Read a successful gardener reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a successful gardener reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    It's a very amazing book with detailed explanations of different crop types and tools. The division of subjects into chapters is well done and the explanations are amazing and thorough. There is a lot of focus on the author's own farm and farming habits, but he does discuss alternatives and why he chooses certain ways of doing things. The only reason I'm giving this book 4 stars instead of 5 is that the tables and charts are not very legible in the Kindle ver of the book, which is the copy I purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    This book provides an overview of the process of little scale or shop gardening. The author does an perfect job of explaining the tactics and skills used to make a profitable farm. Even though my own experiences with gardening are very limited, I was able to understand most of the concepts presented. The author's love of working with the land shines through the entire book. However, he provides a realistic view of farming as opposed to a romantic view. Hard work, proper tools and techniques, creative issue solving, and commitment to high standards are major themes of his success. I would highly recommend this book to anyone interested in turning the love of gardening into a sustainable career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    Very amazing book. Arthur covers basically weighs to streamline production as much as possible. Whether this comes from the speed in which you can seed, propagating your slower growers in a greenhouse whether it's tomatoes peppers or eggplants and such, dealing with weeds in an organic matter that is not time-consuming or at least consumes the smallest amount of time possible. harvesting vegetables and how to hold them cool and still create shop and still have a life of your own outside gardening is covered in this book as well as a perspective of vacationing in the winter months so that life isn't all work completely. Book is decently thorough enough to wear along with one or two other books if you are looking to create the move to grow your own meal it will be possible for you with less mistakes cuz that's what it's all about.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a successful gardener or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    I stumbled across The Shop Gardener while searching for ways to (organically) maximize the yield I could obtain from my little back yard vegetable garden. Even though I knew the book was geared toward someone planning to their produce as opposed to a home gardener like myself, I decided to the book based on reviews and what I saw in the book via Amazon’s “Look Inside” feature. (I bought it from a various shop only because I had a bonus card that required to be used.) This book does not ep in mind- this isn’t a tutorial on how to do permaculture or sustainable agriculture. It’s about maximizing revenue and profit on an organic micro-farm. So he may not provide info on everything you would expect from an organic grower. For example, I was surprised to read that they their compost instead of making it themselves, the method every other organic/sustainable gardener seems to do (or at least claim they do). The impression I obtain from other books and articles is that you can totally sustain your garden forever and ever off the compost you create yourself, and that may be true, but Jean-Martin states that the time and zone they would need to make and maintain compost piles is better utilized by growing more produce- plus the organic compost they is predictable in terms of quality and composition, which are both important. It created sense to me when I read it. However, he never suggests that it cannot or should not be done on your own- just that it makes more sense for their farm, all things considered, to compost instead of create an-Martin’s writing style is also refreshing compared to a lot of organic growers. Too often they come across as if their method is the only right way, no matter the circumstances, but I found no such attitude in The Shop Gardener. Jean-Martin discusses the different subjects in a matter-of-fact way, explaining not only how they do things on their farm but why. He will explain different things they have tried, why they may or may not have worked on the farm, and give the pros and cons to each method, including the way they use, and the impression I was left with was “Here is what works best for us and why. Your situation may be different, so I will give you all the info I have and the reasoning I use, and trust you to choose what you think will work best for your situation.”The practical tip throughout the book is stellar. There are no photographs, but honestly the book doesn’t need them. The Shop Gardener is about substance, not fluff. The pages are packed with useful charts, tables, and relevant drawings. Whether they’re about crop rotation, crop planning, planting, insect management, financial aspects or anything else, the tables and charts are simple to read, practical, useful, AND (for me, anyway), easily adaptable. I spent a lot of time before I bought the book building spreadsheets that would provide me with a amazing “at a glance” for things I wanted to know, so I was satisfied to see info presented in a related is book contains, hands down, THE MOST useful info on crop rotation (and how to implement it) than any other resource I have found to date. Before buying this book I had spent literally weeks on the web, trying to figure out the best method (or at least a practical way) to implement crop rotation and not finding anything beyond very generalized tip to “rotate by crop families” or “follow massive feeders with light feeders” or “don’t plant the same things in the same beds every year”. Trying to search out if plants required a two, three, four, or more year rotation was difficult and there was a lot of conflicting info on what plants were massive vs. light feeders (or in between), how long rotations should be, and so on. I also couldn’t search any info on how far move plants for the next season in to avoid diseases that may be show in the soil. One foot? Five? Ten? A whole field? I never could search that info. This book presented me with a wealth of actual, practical, applicable info on crop rotation, the whys, and how they do it.With all the info on how to run a successful little market-garden, I honestly did not expect a section of the book to be devoted to various vegetables and how to grow them, but the first appendix is devoted to just that. It isn’t as comprehensive as some vegetable-growing books and guides, and the varieties he prefers are (obviously) more cold-tolerant than the kinds I would choose for the heat of Texas, but the info he DOES provide is great. He gives the common name, the plant family and fertilization needs (good to know for crop rotation), intensive spacing requirements, days in the garden (which may or may not be days to maturity depending on if he direct seeds that plant or not, but it’s simple to tell which are which) and some other different bits of info and notes on the plant in question. The rest of the appendices are also jewels and contain, in a condensed format, info that was otherwise scattered throughout the book, such as the various tools they use and how to source them, or other books to l in all, I can’t recommend the book highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    Unbelievable book if you are interested in gardening on any level. I gave my husband this book as a bonus and he immediately started seedlings and we have tomatoes, watwrmelon, peppers, strawberries, herbs and lots of other unbelievable healthy things growing as we speak! Lots of practical step by step instructions on soil mixes and what, when and how to plant almost anything. Highly recommend if you wish to feed your family or begin a business produce. We plan to do both!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    Of the gardening books that I own, I have found this one to be the most though we haven't gotten to the scene of having truck patches yet, this is an invaluable resource for learning the in's and out's of layout, soil prep, organic fertilization & soil correction, crop rotation, maximizing yields, minimizing cost, and has helped us tremendously in moving toward our goal of becoming self-sufficient. From begin to finish, the book presents a realistic model that anyone can follow, enjoy, and learn from. The appendixes of crop notes, tools, and plans are a amazing fast reference. The methods JM Fortier uses and writes about are neither high tech nor incredibly expensive, but they work well and are extremely accessible. Removing the barrier to entry for little scale organic production and teaching successful, sustainable grow methods is what this book was written for, and it succeeds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    One of the best books around for small/urban based farmers and larger shop gardeners/farmers like myself. Gives amazing information that any beginner and seasoned garners will benefit from. Its always amazing to see other perspectives, ideas when it comes to gardening and farming! I woud say this is a must have read! inspires and gets you excited to test something fresh the following growing season!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    Every subject has generations of development. It starts out with the pioneers and concepts then as people begin practicing it starts to develop into private art. Where Elliot Coleman started, and did a amazing job of launching thousands of little farms that are well enough organized that a couple of acres can give a family and some employees a amazing income and fill in the gaps left in our industrialized meal system, this book brings down to earth in the most succinct method possible every part of operating a shop rtier is the next generation, one of the acolytes that took his master's work and greatly expanded on it. I have a library of such books but none of them are as readable or as info rich in a short chapter as Fortier's book. While most of these books sit in my library as reference material I actually could not place this book down because from cover to cover material was covered in as few words as possible while giving a rich detailed cover of subject after topic, walking you through the entire operation and then following with very amazing resources on where to search the materials used and mentioned in the might be possible to improve on this book but it is hard to imagine how. It would be nice to see this book folded into a larger picture as part of a larger permaculture website that contains perennial fruits and herbs but I search no fault with the author for sticking to his subject and zone of expertise. No matter what your accomplishments in the zone of vegetable or shop gardening, this book can give you some ideas for how to do some things better. If you have a permaculture website but wish to grow your own food, this is probably the only book you will ever need on how to create growing vegetables a viable operation with the least amount of work and investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    It's a very amazing book with detailed explanations of different crop types and tools. The division of subjects into chapters is well done and the explanations are amazing and thorough. There is a lot of focus on the author's own farm and farming habits, but he does discuss alternatives and why he chooses certain ways of doing things. The only reason I'm giving this book 4 stars instead of 5 is that the tables and charts are not very legible in the Kindle ver of the book, which is the copy I purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    One of the best books around for small/urban based farmers and larger shop gardeners/farmers like myself. Gives amazing information that any beginner and seasoned garners will benefit from. Its always amazing to see other perspectives, ideas when it comes to gardening and farming! I woud say this is a must have read! inspires and gets you excited to test something fresh the following growing season!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    Dude is sharp, a must read for any gardener. I will continue to watch for further information posted from his farm. He boast $140k per yr production on 1.5 acres. With what we produce I believe it is entirely feasable. Has amazing ideas on keeping weeds down organically and has amazing information on tools that create a little operation a ton less work. Just the introduction to the few tools of his trade was worth the of the book. The information on crop rotation, crop planning, and settup...totally invaluable. I work for an organic farm but aside from that I would honestly suggest that everyone who ever plans on vegetable gardening shoulf read this book. Yiu will probably go smaller scale with higher production and alot less effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    A lot of good, practical, time-tested tip for cold-weather (Quebec area, no less!) growing. After Elliot Coleman, a critical book for the winter gardener's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    I learned about the author and this book via cozy circle of internet focused marketers seemingly trading off each other's internet brand for commercial gain. What could possibly go wrong with this purchase? Nothing does, the author hits it out of the park and my cynicism skulks back to its dank lair. If you are a shop gardener unhappy with how things are going or considering being a shop gardener read this book. It is partly story of authors successful shop farm and and humble beginnings but is mostly about intensive shop garden techniques, practices, underlying principles author adapted or developed over 10+ years of focus, diligent planning, intelligence, practical sense and clarity on what is necessary in life to the author. This guy makes a lot of y charts, planning tools, crop rotations soil, pest, cropping, harvest techniques and insight to marketing approach(es) throughout the book as they apply to author's situation. Series of 20 min recordings on Youtube that roughly follows the book without the book's not intended to be a shop gardening recipe book but I believe that with a decent work ethic, clear understanding of yourself and life goals plus judicious app or adaptation to local conditions solely of author's techniques and practices as described in the book an inexperienced shop gardener with limited capital could easily become sufficiently successful in 2 growing seasons regardless of location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    Whether you wish to be a commercial grower or just better home gardening, this book will teach you what works and what doesn'e book is full of helpful methods/tips and full of very necessary figures such as how densely you can plant the seedlings/seeds. You wish to package them in close enough to smother the weeds but not so tight that it will choke itself. On compost, he prefers to them. He explain why this is so. I just had to smile because we figured this out the hard way.He also covers on equipment you need, insect control, harvesting, storage, crop rotation, scheduling. It lightly touches on why CSA is such a unbelievable y thing missing really is about marketing your vegetables, herbs, fruit. Then again very few books even cover that aspect of commercial e book will teach you on how to be more efficient/economical of your time and effort and to increase the amount of your harvesis book is a definite must even for seasoned growers like us and even more so for those who are into home gardening and those starting out. It will save you lots of frustrating hours and failures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    A lot of people that don't read this book are fast to say things like, "yeah, you say he makes 6 figures, but he's in a town and supplies restaurants", and that his way wont work in other locations. First off, yes, he does create 6 figures, but he lives in the country (60 minute or so from the city), and while he does supply restaurants, he mostly supplies families and sells at farmers markets. Him and his wife also work about 40 hrs a week and he hires one or two people seasonally and shuts down for about 3 months in the winter. His book shows in perfect detail how he has achieved his success over time (not overnight), and the steps are very practical for other locations. OF COURSE there will be things you need to adjust if you apply this way in other locations (and any potential farmer should know that), but the info is extremely practical and relevant no matter where you are. If you wish to do micro-intensive farming, this is a unbelievable resource and shows you the things you need to do and begin thinking about. I am currently looking for land where I will begin my own micro-farm operation, and while I will not use this book exclusively (every farm is different), it's going to be a major reference. Of note, Jean Martin has recently started to integrate permaculture into his operation, and that info is not contained in this reference since he's just started in that endeavor. It is still an perfect reference for the aspiring organic grower. Personally, I very-much appreciate his common-sense approach on standardized beds and hand tools that are designed for those beds. His practices will not only give me unbelievable food, but will also support me to become more physically fit through efficient manual labor, which as someone who works behind a desk, I am craving. He also shows how he looks at his crop value, crop rotation, how he works his greenhouse, transplants, and a lot of examples of his spreadsheets that hold his business running a profit; the list goes on and on... I can't recommend this book enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    I purchased this for my husband as he wanted to add produce to our farm in the next few years on top of grass raised beef, pastured poultry and bees. I used this to support educate him on what all is important in raising produce for from deciding what to grow to ground prep to harvest and finally to market. There is more involved than most people realize. I have to admit until I took a pre/post harvest class through UMass there were a lot of steps I hadn't considered not to mention the difference in storage environment between products. After he completed reading the book we've been able to discuss various possibilities with both sides having a fuller understanding of what's involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    By Far the most thorough hands-on cutting edge gardening resource in my library. Jean-Martin has shown me how to take the puzzle pieces, I have accrued from 35 years of gardening, and place them into a time-table of efficiency that works! - Definitely a must for the serious gardener. Thank You Jean-Martin for taking a load off my back! ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-scale Organic Farming [Book]  2017-11-6 18:1

    If your copy of Eliot Coleman's The Fresh Shop Gardener is starting to fall apart, you need this book. A young farmer mate of mine once wisely said that there's no use in being ecologically sustainable is you cannot be economically sustainable. This book takes it to the next level to achieve both. I just finished our tenth year of small-scale vegetable growing for markets, and I am just in awe of this book. Eliot got me this far. Jean-Martin will support us create this put truly economically sustainable.What this book IS: A book to support fresh farmers or experienced farmers create a living growing meal for local people on little acreage with few inputs. The charts, planting information, rotations, etc. are so valuable because they are specific. Naturally farmers will need to tweak them given their own microclimates and practices, but everyone needs something to build on. Using this book instead of only having private experience will save fresh farmers years of learning. If you are not fresh to biologically-intensive farming, you will search yourself coming up with all kinds of ideas for incorporating these ideas into your own production system. Joel Salatin says in his book that You Can Farm. This book shows you all the info you need to actually do it.What this book is NOT:-- It's not a tract on healthful eating avoiding GMO's, etc. OF COURSE it is amazing for that, but people wanting more info on those kind of subjects should educate themselves with books or articles devoted them.-- It is not designed to fit every single farmer's current needs. Maybe you don't yet have a seed house or a cooler. If you stick with this lifestyle, you will. And the book will be there for you on that day.-- It's not going to be a formula for all farmers in all zones or even all continents. There isn't a recipe for farming. But the practices are flexible and tweakable, so build on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    I stumbled across The Shop Gardener while searching for ways to (organically) maximize the yield I could obtain from my little back yard vegetable garden. Even though I knew the book was geared toward someone planning to their produce as opposed to a home gardener like myself, I decided to the book based on reviews and what I saw in the book via Amazon’s “Look Inside” feature. (I bought it from a various shop only because I had a bonus card that required to be used.) This book does not ep in mind- this isn’t a tutorial on how to do permaculture or sustainable agriculture. It’s about maximizing revenue and profit on an organic micro-farm. So he may not provide info on everything you would expect from an organic grower. For example, I was surprised to read that they their compost instead of making it themselves, the method every other organic/sustainable gardener seems to do (or at least claim they do). The impression I obtain from other books and articles is that you can totally sustain your garden forever and ever off the compost you create yourself, and that may be true, but Jean-Martin states that the time and zone they would need to make and maintain compost piles is better utilized by growing more produce- plus the organic compost they is predictable in terms of quality and composition, which are both important. It created sense to me when I read it. However, he never suggests that it cannot or should not be done on your own- just that it makes more sense for their farm, all things considered, to compost instead of create an-Martin’s writing style is also refreshing compared to a lot of organic growers. Too often they come across as if their method is the only right way, no matter the circumstances, but I found no such attitude in The Shop Gardener. Jean-Martin discusses the different subjects in a matter-of-fact way, explaining not only how they do things on their farm but why. He will explain different things they have tried, why they may or may not have worked on the farm, and give the pros and cons to each method, including the way they use, and the impression I was left with was “Here is what works best for us and why. Your situation may be different, so I will give you all the info I have and the reasoning I use, and trust you to choose what you think will work best for your situation.”The practical tip throughout the book is stellar. There are no photographs, but honestly the book doesn’t need them. The Shop Gardener is about substance, not fluff. The pages are packed with useful charts, tables, and relevant drawings. Whether they’re about crop rotation, crop planning, planting, insect management, financial aspects or anything else, the tables and charts are simple to read, practical, useful, AND (for me, anyway), easily adaptable. I spent a lot of time before I bought the book building spreadsheets that would provide me with a amazing “at a glance” for things I wanted to know, so I was satisfied to see info presented in a related is book contains, hands down, THE MOST useful info on crop rotation (and how to implement it) than any other resource I have found to date. Before buying this book I had spent literally weeks on the web, trying to figure out the best method (or at least a practical way) to implement crop rotation and not finding anything beyond very generalized tip to “rotate by crop families” or “follow massive feeders with light feeders” or “don’t plant the same things in the same beds every year”. Trying to search out if plants required a two, three, four, or more year rotation was difficult and there was a lot of conflicting info on what plants were massive vs. light feeders (or in between), how long rotations should be, and so on. I also couldn’t search any info on how far move plants for the next season in to avoid diseases that may be show in the soil. One foot? Five? Ten? A whole field? I never could search that info. This book presented me with a wealth of actual, practical, applicable info on crop rotation, the whys, and how they do it.With all the info on how to run a successful little market-garden, I honestly did not expect a section of the book to be devoted to various vegetables and how to grow them, but the first appendix is devoted to just that. It isn’t as comprehensive as some vegetable-growing books and guides, and the varieties he prefers are (obviously) more cold-tolerant than the kinds I would choose for the heat of Texas, but the info he DOES provide is great. He gives the common name, the plant family and fertilization needs (good to know for crop rotation), intensive spacing requirements, days in the garden (which may or may not be days to maturity depending on if he direct seeds that plant or not, but it’s simple to tell which are which) and some other different bits of info and notes on the plant in question. The rest of the appendices are also jewels and contain, in a condensed format, info that was otherwise scattered throughout the book, such as the various tools they use and how to source them, or other books to l in all, I can’t recommend the book highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Market Gardener: A Successful Grower's Handbook for Small-Scale Organic Farming []  2020-1-19 22:0

    I purchased this for my husband as he wanted to add produce to our farm in the next few years on top of grass raised beef, pastured poultry and bees. I used this to support educate him on what all is important in raising produce for from deciding what to grow to ground prep to harvest and finally to market. There is more involved than most people realize. I have to admit until I took a pre/post harvest class through UMass there were a lot of steps I hadn't considered not to mention the difference in storage environment between products. After he completed reading the book we've been able to discuss various possibilities with both sides having a fuller understanding of what's involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    After reading this biography I must admit that my impressions of Rosemary Verey took a bit of a tumble. The author does indeed tackle her subject's flaws(alcoholism, drunk driving, adultery, class snobbery and quitting anything she can't be best at), but it is the author's rationalization of these flaws that grates. 'Hunting and adultery go together like eggs and bacon', for example. The author even tries to convince her readers that Verey's husband couldn't search work as an architect in post WWII London because 'rebuilding concentrated on repairs and salvage, hardly challenging work for an aspiring young architect'. WHAT? That is a nonsensical conclusion. Verey's own gardening beginnings at Barnsley House started with her anger over her husband finally hiring a garden designer, years after watching Rosemary grass over all his mother's flower borders. Seems Rosemary was too busy with horses, hunting and tennis to bother with gardens. Strange beginnings.I own and have read most of Rosemary's gardening books, and I respect her horticultural experiences and her writing, but this book disappointed. Entirely too much rationalizing by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    Well written. Amazing descriptors and lots of design thoughts for keen gardeners. Inspirational acc of Rosemary's life after her first 60 years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Anyone that calls themselves a gardener, needs to read this book. It has changed my perspective on so much about my gardens, the plants I use and what I do with untouched spaces. The book is written in a clear and entertaining way, you learn a lot without feeling like you are being lectured. It brought a lot of 'aha' moments to me. So much so, that I've even allow the pokeweeds have a spot in the garden!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Wow, I was honestly blown away by the thought that went into this book. It was interesting and informative and had just enough images to reference. I read the entire book in just 1 day so it does a amazing job of keeping your attention with examples and stories. Have loaned this out to quite a few mates who are trying to modify their gardens for wildlife as well. Can’t recommend this book enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    If you care that species are disappearing through the invasive nature of human activity, then do something about. Begin at home with your sterile lawn and transform it into a attractive diverse landscape of nourishing native plants. Support little monster live their life, eat, and raise their young. After all, they just wish those easy things just like us. This book opened my eyes to stewardship through gardening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    This reflection of Russell Page on his lifelong work as a gardener for himself and others is full of amazing information, principles on designing gardens, and hints for developing a garden that is right for the owner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    More of a biography than showing amazing images of her garden designs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Amazing small book. Simple to read, the pictures support visualize what the author is describing and her premise is beautiful easy and straightforward. I want the local nurseries and huge box stores would take message and begin expanding their native flower and plant selections. Consumer Reports helps folks evaluate and compare what stuff are best for your home so you can create an educated purchase. This book goes a long method towards evaluating and comparing what's amazing for your local environment. Time's are a changing, grass and english ivy are so 80's...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Gets you to think about humane gardening and how you interact with nature & wildlife. Plenty of examples and real to life examples of gardeners and the ways they garden humanely. Plenty of info to give you incentive to change your ways humanely. It is for the wildlife!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    I've learned a lot from this book about why I like some gardens and not others, about what I've done right and wrong in my own gardens. His experiences are fascinating and on a huge (and expensive) scale, but still there are small gems that apply across the board. He gardened for a lot of years, mostly in England and Europe--the plants he could use do not always work in my climate, but still there are the principles. He's also an interesting person. I visited the Pepsico gardens, which he designed, now I would like to go back with a greater appreciation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    There's been no better book written about the art of designing a attractive landscape, IMO. While few of us can relate to mansions on the Riveria or expansive city gardens in Paris, the principles Mr. Page talks about are an accessible distillation of a lifetime of intense planting, looking and thinking. If nothing else, experiencing this rigorous and disciplined artist is an wonderful inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Part gardening how-to, part philosophy, and part spiritual guidance, this is the "next generation" gardening book that takes you to a fresh level of gardening fulfillment. The author combines the joys of gardening with the joys of treading lightly on this earth by co-inhabiting one's small zone of land with the numerous wild critters huge and little that call it their home, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    "The Education" is an autobiography of a life spent designing gardens, mostly in Europe and England. Russell Page (1906-1985) is today regarded as one of the amazing landscape designers of the 20th century. Born in England, he designed little gardens in Paris, formal gardens for French chateaux and amazing English houses, and cliffs-edge gardens on the Mediterranean. His clients included kings, duchesses and barons, captains of industry, museums and public gardens. The book is a fascinating historical glimpse into a rarefied globe that most of us will never otherwise encounter, and it is written with the wit and command of the English language displayed by the men and women educated before WWII at British public ever, it is not a book from which the average person, who likes to plant a few flowers and veg on his small plot, will learn about "how to garden." Rather, it is tip about how to design landscapes for other people.A major detraction is that the book includes only a very limited number of small, black and white images of gardens that Page designed. Gardening is largely a visual art, and it was difficult to picture the gardens that Page lengthily tried to describe. Art books need reproductions of the art, not just verbal descriptions of so, I found it beautiful hard-going to slog through paragraphs listing numerous Latin names of species that don’t grow in colder zones and that I therefore have no familiarity with.But the major impediment to the book’s usefulness to ordinary gardeners is Page's ascetic restraint in use of materials. His mission was to decide the main feeling of a put (the genius loci), and remove nearly everything else. This needed a strictly limited palette of plants and other materials. Grass, trees, hedges and perhaps a huge formal pool were his usual materials. Restraint was his , if permitted at all, were limited to a few formal beds or pots, or relegated to a far corner behind walls if the property owner unreasonably insisted on having more flowers.Of course, this is completely out of keeping with what most recreational gardeners wish in their gardens today: flowers, vegetables and a dozens of other attractive plants, although we do wish an overall design to best display them. Certainly some of Page's tip is applicable for a gardeners looking for design advice: Paths should indeed always lead somewhere; gardens should mainly be approached from the house; massing and repetition of plants does give a striking effect.But I'm not certain that Page's strongly held and somewhat snobbish opinions regarding what was artistically appropriate from 1930 to 1960 in wealthy people's formal gardens necessarily apply to the modern concept of gardens created by small-scale owner-gardeners. Reading the book might stoke ordinary gardeners’ anxieties about the "tastefulness" of their gardens (some might condescendingly quip that this wouldn’t be a poor thing, but I don't agree that inhibiting people from enjoying their gardens is beneficial).The book will obviously be most useful for landscape designers and probably should be needed reading for those in training to be such. It’s an necessary basic document for garden historians and would also be of interest to students of architectural spite my reservations about the book, I'm glad I read it; I learn something from reading any autobiography. But I don't think that it will change how I garden or how I look at gardens, as this classic book seems to have done for a lot of readers before me.(For a more detailed review with photos, please visit my blog at spot.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    Very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    I went through a period when I read all the books having to do with Landscape gardening I could obtain my hands on. A local landscape architect recommended this one. It was the best, in the sense that I learned the most from it. Now I am ordering a copy to give to my young gardener, Zach, to read. It would be nice to have more photographs illustrating Page's work and its principles, but having the images in black and white works fairly well, because Page's work was more about form, juxtaposition of masses, and composition than about color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    The book was not quite what I expected. I wanted more how-to info with plant names, planting arrangements and ideas. I still found the book to be invigorating, inspiring me to obtain out and kick my spring garden up a notch. Rosemary was an inigma, conforming to the expectations of her time and transcending them. I enjoyed the parts about her work with Prince Charles and Elton John. The author clearly dotes on Rosemary. The pictures provided amazing ideas too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    This unbelievable book is written by a mate and neighbor about a remarkable mate and gardener I knew for 40 years. Barbara Robinson lovingly depicts Rosemary, warts and all, with respect and admiration. She interviewed a lot of mates and cited sources so she could describe happenings as if she had been there. I have a lot of of Rosemary's books, and this one is a fitting remembrance of a one-of-a-kind lady whose gardens in Britain and America will forever be testaments to her unique talents. Even if you don't have a garden, you will wish to read this delightful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    I loved this book. I have been a fan of Rosemary for a long time and have several of her books. Reading about her life and circumstances was fascinating for me, and the book reads so easily. My book club is reading the book for November.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets for a Successful Dissertation []  2020-1-15 19:10

    I really was very close to an emotional mental/physical breakdown at some points during my dissertation & this book allow me know that no matter how alone I felt, I was not alone. Other people actually DID know what I was going through. Amazing use of humor too. Read BEFORE you embark on this latest step, it will support to prepare you. Remember the "P" in PhD is for perseverance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets for a Successful Dissertation []  2020-1-15 19:10

    Nice content and fun humor. Very well organized as well. Now to start the literature review. If you are reading this - amazing luck to you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    I have read quite a few Indie Author How To Books and this book stands at the top of the list. It is to the point, comprehensive and packed full of the BEST tip on how to understand and work this business. As an additional Craig info what it takes to place on a sucessful conference. I have led two national conferences for children's writers in my country. Every word he says about conference prep planning and logistics is absolutely true. It doesn't need to be just for authors, any field would benefit ... I had to learn these things the hard method like Craig- I would have loved a book that lays out all the conference prep to plan and when by like this and he place that section as an addon!! (Craig, seriously, think about publishing that section as a stand alone for all conference organisers!)The hints and information on marketing indie books are just what I needed. This book is indespensible to the Indie Author! I want there were more stars to give... Outstanding value for money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    Mr. Martelle is a highly successful indie author, and I always jump up and listen to such is book is chock-full of sound tip he has learned from considerable experience and hard work. He takes you through every step of the indie process from writing to publishing to marketing, explaining in a super simple to follow style with plenty of examples and true globe information. This is a book I'll refer to over and over a lot of gems of info inside.If you are at all serious about becoming a career author, this is a must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    Do you ever read those books where you think they're holding something back? Giving you 94% but then there's just something you're missing--or they're hiding? This is not one of those cause Craig Martelle is not one of those fact, he won't just give you 100%, he'll give you 110%. Even if you don't ask for it. He just gives and gives and es he wish you to secretly sign up for his "Book Marketing 101" course? No. I don't even think he has a course. Does he wish to lure you in as a client? No, he doesn't wish clients--he wants to write at's what so unbelievable about this book. It's written by a fiction writer who is succeeding at ... wait for it ... fiction azy, right?If you're a fiction writer and it all just seems so overwhelming, just sit down, grab a drink, and read through 's his story. It's not your story. But through his story, your story can begin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    A comprehensive and eager tutorial for indie authors. Even covers some subjects not normally touched on in other guides, such as planning conferences or setting up a proper business for your writing e links in the back are also extremely helpful.But my goodness, does this thing need some ere's a rambling quality to this guide. Paragraphs don't flow together. Martelle will toss out a comment that has small relevance to the problem he's discussing. And in some places, the formatting could've been rhaps the author was aiming for what he thought was a conversational tone. And really, the writing isn't godawful. I just [email protected]#$%! was more polished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    There are a lot of books out there about how to become successful with writing. What created this book various for me was the no nonsense attitude in which this points you in the right direction.Full of insightful info that we are dealing with on everyday bases, it’s motivational, inspiring and, at least for me, it cleared out some self sabotaging things that I kept on doing without being aware of it.A amazing investment in your future as an author. And a word of advice; those parts that create your ego rear its head, read those a few times. They have the greatest lesson for moving forward lol It created a huge difference for me, I hope it’ll do the same to a lot of of you looking to be successful in this industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets for a Successful Dissertation []  2020-1-15 19:10

    Purchased for my doctoral studies. Instructor needed this text but I found it enjoyable and a nice change of pace vs. some of the more dry texts I've read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    If you are a self-published author or are thinking about joining the ranks of self-published authors, this book is a must read! Craig does an amazing job of breaking down what to expect and what you will need for your journey. This guy is the true to be sure. He is the 'Blue Collar' author. He does a amazing job of pointing out that there is no simple method or magic to be successful in this business. Craig has place in the work and is more than willing to support you out by learning from his success and fails. "Digging in, doing the hard work after everyone else has gone home." is how he has become successful in this business. This book is packed with useful info and he is not shy about pointing you in the right direction to check out other books by other authors that will support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    This book may’ve come out a few years ago, but it is full of relevant info for the present-day Indie Martelle is begin and candid in sharing relevant business info and sources/authors/mentors he’s found particularly helpful on his own writing journey. He recommends certain of these people but without a pitch.His writing is straightforward and concise. He a unbelievable list of links to support the author search the info in one put instead of having to bookmark multiple pages throughout the text.I recommend this book for anyone pursuing an Indie author career.Word of warning: there is language in this book, but Mr. Martelle is beautiful amazing about letting you when it’s coming up so you may skip over those parts if you’re sensitive to those words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets for a Successful Dissertation []  2020-1-15 19:10

    I just finished the book. It keep a lot of primary material. If you don't have any mates that have a PhD to ask questions this book could be a lifesaver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets for a Successful Dissertation []  2020-1-15 19:10

    Amazing book for the dissertation process

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets for a Successful Dissertation []  2020-1-15 19:10

    Some info was useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    My wife and I read this together to test to level up our author business, which has been going for several years now. Even after all the studies I've done in publishing, I still found numerous helpful bits and ideas. Among the largest for me was a realization Craig sparked, that I'd be healthier in the long run trying to have a lower, every day word count than an insane word count 5-6 days a week that sometimes wore me down to exhaustion.We've already instituted that and taken the other time for marketing and further education. Just one of plenty of other thoughts that shifted our mindset or helped us plan for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    Just about everyone who published a book wants to write a book about how to publish a book. A lot of of these books recycle the same info about how to search your niche, how to select categories, how to select keywords. The author of this book covers these subjects but also has more ideas to offer, a number of ideas that I have not seen e book mostly aimed at people who are willing and able to read a book a month, which is not me. I think I have just one or two books in me total. The author stresses that such writers cannot create a lot of money. He convinced me that it is likely so, but he did not convince me to change my plans. For that reason, at lot of tip in the book is not applicable to me. However, there were a few ideas that I found interesting and i Julia review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    This is a heartfelt portrait of an wonderful gardener and interesting woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    This book is life changing. Beautifully written. Well examined thoughts, science-based facts, just plain light on this era of natural destruction for the sake of lawns and mega homes/buildings. But, with me, they are preaching to the choir :) however, it has given me fresh fuel to proceed with my quest for a kinder use of the land (any land)...and, of course, I learned a ton of fresh items along the way. My only beef with the book is that the quality of the images is less than good...they look like the kind one would search in a book printed in the 70s with very small definition and lack of real colors...but, to me, that is such a little thing in the huge scheme! The notice is the priceless part!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    a amazing garden companion. has lots of amazing info for organic gardening. a amazing addition to your gardening library. love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    Very well written, a bit longwinded for the average garden lover, but there are very useful hints too. The latest chapter, about his imaginery dream garden is quite delicious, makes wading through the book absolutely worthwhile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    Like plant pornography - lots of long words and nouns

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets for a Successful Dissertation []  2020-1-15 19:10

    I love the simple to digest writing style in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets for a Successful Dissertation []  2020-1-15 19:10

    I bought this and read it before I chose my committee...it give you amazing hints to avoid the horror stories and delays to getting that all necessary PhD! It is an simple read...almost like a novel. It gives amazing practical tip on choosing your committee members, having them in to your subject and timeline for completion and a plethora of other amazing advice. A must read for anyone who really wants to finish and defend without pulling all their hair out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Become a Successful Indie Author []  2020-1-19 21:49

    Craig, in his no-nonsense way, did a amazing job of explaining the keys to becoming a successful Amazon-only self-published fiction writer and outlined a straightforward path to doing so. There are no shortcuts, its a journey for the ones who are willing to place forth the effort, but it is doable. I particularly enjoyed the later chapters (5 through 8) as they really present the process of collaboration and relationship building, along with the key concepts:* Write, publish, obtain feedback, repeat. To do that focus on a specific audience (at least for the first so a lot of books). Write a lot and obtain the right kind of feedback (know your audience).* Support out and network, focus on your audience.* Be ready to place in the time and n't wait for a second edition (in a few years or maybe a book similar website) that has more resources updated on the ongoing basis (I guess Fb 20booksto50k group is that). Would love to search out more about picking a genre and sub-genre, developing your voice, finding collaborators and cowriters or getting into anthologies, what not to do, tip on outsourcing some of the work (editing, marketing, virtual assistants, etc.). Would love some guideposts like search a minimum number of writers who are the masters of your genre, read X number of books in that genre. If you were starting from scratch today, knowing everything you know what would your first 100 days, your first year look like? What are the things to nail down before you start, or quit your day job?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    I highly recommend this beautifully written book that provides gardeners with a various method to view their outdoor spaces. Through profiles of gardeners from across the county, Lawson helps us to understand how we can transform our gardens into attractive locations that will attract and sustain flora and fauna. The profiles and anecdotes are accompanied by gorgeous photographs. I found the "Getting Started" section of the book to be particularly helpful in finding local resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Humane Gardener: Nurturing a Backyard Habitat for Wildlife []  2020-1-20 0:57

    Informational and inspirational, this is a attractive read about accepting and encouraging the life around us. Nice images and a very readable style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    I was warned! I have a little cottage garden; thus, this book didn't interest me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Education Of A Gardener (New York Review Books Classics) []  2020-1-20 0:58

    This man who achieved so much comes across as so humble in this book. He talks about the inspirations behind his work and as a effect is truly an inspiration to every aspiring gardner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    Rosemary Verey, in her forties; with no training in gardening; with only four acres in Cotswold; with scant financial support, metamorphosed into the undisputed Queen of traditional English Gardening. She authored 18 best-selling books; advised fashion luminary Oscar de la Renta; was the `must have' garden designer to HRH Prince Charles, Sir Elton John, King Hussein, American millionaires, billionaires and the Fresh York Botanical rey transformed a little grass plot into arguably the most photographed garden ever; attracting 30,000 visitors rey, a status conscious member of British `Squirearchy', was imperious, intimidating, unpredictable, querulous, and alcoholic. In public, she transmuted to the most popular, accessible, sold-out keynote lecturer at the most prestigious flower shows in Britain, the US, and bara Robinson traces the metamorphosis. She illuminates the private characteristics that catapulted Verey from a supportive, compliant, impecunious housewife and mother of four, into the acclaimed authority on traditional garden design, recipient of the Order of the British Empire. The author explains the appeal of Verey's self-effacing, empowering mantra; "If I can do it, so can you. Just obtain on with it!"In telling Verey's story, the author draws upon their friendship, sustained over ten years by weekly telephone calls (>500). Robinson taped interviews with over 69 associates, competitors, clients, staff, and family. Practitioners explain Verey's design strengths...Rule One: "Always make vistas using the longest axis across the garden." It is Robinson's inclusion of the specifics of Verey's "Lessons" that sent me back to the drawing board to correct my garden's flaws. Rewardingly, Robinson's definitive biography adheres to Verey's Rule One; "Create vistas!".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rosemary Verey: The Life & Lessons of a Legendary Gardener []  2020-1-4 21:17

    I was happily surprised by how well this biography was written and by what an interesting life Rosemary Verey had led. You don't need to be a passionate gardener to obtain caught up in this remarkable British woman's life story. It really is the story of a woman who in mid life made a professional career for herself and went on to be an international star in her chosen field. Of course admiring Rosemary Verey's gardens doesn't hurt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guerrilla Gardener [App]  2018-6-22 13:0

    Fun for kids!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    Rip off of EA's android game using their characters. Boring gameplay. I hope you obtain sued using EA's intellectual property. Not even an original name for your game. Already reported your android game to Google and EA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    It's a rip off of coin master and not at all fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    Just like coin master. Another boring lame game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gardener []  2020-1-14 19:37

    Loved it but stinks dont know what happens after the ending

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    The ad is a lie. It has nothing in common of PVZ. Video test is boring as hell. Pay to play, not even to win. What a sad android game to be published.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    A rip off of Plants VS. Zombies and coin master.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    Only white avatars wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gardener []  2020-1-14 19:37

    A hit in my 7th 8th classroom! It is a page turner sci-fi teenage romance. Fabulous book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gardener []  2020-1-14 19:37

    A well written story with interesting twists. Give yourself some time for it is hard to place down once you start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gardener []  2020-1-14 19:37

    It was an awesome book and looking forward to second book .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gardener []  2020-1-14 19:37

    I read THE COMPOUND a few months ago by S.A. Bodeen and absolutely loved it. So when I found this book yesterday I had high expectations. I read this book in one day mostly because it was only 256 pages long. I felt very frustrated by the main hero Mason. Although he was playing "the hero" part very well I feel that he was very selfish at the same time. He only thought of "the girl" and not himself, his best friend, or his mother. I almost stopped reading because I became mad because he was just too stubborn. Although being stubborn is usually a amazing thing in the Dystopian books that I read; it just did not settle well with this character. I was satisfied with the ending because Mason finally listened and did what was right but I did not feel satisfied. In fact I may have not purchased this if I had looked to see how a lot of pages there were and if I had known more about the main character. I looked forward to other books by this author in hopes that she captures what THE COMPOUND had. I would like to give this book 2 1/2 stars because I didn't not like it yet it was less than ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gardener []  2020-1-14 19:37

    Its is hard to empathize with a high school junior. The book seems too streamlined without any deviation or surprise. The huge reveal towards the end was laughably predictable and uninspired. Missed opportunity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gardener []  2020-1-14 19:37

    Love this book and am using it as a literature circle book in my classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    I dont obtain this game. SPIN the Wheel, obtain coins build plants and attack. No true method to obtain spin unless you PTW. Very disappointed in this game. No reel objective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    It's a fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elements of a Successful Therapeutic Business (1) []  2020-1-3 23:43

    This is not your average business tip book. If you are ready to create some changes, build your business to meet your needs and personality style, and feel like your business is supporting you, this is the book for you. It's been so helpful as a tutorial to support me figure out what I really wish and how to move in that direction. Standard business tip has never felt applicable in my practice. This is changing the android game for me! I appreciate the help I feel through the pages so much. It's a book I will return to for years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Tips for a Successful Automation Career []  2020-1-17 19:29

    This book is wonderful. every page includes jewels of wisdom for controls engineers. I have purchased 6 of them over the years and given them to Jr. engineers or interns who I was mentoring. Well worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Tips for a Successful Automation Career []  2020-1-17 19:29

    Nice book for the beginning ChemE in Process d general philosophy by Hunter Vegas for a fresh engineer.Experienced engineers have already found out from the school of hard cond half by Greg McMillan amazing specific technical info for a ChemE ( PH, Valves, continuous chemical process PID ).Nothing on other automation subjects like vision, drives tuning, conveyors, HMI, databases, ...For $20 I would r $70 only amazing for a well off fresh ChemE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elements of a Successful Therapeutic Business (1) []  2020-1-3 23:43

    This book should be needed by all the Craniosacral schools. Even though much of it was geared towards Craniosacral therapists, so much of the info can be used for any profession. I loved the writing style which kept it light and non textbook like which created it very simple to follow and kept me wanting to read to the next chapter. I found myself feeling validation for a lot of things I wondered but did not learn in any class. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    Love the experience in this android game its lime slots and gardening its beautiful cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zombie Gardener [App]  2019-9-29 21:51

    Amazing game. How do you obtain your mates from Fb on your game?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gardener []  2020-1-14 19:37

    My grandson, 7th grader, read it for a book report. He told me it was a amazing book and he enjoyed reading it. He said that it was well written. He likes science fiction type books and liked this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elements of a Successful Therapeutic Business (1) []  2020-1-3 23:43

    Robyn and Kate have done an awesome job reflecting on just what has created their businesses so successful and then distilling that info into immediately usable "call to action" steps that can help the rest of us in working towards our business goals from and within a therapeutic model. There are a lot of amazing business resources out there for standard businesses that aren't easily translated for massage therapists, bodyworkers, CranioSacral Therapists, psychotherapists, etc. because of the deeply private nature of our work. Finally, a book just for us! I've read the book cover to cover and am now going back to work through each of the steps where I feel I need to grow. Thank you, Robyn and Kate, for gifting us with this wonderful resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    That's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Elements of a Successful Therapeutic Business (1) []  2020-1-3 23:43

    This easy-to-read book is a valuable asset to therapeutic practitioners who often have not been schooled in the business side of their work. This book includes information a fresh or struggling practitioner needs to grow a successful practice. The approach is to invite the reader to respond thought provoking questions. In this way, the reader can develop her practice in accordance with her own values. In my own practice, one situation that has plagued me is how to ask a client to move on when the match is not working. The book provides a straight forward approach to this and other thorny situations we encounter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ever Curious Gardener: Using a Little Natural Science for a Much Better Garden []  2020-4-3 18:59

    This is my fresh favorite book. Delightfully written and answers questions I had long wondered about. It even brought up things I had never heard of and answered questions I didn't even know I had - 'you don't know what you don't know'The only thing I [email protected]#$%! had is more subtitles within the chapters breaking up the abundance of info and making things easier to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ever Curious Gardener: Using a Little Natural Science for a Much Better Garden []  2020-4-3 18:59

    Lee gives a technical slant to the topic that I appreciate. I have place his suggestions to practice in my home landscape and vegetable garden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ever Curious Gardener: Using a Little Natural Science for a Much Better Garden []  2020-4-3 18:59

    I’m loving this book! I’ve been a gardener for years but this book was so informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ever Curious Gardener: Using a Little Natural Science for a Much Better Garden []  2020-4-3 18:59

    This book is amazing for anyone wanting to learn more about gardening in a method that will create your life easier in the long-run and preserve the health of your land.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ever Curious Gardener: Using a Little Natural Science for a Much Better Garden []  2020-4-3 18:59

    I’m only part method through the book, but I’ve already learned so a lot of surprising bits of gardening info I haven’t seen anywhere else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    This text was helpful to work through questions I had regarding writing a literature review.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386