Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) Reviews & Opinions

Submit Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    We finally get the ending we were looking for...or that "I" was looking for :). Helen Hardt weaves a tale with all the Steel Brothers books that are for a very good reason called a SAGA! Each book reveals a bit more about nearly ALL the characters and the mystery and suspense is absolutely amazing. Unraveled is the ninth and final book in the saga but the third of Ryan's story. All secrets will be revealed, all mysteries will be solved and the brothers finally have their say and their closure to some extent. Ruby and Ryan show amazing growth in this book and the ability to see beyond their own pain becomes apparent throughout the book and the horrifying things they must see and deal with. While there is a ton of pain and REALLY difficult moments to read in this book, there is also light, healing, closure, forgiveness and yes, plenty of steam. Watch how this family finally pulls together and learns to love, forgive, heal and grow. Despite the finality of the words, I find myself wanting more (maybe Marjorie's story lol).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I received an ARC of Unraveled from Netgalley for a honest review. I have loved the Steel Brothers’ Saga from day one and each book was better than the last. With that said, I think that Unraveled was my favorite out of all of them. I fell in love with Ryan Steel early in the series and was excited to finally get to his and Ruby’s story. The chemistry between the two of them was off the charts. Unraveled answered all our questions, coming full circle with the mysteries, tragedies and happy endings surrounding the Steel Brothers. It was fast-paced and very hot! Ruby and Ryan burn up the sheets and the pages in this final installment. Although some of what happened to this family was hard to read, my heart always went out to them and I cheered when they got their happy endings. Helen Hardt is a master at weaving a great story and this series has been one of the best I have ever written. I can’t wait to see what she brings us next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Well that's one way to end a series. I still think the 1st three books were my favorite but I had to see it through. I only wish that Marj could have been more involved some how because she was a great character but didn't get enough attention in my mind. maybe one day in the future we will be blessed with some kinda Marj ending.SPOILERS of sortsIt shocked me to find our that not only was Brad Steele alive but his wife and Ruby's mom. And I won't lie I am glad to see Wendy and Theo dead...they were some really messed up people.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    So loved this entire series of the Steel Brothers! Unraveled was just as amazing except it didn't leave you hanging in the end.I loved how everything was tied together and brought the whole story full circle. Ruby and Ryan are truly meant to be. All the answers were given and my heart was both happy and sad that this was the end! Best Series Ever!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This series was one of the best I have ever read. The suspense, twists, romance and the sexy brothers were awesome! If you have never read any of her books I highly recommend the Steel Brothers Series. You will not be disappointed. Helen you outdone yourself with this series. A great reading experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I can not believe it's over! 9 books, 3 brothers, one amazing story!Helen has blown this one out of the water! Secrets are revealed that you never saw coming and closure to a horrible past the Steel siblings have dealt with since they were kids. Ruby gets closure for herself and discovers secrets herself that you don't see coming! Unraveled is a must read! You don't want to miss the final chapter of the Steel Brothers saga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    This book made me feel every emotion! I had tears in my eyes most of the time. This is in my opinion Helen’s best work yet. It brought the entire story full circle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    I received and ARC copy from Netgalley. I LOVED LOVED LOVED this Book and the Steel Brother's series... I am sad that it's the last book.. But WOW Helen Hardt you have brought this full circle... THANK YOU!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    outstanding author Love all her books have the whole steel brother series and temptations series LOVE LOVE LOVE HER!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unraveled (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 9) [Book]  2018-2-13 18:0

    Unraveled by Helen Hardt is the 9th and final book in the "Steel Brothers" saga. This continues the story of Ryan Steel and Ruby Lee. To fully enjoy this book, you will need to have read the last two books (Shattered and Twisted) leading up to this one. Those book have dealt with Ryan and Ruby story leading up to this ending. This is also a dark romance story with some trigger issues. Seriously this book took me down a dark and twisty road but not to fear, there was light at the end of the tunnel, but getting there was hard work! If you are new to the series, I want to tell you that it is a DARK romantic suspense series. There are some serious trigger issues and if that would be an issue for you, then this may not be the book(s) for ing that this was an epic series to write, I know it had to be hard to wrap this up. In saying that, I really was hoping to get perspectives from the other couples to see what their thoughts were as this was the finale, the end but that really didn’t happen. What we did get was Ryan and Ruby Lee’s thoughts majority of the time. Which since this was their book and that was ok. It would have been nice to feature the other couples but given this was the last book, I can understand why we didn’t get them all. This was such a huge undertaking to wrap up the plot(s) from all the books in the last book. There were major twists and turns that I didn’t see coming. I was literally hanging on the edge of my couch with all that was going is was a fantastic wrap up of conflict, turmoil, angst, heartbreak, pain, hope, passion, family love and true love. All questions are answered and everything comes back full circle. I don’t want to say more for fear of spoiling this review and giving away spoilers to this fantastic book. This was an emotional rollercoaster from start to finish. You don't want to miss the final chapter of the Steel Brothers Rating: 4.7 stars *****“I received an advanced copy of this book from the author at no cost to me."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I was lucky enough to receive the ARC of Twisted & now I can finally post my review! No spoilers here but another Winner from Helen Hardt. This one focuses on Ryan Steel but Ms. Hardt's fans know the rest of the Steel Brothers are also included. How many more twists & turns can the author come up with? She keeps you guessing & you think you have it all figured out but no! She throws us another curve! Can't wait for Unraveled on Feb.13th!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I wish i could give more stars but i am only allowed 5! This is the best Steel brothers novel so far! The heat between Ruby and Ryan is off the charts and only made hotter by the love they have for each other. They mystery of what happened to Talon all those years ago is intensifying and new suspects are emerging as well. Will this mystery ever be solved so the Steel men can live happily ever after with women they love?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I didn't realize I loved Mistory so much. I truly love the ( Steel Brothers ) these books have all you looking for.I Really do wish the books would become a movie. I can't get the Mistory out of my head . Just when I think I have figured it out, the ending show me I am wrong and twist me around. And the sex gets hotter every time. Be sure to read them in order, you will fall in love!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    Wow! Twisted was smoking hot. Book 8 leaves us with a few answers but more questions..... Helens writing is brilliant and unpredictable. Ryan Steel I think might be my favorite, handsome and passionate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I’m not sure how this series gets better and better, but it just does. Twisted is another steamy, catch you on the edge of your seat edition to the Steel brothers. The love between Ruby and Ryan is undeniable and the struggle they each have with their psycho parents keeps you wanting more. I can’t wait to see what happens next. If you haven’t started this series by now, you are definitely missing out. Love Love Love this series!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I don't know what to think amymore with the story. I can't wait until February!!! I need to know everything that has been going on. Ryan and Ruby will be fine, i know this in my gut but it is going to be hard. Can't wait to have all the answers to all the questions :) thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    This book just keeps you constantly trying to figure out what and where the next twist will take you. One of the best series I have ever read. Now we have to wait until February to get I hope happy endings for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I have read the whole steel brothers series and love everyone of them helen hardt is an amazing writer I love all over her books. I love the Ryan and ruby together. And oh my god the twist and plots of the story keeps you guessing when you think you have the story figured out a twist happens and your back at the beginning again I can’t wait for the conclusion of the steel brothers. Helen hardt keep writing these amazing stories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    The plot thickens. The suspense is crazy for the final installment. Twisted is just as good as the previous ones. The Steele brothers and Ruby have more questions than answers. Great book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twisted (The Steel Brothers Saga Book 8) [Book]  2017-12-27 18:0

    I'm hooked on these page turning books! I'm sad that I have to wait for the next one. So many questions are answered in this book. At the same time more questions are asked that need answers to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    I love all the numbers and math in the first sections of the book, nothing too heavy handed or boring, but I love a book that shows kids how useful, funny, and fun numbers can be. A lot of books aimed at kids are no fun for parents or teachers, but I found this one absolutely fascinating. Who knew the world's first joke was a fart joke? Love the illustrations too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    Like flatulence itself, this book both dissipates and lingers. It reaches its highest levels when it makes us consider astronauts bouncing around space providing their own propulsion. At it’s lowest level it examines entymological excretions of cockroaches and maggots. In between, it packs a plethora of playful appendages, both putrid and pubescent and like the guilty putt-putt perpetrator, himself, one can’t help but smile . . . a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    I love this book!Will anyone please get it?You want me to tell you about it? sorry no spoilers you will have to read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    All kids love talking about gas! This book is hilarious and does have some interesting facts!

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    Hilarious not just fart jokes but actually informational. Can't wait to read the rest my son loved it to a laugh a minute and great illustrations

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    The Fantastic Flatulent Fart Brothers' Big Book of Farty Facts: An Illustrated Guide to the Science, History, and Art of Farting (Humorous reference book for kids ages 9-12); US edition [Book]  2017-12-2 18:1

    The best thing about this book is that it's funny and my son laughed so hard that he had to go to the restroom 17 times.😂😁😂😁😂😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    This 12th century mystery series by Ellis Peters takes place in a fog of civil war, where the English and Welsh were raiding each other’s borders and supporting one or another claimant to the English throne: Empress Maud or King Stephen. In spite of the ongoing violence, the author suffuses her novels with a deep sense of peace and contentment in the monastic life. A monk from the Benedictine Abbey of Saint Peter and Saint Paul at Shrewsbury, Brother Cadfael, the ex-Crusader-turned herbalist is her solver of murders and mysteries of the heart. Ellis weaves a rich tapestry of his daily life on the war-torn Welsh border."Brother Cadfael's Penance" is the last book in this lustrous series, and it also happens to be my least favorite because Brother Cadfael gives up his vocation to go looking for his son, Olivier de November 1145, Cadfael's friend, Hugh Beringar obtains a list of Empress Maud's supporters who have been imprisoned after they were betrayed while holding a castle for her:"At the end of the scroll, after many names that were strange to him, Hugh came to one that he knew. ‘Known to have been among those overpowered and disarmed, not known who holds him, or where. Has not been offered for ransom. Laurence d’Angers has been enquiring for him without result: Olivier de Bretagne.’"Hugh shares the news with Brother Cadfael and off he goes to find and free his son, if he is still among the is book is still worth reading if only because it rounds off the series, and we do finally get to meet Empress Maud, who is not a very likeable person at all. She made me wonder why anyone supported her, much less Brother Cadfael's brilliant swashbuckling son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    All of the Cadfael book are entertaining. Some more so than others, but all fun to read and sometimes challenging to figure out who dun it. But the best part is the most historically correct descriptions of places, practices and beliefs of the time of the stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    This book was wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I have reviewed many of these in this series in the last few days as I try to finish the series before the end of 2008. Well one to go, but after this, the penultimate, can it get better? If you can get past that there is little need for a mystery, for the body is truly a device to continue the action of what is a first rate historical.We have spent twenty tales with Cadfael and Hugh and the others of the times. We have Bishop de Clinton, and Earl Beaumont, and even King Stephen. Now we meet Empress Maud but more importantly her nephew Phillip. The tale of what takes place in and around the events of the Coventry Peace conference of 1145 and how Cadfael and Hugh find their way there and the actions that Cadfael must see to of a personal nature is worth the price of e body, the murder is not important. We have 19 tales that have set this up to be what Pargeter, what Peters seems to do better, give us the setting of this civil war and a story to encompass it. This is the must read of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    A shame this was the last of her Cadfael books! Since she passed away shortly after it began publication, there won't be any more... but now I have the whole series, at least I can re-read them when I start craving a wholesome mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I took on Ellis Peters' Cadfael series as the relaxation portion of my summer reading program. I read all 21 books this summer. I found them all delightful. Ms. Peters is a talented first class writer and historian; Cadfael is a charming medieval detective who always solves the crime, sometimes in the most surprising ways. Loved it all. I recommend it highly - 5 stars across the board.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    It is a joy to read of Brother Cadfael's reunion with his (now grown) son , Olivier de Bretagne. How well they understand each other! And how well they conspire to save Olivier's captor, Philip Fitz-Robert, from the wrath of Maud! And yet they part ways and Cadfael returns to his life at the abbey in Shrewsbury.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Historian Edith Paregeter writing mysteries whose protagonist is Brother Cadfael, a Benedictine monk of the Abbey of Sts. Peter & Paul in Shrewsbury during the conflicts between King Stephen & Emperess Maud. Cadfael came to the cloister after a full life as a Crusader, ship captain, etc.; he now is the Abbey's herbalist. Books are well plotted, full of interesting characters, and great examples of detective work before technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brother Cadfael's Penance (The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Book 20) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I have liked all the Cadfael series, but this one was the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    4.75 Smalls StarsI have been DYING for Smalls story since the beginning.I was not expecting this. At all. Wowzers. I was sucked in with the prologue and knew I was going to hug and love elia was a lovely girl, and the perfect girl for him. Past and present. Their story is awesome yet sad.Aaron had an awful childhood. I can't even summarize or pretend but to grow up like that ... and also be compared to the boys his Mom gave away. e book was perfect :)Except ... I didn't get HOW Trey wouldn't know what city his bio mom and brother lived in. He would know that name. He would know Amelia was from there. I didn't get how he wouldn't make a connection and at least ASK her?! He was a douche.(I do wonder if the brothers will get books. Their wasn't a lot about them but we were teased in a way.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    What a great story about ex-lover's who end up living next door to each other and try to fight their feelings for one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Oh my this book. After hearing Meghan's back story of the book I knew I had to read it. I love Aaron, loved him in Tucker and Racer's books and am so glad he got his happily ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    I loved this book. I can say it was one of my favorites. It has so much emotion built into it. Definitely a must read, read the whole book in one day!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Perfectly written. Draws the reader in, romance on point and you feel every emotion she has written. Love love love this author she never disappoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Barely 3 stars for me ,again I really loved Twisted Twosome, it was so good , plausible, laugh out loud funny, just a great RomCom unfortunately I didn't feel the same about The Other Brother. I loved and felt for Aaron, the scene in the hospital and especially with him wanting stairs, I could so feel and relate to his emotions and at that moment Meghan Quinn was writing at 5 star reading for me personally , it really pulled on my heart string but that was the only time I felt much of anything and that was so disappointing. The rest of the story just kind of fell emotional flat , a bit hard to believe and lacking depth.I mean these brothers know about each other yet they have no relationship at all , she said to her boyfriend where she is from and her ex boyfriend Aaron broke her heart and yet Trey doesn't put this e back story of these brothers,plus the other one is only barely told , they appear to be from the same parents yet the story never goes into great detail about any of this important storytelling information, I mean Aaron goes to spend a week with his brother Trey as a teenager and only refers to it as the "worse week of his life " but the author never explains why , why was it ?????? it would have made a difference if we knewwhy , felt more emotionally and knew all the answers to the questions Aaron wanted to know about his mom's choices. It just got weird ,even the whole relationship with Amelia and her dad , I mean she only lives 3 hours away yet she never visits him than finally decides she needs to go back home to live by her daddy , and her sister is 20 years older than her yet is barely mentioned in the book no relationship what so ever so why even mention her ? .It was such a detached read and silly ,not really a romcom because of Aaron's life story and Amelia 's parents story because it was heartbreaking yet it was handled in a very juvenile way , just not what I was hoping for from Meghan e definitely missed the mark for me with the half emotional in, half emotional out read .It's like she couldn't decide if she wanted a touching ,feeling book or a silly predictable book , seriously how many times have readers been told "I broke up with you because I didn't want to hold you back" ," I let you go and broke your heart in a selfless act to help you reach your goals " , so very overwritten storyline, just no enough of that , this book deserved more , because seriously the part about Aaron and the stairs could have and should have been the start of a emotional and endearing read and it just didn't happen very unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    Going into this one I have to say I had a feeling Aaron, aka Smalls, was going to be my favorite in the trio of friends we have come to know and adore. I always seem to fall for the guy in the background we don't quite get to know in previous books and The Other Brother proved me true Meghan fashion this book has it's perfect moments on humor that keep the story somewhat light in an otherwise tense story line. When Amelia moves back to her hometown to take care of her father she never expected that her new next door neighbor would be no other than the guy who crushed her heart a few years ago. And well, Aaron never thought the new girl on the street he was handing over a key to would be the girl he never stopped om heartbreak to insecurities that have been driven into Aaron all his life can Aaron and Amelia find their ways back to each other or has too much damage been done? The Other Brother is the perfect second chance romance filled with several surprises and gut wrenching moments balanced out by sweet and caring moments that show us just how much love these two have for one another But does love really conquer all?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    The Other Brother by Meghan Quinn took its toll on me in a few ways; the hero’s childhood and adolescence was hard to come to grips with, the heroine’s plight with her father hit a bit too close to home, and while I was truly happy for these two to reconnect and get together and there was no physical cheating, I did feel like there was emotional cheating which to me is just as bad. I had to really work to finish this book and that’s a first for me from this author and I’m glad I did [email protected]#$%!, but I know this isn’t a book I’ll read again. This was an emotional story on many levels, at times I felt it dragged on and on, there were times where I felt things were rushed, there were issues left unfinished, but I did like these two characters and their connection was undeniable.Aaron can’t believe when the only woman he has ever loved moves into the house next door to him and the one he is managing for the homeowners. More than that he can’t believe she’s more beautiful than ever or the hate in her eyes he sees when she looks at him. Amelia is stunned to realize that Aaron in her new neighbor and while she intends to steer clear of him after all she has a boyfriend back in the city, but with each passing day she is reminded of why she fell in love with Aaron all those years ago.I appreciated that they immediately didn’t fall back into a relationship; that Aaron had to work to build trust after breaking Amelia’s heart (and his own). Yes, I think Amelia had every right to be upset even after Aaron explained why he did it because he made a crucial decision about HER life without discussing it with her. It was easy to see that he was regretful, that he never really got over her and that while he wanted her again he wasn’t going to force the issue. He was willing to be her friend and let nature take its course, where I had issue was as Amelia’s feelings for Aaron began to resurface as she began to remember the kind of guy he was back then and the man he’s grown to be, she continued her relationship (albeit long distance) with her boyfriend, Trey who was back in the city working hard. She never told him that her ex-boyfriend was her next door neighbor, she never once mentioned they were working on a volunteer project together, or that she spent time with him and while she complained about him not texting or calling her often enough, she was already distancing herself emotionally from him. Honestly, it was all kinds of messed up especially since Aaron knew Trey but never told her he did.Aaron had some big time issues stemming from his childhood and his relationship with his mother and it bled over into his relationship before and now with Amelia. I hated that despite how well he has done for himself, he always felt “less than” because of the things his mother would say to him. I applauded when he stood up to her finally, but I also felt like there was unfinished business that he should have really had it out with her once and for all and explained how he’s felt all his life.Overall, I liked The Other Brother and appreciated that it was an emotional story, but it had too much drama and angst for me to love copy provided for a voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Other Brother (The Binghamton Series Book 4) [Book]  2017-11-13 18:0

    The Other Brother by Meghan Quinn4.5 stars!!!“I’m the one she couldn’t give up. Only, I kind of wish she did…”Meghan Quinn never fails to deliver, whether it be her hilarious rom-coms or her heartfelt contemporary romances. I didn’t know what to expect with The Other Brother, the title led my brain totally down the wrong path as I went into this book completely blind. What I got was unexpected, emotional, heartfelt, stunningly beautiful and one of the most unique second chance romance stories I have ever read. Don’t forget to read the dedication at the end, it pulls this whole story together and will have you sweaty eyed in no e Other Brother regales us with the story of Aaron or Smalls as he is known to his two friends, Tucker and Racer. In Tucker and Racer’s books (Twisted Twosome and My Best Friends Ex) the Aaron we came to know had a huge heart, was quite quiet yet incredibly intriguing. I had eagerly been anticipating his book, each one has been totally different and yet when this trio are together their commonality and deep-rooted friendship is apparent for all to see. The banter and the high jinks when these three are together will have you laughing out loud, especially when anything from Debbie’s is thrown into the mix, but at the heart of this story is one man that you will take deep into your heart and soul, one that you will want to hug and nurture, one where you will be itching to eradicate the pains of his past, one man who you will desperately want to shine.“…from as far back as I can remember, I’ve always been the other. The other friend, the other employee…the other brother. For once in my life I want to be the only.”Your childhood is one of the most important periods of your life, from creating your own personality, your individuality and your confidence. Your childhood shapes your adulthood and your parents are the ones that are supposed to show you the way. When this process is incredibly flawed the repercussions can be dramatic and for Aaron that childhood was still haunting him. Aaron was incredibly self-deprecating, he truly didn’t appreciate his worth, he put himself at the bottom and everyone else above him, even if that meant sacrificing his own happiness. Aaron had a huge heart, when he loved, he loved hard, completely devoted. I simply adored him, and I desperately wanted him to find that complete devotion in return.“The harder you love, the harder you fall.”Amelia is back in town to look after her ailing father. Renting a house in a community close to her father’s care home Amelia is shocked when she finds her new neighbour is her first love, the one that she has never got over, the one that permanently broke her heart. Fate has a way of showing us the way and the fact that their paths cross once again is not coincidence. The connection that these two have is so strong, even after all these years and a lot of water under the ghan Quinn delivers a story that will have you rapt from first to last page as the past and present of Aaron and Amelia comes to life in all its heart-breaking and heart-lifting glory. The emotion as ever was on point as you cannot help but take these characters into your heart. Aaron, as I said above was adorable in every single way. He was selfless, he lifted the lives of so many people despite the stagnancy of his own. Aaron always felt the need to prove himself and yet he couldn’t see just how well loved, appreciated and invaluable he had become. The relationship between Aaron and Amelia’s father had me in tears at times as Meghan Quinn touches on ere was nothing not to love about this book. The writing as ever was spectacular. That trademark humour prevalent throughout with tears of laughter accompanying those sneaky tears of emotion. The character connection was perfection, between both primary and secondary and the story was compelling and unputdownable. Another winner from Meghan Quinn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    ...He'd yell out loud and throw his toys." Well-rhymed, well-illustrated, charming children's book together with a fine family message! Already went on to purchase "Marty and Momo Make Bedtime Fun" from same author as I enjoyed the book so and looking to add more of this author's works to my collection in the near future. Just a heads up that if you are wanting the bonus coloring pages mentioned in the description I suspect you'll have to order the paperback, but didn't hamper my enjoyment factor of the book whatsoever so earns the full 5 stars. Monstrous fun I heartily recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    I have a little son and he likes to have stories before sleeping. And this book was recommended me by my sister. This is a very fun, interesting and colorful bedtime story book. I think that this book is very good for families who have kids in their houses. If your children love having story before going to bed, then this book is for is book contains excellent bright and colorful illustrations that make it more amazing for kids. The rhyming is excellent for learning and makes for a great read-a loud book. My son listens to this story with great pleasure. It is his favourite book now. Our all family likes to read this book. It is really great! I recommend this book for families with children. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    The colorful illustrations and Swampy’s merry look made me want to buy this little book. The little Swampy, his family, as well as rhyme and illustrations a kind of stirred my finest childhood memories in me. I’ve just bought this book and I’ll read it to my son when he grows up a little! The story will teach him to do the right things before sleep. Well, it is so well rhymed, so why not try it right now as a lullaby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This story is great to read to your kids when they go to bed, it is filled with cute illustrations and gives a very positive message for kids. You really need to read to your son or daughter this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Oh, what an amazing bed time kids story book! I purchased this stuff for my little daughter last week. This little story made my little daughter want to have Swampy as a pet. The creature got her laughing and crying at the same time. Personally, I loved the overall illustration of this book. My special thanks for the rhyme and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Is there a cuter way to convince a child to follow the nighttime routine? My little nephew gets pretty stubborn at times just like Swampy when it comes to doing bedtime stuff. Maybe that little Swampy will make him want to do all that lol. Indeed, the rhyme sounds fine and the pics are all so cute, I think it will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This is a truly soothing, yet joyful bedtime story. A charge of positive mood before sleep won’t harm a kid. Swampy the monster is not spooky at all. He can even be obedient when motivated. My daughter and I found the rhyme sleepy, she crashed out halfway into it, and I began to doze off too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Bedtime is hard for children everywhere. This book gives the concept a delightful spin with the helpful older brother. It is a cute story ending in an happy resolution. The only problem I had was the occasional stiffness of the prose in an effort to complete the rhyme. I realize that the rhyming format was a style choice, but it does effect the flow of the story in a few places. I would highly recommend this book for children under four. The pictures are adorable and the feel of the book is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    It’s quite so funny, but this book is a great motivator, at least for my little son. Somehow he took to Swampy and now wants to do as he finally did in the story. That is pretty much thanks to the pics. And the rhyme is so melodic and gentle! We love this bedtime story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Swampy, the little one learns lessons taught by his big brother. This is the way it should be! The book really teaches an elder sibling to be responsible for his or her younger one. All characters are cute, and the rhyme is all so soothing and peaceful. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    This series has kept me curious and coming back for more. I love the characters, but I do wish they would get to it, and stop being so pig headed. The characters are so realistic I sometimes have to bang my head with something. Well Done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very good. to bad the stopped. The book was fun to read it had everything I like in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I couldn't put the book down. The characters are engaging and you want to root for them. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Recommend to romantics everywhereLoved the endingWould like to see more trilogys from this authorAlso like the norse made modern theme.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I loved this series kept me entertained the whole time and I never wanted to put it downI suggest this book to people who enjoy Mythology

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Love an action packed story where characters show love, honor, strength, and loyalty this story has it all and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I love the it. Can't wait for more. Looking forward to the next series, may it be just as exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    It is the bittersweet end. Bende and Stone did a brilliant job with the Night War Saga series, bringing everything full circle and giving the reader a deep sense of finality. Redeemer is the best yet in the series, but I would take a gander to say that is because it has two great books before to suck you in and develop a breathtaking world and life or death situation that leaves you starving for more. When Defender, the second in the series, ended, I was shocked, as I am sure most readers were. The sense of closure for the second book was ripped away and a whole new set of questions and problems was revealed. Lucky for us, this third installment starts right where the second ended, giving us the exact moment to jump right back in and wonder what in the world would happen next. As with the entire series, I adore Allie. Any young woman thrust into the situations she faced would be just as terrified and doubtful, yet Allie takes it in stride and allows herself to freak out and then keeps going. I loved that her emotions ring true for what someone would feel in the situation. She was not raised a warrior and her hesitancy and emotions allow the reader to better connect with her. Her humor and internal dialogue are some of my favorite parts in the series. I appreciated that Allie stayed true to herself in the end, even when it would have been much easier and understandable to take a different path. Redeemer takes the reader on a world jumping adventure. We go to so many different places and experience so many different things. This book was fast paced and that pace sets the tone of urgency. Allie, her protectors, and the many other characters that have become vital to the story experience love, loss, and war in this book. There is so much happening and it all wraps up brilliantly. The pace, humor, and true grit of this book makes it my favorite in the series. Situations and decisions are hard and this group bands together to do whatever it takes to save the worlds they know and love. I am sad to see Allie and her protectors go, but this trilogy is complete, leaving me with a sense of satisfaction and fondness! 

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    This book had a more powerful impact on me than it's predecessors for a number of reasons. I really want to keep this review spoiler free so I'm just going to touch on the things that made it resonate with me. 1.) We see so much more of Tore's emotional core. Who he really is becomes so much clearer and I loved that we got to see that part of him. 2.) Allie!! Allie,Allie,Allie! I love her character arc. I love the way she handled every situation she was put in. It's refreshing to see humility and forgiveness put to the forefront of the story for a change. 3.) I cried, a lot! My heart was right there with the others through it all. I was part of the gang and I love the Authors for writing in a way that let me feel that. I love this book! I recommend it to anyone who wants to be a part of the journey their favorite characters take, because you won't be able to stop yourself!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Redeemer (Night War Saga Book 3) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I was really sad to see this story end but what an ending!It felt like it just kept going and going, with non stop trouble! It was great to see Allie and her protectors team up and fight together!I loved watching Allie grow even more to become who she was supposed to be and her destiny be revealed. I really like Allie as a character, she has sass but is also relatable that even though she goes through much crazy stuff she still has the same thoughts and ideas as us. I also loved to see even more of her relationship with Tore but also with some of the other protectors, it was always something I wanted to see her with each and we got more of that this time plus with Greta! Who i really love as a character too, would be happy to see a story about was great to see more mythology as well these ladies know how to weave it into the story to not overwhelm you as a reader but just give you enough information to connect the dots as well. Really enjoyed this book and the writing style.Just [email protected]#$%! was longer as I wanted more of these characters! and that end!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This book is adorable! We ordered it for a photo shoot for my son to announce that he will be a big brother. But the illustrations are adorable, the story is super cute, and it will be something any new or expecting brother will love reading (or being read to!). It's hard on a family and a child to bring another baby into the mix so this is a sweet way to help big brother get prepared for the little one coming home with him soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Small size, fits just bigger than an adults handspan. My "new" book also came rather scuffed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I bought this when I was pregnant with my son who is now 2 months to read to my 4 year daughter to prepare her for her little brother. She loves it, we read it regular still. She can relate to a lot of things in this simple book such as hugs "but not too tight" and "being quite when he is sleeping, even though its hard sometimes" I even made her cupcakes so she felt special when he was born like the little girl in the book. Highly recomment for young daughters welcoming a sibling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This was one of my favorite big sister books- and we bought several. It really went into helping, being gentle.... Etc. I would definitely recommend for any future big sisters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Such a cute gift for a new big brother. My son loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    My little friend was not too happy to find out Mommy was having a little brother for her. I got her this book for Christmas and she loves it. Her Daddy says they read it all the time. It has just the right amount of learning. about how a baby will change things, and laughing. I love the page that says: Babies have bottles, Big sisters have cupcakes. That makes my little friend laugh every time. We all just hope she won't expect a cupcake every time her brother gets a bottle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I thought this would be a great gift to give my daughter before her first sibling was born. She loved the book so much, but the pages fell apart (out of the book) on the first day. My husband said he was going to glue it back together, but we're still waiting for that to be done haha. Until then, I still read her the book, but i don't let her play with it because it's all falling 3 stars because its a nice book, but it fell apart the same day we got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This is a decent little book, but it is small. There's not much to it, but my little cousin, who has a new little brother, seems to enjoy it. He just brought it to me to read to him the other day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This book was great for preparing my 2 1/2 year old for our newest edition. She often takes the book and compares what is happening to the book. For example, if the baby is crying she will tell me he needs a bottle. Or if the baby is drinking a bottle she will say "I'ma big sister now I eat cupcakes" it's cute. The book definitely helped her shed light on shat was happening.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Brothers Are the Best (Fiction Picture Books) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    We got this as part of a Big Sister present for our daughter from the new baby. It's a very sweet book that I think will send the right message about growing as a family. It doesn't have any of the "I don't like the new baby" issues addressed in it which is perfect for our situation. It deals with being a good helper and how Mommy and Daddy love her and the new baby. The illustrations are very sweet and colorful. The only thing I didn't like was that the book is pretty small. I was hoping that it would be slightly bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    WOW, so cool, so fun, so forward thinking! Such a fun and interesting story, I'm horrible at solving the mysteries as they unfold, so this was really fun to read. It never gave a year as to when the story was taking place, but you could tell it was far into the future. I hope that our future is not as bland as this one. I did LOVE all the robots and how different each were and how they integrated into society (much like today, minus the very advanced ones in this story). I really liked the flow of this book and it was amusing that there were no swear words, only old style words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I grew up on Asimov, and the books are just as good now as they were, um, a while, ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Considering Caves of Steel was written in 1954, I enjoyed the authors predictions of where humanity and technology would be 3000-years into the future and how the two would be embraced and/or rejected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Keep in mind that Asimov wrote this more than 40 years ago. He was fairly young when he started writing. This is G-rated material and shows a certain innocence. At any rate, this book still seems technically viable despite today's more advance technology. Read the next two books in the trilogy for ways in which the parallels between when he wrote the books and now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Thrill bound by the premise of robots and their meaning to our existence, I hoped as many, that I would have a robot of my own. Humanoid robots are still a pipe dream but computer controlled work producing machines are everywhere we look. I think without meaning to, his works were the lit fuse to opening up serious curiosity in his readers minds that have brought much of his fiction to our reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Caves of Steel is an amazing story and introduction to Asimov's Robot series. As much a detective thriller as it is a Sci-fi novel, it carefully develops the characters of Elijah Baley and R. Daniel Olivaw, and sets up story lines that reach their culmination in the intersection of the Robot, Empire, and Foundation series. A great read from an imaginative and talented author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I love Asimov, he seems to combine science fiction with murder mystery here. It's a good book and I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Good story. Nice build up. Climax was not satisfying. The story was overly elaborate for the simplicity of the ending. The story went a long way and the ending made no justice to it. It drove me to that point where I hoped that the case had not in fact been solved for it seemed readily mediocre that that should be the truth behind the whole crime. Still, a very pleasant read. As always, highly esteemed philosophical views put in consideration with the help of the "robot" concept. Bottom line: highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Caves of Steel (The Robot Series Book 1) [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I read most of Asimov 's science fiction (and much of his science) books over forty years ago, so it is almost like reading them for the first time. The only disappointment is the intervening forty years of technological development; science fiction writers 50 years ago were writing of a future well beyond current times (exception: I, Robot's Dr. Susan Calvin was born the same year as one of my daughters). It is a bit jarring to see how much was unforeseen. Microelectronics, ubiquitous communications, software enabled AI.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Another good one by is one starts with a Marine general commiting suicide while on vacation at Disney World in Florida. Why he committed suicide no one and Briggs are tasked with heading to Florida and finding out if it was a suicide and if not finding out what really happened and why.On arrival they meet Barrett with NCIS. Barrett isn't keen on Cal and Daniel interferring with what he sees as a suicide. Of course that changes when Briggs starts looking around and finds a sniper hide. A sniper who appears to have been there to make sure the General killed himself. A sniper who was there to make sure the man was dead. Why??So begins one damned fine is one has Cal, his TJG men, his bodyguard and best friend Briggs, President Zimmer, Congressman Joe Steiner, Congressman McNight who's way more than he seems, Admiral Gower, General Mason, the deaths of over four hundred marines around the world, an attempt on Cal's life, his girlfriend who is no dummy and knows Cal is involved in national security, a dead general who leaves clues and the info Cal needs, his wife Cassie who's one tough marine wife, a showdown and Cal and his boys on a roller coaster of a ve Stars and then some.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    That's the upshot of the plot to CHAIN OF COMMAND: A Marine Corps Adventure (Corps Justice Series Book 9). And author C.G. Cooper delivers yet another sterling piece of writing involving Cal Stokes and the crew at The Jefferson Group. As a complicated, twisted, and deadly plot to disband the Marine Corps, Washington, D.C.., the military and, of course, The Jefferson Group are quickly embroiled in a puzzling suicide that leads them to the devious plot to defund The Corps. Along the way the tension builds as lives are lost, political intrigue heightens, and virtually everyone is puzzled as to how all these events are connected. But with his usual deft aplomb, author Cooper guides the reader through the twists and turns, the highlights and lowlifes, and shows us all - once again - the true cost of freedom, and just how far we've wandered from realizing it. An outstanding read in every sense of the word. Leaving enough dangling so that I'm eagerly awaiting Book 10. It promises to be even better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    If there was an option for 6 stars I'd go for that. Can't wait to download book 10! This author and I are totally on the same page politically so BE WARNED....if you are one of those people who believe that Ben Ghazi was caused by a video or that it's okay to keep a top secret gov't server in a bathroom in your condo, you might not appreciate the insight, common sense or life & death obsession with honor and patriotism within these pages. God bless you CG Cooper!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    To be honest and up front, I was one of the numerous members of C.G. Cooper's Novel Live team that followed this book chapter by chapter as it was being written. When I purchased it I knew the book from beginning to end but I wanted to be able to read it all in one smooth flow instead of sometimes waiting for days for a chapter to be available. It is much better this eping in mind the star ratings I have to say I more than liked it and just slightly less than totally loved it. As someone said, there are parts of the book that I felt had missing information and some where pieces were glossed over. There were opportunities for more detail but overall it is well worth reading. With all this said, don't get the idea this is a story you should overlook. Some of Cooper's best work to date is included in this story... some of his family, his heart, and some of his soul is shared here on these pages. Anyone who has a family and has been deployed can associate with the under current story line. When we first started the Novel Live review I knew there were parts of this book that would hit home hard and I was not disappointment.Another "BZ" Cooper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Every C. G. Cooper book deserves 5 stars and "Chain of Command" is no different! There is a traitor in Congress no one knows about; murder means nothing to him if it gets him the Presidency. His manipulation starts a chain of events that becomes noticeable when General Douglas Ellwood commits suicide. President Zimmer asks Cal Stokes and The Jefferson Group to investigate the suicide as it relates to the proposal by Congressman Thomas Steiner to defund the Marine Corps! This is a complex story with many characters and a truly imaginative plot! The writing is fast-paced and crisp!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    When I first started reading the latest in my favorite series, I thought "O.K., Carlos is getting way out there with this plot line, as exciting as it is" . Then I thought about the unbelievable amount of change I've seen in the actual structure of the military since I retired way back in 1986. It suddenly hit me that some bean counter in Congress actually COULD be that at said, MY wife and I both loved it and, as usual, you've left us hanging on. BZ AGAIN, Marine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Thanks once again to Mr. Cooper for providing another fast-paced, engrossing read. Of note in Chain of Command is the historical authenticity of an apparent ongoing undercurrent of desire and at times overt efforts to severely diminish and even extinguish our United States Marine Corps. In my over seven decades of life, I have been very close to three Marines-two Viet Nam vets, one an artillery Forward Observer (my brother in law), the other now retired Brigadier General (my brother)-the third an active duty Lieutenant Colonel (my son). The struggles of our Marine Corps hero's, as portrayed from Leon Uris's Battle Cry through Chain of Command, need to be heeded and believed...From the halls of Montezuma to the shores of Tripoli...Semper Fidelis...Always!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Another winner by Mr. Cooper! I simply love, love, love your books! Keep 'em comin' !!!!!Truly your books are a great read. I have very little time to read, and so I do want to make my "read time" count, and you never fail to succeed in making it special!Thanks, C.G. Cooper!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Finally, a super hero who can find a girl and hopefully keep her, going is was an action-packed story from the get-go. The Jefferson Group work so well together. Nice job, Mr. Cooper!John M

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chain of Command (Corps Justice Book 9) [Book]  2017-11-16 18:0

    Fast action, good characters and plausible plot make for good entertainment. Politicians and people in places of power remind us that they must be held accountable for their actions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Below Zero (A Joe Pickett Novel Book 9) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    I think I've read just about all the books in the Joe Pickett series and the consistently excellent story-telling is hard to put down. Don't be surprised if you think my reviews regarding CJ Box are redundant...they are!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Below Zero (A Joe Pickett Novel Book 9) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    In more than one Joe Pickett novel, C.J. Box presents us with environmental extremists who are totally over the top. But novelists have to be creative and invent wild peccadilloes for their villains, so I go with it. What else can I do, if I want another hair-raising ride in Joe's truck? In this book we meet two very peculiar father-and-son bad guys on a bizarre environmental e son has convinced his dying mobster father to help him punish polluters of the planet - with chilling and ingenious reasoning. Where does Joe Pickett, Wyoming game warden, come in? Someone dear to him is tagging along with the avengers: Joe's foster daughter April, long since thought dead. Or is it someone impersonating April?And so this book has two threads tightly intertwined: the rampage of two deranged Earth champions and Joe's hunt for a fourteen-year-old girl. Joe gets some help from two FBI agents, who add to the tension and the fun. And fans hoping for a dramatic appearance of Joe's violent friend Nate, outlaw falconer, will not be some Joe Pickett novels, Joe's family stays in the background. In this book they play an active role, since the story evolves around a lost daughter. So if you like the books with lots of Pickett family content, this may be a five-star book for you. I give it four stars because of the rather implausible plot. Still, despite mixed feelings I have to say I enjoyed Below Zero. The warped logic of the number-one villain is certainly fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Below Zero (A Joe Pickett Novel Book 9) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    This was another Joe Pickett adventure novel. It was a tough book to put O’Dowd and the cast of characters continues continues to grow and become more complex

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Below Zero (A Joe Pickett Novel Book 9) [Book]  2017-12-5 18:0

    The daughter they thought they lost in an explosion did not die and Joe is on the trail to find her, but a Chicago mobster with nothing to lose has control of the girl while driving around the Western States. The story was fairly well written and we get to see Joe's friend Nate back him him up when needed. The story is about a chase along highways were the mobster kills people. The FBI gets involved and there is no trust between Joe, Nate, and the FBI since the double cross with Nate in Yellowstone Park. It gets cleared up in the end but it is a tangled web and a bumpy road for a while. Joe's family is complete and the girls have a new dog waiting for their return. Joe is ready for a new assignment!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    spirit runner shrink-your-prostate-and-get-your-life-back check.txt every-other-day-diet make-money-mailing-cheap-little-postcards easy-video-player-alternative bonsai-tree-care-easy online-money-monsoon-2 Cristo Libera app RoadRewards SMART Kodi Setup App - AIO Kodi Setup App Wizard Android Endoscope, EasyCap, USB camera (Extended) Time Master - Time Tracking Fiz : Brewery Management Game Narrows DungeonMemories winswim-swimming-software-2 why-not-fly-free-2 february-2013-calendar car-spray-painting-2'A=0 contestburner life-transformation-guide-advancedlifeskills-com job-crusher-warrior-forum Memes: Apple Memes & Comedy: (Funny Memes Feat. iPads, iPhones Etc - Joke Book L Holocaust Memoirs of a Bergen-Belsen Survivor & Classmate of Anne Frank Summary and Analysis: Joseph Jebelli's In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's Summary of Fire and Fury: The Trump Book Going Off The Grid: The How-To Book Of Simple Living And Happiness (Primal Power Method) The Cruelest Miles: The Heroic Story of Dogs and Men in a Race Against an Epidemic Sharpe Edge (Maycroft Mystery Series Book 2) Against All Grain: Delectable Paleo Recipes to Eat Well & Feel Great Danielle Walker's Against All Grain: Meals Made Simple: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, and Paleo Recipes to Make Anytime Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 Black Panther Masterworks Vol. 1 (Jungle Action (1973-1976)) Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017)) City Dog, Country Dog Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster Friendly Fascism: The New Face of Power in America (Forbidden Bookshelf) Design Thinking: Integrating Innovation, Customer Experience, and Brand Value Shooting Victoria: Madness, Mayhem, and the Rebirth of the British Monarchy I Will Not Fear: My Story of a Lifetime of Building Faith under Fire I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings A Writer's Diary (Harvest Book) Broken Crayons Still Color: Based on a True Story Draft No. 4: On the Writing Process Jimmy Buffett: A Good Life All the Way A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific Benjamin Franklin's Bastard: A Novel Sordid: A Novel Craven Manor The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best Red Sparrow: A Novel (The Red Sparrow Trilogy Book 1) Penny: The Story of a Free-Soul Basset Hound Chased 40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. Mindtouch (The Dreamhealers Book 1) Abducted Savage State of Mind 3: For the Love of An ATL Rider Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure Patriot Games (A Jack Ryan Novel Book 2) Her Every Fear: A Novel Amazing Gracie Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, Book 3) Clean (Phone Cleaner & Booster & AppLock) easy-jv-give-away-script fopacoin questions-for-couples-book forex-trend-rider-download online-yoga-teachers-training-and-certification-program ulster-ancestry-co-uk reading-her-body-ebook the-wedding-mc-workbook-2 magical-tactics-page-36 bed-bugs-911 Photos Companion, a Microsoft Garage project Genesis Vision Tournament Bitcoin Paranoid Honor Credit Union Banca Móvil de Oriental Bank Edge - Bitcoin Wallet Video Star - Social Video Network StarTV SL XMX Player sofort-mehr-dates Make Real Money $100 A Day USA Educational Puzzles for Kids: Owle Puzzles Safe School Helpline Resume Formats 2018 Lecture Notes AASA, The School Superinten... Knack - Tutoring Simplified MEDNAX Continuing Education Voxercise Holy Bible NIV Free Chineasy Cards PlanGrid Construction Software

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter