The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book, the first in a fresh series, is a story of Nathaniel and Victoria. They were lovers years before, but fate stepped in and took them from the path they had planned for themselves. Each has spent the past two decades wondering what that life might have been, as their own lives were far less than they'd desired. Now they meet again under less than ideal circumstances but they still long for each other. Can they be together in the present? Will the years, their age, their experiences hold them apart?This was terrific! It was filled with intrigue, emotion, longing, and sooo much romance I couldn't place it down!I cannot recommend this enough to romance readers and am already on pins and needles waiting for the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I thought that I would never obtain through this book. There is too much melodrama and nothing to lighten it. The plot meanders here and there for small reason. The top-notch spy/investigator spent too much time asking members of the family ridiculous questions that really didn't need to be asked. Once he pinned down members of his own organization, the case was readily solved. Most of the pages are taken up with maudlin and repetitive inner dialogue from the past. Ugh. The HEA was a small silly. I have read Ms Caldwell before and have not been disappointed like I was with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Victoria, Viscountess Waters had endured over 20 years of a loveless & abusive marriage while deep in her heart mourning the loss of her one real love Nathaniel Archer. He had been a spy for the Home Office, gone on a mission and never came back. She knew in her heart he has been killed for there was no other reason for him to never have come back to her. But then her husband has been murdered and her only son is the prime suspect for committing the offense and the one person she lost 20 years before walks back into her life to investigate the thaniel Archer, was a spy for the Home Office. Going on assignments and coming home to his love Victoria Termaine, vowing to love her forever. He gets captured on his latest assignment and the thought of Victoria waiting for him is the reason he is able to survive his not good ordeal. As soon as he gets released he returns to his love to search that not only had she not waited for his return but also started a risti Caldwell has made another heartwhelming adventure for two loves destined to be together but torn apart due to unfortunate life expectations. Will Victoria & Nathaniel be able to search their love for one another while thrown back into each others lives due to a horrible situation? You need to read The Spy Who Seduced Her!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) video reviews and related movies:

    See Beethoven - Moonlight Sonata (FULL) on youtube.

     related image

    See Honest News Network on youtube.

     related image

    See The Man Who Knew Too Much by G. K. Chesterton on youtube.

     related image

    See Terminator+sex on youtube.

     related image

    See A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man Audiobook by James Joyce | Audio book with subtitles on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I could not have loved this book more. I've read beautiful much everything Christi has written, so I feel qualified to say this comes close to the best thing she's done to date! The characters are lovely and achingly believable. You just feel for them the whole time. So a lot of years lost together, it's heart breaking! I think I loved most that the character and heroine are both older characters. They're not kids. They're in their 40's and have spent a life-time loving one another. They didn't just meet and fall in love within a week (though I don't mind that, if it's done right). They're mature, they've lived lives, and it makes their HEA all the sweeter. This book is brilliant!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I absolutely loved this book. Nathaniel after realizing his love was lost to him forever, through all his efforts behind his work. He job has been his life until one case reunites him with his ctoria, having thought her love was dead, is worried. Her son is being investigated for his father's death. She's doing her best to protect her family from all the gossip. One night, a guest sneaks into her house, she's shocked when she realizes it's her love and he hasn't been dead all this time like she thought...It's a amazing story with twists and turns as Nathaniel and Victoria work to solve Victoria's late husband's murder and clear her son's name. Another hit by Christi Caldwell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Nathan Archer,spy for Crown , was captured, tortured & freed to search the love of his life married with children. Victoria Barrett became Viscountess Waters, married to a creature dreaming of her past lover the spy. Her husband was murdered & her son charged with his death. Her spy from past comes to exonerate her son. A lot of thrilling scenes & discoveries into her husband's past was found out to rekindle their lost love & begin anew. You will be drawn to heartfelt memories & pain of young lovers trying to capture life again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Nope. Super-fat writing and interminable inner dialogue. By the time the pace started to pick up, I was too bored to - the plot item which keeps the romantic leads apart is unbelievable. That neither one of them could see the obvious was too much to ask us readers to overlook for an entire book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This promises to be everything you can imagine. The story of second chances later in life for Nathaniel and Victoria was rich with deep emotion. The "later" years of love adds a fresh dimension that only enhances the struggles this couple had to endure. There were times this story brought tears to my eyes and then melody to my heart. It was moving and evocative. I can't wait to read the rest in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I liked both of the main characters, the history between them is sad but understandable. Both of them work and sacrifice with the hope of a future together. The best part was the hilarious dialog with her adult kids acting very offended with their mother's "behavior".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Spy Who Seduced Her (The Brethren Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I got this book because of the next book just came out ,and I started reading it but it said something about swans? And I thought that sounds like something I need to read first. So a long story even longer, I read this one . Nothing about swans BUT a attractive story! That I couldn't place down. I can't telling you how much I enjoyed this one ! Now I obtain to the fresh book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    This was a very suspenseful book! Everything went wrong that could go wrong. But the love between Georgina and Adam was intense and real. The language and dialogue seemed well done for that time period, but the word “OK” was used once. I don’t think that term was invented until the 1900’s. Nevertheless, I loved the story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    This was various then Cristi's book I feel.But the emotion and heartache that came off the pages was real. This is such a unbelievable book! Christi's talent with words is simply Amazing.I loved this am and Georgina's story was outstanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Georgina and Adam draw is into their globe of treachery with the first sentence. And, of course, into the path of real love which is equally as treacherous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Christi Caldwell just keeps turning out one amazing book after another. If you love a amazing historical romance then this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    This was an amazing read. Love can search you when you least expect it to. Actions can be deceiving but trust the heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    It was all i expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    I LOVE Christi! She is a amazing writer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:0

    I continue to read Christi Caldwell's books her because her stories are compelling and the quality of writing is consistently good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I loved this series. I liked the style of writing. I read these three books in less than a week.I will be getting the rest of the books of this series. Hold on writing Blair Howard!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought he did a amazing job and had continuity from book to book. Like authors who hold the "food guy" going in a series....Harry's a amazing guy!I've recommended his books to several mates who read "solve it stuff".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Thoroughly enjoying this series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I like the writing style and near believability of the actions taken by protagonist personal eye and his people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I read all three books. All were a amazing read that did flow nicely. Would read more in the books to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought these were fun to read. I think it is mostly because I like the hero Harry Stark. Definitely will buy the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Absolutely amazing books. Well developed characters, amazing plot development, and detective and police methods obviously carefully researched. Have already purchased the second box set as has a close mate of mine and will continue to follow Harry Starke as his adventures continue. I am a devoted fan of David Baldacci, Lee Child, Tag Dawson and Brad Thor and now also Blair Howard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This set of novels just kept pulling you in. Amazing P.I. work assisted by the cute lieutenant. A amazing read. interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Not a poor read. I got started and only stopped when I just had to but otherwise, I almost read all three books straight through. If you're from Chattanooga, you're home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3 (The Harry Starke Series Boxed Set Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Amazing read. Quick moving interesting amazing characters. I liked the hero development. Simple to follow without being boringDon't know what else to say

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Risky To Trust by Teresa Hill is the first book in her Spies, Lies & Lovers series and I absolutely loved it! I have read all of her fresh writings and when I noticed that Risky To Trust is coming out, I place it on my Google calendar and got it when it came out! She did not disappoint me! She gave us another amazing story filled with human struggle and second chances and hope at the end of the day!Dangerous To Trust is the story of Dr Grace Evans and her guardian ‘angel’ Sean Douglass. People might mistake the story to be paranormal based on the synopsis but that is not the case … it is a beautifully touching story filled with twists and challenges that touches everyone’s heart. I fell in love with Grace and felt for her struggle … I found Sean to be one of those heroes that will haunt you long after you have finished the book … what an extraordinary man who is carrying the burden that rationally does really not belong to him …I encourage you to pick up a copy of the book and spend an evening with Grace and Sean and take a note of the time when the next book is coming out! Thank you Teresa and please hold them coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Really liked the adventure/romance book about two headstrong people finding and accepting each other while accepting themselves and their own actions. I felt the novel was a small wordy as I wanted the novel come to it's conclusion. Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    What an amazing romantic, suspenseful love story. If you have fun powerful women and powerful men trying to obtain thru life the only method they think it should be done only to search that loving each other is the best method to go....grab this one and have fun the ride!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    This strong romance with an underlying thread of darkness, had me enthralled from the first page. Dr Grace's guardian angel has kept her and her squad safe on more than one occasion. No matter what the circumstances or how hard she tries to lose herself in her work, when the tingling sensation alerts her to his presence, Grace feels more alive than at any other time in her life. Their interaction over the years has been brief, but those moments have come to mean more to Grace than she could anticipate. So when she is taken by surprise, and her guardian angel is not there to rescue her, she feels devastated. Sean has a history with Grace, but it is one that he keeps to himself. Nevertheless over the years he has kept a watchful eye over her, ensuring her safety at all times, despite the grey hairs she gives him when she deliberately volunteers in war-torn locations of the globe. When she is kidnapped by a dictator, Sean once more swoops in like an avenging angel to rescue her, but this time he has no choice but reveal more of himself. The story reaches a devastating climax which leaves two lost and lonely people hurting with inexplicable pain. Risky to Trust is very well written with an wonderful flow of language, carrying the reader along in the flow of the story. It has all the ingredients of a amazing military romance with a strong ending. Although this book is part of a series, it is nevertheless a standalone. I received a copy of this book as a bonus and this is my honest and voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    I just loved this book by Teresa Hill. It was getting late as I kept saying one more chapter, one more chapter and then sleep. Well it was 430am but I was one satisfied reader. I finished and loved the ending but was also sad it came to an ere was amazing action including kidnapping, a hurricane, and bullets. Keep on for a hot, I don't mean the weather, and exhilarating ere is such lusty heat and longing between Grace and Sean. There are also a lot of secrets which lead to danger for both the character and heroine. Will happenings from the past ruin any possibility for Grace and Sean or will she look to the future with her guardian angel. Click the button to search out you will not be disappointed.I received a free copy of this book and voluntarily chose to review it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    amazing book but is for those who like sex scenes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    First time reading this Author and I will be reading more of her books. This story got my attention and didn't allow go. Grace is a tireless Doctor working in the worst locations of need. Sean keeps watch in the background and keeps her as safe as possible. Grace doesn't know his name, just that he is her guardian angel and always shows up to hold her and her squad from danger. The background story come together in bits and pieces and you slowly obtain to know these two and those with whom they search yourself rooting for one or the other in various parts of their story. I didn't wish to stop reading until I got to the end and then wanted it to go on. I received this book as an ARC and I am voluntarily giving an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    Dr. Grace Evans has always believed she had a guardian angel. Grace is a doctor that works in some of the most risky locations on earth. Sean Douglass has always been there for Grace, getting her and her squad out of risky situations. Sean Douglass has secrets but has always looked out for Grace and rescuing her and her team. Grace has been in love secretly with her mystery man (Sean) for years. This book is a romantic suspense that is also a mystery set in today's complicated world. A amazing begin to a fresh series. This story will capture the reader's interest. I received and voluntarily reviewed an exclusive ARC of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    ** spoiler alert ** Dr. Grace Evans is believed to have a guardian, whom comes to her in the dark to warn her when it is time for her and her squad to move on. Sean has been keeping an eye on Grace longer than she realizes and is determined to create her change her ways. When Grace learns the truth behind who Sean is, will she give their love a chance? Will they be able to support each other overcome the tragedy that happened years before?This booked sucked me in! You begin off having no clue who and what Sean is, you just know that he is always getting her out of the method when problem was coming. Grace was more emotionally scared then is originally presented and I loved the twist that connected the two. Cannot wait for the next in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dangerous To Trust (Spies, Lies & Lovers - Book 1) review [Book]  2018-2-20 18:0

    This is one of the best stories I've read! It is well written and edited. The storyline is clean,concise, and quick paced. The characters are likeable with a sense of depth and dimension. I truly can't wait for the next in the series to be released. I would give it a higher than five stars if possible. For this book it was offered free in exchange for an honest review, but I would purchase in a heart beat, as I plan to do with each coming book of this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    People should know that grabbing a book by this author for the kids in their lives is always a magical adventure. The author tells a story of Christmas magic and love with a bit of mystery thrown in. When kids read this book or have it read to them their eyes will light up with delight as they see the snowman and his predicament caused by a rabbit who has issues of his own. The story will touch hearts of all ages with a amazing story and fun illustrations. I have never read a book by Sigal Adler that wasn't loved by all. This is a writer who knows how to touch kids and hold them reading, What a amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The Warm-Hearted SnowmanB0779Q6DRZSigal AdlerThis children’s book is beautifully illustrated in the spirit of the season, with rolling hills of snow, sparking snowflakes and glittering lights, reflecting the photos conjured by the writing:In one little village all glowing with lightA very grand snowman stood guard day and rrounded by cute kids who fit a carrot nose in the middle of its face, the snowman feels deserted when the they must leave for the night:But when nighttime fell, the snowman would groanFor the kids must leave, and he’d be all aloneWe can all learn from this snowman, from his spirit of giving: When he spots a hungry bunny, he offers his nose to him…Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    To the person who gave this book a one star review, please can I suggest that you take it up with Amazon if your down load failed? It's not the fault of the author or the book if that happened so a one star review is wholly inappropriate. This is such a attractive book for Kids that captures the Christmas spirit perfectly. Superbly illustrated, it tells the story of a friendly snowman and his improbable friendship with a young rabbit, lost and chop off from his family in the depths of winter. It's told in easy rhyming style and is really a very touching story that illustrates the real meaning of Christmas and of friendship. An simple five stars for this one that my three year old Granddaughter loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I therefore want to recommend a rating of five stars as well for children ages 2-7 & or in grades P-2 who loves to build snowmen,snow women or even animals with snow . I received this book for free, in return, here is my honest review. By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Christmas has always been amazing time for books, with so much time to read.We like to sit by the fire while it snows and read these kind of stories to the autiful illustrations, and it has a festive atmosphere. The story is about a charming snowman who teaches us about friendship, helping and giving others . My grandchildren liked the story very much and were excited. Warm recommendation for the whole family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A sweet rhyming book about a snowman and a unique friend. My children applauded when I finished so I guess they loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This book is so sweet, I loved it! I can't wait to buy it so I can read it to my little nieces and nephews at our Christmas gathering this year. It also has a very amazing lesson about giving, sharing in it. I look forward to reading more from Sigal Adler. Thank you for taking the time to write this book and others. You are truly blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This adorable small book about a warmhearted snowman and a small rabbit teaches kids about kindness, friendship, and gratitude. Lovely illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Heart-warming story cute rhyming story book, well written and amazing notice for kids. We all love it. “I beg you, please,” the little bunny pleaded, “But listen, your carrot – well, it’s truly needed!” His parents had gotten lost deep in the snow, And now here on Christmas he had nowhere to go.”***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    It's a story of friendship between a snowman and a rabbit who lost his wayThe snowman saved the rabbit and helped him survive the cold winterMy daughter loved the story and listened to the end with amazing interest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tor and the Deep Web: Bitcoin, DarkNet & Cryptocurrency (2 in 1 Book) 2017-18: NSA Spying Defeated review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:1

    As an old guy who used to teach IT, this is a frightening expose. It is a summary of TOR, anonymity, and the Deep Web that encourages, really force, exploring more detailed resources, as it assumes the reader is much more knowledgeable than I am. It suffers from a lack of a Table of Contents, index, references, citations, definitions, appendices, etc. For 9 bucks, it's worth it.Update 1/21/18 - My apologies to the author. The above comments apply to the first 1/3 of the book. The remaining 2/3 give concise instructions for setting up Tor and several other tools for establishing (if you haven't blown it already) and maintaining privacy and anonymity along with links to these tools and further explanations. This is an perfect tutorial with enough cautions and warnings to scare the crap out of me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tor and the Deep Web: Bitcoin, DarkNet & Cryptocurrency (2 in 1 Book) 2017-18: NSA Spying Defeated review [Book]  2018-2-16 18:1

    Great, simple read. It’s crazy how hard it is to have any sort of privacy. This book gives you the tools to support with that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    All kinds of recipes to create in jars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    There aren't a lot of healthy recipes. The Lean Turkey Lasagna has 20 grams of fat per serving!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MASON JAR RECIPES BOOK SET 5 book in 1: Meals in Jars (vol.1); Salads in Jars (Vol. 2); Desserts in Jars (Vol. 3); Breakfasts in Jars (Vol. 4); Gifts in Jars (Vol. 5): Easy Mason Jar Recipe Cookbooks review [Book]  2017-10-16 18:3

    This tutorial is absolutely amazing. I know the power of the pressure cooker in making meal fast and easy. However, I have always assumed that the flavor is just mushy and tasteless. Well, that is what I felt until I tried the awesome recipes in this book. I love the fact that this book has pictures of the various recipes. Even the children love the recipes from this book. They wish to support prepare the meals because they are so easy. It has become a fresh family favorite activity around the pressure cooking making meal together. This was an awesome book on multiple levels!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Such a amazing book for young girls. It reminds me of an updated ver of "The Parent Trap". Very well written and the pictures go well with the story. I look forward to reading the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    i really liked reading this book and finished it very quickly.i like all of katrinas books. they are fun and exciting and you just cant place them st of her books are cliff hagers, so if you like cliff hangers you will definetly like this book.i am waiting for a next book for julia jones teenage years, body swap, mind readers, and this one. i so excited for next books and especially this is book was about a girl, casey, and how a fresh girl Ali, who looks exactly like her, arrives at her school. shes jealous at first because Ali is getting all the attention, but then something happens and everything is book also kinda reminds me of the film parent trap and i really love that movie, so i really enjoyed this book.i would definetly recommend this book to girls age 9-12.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This book was amazing!Wow, Katrina is good. I love all her books, but this one is amazing. I would definitely suggest it to anyone who loves Katrina. She is amazing!Love this book, it is definitely 5 star worthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Twins: Swapped! is an AWESOME book that you can never search an identical book like this y Wrigley shows up at school one day and finds that there's a fresh girl named Ali Jackson that looks EXACTLY like her. Same brown hair, same body, and same facial features! It was almost like Ali was her identical twin, only a better ver of Casey. On Ali's first day at school, she stole the heart of Jake Hanley, the cutest boy in the grade! She also got the highest marks in class, and is very popular. Casey and Ali finds out that they are actually twins in Ronnie's birthday party. Once Casey and Ali search out that they share the same birthday and that Ali was adopted when she was very young, this was MORE than a coincidence. Did Casey's mom hold a secret from her that she had a twin sister for all those years? Was Ali really her twin sister? Read the book to search out! ;)I rate this book FIVE STARS because this book is suspenseful and makes you wonder what's going to happen next. I can't wait to read the following books in the series! I recommend this book for girls who have been through the same situation as Casey and Ali did. Thank you for reading my review! :)-S

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    This book was ok but very long like it was very did not obtain straight to the point I just didn't like but that my opinion you go read for your self but read it on kindle unlimited because if you have the same mind as me you wouldn't wish to waste your cash just saying .But as I say again it's only my opinion but it would be a amazing book for children ages 7-9 it was just really boring to me that is my opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I'd give this book 5 stars because it's thrilling in a deep sort of method and gives you a cliff hanger at the end so that you can't wait to read more. It also provides various points of view so that you can hear the story from both sides!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I got this book with my Kindle Unlimited account. I wanted to read it and see if I thought my 8 year old great-granddaughter would like to read this series. Even though I personally enjoyed the story I think it might be a tad too mature for my great-granddaughter. I thought it might be related to the book, "Parent Trap" except instead of having 2 people who use to be married & produced these twins, it was instead about an unmarried mother who gave up one of the twins. Not sure how my granddaughter-in-law would feel about me buying this book for her young child. I will continue to read the rest of it myself because as I said, personally I like the story, just not to buy it for my young great-granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    Why did u stop putting the first book of a series free why why why but anyway I love all your stories .Anyway I want they were all free cause from the country I come from i'm not allowed to borrow for free and I can't buy cause I don't have a credit or debit card this leaves me sad cause I still wanna read ur books but can't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    perrfect begin to the series. i really like ali shes so positive and i can tell by the cover that shes prettier than casey no offence casey but yep and i think if u obtain emotional really quickly then you might wish a box of tissues with you while reading this series lol. i suggest if ur going to read the entire series and u probably do ,( the end is a disapointment or er a cliff hanger) instead of wasting like eighteen dollars on the entire series or something , just obtain kindle unlimited for 9.99 and since amost all of katrina kahlers books are kindle unlimited or buy free so yeah byeeee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books for Girls - TWINS : Book 1: Swapped! review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:3

    I am Catalina and at first, when I saw this book I thought that I wouldn't like it, but I loved it Ali and Casey are very nice and this might happen in reality so this book is very interesting and it can support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The pathway to being a self-published author is riddled with a myriad of minefields. Some of those struggles have to do with believing enough in yourself to actually write a book that people will buy and appreciate. For others it's the actual steps you need to take that confuse and challenge them. I know this for a fact because I've been through them all, and I have the headaches and wasted cash to prove it!As a successful author, Paul helps to create the street to writing a book easier and without the bumps that so a lot of first time authors needlessly go through. Do your stress levels a favor and read this short and practical book - you'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A amazing read for people that are just getting started and wish to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first is book is a clearly paved street to being a self-published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and created it understandably concise. This book is a excellent foundation for anyone interested in self-publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this reading will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The quintessential tutorial from a seasoned and established author. Packed with savvy tactics to support aspiring and established authors succeed. Of particular value are the a lot of cost-effective tactics to support authors shop their books, including creating compelling book descriptions, getting book reviews, begin strategies. But most importantly, the author is a gifted and experienced teacher—he makes what can be a complex and time-consuming riddle simple to understand and apply. A must-read for authors - fresh and seasoned alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Obtain ready to start your book publishing journey! Motivational speaker and bestselling author, Paul Brodie, is your guide. This step-by-step tutorial is excellent if you're about to publish your first book, and it's full of book marketing hints for more seasoned authors, too. Brodie provides the foundation, now it's time to follow the steps and begin your book into the world. Embrace the journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I enjoyed reading through Paul’s book ‘Book Publishing for Authors’ and work through the material of ‘Get Published’ Training. Paul is a master in ‘making the complex simple.’ This is what makes it pure joy to follow his directions. Thrilled to have come across Paul Brodie and his perfect teachings. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you, Paul!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    There is a large learning curve when you write and publish your first book. This book “Book Publishing for Authors” is a terrific resource that takes you through the process of publishing step-by-step. Along with private examples and experiences, Paul Brodie has place together a resource that every aspiring author should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A amazing read for people that are just getting started and wish to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    One of the best tutorials out there to self publishing your book and making it a best seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This book is a clearly paved street to being a self published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and created it understandably concise. This book is excellent foundation for anyone interested in self publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this read will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Amazing resource for those who have ever thought about writing a book. It is easy and simple to follow! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    The book was a small shorter and more primary than I was expecting, but it does a amazing job of covering fundamentals with concrete examples. A amazing introduction into the globe of value based investing for those without much experience. If you are more experienced in fundamentals then I would go straight for the books that this one is attempting to summarize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I like how this book goes through the actual equations for things like intrinsic value. I understand its not a definitive value but it really helped me to obtain a true frame is reference. I've been frustrated for a long time hearing some of these things talked about in the most ambiguous of terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    mostly full of amazing primary ideas. amazing starting foundational informatiom. you won't create a million bucks right away, but you might develop amazing habits that will support longer term.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I really thought it would be a bit more of a 'cliffs notes' of the three books. Not really. Not at all. Instead, it's written in the first part like it's intended for a GED review course. Don't obtain me wrong, I enjoyed to clever small story, but it was inconsistent with the rest of the book. In the beginning, he basically explains that a one dollar gain on a ten dollar investment is a 10% profit and then halfway through the book starts throwing around terms like derivative like it's nothing. Maybe he figures he had you geared up. I like that he has a companion www service where you can dig in more. I think he really wants people to understand these things and tries to relate them on a level that's recognizable. So, I don't mind the cartoon so much. If you're a beginner, this is a amazing book. If you're a small more seasoned, why aren't you just reading the three books instead?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I am enjoying the book. In easy terms that my 11 yr old can understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    This is a amazing book if you wish to learn how to invest based on solid business principles rather than emotion and voodoo economics. I really appreciated this book and the accompanying videos via links in the ebook. You can simply access the videos off his webpage, but I think it's worth reading the ebook and then watching the videos. The author is able to break down some complicated literature into something understandable for the average reader. In the videos he actually shows you where you can obtain all the info he is using, so you can duplicate the process on your own. I watched his videos on my smartphone and went to the same www services he was using so I could trace the exact steps and this was helpful to me. In addition, his webpage has financial calculators you can use to value companies that are simple to use because he tells you how in the different video segments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Amazing reading. Book is well written and simple to understand. Would recommend it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    I have read a lot of books about investing, I want I had found this book before spent thousands of dollars in seminars and other books with no true input. The book explains the Buffett method to evaluate stocks and bonds. It comes with free videos to reinforce every chapter in the book. The videos are very professional made. You will search videos in the author's web website and you tube. The videos along paid at least one semester in college ( Finance 101). If you really wish to learn to evaluate stocks like a guru watch the videos along with the book. In my opinion, the videos are extremely useful . The book itself is an simple read. The book is self published, but don't judge the cover or quality of paper. Judge the content of the book and the teachings in the videos. After you finish reading this book and watch the videos, I highly recommend to read The smart Investor and Security Analysis second edition by Benjamin Graham. Have a safe investment journey!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Preston Pysh faithfully info Warren Buffett's principles for investing to provide investors a specific approach to value investing. He weaves this info around a review of Warren Buffett's three favorite books. Having read as much of Warren Buffett's writings, interviews and transcripts of speeches and annual meetings as I can find, I think Preston has gotten to the key elements of choosing a company worthy of investing in and gotten to the heart of calculating intrinsic value. Warren Buffett gives ample guidance and tips on how to calculate the intrinsic value of a stock, but he will not come out and say exactly how he calculates it. Preston Pysh has made an exceptionally complete and yet easy approach to calculating the value of a company. If you wish to learn more about Warren Buffett's methods read my book "365 Everyday Quotations from Warren Buffett's Writings and Talks".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-3 18:0

    Starts with a easy Laymen's intro with a story between a boy's lemonade stand(company, main shares), his mates (investors, greed / fear cycles) and his dad (financial advisor). The first 4 chapters use common day scenarios of this boy on his lemonade business to present the simplified shop process of greed and fear cycles vs actual worth of the business. Amazing examples gave me a whole fresh look at the shop and investing on a easy and simple to understand level. Then the following chapters obtain straight to the point of value investing how to and establishes the guidelines to be followed just as Warren Buffet's style investing is somewhat described. The book also has links to youtube videos that further illustrate the examples and practice how to follow the steps. Best book to obtain started in value investing out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    The book was a small shorter and more primary than I was expecting, but it does a amazing job of covering fundamentals with concrete examples. A amazing introduction into the globe of value based investing for those without much experience. If you are more experienced in fundamentals then I would go straight for the books that this one is attempting to summarize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I like how this book goes through the actual equations for things like intrinsic value. I understand its not a definitive value but it really helped me to obtain a true frame is reference. I've been frustrated for a long time hearing some of these things talked about in the most ambiguous of terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    mostly full of amazing primary ideas. amazing starting foundational informatiom. you won't create a million bucks right away, but you might develop amazing habits that will support longer term.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I really thought it would be a bit more of a 'cliffs notes' of the three books. Not really. Not at all. Instead, it's written in the first part like it's intended for a GED review course. Don't obtain me wrong, I enjoyed to clever small story, but it was inconsistent with the rest of the book. In the beginning, he basically explains that a one dollar gain on a ten dollar investment is a 10% profit and then halfway through the book starts throwing around terms like derivative like it's nothing. Maybe he figures he had you geared up. I like that he has a companion www service where you can dig in more. I think he really wants people to understand these things and tries to relate them on a level that's recognizable. So, I don't mind the cartoon so much. If you're a beginner, this is a amazing book. If you're a small more seasoned, why aren't you just reading the three books instead?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I am enjoying the book. In easy terms that my 11 yr old can understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    This is a amazing book if you wish to learn how to invest based on solid business principles rather than emotion and voodoo economics. I really appreciated this book and the accompanying videos via links in the ebook. You can simply access the videos off his webpage, but I think it's worth reading the ebook and then watching the videos. The author is able to break down some complicated literature into something understandable for the average reader. In the videos he actually shows you where you can obtain all the info he is using, so you can duplicate the process on your own. I watched his videos on my smartphone and went to the same www services he was using so I could trace the exact steps and this was helpful to me. In addition, his webpage has financial calculators you can use to value companies that are simple to use because he tells you how in the different video segments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Amazing reading. Book is well written and simple to understand. Would recommend it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    I have read a lot of books about investing, I want I had found this book before spent thousands of dollars in seminars and other books with no true input. The book explains the Buffett method to evaluate stocks and bonds. It comes with free videos to reinforce every chapter in the book. The videos are very professional made. You will search videos in the author's web website and you tube. The videos along paid at least one semester in college ( Finance 101). If you really wish to learn to evaluate stocks like a guru watch the videos along with the book. In my opinion, the videos are extremely useful . The book itself is an simple read. The book is self published, but don't judge the cover or quality of paper. Judge the content of the book and the teachings in the videos. After you finish reading this book and watch the videos, I highly recommend to read The smart Investor and Security Analysis second edition by Benjamin Graham. Have a safe investment journey!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Preston Pysh faithfully info Warren Buffett's principles for investing to provide investors a specific approach to value investing. He weaves this info around a review of Warren Buffett's three favorite books. Having read as much of Warren Buffett's writings, interviews and transcripts of speeches and annual meetings as I can find, I think Preston has gotten to the key elements of choosing a company worthy of investing in and gotten to the heart of calculating intrinsic value. Warren Buffett gives ample guidance and tips on how to calculate the intrinsic value of a stock, but he will not come out and say exactly how he calculates it. Preston Pysh has made an exceptionally complete and yet easy approach to calculating the value of a company. If you wish to learn more about Warren Buffett's methods read my book "365 Everyday Quotations from Warren Buffett's Writings and Talks".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-4 18:0

    Starts with a easy Laymen's intro with a story between a boy's lemonade stand(company, main shares), his mates (investors, greed / fear cycles) and his dad (financial advisor). The first 4 chapters use common day scenarios of this boy on his lemonade business to present the simplified shop process of greed and fear cycles vs actual worth of the business. Amazing examples gave me a whole fresh look at the shop and investing on a easy and simple to understand level. Then the following chapters obtain straight to the point of value investing how to and establishes the guidelines to be followed just as Warren Buffet's style investing is somewhat described. The book also has links to youtube videos that further illustrate the examples and practice how to follow the steps. Best book to obtain started in value investing out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    The book was a small shorter and more primary than I was expecting, but it does a amazing job of covering fundamentals with concrete examples. A amazing introduction into the globe of value based investing for those without much experience. If you are more experienced in fundamentals then I would go straight for the books that this one is attempting to summarize.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    I like how this book goes through the actual equations for things like intrinsic value. I understand its not a definitive value but it really helped me to obtain a true frame is reference. I've been frustrated for a long time hearing some of these things talked about in the most ambiguous of terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    mostly full of amazing primary ideas. amazing starting foundational informatiom. you won't create a million bucks right away, but you might develop amazing habits that will support longer term.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books: A guide to The Intelligent Investor, Security Analysis, and The Wealth of Nations (Warren Buffett's 3 Favorite Books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    I really thought it would be a bit more of a 'cliffs notes' of the three books. Not really. Not at all. Instead, it's written in the first part like it's intended for a GED review course. Don't obtain me wrong, I enjoyed to clever small story, but it was inconsistent with the rest of the book. In the beginning, he basically explains that a one dollar gain on a ten dollar investment is a 10% profit and then halfway through the book starts throwing around terms like derivative like it's nothing. Maybe he figures he had you geared up. I like that he has a companion www service where you can dig in more. I think he really wants people to understand these things and tries to relate them on a level that's recognizable. So, I don't mind the cartoon so much. If you're a beginner, this is a amazing book. If you're a small more seasoned, why aren't you just reading the three books instead?

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    To Have or To Be? reviews Grapple hook reviews wholesale nfl moneynetwork.stock-options-picks.com/blogs/viewstory/58398 jerseys reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios reviews wholesale nfl bodasenvalencia.es/cheap-wholesale-nfl-jerseys-are-the-best-choice/ jerseys reviews Lost at School: Why Our Kids with... reviews How to Be Debt Free: A simple plan for paying off debt: car loans, student loan repayment, credit card debt, mortgages and more. Debt-free living is within Books (Smart Money Blueprint Book 3) reviews Therapy Games: Creative Ways to Turn Popular Games Into Activities That Build Self-Esteem, Teamwork, Communication Skills, Anger Management, Self-Discovery, and Coping Skills reviews Summary & Analysis of The Clean 20: 20 Foods, 20 Days, Total Transformation | A Guide to the Book by Ian Smith, MD reviews Rewirement: Rewiring The Way You Think About Retirement! reviews ¿Es razonable creer en Dios?: Convicción, en tiempos de escepticismo (Spanish Edition) reviews Self Mastery Boxset: How to Master Success, Abundance, Wealth, and Happiness reviews The Power of Paper: How to Create Wealth by Investing in Mortgages reviews The Nurses: A Year of Secrets, Drama, and Miracles with the Heroes of the Hospital reviews King of Kings: A Paranormal Space Opera Adventure (Star Justice Book 11) reviews Lucky Soldier: A Memorial Day Brother's Best Friend Fake Fiance Romance reviews Murder Has Nine Lives (A Jaine Austen Mystery) reviews Enchanted Immortals Series Box Set: Books 1-4 plus Novella reviews Second Best reviews The Things They Carried reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter