Read a blues odyssey reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a blues odyssey reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    I am very happy to search the book is the 50th anniversary edition, attractive cover design and in perfect condition for a e novel is very well written. Clarke's prose gives you a pleasant feeling of easy elegance. It flows from the ape-man to the latest page when the Star Kid suddenly arrives above the planet Earth. Though it is not highly dramatic but it has the potentiality of intense sensations upon the reader. Who would have imagined that a super computer is capable of murder? That is eye-opening for me to search out the internal e scant activity for the scientists in the second part of the story is about Frank going out to fix an extra-vehicular part that has gone wrong, which turns out to be operational. It is most chilling because there are only two people in the spaceship. The extra-vehicular maintenance will have become an over-used part of sci-fi movies.Other than the detailed description of other-worldly objects in the story, the philosophical discussion is laudable. The omnipotent narrator is trying to give a summary of what lies behind the word "god" by presenting what Bowman sees in deep space. It is almost ironic for me to search out when he sleeps in his own mortal death, a super-power baby is born and he detonates a cargo of inflammable objects. The ending is written with such excellent artistic detachment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    When I first saw the movie version, I didn't like it, I thought it was slow, it didn't have enough hero development in it, and I also thought the end was confusing, but it did have some things to offer. I certainly thought it had a amazing story and plot to tell, and I thought a lot of of the concepts in it were good. So when I found out they created a movie sequel "2010: The Year We Create Contact", I decided to give it a look, and I loved it. Unlike the first film, I did not think it was slow, and it was a lot clearer, and cleared up a lot of the mysteries left at the end of the first film. After watching "2010" I decided to give "2001" another try, and although I still think it's slow at times and it could have been better, I do like the first movie now. Then I decided to read the novel, and I think the novel is even better than the ere are some distinct differences between the movie and the novel, most of them I think created the novel better. The man-apes at the beginning go though a lot more in the novel than in the film, there's more hero development between them (although trying to do that in a movie wouldn't have worked given that they are primitives that can't speak, but in the novel it works great), you actually see what the alien Monolith does to them, you see them gradually becoming more and more human after their encounter with the Monolith, and you see them confront the leopard that has been terrorizing them before they confront the rival man-ape tribe. There's more hero development involving Dr. Floyd, Frank Poole, and Commander David Bowman. Our characters have more emotion in this novel rather than being almost completely emotionless as in the film. The novel is a lot clearer than the actual movie. It goes into more detail about the race who constructed the Monoliths. And I found the part where the computer Hal-9000 malfuntions and starts killing the squad more suspenseful than in the film. And instead of the Discovery spacecraft going only to Jupiter as in the film, it goes to Jupiter and Saturn, and it's Saturn where Bowman encounters the second Monolith, not Jupiter as in the film. The only thing I actually liked better in the movie was the part were Hal overhears Bowman and Poole ploting versus him. Hal's discovery of their intentions to disconnect him are played out differently in the the movie though there are some parts that seem slow which is why I'm giving the novel four stars instead of five, but overall, I thought the novel was much better and a lot more suspenseful than the film. I really enjoyed reading this and I think any other sci-fi fan will too.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Blues (12 Bar Blues in A) []  2020-7-26 22:57

    just as advertised

    0  


    Add your opinion on a blues odyssey or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Celebration Of Blues: Chicago Blues []  2021-2-9 19:59

    Listen to my picks and learn something about the BLUES!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    When I first saw the movie version, I didn't like it, I thought it was slow, it didn't have enough hero development in it, and I also thought the end was confusing, but it did have some things to offer. I certainly thought it had a amazing story and plot to tell, and I thought a lot of of the concepts in it were good. So when I found out they created a movie sequel "2010: The Year We Create Contact", I decided to give it a look, and I loved it. Unlike the first film, I did not think it was slow, and it was a lot clearer, and cleared up a lot of the mysteries left at the end of the first film. After watching "2010" I decided to give "2001" another try, and although I still think it's slow at times and it could have been better, I do like the first movie now. Then I decided to read the novel, and I think the novel is even better than the ere are some distinct differences between the movie and the novel, most of them I think created the novel better. The man-apes at the beginning go though a lot more in the novel than in the film, there's more hero development between them (although trying to do that in a movie wouldn't have worked given that they are primitives that can't speak, but in the novel it works great), you actually see what the alien Monolith does to them, you see them gradually becoming more and more human after their encounter with the Monolith, and you see them confront the leopard that has been terrorizing them before they confront the rival man-ape tribe. There's more hero development involving Dr. Floyd, Frank Poole, and Commander David Bowman. Our characters have more emotion in this novel rather than being almost completely emotionless as in the film. The novel is a lot clearer than the actual movie. It goes into more detail about the race who constructed the Monoliths. And I found the part where the computer Hal-9000 malfuntions and starts killing the squad more suspenseful than in the film. And instead of the Discovery spacecraft going only to Jupiter as in the film, it goes to Jupiter and Saturn, and it's Saturn where Bowman encounters the second Monolith, not Jupiter as in the film. The only thing I actually liked better in the movie was the part were Hal overhears Bowman and Poole ploting versus him. Hal's discovery of their intentions to disconnect him are played out differently in the the movie though there are some parts that seem slow which is why I'm giving the novel four stars instead of five, but overall, I thought the novel was much better and a lot more suspenseful than the film. I really enjoyed reading this and I think any other sci-fi fan will too.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    I'm probably in the minority of folks who've now read the book but never seen the actual movie. Created this purchase because of the Penguin Galaxy series and seemed worth a read. A amazing epic story, will be the excellent bonus for any sci-fi reader in your life.If you're a fan of the book I would heartily recommend the Penguin Galaxy hardcover edition. Sleek and stylish on the bookshelf, you also obtain a nice introduction by Neil Gaiman explaining where the different books chosen for the series fit into the broader canon of sci-fi/fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    Huge ideas, powerful characters, and a beautifully articulated plot; this is everything the wonderful film was and much more. The book disposes of several mysteries that the movie intentionally withholds from the audience, and in my opinion it created for a much more cohesive story. The philosophy and subjects in 2001: A Zone Odyssey seem to become more relevant as time marches on.Update, the fresh Penguin Galaxy edition is beautiful. Solid build quality with elegant design and crisp finish work. Certainly the best edition of the book available today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    I'm probably in the minority of folks who've now read the book but never seen the actual movie. Created this purchase because of the Penguin Galaxy series and seemed worth a read. A amazing epic story, will be the excellent bonus for any sci-fi reader in your life.If you're a fan of the book I would heartily recommend the Penguin Galaxy hardcover edition. Sleek and stylish on the bookshelf, you also obtain a nice introduction by Neil Gaiman explaining where the different books chosen for the series fit into the broader canon of sci-fi/fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    The Kindle ver of this book was cleanly formatted without any noticeable typos, making this a pleasant reading experience in portrait mode. I did message there were some problems with not allowing for columns for reading in landscape mode on my iPad, but I prefer portrait mode to reading and it was fine with that.Onto the actual book:Having seen the movie 2001: A Zone Odyssey a lot of years ago and being blown away by how strong it was, and also a bit scared by it. I loved the method it told a story without necessarily explaining everything, and really allowing one's own imagination to fill in some of the gaps. Knowing that there was also a novel, I had always wanted to read it, but never got around to it...upon seeing this Kindle ver on sale, I decided to give it a rst of all, it was very interesting reading Arthur C. Clarke's introduction at the beginning. Sometimes I don't like reading such introductions because they either somewhat spoil the book you're about to read or don't add a whole lot, but this one was an interesting read for someone who had seen the movie but not yet read the novel. I didn't realize that both the screenplay and book were written at the same time...making this a very special pair as typically one comes before the other...so although this isn't a novel that simply came before a movie like a lot of are, or a novelization of a movie that had been created (which is typically not worth the time of day to read), it is a novel written by a unbelievable science fiction writer inspired by the collaboration of writing the screenplay with Stanley ch of the book is very related to the movie, but the method it is written adds a lot of info without being bogged down...this is a very fast-paced read. The writing is focused on the huge picture more so than the characters, but the main characters involved in each individual section obtain fleshed out well enough that it is very gripping to ing written before we'd ever even landed on the moon, it's awesome how well this story stands the try of time. I have fun stories involving zone travel and a lot of times the era something is written can occasionally take you out of the story by laughable concepts or dated science. The feeling I got from this reading was that it explained things in a method that don't date the technology being discussed in any method that ruins the overall story. Although 2001 is 14 years before the writing of this review and clearly a lot of of the breakthroughs and happenings leading up to this specific story haven't taken put yet or are various than actual history, it is fascinating on some of the things that are part of our reality now...beyond that, this is full of what ifs similar to our own existence within a vast universe.I definitely recommend this reading, whether or not you've seen the movie and whether or not you plan to read the rest of the series. I likely will at some point, but this book is amazing as a stand-alone title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    That was beautiful damn ere's plenty of amazing things to say about this book, but one of the best ones I feel is Clarke's ability to convey the sheer (nearly) unimaginable magnitude of zone and time. Reading this novel, it was as if I could feel the breathtaking, monumental things that were event and being e descriptions were massive and thorough, just the method I like it, and I was kept guessing the entire way. Although I knew what has going to happen with Hal, that was the only thing I saw coming and only then because the book purposefully foreshadowed ally amazing read. The ending dragged on a bit, and I found myself saying "Come on, come on..." but I expected that. For such a colossal subject, I actually search it appropriate that the ending was equally colossal. I was expecting a cliffhanger, or something inexplicably insignificant, but Clark ended it d read all the method through. Hero development took a backseat to scenery descriptions, but I'm alright with that in this case. The focus of this book was on the science and zone travel, and it did it beautifully. No doubts in my mind why this is a classic. I should have read this one long ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    Probably everyone over 50 has experienced the Stanley Kubrick movie, "2001-A Zone Odyssey", but not as a lot of have read the book. That's why I enjoyed the Kindle ver of this Arthur C. Clarke masterpiece. Lots of people were place off by the latest ⅓ of the movie after Dave Bowman gets sucked through the vortex and begins his other worldly experiences. Thanks to reading the book, I now have a firmer understanding of what the film was trying to express. I loved this ver of the book because it contained an extensive pre-book doent about Clarke's journey in writing the book, sometimes just mins ahead of a stage to be filmed. Sometimes they had to wait for him to complete a chapter before they could continue making the movie. Still, there are a lot of differences in the film ver and the book. Some things just can't be conveyed in a film without at least six hours of extraneous "telling" by film. So we are left to "deduce" what a stage really means. After tons of viewings of the film, I still see something fresh each time I view e book also differs from the movie in that the final destination of Dave Bowman's spacecraft mission is Saturn---not Jupiter as we see in the film.But we do obtain some understanding of what the fetus in the bubble, hovering over earth, is all about. I would highly recommend this ver of the book to all fans of the movie. It's an extra installment to enhance the film experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    After remembering the movie, which I watched when I was very young, and did not understand at all, and having a very boring summer, I decided to order this book to revisit a story that I oftentimes remembered, but did not ever understand. However, I got the book, and never got around to reading it until the end of July, where I read in little increments, and finished in ing something I often remembered, reading this story reconnected me to a lot of things I “subconsciously” stored from when I watched the movie, such as the transformation of one of the main characters, David Bowman, into the Starchild, which was a transformation, as well as name, I remembered for a while, but not quite sure where it came from. However, after finally finishing the book, I would say this book definitely improved upon my childhood’s loose interpretation of the story, and surpassed my expectations in just about every way. Going back to the transformation of Bowman into the Starchild, a amazing example of this book’s excellence, Bowman, who has been one of the main characters throughout the story, ends the story with one latest act of characterization that ties his whole hero together, becoming the Starchild, which is a very amazing end to his story after finally defeating the evergrowingly sentient AI that has control over his ship, as well as receiving the real purpose of the mission that was given to him shortly before his transformation. All in all, I would recommend this book to anybody, of any age group, so long as hero deaths, and possibly even seriously deep thought of our universe, is okay, that is looking for a piece to read that is truly enjoyable, and promotes thinking, as well as people, like myself, who have fun science fiction and zone exploration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    The Kindle ver of this book was cleanly formatted without any noticeable typos, making this a pleasant reading experience in portrait mode. I did message there were some problems with not allowing for columns for reading in landscape mode on my iPad, but I prefer portrait mode to reading and it was fine with that.Onto the actual book:Having seen the movie 2001: A Zone Odyssey a lot of years ago and being blown away by how strong it was, and also a bit scared by it. I loved the method it told a story without necessarily explaining everything, and really allowing one's own imagination to fill in some of the gaps. Knowing that there was also a novel, I had always wanted to read it, but never got around to it...upon seeing this Kindle ver on sale, I decided to give it a rst of all, it was very interesting reading Arthur C. Clarke's introduction at the beginning. Sometimes I don't like reading such introductions because they either somewhat spoil the book you're about to read or don't add a whole lot, but this one was an interesting read for someone who had seen the movie but not yet read the novel. I didn't realize that both the screenplay and book were written at the same time...making this a very special pair as typically one comes before the other...so although this isn't a novel that simply came before a movie like a lot of are, or a novelization of a movie that had been created (which is typically not worth the time of day to read), it is a novel written by a unbelievable science fiction writer inspired by the collaboration of writing the screenplay with Stanley ch of the book is very related to the movie, but the method it is written adds a lot of info without being bogged down...this is a very fast-paced read. The writing is focused on the huge picture more so than the characters, but the main characters involved in each individual section obtain fleshed out well enough that it is very gripping to ing written before we'd ever even landed on the moon, it's awesome how well this story stands the try of time. I have fun stories involving zone travel and a lot of times the era something is written can occasionally take you out of the story by laughable concepts or dated science. The feeling I got from this reading was that it explained things in a method that don't date the technology being discussed in any method that ruins the overall story. Although 2001 is 14 years before the writing of this review and clearly a lot of of the breakthroughs and happenings leading up to this specific story haven't taken put yet or are various than actual history, it is fascinating on some of the things that are part of our reality now...beyond that, this is full of what ifs similar to our own existence within a vast universe.I definitely recommend this reading, whether or not you've seen the movie and whether or not you plan to read the rest of the series. I likely will at some point, but this book is amazing as a stand-alone title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    I am beyond is book was so awesome and I am glad I didn't go for the film first (watched it as a child years ago, but the first stage with the apes kind of freaked me out and I never really got it)Well, started the book and couldn't place it down and to think that it was written in 1968 and it isn't even outdated at all (actually, didn't they explore a few years ago that appendix is actually useful for something after all?)I loved the theories place forward on zone travel, a lot of astrophysics theories and concepts neatly summarized for us laymen. I was fascinated.I was equally fascinated by the method the book was written, there were just a few active characters, very small dialogue and yet the action and the descriptions esp. towards the end left me breathless while I read it late into the iPads were predicted in 1968:“Here he was, far out in space, speeding away from Earth at thousands of miles an hour, yet in a few milliseconds he could see the headlines of any newspaper he pleased.“(That very word “newspaper,” of course, was an anachronistic hangover into the age of electronics.) The text was updated automatically on every hour; even if one read only the English versions, one could spend an entire lifetime doing nothing but absorbing the everchanging flow of info from the news satellites.”And his 2001 globe was far more advanced than we are even is such a vision even possible.And, in one of my favorite movies, Independence Day (don't judge me), there is a stage that kind of never created sense, when Jeff Goldblum's hero is about to fly to the alien mothership in the alien zone ship, he opens his Mac laptop and the voice goes "Good morning, Dave." It struck me as a bit weird, I mean, that wasn't state of the art technology in 1996 (when the film came out) - but only now do I see the joke! Only now does it create sense. Jeff Goldblum's hero (David) would have loved 2001: A Zone Odyssey.Anyway, I am off to read the rest of the Odyssey books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    Probably everyone over 50 has experienced the Stanley Kubrick movie, "2001-A Zone Odyssey", but not as a lot of have read the book. That's why I enjoyed the Kindle ver of this Arthur C. Clarke masterpiece. Lots of people were place off by the latest ⅓ of the movie after Dave Bowman gets sucked through the vortex and begins his other worldly experiences. Thanks to reading the book, I now have a firmer understanding of what the film was trying to express. I loved this ver of the book because it contained an extensive pre-book doent about Clarke's journey in writing the book, sometimes just mins ahead of a stage to be filmed. Sometimes they had to wait for him to complete a chapter before they could continue making the movie. Still, there are a lot of differences in the film ver and the book. Some things just can't be conveyed in a film without at least six hours of extraneous "telling" by film. So we are left to "deduce" what a stage really means. After tons of viewings of the film, I still see something fresh each time I view e book also differs from the movie in that the final destination of Dave Bowman's spacecraft mission is Saturn---not Jupiter as we see in the film.But we do obtain some understanding of what the fetus in the bubble, hovering over earth, is all about. I would highly recommend this ver of the book to all fans of the movie. It's an extra installment to enhance the film experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    I'm not sure if I've ever been more disappointed in a book. This has been on my reading list for decades, and I finally got to a large fan of authors like Robert Heinlein, David Brin, and Phillip @#$%, I thought this would be right up my alley. I really couldn't have been more e first 3/4 of the book were filled with outstanding hard science fiction that ha sstood the try of time very well. That's the reason why I gave it two e latest 1/4 of the book transforms into a mystical fantasy globe that would be more at home for a Dungeons and Dragons campaign. It would seem as if the author's intention was to leave us with the feeling of not knowing what the heck was going on, but I really could have done without all of the magical rhaps this book was groundbreaking and insightful back in the 1960s, but in the year 2020, the only compelling part about this story left is HAL, who occupies a very minor (and consequently quite insignificant role) in the story. A lot of of the concepts explored have stood the try of time well. The story has not, and the transformation from hard science fiction to whimsical fantasy left me scratching my head.I am so glad that this is now in my past. Meanwhile, I've removed everything written by Arthur C. Clarke from my list of "books to read". The only time in the latest year where I have been more bored was when I was watching the movie, but that's a review for a various product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    I am very happy to search the book is the 50th anniversary edition, attractive cover design and in perfect condition for a e novel is very well written. Clarke's prose gives you a pleasant feeling of easy elegance. It flows from the ape-man to the latest page when the Star Kid suddenly arrives above the planet Earth. Though it is not highly dramatic but it has the potentiality of intense sensations upon the reader. Who would have imagined that a super computer is capable of murder? That is eye-opening for me to search out the internal e scant activity for the scientists in the second part of the story is about Frank going out to fix an extra-vehicular part that has gone wrong, which turns out to be operational. It is most chilling because there are only two people in the spaceship. The extra-vehicular maintenance will have become an over-used part of sci-fi movies.Other than the detailed description of other-worldly objects in the story, the philosophical discussion is laudable. The omnipotent narrator is trying to give a summary of what lies behind the word "god" by presenting what Bowman sees in deep space. It is almost ironic for me to search out when he sleeps in his own mortal death, a super-power baby is born and he detonates a cargo of inflammable objects. The ending is written with such excellent artistic detachment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    I am beyond is book was so awesome and I am glad I didn't go for the film first (watched it as a child years ago, but the first stage with the apes kind of freaked me out and I never really got it)Well, started the book and couldn't place it down and to think that it was written in 1968 and it isn't even outdated at all (actually, didn't they explore a few years ago that appendix is actually useful for something after all?)I loved the theories place forward on zone travel, a lot of astrophysics theories and concepts neatly summarized for us laymen. I was fascinated.I was equally fascinated by the method the book was written, there were just a few active characters, very small dialogue and yet the action and the descriptions esp. towards the end left me breathless while I read it late into the iPads were predicted in 1968:“Here he was, far out in space, speeding away from Earth at thousands of miles an hour, yet in a few milliseconds he could see the headlines of any newspaper he pleased.“(That very word “newspaper,” of course, was an anachronistic hangover into the age of electronics.) The text was updated automatically on every hour; even if one read only the English versions, one could spend an entire lifetime doing nothing but absorbing the everchanging flow of info from the news satellites.”And his 2001 globe was far more advanced than we are even is such a vision even possible.And, in one of my favorite movies, Independence Day (don't judge me), there is a stage that kind of never created sense, when Jeff Goldblum's hero is about to fly to the alien mothership in the alien zone ship, he opens his Mac laptop and the voice goes "Good morning, Dave." It struck me as a bit weird, I mean, that wasn't state of the art technology in 1996 (when the film came out) - but only now do I see the joke! Only now does it create sense. Jeff Goldblum's hero (David) would have loved 2001: A Zone Odyssey.Anyway, I am off to read the rest of the Odyssey books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    After remembering the movie, which I watched when I was very young, and did not understand at all, and having a very boring summer, I decided to order this book to revisit a story that I oftentimes remembered, but did not ever understand. However, I got the book, and never got around to reading it until the end of July, where I read in little increments, and finished in ing something I often remembered, reading this story reconnected me to a lot of things I “subconsciously” stored from when I watched the movie, such as the transformation of one of the main characters, David Bowman, into the Starchild, which was a transformation, as well as name, I remembered for a while, but not quite sure where it came from. However, after finally finishing the book, I would say this book definitely improved upon my childhood’s loose interpretation of the story, and surpassed my expectations in just about every way. Going back to the transformation of Bowman into the Starchild, a amazing example of this book’s excellence, Bowman, who has been one of the main characters throughout the story, ends the story with one latest act of characterization that ties his whole hero together, becoming the Starchild, which is a very amazing end to his story after finally defeating the evergrowingly sentient AI that has control over his ship, as well as receiving the real purpose of the mission that was given to him shortly before his transformation. All in all, I would recommend this book to anybody, of any age group, so long as hero deaths, and possibly even seriously deep thought of our universe, is okay, that is looking for a piece to read that is truly enjoyable, and promotes thinking, as well as people, like myself, who have fun science fiction and zone exploration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: a Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-11-25 23:44

    Huge ideas, powerful characters, and a beautifully articulated plot; this is everything the wonderful film was and much more. The book disposes of several mysteries that the movie intentionally withholds from the audience, and in my opinion it created for a much more cohesive story. The philosophy and subjects in 2001: A Zone Odyssey seem to become more relevant as time marches on.Update, the fresh Penguin Galaxy edition is beautiful. Solid build quality with elegant design and crisp finish work. Certainly the best edition of the book available today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    I'm not sure if I've ever been more disappointed in a book. This has been on my reading list for decades, and I finally got to a large fan of authors like Robert Heinlein, David Brin, and Phillip @#$%, I thought this would be right up my alley. I really couldn't have been more e first 3/4 of the book were filled with outstanding hard science fiction that ha sstood the try of time very well. That's the reason why I gave it two e latest 1/4 of the book transforms into a mystical fantasy globe that would be more at home for a Dungeons and Dragons campaign. It would seem as if the author's intention was to leave us with the feeling of not knowing what the heck was going on, but I really could have done without all of the magical rhaps this book was groundbreaking and insightful back in the 1960s, but in the year 2020, the only compelling part about this story left is HAL, who occupies a very minor (and consequently quite insignificant role) in the story. A lot of of the concepts explored have stood the try of time well. The story has not, and the transformation from hard science fiction to whimsical fantasy left me scratching my head.I am so glad that this is now in my past. Meanwhile, I've removed everything written by Arthur C. Clarke from my list of "books to read". The only time in the latest year where I have been more bored was when I was watching the movie, but that's a review for a various product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey (Space Odyssey Series) []  2020-6-14 19:3

    This book was published when I was in High School and I purchased it and read it then. I just recently repurchased it for my Kindles to reread. The book is a classic of Science Fiction and it is a must read for anyone that loves Sci-Fi. I read the book before I saw the film and I think that is the right method to understand this story. Both the book and the film are entertaining in their own way.I will not ruin the plot or the storyline but it is an interesting one with the aliens influencing mankind on the path of intelligence and learning. This is a amazing book and it is a amazing story without battles or combat with aliens. It is about understanding how mankind developed and where we might be headed in the future. I like this book and I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm a Blues Man []  2020-1-23 3:28

    Perfect !!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reincarnation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-3 19:14

    A well-written, imaginative book cannot hide the misery of its topic matter with the veneer of comedic tone. I don't believe in reincarnation, etc, but am willing to obtain on board with just about anything if the book is good. This book, however, pretends to be David Mitchell while in fact indulging in the worst traits of every fresh age, self-help, pseudo-Buddhist writing of the latest 50 years (from Jonathan Livingston Seagull to Zen and Art of Motorcycle Maintenance to The Alchemist).Our character is an ancient, oft reincarnated soul named Milo (see, it's a funny and mild-mannered book because his name is funny and mild-mannered!). He keeps being reincarnated because he doesn't live a "perfect" life. Not that you will ever know what a excellent life is, because it's never defined, and not even the "universals" who decide these things know, as they even admit at one point. He falls in love with a specific personification of death named Suzie. Things happen. Over and over things happen, and lessons are apparently learned, though not necessarily shared with the reader. Milo is reincarnated into lives where he suffers a lot and then dies. Sometimes his suffering and death are described in ways to create us feel bad. Sometimes they are described with a distant, wry voice meant to create us laugh. I'm never sure why the author switches between the two. It all sounds beautiful not good to me, especially since I have spent all these pages with Milo and sympathize with him to such an extent that none of it is the end, I questioned not just the tone and purpose of the book, but it's spiritual logic, as well. It seems to suggest that our humanity and our spiritual "perfection" can only be found through our suffering. That seems an incredibly limited point of view, and one that will only encourage more suffering. You'd think that fresh agey types might be able to transcend suffering to such a point that they no longer need the actually suffering, but I guess Milo's latest life, he chooses not to endure the horrors of life but to spread the word about those horrors and bring about change in the universe. I will humbly offer the same sacrifice, spreading the word about the needless horrors of this book and encouraging you to read something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reincarnation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-3 19:14

    Michael Poore has a special sense of humor that can't really be compared to anyone else's. It can't really be described, either, but I can say that it is irreverant and fun to read. The protagonist has been reincarnated almost 10,000 times and has only a few more chances to obtain it right. Add a romantic relationship with Death, and the story will hold you laughing. A warning, however. The language is R-rated, so this is not a book for those with sensitive ears (or eyes).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Truckload of Blues []  2020-7-28 21:37

    I ran Kicking Mule when Bob Brozman recorded an lp for us. I thought then what I think now. He is the greatest acoustic blues guitarist living, and one of the all time greats. Unfortunately he did not record Truckload for us. I believe he did it for Sky Ranch, a French company and later Rounder released it in the US but I'm not sure. I want I had released it because this CD all by itself would justify my quarter century in the melody business.I'm a lawyer now and sold the record company over 10 years ago, but I still do a radio present and I play tracks from this CD from time to time.. I recommend to you the "Backwards Blues". It is not only a amazing parody, it is a amazing piece of music. "You Set the Market" stands out, too. Listen to tracks from this CD if you've never heard of Bob Brozman. If you like the blues, you'll like his music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bathwater Blues: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:20

    This was a very well written book. The story line was something different. It starts off as a slow read, but keeps you interested in the story. It’s hard to tell where the story will lead, having you guessing most of the method through. The characters hold you interested in the story line. All in all, I enjoyed the read. I just got the authors first book and plan to read it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bathwater Blues: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:20

    Glad I found this author, I look forward to reading more of his works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm a Blues Man []  2020-1-23 3:28

    amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Truckload of Blues []  2020-7-28 21:37

    Love the bluesy swagger he bellows out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reincarnation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-3 19:14

    Didn't like the characters or the writing. Had to stop reading when the author mentions/ describes rape with a casual, light-hearted tone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reincarnation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-3 19:14

    I had a hard time getting into this book. It started off rather slow, reading as though it was just a book of short stories bound together by the theme of reincarnation. But I stuck with it because I liked the light-hearted, quirky writing style. It had the same sort of feeling as Tom Robins’ Even Cowgirls obtain the Blues. Gradually, a theme developed just below the surface of the stated goal of achieving Perfection in one life, a theme that had to do with a deep realization of our put in the universe and how we treat the people we share that put with. Subsequent chapters took on greater depth as themes woven into each story starting connecting up into a larger fabric. These later episodes (lifetimes) took me to locations that sounded wonderful, and to others that were so poor I didn't wish to hold reading. I can’t say much more than that without risking spoilers. But when it was over, it broke my heart. Not because it was sad, but because it was so beautiful. Now, I read a lot of books, and it takes something beautiful unique to take me deeper into myself. This was the rare book that did, and I’m sorry that it’s over and my sweet mates are gone.Kudos to Michael Poore. Give us more, please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reservation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-25 18:49

    LOVE THIS BOOK!This was a Goodreads Deal with an appealing premise: Legendary bluesman Robert Johnson wanders onto an Indian reservation and inspires the formation of a e story Sherman Alexie builds from that premise is rich, emotional, mystic, and wonderful. The central characters are Thomas, Victor, Junior, Chess, and Checkers, but a universe of characters revolve around them, including Robert Johnson. Alexie moves the narrative along by shifting from today to centuries ago to a generation ago and even into the spirit realm.And it works amazingly well. Reservation Blues has joy, grief, achievement, failure, and more. It’s a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reservation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-25 18:49

    This book, written 20 years ago, is one of the best books I've read in 2016. It's an perfect semi-autobiographical novel about life among modern Native Americans. It's entertaining, funny, sad, beautifully written, with an almost mythical beauty, but clearly it is a real reflection of the trials of Native Americans in the USA. There are so a lot of other reviews which describe the book better than I can - so I'll stop here. But I highly recommend the book for young adults, and also for oldsters like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bathwater Blues: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:20

    As others have said, the book starts out slow and a small confusing. The more I read, the more I wanted to read! The young adult captives grabbed you and I couldn’t wait to search out what happened to them and why they felt the method did. I read 200 pages one night and didn’t finish because it was already midnight. After waking up early the first thing I did was finish this book. The book has an original ending which created sense with the storyline. Although a small hard to swallow I have to remember it is a book meant for my enjoyment not to be necessarily believable. I have read the Writhing and I am ready to begin another one of his horror stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bathwater Blues: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:20

    This one has a slower buildup to it instead of a sudden dramatic thing event right away as some horrors do, and it takes a while to figure out what is really going on. However, even the prologue of the book pulls you in, and you just wish to hold going once you start. I love the method this author writes…very detailed so you feel as though you’re there seeing it all, but not so detailed you’re overwhelmed or wishing the story would just move on. Talking about anything that happens in it would just give away some of the suspense, so I won’t go into details. It’s one of those stories that messes with your head a small so you think you know what is about to happen, when the author throws a curve ball at you and makes you wish to stay up too late to search out where the story is going. Definitely a amazing read if you wish something original in the horror genre.I received an ARC of this from Booksprout but am voluntarily giving my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apollo : A Dream Odyssey [App]  2019-6-7 13:0

    Amazing graphics and intuitive android game controls. Loving the general atmosphere of the game. Very amazing android game to play :) Looking forward to the developer's next release!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2001: A Space Odyssey [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    I believe that we should call it a modernism show, albeit exhibited in the form of a movie. While it might feel "boring", it forces you to rethink what philosophical level that a two-hour movie can achieve. The focus on questions about life, intelligence, and time, is worth more attention than the sci-fi part (though the unique result of this film is already method ahead of its time).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    This is such an intimate view of Dr. Thomas Sowell. He is such an exceptional, and intellectual, person. It covers from birth to his mature years as a researcher, and a senior fellow, at the Hoover Institution, Stanford University. His focus is economics and public policy.He has had an interesting and exceptional life. He has taught economics at several universities. He has written a plethora of books, along with a lot of newspaper, magazine, and journal articles. There is no doubt that Sowell is a truly exceptional fellow. This, or any of his books, are well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    I have been a Thomas soul admirer for a long time. When I read an article recently where he was writing his latest article for publication I was interested in his private life was all about. Very interesting and simple read. I loved every min of it and I admire this man so much. The story was very enlightening. how he persevered and became the amazing man that he is in spite of all of the experiences in his life that would otherwise hold most people away from achieving such greatness. His private story inspires me to continue reading more of his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETTE: A Cyprus Odyssey []  2020-6-11 19:50

    Quite interesting story and well written, even if small bit simple. A lot of facts about Cyprus ancient and modern history. You will have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    After reading descriptions for both the fresh and used versions, we chose the fresh version. The description for the used ver stated that since it was used it may not contain the codes for online webassign. We paid the additional cash for the fresh book to ensure that we received the code. Now we are our the additional cash plus the $90 to purchase the code alone online. I feel that the description for the fresh book should contain this information. As is the fresh and and used descriptions are misleading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    Nothing versus the book because I don’t even like math in general but I paid 30 dollars to obtain the book in one day and it’s been delayed for two days now. I don’t know I just felt the necessity of complaining about this 🤷🏻‍♂️ Y’all suck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    If you have fun listening to Jewish music, then A Jewish Odyssey is a must to order. I received a brand fresh CD in amazing condition. It came to me in just a few days. This melody will be a amazing reminder of your ancestral past. I would highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Putamayo Melody excels at compiling, branding, and marketing a dozens of globe melody styles. With this CD, they offer samples of modern renditions on classic Jewish styles from Ashkenazi/ European Jewry, Klezmer (kley-zemer), Sephardic/Iberian/North African/Levantine/Turkish Jewry, and Mizrahi/Arab country Jewry. The songs on this CD contain those in Yiddish, Ladino (Judeo-Espanol/ Castilian/ Catalan/ Galician), Hebrew, and e first chop is Di Goldene Pave (The Golden Pea) from the 15 year old band, The Klezmatics, and the Polish born Israeli songstress, Chava Alberstein. The lyrics are based on a Yiddish poem by Russian-Jewish-American poet, Anna Margolin. It is rendered as a attractive Yiddish classic e second chop is from the British group, Burning Bush. Rad Halaila (The Night is Strong) is a well known Hassidic Hebrew music calling upon an eternal god to return, return (shuvi, shuvi) to your kids so that we can dance a hora. The clarinet riffs and accordion and violin backups are worth the purchase of the CD. The third chop comes to the CD from Italy's top Jewish ensemble, KlezRoym. They sing Fel Shara, a traditional Sephardic love song in Ladino, Italian, English, Arabic and French, English and Arabic. The lead singer, Eva Coen. The fourth chop is a music for the Sabbath from Philadelphia-born pianist Uri Caine and singer Aaron Bensoussan. It is a mix of traditional Sephardic melody with jazz. Their rendition of Lecha Dodi makes you wish to welcome the Sabbath e fifth chop is by the late Israeli singer, Ofra Haza, the Queen of Israeli Yemenite music. She passed away latest year at age 41. In her song, Rachamim, you can just feel compassion descending upon her in the sounds of the woodwinds. (but then of course, Rachamim can be the name of her lover). The sixth chop didn't do anything for me. Uzka is short for Marcus Uzilevsky (Rusty Evans). In Kona Hora, he returns to his Jewish roots and couples violin lines inspired by Jewish melodies with Middle-Eastern percussion. He sings in a gibberish he calls his "spirit language" which I think sounds like Hebrew, but don't tell him e seventh chop is by Hankus Netsky and his 21 year old Klezmer Conservatory Band. Their Meron Nign was well-arranged by the madolin-playing Jeff Warschauer. The mix of Hassidic niggun and middle eastern style is peppy. I expected a vocal to begin at any moment, but it never comes. (kind of like the messiah) You kind of wish to run out to Meron and shave your children head (not). The eighth chop is from Turkish Jewry. Ija Mia Mi Kerida (My Dear Daughter) is sung in Ladino in a style of father and daughter in conversation, to attractive guitar backup. The ninth chop is Las Estreyas (the Stars), sung by Chilean born Consuelo Luz of Santa Fe It is a love ballad from pre-Inquisition Spain. Although raised Catholic, she discovered converso-Jewish roots on her mother's side (the Avila family of the converso, St. Teresa of Avila), and now sings in Ladino. The tenth chop is from Ontario's 18 year old klezmer ensemble, Finjan. Dancing on Water is based on a classic, niggun-like melody. Create you wish to skate or dance. The CD closes with a selection from Fortuna, a bossa nova singer from São Paulo, Brazil. She started to dream of Sephardic tunes and explored its heritage, recording 4 CD's. Her Shalom Aleichem piece is not as exciting as her life story, but it contains perfect guitar accompaniment and it somehow seemed as if a Flamenco dancer was involved in the backup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    This album covers a lot of ground and contains Jewish melody superstars like Chava Alberstein, The Kletzmatics, Ofra Haza, The Klezmer Conservatory Band, and others. Some of the songs come from traditional prayers like 'Shabbat Medley' and 'Shalom Aleichem'. There are Yiddish standards like 'Di Goldene Pave'. And then we obtain Turkish tunings of Janet and Jak is collection of Jewish songs is almost certain to introduce you to fresh and various styles. This type of album is unbelievable because it can spur your interest to discover fresh and unfamiliar performers and styles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey []  2020-12-11 20:1

    I was a kid when I saw Carl Sagan's Cosmos and it opened the Universe to me and inspired me to head toward the sciences, reason and engineering. This modernize is not just a worthy successor to the original, it stands by itself as a masterpiece like the first. It shows that the advancement of science is not just a story about the mysteries of the universe, but the human quest to have a greater understanding of the Universe we search ourselves in and the immensity of it all. Add to that, that our home in the Cosmos is a more wondrous put then most of us can imagine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey []  2020-12-11 20:1

    Neil Degrasse Tyson delivers. Explaining things on a layman’s level, Tyson presents this subject well. A lot of reviewers criticize him and the material for being amateurish, on a child’s level. Perhaps that was the point! To support even youngsters understand and even have fun learning about Astronomy, it’s important to bring it down from a scholar’s level. That said, there is much value even an adult can appreciate.I also found it to be a fitting tribute to the late Carl at said, this BD (Blu-ray Disc) presentation was very well done. The stunning visuals and rich audio really pop. Crisp, clear, nearly 3D quality on a flat-screen TV nearly puts you there. Topic matter takes the viewer from the very reaches of the universe to the infinitesimal microscopic life. Each episode is so engrossing and informative; it’s over before it started. Tyson takes you on a trip with his “Ship of the Imagination.” This is one of the few TV shows of this era I found myself eagerly awaiting each week’s episode. It is a shame there were only 13 annon Braga (Star Trek: The Next Generation, Enterprise, Voyager; Threshold, 24, etc.) directed and was Executive an Sylvestri composed the fitting musical e packaging was done well. Discs are available on plastic “pages” in the typical blue BD case. This makes disc access easy, unlike some which are packaged on a spindle.If you search Astronomy fascinating, I have no doubt this will be a worthy addition to your collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm a Blues Man []  2020-1-23 3:28

    This is a classic ZZ Hill sound and CD is worth getting. Amazing songs. I don't hesitate to recommend this for anyone that likes the "down-home" Malaco blues era of the 80s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reincarnation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-3 19:14

    Okay, had low expectations for this one... Learned about it from a National Public Radio review and thought it sounded weird enough to take a possibility - AND WERE THEY RIGHT?! This book became my obsession until I could obtain to the latest page. Part Sci-Fi (which I love) meets Fantasy (which I also love) and a small Psychological Thriller/Horror (hints of Stephen King here) all masterfully blended together to form the excellent story that keeps you guessing about the fates of these engaging-to-the-point-of-obsession characters! One that I won't ever forget...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reincarnation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-3 19:14

    I never take the time to write a review. I'm terribly lazy. This book was incredible, though. The audio ver created my year. The narrator was excellent and the blend of truly interesting storytelling and humor was exquisite. I normally read mysteries and this was a surprising and sublime departure from the same-old, same-old for me. Thank you Mr. Poore for the pleasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reservation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-25 18:49

    I remember back when I was one of those silly white girls who wished I was Indian, having bought into the commercialization with no idea at all what it really means to be Indian. I even thought I had a Cherokee grandmother. But thanks to gene sequencing and an intensive study of American Indian history, I’ve evolved a bit. Sherman Alexie’s works always blow me away, and in a strange method remind me of what I am, and where I am in the world. Not that I have a clue how to define it. In any case, his fiction has more reality in it than some histories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reservation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-25 18:49

    I struggled to obtain into this story. It was almost halfway before the characters began to gel. There was a supernatural theme That didn't come together until Huge Mama came onto the scene. I kept waiting for some redemption for the Spokane Indians, but it never seemed to come. Sad, depressing story. Don't think I will look at this author's other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bathwater Blues: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:20

    What can I say about this book without giving too much away? What I will say is that this is a unbelievable story. I loved it from beginning to end and I know I will be reading it again for the pure enjoyment of visiting the globe made within its pages. This is the second book I have read by Abe Moss and I just downloaded the third. I know I won't be disappointed. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bathwater Blues: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:20

    This book is a unbelievable example of what a master dreamer can place down into writing with crazy amazing skills. I am glad I found Abe Moss and sad that I am almost through reading all his books, because it is going to be difficult to search other writers who have the diversity in story telling he has. There are very skilled writers out there who are extremely prolific and I love their books, but I must admit their stories begin sounding the same after awhile. Abe Moss is various -- each story is very original. His books are thought provoking, emotional, descriptive and satisfying to read. This book is at the top of his game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    If you love the a lot of works of Thomas Sowell, then this is a must have book.I have heard (in different interviews) a lot of of the stories from his youth in this book, but you cannot truly appreciate the man he is unless you read this book. There is no amazing battle stories, no medals of valor that he won. Thomas Sowell was just a normal American that had a desire to improve his life and he learned from every misstep he took. Even though I have not moved yet, he has inspired me to seek my future in Texas if things do not change for the better in 2016. If you are not satisfied with the method things are working out for you, you have to be able to risk all and move for a better opportunity short, reading this book will support you place his whole life and body of work in perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    Thomas Sowell is a brilliant man! He's an academic, economist and a columnist. In this book he shares his childhood up through adulthood. He did his college thesis on Marxist economics, which at the time he believed in. Once he entered the work globe he began to question his beliefs and how they worked in true life. As a academic he found himself on committees that required a black face, but not his ideas. It took me awhile to figure out that he changed jobs so much because he didn't wish to be the "token" black (his words) he wanted a voice. He goes through what changed him from a liberal ideology to conservative beliefs. I place this guy on my bucket list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETTE: A Cyprus Odyssey []  2020-6-11 19:50

    Delightful read. Also learned a lot about Cypress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    I had this in addition to the WebAssign book and homework in class. It helped to have a hands on to flip through if I struggled with an answer. Also, a glossary in the back was huge. The book had been used but it was well used and served its purpose perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    Box in amazing condition but missing the online code so had to buy one that cost more then the book did...so would have been better off getting a fresh book or just using the online book with access code

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    I've listened to this CD several times and love the melody and connection. I recently made a dance solo to "Dancing on Water" because it so moved me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    I am not Jewish, but you don't have to be to have fun these songs. This album happens to be one of my favourites of the Putumayo releases. A couple of the songs were instantly familiar to me even though I thought I knew none of the songs when I bought this album. Each and every song on here is wonderful...some are traditional folk songs while others are newer compositions. The 23 page booklet contains a 3 page history of Jewish music, and each artist has a page about them, including a photograph. I highly recommend this album to just about everyone. My husband is Arabic and he too loves these songs. Melody truly is borderless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey []  2020-12-11 20:1

    This is a brilliant series. I loved every min of it, especially the latest 2 episodes that deal with "here and now" on planet Earth. Neil Degrasse Tyson expands Carl Sagan's original series and makes it all quite extraordinary. I couldn't stop watching the series and experienced a sense of awe, fascination, curiosity, contemplation... and admiration for all those daring scientists, astronomers and pioneers that have led humanity to this moment of finding our put and zone in the cosmos. We all now stand on the shoulders of amazing men and women who challenged mediocrity and set out to search answers to the mysteries of the Universe we live in. Bravo to everyone involved in creating this unbelievable series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey []  2020-12-11 20:1

    A purchase at any cost type DVD package. No doubt about it. If you are into space/science doentaries it is highly unlikely you will not be impressed by this Monster. Neil does a unbelievable job and the overall quality of the graphics, narrative, added animations etc. are a chop or two above acceptable or even amazing quality. Price is reasonable now that it is a somewhat older item which makes this a no brainer. Also, see How The Universe Works, Season 1. That is a killer. Much shorter but long enough. I have not seen season 2 and 3 of that series and I am aware there is some complaints about the season 2 narrator but at a minimum, obtain Season 1 and COSMOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    That is a amazing read. You see how talent and effort moved a young afro-american from poverty to become a celebrated economist and social critic. Sowell's ysis of the university stage and the consequences of liberal affirmative actions to minorities and specially blacks was a knowledge that I lacked. Every young person from a minority (even the priviledged youngster!) will profit immensely by reading Sowell's life story. Hunt also YouTube to learn from the wisdom of Thomas Sowell in little morsels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    Thomas Sowell has led a remarkable life. To come as far as he has after such inauspicious beginnings makes his triumph all the greater. Frankly, if this life were written as fiction I would have criticized the story for putting too a lot of roadblocks, false starts, and squandered opportunities in the protagonist's path to success. Frankly, I search it hard to believe someone could come so far with what amounts to an amazingly late begin down the path to an academic career. However, reality has a method of confounding our expectations and this is the true life story of a well-known man whom a lot of of us admire greatlyIt isn't just that he has accomplished a amazing deal in his life from difficult beginnings. While such a story is always heartening, there are a lot of examples of overcoming adversity. This is a story about a life of high academic achievement that almost comes out of nowhere. Yes, he had some foundation laid when he was a child, but it was more that he had a few accidental years of amazing basic education. Everything else about his life was driving him away from building on any education he happened to glean along the way. He created some efforts to continue his education as an adult, but during his critical years of adolescence he left school without graduating and even his later first attempts at college were not glowing ankfully, for us (for me), he eventually did search his method to academic success. The story of his teaching career is another tale of success found in a sequence of unlikely events.Dr. Sowell is a much various personality than I would have predicted, and certainly his absolutely uncompromising positions on certain things are necessary to his sense of self and integrity. However, I must admit, that my life has taught me some various lessons about compromise as accommodation vs compromise as abandonment of principal although I admit there comes a fine line that is simple to cross. But sometimes "personal integrity" is really just a mask for a rigid indifference to others that creates its own issues and injustices. I am not saying this is the case with Dr. Sowell, but it is a lesson I have learned in living my own life. In any case, I found his life and his approach to it very instructive. His strength and determination are inspiring. He has given me a amazing deal to think about as he always does and I thank him for owing more about his life has created me wish to read even more of his work including his earlier works and gives a richer context to what I have already read. I was a fan and enthusiast of his before I read this book. Now I have a deeper sense of how much it has cost him to provide me with his wisdom and insight. Now I feel a quieter gratitude for his work and is is a book that is not only worth reading, it will enrich you and defy your expectations. I encourage everyone to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETTE: A Cyprus Odyssey []  2020-6-11 19:50

    I was on a latest trip to Cyprus and wanted to obtain some perspective on its modern and ancient history. This was a beautifully evocative introduction to the some of the happenings that have shaped the country (both figuratively and literally). It is formatted as a kind of travel log and was a breeze to read. When I was visiting with a Cypriot family, they mentioned they know him and his work, and trust his perspective on the island nation. For an American wanting some background on this attractive and passionate country, this was full of wonder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETTE: A Cyprus Odyssey []  2020-6-11 19:50

    Driving Miss Daisy meets Monsieur Ibrahim et les fleurs du Coran.... This book is both a journey down memory lane and the history of an island. Filled with fascinating tidbits of information, sometimes controversial, sometimes obscure but always written in a attractive voice. The best accompaniment if you are visiting Cyprus and especially if you rent a car... Nicely done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETTE: A Cyprus Odyssey []  2020-6-11 19:50

    5 stars for this book because it wasn't just a novel but full of interesting and real info about Cyprus! This island holds so much culture our later societies built on. Despite the educational aspect of the book, the story is very enjoyable and simple to read. I liked the method the protagonists reflect the Mediterranean mentality. Reading this novel is like taking a mental vacation... until you reach the suspenseful end of the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    I was looking for a amazing CD to round out a growing collection and this one fit the bill nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Putumayo's A Jewish Odyssey collects melody from several various continents and fine examples of the two major divisions of Judaism: Ashkenazim (Eastern European) and Sephardim (those in the Middle East, North Africa, Turkey, Morocco, etc. that are descendants of the Jews expelled from Spain in 1492).Several of the artists such as the Klezmer Conservatory Band, Chava Alberstein, and Ofra Haza may be familiar to savvy globe melody fans, but there are other bands such as Italy's KlezRoym that were equally e album opens with the melancholy-sounding Yiddish waltz Der Goldener Pave. Burning Bush's Rad Halaila displays powerful Arabic influence. The standout Fel Shara from Italy's KlezRoym was one of the disc's highlights for me. Strongly Sephardic, the string-driven music brought to mind nights spent wandering Toledo's narrow roads (Spain, not Ohio!), old Jewish quarter and synagogues. Ofra Haza's riveting Rachamim displays her pure, sweet voice to perfection. Janet/ Jak Esim's haunting ver of Ija Mia Mi Kerida (an old Sephardic ballad from medieval Jewish Spain) features a guitar flirting with Eastern modality and nsuelo Luz delights on the mystical Las Estreyas, blending several genres. Finjan's Dancing On Water comes off as more of a Celtic lament, but the album closes with Fortuna's haunting Brazilian ver of Shalom Aleichem, which leans towards the symphonic.Overall, the album does a amazing job of showcasing different interpretations of Jewish song, although it heavily favors Sephardic over Ashenazic klezmer (more "old school" Yiddish klezmer would have been nice; for an expansion on the offerings here, check out NPR's excellent  Yiddish Radio Project ). Several up-and-coming Jewish bands are showcased, along with stars such as the late Ofra Haza and the captivating Chava Albertstein (her album  Yiddish Songs  is a treat).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    This is an perfect CD. Those seeking an appropriate bonus would be well advised to consider buying this CD and sending it with proper wrapping. The melody is lively, authentic, meaningful, moving and delightful. Fittingly the CD closes with "Shalom Aleichem and I found myself singing along. The 11 tracks include some songs that are unfamiliar in name but are able to be sung as soon as the first notes are sounded. The sound is Klezmer-like. But, Klemezer is a part of the Jewish is musical history review contains songs from each of the three main Jewish culture categories: Ashkenazi, Mizrahi and Sephardic. The performers come from all parts of the world. Some songs are fresh and others have ancient only question is When will "A Jewish Odyssey II" be issued. The CD is enjoyable and a hit. Film makers would have issued III by now. Buy with Nachas. L'Chaim,Alan D. Kardoff, Melbourne FL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    Perfect resource!Well written and ce supporting material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey []  2020-12-11 20:1

    I am a fan of Mr. Neil deGrasse Tyson, but the producers of this series went “way” out of their method to omit critical historical evidence. I understand this is a mainstream production that will only reflect the thoughts, feelings and values of a particular cultural group. I am of the mindset that please leave out your social, political and religious view points if you are trying to speak on the earth and all its inhabitants. I only wish factual evidence, of which critical parts were omitted. Alchemy was introduced to Eurasia by the Moors, along with bathing, the use of alcohol to disinfect and keeping the animals outside of the home. The calendar and the use of the stars to plan the agricultural system was already in use prior to the arrival of “cavemen”, which are featured prominently in most of the animated sections to push the notion of “they did it first”. The first question any viewer should ask themselves is “who taught all the cultural groups about the arts and sciences”? The advent of science did not arrive with Sir Isaac Newton or cave men/people. There are some remarkable scholars that have dedicated their lives to uncovering the lives and achievements of ALL of our ancient ancestors, from Hominids to Homo Sapiens Sapiens. Although, I did have fun the unique effects and especially the cosmic calendar I would urge viewers to review scholarly sources and create up your own mind regarding the evidence they present:Homer/John G. Jackson/Cheikh Anta Diop/Gerald Massey/J. A. Rogers/John Henrik Clarke/Ivan Van Sertima and a host of other scholars that saw fit to report history as it happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey []  2020-12-11 20:1

    Perfect program, although I'm getting tired of seeing Neil DeGrasse Tyson in every single science show... He is OK, but I search his style a bit wooden and pedantic. On the other hand, it is nice to have a true astro-physicist host the program, especially an African-American. Be warned that Tyson takes some pointed shots at Smart Design and other Christian views on science, which is OK with me, but was not OK with some people I watched it with. Given that it is a remake of the classic Carl Sagan program, that shouldn't really have been a surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    A Private Odyssey is the private memoir of famed economist and academic Thomas Sowell. Sowell, known for his writings on race, the economy, and society at large, writes a private narrative about his life growing up in Fresh York City, and the struggles he had working his method through academia. The book is structured into segments of Sowell's life with Sowell describing story after story of the people that he interacted with during that specific time period. The book is a small under 310 pages long and can be finished within a day or the title of the book implies, this book does not include any sort of economic or social ysis. Although Sowell is popular for his research on society and economic, this book does not create any attempt to persuade the reader to any of Sowell's private ideology. The closest the book ever comes to that are when Sowell criticizes people in academia who he perceives to be "liberal whites" who disagree with his private views or when he criticizes the mainstream media when they misconstrue his views or his political e book itself is very readable. Although Sowell himself is quite the academic, his writing style is very simple to read and understand. Sowell's stories are clear and concise, while still being very entertaining.Overall, this book is a fast and informative read. Although I was somewhat familiar with Sowell's writings, I had not known a whole lot about Sowell's private life. Reading this book created me more interested in reading Sowell's other books, not only because he has a very clear and easy-to-understand writing style, but he has an extensive background in numerous economic and social topics. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn more about the life of Dr. Thomas Sowell

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    Because Thomas Sowell is one of the amazing intellectuals of the 20th century, I felt compelled to read his autobiography. I'm not suggesting that I wanted to read it, I felt compelled to do so. I've always admired Sowell's positions (this is not to say that I agree with him) and have suggested that my minority students use him as a role model. After reading his autobiography, I realize that thinking this method was a mistake. Sowell must be a role model for all students (regardless or race) and for all professors. Several aspects of this book struck a cord within rst although I always admired Sowell, but I never suspected that he had anything that came close to what I would call a sense of humor. He never smiles during a TV interview (understandable after reading his book). His writing is always scholarly and emotionally detached. However, the pranks he pulled while a Marine were hilarious and created me laugh aloud. It wasn't what I was expecting of Sowell. Second, much of what I learned about him on the TV news was false. Within the pages of this book, I was quite shocked to read about his political and economic positions during the Reagan administration. News reports were outrageously inaccurate. I always pictured him as a "Black Republican." In reality, he never fit into that category. At best, he could be described as a libertarian. More accurately, he ignores ideology and selects a position that contains some empirical support. The bottom line is: Sowell's perspective is thoughtful and he embraces positions that are "right" rather than popular. He has never followed the path of least resistance except for one possible exception.I search only one sour note in the entire book. While working for US Government, he was confronted with two conflicting theories regarding wage control for sugar manufacturing in Puerto Rico. He was the only economist in the department that conceptualized a research design to resolve the theoretical conflict. Because of some bureaucratic agendas within our government, he was unable to acquire the data. The theory was never tested and this saddens me. It is uncharacteristic of Sowell to surrender so easily. Based on the rest of his autobiography, I am quite surprised that he never returned to the issue. I'm sure he could obtain grant funding for this unfinished is is a delightful book. It is humorous and insightful. Sowell sees himself as unassuming. The best single word to describe him is courageous. I want I read this book sooner. It is quite inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETTE: A Cyprus Odyssey []  2020-6-11 19:50

    This is not your average novel. The protagonists in this story are not your every day people, nor do they act as you and me. After all, this isn't a true novel, so why bother?But, and allow me emphasize this but, you will love this. You will love the knowledge from an old man, the innocence of an underlying love, and the real power of friendship. And before all is over, you will search out why the power of forgiveness has such tremendous effects on us eat d it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    As mentioned by another, beware. This does not come with web assign, even when purchasing a supposedly fresh copy. The description is quite misleading for this reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey []  2020-12-11 20:1

    If you check this series versus Carl Sagan's original book and TV program, you'll search a lot of simalarities in the subjects and themes being presented, though updated with a lot of various historical and scientific anecdotes. The subject of black holes and space-time is touched on, but instead optics, vacuums and time paradoxes, we're given historical notes about female astronomers in the Victorian e one thing that really angers me is Neil DeGrasse Tyson's continued irritating use of "uptalk", no doubt at the direction of Branon Braga, the individual who destroyed Star Trek by turning a military and police in zone program into a family psychology diatribe with the Next Generation. The idea here is to create Tyron sound more like a young man on the street; i.e. either a young male in college or a post grad out looking for a job. Either way, it's annoying, makes him sound like an indecisive teenage girl, and is not proper English. Uptalk is a tone used by people who are unsure of how what they are saying will be received by the person they are communicating with. Typically started and used by teenage girls in the mid to late e unique effects are beautiful spectacular, and the live action footage just looks stunningly crisp and full of color, but the Adobe flash animation, though used to connect with the FOX audience who watches the Simpsons and other animated shows on that network, seems a touch ham-fisted, no matter how relatively cheap compared to hiring a squad of traditional Disney hand drawn ainmators or even a squad of CGI artists.Having said that, and even knowing what a jerk, however inspirational, Carl Sagan was, I do think he would approve of this present as a means of reaching out to the more conservative TV consumer by method of the FOX network.Even so, I'm having a hard time getting through the bluray set. It's like nearly every other phrase uttered by Neil Tyson is phrased as a question.If you don't know, then don't say. If you do know, then say it with confidence, and don't phrase statements as questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey []  2020-12-11 20:1

    Content: Certain episodes are triumphs of presentation (particularly the leaded gas and global warming episodes). Others are a bit scattershot and frustrate by jumping around between topics too quickly. Overall, a very entertaining present that provides a wide survey of current science, the scientific method, and science history. This doesn't go as deep as some doentary shows (such as Brian Greene's Nova specials or Neil Shubin's PBS shows on evolution), but it is a amazing present for whetting the scientific e Blu-Ray: Video and audio quality are generally excellent, with loads of fine detail. Black levels do fluctuate a bit, but colors are always vibrant. Outdoor HD shots are typically better than zone footage, which shows the most variability in e extras are rather lackluster. Only one episode receives a commentary. The lone making of doentary is beautiful good, if a bit self-congratulatory. The interactive cosmic calendar is a waste of time and effort - too bersome to have fun using, not enough content within it. I really would have liked to see deleted scenes, or perhaps extra spotlight doentaries on certain sum, this is a amazing buy to obtain a layperson interested in science. It will entertain but probably not completely satisfy someone who has already delved into the subject matter in other formats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm a Blues Man []  2020-1-23 3:28

    Z.Z. Hill is my favorite blues singer and he did his usual amazing job on this album. It was a shame that he died so young. The globe lost out on a lot of truly amazing music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Truckload of Blues []  2020-7-28 21:37

    If you like Blues you should like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reservation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-25 18:49

    Once upon a time, Robert Johnson happens upon Huge Mama at her home on the reservation. He gives his guitar to a passing Indian and stays with Huge Mama to learn to play the harmonica e recipient of his guitar squads up with two other Indian instrumentalists and two female vocalists, name themselves Coyote Springs, and set out to carve a put for themselves in melody performance.Of course nothing turns out right for them, but this funny and sad parody/magic realism story turns out right for the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reservation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-25 18:49

    My first introduction to Sherman Alexie was "The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven." This book is much the same, with a slighter darker tone. As a first novel, it's great. I loved it when I first read it 10 years ago and still love it now. It's rough in some ways, but realistic, which I enjoyed. I found myself engrossed and drawn into the story and characters which is a major plus for any book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reservation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-25 18:49

    This book was a must read for me.....so relatable. I too grew up on an Indian reservation and a lot of the scenarios mirror my childhood. This book is so heartfelt and I fell in love with each character. I saw every one of these characters as a someone I really know. Thank you Sherman Alexie for gibing Indian Country a voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reincarnation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-3 19:14

    “Outside, the afterlife remained the same as always. Earthlike, and also dreamlike. Days came and went. Roads changed direction. The balance of Heaven and Earth followed its own inscrutable schedule. Clouds flew. Rain fell. The moon changed.”Milo is known as being a wise man down in the Florida Keys, that is until he is eaten by a shark in the opening of this novel as another one of his lives is lost. However, that’s not such a huge deal when one is given 10,000 lives; the catch is that an individual must reach “Perfection” before this cycle of reincarnation can end. After he is consumed by the shark, Milo is met on the other side once again by Death, his one real love who happens to be a easy girl named Suzie who dreams of opening a candle . This is a truly remarkable love story of a man’s journey as he is born time after time, failing to miss something in each previous life which prevents him from reaching his enlightened self to forever be with Suzie. The reader is taken on this ever-changing journey with Milo with each life he is given, spanning from being a bug in Ancient China to a juggler deep in the desert, a family man in Michigan to musketeer in rustic Vienna. Right when you think a tear is about to puddle in the corner of your eye, the author has a method to change that tear drop to a faint giggle by his masterful manipulation of words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reincarnation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-3 19:14

    Milo’s bumpy and much-resisted path to perfection, complicated and enriched by his attachment to an unusual love interest, is a deliciously-told tale. Both metaphysical and quotidian in scope, this book engages one’s imagination, empathy and hope.While the story and the concepts are engaging, for me it is the soaring, tinkling, dipping and diving quality of Poole’s writing that truly won me. He’s now in the mini pantheon of authors I hold close to my heart, along with Kurt Vonnegut Jr, Neil Gaiman and Gabriel Garcia really is worth paying for books that are beautifully crafted and well edited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reincarnation Blues: A Novel []  2020-9-3 19:14

    Reincarnation is a central tenet in the fresh spirituality and a concept rich with possibilities for a novelist. The author Michael Poore shows he has a handle on some of its implications. Reincarnations do not follow linear time so lives can jump back and forth across centuries and millennia. Spiritual evolution is measured by experiences that involve mastering virtues such as patience, service, and unconditional love for self and others. With clever humor and amazing imagination, Reincarnation Blues follows one soul named Milo through a lot of various lives, with most of them presented like a short story. And therein lies the largest weakness of this book. These short stories are not integrated or synthesized, although the hero Milo does have vague memories of some other lives from time to time. There really is no clear hero growth or lessons learned from one lifetime to another. The soul evolution or progression is not at all evident. Then suddenly, as if the author seemingly has run out of ideas for other lives and eras, Milo reaches perfection by helping humanity at large. The book is peppered with insights about the meaning of life and the nature of the afterlife. I hope other novelists are inspired to use the reincarnation concept and the fresh spirituality literature about the afterlife and use their possibilities of historical fiction, science fiction, and future fantasies to produce a better example of hero development. Any recommendations?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bathwater Blues: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:20

    I am reading "Bathwater Blues" and am not halfway through it...but I must say, this author knows how to write! It's such a pleasure to read a book written by someone with such an awesome writing talent..I am loving the book so far: I won't go into details, as it would spoil it for other readers...I also have Abe's other novel, "The Writhing"...I will definitely be reading it next! I am going to be on the lookout for any other books Abe Moss writes (hopefully he'll hold writing books)..When I read "Bathwater Blues" the words just flow, and it brings me such pleasure..Thank you, Mr. Moss...good luck in your writing endeavors...You've got a fan in me :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bathwater Blues: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:20

    Love the book. Always loved a amazing horror story & this was perfect. Nothing predictable & able to just loose myself in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    To really understand Thomas Sowell, you need to read this book! I am a large Sowell fan but had read 5 or 6 of his books before reading his autobiography but this book really have me a lot of insight as to the development of the man himself, which means I will now go back and reread those same books in a different, more thorough light. Like other Sowell books, a thoroughly engaging and enjoyable read! A must-read for all of his a lot of fans!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Personal Odyssey []  2020-1-22 22:21

    This is a compelling story about the life of a man who is one of America's most necessary thinkers. Born during the Depression in the heavily segregated South, Sowell's family was poor, and constrained, as were all non-whites, by the laws and mores of the Jim Crow era. Moving to Fresh York's Harlem as a youngster, Sowell slowly and painfully gained intellectual force, as he created his method through the public school system and finally found his method to college after serving in the military during the Korean conflict, and paying his method by undertaking different jobs involving manual labor. Despite a lot of obstacles, Sowell's strong intellect led him to continue studying and ultimately start writing and teaching. His written work spans the fields of economics, education, ideas and ideology, and race and ethnicity. Unlike a lot of academics (Sowell graduated from Harvard, earned a Master's Degree from Columbia, and then a PhD in economics from the University of Chicago), he has written for both academic and famous audiences, and has long been a famous syndicated columnist, renowned for his masterful use of facts and logic to achieve powerfully cogent arguments. This memoir would be of amazing interest to anyone interested in how ideas generated by one person can affect the lives of others, and also would be enjoyed by anyone who simply enjoys reading about the ways in which one individual navigated the challenges of developing an extraordinary career despite the obstacles of having been born not good and black in the America of the 1930's. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETTE: A Cyprus Odyssey []  2020-6-11 19:50

    amazing book! tricks you into learning the history of a small mediterranean island through a fascinating story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    While Putumayo can always be trusted to make a quality globe melody CD with appeal across a lot of types of listeners from a lot of various backgrounds - this CD shows what they really excel at - bringing those people together and bringing into the fold people who never would have thought that they would be interested in ethnic melody from this background. This melody on this disc is attractive and interestingly, relaxing. I listen to it in the background at work and search that it is actually really soothing. I think that you will search that this disc would create a amazing show for any Jewish melody lover or globe melody lover and besides, how can you go wrong with Putumayo! ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Jewish Odyssey []  2020-12-1 22:0

    Attractive music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    Not a amazing math textbook. My math professor assigned this as the needed textbook. it was confusing and doesn’t explain the steps well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    Awesome product. I highly recommend buying it if you’re in the shop for it... I love mine...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mathematics: A Practical Odyssey []  2020-10-9 18:28

    Amazing book using it for math class not reading much of it but for homework i am

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386