Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook. Reviews & Opinions


Submit Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook. review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I'll begin by saying, the meal in this book is amazing. Out-of-this-world good. I live in Portland, the mecca of all things vegan, and my non-vegan mates have been clawing at my door to eat these recipes instead of eating out. It is some hearty, delicious at being said, I feel like they kind of sell it as a beginner's cookbook, and that it is not. The intro says 'Cooking vegetables takes a min and a small finesse, but it's not &%#* rocket science.' But these recipes are complicated! They do contain a lot of instructions. And huge gift points for the fact that you don't need a bunch of esoteric ingredients and fancy kitchen gadgets. Still, I haven't created an entrée yet that took under an hour. They have you making your own sauce and everything from scratch. For me, this is not weeknight cooking. And it might be challenging for fresh cooks to be juggling a sauce, a sauté and steaming veggies all at once. I want they had prep and cook times listed for recipes, but I have to read the recipe and create an educated guess.Anyway, those are just things to be aware of. The meal is delicious, the tone is funny, and I have been talking it up to my friends. So, despite the drawbacks, I'm still giving it five @&%ing stars. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    i recently received this in the mail upon ordering. I have amazon prime so i go ti t fast. Most of the reviews ive read before purchasing this book are mostly people complaining about the cursing, that they didn't know it was vegan and that the ingredients are too "fancy". so before i give my review i wish to say to those people; who buys things without reviewing them?? and then complains about i t afterwards?? I mean the trailer and entire motto wrapped around this book is cursing. OBVIOUSLY its going to be cursing... how are you surprised? which leads me to another complaint ive seen which says they are offended by the term "thug". UHM, it isn't literally them supporting thugs.. its like a metaphor.. they are thugs in the kitchen, they toughen you up and motivate you in almost a boot camp sort of way. therefore they're they thugs in the kitchen telling you how to obtain that sh*t right..Now as for the fancy ingredient complain.. one guy said smoked paprika was too fancy and hard to find... which is not.. at all.. it should be a staple in any cooks spice rack.. Aminos might be hard to search but i seen those even in low level shop locations and farmers markets or nurserys or co-ops.. health stores, nutritionists or a damn WHOLE FOODS! if you are motivated and wish to change your diet you will search these and if you cannot then there's always online.. and how do you not know its vegan?? again, how do you buy a product...especially a COOKBOOK and not read detail information about it?!?! with all the gmo and crazy processes they're doing lately its surprising people aren't paying attention to minor info like that and then they complain about it like if the author set them up...*sigh*Now for my honest review; first Id like to say im Hispanic and raised with ethnic foods. Cuban to be precise. Much of the sides and Spanish dishes am familiar with and can use more spices and salt. but that's just my palette. If you are starting off on actual true meal and moving away from quick meal or just wish to train your taste buds, these recipes are perfectly balanced! A lot of leftovers you can freeze for another ey are delicious and i dont miss the meat. I do admit it takes prep time and cook time. sometimes i cook for 5 hours but im cooking like 3 various things plus dessert so its different. I'm trying to establish a routine where the most used stuff are already cutup and stored somehow for simple access.. perhaps when i do a week meal prep. also lotsa beans in here which is amazing for slow cookers. I love the baked apple beans. I added 2 apples instead and its so damn good!!! you don't miss the meat at all... i do want there were more recipes and more versatile breakfast ideas with more fruit but its still a amazing method to kick-start a detox or life style.. it weans you and really does motivate you if you don't mind the potty mouth. and from someone who curses a lot this isn't really a lot and its funny. sometimes i don't message it. it truly speaks to me and it is educational as fu*finitely a amazing buy and a amazing read. not too exotic things on here that i saw.. i haven't tried their tempeh or tofu recipe but there really isn't much. Their sweet potatoes fried rice is also yummy and they have this peanut dipping sauce yum! you will have to switch up some of your spices and pantry stuff but that's what eating healthy is. Switching up what you've been raised to believe is healthy or even food. Think for yourself and bring your mind back to reality with true meal and eir grilled peach salsa is also yummy and i be putting it on everything. Some recipes i feel are missing something but maybe thats just my habits and culture that are used to various sides a huge slab of meat. I feel like this would if anything be a amazing cookbook of healthy sides and amazing for introducing your infant to amazing meal after their puree scene or even puree some recipes for baby. look up spices and baby food. create your own!! its cheaper and safer and more nutritious! Check out my pics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    The meal tastes good! A lot of it has related seasoning so meals do begin to taste the same, quickly. A person does have to buy a few specialty ingredients. My complaint is that this is not a cookbook in the purest sense. There are no simple to turn flaps (I used tape to quickly turn to various sections) and also no time chart for making a meal. Often I would settle upon a dish only to search that marinating took 8-24 hours when a person reads the fine print. The expletives are hilarious.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook. or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook. video reviews and related movies:

    See Thug Kitchen Cookbook Trailer (explicit) on youtube.

     related image

    See Thug Kitchen: Eat Like You Give A | Cookbook Review by Mary's Test Kitchen on youtube.

     related image

    See Vegan Tacos, Noodles, Chickpea Salad + More // THUG KITCHEN Cookbook Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Drunken Cauliflower Tacos Recipe From Thug Kitchen on youtube.

     related image

    See Thug Kitchen Vegan Cookbook Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Thug Kitchen on youtube.

     related image

    See Thug Kitchen Recipe #1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Vegan Cookbooks - The Thug Kitchen review - How to make Bean Burger and Chips on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Honestly, this is the first review I've ever written on amazon, and I'm doing it because this is the BEST purchase I've ever created on amazon... Really awesome book! It's worth every penny if you follow a plant based diet, are thinking about following a plant based diet, or just wish a fun, delicious cookbook to add dozens to you meals.I've created 2 recipes so far, the pad thai & the lasagna. Now, I'm not the largest fan of pad thai, but I was trying that one out cause that's one of my fiance's favorite foods. That came out great, for pad thai... I thought it was beautiful spot on as far as flavors go. I do wish to mention, again, that Pad Thai is not my thing, but I really enjoyed making it and eating , moving on to the Lasagna... WOWWWWWWW!!! Honestly, this was the BEST lasagna I've ever had, period. I've been plant based for about one year now, and I don't crave cheese or any animal products, but every now and then I do like to experiment with some old favorites, like lasagna. This was spot on! The Tofu ricotta tasted exactly like ricotta (from what I remember), and I'm not even a Tofu fan... MIND BLOWN!What I absolutely love about this book is that all the measurements are insanely accurate and instructions are thorough. Really, you can't go wrong if you follow the recipes and instructions, spot on. Awesome job guys! Really, angry props to all your hard work, it has created my life a whole lot easier and tastier... Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Love love love this cook book. Four recipes in, I am a proud meat eating, 1000% non vegan but dam this meal tastes good. The enchiladas alone create this worth the so i like the swearing, they speak my f*%king language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Love this cookbook SO much!! I've used it ever day since I've gotten it, and haven't been disappointed yet. Meals are surprisingly quick to create (not sure who's saying they're not unless they're used to HotPockets for dinner) and are super tasty! Absolutely picking up the other two when I'm finished making items from this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    For ethical, health, and environmental reasons I decided to go Vegan just over 2 months ago. I bought several cookbooks for perspectives, tips, and recipes. This is one of the most helpful in getting me successfully through the transition from an omnivore foodie to a decent Vegan cook. The tone and style is a small weird, but the content is rock solid - and the recipes are good. I've used several.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I purchased this first as a gift, then after seeing what's inside, I also got a copy for myself. This cook book includes fun and healthy recipes (although they can tend to obtain complex), while presenting them in a "thuggish" manner. I will admit, it is beautiful funny. WARNING- this cook book is explicit! The intro by itself includes probably about 30-40 swear words (it thins out a bit after that). I would not recommend as a bonus to your conservative grandmother, but if you have a amazing sense of humor, not easily offended, and have fun trying fresh and healthy foods, then this cook book is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I love this cookbook! For multipls reasons.1. They hold it true and chop the crap. I read some reviews about to much cussing or it being forced but I didn't agree. Yes there is a lot of cussing but I found it comedic (I'm also from the south so cussing is normal for a lot of folks)2. The recipes are gooooood! Again I am from the south so we love meat! I thought these might just be amazing for veggie based meal but they are just amazing food. So far not one dish have I missed the dairy or meat in. Also, the recipes are simple to follow. Yes I cook cook a lot but I haven't found anything to be difficult some have a lot of steps but again not difficult.3. Don't think if your not vegan this book isn't for you. It's for anyone. You might need more veggies in your life, or have to have more meals without meat via doctors orders. They relate to everyone & it's just amazing : I created the sweet potato, black bean, & yellow squash enchiladas for my family & extended family & they loved it! They guys of course we allSkeptics about no meat or cheese but they loved it! All came back for seconds!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck (Thug Kitchen Cookbooks) review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    This book is great. It had me in stitches just reading it. I love everything about this book: the whole tone of it, the straightforward directions, the colourful language and pictures and the 'dropping knowledge' pieces (especially why you should eat breakie) but most of all - the is is by far, one of the very best vegan cookbooks that I have come across. Do not think that because it's such a novelty (because of the less than flowery language) that that's all it is because you'll be so wrong. This is a truly amazing cookbook that deserves to be taken seriously.Let's face it, a lot of vegan cookbooks are full of some of the most unappetizing recipes. Not this book. Their recipes are original, innovative and creative and look delicious and the're fun. Finally, a vegan cookbook with recipes I actually wish to , in conclusion, if you're that uptight about the language that you dismiss it, you are really missing out on a fantabulous cookbook and for those of us who aren't, even if you don't do any of the recipes (which I highly doubt), you are going to have such a amazing time just reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I'll begin by saying, the meal in this book is amazing. Out-of-this-world good. I live in Portland, the mecca of all things vegan, and my non-vegan mates have been clawing at my door to eat these recipes instead of eating out. It is some hearty, delicious at being said, I feel like they kind of sell it as a beginner's cookbook, and that it is not. The intro says 'Cooking vegetables takes a min and a small finesse, but it's not &%#* rocket science.' But these recipes are complicated! They do contain a lot of instructions. And huge gift points for the fact that you don't need a bunch of esoteric ingredients and fancy kitchen gadgets. Still, I haven't created an entrée yet that took under an hour. They have you making your own sauce and everything from scratch. For me, this is not weeknight cooking. And it might be challenging for fresh cooks to be juggling a sauce, a sauté and steaming veggies all at once. I want they had prep and cook times listed for recipes, but I have to read the recipe and create an educated guess.Anyway, those are just things to be aware of. The meal is delicious, the tone is funny, and I have been talking it up to my friends. So, despite the drawbacks, I'm still giving it five @&%ing stars. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    i recently received this in the mail upon ordering. I have amazon prime so i go ti t fast. Most of the reviews ive read before purchasing this book are mostly people complaining about the cursing, that they didn't know it was vegan and that the ingredients are too "fancy". so before i give my review i wish to say to those people; who buys things without reviewing them?? and then complains about i t afterwards?? I mean the trailer and entire motto wrapped around this book is cursing. OBVIOUSLY its going to be cursing... how are you surprised? which leads me to another complaint ive seen which says they are offended by the term "thug". UHM, it isn't literally them supporting thugs.. its like a metaphor.. they are thugs in the kitchen, they toughen you up and motivate you in almost a boot camp sort of way. therefore they're they thugs in the kitchen telling you how to obtain that sh*t right..Now as for the fancy ingredient complain.. one guy said smoked paprika was too fancy and hard to find... which is not.. at all.. it should be a staple in any cooks spice rack.. Aminos might be hard to search but i seen those even in low level shop locations and farmers markets or nurserys or co-ops.. health stores, nutritionists or a damn WHOLE FOODS! if you are motivated and wish to change your diet you will search these and if you cannot then there's always online.. and how do you not know its vegan?? again, how do you buy a product...especially a COOKBOOK and not read detail information about it?!?! with all the gmo and crazy processes they're doing lately its surprising people aren't paying attention to minor info like that and then they complain about it like if the author set them up...*sigh*Now for my honest review; first Id like to say im Hispanic and raised with ethnic foods. Cuban to be precise. Much of the sides and Spanish dishes am familiar with and can use more spices and salt. but that's just my palette. If you are starting off on actual true meal and moving away from quick meal or just wish to train your taste buds, these recipes are perfectly balanced! A lot of leftovers you can freeze for another ey are delicious and i dont miss the meat. I do admit it takes prep time and cook time. sometimes i cook for 5 hours but im cooking like 3 various things plus dessert so its different. I'm trying to establish a routine where the most used stuff are already cutup and stored somehow for simple access.. perhaps when i do a week meal prep. also lotsa beans in here which is amazing for slow cookers. I love the baked apple beans. I added 2 apples instead and its so damn good!!! you don't miss the meat at all... i do want there were more recipes and more versatile breakfast ideas with more fruit but its still a amazing method to kick-start a detox or life style.. it weans you and really does motivate you if you don't mind the potty mouth. and from someone who curses a lot this isn't really a lot and its funny. sometimes i don't message it. it truly speaks to me and it is educational as fu*finitely a amazing buy and a amazing read. not too exotic things on here that i saw.. i haven't tried their tempeh or tofu recipe but there really isn't much. Their sweet potatoes fried rice is also yummy and they have this peanut dipping sauce yum! you will have to switch up some of your spices and pantry stuff but that's what eating healthy is. Switching up what you've been raised to believe is healthy or even food. Think for yourself and bring your mind back to reality with true meal and eir grilled peach salsa is also yummy and i be putting it on everything. Some recipes i feel are missing something but maybe thats just my habits and culture that are used to various sides a huge slab of meat. I feel like this would if anything be a amazing cookbook of healthy sides and amazing for introducing your infant to amazing meal after their puree scene or even puree some recipes for baby. look up spices and baby food. create your own!! its cheaper and safer and more nutritious! Check out my pics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Love love love this cook book. Four recipes in, I am a proud meat eating, 1000% non vegan but dam this meal tastes good. The enchiladas alone create this worth the so i like the swearing, they speak my f*%king language.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    So I was sold on this book based on the raving reviews, which is why I feel compelled to write this review. If you know how to cook, this isn't the book for you.Overall the gimmick of the book is cute. Reading it cover to cover (while skimming for which recipes to queue up), however, allows all the swearing to obtain old - just like any colourful adjective does when you over use it. I don't know ... "fry those *&^%ers up" is funny the first few times, but there's a point where it goes from fun to hostile to additional words for no reason. But I understand this is the gimmick so far as the quality of recipes goes it's a 3-star cookbook. There is a LOT of potching in these meals. Even bearing in mind the typical extra labor time that comes with making any vegan food (you don't typically cut 6 kinds of meat for every food the method you do veggies), it's still method more labor intensive to create something out of this book. I feel like it's best suited for someone who has no idea how to create a plate presentable on their own, or someone who only likes a well choreographed dinner. It's not Wednesday-style cooking for sure.But let's pretend that's what you're going for - a beautiful plate and a restaurant-style meal, and assuming you have an hour to do prep... the end product isn't amazing. It's fine. At the end of the day I'd say it makes a cute bonus cause of the kitch, but if you're hungry just cook with your gut you'll be fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Funny to read....not so simple to create ---within these recipes..everything ---and i mean EVERYTHING --is from scratch I have yet to create something that i think 'wow that's delicious' but have created a couple of things i had to throw out (the lentil gravy is just plain NASTY) But if you're trying to eat healthy without just gnawing on raw veggies, this could be the cookbook for you.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    At first this cookbook makes a plant based diet easier to swallow! Then-- the more you eat plant based, the more you crave the amazing clean meal and realize that crap we've been eating is literally killing us. I have also given up oil so I leave that out of the recipes and still the meal still tastes great. I have fun cooking lunch/dinner and laughing at the clever language in the book. I highly recommend for someone transitioning to a plant based diet or those who have already adopted this approach. We can all be healthier and support save the planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Fun as &[email protected]¥ cookbook and pantry advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    I've created about 8 recipes so far and would repeat about 5 of them. The recipes are a amazing starting point and then you need to play with them to obtain to your liking. I like the method the author tells like it is and no BS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    The only thing I like better than the F bomb is amazing food. And the only thing I like more than that amazing meal is amazing meal that's amazing for you! This is all of that and then some!! These recipes are legit!! This is not some token cookbook using profanity, this is a straight up amazing cookbook that talks how we all want we could talk in the kitchen. These recipes are so well thought out and they come together great! I have not found one what didn't completely amaze me. This is a must have for anyones kitchen! To be honest, I bought it for the vegan, curse word combo (i have a potty mouth that is often chewing on some sort of leafy green) but even if your'e a goody two shoes, this cookbook should be in your cooking library!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:7

    Obtain tired of the language, but the meal is the best vegan I have ever had.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    This most attractive diet book i am really awesome when i read this book first of is book as an alternative extra recipes that I can contain in my weight loss diet.I like how she talks about the ketogenic diet in detail in the very first part of the the dozens of recipes here and I also love the food plans included in this book. I would definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    The recipes of this book are delicious. I already cooked some of them, for example, Boccoli-Turmeric soup. It was appetizing. I recomend this book for people who are following the ketogenic diet....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    Keto Diet Slow Cooking book is amazing for several groups of foods, including not only those on a ketosis diet of healthy fats, protein and whole foods, but paleo dieters as well, as a lot of recipes have simple suggestions to modify ingredients for that diet. Slow cooking fans and those who appreciate easy, delicious recipes also will have fun this cookbook and cook every day meals

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    Amazing family friendly ideas for keto slow cooker recipes. Easily place together and not too a lot of ingredients. I've only had this book a week and have created 4 recipes already. All have turned out well and everyone has enjoyed them. I love slow cooker!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    I love this! Slow cooking and making super meal that supports my lifestyle! As of June 1, I'm down 80 lbs, due to ketogenic eating. the same old same old was getting old, until I started making great, tasty recipes like Cheesy Bacon Cauliflower soup! Or old favorites like Beef Stew! The Hungarian Chicken is to die for! thanks so much for putting this cooking tutorial out there. It has helped me stick to my method of eating, and created it taste great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    I bought this for my wife as a bonus and am surprised at how simple and tasty the recipes are. It's my ,"go to", recipe book this fall and I'm not even on the keto diet. I have yet to be disappointed by any of the recipes. I highly recommend this cookbook!!! [p]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    This is my fave cookbook. I love that ther is not crazy ingredients to search or lots of unique seasoning to create prior to making a recipe. Also you have to test the bbq sauce recipe in the back of the book. I create it in the stove to speed up the time required to create the sauce. amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    My favorite slow cooker recipe book by far! I'm on the ketogenic diet and this is exactly what I was looking for. I created the wild mushroom stroganoff and it was amazing- the family absolutely loved it. Can't wait to test every recipe in this book- there are dozens to choose from. 5/5 recommend! Perfect ketogenic slow cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    I could tell as soon as I started reading this cookbook that it would be good. the recipes are clearly laid our, and they highlight egg-free, nut-free, and dairy-free for those with unique dietary needs. The only issue some people might have is that there are no pictures of the dishes. Each recipe has a graphic that shows how it's prepared... skillet, sheet pan, casserole, etc. That's a nice touch, but I know a lot of people complain if there are no photos. I've been cooking long enough that I can visualize the finished product beautiful well, so lack of images isn't an problem for me. Fast, simple, delicious, simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Diet Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle. (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, ... slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    99.9% of happiness that I got this book, 0.01% as I got it in kindle , I need to obtain paperback as it's better to have amazing cookbook just right in the kitchen and cook your fav keto recipes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This most attractive diet book i am really awesome when i read this book first of is book as an alternative extra recipes that I can contain in my weight loss diet.I like how she talks about the ketogenic diet in detail in the very first part of the the dozens of recipes here and I also love the food plans included in this book. I would definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    The recipes of this book are delicious. I already cooked some of them, for example, Boccoli-Turmeric soup. It was appetizing. I recomend this book for people who are following the ketogenic diet....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Keto Diet Slow Cooking book is amazing for several groups of foods, including not only those on a ketosis diet of healthy fats, protein and whole foods, but paleo dieters as well, as a lot of recipes have simple suggestions to modify ingredients for that diet. Slow cooking fans and those who appreciate easy, delicious recipes also will have fun this cookbook and cook every day meals

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Amazing family friendly ideas for keto slow cooker recipes. Easily place together and not too a lot of ingredients. I've only had this book a week and have created 4 recipes already. All have turned out well and everyone has enjoyed them. I love slow cooker!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I love this! Slow cooking and making super meal that supports my lifestyle! As of June 1, I'm down 80 lbs, due to ketogenic eating. the same old same old was getting old, until I started making great, tasty recipes like Cheesy Bacon Cauliflower soup! Or old favorites like Beef Stew! The Hungarian Chicken is to die for! thanks so much for putting this cooking tutorial out there. It has helped me stick to my method of eating, and created it taste great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I bought this for my wife as a bonus and am surprised at how simple and tasty the recipes are. It's my ,"go to", recipe book this fall and I'm not even on the keto diet. I have yet to be disappointed by any of the recipes. I highly recommend this cookbook!!! [p]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    This is my fave cookbook. I love that ther is not crazy ingredients to search or lots of unique seasoning to create prior to making a recipe. Also you have to test the bbq sauce recipe in the back of the book. I create it in the stove to speed up the time required to create the sauce. amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    My favorite slow cooker recipe book by far! I'm on the ketogenic diet and this is exactly what I was looking for. I created the wild mushroom stroganoff and it was amazing- the family absolutely loved it. Can't wait to test every recipe in this book- there are dozens to choose from. 5/5 recommend! Perfect ketogenic slow cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    I could tell as soon as I started reading this cookbook that it would be good. the recipes are clearly laid our, and they highlight egg-free, nut-free, and dairy-free for those with unique dietary needs. The only issue some people might have is that there are no pictures of the dishes. Each recipe has a graphic that shows how it's prepared... skillet, sheet pan, casserole, etc. That's a nice touch, but I know a lot of people complain if there are no photos. I've been cooking long enough that I can visualize the finished product beautiful well, so lack of images isn't an problem for me. Fast, simple, delicious, simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Slow Cooker Cookbook: Easy, Healthy and Fast Keto Recipes to Burn Fat, Lose Weight and Living the Keto Lifestyle (ketone diet, ketone cookbook, keto slow cooker, ketogenic kitchen cookbook) review [Book]  2018-5-7 18:1

    Best Keto cook book on Amazon. (Ive bought them all) Every recipe uses unbelievable ingredients ...and are very filling and tasty. Easy to create with few instructions. You won't be disappointed on your method to a happier life style.. This is trend of 2018 year. thanks author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    I am re-reading Under the Tuscan Sun that I got after a trip to Italy in 1999 and it's once again a unbelievable book. I had forgotten there were recipes in it and was delighted to explore this cookbook. I just received it. It's GORGEOUS! I am making the Red Pepper Tart on page 59 for dinner tonight. There are attractive photographs on almost every page. It's a attractive book and if you have fun cooking you will absolutely love it. If you don't have fun cooking, I hope it will inspire you to give it a try. The recipes are easy and simple and the book is a delight to the eye and the appetite. The copy I got was autographed by both Frances and Ed, so a very nice bonus! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    Amazing and mostly simple recipes with a small flair. Will be using several of these recipes for the annual Summer Soiree I throw for the local foodbank donors and think they will love them. A few can be created in advance so that will work well. Ingredients are also readily available without needing a specialty grocery so added bonus. You also obtain nice images and gives you hope that your backyard will someday have the same character!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    There are some very amazing recipies in this book. Admintally some are not dissimmilar to those my mom and grandmother used to create but there are a few fresh ones. All of the dishes my wife has prepared came out great.Worth a look.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    I love a cookbook with photographs - this one is over the top. The attractive photography paired with Frances Mayes' vivid writing makes this one a journey - beware, you should have some red wine, crusty Italian bread, amazing olive oil and perhaps a chunk of parmesan while you sit down with this one. Most of the recipes are simple to follow and create - ravioli and homemade pasta dishes take a small more finesse but are fun and by the latest glass of wine you won't care!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    I bought this after returning from a week in Tuscany. Amazing recipes and info around how to pick the best ingredients to use. I'm loving re-creating our Italian experience at home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    This is a unbelievable book just to read and to learn how the Italians cook. It is full of memories, conversations, people, and recipes. I have learned a lot from Frances Maye's books and this one just place it all together. I would buy it again and give it as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    Attractive book, which gives one the feeling as if they are sharing the best recipes under the Tuscan Sun ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    This is a unbelievable cookbook with unbelievable recipes, amazing stories and photos. I've created several of the recipes, and all of them were good. My grown daughters raved about the "Lemon Cake," eating it for dessert one night and breakfast the next day. I highly recommend this cookbook if you love to cook and eat Italian food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    all the recipes from her books with beautiful photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Sun Cookbook: Recipes from Our Italian Kitchen review [Book]  2018-3-20 18:3

    Amazing book, especially if you've been to Tuscany...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I own and love the predecessor to this book - Thug Kitchen : The Official Cookbook ;and was so excited to see this I preordered right away. In a nutshell this makes vegan and healthy meal so much fun. I own a lot of books in this category and most call for a plethora of complicated and expensive ingredients that are near impossible to search and you will never use again, along with the components of a fully stocked chefs kitchen. Who needs that ? Not me. So having used the original for a lot of a meal, I could not wait to obtain my hands on this...Party Grub as we head into the holiday season..heck yes!!This book has five chapters covering: Breakfast, little bites / dips and just amazing snacks you can serve, salads /sauces and sides; main courses and finally in Spin the bottle: Sweet items -desserts, cocktails - all the amazing items you need for a social gathering (think Sangria, setting up a amazing Bloody bar; or reliving those sneaky high school days with a hard lemonade) This is fun food, party meal - it tastes so amazing yet is really is quite healthy and these folks present you how the two can go hand in hand!As was the case in the first book; you will not search yourself on the hunt for Dulse Flakes, Sea Cucumbers or Orange Blossom Nectar - yes all things I have found in recipes from other cookbooks - instead this is true meal created of true ingredients you can search in your local grocery store: Tofu, Chick Peas, fruits and veggies, herbs. And that is why I love this book most, it does not break the bank, or take time hunting down obscure stuff. The recipes vary in simplicity; some do require a small more technique or time, but all zone attainable for even those of us who are self professed terrors in the kitchen!Much as I could not wait, I got started using the sneak peeks the authors provided through Amazon and so far, so very good!! The Roasted beet Hummus is AMAZING and the accompanying Walnut Herb Crumble was a easy yet delicious touch; and once the beets were roasted, this took mins to create -on that note, I should point out that while you do not need a boatload of kitchen tools, a high powered blender such as a Vitamix does support for several of the ere are just a lot of amazing choice here, and they replicate fun, bold food, just in a vegan manner - Veggie and Tempeh Kebabs, 'meat'ball subs, lasagna (black bean and pumpkin), snacks such as their take on Chex Mix, Artichoke Dip, Carmel Corn, dips ,drinks, finger foods. You could easily host a party for vegans and non vegans alike and hold everyone satisfied with tasty foods, that are not ,missing flavors or as there are always folks that thumbs down the Thug Kitchen books for attitude, cussing etc; lets also address that -this book is in your face, its tongue in cheek and yes, they like to drop the F-bomb on every page. If that is your thing, or you do not care, search it funny, wish really amazing recipes - they buy it. If not, do not buy then complain afterwards -that is like buying and eating a whole chocolate cake, then grumbling that it was not diet meal and you are now rocking a meal belly. Read the previews and if you are looking for fun, delicious , easy foods, that are vegan and quite frankly, not like anything you will search in any other vegan cookbook, then obtain this -you will not be disappointed! If you do not like cussing, you might wish to steer clear...but personally I love their recipes, the special dishes and will post pictures of my results as I work my method through this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    BEST COOKBOOKS IVE EVER OWNED. Delicious, simple to follow instructions that de-mystify vegetarian cooking and SO FUNNY I read both books cover to cover like a novel. I am giving them to everyone I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    There's nothing poor to say about this cookbook. The recipes are quality and accessible for any level of cooking skill. The writing is entertaining as hell. This would be a amazing method to obtain someone into cooking who doesn't usually have fun in the kitchen. This book series is now my go to bonus giving option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    TK strikes again with their second cookbook! A must have for anyone who loves to cook. I dont care if you eat meat or beans, you will roll over laughing from the directions and have a belly full of deliciousness for the end result! Amazing job TK!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Yes the book does include vulgar language, and I'm personally not a vegan, however from what I tried out with the recipes so far everything has been delicious. I've noticed a number of Thug Kitchen recipes from the previous book are massive with cilantro, and the same applies with this book. I created the watermelon/tequila salad latest night, and also tried the apple/onion focaccia. Very flavorful, very delicious. Can't wait to test the Thug Kitchen variation on the Cobb Salad (with the fried chick peas...)If you've always wanted to test to create vegan cuisine, and never wanted to dabble with ingredients like tofu, give the two Thug Kitchen books a spin. Dishes are massive with flavor and are incredibly simple to create as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    The authors are hilarious and they give you a lot of amazing info and walk you through being fresh to this lifestyle. I highly recommend it. These authors create you feel like a mate and not judge you for not knowing what you are doing. They call it like it is, which I appreciate when I'm learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    WOW!!!Makes cooking so much is book has so a lot of awesome recipes that once you test one you feel like you need to create jority of the ingredients you will have at doesn't matter your level of cooking they create everything so simple and esome bonus for a mate or family member

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I have only tried 3 recipes so far Queso-ish Dip, queso-ish quesadillas and Vegetable Pot Pie, but so far I'm thinking the results are just "ok". I'm going to continue to test others and I'm really hoping to search some recipes that I love. I wish to search some really amazing recipes to use at parties and family gatherings that will appeal to both vegans and non-vegans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Amazing recipes. There's quite a bit of profanity but it doesn't really bother me. Some of is funny, except when they use God's name. I ordered all 3 of their books. The recipes are fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Thug Kitchen Party Grub: For Social Motherf*ckers review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Bonus for my sister, previously got her the original for Christmas. She loved it, loves the recipes, & the book itself is just hilarious. Huge hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    After following the Food52 www service for a while, I really wanted to like this book but simply cannot. Basically the issue is with the layout. Every recipe except for seven are two pages or longer and unfortunately they do not face one another but call for a page turn mid recipe. I am not going to work with a recipe that I have to hold flipping pages back and forth to navigate. Also I really see no need for comments from "the community". They add nothing to the recipe and just take up zone that could have been better used making for a more readable and useful cookbook. On the positive side, there are a lot of attractive and well done photographs but that is not enough to save the book for me and unfortunately, it is one that I will relegate to the coffee table or shelf and probably never begin again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    This book is a gem! In my video I explain why it shines as a cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    I liked the first book better, not as a lot of recipes. Not as a lot of interesting recipes, I felt it was a small lacking in substance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    Amazing recipes, but a small unrealistic if you are on a budget. Spent almost $50 just to create one receipe. Eventually you can build up some of the primary ingredients, but there are so a lot of various and special things you need for each receipe that it makes it hard to create any of these without spending enough cash to go out and obtain a delicious meal. Fun to use occasionally

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    Amazing photos, amazing recipes and the book itself is printed on high quality paper. Love The Food52 Cookbook as it is one of the best contemporary cookbooks available today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    The recipes are very easy and classic. Well place together with attractive photographs. I can't wait to test them all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    Good, easy recipes covering a lot of various meals. I've come to love these guys online, and the cookbook doesn't dissappoint. Great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    One amazing thing, I have learned my lesson about buying cookbooks on my kindle. Not a format I like at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    Love, love, love this book from the photography to the format... a amazing book. I love to cook and am in the process of writing my own cook book. In my quest to write my book, I have poured through cookbook after cookbook. This is a book that is so unique. It is a calbiration of various recipes found via the WWW. There are 3/+ pages dedicated to each recipe which contains a summary of who the recipe developer is and why they were choosen. The recipes are simple to follow, nice clean directions. The recipe is followed by the Food52 communities comments regarding the recipe and hints and techniques for the recipe. Attractive book to have on a visible book shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Food52 Cookbook, Volume 2: Seasonal Recipes from Our Kitchens to Yours review [Book]  2018-3-24 18:1

    I accidentally ordered the hard copy instead of the Kindle Everyday Deal - about $20 difference in price! At first, I was kicking myself, but then I received the book. Gorgeous photos, attractive cover and paper quality, well worth the price. I can't wait to test the Brined Pecans and the Spinach Rarebit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    I love cookbooks. I love The Kitchn. So obviously I preordered this cookbook!It's a beautifully presented, nice thick cookbook. I especially love the lack of a useless dust jacket. Dust jackets just obtain in the method - especially in the kitchen!The cookbook would be amazing for people just starting to cook or set up their first kitchen. I see fresh graduates not planning on moving back in with the folks being a basic audience for this book. Sections contain how to set up a kitchen, how to deal with a problematic kitchen (e.g., too small), the best tools and serving ware, and the 50 essential skills every cook should know. They begin from the basics, like boiling water. That might seem method too primary -- and they acknowledge this -- but I think fresh cooks would appreciate the amazing pictures they have illustrating the difference between what a simmering pot of water is compared to a full boil. All of that makes up a full half of the book! So much knowledge!The second half of the cookbook are the recipes. If you are a regular reader of the site, you'll appreciate that this section contains both classic recipes from (Fruit-on-the-Bottom Yogurt Cups, Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken) as well as newbies (No-Bake Banana and Peanut Butter Caramel Icebox Cake?! Hello, gorgeous!). Everything is written very clearly with simple to follow directions. As a private preference, I want there were more l in all, a win! Satisfied to have this book on my shelf, and plan to give it to some seniors come May.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    I'm a fan of the Kitchn and a cookbook collector so it was a given that I would preorder this book as soon as the email landed in my inbox. This book would be amazing for someone just getting their first put or learning to cook. The images are gorgeous. I love the glossy pages in the first section and want the entire book was the same quality pages and photos. The hints on setting up your kitchen and tools was informative for someone fresh to the kitchen. I was disappointed by the time I finally got to the recipes (chapter 6!) and saw that it is a collection of easy recipes for those with primary cooking skills. The title could have more appropriately included the fact that this book really is for the beginning cook. Fortunately the price dropped between the preorder and the ship date so I only paid $20 instead of $29.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    I expected more from recipes section. The kitchen decoration section is a dream and not a reality in our homes. I began to have fun book from page 129 - previous are totally unnecessary. Posts from the blog nowadays offer better recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    This has been a unbelievable resource for me as I cultivate a desire and love to cook. I am a late twenty-something who has never enjoyed cooking until the latest few years. This book has helped me form a positive attitude about my kitchen and the things in it. She encourages you to place things you love in your kitchen, and to use them because you WANT to. She also acknowledges that not everything in your kitchen will be preserved forever, that tools wear out, and that's okay. It may sound silly, but the permission she gave me to USE my kitchen and LOVE it was a breakthrough! There are a lot of recipes included that I have not been brave enough to test yet, but the things I have created have been delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    This book is exactly what I want I had when I set up housekeeping decades ago. It provides info from how to set up a pantry and how to entertain to primary cooking techniques. The recipes are mostly simple to follow and there are plenty of photos.I bought it as a bonus to my (almost) newly wed son and daughter-in-law who just moved into their first house. But not before I kept it long enough to read and copy some recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    This was an perfect bonus for a young 19 year old college student. She had enjoyed the basics and commented on this being a amazing read and had recipes she'd like to try. Her dorm offers a kitchen she can use and this will support her with more dozens in her diet. I'll modernize when she goes back and uses the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    Lovely ideas, amazing information, detailed instructions, formatting and platforms. Inspiration for months to come. Amazing cooking test in the month to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    I love the www service that the authors of this book write. Bought the book hoping to be inspired by fresh recipes. Turns out it's not really for people who already know how to cook. Recipes were not interesting-- and are free on the internet... A lot of the book covers kitchen set-up and techniques. A amazing buy for a young professional starting out or a newly married couple, but not for people who already cook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    Daughter love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Kitchn Cookbook: Recipes, Kitchens & Tips to Inspire Your Cooking review [Book]  2018-6-11 18:1

    He uses it everyday. Seems to be well written (he has no patience) because the dishes he makes based on these recipes are delicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This manual will demonstrate to you proper methodologies to use min pot easily to obtain ready heavenly and powerful supper. This book includes some portion of primary equations in detail. The author obviously clear up and describe the all around requested on the most ideal approach to prepare and cook flavorful and sound stant pot is the most necessary instrument for kitchen,by using it,cooking will be less requesting and twice as fun.Worth to scrutinize. This manual will demonstrate to you generally accepted methods to use min pot viably to obtain ready tasty devour .This book includes bundle of straightforward recipes. Inside this book the writer has portrayed about primary min pot rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    The book is about Instant Pot Recipes .The best part about the instant pot is that it delivers your healthy food in a quick manner. And this book will give you lots of fresh ideas in which regards the recipes that you can e recipes are extremely tempting and at first look sufficiently basic, with this extensive dozens of recipes I can create diverse dishes for my family consistently. Thanks to author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Delicious instant pot recipes for two people which is simple to prepare and can be enjoyed at any time of the day. I have found a large list of perfectly described recipes prepared by using a wide dozens of ingredients all over the worlds including chicken, beef, pork, vegetables fish and sea food. Very much delighted to obtain the book. And recommended to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    I explore this cookbook, Instant Pot Cookbook for Two, a amazing ese recipes are intended for two persons and each includes healthful data. You should simply dump the fixings into the pot and enable it to work its magic.Highly suggest this book for the most ideal tasty and easy recipes for cooking with an Instant Pot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This is a nice book if you wish to prepare delicious food for your love one/partner in life.If you wish to prepare mouthwatering recipes in time of your date then this book is perfectly helpful.I love all the recipes and I am excited to test them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    A well informative book.A lot of effective info gathered in this book.I was actually impressed by how much useful suggestions squeezed in such a short described every single thing very clearly with some proper explanations.i would highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Nice dozens of some amazing sounding instant pot recipes. I've tried a couple and they were very good. I recommended this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    I love this cookbook it provides budget -friendly meals amazing for two, one-pot meals to satisfy without any extra fuss. When it comes to eating a diet with any restrictions at all, flavor is important! Keeping things new can be hard to do, but Savannah provides some templates for flavor-boosting spice blends that you’ll wish to stock the pantry with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    If we talk about the book, a lot of recipes that are simple to cook together. I will honestly do not like to prepare complex dishes. But there are a lot of easy and really tasty recipes. Thank you author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Instant for Two: Easy and Healthy Instant Pot Recipes Cookbook. Pressure Cooking for Two. Instant Pot for Two Cookbook (simple delicious meals, cookbook ... with meat, cookbooks for two people) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    The book is about Instant Pot. The book will provide some amazing and awesome recipes. Amazing data on the best method to deal with utilize your instant pot. Highly proposed this book for the best choice and fundamental equations for cooking with an Instant Pot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Once again Elizabeth Jane has brought together a delightful set of fresh recipes from global cuisine. You'll search some favorites created Keto and some fresh and interesting things as well. I had to test the Australian Macademia Nut Soup right away and it was delicious. It's amazing just as is, but it's also unbelievable as a base for add ins. I added in a huge handful of power greens...yum (and nutritious) then another night I added in a lightly sauted Mahi-mahi fillet...again, yum. With easy changes this soup could be the base for a lot of unbelievable meals. Then I had a go at the Irish Soda Bread. Again, delightful with a unbelievable texture. This is a sweeter ver of Soda Bread and could easily create scones just by cutting it into wedges before baking. For a more traditional soda bread taste leave out most of the stevia, add salt and slather with butter...yum. Going to create it with cinnamon next time and drizzle with a cinnamon/Swerve glaze for my cinnamon roll fix. My next treat is going to be the Coconut Flan and the Pique Macho (Bolivian Spicy Beef). So a lot of amazing fresh recipes to try. I have several of Elizabeth's books, they're my go to recipes when I'm feeling the need for inspiration or to test something new. They're well written, simple to follow and she contains all the nutritional info so I don't have to figure it out for myself (really appreciated!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    This book is a small slice of international heaven! I created the combo lasagne and was pleasantly surprised by how it could taste rich without being ere are a lot of recipes I was not familiar with, but can't wait to create -- discovering fresh dishes is clearly going to be a joy with this book. Being keto can obtain boring as I tend to slip into a routine. These recipes are going to add some fun to my weekend cooking.I love the Keto Jane cook books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Recipes look simple enough and ingredients can be found at the local supermarket. I like the nutrition label on each recipe- guesswork is gone! I happen to be a keto-pescatarian. Although there are a fair amount of meat based recipes, there are still enough recipes to warrant owning this book. I recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    For someone who is on a Keto Diet and likes to experience cuisines from around the world, this book is a welcome success. I travel a lot and experience various tastes from around the world. Thanks to Elizabeth Jane, I can replicate some of my favorite international recipes. From Empanadas to Argentinean Milanesas from South America, Greek Falafels, Irish Soda Bread to Baba Ghanoush, these were foods, I thought I would never eat again. The recipes are simple to follow, the ingredients are clean, whole foods and nothing too complicated. Bravo MS Jane, and Thank you for this culinary experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    This is a amazing cookbook with a diverse selection of recipes. While a lot of of the recipes are exotic, the ingredients are not. Most of the ingredients are things you would have on hand anyway. Also, the recipes aren’t complex. There’s lots of pictures, too, which helps me decide what I wish to test next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Elizabeth is the BEST! I so love her books. They are just full of amazing recipes that are simple to do and simple to understand. The other thing I love about her books is the fact that she doesn't use a lot of hard to search expensive ingredients. Awesome book! Can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Another Elizabeth Jane success with a twist. Keto recipes from around the world. So a lot of choices, and you can create them your pwn. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    A unbelievable tutorial to easy and delicious keto meal from around the world. Elizabeth's recipes are simple and fast to make, with no hunting down of hard to source ingredients. Grab this book and prepare something special!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    The KETO lifestyle is not simple if you don't have a amazing deal of time to fiddle with it. Elizabeth is very begin about suggestions and making this lifestyle easier. Have fun trying the fresh recipes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ketogenic Global Kitchen Cookbook: The World's Most Delicious Foods Made Keto & Easy review [Book]  2018-4-3 18:1

    Recipes from around the globe is a large undertaking and in a small/medium book results in only a handful or recipes for the countries and regions featured. Coming from the UK I am slightly puzzled by the recipe selection for my country but then what would my choices have been? Quite a e layout and presentation of the recipes is very amazing indeed -a) each recipe is on a single page which is particularly helpful for a kindle book;b) the font and images are clear and beautiful though sadly not every recipe has an accompanying photo;c) helpful tagging (eg gluten free) as well as essential breakdown of protein, fats, net carbs;d) simple to follow though I’ve not tried any of the recipes yet, I reckon the Keto Global Kitchen will be a useful addition to my recipe book library.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter