The Sewing Machine Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Sewing Machine review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Today’s globe is disposable, with cheap consumer goods imported from distant third globe countries, stuff that are used or worn a few times and discarded when they break or tear or we lose interest. We have small connection to the making of these things or the lives of the factory workers who toil over them for small pay and often in rough conditions. This is an enormous shift from the lives of our grandparents and great-grandparents, when clothing was created at home and when an appliance such as a sewing machine was hugely necessary to a family. People created their own clothes and repaired them when torn or worn out, turned collars and cuffs, remade adult clothing for children, created their own household linens and cleverly reused every leftover scrap for beautiful but utilitarian this unbelievable novel, we encounter the full spectrum of this generational shift, starting with Jean and Donald, a young couple caught up in the drama of the Singer Factory Strike of 1911 at Singer’s large factory compound in Kilbowie, Clydebank in Scotland. Nearly 11,000 workers left their posts in protest of the unfair treatment of 12 women workers and the factory was closed for 2 weeks. At the other end of the story is Fred, a thirty-something unemployed tech worker in the show day, returning to his family home in Edinburgh after his grandfather’s death. He has a self-absorbed girlfriend who embodies the superficial, throwaway society that Fred lives in and he struggles to come to terms with his own identity and his put in the world. Tying everything together is an old Singer 99K hand crank sewing machine that had belonged to Fred’s grandmother and the revelations of some unexpected family secrets. Other key characters are Kathleen and Connie, the mother and daughter who create their livings with sewing, Connie’s tender-hearted and gardening-mad husband Alf, and Fred’s mother Ruth, whose encounter with an elderly patient as a young student nurse will have a poignant impact on the e story shifts back and forth in time, from 1911 through the First Globe Battle to the 1950s, 60s, 80s and show day. You might have some suspicions from the beginning about how everything is connected, but the mystery is less necessary than the moments and relationships it serves to frame. Some of the plot points and coincidences might beg our disbelief, and some of the characters could be more fully fleshed out (Ellen, especially, in my opinion), but overall I found I was willing to overlook these things as I got caught up in the the great-granddaughter of a widow who supported her family as a seamstress on her Singer treadle in the far-away Pacific Northwest, the novel was especially moving to me. Not only did it bring to life the living conditions of the working class in the 20th century, but also it reminded me of how small we can know of our own family histories, even only two or three generations removed. Secrets are never shared and obtain lost entirely, stories are forgotten or misremembered, values and interests change with the times. I never met my great-grandmother, who I was named after, and I can only imagine the changes she lived through in her lifetime and the challenges she faced. I don’t have her sewing machine, but when I see an old machine like the one in the story (usually still functional, as those machines were created to go forever) I think of all the hands that worked on it and all the projects that were created with it. Sentimental, yes, but if you think the same method as me, if you sew, or if you like a cozy story that you can obtain lost in on a rainy afternoon, you’ll have fun this thoughtful, well-researched and heartfelt novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Heart wrenching story. Simple to know characters. Moving story line. Loved every moment of this book. You know everything is going to the together at the end, but you're not sure how and it keeps you guessing. Loved this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    A pleasure to read. Fred is an engaging character, interesting so that you wish to know more. A lovely book full of random acts of kindness.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Sewing Machine or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Sewing Machine video reviews and related movies:

    See Documentary Films: History of the Sewing Machine on youtube.

     related image

    See The Sewing Machine (song) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Invention of the Sewing Machine on youtube.

     related image

    See How to use a sewing machine + Sewing Tips! (Easy for Beginners) on youtube.

     related image

    See Tutorial : How To Operate The Mini Sewing Machine ♥ on youtube.

     related image

    See History Of Fashion - Ep. 2: Birth of a Sewing Machine on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Use your Sewing Machine (for Beginners) on youtube.

     related image

    See Elias Howe-Inventor Of The Sewing Machine on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I loved this book. So a lot of fascinating characters and how their lives intertwine. I've recommended it to all my friends. If you have fun sewing, there'll have added pleasure in the reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I just inherited a treadle "red eye" created in Fresh Jersey in 1913. It as my Amazing Grandmothers (bought second hand). It needs some oiling and tuning but as I work the treadle and smell the metal I feel it's history humming. Thank you for this book it is a real bonus .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Special setting and premise. I loved reading this. I, too, love to sew, and the story of this sewing machine, set mostly in 20th century Scotland proved to be a amazing read. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    [email protected]#$%! could have continued. Disappointed that the story ended. Loved the characters, the historical aspects and the method it was written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    It took awhile to obtain into the groove of this book, but love the method all the stories unfolded & fell into place.. absolutely loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed it. Gave an insight to how people lived back "then"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Interesting historical info and an intriguing storyline. As a sewist, I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    The book outlines the basics. How to sew and how to sew a sewing machine. If you did not sew but always dreamed of doing it, maybe it's time to start!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    this is book is excellent for me. I am a beginners learning to sew. the seller did great. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I know nothing about sewing, and this book is perfect. Almost ready to begin the projects, which are easy but useful. I'm using this with my fresh Brother sewing machine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    This was very insightful and well written with all the info to obtain someone started both was so worth buying, I've already started making some of the projects in the book with my daughter to obtain her into sewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    If you wish to learn to sew this is great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    too much reading and not enough pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I was picking up a sewing book hoping to learn how to patch up my torn jeans but got more than what I paid for. Kitty went over 50 various sewing patterns that beginners and experts can use. I especially like her design on coin purse and night gown sewing pattern. Do download her free book to obtain more sewing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Sewing books for novices really should come with some instruction photos. This one contains none. Instructions are somewhat clear. Save your cash and look for beginner projects on Pinterest instead - most have dozens of images plus video tutorials.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Poorly written, a lot of typos don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Should have read reviews before buying. Too poor can't give 0 stars. No pictures no patterns. Why the hell I need to know how to create travel toiletries holder. For real. Wtf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    This book is amazing for young readers and children who love Blaze. My 5yr old absolutely loves Blaze and this is one of his favorite bed time books. He likes to read along with it and that encourages him to read more and more. It has amazing pictures and the primary story from the first Blaze and the Creature Machines, where Blaze meets his fresh friends. I highly recommend this to boys who either already love Blaze or who might like to obtain into this cartoon on Nick Jr. If you have a young boy, its worth buying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Love! I wasn't supposed to obtain this until tonight but got it yesterday afternoon and it's excellent and on time for Christmas for my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Book came ripped, I will never buy a book offline again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very happy customer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My only true complaint about this book is that it doesn't read like the television show. I have to add my own lines where Blaze and AJ are asking for support from the audience (my son) and I interject my own educational questions into the story so it's interactive like the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    All of these books had hurt

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    The service and book were very nice. The book was bought for a 2 year old and at this time the story line is for a more mature kid probably about a 5 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My child loves anything Blaze and the Creature Machines. This book tells about all of the creature machines and my child has already memorized it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Fun to read and kept the kids' attention. We read it over and over again. Also very bright and colorful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Makes amazing imaginary stories every time we begin the book! He'll have the true story memorized by the time he's 3 1/2, another 5 months from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    A amazing python programming guidebook. Pуthоn is a strong high-lеvеl, object-oriented рrоgrаmming lаnguаgе made by Guidо vаn Rossum. Pуthоn iѕ a fully-functional programming language that саn do аnуthing almost any оthеr lаnguаgе саn dо, at comparable speeds. Pуthоn iѕ сараblеPуthоn саn bе uѕеd to mаkе gаmеѕ, dо dаtа аnаlуѕiѕ, соntrоl robot аnd hardware, сrеаtе GUIѕ, оr even to сrеаtе is book is a comprehensive tutorial оn hоw tо gеt started in Pуthоn, why уоu should learn it and how уоu саn it. Though I'm newbie to python programming, but with this book I have gained much helpful info that can obtain me started. This book is really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    From my method of thinking, I search this book very helpful and guided for those who wish to know about how to master programming within a short period of time. This book provide amazing info and hints and tutorials on python 3, machine learning, artificial intelligence, deep learning, data analysis, coding, programming. I like how the book is written in a very well guided way. The author create sure that the readers can understand every info of this book. Thanks to Leonard Eddison for this amazing e book is worth reading and well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This book was excellent. I was an experienced python user and knew a lot of the machine learning concepts before hand but had never used them in the true globe or with python. The book does a amazing job first explaining a method, walking you through the math so you understand what is occurring. The author has carefully stitched together the mathematics, intuition and implementation in Python. Also, small suggestions for further reading are great! All in all, avery handy tutorial into machine learning with Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    I'm very happy with this book. It contains complete practical approach to machine learning topic. Not only info about all algorithms, but also discusses different critical steps in preparing the data sets for ML work. This book is clearly worth the price. The level of technical content is quite high. Anyone with a background in programming will learn a ton from this book. Of course, you need the right tools to use this book. However, it you have the tools you will obtain more than what you paid for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    A amazing tutorial for python ginner can follow this book . It would be very helpful for this book from the beginning why we should learn python and how to writing secure software as a programmer everything describe in this this book i also learn about machine learning,block chain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This book has a lot to offer both in the method of theory and code. It is an advanced book assuming you have knowledge of Python and some advanced mathematics and statistics. About half of the chapters were difficult for me, but I did not mind as it gave me some locations to research ere a lot of useful links and other resources scattered throughout the book and the author lets you know where to go if you need more information. I found a lot of these asides in the book to be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    This book is well written in a method that a newbie could easily understand and begin to code using python without any difficulty. As I read through this book, I understood a lot of things about this programming language. Python is hard however this book has created it simple right now. I am really expecting a lot easier now with this book in hand, I have a tutor to begin with python programming. This is really useful fo beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    Amazing read!! A very amazing into machine learning with Python. Offers an outline of the foremost vital aspects of the machine learning way from info preprocessing to feature choice to putting together the model and even deploying it on the net. It's a unbelievable book wherever you'll be able to realize straightforward to know clarification to most significant ideas in machine learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    These algorithms саn analyze dаtа, calculate how frequently сеrtаin раrtѕ оf it аrе uѕеd аnd gеnеrаtе responses bаѕеd оn these calculations in оrdеr tо аutоmаtiсаllу interact with uѕеrѕ. After reading this book, you will be able to write easy codes using Python. As I read through this book, I understood a lot of things about this programming language. This is really useful fo beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners (Python 3, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analysis, Coding, Programming) review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:3

    The Python is a totally commonsense programming lingo that can do anything some other vernacular can do, at comparative rates. Python is an exceptional anomalous state, challenge arranged programming tongue created by Leonard Eddison. It has fundamental simple to-use sentence structure, making it the excellent vernacular for some individual endeavoring to learn PC programming out of nowhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Machines review [App]  2018-4-9 13:0

    Guide button does nothing. War does nothing. Cool board setup. But all it does is make a cool menu to look at and look at the heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    When I obtain a fresh or new-to-me cookbook the first thing I do is read it from cover to cover. Then I browse through it again and tag every recipe that I wish to try. In this book I marked more than I didn't mark!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Amazing book. Comes in very handy. Is better reckless what came with my machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Amazing as recipes, amazing values ,lacks banana bread though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    I have really been enjoying using these bread recipes. Some have ingredients that I never would have thought about using I think you will be proud to have this book in your cookbook collection and will refer to it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Book describing all of the Blaze characters. Amazing for my 3 years old who is a lot more into the visuals and illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    I ordered this for my small grandson- he absolutely loves Blaze- amazing pictures in book also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    My son Was excited to obtain a book about Blaze.A nice small introduction of the characters with small blurbs of physics principles, just as on the present in the first episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    small girls like blaze also

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Grandson loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Amazing book my grandson loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Cute book for fans of the Nick Jr present

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    My 2-year-old loves this book. We have a amazing bonding together when we read it together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Describes all the characters and also contains definitions for huge words like "momentum". My son loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) review [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    grandson loved it--wanted to read at his party !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: An In-Depth Beginners Guide into the Essentials of Machine Learning Algorithms review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I search I learn something fresh every time I pick it up. The first edition had a lot of errors, but there are published errata and I understand that later editions have been fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: An In-Depth Beginners Guide into the Essentials of Machine Learning Algorithms review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This is the first book about Machine Learning that I have read and it has been educational, really. I'm glad that I accepted it when it was gifted to me. One chapter that I learned a amazing deal from is the one on "The art of attracting people to your business through Machine Learning." With this, I can share ideas to the company that I am working for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    If you wish to learn a lot of info about Python, then this tutorial is a amazing resource for you. This book is very actual and useful for every people nowadays. I got a lot of info on all my questions. It is really interesting and helpful for me. I liked this book very much and I read it with amazing pleasure. This book created my life more simple with the proper hints and guides. I am satisfied I found this book. I found a lot of helpful knowledge from this book. This book is very well written by the author and i highly recommend this book to all of you guys. This book is very well written by the author and i highly recommend this book to all of you guys. I highly recommend this tutorial for those in need of this type of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    A amazing python programming guidebook. Pуthоn is a strong high-lеvеl, object-oriented рrоgrаmming lаnguаgе made by Guidо vаn Rossum. Pуthоn iѕ a fully-functional programming language that саn do аnуthing almost any оthеr lаnguаgе саn dо, at comparable speeds. Pуthоn iѕ сараblеPуthоn саn bе uѕеd to mаkе gаmеѕ, dо dаtа аnаlуѕiѕ, соntrоl robot аnd hardware, сrеаtе GUIѕ, оr even to сrеаtе is book is a comprehensive tutorial оn hоw tо gеt started in Pуthоn, why уоu should learn it and how уоu саn it. Though I'm newbie to python programming, but with this book I have gained much helpful info that can obtain me started. This book is really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    This book was brilliant. I was an accomplished python client and knew a considerable measure of the machine learning ideas before hand however had never utilized them in reality or with python. The book completes an extraordinary activity initially clarifying a strategy, strolling you through the math so you comprehend what is happening. The creator has deliberately sewed together the arithmetic, instinct and usage in Python. Additionally, small proposals for additionally perusing are awesome! All things considered, avery convenient tutorial into machine learning with Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    From my method of thinking, I search this book very helpful and guided for those who wish to know about how to master programming within a short period of time. This book provide amazing info and hints and tutorials on python 3, machine learning, artificial intelligence, deep learning, data analysis, coding, programming. I like how the book is written in a very well guided way. The author create sure that the readers can understand every info of this book. Thanks to Leonard Eddison for this amazing e book is worth reading and well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    This book was excellent. I was an experienced python user and knew a lot of the machine learning concepts before hand but had never used them in the true globe or with python. The book does a amazing job first explaining a method, walking you through the math so you understand what is occurring. The author has carefully stitched together the mathematics, intuition and implementation in Python. Also, small suggestions for further reading are great! All in all, avery handy tutorial into machine learning with Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    I'm very happy with this book. It contains complete practical approach to machine learning topic. Not only info about all algorithms, but also discusses different critical steps in preparing the data sets for ML work. This book is clearly worth the price. The level of technical content is quite high. Anyone with a background in programming will learn a ton from this book. Of course, you need the right tools to use this book. However, it you have the tools you will obtain more than what you paid for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    A amazing tutorial for python ginner can follow this book . It would be very helpful for this book from the beginning why we should learn python and how to writing secure software as a programmer everything describe in this this book i also learn about machine learning,block chain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    This book has a lot to offer both in the method of theory and code. It is an advanced book assuming you have knowledge of Python and some advanced mathematics and statistics. About half of the chapters were difficult for me, but I did not mind as it gave me some locations to research ere a lot of useful links and other resources scattered throughout the book and the author lets you know where to go if you need more information. I found a lot of these asides in the book to be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    This book is well written in a method that a newbie could easily understand and begin to code using python without any difficulty. As I read through this book, I understood a lot of things about this programming language. Python is hard however this book has created it simple right now. I am really expecting a lot easier now with this book in hand, I have a tutor to begin with python programming. This is really useful fo beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: A Technical Approach To Python Machine Learning For Beginners review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:1

    I enjoyed this book greatly as it was very pragmatic. Python is a programming language d eveloped by Guido van Rossum. It is a dynamically typed language with very high level data structures. It is used in a number of locations including Google and Nasa. Python is a powerful programming language and with python machine learning is best method to do. I would highly recommend this book and author. Simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    (I own the 1st edition, and was given early access to a pre-release PDF of the 2nd ed. My paperback copy just arrived.)This is the best book I've seen for professional software engineers to bootstrap themselves into Data Science, Machine Learning and (with the 2nd ed) Deep Learning. It makes massive use of the scikit-learn library; and the latter chapters give an perfect high-level overview of TensorFlow. Books in this zone can often feel either too primary or too academic. Not this one -- for me it hits the sweet spot of explaining and doing.What I love about Raschka's writing is how he builds up from theory to practical code. It lays out the concepts, math, and code together which helps comprehension. So, if you happen to be rusty in math, like me, you can look to the code to support explain what the equations actually do. The chapters of the book build up from each other; so a lot of of the examples feel like they can be used as recipes for building your own custom models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I've read through both Python Machine Learning -1st edition and 2nd edition (review version) and ran every codes provided in both is 2nd edition added further explanations and clarifications to the 1st addition, together with added chapters for two widely-used deep learning algorithms of CNN (for photo processing) and RNN (for language translation) using is book is one of the few machine learning books currently available in the shop that provide fully-integrated, fully-working Python implementation codes. The author successfully created tremendous efforts in bringing a dozens of sophisticated machine learning algorithms in both classical statistical learning and deep learning by simple, straightforward and clear explanation together with fully-working step-by-step python codes down to average readers with primary technical understanding in machine learning is book could be a best fit to students and industry people who are interested in practical implementation and app of a dozens of machine learning algorithms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    The second edition are fully revised and the error and typo in 1st edition are changed accordingly, the machine learning part are almost same but come up with fresh part for primary deep learning, I quickly looked through some deep learning chapters and enjoyed it, it's not complex and the author did nice job to explain it clearly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This updated and expanded edition of python machine learning is a must have for every person involved with practical machine learning. The book not only presents a very well thought overview of a wide range of machine learning algorithms, but also shows the best practices when it comes to getting the most out of machine learning e clever choice of presenting applied case studies hand in hand with the corresponding ML math using python adds a lot of value to the book; this allows one to deep dive into pandas, matplotlib and sklearn. The latest few chapters lay a powerful foundation in neural networks model building and deep learning using google's tensorflow API.Full disclosure: I already own the 1st edition of this book and I received an early draft copy of the 2nd edition. I volunteered to review the latest few chapters of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    A year ago, I gave a five-star rating to the book's first edition, picking it as my favorite among nine, mostly Packt-published, data-science/machine-learning-with-Python titles. The #1 subjective rank still stands, but there are two reasons why I wish to reduce my rating of Ver 2 to three stars, or "It's okay".First, there is a framing effect, or lack thereof. Whereas the first time, I had had the "warm up" of reading worse Packt books before I read Ver 1 - and the book looked amazing compared to what came before it - this time I *start* from Ver 2, and realize that it is a amazing Packt book, but a Packt book nonetheless, i.e. something half-baked, scratchpad'y and cond, I feel that the book's average level dipped with the addition of a co-author and a 200-page, 5-chapter block on artificial neural networks. (These 200 pages, using TensorFlow, replaced 70 pages of ANN coverage, relying on Theano, in Ver 1. This is 95% of the book's change from the first edition: the non-ANN Chapters 1-11 grew slightly, by 20-plus pages. If ANNs - currently hyped as "deep learning" - are not your thing, you can save cash and go with Ver 1). I am fresh to TensorFlow, and I read pages 424-433 carefully. I did not have fun it, and decided to order "Hands-on Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow" by Geron, published by O' here we are, with "It's okay". My tip to budding data scientists would be: use this book, but only for code samples. Obtain a proper book, like "Introduction to statistical learning" by James et al. or "Elements of Statistical Learning" by Hastie and Tibshirani, to understand the methods.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition review [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Amazing Book! Very practical tutorial on Python Machine anks,Lloyd C.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Python Machine Learning From Scratch: Step by Step Guide with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    This book is truly informative and helpful. It’s a amazing tutorial to Python machine learning. This module includes importance on why we should learn this. Reading this will surely feed you info about Python Machine Learning. It’s truly interesting and I like how the author explained and delivered the subject very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Python Machine Learning From Scratch: Step by Step Guide with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn how to do machine learning; familiarity with Python is a huge pre. The book patiently teaches all you need to know when you begin with small to no foreknowledge, providing codes and its outputs and explaining what this output means. Well organized as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Python Machine Learning From Scratch: Step by Step Guide with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    From newbies to professors - this book will help you to obtain a grasp on deep learning, machine learning concepts as well as algorithms. Neatly written and step by step. Numerous pictures included to create learning easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Python Machine Learning From Scratch: Step by Step Guide with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    Python Machine Learning its very informative e author well writing and step by step tutorial very helpful for me. i am completely reading this book overall great.i recommended this book for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Python Machine Learning From Scratch: Step by Step Guide with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    This is one of the amazing guidebook on Python Machine Learning I have ever read. This is an extremely well-written and well explained book by the author. I love this book and recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Python Machine Learning From Scratch: Step by Step Guide with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    This book is very amazing and it includes a lot of fresh and effective steps and info about Python Machine Learning From Scratch. This book is excellent for those who are into this kind of book and for those who wants to know more info about this subject this book will be very handy for you guys. This book is very well written by the author and i highly recommend this book to all of you guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Python Machine Learning From Scratch: Step by Step Guide with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    This book is genuinely educational and supportive. It's an wonderful manual for Python machine learning. This module includes significance on why we ought to take in this. Perusing this will unquestionably sustain you data about Python Machine Learning. It's genuinely intriguing and I like how the creator clarified and conveyed the topic extremely well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Python Machine Learning From Scratch: Step by Step Guide with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    It contains complete practical approach to machine learning topic. Not only info about all algorithms, but also discusses different critical steps in preparing the data sets for ML work, evaluating the models using APIs from Scikit-Learn and Tensor n't wait to attempt two RNN projects at the end of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Python Machine Learning From Scratch: Step by Step Guide with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2018-6-10 18:1

    The book patiently teaches all you need to know when you begin with small to no foreknowledge, providing codes and its outputs and explaining what this output means. This book is very well written by the author and I highly recommend this book to all of you guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutting Machine Crafts with Your Cricut, Sizzix, or Silhouette: Die Cutting Machine Projects to Make with 60 SVG Files review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:1

    If you have a Cricut Maker, you need this book! There are adorable projects in it, for the home, for the kids, and more. It is a large bargain, considering it comes with 60 SVG’s. I am glad I stumbled across her I see a lot of more things I wish to create than I do browsing the Cricut website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    This provides an perfect overview of the major techniques. It's definitely worth could've been a small more specific at points, though. In particular, it doesn't really include a lot of info on how to implement the techniques it describes, but I suppose that that would've needed a much longer book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    It a amazing overview book, however it would be amazing if difficult subjects would be described without using domain specific terms, which assumes you already have ML knowlage. If the terms are used, they should be defined upfront. If variuos specific methods are mentioned, it would be amazing to provide a comparison and overview of those. I general it is amazing book, which I would recommmend reading as a starting point for its structured approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    This is the first Machine Learning book I’ve read that didn’t rocket right past me in the third chapter. The author knows their stuff, but doesn’t mind slowing down and explaining what it all means in a well thought out way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Fresh to ML but have done programming in previous jobs. Found this book extremely helpful. Gives a amazing introduction while instigating your curiosity to discover and learn more. Love it. Would request the author to write a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Satisfied to offer this book a glowing endorsement to beginners. Nothing in this book is intimidating. I was worried that I might obtain lost halfway through after the author started introducing the different algorithms. But no, this is where the book got significantly better. The visual examples and clear instructions created the rest of the book a breeze to follow. Although it was simple to follow, I don’t feel like I lost out on technical content. For a high-level introduction, it was concise and terms of constructive feedback to the author, I offer the following suggestions: - Extend the chapter on ANN. I would have liked to have seen some full examples as with the previous algorithm chapters.- No mention of face recognition? This is an aspect of ML I think a lot of readers will be interested in discovering more. This I assume would slot into the chapter with ANN.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I will need a second pass on the book but I think it gave a amazing introduction to the globe of machine learning. Not boring at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Clear and concise introduction to ML. If you don’t have a background in data science, I wouldn’t allow this stop you from picking up this book. My own expertise is in mobile web development, which is outside the scope of this book title, but I had no issues going through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Amazing introductory book. I [email protected]#$%! had more examples though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    In-depth knowledge for the absolute beginner. Has me up and running with primary algorithms in a few hours. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning For Absolute Beginners: A Plain English Introduction (Second Edition) (Machine Learning For Beginners Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Simple to understand, amazing for people that wish to know machine learning

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This is such an informative book! It covers most machine learning algorithms divided by genre . From a teaching point of view, the book is quite comprehensive. The book is filled with attractive graphs and other figures to further support the reader along in their understanding of machine learning. Indeed this book is well presented and I definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The book has done a amazing job in providing "Hands-On" material to go along with theoretical understanding of Machine Learning. The author, as an expert practitioner, provides code on to clean up data, search relevant attributes, and use various and alternate methods to understand data. This a amazing introduction to practical matters in Machine Learning. It is a amazing companion to be able to run experiments to practice the theory,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This is without a doubt the best resource I've come accross for machine and deep learning.I've taken online classes and read other books,but Gabriel's explanations are very clear and simple.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Decided to buy it after 5 mins of reading. One thing really amazed me: For a subject as complex as machine learning, it's usually really hard to be comprehended, especially for people like me with 0 technical background. However, the author tackled this beast, broke it down, and fed it to us on a neat and exquisite silver palate. Kudos for the author, amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Hands-down the best book on machine learning I have read to date (and I have three other books). Not only does the first half of the book give you a nice overview of the major ML techniques, but the second half illustrates how to implement a lot of of these in Scikit-Learn. The author has a very clear style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This was a amazing read for me. The book teach me everything about machine learning. I like the hand on exercise given, it is easy and simple to follow. I have not yet tried the other methods but I will surely practice it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Really amazing for learning Scikit-Learn and just machine learning itself. Haven't gotten started on tensor flow yet but I am sure it will be great. highly recommended!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter