a dictionary of modern legal usage Reviews & Opinions


Submit a dictionary of modern legal usage review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legal Dictionary Pro review [App]  2019-1-30 13:33

    Quite amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garner's Modern English Usage review [App]  2019-9-23 13:45

    This is obviously a unbelievable resource. However, I cannot recommend the application as a means to access it. A lot of of the links in the application are broken. As a result, there are some passages you simply cannot view using the app. For $25+ application that's a deal breaker, in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garner's Modern English Usage review [App]  2019-9-23 13:45

    Amazing application making the book so accessible.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on a dictionary of modern legal usage or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch a dictionary of modern legal usage video reviews and related movies:

    See A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage on youtube.

     related image

    See Garner's Dictionary of Legal Usage on youtube.

     related image

    See An introduction to GMEU and Abridged Black's Law Dictionary on youtube.

     related image

    See Fowler's Modern English Usage | David Crystal on youtube.

     related image

    See A Dictionary of Modern English Usage The Classic First Edition Oxford World's Classics on youtube.

     related image

    See A Dictionary of Modern and Contemporary Art on youtube.

     related image

    See Better Grammar for Lawyers: Part Four, LawProse, Bryan Garner on youtube.

     related image

    See The Most Useful Book You Probably Don't Own Yet (Usage Guides) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    I love the book and search it invaluable. The Kindle edition is immensely frustrating because there are no links between the list of contents and their location, rather the TOC has just 6 entries. However, like a dictionary, there are a lot of entries. The list of essays takes 7 pages but this perfect list provides no links to them. So, you are left to use find to search an entry, or page forward and backward to locate the desired entry. Linking cross references in entries would be useful... expected! I mean, it is an electronic t the print edition instead... if you actually wish to create use of the book.5 stars for content. 1 star for Kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    If you're ever afraid that you've mistaken "it's" and "its," or if the sight of everyone reading "Eats, Shoots, and Leaves" makes you terrified to write a note, you'll wish a copy of this book on your desk. Although a amazing usage manual depends on the reader having some sense of style (enough to look up uncertain techniques or phrases), too a lot of treat you either like a kid or an English teacher, scolding you or explaining their tip in impenetrable jargon. (Many such books don't seem to have taken their own tip about simplicity and clarity.) "The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage" is the exception, a book about language that's well-written and inviting, one that doesn't create you feel like you're back in your grandmother's parlor having every sentence corrected. As one of the other reviewers notes, the range of sources and examples is phenomenal--one method you can double-check your phrasing is to see if you'd wish to sound like the writers in Garner's citations. But I'm even more impressed with the easy organization and headings. I sometimes have problem finding tip in a writer's reference because I can't recall the technical term for what I'm trying to do, but entries in Garner's book are simple to search and richly cross-referenced. Most important, Garner's ear for English is impeccable, and you'll wish it listening (as it were) over your shoulder. He acknowledges long-held rules but--where applicable--demonstrates their obsolescence; he also recognizes fresh usages and gives fair warning of the connotations you risk if you use them before they've become standard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    Perfect short ver of Garner's 1,056 Tutorial to Modern English. Have reread it numerous times and filled it with page stickies. If you're an editor and love words, buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    Ani Hurwitz, NYC PR pro and another grammar brat, recommended this book with glee in her voice. Professional writers have fun having a few of these things around, for instant rulings on commonly encountered knots such as "which vs. that." Bryan Garner's American usage rule book is an uncommon delight. It does its primary job with panache, but there's so much added linguistic pleasure between these covers. When you search yourself (as I did) reading random entries for their wit, precision, and style, you have a winner. A distinguished, modern addition to your "how should I properly place this?" reference shelf. Perfect casual reading material for the guest bathroom, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    Lovely follow-up to my go-to, Fowler's. Interesting to browse through, as well, if you're a language junkie like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    It would support if the type was a small larger, but this is an perfect American usage dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    I have to agree with the other reviewers, this is a amazing resource when it comes to American usage and style. Strange that it takes an Oxford dictionary to deliver the goods. I search my copy very useful and worth a lot more than what I paid for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Oxford Dictionary of American Usage and Style review []  2020-1-5 18:21

    My comment only relates to the Kindle version. As of August 2013 due to publisher restrictions this book cannot be downloaded onto a Kindle Fire HD or earlier versions of the Kindle though apparently it does work with the Paperwhite and Kindle for PC, so buyer beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    This books is a unbelievable reference book for all of those rules you might hear. When should you say "further" vs. "farther"? Is it ever ok to split an infinitive? And is it really real that "cakes are done; people are finished"? This book gives the history of these rules and explains whether amazing writers ever follow the rule. (You'd be surprised how a lot of rules are completely specious.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    Ever obtain irritated over shifting locutions and their increasing acceptability, from "ain't" to "in regards to"? This tome might soothe your soul. It is not a dictionary of "correct usage" but an insightful, historical accounting of how we speak and how our speech patterns and favored locutions change over time. Language ain't what it used to be. But, of course, it never was. This concise ver of the larger work is helpful enough, unless you are a linguist or particularly obsessive in regards to (sic!) certain abuses of linguistic traditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    Well some people wrote the hyperlinks of this dictionary are not working right. I bought this today and checked several words but I did not search any flaw. They are working fine on Mac, iPhone and Kindle. I found this dictionary very handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    If you use dictionary's, this is one to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    Since the previous review was written Merriam-Webster has obviously created changes. The book has amazing navigation tools. The table of contents is hyperlinked as is an A-Z list to take you easily to the section you want. The book is also searchable which is probably the fastest method to search your method around. The explanations of word usage are clear and simple to use. All in all an perfect tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    Much better than most style guides; this book offers historical and grammatical context about each entry that allows for a better understanding of prescribed usage than regular style guides, which don't offer much more in explanation than "don't do it because it's wrong".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    IT GOES DEEP INTO THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO A STUDENT WHO PLANS ON TEACHING ENGLISH LATER.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    Yes, I bough this. Despite the warnings. I required to reference this specific title; and ebook was faster than physical dead tree format.I required one specific section of it; which I ultimately found after going through page by page by painful page. The table of contents was about 6 lines long. Nothing linked. Your only alternative is a keyword find - but that only works if the keyword is ere is no method in heck I'd use this as a dictionary for casual use. Honestly, they should take this out of the catalog entirely, until they create a proper reference out of this for the ebook format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    This is NOT an ebook ver of the Merriam-Webster's excellent Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of English Usage, which would be well worth owning in Kindle format...IF Merriam-Webster went to the problem of providing a reasonable hyperlinked navigation system for moving around the complex text. This volume has no navigational aids at all for the main body of the book, rendering it almost worthless. Merriam-Webster should know better. Big, sophisticated reference works of the kind it regularly produces really need to create the transition to ebook format, but this sorry attempt is worse than useless and should be withdrawn from the marketplace.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Merriam-Webster's Concise Dictionary of English Usage review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    I just bought this and returned today. Navigation is very, very poor and the table of contents is just a easy A, B, C, etc. This was very poorly conceived and executed....but this is real of too a lot of eBooks I've bought of late. I'm no longer putting up with this. From this point on I'll return any book which is not well conceived and executed structurally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    This '5th Edition' Barron's Dictionary of Legal Terms is an indispensable and easily accessible companion for anyone who needs to have at-hand a solid, ready-reference tutorial to understanding both the scope and the meaning of legal phraseology, whether simply looking for translations of frequently cited Latin phrases that still tend to suffuse our legal system, or in just getting a sense of the possible scope of app of legal terminology, as those terms are frequently used in generally describing our rights, duties and obligations, or the rights, duties and obligations of others with whom we interact, often on a everyday basis.Dictionaries are obviously NOT 'how to' guides, nor are they 'primers' outlining the scope of our legal rights, duties and obligations in particular situations. But, whether we are operating, or acting in any one of a potentially limitless number of rule-driven commercial settings, or perhaps within the scope of other rules or 'standards' driven organizations or forums, and even when we are merely causally interacting with those around us, it is obvious that knowing what legal 'words and phrases' mean, can be very useful criteria for enhancing our understanding, including in possibly helping us be unconstrained to engage with others openly and freely, while simultaneously protecting ourselves from unfortunate or unforeseen legal consequences.And for legal practitioners and others, a amazing legal dictionary can be a solid quick-reference tutorial in more precisely framing everything from written legal advice, to moving papers, or a myriad of other possible legal writings, or even when giving someone oral tip that necessarily seeks to warn then versus possible risks. E.g., "Caveat emptor."Especially when combined with a useful and up to date 'primer' on American law, students, business people, and even other specialists can greatly benefit as a effect of keeping an easily accessible legal dictionary close at hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Amazing book for any law field students! Examples are even given on a few of the more obscure terms which makes it more of a "in simple, plain English" book. I would even say a business student would benefit as well. Amazing price and is compact enough to slip into my messenger bag before class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Functional for the layman but hardly helpful if you search yourself in a legal war or dispute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    This is a amazing dictionary. I am not a lawyer, and lime most people out there, legal terms create my head hurt. This dictionary breaks down definitions into a language that is a lot easier to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Clear, "plain english" definitions for just about every legal term you can think of.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Very useful tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Study tutorial for my son and very easy wording.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Just buy it, I use it in my law school first year everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    exactly as the description!!! Thanks!!Fatima

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers review []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I bought the book because I'm taking a legal secretary course online. The book has the legal word, definitions, how to pronounce the word, and examples of how to use the word. It's very useful. There's only one flaw I found to the book, and that is, strangely enough, that a few legal words I learned from my legal secetary course aren't in the dictionary. The book just needs to add a few more legal words to it and it would be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I can't say I'm very impressed with this books but it works for me. I'm not a professional lawyer whatsoever but it helps to hammer it home when I need a reference regarding the law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This was really helpful for me while taking some legal courses in college. It is helpful for just every day terminology as well. I highly recommend it for anyone who is just interested to someone who is looking for a reference for the university setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Bonus for individual for first job in legal field. Book was very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    It's a dictionary of legal terms. Not very exciting or sexy, but gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This is a amazing "little" book. I'm a process server, and file alot of documents, speak to alot of people about documents, and although not being an attorney I can't assist, but it sure is helpful to understand what people are speaking about, this book helps me understand. The explanations of the words is a plus. Obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I'm an airport manager who reviews and signs countless legal documents. This book is an simple way to look up some of the more obscure terms. I especially found the definition/explanation of Latin terms helpful. I think most lay persons will have occasional need to refer to this book in the course of life today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    i thought i would like but i didn't, maybe this would create a amazing book for law school student. but for sure it is not for a police officer or for a police job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing for granddaughter studying law at college

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: A Simplified Guide to the Language of Law review []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This is a amazing reference tutorial for students studying law or for those who work in it. Easy definitions create it amazing even for those with no legal training. This is a amazing and handy tutorial for a amazing price.I own two copies, one I hold at work and the other as a home or travel reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    No visuals are there which can support me to visualise words

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    The application is best but if its dictionary is available offline then it will be the best application of dictionary in the play store. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Helpful and also a usefull cool apps. I love its.😄😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    It's application very support full Nice apps .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    No translation in marathi😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    I like this application But it mb is too huge But amazing application I really like it amazing choose developer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    I love but it does not translate to hindi

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Very simple for understanding words

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Worst app. Only adds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    it helps me alot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    I really need this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Hit hai boss

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    I love this application it helps me to improve my vocabularys

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    I like it a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Nj

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    The application is very best in other apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Amazing dictionary it is helping me a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    It's too amazing yaa

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    I like it 😄😄:-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Nice very must

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Very intersting words

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Amezing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    ery amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Marvellous

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Superb

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Any Dictionary - English Dictionary, Translate review [App]  2017-11-18 13:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Dictionary : N DICTIONARY review [App]  2019-8-31 13:12

    Very nice app. I Like this Dictinary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Dictionary : N DICTIONARY review [App]  2019-8-31 13:12

    works perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Dictionary : N DICTIONARY review [App]  2019-8-31 13:12

    Nice Dictionary. i Like this Dictionary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Dictionary : N DICTIONARY review [App]  2019-8-31 13:12

    GREAT👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Dictionary : N DICTIONARY review [App]  2019-8-31 13:12

    Super!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bilingual Czech: 50 Christmas Words (Czech picture Dictionary): Czech English Picture Dictionary, Bilingual Picture Dictionary,Czech childrens book (Czech ... (Bilingual Czech English Dictionary 25) review []  2020-1-3 23:37

    Please publish more kindle picture dictionaries in Czech and English. This one was so helpful and the pictures are beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Worth its weight in GOLD, especially if you need legal information on what legalese means. I have difference versions. This is best one with most content that I have Would buy again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Since I started my classes for my degree to be a Paralegal, I remember instructors always referring to Black's Law Dictionary. So I saw this one and decided to order it. And I LOVE it!! It's more than a dictionary. It has Appendices in the back for Abbreviations, The U.S. Constitution, Time Chart for the United States Supreme Court, Organizational chart for the United States Government, and a Table of British Regal Years. (Haven't looked through that yet)Like I said, it's a must have for anyone working in, studying, or just interested in law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    It was a used book purchase I know so that's why it got 5 stars. But the pages were folded and wrinkled. And the book was curled. Other than that all pages were there and intact. This book has amazing knowledge that everyone really should have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    I am loving this book. I am learning so much more about how words are applied when it comes to the law. I recommend any person to obtain and study this book especially because it helps you better to deal with the law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    I am using this to learn more each week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Item as described & quick shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Not what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Perfect condition, nice price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black's Law Dictionary: Definitions of the Terms and Phrases of American and English Jurisprudence, Ancient and Modern review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Amazing deal, amazing resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Greek - English Dictionary: inflexion friendly (Ajax Fast-Track Languages Book 2) review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    There is no table of contents or guidance on how to use this book. There is one word per page which is repeated, is this a dictionary? I know it was not expensive, but still a waste of ere is no table of contents & no guidance on how to use dictionary. There is one word per page which is repeated, is this really a dictionary.? I am learning Greek & this book is of no assistance at all. Abigail disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Greek - English Dictionary: inflexion friendly (Ajax Fast-Track Languages Book 2) review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    Almost perfect, this is the only dictionary I’ve found that can define 9/10 words I look up when I’m reading!The only problem is that the kindle recognizes it as an English dictionary, so I can’t use the vocabulary builder feature to define words (it recognizes words I look up, and saves them as Flashcards, but there are no definitions) If the language setting of the dictionary itself could be changed to Greek, I’d give it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Greek - English Dictionary: inflexion friendly (Ajax Fast-Track Languages Book 2) review []  2020-1-22 20:30

    lousy; I will store for another lexicon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Essential English/Spanish and Spanish/English Legal Dictionary, Second Edition Revised (English and Spanish Edition) review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Pefrect for all the spanish speakers trying to improve their legal english. Support you a lotPerfecto para todos los hablantes hispanos, es perfecto para mejorar su ingles legal. Los ayuda muchisimo

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter