Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) Reviews & Opinions


Submit Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    We finally obtain the ending we were looking for...or that "I" was looking for :). Helen Hardt weaves a tale with all the Steel Brothers books that are for a very amazing reason called a SAGA! Each book reveals a bit more about nearly ALL the characters and the mystery and suspense is absolutely amazing. Unraveled is the ninth and final book in the saga but the third of Ryan's story. All secrets will be revealed, all mysteries will be solved and the brothers finally have their say and their closure to some extent. Ruby and Ryan present awesome growth in this book and the ability to see beyond their own pain becomes apparent throughout the book and the horrifying things they must see and deal with. While there is a ton of pain and REALLY difficult moments to read in this book, there is also light, healing, closure, forgiveness and yes, plenty of steam. Watch how this family finally pulls together and learns to love, forgive, heal and grow. Despite the finality of the words, I search myself wanting more (maybe Marjorie's story lol).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I received an ARC of Unraveled from Netgalley for a honest review. I have loved the Steel Brothers’ Saga from day one and each book was better than the last. With that said, I think that Unraveled was my favorite out of all of them. I fell in love with Ryan Steel early in the series and was excited to finally obtain to his and Ruby’s story. The chemistry between the two of them was off the charts. Unraveled answered all our questions, coming full circle with the mysteries, tragedies and satisfied endings surrounding the Steel Brothers. It was fast-paced and very hot! Ruby and Ryan burn up the sheets and the pages in this final installment. Although some of what happened to this family was hard to read, my heart always went out to them and I cheered when they got their satisfied endings. Helen Hardt is a master at weaving a amazing story and this series has been one of the best I have ever written. I can’t wait to see what she brings us next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Well that's one method to end a series. I still think the 1st three books were my favorite but I had to see it through. I only want that Marj could have been more involved some how because she was a amazing hero but didn't obtain enough attention in my mind. maybe one day in the future we will be blessed with some kinda Marj ending.SPOILERS of sortsIt shocked me to search our that not only was Brad Steele alive but his wife and Ruby's mom. And I won't lie I am glad to see Wendy and Theo dead...they were some really messed up people.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) video reviews and related movies:

    See Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) on youtube.

     related image

    See Book Store on youtube.

     related image

    See Shattered Steel Brothers Saga on youtube.

     related image

    See Burn (Steel Brothers Saga, #5) Download Book PDF And Audio Book on youtube.

     related image

    See Books on youtube.

     related image

    See Surrender by Helen Hardt on youtube.

     related image

    See Stand for the Truth: A Government Researcher Speaks Out | 9/11 Evidence and NIST on youtube.

     related image

    See Michio Kaku: The Universe in a Nutshell (Full Presentation) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    So loved this entire series of the Steel Brothers! Unraveled was just as awesome except it didn't leave you hanging in the end.I loved how everything was tied together and brought the whole story full circle. Ruby and Ryan are truly meant to be. All the answers were given and my heart was both satisfied and sad that this was the end! Best Series Ever!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This series was one of the best I have ever read. The suspense, twists, romance and the sexy brothers were awesome! If you have never read any of her books I highly recommend the Steel Brothers Series. You will not be disappointed. Helen you outdone yourself with this series. A amazing reading experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I can not believe it's over! 9 books, 3 brothers, one awesome story!Helen has blown this one out of the water! Secrets are revealed that you never saw coming and closure to a horrible past the Steel siblings have dealt with since they were kids. Ruby gets closure for herself and discovers secrets herself that you don't see coming! Unraveled is a must read! You don't wish to miss the final chapter of the Steel Brothers saga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book created me feel every emotion! I had tears in my eyes most of the time. This is in my opinion Helen’s best work yet. It brought the entire story full circle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I received and ARC copy from Netgalley. I LOVED LOVED LOVED this Book and the Steel Brother's series... I am sad that it's the latest book.. But WOW Helen Hardt you have brought this full circle... THANK YOU!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    outstanding author Love all her books have the whole steel brother series and temptations series LOVE LOVE LOVE HER!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Unraveled by Helen Hardt is the 9th and final book in the "Steel Brothers" saga. This continues the story of Ryan Steel and Ruby Lee. To fully have fun this book, you will need to have read the latest two books (Shattered and Twisted) leading up to this one. Those book have dealt with Ryan and Ruby story leading up to this ending. This is also a dark romance story with some trigger issues. Seriously this book took me down a dark and twisty street but not to fear, there was light at the end of the tunnel, but getting there was hard work! If you are fresh to the series, I wish to tell you that it is a DARK romantic suspense series. There are some serious trigger problems and if that would be an problem for you, then this may not be the book(s) for ing that this was an epic series to write, I know it had to be hard to wrap this up. In saying that, I really was hoping to obtain perspectives from the other couples to see what their thoughts were as this was the finale, the end but that really didn’t happen. What we did obtain was Ryan and Ruby Lee’s thoughts majority of the time. Which since this was their book and that was ok. It would have been nice to feature the other couples but given this was the latest book, I can understand why we didn’t obtain them all. This was such a large undertaking to wrap up the plot(s) from all the books in the latest book. There were major twists and turns that I didn’t see coming. I was literally hanging on the edge of my couch with all that was going is was a unbelievable wrap up of conflict, turmoil, angst, heartbreak, pain, hope, passion, family love and real love. All questions are answered and everything comes back full circle. I don’t wish to say more for fear of spoiling this review and giving away spoilers to this unbelievable book. This was an emotional rollercoaster from begin to finish. You don't wish to miss the final chapter of the Steel Brothers Rating: 4.7 stars *****“I received an advanced copy of this book from the author at no cost to me."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I was lucky enough to keep the ARC of Twisted & now I can finally post my review! No spoilers here but another Champion from Helen Hardt. This one focuses on Ryan Steel but Ms. Hardt's fans know the rest of the Steel Brothers are also included. How a lot of more twists & turns can the author come up with? She keeps you guessing & you think you have it all figured out but no! She throws us another curve! Can't wait for Unraveled on Feb.13th!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I want i could give more stars but i am only allowed 5! This is the best Steel brothers novel so far! The heat between Ruby and Ryan is off the charts and only created hotter by the love they have for each other. They mystery of what happened to Talon all those years ago is intensifying and fresh suspects are emerging as well. Will this mystery ever be solved so the Steel men can live happily ever after with women they love?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I didn't realize I loved Mistory so much. I truly love the ( Steel Brothers ) these books have all you looking for.I Really do want the books would become a movie. I can't obtain the Mistory out of my head . Just when I think I have figured it out, the ending present me I am wrong and twist me around. And the sex gets hotter every time. Be sure to read them in order, you will fall in love!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    Wow! Twisted was smoking hot. Book 8 leaves us with a few answers but more questions..... Helens writing is brilliant and unpredictable. Ryan Steel I think might be my favorite, handsome and passionate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I’m not sure how this series gets better and better, but it just does. Twisted is another steamy, catch you on the edge of your seat edition to the Steel brothers. The love between Ruby and Ryan is undeniable and the struggle they each have with their psycho parents keeps you wanting more. I can’t wait to see what happens next. If you haven’t started this series by now, you are definitely missing out. Love Love Love this series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I don't know what to think amymore with the story. I can't wait until February!!! I need to know everything that has been going on. Ryan and Ruby will be fine, i know this in my gut but it is going to be hard. Can't wait to have all the answers to all the questions :) thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    This book just keeps you constantly trying to figure out what and where the next twist will take you. One of the best series I have ever read. Now we have to wait until February to obtain I hope satisfied endings for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I have read the whole steel brothers series and love everyone of them helen hardt is an awesome writer I love all over her books. I love the Ryan and ruby together. And oh my god the twist and plots of the story keeps you guessing when you think you have the story figured out a twist happens and your back at the beginning again I can’t wait for the conclusion of the steel brothers. Helen hardt hold writing these awesome stories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    The plot thickens. The suspense is crazy for the final installment. Twisted is just as amazing as the previous ones. The Steele brothers and Ruby have more questions than answers. Amazing book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) review [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I'm hooked on these page turning books! I'm sad that I have to wait for the next one. So a lot of questions are answered in this book. At the same time more questions are asked that need answers to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Found a method to explain Santa Claus to my granddaughter, just read her this book. She also believes in Unicorns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing small books on my Tablet. Just long enough to hold their attention!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing book for children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    This book was so so cool.I loved it so so so so so so so so so so so so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My small one likes this! Nice book indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I like this boo. It is a attractive story for a kid to read and understand dreams. Truly awesome story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My 3 year old pointed to this book on the kindle so we ordered it. There were no illustrations in the book and the story was fun but a bit advanced for a 3 year old to grasp. Overall, the author wrote a beautiful creative story, but I would have liked to see more pictures in the book. My daughter loved the cover of this book so after purchasing this one, I tried to search another unicorn book with some illustrations inside and found that this one was excellent for my daughter: Sparkle the Brave Unicorn,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I search it disappointing that readers are willing to accept not good writing (and non-existent editing) in ebooks, free or otherwise. Particularly in children's books, because they're learning from what we place in front of them, right or star for the writing. A second because, based on other reviews, the story may be cute. I don't know, I didn't obtain past the second page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    It was a short but ok book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Yadda yadda yadda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    I love all the numbers and math in the first sections of the book, nothing too massive handed or boring, but I love a book that shows children how useful, funny, and fun numbers can be. A lot of books aimed at children are no fun for parents or teachers, but I found this one absolutely fascinating. Who knew the world's first joke was a fart joke? Love the illustrations too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    Like flatulence itself, this book both dissipates and lingers. It reaches its highest levels when it makes us consider astronauts bouncing around zone providing their own propulsion. At it’s lowest level it examines entymological excretions of cockroaches and maggots. In between, it packs a plethora of playful appendages, both putrid and pubescent and like the guilty putt-putt perpetrator, himself, one can’t support but smile . . . a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    I love this book!Will anyone please obtain it?You wish me to tell you about it? sorry no spoilers you will have to read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    All children love talking about gas! This book is hilarious and does have some interesting facts!

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    Hilarious not just fart jokes but actually informational. Can't wait to read the rest my son loved it to a laugh a min and amazing illustrations

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition review [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    The best thing about this book is that it's funny and my son laughed so hard that he had to go to the restroom 17 times.😂😁😂😁😂😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    This 12th century mystery series by Ellis Peters takes put in a fog of civil war, where the English and Welsh were raiding each other’s borders and supporting one or another claimant to the English throne: Empress Maud or King Stephen. In spite of the ongoing violence, the author suffuses her novels with a deep sense of peace and contentment in the monastic life. A monk from the Benedictine Abbey of Saint Peter and Saint Paul at Shrewsbury, Brother Cadfael, the ex-Crusader-turned herbalist is her solver of murders and mysteries of the heart. Ellis weaves a rich tapestry of his everyday life on the war-torn Welsh border."Brother Cadfael's Penance" is the latest book in this lustrous series, and it also happens to be my least favorite because Brother Cadfael gives up his vocation to go looking for his son, Olivier de November 1145, Cadfael's friend, Hugh Beringar obtains a list of Empress Maud's supporters who have been imprisoned after they were betrayed while holding a castle for her:"At the end of the scroll, after a lot of names that were strange to him, Hugh came to one that he knew. ‘Known to have been among those overpowered and disarmed, not known who holds him, or where. Has not been offered for ransom. Laurence d’Angers has been enquiring for him without result: Olivier de Bretagne.’"Hugh shares the news with Brother Cadfael and off he goes to search and free his son, if he is still among the is book is still worth reading if only because it rounds off the series, and we do finally obtain to meet Empress Maud, who is not a very likeable person at all. She created me wonder why anyone supported her, much less Brother Cadfael's brilliant swashbuckling son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    All of the Cadfael book are entertaining. Some more so than others, but all fun to read and sometimes challenging to figure out who dun it. But the best part is the most historically correct descriptions of places, practices and beliefs of the time of the stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    This book was wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I have reviewed a lot of of these in this series in the latest few days as I test to finish the series before the end of 2008. Well one to go, but after this, the penultimate, can it obtain better? If you can obtain past that there is small need for a mystery, for the body is truly a device to continue the action of what is a first rate historical.We have spent twenty tales with Cadfael and Hugh and the others of the times. We have Bishop de Clinton, and Earl Beaumont, and even King Stephen. Now we meet Empress Maud but more importantly her nephew Phillip. The tale of what takes put in and around the happenings of the Coventry Peace conference of 1145 and how Cadfael and Hugh search their method there and the actions that Cadfael must see to of a private nature is worth the price of e body, the murder is not important. We have 19 tales that have set this up to be what Pargeter, what Peters seems to do better, give us the setting of this civil battle and a story to encompass it. This is the must read of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    A shame this was the latest of her Cadfael books! Since she passed away shortly after it began publication, there won't be any more... but now I have the whole series, at least I can re-read them when I begin craving a wholesome mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I took on Ellis Peters' Cadfael series as the relaxation portion of my summer reading program. I read all 21 books this summer. I found them all delightful. Ms. Peters is a talented first class writer and historian; Cadfael is a charming medieval detective who always solves the crime, sometimes in the most surprising ways. Loved it all. I recommend it highly - 5 stars across the board.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    It is a joy to read of Brother Cadfael's reunion with his (now grown) son , Olivier de Bretagne. How well they understand each other! And how well they conspire to save Olivier's captor, Philip Fitz-Robert, from the wrath of Maud! And yet they part ways and Cadfael returns to his life at the abbey in Shrewsbury.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Historian Edith Paregeter writing mysteries whose protagonist is Brother Cadfael, a Benedictine monk of the Abbey of Sts. Peter & Paul in Shrewsbury during the conflicts between King Stephen & Emperess Maud. Cadfael came to the cloister after a full life as a Crusader, ship captain, etc.; he now is the Abbey's herbalist. Books are well plotted, full of interesting characters, and amazing examples of detective work before technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I have liked all the Cadfael series, but this one was the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    I read the first book in this saga in 2014. I liked it well enough to place the series on my to read list and this week I reread book 1 and read books 2, 3, and 4. While this is definitely teenage romance and angst, it also dystopian and paranormal. I think teen age girls will really like this series.Overall, Davis has made an interesting globe in which talented people having different psychic abilities (morphing, light manipulation, telekinesis, mind manipulation) are separate from the rest of the country. The purpose is to protect them, let them to use their powers without feeling prejudiced versus by normal people, teach them to use their powers - or so we are led to believe. Forced testing of kids at age 5 and taking those kids who are talented away from their homes is a touch topic that has resulted in 7 states withdrawing and creating their country. Those in the US are raised to believe that the states that revolted hate them and those leaders slay the talented.Eventually, I got used to the romance and annoying childish behavior by Talia. Eventually, it led to the point that controlling ones power is emotionally challenging and certain adults are prime examples of how power leads to the hunger for more power, politically and internally. Davis made an interesting globe and well-defined characters. I appreciated that her hero development extended past our protagonists and antagonists to their friends, families, and other minor characters. I liked what most would describe as paranormal abilities but which aside from morphing are what science fiction used to refer to as e books raised questions of private liberty exchanged for government protection; truth, reality, facts, and history being manipulated by the champion or those in control; prejudice; fear; what lengths we may go to for survival; science and research and possible perversion in its pursuit; friendship and betrayal. You don't have to spend your time analyzing it but those themes are there in the story of Talia seeking her future, growing up, falling in love, and pursuing revenge for her parents' murders.Overall, the first 4 books average to a 4 star rating. For me, they just didn't reach that 5 star level of being extraordinary and interesting enough that I am likely to reread them, but they are definitely above average, with the first book being the one that I liked the least. The author or publisher really should re-edit the books as there are some punctuation and missing or wrong word issues - enough of them that I was annoyed by it in the latest book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    Altogether too much teenage girl angst over boyfriend(s) interspersed with some war action and magic (e.g. Talents).If you don't mind the angst; the novel(s) are okay. I will not take the time to read the extra novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    Awesome books! I have re-read this series a lot of times & it is by far one of my favorite series! I can see how some readers could be frustrated by the fact that the series was supposed to end with the newest book but didn't... However, I love these characters & their stories so much, that I am glad that there will be more books & will continue to gladly buy every Talented Saga book that is released!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    This is one of my favorite book series. Its so amazing and awesome and I was satisfied with the concept and it was amazing that the people neve seemed over powered to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    Reminds me of twilight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    I loved the story line and buying the whole set was nice to obtain the complete story. Definitely would recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    This a amazing series. I did not wish it to end. I encourage everyone to read this series. I hope they have fun it as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    I really did like the basis for the story but it was filled with flaws and inconsistencies. The heroine of the story had unique abilities that were supposed to be off the charts out of this globe ridiculous but she was always painted as weak and her own abilities always turned versus her in the presence of a mimic and on occasion by just random people, though the author tried to dispel the confusion by saying they had a mental link therefore that's why this person can invade her thoughts. Ok I didn't realize the strongest mind manipulator ever could have her mind read and over come by a non mental talented person? I could go on and on about the inconsistencies but you obtain the idea. There was also grammatical errors but nothing outrageous. All in all I'm glad I read the books, I just kept waiting for her to explore her real potential but she never does, there's always people better than her. And by 3/4 the method through the latest book I just wanted it to be over. It seemed rushed, not going into much detail. Sometimes I was lost in what was actually happening. Definitely room for improvement but a amazing begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    These are amazing reads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Romance Phenomenon (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-4-30 18:0

    LOVE this series! I read all the method through book 7, so just waiting for Book 8!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I read the first book in this saga in 2014. I liked it well enough to place the series on my to read list and this week I reread book 1 and read books 2, 3, and 4. While this is definitely teenage romance and angst, it also dystopian and paranormal. I think teen age girls will really like this series.Overall, Davis has made an interesting globe in which talented people having different psychic abilities (morphing, light manipulation, telekinesis, mind manipulation) are separate from the rest of the country. The purpose is to protect them, let them to use their powers without feeling prejudiced versus by normal people, teach them to use their powers - or so we are led to believe. Forced testing of kids at age 5 and taking those kids who are talented away from their homes is a touch topic that has resulted in 7 states withdrawing and creating their country. Those in the US are raised to believe that the states that revolted hate them and those leaders slay the talented.Eventually, I got used to the romance and annoying childish behavior by Talia. Eventually, it led to the point that controlling ones power is emotionally challenging and certain adults are prime examples of how power leads to the hunger for more power, politically and internally. Davis made an interesting globe and well-defined characters. I appreciated that her hero development extended past our protagonists and antagonists to their friends, families, and other minor characters. I liked what most would describe as paranormal abilities but which aside from morphing are what science fiction used to refer to as e books raised questions of private liberty exchanged for government protection; truth, reality, facts, and history being manipulated by the champion or those in control; prejudice; fear; what lengths we may go to for survival; science and research and possible perversion in its pursuit; friendship and betrayal. You don't have to spend your time analyzing it but those themes are there in the story of Talia seeking her future, growing up, falling in love, and pursuing revenge for her parents' murders.Overall, the first 4 books average to a 4 star rating. For me, they just didn't reach that 5 star level of being extraordinary and interesting enough that I am likely to reread them, but they are definitely above average, with the first book being the one that I liked the least. The author or publisher really should re-edit the books as there are some punctuation and missing or wrong word issues - enough of them that I was annoyed by it in the latest book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Altogether too much teenage girl angst over boyfriend(s) interspersed with some war action and magic (e.g. Talents).If you don't mind the angst; the novel(s) are okay. I will not take the time to read the extra novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Awesome books! I have re-read this series a lot of times & it is by far one of my favorite series! I can see how some readers could be frustrated by the fact that the series was supposed to end with the newest book but didn't... However, I love these characters & their stories so much, that I am glad that there will be more books & will continue to gladly buy every Talented Saga book that is released!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    This is one of my favorite book series. Its so amazing and awesome and I was satisfied with the concept and it was amazing that the people neve seemed over powered to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    Reminds me of twilight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I loved the story line and buying the whole set was nice to obtain the complete story. Definitely would recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I really did like the basis for the story but it was filled with flaws and inconsistencies. The heroine of the story had unique abilities that were supposed to be off the charts out of this globe ridiculous but she was always painted as weak and her own abilities always turned versus her in the presence of a mimic and on occasion by just random people, though the author tried to dispel the confusion by saying they had a mental link therefore that's why this person can invade her thoughts. Ok I didn't realize the strongest mind manipulator ever could have her mind read and over come by a non mental talented person? I could go on and on about the inconsistencies but you obtain the idea. There was also grammatical errors but nothing outrageous. All in all I'm glad I read the books, I just kept waiting for her to explore her real potential but she never does, there's always people better than her. And by 3/4 the method through the latest book I just wanted it to be over. It seemed rushed, not going into much detail. Sometimes I was lost in what was actually happening. Definitely room for improvement but a amazing begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    This a amazing series. I did not wish it to end. I encourage everyone to read this series. I hope they have fun it as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    These are amazing reads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Talented Saga: Books 1-4 plus Novella: A Dystopian Paranormal Romance (Talented Saga Boxed Set) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    LOVE this series! I read all the method through book 7, so just waiting for Book 8!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    Who would have known that my butt could be so talented? We're all familiar with the fart classics - SBD, ripper, wet, etc - but lo and behold I've been miscategorizing my farts! What I might have called a 'tooter' was more than likely The Sputter. And I'm sure that we would all much rather read about The Squirt than experience is ebook had me and my children laughing from begin to finish! It's more than just a collection of various types of farts. That's been done before a lot of times. Oh no, this goes method beyond that. He talks about techniques and situations too. Like using farts as weapons. Or farting in I can't wait for burrito night because we wish to have a farting contest and then see if the others can guess which fart it was from the pages of this book. Talk about a fun Friday night! I'll have plenty of air fresheners handy. I would hate to obtain stuck under a rotten egg cloud.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    Huge hit for and 8 year old and to be able to play with his dad. Looked at the book and I was laughing. Would by other versions on these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    Absolutely histerical! My wife and I sometimes will eat beans and then go to bed, and commense firing our chemical warfare guns until we cannot stand to stay in the room any further. I have an affectionate nickname of "[email protected]#$%" or "Fart Box" ... God Bless her! This book is refreshingly complete with funny descriptions of the a lot of kinds of Farts! It is about time someone wrote the definitivebook on this unbelievable gas slinging adventure. If you wish to laugh your method through, from page to page, this is your opportunity and the price is perfect. I am still laughing, anda amazing laugh, and a sense of humor are real treasures. Obtain your copy now, it will place a smile on your face!Tom (Fart Box) FosterEstero, Florida

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    The boys loved this book - the parents raised their eyebrows "Oh sure, they required this book!" Because they found such joy in reading it - I am satisfied I gave it to them.Any "fun" book that encourages kids to read always obtain my seal of approval.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    Amazing book horrible print quality. So disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    Bought for my 7 year old grandson I read it first and he's going to love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    My son laughed so much with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    Hilarious, silly book!! I never knew that farts had names...names that truly fit the sounds, lol!! I enjoyed this book and I'm sure you will too! Amazing for the young and not so young (adults) reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    My son read through this book in a day. He laughed the whole time and would call for me so he could read different excerpts from the book. It isn't a book about manners, so if you're easily offended by the mere mention of FART - this is not the book for you. But if you have a 8-10 year old book that likes all things stinky, loud and obnoxious, then this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fart Book: Whiff it, Sniff it, Lay it, Rip it! - A Hilarious Book for Kids Age 7-9 (The Disgusting Adventures of Milo Snotrocket 2) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:1

    Came on time, small smaller than expcected. My son still thought it was a amazing book. Worked well and got some laughs out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    4.75 Smalls StarsI have been DYING for Smalls story since the beginning.I was not expecting this. At all. Wowzers. I was sucked in with the prologue and knew I was going to hug and love elia was a lovely girl, and the excellent girl for him. Past and present. Their story is amazing yet sad.Aaron had an poor childhood. I can't even summarize or pretend but to grow up like that ... and also be compared to the boys his Mom gave away. e book was excellent :)Except ... I didn't obtain HOW Trey wouldn't know what town his bio mom and brother lived in. He would know that name. He would know Amelia was from there. I didn't obtain how he wouldn't create a connection and at least ASK her?! He was a douche.(I do wonder if the brothers will obtain books. Their wasn't a lot about them but we were teased in a way.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    What a amazing story about ex-lover's who end up living next door to each other and test to war their feelings for one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Oh my this book. After hearing Meghan's back story of the book I knew I had to read it. I love Aaron, loved him in Tucker and Racer's books and am so glad he got his happily ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I loved this book. I can say it was one of my favorites. It has so much emotion built into it. Definitely a must read, read the whole book in one day!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Perfectly written. Draws the reader in, romance on point and you feel every emotion she has written. Love love love this author she never disappoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Barely 3 stars for me ,again I really loved Twisted Twosome, it was so amazing , plausible, laugh out loud funny, just a amazing RomCom unfortunately I didn't feel the same about The Other Brother. I loved and felt for Aaron, the stage in the hospital and especially with him wanting stairs, I could so feel and relate to his emotions and at that moment Meghan Quinn was writing at 5 star reading for me personally , it really pulled on my heart string but that was the only time I felt much of anything and that was so disappointing. The rest of the story just kind of fell emotional flat , a bit hard to believe and lacking depth.I mean these brothers know about each other yet they have no relationship at all , she said to her boyfriend where she is from and her ex boyfriend Aaron broke her heart and yet Trey doesn't place this e back story of these brothers,plus the other one is only barely told , they appear to be from the same parents yet the story never goes into amazing detail about any of this necessary storytelling information, I mean Aaron goes to spend a week with his brother Trey as a teenager and only refers to it as the "worse week of his life " but the author never explains why , why was it ?????? it would have created a difference if we knewwhy , felt more emotionally and knew all the answers to the questions Aaron wanted to know about his mom's choices. It just got weird ,even the whole relationship with Amelia and her dad , I mean she only lives 3 hours away yet she never visits him than finally decides she needs to go back home to live by her daddy , and her sister is 20 years older than her yet is barely mentioned in the book no relationship what so ever so why even mention her ? .It was such a detached read and silly ,not really a romcom because of Aaron's life story and Amelia 's parents story because it was heartbreaking yet it was handled in a very juvenile method , just not what I was hoping for from Meghan e definitely missed the tag for me with the half emotional in, half emotional out read .It's like she couldn't decide if she wanted a touching ,feeling book or a silly predictable book , seriously how a lot of times have readers been told "I broke up with you because I didn't wish to keep you back" ," I allow you go and broke your heart in a selfless act to support you reach your goals " , so very overwritten storyline, just no enough of that , this book deserved more , because seriously the part about Aaron and the stairs could have and should have been the begin of a emotional and endearing read and it just didn't happen very unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Going into this one I have to say I had a feeling Aaron, aka Smalls, was going to be my favorite in the trio of mates we have come to know and adore. I always seem to fall for the guy in the background we don't quite obtain to know in previous books and The Other Brother proved me real Meghan fashion this book has it's excellent moments on humor that hold the story somewhat light in an otherwise tense story line. When Amelia moves back to her hometown to take care of her father she never expected that her fresh next door neighbor would be no other than the guy who crushed her heart a few years ago. And well, Aaron never thought the fresh girl on the road he was handing over a key to would be the girl he never stopped om heartbreak to insecurities that have been driven into Aaron all his life can Aaron and Amelia search their ways back to each other or has too much hurt been done? The Other Brother is the excellent second possibility romance filled with several surprises and gut wrenching moments balanced out by sweet and caring moments that present us just how much love these two have for one another But does love really defeat all?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    The Other Brother by Meghan Quinn took its toll on me in a few ways; the hero’s childhood and adolescence was hard to come to grips with, the heroine’s plight with her father hit a bit too close to home, and while I was truly satisfied for these two to reconnect and obtain together and there was no physical cheating, I did feel like there was emotional cheating which to me is just as bad. I had to really work to finish this book and that’s a first for me from this author and I’m glad I did [email protected]#$%!, but I know this isn’t a book I’ll read again. This was an emotional story on a lot of levels, at times I felt it dragged on and on, there were times where I felt things were rushed, there were problems left unfinished, but I did like these two characters and their connection was undeniable.Aaron can’t believe when the only woman he has ever loved moves into the house next door to him and the one he is managing for the homeowners. More than that he can’t believe she’s more attractive than ever or the hate in her eyes he sees when she looks at him. Amelia is stunned to realize that Aaron in her fresh neighbor and while she intends to steer clear of him after all she has a boyfriend back in the city, but with each passing day she is reminded of why she fell in love with Aaron all those years ago.I appreciated that they immediately didn’t fall back into a relationship; that Aaron had to work to build trust after breaking Amelia’s heart (and his own). Yes, I think Amelia had every right to be upset even after Aaron explained why he did it because he created a crucial decision about HER life without discussing it with her. It was simple to see that he was regretful, that he never really got over her and that while he wanted her again he wasn’t going to force the issue. He was willing to be her mate and allow nature take its course, where I had problem was as Amelia’s feelings for Aaron began to resurface as she began to remember the kind of guy he was back then and the man he’s grown to be, she continued her relationship (albeit long distance) with her boyfriend, Trey who was back in the town working hard. She never told him that her ex-boyfriend was her next door neighbor, she never once mentioned they were working on a volunteer project together, or that she spent time with him and while she complained about him not texting or calling her often enough, she was already distancing herself emotionally from him. Honestly, it was all kinds of messed up especially since Aaron knew Trey but never told her he did.Aaron had some huge time problems stemming from his childhood and his relationship with his mother and it bled over into his relationship before and now with Amelia. I hated that despite how well he has done for himself, he always felt “less than” because of the things his mother would say to him. I applauded when he stood up to her finally, but I also felt like there was unfinished business that he should have really had it out with her once and for all and explained how he’s felt all his life.Overall, I liked The Other Brother and appreciated that it was an emotional story, but it had too much drama and angst for me to love copy provided for a voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) review [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    The Other Brother by Meghan Quinn4.5 stars!!!“I’m the one she couldn’t give up. Only, I kind of want she did…”Meghan Quinn never fails to deliver, whether it be her hilarious rom-coms or her heartfelt contemporary romances. I didn’t know what to expect with The Other Brother, the title led my brain totally down the wrong path as I went into this book completely blind. What I got was unexpected, emotional, heartfelt, stunningly attractive and one of the most special second possibility romance stories I have ever read. Don’t forget to read the dedication at the end, it pulls this whole story together and will have you sweaty eyed in no e Other Brother regales us with the story of Aaron or Smalls as he is known to his two friends, Tucker and Racer. In Tucker and Racer’s books (Twisted Twosome and My Best Mates Ex) the Aaron we came to know had a large heart, was quite quiet yet incredibly intriguing. I had eagerly been anticipating his book, each one has been totally various and yet when this trio are together their commonality and deep-rooted friendship is apparent for all to see. The banter and the high jinks when these three are together will have you laughing out loud, especially when anything from Debbie’s is thrown into the mix, but at the heart of this story is one man that you will take deep into your heart and soul, one that you will wish to hug and nurture, one where you will be itching to eradicate the pains of his past, one man who you will desperately wish to shine.“…from as far back as I can remember, I’ve always been the other. The other friend, the other employee…the other brother. For once in my life I wish to be the only.”Your childhood is one of the most necessary periods of your life, from creating your own personality, your individuality and your confidence. Your childhood shapes your adulthood and your parents are the ones that are supposed to present you the way. When this process is incredibly flawed the repercussions can be dramatic and for Aaron that childhood was still haunting him. Aaron was incredibly self-deprecating, he truly didn’t appreciate his worth, he place himself at the bottom and everyone else above him, even if that meant sacrificing his own happiness. Aaron had a large heart, when he loved, he loved hard, completely devoted. I simply adored him, and I desperately wanted him to search that complete devotion in return.“The harder you love, the harder you fall.”Amelia is back in city to look after her ailing father. Renting a house in a community close to her father’s care home Amelia is shocked when she finds her fresh neighbour is her first love, the one that she has never got over, the one that permanently broke her heart. Fate has a method of showing us the method and the fact that their paths cross once again is not coincidence. The connection that these two have is so strong, even after all these years and a lot of water under the ghan Quinn delivers a story that will have you rapt from first to latest page as the past and show of Aaron and Amelia comes to life in all its heart-breaking and heart-lifting glory. The emotion as ever was on point as you cannot support but take these characters into your heart. Aaron, as I said above was adorable in every single way. He was selfless, he lifted the lives of so a lot of people despite the stagnancy of his own. Aaron always felt the need to prove himself and yet he couldn’t see just how well loved, appreciated and invaluable he had become. The relationship between Aaron and Amelia’s father had me in tears at times as Meghan Quinn touches on ere was nothing not to love about this book. The writing as ever was spectacular. That trademark humour prevalent throughout with tears of laughter accompanying those sneaky tears of emotion. The hero connection was perfection, between both basic and secondary and the story was compelling and unputdownable. Another champion from Meghan Quinn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    There aren’t enough words to describe my love for this book!Colby Morgan is a mans MAN! He is ALL MAN! He is the epitome of what you wish as your MAN! When Colby loves he loves with his WHOLE BEING! Not just his heart, but his SOUL! This book was everything and nothing like what I expected because it was MORE!!!Lydia Decker is the kind of woman that feels everything and puts her entire being into what she feels and does! She questions and doubts but goes in with the best of intentions knowing that in the end she wants this just as much as Colby.“Here today, Gone tomorrow”This book is about putting yourself out there risk and all knowing that in the end not risking and not knowing is the worse kind of e Morgans are another part of this book that cannot be left out! They add another level to Hero! This family is by far my favorite! I dream of being called an honorary Morgan one day!Lauren’s writing is masterful! She speaks to my soul like no other Author! She gets it! I cannot wait for the audio release to experience this all over again with lauren and john cooing in my ears!Hero is a 5 🌟 without a doubt stellar read!Swoon result is off the charts!!Hotness is a 5 🚨🔥 NO JOKE FIVE ALARM FIRE PEEPS!Colby Morgan is EVERYTHING!HERO IS A STAND-ALONE!No need to read the other books Lauren has written BUTTTTTTTT I would totes suggest NO I BEG PLEAD URGE you to PLEASE read the Club, Captain, and Ball Peen Hammer while waiting for March 12th!!! You WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! And really ADD THE AUDIO WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY!! Lauren and John kill the audios!The Club: Peen Hammer:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    This book will tear you apart in every emotional possible and then some! Have faith though, it's Lauren Rowe, so you know you're in for the ride of a lifetime when you read her books!Hero is the tale of an astonishing, brave, unbelievable firefighter named Colby and a brave, determined, listens-to-her-heart physical therapist named Lydia. Two people, who are completely broken, in ways most human beings couldn't bounce back from, but fate puts them together and what happens is things you could only dream about.I'll be honest, there's parts of this book, had it not been Lauren writing, I wouldn't have kept reading, cause, I can't give away the story but it really hit home with me, but I trust Lauren and I knew this story would have me soaring by the end. I love books that create you feel every emotion we're given as humans - and even some emotions I don't think there are even words for - Lauren pulls that from your core with her storytelling and man, it just makes you feel amazing to be alive - amazing to know you can read and can read her always, Lauren gives us awesome secondary characters that hold her stories all that more entertaining - plus, hello! Colby is a Morgan brother!!! So you know once that Morgan family gets in there it's a sincere fun, unbelievable time!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    First off Lauren has gone above and beyond with this book and here I thought Misadventures Of A College Girl was her best, this book right here has what it takes to create it in my opinion the best of her writing. Why? Well if you can sit down and actually feel all the emotions each and every hero is going though while reading and you can see each every scenario in your mind, that is perfection in my eyes. Lauren does that with ALL of her books, this woman is a genius when it comes to writing but with Hero, she has just surpassed all expectations in the magical globe of writing. In my opinion her muse for this book was on a cosmic rush and that is be a character you have to live it, breathe it. Colby does so much more than that! He runs in when others run out, he is there to save you from the danger you are in, to give you hope when it's slipping away from you, he not only did that for Lydia but for her kids too and he will do it for anybody else who needs some saving. He is the personification of a hero.If I am going to be honest, in my eyes Lydia is a character too, in her own way. She fixes people, she cares for them, she is there to give them light when the darkness is taking over. She has been through hell and back but has kept her family in one piece even with her shattered soul. So you see they were created for each other. A excellent match! They are two souls going through some hard challenges in their lives but the moment they search each other it's like time stopped to declare these two were destined to be together. Lydia is there to fix him but small does she know he was brought into her life to fix her. In their journey I can really feel their souls melting together, becoming something new, becoming one. That kind of writing is just is love story is definitely one for the records!! It's so profound, gut wrenching and passionate. Just FYI create sure you have tissues close by. This book is about so a lot of kinds of love, it's about devotion, commitment, adoration and friendship. It is also about family, and what a family Colby has! The Morgan family only adds so more such amazing feelings to this already excellent love story, showing us how a family really should be. They are devoted to each other, ready to step in and take care of each other when they have to no matter what. It's no wonder why Colby is the method he is. They have each other's back 100% and they are FUNNY, boy do they crack me up! Their hearts are so huge they welcome anyone who is deserving to be part of the bond they have. If only all families were like them this globe would be a better place.I have to say to MY surprise Colby has knocked down Josh from his throne, mind you Tyler was very close to do that but Josh still prevailed, well not this time. Colby's heart and soul has captivated me and now wears the crown. Lydia has also become one my favorites, her strong, caring soul is one to admire.I compared Misadventures of a College Girl to the Mona Lisa because that book indeed is a masterpiece, but Character has no comparison because when a book captivates me and fills my soul this way, it is PURE PERFECTION!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    4.5 stars.I’ve said it before... Rowe is a e can write a book that rips my heart out and pulverizes it (to the point I had to place my Kindle in my freezer, Tribbiani style). Slowly but surely, she repairs my heart, puts it back in my chest, and fills it to the point of y real geniuses can make such emotional responses from words on a page. She has made this Morgan clan, a family that is so excellent and endearing, everyone wants to be a part of is is the story of Colby, the eldest Morgan, a firefighter who is wounded in the line of duty, and his physical therapist, Lydia, who comes with a painful past. Both are scarred, him physically, her emotionally. We watch as they heal each ded bonus, some of our favorite Morgans join in to support create it lby is not the typical book boyfriend. Honestly, he is not the type I wanted for myself. I wanted him to love Lydia. I wanted her to love him. I wanted everything to work out just like it only small little complaint was there was one loose end that didn’t obtain tied up. It was one small thing that niggled in my head... one fireworks present I wanted to see go down, and it never happened. Ms. Rowe left it be, which is probably the better decision, but I just wonder...Seriously, I’m a nut job, so ignore my half-star deduction for something probably only I wanted to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    First Lauren gave us funny and adorbsicles with Keane Morgan in Ball Peen Hammer. Then she gave us confident and cool Ryan Morgan in Captain. AND NOW SHE GIVES US ULTIMATE BOOK HUSBAND MATERIAL WITH COLBY IN HERO! I didn't know I'd fall so hard for Colby but I did! He is sweet, amazingly deep, courageous, loving, and so damn sexy! And Lydia! She is excellent for Colby! I loved that she was so effected by him. She was confident, smart, and sexy too. I feel like they were meant to be. I loved that this was a story about two people who were adults with careers and able to stand on their own, but they chose to enrich their lives by taking a possibility and being with each other. This is the first book of Lauren's that actually created me tear up and cry. I loved all the emotions I had when reading it. She did an awesome job bringing this story to life and enabling readers to really feel connected to these characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    Lauren Rowe is one of my favorite authors and I downloaded Character at midnight the day it released just so I could obtain in a few chapters! Then I kept reading because the first several chapters were sad as they explained in gut-wrenching detail the emotional pain Lydia went through when she lost her husband and Colby’s pain as he suffered burns and other injuries fighting a fire. These aren’t spoilers because the info are provided in the overview of the book. What the overview doesn’t say is how beautifully their story progressed, from health care provider and patient, to friends, to lovers, to confidants, to better friends, and finally to becoming a family. Colby is hot (did you see the cover?), smart, loyal, hardworking, funny, and fiercely determined and dia also possesses the same qualities and stands by her man even though it’s difficult for her from an ethical standpoint being his physical therapist. She is intelligent and classy and even though she suffered a not good tragedy, she is begin to love again and love she does. I loved Lydia’s three kids and their relationship with Colby. He was so patient and sensitive, allowing them time to obtain to know him and adjusting to his relationship with their mom. It was obvious he was meant to be a dad. He had his own parents as amazing role models and they also appear in the story. Colby is such as selfless person and would do anything for her and her children. I loved how begin and honest they were with each other, and how the relationship grew over time (even though their attraction to each other was apparent from the day they met.)I love all of the Morgans (Colby’s family) and have read every book published by Lauren Rowe. Although you can read Character as a stand-alone, I encourage you to begin with the Club Series, the hold reading and you will meet Jonah’s brother Josh who marries Kat (Colby’s sister) and all of the Morgans. You will so much appreciate and understand their family more if you read the previous books. Their family is so committed to each other and are hilarious. I don’t know how the author thinks up half the items that is written in this series. It’s so funny and heartfelt at the same time.I laughed and cried and held my breath reading every one of Lauren’s books and Character is no exception. I recommend this book without any hesitation. Must read! Five stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    “I’ll always love you, I whisper. I’ll never love another man, Darren. My heart will always belong to you.”We begin this Morgan Brothers installment up with a strong and emotional beginning. Lydia is a mother and wife and just been forced to say goodbye to the only man she’s ever loved. Her husband, a police officer, is killed in the line of duty and she now has to navigate her method to a life without him.We jump to 3 years later. Colby, our swoon worthy Morgan this go round is a Firefighter whose just been in the worst fire of his career. He almost looses his life trying to save a baby from a house. He’s in the darkest tunnel of his life until he sees his physical therapist Lydia. She’s his saving grace, his angel on is was an amazing, fast witted, and attractive love story. It’s a story about a man fighting for the heart of a woman who he is terrified belongs to another man and always will. How do you recognize that you can love again after you convinced yourself you couldn’t?Yes, this is emotional and heart strings tugging read, but there is so much family unity and humor mixed in. Ms Rowe never fails to give readers a large array of emotions. You are fully emerged in the love that is the Morgans.I have to admit that I’m an older reader (almost 40) so I’m not a fan of younger, college ages books so I didn’t read Keane’s book but he’s oh so funny in this. I’m also not sure about Dax’s story next since he’s very young too but I am excited to see what type of woman our final Morgan will end up with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    Character SLAYED me, heart, body and soul!!!!!My most anticipated book for 2018 was and is Hero! With that being said ... as I have come to learn .... patience and time to truly appreciate Lauren Rowe’s work .... I have learned to take my time and read only a small bit so the euphoric cloud of ultimate bliss stays floating as LONG as possible!!Now with that being said ... it kills me not to blow through Character in one sitting ....One night I stopped at 90% so I’d have just ONE more day with Colby, Lydia the Decker children and the Morgan and the Faradays .... and WOW!!! The latest 10% leaves me speechless! To see this story come full circle was amazingly t going to lie ... I sat and CRIED BIG FAT UGLY tears!!I don’t know how Lauren does it ... I don’t!! January 2015 I picked up The Club ... I’ve read and devoured and indulged immensely in each of her books! I’ve laughed, I’ve cried, I felt things I didn’t even know were possible .. she woke up this inner part of me I didn’t know existed and I crave her writing!! Lauren Rowe is the goddess, the muse and I’ll say it again ... a real GIFT from the book gods themselves!!! She gives us her heart, she’ll tell us a story in the method no other author this side of the Sun can .... she owns me!! I’m mesmerized by her written word!! I’m legit a walking, talking Lauren Rowe robot!!! I wish to crawl in her mind, her world, and her books and live there ... yes I said it!!This author is AMAZINGLY AWESOME, a genius, a total Android game Changer in the literal world!!So now ... just do it! Read this crazy awesome story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    Colby Morgan is a firefighter critically injured while saving a baby from a fire. When he awakes in the hospital and sees Lydia Decker, he falls in love with her at first sight. What Colby doesn’t know yet, is that Lydia’s husband was a police officer killed in the line of duty three years earlier. Even though the attraction is mutual, they each have a various kind of healing to do before they can be together.Hero is a unbelievable feel amazing story about second chances and healing. I loved both the main characters and enjoyed watching them as they got closer and tried not to act on their feelings. Lydia was Colby’s physical therapist and wasn’t allowed to have a romantic relationship with him due to work rules. This allowed them months to obtain to know each other and become closer, with the agreement that at the end of Colby’s treatment they would begin dating. I respected that Lydia was begin to accepting Colby into her heart and trying to love again after the death of her husband. She was a very powerful person and a unbelievable mother. Colby was an absolute unbelievable guy and was such a sweetheart. He was so patient and willing to move as slow as Lydia required in order to victory her heart in the end. Colby’s family and Lydia’s three children were a gift to this story, and I fell in love with them all.I discovered that Character is actually part of the Morgan Brothers series which is great. I loved the whole family dynamic among the Morgan brothers and their sister, and I’m thrilled to know they each have (or will have) a book that can be read as a standalone. Captain is Ryan’s book and Ball Peen Hammer is Keane’s book, both of which are currently available. The book names are based on nicknames the characters have. I’ll look for Dax’s story next and wonder if Zander will obtain one too as best mate and unofficial brother to the Morgans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hero (The Morgan Brothers Book 1) review [Book]  2018-3-16 18:0

    I loved this book. This is the first book by Lauren Rowe that I have read but I’m about to change that. Character touched my heart and created me celebrate life and love. Colby is an all American hero. A firefighter injured on the job wakes up to an angel Lydia. Lydia is a widower raising her children. Allow me tell you the care and time invested in developing The children is beautiful; you fall in love with each and every one of them. Lydia was broken but not defeated! A physical therapist working in the hospital Colby is recovering in. Add drama, The Morgan guild that will hold you laughing and create you love each and every one of them. I loved the care place into the development emotional of the relationship between Colby and Lydia. The chemistry was jumping off the pages. The caution and dedication Colby used to bond with the kids touched me deeply. Character will create you laugh, cry and cheer for that the Character wins. I was also excited to learn that books on the Morgan guild is already out. Satisfied to learn that each one can be read as a stand alone so I don’t miss the drama in each book. Love! Love! Love. Lauren Rowe has been added to my TBR list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shogun (Asian Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Epic historical novel that truly sweeps you off of your feet and takes you to a far away land. Engaging, riveting, gripping, enthralling, powerful, exciting ... and all the other words that fit! I've read and purchased multiple much has already been written here and so a lot of other reviews already -- suffice to say, I love it, will always love it. Instead of detailing more about the story or writing, I'm going to share some of my favorite passages so you can obtain an idea of how brilliantly this is written. The first quote is one of my all-time most cherished.“Leave the issues of God to God and karma to karma. Today you're here and nothing you do will change that. Today you are alive and here and honored and blessed with amazing fortune. Look at this suset, it's beautiful, neh? This sunset exists. Tomorrow does not exist. There is only now. Please look. It is so attractive and it will never happen ever again, never, not this sunset, never in all infinity. Lose yourself in it, create yourself one with nature and do not worry about karma, yours, mine, or that of the village.”“How attractive life is and how sad! How fleeting, with no past and no future, only a limitless now.”“Isn’t it only through laughter that we become one with the gods and thus can endure life and can overcome all the horror and waste and suffering here on earth? …Isn’t it only through laughter we can stay human?”“Always remember, child... that to think poor thoughts is really the easiest thing in the world. If you leave your mind to itself it will spiral you down into ever increasing unhappiness. To think amazing thoughts, however, requires effort. This is one onf the things that discipline - training - is about.”“It's a saying they have, that a man has a false heart in his mouth for the globe to see, another in his breast to present to his unique mates and his family, and the true one, the real one, the secret one, which is never known to anyone except to himself alone, hidden only God knows where.”I highly recommend all of the other novels in James Clavell's Asian Saga, especially Whirlwind and Tai Pan. The entire Saga spans from 1600 to 1970's and is truly an experience to behold.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shogun (Asian Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    Thou. There is a term of endearment said between two characters. It somehow encapsulates the entirety of their emotions for each other. Thou also is how I would address the book Shogun. My absolute love for this sublime historical novel of Feudal Japan. Set in the year 1600, one of our protagonists, John Blackthorne, an English Pilot serving aboard a Dutch ship, shipwrecks onto the coast of Japan. And through him we explore Feudal Japan, a land of samurai and ritual, a land where the Emperor is said to be a scion of the gods but holds only ceremonial power, a land of beauty and ceremony. And oh so various from Elizabethan England. And yet the Pilot from Elizabeth England must somehow navigate the culture of this land.But really Blackthorne, is not at the center of the book. Both he and his love story are important, But both he and Mariko, a Japanese Christian who speaks Portuguese, Latin, and Japanese and acts as Blackthorne's interpreter for much of the novel, are pawns in a much larger chess game. At the center of the book is Japan and its people. Japan in 1600 is unstable because the former leader - the Taikō - died early and left a too young heir. Now there is a Council of Regents to lead Japan during the youth of the heir, but that Council is divided by men who all claim they do not want to lead alone. But maybe one does wish to lead and not give up power to the Taiko's son? Maybe one wants to be the Commander in Chief of Japan - the Shogun!Throughout the book, Clavell brings Japan to life. Its people, their customs, the land itself. Clavell allows the people of Japan to speak. Women. Men. Lords. Ladies. Courtesans. And there are a smattering of outsiders such as Portuguese priests who fear the arrival of Blackthorne and what it means for their religious and economic monopoly in Japan. And they fear Spain and its representatives in Japan too for the land of Portugal itself was swallowed up by Spain only 20 years ago and the monopoly the Portuguese keep on Japanese trade is now threatened by Spain and by ginning Shogun is beginning a long journey to Japan. Ending Shogun is like losing a very amazing friend; there is amazing sadness in finishing the book. It will move you. It will create you wish to learn everything you can about Japan and its people. Clavell truly wrote a masterpiece that will speak across the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shogun (Asian Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    This is the first of five perfect volumes in Clavell's asian masterworks. It reads well, connects well to the following volumes, and is a significantly weighty read all on its own compared to most works of fiction -- while the series itself is nothing less than heavy and marathon-worthy. Highly, highly ogun is an eye-opening window into the globe of samurai dominated Japan; the level of intrigue and almost orthogonally various sensibilities as compared to modern western outlooks draw me in, capturing my imagination without fail or surcease. One of my very favorite series, and one of my very favorite books. The kindle ver provided me with my fifth read of the work in about 20 years time. Every time was a pleasure, and I expect to read it again, sure to read the books in order for the most enjoyment; they're connected although quite distant in time from one another, and by reading them in order, the history of the current book you're reading will be deeper and your comprehension of what is going on, and why, will be much better.. Shogun is first, while the series all told flows in this order:1) Shogun -- read first2) Tai-pan3) Gai-jin4) King Rat5) Noble House

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Shogun (Asian Saga Book 1) review [Book]  2018-5-27 18:0

    As an troops brat, my family spent 21 days in Japan in 1957 when my dad took leave on the method back stateside from(MAAG)Taiwan He was in uniform with us on a train to one of the five lakes near Mt. Fugiyama. An elderly gentleman rose from his seat and thanked my father for the respect that Americans had shown to the Japanese following WWll. He gestured to his family saying that we saved them from starvation. His wife, in kimono, and grandchildren stood up and bowed to our family. To say this left a lasting impression on a 12 year old, is an understatement. The lore, literature, movies, culture and art of Japan have continued fascinating me. I watched NHK television everyday until our PBS cancelled it. My husband and I traded Shogun back and forth discussing it as we read. I almost snuck out to buy an additional copy. We loved every page. As a voracious reader, I search the two books that most affected me are Shogun and Dr. Zhivago. Do not miss this book, even if you need to take a break around page 600.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter