Read a beauty for the beast reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a beauty for the beast reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Beauty for the Beast []  2021-4-6 23:1

    I liked this book, even if (and maybe because) it was definitely pure 's definitely could've been fleshed out and turned into a really good, longer book, but these palate cleansers are lovely ere were some grammar problems but not poor for what looks to be one of this author's first novels. I look forward to reading more and seeing the wiring evolve from here. Definitely a amazing starting point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Beauty for the Beast []  2021-4-6 23:1

    This was a great, steamy and fast read. Lily wasn’t going to just allow him push her around, she is sassy and has a carrying heart. She is torn between her feelings and her head. Colin is an over the top alpha who loves her at first site. Unbelievable read can’t wait to read more from this author!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Beauty for the Beast []  2021-4-6 23:1

    If your a fan of Lucy Darling, Mink, or Jessa Kane your love this story. This fast read has all the elements that create it a must read: dark and broody guy, spunky spitfire heroine, insta-love, y times, and a HEA.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a beauty for the beast or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    I was disappointed at how this book ended as I have been a fan of Robin McKinley’s other works. But unfortunately, I have no other method to describe my reaction to finishing this; I was reluctant to give it two stars but I must be e strengths of this novel contain a detailed and interesting backstory for the Beauty of the classic tale, and a lot of interesting descriptive info added to the castle and environment itself, but at the unnecessary expense of almost anything else. The specifics of the magic system that underlies the carefully described setting are not explained, the results are merely reported, and the info of the underlying curse poorly mentioned in a pitiful paragraph in the final chapter leaving more questions than answers. The Beast is sadly underdeveloped, with almost no sense of personality or internal drives or struggles (spoiler: he literally HAS NO NAME), likewise is the relationship between the titular characters fleshed out in any sort of meaningful way. We are talking Anakin and Padme levels of why-are-you-interested, your-love-has-no-basis-in-anything, here. Indeed, it seems like the moral of this ver of the story is that if you hang around someone who is minimally nice to you long enough, particularly if cirtances make small to no natural conflict...like, say, living in a magic castle that caters to your every whim with absolutely no effort or purpose on your part but pure enjoyment....you too can develop powerful feelings for that person or whatever it is that is the sole available interpersonal interaction. The ending was one of the most blatant and obnoxious deus ex machinas I’ve ever read, and the “crisis” that begat it created no short: Everyone in this story is a nice, sweet, honorable person; at the beginning most are upper middle class bordering on rich, then they become merely middle class, then an obnoxiously wealthy person gives them some items just because even though they were already on the method to regaining their upper middle class status so now they are actually rich. Everyone falls in love and gets married and is beautiful. A horse is there.I have a lot of affection for this particular fairy tale and I’m greatly saddened that this ver was not more fleshed out before publication; even the DISNEY cartoon had more sense of story and struggle, with villains and motives and overcoming obstacles. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone, which is sad because I wanted it to be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    The amazing thing about a fantasy is that some of it is timeless. That is totally the case with Beauty. It was originally published in 1978 shhhh but when you pick it up it is really a tale as old as time but it can be told throughout these decades seamlessly. It could as easily been published latest month and because it is fantasy you’d never know.Why I liked this Re-Telling:It’s a classic beauty and the beast retelling the one I remember from my own childhood with an enchanted castle, the rose, the curse.*** Ger strode forwards and caught him in his arms as he staggered, and then half carried him to a seat near the fire. As he sank down with a sigh we all noticed that in his hand he held a rose: a amazing scarlet rose, bigger than any we had seen before, in full and excellent bloom. “Here, Beauty,” he said to me, and held it out. I took it, my hand trembling a little, and stood gazing at it. I had never seen such a lovely thing. ***I also saw where Disney might have got some of there ideas from. There are mysterious voices and servants in the castle that are invisible and always trying to ‘help’ Beauty with getting dressed and dancing a parade of meal in front of her at food times to chose e Castle itself is awesome with rooms that move and melodious giggling winds that test to direct you around the place. As soon as you begin to feel lost just go around the corner and your room will be e Beast was sweet and charming and my heart broke for him as he tried to obtain close to a reluctant beauty. He has been lonely for so long and it really showed through in the story.*** “You fainted,” he said; his voice was a rough whisper. “I caught you before you reached the floor. You—you might have damage yourself. I only wanted to lay you down somewhere that you could be comfortable.” I stared at him, still kneeling, with my fingernails biting into the sofa cushions. I couldn’t look away from him, but I did not recognize what I saw. “You—you clung to me,” he said, and there was a vast depth of pleading in his voice. ***This is a excellent story for MG and YA readers for an introduction to fantasy writing as well as amazing for older readers that wish to feel transported back to their younger wnfallsIf you are a semi-book snob like me you’d miss this book because it is ‘too old’. But I challenge everyone to obtain past that method of thinking at least in the fantasy takes a small time to pick up. The beginning was slightly slow for me especially as they are traveling out of the town to their fresh lives in the country. I sometimes obtain really board during traveling….just me. But once they are settled in the country and all the tales of the magical enchanted wood begin cropping up I was totally hooked.*** “It’s said there’s a castle in a wild garden at the center of these woods; and if you ever walk into the trees till you are out of sight of the edge of the forest and you can see nothing but huge dark trees all around you, you will be drawn to that castle; and in the castle there lives a monster. He was a man once, some tales say, and was turned into a not good creature as a punishment for his evil deeds; some say he was born that way, as a punishment to his parents, who were king and queen of a amazing land but cared only for their own pleasure.” ***OverallThis is a attractive retelling of a classic story with amazing imagery, a powerful heroine and unbelievable language in the telling. Totally worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    I loved this book when it first came out, and I still search it one that I can read again and again. This Beauty is a pragmatic, hard-working daughter in a family which has been coping with a huge change in their lives since their father's business failed and they had to move from their town home to a rural zone far inland. Her sisters, much prettier than she, are just as loving as her father - a nice switch on the more traditional story - all of them create the best of the changes in their cirtances with no 's life with the Beast is consistent with her hero - she makes the best of her life wherever she finds herself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    I am an 11 year old girl writing a review on my mom's account. I love this book because it's not childish like the Disney Beauty and the Beast. I couldn't place it down. I fell in love with the characters in this book. This is the first book I have read by Robin McKinley. The story is very sweet. I felt like I was in the obtain to follow this young woman's life, starting out from being wealthy in the city. Her father's job doesn't end up working out. (She's motherless...) They have to move to the country where her brother in law grew up. They're the only ones very close to the "enchanted" forest. Her father gets lost and goes to the castle. After that there is a sweet romance that you fall in love with. I loved this story! It's amazing for children 10+... I think that both boys and girls would have fun this. I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    This is undoubtedly a well-written book, and for the first 60% I would have given it five stars. Robin McKinley does a unbelievable job of setting up the situation, following the traditional story but giving it much more richness and ever I didn't care for the ending section. For one thing, there just wasn't much chemistry between Beauty and the Beast. Worse was the rushed conclusion, where everything, (and I mean EVERYTHING) got sorted out in the wink of an eye...right down to Beauty's hair getting magically washed and her dress changed. Her family inexplicably shows up immediately after the Beast's transformation, as does as entire crowd of cheering people in carriages etc. Where did they all come from???? And wouldn't B & B like a small time to process all that has happened, before entertaining a crowd of well-wishers?Probably my largest gripe is how the author felt it important to change Beauty's appearance right at the end. I had appreciated that she wasn't a gorgeous heroine, and it was her inner beauty the Beast loved most. Yet her hair color and eye color magically changed, along with her height...if you can believe it! So apparently, a short "plain" woman can't wear lovely gowns or marry a handsome man? She has be obtain some sort of heavy magical makeover? Bleah! I don't care for that notice at all. It beautiful much ruined the book for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    My book club chose this book and I have to admit that I was very skeptical. Yes, I have fun the story of Beauty and the Beast as much as anyone, but could a rewriting of this story really keep my attention? Well...it DID! McKinley' s writing is everything writing should be: concise, descriptive, full of imagery, and simple enough to read that you don't feel like you are reading; rather, you feel as if you are living the story. Enough said--I'm glad Christmas is around the corner, because I'll be ordering several Beauty books for gifts. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    I LOVE THIS BOOK! Ever since I first read it as a teen. Beauty and the beast is one of my favorite bin McKinley's take on that story exploded in my imagination. The idea that Beauty was her nickname from a young age, and that she didn't feel that she measured up to that name is one strand in the story. But I enjoyed the fact that the characters were more believable than the old story (which now feels superficial). Beauty is a regular girl, with 2 huge sisters whom she loves, each sister has her own strength and they all work together to create a fresh life for themselves; and her father is not a wastrel in this story, bemoaning his fate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    "Beauty", by Robin McKinley is a unbelievable retelling of the very old, very familiar French fairy tale, "Beauty and the Beast". As a life long lover of the genre; I spent an enchanting afternoon and evening reading this creative version. I do not know how I escaped finding Ms McKinley in all the years since 1978. For me, it all began when my eye caught the title, The Outlaws of Sherwood; whilst browsing one of the a lot of websites I find for fresh books to read. The title assured me it had to be Robin Hood, in one form or another. From Error Flynn to Kevin Costner, I have never missed a film about the legendary "hero" and read any story or book that came my way; and McKinley's retelling of the tale created her my "hero" as well. In fact, so enjoyable was her redition, that I immediately upon completion of that book, bought and downloaded "Beauty".As one would safely assume, it is pure fantasy abounding in magic, a attractive girl, a beast/man, an enchanted palace and mysterious events on every page. As this telling is actually a full length novel, it includes a amazing deal more "story" than the shorter written versions that were read to me as a child, and that I later read to my children. The story is well told, the principal characters well defined and consistent; and even knowing the story and being quite certain of the ending, the author manages to maintain a certain amount of suspense. A amazing read if one enjoys fantasies, and I cidentally, 20 years after the publication of "Beauty", Ms McKinley wrote another book with this theme titled, "Rose Daughter"; I finished it today immediately following my reading of "Beauty". . .and I am now engaged in Ms McKinley's ver of "Sleeping Beauty", which she calls "Spindle's End"..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    I've read a lot of versions of Beauty and the Beast over the years but I can tell you that I loved Beauty. This is a retelling of the classic fantasy Beauty and The Beast. But with this version, McKinley's "Beauty" doesn't quite live up to her nickname (her true name is Honour) and can be more accurately described as an awkward teenager,a girl who prefers to spend her free time with books, scholarship, and horses. I liked her immediately. I loved the storyline that lead up to her father accidentally stumbling upon the bewitched castle of the "Beast" where he is forced into a promise that will forever change Beauty's life. While Beauty may be a Young Adult book,I think it will appeal to anyone who loves a magical and heartwarming,love story. McKinley's characters are well-drawn, sympathetic and just plain lovable, right down to her horse, Greatheart. I loved Beauty's Sisters and the love Beauty has for her entire family. This created it all the more difficult for Beauty to leave her family to go to an unknown fate with a Beast that has even frightened off the birds and animals of the forest. This is a another one of those books that I had a hard time putting down and I slowed down my reading at the end so I could savor it all the more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty: A Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast []  2020-1-22 0:51

    I was reading "Hillbilly Elegy," which is very good, but I found depressing. I thought, I need something that isn't marshmallows and isn't pot roast. I have read this book a handful of times throughout my life (I'm 40 years old now). And I came to it again for comfort from today's politics, heart wrenching stories of tragedy on the news, and other everyday turmoil and is book is so well done. It is beautifully descriptive without being verbose. I always feel like I learn a few fresh words each time I read it. I think the cover art is beautiful bad, but otherwise this is a comfort book that you can feel amazing about (unlike getting caught with a spoon deep in a jar of Marshmallow Fluff).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    I read this bool thanks to other reviewers who said it was surprisingly good. I agree. I wasn't sure how the author would write the story from the perspective of an invisible servant, but it worked out rather well. The overall story doesn't stray far from the primary B&B tale, and the changes this author has incorporated do not detract from it either. Worth reading if you are looking for a B&B story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    I wasn't sure if I would like a BatB retelling where a servant (Claudette) is the main hero instead of the Belle character. But I decided to give it a try, and so glad I did! Claudette is fun and and her romance with the Beast makes sense, while Seline (Belle) goes through a lot of of the emotions one would expect (but that are minimized in most BatB retellings) for a girl who is yanked away from her family and forced to live in a strange and magical globe with no promise of a return to her family. It was a refreshing take on a classic story and is going to be a favorite I go back to. It's been several weeks since I read it but I still search myself thinking about it! Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    Incredible. Fresh. Hooked from the start. The writing makes you really feel what the heroine feels at all times. The descriptions and word choice are never redundant, and they present rather than tell. That is so rare in this genre nowadays to be so consistent in that way. Such a gem! I believe, after much searching, I have found my favorite beauty and the beast retelling. It is original, so it is definitely distinctively various from the fairy tale. It is so amazingly good. I loved the humor and how really believable the relationships developed. 6 stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    So beautiful. Sweet clean beauty and the beast retelling with a twist. Will the beast learn to love the attractive merchants daughter or the impertinent parlormaid??? Such a fun romantic story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    Are you sn enthusiastic reader or simply a sucker for fairy tales? Do you have fun sarcasm, humor and a charscter who does not suffer fools (or in this case, hot tempered beasts)? Do you search sleep dull and would rather spend your nights reading? If any of these questions apply to you then let me to happily recommend "Unseen Beauty". A retelling of Beauty and the Beast, this book focuses on Claudette, a parlormaid created invisible along with the remaining castle stafg after her prince, the Beast, manages to obtain cursed by the fairy Sibyla. One day, a visible stranger visits the castle and, due to the meddling of the Lady of Keys, is forced to either stay as the Beast's prisoner or surrender one of his daughters in his stead. Of course, our dear Claudette gets caught up in this mess, as she is forced to tempt the guest to steal, retrieve his daughter, Seline, as his stead, and most daunting of all, convince her attractive charge to fall in love with the short-tempered Beast. However, this soon takes an entertaining turn as Claudette, a spirited young woman who doesn't follow orders without a fight, allows both her wittiness and own short temper to influence her attempts to bring Beauty and Beast together. Long story short, this became an entertaining read that I had finished over the course of ~three days (losing, as the title suggest, some much unwanted sleep in the process). I loved the spin that was place on 'The Tale as Old as Time' as Thompson gave the story and characters so much more development and depth than what I had grown up with. Furthermore, I absolutely loved Claudette as a character, and enjoyed the method that she had matured as a person and the relationships she had built over the course of the story. Of course, there were a few plotholes here and there within the story, as some of the happenings towards its conclusion don't completely add up, but it was overall an extremely enjoyable read. Needless to say, if you love fairy tales or simply wish a amazing read to hold you up at night, I would highly recommend this read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    I read Unseen Beauty in the course of lazy, rainy Sunday afternoon, and it was the excellent cozy, comforting, read-it-in-one-day choice! What an intriguing angle on the classic Beauty and the Beast fairy tale. It's one thing to say "all the servants were invisible" as a throwaway line in an otherwise easy story, but quite another to unravel the complicated aspects of how that situation might be in daily life. The author clearly place a lot of groundwork into the mechanics of the magical curse, then wrote it in a method that makes it simple and enjoyable on the reader, something I think took a lot of dedication to pull off. I was fascinated from beginning to end. Add to that a slow-burn, well-paced, warm, engaging romance and you have the makings of a truly unbelievable book. Highly recommended for any romance reader, and all the more so if clean romance is your preferred cup of tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    I had a small bit of a hard time getting into this book at first. I don’t know if it’s because I wasn’t quite in the mood for it, or if it was the beginning of the book itself, but I wasn’t feeling it at first. But then I got a small further in, and I was completely sucked in and I started loving it! This is such a clever take on the traditional Beauty and the Beast fairytale, and I grew to really care about the characters. It’s almost midnight, but I couldn’t stop reading to go to bed, and now I’m satisfied and smiling and I still don’t wish to go to bed until I write this out so other people will also read it and be happy. ;) If you are a fan of fairytale retellings you will love this book!Content:Clean romanceSeveral mild swear words

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    I loved this book! It was such a joy to read and left me feeling happy! Which is everything and more that I wish from a book. My one complaint, is that after finishing it at 2 am (after non stop reading), I couldn’t search any other books by this author. It was so amazing I immediately wanted to begin one of her other books! Oh well, I will be anxiously awaiting the release of her next work! I loved this book so much, it was absolutely excellent to me. It created me laugh, cry, and be frustrated at the villains! But it never turned dark and depressing (I read books for a fun escape - not to be depressed) which is a large relief. It stayed light and upbeat despite the drama and high stakes. I loved it, and I will be regrading it the next time I feel low.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    This was a unbelievable blending of the traditional Beauty and the Beast fairy tale with elements of Cyrano de Bergerac to create it special and interesting. I’ve read numerous retellings of fairy tales in general and Beauty and the Beast in particular. This is a must read for those who share my novelization of fairytales fetish!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unseen Beauty: a beauty and the beast retelling []  2020-8-19 19:16

    I opened this book only knowing it was based on Beauty and the Beast, my favorite tale of all time. I am easily disappointed sometimes in beauty and the beast stories, but not this one. This was very well done, just various enough to create it unique and special even though the story was still recognizable, and deeply romantic. This is well worth the time I spent reading it. The tension built slowly and steadily, and by the middle of the book I was so hooked I couldn't place it down. I got it on kindle unlimited but I will be purchasing it to keep. Definitely recommend this book to readers ages upper teen to adult, though be aware that there is swearing in the book. Would love to see a story written about Seline. The one thing I don't like is that she doesn't have any more books written right now! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    I received as an ARC Definitely recommend this book for all ages for reading love the adventures and that I can follow along in my mind to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    I received an ARC and am voluntarily reviewing it.I enjoyed this spin on beauty and the beast. Isabelle is a shepredess, satisfied with the life she has with her father. Jean is the son of the inn keeper and has a large family, so he always tries to be the center of attention. Jean has just returned from the revolution and tells a story of seeing a russet colourful wolf and wants to begin a hunting party just because of one ruined snare trap. Jean also assumes the Isabelle is going to marry him now that he has returned, but she doesn't wish that.Her father, wanting to hold her safe and to talk to Jean, joins the hunt and tragedy strikes. Her father is killed and Jean says that the wolf did it. Isabelle is heading home when she come across a wolf messing with her snare trap and chases it, but is injured in the process. When she wakes up she finds herself in a building she doesn't know with a strange young man, who seems really innocent like a young kid and behaves strangely, like a wolf or a abelle gets more then she bargained for in her find for answers about the wolf that killed her father. I definitely wish to continue reading this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    Jacque Stevens is a master at writing strong fantasies that are a amazing read as well.I found the author's take on on the old tale of Beauty and the Beast to be e tale is about Isabelle, a shepherdess, who aspires for nothing more in life than to tend sheep, look after her aging father and marry someone she loves. However, Jean, a suitor and long time friend, has other ideas.When bodies of villagers are found, Jean is certain that the local wolves are to blame and must be eliminated. When Isabelle goes in find of the wolf who has been killing the villagers, she finds more than she bargained for and is soon in fear of her life.I won't reveal more of the story as it may spoil it for your.Worth a read for those who have fun a classic fairytale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    It took several mins to adjust to the time and tone to the story , i think this takes put in ( 1790s maybe ?) and as the story progressed i loved it even more! Im glad i didn’t give up : so worth it! Forget what you think you might know for this will surprise you in the best way! 🐺💙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    Tale told over again and again I never tire of hearing it...slight twist adds to excitement....enjoyed...easy read....way with words to paint a picture

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    I’ve been a fan of Jacque Stevens ever since I first came across hers superb Fairy Ring stories (separately reviewed). She’s a master at writing complex and sophisticated fantasies that are powerful, totally grab onto the reader, and yet are wonderfully fun to read. That in a nutshell is also the description of Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast, the first book in her fresh HighTower Beauty and the Beast series. I love the concept behind the HighTower Fairytales books, of fantasy tales that look to their original (non-Disneyfied) sources (not that I have any objection at all to the Disney versions, it’s just amazing to have variety). This first book in these tales does a amazing job of preserving a quasi-accurate historical setting that certainly feels accurate, though the addition of magic and scary creatures is (presumably) not accurate. I also love how the characters in this book are moral characters and trying hard to improve themselves. So now we obtain Isabelle Berger in a highly imaginative variation of the classic Beauty and the Beast fairy tale, “inspired by the Beast of Gévaudan and the French Revolution”. Heady stuff, in a tale that is thrilling and full of adventure, but also with the excellent touch of romance and a satisfying HEA. If the other tales in this series turn out to be half as amazing as this one it will end up being a real favorite of mine. In the meantime, this first book is simple to highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    What happens when you mix beauty and the beast with werewolves? Crap utter crap. The fact that it's set during the French Revolution is also a horrible choice. Then add that it's a clean ya and yeah the garbage pile is mounting. The Beast of G as a werewolf is used a whole lot better in Patricia Briggs Alpha and Omega series. Specifics of this book Belle is a complete moron. Gaston, I mean Jean, isn't even scary. Howl is absolutely not good no werewolf in his right mind acts like a mix of Tarzan and Donnie off the Wild Thornberries. Wolves are actually beautiful settled in their package structure and do not routinely have to be aggressive toward each other. And the fact that the plot is left irresolute was stupid. Oh I know Jean will pop up in another tale as the Huge Poor Wolf but Gaston was a stupid hero in the first place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    Once again Jacque Stevens creates a well known story into something more. The characters have depth and soul which one can easily relate to. The beauty of this story is the clarity of how one can discern what is amazing or poor by private experience and having a pure heart yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    This ended up being a sweet small romance with a wonderfully conflicted heroine and a character that rode the edge between awkwardly cute and dangerously powerful. And while I totally thought I had the twist figured out halfway through the book, I was completely wrong. Cry Wolf managed to surprise me and lure me in with its clever use of historical parallels. I’ll definitely be checking out the sequels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry Wolf: A Tale of Beauty and the Beast (HighTower Beauty and the Beast Book 1) []  2020-7-21 19:2

    An interesting twist on Beauty and the Beast that incorporates the French Revolution, misogyny, and the brutality of man. Isabelle is the daughter of a sheep farmer outside a little French village who has long been considered the “possession” of the local swain Jean. Although Belle appreciates Jean’s protection versus the village bullies, she has no intention of becoming just another trophy for a young man who cultivates his photo of a mighty hunter among the local barflies.When Jean returns from the revolution in the capital, it is with stories of prowess in killing a fresh sort of prey; the nobility. He regales the villagers with stories of all the nobles he helped execute, stories that have no backup. He attempts to further impress his fans by inciting their fears of a fresh creature wolf, related to one that preyed on village women and kids twenty years earlier. Jean gathers a group of hunters, including Belle’s father, to slay this large predator but the only one killed is Belle’s lle is driven to test to slay the wolf herself, but is instead knocked from her horse and carried off to a derelict castle in the woods by an unusual young man who goes by the name Howl. She becomes mates with Howl and the package of wolves he controls until she learns the truth of the master of the castle and Howl’s own ught between a young man who has been labeled a monster, and another who is a creature behind his glamour of civility, Belle must decide where real evil lies and how to see through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Loved the slightly dark theme of this one. Ajax is bent on revenge versus Helen’s family. He comes after her to extract his payment but when these two are finally together, things do not go as intended! Mink is always a one click author for me and honestly, I didn’t even read the blurb prior to jumping into this one. It didn’t disappoint and highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty And The Beast []  2020-11-24 20:49

    Oh Disney! Of all the remakes to screw up, you had to create it this one! After the success of Lily James' Cinderella and Lily Collin's Snow White, I had HUGE expectations. The beast was easily the best part of the film. I could see Dan Steven's facial mannerisms come through the CGI in a amazing way. I thought they were beautiful real to the original Beast's character, but Gaston! He was a VILLIAN! They tried softening him up and making you feel sorry for him instead of letting him be the incredibly pompous blowhard that he was! And the homo relationship/yearnings of LeFou were just so unnecessary. Even LeFou struggled with his conscience in this ver and making the poor guys only sort of poor really took away from the story. Too bad. It felt like a large waste of Luke Evans and Josh Gad's potentially excellent casting! Emma Watson was just Emma Watson in this film. A amazing actress, but she seemed like she was just playing herself. The true crime was Emma Thompson (never thought I'd say that! She's usually brilliant in everything!). Her voice as Mrs. Potts was SO jarring. I've watched it a few times to give it a fair shake and each time I hear her voice for the first time, I just e extra songs and the stage in Paris, were a nice addition. It was a amazing idea to explain why the villagers had no idea there was a castle nearby. I always wondered about that, even as a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty And The Beast []  2020-11-24 20:49

    In latest years,Walt Disney Pictures have been re-imagining some of their animated features...Sleeping Beauty,Cinderella,The Jungle Book...as live-action features,with amazing to moderate success. They can now add Beauty And The Beast to that list,as director Bill Condon takes the 1991 animated feature and adds visual material suggested by the 1946 Jean Cocteau adaption (that didn't create it into the '91 version). Emma Watson and Dan Stevens shine as the title couple,Luke Evans plays the villianous Gaston with a proper blend of humor and evil and Josh Gad (the voice of Olaf the snowman in the animated Frozen) turns in an interesting performance as Gaston's right-hand man LeFou,whose devotion is now a small more than expected. Fresh story elements,such as the backstory of the Beast's parentage and the reason why Maurice (Kevin Kline) brought his then-infant daughter to this "poor provincal town",add to the story's luster. Even if you've never seen the 1991 version,this movie delights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    I have seen beautiful much every ver of "Beauty and the Beast" ever made, and up until now Cocteau's "La Belle et la Bete" and the 1990 Disney animated movie were tied for best, for me. But this fresh ver wins the prize. It is the only version, for one thing, that makes me understand WHY Belle and the Beast fall in love. The fresh songs are wonderful, particularly "Evermore' and "Days in the Sun."I had a few problems with it. The largest one was that I didn't care for Emma Thompson's Mrs. Potts. She seemed to be trying too hard somehow. But then, who could really ever compare with Angela Lansbury? The "Be Our Guest" stage was overdone also - the basic goal seemed to be to work in as a lot of references to various dance styles as possible, but the words of the song weren't always discernible. And the Beast's transformation near the end doesn't have the impact it had in the animated version. But this is counterbalanced by the strong scenes of the castle servants becoming inanimate objects. (A small girl near me started crying . . .)I am a trained singer myself, and I was agreeably surprised by the singing in general. Luke Evans had a small problem with his low notes - clearly he's a light baritone not a bass like Richard White. Emma Watson had more range and depth than I expected and I think with some more training could become a fine singer. But it was Dan Stevens who blew me away. I prefer his ver of "Evermore" to Josh Groban's!Definitely watch the gift materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    I have been stuck on 125 for a while. Picked up and started playing yesterday after months. First my lives weren't regenerating. Played today since they were. Place down my smartphone to do something came back and I'm back at level 1. Very unhappy about loosing all my progress. If this isn't fixed I will be deleting this app. This was something I have fun competing with my husband on. But seems to have issues then it's worth. Glad this was free and not a waste of money. Just a waste of my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Graphically, this android game is absolutely gorgeous, and I'd expect nothing less from Disney. It plays like a typical match 3 during stages- which is fine- but decorating is a HASSLE, especially for someone with a perfectionist streak like myself. You're likely better off if you have a stylus; otherwise the free placement (which I search the idea of lovely) ends up with you frustrated, trying to obtain things just so. Intrusive ads. Looks like it's an abandoned project with no updates since 10/2018.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    It is best for children and it's graphics are fantastic. I just loved playing it ...it's really autiful..loved ease hold updating fresh princess android games because I love it ..........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Level 176 and I just got a fresh phone and back at zero. Why is there not a login?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    It is love android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    I'm sitting on level 274 and have cleared all of the beast's challenges back in June. I just modernize and still no fresh levels. What the hell? I've reviewed other reviews and the recent one in march had no fresh levels added, since players were complaining about it in February about level 273...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    I am addicted to this game... Download now.. And have fun the game...but my concern is that I have completed all levels till 273 and I completed all the beast challenges too Pls still it's showing making fresh levels come back soon since 1 month and now it's irritating me... I Wil wait few days and I Wil uninstall this game. And I Wil reduce the review stars.... That's it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    When are you going to add fresh levels? I completed the android game months upon months ago and still nothing fresh to play. Its aggravating. I really enjoyed playing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    What a waste! It starts out ok, with the first few levels, but then it gets ridiculous! You use all your lives on each level, but you can BUY MORE! so basically its rigged to lose to force a purchase? SMDH should have known! It's di$ney after all! SMDH shame on you! For the cost the android game play should be WAY BETTER! The graphics should be WAY BETTER! the decorations for each "room" should be WAY BETTER! especially since stuff take 5 levels to obtain enough coin to buy decorations! This android game should just be WAY BETTER if you're gonna rig it to force purchases!! SMDH don't believe it, test getting above level 25 without dying, and using lives, confirming my comment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    It's so buggy that I'm not even able to play... Just brings up buggy code then the screen goes black.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Anyone else not getting the 3 free diamond's?? 18/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    no fresh updates, no fresh levels, gonna delete soon bc i can do nothing......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    I love Disney!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Omg. I absolutely LOVED this android game until it totally up and restart itself when I was ALMOST to level 70. I thought perhaps it was a one-time glitch, so I started over earlier today after it reset. I had reached level 36. When I came back to continue where I was, I see the application has restart AGAIN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Whenever I paused my android game it will restart. This issue reoccurred on 10/10/18. I have reached 200+ achivement. Disgusting really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    The android game itself was fun. I have been waiting months for an modernize for more levels. I was so excited to see an update. My disappointment was real, all it did was add more ads and no fresh levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    If I had a dream cast for a live-action 'Beauty and the Beast' prior to this film coming out, it would have been very much like this. I cannot imagine anyone who would be better for these roles than those who were chosen, and Kevin Kline as Maurice was both inspired and uction values are exceptional, and the film looks and sounds stunning. The sets and costuming are lavish and beautiful, the cinematography is fantastic. The story is already familiar to everyone, but much of it seems new with the addition of a few fresh songs and several scenes that bring peoples' pasts to why not give it five stars...?I take serious problem with some of the fresh scenes that involve Gaston. I don't wish to give out any spoilers, but this needs to be said. In the animated feature, Gaston is self-absorbed, arrogant, shallow, and a shameless diva who craves and inspires (via his amazing looks and athleticism) the adulation of those around him. One must wonder when presented with this character, had he not been drowning in hero-worship and encouraged at every turn to believe in his own press, would he have been a better person? Is it possible that he could have been redeemed had it not been for the constant help for his egocentric self-image? Is Gaston, like Belle and the Beast, yet another victim of the public's worship of the superficial? Perhaps the most tragic of all, for he didn't we come to live-action Gaston. I'm talking about the would-be murderer whose potential victim only survived due to the intervention of another. I believe there is no salvation for him, and that is a shame, because his animated counterpart was not only useful as an antagonist, but also as another example of how the adoration of beauty to the exclusion of other things hurts everyone in a lot of various ways. Two-dimensional Gaston can be a bit sympathetic despite his oafishness, but three-dimensional Gaston is just a disgusting human being. I believe this change to Gaston's hero is harmful to the story's message, blunting its otherwise poignant and multifaceted impact.Anyway, regardless of my disapproval of live-action Gaston, I still recommend this film to fans of the original animated film, fans of fantasy, musicals, and of gothic romance. This really is an all-around amazing movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    This film was pure magic! I think I loved it even more after watching the gift features which I rarely do. The time and effort spent rehearsing, building the sets (actual sets not CGI), and so much more showed me how much love and respect that went into recreating this live action adaptation. Excellent casting, at least in my opinion! The songs were sang just as beautifully and it was all stunning. I have nothing but amazing things to say. All ages will be able to have fun this and you will love it just as much as I and dozens of others do. Watch it because you won't regret it! Be my guest ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Helen's parents are sucktastic. Not only do they treat her badly and are not good people they are responsible for Ajax's parents deaths. Ajax may begin out seeking out Helen for revenge, but he soon realizes he can't live without her. I must say the present is almost stolen by Jaques and a cat named fuzzy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty And The Beast []  2020-11-24 20:49

    Confession: I beautiful much geeked out over this live-action remake. I don't go to a lot of movies, but I went to this one with my girlfriends and loved it, then again with my son and his ere's a lot of things a person could criticize (like the overuse of autotune, the underuse of Kevin Kline singing talents and Stan Tucci's everything, and Ewan MacGregor's French accent), but there are so a lot of positives, the feel-good items makes the rest forgivable (except the Kevin Kline thing).This remake isn't like Cinderella, which is a bit of masterful storytelling. Rather, Beauty and the Beast is very much a "production." My son calls it a high school musical on steroids, which it beautiful much is, but that's what B&B had always been, especially the original animation. This live-action remake embraces that, and feels right. However, being a large fan of the Broadway musical, I missed the songs they didn't include. On the other hand, the fresh ones (and the adjusted lyrics of some) were spot ings to like:* Lumiere is no longer a womanizing lady's man but a one-woman guy devoted to Plumette. Huge improvement.* The relationships between the castle characters were really nicely developed in the short time they had to do it.* The blossoming relationship between Belle and Breast did a amazing job of dispelling the Stockholm Syndrome argument. Dan Stevens and Emma Watson just feel right ings that could be better:* Several of the deleted scenes really required to be in included. Isn't it about time for a directors cut?* Belle's costume changes from the back of a horse. I obtain the dramatic impact, but, really? And she changes her shoes and picks up a jacket somewhere along the method in her angry dash back to the castle. Choose a direction, people, and stick to it. Is she crazy desperate to save first her father and then Beast? Or is she just going to stop off at the house for a bit to change her clothes? And if she did that, why not place on something appropriate instead of running around in her skivvies?Pet peeves:* Letting LaFou off the hook, with no consequences whatsoever for his criminal choices. Legally, he's just as guilty as Gaston of the attempted murder of Maurice. He was there, he knew the dangers and Gaston's intent, but he just went along with it. He did nothing to test to stop the crime or rescue Maurice. Then, he lied about it, which resulted in more crimes versus Maurice. But, in the end, all is forgiven because he ... what? Catches Mrs. Potts? Forget Emma's untrained voice, and the continuity issues. The script's nonchalance about LaFou's crimes is the huge problem here.* Why didn't Evermore earn a best original song Oscar? Alan Menkin was tom line: When Beauty and the Beast started streaming, I almost broke Netflix. When Disney pulled it, I went into withdrawals and had to buy my own digital copy. I figured, even if I never watched it again, I'd already got my money's worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    I listen to my audiobooks while I play these android games and this one shuts it off whenever I begin the game. There is no reason why it should do this. Correct this issue and I will change my rating otherwise I'll just delete this game. Also, when placing objects to decorate there's no choices? Put a table but no choice to choose from various tables? Put a portrait but no options to choose from various portraits to place? It is, however, nice to be able to put stuff where you wish to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Disproportionate levels, impossible to beat some levels without assistance but no method to earn assistance. Must purchase. Decorations for rooms earned method before able to use them. Very unbalanced game. Method too frustrating. Not good planning by android game maker

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    I love to play this game. I have a issue wirh it freezing up. But I Continue to play after shutting it snd reopening it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    The android game does not save your progress. Each time you log in you have to begin from the beginning. Very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    I'm at level 274; none to play as you're making more, when it's going to be ready?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    i LOVE the android game but the adds created me mad lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    it's a fun android game but it keeps on cutting me out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Belle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Well they create it too difficult to play and you only obtain 5 lives which doesn't compare to other android games out there. It's not fun when you use all your lives and have to wait 20 mins or so to play again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Since the plot is so well-known, I'll touch on info and minutiae that created this movie more meaningful for me. Like many, a lot of others, I loved the original animated version, but, still, it IS a cartoon. The difference in the empathy and emotion drawn forth by having human actors is amazing. I FELT Kevin Kline's aching sense of loss for his beloved dead wife; Belle's impatience at the constricts of living in a provincial village; Gaston's insufferable self-love, the Beast's anguish at the predicament that he KNOWS is of his own making, the castle's inhabitants grief and regret at not having helped the prince be a better person..The settings recalled the true darkness of the original French fairy tale. The prince is a prisoner of his own arrogance, selfishness and anger, and the intricacies of the Beast's cursed castle present that so well, metaphorically: everything is entangled and entwined with sharp, brittle branches and dark, dark, dark. The scenes where Belle and he start to interact to obtain to know each other become well-lit and brighter, as if the Beast is slowly letting go of his own destructive tendencies. The mob stage is truly horrifying, as I could feel the hatred that Gaston is whipping up, and the villagers so quickly fall for. The obvious "lessons" are here as well: appearances are not all there is to a person as well as (sorry, Lloyd Weber fans) love changes e humor is still here, as is the unbelievable score of the original. But the score is so much more lush and full, and the three fresh numbers enhance both the plot and the hero development very well. The opening prologue shows in just a few mins how shallow and self-satisfied the prince is. "How Do You Keep a Memory" is so achingly sad (and I'll be some imagineer at Disney had a fabulous time making the clock that Belle's father is working on). "Days in the Sun" could be about any regret of not grabbing every possibility you can to learn about and/or live life as fully as your cirtances allow. And what can be said about "Evermore"? As a lot of versions of this fairy tale as I've read and/or seen, nothing else captures the agony of the Beast's finally finding love and realizing that, for his beloved's happiness, he must give her up, knowing full well what that will mean to and for him. Yup, I cried."Beauty and the Beast" has always been for me, the quintessential romantic fairy tale. This rendition captures all the romance, pain, love, and self-sacrifice that the best fairy and folk tales offer in explanation of the human condition.A couple of little details: some commenters have pointed out that Belle' favorite book is "Romeo and Juliet," a play written in the 1600s, and the fact that her mother dies some twenty years before of plague (probably the Black Death), which they assert happened in the mid 1300s. I have just finished listening to a set of lectures on the Black Death (available from The Amazing Courses), and that outbreak was neither the first nor the latest outbreak of the plague. The plague (of which there were three variations) returned a lot of times through out the centuries. Cases still appear today, in the US as well as other parts of the ere are antibiotics now to stop it, but the symptoms are so small known/recognized and the disease so fast-acting that those who contract it often die before a correct diagnosis is e other comment seems to be that the library in the city is not well stocked with books. Historically, it wouldn't necessarily be: even though printing had been around for a century or so, books were still nowhere as readily available as they are today. As well, not a lot of people in that city would be literate nor interested. Remember that Belle was harassed for teaching another small girl to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    I can't seem to stop watching this. I was 19 years old when the original came out, and I remember thinking then that it would never be remade because it was excellent just the method it was.When they announced this remake, I was (predictably) annoyed. When it was released to the theaters, I en I watched it. I thought, huh, they pulled it off with a lot of reverence for the original material, while giving it extra depth and heart with fresh characters and three original fresh songs that create everyone's personalities that much more three-dimensional and en I watched it again, because the performances were so joyful, and you could tell the cast loved each other and their collective opportunity to do something en I watched it again, because I started humming the original fresh songs with the same uplift in my heart I'd reserved for the 1991 release and en I watched it again, because HOW did they cast such a excellent Beast? And Ewan McGregor as Lumiere? Emma Thompson as Mrs. Potts and her obvious adoration of Angela Lansbury's original? The method Luke Evans poured every bit of villainous joy into Gaston! Josh Gad's LeFou and his hero-worshipping, creepish adoration of Gaston? Emma Watson's sparkle?I haven't stopped watching it. I've seen it everyday for the past couple of weeks. I might need an intervention*. They loved the original even more than I did, and they did right by it. What better reason to adore a remake of a classic?*No, seriously, send help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Confession: I beautiful much geeked out over this live-action remake. I don't go to a lot of movies, but I went to this one with my girlfriends and loved it, then again with my son and his ere's a lot of things a person could criticize (like the overuse of autotune, the underuse of Kevin Kline singing talents and Stan Tucci's everything, and Ewan MacGregor's French accent), but there are so a lot of positives, the feel-good items makes the rest forgivable (except the Kevin Kline thing).This remake isn't like Cinderella, which is a bit of masterful storytelling. Rather, Beauty and the Beast is very much a "production." My son calls it a high school musical on steroids, which it beautiful much is, but that's what B&B had always been, especially the original animation. This live-action remake embraces that, and feels right. However, being a large fan of the Broadway musical, I missed the songs they didn't include. On the other hand, the fresh ones (and the adjusted lyrics of some) were spot ings to like:* Lumiere is no longer a womanizing lady's man but a one-woman guy devoted to Plumette. Huge improvement.* The relationships between the castle characters were really nicely developed in the short time they had to do it.* The blossoming relationship between Belle and Breast did a amazing job of dispelling the Stockholm Syndrome argument. Dan Stevens and Emma Watson just feel right ings that could be better:* Several of the deleted scenes really required to be in included. Isn't it about time for a directors cut?* Belle's costume changes from the back of a horse. I obtain the dramatic impact, but, really? And she changes her shoes and picks up a jacket somewhere along the method in her angry dash back to the castle. Choose a direction, people, and stick to it. Is she crazy desperate to save first her father and then Beast? Or is she just going to stop off at the house for a bit to change her clothes? And if she did that, why not place on something appropriate instead of running around in her skivvies?Pet peeves:* Letting LaFou off the hook, with no consequences whatsoever for his criminal choices. Legally, he's just as guilty as Gaston of the attempted murder of Maurice. He was there, he knew the dangers and Gaston's intent, but he just went along with it. He did nothing to test to stop the crime or rescue Maurice. Then, he lied about it, which resulted in more crimes versus Maurice. But, in the end, all is forgiven because he ... what? Catches Mrs. Potts? Forget Emma's untrained voice, and the continuity issues. The script's nonchalance about LaFou's crimes is the huge problem here.* Why didn't Evermore earn a best original song Oscar? Alan Menkin was tom line: When Beauty and the Beast started streaming, I almost broke Netflix. When Disney pulled it, I went into withdrawals and had to buy my own digital copy. I figured, even if I never watched it again, I'd already got my money's worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Mink did a amazing job on Beauty Tempts the Beast, the story was written well, the plot was strong, it was filled with a lot of emotions. Ajax and Helen were powerful characters that were drawn to each other. Their journey may have it's ups and downs but they were created for one another, the connection and chemistry was strong, it was y. They were amazing together.I enjoyed this story, it was good. Thank you, Mink. Amazing work :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Beauty Tempts the Beast by MINK. This is the story of Ajax and Helen.Ajax is seeking revenge on Helen's parents by taken her and of course hurting her. But Ajax can't seem to damage her because it hurts him and his fresh feeling for her. This was a fast hot read. Enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty And The Beast []  2020-11-24 20:49

    Remakes can be risky, but Disney delivers again in this perfect live action remake of their classic animated musical "Beauty and the Beast". The story will be familiar to fans of the earlier movie, but the delivery of the fresh film is so amazing that the suspense will have viewers hanging on the edge of their seats for an emotional ending. The melody is as amazing as the original, and the CGI effects of the Beast's castle and its lively household are generally e acting cast is first rate. Emma Watson is her own spunky but very appealing Belle. Dan Stevens carries off the difficult role of the Beast, with a soft heart under a beastly exterior. Kevin Kline is adorable and funny as Belle's father, a man with a secret. The voice actors for the enchanted household staff are indeed a distinguished bunch, including Emma Thompson, Ian McKellen, Ewan McGregor, and Stanley Tucci, among others. Luke Evans as Gaston and Joseph Gad as Le Fou are their own entertaining subplot. The scenes in the forest with the wolves may be too intense for very little children. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty And The Beast []  2020-11-24 20:49

    We've watched this multiple times. I always obtain nervous when they remake films we've loved so dearly for so a lot of years but wow, they did a amazing job. I can't believe how well they filled in gaps with fresh melody (and short songs/interludes, at that). There are some gaps from the previous movie, or parts of the original that feel strange to us today... Like, why would Belle continue to stay in the castle? Why doesn't she test to escape, etc? The fresh melody explains some of this, along with an attempt by Belle (Emma Watson) to escape. I admit I miss Angela Lansbury, and the beast gets 4.5 stars for me because the fact that he's Matthew from Downton Abbey is distracting to me. But overall, I am highly happy with how they treated this beloved classic. I like how they created Belle an inventor, they gave her and her dad a backstory, and they gave all of the servants in the castle backstories/families, including a fresh complexity added to the Beast's history that really helps you understand his original callousness. I got all the feels, and felt like the story opened up for me and became even more complex and attractive with the little additions/changes they made. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Got high up in the levels where you light the fire places. Went to play latest night finding I'm back at level 1. I was enjoying designing the library. If it can be corrected then I will stay else wise may just deleted. Really bummed out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    As of 12/19/2018, still no fresh levels. this is ridiculous. I might as well delete the game. I've been playing this android game for about a year and a half now, on level 274. Still have not gotten any fresh levels. Please add fresh levels, fresh locations of the castle to decorate. Something new. Please!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    SO FUN!!!! The only thing is that I want there were various rooms to decorate!! I would play the android game LOTS more than I do now (which would be a lot more!!😂😉) BUT DIFFERENT ROOMS!!! DO IT!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    this is the second time this android game take me back to the first level after i reached level230!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    All android game just time pas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    This is a amazing game, but it's being ruined with TOO MANY ADS!!!! There's a 30 second ad after every level and everything you do. I played it a long time ago and it wasn't as annoying. Do something about it or loose players!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Oh Disney! Of all the remakes to screw up, you had to create it this one! After the success of Lily James' Cinderella and Lily Collin's Snow White, I had HUGE expectations. The beast was easily the best part of the film. I could see Dan Steven's facial mannerisms come through the CGI in a amazing way. I thought they were beautiful real to the original Beast's character, but Gaston! He was a VILLIAN! They tried softening him up and making you feel sorry for him instead of letting him be the incredibly pompous blowhard that he was! And the homo relationship/yearnings of LeFou were just so unnecessary. Even LeFou struggled with his conscience in this ver and making the poor guys only sort of poor really took away from the story. Too bad. It felt like a large waste of Luke Evans and Josh Gad's potentially excellent casting! Emma Watson was just Emma Watson in this film. A amazing actress, but she seemed like she was just playing herself. The true crime was Emma Thompson (never thought I'd say that! She's usually brilliant in everything!). Her voice as Mrs. Potts was SO jarring. I've watched it a few times to give it a fair shake and each time I hear her voice for the first time, I just e extra songs and the stage in Paris, were a nice addition. It was a amazing idea to explain why the villagers had no idea there was a castle nearby. I always wondered about that, even as a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Saw this with my grandkids and son-in-law yesterday and the songs are still playing through my mind. The theater was packed by the method and everyone stood up and clapped as the closing credits were being played. I've always loved the story and am a large fan of the 1991 Disney animated version; but I gotta tell you that - in my opinion - this one (also produced by Disney) is better!! The primary story has not changed, but the backstories of Maurice (Belle's father) and the Prince/Beast have been fleshed out a bit...both of which add depth to an already amazing story. And the casting - ah the casting - I don't see how it could have been any better. Emma Watson - you "Harry Potter" fans will remember her - is all grown up now and can sing as well as act...she is superb as Belle. And Dan Stevens ("Downton Abbey" fans will remember him as Matthew Crawley) is also superb as the Prince/Beast...and he does his own singing too. The rest of the cast is also outstanding, with standout performances by Kevin Kline as Maurice and Luke Evans as the villainous Gaston. The actors who voice the animated household stuff - they appear live at the end of the movie - are also top drawer. You will likely wish to own a copy of this when it comes out in BluRay, but don't miss seeing it on the huge screen (2D or 3D) it is worth every penny you spend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    If you are looking for things to create sense, then look elsewhere. if you are looking for a fun time with an over the top hero, a sweetly resilient heroine and truly heinous villains, then strap yourself in.Ajax is a deeply scarred (physically and psychically) character who pursues vengeance versus the people who have ruined his life; who happen to be the heroine's parents. Helen just wants to finish college and gain her independence from her parents. Ajax stalks Helen for the purpose of kidnapping her, but finds himself drawn to her versus his will. Watching his interactions and thoughts about Helen once he gets her in his home created me smile and giggle. There is nothing like a clueless character who is utterly confused and turned around by his nsidering how Helen is introduced to Ajax and what he clearly states his intentions are, her reaction was absolutely ridiculous....but I was willing to overlook it as the rest of the story was imminently enjoyable. The pace of the story is good, and there was a amazing amount of steam and sweet. I enjoyed the book and recommend it for the sheer escapism of it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Who doesnt love a retelling of beauty and the beast? This one is quick pace and some steam.Ajax has a goal to obtain his revenge agains Helen and her family, even if he's becoming obsessed with his target and even if she had nothing to do with what her parents did. But he can't support feel various when he ruins a date and stalks her every move, now its time to obtain his beauty and boy that kidnapping stage caused more blood then anything and he didn't damage her she kinda damage herself. Which is a common thing. And I laughed when Ajax kept saying he was going to torture her, create her bleed but when she would injury herself he turned into a protective alpha not wanting anything poor to happen to took awhile for him to finally come around to his feelings but that didnt stop Helen from wanting her beast. Also yes there is a cat lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book from the author. I really enjoyed reading this book. It had me captivated from the beginning. The characters were wonderfully written and had awesome chemistry between them. I would definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty And The Beast []  2020-11-24 20:49

    Since the plot is so well-known, I'll touch on info and minutiae that created this movie more meaningful for me. Like many, a lot of others, I loved the original animated version, but, still, it IS a cartoon. The difference in the empathy and emotion drawn forth by having human actors is amazing. I FELT Kevin Kline's aching sense of loss for his beloved dead wife; Belle's impatience at the constricts of living in a provincial village; Gaston's insufferable self-love, the Beast's anguish at the predicament that he KNOWS is of his own making, the castle's inhabitants grief and regret at not having helped the prince be a better person..The settings recalled the true darkness of the original French fairy tale. The prince is a prisoner of his own arrogance, selfishness and anger, and the intricacies of the Beast's cursed castle present that so well, metaphorically: everything is entangled and entwined with sharp, brittle branches and dark, dark, dark. The scenes where Belle and he start to interact to obtain to know each other become well-lit and brighter, as if the Beast is slowly letting go of his own destructive tendencies. The mob stage is truly horrifying, as I could feel the hatred that Gaston is whipping up, and the villagers so quickly fall for. The obvious "lessons" are here as well: appearances are not all there is to a person as well as (sorry, Lloyd Weber fans) love changes e humor is still here, as is the unbelievable score of the original. But the score is so much more lush and full, and the three fresh numbers enhance both the plot and the hero development very well. The opening prologue shows in just a few mins how shallow and self-satisfied the prince is. "How Do You Keep a Memory" is so achingly sad (and I'll be some imagineer at Disney had a fabulous time making the clock that Belle's father is working on). "Days in the Sun" could be about any regret of not grabbing every possibility you can to learn about and/or live life as fully as your cirtances allow. And what can be said about "Evermore"? As a lot of versions of this fairy tale as I've read and/or seen, nothing else captures the agony of the Beast's finally finding love and realizing that, for his beloved's happiness, he must give her up, knowing full well what that will mean to and for him. Yup, I cried."Beauty and the Beast" has always been for me, the quintessential romantic fairy tale. This rendition captures all the romance, pain, love, and self-sacrifice that the best fairy and folk tales offer in explanation of the human condition.A couple of little details: some commenters have pointed out that Belle' favorite book is "Romeo and Juliet," a play written in the 1600s, and the fact that her mother dies some twenty years before of plague (probably the Black Death), which they assert happened in the mid 1300s. I have just finished listening to a set of lectures on the Black Death (available from The Amazing Courses), and that outbreak was neither the first nor the latest outbreak of the plague. The plague (of which there were three variations) returned a lot of times through out the centuries. Cases still appear today, in the US as well as other parts of the ere are antibiotics now to stop it, but the symptoms are so small known/recognized and the disease so fast-acting that those who contract it often die before a correct diagnosis is e other comment seems to be that the library in the city is not well stocked with books. Historically, it wouldn't necessarily be: even though printing had been around for a century or so, books were still nowhere as readily available as they are today. As well, not a lot of people in that city would be literate nor interested. Remember that Belle was harassed for teaching another small girl to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty And The Beast []  2020-11-24 20:49

    Oh my gosh. Wow. Were do I begin? Well, at the beginning of course! When I was six or seven years old, me and my brother, Matt, went over my Gigi's house for a sleepover. She told us she had a surprise for us, but she was the worst at keeping secrets. So we finally got it out of her. She had recorded Beauty and the Beast for us to watch that night. We had never seen it before, but we heard it was good. But we were wrong. It was BEYOND good. It was the best film I'd ever seen! I loved the characters, (Belle!!!💝) the songs, the dances, everything! And so did my Gigi. So, from then on out, we always watched Beauty and the Beast when we were there. One night, my Gigi said: "I'm Mrs. Potts, Matt's Chip, Pa's Maurice, Rose (Their dog.) is Beast, and Emily, your Belle, because you know that beauty is found inside. I still carry that with me. A few years later, my Gigi was diagnosed with Cancer and passed. I didn't know what to do. I had just lost my best friend!!😢 About two years later, I had given up all hope of ever seeing my Gigi again. When the live action ver of Beauty and the Beast came out. I knew it was a sighn from her. And in the theater, I know she was sitting there sitting right next to me. She created a moment latest forever.💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Been stuck with no fresh levels for a long time now - about a year I think. There's no option to replay previous levels either. I really liked this game, but I'm very frustrated with the length of time I've been without fresh levels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Buggs in app. Each time I reset the game, it goes back to level 1. It also freezes up with-in each level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    im not really a fan of matching android games but since i like beauty and the beast i tried to play this and i extremely love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Attractive graphics. Once you start, it's hard to stop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    It needs more lives, instead of 5 lives you need more otherwise you can't finish ......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    how did it happen that i almost finished "the library" and today i begin the android game and it welcomes me as a fresh person !!!! and it started from the beginning like i never played it!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Fresh modernize makes it unplayable, some of the characters and background are pink outlines, can't change rooms. At one point it looked like an overlay of code was over everything. Will rate higher when bugs are fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Remakes can be risky, but Disney delivers again in this perfect live action remake of their classic animated musical "Beauty and the Beast". The story will be familiar to fans of the earlier movie, but the delivery of the fresh film is so amazing that the suspense will have viewers hanging on the edge of their seats for an emotional ending. The melody is as amazing as the original, and the CGI effects of the Beast's castle and its lively household are generally e acting cast is first rate. Emma Watson is her own spunky but very appealing Belle. Dan Stevens carries off the difficult role of the Beast, with a soft heart under a beastly exterior. Kevin Kline is adorable and funny as Belle's father, a man with a secret. The voice actors for the enchanted household staff are indeed a distinguished bunch, including Emma Thompson, Ian McKellen, Ewan McGregor, and Stanley Tucci, among others. Luke Evans as Gaston and Joseph Gad as Le Fou are their own entertaining subplot. The scenes in the forest with the wolves may be too intense for very little children. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BEAUTY AND THE BEAST []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Oh my gosh. Wow. Were do I begin? Well, at the beginning of course! When I was six or seven years old, me and my brother, Matt, went over my Gigi's house for a sleepover. She told us she had a surprise for us, but she was the worst at keeping secrets. So we finally got it out of her. She had recorded Beauty and the Beast for us to watch that night. We had never seen it before, but we heard it was good. But we were wrong. It was BEYOND good. It was the best film I'd ever seen! I loved the characters, (Belle!!!💝) the songs, the dances, everything! And so did my Gigi. So, from then on out, we always watched Beauty and the Beast when we were there. One night, my Gigi said: "I'm Mrs. Potts, Matt's Chip, Pa's Maurice, Rose (Their dog.) is Beast, and Emily, your Belle, because you know that beauty is found inside. I still carry that with me. A few years later, my Gigi was diagnosed with Cancer and passed. I didn't know what to do. I had just lost my best friend!!😢 About two years later, I had given up all hope of ever seeing my Gigi again. When the live action ver of Beauty and the Beast came out. I knew it was a sighn from her. And in the theater, I know she was sitting there sitting right next to me. She created a moment latest forever.💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    I gave myself an hour or so after reading this story so that I could create sure that I gave a fair and honest review. There are things in this story that don't sit well with me - stalking, intent to torture, etc. But as I read it, I realized that there is more to the anti-hero (?) than some of his actions and intentions. There are plenty of feels in this story. Without realizing it himself, Ajax is protective and possessive of Helen, even when he thinks he is going to slay her soon. Helen is sweet but has scars of her own inside and out just like Ajax. Ajax gets upset if Helen gets damage at all and then takes care of her injuries. After Ajax stood up for Helen she considered him to be her character only to search out that he had taken her and wasn't going to allow her go. The longer the two of them were together the more the plans that Ajax had changed because of Helen. Ajax and Helen were sweet together. I loved that Ajax listened to Helen even when he didn't wish to. Ajax helped Helen face her past and she helped him obtain closure as well. Their satisfied ever after created me smile. I recommend reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    This was a outstanding book! I loved this book so much that I had to read it twice (back to back). Ajax and Helen seem like complete opposites but once they obtain to know each other they releaze that they are more alike than they thought. The pain and damage that this two have gone through and still survived was amazing. I loved the chemistry between Ajax and Helen; even through Ajax tried to hold himself away, he couldn't stay away from his beauty. I loved the action, drama, slight comedy, steamy, and the depth of the emotions that came from this book. This book is going into my reread frequently rotation asap! I would highly recommend this book and this unbelievable and gifted author!I received a free e-book copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Beast has been through so much and has carefully planned his revenge.  He was never supposed to fall in love with his beauty.  His plans change and Beast vows to protect his beauty.  What happens when she is taken. Will beast obtain his vengeance and save his beauty. 

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386