The Sewing Machine Reviews & Opinions

Submit The Sewing Machine review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Today’s world is disposable, with cheap consumer goods imported from distant third world countries, items that are used or worn a few times and discarded when they break or tear or we lose interest. We have little connection to the making of these things or the lives of the factory workers who toil over them for little pay and often in rough conditions. This is an enormous shift from the lives of our grandparents and great-grandparents, when clothing was made at home and when an appliance such as a sewing machine was hugely important to a family. People made their own clothes and repaired them when torn or worn out, turned collars and cuffs, remade adult clothing for children, made their own household linens and cleverly reused every leftover scrap for pretty but utilitarian this wonderful novel, we encounter the full spectrum of this generational shift, starting with Jean and Donald, a young couple caught up in the drama of the Singer Factory Strike of 1911 at Singer’s huge factory compound in Kilbowie, Clydebank in Scotland. Nearly 11,000 workers left their posts in protest of the unfair treatment of 12 women workers and the factory was closed for 2 weeks. At the other end of the story is Fred, a thirty-something unemployed tech worker in the present day, returning to his family home in Edinburgh after his grandfather’s death. He has a self-absorbed girlfriend who embodies the superficial, throwaway society that Fred lives in and he struggles to come to terms with his own identity and his place in the world. Tying everything together is an old Singer 99K hand crank sewing machine that had belonged to Fred’s grandmother and the revelations of some unexpected family secrets. Other key characters are Kathleen and Connie, the mother and daughter who make their livings with sewing, Connie’s tender-hearted and gardening-mad husband Alf, and Fred’s mother Ruth, whose encounter with an elderly patient as a young student nurse will have a poignant impact on the e story shifts back and forth in time, from 1911 through the First World War to the 1950s, 60s, 80s and present day. You might have some suspicions from the beginning about how everything is connected, but the mystery is less important than the moments and relationships it serves to frame. Some of the plot points and coincidences might beg our disbelief, and some of the characters could be more fully fleshed out (Ellen, especially, in my opinion), but overall I found I was willing to overlook these things as I got caught up in the the great-granddaughter of a widow who supported her family as a seamstress on her Singer treadle in the far-away Pacific Northwest, the novel was especially moving to me. Not only did it bring to life the living conditions of the working class in the 20th century, but also it reminded me of how little we can know of our own family histories, even only two or three generations removed. Secrets are never shared and get lost entirely, stories are forgotten or misremembered, values and interests change with the times. I never met my great-grandmother, who I was named after, and I can only imagine the changes she lived through in her lifetime and the challenges she faced. I don’t have her sewing machine, but when I see an old machine like the one in the story (usually still functional, as those machines were made to go forever) I think of all the hands that worked on it and all the projects that were made with it. Sentimental, yes, but if you think the same way as me, if you sew, or if you like a cozy story that you can get lost in on a rainy afternoon, you’ll enjoy this thoughtful, well-researched and heartfelt novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Heart wrenching story. Easy to know characters. Moving story line. Loved every moment of this book. You know everything is going to the together at the end, but you're not sure how and it keeps you guessing. Loved this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    A pleasure to read. Fred is an engaging character, interesting so that you want to know more. A lovely book full of random acts of kindness.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Sewing Machine or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I loved this book. So many fascinating characters and how their lives intertwine. I've recommended it to all my friends. If you enjoy sewing, there'll have added pleasure in the reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I just inherited a treadle "red eye" made in New Jersey in 1913. It as my Great Grandmothers (bought second hand). It needs some oiling and tuning but as I work the treadle and smell the metal I feel it's history humming. Thank you for this book it is a true gift .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Unique setting and premise. I loved reading this. I, too, love to sew, and the story of this sewing machine, set mostly in 20th century Scotland proved to be a great read. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    [email protected]#$%! could have continued. Disappointed that the story ended. Loved the characters, the historical aspects and the way it was written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    It took awhile to get into the groove of this book, but love the way all the stories unfolded & fell into place.. absolutely loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed it. Gave an insight to how people lived back "then"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sewing Machine [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Interesting historical details and an intriguing storyline. As a sewist, I really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    The book outlines the basics. How to sew and how to sew a sewing machine. If you did not sew but always dreamed of doing it, maybe it's time to start!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    this is book is perfect for me. I am a beginners learning to sew. the seller did great. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I know nothing about sewing, and this book is perfect. Almost ready to start the projects, which are simple but useful. I'm using this with my new Brother sewing machine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    This was very insightful and well written with all the information to get someone started both was so worth buying, I've already started making some of the projects in the book with my daughter to get her into sewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    If you want to learn to sew this is great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    too much reading and not enough pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I was picking up a sewing book hoping to learn how to patch up my torn jeans but got more than what I paid for. Kitty went over 50 different sewing patterns that beginners and experts can use. I especially like her design on coin purse and night gown sewing pattern. Do download her free book to get more sewing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Sewing books for novices really should come with some instruction photos. This one includes none. Instructions are somewhat clear. Save your money and look for beginner projects on Pinterest instead - most have tons of photos plus video tutorials.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Poorly written, many typos don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sewing (5th Edition): Sewing For Beginners - Quick & Easy Way To Learn How To Sew With 50 Patterns for Beginners! [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Should have read reviews before buying. Too bad can't give 0 stars. No pictures no patterns. Why the hell I need to know how to make travel toiletries holder. For real. Wtf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    This book is great for young readers and kids who love Blaze. My 5yr old absolutely loves Blaze and this is one of his favorite bed time books. He likes to read along with it and that encourages him to read more and more. It has good pictures and the basic story from the first Blaze and the Monster Machines, where Blaze meets his new friends. I highly recommend this to boys who either already love Blaze or who might like to get into this cartoon on Nick Jr. If you have a young boy, its worth buying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Love! I wasn't supposed to get this until tonight but got it yesterday afternoon and it's perfect and on time for Christmas for my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Book came ripped, I will never buy a book offline again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very satisfied customer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My only real complaint about this book is that it doesn't read like the tv show. I have to add my own lines where Blaze and AJ are asking for help from the audience (my son) and I interject my own educational questions into the story so it's interactive like the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    All of these books had damage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    The service and book were very nice. The book was bought for a 2 year old and at this time the story line is for a more mature child probably about a 5 year old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My kid loves anything Blaze and the Monster Machines. This book tells about all of the monster machines and my kid has already memorized it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Fun to read and kept the kids' attention. We read it over and over again. Also very bright and colorful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mighty Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Makes great imaginary stories every time we open the book! He'll have the real story memorized by the time he's 3 1/2, another 5 months from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    When I get a new or new-to-me cookbook the first thing I do is read it from cover to cover. Then I browse through it again and mark every recipe that I want to try. In this book I marked more than I didn't mark!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Good book. Comes in very handy. Is better reckless what came with my machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Great as recipes, good values ,lacks banana bread though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BREAD MACHINE COOKBOOK: 120 Most Delicious Bread Machine Recipes (bread, bread bible, bread makers, breakfast, bread machine cookbook, bread baking, bread making, healthy, healthy recipes) [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    I have really been enjoying using these bread recipes. Some have ingredients that I never would have thought about using I think you will be proud to have this book in your cookbook collection and will refer to it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Book describing all of the Blaze characters. Great for my 3 years old who is a lot more into the visuals and illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    I ordered this for my little grandson- he absolutely loves Blaze- great pictures in book also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    My son Was excited to get a book about Blaze.A nice little introduction of the characters with little blurbs of physics principles, just as on the show in the first episode.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    little girls like blaze also

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Grandson loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Great book my grandson loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Cute book for fans of the Nick Jr show

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    My 2-year-old loves this book. We have a great bonding together when we read it together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Describes all the characters and also includes definitions for big words like "momentum". My son loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Blaze and the Monster Machines (Blaze and the Monster Machines) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    grandson loved it--wanted to read at his party !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: An In-Depth Beginners Guide into the Essentials of Machine Learning Algorithms [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I find I learn something new every time I pick it up. The first edition had a lot of errors, but there are published errata and I understand that later editions have been fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: An In-Depth Beginners Guide into the Essentials of Machine Learning Algorithms [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    This is the first book about Machine Learning that I have read and it has been educational, really. I'm glad that I accepted it when it was gifted to me. One chapter that I learned a great deal from is the one on "The art of attracting people to your business through Machine Learning." With this, I can share ideas to the company that I am working for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    (I own the 1st edition, and was given early access to a pre-release PDF of the 2nd ed. My paperback copy just arrived.)This is the best book I've seen for professional software engineers to bootstrap themselves into Data Science, Machine Learning and (with the 2nd ed) Deep Learning. It makes heavy use of the scikit-learn library; and the latter chapters give an excellent high-level overview of TensorFlow. Books in this space can often feel either too basic or too academic. Not this one -- for me it hits the sweet spot of explaining and doing.What I love about Raschka's writing is how he builds up from theory to practical code. It lays out the concepts, math, and code together which helps comprehension. So, if you happen to be rusty in math, like me, you can look to the code to help explain what the equations actually do. The chapters of the book build up from each other; so many of the examples feel like they can be used as recipes for building your own custom models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    I've read through both Python Machine Learning -1st edition and 2nd edition (review version) and ran every codes provided in both is 2nd edition added further explanations and clarifications to the 1st addition, together with added chapters for two widely-used deep learning algorithms of CNN (for image processing) and RNN (for language translation) using is book is one of the few machine learning books currently available in the market that provide fully-integrated, fully-working Python implementation codes. The author successfully made tremendous efforts in bringing a variety of sophisticated machine learning algorithms in both classical statistical learning and deep learning by simple, straightforward and clear explanation together with fully-working step-by-step python codes down to average readers with basic technical understanding in machine learning is book could be a best fit to students and industry people who are interested in practical implementation and application of a variety of machine learning algorithms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    The second edition are fully revised and the error and typo in 1st edition are changed accordingly, the machine learning part are almost same but come up with new part for basic deep learning, I quickly looked through some deep learning chapters and enjoyed it, it's not complex and the author did nice job to explain it clearly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    This updated and expanded edition of python machine learning is a must have for every person involved with practical machine learning. The book not only presents a very well thought overview of a wide range of machine learning algorithms, but also shows the best practices when it comes to getting the most out of machine learning e clever choice of presenting applied case studies hand in hand with the corresponding ML math using python adds a lot of value to the book; this allows one to deep dive into pandas, matplotlib and sklearn. The last few chapters lay a strong foundation in neural networks model building and deep learning using google's tensorflow API.Full disclosure: I already own the 1st edition of this book and I received an early draft copy of the 2nd edition. I volunteered to review the last few chapters of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    A year ago, I gave a five-star rating to the book's first edition, picking it as my favorite among nine, mostly Packt-published, data-science/machine-learning-with-Python titles. The #1 subjective rank still stands, but there are two reasons why I want to reduce my rating of Version 2 to three stars, or "It's okay".First, there is a framing effect, or lack thereof. Whereas the first time, I had had the "warm up" of reading worse Packt books before I read Version 1 - and the book looked great compared to what came before it - this time I *start* from Version 2, and realize that it is a good Packt book, but a Packt book nonetheless, i.e. something half-baked, scratchpad'y and cond, I feel that the book's average level dipped with the addition of a co-author and a 200-page, 5-chapter block on artificial neural networks. (These 200 pages, using TensorFlow, replaced 70 pages of ANN coverage, relying on Theano, in Version 1. This is 95% of the book's change from the first edition: the non-ANN Chapters 1-11 grew slightly, by 20-plus pages. If ANNs - currently hyped as "deep learning" - are not your thing, you can save money and go with Version 1). I am new to TensorFlow, and I read pages 424-433 carefully. I did not enjoy it, and decided to order "Hands-on Machine Learning with Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow" by Geron, published by O' here we are, with "It's okay". My advice to budding data scientists would be: use this book, but only for code samples. Get a proper book, like "Introduction to statistical learning" by James et al. or "Elements of Statistical Learning" by Hastie and Tibshirani, to understand the methods.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Python Machine Learning: Machine Learning and Deep Learning with Python, scikit-learn, and TensorFlow, 2nd Edition [Book]  2017-10-18 18:1

    Great Book! Very practical guide on Python Machine anks,Lloyd C.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This is such an informative book! It covers most machine learning algorithms divided by genre . From a teaching point of view, the book is quite comprehensive. The book is filled with beautiful graphs and other figures to further help the reader along in their understanding of machine learning. Indeed this book is well presented and I definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The book has done a good job in providing "Hands-On" material to go along with theoretical understanding of Machine Learning. The author, as an expert practitioner, provides code on to clean up data, find relevant attributes, and use different and alternate methods to understand data. This a great introduction to practical matters in Machine Learning. It is a great companion to be able to run experiments to practice the theory,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This is without a doubt the best resource I've come accross for machine and deep learning.I've taken online classes and read other books,but Gabriel's explanations are very clear and simple.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Decided to buy it after 5 minutes of reading. One thing really amazed me: For a topic as complex as machine learning, it's usually really hard to be comprehended, especially for people like me with 0 technical background. However, the author tackled this beast, broke it down, and fed it to us on a neat and exquisite silver palate. Kudos for the author, great job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Hands-down the best book on machine learning I have read to date (and I have three other books). Not only does the first half of the book give you a nice overview of the major ML techniques, but the second half illustrates how to implement many of these in Scikit-Learn. The author has a very clear style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This was a great read for me. The book teach me everything about machine learning. I like the hand on exercise given, it is simple and easy to follow. I have not yet tried the other methods but I will surely practice it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Really good for learning Scikit-Learn and just machine learning itself. Haven't gotten started on tensor flow yet but I am sure it will be great. highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This is a great book for software engineers who want to know more about machine learning. I took the machine learning class on Coursera which was a great introduction in matlab to ML. I was looking for something with more details that covers all different algorithms. This book is exactly that. My python knowledge is also just basic and I haven't struggled at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I rarely leave product reviews, but this book is fantastic! Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get started in ML. A week with this book did more than sorting through hundreds of free online tutorials for weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Machine Learning: A Hands-On, Project-Based Introduction to Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners: Mastering Engineering ML Systems using Scikit-Learn and TensorFlow [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Really good for learning Scikit Learn and just machine learning itself. Havent gotten started on tensorflow yet but I am sure it will be great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mean Machine [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    1-0 to the Mean Machine. Mean Machine is an English reworking of Robert Aldrich's 1974 beefcake Burt Reynolds starrer, The Longest Yard. Substituting Gridiron for Soccer, director Barry Skolnick, along with his roll call of British "faces", is only aiming for one market. That of the footie worshipping clan that primarily resides within the United Kingdom. Very much a long way from competing on the same playing field as Aldrich's superior movie, Mean Machine does have enough about it to make it an enjoyable viewing outside of the excellently constructed soccer match that fills out the last third of the piece. But with the film's reputation being far from good, the chance that many others feel the same as me are pretty remote. About as remote as Accrington Stanley winning the English Premiere League one feels. The problem would seem to lay with the first hour, violence and humour thrust together does not always yield great rewards, and so it be with the wet behind the ears direction from Skolnick. Caught between a tough portrayal of British prison life and outright slapstick, it's an odd bedfellow that Skolnick can't quite get right. And with Guy Ritchie on the sidelines donning the "supervising producer" shirt, one can't help thinking that Ritchie would have made substantially more with the material to hand. But as "I" say, there's enough there for the discerning fan of blood and banter. Led by the watchable Jones, the cast, outside of the miscast David Hemmings as the Governor, pull out the stops to entertain the terrace faithful. Danny Dyer haters will enjoy him getting knocked about as he plays simpleton Billy Limpet, while Jason Statham is a joy as Monk, a Jock that even the Jocks are afraid of. While also putting in scene stealing shifts of note are Jamie Sives, Vas Blackwood and Omid Djalili. It's no piece of work to rank in the higher echelons of British movies - or sports movies in general for that matter. But in spite of its soggy formula and over reliance on the template film it's working from, it's very funny at times, and if you like soccer? Well the actual match is well worth the wait. 7/10 Footnote: The Longest Yard/Mean Machine was met with another re- imaging in 2005 with Adam Sandler as the disgraced lead protagonist. Proof positive that it's either a formula that many can't resist? Or that it's one that some feel still hasn't yet met its potential?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Brain Machine [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    This is a low-budget 70's film which stems from the cinematic crazes of both the 'evilly-implemented mind control' ('The Manchurian Candidate' and 'The Ipcress File') and 'paranoia about government conspiracy' subgenres that were fervently expressed in the Vietnam/Watergate era of American cinema. For me, growing up watching James Best as Sheriff Rosco P. Coltrane in 'The Dukes of Hazzard', it was intriguing to watch him here, as a priest selected as one of 4 paid volunteers for an experiment supposedly run by the ECC, an environmental organization. It ends up that it's just a cover to test an experimental mind-control 'Brain Machine' that the U.S. government wants, in order to keep it's citizens in line, in the name of 'keeping social order'. Admittedly, when one of the directors says that the future is surveillance, I couldn't help but shudder at the parallels to society today, in this post-9/11 era. Unfortunately, the more time that passes, the closer these Orwellian cinematic views of civilization and its discontents come to mirroring the way life has become. No spoilers, but the machine forces the person to tell the truth. Growing up, I have learned that honesty is not always the best policy. In fact, life has to endure the 'little white lie' in order to have things run peacefully. While no cinematic masterwork, this film more than suffices as Exhibit A for evidence. Definitely worth a watch, especially if you can handle 1970's, TV-movie-style filmmaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doomsday Machine [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    I can see the light at the end of the proverbial tunnel, as I'm nearing the end of my infamous Mill Creek 50-film 'Nightmare Worlds' pack. This was a really strange viewing experience, and honestly made me wonder if my red wine had been spiked with some hallucinogen by some ne'er-do-well prankster. It had some intriguing ideas, a big one being that the USA and USSR are afraid that China is going to destroy the world, so at the last minute, just before a scheduled space flight to investigate Venus, NASA administrators replace three of the astronauts with female counterparts, and include a mysterious large suitcase. Though it says 1972, you can distinctly feel that it was made years earlier, before the game-changers of '2001: A Space Odyssey' and the manned space flight to the moon completely changed the way sci-fi films were made (unless you're the sad saps behind monstrosities such as 'Star Odyssey', that go on as if any relationship with the way things are in real life is an entirely accidental and unintended coincidence). Most of it was made in 1966, but funding ran out, and it shows. The filmmakers couldn't even afford the intended climax, and that shows--the film simply ends. But for all of that, this bizarre experiment of a forced Adam and Eve scenario in outer space, as a future for Earth, is decent--and it would be two generations later, when in Christopher Nolan's 'Interstellar', that this idea would be fully realized with human decency and artistic integrity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maven Machines [App]  2017-10-22 13:13

    Just like the Bluetooth headset. It's horrible. App crashes, uses too many resources, uses too much battery, has too many permissions. You dont need access to my photos and videos. Way too intrusive on privacy, and won't even connect to their server to register it. No thank you. Take your garbage headset, throw it in the trash, and buy one that works. I dont need a babysitter on my head.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maven Machines [App]  2017-10-22 13:13

    Outstanding app for ELD compliance and driver awareness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    machine pri. [App]  2017-11-17 13:0

    Can I please get the correct watch? It downloads "transition 002" (tried twice). Really want this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    machine pri. [App]  2017-11-17 13:0

    V cool thank you 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    This was one of the few flash card makers that could use mp3s (for studying birdcalls) spent hours making a set I could listen to on my computer thinking I could listen to it on my phone as well, I pay the 3 dollars for the app(too much for what you really get) and it won't play the audio files on my phone. Utterly disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    The app itself is great. But a lot of the content, since written by other people, can have some really annoying errors. Either as simple as spelling error or that they put the term and definition is the wrong place. So half the cards are in the correct order and the other half is in the reverse. So you see the answer first before the question. I wish there was a way to edit the cards you download to fix these simple, yet annoying, problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Pass my first test with it, so its ok. The only thing I don't like is the fact that the answers are different for android users. Be careful and still study your hand outs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    I have tried several times to contact you to fix a technical error. You do not acknowledge your own customers. I want my money back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    The easiest flashcard system I've used, and I've used many. My only complaint is that the formatting gets mucked up between making the flashcard and downloading it to my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    I used to love this app but lately it keeps crashing every time I try to use it. I get through a few cards and then it stops working, no matter what set I use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Description says "don't leave bad review before contacting us." Sent two emails & no reply. Can't download or upload flashcards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    This app is perfect. It's easy to make a new flash card set, edit that set, create and delete cards. Its easy to sync your card sets if you use the website versus the app, downloading and uploading. I use this for learning japanese and it has been such a great help. Highly recommended for ease of use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    It's a great app if you make take a few to make your own cards but beware of errors downloading other sets of card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    No CSV import so far as I can tell within the limit evaluation time before refund window closes. This is a deal breaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    A neat program really helpful to learning. I would like a few more options for uploading data, but it really works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    It's a great app I'm usually really bad at studying but with this app it just makes it so much easier

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    I cannot edit the titles of my flashcards ever since the last update

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Outstanding way to study. Mobile study session and quizzes. Wish I had this year's ago

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    It's a great app for studying. I wish that the app supported audio though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Studies are wonderful what more can I say besides I hope you pass also repartitioning is the key goal to achieving

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Best $3 I have ever spent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Great way to store and remember new information. Easy and simple to make new sets or cards. Quiz for fun study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Used it for to study for 2 certification and memorizing bible verses

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    It works very well, for what I need it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    When u pay u have unlimited items to search through which is great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Great app really helping me with my A+ cert

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    great tool to help you remember vocabulary!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Good for writing your own flashcards

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Great, easy to use, lots of options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    It's great for studying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Best flash card maker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    So 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    I absolutely love this app! However, I really wish you could study multiple sets like on the computer version. Thats my only complaint considering I use it every day. Please consider adding that to the app :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flashcard Machine [App]  2017-12-1 21:8

    Been my go to flashcard app for 9 years running, simple and effective more than other competitors for sticking true to the flashcard model and allowing you to repeat cards in your deck until you have learned everything. I can't learn without this feature which seems to be too complicated with Anki to set up, impossible with Quizlet, and difficult on other sites as well. HUGE database of flashcards too.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    spirit runner shrink-your-prostate-and-get-your-life-back check.txt every-other-day-diet make-money-mailing-cheap-little-postcards easy-video-player-alternative bonsai-tree-care-easy online-money-monsoon-2 Cristo Libera app RoadRewards SMART Kodi Setup App - AIO Kodi Setup App Wizard Android Endoscope, EasyCap, USB camera (Extended) Time Master - Time Tracking Fiz : Brewery Management Game Narrows DungeonMemories winswim-swimming-software-2 why-not-fly-free-2 february-2013-calendar car-spray-painting-2'A=0 contestburner life-transformation-guide-advancedlifeskills-com job-crusher-warrior-forum Memes: Apple Memes & Comedy: (Funny Memes Feat. iPads, iPhones Etc - Joke Book L Holocaust Memoirs of a Bergen-Belsen Survivor & Classmate of Anne Frank Summary and Analysis: Joseph Jebelli's In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's Summary of Fire and Fury: The Trump Book Going Off The Grid: The How-To Book Of Simple Living And Happiness (Primal Power Method) The Cruelest Miles: The Heroic Story of Dogs and Men in a Race Against an Epidemic Sharpe Edge (Maycroft Mystery Series Book 2) Against All Grain: Delectable Paleo Recipes to Eat Well & Feel Great Danielle Walker's Against All Grain: Meals Made Simple: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, and Paleo Recipes to Make Anytime Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 Black Panther Masterworks Vol. 1 (Jungle Action (1973-1976)) Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017)) City Dog, Country Dog Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster Friendly Fascism: The New Face of Power in America (Forbidden Bookshelf) Design Thinking: Integrating Innovation, Customer Experience, and Brand Value Shooting Victoria: Madness, Mayhem, and the Rebirth of the British Monarchy I Will Not Fear: My Story of a Lifetime of Building Faith under Fire I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings A Writer's Diary (Harvest Book) Broken Crayons Still Color: Based on a True Story Draft No. 4: On the Writing Process Jimmy Buffett: A Good Life All the Way A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific Benjamin Franklin's Bastard: A Novel Sordid: A Novel Craven Manor The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best Red Sparrow: A Novel (The Red Sparrow Trilogy Book 1) Penny: The Story of a Free-Soul Basset Hound Chased 40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. Mindtouch (The Dreamhealers Book 1) Abducted Savage State of Mind 3: For the Love of An ATL Rider Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure Patriot Games (A Jack Ryan Novel Book 2) Her Every Fear: A Novel Amazing Gracie Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, Book 3) Clean (Phone Cleaner & Booster & AppLock) easy-jv-give-away-script fopacoin questions-for-couples-book forex-trend-rider-download online-yoga-teachers-training-and-certification-program ulster-ancestry-co-uk reading-her-body-ebook the-wedding-mc-workbook-2 magical-tactics-page-36 bed-bugs-911 Photos Companion, a Microsoft Garage project Genesis Vision Tournament Bitcoin Paranoid Honor Credit Union Banca Móvil de Oriental Bank Edge - Bitcoin Wallet Video Star - Social Video Network StarTV SL XMX Player sofort-mehr-dates Make Real Money $100 A Day USA Educational Puzzles for Kids: Owle Puzzles Safe School Helpline Resume Formats 2018 Lecture Notes AASA, The School Superinten... Knack - Tutoring Simplified MEDNAX Continuing Education Voxercise Holy Bible NIV Free Chineasy Cards PlanGrid Construction Software

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter