YI IoT Reviews & Opinions


Submit YI IoT review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    A small complicated to Setup. But once working it's very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    I been usen for only 6 hours but so far Im satisfied with it . amazing job guys . could you please add a button to unavility nigth vission please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    A small awkward install. Still cannor manage alerts properly. Otherwise, amazing app.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on YI IoT or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch YI IoT video reviews and related movies:

    See YI Dome Camera 1080p HD Pan/Tilt/Zoom Wireless IP Review 720p vs 1080p on youtube.

     related image

    See REVIEW: YI Dome 360 Wi-Fi Home Security Camera! on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Tan Tan IoT IP CAM connect to 2 4 GHZ Wifi with YI IoT app on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Tan Tan IoT IP CAM Register YI IOT App with Cloud on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Connect TanTan IP Camera SC16 with YI IOT on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Tan Tan IOT IP CAM install YI IOT app from QR code on youtube.

     related image

    See Turkcell IoT'yi Toprağa Ekiyor: Akıllı Tarım Servisi on youtube.

     related image

    See Yi Home Camera Baby Crying Detection Test and Other Uses on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Very amazing and simple to use ip camera app. Amazing features. I especially like the motion tracking!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Application is amazing but katest modernize on bug fixes is caudimg it to crash over and over. I updated the application itself and firmware with the app. I sent several reports. Nothing is working. Restart my smartphone as well with no luck. HELP PLEASE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    It works for what it is. Too poor they charge for storage fees.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Well thought out application for viewing my Yi cams. A lot of features that don't obtain in the method when you're needing to check in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Takes a bit of getting used to but once it's setup the interface is simple to use and navigate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    I think it's beautiful cool I can watch my dog now and talk to her

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Amazing application and camera only minus is your only option is paid cloud storage..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Fairly simple to set up and easier to use. Amazing video. Amazing night vision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Was relatively simple to set up amazing scanning ability in the application is simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Very simple setup, no issues. Amazing application for a amazing camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Took a while but so far so amazing once setup was completed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    I love that it's a wireless device...and moves quickly!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Simple set up and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    WONDERFUL.....The quality really exceeds the price..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Yl lot is best for security

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Simple to use. I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Very amazing camera

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    So far i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    Very cool i recommend this product to any use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    It sends alerts to your phone when it detects motion. You can then immediately play back the video to see what's going on. At night when it's in infrared mode, you cannot see the infrared light on the camera. I'm using the HD 1080p Dome cameras. The application lets you move the cameras up and down or left and right manually or you can place it on automatic mode and if there's movement the camera will follow the movement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI IoT review [App]  2018-11-8 21:9

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Garbage. Cannot connect to the camera!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Differentiate the shutter button with a remote. I need a 3s timer on the camera shutter button but remote shutter button capture immediately (not timer)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Apik

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Edit: the modernize has fix beautiful much all the issues. The only thing missing now which is missed is the option for high dynamic range shooting the same as the go pro character cameras. Is this in the firmware pipeline? My understanding is the chipset is capable of doing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Terribly unreliable. Takes too long to connect and frequently fails to do so. Some images fail to download and there's no retry option. You have to hold track of the failing ones and readd them to the download queue. This can be challenging if you're bulk downloading tens of images at once.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    There's a issue when connecting and accessing files to a mobile. Mobile internet and WiFi problems have crept in. It worked properly earlier. Facing this issue since 4 5 months now. Please look into this as files can't be accessed even when connected to mobile. It says "couldn't connect to the internet, please test again."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    I have been having problem connecting it with the camera, it crashes a lot of times. I really hope it improves soon because everything else works just fine. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    If you have a Yi action camera, this application is a must have app. This application provides functions that I need. Even sometime there's an problem with the phone-action cam wireless connection connectivity. Yi produces a amazing cam, so improve this app, create it even better. Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Well, I have only been able to connect via WiFi two times and both times it would freeze then not connect again. Haven't been able to connect since. Tried deleting the app/reinstalling + updating firmware via micro SD on the camera with no success... This was the main highlight for me and I'm disappointed... Can someone respond if turning mobile data off is the solution? I have not tried this yet, but I cannot see the camera in WiFi setting either... Does this seem to be the same situation or does the camera seem to be defective? UPDATE - 9/8/17 After working with you we have determined the camera was defective. They have been very helpful in determining the culprit of the issue now I'm curious if I should modernize the firmware on the fresh device it is currently (1.1.7) I believe and the newest is (2.x.x)? UPDATE AGAIN - SAME DAY 9/8/17 I just tried to reconnect and now I'm connecting via WiFi but the "action" application will not let connection... I manually put-in the password as well in the wireless connection settings...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Worthless now. Can't connect at all anymore. After update, same stupid mobile data issue. How hard can it be?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Recent modernize force closes on HTC U11. Jams up memory and causes phone to freeze.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Dear Yi Action Dev Tram, Please fix the bug on firmware 1.8.9.. I can not browse both images and videos from my phone.. :'( The wireless connection (both phone and camera) will disconnect, then the camera will idle/freeze (I can't operate and turn it off) Thanks a lot guys! I'm waiting for the fresh firmware now.. :'(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    I cannot obtain it to connect via the WiFi AT ALL. I've tried everything it's said (restart camera, forget WiFi connection and readd, uninstall application and reinstall). This is very frustrating being on a vacation and not being able to use my camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Busy with a lot of useless features. Very tedious to use, needs to have the social media garbage removed (or at least it should be possible to disable it). It's poor enough that I returned the camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    I can't even connect to the camera since i modernize this application at least 4 months ago and I've been trying everyday, i was a satisfied user long time ago

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Thanks Yi, for oftenly updates firmware of the Yi 4k. Not like the competitor who seldomly had any updates after its releases

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Cannot play the video via application after lastest firmware update. It says 'connect to the Internet and test again'. Please fix it ASAP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    UPDATE : found my method around and finally able to stream. Don't expect using it with OBS as there is a lot of lag but overall, it does the job if you are not mixing with other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    please repair yout time and date problem when i changed the battery the time and date stamp reset to 2008-01-01 date and 00:00:00 time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    After i updated in this version, my yi cam so hard to connect with my android device device, and after downgrading version, it's so simple to connected yi cam with my android device device. So please fix it soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Yi 4K+ is real android game changer. Can stream Live on Fb @ 720P. YouTube can stream 1080P. Hope will add 1080P to Fb Live Streaming very soon :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Give shortcut or widget at home screens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    No connection with my yi. I have Mi4c mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Yi technology,inc can i pair my Chinese lime green coloured action cam to this app?? If yes then how

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    One of best action cameras available in the market, competing gopro character 4 at almost half of its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Recent ver I need to turn off cell data to be able to connect my Yi4k. I hope they fix that soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Amazing for using with yi action cam. Needs option to save downloads to SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    I can't even connect my camera. Everything was fine before the update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    How can i saved the picture with HDR mode without reduce the quality of the pictures??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Does not connect to the camera any more after the latest update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    can't connect to camera

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Cannot connect to camera. Tried and tested everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Pics are amazing but the videos wont play on android device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Amazing app for best value action camera!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Amazing application for camera

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    very amazing 💪

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    AMAZING!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    The cameras are a amazing value but don't expect reliable push notifications. About 1 out of 10 alerts are actually sent to my phone. I can begin the application and there will be several fresh alerts and I was never notified. The application is not being optimized and I have the notifications turned on. Some days it works most days it doesn't. I can't figure it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Worked amazing at first but now, even though the Motion Detection OFF, I hold receiving notifications of motion detected. When I visit the app, there are no fresh recordings and no activity on the house. This is very annoying, since I am now receiving false notifications all throughout the day and night. Please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    When I first got it, I loved it! It sent me notifications of every movement in my room, but a few months ago it stopped. I tried researching the solution online, but all it says is to turn on your notifications. I've checked on my phone and in the app, and in both locations my notifications are turned on and set to priority. I tried deleting the camera, uninstalling and installing the yi home app, disconnecting and connecting WiFi, to no avail. Does anyone else has this problem?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    This camera is a amazing value for the price (720p version). Amazing color with enough light, and a decent IR photo in low/no light. The motion detection is surprizingly sensitive. I generally have to turn down the sensitivity to avoid false positives. Added a cheap microSD card, and I now have video recording/playback. I do sometimes have issues connecting to the camera and have to test more than once. Otherwise, the application has lots of functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    This is a beautiful amazing app. But the necessary feature I wanted was to obtain motion alerts on notification. Not getting those. UPDATE: I have emailed you the issues. Please address them. I have enabled motion detection and alerts for all 3 of my cameras. But no use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Crashes constantly on Galaxy Tab E. Works OK on my S7, but constantly errors on Tab E when left begin for any extended period of time. Application is amazing for fast checks of cameras but not for extended viewing like as a baby monitor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Whoops you broke it. The motion detection, even when set to the highest frequency, sensitivity, and a 24 hour schedule, either doesn't work at all or will alert with a 10 to 15 min delay. Overall it is surprising how well developed the application and Hardware are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Keeps logging me out, super annoying. Have to re type my username and password every time. Reviewing footage is really slow. Terms of service are very poor for privacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Awful. The application logs me out a dozen times a day. If you're not logged in, you don't obtain motion activity notifications which makes this camera useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Not sure why the notification don't work. It seems like a lot of ppl have the same issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Cant obtain notifications to work no matter what settings I try. Worked on my old phone and on wife's. Lame

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Doesnt work with 5gh Wi-Fi network , setup fairly simple , live view doesn't begin when application is started. audio is acceptable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    For yi home, every modernize worse, for watch entire clips please create it simple. And after modernize I can't see any activity alert, please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Crash crash crash! If I leave it idle for about 15 minutes, it crashed. If I leave it begin for like 5 mins then I talked through the app, it crashed. The often crash rendered it useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    I think the camera is great. I like it better than my Samsung camera. The only thing I don't like is that I can't turn alerts off. Some times I don't wish to be alerted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    The timeline is a bit behind the competition, but the application is very amazing and more stable than Nest was on Android. EDIT: For clarification, what I meant by the timeline being behind the tournament was that Nest has a better scrolling timeline that shows an photo thumbnail as your scroll, not after you release. I believe Nest achieved this by extracting thumbnails from key frames in the video and showing those as the user scrolled. I'm not having technical difficulty with the device, it all works fine!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Amazing application and does what I need. Just hope it will be compatible with my s7. Right now I am using this on my old s5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Scheduled video sharing is missing. I would like to give the nany permission for the baby's room camera, but only for the time that she is with him at home. Potential solutions could be time limited Sharing (2 hours), or only when the other person is on the wireless connection (not from distance). Etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    I just set up 2 of these in 5 minutes! Awesome compared to other makes. The quality, optional settings, and speed of alerts beats the tournament hands down! Truly a amazing product and I would recommend to mates and everyone reading this review. Thanks for an outstanding product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Used to work fine but the app's updated ver won't let the camera to record on its sd card anymore or send alerts through wi-fi. Now it forces you to subscribe to its cloud service instead. Searching for a fresh application and camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Nicely done app. Amazing video amazing sound. A lot of options. It would be nicer if pinch zoom would zoom to the finger center instead of the camera center. Because the camera has wide angles i tend to zoom quite a bit and currently this requires 2 steps: 1. Zoom with 2 fingers 2. Pan with one finger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Very happily surprised with this product and app. I was questionable about the camera being so cheap but have not been disappointed and the application is well done as also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    This really is just the best. I love the free features and the customer support. Love that they're staying free, unlike my canary camera.... Hold up the amazing work:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    I can watch my house from ANYWHERE it's amazing to be able to call my dog over to see that he's ok but I can't do this from a certain distance the video is live, but I can neither speak nor hear in my home from just a few miles away

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Just started using this camera for one day and it's been amazing so far, especially for the price! Will give 5 stars in a few months if no bugs or problem and still works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    This is a amazing company. I forsee their presence becoming more relevant as Home Automation and DIY security enter everyone's home. YI has certainly shown us that this shop can be affordable and very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Motion alerts hold coming but a bit delayed and when you click on it... It vanishes and does not play any motion recordings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Amazing IP camera at very amazing price . . . . But I feel too much voice lag and skips when I use my 4g network, I hope to obtain updates for better voice quality on mobile network . . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Amazing application for Home security just 1 suggestion please add quick forward 2x 4x 8x 16x to the recorded playback function which will give more flexibility in watching the recorded videos thanks 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    So wait, it wont continue to record if its not plugged in? My only problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Been using this application for about 8 months now. Simple use interface, easy instructions, connects great. Able to use with older model Android device phones. Amazing method to hold an eye on my furkids & home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Was asked to login at begin time while I have login for sure. It happens every two days. Do you really save login info in a safe way? Don't use file!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Home review [App]  2017-11-4 21:12

    Sometimes unable to view activity log/ sometimes do not have activity log. Overall ok

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter