TransUnion HK - Credit Report, Score. Reviews & Opinions


Submit TransUnion HK - Credit Report, Score. review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    I think I would like it but honestly not sure. You only obtain a few searches and after that it beautiful much stops working unless you pay 9.95 a month. Now I don't mind paying that at all but you have to at least give me a day to use the thing. 5 or 6 searches is no trial. But I did think it may have potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Not a free service at all. Which is fine, and their choice. I'm just sick and tired of application makers who aren't up front and honest about that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    You shop user's login and password info that are unencrypted and in a text file?? Come on! There is no excuse for that whatsoever.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on TransUnion HK - Credit Report, Score. or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch TransUnion HK - Credit Report, Score. video reviews and related movies:

    See When did you last check your credit report? | TransUnion on youtube.

     related image

    See TransUnion IDVision on youtube.

     related image

    See Transunion: 5 Fast Facts on youtube.

     related image

    See TransUnion on youtube.

     related image

    See Financial Services Careers | TransUnion on youtube.

     related image

    See transunion credit report on youtube.

     related image

    See Download CreditCheck and Check Your Credit Score for FREE! on youtube.

     related image

    See Careers with TransUnion Asia Pacific on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Any application that requires an acc to be made before you can test the application gets an immediate one star review and removal from my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Amazing app. Let me to look in it the fundamental and tecnical

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    It does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    It's only the first day, not all stocks are on it, but I do like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    It is Informative, Condensed and Accurate Info to Support Learn & Create Better Investment Decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Please give me a refund: This application is not worth a subscription! I messed up and okie doked myself into joining the first month! It doesnt work half the time on searches, but I paid for unlimited searches. Plus, when it does work I go to find for symbols and they rack up "can't find" results until I have to reload it to obtain to info that is free on a lot of other sites! I can bet that the eleven plus people on here reviewing it didnt PAY FOR IT, LIKE IDIOT ME!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Amazing top five stock pics, broken into various categories. They may very well obtain a subscription from me. The very generous 25 free searches won't be enough, I can tell right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    cash makrr

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    I have type several symbols and I cannot track them and symbols are on E-Trade so I'm not too satisfied about it so what can I

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Amazing application for identifying which stocks to invest in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Amazing method to obtain a fast analysis of stocks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    I use this application for INVESTMENT info only. Amazing ,quick overview of companies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Will not even open. Instantly crashes. Not even able to see how it works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Want I could test it without creating an account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Clean, simple to use interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Kevin Nguyen Washington'sNguyen,Qsy {{License from members of FDIC}}"â€".?(6142)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Able To Do Analysis & Due Diligence Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Very witty high-tech excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stock Score Report review [App]  2019-2-1 13:12

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    worst application I've ever used. uses wrong names in titles. wrong headlines. pictures that dont go with the headline. they spell words wrong and it shuts down half the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    keeps me updated on the Raiders

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    wa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Easily and by far the best sports app. There is only one method to improve this application and it would be if the widget was customizable. I dont care about seeing obscure teams' scores in my home screen widget, but that isn't even a huge enough issue to take off a star. Definitely 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    For me now the application is ok. Don't like the fact that in the comments section you can't edit your posts to delete or create changes to your comments for mistakes. You can't place videos in landscape mode which I truly don't understand. So for me the problem of speed, no landscape mode for videos & not being able to edit your posts is a concern. Continue to modernize & improve....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    The application takes forever to begin on Galaxy Note 9. I dont know what you guys did but you messed up the Android device ver with the recent update. It literally takes 10 mins for it to open. No exaggeration. I have uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times. It just stays on the black B/R screen for 10 mins so ill leave my phone on it and finally it opens. Please fix this amazing app. Would be a 5 if i could access it in a timely manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Seriously you modernize the application to mention more friends, etc... this isn't social media!! how about cast options and screen rotation on videos?? method overdue on that... amazing content,etc... but those 2 problems need to be added to app... also you need Junior hockey, OHL, USHL, etc.. and IIHF globe Juniors hockey...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    News feeds not working Main stories will pull up under a squad stream, but all Twitter feed updates, etc, will not load. Says name not resolved. Loved the application until the latest updates. Uninstalling until this is fixed. As a note, I have the same battery drain problems on note 5 previously mentioned

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Decent. The twitter feed within squad stream is a nice touch. But gotta give it a below average rating because of primary functionality. No method to edit comments, so triple check what you write, and be careful of accidental/premature clicks on send button.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    click a link or notification and it ALWAYS takes you to the home page. Go to the official Instagram, click the link in Bio and it always goes to home page instead of the correct article. find something in application and the results never even match what was searched. BROKEN. Sad with such amazing content you cant obtain easy things to work 😭

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Love the app. Only thing you should change is not create soccer mandatory! if there's a 100% possibility of not going to watch it y'all never wish to know score please change it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Probably the most buggy application I've ever used. Constantly crashes, a lot of times it doesn't even load past the BR icon, sometimes wipes my "my team's", randomly logs me out while I'm reading an article etc. Really disappointing because of how much I like BR's content. update: somehow the newsfeed is messed up and ive been getting 5 articles in a row for the same topic from weeks back. really sad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    THIS APP is TRASH. my anger has been slowly building over time but now this garbage article about dennis smith jr is the latest straw there is so a lot of small things they could create better like being able to dislike an article or liking comments or not being orientanted towards highlights so much or there links to Twitter event when you test to hit play. also bugs like when you test to place fire and it shows that for a second then stops or when the application just crashes I'm out of wordsbuticouldkeepwri

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Amazing UI. Loved how everything is aggregated togather. But there are few issues. I am not able to follow cricket scores. Huge doner. And also it is unable to begin the the link on clicking the squad on soccer score section.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Not better than the ESPN app. you can't use it to easily go back and review past scores from any specific team. it does have cooler fixtures like uniwatch and notifications for injuries of whole leagues and items like that though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    This application was amazing but something happened in the latest few weeks to cause it to force close itself when opening via notifications. Also when opening up directly with the application button it just doesn't begin or takes 5-10 minute just to begin up. Sucks because it was my favorite sports app. Hoping for a fast fix at some point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    I haven't keep any updates on (my squad updates) for notifications it was working fine before and now not anymore. I already uninstalled and reinstalled again also check on the settings,but still nothing is there something wrong or is it the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    I cant obtain into it. For at least a month now, it wont load. I deleted/reloaded, and no fix. What's going on?? Samsung GS8

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Since about latest week when shifting between NBA squads box scores theres a 3-5 second lag in player info and statistics updating to the selected team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Best application for sports no doubt but for the pay few weeks it has been not opening and crashing along with deleting my squad favorites. I've updated and reinstalled the application and nothing has changed...please fix this so I can use my go to sports application again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    This application for android device is conplete garbage. Even though I am signed in, the application constantly resets my favorites and deletes them. It also randomly turns notifications on/off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    The application itself is amazing but when im typing responses in the comments section, the cursor keeps moving back to the beginning of the sentence. im an android device user. please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    the fact that this so makes you jump through hoops top sign on to use it is retarded and no they not getting my phone number not done uses fakebook now and they have no google to connect to to what a waste

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    It now takes FOREVER to begin up. I've updated and nothing has changed. I'll have to delete soon. Very sad. Was a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Box scores don't work right now. Beautiful much a pointless application without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Too much unrelated news that i don't need. Want i could just read about the sports (teams) i like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Every modernize makes this application worse. Leave it alone. It was amazing to begin with. the fire tab is awesome...but it is CONSTANTLY basketball highlights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    getting error "looks like we dont have coverage for this stream' when clicking an article link

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Application it's amazing when it works, but it's been crashing during startup on Android device for weeks now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    straighten up the small things.....it's a pain just to even give constructive criticism

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Well it looks nice, but it's still kinda slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    used to have a lot of amazing stories but now just has like three that they change the headlines one and test to pass off as fresh stories, and also uses a ton of data because it just wan tdd s to present you the news in a series of sports clips

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    I'm back again and this time it's improvement so hold up amazing work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    too a lot of crashes with latest updates ... sort it and its great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    The application is amazing for following your favorite sports and teams. It frequently updates with the recent news and articles on the squads that you follow. It is very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    Finally, a sports application that has ALL women's sports leagues for me to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    best sports application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    love Bleacher amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bleacher Report: sports news, scores, & highlights review [App]  2019-1-22 0:12

    i'm from nigeria, i can't register with my number, it starts with +234 then when i type my number like 2 digits are left but it's not typing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reporter review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    I'm a retired US Troops Human Intelligence collector. The name Seymour Hersh had always brought the ire of my supervisors because of his exposing military corruption. I knew some of the interrogators at Abu Ghraib during that scandal and I did read his book "Chain of Command" that came out in 2004. This memoir helps me better understand Hersh's thirst for honest and ethical standards in our government and military and his persistence in getting the story right. He had amazing mentors.Hersh tells his story chronologically, from his early days in Chicago working in his parent's dry cleaning business located in a black part of town. Living there taught him about racism; as a police reporter, he learned early that reporting on black crime victims was not as scandalous as reporting on white crime victims. Other early jobs contain a stint with United Press International, The Associated Press Chicago, The Fresh York Times, The Fresh Yorker. He also wrote books requiring much research and topic interviews and he learned that he could obtain people to talk once they knew that Hersh had done his homework and researched as much as he could on a subject. He has as a lot of critics as he has is memoir is mostly about how he got his stories, and how he learned early on not to trust the US government and CIA because both entities lied or covered up their operations, be it conducting chemical and biological experiments in the desert, covering up the My Lai massacre in Vietnam, attempting to raise a sunken Soviet submarine, plotting the assassination of a Chilean leader, conducting domestic spying on anti-war activists, allowing Pakistan to get nuclear parts, and other dubious actions. Hersh claims he was able to obtain enough high-level sources to talk because there were enough people in the government and military who were bothered by what they witnessed or were a part of.Hersh drops a lot of names in this book, and also hands out praise as well. A lot of of the people he criticises have since passed on, but he admits he has some adversaries such as former Vice President @#$% Cheney. He is honest with his strained working relationship with Fresh York Times executive editor Abe Rosenthal. Hersh and Rosenthal both are temperamental, hard-driving reporters at heart who by nature are loners. His relationship with The Fresh Yorker editor David Remnick is more cordial. Other former reporters he praises contain David Halberstram, Bob Woodward, Jeff Gerth, Gloria ing this memoir is like reading a summary of US History since the early part of the Vietnam War. There are revelations I never knew, like the three times President Nixon hit his wife Pat hard enough she had to go to the hospital. He spends a lot of pages on the Vietnam War, Nixon and Kissinger and dilutes the chapters as he nears his conclusion with the Battle on is is a memoir about Hersh's career. He writes very small about his wife Elizabeth Sarah Klein or his son Matthew (born 1967) and daughter. He doesn't even mention his wife by name until around 100 pages toward the end, and only once. He never mentions his daughter's name. This book is dedicated to "Elizabeth" but doesn't admit that that is his wife. I know reporters tend to be secretive, but adding how his family was affected by his a lot of assignments and travels would have given Hersh a more compassionate is is a very thorough, detailed book of a fascinating career. You may not like the man's political leaning, but you have to admire his ethical reporting standards. Readers of American history will appreciate this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reporter review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    Reporter: A Memoir, by Seymour M. Hersh, Pulitzer Prize-winning, best-selling author and preeminent investigative journalist of our time. He has here produced a revealing memoir of a decades-long career giving us some of the most groundbreaking stories of the latest half-century, from Washington to Vietnam to the Middle East.Hersh's fearless reporting has earned him fame, front-page bylines in virtually every major newspaper in the free world, honors galore, and no little amount of controversy. Now in this memoir he describes what drove him and how he worked as an independent outsider, even at the nation's most prestigious publications. He tells the stories behind the stories--riveting in their own right--as he chases leads, cultivates sources, and grapples with the weight of what he uncovers, challenging official narratives—sometimes outright lies -- handed down from the powers that be. In telling these stories, Hersh divulges previously unreported info about some of his largest scoops, including the My Lai massacre and the horrors at Abu Ghraib. There are also illuminating recollections of some of the giants of American journalism: Ben Bradlee, A. M. Rosenthal, David Remnick. And politics: President Nixon—actually every American president from a bit of Eisenhower to the Bushes, Obama among them. And Henry Kissinger. This memoir was published with the consent of his publisher Knopf in put of the book on @#$% Cheney that Hersh was expecting to do, which proved difficult to do right now. Much of it is resonant to today’s readers, proving the power of the printed word at a time when amazing independent journalism is under fire as never before.Hersh, a native of Chicago, has been a staff writer for The Fresh Yorker and The Fresh York Times. He established himself at the forefront of investigative journalism in 1970 when he was awarded a Pulitzer Prize for his exposé of the massacre in My Lai, Vietnam. Since then he has received the George Polk Award five times, the National Magazine Award for Public Interest twice, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, the National Book Critics Circle Award, the George Orwell Award, and tons of other awards. Among other titles, he has recently published The Killing of Osama bin Laden, Chain of Command: The Street from 9/11 to Abu Ghraib and The Dark Side of Camelot. Mind you, this is really a memoir, not an autobiography; we aren’t told the name of the author’s wife, allow alone the number and names of his children. The presentation of his most thrilling material is also kind of lackadaisical: he just goes and then I wrote, and then I wrote, with no particular emphasis on his most necessary publications. His writing is massive on other kinds of detail, making it slow, hard quote the writer’s quote from Christopher Lehmann-Haupt (whom the writer tells us he doesn’t know) for the everyday Fresh York Times, in reviewing The Price of Power: Kissinger in the Nixon White House, who first discusses the book’s ‘exhaustive detail, its seeming is is a book that doesn’t just gossip and tattle, but reconstructs four years of American foreign policy in far greater detail than Mr. Nixon did…’ ‘This is a book that through its factual density avoids the typically hectoring tone of the investigative reporter or the ideologue with an ax to grind. Indeed, Mr. Hersh manages to sound like a historian, a morally objective one at that….’“Lehman-Haupt went on to explain the ultimate difficulty with the book. It was a hard read, he said, in essence. ‘ So densely detailed that it must try the tolerance of anyone who has grown even slightly wearing of reading about the Nixon Administration.’” So, the book deserves 5 stars, and I will give them to it. But bear in mind, the level of detail, the density, create it slow, hard reading. Only for latest American history buffs, info junkies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reporter review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    It takes a certain level of accomplishment, professional and moral, to resist the onslaught by the marketeers who feel the need for the loud and shiny, fearful that all product is as shoddy as they themselves and the schlock they hawk. Seymour Hersh has that level. He has the grounding or humility (in the ancient sense of the word) to name his book with only one word: Hersh writes in a low, determined voice that informs without screaming, explains without sloganeering, describing without distorting and suggests without threatening. But he always holds my interest, even in the complex and the detailed reporting of happenings that sometimes has a long arc. Neither is he pedantic, wooden or stuffy. He is a fine stylist, given to poking fun, especially at himself.His somewhat unpleasant youth he tells with a clarity and a sweetness that softens the harsh events. Then he gets down to the work of this memoir of his life as a reporter. His history is not merely personal; it lets us understand how the globe of journalism was that produced so a lot of top flight reporters out for the public interest by method of conviction and ese chapters are no simperingly sentimental confabulations of a Golden Age that never was. He may be forgiven for describing the University of Chicago as exciting and fun (the latest crop I saw called it “where fun goes to die”). Rather he relates the globe of print journalism from the ground up — naturally starting with that Fort Leonard Wood of the press, the copy boy at Town News in Chicago. He says “…I was smitten…The cops were on the take, and the mob ran the city.”He actually did bootcamp at that fort, but escaped to the First Troops Division HQ on acc of his time at Town News for the remainder of that year. At United Press International, his first necessary work was done on the Oglala Sioux in South Dakota, of no use when he returned to Chicago in those heady days of four huge everyday papers.His first DC job was the rewrite desk. Hersh explains why it was an important, formative step in his journey. I thought it was like an editing job. No, Hersh elucidates, it was taking a raw story and getting the possibility to dig more overnight before the morning deadline for afternoon publication. Is the thoughtlessly rapid news cycle of today, powering the chattering heads on cable news with the info equivalent of high fructose corn syrup, of any value? Or does it just do violence to careful reporting…There is no need to obtain into the meat of his memoir. It starts with Vietnam (especially Calley), and the ’68 campaign. Then the years at The Fresh Yorker on the method to The Fresh York Times where he started covering the Paris Peace Talks. Another highlight of this era is his treatment of Kissinger, both unexpected and unusually calm. But the culmination of wis work here is on the wonder Cheney wanted so desperately to imprison Hersh and to steal his evidence. One wonders how that would have turned out today instead of the method it did in the ‘70s, when presidential paranoia was a head cold compared with though Hersh barrels alone today, he prudently ends this memoir with 9/11 and the battles that followed. The latest year he mentions is 2009, the coming of Obama. If you like print journalism, especially investigative reporting over cud-chewing punditry, and mere side-taking talking points, do not miss this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reporter review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    Seymour Hersh is one of the towering figures of investigative reporting in the latest fifty years. What we have here is a fascinating description of his remarkable career, starting on the police blotter beat (like my father, who was also a reporter) all the method up to the show day. He describes not only the monumental stories he covered that will create the history books (My Lai, Abu Ghraib, CIA malfeasance, JFK's shenanigans, etc.) but much of the day-to-day reporting that he's spent his life me of the book gives us more "now-it-can-be-told" info of his major stories: a lot of of the principals are now dead or are willing to talk on the record, and documents that were once classified are now open. Other parts of the book describe interesting and quirky characters that he's encountered in the course of his career, both as colleagues and topics of investigation. It was especially interesting to read about his rather prickly relationship with Abe Rosenthal of the Fresh York Times. Hersh has a knack for vivid description; some of the chapters really do read like a novel, such as the acc of how he tracked down Lieutenant me might describe this, like most autobiographies, as a bit self-serving: he enjoys pointing out situations where he was right and others wrong. But he doesn't shrink from talking about times when he was wrong, such as the method he was fooled (for a while!) about the forged Cusack documents. One of the most delightful parts of the book is when declassified memos and transcripts turn out to have discussed Hersh ("that SOB") at the time. One of the ways that public figures obtain reporters to cozy up to them is by giving them lots of access; this was one reason why Kissinger got away with his astounding mendacity for so long. While not totally immune, Hersh clearly was able to pursue his topics tenaciously without being seduced by them, unlike a lot of Hersh's other books, this was both entertaining and enlightening. A page-turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reporter review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    I’ve always been interested in Seymour Hersh since his stunning uncovering of the My Lai massacre. I think it was a turning point in investigative journalism. Laying bare the misdeeds of our soldiers and government was startling and earth shattering to me. I am younger than he is, but I remember that initial blow. I had an affinity for Mr. Hersh, probably because he comes from my hometown of Chicago.I can relate to some of the locations he mentions and the hard times he encountered when he chose his profession. The Jewish town boy exposed himself to rural locations and reported on difficult issues. He had a tough childhood; his parents were poor, raising two sets of twins. His father died young; he painted his parents as quiet and long-suffering.If a reader wanted to be an investigative reporter, this could be a textbook. His sources, however, are well hidden in this book, which created me grapple with the authenticity of some of his revelations. Questioning Obama’s veracity concerning The Death of Osama bin Laden is hard for me to accept. He does not believe it was an all American mission. Even The Fresh Yorker declined to [email protected]#$%!.However, his 2004 piece on Baghdad’s Abu Ghraib prison, replete with photos, was traumatizing. One could add the appalling mayhem of the Nixon White House amongst other scandalizing exposes.I cannot say I don’t have reverence for Mr. Hersh. He ofoten reported on people who did the right thing but happened to be in the wrong review is based on the pre-published book; I did not have the benefit of any images (the published copy will have 16 pages) or an Index. I believe Mr. Hersh gave an honest account, I don’t know how he remembered so a lot of facts and nuances. I admire his tenacity and despite the fact that I question his quest for conspiracies, he is a class act.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reporter review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    Seymour Hersh probably first entered America's consciousness with his strong, pull-no-punches reporting about Viet Nam when the famous press was still treating it with, if not child gloves, at least a (way too) gentle touch.If you do the math, that's a long time between then and now, to maintain a level of, not only truth-to-power talking, but heart-stoppingly amazing writing as at being the case, one would assume he would treat his own story in much the same way: One would be y memoirs are entertaining, informative, brutally honest, or, simply "there".This one is all of the above.. only there is here and we're lucky to be its recipient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minority Report review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Spielberg does Tech-Noir! The year is 2054 and the murder rate in Washington is zero, the reason? Three Pre-Cognitives whose combined abilities witness murders before they actually occur. Apparently faultless, it's then something of a surprise to Pre-Crime chief John Anderton (Tom Cruise) when the Pre-Cogs predict he is to murder a man named Leo Crow. Forced to go on the run, and haunted by a family tragedy, Anderton must evade the system he so perfectly executed himself. Can he search a flaw? Or is he actually about to commit a murder? Everybody Runs! That was the mark line that accompanied the explosive trailer for Steven Spielberg's, Tom Cruise starer, Minority Report. This marketing tool indicated that the amazing bearded one had adapted from the Phillip K @#$% short story and made an action monster? He hadn't, he had in fact made something far far better than popcorn fodder. Minority Report was the next project for Spielberg following the equally dark and intriguing AI: Artificial Intelligence, both movies serving to note that Spielberg was capable of thought provoking science fiction outside of the crowd pleasers that a lot of critics love to decry. In fact, it's arguable that Spielberg may have hit his creative peak with Minority Report, for the messages and crawling dystopian bleakness on present paint a picture not so much as a future far away in our lives, but of one we live in now. Huge thematic points of reference dot themselves throughout the piece. Such as the changing of eye balls, or that in these post 9/11 years we yearn, and always will, to be safer. Here in this bleached shadowy world, a globe of metallic tones and visual stings (ace cinematographer Janusz Kaminski on duty), we are safe under Pre-Crime, yet still it's a globe without soul, it has no heart, it's almost as if inhuman in itself, suggesting that the World's issues are not easily vanquished by technology - a total sacrifice of the World's inhabitant's souls. Spielberg of course is well served by the supreme specialists he has at his disposal, he has also managed to garner a amazing performance from Tom Cruise, something that critic and fan favourite directors have not managed to do previously. Believable grief, action work as powerful as ever, it is however with his ability to imbue a tortured movie noir protagonist where Cruise excels the most. Alongside Cruise and operating with amazing impact, are Samantha Morton as Pre-Cog Agatha, and Max Von Sydow, who adds that touch of experienced know how required for his particularly necessary character. the odd casting choice appeared to be Colin Farrell as the meddling, almost vindictive Danny Witwer, but he plays well off of Cruise, this even if he veers dangerously close to comic book villainy at times (check out a holy smoke Batman scene). What action there is is first rate, from a jet back package pursuit, to vehicle jumping heroics, the sequences are crafted with Spielberg's deft eye for an action sequence. While the sick sticks (yes you read right) metal spiders and a brilliant Peter Stormare cameo should hopefully have you squirming and grinning in equal measure. Which brings us to the finale, an ending that may not be a complete surprise (yet it still doesn't cop-out in context to Anderton's tragedy), but things are rounded off in real classic noir tradition, closing down a thinking man's tech-noir. Superb. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Minority Report review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Works more on the strength of Spielberg than of Cruise. _Final rating:★★★ - I personally recommend you give it a go._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    yo this is a really gr8 gudakcam alternative for us android device ppl. it is more customisable than the gudakcam ones, and you obtain your images instantly! you can also edit previously taken images to create them look vintage too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Would give a 5-star if there is a setting of changing the put of the date. It is stuck in the lower left portion of the picture. Crazy as it seems but trying to take pictures in various directions but it is still the same. 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Love the filters but the resolution when saving edited images is just awful... I would give 5 stars if this issue was resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    It would be better if I can save the images to our gallery first, then upload later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Recommended application for those who wish classy and artsy IG feed. It would be better if we can focus the topic whrn we use the camera on this app, also, I want that we can edit the date we wish to place on the image.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Perfect! Just what I wanted it to be. Easy & pretty. Worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Amazing app.. But slow..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Can't save camera settings (reset at each opening)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Ive been looking for an application like this for ages! Thank god!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    nice.. more filters to come like vintage.. very nice apps.. love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    It's really amazing the filters are so nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    แสงสวย

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Improve for worth buying

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Love the vintage feels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    amazing filters, but poor camera quality. also after the recent modernize I have to turn off the date every single time. it's annoying. would be better if the images saved automatically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    They should contain the save to phone option too so that images can be saved and sent later

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Amazing as a filter app, poor as a camera app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Please fix the quality photos after save..pleaseeeee

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Just a small focus issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    Focus issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    IT'S NICE FILTERS .I Love it very much !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    돈주고 쳐 깔았으면 별로더라도 렉은 걸리지 말아야지 고쳐줘요

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    amazing to pic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palette HK review [App]  2017-10-29 21:10

    I don like this filter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reporter 2 review [App]  2018-2-5 13:0

    Наконец-то дождалась!😍 Как всегда всё на высоте👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reporter 2 review [App]  2018-2-5 13:0

    Amazing game, 10 stars!!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter