Upward Basketball Coach Reviews & Opinions


Submit Upward Basketball Coach review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Needs a small more work... "Remember Me" function should at least remember Coach's email address but it does NOT, requiring complete login information every time you begin the App. Does not allow you scroll down in a players information page within the Squad Roster section so you cannot see/edit/Add to Contacts any extra Parent/Guardian beyond the first listed. Needs a back button/arrow on the Squad Roster page. The "Team Page" you can share only lists the Head Coach (yet reads "Coaches"--would be nice to list ALL Coaches for that particular team). The "Team Page" "Practices" section could benefit from tweaking the "Next Practice" to contain the calendar date of that Next Practice (the ever-present/sticky/pinned text "Practice Begins Week Of xx/xx/xxxx" doesn't serve planning requirements after that date has passed). Additionally, adding the ability to see ALL future practice dates in calendar format on that Squad Page as well as be able to link said calendar to famous calendars such as Google Calendar, iCalendar, etc. would be most helpful. Lastly, while the App's description offers that one can text and email from within the App, that is NOT entirely true. The Application merely serves as parent contact information database (which IS useful!) and mini notice composer... you then complete the sending from whatever "normal" messaging or emailing Application you use/whatever is already installed on your phone. BTW, be aware that the App's SMS composer will cap your recipients at ten even when you select more than ten (the Application does NOT communicate or give feedback as to such a limit either... for example, they could do so with a callout/static text atop the recipient selection page and/or pop-up notice when you select more than ten recipients). You'll just have to forward your text to the other remaining parents the Application dropped from the recipient list. I am using the Application on a Samsung Galaxy S9.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    I enjoyed using this app. It had practices, android game schedules, parents contact info., players names , helpful basketball videos and much more organized and fast access. One of the only problems I had with it was when I had to usually log in manually even though I already pressed the button to remember me so I didn't have to constantly log. in and sometimes it haves it doesn't present the android game schedule or just freezes so I have to log back in. Overall it's a beautiful reliable app. to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    really amazing app! awsome tool for beginner coaches, and really allows you to devote more time to coaching and working with the athletes. things could only obtain better with this app. well done!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Upward Basketball Coach or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Upward Basketball Coach video reviews and related movies:

    See Upward Basketball Coach Playbook on youtube.

     related image

    See Upward Basketball Coach Training Video - What Not to Do (Revised and Funny) on youtube.

     related image

    See Upward Basketball Coaches Training Jarvis Memorial UMC Greenville, NC on youtube.

     related image

    See Upward Basketball Coach Training - Memorial Baptist Church on youtube.

     related image

    See Matt Outlaw - Professional Upward Basketball Coach on youtube.

     related image

    See 2013 Smyrna First Baptist Church Upward Basketball Highlights on youtube.

     related image

    See Upward Basketball - Jeff Speaker Coach on youtube.

     related image

    See Upward Basketball - Halftime Devotional - The Introduction on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    amazing app! The only issue is the remember me button for the password doesn't work and the skills and drills for the coaches are for older players. not practical for grades 3rd and below.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    The substitution tool is good. What's been frustrating is that I've had it stop working or not save my roster edits multiple timea ina row and then I have to re-enter and edit all over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    works amazing being able to send text or email to each parent, along with letting them see squad page, support so much and kept me on track what color uniform to wear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    super Awesome, only issue is it will sometimes loose my data. I can usually close the application then log in again to fix it. only once did I need to uninstall reinstall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Application will not allow you stay logged in. Tried to use it 20 or more times, might have been able to log into the application maybe 5 times. Needs a serious overhaul

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    It works great.... when it works. Won't allow me long in often. Won't remember my login. Won't remember my star distributions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    it's very workable. I can't edit wrong email addresses. unless I just can't figure it out. other than that,good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Useful. But still logs me out too often. Not sure why it is important to be logged out frequently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Well thought out and designed. Very simple to use. Haven't required anything from this application that was overlooked or poorly programmed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Doesn't login properly 90% of the time. Either freezes or doesn't respond.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    it doesnt hold me logged in like it should by hitting "remember me". also freezes and wont present everything randomly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    sometimes freezes, sometimes does not modernize information from ULM. It is very useful though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    This has been very helpful! During the season this is my most used application on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    amazing application just want the remember me feature worked, a pain to fill user and password every time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Amazing layout, and exceptional learning capability from this app. Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Amazing app. I'd like to know if you can add late players after taking them off your android game day roster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    This application is fabulous. Extremely organized. Simple to use. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    I cannot even login to the app. The login button does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    amazing application for managing my team. super simple and user friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    amazing application for coaches, managing squad rosters and practices are easy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Nice application for the program. Keeps things well organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Amazing app! Very helpful for fresh coaches!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Ive been using ot for three years and the application always haves bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Application loads slow at times older versions seemed faster

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    the only thing I don't like about it is that you can't place the ending score of the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Its very helpful for our coaches. Amazing App!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Amazing improvements from the application i used a few years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    I have to reinstall anytime I wish to use it. Edit: The application no longer requires reinstallation for use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Amazing app, very simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Submit button on login does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    well designed. simple to figure out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    application doesn't hold you login info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    it does a amazing job of keeping information in logical locations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    simple to use very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    unable to send text messages to parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    for some reason it keeps looging me out of the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    useful and works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    simple to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Helps the coaches coach!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Kept crashing while attempting to contact parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    does everything i need as far as pulling up my information fast

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    everything's at the hint of my finger

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Amazing for fresh coaches

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Lobe the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    It would be amazing if it would remember my credentials. I would like to be able to add or delete my roster as needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Unbelievable app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    amazing app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Unreliable. Help email address doesn't work. Update: A "remember me" button was added - it doesn't work. Sometimes it will hold me logged in for a few hours at a time. But, the next day I test to begin the application I have to enter my entire username and password again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    amazing application simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Amazing app!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Amazing app👌🏽

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    This is a amazing application and very handy in the android game and for prep ahead of time. The PDF documents are very well done. The rotation for the android game time roster is excellent. I love it that it helps you email all the parents at once. Be sure to obtain your code from the local coordinator then log in. The application seems better than the desk top ver my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Latest year this application was great! This year, all coaches are having problems with application freezing/locking up and missing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Only worked for the first couple weeks, now I can't log in ... the submit button won't work. I even tried my husband's user ID and nothing works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Very glitchy, crashes alot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Lots of glitches. Some weeks it wouldn't load at all. Freezes often. Useful when it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    The concept is great, but it has some issues. The best part of the application is being able to quickly remove or add a player to the lineup. Every week there seems to be 2-3 players that present right at android game time. It's also nice that all the contact information is in one spot. The remember me function during login does not work. Also, the application locks up often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Makes me login every time I begin the app, even though I've selected the option to Remember Me. When I test to login, submit button usually doesn't work. Then application often freezes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    TERRIBLE. DOES NOT REMEMBER LOGIN. DOES NOT REMEMBER SETTINGS. HANGS WHEN OPENING. GIVES ERROR MESSAGES. IM CONSTANTLY *PRAYING* THAT THIS APP WILL WORK. PAPER IS EASIER!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    After the update, the submit button doesn't work and I can't log in, even after uninstalling/installing multiple times. This has happened right before games, leaving me scrambling to do a paper roster at the latest minute. This defeats the purpose of me buying the app. Also, it does not save roster changes/substitutions. There have been not good reviews since the modernize and no responses/fixes. Totally frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Application never remembers me. Must sign in every time. Times out. Locks up so frequently that most coaches dont even use it anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    It hangs up all the time at login. A lot of times I can't even hit the submit button to obtain logged in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Unreliable. Locks up. I can't even log in now. The concept is great, the application just needs some work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    When I test to use it during the android game to track my lineup it freezes up every time I reopen my phone. It makes the 30 seconds I have to announce lineup really chaotic. Not convenient at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Just wiped all my star data for the season, 2nd time now. Also have resorted to screenshotting every lineup for each android game since the application freezes almost every time I test to reopen it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Amazing app. Seems to have problem if you place your phone to sleep and begin it back up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Doesn't remember logins. You key in your logins and hit submit and it just sits there. Most unreliable application on my phone. Does not work. Makes android game day very frustrating... 1 star is too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Decent app. Small glitches. Didn't remember me even when i click remember me on login

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    It is a small glitchy and does not function as required for the Nursery school age group which created it much less useful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    The log in button doesn't even work so you cannot even use the app. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Seems to have a lot of bugs. Never sure if it's going to work or not

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Never remembers login constantly has to be uninstalled and reinstalled due to hang-ups.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    You literally can't log in, so you cannot use the app; total fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Application constantly fails and needs to removed and added

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    This application was fine when it worked. Now the"submit" button won't work at login. Very buggy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Glad they added a remember me feature!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    difficult to login

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Will not allow me log in after the modernize that just got pushed through 30 minute ago. Seriously? Have a android game tomorrow and can't access my team. Fantastic. 1-25-18. Still haven't fixed it. Won't log in. Only works on Apple devices now. I guess they don't care since they haven't communicated or even apologized.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    The application is amazing when it works but don't rely on it during a game. It froze on me several time during a android game today at key time and was too much of a distraction. I'm going to a more reliable paper system instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Worked ok before but THANKS TO THE UPDATE I couldn't log in & ITS GAME DAY.. I'm gonna need a refund.. this application is useless WE VOLUNTEER yet pay for coaching tools that does NOT perform

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Didn't modernize with server. I can create changes and other coach can't see it. Often doesn't load squad info. Need to shut it down completely and begin again. Having to log in every time is annoying. Often crashes and doesn't display info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Left me and several other coaches high and dry on android game day. Very disappointed in the application at this point since it is so helpful with rotations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Doesn't work after latest update. Couldn't set squad lineups for android game today... ☹️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    This application works amazing when I can log in, but the past 2 weeks on Saturday gameday the application would not allow me log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    It doesn't begin most of the time and when it does it isn't always accurate about player participation in the games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    I cannot login since the update....we have gamnes today!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Will not allow me log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    REVISED 11/29/16 : After a couple of calls to the application help #, this application works perfectly. The ladies who helped me were very nice and very patient. Apparently a back end problem that they fixed. UPDATE 1/14/18: Thank you, thank you! This modernize doesn't create me sign in every time I close the app.☺

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    Very buggy. Need it primarily for gameday substitutions, but can't depend on it working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    I think it's not good stewardship of the volunteers that serve Upward to create them pay for the app. I haven't paid for an application in years because most organizations offer them for free, and I think it's sad that the first one I had to pay for was for a ministry organization where I am a volunteer. Secondly the login system for this application is a wreck! I have to re-enter EVERYTHING each time I begin the app, even within a few mins after my screen times out. Because of that, I can't see myself using this application in a android game (now that I've paid for it), because it will be too cumbersome in the midst of live android game action. Definitely disappointed by an organization that has plenty of history and experience to create this work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Upward Basketball Coach review [App]  2019-11-9 13:53

    It's e design is dated and it has a lot of bugs. Like, the "send suggestion" function sends to an email address that doesn't work. Every time I lock the smartphone during the game, when I reopen I have to log back into the app. It doesn't hold me logged in, OR remember my name/password. Makes it basically useless.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter