The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol. 7: I've Been Waiting For A Squirrel Like You (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015-)) Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol. 7: I've Been Waiting For A Squirrel Like You (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015-)) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol. 7: I've Been Waiting For A Squirrel Like You (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:0

    As always, the Unbeatable Squirrel Girl is enjoyable. Fun, light-hearted read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol. 6: Who Run The World? Squirrels (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    She's got the power of squirrel and girl! Always unbelievable to read. Delightful, non-idealized cartooning, witty, dense stories, well worth your time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol. 6: Who Run The World? Squirrels (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    This comic has everything you could wish in a comic. It's got squirrels. It's got girls. I mean, it's even got a brain in a jar discussing existential philosophy!What more could you possibly want?

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol. 7: I've Been Waiting For A Squirrel Like You (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015-)) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol. 7: I've Been Waiting For A Squirrel Like You (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015-)) video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol. 6: Who Run The World? Squirrels (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl (2015-)) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:1

    Squirrel Girl – Who Run the World? Squirrels collects problems #17-21 of the Unbeatable Squirrel Girl. This volume includes a four-part epic and a single issue-story in which the “boys” obtain their own story while Doreen and Nancy go on holiday to visit Allene from Squirrel Girl – Beats up the Marvel rstly, allow me warn you that if you don’t know what Chicken Alfredo is (I didn’t), you will be missing out on an necessary clue.Apart from that, this is another perfect problem in the ongoing adventures of Squirrel Girl and her supporting cast. If you haven’t read any Squirrel Girl comics before, then go and begin with Unbeatable Squirrel Girl, The Volume 1: Squirrel Power, which contains her very first appearance from ere really isn’t anything else to say – either you are on-board, or you are not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    I knew just a small about SG going into purchasing this book, but I've read a lot of other books by Shannon Hale, and I was not disappointed. You don't have to know everything about the Marvel Universe before reading this book. I'm a grown woman and I enjoyed it, but it would also be a amazing choice for young readers maybe 12 and up. Doreen (SG) is optimistic, enthusiastic, and adorable. It's very clean and you don't have to worry about any swears at all, other than maybe squirrel swears. I chuckled especially over SG's interactions with the other Marvel Universe characters. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    I may be outside of the YA target range, but dang did I have fun this. It was just so dang peppy!Sticklers for Marvel canon may HMPH at some of it since it is very much its own continuity. Newcomers should be able to slide simple enough into it, so long as you at least know the films and have at least culturally absorbed primary facts on other Marvel books.But yeah, I didn't know what to expect from this book, but I ended up loving up. Here's hoping the writing squad churns out another nutty adventure in the future! They did a amazing job making Squirrel Girl feel powerful and a bit vulnerable at the same time, the part with the people turning on her online legit gave me the sads.But yeah, if you like Squirrel Girl at all, I'd give it a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    Got the Kindle ver for myself, and it was so good, so clean, so much like a number of small girls I've raised and watched my daughters raise, that I got the hardback ver for another granddaughter's birthday. (I need to search out Naia's reading habits.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    I was originally resistant to reading this novel, thinking how could anything compare to the graphic novels by Ryan North and Erica Henderson. Shannon and David Hale did it! The book was a lot of fun, and, like the small notes on the bottom of the graphic novels included footnotes with Doreen's thoughts. If you like Squirrel Girl, or have yet to meet her, this is an entertaining fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    I haven't actually gotten a possibility to read it yet because my daughter took it right after I got it out of the box and started reading it immediately. It is obviously a victory because we got it just a couple of hours ago and she's halfway through. That's beautiful high praise =)

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    My daughter fell in love with the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    Did I mention how much I love squirrel girl? She spunky and I similar to her on a private level as a younger child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    A Novel for a real super character fan. An awesome telling of Squirrel Girl's Origin story, that focuses on expanding her hero beyond whats shown in her comics and while still keeping real to them. Well written, wonderfully creative, and delightfully entertaining. I would definitely buy a sequel if their was one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    This is actually a amazing book, It had a amazing story to it,it was fun. Hold writing more squirrel girl books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World: Squirrel Meets World (A Squirrel Girl Novel) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:1

    young READER DIDNT WANT TO STOP READING

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur Vol. 4: Girl-Moon (Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Book 4 is here and I am enjoying the story of a genius 4th grader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 7: The Girl Who Dared to Fight review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    Obtain the tissues ready and keep on for the ride. The final book in this series keeps you on an emotional rollercoaster that pulls at all our heart strings. This grand finale is definitely another unbelievable story and like always an awesome ending to a unbelievable series. I absolutely recommend this book and all others that Bella Forrest writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 7: The Girl Who Dared to Fight review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    Wow!!! So amazing! I never expect anything less from Bella Forrest. You will NEVER be disappointed with one of her books. There is just so much excitement and suspense and love. Her books bounce all over the board, and turn out AMAZING! You would think with there always being fresh characters and plots that it would obtain to be too much for you, but in reality you cant obtain enough! It leaves you with wanting me!!! If you havent read this series yet i would definitely give it a go or better yet ANY of her series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 7: The Girl Who Dared to Fight review [Book]  2018-5-10 18:0

    I can’t believe this awesome shop is over! What can i say? WOOOW! I honestly didn’t wish it to end, the characters grew on me so much specially Liana & Grey! I can’t honestly place together in words what this story meant to me the determination and bravery it’s Wonderful just everything in general was AMAZING! Bella Forrest Has a precious bonus and i am so honor to read this books! I can’t wait for the next fresh story she has in shop for us!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 3: The Girl Who Dared to Descend review [Book]  2017-11-6 18:0

    This is another thrilling jaw dropping adventure from Bella Forrest. She takes you on a ride that has you question everything you think and yearning for more. Bella brings you into a globe that takes you on an unexpected journey and has you loving every moment in a fresh globe and hating the moment it ends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 4: The Girl Who Dared to Rise review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    This book was lit!!! It was so quick moving and I couldn't place it down! Liana is such a rock star! The non-stop action and suspense were amazing, as always. There were so a lot of twists and turns. I don't wish to give info because it would be too hard not to ruin it. It was beautifully emotional but not too much so. The characters have truly embedded themselves in my heart. I want I could go lashing with Liana soooo bad!!! Can you imagine? This is just in time to create somebody's Christmas, too!!! Satisfied reading!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 4: The Girl Who Dared to Rise review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Another unbelievable book by Bella is is the 4th installment of the Girl Who Dared series. This storyline is phenomenal and will hold you on the edge of your seat. Not good Liana is still trying to obtain herself out of a sticky situation and will she succeed? This book has so much action that you won’t be able to place it down. I don’t know how Bella can write all these unbelievable books, but she does. She never disappoints.Will Liana obtain out of trouble? Will Grey finally recover? Will Leo obtain his own life? And let’s not forget Lacey, not good Lacey. So a lot of questions and only Bella can respond them. As with all of Bella’s books, you go through all the emotions. I found myself crying at points and stressed in others. It’s a crazy emotional rollercoaster ere’s so much I wish to say but I would be giving away spoilers.If you’ve read the first three books, then you must read this one. I promise you, you won’t be able to place it down. Like I said, Bella never disappoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 4: The Girl Who Dared to Rise review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Wow!!! So amazing! I never expect anything less from Bella Forrest. You will NEVER be disappointed with one of her books. There is just so much excitement and suspense and love. Her books bounce all over the board, and turn out AMAZING! You would think with there always being fresh characters and plots that it would obtain to be too much for you, but in reality you cant obtain enough! It leaves you with wanting me!!! If you havent read this series yet i would definitely give it a go or better yet ANY of her series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 4: The Girl Who Dared to Rise review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Bella never disappoints.. i got so into it i devoured it in a couple hours. I love being in suspense and hungry for more. This series is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Girl Asian PRO - Virtual Girl Simulator review [App]  2018-1-18 21:0

    Is a amazing buy for all actios more then free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 5: The Girl Who Dared to Lead review [Book]  2018-1-31 18:0

    I’ll revise as I move along or complete the book, but I just can’t hold it to myself. I’m at Kindle page 338 (6%) and I wish to quit already! The ENTIRE TIME has been spent in interior monologue with Liana trying to process how she feels about her mother. Seriously!!!?? *SNORE* Move it along, okay??A LOT of the previous books started to drag and drag and I was getting annoyed with them...but to START a book so slowly and boring?! BAD choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    As always this book in the series was non-stop action packed awesomeness!!! There are twists in this one that will completely blow your mind!!! It's so, so hard not to spill the beans and go on and on about my favorite parts! Nothing can prepare you for the crazy directions it takes you in. Bella Forrest truly has a brilliant mind! I promise you won't be able to place this down for a second.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I loved book 6 in this series and can wait to see how it ends. There are twists and turns throughout the whole book and so much action! I don't know how Bella Forrest does it every time. I was on the edge of my seat and so engulfed in the book. It is so hard to place down any of Bella's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    I never could have imagined all the twists and turns told. The read left in complete shock and wait for it....the ending will have you screaming for more !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    So Gripping!Dared 6 is filled with so much action and info that you will sit and be glued to the pages. You can’t place it down. There will be some MAJOR twits to the story that your jaw will drop.If you’ve read the first 5 books, I know that you will be and have to read this book.And we all know that we have to search out what happens to Leo and will be shocked to search out what happens in this book. SHOCKED.I know I said this before, but I want I could look inside of Bella’s head because those wheels are always turning. LOLNote to Bella-Thank you, Bella, for a tremendous storyline. With the method the globe is right now, it’s so amazing to disappear into your books and forget about reality once in a while. I [email protected]#$%! would never end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Spoilers ahead, but if you are on book 6, you know what to expect. Mostly more of the same- we finally obtain answers to alot of questions, but they arent as much of a surprise as I had hoped. Saw it all coming ahead of time. To follow up from my latest review, when i realized there was no amazing method to fix this whole leo-gray love triangle, I could not have expected what the author came up with. It is so disturbing and so unrealistic when we compare it to Greys hero originally. This author needs to plan out her books better- they left us with cliffhangers larger than any of the previous books, and only one book left to wrap it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Wow!!! So amazing! I never expect anything less from Bella Forrest. You will NEVER be disappointed with one of her books. There is just so much excitement and suspense and love. Her books bounce all over the board, and turn out AMAZING! You would think with there always being fresh characters and plots that it would obtain to be too much for you, but in reality you cant obtain enough! It leaves you with wanting me!!! If you havent read this series yet i would definitely give it a go or better yet ANY of her series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    How much can she endure? Wait till you search out. This is one of the best books I have ever read, liana and squad blow my mind every time. People aren't who or what they seem and there are so a lot of surprises around every corner. You will not be able to place this book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Hooked on this series and this is the penultimate, so sad, but SO exciting. I’m giving no plot away, if you haven’t read any of the series you wouldn’t know what I was talking about, but do yourself a favour and read this series. It’s amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girl Who Dared to Think 6: The Girl Who Dared to Endure review [Book]  2018-3-22 18:0

    Twist, turns, emotions, and anticipation just when you are convinced it can't obtain in better Bella shocks you and has you begging for more! I lost sleep over this book I was hooked in and couldn't place it down for anything we need 10 stars as usual Bella has kicked a** again writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I really liked this book. I bought it for myself first and then I bought a copy for my friend's daughter for her high school graduation. I'm so glad I flipped through this book!WARNING- THIS IS A GREAT BOOK FOR AN ADULT TO READ, BUT THERE WERE SEX TIPS IN THERE LIKE GIVING A HAPPY ENDING MASSAGE and I didn't think that was appropriate to give to a friend's 18 year old daughter. IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO BUY THIS BOOK FOR YOURSELF, IT'S GREAT, BUT PROBABLY NOT A GOOD IDEA TO GIVE AS A HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION GIFT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    **THIS REVIEW HAS BEEN UPDATED SINCE RECEIPT OF BOOK**Pros:-lots of helpful tips, things you don't think of-well organized-interesting, entertaining just to flip through-great tip about avoiding unhealthy foods, decorating tips, and how to manage things in lifeCons:-most things are available on the internet (but i'm beautiful sure the table of contents is just as simple to use as a laptop.....)***ADDITION***-After buying this book again, I was dismayed to see that the middle hundred pages or so of the book is just repeats of the first 30 pages! its the same items again and again, SUPER huge manufacturers SNAFU.I bought this book when i was sixteen and prettymuch on my own for learning how to do things. I really enjoyed being able to flip to pages that answered questions i always had.. like how to fold a fitted sheet properly. I flipped through the book so a lot of times during urgent situations that its water hurt (plumbing emergency), gardening stains and crazy paints and whatnot are making the majority of the book unreadable/tattered. Now 20 and on my own in college I'm psyched to order a new book.I HIGHLY recommend this book to 15-25 year olds as I feel this info is super fun to read, and super applicable to daily life. However, when bought on this site, quality of product may be in jeopardy. I purchased from Amazon and the middle section of the book was just repeats of the first section, so the book is no good! If you can see it in person at a bookstore, then you can walk away with an awesome product with no guessing if all the book material is included.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    Have a copy of this book myself and also have given as a bonus to mates and girls graduating from high school Will continue to give as a bonus as the material hasn't dated itself but remains relevant and applies to a lot of situations. Also like the covering on the book so it can obtain used and reviewed without getting torn to pieces.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I am 24 years old and I have owned this book for several years. I have also gifted a couple of copies. I got the book when I was first setting out on my own for college. It was perfect! I found all sorts of valuable info that I had never heard before and wouldn't have thought to Google. I read it cover to cover twice and referred to it countless times through my first couple of years on my own. I thought it was a amazing book full of tip that didn't feel like Mom telling you what to do. I very highly recommend this book to any girl who's starting a life on her own for the very first time. Some of the negative reviews call the book "common sense", but I disagree. A young mod girl might not know how to change a flat, package light and still have everything she needs, throw together a dinner party, or obtain out a stubborn stain. We all begin out kind of clueless- this book allowed me to wing-it gracefully.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    There's not too much to say. It's a really cute tutorial with nice useful things in it... I think all girls 18-25 should definitely obtain this. I have it on my book shelf and people love flipping through it when they visit.Have I applied or used an of the info? No, I don't think so. But I have learned things and expanded my knowledge base with alot of the facts and info that's in there about proper etiquette and "quickie guides- to sports and other is would be a PERFECT bonus for girls between 18-25. These days maybe even as early as 16/17. But really it's a cute and excellent bonus to give a college girl, especially someone entering into college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I expected more from this book. Honestly the items in here is just a huge google list place into one book. Nor worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    This book should be on every woman's bookshelf. It covers everything and I have often referred back to it! Jane Buckingham knows her stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I have a huge collection of books to support me save money, time and energy, so i can say this is my ultimate "life" book. It covers all the topics I knew nothing about and updated me on the topics college already introduced. This book is a course college never offers (and wouldn't price so cheaply). Any parents worried about their daughters learning to lead their lives here is the first step. This is written for the modern woman without the trash and sleaze. There isnt a plethora of hints per section, but an in depth guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I absolutely love this book. I'm 21 and have been living on my own for a year and I want I would've gotten the book a year ago. This has just about everything you'd ever like/need to know about anything from planning a party to changing a tire to getting in amazing with your boss. I've got stickys on a bunch of the pages for simple reference (even though I found an index in the back later on :) It's interesting and witty and sooo useful. This is going to be a lifetime investment for me :), which the book also covers, investments, that is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Girl's Guide to Life (Modern Girl's Guides) review [Book]  2018-5-15 18:1

    I really have fun this book and the helpful info within it. It was organized really well and has simple to search information. I even recommended it to my sister and she read it and enjoyed it too. It is a amazing book that allows you to use the info that works for you and leave the rest. I look forward to reading more of Jane Buckinghams lifestyle books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jojo Siwa - Every Girl Is A Super Girl Song review [App]  2018-7-25 21:7

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    As someone who's read Nia's blog for a few years (and done several of her workout programs), this book is a continuation of the same concepts she talks about there, in an easy-to-read and digest format.Fairly no-nonsense in approach, the book outlines several worthwhile concepts for people looking to simplify their health and fitness (no macro counting needed!) and begin (or continue!) a mindset change to be more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    This book is a springboard out of the toxic external messages so often fed to women, and into the intrinsic power that is our birthright. It should be on the list of holiday bonuses for every woman you love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Amazing book on strength training geared towards women. The tip is simple to implement and not intimidating to beginners, which can be a significant hurdle with a lot of strength training programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants solid, practical fitness advice. You will search no fluff here. This book is for those who wish to be more, not less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Allow me start by saying that I think I have a reasonably healthy relationship with food, and my body photo problems aren’t any worse than any other middle-aged, American woman. From the first few chapters of Nia’s book, Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less you would think that this book is only aimed at women who can’t create those statements. Although I think that initial conclusion is wrong, after having read through them I have been reminded that it never hurts to take a new look at why we do the things we do and what it is that we really wish from things like fitness and l of that notwithstanding, I am a busy, professional, middle-aged woman. I need nutritional guidelines that create sense, are rational, are simple to follow and still allow me live the rest of my life. Nia does that in spades. Second, if I am going to age well I need to build and maintain strength; and I had better do it in a simple, sane and safe manner. I am method too old to damage myself in the gym. At my age I can do that anywhere. I am also too old to hit the power rack without someone whispering in my ear what I am doing there and how I am supposed to be doing it. Score again, for Nia’s book. The Kindle edition is well formatted, the diagrams are simple to read on either a color or an e-ink screen. If you need an easy, sane and guilt free method to face your future from a position of strength; buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Allow me be clear: the workout plan in this book *alone* is worth ten times the cost of the book (and Nia's workout plans often sell for that much or more). If you have no interest in nutrition guidelines or readjusting your mindset, then buy the book just for the lifting schedule. The incremental progressions suggested have helped me see gains like no other. But there is more....I first discovered Nia’s articles on the web a couple of years ago and was immediately hooked. Nia does not just offer workout plans. She offers an exit ramp from the Insanity superhighway (pun intended). She was, and continues to be, an respond to prayer for ter giving birth to my latest kid at age 42, I had 70 post-partum pounds to shed and a metabolism that wasn’t cooperating. I also struggled with an unhealthy obsession with food. I did P90x—six days a week, an hour or more each day, for 90 days. I followed a strict low-carb diet. I lost weight. I was proud. I am grateful to Beachbody for offering me options when I felt beautiful hopeless about ever, after completing a 2nd round of the “X” I realized that this type of workout schedule was not sustainable for me. I went off the rails with low-carb and struggled to search a method of eating that didn’t involve counting calories or calculating macros…or forgoing whole meal groups. After spending a couple of years running (not an activity I enjoy), I created the shift to weight lifting at the delightful pre-menopausal age of 46. I loved the feeling I got from lifting massive weights, but I felt lost and on my own. I found lifting plans on the internet, but they often involved long workout sessions. Because I was inexperienced, I didn’t know how to alter the workouts to fit my needs, or which lifts were most effective or efficient. I worked with a trainer for a while, but it was costly and inconvenient to where I at’s when I discovered Nia.Her workout and nutrition philosophy were entirely various from anything else I’d come across. She emphasized easy exercises and a easy method of eating. But beyond that she insisted on a fresh method of thinking about exercise and food, a method that focused on being kind to myself and learning to love the process of becoming strong. Nia is gifted in the use of positive psychology (not to be confused with “thinking positive”). Her insights are born from painful experience and a deep compassion for people. She’s walked the street from obsessive exercise and disordered eating, to having a love for her body and the things it can do. She has a driving passion to support others achieve the is book is Nia’s “magnum opus”: the distillation of years of work into one volume. Her straight-shooting, no b.s. style is refreshing and to the point. You won’t search ego, you won’t search strict rules and you won’t search marathon workouts. What you will search is the encouragement that you, too, can develop a powerful body by doing a few huge movements on a regular basis. You’ll search nutrition tip that involves a basic, down to earth method of eating—and thinking about—food. And most importantly, you’ll have an experienced fitness coach who will teach you to love the body you have for what it can do—one rep and one weight increment at a , at age 48, I can say I am the strongest I have ever been in my life, and for the first time I am developing a healthy relationship with food. I give Nia’s philosophy and workout programs all the credit. If you’ve never lifted before, if you’ve lifted for years, if you are a “mature” woman, if you are a Millenial—this book will offer you a unique, and desperately needed, mental perspective along with as much physical challenge as you desire. Whether you need sanity in your workouts, or a put to begin—you have arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Lift Like a Girl outlines a sustainable, rational and evidence based lifestyle program centered around attainable nutrition goals and efficient, yet strong weightlifting. In the first chapters, it reads like a amazing autobiography. Her writing feels a natural extension of the process Nia underwent during her own transformation from a miserable woman with an eating disorder to a powerful role model. Nia shares the skills and techniques she used as she led herself to healthier choices and a healthier life. Her passions speak loudly. Her writing is both concise and heartfelt; I could feel her pain and her e reason the book is so valuable, however, does not lay in Nia’s journey. The value of LLaG resides in the evidence based, sustainable, useful principles she outlines. As the book progresses from the "why" to the "how", Nia provides ample evidence behind her guidelines. And that's what she gives, at least in the nutrition section - guidelines. There aren't rules to violate, tasks to fail, or Instructions from On High. Her citations are from reputable sources. There are no meal fads to be found. It's refreshing and a provides much more specific detail regarding the recommended weight training program. Her approach should let beginners to begin with confidence. I use the word "should" deliberately - I did not read this book from a beginner's standpoint. The diagrams and descriptions are clear without being mething I should probably mention - I've been practicing the LLaG Phase 2 workout for about 5 months. I can tell you that my body has reshaped itself. I am stronger. I have better endurance. I can do the things I love much more effectively.Overall, the LLaG book reflects the LLaG program: it focuses on the total woman without shame. It supports empowerment. It discourages shame. It helps me moderate my inner monologue, such that I talk down to myself much less frequently. Because of the LLaG program, I'm more; I'm closer to the best ver of 's a amazing book. Read it. You won't be wasting your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    Allow me begin with my bias - I have followed Nia Shanks' blog for several years and have purchased a lot of of her workout programs. Everything I like about Nia's programs are in this book - it's a sane, reasonable, sustainable, effective approach to being fit. No more burning out, cycling through extreme diets, or getting injured. Follow the program, be patient and consistent and obtain is book outlines Nia's journey that shaped her philosophy about fitness, and its a journey that a lot of people might recognize at least part of. She's been on the merry-go-round and she shows us how to stop spinning around. The included work out program included in the book and is doable even for someone like me who considered herself to be an unathletic clutz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    If you're a woman looking for a book about flexible dieting - a sane, sustainable approach integrating both the physical and mental aspects of fat loss and fitness, combined with a easy and brief but serious lifting plan, you can't go wrong with this one. As a disclosure: I've known Nia for years and she's been a guest writer on my blog. I received an advanced copy of the book and I wrote the foreword (I wouldn't have written it if I didn't think this book was full of awesomeness).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lift Like a Girl: Be More, Not Less. review [Book]  2017-12-6 18:0

    I have been following Nia Shanks through her blog for a while, because as a busy mom who works full-time, I someone who cuts through the fitness and nutrition noise and gets to the core of what matters. As a fitness buff and an RKC certified kettlebell instructor and nutritionist myself, I do dozens of research in this field, and over the years, I haven't found anyone in the fitness industry who does a better job of this than Nia.I was excited to pick up e-book the morning of its release, and I ended up staying up too late latest night finishing itin one day (I guess that does not fit in well with Nia's tip on getting sufficient sleep, does it? I'm sure she'd give me a free pass this time...:). The book definitely didn't disappoint. I was pleasantly surprised that the book was not merely a compilation of Nia's a lot of blogs, but it was a very thoughtful, well-written, comprehensive discussion of what really matters when it comes to fitness and nutrition, packaged with private stories about Nia's experiences and challenges and those of other women whom she has coached. It was a fast read, and there really is zero fluff there.While there is no specific diet prescribed - because that goes versus Nia's entire philosophy - there is a really perfect chapter on easy nutrition habits to adopt that will improve your health (and in so doing, support you achieve your weight loss and other goals). Nia also provides a two-phase training program that is adaptable to any fitness level, with images and clear guidance on each of the exercises.I literally own hundreds of fitness, nutrition and health-related books, and this one is definitely in the top 10 must-haves. Kudos to Nia for sticking real to her "sane and simple" perspective on health, and for helping us all become more healthy as a effect of her guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I wasn't originally going to review this book. The reasons being, to quote Chandler Bing, "are threefold": a. I love, love, love Lauren Graham; b. the book has some weird tangents that I can't in amazing conscience avoid mentioning c. I would never be able to bring myself to publicly critique this woman, who is an absolute genius, if I had truly negative things to say about the book (after all, I could never compromise my "reviewer's integrity").Talking as Quick as I Can starts off extremely strongly, particularly if you listen to the audio (which highlights her acting abilities, including her singing...an added treat). The story begins as a memoir, discussing her upbringing and her jaunt into the unbelievable globe of acting. So far, so good. Lauren is self-deprecatingly hilarious and an extremely talented all-around artist, which contains a powerful aptitude for writing. (Say what you will about the topic matter of the book, but Graham can write). Through the first section, about her early days as an actress in graduate school and then in a theater troupe, I was pleasantly engaged, with two thumbs that point, one of my thumbs started to waiver. The book, admittedly, takes some unexpected turns in the content department as it teeters between tip column, anecdotal essays, and private stories, mostly out of chronological order. While it's fine to jump around in time - and it's fine to have a mixture of styles - the combination of styles and time periods is somewhat chaotic here. While I found the writing interesting and fun to hear, I was leaning towards not reviewing the book at this point... lest I not be able to give my girl, Lorelai, five well-earned stars.Where Lauren starts to draw me back in is around the section that she discusses the importance of women lifting each other up and goes into a tale that focuses on giving tip to a younger generation. I will admit that, again, I wished I was reading more of a memoir, but her authenticity in this portion of the book is palpable. Lauren was twice a guest in the final season of "The Rosie O'Donnell Show," and she struck me then, in 2002 - as she did Rosie and later Ellen - as a true, down-to-earth, funny, kick-butt kind of gal (or something that sounds cooler than that but equally awesome). From those days forward (though I didn't obtain into Gilmore Girls and obviously Parenthood until much later), I knew I was a fan of Graham. Towards the back-half of the book, I started to recall that feeling: that she was my pal, decoupaging in the craft corner with Rosie.When I knew, definitively, that I could give this book five stars (and mean it) is in the final section when Lauren discusses the Gilmore Girls revival. She is such a "real" person, and her acc is so private and touching. For fans of the show, this section alone makes Talking as Quick as I Can a must-have. Lauren is gracious and humble with an wonderful work ethic and a positive attitude. Her stories might be slightly disjointed, but they're uplifting; they're positive; they're the kinds of life affirmations that so a lot of of us need right now. Lauren is confident, self-aware, and legitimately nice... with a huge dose of humor thrown in... and she's exactly the kind of role model - a person focused on the work before the glitz, glamour, fame, or fortune - that we should all be looking to for tip in today's world... a globe filled with reality shows and Caviar re, maybe her book is a small quirky. I like quirky. Quirky is a amazing thank you Lauren for giving us a slice of your life and for pouring your heart into your characters that have touched so a lot of of us over so a lot of years. Thank you for being appreciative of your audience and for offering us guidance, taking us under your wing through this writing in a method that only you pperboom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Love, love, love this!!! From the moment I started reading I am laughing out loud. I adore the fact that Lauren writes the method that she comes across in interviews. Someone who is funny, sharp and willing to create fun of herself. I loved the analysis of the golf ball that fell out of her vehicle and the method that she tries to protect her private life. Or the hero that she develops to hide her old lady tendencies. Lauren Graham is an awesome writer and she is now on my list of people I would love to share a coffee and lunch with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    "Talking as Quick as I can" is now on my absolute favorites list of books because Lauren truly is a Lorelai in true life, minus the whole single mother aspect. As you read this book you will message how much of Lauren as a person is place into Lorelai as a character. Lauren is funny, and bluntly honest about the role acting has played in her life. She makes a point of talking about being a female and how sexism in hollywood. She has a chapter where she points out that we as females can be satisfied about being single. She also has a attractive tribute to the Late Ms Carrie Fisher and her life as an awesome writer. She talks about the ending cliffhanger to Gilmore Girls revival without mentioning the latest four words. She just really observes and gives her best opinions about life, while being so funny.When I first heard about this book, I thought oh Lauren Graham has written her autobiography and it will be a amazing read because I am a fan. I place her in the fan bias category, that I would say most autobiographies by popular people achieved. You know the category of I will love this because I am already a fan of theirs.But after reading this book, thats not the category for it anymore. I rated this book five out of five stars because I will reread this book over and over again to learn more from Lauren and the lessons of life she has laid out for us. This is that kind of book where today you might feel one method but if you read it five years from now you might understand something she wrote better or differently, and for that reason I love this book. It is positively well written, very short for only 204 pages long. I can't say enough about how much I love and would recommend this book to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    In Talking as Quick as I Can, Lauren Graham hits pause for a moment and looks back on her life, sharing laugh-out-loud stories about growing up, starting out as an actress, and, years later, sitting in her trailer on the Parenthood set and asking herself, “Did you, um, create it?” She opens up about the challenges of being single in Hollywood (“Strangers were worried about me; that’s how long I was single!”), the time she was asked to audition her butt for a role, and her experience being a judge on Project Runway (“It’s like I had a fashion-induced blackout”). In “What It Was Like, Part One,” Graham sits down for an epic Gilmore Girls marathon and reflects on being cast as the fast-talking Lorelai Gilmore. The essay “What It Was Like, Part Two” reveals how it felt to pick up the role again nine years later, and what doing so has meant to her. Some more things you will learn about Lauren: She once tried to go vegan just to bond with Ellen DeGeneres, she’s aware that meeting guys at awards shows has its pitfalls (“If you’re meeting someone for the first time after three hours of hair, makeup, and styling, you’ve already set the bar too high”), and she’s a card-carrying REI shopper (“My bungee cords now earn points!”). Including images and excerpts from the diary Graham kept during the filming of the latest Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life, this book is like a cozy night in, catching up with your best friend, laughing and swapping stories, and—of course—talking as quick as you Thoughts: I was probably one of the latest people to come to the Gilmore Girls party, but once I discovered the present on Netflix, I couldn’t stop watching. The term “binge watching” completely describes my fore I found myself a true fan of this show, I had already discovered Lauren Graham in films and on , in Talking as Quick as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between), I liked discovering her private take on her movies, TV shows, and relationships. Her self-deprecating voice kept me smiling, even as I felt like someone who was having a conversation with her.I liked learning how she came to begin writing, and enjoyed her descriptions of her writing process, which included tidbits from someone whose process became part of her writing style.But my favorite moments were the peeks behind the scenes on the sets, especially the ones similar to the Gilmore Girls reboot. Unique moments involved the connections with the cast who felt like family, and the emotions they experienced as they wrapped up the show. As a reader, I felt like I was part of it all. 4.5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Attention all Gilmore Girl/Lorelai/Lauren Graham fans who can't obtain enough of the quick talking, film quote referencing, sarcastically humorous, self- created gal we've all come to adore: this book is for you! Take a break from those high brow, based on a real story, serious dramas you know you've been reading, (nothing wrong with that), sit back, take a break, and quit taking yourself so seriously. Have fun life! If laughter is indeed the best medicine, then take a heaping dose of Lauren Graham!This book includes a delightful series of essays written with humor, sensitivity, emotion, and some true life Gilmore Girl lessons along the way. At just a small over 200 pages—13 chapters with an intro—it's a short, simple read that satisfies. A bit of decadent chocolate in a globe with too a lot of serious entrée's on any given day. Believe me when I say, Lauren Graham is the antidote for what ails you!And in case you're still wondering... no, Lauren didn't have a ghost writer, and yes, she actually did write it herself. And yes, not only can she write as well as act, she's actually Gilmore Girl funny!"Don't allow your plan have the latest laugh, but laugh latest when your plan laughs, and when your plan has the latest laugh, laugh back, laughing!" —Lauren Graham, Talking as Quick as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls"In my experience, there's no secret to accomplishing almost any goal worth pursuing. ... You have to search what works for you, not what works for someone else." —Lauren Graham, Talking as Quick as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls"Life doesn't often spell things out for you or give you what you wish exactly when you wish it, otherwise it wouldn't be called life, it would be called vending machine." —Lauren Graham, Talking as Quick as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls"Writers: how therapists buy summer homes." —Lauren Graham, Talking as Quick as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls"Let's hold lifting each other up. ... ignore the doubt—it's not your friend—and just hold going, hold going, hold going." —Lauren Graham, Talking as Quick as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls"[In] learning a fresh method to be thankful for the past ... it's just as necessary to welcome and embrace the future. ... Rather than morn the loss, ... be thankful for the time we had together. ... Then ... allow it go!" —Lauren Graham, Talking as Quick as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    If you're a Gilmore Girls fan, the quick pace of this book will not surprise you whatsoever - it's very Lorelai! I'm not amazing at book reviews, but I can tell you this: I always wondered if Lauren Graham was anything like her characters (Lorelai Gilmore and Sarah Braverman (Parenthood), to be specific) and while I'm just a small over halfway finished with the book, I can say so far that she is. And it's beautiful awesome. If I could spend a day with one actor I admire, Lauren Graham would be the one. Her characters are entertaining and so is her writing. I've got her novel Someday, Someday, Maybe on my "Next to Read" list and I can't wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    What person does not know the song lyrics to “Where you Lead” the theme song to one of my all time favorite shows, The Gilmore Girls. When the reunion was finally announced I could not be more excited to finally see closure to a present that left so much up in the air. I mean, did Luke and Lorelai obtain together? What happened when Rory left? Did she become famous!? So a lot of questions left unanswered and the globe required to know. Was I impressed by the reunion yes and no. Some of the story lines I found a bit hard to believe yet the beloved present still warmed my heart with each season. When Lauren Graham announced that she would be releasing a book that opened the globe of The Gilmore Girls and her journey as Lorelai Gilmore I knew I required to read it. Talking As Quick As I Can is one of the best autobiographical books in a long time. I loved that while reading the words on each page I heard her voice reading them to me and I could see her huge gestures and see her laughing. Obviously some of it was a small annoying, like when she says hello to the entire cast of the Today present but that is her. I could see her fake waving as she is telling me this story from the comfort of my living room. Not only was it very interesting to see where she came from and what led to her popular role but the tip she received and gives along the method is something I will take with me forever. The two pieces of tip I will never forget is when James Patterson told her to “Keep going, hold going, hold going”. I mean that is so easy but such amazing advice. Whenever you feel overwhelmed just hold going because once you stop there is no telling if you will finish or not. She uses this line of encouragement in multiple aspects of her life and I think after you read her novel, you will too. She also advises our generation to “look up”. “If you never look out the window of the subway car, how will you see the boats gliding by on the East River, or have an idea that only you could have? Just look up for no reason, just for a moment here and there, or maybe for an entire day once in a while. Allow the likes go unchecked and the quality of sleep go unnoticed.” I mean we all could use a amazing walk outside or vehicle ride or whatever with out an electronic device or without anyone else to distract us. Awesome things can happen if we take the time to allow them. I hope you consider reading this funny, informative, simple and unbelievable book by Lauren Graham.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Can I just say...I wish Lauren Graham to be my best friend! She is amazing! I couldn't obtain enough of Gilmore Girls and I have been buying the whole to collection of episodes to have forever and ever! om the very first page you feel as if Lauren is actually speaking to you! Her writing voice as I call it is amazing! It's like I am back in Stars Hollow all over again, and boy do I hope there are more and more episodes!Lauren talks about everything from her early days of acting when she wasn't sure if she was destined for Broadway or destined to be on the huge screen! She refers to exes that she has dated (and the act of being single in Hollywood, which is rare!) and her bright future as an author and screenwriter (she is really going places!)Her experience on Project Runaway will have you dying of laughter and her bonding experience with Ellen to too funny for word!I won't give away every small detail, even though I could go on and on...LOL I will say that she talks about the reboot of Gilmore Girls and you will wish to buy a copy and read it for yourself! Run and obtain a copy TODAY!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    I got on the Gilmore Girls train late having binge watched it on Netflix after a mate recommended it and I'm so glad I did. I was able to have fun Lauren and Alexis without having to wait for weekly episodes. Got hooked on the present and began to admire Lauren as an actress. Reading the audio ver of this book was a treat as Lauren's feisty delivery is as delightful as it was on the show. I loved her Hollywood Secrets, present diaries and private tip about staying show in a social media addicted world. I truly hope we obtain another Gilmore Girls reboot so Lauren can share her behind the scenes experiences with us once more. I'm also looking forward to reading her novel now too. Very enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:0

    Love Lauren Graham and all that the stands for? Think she's one of the most talented actors out there? Have fun reading a book that reflects wit, wisdom, humor and warmth? Then this is the book you've been waiting for. I felt as if Ms. Graham was sitting across from me at my kitchen island as she shared these stories about her growing up and being in the industry. It's a highly fun and thoughtful read--a book that I will eventually revisit once I complete my third cycle of watching all things GILMORE! Any fan of hers will have fun this and anyone who just wants a amazing read from a working actor will appreciate her insights! A MUST READ for 2017!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hey Duggee: The Squirrel Club review [App]  2018-12-1 13:0

    First. You can make an OC. even though it is limited. I love the app. I would love to see more updates to the OC maker please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Girl On Purpose: How To Help Your Girl Build Self-Confidence And Do All That She's Meant For In The World review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:2

    Love this book! Its an simple read and filled with practical ideas and suggestions to teach your girl to be her own person and know that she matters in this globe no matter who she is. The coaching exercises were fun for my daughter (and me) to learn about herself and support her to create her own decisions. I imagine I will come back to this book again in the future as she matures. In fact I think much of the content could apply to non-girls too. Empowering, uplifting... I’m glad I came across this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Girl On Purpose: How To Help Your Girl Build Self-Confidence And Do All That She's Meant For In The World review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:2

    Girl on purpose was wonderfully enlightening! It is a tool that I want someone would have shared with me earlier on in my career. I personally enjoyed engaging in the “coaching exercises” and the “coaching moments” served as perfect advice. Very practical read. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Girl On Purpose: How To Help Your Girl Build Self-Confidence And Do All That She's Meant For In The World review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:2

    This is a refreshing, personal, easy-to-read "guide" on building confidence and a sense of self. While directed toward people raising girls, I got a lot out of it for my boys and myself as well. The author draws from others' work as well as her own experience to make a amazing small resource. Well worth a read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Girl On Purpose: How To Help Your Girl Build Self-Confidence And Do All That She's Meant For In The World review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:2

    How to support you and your girl build self confidence...this book will give you the resources you need. It’s full of true life coaching examples. It also has hands on self confidence building activities you can do yourself or with your girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Girl On Purpose: How To Help Your Girl Build Self-Confidence And Do All That She's Meant For In The World review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:2

    well written thanks a ton!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Girl On Purpose: How To Help Your Girl Build Self-Confidence And Do All That She's Meant For In The World review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:2

    Highly recommend!! Especially if you wish to nurture confidence and self-awareness in yourself and that extraordinary girl in your life!! As a soon-to-be first time mom, I have been thinking a lot about raising a girl in today’s world. Girl on Purpose gave me a lot of practical suggestions and tools to gain insight into understanding myself, how to navigate emotions and build self-confidence, and how I might support my daughter understand herself and build her self-confidence. This book helped me process my own experiences of growing up female in our society. I will continue to return to this book, re-read it, and delve deeper into what it means for me to be a woman on purpose as I work to tutorial my daughter on her own journey. I know my daughter will be watching me. What better method to be a role model for our girls, than to walk side by side as we learn and grow together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Girl On Purpose: How To Help Your Girl Build Self-Confidence And Do All That She's Meant For In The World review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:2

    I loved Danielle's book so much! One of my favorite things about the method Danielle writes is that she is so relatable. Her stories are not only inspirational, but effective learning tools to support teach techniques for guiding my daughter in a positive method & support her self-esteem & confidence in subtle ways - asking questions, modeling, relating stories of my own childhood, etc. I highly recommended this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Girl On Purpose: How To Help Your Girl Build Self-Confidence And Do All That She's Meant For In The World review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:2

    This is a amazing book, full of amazing tip on helping us maneuver through the waters of helping us grow powerful confident girls in today's world. I want that this book had been around when I was younger, as this would have been a amazing tool to support build more confidence in who I was as a person. This will be a amazing resource for my husband and I as we grow two young daughters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Girl On Purpose: How To Help Your Girl Build Self-Confidence And Do All That She's Meant For In The World review [Book]  2018-5-9 18:2

    What a unbelievable book! The author has a positive, upbeat voice that makes this a pleasure to read. It was a fast and fun read. Her tip and coaching examples are interesting and entertaining. She sounds like a terrific coach!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    I am so glad I found Maggie Hartley's books! I love this genre and read Cathy glass, Casey Watson and one or two others but these three ladies are my favorite foster carers ! Thanks to Amazon who has the list of related writers ( and products) to peruse. This story was detailed and very well-written, suspenseful, and had a satisfied ending. My, what these dedicated foster carers do for these not good children who through no fault of their own, are often hard to manage/live with and have been through horrendous home lives. I like the method Maggie describes what works, what doesn't and does not keep herself up as a excellent foster carer but simply a loving and powerful foster mother. I have ordered 2 more of her books! I think the story of Ruth shows what happens in some unfortunate families and how the foster system works- not for entertainment but a memoir and education for readers to learn from.I would like to hear about how Ruth did in her future but maybe that's unknown.* I want all MH's books were in paperback since I don't like Kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    I honestly don't know any other method to describe this book except for tears and laughter. It's a shame there has to be a need for foster care in our globe but thank God for people like them because the amazing ones are truly God's bonus to these children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    This is a page turner! What a rollercoaster ride for the foster family, after taking in this kid to care for. Maggie Hartley is a very amazing writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Not as amazing as "Tiny Prisoners" but still great. Maggie's love, compassion, patience, expertise and commitment to foster children is incredibly uplifting! Her ability to live these children well, no matter what challenges they pose, is a unbelievable reminder that there are still people in this globe who create the system and the globe a far better place! She is a amazing inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    It's hard to think of a parent treating a kid like this, but it's amazing to know some of those small ones are taken in and helped like Maggie. Anyone who is working with abused kids can learn from reading her books and explaining the delicate situations they experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    I always have fun books that are written by Maggie Hartley. She is a amazing person who fosters kids with issues in her home. Her books create us aware about how a lot of kids have emotional issues due to abuse from their past.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Ruth came to the author through the Foster Care System, abused and frightened. Maggie uses a lot of skills she's learned from foster parenting to support Ruth with her anger and fears. It's a amazing read for parents, foster carers, and anyone who loves children.I'm hooked and have purchased every book by this y thanks to Maggie for this informative and delightful story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    I cried so much during this book. The small girl, Ruth, just broke my heart. For one so young, she has had to overcome a lot. No kid should ever have to live like this. I hope, where ever she is, she is finally happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    Well written acc of caring for an abused and neglected child. They need unconditional love, routine, and discipline to obtain through the anger and abandonment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:0

    What shes doing for these children is wonderful and ruths bravery and the ending was definetely inspiring want the foster mothers were all like her

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Girl Doctor (Light Novel) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    I didn't give it give stars because of all the typos. However i could have fun the story and the author paints a beautiful amazing picture and the illustrations are amazing too. Felt like an anime i had seen. Not too Jeremy which is good. Like the characters and the main and whom I consider the heroine have a amazing connection that i want and hope grows. So tired of wishy washy guys who obtain all these girls after them but never wish to really commit to any of them.. That would be my only thought to the author. The anime he mentions he watches while writing this was my starter on this idea too and there are amazing aspects about it, but so far it just keeps adding various girls while the guy, as amazing of a guy as they present him to be, doesn't have the guts to love any as most want to be. This book does better i think than that, yet i wonder if it will follow every day life with creature girls and create fans fantasize that it goes a method they wish but the life the main guy picks will never be inked. Still beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Girl Doctor (Light Novel) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    In the town of Lindworm, creatures and humans co-exist after years of war. However there are not enough professionals who know how to care for the health of the population. Dr. Glenn is a 17 year old human who runs a medical clinic for creature folk and with his childhood mate and assistant, the albino lamia Sapphee, he works to support all those who enter his doors. But the patients can be a small quirky, but he cares for each of them equally. But when danger comes to his door, he will need all the support he can keep from those he himself helps.A fresh genre of monster/human relations. Take Creature Masume meets Nurse Hitomi and add in a amazing backdrop and history of the globe the characters reside in. I personally thought it was enjoyable and can not wait to see what happens next in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Girl Doctor (Light Novel) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    It’s a amazing creature girl story, nothing too flashy. I’d call this Slice of Life with some Comedy, Romance, Ecchi/fan service, and a bit of Action. Honestly, it needs better proof reading, It’s not poor butt there are numerous errors throughout the novel, not nearly poor enough to hinder reading. Unless you have a serious pet peeve about that kind of thing. That being said i like this story and would recommend to all creature girl fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Girl Doctor (Light Novel) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    I loved the globe building in of all things biology of monsters! It could use tad more in the rest of the globe but I am sure that will come with later volumes.I would recommend this to anyone that enjoys high fantasy with realistic behavior to an extent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Girl Doctor (Light Novel) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    An perfect read for fans of the Creature Girl genre! This light novel is far more than just a everyday life story as the title already implies. Not only is it light-hearted and suggestive at times, but also dark and mature. The story is also rather educational on some true life e only problem I found with this light novel, was a few typos that appeared throughout the story. Other than that, I found it to be an engaging and enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Girl Doctor (Light Novel) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    My only problem were the typos and errors throughout the book. Been awhile since I picked up a light novel under Seaven Seas. Think the latest two were strawberry panic and Ballad of a shinigami which I also really enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Girl Doctor (Light Novel) Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:1

    I only got half method though the centaur case before i quit. Glenn did not interest me as a hero and sahppe was hollow to me. As i glimpsed through the book i saw that it read more like a whodidit than as a fantasy adventure. The medical knowledge is also limited or nonexistent from what i saw

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monster Girl Doctor (Light Novel) Vol. 2 review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Starting to like this series more that Creature Masume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girls from See Saw Lane: A novel of friendship, love and tragedy in 1960s Brighton (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    There are very few books that I take the time to read as of late. This was one that I thoroughly enjoyed. The characters developed at a steady pace and were not overly explained so that I could "see them" for myself. I did feel as if the end of the book was drawn out somewhat and that there was some unnecessary recollections but all in all the book held my attention and I would recommend it to my friends. I also bought the second in this series and look forward to seeing where Dottie travels to next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girls from See Saw Lane: A novel of friendship, love and tragedy in 1960s Brighton (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    This is a fun, happy, sad book. I found myself not being able to place it down. Though it didn't end like I thought and hoped, I look forward to reading the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girls from See Saw Lane: A novel of friendship, love and tragedy in 1960s Brighton (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    Wow I could hardly place this debut novel down by author Sandy Taylor. It's the first book of a trilogy . I already looked for the second ebook on Amazon and when it is available on June 10 will buy it!!!This book is a unbelievable tale of friendship, love, betrayal and forgiveness that will stay with me for some time. Dottie and Mary's friendship started at five years old and spans through the years until they are age nineteen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girls from See Saw Lane: A novel of friendship, love and tragedy in 1960s Brighton (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    I listened to this as an audio book. The reader had exactly the right voice which added to the atmosphere. It's an intimate story about ordinary people, but the setting and the characters were so well developed that I came to care about them and must admit that I shed a tear at the end. The stage with the woman with 8 children in the council office was hilarious. A amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girls from See Saw Lane: A novel of friendship, love and tragedy in 1960s Brighton (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    Loved this book from the very beginning to the end. A unbelievable story of friendship and forgiveness. Will be looking for more by Sandy Taylor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girls from See Saw Lane: A novel of friendship, love and tragedy in 1960s Brighton (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    Two girls grow up together in Brighton, so close that they are always thought of together. They both fall in love and experience all the sweetness and sadness of young love, but that love turns into tragedy for them both.A wonderfully story of all the emotions of growing up and falling in love, only to have ones heart broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Girls from See Saw Lane: A novel of friendship, love and tragedy in 1960s Brighton (Brighton Girls Trilogy Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:0

    Never read this author before. I thoroughly enjoyed her style. Bought all 3 books in this series. I will be ordering more.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter