinating characters and how their lives intertwine. I've recommended it to all my friends. If you have fun sewing, there'll have added pleasure in the reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I just inherited a treadle "red eye" created in Fresh Jersey in 1913. It as my Amazing Grandmothers (bought second hand). It needs some oiling and tuning but as I work the treadle and smell the metal I feel it's history humming. Thank you for this book it is a real bonus .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Special setting and premise. I loved reading this. I, too, love to sew, and the story of this sewing machine, set mostly in 20th century Scotland proved to be a amazing read. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    [email protected]#$%! could have continued. Disappointed that the story ended. Loved the characters, the historical aspects and the method it was written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    It took awhile to obtain into the groove of this book, but love the method all the stories unfolded & fell into place.. absolutely loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed it. Gave an insight to how people lived back "then"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Interesting historical info and an intriguing storyline. As a sewist, I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    The book outlines the basics. How to sew and how to sew a sewing machine. If you did not sew but always dreamed of doing it, maybe it's time to start!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    this is book is excellent for me. I am a beginners learning to sew. the seller did great. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I know nothing about sewing, and this book is perfect. Almost ready to begin the projects, which are easy but useful. I'm using this with my fresh Brother sewing machine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    This was very insightful and well written with all the info to obtain someone started both was so worth buying, I've already started making some of the projects in the book with my daughter to obtain her into sewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    If you wish to learn to sew this is great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    too much reading and not enough pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I was picking up a sewing book hoping to learn how to patch up my torn jeans but got more than what I paid for. Kitty went over 50 various sewing patterns that beginners and experts can use. I especially like her design on coin purse and night gown sewing pattern. Do download her free book to obtain more sewing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Sewing books for novices really should come with some instruction photos. This one contains none. Instructions are somewhat clear. Save your cash and look for beginner projects on Pinterest instead - most have dozens of images plus video tutorials.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Poorly written, a lot of typos don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Should have read reviews before buying. Too poor can't give 0 stars. No pictures no patterns. Why the hell I need to know how to create travel toiletries holder. For real. Wtf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    This book is amazing for young readers and children who love Blaze. My 5yr old absolutely loves Blaze and this is one of his favorite bed time books. He likes to read along with it and that encourages him to read more and more. It has amazing pictures and the primary story from the first Blaze and the Creature Machines, where Blaze meets his fresh friends. I highly recommend this to boys who either already love Blaze or who might like to obtain into this cartoon on Nick Jr. If you have a young boy, its worth buying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Love! I wasn't supposed to obtain this until tonight but got it yesterday afternoon and it's excellent and on time for Christmas for my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Book came ripped, I will never buy a book offline again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very happy customer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My only true complaint about this book is that it doesn't read like the television show. I have to add my own lines where Blaze and AJ are asking for support from the audience (my son) and I interject my own educational questions into the story so it's interactive like the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    All of these books had hurt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    The service and book were very nice. The book was bought for a 2 year old and at this time the story line is for a more mature kid probably about a 5 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My child loves anything Blaze and the Creature Machines. This book tells about all of the creature machines and my child has already memorized it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Fun to read and kept the kids' attention. We read it over and over again. Also very bright and colorful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Makes amazing imaginary stories every time we begin the book! He'll have the true story memorized by the time he's 3 1/2, another 5 months from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    A amazing python programming guidebook. Pуthоn is a strong high-lеvеl, object-oriented рrоgrаmming lаnguаgе made by Guidо vаn Rossum. Pуthоn iѕ a fully-functional programming language that саn do аnуthing almost any оthеr lаnguаgе саn dо, at comparable speeds. Pуthоn iѕ сараblеPуthоn саn bе uѕеd to mаkе gаmеѕ, dо dаtа аnаlуѕiѕ, соntrоl robot аnd hardware, сrеаtе GUIѕ, оr even to сrеаtе is book is a comprehensive tutorial оn hоw tо gеt started in Pуthоn, why уоu should learn it and how уоu саn it. Though I'm newbie to python programming, but with this book I have gained much helpful info that can obtain me started. This book is really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    From my method of thinking, I search this book very helpful and guided for those who wish to know about how to master programming within a short period of time. This book provide amazing info and hints and tutorials on python 3, machine learning, artificial intelligence, deep learning, data analysis, coding, programming. I like how the book is written in a very well guided way. The author create sure that the readers can understand every info of this book. Thanks to Leonard Eddison for this amazing e book is worth reading and well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This book was excellent. I was an experienced python user and knew a lot of the machine learning concepts before hand but had never used them in the true globe or with python. The book does a amazing job first explaining a method, walking you through the math so you understand what is occurring. The author has carefully stitched together the mathematics, intuition and implementation in Python. Also, small suggestions for further reading are great! All in all, avery handy tutorial into machine learning with Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    I'm very happy with this book. It contains complete practical approach to machine learning topic. Not only info about all algorithms, but also discusses different critical steps in preparing the data sets for ML work. This book is clearly worth the price. The level of technical content is quite high. Anyone with a background in programming will learn a ton from this book. Of course, you need the right tools to use this book. However, it you have the tools you will obtain more than what you paid for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    A amazing tutorial for python ginner can follow this book . It would be very helpful for this book from the beginning why we should learn python and how to writing secure software as a programmer everything describe in this this book i also learn about machine learning,block chain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This book has a lot to offer both in the method of theory and code. It is an advanced book assuming you have knowledge of Python and some advanced mathematics and statistics. About half of the chapters were difficult for me, but I did not mind as it gave me some locations to research ere a lot of useful links and other resources scattered throughout the book and the author lets you know where to go if you need more information. I found a lot of these asides in the book to be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This book is well written in a method that a newbie could easily understand and begin to code using python without any difficulty. As I read through this book, I understood a lot of things about this programming language. Python is hard however this book has created it simple right now. I am really expecting a lot easier now with this book in hand, I have a tutor to begin with python programming. This is really useful fo beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    Amazing read!! A very amazing into machine learning with Python. Offers an outline of the foremost vital aspects of the machine learning way from info preprocessing to feature choice to putting together the model and even deploying it on the net. It's a unbelievable book wherever you'll be able to realize straightforward to know clarification to most significant ideas in machine learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    These algorithms саn analyze dаtа, calculate how frequently сеrtаin раrtѕ оf it аrе uѕеd аnd gеnеrаtе responses bаѕеd оn these calculations in оrdеr tо аutоmаtiсаllу interact with uѕеrѕ. After reading this book, you will be able to write easy codes using Python. As I read through this book, I understood a lot of things about this programming language. This is really useful fo beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    The Python is a totally commonsense programming lingo that can do anything some other vernacular can do, at comparative rates. Python is an exceptional anomalous state, challenge arranged programming tongue created by Leonard Eddison. It has fundamental simple to-use sentence structure, making it the excellent vernacular for some individual endeavoring to learn PC programming out of nowhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Machines review [App]  2018-4-9 13:0

    Guide button does nothing. War does nothing. Cool board setup. But all it does is make a cool menu to look at and look at the heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    When I obtain a fresh or new-to-me cookbook the first thing I do is read it from cover to cover. Then I browse through it again and tag every recipe that I wish to try. In this book I marked more than I didn't mark!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Amazing book. Comes in very handy. Is better reckless what came with my machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Amazing as recipes, amazing values ,lacks banana bread though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    I have really been enjoying using these bread recipes. Some have ingredients that I never would have thought about using I think you will be proud to have this book in your cookbook collection and will refer to it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Book describing all of the Blaze characters. Amazing for my 3 years old who is a lot more into the visuals and illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    I ordered this for my small grandson- he absolutely loves Blaze- amazing pictures in book also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    My son Was excited to obtain a book about Blaze.A nice small introduction of the characters with small blurbs of physics principles, just as on the present in the first episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    small girls like blaze also

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Grandson loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Amazing book my grandson loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Cute book for fans of the Nick Jr present

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    My 2-year-old loves this book. We have a amazing bonding together when we read it together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Describes all the characters and also contains definitions for huge words like "momentum". My son loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    grandson loved it--wanted to read at his party !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: An In-Depth Beginners Guide into the Essentials of Machine Learning Algorithms review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I search I learn something fresh every time I pick it up. The first edition had a lot of errors, but there are published errata and I understand that later editions have been fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: An In-Depth Beginners Guide into the Essentials of Machine Learning Algorithms review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This is the first book about Machine Learning that I have read and it has been educational, really. I'm glad that I accepted it when it was gifted to me. One chapter that I learned a amazing deal from is the one on "The art of attracting people to your business through Machine Learning." With this, I can share ideas to the company that I am working for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    If you wish to learn a lot of info about Python, then this tutorial is a amazing resource for you. This book is very actual and useful for every people nowadays. I got a lot of info on all my questions. It is really interesting and helpful for me. I liked this book very much and I read it with amazing pleasure. This book created my life more simple with the proper hints and guides. I am satisfied I found this book. I found a lot of helpful knowledge from this book. This book is very well written by the author and i highly recommend this book to all of you guys. This book is very well written by the author and i highly recommend this book to all of you guys. I highly recommend this tutorial for those in need of this type of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    A amazing python programming guidebook. Pуthоn is a strong high-lеvеl, object-oriented рrоgrаmming lаnguаgе made by Guidо vаn Rossum. Pуthоn iѕ a fully-functional programming language that саn do аnуthing almost any оthеr lаnguаgе саn dо, at comparable speeds. Pуthоn iѕ сараblеPуthоn саn bе uѕеd to mаkе gаmеѕ, dо dаtа аnаlуѕiѕ, соntrоl robot аnd hardware, сrеаtе GUIѕ, оr even to сrеаtе is book is a comprehensive tutorial оn hоw tо gеt started in Pуthоn, why уоu should learn it and how уоu саn it. Though I'm newbie to python programming, but with this book I have gained much helpful info that can obtain me started. This book is really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    This book was brilliant. I was an accomplished python client and knew a considerable measure of the machine learning ideas before hand however had never utilized them in reality or with python. The book completes an extraordinary activity initially clarifying a strategy, strolling you through the math so you comprehend what is happening. The creator has deliberately sewed together the arithmetic, instinct and usage in Python. Additionally, small proposals for additionally perusing are awesome! All things considered, avery convenient tutorial into machine learning with Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    From my method of thinking, I search this book very helpful and guided for those who wish to know about how to master programming within a short period of time. This book provide amazing info and hints and tutorials on python 3, machine learning, artificial intelligence, deep learning, data analysis, coding, programming. I like how the book is written in a very well guided way. The author create sure that the readers can understand every info of this book. Thanks to Leonard Eddison for this amazing e book is worth reading and well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    This book was excellent. I was an experienced python user and knew a lot of the machine learning concepts before hand but had never used them in the true globe or with python. The book does a amazing job first explaining a method, walking you through the math so you understand what is occurring. The author has carefully stitched together the mathematics, intuition and implementation in Python. Also, small suggestions for further reading are great! All in all, avery handy tutorial into machine learning with Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    I'm very happy with this book. It contains complete practical approach to machine learning topic. Not only info about all algorithms, but also discusses different critical steps in preparing the data sets for ML work. This book is clearly worth the price. The level of technical content is quite high. Anyone with a background in programming will learn a ton from this book. Of course, you need the right tools to use this book. However, it you have the tools you will obtain more than what you paid for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    A amazing tutorial for python ginner can follow this book . It would be very helpful for this book from the beginning why we should learn python and how to writing secure software as a programmer everything describe in this this book i also learn about machine learning,block chain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    This book has a lot to offer both in the method of theory and code. It is an advanced book assuming you have knowledge of Python and some advanced mathematics and statistics. About half of the chapters were difficult for me, but I did not mind as it gave me some locations to research ere a lot of useful links and other resources scattered throughout the book and the author lets you know where to go if you need more information. I found a lot of these asides in the book to be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    This book is well written in a method that a newbie could easily understand and begin to code using python without any difficulty. As I read through this book, I understood a lot of things about this programming language. Python is hard however this book has created it simple right now. I am really expecting a lot easier now with this book in hand, I have a tutor to begin with python programming. This is really useful fo beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    I enjoyed this book greatly as it was very pragmatic. Python is a programming language d eveloped by Guido van Rossum. It is a dynamically typed language with very high level data structures. It is used in a number of locations including Google and Nasa. Python is a powerful programming language and with python machine learning is best method to do. I would highly recommend this book and author. Simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    (I own the 1st edition, and was given early access to a pre-release PDF of the 2nd ed. My paperback copy just arrived.)This is the best book I've seen for professional software engineers to bootstrap themselves into Data Science, Machine Learning and (with the 2nd ed) Deep Learning. It makes massive use of the scikit-learn library; and the latter chapters give an perfect high-level overview of TensorFlow. Books in this zone can often feel either too primary or too academic. Not this one -- for me it hits the sweet spot of explaining and doing.What I love about Raschka's writing is how he builds up from theory to practical code. It lays out the concepts, math, and code together which helps comprehension. So, if you happen to be rusty in math, like me, you can look to the code to support explain what the equations actually do. The chapters of the book build up from each other; so a lot of of the examples feel like they can be used as recipes for building your own custom models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I've read through both Python Machine Learning -1st edition and 2nd edition (review version) and ran every codes provided in both is 2nd edition added further explanations and clarifications to the 1st addition, together with added chapters for two widely-used deep learning algorithms of CNN (for photo processing) and RNN (for language translation) using is book is one of the few machine learning books currently available in the shop that provide fully-integrated, fully-working Python implementation codes. The author successfully created tremendous efforts in bringing a dozens of sophisticated machine learning algorithms in both classical statistical learning and deep learning by simple, straightforward and clear explanation together with fully-working step-by-step python codes down to average readers with primary technical understanding in machine learning is book could be a best fit to students and industry people who are interested in practical implementation and app of a dozens of machine learning algorithms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    The second edition are fully revised and the error and typo in 1st edition are changed accordingly, the machine learning part are almost same but come up with fresh part for primary deep learning, I quickly looked through some deep learning chapters and enjoyed it, it's not complex and the author did nice job to explain it clearly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This updated and expanded edition of python machine learning is a must have for every person involved with practical machine learning. The book not only presents a very well thought overview of a wide range of machine learning algorithms, but also shows the best practices when it comes to getting the most out of machine learning e clever choice of presenting applied case studies hand in hand with the corresponding ML math using python adds a lot of value to the book; this allows one to deep dive into pandas, matplotlib and sklearn. The latest few chapters lay a powerful foundation in neural networks model building and deep learning using google's tensorflow API.Full disclosure: I already own the 1st edition of this book and I received an early draft copy of the 2nd edition. I volunteered to review the latest few chapters of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    A year ago, I gave a five-star rating to the book's first edition, picking it as my favorite among nine, mostly Packt-published, data-science/machine-learning-with-Python titles. The #1 subjective rank still stands, but there are two reasons why I wish to reduce my rating of Ver 2 to three stars, or "It's okay".First, there is a framing effect, or lack thereof. Whereas the first time, I had had the "warm up" of reading worse Packt books before I read Ver 1 - and the book looked amazing compared to what came before it - this time I *start* from Ver 2, and realize that it is a amazing Packt book, but a Packt book nonetheless, i.e. something half-baked, scratchpad'y and cond, I feel that the book's average level dipped with the addition of a co-author and a 200-page, 5-chapter block on artificial neural networks. (These 200 pages, using TensorFlow, replaced 70 pages of ANN coverage, relying on Theano, in Ver 1. This is 95% of the book's change from the first edition: the non-ANN Chapters 1-11 grew slightly, by 20-plus pages. If ANNs - currently hyped as "deep learning" - are not your thing, you can save cash and go with Ver 1). I am fresh to TensorFlow, and I read pages 424-433 carefully. I did not have fun it, and decided to order "Hands-on Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow" by Geron, published by O' here we are, with "It's okay". My tip to budding data scientists would be: use this book, but only for code samples. Obtain a proper book, like "Introduction to statistical learning" by James et al. or "Elements of Statistical Learning" by Hastie and Tibshirani, to understand the methods.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing Book! Very practical tutorial on Python Machine anks,Lloyd C.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutting Machine Crafts with Your Cricut, Sizzix, or Silhouette: Die Cutting Machine Projects to Make with 60 SVG Files review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:1

    If you have a Cricut Maker, you need this book! There are adorable projects in it, for the home, for the kids, and more. It is a large bargain, considering it comes with 60 SVG’s. I am glad I stumbled across her I see a lot of more things I wish to create than I do browsing the Cricut website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This is such an informative book! It covers most machine learning algorithms divided by genre . From a teaching point of view, the book is quite comprehensive. The book is filled with attractive graphs and other figures to further support the reader along in their understanding of machine learning. Indeed this book is well presented and I definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The book has done a amazing job in providing "Hands-On" material to go along with theoretical understanding of Machine Learning. The author, as an expert practitioner, provides code on to clean up data, search relevant attributes, and use various and alternate methods to understand data. This a amazing introduction to practical matters in Machine Learning. It is a amazing companion to be able to run experiments to practice the theory,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This is without a doubt the best resource I've come accross for machine and deep learning.I've taken online classes and read other books,but Gabriel's explanations are very clear and simple.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Decided to buy it after 5 mins of reading. One thing really amazed me: For a subject as complex as machine learning, it's usually really hard to be comprehended, especially for people like me with 0 technical background. However, the author tackled this beast, broke it down, and fed it to us on a neat and exquisite silver palate. Kudos for the author, amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Hands-down the best book on machine learning I have read to date (and I have three other books). Not only does the first half of the book give you a nice overview of the major ML techniques, but the second half illustrates how to implement a lot of of these in Scikit-Learn. The author has a very clear style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This was a amazing read for me. The book teach me everything about machine learning. I like the hand on exercise given, it is easy and simple to follow. I have not yet tried the other methods but I will surely practice it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Really amazing for learning Scikit-Learn and just machine learning itself. Haven't gotten started on tensor flow yet but I am sure it will be great. highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This is a amazing book for software engineers who wish to know more about machine learning. I took the machine learning class on Coursera which was a amazing introduction in matlab to ML. I was looking for something with more info that covers all various algorithms. This book is exactly that. My python knowledge is also just primary and I haven't struggled at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I rarely leave product reviews, but this book is fantastic! Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to obtain started in ML. A week with this book did more than sorting through hundreds of free online guides for weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Really amazing for learning Scikit Learn and just machine learning itself. Havent gotten started on tensorflow yet but I am sure it will be great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This is an perfect book which covers a complex subject such as Neural Networks - I started reading this book with no knowledge of Neural networks, but after reading it, I can say that I do understand the principles of Neural Networks, a second or 3rd read and I can be a probationer/developer/researcher - yes this book is comprehensive on the theory, practicals, tools and processes to obtain anyone started off on Neural rst of all allow us understand the Target Audience - this book is a lot of math, it will work even if you have a amazing background in Math that is enough to understand the concepts and understand, but if you are a totally from a non-math background, this is not for you. I graduated about 22 years back and totally out of touch with theory, but I was able to understand it, so some background/concept is necessary, but if you are really amazing in math - this book really goes deep into e author does a amazing job in simplifying the concepts, example a partial derivative is beautifully explained as "enables you a measure how a single variable out of a lot of impacts another single variable" and chain rule is explained as "Discovering the error of the specific weight is an necessary aspect of training the networks"When I first read the first few chapters of the book, it felt that this was going nowhere - there were concepts around nodes, weights, error ... some of which I was able to understand and some I could not. So but it really all came together when I was on the practical example - a neural network which can read a photo and determine if it is a chicken or a man. It explains a easy 64 pixel image, each pixel includes a number which represents the color and based on the color - we should arrive at 0 for chicken and 1 for man. And how we can hold on adjusting weights until we arrive at the right respond and minimize sentially the photo is reduced to a single number and that single number is derived by assigning weights assigned to each pixel - to me this was poetic and achieved my NNN (Neural Network Nirvana) 33,000 feet above ground while I read this book on my method back from on an international trip !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Mathematics were never my powerful points in education, so reading this book was a bit intense for me. If you are not passionate about this niche on neural networks, then I would take my time in getting through this guide. If you are familiar with higher level mathematics, then that will definitely support you decipher the contents inside. However, a unbelievable aspect of this book is that there is a glossary of terms that would be amazing to look through before getting ural Networks: A Visual Tutorial for Beginners was somewhat helpful and could be really useful for those who are of intermediate skill levels. The knowledge is vast and the author is extremely knowledgeable in this arena of study. I think that this book could greatly benefit those individuals who have a passion or a developed understanding of this niche beforehand. This isn’t to say that it can’t support beginners, but it may become overwhelming and deter someone from embracing the book if they aren’t prepared for the massive mathematical ere are also some visualizations throughout the book that are extremely helpful (even for us in the infancy stages of understanding neural networks). These visual points do prove insightful, and can be a amazing tool for the visual learners who read this book.Feel free to jump around the book on chapters you search more interesting than others. I sometimes think that makes reading a book like this a small easier, and less overwhelming for the beginners of this genre.I only give this book three stars, not because it wasn't well-written or terribly place together, it is just above my comprehension of the subject and not my kind of learning style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This book is designed as a visual introduction to neural networks. It is for BEGINNERS and those who have minimal knowledge of the ere are over 200 photos formatted for a Kindle Reader. If computer science or Info technology is not your fiield, you will not search the contents useful and search it difficult to understand the concepts , statistical equations, math calculations, diagrams, and explanations.What is neural networks?Neural networks have created a large comeback in the latest few decades and you likely create use of them daily without realizing it, but what exactly is a neural network? What is it used for and how does it fit within the broader arena of machine learning?Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed, and it is our largest step towards making artificial intelligence a reality. If you like movies, think Ex Machina or Transcendence or I, Robot - but just the amazing parts! Machine learning is a field within computer science that has gained wonderful traction within the latest few decades and it likely touches your life everyday.A neural network, also known as an artificial neural network, is a type of machine learning algorithm that is inspired by the biological brain. It is one of a lot of famous algorithms that is used within the globe of machine learning, and its goal is to solve issues in a related method to the human ural networks are part of what’s called Deep Learning, which is a branch of machine learning that has proved valuable for solving difficult problems, such as recognizing things in photos and language ural networks take a various approach to issue solving than that of conventional computer programs. To solve a problem, conventional software uses an algorithmic approach, i.e. the computer follows a set of instructions in order to solve a problem. In contrast, neural networks approach issues in a very various method by trying to mimic how neurons in the human brain work. In fact, they learn by example rather than being programmed to perform a specific task. Technically, they are composed of a huge number of highly interconnected processing elements (nodes) that work in parallel to solve a specific problem, which is related to how the human brain works.A short concise definition is first provided for each term, followed by extra info that dive into the nitty-gritty, at the end of the guide. If you already have a general understanding, you might not obtain much out of this book. You don’t need to read front to back. Skip around to what you search the most helpful or is perking your ere are a lot of links throughout the book to create learning easy. Just click on terminology and concepts are progressively layered from chapter to chapter. This means that if you jump to chapter 4 without having read chapter 3, you might come across terminology that you do not understand. You can always jump back to clarify a subject or concept.A tutorial for a very specific target group of practitioners and rlett Jensen11 October 2017

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Author Michael Taylor offers no biographical info to provide a reference for his expertise in writing this book, but start reading and absorbing this well illustrated manual that is designed for Beginners only (as Michael states, ‘This book is designed as a visual introduction to neural networks. It is for BEGINNERS and those who have minimal knowledge of the topic. If you already have a general understanding, you might not obtain much out of this book’) and as such it is a solid starting point about a complex subject.Michael’s manner of definition and explanation and teaching is easily accessible and even a pleasure to read. He first defines his topic – ‘Neural networks have created a large comeback in the latest few decades and you likely create use of them daily without realizing it, but what exactly is a neural network? What is it used for and how does it fit within the broader arena of machine learning? To start, we’ll start with a high-level overview of machine learning and then drill down into the specifics of a neural network…. A neural network, also known as an artificial neural network, is a type of machine learning algorithm that is inspired by the biological brain. It is one of a lot of famous algorithms that is used within the globe of machine learning, and its goal is to solve issues in a related method to the human brain. Neural networks are part of what’s called Deep Learning, which is a branch of machine learning that has proved valuable for solving difficult problems, such as recognizing things in photos and language processing. Neural networks take a various approach to issue solving than that of conventional computer programs. To solve a problem, conventional software uses an algorithmic approach, i.e. the computer follows a set of instructions in order to solve a problem. In contrast, neural networks approach issues in a very various method by trying to mimic how neurons in the human brain work. In fact, they learn by example rather than being programmed to perform a specific task. Technically, they are composed of a huge number of highly interconnected processing elements (nodes) that work in parallel to solve a specific problem, which is related to how the human brain works.’Taking us into the meat of the book, Michael informs us, ‘There are a lot of reasons why neural networks fascinate us and have captivated headlines in latest years. They create web searches better, organize photos, and are even used in speech translation. Heck, they can even generate encryption. At the same time, they are also mysterious and mind-bending: how exactly do they accomplish these things? What goes on inside a neural network? On a high level, a network learns just like we do, through trial and error. This is real regardless if the network is supervised, unsupervised, or semi-supervised. Once we dig a bit deeper though, we explore that a handful of mathematical functions play a major role in the trial and error process. It also becomes clear that a grasp of the underlying mathematics helps clarify how a network learns. This is why the following chapters will be devoted to understanding the mathematics that drive a neural network. To do this, we will use a feedforward network as our model and follow input as it moves through the network.’This is an intelligent, well-scripted book, rich in helpful diagrams, that makes a subject about which most of us have small knowledge and turns that subject into fresh, useable knowledge. And that is a feat! Grady Harp, September 17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    So let’s be very clear about something: programming to me has always been about as foreign a concept as anything I’ve ever come across. I build boats, love physics and design, and didn’t struggle with upper-level calculus and engineering courses too much in college. But the whole concept of computers and programming/coding even at a rudimentary level has always seemed beyond my grasp.I am in the process of building a www service and happened upon this book more than anything else while skimming through Amazon. I feel I’ve already learned a few of the absolute basics of Python programming, but allow me go ahead and say that some of the subjects in this book still went over my head. It’s very well-written, informative, and the detailed photos are a HUGE bonus, but if you’re not up to snuff on some of your math skills, you’ll obtain discouraged in a hurry. Fortunately there are direct links to Khan lessons that review everything in detail that you’ll need to know for the particular subject in the book. While artificial neural networks are by no means and simple subject to grasp keep of, Taylor does about as amazing a job as anyone could do in terms of breaking everything down to a fraction for the absolute beginner.IF you have the patience to begin from page one, and IF you have the will to review the background lessons required for comprehension, and IF you create it to the end of the book and were able to saturate everything you read, then you will be creating your own networks in Python by the book’s end, as promised at the beginning. Those are a lot of if’s, but if you give the book it’s due time and effort, it follows through on everything you’d expect it to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    If you're a complete noob when it comes to neural networks, this is a amazing book to begin with. I only docked it a star because, to me, begging for reviews between the first and second chapters is super awkward and in a put that is too early for most people to form an opinion of the overall book. But it lays everything out in plain English and explains all the technical jargon in advance so that the concepts are simple to follow even when terms that might be unfamiliar to the reader are used. It doesn't assume that a newcomer would know what a node or an algorithm is, for instance. It even explained a few things that had me stumped when it comes to what makes a neural network unique, and I have a passing familiarity with network theory both from holding an associates degree and from looking closely at the decentralized Bitcoin network for an ebook I wrote.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Neural networks are a highly relevant subject and even if you don't intend necessarily to build one, it is amazing to understand it. It will very likely create a huge part of our near r an absolute beginners, this is a very amazing book. It has everything that a beginner's tutorial should have, like plain and clear explanations of concepts, without patronizing the reader, helpful visuals along the method to illustrate author's points, and it is not overwhelming at all. Like I said, you don't really need to use this tutorial to build a neural network, although it probably would be a fun experiment and I will probably test it. The book has a value in informing a reader about a fascinating globe of neural networks and the role they play in our lives, and just for that it is worth of investing some time and effort in it. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Create Your Own Neural Network: An In-depth Visual Introduction For Beginners by Michael Taylor gave me so much info about neural networks. I didn’t have any idea what neural network is all about before I read this book. Now after reading it, I realized that there are so a lot of things that I didn’t know. It helped that it presented a unbelievable visual despite the massive concept.I just had a difficulty absorbing certain information such as those things that talked about math. However, it wasn’t as difficult as I imagined because the things that the author wrote in this book were interesting and very educational and I believe Math and Science geeks would surely appreciate this book. Readers who wish to more about how complex our brain is should check out this book. It has a lot to offer. I also believe the info that was presented here are useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This book is amazing for beginners in some senses. I have to admit, I may be more of a beginner than the author may have been looking for in his audience, but I still learned a lot. I need to brush up on some mathematics, but the idea of making my own neural networks is really interesting. It gave me some insight into what companies use them and how they work. The idea of artificial intelligence has always been really cool to me and this book gives a lot of photos and simple explanations of the things I wanted to learn. It goes a lot deeper than I really even required too, but someone who is more capable than I would have definitely found those chapters to be extremely useful as the entire book was very well organized and simple to follow, even when it started to dive into locations where I required a small more expertise. However, you can tell the author wants you to be able to follow along and they are very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning with Neural Networks: An In-depth Visual Introduction with Python: Make Your Own Neural Network in Python: A Simple Guide on Machine Learning with Neural Networks. review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This was a thoroughly comprehensive book! I was expecting to pick it up and just obtain the gist of neural networks, but this book has so much more info than that. The mathematics were beautiful massive so unless you have taken calculus and linear algebra, it may be difficult to comprehend if you aren’t willing to supplement with other online math resources. The cool thing about this book is that it contains leads to other www services where you can learn more about things briefly discussed by the book. I did use a few to brush up on topics required to understand.If you are interested in learning about neural networks, this is a amazing put to start! The info it provides as well as the resources included are an amazing put to begin. I was only looking for a bit of light reading to obtain a general idea, but this will take me a lot farther when I am ready to dive into the actual mechanics. Beautiful cool tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mean Machine review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    1-0 to the Mean Machine. Mean Machine is an English reworking of Robert Aldrich's 1974 beefcake Burt Reynolds starrer, The Longest Yard. Substituting Gridiron for Soccer, director Barry Skolnick, along with his roll call of British "faces", is only aiming for one market. That of the footie worshipping guild that primarily resides within the United Kingdom. Very much a long method from competing on the same playing field as Aldrich's superior movie, Mean Machine does have enough about it to create it an enjoyable viewing outside of the excellently constructed soccer match that fills out the latest third of the piece. But with the film's reputation being far from good, the possibility that a lot of others feel the same as me are beautiful remote. About as remote as Accrington Stanley winning the English Premiere League one feels. The issue would seem to lay with the first hour, violence and humour thrust together does not always yield amazing rewards, and so it be with the wet behind the ears direction from Skolnick. Caught between a tough portrayal of British prison life and outright slapstick, it's an odd bedfellow that Skolnick can't quite obtain right. And with Guy Ritchie on the sidelines donning the "supervising producer" shirt, one can't support thinking that Ritchie would have created substantially more with the material to hand. But as "I" say, there's enough there for the discerning fan of blood and banter. Led by the watchable Jones, the cast, outside of the miscast David Hemmings as the Governor, pull out the stops to entertain the terrace faithful. Danny Dyer haters will have fun him getting knocked about as he plays simpleton Billy Limpet, while Jason Statham is a joy as Monk, a Jock that even the Jocks are afraid of. While also putting in stage stealing shifts of note are Jamie Sives, Vas Blackwood and Omid Djalili. It's no piece of work to rank in the higher echelons of British films - or sports films in general for that matter. But in spite of its soggy formula and over reliance on the template movie it's working from, it's very funny at times, and if you like soccer? Well the actual match is well worth the wait. 7/10 Footnote: The Longest Yard/Mean Machine was met with another re- imaging in 2005 with Adam Sandler as the disgraced lead protagonist. Proof positive that it's either a formula that a lot of can't resist? Or that it's one that some feel still hasn't yet met its potential?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Brain Machine review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    This is a low-budget 70's movie which stems from the cinematic crazes of both the 'evilly-implemented mind control' ('The Manchurian Candidate' and 'The Ipcress File') and 'paranoia about government conspiracy' subgenres that were fervently expressed in the Vietnam/Watergate era of American cinema. For me, growing up watching James Best as Sheriff Rosco P. Coltrane in 'The Dukes of Hazzard', it was intriguing to watch him here, as a priest selected as one of 4 paid volunteers for an experiment supposedly run by the ECC, an environmental organization. It ends up that it's just a cover to try an experimental mind-control 'Brain Machine' that the U.S. government wants, in order to hold it's citizens in line, in the name of 'keeping social order'. Admittedly, when one of the directors says that the future is surveillance, I couldn't support but shudder at the parallels to society today, in this post-9/11 era. Unfortunately, the more time that passes, the closer these Orwellian cinematic views of civilization and its discontents come to mirroring the method life has become. No spoilers, but the machine forces the person to tell the truth. Growing up, I have learned that honesty is not always the best policy. In fact, life has to endure the 'little white lie' in order to have things run peacefully. While no cinematic masterwork, this movie more than suffices as Exhibit A for evidence. Definitely worth a watch, especially if you can handle 1970's, TV-movie-style filmmaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doomsday Machine review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    I can see the light at the end of the proverbial tunnel, as I'm nearing the end of my infamous Mill Creek 50-film 'Nightmare Worlds' pack. This was a really strange viewing experience, and honestly created me wonder if my red wine had been spiked with some hallucinogen by some ne'er-do-well prankster. It had some intriguing ideas, a huge one being that the USA and USSR are afraid that China is going to destroy the world, so at the latest minute, just before a scheduled zone flight to investigate Venus, NASA administrators replace three of the astronauts with female counterparts, and contain a mysterious huge suitcase. Though it says 1972, you can distinctly feel that it was created years earlier, before the game-changers of '2001: A Zone Odyssey' and the manned zone flight to the moon completely changed the method sci-fi movies were created (unless you're the sad saps behind monstrosities such as 'Star Odyssey', that go on as if any relationship with the method things are in true life is an entirely accidental and unintended coincidence). Most of it was created in 1966, but funding ran out, and it shows. The filmmakers couldn't even afford the intended climax, and that shows--the movie simply ends. But for all of that, this bizarre experiment of a forced Adam and Eve scenario in outer space, as a future for Earth, is decent--and it would be two generations later, when in Christopher Nolan's 'Interstellar', that this idea would be fully realized with human decency and artistic integrity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maven Machines review [App]  2017-10-22 13:13

    Just like the Bluetooth headset. It's horrible. Application crashes, uses too a lot of resources, uses too much battery, has too a lot of permissions. You dont need access to my images and videos. Method too intrusive on privacy, and won't even connect to their server to register it. No thank you. Take your garbage headset, throw it in the trash, and buy one that works. I dont need a babysitter on my head.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maven Machines review [App]  2017-10-22 13:13

    Outstanding application for ELD compliance and driver awareness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    machine pri. review [App]  2017-11-17 13:0

    Can I please obtain the correct watch? It downloads "transition 002" (tried twice). Really wish this one.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    To Have or To Be? reviews Grapple hook reviews wholesale nfl moneynetwork.stock-options-picks.com/blogs/viewstory/58398 jerseys reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios reviews wholesale nfl bodasenvalencia.es/cheap-wholesale-nfl-jerseys-are-the-best-choice/ jerseys reviews Lost at School: Why Our Kids with... reviews How to Be Debt Free: A simple plan for paying off debt: car loans, student loan repayment, credit card debt, mortgages and more. Debt-free living is within Books (Smart Money Blueprint Book 3) reviews Therapy Games: Creative Ways to Turn Popular Games Into Activities That Build Self-Esteem, Teamwork, Communication Skills, Anger Management, Self-Discovery, and Coping Skills reviews Summary & Analysis of The Clean 20: 20 Foods, 20 Days, Total Transformation | A Guide to the Book by Ian Smith, MD reviews Rewirement: Rewiring The Way You Think About Retirement! reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios?: Convicción, en tiempos de escepticismo (Spanish Edition) reviews Self Mastery Boxset: How to Master Success, Abundance, Wealth, and Happiness reviews The Power of Paper: How to Create Wealth by Investing in Mortgages reviews The Nurses: A Year of Secrets, Drama, and Miracles with the Heroes of the Hospital reviews King of Kings: A Paranormal Space Opera Adventure (Star Justice Book 11) reviews Lucky Soldier: A Memorial Day Brother's Best Friend Fake Fiance Romance reviews Murder Has Nine Lives (A Jaine Austen Mystery) reviews Enchanted Immortals Series Box Set: Books 1-4 plus Novella reviews Second Best reviews The Things They Carried reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter