Wizarding World Reviews & Opinions


Submit Wizarding World review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I really love this attractive app, but the fresh sorting ceremony was super janky. First of all, I had to take it about 3 times because it kept glitching up. Finally, on the third try, it got to the part where it revealed my house. However, the screen suddenly went black and then exited me out. When I checked my profile was now a ravenclaw. I wanted to hold my original house, which was hufflepuff, but I was not given a choice. I'm really disappointed that I'm no longer hufflepuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The login aspect was fine - although I had forgotten my original passcode, the verification process and restart option went smoothly enough. But onto the application itself. The navigation system is fine, if you know what you're looking for, but I can't for the life of me obtain the Sorting feature to work. I obtain past the intro, the camera function and the first question screen and then that's it, nothing. It will neither allow me select the respond or confirm it. I'm basically stuck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The concept of the application is amazing and the content is fun but there are kinds to work out. The fresh sorting ceremony is cool and the articles are interesting but on some of the articles, the ends of sentences obtain chop off. Sometimes you can figure it out via context clues, but other times it's like a amazing chunk is missing so it's hard to tell what was going to be said. Also, it looks like there are locations where links should be and they just aren't. Hopefully they work out the kinks soon! Fun app.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on Wizarding World or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch Wizarding World video reviews and related movies:

    See Wizarding World on youtube.

     related image

    See What Voldemort’s Costumes Say About Him | Wizarding World on youtube.

     related image

    See The NEW Hogwarts Sorting Quiz - WIZARDING WORLD APP (Formerly Pottermore) on youtube.

     related image

    See The (NEW) Hogwarts Sorting Ceremony - Wizarding World | Cherry Wallis on youtube.

     related image

    See Taking the NEW Sorting Test. Am I Still Slytherin? on youtube.

     related image

    See Ultimate Harry Potter World Food Challenge: Trying All Of The Wizarding World Treats on youtube.

     related image

    See Will You Be Tempted by the Dark Arts? | Wizarding World on youtube.

     related image

    See A Tour of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter Universal Studios on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I think the idea is great, but the application is slow and laggy. On the sorting quiz there was a question forest or river, you are supposed to tilt your phone. But no matter how hard I tried it wouldn't tilt. Therefore I couldn't do the sorting quiz ( which is what I was most excited about.) I think other than that there is not much more about the app. It wastes a lot of space. I think they need to do less on making the quizzes fancy, and instead add more things to do. Not a poor application though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Like with a lot of others, the Sorting Hat quiz just won't work. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling and still nothing. No matter how much I tilt my phone or how long for, nothing happens! It then says 'tap and keep to confirm' even though the card is still greyed out and still nothing happens if I do that. Can't even do the first question! Disappointed so far - if anyone knows what to do please allow me know!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I downloaded the application with no issue and logged in with no problem. The application had its moment of running slow from time to time but no huge deal. The sorting hat on the other hand... sure the quiz "worked" fine but no matter what answers I place in, it only sorts me into ravenclaw. This is really disappointing because I am a hufflepuff through and through. I'm starting to think that's a fresh bug in the app... I'll try it again in a few weeks and fix my review if anything changes...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I like the concept of the application but, it's lacking in performance. It is all around slow. Starting it up takes forever and sometimes it just never does, requiring me to exit out and restart. Once it finally starts it won't necessarily load everything on any given page (ie the first page of the "feed" has never loaded and I still don't know what is it for while the next 3 load up) and then anything you click on takes method too long to load up as well, some of the quizzes don't ever start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I redid my house quiz out of curiosity - it was a really random quiz, and took a long time to load each question. It came up with a various house, but gave the option of sticking with my original (ravenclaw). I opted to stay with my original, and yet it changed my acc to the fresh house anyway. Hoping it's just a glitch. The quizzes are otherwise beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It's a beautiful cool app!! It just glitches a lot. For example, the videos on the feed or in an article will present up green and with purple lines striped accross it. Additionally, the sorting ceremony doesn't work. It's a amazing idea, but I think it needs time to develop and improve. I hope you can fix the bugs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Wanted to test out the 'new' sorting quiz but no matter what method I turned my phone to test and obtain an respond it wouldn't allow me. Couldn't even move on from the first question. Thought it might have just been a glitch so got out of the application but nope! 3 times and each time the whole application is really glitchy. Hopefully it gets sorted and more easier to use but for now I'm beautiful disappointed with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I decided to do the sorting application on the for fun, even though I had done it on pottermore already. I tried to use it three times before with the camera on and it would not work. I tried once more without and it went until it got to the end. I was a hufflepuff but this try told me I was a ravenclaw, but it gave me the decision to stay and I chose to stay in hufflepuff. The application dtopped working for a couple of seconds and after a while everything was in blue and it said my house was now Ravenclaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The application is like it's in its alpha scene of development. It's so laggy, everytime I go to the Sorting Hat, it asks me to download the modernize everytime (with various file sizes each time). The sorting process is so cool however when it sorts me into a house, the lag comes back again. I hope the developers optimize this application more. It really feels like it's not an official application yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    first, I had a very difficult time installing the app. it would stop at 55%, then tell me that the play shop couldn't download the application (even though I have plenty of zone for it). then when I did finally obtain it installed I begin it and before I can do anything it needs updates? why should it need to be updated when it was newly downloaded? then the modernize gets stuck for 30 minute at 133/222. This application isn't worth it, especially since I can just go on the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    House sort miscalibrated (may obtain "wrong" house), no option to revert to Pottermore house. Magical maintenance may be on the job. (Note: I was able to retake take the sorting ceremony when I did NOT take a picture at the end, but simply closed and uninstalled the app, then reinstalled, logged in with the same email, and tried again.) Wand ceremony may take a few tries to go through. Still promises to be an otherwise fun and informative app. Original post 10/3/19, updated 10/5/19.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The sorting will NOT work!!! It keeps crashing and I have to hold picking up where I left off. Then it seemed my house was just about to be announced and then it crashed AGAIN 😣😭 The application just closes instantly. A few times the screen also stalled on black switching between parts of the test. But mostly it just shut down. Please fix soon! πŸ™

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    So far i'm loving the app. A few suggestions though: 1) Being able to hold track of what quizzes we have taken and our scores, 2) Maybe a part of the application that can keep film photos, some that we can screenshot or maybe wallpaper options, 3) Maybe some Harry Potter Emojis! Those would be so fun to incorporate into the app, 4) Will more of the "Pottermore" features be implemented into the app?, 5) In our wizarding passport section, why can't we click into our options? For example, I tried clicking into my patronus or my wand for a full description but nothing happened, 6) On the website, we can select our favorites like foods and characters, but I don't see my favorite selections in the app. Otherwise cute app, but needs more intriguing features to hold their fans interested in using it more continuously

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Having the same problem as a lot of others with the sporting ceremony not recognising my phone tilting. The application takes ages to do anything and keeps black screening. It would be such a unbelievable application if it didn't have these two problems. Hard to send screen shots of the problem when you would need a video of the phone to present that it doesn't work correctly...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I would give 5 stars if the sorting quiz hadn't bugged out. I don't know what the application thought I was selecting by tilting, not to mention the tapping and holding not working at all. I tried multiple times before giving up. I prefer the easy tap and move on method, I applaud for the change in style however it isn't very clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Overall the application is amazing but it just needs some work, like how for me when I obtain to the first question on the sorting hat it tells me to tilt to select an option.. That doesn't work so it tells me to tap and hold.. Tried that and nothing happened. Maybe the developers should add another easier method to select the options or improve the current method now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Much like every other review this application needs major work as 1 star rating is more than it deserves. Sprting ceremony does not work, no amount of tilting (be nice if they told you what they consoder tilting) or tapping allows a selection to be made. Everytime ive tried to reset the sorting it tells me i need to update. yet again. Why i need to modernize an application i just installed moments ago i will never know. Not good waste of zone on your phone and i do not recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Very excited for this application but disappointed by the bugs that need worked out. Sign up was a hassle; when i opened email to obtain verification code, the WW application would begin the sign up process over and require a fresh code. The Sorting Hat doesn't work for me. Every time I try, it says a download is needed, it downloads then begins talking then closes the application every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I've only had this application for 10 minuts and it has crashed severl various times, and every time I go to begin said application it has to update. It is a waist of time and a disappointment to both universal studios and the Harry potter franchise. I wouldn't recommend this to any family member, close mate or worse enemy. I regert downloading this application greatly. I do hope it obtain fixed in the future it's disappointing to see how broken this application is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    This application is a unbelievable concept, but the sorting try is rigged! I took the fresh sorting quiz, being the curious and nosy small ravenclaw I am, to see what it was like and it place me in Hufflepuff. It gave me the option to stay in ravenclaw, and I selected it, it even yelled RAVENCLAW but when I opened up the application again it said Hufflepuff?!?!? I Even looked up the answers to obtain back into ravenclaw, like I originally put, but it kept putting me in Hufflepuff (all like 10 times). Pls fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The sorting quiz won't work as the tilt isn't working on the app. I really hope you fix this because I wish to prove the my mates I am a Ravenclaw. I have tried uninstalling, turning tilt on and off and re-opening the app, none of which have worked. Please can you fix this as soon as possible? Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I'm sure this is a really amazing app, but I can't obtain the parent approval thing to work. It either lets the parent approve it but dosen't work, comes up with a notice saying kid is over the age limit or says the kid has to send the e-mail again. I really wish to obtain to the proper application but the wizarding passport change isn't working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It's a amazing application and I love it. Especially the visuals for the sorting quiz, except for the fact that everytime you take the quiz, regardless of answers it sorts you into Slytherin. I even checked and created sure I was choosing the Hufflepuff answers and it still sorted me into Slytherin. Please fix this so my mates and I can be sorted properly using it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I love the idea the people had with this application and i dont know if its just my phone, but i had tries out the sorting hat ceremony. It allow me do the questions and all but right when the sorting jat was about to tell me my house it exited me out. I had tried 3 more times then i had uninstalled and reinstalled it. I tried again and it STILL didnt work. I was really looking forward to this app. Yals just need to fix up a couple of things. Just my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It looks like itll be a amazing application but a lot of problems, for example I tried to sort myself into a house but application crashed before I started. When I finally got passed it after I disabled the camera the first question asked me to tilt my phone for my respond however it wont answer no matter which method I move it, very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Keeps crashing on the sorting ceremony. I do have an old phone with not a large ton of memory but there should be an option to take the quiz without all the graphics and simplify it so it won't crash!! Edit response: how do I send screenshots of an application crashing? What you wish a image of the application working and then my homescreen? Pointless. Tbh the true fix is to obtain a fresh phone but it would support if you created your application more accessible for older phones!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Everything is fine except the Sorting quiz. I took it again because I was curious. I got a various House (Hufflepuff), but opted to stay in my OG House (Slytherin). And the application STILL place Hufflepuff as my House. I even took the quiz multiple times, changing answers every time and even chose the exact opposite of ones I would choose, and it still place me in Hufflepuff. I'm mainly frustrated at it changing my House even though I told it not to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Sorting is horrible. I've always been a Ravenclaw, wanted to see what the sorting was like on here, chose same answers as usual and got place in Gryffindor. Chose option to hold my original house but it still changed, why give the option if you're not going to do it right anyway? Took the quiz about 5 more times, choosing the most un-Gryffindor answers, but it won't place me in any other house. Created another account, I chose the same answers, and it place me in Ravenclaw. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    There's a sorting quiz bug. I have always been Hufflepuff and nothing else. When I took the fresh quiz I got Slytherin, which I am definitely not. I chose to hold my old house and it said that i was still Hufflepuff. When i went back onto the application later it said that I was Slytherin, even though I chose to stay as Hufflepuff. I will change my review later if they fix this bug

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I'm beautiful severely disappointed. The videos don't even play and everytime I do the sorting ceremony it force closes and crashes on me before the sorting hat even gives me my results. I've been on Pottermore since it went out on Beta years ago and got sorted into Slytherin and I've been a proud snake for years. No matter how "cool" this fresh experience is with the sorting ceremony I'm not about to jeopardize my house because the application is wonky. Can't even retake quizzes this application needs work badly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Tried taking fresh sorting ceremony and couldn't obtain past 1st question. Uninstalled and reinstalled. Still didn't work. Kept having me install 212mb modernize before sorting quiz and still couldn't obtain past 1st question. Tried finding support on the application and nowhere is there a put to report issues within the app. Very disappointed as I've been a fan for a lot of years...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Whilst visually attractive with perfect melody and audio, there seems to be a glitch in the sorting ceremony - no matter how I tilt my screen and no matter how much or how long I tap nothing is ever selected. I've tried force stopping the application too - didn't help. Please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Can't do the fresh sorting quiz The first question is always a "tilt to pick your answer" that it doesn't recognize when my phone is tilted any way. You can't skip it and even turning off the camera option doesn't fix the issue. Beautiful sure I'm going to just delete the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I cannot obtain the sorting ceremony to work, it's telling me to tap and keep to confirm but it doesn't matter where I tap or how long I keep for nothing happens. It also keeps going black and won't exit the application no matter how a lot of time I press back, I have to reset my phone to exit it. I just tried signing up with a various email to see if it works on a various account, it signed me in but it is showing me the profile from my original acc not the fresh account. Emailed on 2nd still nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I Love The idea of this app. I tried sorting again and when I test to tilt nothing pops up can't even take it. But when I look at the images in the menu it moves when I move my phone so I don't know what's happening. Will change to 5 starts when I'm able.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I couldn't even obtain through the log in screen. I enter my email and password but once I clicked "continue" the entire screen freezes. I'll come back and change my rating once everything gets situated. But till then I'll be looking out for any news or updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The sorting hat part is really glitchy and hardly works, it created me spend 2 hours just downloading the sorting hat, once i finally got in it told me tilt my phone to select the awnser to a question, i did and there was no visual indication that it did anything, it told me to press and keep to confirm but i tried pressing and holding in multiple various spots and absolutely nothing happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The graphics are wonderful, but I cannot manage to obtain passed the results of the test! I always finish the try and right when its about to reveal my house, it exits the application and takes me back to my home screen, and that's been reocurring non-stop!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I've uninstalled and reinstalled this application several times but it still says I'm offline and nothing loads. I really wanted to test it because a lot of people on my social media is using it but I can't obtain it to work. If it can be fixed and I can actually test the application I'll change my rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I've redownloaded it more than three times and everytime I test to take the sorting hats try on the first question it would allow me click anything. I obtain the stars or moon. It tells me to tilt the screen, but I cant tell if it selects it cause there both grey and then it tells me to tap and keep but it just doesnt work for me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I have just downloaded this to check it out. Looks OK but discovered that the sorting hat isn't working. The application isn't acknowledging the tilting of my phone, therefore not opening the options. I have tried with other apps that use this feature (Google sky maps...) and it works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It claimed I didn't have a Pottermore acc (I remember staying up all night waiting for the website to open, yes I do). Created me make a fresh acc and now I'm stuck in a completely various house. It was glitchy through the whole sorting ceremony.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Very Fun, but the Sorting Hat crashes. Every time he tells me my house that I'm being place in, the whole application completely crashes. I would absolutely give this application 5 stars if it would stop crashing. But other than this, I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The application keeps freezing every time after I respond the 6th question on the fresh sorting hat quiz. The hour glass loading screen comes up and then it freezing which kicks me out the app. I have uninstall and reinstall it a couple times on Samsung Galaxy J 3 mission and it freezing up at the same part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Likes a lot of others i have that the sorting hat quiz wouldnt work the cards are grey,when i tap and keep it doesnt do anything and it wouldn't do anything when i tilt my phone. The other part of the application seem beautiful nice though but the sorting quiz seems to be the main aspect of the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I was so excited for this application ( don't obtain me wrong I still am), however, the sorting quiz wouldn't work at all. I couldn't obtain past the first question as the tilt feature wouldn't work at all. I am really upset at this but the application is really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Still has bugs. Sorting hat feature doesn't work. I've tried reloading it 3times and I obtain stuck on the first question. It says tap and keep to continue but nothing happens. It's so annoying because the fresh quizzes is the only reason I created an account.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Disappointed.While doing the sorting quiz it told me to look around and whatever I did it didn't ied to look for support in the FQA bit but nothing om the quizzes I can only do some of the sorting but my Patronus and wand are the same as latest time I did them.Was really impressed with the fresh graphics but overall I'm disappointed please fix this :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I love everything about this application but the Sorting Hat quiz needs to be worked on. Everything is amazing until the end where it is just about to tell me my hoise and then turns off. Please support with the issue! I really wish to know my house!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    so I took the sorting quiz (1 time) and it said I could hold my original house (Hufflepuff). I selected to stay in my house and it automatically place me into Ravenclaw....NOT COOL. Now it won't allow me go back. Not happy. Other than that, this application is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I am satisfied they have an application but it is no excuse to destroy Pottermore. I hate the AR sorting test, the old one was much better. It is glitchy and the user interface is unfriendly. I adored Pottermore and this format is frankly inferior to the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I can't obtain through the sorting without the application crashing. I thought it was because the camera was just to much, but even when it was turned off it still crashed right before it was about to yell Slytherin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I hold trying to sort myself and it always gets to the end and shuts down. Then when i test to retake it i always have to download an update. I would love to hold this application but if it keeps randomly shutting down then ill have to delete.😒

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    We can retake our sorting quiz but not patronus??? That's so dumb. And the sorting quiz needs to allow you go back a question bc I didnt realize how it worked at first so the first 2 questions were answered by mistake with the WRONG ANSWER. Also, when I click on my passport it doesn't give me a description of my wand, house, or patronus. :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I don't like how the sorting hat is only 8 questions and has a glitch where it sorts you in the house you got instead of the one you selected to stay in from Pottermore's result. This application is a small too janky and I hope the experience improves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The fresh Sorting Ceremony glitches. I love the application and am a large Potter fan please fix the glitch. It never gave me my results the first time i took the try (I dont anticipate my house will change) and now I can't obtain back to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Some cool stuff, but the whole reason I downloaded was to take the fresh sorting hat quiz and it doesn't work. I created sure to download the modernize and everything and still the questions glitched out and I'm stuck mid quiz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I managed to download the application after about 100 attempts, but I have been struggling to take the sorting quiz. It looks awesome but I can't even obtain past the first question, if anyone knows how to fix it please tell me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The Sorting Hat is super buggy. I took the quiz once, got sorted in to Hufflepuff, and then the application forced closed on me. Took the quiz again, finished, got sorted in to Slytherin, decided to stay in my original house of Gryffindor but I was place in Slytherin anyway! I chose to stay in my original house. The Sorting Hat spoke the words, confirming my choice. Not impressed with that at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Amazing app, but there must be a bug. The sorting hat sorted me into hufflepuff, but allowed me to remain in slytherin. Upon electing to remain in slytherin, the application proceeded to force me into hufflepuff with no option to obtain switched back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Wish to like it, but it keeps crashing on my phone and won't load properly on my tablet. Every time I test the sorting hat, it crashes (phone) or can't obtain past the first question (tablet)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I Can't even log in, it keeps saying that I'm not connected to the internet, but all my other apps that require internet run just fine! Please I would like an explanation because I really wish to use the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It won't enable the camera and always takes up too much storage, then it just exits itself. And when I'm not doing the camera, it won't allow me tap and keep or something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I got my acc all set up and I logged in and I went to go do the sorting ceremony but when I started the ceremony and came to the first choice I couldn't do anything it told me to tilt my phone and I did and nothing lit up and then it told me to tap and keep to confirm my respond and I did and nothing happened I think you guys need to fix some bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    This application is packed with small bits of trivia and amazing information. It is a must have for any potterhead that wants to learn more about their favorite locations and characters, take fun quizes, catch up on the recent news in the Wizarding World. Definitley 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    While i like the idea of this application and will hold it on my tablet, Im concern about the fresh sorting hat quiz. Ive watched atlease 20 people now one after the other that hold getting sorted into Ravenclaw. Only 2 of them were real Ravenclaw, All the other people were to them sorted in the wrong houses from what they got on Pottermore. I just have a feeling that there an problems that making more and more people getting sorted into that house then others. I too have re-made my acc to try this over 15 times and im always Ravenclaw. I even got my boyfriend to test it and hes always a Gryffindor but was too a Ravenclaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Amazing so far, my only complaint is with the fresh sorting hat ceremony. The directions are to complecated and don't work. Otherwise, it's a very amazing app.9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I mainly got this application to do the sorting quiz, right when it was about to say, and I took it twice, it just sent me back to my home screen I tried resetting my phone, reinstalling it, and resetting my account, nothing worked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It's beautiful fun. The only problem that I have found is that some of your profile info is incomplete. For example, I am unable to determine the core of my wand after the quiz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Everything seems to work except the sorting hat. I can obtain to the first question. But when it tells me to tap and keep to confirm my choice it literally won't do anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The application is amazing, but I'm having issues with the Sorting Hat Ceremony, I tilt the phone to choose but it doesn't select any choice, then it says tap and keep to choose but it does nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I would absolutely love this app! Definitely five stars, except it won't allow me finish the sorting quiz :( it freezes after the first question. Is there anyway to fix that?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Im having the same issue as many; sign in perfectly fine, go to do the sorting hat quiz then when i go to the first question nothing lights up and when it tells me to tap and keep down and i do that nothing happens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The sorting hat just doesnt work, took the pottermore quiz forever ago as a kid and wanted to see if my house changed by being re-sorted through the app. Sadly it just doesnt seem to work at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It's a ok application but the sorting hat quiz won't work I have sent emails saying the quiz won't work and the picture stays grey it just keeps telling me to keep and tap to confirm I have sent screen shots and haven't heard anything back very upset really need to fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It's a beautiful amazing app, when I got into my pottermore acc it told me I required a fresh one, and now I can't change my patronus and wand, I want you had a lot more quizzes and more polls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I've tried multiple times to obtain the sorting hat try to work but it only ends up crashing on my Android device phone. Everything else works fine though and looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I like it a lot so far I just can't search Ilvermorny items like I could on pottermore. I can't search my Ilvermorny house or about Ilvermorny. I could just be missing it somewhere though, or it hasn't been place on the application yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It's a amazing application but in the Sorting ceremony, I chose to remain in my previous house (Hufflepuff) but yet it glitched to the other house (Ravenclaw) which makes me very displeased. Please fix this bug!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Doesn't work. Can't sign in 95% of the time asks to change password but that fails too. Useless app. Don't bother making it live until you actually have a working app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I can't log in! Im really upset. It says I have an acc created, but it won't log in. It just gets stuck at the log in page. I really wish this to work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Every time I test to sort myself it goes smoothly until the end. Then the application promptly kicks me out. 😑πŸ˜₯ I have tried 4 times. Application uninstalled until someone can fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I decided to test the fresh sorting understanding I'd obtain to hold my previous house which was Hufflepuff. I was resorted into Ravenclaw, but chose to hold Hufflepuff. Yet when it took me to my passport, my house changed to Ravenclaw anyway. I'm a bit disappointed. Otherwise it's an interesting app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I love the app, but the fresh modernize of the sorting hat won't let me to create a choice in the questions. My phone is an LG X and I don't know if that has something to do with it but I can't go through the sorting process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    When the sorting hat quiz works, it's a much better interactive quiz than it's original pottermore counterpart. It's fun to take all of the quizzes they have available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I did the fresh house sorting. When prompted I picked to hold my old house, but it didnt hold my selection. So now I'm stuck with the house i didnt wish forever. This application sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Sorting hat not working properly. Keeps telling me to tilt my phone to create a choice but it doesn't do anything when I do. Both the pictures still stay colourless. Please fix asap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    During the sorting i had the choice between gryffindor and slytherin and i chose gryffindor. It place me in slytherin anyway. I took the try again multiple times, choosing random answers on purpose and it keeps putting me in slytherin. Kind of whack and disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Your application is terrible. I miss pottermore. I test to play the sorting ceremony I tilt my phone like it tells me then when it states to keep my finger down on it that it will proceed it doesn't do nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The app is confusing! I can't even obtain past the first page (River/Forest) when getting sorted into a house!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    I was originally sorted into Hufflepuff on Pottermore years ago, retook the sorting hat quiz on the application and I was sorted into Slytherin. When I selected to stay in Hufflepuff, it switched my house anyway. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    It keeps glitching me out when "the sorting hat" has created his decision about what house I'll be placed in. Keeps going back to my home screen which @#$%es me off bc I have to do the whole sorting hat ceremony again. I've already done it like 3 x's now...smh πŸ˜’πŸ˜ž

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The tilting for the Sorting Hat doesn't work and im stuck on the first qestion. I restart my acc just to see the fresh improved sorting system just to search out it dosen't work ... Really disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The application is cool! Quizzes are my favorite part, and I was excited about the fresh sorting hat experience. However, the sorting does not work. The instructions say to tilt my phone, then tap and keep to confirm, but nothing happens. I hope this problem is solved soon since I would like to see what house I am in!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    S10 user here, love the application and the concept of the application so far, but here's what needs work: feed is hard to navigate and should have a method to skip to the end or at least have pagination. there should be a method to look at only polls, and also the videos freeze when you scrub them and cant even be restarted unless you reset the app. also the application shuts off a lot and sometimes randomly makes you log in again. and if you could, create it compatible with the Samsung navigation bar (make it match color)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    The application is slow and poorly developed. Not to mention I retook the sorting quiz and asked to hold my original house and it was changed to the fresh house regardless...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wizarding World review [App]  2019-10-10 13:46

    Since updating today (10th Oct), the sorting hat still isn't working and now videos won't play. I will say, customer service was fast to obtain back to me when I first emailed them about the sorting hat issue, so hopefully it will be fixed soon.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter