Where is Moon Reviews & Opinions


Submit Where is Moon review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur Vol. 4: Girl-Moon (Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur (2015-)) review [Book]  2018-1-27 18:1

    Book 4 is here and I am enjoying the story of a genius 4th grader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where is Moon? review [App]  2018-2-2 13:9

    Couldn't create sense of it. It's my fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Unbelievable Game! This is positively the best android game I have ever played. The story was beyond amazing. (It even created my 12 year old brother cry) I'm also a fan of old arcade games, so this game's graphics were excellent for me. And the soundtrack is the best soundtrack from any game, ever! My only complaint would be the rating. At least in my private opinion, the android game should probably be rated T. Because of some of the thematic elements and language. Once again, Awesome game. And I urge anyone, gamer or not, young or old. To buy this game. Take it from me, you will not be wasting your money.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Where is Moon or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Where is Moon video reviews and related movies:

    See The Earth,Moon and Sun System on youtube.

     related image

    See Birth of the Moon on youtube.

     related image

    See WHERE IS MOON BUTTERFLY!? [Star vs the Forces of Evil Season 4 Theory] Mewni Mayhem on youtube.

     related image

    See FLAT EARTH - Where is the Moon During a Solar Eclipse? This is the Answer! on youtube.

     related image

    See What Happened To The Flags On The Moon? on youtube.

     related image

    See Sivert Høyem - Where Is My Moon? (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Is The Moon A Star? on youtube.

     related image

    See Solar eclipse no moon present. where is the moon on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Breathtaking. This android game will create you feel intense emotions all the method through it. I have never spent cash on an application and felt that I didn't pay enough...until now. This is, hands down, one of the best android games I have played. Private note to the android game developers...thank you from someone who has the same "condition" as River. Thank you for an ending that left my face wet with tears. I shall be looking for more of your products with eagerness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    To the moon is a breath-taking game. The graphics is top; the storyline is sentimental and deep, the characters are funny and humorous. The price for this android game is definitely worth it and I highly recommend this android game to those who have fun in-depth gaming. No wonder it is an editor's choice, I couldn't agree more! Developers if you are reading this, please release the sequels!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Played this before in Steam and bought again for android device version. And it's breath-taking story. It makes you laugh at the beginning and cry for the rest 😭 Test not to cry because I played it several times, at the end still crying. The android game is not free, but it's really worth your money! Really best short game! Thank you X.D. Network to create this android game for android device ver 🎉👏 Note: Please prepare tissues beside you before you play this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Not a fan of pixelart, so was a bit place off in the beginning and wanted to close it. But the story is so intriguing I was drawn in after fifteen mins and had to [email protected]#$%! in one go. Definitely recommended, very emotional with lots of twists. Can only echo the other positive reviews. Well done, will be checking out the other android games from this developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    No words can describe how unbelievable and unique this android game is. Everything about this is breathtaking from the attractive soundtrack to the art style. Never have I ever played something so tear-jerking. Hands down one of the best android games I've ever played. Well done to everyone who supported and contributed to this application and the original PC game! ^^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    I loved it! The Story - 5/5! Very well written. It created me cry in the end. It was really touching. I search the theme of the android game interesting, If theres really a method to give a second possibility at life before i die, even if its artificial, i'll do it, as long as i die satisfied and know i had a amazing run in life with the ones i love. Melody - 5/5 i loved the music. The whole soundtrack combined with the unbelievable visuals, complemented the attractive story. The heartfelt melody alongside the ending gave a very memorable and emotional impact that left me in tears. Graphics - 5/5! Artstyle looks great! It gave the globe true life and it worked well with the touching story of the game. Re-play ability - 1/5! Don't obtain me wrong i loved it a lot. Its just that i dont think i'll play it again since theres not really much to see the next time around. The story was very linear and i had a blast. I had an awesome first time playing this. Others/Performance - 4/5! There were frame rate problems in some locations but it wasnt enough to stop me from enjoying the game. Hope you create Finding Paradise available on android device soon! ^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Created me cry alright, I cried because I couldn't obtain my cash back for this 8bit overrated boring game! These people took a halfway decent storyline and attached it to a ridiculous children's game. I wrote the developer and asked why they required access to my camera (hacking no doubt), and they never returned an answer. Take my word and don't waste amazing cash on this. 1star, because that's as low as the ratings can go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Definitely worth buying, absolutely worth playing. Was wondering how a android game could create someone cry, and it got to me. Thanks to everyone who created this available on Google play. Almost want I can erase my memories so I can experience it 100% again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    I played this android game on the PC years ago, and even now it still makes me cry. It is simply attractive and is still my all-time favourite game. The soundtrack is so calming and the story is amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Was wondering how this android game got high review and a lot of reviewers are saying they cried. Bought the game, and it got me. Story goes very well with the music. It's a very sad yet attractive story. Didn't regret buying the game. If you're looking for a amazing android game with a amazing story. I recommend it!! 5/5!! Great job towards the developer's as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Bought this based on the positive reviews, and it sucks. I've played 10, maybe 15 mins of this android game and I've got basically nowhere and it sucks. The controls and the graphics are a huge deal for me, and they both are horrendous. I didn't think they would be this bad. I was definitely wrong. I wish a refund. Doubt I'll obtain it. Honestly, I was extremely looking forward to this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Such a moving and heartfelt masterpiece of storytelling. This is the second android game that created me cry, and I don't regret a second of playing this sparkling jewel of a video game. Only issue is that it's really slow on my Samsung Galaxy S4

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    I originally bought this android game on pc and was surprised by its mobile released. Controls are a small slow and awkward, but if you can obtain past that part, the android game is actually wonderful. It's an intriguing android game that will capture your attention. The android game has a lot of references to which a lot of of the older people (myself included) will remember. The price is actually worth it, but if you can snag it on a sale, it's worth a try. Now I'll just wait for Finding Paradise to be ported over to mobile game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    The android game doesn't have much in lines of "gameplay", but the story is so good, it doesn't matter. I didn't place the android game down until it was over, and I had tears in my eyes for most of it. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    For a story-centered game, I think this one is very touching. This android game is not for those who seek adventures by leveling up and wear cool equipments like MMOs, but sure enough the story will create you cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Best android game ever created hands down. It hits you right in the feels. Amazing story and charter development. I owned it for PC and was so excited when it was released on mobile. It works beautifully on my S8+.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    It will not begin on my phone. Just a black screen then goes back to my home screen. Amazing android game 🙄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    It's easily the best RPG Maker game. The only thing I didn't like was that I thought the beginning was too long, and I also didn't like the lack of tutorials. But, other than that, this game's amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    I really love the game, but when I started playing it on my smartphone it kept crashing during the first seconds of gameplay. My smartphone is a Nvidia Shield so it should run properly. Is there a workaround?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    I never write reviews for android games but this was such a attractive story. It really brings out a genuine emitional response. Thank you 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Just used my cash on this game. I can say this android game is stunning me at the end. Can't stop crying 。゚(゚´Д`゚)゚。 A solid 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    I am not a fan of 8 bit graphics, but went for it based on reviews. If you are into drama games, then this is probably the android game for you. For me, I found this android game to so far be incredibly slow and dull. Plus because of the retro style, the text dialog takes forever to obtain through (and there is a lot of it) and you need to obtain through at least 3 various load screens for eat microtask. Maybe I will hold it on my phone for a night I can't sleep, but I can't stand to waste another hour on it for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Amazing small game, the story and melody are by far the highlights. Controls are a bit iffy and the video test is very simple. Worth a play if you have fun a slow, but touching narrative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Short but sweet. More of a story than a true game. Hit me right in the feels. Especially like their treatment of autism, she reminded me of my daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    No other performance of a story had emotionally impacted me so deeply as TTM did when I played it through for the first time on PC. This seems to be a amazing port of that. However 4 star because... For god's love, please please remove that "then we can..." quote from the shop page. The reveal was such a powerful stage that having any premature glimpse could severely undermine the experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Profound. A well created android game in every respect: plot, dialogue, graphics, characters, *music*. Dives into deep concepts. Created me tear up like 17 times. Worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Awesome game, awesome story. This android game will create you question your manliness after crying multiple times while playing it, the artstyle of the android game is great, the controls are responsive enough and the video test it's entertaining, if you like long and story driven type of games, this is a must! Check it out it really deserves your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Attractive thought out. The story is miraculous and the graphics are enchanting ! I give this a 10 out of 10 . A sad but adventurous and romantic story that really gives me the feels. I nearly cried.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    This android game is incredible. It's easy in design but the story and the way is fun and engaging. You can play at your own pace and it autosaves your put in the story. The story is sad but poignant and draws you into hours of play without realizing it. Seriously recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    never got past the first chop scene. kept crashing. on pixel smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Fixed the problem. Looking forward to playing this masterpiece. Everyone I've read or heard from says this android game is amazing. Thanks so much for the help!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    This is quite possibly my favorite android game of all time. The story and themes (love, loss, relationships and fate) are amazing and still somewhat rare in games, and if it hits for you it can be a unique experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    It crashes on my pixel c right in the beginning, I can't play it. Melody and graphics are lovingly well done but I can't play it on acc of the crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    The controls are a bit difficult to use since it's on mobile, but other than that everything is perfect. Having played the android game a few years ago and replaying again, To the Moon is the kind of android game that I'll always have fun whether it's my first or nth time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    This android game plays like a book you can't place down. Attractive and heart wrenching. More of an interactive story than a game, but definitely a story worth engaging in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    This was beautiful. I cried. Worths every penny, and probably more. Thanks for this mobile version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Not much of a game, more of a story but an perfect story on that point. Recommended with headphones to fully grasp the emotional depth of the well composed melody

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    a amazing and touching story about love and life-fulfillment. the melody was terrific! the puzzles could've been amazing if they were not so easy but overall i really liked this story-based game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    To the Moon review [App]  2018-8-3 21:0

    Won't begin on my Moto Z play. I enabled permissions for storage and still won't work... What else does it need?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It's a amazing first effort for Jeff Lemire but he has some tremendous shoes to fill with his writing. Initially, I disliked the story, but as time passed and I poured over some of the older material, I began to realize just how creative the plot actually is and how well it suits the identity of the character. It's a mystery with a twist. This is not an action filled story and newcomers may need a small bit of back story to fully understand and appreciate all that is offered here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    what a awesome begin of this fresh MK volume which hopefully sales can stay powerful so it can't obtain canceled again... MK is a fascinating hero and it's time he deserves the spotlight. the art of this series by Greg Smallwood is breathtaking. this and Warren Ellis run are the best yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is amazing if you're a moon knight fan. Turns the series on its head. By the end it leaves you with even more questions than answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    AMAZING! a must buy for anyone who likes moon knight and a unbelievable begin to the series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    i love everything moon knight and the ending was amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A amazing fresh story which adds depth to the characters and builds upon the Moon Knight mythos. Stellar art and deft psychological insight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It was cool for a short story but I was definitely waiting for more. The end was beautiful much expected since the start. Not upset with it but definitely wouldn't recommend it to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It's zigs when it should have zagged and that works! A very interesting adventure into the inner zone of a hero that honors the past but also promises a very interesting future for Moon Knight!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Jeff lemire. Nuff said. Moon knight kinda bothers me cause your never sure if it's true or if he's crazy. Other than that, it's Jeff lemire so by default it's wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Awesome I really liked the reasoning for various artist

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    This second volume is a bit strange. It jumps around a lot and lacks some explanation early on, which can create it tough to read. The creators are exploring the personalities of Tag Specter. That's not fresh location when it comes to Moon Knight, but I think it is still compelling. I enjoyed the various aspects that were used, especially since this book goes off in a slightly various direction compared to other at being said, this book finishes strong. The final problem brings things together extremely well and created me excited to continue the series. It felt satisfying taken in light with the three previous issues. There is also an problem from the 1980's Moon Knight series that fits in well with the current story. It gives some background to complement one of the storylines. That makes the fresh book feel more like an homage to the earlier items while continuing off of what came e art is fantastic. There are a few various styles included that connect to the various storylines. I've been a fan of this hero for a long time and I'm extremely happy with this version. I recommend checking it out (start with volume 1 though).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    If you liked the latest volume, you'll like this. It's as easy as that.Lemire's writing is amazing as usual. The story is confusing in a amazing way, as it's unclear as to what is actually happening, but it all comes together at the e art is really interesting because there are 4 various art styles used. In theory, the art styles should clash, but it works, as the various styles highlight Moon Knight's various sue 9 was very emotional and I loved it.I'm enjoying this Moon Knight run and am really interested to see how it is book has an old problem from the 80s in the back because Marvel doesn't wish to place out a book with only 4 problems in it for some reason. I skipped the old issue, so I can't comment on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Stellar work... Lemire continues reinventing MK. It's treepy and unique. One of the best Marvel titles right now. The cliffhanger leaves you beyond excited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Every bit as amazing as vol. 1. A must-read for fans of the series. Only downside is this volume only includes #6-9 in the series. The other chapter is from an older Moon Knight run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Awesome, trippy story. Very Moon Knight. Reminiscent of Warren Ellis' run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    The Story Was so amazing I didn't like the art that much it has more than one art style and I know why they did it that method "so it can match the story" but the story was so amazing it didn't bother me that much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 2: Reincarnations (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Was itching for this after vol 1 and this left me needing 10-14. The 4 comics go fast and def set up for the 5 part finale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 3: Birth and Death (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A amazing ending to a amazing sending, if you like moon knight of Jeff Lemire you should definitely read this "read the whole series it is only 3 volumes", the art and the story telling is awesome one of the best marvel books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 3: Birth and Death (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The final volume in this series wraps things up beautifully. Where the second part was disjointed, part three uses the structure of the first two sections to give a satisfying conclusion. All the various aspects of Marc Spector's personalities are given a possibility to shine. Plus, it brings the story back full e art is gorgeous yet again. I love the layout work that the creators use because it is various from a lot of other comics. Bellaire's color work is top notch as always. This series is a unbelievable look into the psyche of Moon Knight that should appeal to fans and newcomers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 3: Birth and Death (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Lemire and Smallwood have done it again! Their run on Moon Knight has been a amazing hero study on Marc Spector and why he not only can't exist without his other personas; Steven Grant, Jake Lockley, and Moon Knight himself, but that he needs them. While some might search it light on the actual "super-hero" aspect, Lemire and Smallwood have given the hero his own style to discover the damaged psyche of broken man trying to rebuild himself.Old fans will have fun the disturbing depths of Marc's madness and fresh fans will obtain see the origins of Moon Knight in a fresh way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Knight Vol. 3: Birth and Death (Moon Knight (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is the best Moon knight has been in years and the first time to really obtain into the split personalitys .its confusing at first but when it ends it s all ties together perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Trip to the Moon review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    What I would consider to be the first SciFi movie. Quite an entertaining film mainly as it displays much of the scientific thought at the time and along with other George Melies movies gave birth to what we now call movies. **Synopsis** After much careful planning on a chalk board by what looks to be Gandalf a group of brave explorers are fired out of a giant gun straight into the moons face. The group then encounter poor weather amongst other strange phenomenon and soon after the moon men, weird hominid monsters who jump around like apes. Armed with only umbrellas and their wits, they quickly explode the first one they encounter into a mist and promptly obtain taken by the moon men to explain themselves to the leader. Natually the leader is not best please, seeing the leaders annoyance they burst into action and do what can only be described as some kind of slam drop on the leader and explode him into a misty vapour in front of his already enraged followers. They obtain chased back to their ship and fall off the moon back to Earth in the most hilarious way, celebrations then ensure back on Earth. Go on, you know you wish to watch it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Man on the Moon review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Interesting film tailored to Jim Carrey. In any case, probably more interesting for those who lived in US and in the time Andy Kaufman became a celebrity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paper Moon review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Utterly delightful. Father and daughter Ryan and Tatum O'Neal, under Peter Bogdanovich's superlative direction, produce one of the most affectingly warm and cunningly sly films of the 1970s. Set in depression era America and beautifully photographed in pristine monochrome by Laszlo Kovacs, it's a period piece that refuses to obtain old, such is the deft imagery and sharpness of the screenplay. Story essentially comes down to conman Moses Pray (R. O'Neal) hooking up with orphan Addie Loggins (T. O'Neal), who may or may not be his actual daughter. Addie proves to be a precocious live wire, not easily fooled and she smokes, cusses and is more than capable of pulling a con herself. After initial indignation, Moses comes to court Addie's strengths and they form a dynamic partnership as they travel through Kansas, pulling cons left right and centre and piling the cash up. But can it latest forever? The chemistry between father and daughter is obviously set in stone, with young Tatum an absolute revelation. The screenplay gives them both ample opportunities to enchant and amuse the viewer as they obtain up to all sorts of tricks and scrapes. Yet there's always that feeling hanging in the dusty air that something has to give, that we are treading firmly in bittersweet territory, the crafty couple having earned our complete investment in their well being keeping us concerned even as we laugh out loud. Delightful. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Moon Is Blue review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Drink to Me Only with Thine Eyes. The Moon is Blue is one of those olde rom-coms that nowadays has the ability to baffle us as to how it caused such ripples in the film globe back in the day. But ripples it did stir, and all told it's a beautiful effective study of manners, etiquette and sexual understandings. Directed by Otto Preminger and based on F. Hugh Herbert's cheeky play of the film's title, it stars William Holden, David Niven and Maggie McNamara. Plot essentially revolves around McNamara holding onto her virginity as the male predators close in. If she holds firm she will of course snare the man she is meant to be with. It's a bit talky and too mired in its scene origins at times, but there's a waspish deliberation about the humour that holds attention and the performances, in conjunction with Preminger's agile camera techniques, are well worth investment. More curio than essential cinema, but enjoyable and rich with characterisations of worth. 7/10 The Moon is Blue is one of those olde rom-coms that nowadays has the ability to baffle us as to how it caused such ripples in the film globe back in the day. But ripples it did stir, and all told it's a beautiful effective study of manners, etiquette and sexual understandings. Directed by Otto Preminger and based on F. Hugh Herbert's cheeky play of the film's title, it stars William Holden, David Niven and Maggie McNamara. Plot essentially revolves around McNamara holding onto her virginity as the male predators close in. If she holds firm she will of course snare the man she is meant to be with. It's a bit talky and too mired in its scene origins at times, but there's a waspish deliberation about the humour that holds attention and the performances, in conjunction with Preminger's agile camera techniques, are well worth investment. More curio than essential cinema, but enjoyable and rich with characterisations of worth. 7/10

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Blood on the Moon review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I can buy me that kind of mate for $75 a month and no questions asked. Blood on the Moon is directed by Robert Wise and is adapted from a Luke Short story by Lillie Hayward and Harold Shumante. It stars Robert Mitchum, Barbara Bel Geddes, Robert Preston, Walter Brennan, Phyllis Thaxter, Frank Faylen, Tom Tully and Charles McGraw. Melody is by Roy Webb and cinematography by Nicholas Musuraca. Story has Mitchum as drifting cowboy Jim Garry, who after receiving a job offer in the mail from old acquaintance Tate Riling (Preston), finds himself pitched in the middle of a battle between cattle ranchers and homesteaders. Effective and tightly crafted Western that has garnered a lot of favourable remarks, due in the main to its ability to veer away from formula suggested by the plot and the technical movie noir touches brought about by the amazing Musuraca. With Mitchum turning in one of his amazing screen dominating performances, movie is driven forward by the psychological aspects brought about by thematics such as duplicity, split loyalties and moral quandaries. Director Wise does a amazing job of pacing the film, keeping it on the slow burn whilst dialling into Jim Garry's mindset, and picture is further boosted by a amazing knuckle war and a rip-roaring siege shoot out at the end. But it's the mood made by Musuraca and Wise that is the true winner. With the movie set 90% at night or in darkened rooms, shadow play is high and an oppressive feel adds weight to the psychological clocks ticking away in the narrative. In help of Mitchum, Geddes does spunky cowgirl well, while the presence of Brennan, Faylen and the gravel voiced McGraw is keenly felt. Good story, well acted and visually potent. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6180 the moon review [App]  2017-10-24 13:0

    Awesome game, simole but not easy. This is a amazing android game ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I found it very charming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Excellent! A page turner...kept me up too late.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I love her quirky twists and hills and valleys. Characters always interesting, never prosaic. They all feel very true immeshed in stories that tickle the imagination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I'm hooked on Alice Hoffman. Couldn't Place this down. So well written and a unbelievable read. Love her books. Read this along with, Marriage of Opposites.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Everything I like in a book. Exceptional writing, deep characterizations, and sense of place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    Amazing characters! One on my favorite authors! Her books have such a mystical feeling to them and are always worded so beautifully!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I didn't care much for it. It just didn't resonate with me. I like Hoffman's writing but found myself rolling my eyes more than once.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I can obtain lost in Alice Hoffmann wordy descriptions. She brings anything to live and her books have excellent rhythm to me. It's nice and comforting. Amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    I purchased this as a bonus for my husband who had mentioned a few times how much he enjoyed reading this book 20 years ago. He was very happy to have a signed copy, even though it's used state was a small on the worn side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Turtle Moon review [Book]  2017-10-29 18:0

    As usual Alice Hoffman reaches up and touches the heavens with her poetic language and attractive imagery. A joy to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    One of most concise, non-iconoclastic; yet, poignant chronicles of an American (and most importantly, his family along with him) living all facets of an expatriate. Funny, realistic, and exciting-a work of pure writing. The style of his writing takes each reader along on a special and less traveled street revealing "la vie ordinaire" of Parisian life. From the idiomatic experience of shopping for appliances to the hilarity of an incongruous health club, the book is a quick favorite of both Francophones or Francophile alike. I've enjoyed it so much, I own a paperback and a hardcover - always searching for other copies to give as bonuses to mon amis who truly will appreciate each experience within.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    A classic. Gave away my print edition and wanted to retread before my fourth trip to Paris.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I read the one about Fresh York first and loved it. I had no attraction or connection to Fresh York. This one about Paris was entrancing in the same way, wonderfully written and endlessly entertaining and just charming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Wry and knowing. A intelligent man's perspective on a beautifully eccentric city.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    When I was searching out more info for enjoyment on the attractive City, I decided on this book. ~ I was not disappointed, amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I struggled a bit with this one… I love to read, but I found these essays to be a bit trying. That said, I had thought (based on a brief description at my first book club meeting) that this would be a memoir - not a series of journal articles culled from a journal. It's not for me, but I suspect a number of readers would have fun this, if they can obtain past the structure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Adam Gopnik's writing makes you feel as if you are sitting together with an old friend, enjoying coffee in a Paris cafe. His conversational and engaging style, and humerous attention to the info of day to day life create this a amazing read. Happened to have fun while visiting Paris, and used a lot of of the stories to plan a unbelievable itinerary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Gopnik's style and tone, especially with the support of his editors at The Fresh Yorker, are irresistible. He can tell a breezy story about an episode of his family's everyday life in Paris and then tie that into a deep reflection on the city, the country, or the whole world. It's all good, though the previously published essays (which are most of the book) are more insightful and tightly edited than the private journal entries. Frankly, I expected a small more polish on those, but they're a pleasure to read anyway. I read this book to prepare for a brief trip to Paris, a town I knew next to nothing about. Though I haven't created the trip yet, I'm already glad I read the book. Even if I have a not good time in Paris, at least I'll be able to say to myself, "We still have 'Paris to the Moon.'"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Having lived in Paris for eight years myself someone else's experience is bound to feel lukewarm. Still, it's a nice book and I will read in when hit by bouts of homesickness for my old haunts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paris to the Moon review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I enjoyed this book. But I have like his fresh Yorker articles and his other books more. That is just me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elevator... to the Moon! review [App]  2017-12-27 13:0

    Funny humour with amazing controls and puzzles!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Moon Locator review [App]  2018-6-11 21:8

    Best application on the shop to visualize the moon position.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flower Moon review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Cute Story !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flower Moon review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Do you remember lazy summer afternoons as a child, laying on the grass under the shade of a tree, watching clouds pass overhead? You could hear the leaves rustle above you and feel the wind on your face. A mate was laying beside you and you’d laugh together, deciding what animals the clouds resembled. That’s what the first half of Flower Moon felt like to me. There was a pervading sense of nostalgia and I felt like the words were just washing over me.Tempest and Tally Jo are twelve year old mirror twins. Tally has always been the leader and protector, whereas Tempest has been the shy follower. Throughout the past year the twins have started to grow apart. This summer, like every year, the girls will be spending time with the travelling carnival their Pa Charlie runs. Twin girls run in their family, as does the mysterious Greenly Curse. Told from abrupt Tally’s point of view, we follow the twins as they embark on a summer like no other.I felt as though I was transported to 1950’s America, so much so that the occasional references to the present, like a Pokemon bandaid, felt jarring. I would have preferred for there to have been no references to any specific time period at all in this book. I could hear the words spoken in a southern accent and while some of the phrases didn’t sit right with me, overall I inhabited this globe with Tempest and Tally an only kid I grew up wishing for a sibling and romanticised the idea of being a twin for several years, most likely in response to my The Parent Trap obsession. That said, I can only imagine what having a sibling must be like. I’m also not quite sure the globe could handle two of me!Growing up I looked on with fascination at the relationships my mates had with their siblings and have witnessed some siblings cast long shadows, with others living their lives inside them. Even without siblings, I understand what it’s like to live in the shadow of someone’s expectations of Flower Moon, Tempest has lived in the shadow of Tally’s limelight all of her life, and both girls seem to think that the reason they’ve grown apart over the past year is because the other twin has changed and is pulling away. Sometimes you don’t realise what you’re projecting into the globe and your relationships until it’s mirrored back to ere’s a growing tension in this book and from my perspective it felt like the heart of this tension really stemmed from the difficulties that come with trying to keep on to how things were in the past (or how you remember them to be) at the expense of appreciating what’s in front of you in the present. Fear and problems of trust are addressed, including the fear of what the future will look like if the dynamics in relationships change over time.I really liked Digger and would have loved to have learned more about him and for his personality to be shown separate to his connection with Tally. I loved the animals and the atmosphere of the carnival. I had unresolved questions about the curse, including why it affects this family, and I wanted more background info about the twins’ mother and aunt, and their mother and her twin.I didn’t always like Tally that much. She was quite abrasive and self-centred, and I spent some of the book wishing it had been written from Tempest’s point of view instead. However, the realisation that the globe doesn’t solely revolve around her added more depth to Tally’s e first half of the book may not have enough action for those who only equate magic with wands. The amount of introspection may also be off putting for some readers. While I expect I would have enjoyed this book as a kid I doubt I would have appreciated its beauty like I do now.I am almost certain I felt my heart grow while I was reading and although I spent some of the book feeling sad at the loneliness and disconnect between the twins, I came away feeling better about the world. While difficult topics were raised, there was still enough of a feeling of childhood innocence that I felt heartened by it. I loved the messages of hope and empowerment. I think what I’m going to take away from this book above all is the reminder that magic is both around and within you.Favourite section in the ARC: “Maybe that was what growing up was, understanding where the true magic lived in this world. Inside our very own hearts.” (89%)I received an ARC of this book from NetGalley (thank you so much to NetGalley and Sky Pony Press for the opportunity) in exchange for honest feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flower Moon review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Book Review:Pre-reading Thoughts:Honestly, I request this book because this cover is absolutely gorgeous. But other than the amazing cover, this book actually sounds really epic. The whole mystery of what is causing all the issues sounds like the moon and its ank you so much to Sky Pony Press and Edelweiss for providing me with a copy of this book. Just a little disclaimer for those reading this review. I have received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. Please note that this does not affect my opinion. All thoughts are my ownWriting Thoughts:The author describes the character's feelings quite well but I found that the detail regarding the surroundings was a bit sparse. Other than that, I really enjoyed the dialogue. It was filled with emotion and ot Thoughts:The plot started slow. I love that we only got to see from Tally's point of view. I think that it heightened the differences between the twins but it also allowed us to have a more in-depth view of Tally's thoughts and personality. Once the plot started to pick up it was actually really entertaining. It continued to have a steady pace but I think the main interest in the story for me was the relationship between the aracter Thoughts:I love how various Tally and Tempest are. They literally are mirror twins who look the same but are entirely opposites are each other. I love how Tempest is into inventing fresh and impossible things whilst Tally is more of animal person who is willing to do anything to create sure that everyone has a fighting chance. Tally is also persistent and also incredibly stubborn. Both characters experience intense emotions and are faced with a chance that neither of them wants to come trueFinal Thoughts:Overall, I am genuinely surprised. I didn't think that I would really have fun this story. The beginning felt like it was going to take forever. But I am so satisfied that I kept reading this book. The writing was amazing and detailed when it came to the emotions the characters felt but was a bit lacking when it came to the character's surroundings. The plot was slow in the beginning but built to an awesome tipping point. The characters were well developed and due to their emotions being detailed, it felt like you were feeling them too. Thank you so much to Sky Pony Press and Edelweiss for providing me with a copy of this rs in Reading,Melleny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flower Moon review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    This review originally appeared on e first thing that I noticed and fell in love with about Flower Moon was the gorgeous cover on the book. From that attractive text the title is written in to the purple cover with the moon, Ferris wheel, and the silhouette of the two girls, I honestly think that this is the prettiest book cover I have ever seen. This is the kind of cover that really created me wish to read the book even before I knew what it was about. After reading the synopsis, I found myself wanting to read it even edless to say, Flower Moon‘s story was a amazing one, full of magic, twin sisters with a powerful relationship, family, and an unforgettable summer. I love books that have a powerful emphasis on family, especially when they are middle grade novels, so I was absolutely thrilled to come across this book. While this book would be the excellent novel to read in the summer, during lazy days at the beach, by the pool, or even on those magical summer nights on the back porch, this book makes a unbelievable read with a cup of hot chocolate in the winter, too.“We used to be inseparable: me coming up with the schemes, Tempest following my lead, my always-faithful partner.I missed that.”Tempest and Tally have always been close. They’re twins, after all – and they’ve grown up doing everything together. So when things started getting a bit strange between them, and Tempest starts acting weird toward Tally, spending most of her time fiddling with gadgets and making inventions, Tally misses her sister – she wants to spend hours doing what they used to do, playing and spending time together. But now? Now Tally notices something weird going on with Tempest – a force that seems destined to hold them they obtain ready to spend another summer together with their Pa Charlie’s traveling carnival, they message that this strange force is growing stronger, almost physically keeping them from being too close.“When I was little, I believed in magic. All kinda of it. Wishes on shooting stars. Yanking on the wishbone. Reading peoples uly, someday I expected to figure out how to converse with every animal on the planet, if I could just listen correctly.Did I still believe in magic?”Determined to figure out what’s going on, Tally starts doing some digging into her family history, and when she eventually recruits Tempest into the find for answers, the two of them search some secrets that are sure to change their lives. But can they figure something out in time to create sure things stay okay between them?The whole sisterly bond that goes on in this book is magical enough on its own, but when you toss in some magical realism and family secrets and curses, you obtain an wonderful novel that will appeal to readers of any age, not just middle grade readers!I can’t remember the latest time I enjoyed a book quite the method that I enjoyed Flower Moon. It reminded me of summers when I was that age, and it created me a bit nostalgic, although you know, I didn’t have a twin and I didn’t obtain to join in on a traveling carnival, so Flower Moon is ultimately more exciting than my summers ever were.Tally’s hero is sarcastic and tends to be defensive in some situations – stubborn and acting tough, although she is dealing with her own feelings deep down, and often feels quite vulnerable, especially when it seems as though her sister doesn’t wish to spend time with her anymore. I think Tally’s hero is simple to relate to because of her demeanor and the emotions she feels – she wants things to go back to the method they were, but they can’t, and she realizes that it’s time for her to move forward with life, growing up, although it’s not always as fun as she had hoped.“Because that was another thing about growing up: you realized there wasn’t anything you could do about some things.”This book shines light on the awesome thing that is family, and even more so – sisters. It’s symbolic for growing up and growing apart, but also dealing with the pain of not wanting to accept any kinds of change. It’s heartbreaking, but it’s also heartwarming at the same time, and so beautifully written that you are bound to obtain lost in the pages for hours as you join in on Tally and Tempest’s fascinating te: I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flower Moon review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    The tone of the story is so sad and melancholy, I had a hard time reading sometimes. It is not because it deals with difficult topics, not at all, but it is about growing apart from your twin sister, your best friend, and I was very touched. The author deals with the fear, the anger, the heartbreak so well. The characters are relatable and realistic, they are very complex and their feelings are palpable. I liked all the characters, they are various and well-round. Tally is self-center and selfish, but I love it. She is having issues learning to allow go and I relate to that so ere is also magic involved, or maybe science-it's never clarified, but I loved it. Mystery, powers and family curses, everything I love. The plot is compelling, interesting and hard to place the book down. Although sometimes it dragged unnecessarily in info I really didn't see very important, for the most part, the book was very e friendship is attractive and heartwarming. Digger is such a good, supportive, sweet, loyal friend. Tally and Tempest were very good; growing up they were very close but as they got older, they started to change. Their relationship changed, as their personalities, hobbies, and interests did. For Tally, it's hard to accept, she feels betrayed, but for Tempest, it meant finding herself. Finding fresh ways to be mates and sisters, understanding that they are not the same people, and they really never were, it was amazing to read about.I would highly recommend Flower Moon, it is a delightful Middle-Grade book about growing up, accepting change and sisterhood."There was magic in making sure that the people you loved never had to feel alone in any of it. Magic in holding someone's hand through the pain, healing their hearts with a kind word, or smoothing with a soft smile."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Flower Moon review [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Tally Jo and Tempest are twins. They used to be really close and connected, but something has happened. They were inseparable and Tally Jo longs for those days to come back. However, Tempest goes her own way. She loves science and inventing things is her passion. Tally Jo likes animals and is more outspoken and popular, while Tempest is introverted. Tally Jo has the feeling there isn't any zone anymore for her in Tempest's life. That isn't the only issue they have though, something else is going on, a force that makes it hard for them to be together. They're almost thirteen years old, method too young to be separated from one another, but Tally Jo feels an inescapable schism is near.Tally Jo and Tempest are always spending their summer with Pa Charlie's carnival. That means Tally Jo will be able to hang out again with her best mate Digger. Tally Jo needs him more than ever this summer, because of her issues with Tempest. Once the Flower Moon will rise it might be too late to fix whatever is going on between them. Sparks literally fly, what is event and what can Tally Jo and Tempest do to stop this poor magnetic friction between them, before it will become too much and cause a not good explosion?Flower Moon is a attractive story about two sisters who suddenly can't be with each other anymore. Tally Jo and Tempest are twins. They are different, but they also were really close. Tally Jo misses the feeling they were one, she once had it, but it's lost now. She mourns this severed connection and doesn't know why the relationship with her sister is so difficult at the moment, it's filled with a dynamic power that they can't seem to control. Tally Jo and Tempest don't have much time, if they wish to stay part of each other's worlds they have to search a solution and finding out if they'd be able to pull it off gripped me immediately. Flower Moon grabbed me from the beginning and didn't allow me go until the latest na Linko has written an awesome magical story. I love reading stories about sisters and Flower Moon is a really amazing one. I enjoyed the strong combination of science, magic and emotions. Gina Linko skillfully builds the suspense and knows how to work with tension, which makes her story incredibly thrilling. Because of the relationship between the twins it's moving at the same time. I loved that touching and sparkling energetic combination. Flower Moon has so a lot of gorgeous elements, it's a true treasure. I highly recommend this stunning spellbinding story.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter