Why Knot Reviews & Opinions


Submit Why Knot review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    I'm a sailer...ok, I'm more of cook / bartender on the sail boat but I support out now and again. I've always been a bit mystified as to how various knots are done. I've look at "text" books about them but nothing stuck. But this one has a red string inside and it is SO helpful. I can now ties many, a lot of knots and was surprised to search that so a lot of knots are based on the same primary so, there are not so a lot of in the book that you obtain confused. Rather, the BEST knots for each issue is detailed. The author is an expert and we all benefit from his years of experience and clear instructions. Plus we can "play along" with the rope. I just place it beside my coach and each night, I'd teach myself a fresh knot. First I'd go back and test to do all the knots I'd learned up to that point and then add a fresh one. This created me actually learn each knot. When you're at sea and something comes undone, you have to know exactly what to do immediately. This small gem of a book has helped me do just that and become a better "hand".Also, the would create a amazing bonus for any sailor....or Boy / Girl Scout....outdoorsman...etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    Philippe Petit's recent book, WHY KNOT? is no ordinary knot book--it's a joy, full of surprises, tales, tips, technical information and most importantly, the illustrations (all done by Petit) are easy and elegant with clear step-by-step knot tying instructions that are singularly Philippe's. The book itself is a work of art that is practical and fun...and to obtain everyone in on the game, it comes complete with a small red cord coiled in the cover so one can jump right in and begin knotting!It makes a amazing bonus for Father's Day, Campers on their method into the woods, Climbers, Riggers & Scene Hands, Sailors, Boy Scouts & Girl Scouts, Spelunkers, Timber Framers,Longshore Men, Firemen, Tree Surgeons & Brain Surgeons, Circus schools, Performers & Crews, Motorists, Survivalists, Farmers, Movers--the list just goes on and on...why it's even a amazing wedding gift--WHY KNOT? when you're tying the knot--there's even a Real Lover's Knot on p. 196!Pick up one for yourself and for your mates and begin a knotting party! WHY KNOT?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

     I have several books on knot tying but this is by far the best of the ilippe Petit is exactly the kind of guy you'd wish to teach you about tying knots. His life depends on choosing and tying the correct knot for the purpose at e book is such a amazing resource. It discusses the terminology of knots and knot tying. Each knot is discussed in a very clear method that not only describes the purpose of the knot but the historical context of the lustrations are plentiful and well-done as are the instructions.I also like the inclusion of a lot of images of Philippe "in action" during some of his popular tight-wire e only negative comment I'll have about the book is that the font size is too small. Other than that, it's a superb book on learning about knots.A very entertaining and informative book. Highly recommended.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Why Knot or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Why Knot video reviews and related movies:

    See WhyKnot on youtube.

     related image

    See Why Knot Trailer - Breaking the Silence on Monogamy on youtube.

     related image

    See "How You Can Make A Simple Elegant Paracord Ring Too" - Why Knot on youtube.

     related image

    See "How You Can Tie An Elongated Eternity Knot" - Why Knot on youtube.

     related image

    See Learn How To Tie A Butcher's Knot - Why Knot on youtube.

     related image

    See Super Useful Knot - How To Tie A Constrictor Knot on youtube.

     related image

    See Detailed Tutorial On How To Tie A Monkey's Fist Knot on youtube.

     related image

    See Fastest Way To Tie The Constrictor Knot - Marling Spike Constrictor Knot on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    Amazing read. More than just a how to tie x. This book goes into the history and appreciation of the info of knots and knot tying. It also info the language used to describe knots. This demystifies the naming convention used to describe knots. Well written. Enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    I've always wanted to know how to tie more that a Granny Knot, in various situations. This book shows how to tie knots easily because of the clear illustrations. The red "O" in the front title of the book is a coil of cord to practice knot tying. This will be a amazing book to hold on the shelf as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    I purchased several other books on how to tie knots. This was by far the best was worth the price to learn how to tie your shoe laces so they never come e author has a special style of writing and illustrating that makes learning theknots both fun and entertaining. If you're looking for a book on how to tie knots,you can stop looking right now. Buy this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    This is a super book for knots, that create the topic simple to learn and master quickly. I have a beautiful amazing background with knots, so while I didn't learn too a lot of fresh ones, the book is a joy to read, and was my go-to book for a couple of nights on the couch. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn knots, and practice the skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    Petit is not only a magnificent climber, he is an perfect teacher. The color diagrams simplify the complexity of all those knots. The book makes one even more impressed with the man and his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot? review [Book]  2018-6-9 18:1

    Amazing bonus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    I'm a sailer...ok, I'm more of cook / bartender on the sail boat but I support out now and again. I've always been a bit mystified as to how various knots are done. I've look at "text" books about them but nothing stuck. But this one has a red string inside and it is SO helpful. I can now ties many, a lot of knots and was surprised to search that so a lot of knots are based on the same primary so, there are not so a lot of in the book that you obtain confused. Rather, the BEST knots for each issue is detailed. The author is an expert and we all benefit from his years of experience and clear instructions. Plus we can "play along" with the rope. I just place it beside my coach and each night, I'd teach myself a fresh knot. First I'd go back and test to do all the knots I'd learned up to that point and then add a fresh one. This created me actually learn each knot. When you're at sea and something comes undone, you have to know exactly what to do immediately. This small gem of a book has helped me do just that and become a better "hand".Also, the would create a amazing bonus for any sailor....or Boy / Girl Scout....outdoorsman...etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Philippe Petit's recent book, WHY KNOT? is no ordinary knot book--it's a joy, full of surprises, tales, tips, technical information and most importantly, the illustrations (all done by Petit) are easy and elegant with clear step-by-step knot tying instructions that are singularly Philippe's. The book itself is a work of art that is practical and fun...and to obtain everyone in on the game, it comes complete with a small red cord coiled in the cover so one can jump right in and begin knotting!It makes a amazing bonus for Father's Day, Campers on their method into the woods, Climbers, Riggers & Scene Hands, Sailors, Boy Scouts & Girl Scouts, Spelunkers, Timber Framers,Longshore Men, Firemen, Tree Surgeons & Brain Surgeons, Circus schools, Performers & Crews, Motorists, Survivalists, Farmers, Movers--the list just goes on and on...why it's even a amazing wedding gift--WHY KNOT? when you're tying the knot--there's even a Real Lover's Knot on p. 196!Pick up one for yourself and for your mates and begin a knotting party! WHY KNOT?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

     I have several books on knot tying but this is by far the best of the ilippe Petit is exactly the kind of guy you'd wish to teach you about tying knots. His life depends on choosing and tying the correct knot for the purpose at e book is such a amazing resource. It discusses the terminology of knots and knot tying. Each knot is discussed in a very clear method that not only describes the purpose of the knot but the historical context of the lustrations are plentiful and well-done as are the instructions.I also like the inclusion of a lot of images of Philippe "in action" during some of his popular tight-wire e only negative comment I'll have about the book is that the font size is too small. Other than that, it's a superb book on learning about knots.A very entertaining and informative book. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    I purchased several other books on how to tie knots. This was by far the best was worth the price to learn how to tie your shoe laces so they never come e author has a special style of writing and illustrating that makes learning theknots both fun and entertaining. If you're looking for a book on how to tie knots,you can stop looking right now. Buy this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    I've always wanted to know how to tie more that a Granny Knot, in various situations. This book shows how to tie knots easily because of the clear illustrations. The red "O" in the front title of the book is a coil of cord to practice knot tying. This will be a amazing book to hold on the shelf as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Amazing read. More than just a how to tie x. This book goes into the history and appreciation of the info of knots and knot tying. It also info the language used to describe knots. This demystifies the naming convention used to describe knots. Well written. Enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Petit is not only a magnificent climber, he is an perfect teacher. The color diagrams simplify the complexity of all those knots. The book makes one even more impressed with the man and his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Amazing bonus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Why Knot?: How to Tie More Than Sixty Ingenious, Useful, Beautiful, Lifesaving, and Secure Knots! review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    Thank you, speedy delivery and unbelievable Christmas bonus for my brother!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Devil's Knot review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    I understand why this movie did not vastly, positively recognized, even though it was taken straight from a really cruel incident. Some viewers mind only the commercial value, forget that one because they're living a useless and careless life about society. And the other reason is there is nothing wrong in performance, direction or in any technical aspect, but the story itself do not fit to be a movie. It should have been documentary instead. Coincidentally, this film was related to the 2011 Koren film 'Children...' which was also based on the real event. About kids who go missing. Both the happenings took put in the early 90s. This silver screen film looks a lot like tv broadcastable item that it should be. There is a documentary trilogy inspired from this story. The motive was to bring the truth out and it was well received according to ratings and reviews. And don't forget the books. ‘‘My son is 8-year-old. He sleeps with a night light on, he did not run away from home.’’ A film must have (1) a story to start with, (2) characters that develop along the story and (3) finally a conclusion whether twist in it or not, satisfied or sad, either method it works. So what's wrong with it? Well, it lacks in development in either of above first two points and extents throughout without nothing while we are expecting a glimpse of something to happen. The fact is, no one knows what really happened, actually those who know are tight lipped because of involvement. I just can't conclude my judgement because of this movie, but give a fair point for anyone who are not familiar with this case. Not focused on a particular character, the most of the perspective in the storytelling was Colin Firth's role which was just an appearance to present I'm there but not in action. You have a couple of choices to rate this movie, one, based on the story which is true and cruel, and another is the film that disappoints as a movie. Like I am always quite satisfied with the product like this, because I got to know what I supposed to learn about this 'West Memphis Three' case. Hope the fresh film do convey well to the cinematic output.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hangman's Knot review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Damn shame this movie is only an hour and twenty minutes! A unit of Confederate soldiers out on a unique mission attack a Union troop that is carrying a cargo of gold. The idea being that the gold will be used to better the Confederate cause, but upon finding a barely living Union survivor, they learn that General Lee has surrendered and the battle finished a month prior. The men, now guilty of murder outside of battle regulations, are hunted by suspect deputies, taking a stagecoach hostage and holing up at a scene line method station, inner conflicts and murderous thieves are the order of the night. Incredible to think that this fine Western was the only effort to have been directed by Roy Huggins; because it's exactly that, damn fine. He would go on to direct notable work in TV such as The Virginian, The Rockford Files, Maverick and The Fugitive, but it seems that he wanted to place down a marker that he could in fact direct a feature length film, and although it only runs at a respectable 80 minutes, he must have been true happy with the finished product. Huggins is backed up by genre legend Randolph Scott in the lead role of Major Matt Stewart, with Scott providing the sort of performance that reminds us of his perfect work for Budd Boetticher in Ride Lonesome, The Tall T and Comanche Station etc. Donna Reed (lovely as ever), Lee Marvin (another fine loose cannon job), Richard Denning and Frank Faylen all beef up the cast, and although some of the other supporting players do not quite shine so bright, they do, however, earn their corn and don't hurt the movie. The movie itself is structured true well, we begin with a unbelievable sequence as the "Rebs" attack the Union troop, with Charles Lawton Jr's photography expertly capturing the Lone Pine vista in Technicolor glory. From here we are centred inside the method station in what at first appears to be your standard Rio Bravo set up, this set up could easily have failed if the characters inside the building were dull and very uninteresting. Thankfully Huggins, who wrote the story as well as directing it, gives us characters of interest with small offshoots of conflicts to further enhance the plot. This makes for a tense build up until we lurch towards the inevitable showdown where the rouges gallery of thugs outside - who wish the gold at any cost to life - plot with hungry menace. It's not excellent by any stretch of the imagination, as some B film traits and budgetary tone downs are evident, but the quality is still impressively high. From the direction and photography to the performances of the leads; Hangman's Knot is an essential viewing for the discerning Western fan. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    I'm not a fan of books or films where the obstacle could be solved if the people would only talk like normal people. Instead, they go on and on without ever addressing why she left him at the altar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    EJ and Knox create a adorable pair. Loved that they got their second possibility to see what life was like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Love finding a fresh voice to enjoy. I am glad there are more options by RC Boldt and look forward to reading them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    This storyline is again so related to so a lot of others out there that it makes romance fiction read very cookie cutter in my opinion at e over use of this famous plot line happened for me in this read, yet again, I've read this same type of book more times than I can count lately. it's not a poor read just a over used read for me .The author writes well if only it could have been more of a original plot. It's just me expecting more lately from my reads I e book again isn't poor by any means ,it's just so predictable. In a fast nut shell ,these childhood sweethearts have a large misunderstanding on their wedding day that neither one of them confront or address at the time the misunderstanding occurs, 8 years later the story picks back up for this couple when the jilted almost groom becomes the run away bride 's fresh boss. They still feel the sexy steamy for each other, they take forever to express to each other their opinions of what broke them apart that fateful day , lots of ups and downs,downs and ups and finally HEA for these ain it's such a over used storyline it gets so cliche and I got bored half method through because I was really hoping it wasn't going to be the whole "You miss understood what you heard " thing and I knew that was exactly where this book was edictable ,predictable,predictable, I'm so sorry but for me ,I'm tired of this type of read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    Just know that I am fanning myself just sitting here thinking about this book. The steamy factor in this book is off the charts. I fell in love with this book right from the beginning.I have come to love RC Boldt's words over the latest year or so. She has created me laugh and swoon like it is no one's business. This book is just another notch in that belt. I couldn't place this book ere is always something about angst and steam that go hand in hand. If they are delivered right, they can be explosive. That is just what this story is. The reconnecting of these two characters is completely explosive is all the right ways.Emma and Knox are on my list of favorite fictional characters. This book is one of my favorite books of the year. This is definitely you shouldn't pass up. If you haven't purchased this book, I would highly advise it. A word of tip though... Have a fan handy to cool yourself off with while reading, and be prepared to need a cold shower or two before you finish this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    This was my first RC Boldt book, and I can now say I read one of her stories.I didn't connect to the characters or the story. Parts of it were confusing, like the unresolved problem of Becket. I obtain that he's going to have his own story, but his presence in this one was too strong. It bordered on 'triangle' territory. And for anyone reading this as a standalone, there are random crossovers from other stories that don't create sense unless you've read those other addition, info that should have bern included were skimmed over, like EJ's first encounter with her parents in 8 years. Given the influence her father had on EJ's actions in the prologue, not including any interaction at all when she went to his birthday party was a bit odd, in my wasn't convincing how EJ and Knox fell into bed with all the unresolved poor feelings between them. I've said this before and I will again, people don't behave that way. Yeah, I obtain it that reading is an escape and people wish the fantasy and blahblahblah. I like to be able to relate to the characters and their actions and I could do neither with this story.I dislike dual POV, and that is no secret. I can count on one hand the writers I've encountered in latest years that do it properly. They are rare. This writer badly needs to work on her male voice.A few examples of character Knox's inner dialogue -"My voice was a predatory growl."Uh...what?People don't message how they speak or sound when they are talking. Someone else might describe their tone that way, but they their self would not."I gazed into her cerulean eyes." Yeah, no."She kissed that spot at the base of my throat, and I suddenly went weak in the knees." Ok. Girly much?Men do not think like this! They don't think - or speak - in emotional, flowery, descriptive prose. Nothing takes me out of a story quicker than a male hero with the voice of a , about the gratuitous smut.I finished the book in about 3 hours, because I skimmed several long, repetitive sex scenes. Because I read books for STORIES and not for lessons in PORN. Honestly, it's really beyond tiresome that it's become almost impossible to avoid that level of explicit content. If anyone speaks versus it, they are labeled a prude, which in my case is patently false. I simply don't need that level or amount of description, allow alone have it repeated several times over in a story. Because, ese days, I search the majority of scenes dedicated to intimacy to be juvenile and about as sexy as a stage depicting a characters toilet business.I was drawn in by the story summary, but overall was underwhelmed. I love second-chance stories and while I'm aware they all follow the same general outline, there are better examples than this out there. The trick to writing a story that uses a particular trope is to create it special so it stands out. For instance, compelling characters can create even the most recycled plot idea fresh. Not the case here. The book isn't bad, but neither is it amazing and will be quickly forgotten.Just my opinion, of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    This was my first read by this author and I actually enjoyed it a lot. There were some things that annoyed me (like the main reason why EJ had left Knox back in the day), and at some point I was more in love with the side characters than with the main ones or the story itself, but, in the end, I didn't hate it.Emma Jane had left Knox at the altar eight years before when she overheard something, chose not to ask for an explanation, and just left city altogether. Fate brings Becket into her life. He becomes her best friend, helps her search a fresh job and make a fresh life for herself. Now it is 8 Years later, and Knox is back into her life in the form of her fresh boss. He is still confused and damage over her leaving him like that, never having the possibility to obtain closure on the whole thing. They end up working on building a fresh relationship up until some office drama happens, which, in turn, ends up opening old wounds and the truth of the past finally comes to light. They do obtain their satisfied ending, which was nice. I do think I wanted just a small more at the end, I was feeling a small cheated out of finally seeing them satisfied with the life they had always up is Becket's story, and I'd definitely read that. I'd also wish to read his friends' story as well. His interaction with them was just too adorable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    I'm in L.O.V.E. with this book, with the writing and foremost with KNOX. Emma Jane move aside, Knox Montgomery is mine! *Haha*What can I say? It's really hard not ramble on about my love for this book... because I love it so much!! =PI child you not when I say that Knox is THE excellent guy! He is confident, attentive, loving, a excellent gentleman and amazing handyman, and not to forget he looks HOT in whatever he wears or doesn't wear *wink*.The author made a globe in which I wanted to be part of because, Knox and EJ aside, the minor characters and all the small info she worked into the story created the entire book so much better. From one of the best secondary characters, Becket Jones, to the grandfather, Caroline (Knox’s Mother) and Wells, they all had something unique and added their part in the success of making this book so is book was told in dual POV with flashbacks to when they've met in school. It was the excellent mix to obtain me hooked on the story and I was as enamored with the young characters as I was with them in the ere was so much underlying heartache and pain but also dozens of love and funny parts which loosened up the tension brought up by the whirlwind of emotions. I felt every nuance of change in their feelings and was deeply engrossed in this , be prepared because the author really has a method with words and once you're pulled into the magic she creates, you don't ever wish to e Story:Eight years ago, she left him at the altar and ran. After years of trying to move on, building a fresh life and career in Jacksonville, Emma's heart still aches. When her past catches up with her, her globe stands upside down once again. The risk of losing her job has Emma working harder than ever, but can she just go on as if there's been no past between them? As if she has no feelings for him anymore? As if he doesn't create her heart flutter and her breath hitch when his piercing green eyes are focused on her?Knox once had everything in life he always wanted, until she ran and left his heart in shreds. Now having the opportunity for retribution he notices that anger isn't the only feeling he has when it comes to Emma Jane, the woman he once loved and wanted to spend the rest of his life with. But how could there ever be trust and love after what had happened? He must search closure once and for all. Though is this even what he wants?Thoughts:I love this book! The author outdid herself with this work and rendered me speechless that I feared I had no words to write my review, but surprise, surprise, I did manage to search a word or two =PIt got quite long actually even though I didn't wish to repeat myself and just blab on but I guess I couldn’t stop myself *goes into hiding*. Anyhow, I love this book. It's as easy as that. There's nothing more to say. This book had it all and I need to go and search myself a guy like Knox. So please excuse myself, I'm off looking for the excellent and non-existent guy. Because Knox ruined me for any other man...I was swooning throughout the book and scared for what'd happened and that there wouldn't be a possibility for them to create up because Knox was damage so deeply. But he couldn't have been any better. He's like a wet dream come true, every woman’s fantasy, too amazing to be true, the most excellent guy ever. Definitely one of my favorite book ox and EJ were just the cutest couple ever and he was such a charmer. I couldn't blame her for giving in to him, I would have loved him too because I like me a excellent gentleman. The chapters of them at school were so adorable.I was grinning so hard it almost damage when I read about a certain hero from one of the author's previous books visiting in this story. He was one of my all-time favorites and I was satisfied to have him back even when it was just for a short know those people that highlight almost entire paragraphs? Yeah, I'm one of those people and this book brought out the beast in me because I highlighted the hell out of this book LoL I just couldn't stop myself.Anyway, all's well that ends well and now I'm so excited for Becket's book ‘cause I can’t wait to search out who the lucky lady will be to catch him!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    *Sigh* I just LOVED this book! It kind of had that Sweet Home Alabama vibe...you know the movie, right? With Reese Witherspoon? Well I don’t mean it was just like it, but it reminded me of it. I mean, yes, they both took put in Alabama, but it’s not just that. It’s the story of two people who fell in love young, but it fell apart and there were bitter feelings. But deep down they never really moved on, they both still belonged to one another. It’s about fate. It’s about second chances. It’s very powerful, very romantic. I would DEFINITELY say that this book is MUCH MORE romantic and emotional than Sweet Home Alabama. In a way, it’s really so much more. Like I said, it just had that ox and Emma Jane have so a lot of messed up feelings and thoughts about the past. They were young and immature, and didn’t handle things well. Emma Jane ended up being a runaway bride. Eight years later and now feelings and thoughts and emotions need untangling. The love is still there, but can they obtain through all they need to work through and still feel the same? "Unfinished business can be tricky. ""Sometimes love just needs a second chance, when it wasn’t quite ready the first time around."Side characters: The side characters were great!Madison - Emma Jane’s mate and fellow employer. She was such a amazing cket - Emma Jane’s best mate (without benefits). Becket was a large hero and much loved! In fact, he’s getting his own book "Ditched" in early 2018 (SO EXCITED!!!) Becket helped pick Emma Jane up from day one and was her best mate from then on!Grandpa - Emma Jane’s grandpa. He was the only family member who did not disown her for running out on her wedding. He loved Knox like a grandson and kept in touch with both. He believed they were both meant to be together, and fate would bring them together again.Wells - Knox’s best friend. I can’t say I ever felt any fondness for Wells. But he was a loyal mate to Knox, and that says ese are the most prominent side characters. Of course there are others, but these are the ones you obtain to know the most.I really loved this book, and I hated to see Knox and Emma Jane’s story come to an end. They are such wonderful, profoundly written characters. You can’t support but obtain swept up in their story and it brought me to tears several times over. I am looking forward to Becket’s story, of course, and I think I fallen in love with RC Boldt’s writing, so I will be checking out what else she has written.~Thanks to the author for providing a copy of this book via L Woods PR. The opinions expressed are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    He Loves Me...KNOT review [Book]  2018-1-1 18:0

    I really liked this story by RC Boldt, it was a serious but not overly massive one, not huge suspense other than the why? The story begins with Emma Jane Haywood ditching her fiance, Knox Montgomery at the altar, tears of devastation coating her face. She’s saved by the Jacksonville Jaguars’, quarterback, Becket Jones. Becket needs support in the form of a fake girlfriend and after the two obtain chatting, he asks her to be that girl and takes her under his wing, giving her a reason to go on, and a fresh name. Blue- for the streak of color in her hair and a fresh job working for a mate of his.‘It was my something blue’. She explained. It was also her method of showing defiance to an overbearing, domineering what did happen?Why did ‘Blue’ run out on her wedding, leaving the Knox in the lurch?Why, when we finally obtain to meet Knox, does it appear that he too feels betrayed and heartbroken?These are the main thread that runs through this second possibility romance. It’s obvious when they meet up again 8 years later that neither Knox or EJ as he used to call her, have moved on. They’re both stuck in the past wanting the explanation to what caused the rift in their relationship.Emma is an marketing executive with Fit & Fashion magazine, in Jacksonville, Florida, where she went with Becket all those years ox is out for revenge. He thinks Emma did him wrong and now he wants payback. Plus, she’s got a fresh guy, one she was seen with shortly after ditching him at the altar as as Emma’s fresh boss at F&F magazine he sets out to do just that. But, old feelings are hard to ignore and soon, both are fighting the attraction of not just memories from the past, but meeting of the is story wasn’t overly dramatic, but it did hold me wondering almost until the end as to what had caused the rift, and thankfully it wasn’t the usual ‘cheating’ scenario. Knox and Emma were simply stunning together, both in and out of the bedroom. The story has flashbacks to their past and is told in dual POV, showing the progression of the previous relationship and finally the wedding day e secondary characters, Madison, and Becket in particular helped carried the story and I CANNOT wait to read his story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I've always wanted to learn how to toe the proper know for various uses, this application has allowed me to start that process. now i just need to practice so i remember them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    If you wish to learn knots, this application is the best you can find. Application is still getting better and better by adding knots and more functions. I just love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Clear, concise description and video of a lot of knots. Haven't been able to search anything that comes close to the quality of this application and, is regularly updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Useful, informative, reliable and convenient, this application comes through huge time. Love the update. Looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Amazing app! Forgot I had purchased this application some time ago and recently installed again. Still very useable. Thanks 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Very nice! UI could be updated to current material design language but nonetheless super helpful and well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I love the modernize ! I never thought my favorite application could obtain better but it did !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    The best "knots" app. 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Amazing work, in depicting creation of each knot. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    helpful when yu forget from learning a lot of knots

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    This application is the best at what it does..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    very handy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    This knit tying application is everything you are looking for to learn how to tie knots or demonstrate to others. The animations and options to stop, present down, flip around, and flip upside down are better than anything I've seen. They've been updating this application for years and I continue to add knots to my favorites collection. They even give a very brief history of each knot and it's recommended and NOT recommended uses for each knot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I love this app! Not only is it the best application for visualization of knots, it has the best features for connecting to related and associated knots and their applications. All that and a company that cares about their end user. I had to contact the company and was incredibly touched by how much they cares that I was taken care of. Awesome all the method around!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    There needs to be a feature that has the knot animation play in an endless loop so one does not need to hold hitting the play button to watch the animation again. This would be useful in a situation when the phone is in an inconvenient put to reach. Another thing that would be useful is a reset button that restarts the animation at the beginning after it has already been started. That way, one would not need to wait until the end of the animation to begin it over from the beginning. Other than those things, the application has been very useful for me in learning how to tie knots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Hands down the best application about knots out there. Wonderful attention to detail in every respect. The 3D animations are awesome, and having the ability to quick forward, rewind, and scrub the animation as well as rotate 360 deg around them helps in aiding you with various perspectives. The menu structure is well-organized and can 'Favorite' individual knots. The descriptions are very thorough and most even have a history of how the knot came to be. Thanks k you, Dev!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I've been using this Application for over 3 years. It's the best one on the shop that I've found. You can control the speed of the video and slow it down or even back it up to see a difficult routing, rotate it, and hold a list of your favorites. Sometimes, there is an advantage to seeing the hands tie a knot, such as the Alpine Butterfly wrap method, and other techniques to tie these knots that this Application doesn't show, but it's still my go to Application for reminders and practicing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Very useful if you need a knot but haven't a clue on how to tie one. An improoerly tied knot could literally slay yuu. This application could support save a life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Animation makes a large difference--you can go back and forth, at whatever speed you like, until you are comfortable. Plus there info about the uses for each knot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Very useful, no matter if you are an expert in mountaineering, or just wish to learn something new👉👍👈

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    absolutely love this app. it's stepped up my knot game.. now I feel even safer knowing I tied the knot, not someone else.. I practice every day..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    definitely worth the money, shows you how to tie the knot, describes what it is used for and even gives some history on the knots. No ads, no BS, just knots and info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Honestly might be my most used app, outside of email and other forms of communication. There are still some necessary knots missing, but those are rare and little in comparison to the number of knots included.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    This is such a USEFUL app. I absolutely love it. I use it at home and at work (construction), and I sometimes use it to present off my cool knot tying skills to friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Love this application would have gave it 5 but there should be a play and a stop so if I wish it to present be the knot being tied over and over again I can

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I love this app! As a former boy scout, trades person and general knot lover - this application is fun just to browse, but also very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Unbelievable App, So long as it stays to on point. It could do with a find box for knot type names that allows you to go straight to the knot type your looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Very useful. Found at least two fresh knots I shall use. Also amazing for reminding how to tie less frequently used knots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    This is the most well-designed edicational application I have ever come across. Whoever made this application knows how people learn. Well worth the purchase price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Uses 3D animations to present you how to tie a bunch of knots for various applications. It's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Very useful application for every outdoor enthusiast, saved my a$$ couple of times already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Very useful app. Illistrations of knots are simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Very handy — especially when you have scouts in the family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I was never amazing at knots in scouts. Simple to learn useful knots.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I'd like to see a more descriptive video of the knots and perhaps some 360 view of it while rendering the video.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Outstanding knot collection; like the sort into favorites for your own most used ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Been using this application for years, fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Amazing app... Very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Knots 3D review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I can finally tie my shoes! yayyye

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    This book is a short story collection of Middle Grade fantasy stories. I enjoyed Robin McKinley's novels set in Damar ("The Blue Sword" and "The Character and the Crown") so I bought this book hoping to learn more about Damar. Two of the stories were set in Damar, but you won't know it from any other generic fantasy globe if Luthe (a hero from the novels) didn't briefly appear in them. We don't learn anything fresh about him, st of the stories follow the plot line of: a hero has a problem, magic support comes along, the issue is fixed. The heroine generally doesn't have a difficult obstacle to overcome so much as a decision to make.I felt like required info was missing in some of the stories. The heroine in "The Stagman" was very passive, and the characters' weren't developed (or their motives really explained). "The Healer" was interesting and had a developed setting and characters, but I felt like too a lot of things were left unresolved at the end. I've never really understood the magic part of "The Knot in the Grain.""Buttercups" started well, but the conflict resolved too quickly and unrealistically easily, in my opinion. "Touk's House" was the best written of the five: it had some conflict as well as a amazing setting and hero development. And it resolved everything at the ere was a minor amount of explicit poor language. There were no sex scenes. Overall, the stories were a mixed bag. Robin McKinley's fans might have fun reading these stories, but I wouldn't recommend buying the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    3 Stars: This collection of short stories was uneven and of mixed themes and styles. A couple of the stories were charming and related. However the latest story, the title of the book, didn't match the genre at all and was confusingly bad. I've like Robin McKinley's other work, but this book was just so-so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    Brilliantly written stories that will engage both adults and teens. I am now in my 30's, and haven't read this book since I was in my early teens, but boy, am I glad that I recently purchased it to read again. These stories have lodged in my memory for fifteen-plus years. What talent Ms. McKinley displays as she weaves her gorgeous prose!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    Short stories as carefully faceted and polished as precious jewels, this collection is as priceless as a dragon's hoard. One only wishes for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    I liked the stories. I prefer the fantasy in various lands than the one that was considered show day. Amazing fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    Love this author and this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    i really enjoyed these short stories..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    This book has rapidly become one of my favorite short story collections of all time. I rate a book by the method I feel when I finish reading it. If I am frustrated or disappointed, there is a amazing possibility that I will trade it in with my next used book shop visit. This book left me feeling warm and comfortable and satisfied. I had a little smile on my face and the afterglow of knowing that for just a few moments, I saw magic. I have gone back to it several times when in need of comfort or escape and it has drawn me in each and every McKinley seems to have a lovely small window through which she can glimpse a wild and magical place. I am only grateful that she also has the skill to present it to us as well. Buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    This is a collection of very amazing short d most of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Knot in the Grain: And Other Stories review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:0

    I love anything by Robin McKinley!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Hey, can you modernize this with how to knit a net for fishing, and while you're at it add a hammock. Some of the surgical knots are missing the necessary hints like handedness on the one hand knots. Edit: For a right handed person the left hand knots and the right holds the needle driver, which beginners can learn thinking the right handed methods is to knot with the right hand, so maybe label them. Thanks for the amazing application otherwise. Please hold adding knots!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    very functional application for easy to advanced knot tying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I love the animations & clear step by step photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Had his application for years - it's good! Most knots are covered, are in categories and searchable. All have step by step images to support you learn. Written instructions and you can easily go back and forward between each step. There is also more info about the knots, discussing strengths and weaknesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Amainzing app. Is practical. So the cash spend dosent hurt. The return in information is worth it. I hope they continue upgrading for the better. And keep the application clean of bugs and crashes. For now I'm very satisfied with it. I do recommend it. And you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    As an electrician, I had hoped this application would provide useful knots (iron fist knot, stopper knot, etc.) for pulling cable. It doesn't. I believe extra knots used in the electrical and other trades would create this application superb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    This application is the most useful think you can have on your phone. The break down goes 1.Water elter is app/the knowledge in it lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I've been using Animated Knots by Grog online for a long time. It is the best knot instruction/reference on the internet. Their application does not disappoint. Outstanding. Obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Greatest knot application I've seen yet! Expensive but worth it. It's the only knot application you'll ever need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Amazing offline tutorial to making knots. It would be improved if they added the technical section from the www service so that info is also available when you don't have service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    My favorite knots app. I like being able to step through the animations, and the additional info about each knot is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Amazing animations. They are even viewable from opposite side! I want I could customize the sequence (order) of the favourites list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    This is a amazing app. I use it to teach my children knots as well as learn a few myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Perfect reference for knots of all types! The clear images, animations and being able to step through them forward and reverse are so helpful. Can't imagine needing any other knot tying reference material than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    The 2018 ver of Grog Animated Knots allow me move this application onto my storage card. I'm glad to have it on the storage card in order to save room on my Android device device's memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    This is one of the most helpful, useful, and practical apps. I hold this open whenever I go fishing with my son, when camping, and when working around the house. The animations walk you through the knots step by step.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    I've been using this Application for a while now. I have found it very useful. I do boating occasionally and hold forgetting how to do the knots, but a fast check on the application and I'm back in business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Animated Knots by Grog review [App]  2019-1-15 13:14

    Simple to follow and more info than most of us will ever need - Brilliant!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter