The Things I Want Most%3A The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Things I Want Most%3A The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    I found this book disturbing because I wondered what happened to the boy Mike later in life. I was doing a casual Google find and came upon the obituary of the author. It listed his six kids and gave their names, which are the names of his biological kids mentioned in the book. No mention of "Mike". - except that a tip that Mike changed his name to Sean? Now I wonder whatever happened to this not good kid, and if he was finally abandoned by the family? I was hoping he had a satisfied life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    Not an simple task that needed untold heart break - Again Bravo for them not giving up on Mike! I am in awe of there resourcefulness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    Bought this book as a used item, but it certainly didn't look used. It was in amazing shape!!! This book should be a needed read for anyone wanting to go into foster care. Very satisfied all around!!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Things I Want Most%3A The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Things I Want Most%3A The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own video reviews and related movies:

    See What Would Happen If Ten Boys Were Left To Live Alone Together? | Boys Alone (Full Documentary) on youtube.

     related image

    See 10 Kids Who Were Raised By Wild Animals on youtube.

     related image

    See The Secret World of Jeffree Star on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 Youngest Moms Of All Time on youtube.

     related image

    See Update on Danielle's Horrific Story of Child Neglect | Where Are They Now | Oprah Winfrey Network on youtube.

     related image

    See DOCS: The World's Cleverest Child and Me on youtube.

     related image

    See The Strongest Family in the World | My Crazy Obsession on youtube.

     related image

    See 7 Real Transforming Vehicles You Didn't Know Existed on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This is an interesting story of one families struggles to support a foster kid feel loved and accepted by their family. They did not give up on him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This story is related to some of those Cathy Glass writes - how a foster care system can obtain out of touch with is is a well told story about a couple who are almost completed with the job of raising their 5 children. The wife feels a calling to become a therapeutic foster parent for a kid who should never have been placed into a "normal" home. The story evolves through the patient attempts this family had with the kid attempting to integrate him into their loving family, and the sacrifices it took from each family member to deal with the violent behavior of this child. I especially appreciated the fact that the author didn't "sugar-coat" the responses of the family, and how, at times, they too lost is book will enlighten those on behaviors of what seems to be a severe head injury that ocured at the hands of his biological mother, and how dedicated some people are to helping less fortunate kids keep a loving family. The author did a unbelievable job of telling an honest story, and was hard to place rhaps the mother was "led" to this kid for the very purpose of the ability this father has to tell this much required story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    Forget soppy films about parents or teachers who save some not good kid from the gutter or the foster home. This is true life. Two successful, middle-aged parents, who have already raised their family. As the husband, who narrates their real story, writes, "I had just finished helping myself, and life was good." But news stories about starving kids bring the wife, and with her, the whole family, to actually DO something about it, and go method above and beyond. To take in a very disturbed foster child, who makes their life hell -- albeit a worthwhile one -- for at least a year. Yes, it works out, but not in any simplistic way. Rather, as the whole normal family, with its own imperfections like any family, takes on their challenging visitor. It takes a powerful marriage too. "How do normal people handle a kid like Mike," the wife asks her husband. He concludes, "Then, from the twinkle in her eyes, I realized Sue had answered her own question. Normal people don't take in a kid like Mike."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This book is the best private acc of fostering/adopting an older kid that I have ever read. It is a natural for a "made for TV" movie, with its dramatic story, picturesque setting, and cast of "characters." I laughed, I cried, I sobbed. In Miniter and his wife, we see the mixture of naivete/ignorance, denial, and audacity that goes into the decision to bring a "disturbed" youngster into one's family. The book also reflects the reality that formal treatment plans are limited (and sometimes unrealistic) and that "real life"-- honest emotions and reactions, normal expectations, natural consequences-- can be a powerful motivator in turning around dysfunctional behavior. To the reader who is NOT an experienced foster/adoptive parent, I would offer a few minor cautions: 1) Miniter makes no mention of receiving any kind of training before taking the boy into his family. If that was indeed the case, that's a major flaw in the "Harbor" program. Prospective foster and adoptive parents of children in the kid welfare system should keep fairly extensive training in locations such as what to expect when the kids come into your home, how the system (and particular agency) works, and how to manage difficult behavior. 2) Miniter would probably be one of the first to point out that this book is not a blueprint for others but is instead ONE case study, of ONE youngster, in ONE family. The Ministers' experience notwithstanding, psychotropic medication and/or psychotherapy are important-- if not essential-- components in some youngsters' healing, and respite care and parent help groups can be lifesavers for some "therapeutic" parents. 3) Miniter says he ignored some of the safety precautions recommended by his agency, and suggested that (hunting) guns were readily accessible in his home. Having weapons easily available in ANY home with children (even "normal" children!) is foolhardy, and most agencies REQUIRE beautiful sensible safety precautions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This book teaches a lot of lessons. First and foremost that the husband-wife relationship plays such a major role in raising children, and it showed in this book. The relationship between Rich and Sue is an admirable one, one that not is not so common after so a lot of years of marriage. With that bond of love, they raised a house full of children and later in life, were able to take on one more kid, very various from their own. They gave it 1000% and stuck with it through thick and thin. What they did for "Mike" is untouchable, precious and blessed. God Bless the Miniters and the best of luck to "Mike" in his future endeavors to become a chef.........This book more than once will place a lump in your throat and a tear or two in your eye...To learn more about children, about sacrifices, about life, you must read this attractive story !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    How a lot of broken windows and hearts can one family endure? Obviously for the Miniter's there is no finite respond to that! What a family! I picked this book without having any clue of what it was about. Saw the jacket, the title caught my eye and that was all it took. I was drawn in almost immediately. I am a 20-something woman, that is not married, has no kids and is not adopted. I have not encountered many, if any, foster kids and I still found this book to be an incredibly moving story. To Richard and Sue and the entire family- you have most certainly earned my respect and admiration. If only we could all be as patient, understanding and as loving as you are! What a amazing testimony to the amazing in the world- thank you for sharing your story. I truly hope that you encounter only amazing fortune in the future, no one family deserves it more than you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Things I Want Most: The Extraordinary Story of a Boy's Journey to a Family of His Own review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:0

    This book is a must read for all those involved with adoptive unique needs children. Whether you are a pre-adoptive parent, a post-adoptive parent or a professional. It is straight forward and very realistic. I couldn't place it down. My kid has gone through the exact same cycles. When this book was condensed in the Reader's Digest in November, 1997, it caused me to hold on working with my kid who was going in and out of crisis. As a parent of an adoptive boy, I can say that if anything is "normal" about these kids, it is the ups and downs and lack of trust written in this book. Specialists please read and take note to listen to the parents. Richard Minitor, thanks for writing this informative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I don't wish to repeat too much what some of these glowing reviews have already said, but I wish to second, third, fourth, fifth, all of it! Mr. Klinowsky has written what they call a tour de force. It is at once, humble and immediate (palpably so) and ambitious and esoteric. It tells the story of a people and their endless diaspora, a globe in upheaval, war, geopolitics, and yet it is still a story about not just one family with extraordinary - yet not-so uncommon for the circumstances, parents, and their children. But the story of one boy, and how he viewed it all through his eyes, and has reflected on the story (stories) over the years, and went on a mission to fill in the blanks, mostly with recollections, and sometimes with imagination. I couldn't recommend this book more to anyone interested in the aftermath of the jews in Europe, and their refuge in the State of Israel...but can their be any refuge for what they went through? This book deals with much of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Disclaimer: I received this indie book from the author in exchange for an honest and fair review.I’m not from Around Here reads like a diary of the author Ishai Kalinovsky that talks about the experiences of his Jewish family right from the time of the Globe Battle II in Poland. His mother is a labor camp survivor while her dad was a road warrior in Warsaw. The couple meet immediately after the end of the Battle and escape to Germany to victory what was looted from the Jews.I’m not from Around Here is not about the battle but its aftermath on Jews and the other survivors. The narrator’s father, Stashek is an unscrupulous businessman who would do what he has to provide for himself, his mistresses and his family. He takes up to the black shop business and has a amazing influence on the society by being fearsome.When his parents break up his mother Lola takes up another man and gets pregnant, which is a total no-no in their orthodox neighborhood. Lola was a timid, weak girl when she entered the labor camp. But her firm belief in her guardian angel helped her survive all the adversities in her anwhile, the narrator’s estranged father and stepfather are arrested for smuggling vehicles into the country. How the narrator and his family survive the final blow of being strewn across the country forms the rest of I’m not from Around ing a memoir we obtain to take a glimpse at what really happened in the camps but that is just a little part in the book. I sort of guessed the story would end up before the young ones grew up and am glad it ended so.Even though the narration is by the young Ishai Kalinovsky through out, I’m not from Around Here has multiple point of views which work in some locations and not in ere were too a lot of characters mostly minor that do not contribute much to the story, which may be partly owing to the ually I don’t read a lot of memoirs because they would hard for me to relate to. But maybe since I’m not from Around Here had multiple POV and the narrator was a young boy I was able to relate and I ended up liking the characters. I’m not from Around Here is quite long with about 400 pages but it was totally worth the read and it left me emotionally drained for hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I Am Not From Around Here by Ishai Klinowsky is a collection of memoirs. In fact, you may feel it like a diary by a person sharing his experience of Holocaust, refugees, and war. And also the rebirth of Israel after passing through so much of agony. The title itself is quite introspective and relevant to author's situation. The author treats himself as a wandering Jew having no particular roots. The book covers author's real-life incidents. It depicts his family's story through a collection of stories revolving around his parents. It relates to early twentieth-century time in Poland. The story begins with the lives of both his parent's families before the second globe war. There are pains and climaxes to witness during the course of unfolding this touching story. Ishai's father's family was living in Warsaw. His mother's family was in Sosnowiec in Upper the book, I Am Not From Around Here, the author Ishai Klinowsky relates life as a movie. It is like an engrossing film where the lead characters act from one stage to another, from one situation to another. And then these main characters elope from the screen. Gradually you search fresh characters who begin losing relevance of old characters to their lives. In fact, they begin diminishing from the memories of fresh characters. That is what actually happens when time moves from one generation to the next generation. And then all of a sudden someone tries to fill in that void by revisiting the lives of those characters who are no more around. This is, in fact, a long story of slightly less than 400 pages. But each page promises to engage well with emotions and connection.I Am Not From Around Here is more than an inkling. In fact, the book survives on a amazing amount of facts and real-life incidents. It will be interesting to read and understand why the author calls his parents an unsuitable couple. One thing is true. This is a book where you see reality surpassing all imagination. There are a lot of unusual sequences that are beyond imagination. Reading about Lola and Staszek and their personalities, and how they could become life partners is something quite amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    The most interesting part of this book is the method author choose to approach the theme of Holocaust. There are so a lot of books about that not good period which, it seems, will never end, because what happened at that time influenced so a lot of people that it could never be forgotten. In one hand, it's amazing not to forget something so dreadful and remember how simple it is to wipe up almost entire populations just because someone decided that they are guilty. On the other hand, it seems like burden method too huge to be carried and passed on from generation to is book is talking, like all book about Holocaust, about suffering. But more than that, it tells us a story about surviving. An awesome story is seen through the eyes of a son of two survivors. One of them is a warrior and thus, somehow expected to survive. But another, boy's mother, is everything that he thinks that survivor cannot be. Not very clever, nor powerful woman, with nothing unique to marks her and create her "good enough" if I can place it like that, to survive not only the battle but the hell itself: the concentration camp. And yet, his mother survived. And after that met and married the fighter, who also survived. But that was what we all expected. And two of them, so different, became the parents of a boy whose story this book is.A story about survivors, all survivors. Not just those who were unique and brave, but those who just survive, who knows how. And that makes this book various from other ones. Cynical and yet warm family story about two so various people who stayed alive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Author Ishai Klinowsky weaves a fascinating, eloquent and moving narrative that will captivate the reader’s attention from the beginning. The author paints a bitter-sweet holocaust story in a very vivid and convincing way. In addition, the characters are drawn with amazing credibility and conviction. It’s a mesmerizing life journal that will hold you engaged from the first page to the e book description says it all; ‘This book is a fascinating life diary, in which reality surpasses all imagination. It takes put versus the backdrop of the Holocaust, the fate of the refugees at the end of the war, and the rebirth of the fresh Israel. The heroes of the plot are unusual, an antithesis of the weak and submissive Jew, sweeping the reader into a whirlwind of happenings and countless breathtaking a, the mother, whom we encounter as an innocent girl, sweeps the reader close to the hell of the monstrous and notorious labor camp, Ludwigsdorf. Staszek, the father, a road warrior and a tough and hard-working man from Warsaw, is hot-tempered, cunning, and daring. His gypsy appearance and colourful figure lead a lot of women to fall easily into his om the eyes of an eight-year-old boy, the writer describes a stormy childhood with a lot of heartrending vicissitudes: parents who disappear overnight, living with strangers, being trapped in a tough orphanage ... and more...Written in flowing and sensitive language, the story presents an accurate balance between a private and family story and the story of a people…’I have read a lot of books about this horrible time in history and my heart breaks each time I read someone else’s experiences. The author writes in a method that makes you feel that you are right there with him and feeling every emotion that he is feeling. How he was able to go through all that he did and still has a powerful will to create the best of life just astonishes me. He is definitely an inspiration to me and I thank him for writing this book so that the horrors of the holocaust will never be forgotten.Each Holocaust survivor has a special and individual story. However, these survivors’ stories didn’t end in 1945. They continue through to the show day. Their testimonies provide us with an understanding of how the happenings of the Holocaust have shaped their lives and are an ongoing testimony to the strength of the human hai Klinowsky’s actual story of survival offers an interesting all-encompassing human dramatization that stretches out from the dim days of the Second Globe Battle to the autonomous State of Israel. A holding and inspiringly idealistic acc based on his own private experiences, you’ll appreciate each page of this captivating voyage of hope and inspiration. This really is a remarkable story. A highly recommended read and a well-deserved five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I’m not from around here is a memoir of a Jewish man whose family survived the Globe Battle II. It typically reads like the diary with sequence of happenings which moves on from generation to generation with each set of characters slowly fading out of relevance as the generation progresses. The denominator in such memoirs have always been the torture methods used and the impact it had on the person’s psychology. This book was slightly various in that aspect for me as it was a diary which focused more on resilience rather than e author traces the journey of his mother from surviving a labor camp to being married twice breaking cultural norms. The author also talks about his father and step father – both of them ended up getting arrested for smuggling vehicles into the country. The rest of the story is how the family survives in spite of ending up in various e narration is surprisingly from a young ver of the writer. However, there were multiple POVs in some put which really didn’t work in favor of the memoir in general. Given the diary itself is spread across generations there were too a lot of characters which really didn’t seem of consequence once this generation faded.I jumped at the possibility to read this book primarily at the mention of Israel. I’ve not read a single acc by an Israeli about the war. I expected the narration from a middle aged man. It was uncharacteristic of a memoir to be narrated by a young boy. I could connect quite well with the story and the underlying emotions as the tone of the narrator is quite te : Received the book as a part of b00k r3vi3w Tours in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I received this book in exchange for an honest review.I feel that for a memoir, it was missing something. If you are familiar with the "show, don't tell" rule, then this book is telling too much and not even in a method that would create me have fun it.I think that the author has yet to search his voice, especially with multiple points of view and the sudden change from one POV to another, although still told through his own words. There isn't enough description to support me obtain a sense of the put or setting. It was hard to obtain invested into the story or characters. Their actions are described too simply. More than a memoir, it feels like a record of happenings and stories without any depth.What I did appreciate about the book is how it is not focused on the war, but the happenings after - and it is the first time I read a book or memoir where the aftermath gets more attention than the tragic happenings that happened during the war. I think this really helped emphasizing that even when the battle is over, the tragedies that happened during it and because of it still stay with you, it is not over for the survivor and it might never be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I’m Not From Around HereBy Ishai KlinowskyReview By Ila Garg‘I’m Not From Around Here’, a book by Ishai Klinowsky, is published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. The cover is kept easy and to the point. With portrait of an innocent looking kid and few other frames, the cover gives tips at being a collection of e opening line of the blurb is quite mind-boggling: “What could have led to an encounter between such an unsuitable couple as my parents?” Set versus the backdrop of holocaust, the heroes of the plot are unusual. It’s a kind of memoir, a diary where Lola, the mother whom we encounter as an innocent girl sweeps the readers close to the hell of the monstrous labour camp, Ludwigsdorf. Next, we meet Staszek, the father who is a road warrior and a hardworking man from Warsaw. His gypsy appearance led a lot of women to fall easily into his arms. Now the question that poses here is what does a spoiled mother’s son and a notorious father’s daughter feel when they see their family is 444-page book written from the view of an eight-year-old boy takes you deep into his stormy childhood with a lot of tragic tales—parents who disappear overnight, boy has to live with strangers and then is trapped in a tough orphanage. It’s a sensitive story!Ratings: 4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Battles happen only in the movies—much as we would like to think that, they do happen in true life. And their impact has been devastating. Reading a book like this teaches you that only the human spirit can spread the notice of is honest story is a sensitive one. A saga of unhappiness, distraught emotions and the constant war for survival, it can create anyone shed tears. While it does relive the not good times of WWII, it does not in any method point fingers of blame. It is just an honest story of people who have gone through extreme turmoil and sadness. Their inability to handle the situation has led to a breakdown in relationships. It also points to the fact that no one survived without love. Everyone years for company and e torture meted out in the Nazi camps is probably a reality that most of humanity would like to wipe out from the planet. And thinking of the hurt it did to the a lot of is just so unnerving. Most people do break down when life just keeps chucking harshness their way. But here, Lola and her kids did manage to hold their hopes high. Stashnek is a man whose sole aim is his survival and his weakness is women. He wants to look after the family in his own way, which is a small sad for the harmony is missing in this family’s life. But I would recommend reading it to understand how our surroundings shape us and our relationship with the world. A loving environment builds trust. But the human spirit is far stronger than we think it to be and the book is a amazing teacher for those who believe in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I'm Not From Around Here: A Jewish Boy Telling the Historical Story of his Family's Holocaust Survival in WW2 (Biographical Fiction Based on a Memoir) review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I’m Not From Around Here is a poignant, powerful memoir about the life of one family set versus the backdrop of the Holocaust, following the life of refugees trying to search a fresh e story is told from the point of view of an eight-year-old boy who info not just his own life, but also that of his parents. Of his mother, a seemingly frail woman, who somehow survived a not good labor camp, e characters are simple to relate to, and the ordeals they go through, are simply horrible. They present strength and courage through it all, and as such, this is an inspiring memoir about being a survivor, about never giving up, and about somehow retaining a sense of never really belonging anywhere.I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Secrets: The scandalous history of an extraordinary family review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Part family history, part autobiography. Even though the main happenings took put long ago, one can still obtain a tip of the pain brought by this incident. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Story review [App]  2019-3-21 13:28

    Amazing android game very bright &colorful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    A very compelling case for reincarnation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Unbelievable book. I was enthralled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Perfect real accounting of a young boy's reincarnation experience. I do believe in reincarnation, and every story like this validates what I already accept as truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I enjoyed reading this much more than I had thought I would. I was surprised at how well researched it was and by how well written it is. I had never given much thought to the idea of reincarnation. However, now that my mind has been expanded, I see how very possible it is that we have lived before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    A very amazing book that is a amazing history lesson of major league baseball during the time Babe Ruth and Lou Gehrig were at the top of their game. It also provides lots of meal for thought about what a newborn brings with them when they are born and throughout the first eight years of their life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I found the premise of this book interesting but noticed multiple irregularities concerning the timeline and facts associated with Lou Gehrig's baseball career and life. It was a amazing read but not sure I believe everything I read. Plus the end of the book was more about the mother's past life regressions more than Christian's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    How can anyone read this book and not realize this family is experiencing synchronicity at every step in their lives. Their story is inspiring and uplifting in this age when there is so much negativity from the left. I enjoyed this book tremendously. It's amazing to hear about a family who is successfully navigating the experience called life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Anyone who loves baseball and the deepest mysteries of life and spirituality will search a real touchstone in the pages of this awesome real story ! Synchronisities beyond any remote chance of coincidence abound within the pages of this gem of a book. Give yourself a treasured bonus and read this unbelievable book as soon as you can !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Knew Too Much: An Astounding True Story of a Young Boy's Past-Life Memories review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    I give this book four stars because writing a book is hard work. The laws of karma and reincarnation are never as succinct as our author insists. She and I read the same book on Lou. She does not persuade, and parents who use these same shifty arguments must be challenged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    Playing the Christmas Boards. Was on level 10 and PASSED IT, only for the android game to kick me out. Thought I would be playing level 11 after I went back into the game. I lost out on coins and boosters to beat the level, but wasn't credited. Have to begin back on level 8. This android game is hard enough as it is. I lived with it because I love the zoo animals and storyline is okay. Dissapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    i loved the android game until i started coming to levels that are glitched. one you need 30 balloons on got to 29 with 11 moves left and the latest balloon never came onto the screen. happened three times in a row and its starting to annoy me. hate to give the android game up over something like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    Amazing fun until now as I have been stuck on a level for days! Doesn't seem to matter what I do I'm one move short to complete it. if you are waiting for me to buy something to complete the level it's not going to happen!! Was amazing but I think I'm going to uninstall now if I don't obtain past this level today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    love the android game but it keeps freezing and then not loading properly. white spots and have to reset the whole time. more than 11 errors in 2 days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    i dont obtain the complaints about it being hard. its easy. you just look for the pattern. like languages, search the pattern, you have the key...prolly wanna give me the everyday reward when the android game says i obtain it and i dont...just a thought

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    the android game give you turns you have to pop just say 40 balloons they only give you 17 moves including jelly block you got to remove and they begin expanding I spent cash on this android game now I feel that it just impossible I was stuck on this bord for a month no more I removed please stay away

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    It was 5 stars but for some reason it hasn't been working properly. It's slow and crashes a lot. Please fix this issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    dont deserve star because android game is getting so mucc tough as well as their is less moves less power getted either not completed the level.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    too a lot of damn issues...spent more time boosting it back up than playing. But! when i did play...it was fun and puzzles were actually DOABLE!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    When I started playing this android game I loved it, but now that I've gotten to higher levels & spent lot's of cash on this android game it's really ripping me off & taking my money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    I really have fun this game. It is fun and again you don't have to spend cash to have fun it. I also found that the tech help was awesome. I only ever had one problem and they addressed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    love the android game but was unable to retreive my first ggame facebook. started over, but moving along fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    since the recent modernize there are method to a lot of bugs. please fix and I will rate 5 stars again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    i like this game. lately it wont allow me finish a level. i obtain close to passing & it freezes up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    Loved the game....but please add more animals...there are so a lot of animals in the true world...exotic animals,endangered animals...u can also add extinct animals

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    Fairly decent android game play, love the storyline so far and getting to fix up the Zoo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    why i cant play this android game right now? it needs internet connection .. but before no need an internet connection? what happened?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    Only just started playing it, only 1 issue so far, I can't collect my everyday reward, the board comes up but nothing happens, I've touched everything on the screen, still nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    I've played several of these type of games. This one's definitely the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    very goog android game fun an a nice method to pass the time i play with my 5 year old who has autisem an he loves it it is set up so that he can play it without getting stressed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    Addicted to this game, so much fun. Not to hard, which makes it simple to hold me interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    love this game, very addictive but engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    This is a very amazing game. Suitable for all ages and genders. The colours are vibrant and the animals are the cutest. My hearty thanks to the people who created this game. ♥️😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    i don't like the fact that when you play the android game offline, none of the leadership points sync, so you loose all your hard work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    It's fun and entertaining I love this game...sometimes I search the levels are too hard and lost interest a while..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    very very nice game...easy levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    runs out of levels after 750 .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    loving this game, really have fun the android games made by plarium, have 3 on my phone and cant stop playing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    geting to hard test to beat one i been going on this one forever there no method to beat it it is getting old

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    this android game is simple too play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    Have fun playing lots of fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    please reset my android game have not playws in years fresh phone. why android game bran new?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    amazing android game love that its not the samething over and over👌. love the enteraction with the zoo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    I love this android game it's a lot of fun and it will occupy your time if you wish to it and I am

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    sahi hai so so hai but download Kar lo koi baat nahi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    Brilliant small android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    A mi sobrina le encanta el juego

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    I love this android game it simple and lots of fun it relaxing nothing brain stress it's fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    it takes large time to open....this is sort of boreing....bt the android game is awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Family Zoo: The Story review [App]  2019-1-21 22:22

    It's amazing to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Once I started this book I could not place it down. I had read other writings by Roger Rosenblatt and seen him on The NewsHour, but "Making Toast" introduced another side of the author. He is "Boppo" to his grandchildren who love him unequivocally. Roger and his wife, Mimi, step in to care for the grandchildren when their daughter, Amy, dies suddenly at the age of 38. It is a story of love and caring, something only two unique people could do. Rosenblatt's insight and tenderness with the kids is heartwarming and inspirational. I learned much about sharing and loving--given by two unbelievable grandparents while dealing with the loss of their own special, talented daughter. This book is a treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    It was choppy and I found I was not with the author as he jumped around. I liked the title of the book. I read the book as it was the book of the month in our book club, otherwise I would not have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    I've taken to listening to books on tape as I work during the day (I'm a cake designer). My hands are busy but my ears are available and listening to t.v. just doesn't chop it for me any more. I chose this book because it had gotten a amazing review in a magazine I read and it did not disappoint. I prefer to listen to the actual authors read their books as opposed to a voice over person doing it. This author gave a descriptive acc of how his life changed after the sudden death of his daughter. Very poignant--makes me wish to read more of his books. This story was simple, sweet and funny--real life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    On the sudden death of his adult daughter the author and his wife pitch in trying to understand why and support her family cope with the loss of the woman who was mother, wife and daughter to her respective family members. The loss was tragic and devastating but those left must carry on. A remarkable story by an outstanding author. This is a model book on how to write a story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    I hesitated to buy this book, for considering Roger Rosenblatt's essays on PBS, I thought that it would be too florid. I am so gratified that I read this. His reticent tone was so touching, for it was so apparent that unimaginable grief was beneath the surface of the ongoing rhythms of the all the mundane info of life that moves on during the year after the death of his attractive and accomplished daughter. To spend time with these lovely people felt like an honor. This has been one of the most surprising reading experience that I have had in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Didn't have fun it. Never really felt connected to the people though at times I found I had felt similiar feelings with a death of a loved one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    I am sorry for the author's loss. The book felt like a long obituary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    I ordered this book for a mate who also had a daughter named Amy, who also died at a young age, leaving two little children. She says, and I quote : "written with so much love, so much emotion, so much sadness, at the same time his style is so r me in particular, his loss of his daughter: Amy, just like my Amy who went away at the age of ank you again Dolly for thinking of me,it is a lovely present!."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    Splendid and terribly sad. But a unbelievable book to read aloud to grandchildren, maybe adult ones.A very unique family book about death, its aftermath and meaning for families..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Toast: A Family Story review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:0

    I picked up this book because someone close to me was recently diagnosed with cancer. I appreciated Rosenblatt's apt observations after the unexpected death of his daughter. He is honest about his feelings and conveys them well.

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    worst. do not download. every possible content is available after purchase. developers should create the application purchasable not the content

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    poor application please dont downlode ... ye paise mangta hai lootera application plzzzz downlode mat karo dosto isse accha koi or android game downlode karlo...

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    well to be honest i have just now started reading it and it is beautiful amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    its coo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    it's a well intriguing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    it says search a key, right? well i have scanned a flipping key more then 20 times and it says that it isnt working! to me, the camera option is trash!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    I Starded to use the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    beautiful amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    thissss application is very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    😗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    lol so a lot of fake review and five stars here. the apps is trash. you need to pay to see the photo and video, its better if you allow us view ads to see the photo or video. and need to wait 10 mins to continue the story? the story itself only need 2 mins to read. not worth. uninstall this trash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    So far the application has been nothing shoet of amazing to me. It has such intriguing stories that manage to draw the reader in and create them super invested. 8/8 it's great, don't hate... mate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mustread Chat Story: Scary Stories, Ghost Stories review [App]  2019-2-7 13:46

    FAKE APP WITH FAKE REVIEWS!!! BEWARE THIS IS A SPAMMY GROUP WHICH USES PEOPLE'S MENTALITY TO MAKE MONEY. TOTAL SPAM. WANTS UR MONEY FOR EVERY CLICK. WASTE OF INSTALLING. COMPLETE TRASH

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    adm inside news reviews 10x www.ongbaby.com/blog/categories/rollex11 reviews ProtonVPN – advanced online p8.secure.hostingprod.com/@www.amazingfoodscorp.com/ssl/info.php?a[]=<a href=http://scopiafunds.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=ace333.gdn%2Findex.php%2Fother-games%2Flive22%2F7-live22>trisomy 22 live birth</a> reviews power rangers: legacy wars reviews Basic News.Ezyget.com/888-918kiss/profile reviews Basic www.spaihts.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=personalfinancialmetrics.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=jom.fun reviews diy cctv ip camera for home 3win8.city/download/31-lpe88 reviews leia mail : custom e mail at your chokugen.jp reviews Pirates myslot.live/games/lpe88/8-lpe88 reviews Brilliant 918.cafe/downloads/1807-download-ace333 reviews Play hearing-aids-lancaster-oh.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=www.evernote.com/shard/s505/sh/81624b00-680a-4d8d-9006-69fcdd6b63e4/3bdad1880d6faeb1863a45d3f42ed87a 2019(Updates reviews ATS myslot.live reviews Mod km10805.keymachine.de/php.php?a[]=<a href=http://Www.Asknclawyer.com/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=news.ezyget.com%2F888-918kiss%2Fprofile>918kiss game</a> reviews 0loft.com/lofts/lofts-for-rent/ reviews du recorder – screen recorder & video editor reviews grinding it out: the making of mcdonald reviews the templar'A=0 reviews Changelly - Crypto b3.zcubes.com/v.aspx?mid=819760 reviews Pirates Myslot.live/download/15-joker123 reviews Junkyard Tycoon - kslot.app/index.php/games/joker123 reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter