Valley Baptist Reviews & Opinions


Submit Valley Baptist review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    Amazing method to search out everything a VBC member needs to know, upcoming events, and giving. I like the separation of the messages and original content, plus the direct link to the livestream. Can't wait to see what more they add.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    I'm satisfied to serve at Valley Baptist as a life group leader in the college ministry. My wife and I have called Valley home for our entire marriage and love the unbelievable Biblical teaching and welcoming atmosphere immensely!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    This application is extremely helpful for those here at Valley Baptist and also for anyone interested in finding out more about Jesus and Valley. Love it!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Valley Baptist or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Valley Baptist video reviews and related movies:

    See Valley Baptist Church on youtube.

     related image

    See Lynn Valley Baptist Church on youtube.

     related image

    See Pleasant Valley Baptist Church on youtube.

     related image

    See Happy Valley Baptist Church on youtube.

     related image

    See Green Valley Baptist on youtube.

     related image

    See Crescent Valley Baptist Church on youtube.

     related image

    See Dogwood Valley Baptist Church on youtube.

     related image

    See Vision Valley Baptist Church on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    I'm already loving this app! So useful and simple to use. I love that I can access sermons, teaching, and how to obtain connected!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    Amazing Church. Very thankful for the teachings and help we have received. Really excited about the fresh application and www service upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    I love this app! It's really simple to navigate and has so a lot of resources! 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    This is so user friendly and it takes the large campus and puts it in the palm of your hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    This is a unbelievable web site. Informative and amazing preaching. Love this www service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    Amazing messages from God's word...ALWAYS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    Amazing church.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    Amazing!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley Baptist review [App]  2019-8-12 21:17

    Amazing tool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley of Genius: The Uncensored History of Silicon Valley (As Told by the Hackers, Founders, and Freaks Who Made It Boom) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    If you have ANY interest in Silicon Valley and the innovators and folks who brought you the ability to use the device you are probably reading this review on - not to mention the internet - then this is a must-read! Tech nerds, history nerds, readers, obtain this unbelievable oral history!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valley of Genius: The Uncensored History of Silicon Valley (As Told by the Hackers, Founders, and Freaks Who Made It Boom) review [Book]  2018-7-10 18:0

    Astonishing oral history of Silicon Valley spanning a lot of years and stories. This is an indispensable tutorial for anyone seeking to understand how the most necessary industry of our time was created, and continues to lead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the Valley of Elah review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    A soldier disappears after he has come back from Iraq. His father, Hank Deerfield (Tommy Lee Jones), is alerted and sets off in the hopes of finding his son. He soon finds out that his son was actually killed, brutally you might say, his body chop up and burned. The evidence lead in no true directions, but it soon becomes apparent that his troops bodies are lying, also, the photos that Hank recovers from his son's phone, seem to suggest that something happened in Iraq. To say anything more would be to ruin the movie. However, this film is not just a crime story, where we follow the father and cop (Charlize Theron) as they obtain to the bottom of the mystery. This is a story about war, the people in it and at hoome, as well as bravery and sorrow. It is told carefully, and with skillfully precision by the entire cast, and Paul Haggis. By the end, we don't even really care about the murder being solved, just that the father finally created peace with his son. He understands better than anyone what battle does to a man, you can see that clearly in his eyes throughout the movie. Only one thing bothered me about this movie, and it is actually something that bothers me quite often. Music. I don't mind melody in movies, I don't even mind melody that enhances a certain emotion, sorrow, happiness etc. No, what bothers me is that moviemakers feel that they need melody so badly, when really, they don't. More often than not, the photos and actors speak the words clearly, we don't need the sad tones to emphasize what we are already feeling. It's not that poor in this movie, but I did message it a few times, where it bothered me. _Last words... don't watch this film and feel like you need to "figure it out". It's not about that at all, just let yourself to be swept away be the awesome cast and allow the story onfold itself in front of you. This is not a story about a crime, but a story about a father... and a son._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Gwangi review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    **Ray Harryhausen's best work** Forget the patches of swinging sixties dialogue and the questionable acting prowess of Gila Golan and allow us instead consider Harryhausen's superb animation, the beauty of Erwin Hillier's Technicolor photography and Jerome Moross' unbeatable western musical score - definitely the best soundtrack for a western ever recorded. Yes, indeed, _even better_ than his score for The Huge Country. James Franciscus (star of Beneath the Planet of the Apes) is the character here and although two dimensional - the old Franciscus charm saves the day. Franciscus gives us a likeable character to root for here. Able help comes in the form of Richard Carlson ( Monster from the Black Lagoon) and Laurence Naismith as a wily professor. A surprisingly violent movie with two people ending up screaming and kicking about in the titular Gwangi's jaws - a circus midget and a mouthy Mexican - but both of them had it coming, _so that's okay._ - Potential Kermode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Gwangi review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The Western fantasy movie boosted by some Harryhausen genius. Shot in Technicolor by Erwin Hillier and in Dynamation, The Valley Of Gwangi sees Tuck Kirby (James Franciscus) and a squad of cowboys obtain more than they bargained for when they enter a hidden valley in Mexico. For here, prehistoric monsters reside and the cowboys come up with the idea of capturing a Tyrannosaurus Rex to become the chief attraction in the circus they work at. The makers of Gwangi never hid their motivations or homages, from the off they wanted to nod towards King Kong whilst pairing the Western and Fantasy genres in the process. The effect of which is an enjoyable if unfulfilled film that again sees Ray Harryhausen's stop-motion creations save the day. Directed by Jim O'Connolly with a screenplay by William Bast, The Valley Of Gwangi suffers not because of its bonkers plot (this is after all why we watch this type of genre offering), but more because of the slow first half that threatens to place the viewer into torpor. Thankfully the movie is saved by the afore mentioned Harryhausen who unleashes prehistoric joys on the B film cast (tho Laurence Naismith is considerably better than the material given him). While the ending raises the adrenaline sufficiently enough to have created the wait worth while. Jerome Moross lifts from his brilliant score for The Huge Country with mixed results; it just feels out of put here, even if it's stirring and pleasing to the ears. And the Almería, Andalucía zone work in Spain is at one with the material to hand. Saturday afternoon creature fun to be enjoyed with either popcorn or something stronger from the drinks cupboard. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monument Valley review [App]  2017-10-21 3:6

    What a delight. Everything has already been eloquently expressed by people, and it's all true. This android game is such a delight. I am not a gamer, being of the older persuasion with my brain not geared for that sort of thing, and it is taking me more than these 2 hours that someone mentioned to play. But I am not frustrated when I obtain stuck, I test again later and suddenly it becomes clear, I cry out in delight for it is so smooth, so attractive so surprisingly simple. I love it. I bought the additional levels as well and am eagerly awaiting the sequel. Thank you for the loving design and gameplay. A real jewel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monument Valley review [App]  2017-10-21 3:6

    What this android game lacks in length, it has in depth. Every aspect is thoroughly designed and it shows. The artwork is stunning, filled with detail and lovingly crafted. The video test is so smooth that you almos don't realize how complex are the puzzles; manipulating this strange globe with bizarre geometry becomes second nature right from the start. And the sound design is just perfect. Every interaction with the globe highlighted with attractive sounds that don't feel out of place. Every part of the android game comes together in a lovely whole.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monument Valley review [App]  2017-10-21 3:6

    I think this is a amazing game! Yeah I paid 4.99 for the main android game and 1.99 for the extra levels, but it's well worth it. All 18 levels for less than 50¢ each is a steal compared to most free to play android games out there that at some point require you to purchase in-game items. I feel if the developers for this android game continue to produce quality levels at an affordable price, then it's a android game worth keeping and replaying. Almost like how you bought a console android game and would replay it for time or out of nostalgia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monument Valley review [App]  2017-10-21 3:6

    This android game is one of the most attractive android games I've ever played. It's simplistic design & stunning colors transport you into another world. The story was easy yet attractive as well. I never had any issues with the android game freezing or skipping. It's very fluid. Very addictive game. Played through Ida's dream and expansion the day they came out. My only criticism for this android game would be there aren't enough levels. I want they were going to continue making more. :( def worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    MARSH's VALLEY has such attractive characters, so full of life and personality that just undead themselves to your heart. It almost feels like you really know them. Both are what some would consider damaged people, but their special hero does come shining through. Their journey is one that I will read time and again. This makes book #28 that I own from this author, and he just gets better and better with each fresh book. I always look forward to fixing each fresh book as soon as it comes out. Please hold writing such attractive material for people like me who needs to take mental and emotional travels through the books that we read. BRAVO 👏👏 BRAVO!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    An orphan who was left on the steps, never knowing who her parents were. Aged out of the orphanage, started working as a waitress where she was humiliated by the antics of the male customers, who physically pinched her and who created lurid remarks without SHAME..Bad marriages, domestic violence perpetrated by the Stanley Brothers, women living during those days had absolutely no rights, could be murdered without any repercussions. This young girl, Rachel married older wealthy men which wasn't unusual, and these men weren't nice all of C.J Petit stories they begin out sad, but doggone it everyone lives happily ever after. I love these stories, they are quick moving stories...Love them and so will you..Yippee..Yippee

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    CJP has written another enjoyable western about a man and woman who meet over a Grizzly Bear. From that point on they felt loved by each other even though they faced a lot of trials and tribulations. They faced these together and survived. This is an perfect read for the genre.....ER

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Well what do you expect? Another amazing and interesting novel. Love the turns and twists of this one. Still had a hard time putting my Kindle down. I love to read a novel that has something to keep your interest. Hold writing!!! Thanks for the enjoyment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I grab every book by it as soon as I see it. I am 80, so I remember some of the things in the books. I have fun almost everything in the stories. Some times there are small mistakes created with names, and in an earlier story, mention was created of castrating a female cow. But overall I love the books Gordon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This was such a amazing book. Once I started reading I didn’t wish to stop until I finished it. Do yourself a favor and buy this book. You won’t regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Not the usual story for Mr. Petit but still a amazing one. I was a small disappointed to begin with but it soon turned into a very enjoyable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This book was well written and kept me turning eagerly to the next page. Would highly recommend this book to everyone that enjoys a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    When I read the brief description it sounded like a story I'd like.Oh, it is so very much more!Every thing mentioned is handled. Every loose end is completely and neatly tied.We are not left wondering how it all turns out. Superb story telling!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Marsh's Valley review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    If you don't read this one you will miss the best ever. The suspense and intrigue will hold you reading until done. What a story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I too am an Amy Tan fan and I too am very disappointed by this tediously long book. As I trudged through it, I kept wondering if Ms Tan had begun it before she hit her stride as a writer. It is romance novel, with all of the swooning and silly rescues and ill fated silliness of that genre. I wanted to smack Violet frequently, especially when she lost Small Flora and then hardly bothered to mention her lost kid again. When things seemed to finally be winding up with Violet climbing that mysterious mountain (which, sorry to say, seemed like an incredibly contrived device that I never could quite understand), the blasted book didn't end but started a whole fresh episode of the boring Lucia and her love nest in the tower and her over wrought reaction to the painting of that other contrived device, The Valley of Amazement. I am so sorry that I disliked this endless book so much and that I finally gave up about the time Lucia was traveling to Shanghai. I simply couldn't read any more and I suggest you skip this one altogether and hope for something better next time from this usually unbelievable author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Tan writes exquisite books about the Chinese life and culture, but this book went into explicit detail and then quickly ended and attempted to tie loose ends, but left a lot of strands floating in the breeze. Tan spends numerous pages on Violet, a sizable time on Lulu, and a fleeting conversation on Flora. I felt stranded in thought about the outcomes of different characters in the story. The hardships constantly plagued Violet, and just when the route seems even, another boulder lands in her path. Lulu and Flora retreat to the background and only reappear towards the end of the saga. Rich language and colourful descriptions enhance the story about the life of a courtesan in China in the 1910's. I enjoyed the book, but found the book includes too small narrative on Lulu and Flora and other minor characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Amy Tan's "The Valley of Amazement" was written in a style related to her International Best Seller "The Joy Luck Club." The story is set in the early 1900's in Shanghai, China and follows the lives of an American mother, Lulu, and her half American- half Chinese daughter, Violet. Tan, as always writes with a keen descriptive flare, making even the most ordinary come alive. Lulu is the madam of the Hidden Jade Path, a first class courtesan house. The narrator is Violet, an eight year old American, or so she thinks, growing up in this unusual world. It's a globe of insincerity, deception, and selfishness. A globe where everyone is doing whatever they can to survive. Violets only mates are her cherished cat, Carlotta; a courtesan, Magic Gourd; and her mother's business partner, Golden Dove. Violet is sold to be a courtesan, when her selfish mother, Lulu, is tricked by her lover Fairweather. His name seemed to be a pun, like a fair weather sports fan. I too, search myself as a fair weather fan of Tan's "Amazement." I enjoyed Tan's ability to make believable and lively characters. I also saw a deeper notice about the abuse of women and the sex trade that is still event today. The story development was slow, and the bawdy language Tan uses to describe the lives of the courtesans, was to me distasteful and didn't add any depth to the story. While this wasn't her best work of fiction, if you like Amy Tan's other books, you'll have fun this one as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I started this book over 3 years ago and place it aside as I found it too slow going and not nearly as captivating as Amy Tan's earlier books. I finally decided to [email protected]#$%! (I had read about 40% of it) and pushed through the final 60%. Amy's female characters seems so intelligent but their total trust in male characters makes the plot seem weak and unbelievable. Fortunately the final 10% seem to go by quickly as Amy seems in a rush to finish up this book. Too poor she didn't edit a bit better in other stages of the book where things dragged on method too the way, didn't like how the story of Teddy is left hanging . . . that was confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    **Whiners beware of Major Spoilers**I was expecting more from Amy Tan since she figures among my favorite writers. This book started out promising but once Violet was sold into the globe of courtesans (a fancy word for Prostitutes) the book started going downhill. She meets an American man whom she has a kid with, a girl named Flora. Flora is taken away from her and once more she is left with nothing and goes back into the tawdry globe of courtesans. This time she meets a creepy man named Perpetual who fools her into thinking he comes from a wealthy family of scholars and takes her to a backwater village in the middle of nowhere called Moon Pond. Turns out Perpetual was a conniving liar and cruel abuser. The story then changes to the time when Violet's mother met her father Lu Shing and what allow her to leave San Francisco for Shanghai. The ending was disappointing and I'm truly sorry I wasted two weeks reading this book. I could have finished the book a lot sooner but I could not hold myself interested enough to read for long periods. I love Amy Tan's old books but I DO NOT recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Got to be the worst book I have ever read. And I read a lot. Cannot believe it had any amazing reviews. The characters are so unappealing, I couldn't care less what happened to them. And the gratuitous sexual descriptions I could totally do without. Not one redeeming quality. I ended up just reading a paragraph here and there only to obtain an idea of what it all came to at the end. Not sure why I even bothered with that. I really didn't expect something this cheap and shallow from Amy Tan. I guess her first couple of books were a fluke. Or maybe she has a ghost writer now/ Will never bother to buy any other of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    In the past Amy Tan has written beautiful, lyrical stories about the complex relationships of mothers and daughters. In this story, there really aren't any relationships. Perhaps that is her focus. All three generations of women--Lulu, Violet, and Flora, are love-starved shells of women. All three have been reared in homes without love, with parents severely lacking in parental instincts. I have to qualify that somewhat. Although Lulu claims to love her daughter, Violet, she cannot present it--thus that amounts to the same thing as no love Violet has a brief three years with her own daughter, Flora, but Flora is taken from her (as Violet is stolen from Lulu. sigh.) Perhaps we can feel sympathy at various times for the three of them, once we break through the hard shell that each of them builds around herself. All three are survivors; all three are rebels. It takes a while to interpret their characters, however, because Tan's concentration on courtesan houses, sexual proclivities, and techniques, and sexual abuse dominate the book. While prurient sex passages certainly have their put in literature, it seemed to me that Tan was filling over 500 pages of shallow-characterization with boudoir scenes and bedroom language. I certainly did learn some fresh euphemisms for the male fact, Tan departs from her story for perhaps 50 pages with a very detailed instructional manual on how to be a courtesan. While it was interesting, I felt she dwelt on the non-story too long. At a certain point, the sexual passages seemed to serve more a purpose of titillation rather than story telling. Toward the end of the novel, the passages of sadistic and brutal sex, for me, were uncomfortable and disturbing. Perhaps Tan wanted to assure us that such maltreatment exists. We already know that. Perhaps that gives justification for the unrealistic escape of the heroine and two others from this hellish ere are minor characters in the novel who may be more interesting, in the long run, than the major characters: Golden Dove and Magic Cloud, both attendants to e men in the story are all weak and spineless. Tan makes them somewhat likable in some segments of the novel, but for the most part, they are lead gilded with a shiny covering Not even gold. Some are despicable. It would be interesting to think about who was mores, the ones who sometimes seem likable or the ones who are despicable from the beginning. In some ways they are more interesting than the women, for Tan seems to be weighing them in her mind, herself. They all come out lacking, though. Even so--these so called smart women hold falling for them. Perhaps that is her point. We women are fools for the charlatan. You would think that they would ultimately learn There is only one powerful man in the story, only one decent, open, and loving relationship. It doesn't latest long.I cannot recommend this book for several reasons: a long, unevenly told, and segmented plot, undeveloped and unlikeable characters, and an unbalanced emphasis on 'romance novel' sex. I must disclaim here, that I am not a prude. There was just too much, thus sacrificing Tan's opportunity for hero ch of the description of Shanghai, and then the backwaters of An-hei, is vivid and engrossing. That's all I can say about that, because Tan doesn't say much. Her word-craft, as always is beautiful. In fact, there are four brief (100 - 200 words) passages in the book about love or its lack, that moved me deeply. In them I could search beauty and truth, a deep and inspirational understanding of what love, or lack of it, is. (pp 247, 279, 280, 538). For those four passages, I am grateful for the book, not enough for me to hold on my shelf. But I will type those passages into my file of attractive writings.I want I could have loved the entire book as I loved these passages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    Using a cherished family image for inspiration, Amy Tan has produced a moving, beautifully constructed (and lengthy) novel. While researching a novel about Shanghai, Tan came across images taken in Shanghai in the early 1900's. Tan came across one image that was related to a image of her grandmother. In it, Tan's grandmother is dressed similarly to the early 20th century courtesans of Shanghai. While Tan had no idea if her grandmother was actually a courtesan or this was simply a image studio costume, it led her to imagine the lives of these women, most of whom had no other options for surviving on their us was born The Valley of Amazement. This is a complex tale of an American woman who operates a courtesan house in Shanghai in the early 20th century. Lulu Minturn is raising her daughter, Violet, in Hidden Jade Path, a first class courtesan house catering to both Chinese and westerners. Lulu is estranged from her San Francisco family. Lulu's not good decisions lead to Violet's becoming a Shanghai courtesan while Lulu returns to San st of this novel revolves around Violet's life. Violet struggles to survive as she becomes older, and less desirable. Also, the globe is changing rapidly and the courtesans are becoming less fashionable. While Violet adapts to what she views as her mother's abandonment, she is also searching for love and a permanent put in the world.About 3/4 of the method through the book, the focus turns to Lulu, and how she ended up a single mother in Shanghai. We learn of her struggles with her San Francisco family. We see how her impulsive decisions led her down a difficult path. Lulu's relationship with Violet's father is is troubled, and of course this complicates Violet's emotions and her dealings with spite its length, The Valley of Amazement was a fast read. As with Amy Tan's other novels, the compelling story and sympathetic characters created me wish to hold reading. I highly recommend this fine novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I have no idea why I slogged my method through this book. I have enjoyed other books by Amy Tan but this one never ended! I didn't care about any of the characters. Memoirs of a Geisha is one of my favorite books and I had high hopes that this book would reveal what the courtesan life was like. There is an entire chapter of the rules of the courtesan and it read like a high school student handbook. Dull. The long and boring descriptions took up more time than was needed. I ended up skimming the latest one third of the book. The poetry was the worst! Pages and pages of poor poetry that had nothing to do with the story. The entire plot of Violet and Perpetual was a waste of time. The book should have been a third of the length. There were times when I thought the story was wrapping up but then the next chapter would begin another long and tedious trip through the Valley of Boredom. I don't understand why the author felt that so much detail and repetition had to go into this book. The story was contrived and lacked any emotional impact. Don't waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Valley of Amazement review [Book]  2018-3-19 18:0

    I could not finish. Amy's writing is of course vivid and enticing. But the story is dreary and slow. By chapter 5, I actually went over to Wikipedia of all locations to search out what happens to see if I was willing to go on in spite of the bratty nature of the main hero and the total stupidity of the mother. Not going to add a spoiler, anyone can look it up, but since I like Amy Tan I intended to hold listening to the book until the end. However, than I got to chapter 6. You see, there are multiple narrators for the Audible book. And whoever narrates chapter 6 has such a slow, uninteresting, dragging reading style, I just could not go on. I have to say that I really enjoyed Memoir of a Geisha, but that had a main hero I could admire. I just pitied this one. If you decide to read it, read it, don't do the Audible version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Voodoo is gone cash hungry on the ads. Its unbelievable. Even when you wish to double your score and watch an ad it it will say "no video" yet once you exit that it will take you straight to an ad??? I use to love voodoo android games now I just download the copycat android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    I think it's a amazing game, it's fun, not too easy, and relaxing. The only issue is that there are ads every 2 turns. This is rediculous considering how short the turns are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    The amount of adds is absolutely ridiculous. Every 2 rounds, you're forced to watch a video add. Considering the rounds are really short, you play about as much of the android game as you watch adds. Disgusting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Method too a lot of ads, impossible to play the android game with ads every 10 secconds...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Transitions method too slow amount of ads is just stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Welp everone said to a lot of ads and i obtain that becuz tappy shots is ad after ad on ine android game and its created by same ppl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    No sound, too a lot of ads, very few unlocks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Method to a lot of ads to even play the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Method to a lot of ads VOODOO why do you do this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    worst android game by voodoo. not expected this from voodoo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Insane amount of ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    I think it is asome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    The ads are ridiculous!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Amazing game, but there's an ad after every round which isn't that long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Wayyyy too a lot of adds for this style of android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    ADD CITY ADD ADD CITY 13ITCH 10 10 10 10 ADD EVERY MINUTE 13ITCH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    The android game is a joke

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Ads after each round

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Too a lot of ads!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Soooo a lot of ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    To much ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    To a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    To a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Hi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Awesome android game 10 out of 10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Ads are insane

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Hated it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    It is a fast-paced timing android game that any Dune! lover would very much enjoy. The ads can sometimes obtain to you but other than that the android game is a large success in my books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Method to a lot of ads, I can understand making cash off the android game but really? Every round or every other? So but it honestly should be no star cool idea but not a cool app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Method to a lot of adds method to a lot of adds omgg people shut up. Turn on airplane mode you retards

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    The android game was fun but a Toyota add would come on every two tries and after thr 15th time I deleted the game. Ps. F Toyota !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    His is a very cool and addictive android game I highly recommend for others that obtain bored at times and wish to waste time this android game is excellent for that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Android games really addictive, but one issue is the ads, Ive learned to live through it, but pls fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Adds create me wish to die

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Method too a lot of adds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    The true one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Just turn of ur wireless connection while playing it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    It is the most epic android game my dad even plays it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    Too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blast Valley review [App]  2018-4-1 13:0

    My mate told me to obtain it and it's a amazing choice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    Adds adds adds adds. Oh you don't wish to revive than u must watch some adds. Oh I wanna use revive then you must watch some adds. Oh you passed a level why don't you watch some fun adds and pressing once to the X doesn't even enough to close u need to close the add twice to obtain rid of it. Just another add android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    Lots of people are saying there are lots of ads so just use airplane mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    Very amazing and fun I enjoyed every second Felt like I could control time ☺🤘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    There are method to a lot of ads on this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    The android game is very addictive and fun but there aren't a lot of ads so that is very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    I Love This Application So much theres Slowmotion and Bouncing Off Walls!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    Controls are simple and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    I like when it goes slommoahen I am 9 yaers old

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    Honestly just a relaxing game,even dying is satisfying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    So amazing im speechless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    Fucxing ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    THIS IS LIGITNESS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    One of the best Moblie android games i ever played

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    Fun. Rage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    Freaking epic

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    very addictive n awsome game👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    amazing android game , loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dash Valley review [App]  2018-11-10 13:0

    Amazing android game

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter