Trackidz Child Reviews & Opinions


Submit Trackidz Child review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    Horrible duh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    It destroyed my life of having an tablet.I do not help this I can't do anything on my anks destroyed my life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    My mom let's me only have one hour of YouTube and I can't even use my phone after 9:00. It isn't even better when I wake up at 6:00 because it stops locking me at 7:00. Also, why can't I uninstall

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Trackidz Child or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Trackidz Child video reviews and related movies:

    See LA VACA LOLA canciones infantiles on youtube.

     related image

    See JoJo Siwa - BOOMERANG (Official Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See LittleBabyBum ® on youtube.

     related image

    See FULL SONG: The Fall Of Jake Paul (Official Video) FEAT. Why Don't We on youtube.

     related image

    See Darci Lynne: Kid Ventriloquist Sings With A Little Help From Her Friends - America's Got Talent 2017 on youtube.

     related image

    See ‘America’s Got Talent’ Winner Darci Lynne Leaves Ellen Speechless on youtube.

     related image

    See Every kid needs a champion | Rita Pierson on youtube.

     related image

    See Deep Purple - Child In Time - 1970 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    It sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    I see in the email no one paid attention for starters I did not turn off the permissions, I installed the application decided I no longer wanted it went to uninstall via the applications and it would not allow me push the button to uninstall so I came back here and read about it it said I had to turn off the permission when I went to turn it off that's when it started to crash and lock my phone screen and create me log back in so please obtain that straight you have a crappy application fix it or no one's going to install it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    I had a issue with the application crashing, and couldnt figure out how to uninstall it. I emailed customer service and they got back to me - right away - and walked me through the process no problem. They were great. I would test this application again in the future after some bugs are fixed. Amazing people to deal with!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    my nameis jessica and i wish this thing off my fone cos my fone locks when it dont need to and items like that support me fix please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    Application won't allow me uninstall this until it's been deactivated but deactivate button doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    It needs an option to protect the service not to be stopped from apps menu in settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    Not good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    Won't allow me obtain rid of it. Hate it. Worse thing ever 😞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    Might have been given a 5 star rating however their is a glitch wherein you can easily uninstall the program even with the "uninstall protection" checked. a. Go to security setting b. click on device administrator c. check on another security device manager aside (eg Android device device manager etc)from trackids (uncheck trackidz) d. then test to uninstall the trackids I hope you will be able to solve this issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    She gets what she wants and i obtain blocked on some items for a schedule

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    Most negative reviews are from frustrated kids, best program in the market, and best support. For uninstall protection download the ver at the company's website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trackidz Child review [App]  2018-2-6 21:7

    Breaks every modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    The story goes something like this: A sweet young lady named Alicianne Del Mar is hired as a baby-sitter for a small girl named Rosalie Nordon, who has just lost her mother. When Alicianne is driving to the Nordon's house, her vehicle breaks down and she is kindly assisted by Mrs. Whitfield, an elderly woman who lives in the area. Mrs. Whitfield also tells Alicianne that the Nordons are a very peculiar family and that she doesn't like them very much, especially small Rosalie. Mrs. Whitfield thinks Rosalie is responsible for a lot of poor things that happen in the woods, but the baby-sitter doesn't take the accusations very seriously and she assumes that the small girl's poor behavior may have to do with the fact that she has recently lost her mother. When Alicianne arrives to the house, Mr. Nordon doesn't exactly offer her a friendly welcome, but his older son, Len, apologizes for his father's rustic manners. At first, Rosalie seems satisfied to have Alicianne in the house and they become very attached, versus all odds. Rosalie is actually not very sociable, she doesn't have any mates and does a lot of strange things, like, walking around the cemetery during the night. She behaves in a very cynical and downright sinister method and is disrespectful towards his father and defies him constantly. Eventually, Alicianne becomes Rosalie's target too, reaching the point of receiving threats. Things go out of control completely and Alicianne understands that Mrs. Whitfield was right all along and Rosalie is not an ordinary girl. When she discovers the truth, she squads up with Rosalie's brother in order to obtain out of the house before it's too late. Less than excellent as it is, "The Child" offers a very dark and unsettling atmosphere. I don't know anything about the filming locations, but the woods and the huge house where the story take put are eerie and both sceneries convey a feeling of isolation and gloominess. I don't search nature and isolation depressing per se, but when you place these characters in this sceneries, I really do. Rosalie (the so-called "Child") is very dark and the relationship between her and her father is, in my opinion, what makes "The Child" a very special and disturbing film. We have seen enough horror movies about evil kids and it's a shame that Rosalie is not highly appreciated as some of her counterparts (although, it could be possible that the lack of distribution may have something to do with Rosalie's anonymity as a horror icon). Strange as it may sound, I consider Rosalie a very memorable horror hero and I have seen my decent share of horror movies in 27 years. If you set your expectations bar low and can obtain around the mediocre unique effects and the amateurish acting, you might have fun "The Child" for what it is. My main issue with this movie is that we never obtain to know enough about Rosalie's late mother, which is crucial to the story. Apparently, Rosalie's disturbing behavior was hereditary and while some of her background story is revealed by some of the characters, in my opinion, it wasn't enough. I think this movie could have been a lot better if they revealed more about this particular character. Other than that, "The Child" is a very enjoyable small flick and I highly recommend it to horror fans who don't take movies too seriously all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Loved this book. Very well written. Beautiful. Am hoping there will be sequels? Would love more kid finder stories and also to search out what happened to Naomi and Jerome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Poetic page turner - how is that possible? Somehow this author makes it happen in this pitch perfect, deeply compassionate book. I loved every page!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    An intense story of a missing kid and the story of the investigator woven together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    One that keeps you entertained from the beginning to the end. The phrases used to describe the forest, city and characters were spellbinding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    I could not place the book down. I felt like I was part of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    Love this book. suspenseful and full of surprises. A very amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    this is going to be a film

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    An interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    The Kid Finder is a truly special mystery that was hard to place down. The author did an perfect job of not only creating an eerie, haunting atmosphere, but also of sustaining it throughout a story that managed to package so much into it's relatively few pages. This is an incredibly suspenseful read that is also beautifully written. It introduces the reader to one of the most compelling investigators in latest memory. Naomi Cottle is an investigator who specializes in finding children. Her own tragic story unfolds for the reader as she searches for a missing kid in the frozen mountains of Oregon. One story feeds into the other, giving both characters an unexpected depth and giving the story a driving sense of urgency for both forewarned that there are parts of this story that are very hard to read. Young Madison has fallen victim to a pedophile and the author puts the reader right in her head as she copes with her prolonged abuse and tries to understand the globe she finds herself in. It's heartbreaking and brutal. It's also a testament to the strength to be found in kids and the power of imagination. Some of the author's most strong writing happens when Madison struggles to understand her abuser. It's creepy and horrible and will leave you stunned and wishing you hadn't read it but glad you did because it speaks to the human spirit and leaves you feeling hopeful for all the lost kids that are yet to be found.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Finder review [Book]  2017-11-24 18:0

    The Kid Finder of this book's title is the name of a lady who is quite talented in finding kids who have been abducted or are otherwise e Kid Finder has everything one might wish in a thriller - and more. This "more" may excite or repel the average thriller reader. While The Kid Finder has an perfect plot with a lot of twists and turns and all its characters (its villain included) are well drawn, realistic and believable and it has all the excitement as expected as it approaches its end. BUT The Kid Finder is also a attractive novel written for adults. At times, for me, her prose approached poetry and the book's realism was so profound that I wondered if elements were autobiographical.Anyone who can appreciate the combination of a fine piece of modern fiction to the thriller format will love this book and remember it long after it's read. It is definitely not run of the mill escapist fiction. While it at times makes exciting reading, this novel relates multiple tragedies so true as to sorrow the soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    It was a very troubling read about choices when it comes to life, God's redemptive nature, generational curses and atonement for sin. It wasn't my favorite book, but it may lead some to freedom from their pasts and encourage others to avoid such paths. What would God most desire of us is a question that dips and weaves it's method throughout the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    The only thing I would have liked to have seen was more about Dynah and Joe from their actual relationship into their marriage. Maybe that can be another book. This book place some problems of my life in perspective. After several miscarriages, I had a hard time dealing with things but God brought me through and gave me one excellent daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Awesome book by one of my favorite authors. It is about one issue, but the story and notice could be applied to a lot of problems one goes through. She has a special method of sharing God's love in a lot of ways. How to listen to God and allow Him tutorial you through whatever you are going through. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    There is one episode in the book that some people may consider violence, but because it is not graphically detailed, I do not consider that violence or sexual content. This book really touched my heart, and I found myself thinking about & praying for women I know. At some points, I cried. I highly recommend this book! Francine Rivers has a method of sharing God's words and principles that create you wish to hang on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Love this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Very amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Heart wrenching! Since inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Haven't finished it rvice was great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Atonement Child review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    I never abort a child, but I am weaping with the girls and women who did. It is saturated with God's word. It helped me to see that God loves me with an everlasting love. I would recommend this book to every woman. It gives hope to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    If you've hesitated on this one because of the topic matter, that it may be too dark, or graphic or too a lot of uncomfortable info shared.....you don't have to worry. This is one of the 'cleanest' thrillers I've read. Clean in the sense that the author doesn't go into any detail about the abuse that Aiden suffered. All we know is that poor things happened and that's scary enough. I hesitated to read this for these reasons. I love a amazing thriller, but didn't really wish to read anything graphic. Some authors go there, I just prefer not to. I was very pleasantly surprised with this story because it implied what happened and left it to our imaginations. The book is very well written, one of the best I've read in this genre. Complex characters and the story really looks at what happens after a kid comes home. It's a difficult adjustment and in this book, the kid is silent, so can't say what happened, he is so traumatized. Add in a pregnant mother who has since remarried and a cast of characters where everyone looks suspicious for various reasons. Lots of twists and turns and the identity of the kidnapper took me by surprise. What also sets this book apart, is a very satisfying ending. The book doesn't just stop once we know what happened. It continues on a bit with another fascinating dramatic scene--that I also didn't see coming--and some lovely moments where we see how the characters are doing once a small time has passed. I can see why this book is doing so well. This author has now gone onto my auto-buy list. Can't wait to see what she comes up with next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    This book has all the things required for a truly amazing psychological suspense: Kid in danger. Bereaved mother. Multiple suspects. And especially a secret. I stayed up until 3am reading because I just ow if I was right in my prediction of the huge reveal.I was wrong.While I hate being wrong most times, with books, that's a amazing thing. Five Stars for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    The book started out beautiful powerful with a compelling story line. However, about half method through the book it started becoming very obvious who the poor guys were. The climax had me rolling my eyes - the writing was over wrought. It was a fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Sarah has a real grasp for detail. I felt like I was in the same put in which the story took place. This is the first book I've read written by her. I will definitely be reading is story was very well written. It kept me in suspense until the end. It's one of those books you don't wish to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    This was a amazing book. There was a moment in the middle where I felt the book got a small lost, but once it found it's method I couldn't place it down. I recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    This is a book which definitely keeps you on the edge of your seat. You wish to hold reading to search out what happens next. It is so full of excitement and interesting characters. It is moving with sadness and happiness, and a twisting and turning plot. Highly recommend this book to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Chosen because various genre from what i usually read. Liked the interaction of the characters. Story seemed to drag in spots and i skipped over much of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Overall, I enjoyed reading this book. I read it while traveling and even though there were times I was away from the book for a couple of days, it was simple to pick up where I left off. The characterization overall was good. I would not have been able to guess the outcome of this book from the beginning. It got a bit bloody at the end which was a bit unexpected, but it didn't take away from the storyline overall. If you like psych thrillers, you'll like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    There were some really amazing parts but a lot of tedious sections that seemed as if the author was writing scenes just to fill space.Ending was something of a surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    It kept me in from the beginning to the end. Even though I kind of figured who the villains were, she kept it interesting and wrapped it up nicely. I'd recommend this if you like a amazing Read with suspense blended with inspiration and a child's story of overcoming and becoming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    This book sucked me in and I read it quite quickly. It's my first real crime book and I found it very interesting. My heart weeps for the people and their families of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    It held my attention could hardly place it down to go to work! Very amazing investigative work, hope there is a follow up on who "Sharon" really was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    It's hard to believe this is a real story. I was totally absorbed in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Heart breaking and fascinating. Shocking to see the depths evil and what the human heart can bear. What a waste of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    A very gripping story! It kept my interest to the is a real story, one that shook me to the core!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Awesome story. Amazing writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Sad and weird!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    A amazing author and an awesome story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Beautiful Child review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Compelling, tragic story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosco Child review [App]  2018-1-27 13:7

    I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosco Child review [App]  2018-1-27 13:7

    Unbelievable application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosco Child review [App]  2018-1-27 13:7

    Amazing idea!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosco Child review [App]  2018-1-27 13:7

    This is what I was waiting for. Works amazing and gives alerts when important

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosco Child review [App]  2018-1-27 13:7

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    So excited to have this recent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    In 1944, British pilot Hugo Langley is flying a doomed mission across the Italian countryside when his plane [email protected]#$%! by the Germans. Hugo parachutes to safety in a section of German control Tuscany. His leg has been shot and he must search meal and shelter to survive. A young woman named Sofia Bartoli discovers him and gives him aid. They work together to hide him in the old monastery that has been bombed. As the days go by, Hugo and Sofia build a relationship and start to develop feelings for one another, even though both are still married. As the Allies continue to push the Axis powers out of Italy, the Germans become more desperate to search the pilot that was missing in the plane wreckage. Will Hugo and Sofia be able to escape together? Or is their relationship doomed?Twenty-nine years later in England, Hugo’s daughter Joanna, has returned to Langley Hall after word of her father’s death. Now a boarding school for girls, the headmistress is ready to have her father’s belongings gone from the property. While going through the items, Joanna discovers an unopened letter addressed to Sofia Bartoli in a remote village in Tuscany with a reference to having hidden their small boy where only she can search it. On a whim, Joanna decides to embark for the little village of San Salvatore to explore more about her father. But when she arrives, she discovers that digging around in the past does not always search a warm is was a really interesting book to read that was set in two past time periods. The author did a amazing job setting the stage for each of these periods based on technology. A lot of times I search a slip up or too when authors test to do this, but Bowen did a masterful job. I enjoyed reading both story lines, but tend to search myself more drawn to Hugo and Sofia’s story. I really have fun that time period and it kept the story moving quick for me. The Italian hospitality was a keen as it has ever been throughout this story. Lots of talk of meal that often created my mouth water. Especially for polenta! Love that ere is very mild language at times in the book and a little sex scene, but nothing graphic at all. I recommend this book to readers that love a amazing story and those that have fun WWII era novels.I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher. The views and opinions expressed within are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    The Tuscan Kid is a book I have enjoyed very much and while I know all books have to end I did not wish to [email protected]#$%! was that good. This book tells of British bomber pilot Hugo Langley, who had to parachute from his burning bomber in WWII, into German occupied Tuscany. Hugo gets badly injured and can't walk so when a young woman, Sofia Bartoli finds him laying in the vineyards she helps him to seek shelter in a ruined bombed out fia comes to Hugo as often as she comes and nurses him back to health, taking a risk, knowing if the Germans see her they will slay everyone in the village. After a death scare, they begin feeling love for each is story goes back and forth in time from WW!! when Hugo is hurt, to the show time. Hugo's daughter, Joanna has never really known much about her father and she has come home to arrange for his funeral. Her mother died when she was 12, and so it was she and her father for a long time but he was never the same after her mom died.While going through her father's things she finds a box and inside is an unopened letter to Sofia-a letter he wrote to her after getting rescued by the British and being brought to the hospital, then going home. He wanted Sofia to come with him to anna reads the letter and decides to go and see where her father was in the battle and to see if she can search Sophia and ask her about Hugo and how they met and fell in love. When she gets there she finds that everyone remembers Sophia-going off with a German! The one seems to know about her father being there at all, except for one person and it his actions that change the course of the life of everyone!I loved this book and I loved all of the characters, the plot was amazing and in a lot of scenes I held my breath waiting for Hugo to obtain caught of Sophia as well. The ending was a surprise for me, and I liked the method that the book went back and forth in time so we could see both sides of the story.I gave this book 5 stars and can't wait to read more by this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    In the Tuscan Kid Rhys Bowen has written a novel with a dual time line. One part is set in Tuscany during Globe Battle 11 time, where Hugo - an English pilot is forced to eject from his damaged plane. Badly injured he is helped by Sofia - a local young woman. She hides him in bombed monastery and carries meal to him when she well we meet Joanna - Hugo's daughter, in 1973 returning home to Langley Hall on the sudden death of her father. She finds some stuff amongst his things that lead her on a journey to Tuscany to search answers to her questions. From her we keep a picture of Hugo as an old defeated man, out of touch with his daughter. Yet in the mid 1940's we see a completely various stery surrounds what went on in that little village during the war, how did Hugo and Sofia not end up together? The city has one story but is that correct? Joanna finds welcome from some in the village but not from others. Her hostess is lovely and soon has her sampling all kinds of unbelievable Tuscany cooking. Yet there seems to be something not quite right going on, a poor force at work.While Joanna finds the son of Sofia still alive - Renzo, it takes awhile for him to warm to her, however soon they are working together to search the answers Joanna is seeking about her father and his cryptic note he tried to send Sofia.I enjoyed the Tuscany setting and the description of the meal and people. Sofia was a warm, courageous young woman, Hugo a man changed by her, Joanna a daughter kept somewhat at arm's length but still with a connection to her father, that makes her determined to search out what went on here in San Salvatore during the war. And the day of reckoning for some is about to take place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    Review of Advance Reader’s CopyShot down over Italy during the Second Globe War, British bomber pilot Hugo Langley, receives much-needed aid from Sofia Bartoli, a young Italian woman. She tends his wounds, brings him food, and hides him in a bombed-out arly thirty years later, Hugo’s daughter, Joanna, travels to the English countryside to arrange her father’s funeral and to dispose of his meager belongings. While going through an old trunk filled with Hugo’s possessions, she finds an unopened letter addressed to Sofia. As Joanna had small knowledge of her father’s wartime life, the revelation it includes startles stead of returning to London, Joanna travels to the little Tuscan hill city of San Salvatore to learn about her father and the time he spent there. However, the people of the city share a secret, one that none will reveal. And, in response to her questions, she is told that no British airman was shot down there during the es the mystery have something to do with Hugo Langley? Why, so a lot of years after the battle has ended, are the townspeople still guarding their secret?Will Joanna search the answers she seeks, or will her father remain an enigma to her forever?The Tuscan city of San Salvatore, based on existing Tuscan hill towns, provides a lush country backdrop for the appealing narrative. Peopled with strong, well-developed characters that resonate with the reader, the story alternates between Hugo Langley’s wartime acc and Joanna’s 1973 narrative.A rich tapestry of people and locations enmeshes the reader in the mesmerizing narrative as plot twists and unexpected reveals offer clues to the intriguing mystery and the happenings of the past. Readers will search the riveting dual stories of father and daughter, of battle and its aftermath, of love and loss and hope combine to create this book truly unputdownable.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    The two timelines of 1944 and 1973 work well in The Tuscan Child, and as I read, I was very pleasantly reminded of other suspense novelists such as Victoria Holt, Mary Stewart, and Kate Morton. Joanna Langley is the type of main hero with whom you can easily sympathize: wounded, wary, intelligent, and brave-- and she's willing to learn how to cook. A definite word of warning: if you love Italian meal and you're hungry, you *will* drool when you read segments of this book!Joanna has a lovely small Tuscan hill village to discover that's filled with interesting characters. A lot of welcome her, but some do not. And that ancient monastery that was ruined by the Germans is holding plenty of secrets all on its own, although with the clues Joanna has, they aren't going to be simple to wen's characterization, pacing, and setting are all first rate (par for the course for this talented woman). She's made a two-pronged mystery, and while one part of the puzzle was rather simple to solve, the second one certainly wasn't and took me by surprise. It shouldn't have because the clues are there, but I was too caught up in the story to pay close attention.If you like fast-paced stories with dual timelines, intriguing mysteries, and mouth-watering food, allow yourself be tempted by The Tuscan Child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    The Tuscan Kid is the story of two families who never would have met if not for WWII. Lord Hugo Langley’s plane was shot down over a little city in Tuscany. He was eventually discovered by a young woman from the town, Sophia e story unfolds in a dual-timeline told from the perspectives of Lord Hugo and his daughter Joanna. I thought that worked well in the development of the plot. I liked the story well enough but I didn’t feel connected to the characters until the latest few chapters. That could all be on me though so don’t allow that dissuade you from reading the e descriptions of Tuscany and the meal especially are lovely. The mystery involving Lord Hugo and Sophia was interesting and all seemed to be solved at the end. I think readers who like the era of WWII in Italy and a story of survival versus all odds will search The Tuscan Kid an interesting novel. Thanks to Lake Union Publishing and the author for providing a copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    Overall I enjoyed this book and I would recommend it to those who like historical fiction, especially fiction set in Globe Battle II. The story oscillated between Hugo's experiences in 1944 and his daughter Joanna's experiences in 1973. There is a amazing mystery as Joanna, who feels that she never really knew her father, tries to retrace his steps in Italy in 1944. I felt that Hugo's chapters drug on a bit too slowly while Joanna's were packed with movement and hero development. Some of the mystery conclusions and happenings felt a small too convenient, which bugged me. I also despised a couple of sentences that the author used before transitioning to the next character's chapter. I don't wish to quote them because when I received my ARC I was asked not to. However, the sentences I'm referring to were "spoilers" of sorts but poorly executed. Along the lines of "...but small did he know that wouldn't happen." That's not a direct quote but the idea of what was said. It was annoying. I'm clearly reading what's event so I learn what the hero learns. Maybe it was supposed to add suspense, but it didn'ever, I still enjoyed the read overall. I usually like Bowen's writing and I'm glad I read it.I received an ARC through NetGalley for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    Joannes father dies, and she finds herself back home. While packing away his things she finds remnants of a past that she knows nothing about. His life in the battle is a amazing mystery to her. She knows he was a pilot that got shot down, but the rest of his story is a mystery. She finds herself in Tuscany looking for the truth of her father's past, and while there she faces a lot of of her is was an perfect book filled with mystery, suspense, and a tip of romance. I loved Joanna. She was so full of life and was willing to place herself out there to search out the truth about her father. Despite all the issues, she seemed to search exactly what she was looking for and what she needed. Overall this story was very well written. It was filled with history and kept me reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tuscan Child review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:0

    The Tuscan Kid had a small bit of everything. It had romance, sadness, and mystery. There are two stories running parallel to each other… Hugo’s taking put in the 1940’s during the battle and his daughter, Joanna who’s dealing with loss during the 1970’s. Both stories kept me completely engrossed. The battle was heartbreaking and had me anticipating the absolute worst at every turn where Joanna’s story was interesting and I loved watching her unfold her fathers past while coming to terms with who she is. I found this to be an enjoyable and fast read even though the ending was tied up a small too perfectly. My favorite aspect, the warmth and charm of Tuscany! I’m so ready to visit!! Highly recommend this for anyone who loves a amazing historical fiction read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    This is a well known book with a fervent fan base and it was a amazing fast read. There is not a lot of attachment theory for you psy and sowk students out there, this is more of a emotional roller coaster largest concern is the book seems a small contrived and there is no method to verify and no peer review. Not trying to be cynical, it could be more of the author's slant than anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I originally read this book nearly thirty years ago when I was a pre-teen. It immediately impacted my life. I now work in unique education, and often refer this book to colleagues. It's extremely well written, and makes the reader feel as if they're sitting in the classroom, witnessing the happenings as they happen. It's difficult to place into words how I feel about this book, this story, and Sheila and Torey, it simply hits one's heart that hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I read this book when I was 16 or 17 (I'm 43). I told my mom I wanted to work with children with unique needs after reading the book. She laughed at me l. Quick fwd 20 years and I still remember every detail of this book. I take a leap of faith, quit my comfy desk job....and obtain a Master's in SPED. yeah. A book can influence your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I still remember my cousin loaning me this book while I was at her home for vacation. I was so engrossed in the book, I didn't wish to go to the beach or anywhere else until I was done! Thankfully, it was a short book... When I got home, I went on a find to search my own copy. When I loaned it to a mate in college, I never got it back from her. Over the years, I bought this book whenever I saw it in the store, as I would hold loaning my copy to people and never getting it back! With online bookstores, thankfully it's a lot easer to obtain my replacement copies!I wrote to the Oprah Winfrey show, I think she would LOVE this book, and it would be amazing to see it obtain the kind of exposure being her Book Club pick would bring, so if you love it, write to them too! The thing that amazes me about One Child, is how few people have ever read it, I don't think anyone I've mentioned it to has ever read it, until I give them my copy. And of course, everyone loves the book!P.S. Be sure to read the Tiger's Child, not quite as emotionally strong as One Child, but a amazing book on how heartbreaking reality can be sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    My 13-year-old daughter first read this book and was so moved by it that she encouraged me to read it as well. Like my daughter, I was riveted to this book and could not place it down. The main character, Sheila, just enters your heart and being. You are horrified and heartbroken by her experiences, but inspired by her innate goodness and a lot of other unique qualities. Equally so, you are fascinated by Torey Hayden -- the author of the book and the teacher who believed in Sheila so fiercely and never gave up on her. Through Hayden's words, you learn to see past the superficial aspects of Sheila's daughter & I went out and bought all of Hayden's other books as well, incl. the sequel to this is book is for anyone who cares about, and believes in, children. I especially think this should be needed reading for politicians or education administrators who are contemplating the cessation of unique education programs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I was needed to read this book for my Intro to Kids with Disabilities college course. I admit, I hate reading books, and most books do not keep my attention, but this book did. I sat down and read the entire book in 1 day. I've never done that with any other book. It's an simple read. Some chapters were heartbreaking, but it's defiantly worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    The reviews of Torey Hayden's books convinced me to wish to read the series. My pursuit of the first book One Kid found a Plot Synopsis and Study Guide. Disappointed until I found the actual book based on her real experience on Amazon and read it through in two sittings. Now see how other reviews are spot on and I will be reading through all the series! I have read through all the Cathy Glass books and was looking for something as engrossing and Torey Hayden fits the bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I read this book in under a week, and its sequel I read in a couple days. Even if you have no ties to the educational world, you should give this One Kid a read. It is a solid read that will take you on an emotional ride that so few books do. I dare say if you haven't shed a tear by the end of the book you might wish to ask yourself if you're Dreaming of Android device Sheep, because you might be a replicant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    I found value in the reviewer who similar the history of the eugenics movement to the gifted kid movement. However, we're all biased. Perhaps the problem was that if Sheila wasn't gifted she may have been institutionalized. I seldom read books cover to cover for different reasons of time and life situations. I was hell bent however at being a social worker or something of that nature at one point, and I ate this up. I read it all, and I cherish the emotional bent that keeps these women fighting for children and loving when it's hard. This is essentially a attractive story whether you buy it or not. I don't search it strange thAt Torey would seek out Sheila if only for her second book about it as it can't be so really: It must be so rewarding to see someone flourish that you helped and who cared for you aNd vice versa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Child review [Book]  2018-3-13 18:0

    This book is amazing. It will have you laughing, crying, and everything in between as you learn about a small girl who due to the insight, love, empathy, and dedication of her teacher overcame amazing odds. It will also introduce you to what a teacher of emotionally impaired students might have to deal.I have used the book in a speed reading class several times and the students have loved it. I am now going to use it in another reading class to broaden the students' point of view and cultural awareness. Everyone I have shared the book with, has loved it and shared it with others. The read will hold you involved and create you wish to read other books by Torey Hayen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Z Child review [App]  2018-3-21 13:7

    I hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    Only Kid will touch your heart and soul. To experience a family's tragedy through the voice of a child, whose pain and wisdom is innocent yet profound, will rock your core. Zach's acc of the horrific day that changed his family's life is gripping. Rhiannon's ability to share the tragic experience through a child's eye is masterful. The journey that follows, his self-reflection through grief, regrets, anger, abandonment, forgiveness and hope has a lot of lessons for any age. This is a story that will create you reflect not only on the impact of tragedy on a child, a family, but on the complicated problem of guns and illness, and the very serious consequences of not addressing this issue in our society. This is an necessary book. You will be riveted reading it. The story is captivating not only for how skillfully it is told through a child's voice, but for the emotional awakening you will experience. A must read!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    This is an engaging story from the first page on. I would agree with all who have called it warm, touching, riveting, unforgettable, a most worthwhile read. I appreciate that this is the author's first book (a amazing begin on her career!) and that she has handled such a difficult topic with an insightful twist (thru the eyes of a 6 year old). It is sad that this has become such a common part of our lives that a story needs to be told about it, but this book does it well. I highly recommend it (and I am a tough critic)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    This book was written with emotion and truth. It is book to be read today , as these tragedies continue to happen to our families. I read this in one sitting and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    This book is everything. I was riveted, affected, and all around changed by reading this story.I won’t give anything away. You know there is a school shooting, and this is from the perspective of a student and the path his life takes post-tragedy. What you may not know is how gripping this small boys voice is, how wisdom manifests in so a lot of ways, and how grief is truly something you are continually working through, as opposed to working around.Rhiannon Navin is masterful in capturing Zach’s voice and inner experience and transforming into a read that had me hooked from the first chapter. She tackles difficult material with a tender heart. I hope this book invokes thought, creates conversation and renews our commitment to listening to the inner workings of the littler ones in our lives. It did all of this - and more - for me. This is a really strong story that created me feel all the feelings. I’m grateful to have read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    Could not place the book down, and could not stop crying.... Awesome first time novel, having three boys of my own I could hear their voices in the voice of Zach the narrator. I felt this book was so touching that I bought 25 copies to share with my squad and my friends. Just outstanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    So horribly, terribly relevant. Tragedy revealed through the perception of childhood innocence. Beautifully written; thoughtful, poignant, gut-wrenching. This should be mandatory reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    What an emotional journey. You will not be able to place this book down because of how invested you become into this family. It is valuable insight into how these school shootings affect kids and families. You will think of this book often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    A very moving acc of a school shooting told from the point of view of a 6 year old first grade student, whose brother was killed. If you liked Room, another novel with a kid narrator, you will like this as well. It is the author's first novel, and it is very well written. The book captured my attention and I was unable to place it down; I was moved to tears, and the characters have stayed with me, weeks after finishing the book. A very timely read, one month after the Parkland school shooting. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    A terrible, but too common, tragedy seen through the eyes of a child. The author tells the story in Zach' s voice and I just wanted to scoop him up and hug him. Have tissue nearby.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Only Child: A novel review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    Well written. The child's mental state is well developed. Readers unfamiliar with the other child list mentioned may miss a little. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Child Lebensborn review [App]  2018-5-9 13:0

    This android game is very amazing and touching, but it has a lot of bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Child Lebensborn review [App]  2018-5-9 13:0

    Makes me so sad! Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Child Lebensborn review [App]  2018-5-9 13:0

    Unbelievable experience! Loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Thief review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    The Kid ThiefSeries: The Kid ThiefAuthor: Bella ForrestDesignation: Book 1 of Series, Full-Length Novel, *NOT A Standalone, Cliffhanger AheadMy Rating: Five Riveting Stars******This book is not recommended as a standalone and does end with a cliffhanger. It is part of a ongoing series with the same basic characters and conflict running throughout, much like a tv mini-series or season. Forrest's series, except A Shade of Vampire, generally include 2 to 7 books.Oh my! I love, love, love The Kid Thief, the first book in an extraordinary fresh series by Bella Forrest. It's no secret I'm a Forrest fan and have been for years. It takes something really unique to obtain me excited, and nothing starts my blood pumping like a fresh release from Forrest - and at almost 70 years young, that's beautiful darn difficult! lol... All jokes aside, The Kid Thief is a pulse-pounding, light-speed, high-octane adventure filled to the brim with danger, drama, angst, action, suspense, intrigue and, of course, a sprinkling of heartwarming romance. The premise is unique, original, and I believe relevant, especially considering the current economy and political climate of not just the United States, but the entire world. The story is well crafted, executed, and edited with a beautifully written first-person narrative, but my favorite component of every Forrest tale is always her remarkable, larger-than-life characters who seem to explode from the pages, demand my undivided attention, capture my heart, and keep me prisoner from the first page till the latest - and the engaging cast from The Kid Thief was no exception! Did I like this book? I think you already know the respond but just for clarification - I loved it! Would I recommend it? You bet and I am for readers from 12 to 112! If you're a fan of The Hunger Games, Divergent, V for Vendetta, The Handmaid's Tale, and Forrest's phenomenal The Gender Games, then this series is screaming your name! Will I read this author again? Absolutely! I can hardly wait for Book 2! And finally, was I entertained? Completely! Fabulous entertainment and another winning series from Forrest!Premise:In a future where the concept of freedom for all no longer exists, America has become a nation of the rich, by the rich, for the rich. The United Nation of America has become a country in which the not good are denied the same primary human rights as the wealthy, one rife with discontent, unrest, injustice, poverty, and one, very possibly, on the cusp of civil disobedience and rebellion engineered by a few brave souls belonging to a clandestine, ragtag group of dissidents called Operation Hood operating through a secret portal on the shadow web. Their mission statement is simple: Take from the rich and give back to the poor. One of these courageous activists is 19-year-old Robin Sylvone. But Robin isn't interested in wealth, power or recognition. She wants only two things. The first is the dissolution of the Kid Redistribution Adoption System, the heinous brainchild of the Bruchard regime supposedly designed to improve the failing economy, in which kids are taken from parents classified by the government as non-sustaining with insufficient income and as such, deemed to be a drain on society and resources, then given to the rich for adoption where they become nothing more than a status symbol of wealth, power, and importance. And the second, but most important, is the return of her daughter Hope, who was taken from her by the government. To search and recover her child, Robin is willing to do anything, risk everything - even become Robin Hood. But time is running out for Robin and her band of fellow misfits. If exposed or captured, their punishment is torture and more likely than not, death... Will they succeed? Will they survive? We'll see!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Thief review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    Amazing book! It's definitely various from A Shade of Vampire but it is not disappointing in the least bit. It has suspense and it will hold you on your toes. Not to mention you will have a thousand questions running through your head, and biting your nails until you obtain the answers you are looking for! Bella is an amazing writer and she never lets her readers down. Definitely give it a read! You will love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Thief review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    I really like this book it’s very various from what i am used to reading, it really caught my attention right away specially with the action & suspense literally on the first book! i can’t even imagine what’s coming ahead for us!!! i can’t wait to see the fresh adventures & love story bella has prepared for us!!! Amazing job Bella Forrest ♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Thief review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    OMG!! Bella knows how to hold your attention! This kept me on the edge of my seat, the ENTIRE time....I am already ready for the next one!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Child Thief review [Book]  2018-6-14 18:0

    This book was fantastic! I love Bella’s work , especially ASOV and Gender Android game series, but this one was so different! A fresh twist on dystopian fiction and I can’t wait for the next installment! Hold it up Ms Forrest!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter