Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero&' Reviews & Opinions


Submit Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero&' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    I was eager to read this fourth novel in Annie Rains' Hero's Welcome series, and while it was a short, quick read, I can only give it a 3-star lison Carmichael doesn't wish to attend her family's Christmas celebration alone, nor does she wish to bring along a date, since she's remained dateless for the past 18+ months. She's a smart, attractive, smart woman, and a people-pleaser, but her mother, a psychologist, tends to search a fatal flaw with every man she's ever brought home to meet her family. Since she's busy arranging a "buy a handyman" auction to raise cash to buy Christmas bonuses for the kids at her favorite charity, Mercy's Place, an orphanage, she decides to bid on and buy a man's services for several hours to take him home for Christmas as her pretend boyfriend. That man is Troy Matthews, a K-9 Marine MP, stationed at the nearby base. If she doesn't really have a relationship with the man, she won't be damage when her mother finds fault with him. Why a grown woman would place so much stock in what her mother thought of a man she was dating didn't do much to earn my respect for her oy isn't seeking commitment either and he never has. He's a relatively happy, love 'em and leave 'em kind of guy, seldom dating a woman more that a few times before moving on to the next one. He's also trying to avoid Christmas entirely, since he joined the Marines instead of taking over one of his family's a lot of businesses, a decision his brother gave him hell for the previous Christmas. He hasn't been home since. He's a handsome man and a nice guy and allows himself to be roped into offering his handyman services at the auction, especially after seeing the beautiful woman who just bought his services, lison and Troy agree to a few pretend dates to obtain to know one another since Allison is afraid that if they don't obtain to know one another her mother will know instantly that their relationship is a sham. Since this is a Christmas romance, we already know that their relationship won't be a pretend one for long.While I enjoyed reading this short novel and, for the most part, liked these two characters and the sweet holiday theme, there was very small in the method of hero development for either of the two main characters, and while the lead-up to their first sexual encounter was spicy, the act itself was over and done so quickly that if you blinked you missed it.If you're looking for a short, sweet, holiday romance, you'll probably have fun this one, but it isn't as quite as amazing as the previous novel in this series, Welcoming the Poor Boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    This year, the Grinch isn’t green. No, ladies. Thanks to Annie Rains, this year the Grinch is tall, dark and deliciously handsome…!Welcome Home For Christmas is a attractive and funny Christmas romance that will obtain you in the right mood for the holidays, and will create you swoon and want you were in Allison’s though the trope might seem like something that’s already been seen and read (single girl in need of a fake boyfriend decides to hire handsome guy who’d go to her family meeting with her), I liked how Annie Rains gave a new twist to it, creating a attractive story that will hold you turning pages to search out what happens lison is a very nice and relatable character, a heroine you can’t support rooting for from the very beginning. She’s torn between wanting to be independent and needing to feel loved by a man who won’t disappoint her. To create things worse, her mother is a renowned psychologist who never approved of any of the boyfriends Allison has brought home in the past—and she was always right about oy. Do I really have to comment on him? I mean, can’t you just trust me when I say he’s the most adorable, swoon-worthy Grinch that ever existed? Every character in this series has something that will steal your heart from the very first moment he steps into the scene, and Troy isn’t any different. He’s as funny as he’s hot—a deadly combination.Welcome Home For Christmas is a truly attractive story, with just a bit of steam and a whole lot of heart-warming and entertaining moments, that will hold you smiling and swooning for a few hours. I highly recommend picking up this book, shutting out the rest of the globe and losing yourself in Allison and Troy’s story for a few dly, we’ve come to the final book in this attractive series, and I can’t deny I’ll miss the people of Seaside. Thank you, Annie Rains, for creating these attractive stories that kept me smiling, crying, swooning and falling in love with a fresh book boyfriend every single time.***I received a complimentary copy from NetGalley and voluntarily reviewed the book. I wasn't compensated for my review.***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Allison, executive director at the Veteran's Center, is organizing a charity auction to replace the stolen toys from the orphanage in Seaside, North Carolina. She's also dodging her mother's calls asking who she plans to bring to the family Christmas party. Allison is happily single and doesn't need to bring home another man that her mother will search fatal flaws with. She comes up with the bright idea to buy her date for the party at the oy, a Marine MP, has reluctantly volunteered for the auction. Troy is determined to skip Christmas this year but since meeting Allison, that's nearly impossible. When Allison wins Troy at the auction, they decide to spend time together before the party to prepare their stories. With chemistry as off the charts as these two, the time together is bound to lead to is is the second book of this series that I have read and I loved it. The magic of Christmas along with the awesome chemistry between Allison and Troy wouldn't allow me place this book down until it was complete. I'm looking forward to what's next for the city of Seaside!*This is my voluntary review of an Advanced Reader Copy*

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero&' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero&' video reviews and related movies:

    See Welcome Home for Christmas A Hero's Welcome Novel on youtube.

     related image

    See T.S.O.MERRY XMAS..WELCOME HOME MY HERO'S....:iconbowplz: on youtube.

     related image

    See Welcome Home Xmas Eve Cherry Hill, NJ on youtube.

     related image

    See You Are My Hero - Welcome Home #4 US Soldier Home from Afg Surprises His Girls with a Late Christmas on youtube.

     related image

    See Welcome Home A True American Hero! on youtube.

     related image

    See MY FAV BEST WELCOME HOME SOLDIERS [HD] on youtube.

     related image

    See Welcome Home! on youtube.

     related image

    See A Hero's Welcome Home on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Welcome Home for Christmas was a heartwarming, sweet, fun, and well-written story with just enough turmoil to balance all the Christmas cheer. It has a risky mystery to solve to give it some spice, it has Christmas family drama like most of us have, it has goodwill and helping hands to spread the love to those in need, but mostly it has steaming hot romance, flirting, amorous play, and romantic moments that melts your oy is so simple to love, he is fun-loving, flirting, and a protective hunk who is sweet and kind to children. What's not to love,right?! Allison is a sweet lady with heart of gold. Because of her mom, she is small too focused on the negative aspects of people's personality, not trusting her instincts when it comes to e hero development in this story was logical, true and tangible. I love how the author did it, so well immersed it into the tale, yet so obvious you couldn't miss it. Both leading characters have 'flaws' that they have to work on to create the relationship function, but they are willing to step up and create it of the social aspects of the story was the children's home and the children desire and need for forever homes. So fitting to be delivering the review on the Globe Adoption day, as my heart went out for the small ones having such a desire for someone to love them. The other social matter, taking care of our veterans, is as necessary and it also happens to be the veteran's day in the States.I love the author's voice, her method of delivering the tale makes it so enjoyable that the time flies by while you read and you are reluctant to leave the globe she created. Allison and Troy stole my heart with the inspiring, fervent, and wistful tale with so much love and passion, not only in between themselves but also for taking care of those in need, the excellent Christmas story notice indeed.~ Four Spoons with a teaspoon on the side

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Allison was perfectly satisfied being single until it hits Christmas time. Then she gets all sorts of stressed out. Why does she obtain stressed out? Because normally, she doesn’t have a date for her family’s Christmas party. And if she does have a date, her mother, a psychiatrist, analyzes him and then tells Allison what she thinks of him. Which normally isn’t a lot and she has predicted Allison’s break ups. So, yeah, that would stress anyone oy is a MP on base who is a love them and leave them type of guy and Christmas is not his favorite holiday. This year, instead of celebrating Christmas, he was planning on spending it alone. The reason why he was planning on spending it alone? He was still smarting over a war that he got into with his brother over 2 years ago over Troy being in the Marines instead of running a business. Which to be honest, struck me as a stupid reason to be angry at someone. But I have seen relationships with families ruined over less so this did strike me as totally lison and Troy meet, unknown to both of them, when Allison is picking up wine for a charity happening at the Veterans Center that she runs. Troy, who happened to be behind her, warned her about partying too hard and Allison gave him this funny, flip respond before leaving. The next time they meet was when Allison buys Troy at the charity auction she was running. Her reason for buying him? She needs him to pretend to be her boyfriend at her family’s Christmas party and she was willing to spend additional cash for the additional hours (ie dates) for them to obtain to know each e book gets beautiful standard from that point on with Allison and Troy. They both fall into having sex with each other. That kinda annoyed me because Allison created a large deal about not jumping into bed with him and then bam, two chapters later, she did. Not that I minded the sex scenes, they were beautiful hot and there was one with a beautiful inventive use of a 6″ purple, sparkly vibrator. Speaking of that, I was cracking up laughing when she realized that she left it out when she thought she was getting robbed and Troy noticed. I literally couldn’t breathe, I was laughing so e three subplots (one being Allison’s problems with her mother, the other being the robber and the 3rd being Troy’s problems with his brother) that was wrapped up beautiful quickly. But the storyline with the children’s home wasn’t wrapped up until the epilogue and I LOVED how it was wrapped up. I had a large permagrin on my face.Speaking of the ending, I loved it and it totally fit with the book!!!**I chose to leave this review after reading an advance reader copy**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    3.5 stars -- I received a free copy through NetGalley in exchange for an honest and unbiased review/is was a amazing Christmas romance, but for me personally it was just missing something to give it that additional punch. I think I just wasn't that drawn in by either Allison or Troy. Allison felt kind of stiff, and I tend to be more attracted to heroines with a bit of sass. She just felt kind of dry or something. And could be a little...uppity? or something. I don't know, she just occasionally rubbed me the wrong method with her reactions and things.And Troy may have had a bit more sparkle to his personality, but I couldn't always obtain a handle on who he was. He's supposed to be this playboy, but I'm not sure I really felt it. It felt like I was told that he broke a lot of hearts, but I didn't really obtain wasn't all humdrum. I enjoyed some of the memory sharing they did about their pasts, and Troy's reluctance to go home for Christmas was a beautiful amazing side story. And the chemistry was beautiful amazing between them. *sigh* I guess it was all just good, not amazing you know?So yeah. It was entertaining, but left me a small underwhelmed at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Allison doesn't wish to date. She's done with men as she always chooses the wrong ones. Unfortunately her family won't accept this choice and Allison doesn't like being pressured. That's why she decides to bring a man who isn't her boyfriend, this means she will be off the hook while she can remain boyfriend-free, which is exactly what she wants. She bids on the amazing looking marine Troy at a charity auction and will bring him as her date to the family Christmas party. Troy gladly donates some free hours if that means raising more cash for a amazing cause and he doesn't mind at all that Allison is the one who bought his etending to be someone's boyfriend requires preparation. That means Allison and Troy have to spend more time together to obtain to know each other. Their relationship is fake, but they have fun each other's company. They're both looking for a amazing time and nothing more, but the magic of Christmas can easily change a perfectly reasonable plan and turn it into something completely different. Welcome Home for Christmas is a unbelievable festive story. Allison is a sweetheart. She's caring and spends a lot of time taking care of people who need it. She has a huge heart, she's generous and she's amazing with kids. She can be a small bit stiff from time to time. She usually doesn't mean it, but feels like she has to behave appropriately, which is an endearing quality. Troy is more outgoing and relaxed and they effortlessly complement each other. I loved Troy's protective nature and his drive to be there for anyone who might need his help. He and Allison have such amazing personalities, which makes them excellent for each other. They definitely have the right hero traits for a sweet romantic Christmas story, which created them awesome to read about.Annie Rains writing flows easily and I love the method she makes her main characters interact with each other. There's a lot of teasing and flirting and I liked that Troy breaks down all of Allison's barriers while letting the same thing happen to his own. There's plenty of chemistry and I loved their close connection. Even though they've just met it's like they've known each other forever, which created the story even lovelier. Welcome Home for Christmas is a heartwarming festive Christmas story. It was a lot of fun to rediscover the magic of Christmas together with the main characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    I love this series by Annie Rains, but I must admit the is something magical about a Christmas story. I remember Allison from previous books, but if Troy was in the others I never noticed him, because I don't believe I could have forgotten him. There is just something about Troy that has me falling for him more and more as the story goes on. Of course I wish Allison to obtain her HEA also, and if it happens to be with a sweetheart like Troy, why not?Troy Matthews has decided not to celebrate Christmas this year, but the more he tries to avoid it, the more he seems to obtain pulled in, especially by Alison Carmichael. Will she succeed in turning Scrooge around?Very sweet and enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    Welcome Home for Christmas is part of Ms. Rains A Hero's Welcome series. It can be easily read as a standalone but you will wish to go back & read the others in the series. The book will draw you in & create you wonder about the stories behind the other oy Matthews is an MP at the nearby military base. He's determined not to celebrate Christmas this year due to some family problems latest year. One of his coworkers at the base convinced him to support with the fundraiser for some orphans. Troy didn't realize it was a bachelor lison is dreading the family Christmas this year. When she takes a date, her mother always search something wrong with them & she's always right. Since Allison isn't in a relationship, her mother thinks she needs therapy. She just needs to obtain them off her back so she can live her life & hold doing her job. Maybe a fake relationship would be the method to go. Maybe she could buy someone's time at the Rains writes about amazing characters & unlikely relationships. It doesn't seem like there is any method Troy & Allison can fit together. Troy is strong, sweet & protective. His feelings were jumping off the page before he acknowledged them. Allison was actually kind of wishy washy. I understand her mother always found fault with her boyfriends but I feel part of it was a self fulfilling prophecy. Like with Troy, once her mother said he would never settle down, Allison broke it off with him instead of trusting her own feelings. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys contemporary holiday romances & military men.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home for Christmas: A Hero's Welcome Novel review [Book]  2017-12-18 18:0

    **I received a copy of Welcome Home for Christmas from Net Galley in exchange for an honest and voluntary review**Welcome Home for Christmas by Annie Rains is the fourth book in the A Hero's Welcome Home Series. Each book can be read as a stand alone or to obtain the complete story of all of the residents of Seaside, NC they can be read in lison Carmichael is quite comfortable being single, her heart stays safe and her mother's constant tip is kept silent. But then there's Christmas Eve when she's expected at her parents home but this year she has an solution. The Veteran's Center is having a bachelor auction and she's going to bid and once she wins, she'll convince him to be her date at dinner with her parents. Small does she know that Troy Matthews doesn't wish to go to his parents for Christmas dinner either plus all the proceeds go to a amazing cause, to buy bonuses for the local orphan rgeant Troy Matthews loves being a Marine K9 officer but he hasn't been home for the holidays for awhile because of his brother's harsh words when he found out Troy didn't wish to work in any of the family's different businesses. They had harsh words and Troy just stays away, so when Allison wins him at the auction, he tells his mother that he'll be unavailable for dinner. Small does he know that when he suggests to Allison they obtain to know each other before having holiday dinner that he'll soon begin to really like her...a lot. Troy is the ultimate macho marine with a heart of gold who helps out the local veteran's center where Alison works, and installs home security for mates whose husbands are ere is a side story about break ins and Christmas presents being stolen but mostly the story is of the blooming love between two people who just wish to have a quiet holiday. Amazing book and I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    An interesting group of stories. Somewhat predictable. Might make interest for other in series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    So far, I have read 5 of the Sweet grass series and would loved to read this amazing saga daily!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Amazing combination of personalities and private issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I enjoyed the story. Only read the first book so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Love her writing! Her characters come alive!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Amazing stories hope to search the next ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Fun books to read, love the humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I enjoyed all the Sweetgrass books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Nice story. Held my interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Come Home to Sweetgrass Boxed Set: Books 1-3 Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs plus bonus Christmas novella (Texas Heroes) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Enjoyed this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I rarely write book reviews but Coming Home For Christmas surprised me as I couldn't place it down! I fell in love with most of the characters immediately, though Pippa took a few chapters to grow on me. Even though I didn't really like Kip as well as the others, he eventually came around as well. The story was well-written, and the plot had a few turns that kept me interested...don't obtain me wrong, there's no huge twists or unpredictable outcomes, but that's one of the reasons I enjoyed it so much. A lot of Christmas spirit and a light read for the season. The story was attractive and the ending left me in tears. I highly recommend this book and Jenny Hale's other books: "A Christmas To Remember" and "Love Me For Me" but I have to say that this one was my favorite. In fact, I now consider this my favorite Christmas book ever. It's now Spring and I still search myself thinking about it and wondering if it's too soon to read it again. If you're looking for something sweet, give Coming Home For Christmas a chance!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Coming Home for Christmas was an endearing love story that grabbed my attention instantly. In the first chapter the author begins to introduce you to Allie, the main character, and her family. I could relate to Allie immediately and knew exactly how she was feeling knowing she was moving back home, in with her mom, and to her childhood room. As the story unfolds, Allie gets a job managing Ashford estate, an early twentieth century manor that is for sale. The descriptions of the house, grounds, and characters where picture perfect. Even though the story took put around the Christmas season, Christmas was the underlying event, but Allie's story definitely is the main attraction in this e author quickly introduces the reader to the other main characters: the staff that has been with the estate for years, Mrs. Pippa Marley, the grandmother; the two brothers, Kip and Robert, and their sister and her children. I loved reading this book because I couldn't wait to learn more about the Marley family members to search out the history behind their relationships. A lot of times I found myself talking to the book and the characters trying to figure them out. I loved the relationship that developed between Allie and Mrs. Pippa Marley. Pippa, the matriarch of the family, had a method with words and truly created Allie rethink her actions or thoughts just when Allie thought she had sorted things e love story kept you guessing. (I don't wish to give too much information, because I don't wish to ruin it for anyone!) I enjoyed it because I constantly thought I had it figured out and then some happening would happen, and I'd have to reevaluate my thinking. What was amazing about Coming Home for Christmas was that it was not an explicit love story. Instead, the author gave you just enough info for you to use your imagination and have fun a tasteful love story. I loved the happily ever after ending, and felt perfectly content when I finished the book. What a amazing read! Once I finished, I actually reread it! The book is like an old friend: you love your time together and you never wish it to end!!! Fantastic! So grab a cup of coffee, curl up with a blanket, and be prepared to read through the night, because you will not wish to place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    The moment I began to read this story, I couldn't place it down, and I finished it in two days! The story was really captivating! If I would change anything in the story, I would create it that Robert would not need to slave around keeping that large house and pay millions in keeping it! hehe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I ordered Christmas to Remember off BookBub. At that time I saw that I could obtain more of Allie and Robert in Jenny Hale's Coming Home for Christmas which came out prior to the book I had just ordered, so I ordered it to read them in order. So glad I did! I really enjoyed it, zipped right through it because I didn't wish to place it down, and now I obtain to begin Christmas to Remember on this gray and rainy day. Thanks to BookBub, I've found another fresh author to read and tell my friend's and family to test her work. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Allie had been a nanny for 11 years, and out of necessity was trying a various occupation as an estate manager. Where a family lived apart most of the time because they didn't know how to relate to each other when they were together. Marly, the owner and manager of the estate, was ready to obtain rid of the home he connected with pain and sorrow. Allie was going to do everything in her power to stop the sale of the home, especially when she learned it was to be replaced with a brand fresh house. What was more at stake than that was the need for the family to survive the sale which would probably sever the family relationship forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    This is a really amazing book, one of the better ones I have read lately. Amazing hero development and an engaging story. Well worth the read. I highly recommend it.Happy reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    A cute Christmas story, but much like a lot of others by Ms. Hale. An ordinary, middle class girl falls in love with a millionaire too obsessed with his work. Much like another Christmas book by her. I wasn't looking for substance though, I was looking for Christmas fluff and this delivers. A cure story to hold you mildly entertained during the Christmas season.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    Loved it, Loved it, Loved it! - I know reading a book is according to private taste - but this is one the nicest written books I've read in a long time. It reminded me of the film Sabrina. The characters were believable and lovable, descriptions of characters and scenery were enough to allow your own imagination run away with it and there was the right amount of emotion to let you to feel for each character's own private battle. Amazing amazing christmas read - highly recommend for anyone who liked the film Sabrina or just enjoys a nice Christmas season story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I hope this author will continue to write for us readers. I like her powerful main character, that men valued her, I liked that she kept family members involved, that some female characters were highly successful without being jerks, that intimacy was part of the story line but not detailed, that the story info were "cozy" throughout the book. I do think the main hero would likely have questioned why she was brought into a "sold", empty house--that that would have been glaringly odd to anyone, but the male did not explain it until method past when he should of. Anyway, author, a really nice novel...please do it again, :).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home for Christmas: A heartwarming feel good Christmas romance review [Book]  2017-11-22 18:0

    I loved the setting and the premise but the pacing and characters left me a bit cold. So, for me, I never got into this book the method I hoped. But reading is such a subjective experience. My experience may have been skewed by my mood at the time of the reading the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    Yes! Yes! Yes! I loved Thankful for her and Home for Christmas was just as sweet! Vance & Holly are sweet, adorable and crazy in love with each other. Time, Distance, and even death don’t stand a possibility with their love!!! One again Alexa Riley nails this HEA! Loved the gift chapters. This was defiantly a holiday treat!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    This was cute, quick, and sweet. Would have liked a bit more interaction between Holly & Vance. As with Hunter & Autumn's story, there wasn't a lot of that. Still, cute. : )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    This was a amazing addition to Thankful. Answered all my questions. Love these short love stories. So much packed into small works of art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    This was a excellent fast read with an HEA that was years in the making. It was awesome. Holly and Vance finally and well deserved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    I am never disappointed after finishing an Alexa Riley book! I've been biting my nails waiting for this book to come out and I was so satisfied with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    If you read Thankful for Her, then you were “patiently” waiting for this book like me. This is a sweet story of real soulmates.....and we obtain a small bit more about a another soulmate couple. Just so sweet. Vance and Holly met when she was young, he waited for her, they had one sweet kiss....and then everything forward 5 years. Holly is getting ready to leave the city with so a lot of painful memories for her. Vance ends up finding and saving her, so they can have their HEA. We obtain 2 sweet soulmate reunions, quite a few epilogues, and the sweetest story....loved it.I voluntarily read and reviewed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    HOME FOR CHRISTMAS by Alexa Riley is a sweet and sexy holiday novella about Vance and Holly. They both secretly loved each other from the moment they met. When Holly turned eighteen, Vance was ready to profess his love for her. But he was gone and left her with a broken heart. Five years later, she was ready to leave all the memories behind and spend Christmas alone somewhere even she doesn't know. But her vehicle got stuck in the middle of nowhere. Before she died in the middle of a snowstorm, Vance rose from the dead, saved her life and reclaimed her is was a sweet, semi-angsty, heartwarming romance about two people who found each other again. The struggles Vance overcame were not easy. But when he came back for Holly, the reunion was explosively hot. I also enjoyed the tidbit second-chance romance between Vance's mom and dad. The gift chapter and epilogues were so attractive and just perfect! I loved it!I have read an advanced copy of this book and this is a fair and honest review and recommendation voluntarily shared.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    This is Vance's story. Hunter's long lost brother and Mother present up on their door stop after thinking them both dead. Wanting to be glad of their appearance the family cant support but wonder WTF? Its been 5 years and Vance was in love with Holly and her with him. She was young but things happened so quick to Vance and his Mom, Ariel. She was deserted as well and she thought him dead. She's lonely and sad and just ready to move on out of town. Can Vance create it back in time? What really happened 5 years ago and can Holly forgive him? Cute story and I loved the ending. It was really sweet and created me laugh too. I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    I really am satisfied for the story conclusion of Thankful For Her (story of Autumn and Hunter). This is the story of Hunter's twin brother, Vance and Ariel, their is story is so sweet and as a conclusion, it's one of bringing a family back together.I so enjoyed reading this and loved the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Home for Christmas review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:0

    Do you like Alexa Riley? Do you like Christmas stories?Buckle up, because this one is a doozy.With Thankful For Her, Alexa Riley gave us a classic Thanksgiving story with Autumn. THEN THEY GAVE US A CLIFFHANGER.I was dying!Then FINALLY they released the Christmas version, which is SO GREAT. Same family, various dude. There's a sweet young girl who does social work and her love who has come back from the dead. SO GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Coming Home: for Christmas review [App]  2017-12-25 13:0

    It is a beautiful amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    looks good, but the user experience isn't too great. After installation, you can enter two method points, but then you have to sign up. After sign up, the application promises you can use it without immediate activation, but if you choose this, your waypoints are forgotten. then the cycle stays anew. you also can search routes on the web ver that you can't search in the app. downloading therm in the mobile browser doesn't let you to import them into the app. uninstalling right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Seems amazing - amazing to see tracks. To obtain full use you have to pay an additional fee on top of Pro to obtain Pro Plus access. ie there are three levels: free, Pro and Pro Plus. ProPlus is double the Pro fee but contains track fly-bys, access to more detailed French and Swiss topo maps and access to Alpine Club data, so if you are hiking or climbing in the Alps you should probably expect to pay for ProPlus. It looks like you can pay by the month, which is amazing (£2.5 or £5 p.m.).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    large database of tracks, very clean design, amazing map overview. usability could be improved. i always change the north orientation by accident. these never happaned with any other app. confusing that you have to find in any language if you just wish to see all entries of a category. took me a while to figure it out. mates had the same issue to see any tracks on the map.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    The service this application provides for outdoor activities is really great. There are amazing tutorials and the function to make your own routes can lead to some unbelievable and special journeys. If you download a map (before! you go) and use the offline function you should never be lost as long as you obtain at least a minimal GPS signal on your device. Even if GPS accuracy is low you can orient yourself and then search a path to wherever it is you wanna go. The technical website of some aspects of the Application sometimes frustrate. For me especially the save functions. Do not trust them when saving items for later as this does not always work. After their latest update, its currently roughly 2 out of 3 times now for me (good enough if you verify). Before the latest OS update, the application suddenly stopped working altogether for no obvious reason. It just crashed ever time in the begin screen. Nothing helped (restart of the phone or app). However the latest Android device OS modernize that was in the queue fixed that for some reason. Its only fair to go from my frustrated 1 star to a fairer 4 stars rating. wish-list (@devs): - better progress bar for map downloads - emergency download mode (bad reception)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Not too poor but too expensive for what it can do. Topo maps application can do beautiful much the same thing for a fraction of the price paid once with faster maps. Outdooractive own maps do not even present streams in my zone and are not good quality, beautiful much unusable for any hiking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I really wish to like this application but it doesn't work well. First of all the login doesn't work well and appears again all the time. Setting up bookmarks is impossible for me. Also, i cant search the same routs as I search on the Webpage. No matter how hard i try. i don't obtain the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    doesn't display tours that i have found before on sections of the map where i know they are. so i have to go back to the original supplier to search them. on the same app. would be amazing to bookmark sources (tourist, regional, and travel agencies). something with searching seems to fail. (EDIT) actually, this seems to be a language problem. i am using 3 various languages, and it doesn't save the "any language" option as my default.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    This application used to be amazing but now... -I constantly obtain errors for connection to the server when test to save or export a route. -The GPS connection is frequently lost - no turn to turn directions anymore like it used to have - when following a route or an imported gpx file, the file is somehow lost a lot of times, and I have to reload it again and begin from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    It is slow, has bugs and no offline storage except you pay. Buy Oruxmaps instead and make as a lot of offline maps as you wish from almost any map source it can open. It took forever to sync my profile from the www service but never manged to complete, I simply can't see any of my tracks in this app. Largest downside is that you can't shop offline maps without paying. The worst thing is that you need an expensive subscription, no one time payment to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    very slow app. The application takes time to load and even to download the map. it didn't present the route that I created in thier www service using my account. I ended up making the same route again and 10 minutes later, the first route shows up. not good execution of the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Very clear and accurate directions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    amazing help for the outdoors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    very useful one for outdoor lovers. no bugs, running smoothly on Nokia 6.1 , Xiaomi Redmi 6pro

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    wanted to use it for skitouring. Found a amazing tour on the primary tier. it said I required to make batter to Pro to save it and explore more. fair enough. Did that. signing in with the pro. now there are no tours to locate - not even the nice one I've found with the primary tier. So for me the application doesn't work for the purpose I've downloaded and paid for. To bad.. could have been great..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Amazing vector maps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    tracking stopped 4 times during a hike (and why do you not shoe burned calories?). super hard to search a downloaded map. not reliable for tracking/planning/doing a hike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Looks like a amazing application but you have to pay to use it offline, which is rediculous for an outdoor activity application imo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    The fresh application is horrible, GPS constantly toggling on an off when planning a route, kills battery, find feature no longer provides results, too unable to recover password on login, the list goes on... The old application was significantly better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Buggy mess missing even the most primary functions you'd expect - and that's on a ridiculously expensive (trial) Pro plus subscription. A legend for the maps? No. Resume from running in the background? No. Track your progress and altitude on a tour? No! Set two waypoints 100m apart on the same route? Nope, there's no method to obtain from one to the other. This is hot garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    used to be great. paid for application called oupke of years ago, and could download maps, now search I need to buy £25/year subscription to do what I already paid for. Also, it just doesn't work that well any more. Have a route planned. Test to add waypoint, and it clears route and routes me from show location. Searxging for another application now as amazing as this used to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    ..it is ridiculous that if you forget your password, you can not log in to the app, because there is no Forgot Password option. I could log in on my laptop with Fb account, tried to change my password, but requires the old option to obtain a recover password email. It is a shame, it would be a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Paid for the full ver 2 (?) years ago for 10€. Mostly to use offline navigation in locations without connection and to save battery. And now I'm supposed to pay €25 per year for a subscription model? As long as the old application continues working fine. But I will not pay €25 just to use offline navigation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I have been a registered user since long time, and I was really very satisfied. Unfortunately the fresh ver doesn't let to sign in with my usual account. I did a fresh acc on my pc but the issue is still the same, I can not sign in in the tablet app. It is really a huge pity.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    GPX Tracks was useful and provided a amazing service. Outdoor has created it complicated, has less begin source tours in the database. Downloading GPX tracks costs money. The quality of user generated begin source tracks is often questionable. This means outdooractive wants cash for a service others provide and they cant guarantee. It seems they are more interested in selling trips to tourists than being part of the outdoor community.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    GPS Tracks was free, and worked properly for the latest 5years or so.. This application crashes, does not even complete a fresh user sign up correctly and you expect 70fr a year for the worse functionality!? Thanks but no thanks.. Such a shame GPS Tracks sold out.. Do NOT uninstall the GPS Tracks app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Mit GPS-Tacks verglichen ist dieser Application unakzeptable und bei weitem nicht so benutzbar. Man kann nur empfehlen das Geld für die Pro Ver nicht zu verschwenden und besser auch nicht eigene Touren von GPS-Tracks zu Outdooractive zu transfer da dadurch man von GPS-Tracks abgeschnitten wird. Ich löschte den Application und benutze nun lieber weiter GPX Viewer Pro. Compared with GPS Tacks, this application is unacceptable and far less usable. One can only recommend not to waste the cash for the Pro ver and better not to transfer your own tours from GPS-Tracks to Outdooractive because it will chop you off from GPS-Tracks. I deleted the Application and continue to use rather GPX Viewer Pro.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I am an owner of Outdooractive Premuim. Unfortunately, recently the application ceases to record all the track, and records only little pieces of 10-15 mins max (OnePlus 3 under Android device 8.0.0). So all of my latest trip records were totally ruined. No help from Outdooractive yet...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    The old application was quite good, except for crashes when searching zone on my Galaxy S8. Now, with this fresh design, I don't know how to use it anymore. It seems to have much less options and is much less intuitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    The web ver is superb. The app, on the other hand, is equally annoying to use. Couldn't plan the simplest hiking tour.. maybe we see improvements in the user interaction in the coming updates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    tested a hiking tour, but do not search it locally. locally are other tours declared which are not available in this app. cant try the application because most functions are only available in the premium edition. sad, so i deinstalled the application after 8h.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Well... I paid for the old premium application which is now not available anymore or at least features I paid for are now unavailable. I'd have to pay again now the yearly rate. That's called "fraud".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Fresh application (free version) is attractive but requires you to sign in order to do the route planning. The pro ver is 30€ PER YEAR. Ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Miss a lot the old version, It seemed a lot easier and friendlier to use. In this case "more" doesn't mean better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I paid 10 EUR for my outdoor active premium app, and that was for life time. However that application is not available and this one is super expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Constantly loses GPS and crashes. About every 5 minutes. Probably the single worst GPS-related Application ever made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Amazing application and a amazing site. Mapping around my hometown (Zagreb) is the best I've found

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Requires sign in. Sign in does not have "forgot my password" button.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Can't login anymore :-( Useless app: Once registered and later no access anymore = Digital waste

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    everything has become paid now + being overcharged (subscription 30EUR /yr), simply ridiculous

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Does not work, hangs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Lots of annoying bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Great. As an avid walker I wouldn't be without this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    map is usable even in forest locations in Slovakia

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Simple to use outdoor navigation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Amazing example of taking amazing application and destroying it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    It is not free application and they ask for alot of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Doesn't synchronise....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    So paid my cash for a super application and now you bring out a fresh Application and withdraw all my paid for benefits you've just got dam right greedy and think everyone is going to pay you €30 a year I foresee a mass exudos you've just killed the goose that laid the golden eggs !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    can not sign in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    seems very amazing .....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Hard to use in the indented purpose

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    funktioniert super. was fehlt sind Kartendownloads und bessere Individuelle 5 Wegpunkte wie bei Googlemaps. dann gebe ich 5 Sterne und dauerhaft pro Mitgliedschaft

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Paywall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    + Usable web tour editor. Not simple to use for the first time, though. I manageed to enhance an existing tour with various begin and end points to into a round trip. But due to ordering of waypoints it was a funn;-) - It took me 15 retries and 3 application restarts to successfully download a tour (definitely NOT a general WiFi connection issue of my phone) - Lacks the chance to Improve an existing tour on the go (show an existing tour as a rough tutorial while tracking your own path) - On mobile data connection in tour map view: When changing map (layer) GPS track is deleted. Reentering map view helps. ? After a couple of mins on tour GPS tracking is always switched off. Might be due to phone's power management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Sorry aber 29,00€ je Jahr ist nur noch mies, zumal ja auch die alte Premium Application schon nicht sehr billig war. Über 10 im Jahr könnte man noch reden aber so....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I pay them they decided to change the application for a "new look" and my subscription works nothing so I have to pay again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    I still can't log in, I'm going to give it 1 more change waiting for huge update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Das neue UI gefällt mir viel besser, jedoch kann man die Karten nicht offline verwenden bei der kostenlosen Version. Die Playwall von 30€ jährlich für die Zusatzfunktionen finde ich viel zu viel. Ich habe die Application nur gelegentlich beim Wandern verwendet (~4x pro Jahr). Die Besonderheit von outdooractive ist die große Anzahl an Tracks aus der Community! Durch die eingeführte Paywall werdet Ihr eure Platform zerstören. Die kostenlosen Ver kann man nicht gebrauchen, weil es nicht gewährleistet ist, @#$% man immer Empfang in den Bergen hat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Outdooractive | Welcome home review [App]  2019-9-20 22:20

    Help meldet sich nicht auf Email zurück. Mann bezahlt für eine Premium Application und muss zwei Wochen später erfahren @#$% diese nicht mehr supported wird und soll jetzt noch mehr Geld bezahlen für ein Abo Modell das keine neuen Features bietet gegenüber der alten Premium hab die nicht mehr supportet wird. Danke für nichts

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter