WindTunnel Reviews & Opinions


Submit WindTunnel review or read customer reviews:

43 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    kinda cool, but literally cant do anything useful, as you are stuck with what you can draw with your fingers, and no ground to figure out things like vehicle dynamics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing app, but not worth $4. Surprising lack of features but application is amazing at its core

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Love the app. Does seem to crash when the object is rotated more than a few degrees per second. The line for drawing is too thick in my opinion. Would be nice if it had options for smoothing the drawing and making curved lines easier. It could be a five star app. Just need some more choices. Like drawing something and then scaling it to see it better. Mostly though, just wish to be able to draw more detailed and smooth lines. And to be able to bend the lines to adjust something to perfection.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on WindTunnel or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch WindTunnel video reviews and related movies:

    See Opening a Condom in a Wind Tunnel on youtube.

     related image

    See Inside the World's Largest Wind Tunnel on youtube.

     related image

    See Common windtunnel mistakes on youtube.

     related image

    See iFly Indoor Skydiving Wind Tunnel Practice. Pre AFF training. 1hr progression. 17of24. 033115 1208 on youtube.

     related image

    See FIRST LOOK: Formula 1’s 2021 car in the wind tunnel on youtube.

     related image

    See We Put Leroy In a WIND TUNNEL! The Results Were HILARIOUS! on youtube.

     related image

    See Hoover WindTunnel Air UH70400 Vacuum Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Hoover Windtunnel Upright Vacuum Belt and Filter Replacement on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    When this application used to work, it's beautiful cool, and I think the developer did a amazing job. For the latest year or two, however, it's been just a black screen due to an problem in the graphics API calls. I've emailed the developer about this, but received no response. I'll modernize if that changes. For now, I'd recommend caution, as the application hasn't seen an modernize in years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I would like it a lot more if I could zoom in and only study force on specific objects. So if looking at a car, study affect of changes to the environment on the wing. Zoom would support with drawing objects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This is a nearly amazing app, fun to play with and amazing for developing intuition. However, it has a huge issue with mass conservation which makes it, in some instances, less than ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    What a amazing app. It's awesome that a easy phone can do this kind of thing in true time. A amazing tool for visualising flows. A landscape orientation for tablets would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This is a amazing application for playing around and experimenting with. Definitely worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Lots of fun to experiment with. Worth every cent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Wind tunnel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Nice app, usefull to all engineers who wish have a fast preview of their designs. By the method more interaction tools are needed; as other users have said, a tool which allows you to make excellent figures (lines, circles and boxes) would be very usefull. I also have to report multiple crashes on my Samsung Tab S... So many... Anyway I'll place 5 stars as soon as these issues will be solved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I work as an engineer in a physical wind tunnel and love to play around in this easy app! The solver however does not conserve mass, so for certain cases the flow magically disappears...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I have been waiting for this application on android device for several years since I came across it on apple. Well worth the wait. Working as a sailing coach it is a amazing tool to explain what makes the boat go and obtain people to experiment. A drawing tool to obtain better shapes is the only method I can see to improve it. Possibly being able to import shapes from other programmes? However still a clear 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Can't believe my eyes, an application of less than an MB size can do these a lot of wonders. So realistic and unbelievable simulations. I can spend hours on this app. Amazing work dev. One of the best purchase ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    As a CFI I see a lot of potential for this application but I want there was more airfoils to choose from since its not simple to draw a nice airfoil the first time. Being able to modify the airfoil's characteristics might be a amazing idea too. Thank you and hold the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Stunning App! Draw a circle and you can see karman vortex street!!! although it's hard to draw a excellent circle..... would be amazing if they can add some drawing tool, like drawing a circle, a line, a polygon, etc. Will follow... Can I also see non dimensional drag and lift coefficients?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    A very amazing app. Would love some drawing tools though (paint style) Drawing excellent shapes by hand is near impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Perfect app. I was planning to build a little wind tunnel to support my students understand the principles of lift and fluid dynamics. This application has saved me a lot of effort! I would like the ability to have a library of various airfoil shapes but otherwise it suits my purpose very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Could do with set of primary preset shapes, fluid presets, fit to grid when drawing and erosion simulation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I need more airfoil functions with alpha changes and standard airfoil libraries. It will come someday, I can't wait :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It would be awsome if you could import shapes via DXF or some other format to be able to look at variations more precisely. Otherwise a really cool app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing method to learn about fluid dynamics. Does this take into acc compressible versus incompressible flow? I WISH you could select or toggle that on or off. Unbelievable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Could do with some airfoil libraries and it would be amazing if it didn't erase everything when the screen times out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I've been waiting for the android device ver to be realesed for quite a while; it does not dissapoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Really amazing app. Very flexible and fun to use. I'd love to know more about the solver, turbulence model, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Excited to use these to explain aerofoils in my flight instructor briefings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing app, but I just want there was a line tool in addition to free draw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Perfect app. Only achieves half its potential without dxf import and drawing tools though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Had it on iOS for months waiting for an Android device version. Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Unbelievable application to illustrate fluid mechanics concepts in the classroom. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Been waiting for this since I found the Apple version. Nice work developer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing visualization tool and a load of fun to play around with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Now I can play with wind, very cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    This would be amazing if it could do 3d

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I am amazed how amazing this application is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    It could give some practical visual to the understanding of aerodynamics. You know a base on flow, restriction, lift or high and low pressures. Haven't seen to much it can do yet but as a easy learning aid its well worth its cost at this time. It has a potential of being so much more though and hopefully with out getting into the stupidity range of pricing that kills it where only the high end critics buy one or 2 a shut it down.... just saying. My fingers are crossed for amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Fantastic, just what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Not clear how to load my own shape. Or indeed any NACA airfoil other than the one provided. Needs to be more clearly useful, not just pretty, to be a paid app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    I love the android game that is super fun to experiment around but it in the free mode ( the mode where you can miss run with particles without wind) it always likes to create certain particles just disappear if that wasn't the case and it was where it couldn't just disappear then it would be much better it for a lot of various experiments but when to line up perfectly it just disappears

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WindTunnel review [App]  2019-10-9 13:9

    Brilliant items

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter