Wild West: New Frontier Reviews & Opinions


Submit Wild West: New Frontier review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Enjoying it so far, but have only been playing for an hour. Will modernize after playing for longer. My only problem so far is that where it shows mates down the bottom, it won't allow me log in via Google Play Games. I click log in, it appears to be letting me do it, then I click on mates again after it's done, only to search I am still not logged in. I don't like logging into android games via fb as mates obtain annoyed with the constant requests and notifications

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    This android game does NOT have clear direction or instructions! Expensive! VERY SMALL REWARDS!! and takes very long time to complete tasks! I will play a small longer to see if it improves??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Absolutely fabulous colorful interesting and fun game, so very glad I decided to give android game a go. Thankyou makers stunning job 😊💖

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Wild West: New Frontier or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Wild West: New Frontier video reviews and related movies:

    See Wild West New Frontier Android Gameplay HD on youtube.

     related image

    See INTRODUCING/ Part 3/ Wild West: New Frontier/levels 12to17 on youtube.

     related image

    See Wild West: New Frontier - Walking around rancho on youtube.

     related image

    See Wild West New Frontier Hack - Get Unlimited Coins & Cash 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Wild West New Frontier Hack WestBucks/Coins 2018 Android/iOS Wild West Cheats on youtube.

     related image

    See Wild West: New Frontier promo video on youtube.

     related image

    See how to play wild west new fronteir game and level up on youtube.

     related image

    See Wild West: New Frontier - Merry Christmas at Rancho on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Love ,Love this android game best farming android game around best graphics deleted my other android games so enjoyed this one thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    I love this game, looking forward to see what else l can add to the farm. I love the graphics and everything about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    The animals fake too long to produce but over all amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    I like it only been playing a day so still getting used to the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Lot's of fun just started playing today!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Animal's take to long to produce products but other than that it is a very fun android game very amazing time taker

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Nice android game but unable to connect to google play games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    I stopped playing Hay day and started this game. Never going back!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    I actually really like playing this android game the graphics are amazing but you need to add more ways to create the Western dollars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    I love how it dont cost so much for something and i want we could raise bulls and horse and other farm animals too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    This is is amazing love it so much can't stop playing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Could do with more crops

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    it's working ok now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    I love this android game already i just started playing and i don't wish to place it down😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    It took 15 minutes to load. No thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Amazing android game keeps you occupied amazing like hay day

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Really a lot of fun this android game is better than Hay Day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Amazing android game I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Amazing game, finally a fresh amazing farming game. Amazing graphics, fun game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Love it its just what I been looking for. Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Just started playing but already enjoying it!.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    One of the best android games I've played.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Amazing graphics. Cute game. Looks almost resl.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    So addictive love this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Love this android game it is fun the animals are cute

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Because it is a amazing android game and i like to play it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Brilliant android game so far xx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    I love the graphics. Fun to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    I love the graphics...great game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Very addictive game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    amazing android games and i like the 3d

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Simple to play and lots of fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    This android game is a amazing android game to play

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Its fun and amazing fun 😅👑💸💰👖👍👮🗽🗼

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Love this one!❤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild West: New Frontier review [App]  2017-11-11 21:0

    Amazing so fare

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Wild West review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Steampunk Blockbusterdom! Barry Sonnenfeld's Wild Wild West is a movie that I have avoided for over 15 years. I have no frame of reference with the source materials, but even though I'm a huge Westerns fan, it wasn't this, or the critical pounding it got on release, that kept me away. It was the original trailers for it, it just looked like a garbled over budgeted mess - which it kinda is. However, that's not to say there isn't fun to be had, because for all its a lot of failings (poor effects, not good script, waste of a powerful cast, superficiality), there is some verve and swagger, excitement, Will Smith's likability and some splendid gadgets. Having very low expectations no doubt helped me out, but I would hardly call this a 1/10 type of film. I say chill out with a beer, turn the home cinema speakers up and just roll with it, because thinking about it too deeply could possibly create you angry... 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Amazing book for those folks looking deep down inside and asking that there has to be something more than this. Especially amazing if you lost a job, or are changing careers, or starting a fresh job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book is a amazing starting point for career men and women of all age groups who are either looking to change careers, or who have been forced to re-evaluate their strengths in this not good economy. It's an simple read with engaging, relevant advice. I've shared some of Ms. Levit's other perfect career books on 20-somethings in the workplace with the 20-somethings who I manage at my firm (and the tip in the books have always helped them greatly), but I'm afraid to share this one lest they obtain any ideas about leaving for a fresh career!It's a fresh decade, so why not finally brush off the procrastination and discover the fresh career you've been looking for?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    If you're considering a career change or have recently lost your job & are looking for inspiration, this book is a amazing resource. It shares real-life stories of others who have created career shifts in different industries for 7 major reasons: family, independence, learning, money, passion, setback (i.e. getting laid off), and talent. If you're in your 20s or 30s, you'll relate particularly well to the examples. I think the latest economic downturn gives us all an opportunity to reassess what we're doing and what we WANT to be doing. It just might be the excellent time to create a change! Grab a copy of this book if you're with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    The best thing about this book is that it focuses on the motivations behind career change because no one makes a major change such as this for the same reason as another. There are obviously a lot of books on career change, but I haven't seen one written quite this method and I appreciated the originality and the insights.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Having been a stay at home mom for some time now, I have been attempting to forge a fresh career path for the past few months. Despite endless hours spent brainstorming and searching, I had created no true progress in this journey. Then a mate suggested I read Fresh Job Fresh You. Although I had already read other similar self support books, I really respect this friend's opinion and so I gave it a shot. I finished this book in two nights and can honestly say that it was the most insightful, informative, well written book of this type I have ever read. And bottom line is that because of this book, I now know what I wish to do and have already begun to implement my career reinvention. While reading this book, the proverbial lightbulb went off in my head and all of a sudden the respond came to me. The writing is excellent; the info is straightforward, and the book truly accomplishes all that is sets out to do. I can't thank this author enough for guiding me in such a profound and substantive way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    thought the chapter about setbacks was helpful but generally, I thought the foreword by Stephen Covey overpromised, also it seems mostly about case studies of people who weren't that interesting, at least not to me. Also as a book from the 90s, it can only support so much and maybe it did?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    Amazon as usual delivered prompt service and amazing prices. The book is a very interesting read. It opens your eyes to the possibilities of the changes you can create in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book seemed very cursory and filled with nothing more than common sense. Guessing their are much better reads out there about executing a "new you".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    This book is just a lot of stories. How people were doing one thing then became dissatisfied with their job/life then created a change. There are "tips" / action stuff at the end of each chapter but who really does all that stuff? Maybe I just had higher expectations from this book after ALL the RAVE reviews. Really - 16 reviewers each gave it FIVE STARS? hmmmmm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    New Job, New You: A Guide to Reinventing Yourself in a Bright New Career review [Book]  2018-2-7 18:0

    I have been a long time fan of Alexandra Levit's work, own several of her other books, and have recommended her books to specialists time and time again. In the book Fresh Job, Fresh You, Alexandra writes about seven reasons people obtain the itch to change careers. I used this info to evaluate a career change I am considering - going from the entrepreneurial lifestyle I've made back to the corporate globe to build my network, work with bigger clients, and take on an executive leadership role within a top marketing st people who are able to quit their jobs and become entrepreneurs don't create the switch back - so I had my doubts about whether I could create the transition. Fresh Job, Fresh You showed me that I was ready for this career change and gave me dozens of amazing ideas to create the transition happen, and create it a successful one too!I am confident that the insights I found in this book will support me reinvent myself and my career as I take on fresh opportunities!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    One of the best versions* of the formation of the Justice League to date--and my favorite. I love the uplifting and crisp look of Cooke's art. The story is deftly woven into our own American History, which makes it that much more fun.Equal elements of fantasy and pulp science fiction. I loved Cooke's take on the heroes the most--Superman is a solemn guardian who realizes he can only do so much, Wonder Woman is a TRUE Amazon here--even towering over Supes! Batman is brooding and dark.But the three heroes who obtain the most "screen time" are Green Lantern, the Flash, and Martian Manhunter. The story is firmly rooted in the Silver Age (50s/60s) and they reflect the most imagitive and new aspects of the era. GL is at the bleeding edge of the zone age, pining to become an astronaut. Flash is charming do-gooder who pops in on the Vegas scene. Manhunter finds himself stranded and alone and taking up the guise of a hard-nosed personal detective.Drop in some wild troops grunts vs. dinosaur action and some cosmic-scale Cthulu horror and you've got the makings of a unbelievable Justice League where the heroes have to search the best in one another and embrace optimism to face a seemingly indestructible evil. It's not simple to craft a story--let alone a poor guy--that truly calls for a JLA level response. Cooke has done it, and superbly!*My review covers both volumes 1 and 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I'm a huge fan of darwyn cooke's work, especially his Parker series, which I would definitely recommend you check out. Therefore I decided to give this series a possibility and I'm really glad I did because the story is amazing and the art as usual with mr. Cooke's work is excellent for the story.I like how a lot of characters there are in this graphic novel and the author does a amazing job of really building them all up and making them like able. It also gives a amazing backstory to some DC mainstays. Overall I would definitely recommend this series to graphic novel fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Marvel's fresh summer crossover event, Civil War, surprisingly has a lot in common with Fresh Frontier, and that's a complement. Both dealing with political issues; Frontier tackles the McCarthy era's communist outcry, only it's versus the superheroes who won't unmask themselves; Civil Battle on the other hand is a battle between those who register with the government and reveal their identity, and those who war for their ideals and private freedom. What Civil Battle lacks though is the nostalgic 50's feel Frontier possesses, and reads with a sense of urgency that only the God like heroes of the DCU can Fronteir should not be missed, and as an avid reader ot original graphic novels and more mainstream books, this is by far one of the best of any I've read so far. The art and writing mesh so perfectly it could only be compared to the excellent union of Invicible, anything by Doug Tennapel, and Box Office e only downfall of Fresh Frontier is the fact you HAVE to read the second book to have fun the awesome story it possesses. Whether that's a amazing or poor thing is up to you and your wallet to decide. Either method you'll obtain a true bang for your buck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Cooke's run on DC is just fantastic. The dialogue is phenomenal and is well-researched, by which I mean Cooke is keenly aware of the Cold Battle history in which he has placed his story, even to the point of quoting songs, speeches, societal issues, news reporting styles and jokes from the period. The artwork (also done by Cooke, but colourful by Dave Stewart) is beautiful. While some might object to this "retro" feel, it fits perfectly with the story Cooke has created, showing that a writer/illustrator all-in-one makes for a highly unified presentation. These volumes also flesh out the identities of some of DCs more overlooked members of the Justice League, particularly the Martian. There is a richness to Cooke's work on John Jones normally reserved only for the Huge Four (Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, & Green Lantern). A amazing read for any age. Only thing I wonder about is whether or not H.P. Lovecraft's estate issued complaints about the similarity between "the Centre" and Cthulu. : )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I had seen the animated film based on this story first, so I was familiar with its approach, but it was still nice to see classic comicbook style artwork on the page again. Viewing this on a 10" smartphone is wonderful... very clear, amazing colors, simple to read.If you grew up on comic books or have had any exposure to the Golden Age ver of heroes, this will be a amazing trip down memory lane. It's a modern flavor using classic style and it works. Fun story, nothing too serious or "gritty" like so a lot of titles feel the need to be now... good, old-fashioned fun. Very recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Darwyn Cooke is an perfect illustrator as well as a amazing writer. He breathes life into the DC universe of the 50's in a method that was not possible at the time due to prevailing attitudes about comics and superheroes. Superman, Wonder Woman and company confront everything from HUAC to guerrilla warfare in Indochina and while dealing with the skepticism of the highly paranoid atitudes of the early cold war. Cooke's artwork is a excellent for the story harkening back to the easy lines of comics artwork of the time but with a story and characters that are far more complex and relatable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Darwyn Cooke's bold plan with his 2003/04 "New Frontier" miniseries was to provide a uniting storyline for all the major DC characters from the late 1950s, including not only such classic "Silver Age" characters as the Barry Allen Flash and the Hal Jordan Green Lantern but also such B-list adventure stars as the Challengers of the Unknown and the Suicide Squad, in their proper Cold Battle context. Superman and Wonder Woman thus become spearheads for the Eisenhower foreign policy in Indochina; Lois Lane is portrayed -- somewhat jarringly -- as a hawkish redbaiter, while Hal Jordan's employer Ferris Aircraft becomes positioned at the very heart of the 1950s American military/industrial narrative terms, Cooke has some problem keeping his pace going. There are too a lot of repeated tense encounters between government agents and the series' central heroes, and in his attempts to bring in every DC-National comic hero from the period Cooke allows too a lot of boring langours (especially in the opening sequence involving the Losers and a later episode involving the Viking Prince). And the primary plot structure of the miniseries (collected in paperback in a two-part series), like so a lot of latest comics miniseries of the latest twenty years, owes perhaps too much to Lovecraft's "Call of Cthulhu." But when he really gets going, as in the prize war in Las Vegas sequence (spotlighting a war between Flash and Captain Cold) in the first of the two-part collected miniseries, Cooke can really cook with gas. Best of all, he's an absolutely marvelous visual artist, and his compositional sense is superb on almost every page and panel. He does a splendid job evoking the popular "Googie" design of buildings, furniture, and signage from the period, and his cartoonish approach to drawing characters seems simultaneously reminiscent of the animation from the period while also doing a very powerful job conveying facial expression and emotion (particularly with the characters of Barry Allen, Ace Morgan, and Carol Ferris). Buying this series either in hardcover or in paperback is an expensive proposition, but it is one of the finest and most visually inventive works DC has produced in years, and thus worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Darwin was an awesome talent! Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I am a long time comics fan and creator, VERY disatisfied with about 85% of the current comic product done by mainstream comic companies. "Revised" origin tales updated to be more modern or hip always leave me with a poor taste in my mouth. Darwyn Cook's work here is happily a VERY rare exception. Keeping in the time period this "revised" history not only makes excellent sense, but it brings forward a modernism tone while keeping very real to the original work(s), To top it all off Cook's unbelievable design style keeps this work rooted in its time frame with almost every panel being a sheer joy to behold. I resisted buying this work until I watched the animated cartoon, then reading these volumes, with its more complete story than the cartoon was a sheer joy. I cannot recommend this book and its second volume enough! The Hardback may be a bit pricey, but this tightwad of a comic book guy is also considering buying that book as well just to have the entire story in one volume. GREAT STUFF!! My only regret is that there isn't a volume three and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier Vol. 1 review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I bought this, and vol.2, from Amazon because of other reviews I'd read, the price was right, and I knew DC was coming out with an animated DVD of the material. It did not disappoint. Terrific story that just whipped along and drew me in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    There are some problems regarding the quality of this product, and some people have been comparing it with the Absolute Edition; while others refused to buy it due to the non-glossy paper. Allow me clarify it further: The Deluxe Edition of DC: Fresh Frontier is of exceptional quality. The paper is not quite the newsprint type that some had interpret it. It is slightly rough to the touch though; light-weight but sturdy. Most collectors favoured the heavy-stocked, glossy-type paper, but the ones used in this edition do not disappoint either. The best thing about this type is its non-reflective nature, making reading easier at different angles. It's the related type of paper that the Belgian company, Proost, used to print the beloved Asterix comics that charmed generations of readers all over the world. So when other companies sought to print the Asterix series with glossy paper, some faithful readers complained that part of the series has lost its charm because glossy paper does not give the same kind of feel for book lovers. This book reminds me of those retro-styled comics that is truly more than meets the eye; it resonates well with your senses, touch, sight, smell, and all that glossy paper could not. And best of all, books with these types of quality and construction, like the Proost-printed ones of old, will latest a life time. The printing itself is clear and first class. This quadruples with the dozens of extras from the Absolute Edition, and the inclusion of Justice League: The Fresh Frontier Unique makes this collection a small more than what its expensive predecessor could offer. At 520 pages, DC: The Fresh Frontier Deluxe Edition is truly the gem of the year, a Superheroes' finest hour, not to be missed !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    This book holds beautiful much everything a reader could wish from series collection. I mean everything. There is the story, obviously, and then tons of interesting and insightful bonuses. Preliminary sketches, extra issues, Cooke's annotations, prologues and epilogues are all included, among several other things. It is perhaps the most extensive behind-the-scenes look I have ever seen in collection featuring both the original work and the 'bonus features.' Certainly some of the supplementary material is not all equally interesting, but I never felt that something was simply tossed in. I never thought 'who would care about this' or 'they must have really been struggling to search material.' This is meaningful material, adding value to the over all work, not detracting from it. Most enjoyable for me, the follow up issues, published years later, are included, thus providing the reader with absolutely everything story-related published similar to the Fresh Frontier. I cannot speak to the merits of the absolute edition, but there is nothing missing from this e story, though long, layered, and complex, is immensely enjoyable and very satisfying. It is not excellent writing, and it does admittedly drag at a few points, but when considered as a whole, simply remarkable. Cooke handles tons and tons of characters, both well known and forgotten DC figures, with an almost palpable affection and respect. Fresh Frontier is driven mostly by Hal Jordan, refreshingly written, but is able to be carried by characters I had, frankly, never heard of prior to this book. While I am a large fan of both Superman and Batman, it was nice to see them take a back-seat for certain parts of the story. Readers are treated to a unbelievable look into the iconic, yet underappreciated, character Martian Manhunter. This, for me, was the highlight of the entire story. J'onn is as much an outsider as Superman, but his alien nature is more obvious, and so too is his insights into earth's oke matches his text almost perfectly with his illustrations, which is a nice transition to praise his art. The simplistic, dynamic pencils Cooke provides are neither the most detailed nor exciting pencils comic book readers will see, yet I cannot imagine any other style appropriate for this story. This story is set in a simpler, more streamlined and retro America, and Cooke beautifully conveys this. Each and every character and villain is distinct: there are no 'generic' faces here. The colors, likewise, reflect the themes of this book in an exceptional way. While a couple of changes from prior-to-later panels are distracting (Flash's eye color changes from brown to blue somehow), the reader can tell that Cooke and his colorist were always on the same page. Cooke is not my favorite artist, but his talent and style are optimized in this work, and his passion for his creation is evident from begin to if you've stuck with me to here, it should be beautiful obvious on whether or not I recommend this book. YES. The price is an unquestionable value, almost guaranteed to ward off buyer's remorse. This is a hard work to compare, not because it is unmatched in artistic or writing skill, but because of the scope it deals with. This is not light reading, but it is also not laborious reading. This truly is the best route to experience Fresh Frontier. I think it is cheaper than buying the two separate volumes, and certainly cheaper than the absolute edition. Nothing the reader could wish in a collection is missing. While perhaps not as seminal as some other DC stories, Fresh Frontier carries a strong notice and is among the most rewarding reads I have experienced among comic books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    I couldn't resist buying this when I could obtain it for a amazing deal! This instant classic is a love letter to the Silver Age of comics, which I'm not too familiar with, but the roots of a lot of DC heroes are to be found there. I had heard a million and one amazing things about this and wanted to check it out for a long time. Thank God I finally got it and it was so worth it....The Story: I LOVED how Darwyn Cooke decided to structure his story in having happenings happen in the story in the same year as they happened in true life. For example, in the story Barry Allen is struck by lightning and becomes the Flash in 1956, the year in true life that that hero debuted marking the dawn of the Silver Age. I thought the span of the story going from WWII to 1960 when the Justice League forms gave the story an epic scope that few comics can match. I have to admit that I would have never guessed at the beginning of the story how necessary the setting was to the overall plot! There were a lot of interesting characters throughout the whole book. My only gripe about the story is that I feel they underutilized Superman toward the end just so they could shine light on the other Leaguers, and certainly Flash and Jordan were super cool in this story, but I wasn't satisfied that Supes was taken out so easily! I was also super disappointed that Aquaman wasn't really used at all. He's in this book, but I would have liked to see him summon a host of aquatic monsters to support take on the Centre. He's more so relegated to C lister in this book and that just doesn't do it for me as he's one of my favorite heroes and certainly one of DC's A listers. It was cool to see Cooke's rendition of Wonder Woman and judging by his huge splash pages, double page spreads, and the story itself, it looks as though Wonder Woman might have been Cooke's favorite character. I think he once said that he enjoyed designing WW more than any other character. This story has some subplots like that of John Henry Irons which I thought was good, but sad. I really felt the suspense and drama building as the whole globe of heroes prepared to face the Centre, and the final war was beautiful cool, but I would have liked to see it come down to the original seven taking on the Centre to save the world. After reading the finale, of coarse, you realize why Cooke didn't go with that. There are some parts toward the end of the story where I was asking myself where the heck is so and so? What are they doing right now? It's almost like Cooke forgot some characters existed in the e Art: Cooke's art is one of a kind. NO ONE else's art is anything like it, so that's gotta be a nice feather in the cap for legacy and all. The only other person in today's age who's art style comes close is Bruce Timm's. Both of these guys worked as artists on the DCAU. Cooke's art is iconic and perfectly reflects the tone and atmosphere of the time (mid 40's to 1960). He has some amazing hero designs and I LOVE the colors in this book. It's VERY vibrant and lively and really is a masterwork of real comic art!Overall: I enjoyed this. I've heard a lot of people refer to this as the greatest Justice League story EVER, which is kinda weird because the Justice League only officially comes together in the epilogue. Perhaps, however, this is one of DC's greatest stories about their iconic characters and how they met, their relationships, and how they came together to form the greatest squad in all of fiction! This book has more extras in the back than any other collected edition of any comic I've got. I think it has all the supplemental material from the Absolute Edition, and it has a amazing bit about the animated adaptation. The story is considered a classic (even though it's not that old) and I'm kinda surprised the price of this isn't higher considering that Darwyn Cooke died several months before me typing this. I'd say obtain this while you can obtain it relatively cheap. Test and obtain it for less than $50 if you can. It's a nice piece about a simpler time with a lighter tone among all the dark and gritty DC stories that most fans know about. To quote Batman from "Justice League"....you showed me that justice doesn't always have to come from the dark. Or something like that. Yes! Definitely obtain this! It'll be a amazing addition to any comic collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    If you're wondering what FORMAT to buy this story in, here's why I think the Deluxe Edition is the method to go. It's a 500+ page hardcover edition that with the Amazon discount they are practically giving away. The complete NEW FRONTIER story is collected as well as the One Shot unique that came out to tie in with the animated film. The paper stock is perfect: high quality without the gloss that I sometimes search very distracting in other collections. Along with all of that you obtain dozens of extras including story notes, design sketches, a cover gallery, 's why I recommend the story itself...it is beautifully illustrated. One of the most visually pleasing comics I've ever read (and that's saying a lot). I thought of Darwyn Cooke as sort of a stylistic hybrid of Bruce Timm, Tim Sale and maybe some Jeff Smith thrown in there. While I think that's still true, he really won me over as a unbelievable artist in his own right after reading NEW FRONTIER. There are breathtaking splash pages throughout that simply must be , why a four star review instead of five? I was disappointed by the consistent "PG-13" language throughout what is otherwise a unbelievable all-ages story. It seemed particularly out of put given that this story is obviously an homage to a simpler and more heroic age of storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    Darwyn Cooke hits it not out of the park, but out of the galaxy with the fresh frontier. A look at the heroes of the DC universe in the fifties, when they're hunted or have to work for the government. He gets everything right. From superman, Batman and wonder woman to the smallest detail, such as clothing. His art is obviously influenced by Jack Kirby, but there's one flash back where he apes Joe kubert so well, I thought it was Joe! I'm not going to say anything about the story. Just obtain this and read it! Postscript, Darwyns loss will be felt by comic fans forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    I love the method this series takes the true globe stories of McCarthysm and the civil rights movement and explores how comic book characters might answer to them. As a history lover, I really enjoyed the additional "news" articles that give a much richer history for this globe than could otherwise be told in a miniseries. Amazing work, Mr. Cooke!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    first off, darwyn cooke is amazing, and this is one of the best examples of his superb talent, this book is truly breathtaking, attractive and complete!it includes both volumes of the fresh frontier, now all you need to do is obtain the bluray of the film and you are e price was very good, and the quality of the material used seems adequate. a must buy for fans of cooke, DC, or amazing stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    I've wanted to read this from the moment I first heard about it, and it has most definitely lived up to the hype. Even the slower story lines are excellent. The art is breath taking, and it just adds to the vivid universe that unfolds on the pages. If you even think you might wish this: GET IT. It's truly one of the best graphic novels I've ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    This review is dedicated to the memory of this book's creator, Darwyn Cooke, a real artist who, more than most, now embodies the overused saw of "gone too soon".While I was around for the first release of "New Frontier", it would take 20 years, a late-night reading cram session at the rack of a local comic store that had the two separate collected editions and I suspect maturity as a person to truly appreciate it. Comparisons to "Watchmen" are the knee-jerk response to reading this sweeping work, but a better point of comparison (cited in the appendix) is James Robinson and Paul Smith's "The Golden Age". Just as the latter used the metaphor of WWII mystery men to dissect the brutal political and psychological realities of America in the late 1940s to early 1950s, "New Frontier" uses its different heroes (human, super and, in several cases, pre-super) as a crowbar into the 1950s mixture of wide-eyed optimism and barely-acknowledged fears.Even if I were inclined to disclose the nature of the Huge Poor of this story (all I'll say is that it is a uniquely Lovecraftian take on an old DC concept), summarizing this story seems downright impossible. It's not just because of the vast scope of its story ranging from a forgotten mission in 1945 to the public debut of the Justice League of America in 1960 (encompassing historical figures as diverse as Harry Truman, Richard Nixon, Walter Cronkite and Edmund R. Murrow along the way). But so a lot of characters cross this stage, adding fresh perspectives,filling in previously obscured info and drawing connections between long-time DC heroes that even the most diehard DC Comics scholar may not have suspected could be ill, some of these characters stand out more than others. There's Hal Jordan, whom we see probably the most of all of our heroes, following him from boyhood to Green Lantern as he learns the real meaning of courage. There's John Jones, the alien from Mars turned personal detective whose ongoing culture clash with 1950s America is a source of both humor and pathos. There's Colonel Rick Flagg, a vicious, unrelenting assassin ofmen who is convinced that he has to be that method in order for the globe to remain a put worth defending. But the unexpected breakout hero for me, in spite of her relatively short screen time, is Wonder Woman. More than any other writer in the modern era, Cooke managed to strike the excellent balance of comics' most popular Amazon, portraying her as just as uncompromising as a fighter as she is compassionate of all people and things she protects (a point created even more apparent in the Fresh Frontier unique story "The Greater Good", also included in this volume). It will always be one of my greatest regrets that Mr. Cooke never got a possibility to write the mainstream DC Universe Wonder Woman...it would have been Cooke's art style is a deceptively easy looking blend of 1950s style illustration mixed with Batman: The Animated Series (Cooke worked on the latter, by the way). The lines of it are clean, unshowy and always allow you see what you need to see. The most impressive part about the art is how it is able to convey the sparkling idealism of locations like Vegas and vehicle shows just as well as it highlights the inner and outer darkness of Jim Crow-era Tennessee and the latest moments of a creative writer as he leaves behind a warning for the is said that creative individuals live on after their death through the body of their works. Several artists like Jack Kirby, Steve Ditko, C.C. Beck, and, of course, Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster have managed that feat of immortality well into this century. My fondest want is that "New Frontier", arguably the crowning achievement in the life of a career that was long and yet not long enough, ultimately stands up to the same try of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DC: The New Frontier: Deluxe Edition review [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    The late master Comic Artist/Storyteller Darwyn Cook was truly a master of his craft, and DC: The Fresh Frontier Deluxe Edition showcases that. The story is well drawn, well written, and overall a amazing read for fresh and veteran fans. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    Amazing book about a remarkable family. It's not just the story of undoubtedly the greatest bronc riding dynasty in rodeo history, it also examines the issues endured by a lot of modern ranchers in the West. Drought, capricious and incompetent administration of range allotment's by the BLM and Forest Service, as well as the steady encroachment of tourism and developers, cause the family to discover option's that will enable them to continue to raise cattle on this land that five generations of Wright's have worked and loved. I've followed the boys' careers in the arena and marveled at their talent. This book gives you a behind the chutes look at their toughness and physical skills. There is also much to admire in Bill, the patriarch, as he runs the cattle, virtually alone as his Sons and Grandsons burn up the highway chasing a berth at the National Finals Rodeo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    John Branch has captured an wonderful tale about an wonderful family in Utah. And it is so very well told. Not only do readers learn about what it takes to be a globe winner rodeo competitor and the importance of family, but we're also treated to a portrait of southwestern Utah (think Zion National Park) and environs and the challenges to those who live there. The detail clearly was gleaned by careful observation over time. Branch treats everyone with amazing respect. His prose is spare and effective, mirroring the reticence of the men and women he writes about and passing no judgment about triumphs, tragedy and missteps. It was about a topic in which I had small interest until Branch created me interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    Compelling - beautifully written. I learned so much. The Wrights are an awesome family. And cowboys! So ank you, John Branch. I’m going to read ALL your books...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Even went on line to check out the rodeo action of some of the topics of the book. A pure look into an interesting slice of American culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    Wife from Oklahoma and she got me watching rodeo. The book really tells it like it is both amazing and bad. Simple read and I recommend it to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    Learned a lot about rodeo and ranching. I had no idea about all the ins and outs of the rodeo business and all of its hazards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    John Branch’s The Latest Cowboys is an absorbing history of the modern American West. In telling the story of the Wright family of Southwest Utah, Branch covers the politics of land management and grazing rights, the day-to-day operations of a cattle ranch, and the inner workings of the rodeo circuit. The author weaves these subjects effortlessly and with continued interest throughout.I had virtually no knowledge of these topics before reading Branch’s book, but he does a amazing job doling out just enough background to inform but not bury you. After reading Branch’s book, I have a newfound appreciation for those who work the land and participate in rodeo, ‘America’s latest blue-collar sport.’I recommend The Latest Cowboys to anyone interested in The American West, agribusiness, or sports, or to anyone looking to learn a lot more about an interesting topic in a well-written book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    Have always enjoyed rodeos and ranching. Amazing to read about the life on the rodeo circuits and the struggles of modern day ranching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    Amazing read. Very interesting book by a unbelievable author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Last Cowboys: A Pioneer Family in the New West review [Book]  2018-6-17 18:0

    I found it difficult to place this book down. Mr. Branch skillfully weaves the threads of rodeo riding, cattle ranching, ranchers' attempts to react to changing boundary lines and permit usage. My roots are in Midwest farming. The threats to farmers are the same as for cattlemen. Prices, weather, encroaching development, aging and whether the young will 'carry on' within an increasingly complex set of threats.A flawlessly as Mr. Branch has presented this family versus the backdrop of raising cattle and the rodeo method of life, I do fault him for characterizing Morgan, a girlfriend of one of the Wright boys, as "a bleached blonde who worked at the Dairy Queen". I am paraphrasing what I recall.What has this description to do with the theme of the book? Why did Mr. Branch stoop to an obviously sexist description?In my opinion, I hope Mr. Branch has apologized to Morgan since this, otherwise, fine book has been published.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once Upon a Farm: Lessons on Growing Love, Life, and Hope on a New Frontier review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:1

    Just can't tolerate some items there lately.. I liked his stuff. But i no longer do. Will be returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once Upon a Farm: Lessons on Growing Love, Life, and Hope on a New Frontier review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:1

    As I read this memoir, I felt like I was having a long conversation with the author on the front porch of his farmhouse. I came to know Joey and Rory Feek as they competed on Can You Duet in 2008. It was heartbreaking to learn of Joey's war with cancer which ultimately led to her death. Rory had to take on the role of sole parent to their two year old daughter Indiana. Single fatherhood was not fresh to Rory as he had beautiful much raised his two older daughters on his own before meeting and marrying Joey. He is determined to do the best job possible in raising Indiana as Joey would have done. His recent project is building a schoolhouse so that she can be educated at home on the farm. I appreciated the opportunity to read this inspirational story thanks to NetGalley and the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once Upon a Farm: Lessons on Growing Love, Life, and Hope on a New Frontier review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:1

    Open, authentic, and vulnerable writing from a man who not only knows how to tell a amazing story but to live one. We need more men like Rory Feek. Wonderful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Once Upon a Farm: Lessons on Growing Love, Life, and Hope on a New Frontier review [Book]  2018-6-19 18:1

    So excited to obtain this book. We loved the latest book. Thank you Rory for sharing your life story with us. God bless you and your family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    Well they give you free coins but by the middle of the 2nd slot. I was complety broke goes to present you don't judge, that it will be a amazing one until at least 15 level or higher but can't because you are out of coins ,or chips then they wish you pay for them. That's not cool at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    Only 1 android game unlocked. Reels continuously roll at times. Finally a fresh android game unlocked & freezes while downloading. First time playing & not impressed! I'll give it some time, if things don't improve, it's gone. Uninstalled! Wiping out all my points first time playing is not incentive to keep!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    The android game is ok but barely works on galaxy S8. I bet less then I have and it won't allow me spin. It's method too buggy. Definitely needs a major modernize huge time. May have to uninstall until fixed. Also, when clicking on things sometimes I have to click a few times before it registers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    STARTED OUT GOOD BUT. AFTER ABOUT 10 MINS ARE FINDING EARNING HAVE TO BE USED TO FURTHER GOOD PLAY AND HINTING TO SPEND MONEY TO PLAY BETTER IF CONTINUES WILL DELETE AS THESE TYPE OF GAMES JUST WANT YOUR MONEY AND ILL GO TO REAL CASINO TO DO THAT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    I just got this casino game. Its a bit different, which is making it hard for me to place it down. Test you'll like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    It uses up your cash too quick. Can only play for a few minutes, then your broke. I thought it would be a amazing game, not really amazing at all.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    Wow I'm totally surprised on the game...... Not like other slots..... suggestion: should give small facts about the locations and animals at the same time. Create it fun and educational at the same time...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    It's awesome to play such a slot game. The graphics create the s look so true almost 3-D. I would recommend this slot to my mates if they would play it😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    I love these slots. I am having lots of fun. I am having problem figuring out where to search the information for payouts and how the gift spin's work. Any suggestions?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    I was hoping for better....being NatGeo and all but, imho, they need better devs and as for the graphics, I KNOW what they're capable of...well, these would be "okay" for just anybody but NOT NatGeo ! I just expect better from them because I know they can and do better on a regular basis...so why not here? It could've been really spectacular. (heavy sigh) I was not terribly satisfied with the payouts, either. Few and far between as they were, it created it difficult to progress to the next android game which is at least 10 levels further to begin each android game past the very first. This makes for extremely boring android game play, imo. There are side distractions but if you tell me I've WON a chest, it hardly seems fair I should have to PAY to OPEN it. Maybe the graphics obtain better in the rest of the games...sadly, I'm already a Senior Citizen and don't have years to spend opening up android games in this app. Seriously though...progress here will be deadly slow and that's why I'll be uninstalling this one as soon as I'm done here. Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    I had a rough begin with the first machine not wanting to stop. It has officially turned out to be a decent android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    So far so amazing let's see how long the coins will latest vs how much you win. High hopes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    Would love to see more games. Not a huge fan of the goals but atleast there are rewards for them. Kind of hard to obtain the bonuses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    So far im loving it downloaded an hr ago already at lvl. 7 method to go once again murka

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nat Geo WILD Slots: Play Hot New Free Slot Machine review [App]  2018-1-1 21:0

    Just started today so I can't say much about it till I know more the graphics are nice. So far payouts are okay I've had some amazing wins then spin for a bit and don't obtain what I'm even betting but any slots are that method that's why they call it gambling its based on luck. It has froze up a few times for a few seconds to a min or two then it comes back on I'd like to see that fixed and it seems to take a while to level up and begin fresh android games I'd like to see the glitch fixed and a small more better payouts And more android games unlocked faster and more fresh ones added then I will rate again and modernize my review

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter