White Elephant Spinner Reviews & Opinions


Submit White Elephant Spinner review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Elephant Spinner review [App]  2019-11-30 13:43

    It wouldn't allow me specify the number of players. Even with only 10 names on the list, the spinner kept choosing "null".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Elephant Spinner review [App]  2019-11-30 13:43

    Nice twist on an old game. Application kept wigging out during second round but we found if you leave the application entirely & re-enter btwn rounds, all is okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Elephant Spinner review [App]  2019-11-30 13:43

    Played it at work on the huge screen. It was a total hit!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on White Elephant Spinner or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch White Elephant Spinner video reviews and related movies:

    See Spinner Shark Bite on youtube.

     related image

    See We Bought Whatever Spin The Bottle Told Us to on eBay! on youtube.

     related image

    See The White Elephant: 3 - Phrases about being broken on youtube.

     related image

    See Disappearing Color Wheel - Sick Science! #182 on youtube.

     related image

    See Mama Elephant Wooly Winter Spinner Tags on youtube.

     related image

    See Handmade Holiday 2015 | Reindeer Games Spinner Tags on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Flying Fidget Spinner on youtube.

     related image

    See IMPOSSIBLE FIDGET SPINNER SIMULATOR?! – Hand Simulator | Pungence on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Elephant Spinner review [App]  2019-11-30 13:43

    I couldn't control the number of participants. I kept getting 40 players that was 90-95% null.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I did like this as an addition to the Lexi Carmichael me cross-over of characters and in depth studies of side characters from that series.I already am waiting for the next book in the series to be released.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Clean, technical, and full of likeable characters. I truly enjoyed this book an I love her Lexi series. I'll definitely hold reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Love the main character, everyone can identify with her. The technical twist is well done. The high school setting makes this a amazing read for everyone from young teens to adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    As always, Julie writes a special storyline. This book is filled with the excellent amount of humor, suspense and hearty storyline. Couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    She does it again. Julie Moffett turns the cyberworld into a land of intrigue attainable by all. The book targets NA and YA audiences with youthful but genius characters but this OL (old lady) absolutely loved it. Having had students in the past who can out think typical intelligent adults, I have no problem seeing Angel and her mates attack a issue that adults don't even see. As a fan of the Lexi Carmichael series, I was delighted to see old mates supporting this group of high school white hat hackers. One isn't a hacker but she is able to back up her mates with a amazing attitude an a unique skill set of her own. While the premise might seem wonderful to many, the portrayal of these children and the problems they face as students feels realistic. I never knew and Angel, but there was at least one Wally and more than once Frankie in my life. One element of each of Miss Moffett's characters that I love is the heart they bring to the challenges they face. They are not people people but the care for others and stand up for them. That is where the name Frankie gave their group came from, the desire to stand for others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I am a grandmother so please bear with me - any ignorance of things pertaining to youth is mine alone. That being said, I found this book totally enjoyable. The primary premise - young people trying to search themselves and their put in the globe - is a staple and a truth in life for all ages and is well presented here. The characters made by Miss Moffett shine. We have all met people just like them, or wished we had the courage to be like them, often in our lives. Taking these wonderful, well drawn characters and following them into the realm of the insidious intrigue and danger inherent in our ever more complex cyber world, is a bit of an eye opener. I thoroughly enjoyed this book on several levels and do not hesitate to recommend it. In the case of us older folk, may it serve to remind us of the passion for truth and the zest for life and knowledge that drives a lot of of the young people around us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This is a begin to another amazing fresh series! It was a really fun book that sets up for a lot more adventures for the White Knights. It was really cool that the author mentioned Lexi and Slash. If you haven't yet read the Lexi Carmichael series, do it! I am really excited for the next books in both the White Knights and to spend more time with Lexi and Slash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This was a really fun entertaining book.I enjoyed watching the geeks obtain to look cool and save the day.Angel is the main hero and what a hero she is. She starts this book as a very anti-social girl. She is intelligent and funny but anti-social. Suddenly she has mates and is helping to hold her vice principal from being charged with a crime.What do I like about Angel? Even though she has social ineptitude, she does reluctantly test for her vice principal. She is flawed and abrupt but she is also what you see is what you get. She doesn’t test to change or become someone else, just learns that having mates and a help system is a amazing thing and it helps balance her life. Gives her happiness to boot. She keeps it true and honest well except to her mom when she is with her Scooby Doo gangThe band of mates though aren’t your normal group either. It is a melting pot of eclectic. We have Wally the cheery hacker who works at the same internship with her and they go to school together as well. He helps her with hacking locations but what I have fun about him is his help of her pursuit to search her dad. He doesn’t place her down but believes her even when the police don’t on things. We have Frankie who is just quirky and fun. She has angry organizing and attention to detail skillz along with her ability to place together graphics that are amazing. She is really the one that is upbeat and sweet. She comes up with the name of the group White Knights and creates their logo. All of them are comfortable in their own skin and who they are. they don’t apologize for it and embrace it. It’s amazing to see in a YA book. So is the celebration of being a geek. And we also have Colt. He is sweet and kind and the famous one. He does have a hiccup but realizes it and also helps Angel learn a lesson about the consequences of hacking into friend’s private e plot is fun entertaining and at times a hoot. All three are quick to think on their feet and together are a formidable group. Colt is their as help and to support them stay grounded I what makes the plot entertaining? We have this story told in the eyes of Angel and wow what her mind things. But it is three teens bucking the system and hacking locations to search out the truth about what really happened with their vice principal. They think outside the box and connect the dots in such a crazy and fun way. We see geeks celebrated and save the day. At the same time they learn about themselves and each other. They become mates and support one another out. Angel does have a rival at the school who you just wish to give a swirly too. He truly is a doof. A intelligent doof but a doof. I think he is a nemesis at the school. We also obtain a dark nemesis on the side for Angel especially due to her dad so we have a continued mystery for the gang on top of whatever comes next for them. The writing is engaging and fun. Just an overall fun book and I look forward to seeing what hijinks this group will obtain up to next and how Colt may start to fit in too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Angel is almost 16 and a senior in high school, having skipped grades since she is a literal genius, but she has zero social skills and would prefer to be left alone to hack. Alas, she has this one mandatory year of high to survive before she can escape. Her free time is spent searching (mostly illegally!) for her father who disappeared when she was little, even though her mom and sister have given up hope. When fresh girl Frankie shows up and forces friendship on Angel, Angel has no idea how to cope, but after an accident occurs to Angel's favorite teacher, she gives in to Frankie as well as another hacker child to support search the truth.I found this book to be such a cute quick read, something that I could easily lose my self in for a few hours and speed through the pages. The main hero Angel is a senior in high school, but this was a really clean teen read, seeming more geared for a preteen and up age range, making it an appropriate book for beautiful much all ages. I think this was in part to how young and innocent Angel actually was and how socially awkward she really was, dealing more with bullies and the idea of fitting in than sex, drugs and whatever else most teen books touch on. I enjoyed the blend of action, mystery, teen drama and the growing up (aka learning how necessary inter-personal relationships are!) that unfolded on the pages. Angel learned how to be part of a squad and how to lean on others, as well as how to be a kick-butt spy.Overall I found this to be a amazing teen spy/mystery story, with plenty of twists and turns to hold me guessing as well as a very strong, developed female main hero and quirky side-kicks that I rooted for. I really enjoyed how intertwined all the parts of the story really ended up being. The main mystery of the teacher was resolved, but the underlying mystery of Angel's father was left begin with a giant bombshell dropped right at the end (way to hook me Julie!) making me really, really wish the next book in the story. This was my first book by Julie and I enjoyed her writing style and characterizations so I would love to read more books written by her to come.I received this title in return for reviewing reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Knights: A White Knights Novel (The White Knights Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    This is a amazing begin to a brand fresh series--a young adult spinoff of the Lexi Carmichael mysteries. Angel is a brilliant 15 year old high school senior who finds herself searching for info on her missing dad, helping to prove the innocence of a favorite school administrator and battling the jock bully and geek bully in school. Lexi and Cut create a brief appearance while Wally (from No Try For The Wicked) barrels his method into the story and makes himself at home. With the support of Wally and Frankie, a fresh girl in school, Angel discovers having mates is actually beautiful cool.(I bought a paperback copy for my 14 year old niece-I'm sure she's going to love it.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elephant review [App]  2018-7-15 21:7

    Unfortunately the application has issues finding the WiFi and Bluetooth connection therefore the alarm cannot be activated. Plus the application only works on a limited range of mobile phones. We have four Android device devices, and the application was only compatible on one of them, even though they all have Android device 4.4 or above operating system. Since no remote control is provided with the alarm system, the whole thing is a beautiful expensive useless device!!!:(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Elephant review [App]  2018-7-15 21:7

    Application has serious issues detecting and connecting to elephant devices on android device 7.1.2 pixel phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    Works amazing on cleaning those tire rims. We purchased both the soft & stiff brushes. Cleaned those really hard to reach locations as well. Please note lots of water spray back towards you. So be sure to wear appropriate clothing so as not to obtain soaked as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    I brought this brush to deal with the caked on residue and grime on my alloy wheels coming from the brake pads. I have been, unsuccessfully, dealing with it using high pressure washers. Happening though the results were not perfect, the clean up was method more than any other way I have used so far, without using detergent at all. I am ordering the soap dispenser accessory to test again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    Its kinda early to know for sure. Have only used it just once and am very satisfied with the results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    By the time you buy everything for the brush character you will have spent around $100

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    I was sorry my vehicle had the rims that came on it, too a lot of little locations to clean. Then I saw the Brush Character system and now it is a easy task to clean the rims in all of the little places. I went back to the shop and bought a additional one just in case I wear it out, so far one is still fresh in the box and my first one is doing fine . GREAT product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    These don’t fit the wand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    Although my original brush (1 month old) is still in amazing shape, I like my Brush Character Wheel brush so much I can't imagine running out of brushes; so I ordered spares.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    Quality product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    a versatile tool for cleaning a dozens of stuff around the house, including the dog. I gave it to my brother for Christmas and he was beautiful excited about getting to use it on his cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brush Hero BH107 Replacement Brushes, Pair (Stiff- White/White) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:2

    Brush is fine but is a frustrating to use because the brush character doesn't work every time you turn it on. When it works it's fantasti.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    White Cat Black Cat is a unbelievable rhyming book that kids will love. A learning lesson in diversity and acceptance of our differences, colors, and the realization of the importance of friendship. Sigal Adler is a gifted and talented author. Kids will love the illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    A charming story in rhymewith necessary values about love for others no matter what color they e illustrations are beautiful, bright and happy.Warm recommendation for all beginner readers preschoolersAnd for all those who love cats .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Such an adorable kids book to learn attractive friendship from the cats' point of view. The story is very humorous, and the illustration is original and vivid, and we can also have fun the attractive rhymes. If you are a cat lover, you will definitely fall in love with this gem. Thank you so much for a unbelievable work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Two cats of various colors meet for the first time. Each is full of disdain for the other based on color. Then they think and decide to become the other one. Both explore both are required and good. Neither is better than the other.I liked the rhyming. It was fun to read aloud. The illustrations are wonderful. It teaches a lesson we all need but it doesn't preach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    I like the fact that this book is simple, gives a amazing children's based introduction to race relations as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    This is an amazing child book😉 My kid really loved the colourful characters (no pun intended lol) Waiting for part 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    This is very cute and a fast read. Amazing message, loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    My 7 year old son loved this book. Amazing funny story in rhyme !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Cute story with a amazing lesson. Thank you from Baden!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    "WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " ("WHITE CAT BLACK CAT " kids books Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    That was really funny. A short story to teach kids (and even adults) the importance of difference and various colors in our world.I reccomend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I bought this book at the suggestion of a friend. I've read a lot of historical and fictional books about the Old West and settlers, and a lot of other about Native Americans (I am Cherokee). I realize this was a fictional journal before I started reading, and thought the concept was interesting - a sort of mail-order bride goes to live among the Cheyenne as a cultural ambassador.I did have fun the descriptions of the prairie, everyday life among the Cheyenne, and the sisterhood that formed among the other brides and the main character. What I didn't have fun was the stereotypes of the characters. The women were all ethnic cliches: the large, lumbering Swiss woman; the African fighter princess; the haughty, racist Southern belle; the lesbian muleskinner; the redheaded, Irish criminal twins; etc. The main character, May Dodd, was tall, beautiful, smart, determined, strong, unflappable, supportive, a natural leader, and basically unbelievably perfect. She has a brief fling with a handsome, influential Troops officer, then marries the chief of the village. The one hero I really did like and search believable was the Catholic priest who lived in the e and her fellow brides run roughshod over the village, breaking cultural taboos and even beating and shaming their men in public. From what I know of Native American culture, the older wives ran the tipi and the younger ones were meek and obedient. The men were not likely to tolerate a disobedient wife, especially one who barges into their sweat lodge and refuses to leave.I was also distracted by the difficult-to-read font used for the non-English words and the accents of the non-American brides. The Swiss lady says "I vill go der yah You kom vid me!" Sometimes the curly font created it almost impossible to detect what was being said.I thought the end of the book was a small rushed too. I wanted to know more about Wren, May's daughter, and about the years on the reservation. I will say that I'm glad the author didn't give us a romance novel satisfied ending. I was so afraid May was going to run away with the Troops officer and live happily ever after. What happened was tragic but more real to our Pioneer history.Overall it wasn't horrible, and I'm glad I read it, but I can't honestly recommend it to anyone who loves books with deep, complex characters or who wish their historical fiction to be somewhat realistic. If you wish a fast read in the vein of a romance novel, this isn't a poor one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This book was just SO very wonderful. It is sort of an alternate history...a 'what if'... Fact, a Cheyenne chief in 1854, requested that the U.S. show the tribe with 1000 white women to be brides. Since Cheyenne kids belong to the mother's tribe, this would enable kids of the Cheyenne to become part of the White Man's world. The conference when this idea was show fell apart and NO wives were sent. But what if?Women in that time in had small method to be independent Without a husband or family to help them... not much of a life. What if the proposal was secretly accepted and the gov't asked, secretly, for volunteers?Now the story with characters so real, so rich, e main character, May Dodd, was one of the volunteers and kept a journal. She volunteered to escape life in an insane asylum...as did others. A lot of women were sent to asylums for reasons hard... nearly impossible... to believe today. Others were widows, former slaves, prisoners, adventure seekers, poor. Each one became totally, true to me - and I could not support but love each of them. I am stunned by Jim Fergus' ability to make so a lot of women, each so very various from eachother, each so complete and detailed. Without effort, I came to know each of the en, on their travels, I saw the country in the 1860s and met soldiers, women passing as men, amazing and poor people, and saw the casual shooting of the 'endless' buffalo and other animals. Finally, they and I met the Cheyenne. I learned how they lived. Their lifestyle was described with rich detail - not as a 'noble savage' picture or as 'evil savage' - but as a complete method of life. With the women, I was able to grow in understanding - sometimes approval - sometimes anger.Fergus tells the story of the wives, the husbands, love, sex, religion, danger, and politics. The discovery of gold in the Black Hills - land that the Cheyenne and other tribes had been promised would belong to them forever - changes spite Jim Fergus making it clear that "One Thousand White Women" is a work of fiction - but the characters - they will become 100% true to you. They certainly did to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I couldn't stop turning the pages. It was exciting, intriguing, historical, humorous, exhilarating, exhausting, tear jerking, heart warming, every imaginable emotion was enveloped within this tale so worth the read. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying the story and feel it has been an honor and privilege to have shared it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Well written story, with such amazing info and descriptions the reader is transported to the plains, and eventually to the Cheyenne camps. I could almost smell the smoke, hear the voices ringing, and feel the emotion of those involved. The writer portrays the individualism of the characters very well. It is simple to see why this novel might be mistaken for non-fiction. I will look for more of this author's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    The history and the human story, whether truth or fiction, is fascinating to me. I read the book, cover to cover, without stopping, because the pictures painted in words were so descriptive that I felt I was a part of the story. Thank you, Jim Fergus, for writing this book . I enjoyed it so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Jim Fergus did an perfect job writing this story. So good, in fact, its simple to forget that it is mostly fiction. I found myself checking certain things to see if they were fact or fiction. I have fun reading historical fiction, but you can usually tell what is fiction. Mr. Fergus wrote so well it is difficult to tell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    I truly enjoyed this novel. It was so realistic in a lot of of the accounts. Very graphic description, possibly too graphic at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    A excellent blend of fiction, history and geography. The narrative flowed like a river. I felt as if I were on the train with May Dodd and then the travois as she traveled the nineteenth century West with the Cheyenne. Don't miss this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This was a fascinating story, and since it involved extensive research, it was also very informative. Every time I think about the early NativeAmericans and what ignorant interlopers and the U.S. Government subjected them to, it is infuriating; imagine how their progeny feel. I found myself enmeshed in their travails because of the writing of this author who created a plausible work of fiction mesmerizing--so much so that I could hardly place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd (One Thousand White Women Series) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    What an awesome story! I could not place this book down. It is so well written and the characters so believable it draws you in and you search yourself living among the Cheyennes. Can't wait to read the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

    There is nothing I can tell any of you that the other reviews don't say. Instead, I'll offer my private is device saved. My. Life. Well, not literally, but it definitely saved my sanity. I'm a highly anxious person who is extremely noise sensitive and vulnerable to sensory overload. Cue moving into my first college apartment, where the upstairs neighbors' every footstep can be heard amplified and bass boosted through my ceiling. (Of course, before I signed the lease, the landlord didn't mention this... "feature".) My room is right below their kitchen, so in addition to the stomping, I can hear all their yelling and banging around pots and pans all hours of the day and into the night. I was losing a LOT of sleep over this, and it ramped up my anxiety tenfold. I felt like I couldn't be at peace in my own home and dreaded having to come back here at all... My safe, comfortable zone was constantly being violated by noise pollution and there was literally nothing I could do about it. As bitter as I was, my upstairs neighbors weren't technically doing anything wrong, they were living their lives just like I am.Anyway, I almost considered moving out or at least switching to an upstairs unit... that is, until I happened upon this awesome small device. I never cared for "white noise" machines that wasn't real white noise; ocean waves and rainfall isn't as soothing when you have upstairs neighbors with lead for feet. You really need a good, loud, pure white noise that masks all frequencies and that your brain can easily ignore, so it seems as if there's no noise at all. This thing was absolutely excellent for me, as it only had white noise and fan sounds (and a dozens of 'em!) that can obtain loud enough to mask anything. I mean ANYTHING. I can now peacefully snooze through not only my neighbors' stomping kitchen antics, but also the 8AM garbage truck arriving bright and early every Wednesday. I don't wake up in the middle of the night anymore because my neighbor wants a midnight snack. I can come home after classes and have fun an afternoon nap without disturbances. I sleep much more deeply and peacefully overall. And it's all thanks to the LectroFan.I'm telling you, if you can relate to my situation in the slightest, just don't even worry about the cost. I would honestly pay double for this if I knew how much it would improve my quality of life. Please buy this. Please. Help this amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

    Buyers beware—I recently purchased this white noise maker based on the 'steller' reviews and the item being 'Amazon's choice' product. However, after I received it, it has flimsy power adapter, the number of white noises is super limited, and my baby disliked it. To my surprise, the item is NOT eligible for return—I don't know why. There's really no reason for me to hold an expensive white noise maker that doesn't work. I'm super disappointed and want I was notified of the return policy before I checked out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

     I want I could love this sound machine. We sleep with white noise in our house. I initially bought one to replace a broken fan in a child's bedroom. I fell in love with the size and sound quality! So I bought two more for all the kids' rooms. But one by one, my initial purchase machines have all broken. Each one stopped working in a related manner. The sound becomes unstable, quiet, and crackly. I replaced the first two that broke with more Lectrofans, but today the third original one has broken. I am going to unhappily find for a various brand. I've spent $250 on five Lectrofans in less than 3 years and only have two of them still working. Disappointing.I'll attach a fast video to present you what it sounds like once it breaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

    This sound machine has literally changed my life. The sleep with this machine is like nothing I have ever experienced. Our neighbor likes to spend his mornings shoveling gravel on a cement surface with a metal shovel about 4-5 feet from my window (like 6 am early) and to be honest I was starting to have some beautiful risky thoughts about stealing his shovel, breaking his arms, burning his house down.... One goes down some beautiful dark paths when they suffer from insomnia already and then when they finally fall asleep obtain woken up with a shovel scrapping down a sidewalk. Okay so the machine somehow COMPLETELY covers the noise from the shovel, the toilet flushing next to my room, dogs barking etc. It is incredible. There are a plethora of choices concerning volume and intensity of sound. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

     I call the Lectrofan my "Little Cone of silence." I already own another sound machine which I have fun quite a bit, it's got really nice sounds that relax me and support me to obtain to sleep. I thought that it worked beautiful well until I had a house guest that snored like a "Freight Train" and had a tendency to watch action adventure films until late at night. I turned up the volume on my fancy sound machine but it didn't seem to create any difference. I did some research to search a machine that had better sound blocking characteristics and the Lectrofan was highly recommended. I'm satisfied to say that the Lectrofan has lived up to its reputation as an perfect sound blocking machine. I just turn up the volume until I don't hear the offending sounds anymore and the timer shuts off the machine when I am quick asleep. I'm a sound-sensitive light sleeper and this is the best noise blocker that I've ever used!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

    I wanted to give 5 stars because we had the white one for 's year & a half before the wire frayed to the point of not working. We did obtain a lot of use out of it & missed it so much for our daughter, decided to obtain another (black) for Christmas, within one week though, twice it went from soothing fan noise to loud crackling sound waking my daughter up in tears crying. Can't figure out why it happens & never experienced it with older one. Now if test to use it, it's also taking a risk out of waking up my daughter. Very frustrating & disappointing after our latest one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

    So like a lot of people I need white noise to sleep. A fan is not always a feasible option, so when I saw this as a everyday deal I thought "why not?" I'm so glad I did because it's AMAZING!! There are so a lot of sound options and it can obtain LOUD, if you wish it to. I will say that, in reference to some other reviews, as you go through the sounds it can create a weird noise. Just wait, literally 1 second. Also, anyone that's ever had a baby can appreciate how precious nap time can be. Jack this poor boy up and throw the party of the century if you want. No worries about disturbing the littles. It's portable and comes with the option to plug into any USB port or with the AC plug provided. I took it on a girls trip recently and everyone there was fawning all over it. No noises of people stomping around and slamming doors all night at the hotel, even drowned out my friend's snoring. BUT, what tops it all off for me is the manufacturer. I recently moved my plug zone to the plug behind my bed. I later noticed my mattress was too far from the wall. I promptly shoved the mattress towards the wall breaking the USB part right off the cord. I really didn't wish to spend $50 to replace it, but was about to bc I can't sleep without it anymore, instead I called the company to tell them my issue. She took my information down. I received a return call the next day. He sent me a fresh machine for free! The fresh one has a removable, and replaceable, cord, so if I break it again I can just search a fresh cord. I'm taking additional care to ensure that doesn't happen again! I really can't say how much I love my 'lectrofan!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

    Moved into brand spanking fresh office zone that is so quiet you can hear every flatulence, chip crunch, carrot bite, soup slurp, (boorish) conversation, whisper or otherwise, every phone call (if I concentrate hard enough, both sides), keyboard click, mouse movement, tummy rumble, foot step (nicknamed a couple fresh clod hoppers), sniff, sneeze, coffee slurp, burp, soda can opening, staple punch, paper printed, knuckle cracking annoyance from every inch of the 4000 square foot expedient path to nightmarish hell ...Then the LectroFan ace came.Will to live rderous thoughts es exactly as is says on the should buy it. You should buy untless co-workers owe you their anks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

    I LOVE my fresh sleep sound machine! I have to be one of the world's lightest sleepers, with just the faintest fan ticking, door opening, snoring from hubby waking me up, constantly! Add in that we have a skylight directly over our bed, AND have 1 dog who is disturbed by just the sound of rain, and I'm constantly awaking from my slumbers! My doc suggested a sound machine with pink or brown noise, ergo I chose this one. I DON'T like that there's no method to tell which sound is defined as what, BUT it doesn't seem to matter, as I choose one that seems to match to the octave of my husband's snoring, & it WORKS! We've recently had several nights of rain, which would normally have our Terrier scratching at the bed and crying, which leads to a light yap to obtain my attention, then onto a full-blown bark...yet, NOTHING from her cute lips during ANY of the storms! It truly feels like a miracle has occurred in our home, as both I, and my stormaphobe pup have been sleeping through the night! I'm in love with this little (maybe 4" diameter, 3" tall), magnificent invention!UPDATE, 4 months, post-purchase. This lil miracle has gone on 3 trips with me, and is just the BEST invention, EVER! Still working, magnificently, keeping me slumbering through the night!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LectroFan Evo White Noise Sound Machine with 22 Unique Non-Looping Fan & White Noise Sounds & Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

    I LOVE THIS THING.I have suffered through noisy upstairs apartment neighbors for months who stomp around in shoes on an uncarpeted and creaky wooden floor and seem to search it important to roll, move and drop things (furniture? books? wooden clogs?) between 5.00 and 8.00 am every morning. Thanks to another kind reviewer here who actually posted a amazing video that included examples of the sounds this thing makes, I picked this small unit instead of one that has a wider dozens of sounds. The 'Lectrofan only has fan noises and white noise, as opposed to the usual dozens of seaside, rain and forest sounds that some of these high-end noise machines have, but I have found that the lower-pitched fan noises are incredibly effective at blocking out the low, thump-y and banging sort of noise generated by my considerate pals upstairs.I have to turn it on high volume to drown out the intermittent bangs, thumps and footsteps, but I have found that we can sleep through the continuous drone that it makes. The noise coming from upstairs is not completely silenced, but is somehow muted so that we aren't jolted out of sleep over and feels sturdy and well-made, and is much smaller than I imagined, which is a amazing feature for a bedside table. Really happy that I bought this, and absolutely thrilled that we are finally getting some relief.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    There is nothing I can tell any of you that the other reviews don't say. Instead, I'll offer my private is device saved. My. Life. Well, not literally, but it definitely saved my sanity. I'm a highly anxious person who is extremely noise sensitive and vulnerable to sensory overload. Cue moving into my first college apartment, where the upstairs neighbors' every footstep can be heard amplified and bass boosted through my ceiling. (Of course, before I signed the lease, the landlord didn't mention this... "feature".) My room is right below their kitchen, so in addition to the stomping, I can hear all their yelling and banging around pots and pans all hours of the day and into the night. I was losing a LOT of sleep over this, and it ramped up my anxiety tenfold. I felt like I couldn't be at peace in my own home and dreaded having to come back here at all... My safe, comfortable zone was constantly being violated by noise pollution and there was literally nothing I could do about it. As bitter as I was, my upstairs neighbors weren't technically doing anything wrong, they were living their lives just like I am.Anyway, I almost considered moving out or at least switching to an upstairs unit... that is, until I happened upon this awesome small device. I never cared for "white noise" machines that wasn't real white noise; ocean waves and rainfall isn't as soothing when you have upstairs neighbors with lead for feet. You really need a good, loud, pure white noise that masks all frequencies and that your brain can easily ignore, so it seems as if there's no noise at all. This thing was absolutely excellent for me, as it only had white noise and fan sounds (and a dozens of 'em!) that can obtain loud enough to mask anything. I mean ANYTHING. I can now peacefully snooze through not only my neighbors' stomping kitchen antics, but also the 8AM garbage truck arriving bright and early every Wednesday. I don't wake up in the middle of the night anymore because my neighbor wants a midnight snack. I can come home after classes and have fun an afternoon nap without disturbances. I sleep much more deeply and peacefully overall. And it's all thanks to the LectroFan.I'm telling you, if you can relate to my situation in the slightest, just don't even worry about the cost. I would honestly pay double for this if I knew how much it would improve my quality of life. Please buy this. Please. Help this amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    Buyers beware—I recently purchased this white noise maker based on the 'steller' reviews and the item being 'Amazon's choice' product. However, after I received it, it has flimsy power adapter, the number of white noises is super limited, and my baby disliked it. To my surprise, the item is NOT eligible for return—I don't know why. There's really no reason for me to hold an expensive white noise maker that doesn't work. I'm super disappointed and want I was notified of the return policy before I checked out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

     I want I could love this sound machine. We sleep with white noise in our house. I initially bought one to replace a broken fan in a child's bedroom. I fell in love with the size and sound quality! So I bought two more for all the kids' rooms. But one by one, my initial purchase machines have all broken. Each one stopped working in a related manner. The sound becomes unstable, quiet, and crackly. I replaced the first two that broke with more Lectrofans, but today the third original one has broken. I am going to unhappily find for a various brand. I've spent $250 on five Lectrofans in less than 3 years and only have two of them still working. Disappointing.I'll attach a fast video to present you what it sounds like once it breaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    This sound machine has literally changed my life. The sleep with this machine is like nothing I have ever experienced. Our neighbor likes to spend his mornings shoveling gravel on a cement surface with a metal shovel about 4-5 feet from my window (like 6 am early) and to be honest I was starting to have some beautiful risky thoughts about stealing his shovel, breaking his arms, burning his house down.... One goes down some beautiful dark paths when they suffer from insomnia already and then when they finally fall asleep obtain woken up with a shovel scrapping down a sidewalk. Okay so the machine somehow COMPLETELY covers the noise from the shovel, the toilet flushing next to my room, dogs barking etc. It is incredible. There are a plethora of choices concerning volume and intensity of sound. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

     I call the Lectrofan my "Little Cone of silence." I already own another sound machine which I have fun quite a bit, it's got really nice sounds that relax me and support me to obtain to sleep. I thought that it worked beautiful well until I had a house guest that snored like a "Freight Train" and had a tendency to watch action adventure films until late at night. I turned up the volume on my fancy sound machine but it didn't seem to create any difference. I did some research to search a machine that had better sound blocking characteristics and the Lectrofan was highly recommended. I'm satisfied to say that the Lectrofan has lived up to its reputation as an perfect sound blocking machine. I just turn up the volume until I don't hear the offending sounds anymore and the timer shuts off the machine when I am quick asleep. I'm a sound-sensitive light sleeper and this is the best noise blocker that I've ever used!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I wanted to give 5 stars because we had the white one for 's year & a half before the wire frayed to the point of not working. We did obtain a lot of use out of it & missed it so much for our daughter, decided to obtain another (black) for Christmas, within one week though, twice it went from soothing fan noise to loud crackling sound waking my daughter up in tears crying. Can't figure out why it happens & never experienced it with older one. Now if test to use it, it's also taking a risk out of waking up my daughter. Very frustrating & disappointing after our latest one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    So like a lot of people I need white noise to sleep. A fan is not always a feasible option, so when I saw this as a everyday deal I thought "why not?" I'm so glad I did because it's AMAZING!! There are so a lot of sound options and it can obtain LOUD, if you wish it to. I will say that, in reference to some other reviews, as you go through the sounds it can create a weird noise. Just wait, literally 1 second. Also, anyone that's ever had a baby can appreciate how precious nap time can be. Jack this poor boy up and throw the party of the century if you want. No worries about disturbing the littles. It's portable and comes with the option to plug into any USB port or with the AC plug provided. I took it on a girls trip recently and everyone there was fawning all over it. No noises of people stomping around and slamming doors all night at the hotel, even drowned out my friend's snoring. BUT, what tops it all off for me is the manufacturer. I recently moved my plug zone to the plug behind my bed. I later noticed my mattress was too far from the wall. I promptly shoved the mattress towards the wall breaking the USB part right off the cord. I really didn't wish to spend $50 to replace it, but was about to bc I can't sleep without it anymore, instead I called the company to tell them my issue. She took my information down. I received a return call the next day. He sent me a fresh machine for free! The fresh one has a removable, and replaceable, cord, so if I break it again I can just search a fresh cord. I'm taking additional care to ensure that doesn't happen again! I really can't say how much I love my 'lectrofan!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    Moved into brand spanking fresh office zone that is so quiet you can hear every flatulence, chip crunch, carrot bite, soup slurp, (boorish) conversation, whisper or otherwise, every phone call (if I concentrate hard enough, both sides), keyboard click, mouse movement, tummy rumble, foot step (nicknamed a couple fresh clod hoppers), sniff, sneeze, coffee slurp, burp, soda can opening, staple punch, paper printed, knuckle cracking annoyance from every inch of the 4000 square foot expedient path to nightmarish hell ...Then the LectroFan ace came.Will to live rderous thoughts es exactly as is says on the should buy it. You should buy untless co-workers owe you their anks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I LOVE my fresh sleep sound machine! I have to be one of the world's lightest sleepers, with just the faintest fan ticking, door opening, snoring from hubby waking me up, constantly! Add in that we have a skylight directly over our bed, AND have 1 dog who is disturbed by just the sound of rain, and I'm constantly awaking from my slumbers! My doc suggested a sound machine with pink or brown noise, ergo I chose this one. I DON'T like that there's no method to tell which sound is defined as what, BUT it doesn't seem to matter, as I choose one that seems to match to the octave of my husband's snoring, & it WORKS! We've recently had several nights of rain, which would normally have our Terrier scratching at the bed and crying, which leads to a light yap to obtain my attention, then onto a full-blown bark...yet, NOTHING from her cute lips during ANY of the storms! It truly feels like a miracle has occurred in our home, as both I, and my stormaphobe pup have been sleeping through the night! I'm in love with this little (maybe 4" diameter, 3" tall), magnificent invention!UPDATE, 4 months, post-purchase. This lil miracle has gone on 3 trips with me, and is just the BEST invention, EVER! Still working, magnificently, keeping me slumbering through the night!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Adaptive Sound Technologies LectroFan High Fidelity White Noise Sound Machine with 20 Unique Non-Looping Fan and White Noise Sounds and Sleep Timer review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:5

    I LOVE THIS THING.I have suffered through noisy upstairs apartment neighbors for months who stomp around in shoes on an uncarpeted and creaky wooden floor and seem to search it important to roll, move and drop things (furniture? books? wooden clogs?) between 5.00 and 8.00 am every morning. Thanks to another kind reviewer here who actually posted a amazing video that included examples of the sounds this thing makes, I picked this small unit instead of one that has a wider dozens of sounds. The 'Lectrofan only has fan noises and white noise, as opposed to the usual dozens of seaside, rain and forest sounds that some of these high-end noise machines have, but I have found that the lower-pitched fan noises are incredibly effective at blocking out the low, thump-y and banging sort of noise generated by my considerate pals upstairs.I have to turn it on high volume to drown out the intermittent bangs, thumps and footsteps, but I have found that we can sleep through the continuous drone that it makes. The noise coming from upstairs is not completely silenced, but is somehow muted so that we aren't jolted out of sleep over and feels sturdy and well-made, and is much smaller than I imagined, which is a amazing feature for a bedside table. Really happy that I bought this, and absolutely thrilled that we are finally getting some relief.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    I love my Kindle Fire but would gladly obtain the recent one IF there were a method to delineate between books that I've already read, and those I haven't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    I forget how unbelievable the Kindle experience is, but search it all over it again when I trade in and up to a fresh model. This time I got the case. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    I used the bundle to create the Kindle useable. The protective cover, power cord and first book download helped me place the Kindle to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    My Kindle was the best thing I have ever brought for vacation. I like to read a book and the light weight design, along with the long battery life was perfect. I was away for 3 weeks and never had to charge the device. When I finally plugged it in, it still had 59% battery life. My husband wants one for our next trip!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    I like the little ver of the kindle, the choice of color and the magnetic cover. It easily fits into the little bags that I carry. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    Producto liviano y práctico pero el soft es muy lento, tuve que entrar a configurar la anulación de ahorro de energía para que mas o menos funcione fluido. La batería dura casi una semana. Por lo demás bien , buena calidad y terminaciones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    Husband loves this he had a fairly fresh one before bit it was stolen so we upgraded and he’s very happy with this edition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    The size amazing to take along in purse and the print you can enlarge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    Traded in old (5 year old) kindle and got $25 off plus the other items

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kindle Essentials Bundle including All-new Kindle, now with a built-in front light, White - with Special Offers, Kindle Fabric Cover – Sandstone White, and Power Adapter review [Book]  2019-11-27 18:2

    All amazing so far! Hold doing what you are doing Kindle!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Chicks review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    **The two shades of white!** I've heard this movie a long ago, but I never interested to watch it. We can't avoid them, because when we look for a particular type of movie for the occasion, they will pop-up and that is how I watched this now. I know it is a silly comedy, because in a true globe this thing never happen. So knowing this is only for cinema, I prepared to have fun whatever it offers. But I must say, even though my rating is not big, I kind of enjoyed it. Nobody watches this without knowing its synopsis. So you will already know the fifty per cent of the story when you do. The rest is how it is developed; including how amazing the jokes are that comes with our watch. So much cliché, but entertaining with some amazing scenes and lines. The actors were excellent. The make-ups were not flawless, but worked okay, especially for a comedy. Because if there is an error, it will going to appeals from the comedic side. So the overall movie was better than what I presumed all these years. Glad I saw it, it's nothing like those silly comedies I've seen. I've seen a lot of imposter themes, but this is refreshing. All the above, this is a one off film, that's the best thing about it. You know, sequels are what degrades the original movie in most of the scenarios. Thanks for that, there's no follow-up for this with a B film cast and crew. This is a very much watchable film, not comedy riot, but fairly does its job. _6/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Heat review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I told you to hold away from that radio. If that battery is dead it'll have company. White Heat is directed by Raoul Walsh and adapted by Ivan Goff & Ben Roberts from a story suggested by Virginia Kellogg. It stars James Cagney, Virginia Mayo, Edmond O'Brien, Steve Cochran & Margaret Wycherly. Melody is by Max Steiner and photography by Sidney Hickox. Cody Jarrett (Cagney) is the sadistic leader of a violent and ruthless gang of thieves. Unnervingly devoted to his mother (Wycherly) and afflicted by not good headaches since childhood, Cody is one poor day away from being a full blown psychotic. That day is coming soon, and everyone in his method is sure to pay. Around the time of White Heat being released, two things were evident as regards its star and its themes. One is that it had been a long time since a gangster, and a truly vicious one at that, had thrilled or frightened a cinema audience. The Production Code and a change in emotional value due to Globe Battle II had seen the genuine career gangster all but disappear. Second thing of note is that Cagney was stung by the disappointing performance of Cagney Productions. So after having left Warner Brothers in 1942, the diminutive star re-signed for the studio and returned to the genre he had almost created his own in the 30s. He of course had some say in proceedings, such as urging the makers to ensure a crime does not pay motif, but all told he required a hit and the fit with Raoul Walsh and the psychotic Jarrett was perfect. It may not be his best acting performance, but it's certainly his most potent and arguably it's the cream of the gangster genre crop. The inspiration for the movie is mostly agreed to be the true life criminals: Ma Barker, Arthur "Doc" Barker and Francis Crowley. A point of worth being that they were all 30s criminals since White Heat very much looks and feels like a 30s movie. Cagney for sure is older (he was 50 at the time) and more rotund, but he and the movie have the presence and vibrancy respectively to hold it suitably in period and in the process becoming the latest of its kind. White Heat is that rare old beast that manages to have a conventional action story at its core, yet still be special in structure and portrayal of the lead character. Neatly crafted by Walsh around four Cody Jarrett "moments" of importance, the Oedipal tones playing out between Cody and his Ma create for an uneasy experience, but even then Walsh and the squad pull a rabbit out the hat by still garnering sympathy for the crazed protagonist. It sounds nutty, but it really is one of the huge reasons why White Heat is the amazing movie that it is. Another reason of course is "those" unique scenes, two of which are folklore cinematic legends now. Note legend number 1 as Cody, incarcerated, receives poor news, the reaction is at once terrifying and pitiful (note the extras reaction here since they didn't know what was coming). Legend number 2 comes with "that" ending, forever quotable and as octane ignited finale's go it takes some beating. As brilliant and memorable as Cagney is, it's not, however, a one man show. He's superbly directed by Walsh, with the amazing director maintaining a pace and rhythm to match Cody Jarrett's state of mind. And with Steiner (Angels With Dirty Faces/Casablanca/Key Largo) scoring with eerie strands and strains, and Hickox (The Huge Sleep/To Have and Have Not) adding noir flourishes for realism and atmosphere, it's technically a very intelligent picture. The supporting cast in the face of Cagney's barnstorming come up with sterling work. Wycherly is glorious as the tough and tetchy Ma Jarrett and O'Brien is required to be spot on in the film's second most necessary role; a role that calls for him to not only be the first man Cody has ever trusted, but also as some sort of weird surrogate mother! Mayo isn't called on to do much, but she's gorgeous and sexy and fatalistic in sheen. While Cochran holds his end up well as the right hand man getting ideas above his station. White Heat is as tough as they come, a gritty pulsating psycho drama that has a lot of visual delights and scenes that are still as strong and as shocking some 60 odd years since it first hit the silver screen. What is often forgotten, when yet another clip of the brilliant ending is shown on TV, is that it's also a weird and snarky piece of film. All told, it is blisteringly hot. 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Woman in White review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Limmeridge House of Mystery. The Woman in White is directed by Peter Godfrey and adapted to screenplay by Stephen Morehouse Avery from the novel of the same name written by Wilkie Collins. It stars Alexis Smith, Eleanor Parker, Sydney Greenstreet, Gig Young, Agnes Moorehead, John Abbott and John Emery. Melody is by Max Steiner and cinematography by Carl E. Guthrie. England 1851 and artist Walter Hartright (Young) makes his method through the woods to the Limmeridge Estate where he is to teach drawing to Laura Fairlie (Parker). But he is stopped in his tracks by a woman dressed all in white, she is vague and frightened and runs off when she hears a carriage approaching. Walter will soon search out that once he gets to Limmeridge House things will obtain even stranger than his meeting with the mysterious woman in white… It’s the sort of Gothic period movie noir that is an acquired taste, on one hand it has ambiance and suspenseful mystery in abundance, on the other it’s desperately slow and a bit too complex for its own good. Narratively there is an array of devilish strands at work, with insanity, hypnotism, murder, greed, hypochondria and tips of other unhealthy doings bubbling away in this most creepy of Estate Mansions. Visually and aurally it’s a treat, as Steiner layers the mood with haunting virtuosity and Guthrie and Godfrey imbue it all with threatening shadow play and ethereal focus shots. Greenstreet takes the acting honours with one of his shifty and sinister turns, but Moorehead is one classy lassy for sure, while Parker in a dual role shows the graceful eloquence that a lot of directors failed to utilise in her career. Set design (George Southam) is a period delight, as is the costuming (Bernard Newman/Milo Anderson), all told it’s a hugely impressive production, one that is both bursting with funereal atmospherics and pungent with weirdness. A strange movie for definite, hypnotic even, its draggy middle section makes it far from flawless, but those with a bent for Gothic noir and Lynchian like mysteries, this is most likely one for you. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    White Night review [App]  2017-11-16 21:0

    On Asus Zenpad 3S 10, the android game only loads to a black screen with a dialog box stating that it has stopped responding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fidget Spinner review [App]  2018-1-12 13:0

    daha fazla geliştirilmesi gerekiyor. ayrıca çok pahalı.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fidget Spinner review [App]  2018-1-12 13:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    So much fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Works amazing when I play with my daughter so I can play too and don't have free hands to use the spinner. A 7 or 8 second timer would be amazing as 5 seconds is too quick for us and 10 too slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    I can play this with my small brother there are no ads or interruptions, I love ot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Simple, clear audible and visual, and NO ADS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    U can set a timer so u don't have to hold tapping because the main point of the application is to play it hands free. Some groups like playing the android game so each player has a various task or you can play in a group mode and everyone puts their limb on the same color. For a various task for each player you can add names, everyone in my family has a special name and it was not able to pronounce some names but all we had to do was change a few letters so the computer would understand. I like this application and it is definitely what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    I love this application because when I am bored, I can always play Twister by myself. Another amazing thing about it is that it calls out challenging moves, which makes it more fun. The only flaw is that this application tends to call moves that I just did a few seconds ago. Sometimes it can be painful...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    My spinner was tampered with when I bought it. I was desperate to search an online spinner when I came across this. This is a amazing replacement for the actual spinner. Highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Automatic advancement is cool children can play without someone operating the spinner. Should have a 7 second option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Amazing app, lots of fun and extras amazing for two players.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Has no ads and works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Love it But IT HURts!!!!!!!!!😥

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Please add Indonesian language. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    I hated it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Does exactly what you wish it to

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Slick as heck

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    I like that the whole screen goes the current color but want there was a hands or foot symbol as well. Love the funny additional things it tells you to do. Haven't figured out what the Air or Spinner Choice settings do. Also could not figure out how to change the voice even though I downloaded various languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    I have to change the system language to English to create the text-to-speech work. That's bothersome... Please create the English speech available as default. More language would be appreciated as well. Is there any method to hold the players for the next session. Not to type again every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Twister Spinner review [App]  2019-1-22 0:38

    Amazing application to use with the game. Excellent for if there is only 2 of you or if there is more. The timer is a amazing feature, it says player names and what to do. If you need an application for twister, this is the one.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter