a civil action Reviews & Opinions


Submit a civil action review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Well, this might be the most bitterly disappointing thing I've read in the past decade. All my rage shall be directed toward Jonathan Harr, who had the audacity to set up an impossible situation, created me care about the true life characters this situations involved, meticulously set up the conditions under which this the true life characters finally decided to pursue the impossible task, bluff me into thinking they had a powerful possibility of being successful, and forced me to feel so a lot of panging emotions as the characters suffer loss after loss after loss after loss, and leading me to think over and over and over "maybe things will be various this time, maybe justice will finally be served," and time and time again that optimism is revoked, and I'm forced down from my elation into reality.Harr has created me into a fool. A naive, overly optimistic fool. Having just finished this book, within the past few minutes, I think to myself, "how could I have been so stupid to really think, given everything I was topic to witness over the past four hundred pages, that there was even a slight hope for justice?" I really don't know. I mean seriously, Harr basically tells you, multiple times throughout the book, that this story is not going to have a happy, yet every fresh revelation, every fresh piece of info that's discovered, I was stupid enough to be dragged into Jan Schlichtmann's elation, to feel what he was feeling in those moments, to think to myself that the globe is a just put where justice cannot support but be served when the divide between right and wrong is so painfully obvious, so clearly illustrated, so irrefutable, and then, alas, justice does not come. And the conquer failed to become true for me until the final ten pages of the book, which was when it became clear to me that there just wasn't enough book left for any kind've of miraculous twist of fate to manifest itself within the coming pages, and only then did I let myself to accept defeat, and not a moment sooner.I'm sorry if I spoiled it for anybody, like myself, who was not aware of how these happenings ultimately turned out before it was introduced to them through this book, but the heroes lose in this real story. Knowing the ending shouldn't deter you from reading it, though. It is a truly marvelous work of non-fiction writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    I could not place down this brilliant piece of journalism, on one of the first Superfund cases in U.S. fore it became a super fund case, however, a lawyer devoted years of his life to get justice and compensation for those in the little Massachusetts city whose water supplies had been compromised enough to slay them, including one of the executives defending the companies who were charged; the lawyer lost all his is was a case of justice gone badly wrong, and a judge who ignored the facts and perhaps even twisted the laws, possibly because of his intense dislike for the attorney who had the chutzpah to bring the cases in the first place, a man who simply did not give up and himself lost almost everything he had to do was also a case of courage and honesty for the greater l journalists and students of journalism should read this book. A finer example of a full-length investigative work like this is hard to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Taking it from my bedside table I started to read it twice but fell asleep thinking "This is a terrific book." I got up the following Sunday morning at 5AM and read the book in one glorious sitting. My uncle borrowed it and left a notice on my answering a couple of days later, "Jim...you owe me a night's sleep." My daughter read it and loved it. I just ordered it for my thirteen year old granddaughter. We'll see what she thinks. I may be back.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on a civil action or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch a civil action video reviews and related movies:

    See A Civil Action (1998) Movie ** John Travolta, Robert Duvall, Kathleen Quinlan on youtube.

     related image

    See A Civil Action - Opening Scene on youtube.

     related image

    See A Civil Action End Scene on youtube.

     related image

    See Civil Action, A - Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See A Civil Action Objections on youtube.

     related image

    See The truth (A civil action) on youtube.

     related image

    See A Civil Action on youtube.

     related image

    See A Civil Action Negotiation Scene on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    A real story about trying to search the truth in a Court case that leads a man putting everything on the line for his legal firm to victory the largest water contamination case ever in Woburn, Massachusetts history. The time this story take put is from the late 1960's to the 1980's where a lot of kids where being diagnosed with Leukemia. Jan Schlichtmann takes the case thinking that it would be a fast case, since it had very small evidence, but he finds evidence that some huge companies have been dumping a contaminant know as THC in the water supplies. The story is very griping that keeps you reading and always wanting to know what the law firm learns next about the case seeing how fair the rabbit hole goes. The main theme is to always test to search the truth even when faced with overwhelming odds. And those that test to suppress the truth should know that it will always search it's method back into the light. If anyone is looking for a amazing story about truth this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Set everything aside if you begin reading this. In other words, it's best read on a long plane ride over the Pacific Ocean, when you can't be distracted. This book was so intriguing and interesting. It's a fascinating look at something that seems so black and white, but legalese makes it so gray. The obvious respond to all the deaths and diseases in the city of Woburn was the dumping of chemicals into the soil. So, why then, was it so difficult for the idiotic judge and jury to not see that?!?!? This book totally caught my attention and makes me upset at our legal system. Absolutely captivating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    I just began reading it about 2 weeks ago. The one thing I don't like about it is the use of the name of our Savior, our Heavenly Father and the 'F' word. The content is interesting and because it is a real story and based on fact, it is even more compelling. It draws attention to the fact that EVERYONE, not just huge companies, can do tremendous hurt to the earth. Things that all of us MAY do, like throwing a paper wrapper from a carton of french fries or a hamburger, or a used soda can, out the window of our car, when multiplied by all the millions of people in this country, can have an accumulative affect on the environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    If it didn't hit so close to home, it might of been just another well written story. Sadness and anger a lot of times kept me awake at night after having to place it down. Reading it puts you in the courtroom. I'm so sorry for those families... and to my cousin RIP.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    This was a very amazing real book about a trial that takes put in Massachusetts about contaminated well water and its 'alleged' link to cancer and other health problems in the neighborhood . It is an older book, but it came up as a Kindle free read and it had high ratings, so I thought I'd give it a try. I am glad I did. What was various about this real story was it was written during the trial - not afterwards. The author actually sat in depositions, meeting with lawyers and the community and all of the trial proceedings. A longer book, but worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    This is an perfect 's not only a amazing insight into the legal world, it's a unbelievable insight into humanity - with all of it's faults and it's wonders.I'd heartily recommend it to anyone who enjoys Russell Banks' THE SWEET HEREAFTER or John Grisham's FORD COUNTY: STORIES and to people who enjoyed the film Erin Brockovitch.A short description: Something's wrong in Woburn, Massachusetts. Kids and their families have developed a host of strange ailments: rashes, fatigue, headaches, constant nausea. Cancer is rampant. The source of their illness: Woburn's water. And the citizens of Woburn believe that two corporations are responsible for the issues with their water. Thing is, they have no method to prove it. Enter Jan Schlichtmann, a young lawyer, eager to achieve fame and fortune. He agrees to take on a case and sets out to prove the two companies knowingly polluted the water and poisoned his clients. Only instead of gaining fame and fortune Jan comes to care for his clients and winds up bankrupting his firm in the e book is based on a true case, a true e Good: It is very well written. It is witty, heartbreaking, and covers exactly how long-lasting litigation e Bad: Some readers may search the level of detail and the amount of info on both the legal system and the characters intimidating and/or confusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Civil Action review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    A very well written book, thoughtfully and thoroughly researched. Reminds us once again that we all need to be our own protectors and advocates in a world, careless at best about public safety. And I believe I might need to rethink my low opinion of “all” attorneys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    The story is well stock with action, gunfights, fistfights, raw war cries, and combat footages. A rather cliché plot though, a [email protected]#$% terrorist organization makes a weapon of mass destruction but got intercepted by the amazing guys and then the amazing guys take out the poor guys while losing a few of their own in the process.I think that's the best guidebook for everyone. Awesome guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    In this book you'll learn a lot of intriguing ideas of new-age weapons of the following century and you'll additionally run over some fascinating thoughts of how weapons of mass annihilation can be innovatively made utilizing primary things that we have today into something that is totally startling.Well, it doesn’t matter if you’re just alone or outnumbered. In this book, I learnt that there’s always an advantage regardless of whatever situation you’re in. When you’re outnumbered, your advantage is you’re highly mobile while the opponent is cumbersome. When you’re only a little squad powerful while the opponent is a freaking battalion, then you’re able to hide in the shades while they’re always in the open. So this book actually opened my mind to a lot more possibilities in life, that there would always be a bright side no matter how tough the situation is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    In my opinion, this is a beautiful well-structured action thriller. Unlike a lot of others that were much highly rated which I got to read recently, the developments in the novel seemed more natural and believable. Although I would say the action scenes were exaggerated but I guess that’s the kick we all seek when we dive into action thrillers – we wanted to obtain out of what’s true into something that’s semi unreal but still realistic. This is what I got from reading this book. Beautiful cool I’d say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    Well, I’ll be frank here. I like this book, but more correctly, I like the violence in the book. It’s so violent that at times I think it’s beautiful. It brings out the evil in man, and how much the amazing is willing to sacrifice to bring down the evil. I can’t figure out if it’s Triple X or Ethan Hunt here, but it looks like the lead hero is a strong blend of different superheroes place together and he’ll stop at nothing to bring down the evil and avenge his fallen friends. A beautiful standard plot although packed with a lot of other interesting twists and developments. So yeah, this is a amazing book and I do look forward to getting the next instalment in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    Place reality aside, and sit back for a fun, unapologetic roller coaster of a novel. The action is non-stop, the stakes are always high, and time and time again, Nighthawk and his squad are called to place it all on the line. More than one of them will pay the ultimate price for their e pros: Nighthawk was a wild adventure that kept me reading long past my bed time, just because I had to search out what Steve Ranger would throw out next. The author is merciless. He hurls his characters into the deep and makes them swim or die trying. More than once, I was stunned that he dared to write what he had. At one point, he even had me wondering if he’d actually killed off his main character, an awesome feat considering that we all know that the character (almost) always lives to the end of the book.Every hero is given a backstory, and he tried to avoid the Powerful Man, No Emotion cliche. The SEAL squad is allowed to cry, and grieve, and laugh, and play, and love, and I appreciate that a e betrayals are unpredictable, you never know who is on which side, or which side they’ll end up on in the end. Poor people do poor things, amazing people do poor things, poor people do amazing things, and some poor people aren’t that poor at e cons: This book is completely, utterly unrealistic, from the emotions of the characters to their ability to shrug off bullet wounds, torture, and trauma in order to race to the next plot ere’s a lot of telling, not so much showing, and that does create some of the twists hard to believe. I really want he’d spent more time exploring the thoughts and feelings of the characters and building their sudden revelations of emotion a small more subtly, instead of dropping them on us without any build up. The romances especially seemed to come out of the blue, with no tips to warm you up to the idea that they were coming.I also want he’d spent some more time working with his prose. He uses passive language almost exclusively, and a large emotional punch could be levied just by an editing pass focusing on replacing passive language with active language. Right now, you’ll be on the edge of your seat because things are blowing up, not because you’re wound up waiting for the metaphorical bomb to drop. Which, for some people, is the most fun thoughts: If you love Rambo, you might like Nighthawk. If you’re able to turn your brain off and just have fun something for what it is and not demand it to be something else, then pull up this book and you’ll have fun some absurd action that will have your heart pounding and your mind going ‘no way!’ before you know it. I laughed more than I should have, but I can’t deny those late nights glued to my Kindle because I just had to know what happened next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    Nighthawk and Angel, since that small 16 ounces of sentiment in the story included a fragrance of flavor in the midst of the overwhelming smell of black powder in the story. Be that as it may, tragically, it didn't work out the manner in which I trust. While the general plot is fairly buzzword, the manner in which it was produced was quite amazing by all accounts. It's a story that was spun around networks of trickery and disloyalty while in the meantime worked around fellowship of fraternity among the SEALs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    A beautiful amazing story with the different elements of an action thriller in place. Packed with intensive action scenes and a amazing dose of romance, this book is a amazing read for a lazy Sunday afternoon. There’re plenty of improvement opportunities though, like the author could put a small more emphasis on the developments between the lead hero and his first love or how the girl ended up falling for him when there’re so a lot of other guys around. In short, a amazing book and a worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    One thing is sure about this book – you’ll never know who’re the poor guys or who’s about to turn into one of the poor guys, but yet the plot twists are reasonably conjured and to some extent, I really feel for those characters that ventured into the dark side. It’s unpredictable, unthinkable and wonderful who the author will choose to turn him into the next villain in the story. On the whole, I feel that the authors have done an incredibly amazing effort at putting the story-line together and I look forward to reading the next series of books on Nighthawk as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    The writers really nailed it. This is like Triple X, James Bond and other superstar action flicks combined. One thing is for sure – you’ll never know what’s going to happen in the book in the next moment, and for that, I love the twists in plots. I shall not leave spoilers here, but this is a book that packs a heap load of adrenaline rush and to some extent, that’s certainly reflective of the true life of any Unique Ops team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nighthawk (Action Thriller, Military Action Thriller, Adventure Action Thriller, Suspense Action Thriller, Conspiracy Action Thriller, Action Thriller): ... Thriller Series (Lock & Load! Book 1) review []  2020-1-19 19:59

    From the huge guns right down to the most primitive knife fights, this book have them all. I like the holistic coverage the book has in the a lot of action scenes and it’s about right actually, because a battle cannot be won by simply looking at who has the largest guns, but also the resolve and grit of the soldier in the field. The willingness and the determination of the fighting entity is often the deciding factor between win and conquer as manifested clearly in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    From Soldiers to Spies, from Nurses to Vivandières, these women's stories with inspire and intrigue you beyond your wildest imagineings! I absolutely loved this book and hope it will become needed reading in every school across the United States at the very least, and even the entire world!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    I really enjoyed reading this book very much. The author did an perfect job in her research. The material is interesting and engaging. I would recommend this to anyone middle school and up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    It is a amazing book and kept my interest with intriguing facts and amazing story line throughout the whole book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    The book is perfect and all ages would like to read it. The Civil Battle and unbelievable stories of the women.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    I wouldn't normally pick up a nonfiction book on the Civil War. That being said, I loved this book! I enjoyed every story. These women were amazing. So much info packed into an approachable, easy-to-read format. I'm proud to have this one on my shelf, and I look forward to having my daughter read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    Amazing book! Amazing researcher with stories to tell!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    A summary of the review on 'In her first contribution to the “Women of Action” series, free lance writer Cordell offers us profiles of sixteen women who served in different ways during the Civil War, grouped into four categories, “Soldiers,” “Spies,” “Nurses,” and “Vivandiers”. Noting that thousands of women served in different ways – including perhaps 500 or so in the ranks – Cordell limits coverage of those already rather well known, such as Harriet Tubman, Loreta Velazquez, Annie Etheridge, or Sarah Emma Edmonds, so that she can offer a number of lesser known cases, such as Maria Lewis, a teenaged African-American who managed to “pass” as a Union cavalryman, the volunteer Southern nurse Susie King Taylor, the Confederate spy Mary Carroll, among others. Cordell does a amazing job of sorting reality from myth in the stories of some of these women, notably the self-promoting Velazquez, while introducing us to yet more young women who served in different ways. She also makes use of side-bars to support the reader understand happenings and aspects of contemporary military life that are likely to be unfamiliar to the younger reader. This is an perfect introduction to women’s role in the Civil War, the Battle itself, and can be read with profit even by adult.'For the full review, see

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    I really enjoyed reading this book, I found it to be extremely engaging and informative. I feel I learned more about the civil battle reading this book than I did in both my high school and my college history courses. The author did an awesome job gathering sources, which then enabled her to provide quotes from letters and diaries that helped bring these women to life. I'd love to meet some of these women, they are amazing, and they truly feel true to me now. I highly recommend this book to anyone with a teenager, who teaches high school, or who is just interested in history. I think some middle school students would even have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    I found this book to be an simple and fast read. The writer treats both sides of the conflict equally and brings to life the necessary part the women played. Before reading this book I knew that women played a part in the war, but I didn't know to what extent. l would encourage everyone to check it out. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Courageous Women of the Civil War: Soldiers, Spies, Medics, and More (Women of Action) review []  2020-1-19 20:48

    I enjoyed the history and storytelling in this book. It’s not the typical type of book I read. I found it an enjoyable break from what I normally read. It’s fun and keeps your attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Garbage. Cannot connect to the camera!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Differentiate the shutter button with a remote. I need a 3s timer on the camera shutter button but remote shutter button capture immediately (not timer)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Apik

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Edit: the modernize has fix beautiful much all the issues. The only thing missing now which is missed is the option for high dynamic range shooting the same as the go pro character cameras. Is this in the firmware pipeline? My understanding is the chipset is capable of doing this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Terribly unreliable. Takes too long to connect and frequently fails to do so. Some images fail to download and there's no retry option. You have to hold track of the failing ones and readd them to the download queue. This can be challenging if you're bulk downloading tens of images at once.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    There's a issue when connecting and accessing files to a mobile. Mobile internet and WiFi problems have crept in. It worked properly earlier. Facing this issue since 4 5 months now. Please look into this as files can't be accessed even when connected to mobile. It says "couldn't connect to the internet, please test again."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    I have been having problem connecting it with the camera, it crashes a lot of times. I really hope it improves soon because everything else works just fine. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    If you have a Yi action camera, this application is a must have app. This application provides functions that I need. Even sometime there's an problem with the phone-action cam wireless connection connectivity. Yi produces a amazing cam, so improve this app, create it even better. Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Well, I have only been able to connect via WiFi two times and both times it would freeze then not connect again. Haven't been able to connect since. Tried deleting the app/reinstalling + updating firmware via micro SD on the camera with no success... This was the main highlight for me and I'm disappointed... Can someone respond if turning mobile data off is the solution? I have not tried this yet, but I cannot see the camera in WiFi setting either... Does this seem to be the same situation or does the camera seem to be defective? UPDATE - 9/8/17 After working with you we have determined the camera was defective. They have been very helpful in determining the culprit of the issue now I'm curious if I should modernize the firmware on the fresh device it is currently (1.1.7) I believe and the newest is (2.x.x)? UPDATE AGAIN - SAME DAY 9/8/17 I just tried to reconnect and now I'm connecting via WiFi but the "action" application will not let connection... I manually put-in the password as well in the wireless connection settings...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Worthless now. Can't connect at all anymore. After update, same stupid mobile data issue. How hard can it be?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Recent modernize force closes on HTC U11. Jams up memory and causes phone to freeze.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Dear Yi Action Dev Tram, Please fix the bug on firmware 1.8.9.. I can not browse both images and videos from my phone.. :'( The wireless connection (both phone and camera) will disconnect, then the camera will idle/freeze (I can't operate and turn it off) Thanks a lot guys! I'm waiting for the fresh firmware now.. :'(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    I cannot obtain it to connect via the WiFi AT ALL. I've tried everything it's said (restart camera, forget WiFi connection and readd, uninstall application and reinstall). This is very frustrating being on a vacation and not being able to use my camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Busy with a lot of useless features. Very tedious to use, needs to have the social media garbage removed (or at least it should be possible to disable it). It's poor enough that I returned the camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    I can't even connect to the camera since i modernize this application at least 4 months ago and I've been trying everyday, i was a satisfied user long time ago

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Thanks Yi, for oftenly updates firmware of the Yi 4k. Not like the competitor who seldomly had any updates after its releases

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Cannot play the video via application after lastest firmware update. It says 'connect to the Internet and test again'. Please fix it ASAP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    UPDATE : found my method around and finally able to stream. Don't expect using it with OBS as there is a lot of lag but overall, it does the job if you are not mixing with other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    please repair yout time and date problem when i changed the battery the time and date stamp reset to 2008-01-01 date and 00:00:00 time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    After i updated in this version, my yi cam so hard to connect with my android device device, and after downgrading version, it's so simple to connected yi cam with my android device device. So please fix it soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Yi 4K+ is real android game changer. Can stream Live on Fb @ 720P. YouTube can stream 1080P. Hope will add 1080P to Fb Live Streaming very soon :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Give shortcut or widget at home screens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    No connection with my yi. I have Mi4c mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Yi technology,inc can i pair my Chinese lime green coloured action cam to this app?? If yes then how

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    One of best action cameras available in the market, competing gopro character 4 at almost half of its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Recent ver I need to turn off cell data to be able to connect my Yi4k. I hope they fix that soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Amazing for using with yi action cam. Needs option to save downloads to SD card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    I can't even connect my camera. Everything was fine before the update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    How can i saved the picture with HDR mode without reduce the quality of the pictures??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Does not connect to the camera any more after the latest update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    can't connect to camera

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Cannot connect to camera. Tried and tested everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Pics are amazing but the videos wont play on android device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Amazing app for best value action camera!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Amazing application for camera

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    very amazing 💪

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    AMAZING!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YI Action - YI Action Camera review [App]  2017-11-28 21:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    This book feels like a sloppy and incomplete rst, while the respond explanations were helpful, there were not enough practice questions. I would have liked a few diagnostic tests that mix the various subjects together and allow you try what you've learned overall. I also noticed that while the grammar section gives useful hints on things like parts of speech, the practice try completely ignores them and instead just gives a synonym test. This is a large e book's formatting is bland and error-ridden, as if quickly typed out and slapped together. The math diagrams look stretched and fuzzy. There is a spelling error on page 11, ironically in the spelling section, and as another reviewer pointed out, question 23 in the spelling section has no correct answer. I'm sure there are more errors if one takes the time to is book does have a solid math section if subjects like algebra and geometry are relevant for the exam you're taking. The other sections are fine, but don't expect anything special. It may support improve your score if this is your first studying resource, but I recommend searching online for tutorials and practice tests instead, where I have found better resources for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    Already found an error, so this book doesn't seem promising. The word they claim is wrong is c. management. On the respond key it says they spelled it managment, but they did not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    I am applying for a job at the Town and I am scheduled to take their civil service try soon. I bought the book because I failed a civil service try twice before. This book has the same format of questions so I’m looking forward to seeing how it helps me. So far, it has proven to be extremely helpful and I am confident with more practice tests

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    I bought this study tutorial for my son, who is hoping to obtain into the police academy, but it was totally useless. He went through the entire book, studying all the sections, and feeling beautiful confident about the exam. Yesterday was exam day, and it covered nothing from the book. There was no spelling, no math... Even though this book is advertised as a study tutorial for those taking the civil service exam for police officers, it is definitely not. It is probably a amazing tutorial for those taking a general exam, perhaps for a clerical or postal position, but if you are taking the try to become a police officer, don't bother with this study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    Required questions and answers for what is expected for civil service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    Amazing book!I really think this book helps out. I’ve caught my self going back to the suggestions I’ve received from this book. Also It didn’t require a additional person to study because you have the answers with a description so I was able to figure out how you got the respond which helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    My civil service try is not until October. I have gotten about halfway through the book. So far, this book has been very informative. I like the practice tests at the end of each chapter. Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    I loved how explanations were given for the correct answer(s).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    This a a must have for the Civil Service Exam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil Service Exam Study Guide 2019 & 2020: Civil Service Exam Book and Practice Test Questions for the Civil Service Exams (Police Officer, Clerical, Firefighter, etc.) review []  2019-12-23 19:53

    Stunk- filled with typos! Don’t waste your $ !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I liked it but there were moments where I felt lost because of the references to other comic storylines I hadn't read. I'm still beautiful fresh to getting into comics (digital comics specifically), so I didn't realize this trend until reading the first Civil War. I also got a small tired of Stark and Danvers going back & forth on their morality because I didn't think it was laid out well; though I know that's a large dynamic to the Civil Battle series'. Putting that aside however, I did like the happenings in this; it kept me intrigued and I liked the action.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    An unfortunate series with a amazing title, Civil Battle II takes put in a continuity-plagued universe where the first Civil Battle was only really a mild inconvenience rather than a future-altering event. The heroes points of contention were flimsy at best, and the dialog was weak. If you wish some sweet adventure hooks for your next Mutants and Masterminds campaign, then you should read this and heavily edit it for your play group. If you wish a tightly written story about super heroes mulling over deep philosophical issues, read the original Civil War...or 50 Shades, or even Twilight before reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    An awesome story arc. A fresh hero that digs into the Marvel universe and tears the heroes apart. The writing is tight. The art is amazing but can't Amazon present the panels that spread across pages better? Worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This follow up to the now classic civil battle story is alas not nearly as e good: The art work is great. The first half of the story piques your e not-so-good: The premise of the story is somewhat unoriginal - It is essentially the premise of the film "Minority Report" but without a satisfactory conclusion. There are a ton of unanswered questions at the end which makes the overall story feel haphazard and meaningless. Unlike the original civil war, cap takes a back seat to carol danvers this time and she is nowhere near as compelling a hero as cap was standing in opposition of iron man. I think marvel is trying to create her into their ver of Wonder Woman but she just isn't very interesting. Go read the original civil battle instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Despite the severe injuries and/or deaths of several beloved characters, somehow this second Civil Battle lacked the same emotional highs and lows of the first. The storytelling structure and pacing was interesting, with numerous jumps forward and backward through time. The art is beautiful, characters look amazing. But I ultimately was left with a "That was it?" kind of feeling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I love the story line and artwork. I really like the fact both sides wasn't backing down an inch. Tony and Carol both loss a person they care about and believed in what they were doing was the correct way. I hope they allow Captain Marvel shine leading up to 2019 movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I'm not a large comic book person but this was well written and illustrated. It's well worth the cash for 300 pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    ... To the original Civil War. They did a amazing job of taking a divisive problem (profiling) and how far to take it before it goes too far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Civil War II (Civil War II (2016)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Tony Stark is such a amazing poor guy. I loved the war between him and Captain Marvel. Overall the story is beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    At the time this was written there are 240 reviews on this book so I will not go into info about the story but just my impressions of the book.I liked the book due to its quick paced and "man on the ground" type of feel. Mr. Shaara writes well about wars and the history - in an overview sense - is mostly accurate mainly concentrating on Manassas, Fredricksburg and in most of Mr. Shaara's books this one is also "historical fiction", an oxymoron if you ever head one, and is a very interesting hero study of the major players. I especially enjoyed the characters of Jackson and Chamberlin and give thanks to this book for sparking my interest in those two fascinating figures which prompted me to read more about is a very nice complement to history books and biographies I have previously read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    Jeff Shaara writes a riveting novel that puts the reader right there with the Generals of the Civil War. The faith and sense of duty of officers on both sides is incredible. The incompetents of the northern generals is incredible. Any history buff who does not read Jeff Shaara's different historical novels is missing out on a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    Gods and Generals follows the beginning of the Civil Battle and the early successes of the Confederate forces and the total ineptitude of the Northern high command. It is a easy read that focuses more on individuals than battles...particularly Stonewall Jackson. of the tree novels written, it is by the far the easiest and enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    Filled in the blanks on the background of characters at Gettysburg and Assassin Angels. Very amazing read. It may be helpful to read this before Assassin Angels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    I tend to read a lot of historical books about the different battles of the past. I came upon the author by the films about the Civil Battle and decided to test the books. The book is a very amazing read, starts slow but pulls you in, I like the style though it is fictional based on historical facts. It's a amazing alternative to straight facts and veteran quotes. Used books from Amazon of amazing condition or better rarely disappoint and a lot of are in the $3-$4 range including shipping.I liked it enough to buy all of his other books, and of course "Killer Angels" by his father.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    Utterly fascinating look at the Civil Battle through the eyes of the men who directed it. Both sides were well portrayed and I got a thrill from the method the characters were brought to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    Jeff Shaara's GODS AND GENERALS is a very fine book. However, as has probably been said at least two hundred times in the reviews, its not at the level of his father's THE KILLER ANGELS. Part of the issue is that Jeff Shaara is limited in his choices on who to develop on the Union side that will bring both continuity and yet freshness to this prequel of THE KILLER ANGELS. Hancock is the obvious choice, but the Chamberlain is a mistake. It feels forced and flat. On the flip side, however, the choice of Jackson is inspired and easily the best storyline in the spite the criticisms, still a very worthwhile book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    I greatly enjoyed this book which did a amazing job of humanizing some of the iconic figures in the Civil War. Too often, history tends to reduce such people to facts and figures, victories and losses. To present these men as sons, husbands, fathers, etc presses home that they were more like you and me than we realize. I have no problems with constructed dialogue. Shaara, and his father before him, did the research required to create it work and create the characters come to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    Excellent. Enjoyed every moment spent reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gods and Generals: A Novel of the Civil War (The Civil War: 1861-1865) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:0

    Loved the history! It is a amazing read it just before visiting the Gettysburg Pennsylvania zone

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter