Tusky for Mastodon Reviews & Opinions


Submit Tusky for Mastodon review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    I switched from fedilab to tusky for the cleaner interface. It works great. I appreciate tusky's focus on providing a easy and simple to use app. I also consider it's spam filter, that blocks hate speech websites and redirects users of them to a rick roll, a feature not a bug. Thanks to the developer for creating such a unbelievable begin source mastodon client.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    I really have fun this app. Sure it is perhaps missing a function or two, but mostly every other application has been very hard for me to use. This is a nice application and has a nice design overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    It works well with both Mastodon and Pleroma, though I haven't tried other servers. I really like the help for multiple accounts. It's also free and begin source.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Tusky for Mastodon or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Tusky for Mastodon video reviews and related movies:

    See Tusky for Mastodon on youtube.

     related image

    See How to use Mastodon.social on youtube.

     related image

    See A Closer Look at Mastodon, The Twitter Killer! on youtube.

     related image

    See What is Mastodon? on youtube.

     related image

    See oaad1212 - [Android] - Tusky for Mastodon on youtube.

     related image

    See How to really disconnect from tusky (android) for mastodon on youtube.

     related image

    See A Basic Introduction to GNU social and Mastodon Social on youtube.

     related image

    See 4.1: Mastodon Bot - What is Mastodon? on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This is the best mastodon client. It makes the otherwise confusing social network beautiful user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    I love this app, all Mastodon features are here. It would be nice though if the buttons in the top bar were in the bottom.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    A decent app. Needs more [email protected]#$%!&?hink.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing UI and notifications. It also has spam blocker functionality to hold malicious sabotage out of the Fediverse, such as harassment, hate speech, intimidation, threats, coordination of terrrorism, and defamatory conspiracy theories. Tusky helps hold your feed worth reading. Also it's amazing to have a tile in the widgets dashboard that lets me instantly compose a post.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Nothing negative to say about the app. It works, and that’s all that’s important. Users, beware of the current campaign of review-bombing. Free Speech Fundamentalists are deeply unhappy that some apps (including Tusky and Mast) aren’t interested in supporting their favorite networks. Take that into acc when you create your decision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Impressed at how smoothly it works, especially with multiple accounts. Sharing from another application asking which acc you wish to post as is a particularly nice touch - I've had problem with other apps (such as Instagram) where I share a image and explore at the latest scene of editing that it's on the wrong account. The only thing I miss is having a dedicated zone for DMs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Doesn't do anything a browser doesn't do. In fact it does less. I can't even backup or migrate my accounts to another device unlike other clients. The lack of features in this application compared to others makes me regret trying it. I wish the time I wasted back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    I've found it to be a better and more stable alternative to tootdon! I was apprehensive at first because I was so used to the other platform but the quality has been leaps better. Easily can access my own profile and can scroll through pictures without having to click on each individual pic. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Works amazing and feels responsive and modern. If i were running a Mastodon instance, I'd happily recommend this to mates for its ease of use. I love the multiple accounts support! For some reason, I'm not bothered by the dev choosing to block servers associated with hate speech; maybe I just don't search the slippery slope fallacy convincing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Overall it is a decent application to connect to various fediverse instances. Only flaw in it's usage I noticed is that it didn't present thumbnails for link, unlike other alternatives. If the squad behind this wants to censor certain instances, that's fine. It's your product, do whatever. I just wished you were upfront about it. Have a disclaimer in the app's description. I couldn't even search a reference in a github changelog. Don't be cowards. Be honest and own up to your decision, don't hide it from your users. That method at least I could respect you for having guts and not trying to trick people. Edit: if it weren't for their lack of disclosure of censorship, I would give them a solid 4⭐. Not perfect, but beautiful damn amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    A very solid application that works really well! It feels a lot like how the Twitter application did before they added all the bloat items like moments and ads and the "home timeline, where we present the best tweets first". Your experience may vary due to the nature of the service, but the instance I'm on is very friendly. Amazing if you're already established on mastodon and just wish a mobile client that works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    When Tusky was first released, it was a bit of a mess, but it has since become one of the best Mastodon clients for Android. It offers a smooth experience and a focused design that makes browsing timelines and managing multiple accounts a snap. The application doesnt have every feature, but its focus on quality is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    It has to be simplified, else it will not have more easier adoption

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    The most used Mastodon client i've used other than the main one on the web. I like the method things are sort and love using the "black" theme (which i usually call real dark mode). The one thing that's stopping me from giving it a 5 is this strange bug I obtain every time a fresh notification pops up where it locks me out of my phone while also having a wait-time for me to unblock it. I'm not sure if this is only on my phone, but other than that mystery, I absolutely love Tusky and I can't wait see what the devs will implement to enhance the mobile Mastodon Experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This application is unbelievable for general Mastodon use. It supports multiple accounts and has an intuitive interface. It is reliably updated and very stable. There are a couple features I'm hoping to see in the future, but overall this application is outstanding. Importantly, it's the only application I've seen that actively commits itself to Mastodon's stated mission of taking a stand versus poor actors who misuse the concept of "free speech" to advance an agenda of hate. Deplatfoming is not censorship.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This is a really attractive client, but it intentionally blocks access to some instances. (I had to look this up, but sadly it IS intentional). Too poor really, but if I were to use it I would still need to have more than one Mastodon application to connect to all the instances I enjoy. So I finally bit the bullet and bought Fedilab, which actually supports more api's anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Does have proper push notification and makes an effort to protect the freedom of their users. If you only have mastodon accounts ,this is a amazing application to use! A lot of nice and required features and for most, the devs have a spine and stand up for what they believe in. Would give more than 5 stars if I could. Especially as the devs block risky individuals, via blacklist, and thus protect my freedom of speech.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    My favourite application for Mastodon, no ads, simple to use and the developers are simple to contact if you have any problems (which you most likely won't but there are available if you need help). Ignore the reviews that mention the developer blocking an instance, if they don't like they can search a various application to use and just not leave a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    best application to use mastodon with. I love the multi acc feature as I have a few accounts (main, alt for backup, tabletop etc). It is updated often, so fresh feature gets added regularly. no ads and free software/open source too. the devs and project people are very ethical and will not allow literral nazi influance the application behaviour (many one star review for that reason). I think you'll have fun it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Doesn't work with all servers in the network.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    It's a amazing app. Amazing set of features and works with every Mastodon instance out there except the ones that heavily modify their codebase like Gab. Even then, that's not the only reason Gab was blacklisted. Anyone saying multiple instances are censored is wrong. Gab is the only one blacklisted and it's due to the sheer amount of vitriol and hatred that comes from them, as evidenced by all the one star reviews claiming censorship because an application chose to block them from spreading their hatred and risky ideology using this app. Kudos to the devs, and please hold fighting. It's a hard street fighting Nazis like this, but it's worth it in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    The recent updates are really amazing and seem to stabilize a lot of the crashing problems I'd been having. Super simple to use, love that I can have a tab for DMs, and simple to switch between accounts. Plus Tusky doesn't place up with Nazis, which is literally the least you can ask of an app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This application is getting a barrage of review bombing from alt-right and white supremacists, but i am here to say that this is the best mastodon client on Android. it supports photo descriptions AND delete and re-draft, as well as doesnt eat up my battery on my phone. i love this app, its basically my point of comparison for all other apps ive used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This is free software, which means if the developers ever create choices that upset me, I don't have to whine impotently in the reviews; I can fork it and apply whatever patches I like to my ver rather than attempt to dictate what other people do with their own. As it stands, I'm quite satisfied with both the decisions the developers create and the experience using the app. As such, I feel no need to utilize this freedom currently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Tusky is a rather well and thoughtfully designed client for Mastodon. Help for multiple accounts is very good, syncing works well, and it's generally very functional, missing only little features like confirmation of favourite/boost, scheduling or slightly more flexible additional tabs. Overall it's a very solid app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    splendid application for accessing mastodon. notification buttons are in the right place, and you can both read posts and create posts on it. sometimes the application may not have the "reveal all" cw button at the top of the thread, but that'susually fixed by restarting the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    After dabbling with a bunch of various Mastodon android device clients, I settled on Tusky. It is stable, has a slick and well-designed user interface that makes Mastodon very user friendly. Edit: the instances that a lot of negative reviews are talking about are associated with Gab, who have already had their apps banned from the Google and Apple application stores for facilitating hate speech. Blocking Gab instances ensures Tusky itself is not banned from the application store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    It's fine, does what it says on the can. The notification tab takes a couple seconds to obtain going, polls don't work, and there's no option to autoplay GIFs, which ruins animated smilies, but the rest works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing application so far. The only thing I would love to see is an option to move the tabs on the top down to the bottom so that I can reach them with one hand. Not a very mobile friendly design to have them all the method at the top, basically all other apps I use have figured that out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    My favorite Mastodon client by far. Feature complete, ad free, and functional. Allows you to manage multiple accounts on multiple instances. Allows you to crop icons and headers. If your instance doesn't propagate bad-faith fascist rhetoric, it will not be blocked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Easily one of the best Masto apps on the market. The application is easily navigable, fully featured, and actively worked on. Disregard the influx of reviews complaining about "censorship"; the developers revoked access to an instance run by social media network "Gab" for frequently inciting hate speech. Other instances are more than compatible with this app. Respect to the devs for putting the private safety of a lot of above "free speech" and hatred from the few. Please give this application your consideration!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing app, I use in conjuction with fedilab as Tusky is better at editing posts and a few other things though I like the look of Flab better. 1-star reviews are to do with tusky blocking access to content that would obtain them banned from the application shop and is far-right extremist in nature so take that as you will.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Easy but stable. It supports all the major features of Mastodon, and I've never had it crash or eat my posts. Acc switching makes it superior to the mobile browser version, and the UI is nice and sleek. Actively works to mitigate hate speech and harassment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    my favorite mastodon application honestly! simple to use and simple on the eyes. i like how easy it is to switch between multiple accounts! and it's clear the devs won't let hate speech through their platform, they create a stand when it really counts!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    I've been using Tusky to manage my multiple Mastodon accounts for several months now, and it's really useful! drafts are a amazing feature, and most if not all of the browser functions are implemented in this application beautiful quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Perfect app! If you're looking at reviews, the reason for the review bombing is a decision to remove a toxic instance, associated with true hate crimes, from the service, which shows the devs are willing to protect their users. Overall, a plus, since you don't have to deal with stormfronters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Beautiful decent, functional app. Had problems with it once a while back ago, but after going back to it recently and giving it a second shot, I've only had amazing things to say. Beautiful smooth experience from me overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing application for Mastodon! Does everything a proper user of Mastodon needs and does it well. The only thing I would add is the option to change the background in-app with an option for transparency to present the current wallpaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This application is amazing. It's fast, with most features one needs while maintaining a very amazing UX with smooth minimal design. It's also matured very well and is updated regularly to help fresh mastodon features like polls. I highly recommend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    awesome app. its developer has demonstrated an ethical commitment versus violence causing hate speech, and its simple to use. would like to see a tab for direct messages though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    I would prefer a more "separate" DM system instead of them appearing alongside notifications and replies. Otherwisr: Amazing range of features, the developers listen to users, and hate speech is stamped on because the owners are actually decent human beings with empathy. yep, it's a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Tusky is a well implemented application that lets me connect to my Mastodon instance with no hassle. It was even simple to switch to a fresh server when i migrated my online presence. Thank you to the devs. I am a proud supporter of Tusky on begin collective and if you like the application you should consider supporting it too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Ignore the review bombs. They're angry that Tusky is blocking Gab's instance, which is linked to several acts of terrorism, rampant racism, misogyny, transphobia, etc. The application itself looks quite nice and functions well most of the time. While problems do come up, the application developer is fast to deal with the problems and releases patches frequently. No better choice for people that wish a amazing application and to take a stand versus Fascism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    works great! is clean and simple to use! photo captioning is simple and finding my method around the instances is great. also, it blocks instances that are known nazi havens, like gab. from using it. so, i like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Nice lightweight application for Mastodon. Contains help for photo captions and multiple logins, and unlike other apps for the Fediverse (see: Fedilab), the push notifications are useful and actually WORK. Definitely would recommend for anyone using Android device who wants a mobile app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing Mastodon app, works fast and simple and is a amazing method to hold track of multiple accounts across servers. Amazing implementation of necessary features and the people working on it are good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    An wonderful application for engaging with Mastodon. It's created unplugging from Twitter extremely easy. I can't believe this is free and doesn't even present ads. A truly refreshing experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Tusky is great, and probably my fave application for using Mastodon when I'm not home. My only complaint is that it doesnt help alternate text limits than the standard, but for blocking fash from using the application you obtain a 5/5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Interface is average but servicable. After using this for a while I found that the developers have automatically blocked certain instances and will link you to a Rick Roll when adding the URL. You can download 'Tusky Uncensored' from the application shop to obtain around this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Really amazing UI, very stable, and super simple to use. Want notifications came faster but i understand why they don't. The best part is it doesn't let Nazis to use it, which is great! Satisfied to help ethical devs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    It works perfectly for almost any use (except fascism). It's all you could ever ask for in a Mastodon client. I've been using it for months now and love it so much! Definitely give it a try, you won't be disappointed. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    I use this application everyday to access a Mastodon instance. It works great. Negative reviews lately seem to express saltiness over the authors deciding to embed a protest versus certain instances they search objectionable. That's cool too - code as free speech means the authors obtain to express themselves. If you don't like it, then expend your own labor to fork, build, maintain, and distribute a various app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Still the best mobile client for Mastodon. While the native web application is a progressive web application and can be pinned to your home screen, I search Tusky to be a bit faster and also allows multiple accounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing application for posting on mastodon, and really amazing for managing multiple accounts, especially when sharing something to your friends. They also block fascists (who are now review bombing the app) so that's a bonus!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing Mastodon client! this application works significantly better than most competing apps, with a slick user interface that mimics the default mastodon front end! beautiful much every feature is there. and it's begin source too! amazing items 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    The developer(s) choose(s) to decide what instances you can join. Fortunately, there are other apps that let you to be the adult and let you to personally create that decision. I had a babysitter when I was a kid, don't need one now with this piece of garbage app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    The smoothest browsing experience out there. It's missing the bells and whistles of some other clients, but I've come to value stability over having the kitchen sink.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    amazing application but found out i can't access the instance i wish any more with it due too some silly political reason. so much for the principles of a few and begin internet. it's like a web browser blocking a particular url. people would loose their minds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This application is great, feels like a professional application for a huge social network, but it's just a really amazing application to connect to your Mastodon instance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Works amazing for me, does what it is supposed to do. The dev squad is fast to response to bugreps on the 'verse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing app. Works v well with multiple accounts. Very reliable, and works seamlessly on all timelines. I've tried other Mastodon apps, but this is the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    I've been using Tusky for over a year at least for mastodon and pleroma instances. It's fast, works well, and development has seemed consistently paced and well-thought-out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Could you please consider moving the navigation to the bottom? The current one is quite inconvenient. I know I could swipe but going from first tab to fourth tab would be easier with a tap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Application is broken, desnt work on a lot of instances. Developers have a built-in walled garden that only allows you it connect to certain servers. Developers have stated that they do not intend to fix this critical issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    My goto application for the fediverse, it works extremely well, looks good, and is very featureful! It hasn't allow me down. (Also, please don't listen to any reviews that ignore its functionality in favour of it not supporting a service for people so poor they literally got themselves banned from the play store, they clearly don't know what they're talking about.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing app! Perfect UX, amazing design, and amazing fallback behavior for not good cell connections. Connects perfectly to any Mastodon or Mastodon-compatible instance you care to join, as long as you're not a nazi prick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    a really smooth & pleasant mastodon experience! captioning is easy, accessing emoji (even custom ones from your instance!) is almost effortless. Completely problem free so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    probably the best method to access a Mastodon instance currently on the application store. missing a few features but devs are active and continually updating, and communicative about the changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Tusky is the best mastodon mobile client as far as I'm concerned, and I've used most of them. it's functional and it looks good, and it's regularly updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    amazing layout, very polished and smooth experience. they hold up with fresh features for mastodon and amazing for everyday use with activityPub servives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Amazing interface for Mastodon. Owners are responsive to user concerns - I mentioned a little problem I had and it was fixed in the next modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    A nice looking interface, but application doesn't work with a lot of instances, which defeats the purpose. "A" for appearance, but "D" for utility.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Works great! Found a complex bug a while ago and the authors fixed it promptly. Authors also not afraid to stand up and block mastodon instances with intolerant and violent views/actions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Runs smoothly with fast response and refresh times. Developers are active and are responding well to user requests and suggestions, despite being review-bombed by non-users who falsely believe they're entitled to a platform in which to post hate speech.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Been using Tusky for over six months now. Despite occasional crashes with earlier versions, still the best Mastodon client for Android—I tried several.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Fairly easy and streamlined, doesn't mess around with issue sites. Over all recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    The best Mastodon client out there. Simple, elegant, convenient to use. What I like the most about it is that it doesn't let unfriendly people to circumvent application shop bans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Very useful application for accessing Mastodon, Pixelfed, Peertube, etc... The interface is intuitive, and makes hsing the Fediverse an all around nicer experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    one of the best masto clients I've used. interface is clean, and very customizable. little system footprint for very fluid performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Definitely the best mastodon application for Android device I've found. Development is fairly active and keeps up with fresh platform features. The developers are people of integrity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Unbelievable app! Very beautiful layout - only downside is since I have a lot of accounts on there, it tends to crash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Unbelievable application for a unbelievable service. Everyone review bombing with 1 star are petulant trolls angry that hateful far right instances are being filtered. If you wish to interact with nazi sympathizers you can cry on Gab about it. The fact that the squad works to ban abusive instances is testament to the fact that they actually actively work to protect the speech and experience of their users which is an extraordinarily refreshing thing to see these days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Perfect Mastodon client. Reliable. Photo description and content warnings work well. Amazing notification system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Nice application that lets me interact with mastodon instances. Generally gets out of the method and allow me toot to my heart's content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    very feature rich client for mastodon, a lot of attention to detail and supporting user privacy, safety and security

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Very sleek design and simple to search all the elements i wish to contain in my posts. Simple connection to all my instances. A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Does what it's supposed to do. I prefer the smaller text size and light theme; it's simple to switch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This application is great. The developers are very responsive to feedback and they are supportive of diversity within the fediverse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This application is excellent, and is working flawlessly for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Does a amazing job keeping my timeline in order, not to mention the gift that it lets me filter what I see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Well built and beautiful application which I've been using for about 6 months now, but I'm troubled to see the developer deciding what I can and cannot read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Works well and gets the job done. Some squishiness between compatability with the web client though but thats minor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Well designed, amazing UX, outstanding help from developers. Probably the best method to access the Fediverse on Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Really sleek and lightweight Mastodon client, does its job really well and the developers are really transparent and communicative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Honestly not as amazing as Subway Tooter, but I'm picky. Definitely better for someone who doesn't need a zone shuttle UI and just wants to use Mastodon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    This is my preferred application for interacting with Mastodon and the Fediverse. just a amazing application that knows what it needs to do and doesn't over step. #IsolateGab

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tusky for Mastodon review [App]  2019-11-9 13:52

    Nice, stable and quick client for Mastodon (and other projects sharing the same protocol).

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter