Read a field guide to the street names of central cairo reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a field guide to the street names of central cairo reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


    Add your opinion on a field guide to the street names of central cairo or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Street Names of Central Cairo []  2020-2-7 19:2

    A book like this has been a long time coming, and this volume is probably the best work we'll ever see on the history and "stories behind" Cairo's streets. It's by no means perfect. It covers "only" 600 road names in central Cairo and Zamalek, leaving out the older mazes and warrens of roads in Islamic Cairo, and the newer boulevards of Giza and Doqqi on the Nile's west bank. The spelling of a lot of roads is quirky, making it difficult to search such major streets as 26 July (which is spelled "Setta w-'Eshrin Yulyu"), Simon Bolivar ("Simon Bulifar") and Champollion ("Shambuliyon"). The largest drawback is that the little maps at the front of the book only illustrate a fraction of the roads listed in the book, leaving you to turn to another reference like Cairo A-Z, Google Maps or Wikimapia to locate those streets. On the plus side, this book is slim, lightweight, and a manageable size to carry in your day package or purse, unlike most AUC Press books which are about 50% larger and heavier than they need to be....Essential for the serious student of Egypt, and the modern-day explorer of Cairo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of the Desert Southwest (The Geological Field Guide Series) []  2020-1-31 0:5

    Amazing field tutorial for our fresh environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of the Desert Southwest (The Geological Field Guide Series) []  2020-1-31 0:5

    Very helpful in identifying southwest feathered friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of the Desert Southwest (The Geological Field Guide Series) []  2020-1-31 0:5

    In spite of the fact it's called a "field guide," this book isn't. Nice info, with private anecdotes mixed in, but bird images are separated from the information about the bird, and the pics aren't all, frankly, very good. I wanted a book to take on a Grand Canyon rafting trip to support me ID the desert and migrating birds we saw there. I'm normally a Sibley's fan but purchased this because it seemed more specialized for the locale. This was useless for my purposes, and I missed Sibley every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of the Desert Southwest (The Geological Field Guide Series) []  2020-1-31 0:5

    Now I need one on snakes!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of the Desert Southwest (The Geological Field Guide Series) []  2020-1-31 0:5

    This Field Tutorial will be very helpful when we travel to Southeast Arizona. The book arrived in perfect condition and in a timely manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    As far as I can tell, a nearly complete tutorial to the birds of Senegal. Using it I was able to identify most of the birds I photographed on a trip to Senegal, so for me it was has color illustrations, descriptive text, and a comprehensive ers wishing a less expensive option should consider Birds of Western Africa: Second edition (Princeton Field Guides).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of Sri Lanka []  2020-1-16 13:8

    Amazing I love it a fine modern up to date resource to have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photographic Field Guide to the Birds of Sri Lanka []  2020-1-25 17:46

    I want I had this bird tutorial when I was birding in Sri Lanka 10 years ago. Gehan's Photographic Field Tutorial to Birds of Sri Lanka is a bird watcher's must have when birding in Sri Lanka. The photographs are some of the best for image guides. Most must be selected to support with identify the species with the diagnostic features. The layout is modern with the main info of the species in the same column as the bird for simple reference. I like the distribution map and habitat description which support with the identification.Another very useful chapter is the list of the top websites and info on getting there, accommodation and the checklist of stly the size of the tutorial is just right for a bird watcher to lug around in the field without feeling the weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of Sri Lanka []  2020-1-16 13:8

    The book arrived before expected - amazing e book is a convenient field e organization is acceptable, with detailed bird information separated from e plates and maps are associated together.A useful field guide, I am happy with the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    As an avid birder living in Senegal, I had seen a tutorial to birds of Senegal and Gambia in the hands of a local ornithologist and fell in love. Unfortunately I hadn't counted on there being two distinct Helm tutorials to birds of Senegal and Gambia. The Borrow and Demey tutorial is MUCH better - method more pictures, all species pictured (some are not pictured in this guide), three times as a lot of color plates, and a amazing more pictures of females and immatures to help with identification. Birds in this tutorial are crammed into only 48 plates and sometimes drawn somewhat amateurishly. I'll have to pawn this one off on an unsuspecting friend. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of Sri Lanka []  2020-1-16 13:8

    For the current traveller this is probably the best identification tutorial you can take with you. The distribution maps are a bit generalised but they give a general idea, and changes in distribution and status since the time of such writers like Henry have been e illustrations throughout are thorough and the book does its best to support you distinguish between related looking birds. More on vocalisations would have been helpful.An invaluable and well illustrated reference overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    The format of this book is sub standard to the field tutorials we are used to in South Africa i.e. Newmans and Sasol.I could not review the layout of the pages prior to purchasing and was disappointed to search that the outdated plate system was used. Plate layouts work for leisure review but NOT a field tutorial where all information needs to be on the fingertips and distribution maps being one critical element.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of Sri Lanka []  2020-1-16 13:8

    THE BASICS:softcover; 48 color plates with amazing artistry present all 426 species known from the island; more complete than other related books; species acc for each bird focuses primarily on identification; a little range map is shown with each birdTHE REVIEW:Of the few field tutorials that cover only Sri Lanka, this is easily the best book for several reasons. One, it is the only Sri Lanka tutorial to illustrate all birds of the island vs showing only the resident birds. Two, quality artistry present a lot of more plumages. And, three, the text includes more info for identification and also hints to support distinguish between the related species.Each plate includes between 4-15 various species with most plates having about 10. To illustrate these birds, each plate may have anywhere between 15 and 40 various illustrations. As an extreme, the plate for the harriers includes only 4 species yet over 40 various illustrations. Consequently, this creates a rather crowded or busy looking page and all the photos are slightly little to examine. This same scenario is real for most of the plates showing the raptors, gulls, terns, and shorebirds. However, I'll take this slightly cramped looking plate with all the a lot of plumages over a plate with a limited selection of ross from each plate are brief notes (1-4 lines) that address the identification of each bird. A very little range map of Sri Lanka is also supplied for each bird. Due to the little size of the island -- and of the map on the page -- the ranges are generalized. These maps can look much the same between all the birds and are only somewhat useful for making generalizations of the bird's e final two-thirds of the book includes the species accounts. This is where each bird receives a few short paragraphs dedicated to identifying the bird and comparing it to related species. This info nice detail and amazing notes that support to identify the bird. Other brief info is given for the voice, status/distribution, habitat, and range.Any birding done in Sri Lanka should use this book as the basic reference. It is both a amazing book and, the best one dedicated to just Sri Lanka. A few other all-India books would also work, but the vast number of species included across the entire subcontinent would be overkill for the island. -- (written by Jack at Avian Review with sample pages, October 2008)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of Sri Lanka []  2020-1-16 13:8

    Aside from the several bird tutorials for Sri Lanka mentioned here, may I draw readers' attention to 'An Illustrated Tutorial to the Birds of Sri Lanka' by Prof. Sarath Kotagama and Gamini Ratnavira of the Field Ornithology Group of Sri Lanka (FOGSL) which is affiliated with the Dept. of Zoology of the University of Colombo. It describes the over 490 species recorded from the island and is fully illustrated in colour. Emphasis is on field identification with brief coverage of habits, habitat, distribution, and residence status. The book is printed on glossy paper, is hardcover, and fairly well bound. It would have been nice to have more info on habits but then the book would have been of an impractical size to carry to the field. The entries are in modern 'scientific' style; want there was zone for the old G.M. Henry narrative style (but then all modern field tutorials give short shrift to literary flourishes!) The book is available from most book stores but will be cheaper if you it directly from the FOGSL offices in the University of Colombo grounds (Tel.:534-2609). The is around 2500 rupees. A companion publication on the mammals of Sri Lanka is in the works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    I live in Senegal and this is a fabulous book for someone who is living in Senegal or the Gambia. I travel some and have been using the Princeton Illustrated Checklist for Birds of Western & Central Africa - but it is nice to have a more limited list of birds that actually live here. (Makes it easier to identify them!) The illustrations are clear and I appreciated the raptors perched and in flight illustrations. What I also have enjoyed is the detailed info. about each bird in the back of the book - mating habits, flight patterns, breeding, etc. so that I really can learn more about the bird than just its name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    This field tutorial is very useful although it does not have distribution maps. The region covered is so little that most species may occur throughout it in appropriate habitat. There is a nice introduction which gives you an overview of habitats of the region. The birds are presented in 48 plates of related or similar species. This presentation is not overwhelming as there are usually a dozen or fewer species per plate. The very informative text, which pertains to each species, must be consulted after you have found the particular species of interest on a plate or by consulting the index, if you know the English or scientific name of the bird. The text suffers from being distanced from the picture of the bird but is well worth reading as it usually presents extra info pertaining to identification as well as info on habits, voice, status and distribution and breeding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Birds of The Gambia and Senegal []  2020-1-9 19:19

    The authors and illustrators do a unbelievable job on a field tutorial of the birds of two countries that are not visited very often by birders. Clive Barlow lives in The Gambia and has been the moving force behind the creation of birding conservation efforts in that country. He is the acknowledged living expert of birds of Western Africa. He is also a first-rate field birder. Shortly after the book was published in 1998, my son and I had occasion to visit both Senegal and The Gambia. In Banjul we were most fortunate to meet Clive Barlow and go birding with him for four days. He is one of those rare individuals who has both unbelievable identification skills combined with the uncanny ability to locate hard-to-find birds. His obvious love for birds is clearly evident in his handy field e book is well organized and very tastefully presented. The illustrations are superbly drawn and handy maps allow you see the bird's expected range. Mr. Barlow is at his peak in the birds of The Gambia and only slightly less knowledgeable about Senegalese birding--perhaps because The Gambia is generally a much better put to observe e book is one of my favorite field guides. It is, of course, a must for anyone birding in those two countries or neighboring regions. I want every zone of the globe were covered by a tutorial of this quality. Its creators are to be commended for a very solid, readable, useful and enjoyable field guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of Sri Lanka []  2020-1-16 13:8

    I have just come back from three weeks in Sri Lanka. The info and explanations amazing and clear. The drawings are excellent. But the Binding, within four days in the humidity of Sri Lanka the pictures were coming away from the binding and after three weeks one third of the pictures are detached. If there is one, the hardback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildlife of Southern Africa: A field guide to the animals and plants of the region []  2020-6-18 19:10

    I have used this book as a reference. I watch Safari Live on YouTube. When they identify a type of Wildlife during the show, I check it off in the book. I use the book to learn more about the monsters of our world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildlife of Southern Africa: A field guide to the animals and plants of the region []  2020-6-18 19:10

    Was interested in a general wildlife ID book for a trip to South Africa and this was perfect! We saw so a lot of birds and mammals—and found virtually all of them in this book. Was a super handy reference, especially since I got Kindle edition and always had it with me—on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildlife of Southern Africa: A field guide to the animals and plants of the region []  2020-6-18 19:10

    A amazing resource in detail of animal life in South Africa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildlife of Southern Africa: A field guide to the animals and plants of the region []  2020-6-18 19:10

    Perfect resource and fairly light weight. Not truly comprehensive however.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildlife of Southern Africa: A field guide to the animals and plants of the region []  2020-6-18 19:10

    It's a really amazing book. HOWEVER, I was very mistaken thinking Zambia is Southern Africa when it's central. But luckily, it borders Zimbabwe so that helped me out a small bit during my trip to Zambia. I would recommend this book if you are indeed going to SOUTHERN Africa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wildlife of Southern Africa: A field guide to the animals and plants of the region []  2020-6-18 19:10

    Very detailed, will be handy as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    The book is done quite well. The section on France is the strongest section. From there on it's just okay. The skip threw the other countries leaves me wanting so much more. In particular the examination of Italy lacks depth and true understanding. Spain might as well not create wine and Germany is as white as Riesling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    attractive and informative book. a must have for anyone studying for somm certification, or anyone who is just looking to learn more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Very comprehensive tutorial to the amazing wine regions of Europe. Love the pictures and tip from the wine bro Rajat Parr. A must for any serious oenophile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    When I read and study about wine, I always wish a map for see the word “Atlas” in the title, and you think...well, you MAPS. References to Regions, but absolutely NO d info but incomplete for my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Bought this as a bonus for a wine lover. He seemed to really like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    I work as a sommelier in Midtown Manhattan and this is the single best resource I've found on the subject of wine. Extremely applicable to the products we with wonderful comparative notes on the villages of Burgundy. Super user friendly and applicable. Wonderful photography from the amazing estates and the writing is zippy and delicious! Superb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Thorough explanations of terroir helping one to appreciate what one can find, smell and taste in classic wines

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    This is a amazing book on European wines and regions!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cairo 25 Secrets - The Locals Travel Guide For Your Trip to Cairo (Egypt) 2019 []  2020-1-21 22:51

    Poorly written and extremely shallow I really would not trust the “guide”Lucky me I didn’t for it, otherwise I would be very angry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cairo 25 Secrets 2020 - The Locals Travel Guide For Your Trip to Cairo (Egypt) []  2020-7-7 19:31

    Poorly written and extremely shallow I really would not trust the “guide”Lucky me I didn’t for it, otherwise I would be very angry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Informative yet simple to read and browse through the various sections. Their writing style paints a real picture in your head of the wines and regions you’re reading about. If you read their first book Secrets of the Sommeliers, this is an incredible, in-depth follow up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sommelier's Atlas of Taste: A Field Guide to the Great Wines of Europe []  2020-2-11 19:23

    Very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cairo 25 Secrets - The Locals Travel Guide For Your Trip to Cairo (Egypt) 2019 []  2020-1-21 22:51

    I just did not not search the info useful, especially since I am first time to Cairo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cairo 25 Secrets 2020 - The Locals Travel Guide For Your Trip to Cairo (Egypt) []  2020-7-7 19:31

    I just did not not search the info useful, especially since I am first time to Cairo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    A beautifully designed, fairly comprehensive tutorial to the unbelievable megalithic websites of the U.K. and Ireland. I want there were more photographs and sometimes better photographs, but overall, this book rocks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    Perfect book if you have an interest in archaeology and the early stones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    Brilliant! I am supremely happy with this volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    This is the book of my dreamsFantastic photosGreat detailMy fresh favorite book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Field Researcher’s Handbook: A Guide to the Art and Science of Professional Fieldwork []  2020-7-4 18:30

    I have to say your book has left an indelible tag on me and my team, and I am highly endorsing our unit a copy. I actually have had numerous instances to employ some of the techniques you describe over the course of the deployment during my 'field research' to analyze the psychological impact of actions and messages on selected target e single biggest piece of info I took away from the handbook was the idea of positionality - I've incorporated the idea of positionality into a thought experiment of putting myself in the shoes of the other through a sort of bicycle lock shifting of my experiences to the imagined experiences of the other. I think that has single-handedly shaped how I have identified my biases when looking at anks again for writing this book - it will be close to my bosom for a lifetime of field research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    This is a treasure trove of information for anyone who is interested in megalithic monuments. Detailed descriptions and perfect images enhance the book. Whether you simply appreciate the esthetics of ancient stone circles, dolmens, etc. or have a more academic interest, you will search something of value in this complements the detailed information at The Megalithic Portal online and it is very useful to have the data in hard copy.I will certainly rely on it for my next trip to the UK.Let's hope they will consider producing a related volume covering other countries as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    Amazing Info and format

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    Awesome book, well researched and very comprehensive catalogue of Megalithic websites in Amazing Britain. Want I'd had this when I lived there, didn't know how rich my Shire was in Megaliths and circles. I will have to test to obtain this book signed when I am next in UK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    This compilation of neolithic structures is the most comprehensive that I have seen. It is imminently readable and well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rough Guide to the Music of Central America []  2020-1-18 23:2

    Central America: a delightful paradise filled with waterfalls, natural wonders, Mayan ruins, and unusual species of birds and creatures. Central America is home to a wonderland of music: salsa, marimba, cumbia, trova, punta rock, and reggae. Having visited Belize & Roatan, Honduras, recently, I was captivated by the & begin landscapes, lush, green vegetation (growing without human interference)and the crystal blue-green waters beneath which the fish are every color of the rainbow in a huge dozens of sizes and shapes, and Mayan ruins of immense proportions, structures of beauty, grace, and artistry which have lasted thousands of years ... the melody is as exciting and enchanting as the climate, landscapes and history!The melody is a mixture of African, Mexican, & Caribbean, on instruments created of wood, natural shells, in addition to the stringed instruments, such as guitar and occasional violin. Add a sassy accordion once in a while, too along with percussion that is among the best in the globe ... Rough Tutorial brings together the best and most famous singers from Belize, Panama, Honduras, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, and Guatemala. The performers include: Andy Palacio, Lincoln Lewis, Mr. Peters and his Boom and Chime, Titiman Flores, Guillermo Anderson, Lugana and the Larubeya Drummer, Afro-Caribe and Guadalupe Urbina. We are talking about upbeat, satisfied music, melody that describes history, events, and human experience to the accompaniment of Caribbean beats and rhythms, sometimes sung in Spanish, other times a Creole mixture of African & English, sometimes a heavily accented Caribbean English ---no matter what the story or tale, somehow, someway the melody captures hope and happiness. This is one CD that leaves you feeling good. It keeps you dancing & your body swaying to the beat. This melody connects with you. It keeps on playing long after the CD player has stopped! Erika Borsos (erikab93).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    Just spent 5 wks. in the UK with Adam's www service on my smartphone as I 'discovered' ancient standing stones, circles, just Out There. Some are a hike, others are literally over the fence on your method down a road. Want I'd had his book before learn to 'see' a various way, and the Ancients (and Adam) reward you with MANY 'Wows'. Touching. Feeling. Wondering. Imagining. Now I'm home, have his book in hands and realize I didn't even scratch the surface in my 5 wks. Planning the next trip now! Simple to use, chick full of information and pictures. SO MUCH EASIER than online ... WiFi is sketchy out in the field. Quality book. Buy with confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Old Stones: A Field Guide to the Megalithic Sites of Britain and Ireland []  2020-2-7 19:1

    Lots of pictures and background info to the sites. Worth having

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bushcraft 101: A Field Guide to the Art of Wilderness Survival []  2020-1-10 19:19

    Most books about survival and outdoor skills don’t become “bestsellers”. But somehow Bushcraft 101 created it onto the 2014 Fresh York Times list of Best Selling Sports Books. Why was that? In our opinion this book was famous because it’s a good, primary beginner bushcraft/wilderness survival book that can also be enjoyed by an experienced outdoors person because of the author’s credentials, writing style and content.Written by Dave Canterbury, known to a lot of people as one of the original two survivalists on the TV present “Dual Survival,” where he was teamed with Cody Lundin (Dave was the one that wore shoes), the book focuses on Dave’s view of bushcraft; a view that means taking advantage of what nature makes available to you and using a minimum of gear to survive and thrive in the natural world, carrying “the knowledge and skills required to make stuff straight from the e main method that Dave’s book differs from the first two books on our favorites list is due to his focus on the skills important to thrive in the woods – not just the skills essential to surviving in the wild in an emergency. Because of this much of the book is based on Canterbury’s “Five Cs of Survivability” – stuff chosen since they are extremely hard to create in the wild and directly impact controlling your body’s core temperature. Dave’s Five Cs are: 1) Cutting Tools – to manufacture required stuff and process meal 2) Covering Elements – to make a microclimate of protection from the elements 3) Combustion Devices – for creating the fires required not only to preserve and cook food, but also to create medicines and provide required warmth 4) Containers – to carry water over distances or to protect collected meal sources 5) Cordages – for bindings and lashingsThe book also shows how Dave has a “systems” mindset (e.g. never carry anything unless it can perform multiple functions).The book has sections on:Gearing UpYour PackToolsRope, Cordage, Webbings, and KnotsContainers and Cooking ToolsCoverageCombustionIn The BushSetting Up CampNavigating TerrainTrees: the Four-Season ResourceTrapping and Processing GameAppendicesConserving and Utilizing resourcesWild Edibles and Medicinal PlantsBush RecipesGlossaryDave’s detailed section on Tools is especially helpful for people fresh to camping. We also like Dave’s “Four Ws” relating to setting up a camp – Wood, Water, Wind and Widowmakers. Having 256 pages, measuring 5½ x ¾ x 8½ inches and weighing ~10 ounces this is probably a book that you learn from but do not take on the trail with you. Although shorter than all of our other recommended books, Bushcraft 101 is not intended to be all encompassing – since it is only intended to cover the “20 percent of bushcraft that is of the most value”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bushcraft 101: A Field Guide to the Art of Wilderness Survival []  2020-1-10 19:19

    There are so a lot of things I love about this1) quality and cover texture this should almost fall in a category between hrs back and paperback it's one of the most well created paperbacks I've seen2) the wide array of survival subjects that are covered3) the book uses diagrams in almost all its explanations so if you really required to use this information in the wilderness you would have a diagram to follow to create sure you were doing it right4) and best of all PRICE!! I $10 and as pointed out in my latest image msrp for this book is &16.99 :)!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bushcraft 101: A Field Guide to the Art of Wilderness Survival []  2020-1-10 19:19

    I'm not sure what the target audience for this book might be. It's a broad-based overview of outdoor items and skills, broad enough to cover most topics, but brief enough that a) it's not 15,000 pages long and b) there's probably not enough detail on any subject for a newbie to become enlightened. It's not that the author is wrong -- and he clearly knows his items -- it's just that he doesn't seem to have struck a balance such that one could package this book in a bug-out-bag and end up OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Lucid Dreaming: Mastering the Art of Oneironautics []  2020-1-18 21:7

    Honestly the best book about dreaming I've ever read. The style of writing as if it were a knowledgeable mate telling you what you can do seriously adds to the overall effectiveness. Hearing it from the people who've done it for years feels more pure than reading it from a journalist or a scientist. Overall awesome book would recommend to anyone looking to lucid dream. (Note: it takes time and a lot of commitment to begin to lucid dream. You can't expect to pick up the book and the same night lucid dream. It took me 2 years of on and off work to obtain to a point where I could have maybe one lucid dream a month.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dictionary of Body Language: A Field Guide to Human Behavior []  2020-1-16 17:32

    I loved Navarro's "What Everybody Is Saying" and I was eagerly anticipating The Dictionary of Body Language. The amazing and poor news is that it delivers as promised. It is bite-sized and still comprehensive in documenting the myriad aspects of body language and their possible interpretations. The disappointment, for me at least, is that there was no story-telling. The book is as dry as a standard reference manual, useful without being particularly interesting. I highlighted some pieces that I can see using ongoing, but I was just a small disappointed in the book relative to my own expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dictionary of Body Language: A Field Guide to Human Behavior []  2020-1-16 17:32

    I've been studying nonverbal behavior for a lot of years, and have learned most of what I know from Joe Navarro and his unbelievable books! This is the 6th book I've read by Joe, and what I like is that it is the first book that's a real Dictionary of Nonverbals I've come across. There are some online body language dictionaries, but in my experience, those are hard to navigate when looking for a specific signal. This is the excellent size to place in a briefcase or purse (see photo) so you can easily carry it with you when you travel or are going to a meeting and wish to prep beforehand on nonverbal signals to look for... The book is well-organized, so you can search specific nonverbals easily. Like a word dictionary, it's a comprehensive listing of short explanations of a large range of nonverbals. If you wish stories to go with the nonverbals, you should also Joe's "What Every Body Is Saying" and "3 Mins To Doomsday." As you can see by the photo, I carry this fresh book with me - highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dictionary of Body Language: A Field Guide to Human Behavior []  2020-1-16 17:32

    It's hard to explain my feelings and rating of this book. I can't say it's bad, or doesn't deliver on its promise, it's just, idk. I guess not what I expected. But the issue is, idk what I was expecting. It's very short for one. And a dictionary is the proper title, it's set up just like a dictionary. A chapter, of give or take 10 pages, will be titled the eyes, and give 5-10 dictionary like entries, explaining eye movements, directions etc. But it's very light on depth or nuance. I'm all for simplicity, and dropping of pompousness in writing, that's fine. But this was just too bare bones for me.I mean, we're dealing with a former FBI man of some 30 yrs experience in this. He could have given so much more insight into this. True world, practical examples from his own life, but none of that. And all the descriptions seem to share basically the same meanings, lot of comorbidity there. Which is fine, and makes sense, but just the method it's presented is so primary and bland, it gets boring,obvious, and repetitive. Maybe some of his other books on the topic are different, but it felt very shallow to me. Like a super crash course. Still, it's an okay book, with some detail, but not enough, and very blandly set up, like a dictionary. I guess I thought the title was more metaphorical, as opposed to literal. I'd recommend it for a light, dipping your toe in the topic reference book. But don't expect much more. Still, and tentative recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dictionary of Body Language: A Field Guide to Human Behavior []  2020-1-16 17:32

    This is a fascinating book! I stumbled across the author’s Fb page which is where I learned about the book. On his FB page he analyzes body language associated with current events. I would have given this 5 stars but for the fact that I would have liked photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing Through the Human Energy Field []  2020-2-2 18:36

    This is a attractive book. First got it on Had a difficult time understanding it and my reikimaster (at that time) told me not to read it. Not good. So I stopped. Picked it up again (years later, a lot of lessons and books later) and oh, it’s wonderful. So much so, that I had to have the print ver (in my mind, to highlight parts to refer to later). This book is SO much more! Color visuals to help...it’s like a master course (or masterpiece) in itself. You’ll wish to hold it forever. Lucky me, lucky lucky you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of New Zealand (Princeton Pocket Guides) []  2020-7-3 19:17

    I think this is the best of a poor bunch when it comes to ID tutorials on Fresh Zealand. For a country that has such awesome birdlife, the options seem very limited. Although you can't fault the info and range of birds in this guide, a number of the photos are not good quality. Taken in low light or out of focus. In the absence of anything better it still proved to be a worthwhile companion on our latest trip around the Fjiordlands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Know The Wildflowers: A Guide to the Names, Haunts, and Habits of Our Common Wild Flowers []  2020-7-11 19:30

    Bought this book for my mom after discovering a copy in the stacks at the public library. Such a attractive book! No stains or visible damage!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Know The Wildflowers: A Guide to the Names, Haunts, and Habits of Our Common Wild Flowers []  2020-7-11 19:30

    such a amazing find! I love books on wildflowers and vintage ones are so amazing to own. I love how it is poetic and factual. this book looks brand new, came swiftly and well packed. this is a must have for wildflower lovers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Lucid Dreaming: Mastering the Art of Oneironautics []  2020-1-18 21:7

    This book REALLY works.... I followed the directions and I SWEAR I had a Lucid dream every night. The only issue was that during the day I would be very tired. I am thinking that while I was 'lucid in my dreams' I was not actually getting any sleep. It works though, for sure!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Lucid Dreaming: Mastering the Art of Oneironautics []  2020-1-18 21:7

    I look forward to going to bed and I love a nap also. My dreams amaze me. I want I could sketch my dreams.I have not been able to control my dreams for the most part. If something is too frightening, I wake myself up. If I realize it's a dream, and test to change what is going on, that also wakes me up or I go on to a various ough in the latest year I have decided to stay in the poor dream to see where it takes me. The dream is that I'm in a roller coaster of sorts, and I'm frightened of going over the highest part. Instead of waking up now, I continue over but end up in a marshy zone where the rail stops.I am not afraid of water so I am confused as to why, in so a lot of of my dreams, that the water is murky and full of strange sea creatures. Or that I go over a dune and its high tide and there is no beach.I can fly, but only just above people about 7 feet. I can't fly far. I also can't run. My feet feel like cement. It's ridiculous, so I wake up to begin another dream.I dream of a house that is set up strangely but quite deluxe. I also ultimately obtain stuck in a stairway that is boxed in. If I go for a drive, I drive poorly and I never can decide which route to take. Nothing is familiar. Once I recognize the same scenario, I wake up so if can go back to another nce reading your book, I have changed some minor things in three dreams I had this week. I am hoping to hold working on it, now that I learned lucid dreaming anks,Kathy Snow Dweck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Lucid Dreaming: Mastering the Art of Oneironautics []  2020-1-18 21:7

    Awesome fun and amazing book to ease your method into lucid dreaming. Love the authors! Want I would have known of Lucid Dreaming sooner. I had a lucid dream shortly after I started reading it. Another a few weeks later. My Attractive dog that passed on and I were together again. It was the most unbelievable peaceful dream, why I bought the book. We will spend more time together. Got this idea from my mate who lost his dog the same night. He has had lucid dreams since childhood. I am so glad that I found this book. If I can have lucid dreams, you will too. Can't say enough about this book. I am grateful to the authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Lucid Dreaming: Mastering the Art of Oneironautics []  2020-1-18 21:7

    This was a very well written book, and I enjoyed it very much. It's written to keep the attention of both novices, and advanced onironauts. I have read several books on the subject, and found this one to be my favorite thus far. I also liked how the author had the compass every couple pages to test and obtain the reader used to reality checking throughout the day. My only criticism would be the chapter on wake initiated lucid dreaming seamed a bit lacking. I had hoped for a bit more information. Also in the book, (I don't remember where exactly) it states that the DILD methods acc for almost 80 percent of all lucid dreams, and that is why the book primarily focuses on this. I however, have found this to be the exact opposite from my experience. The vast majority (...like 99.99%) of my lucid dreams are all wake initiated. WILD is my ace in the hole, as I'm sure it is for a lot of others. All in all this was a good, informative read, and I would recommend it to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dictionary of Body Language: A Field Guide to Human Behavior []  2020-1-16 17:32

    Echoing other reviewers, the author missed an opportunity for effectiveness by omitting e largest disappointment is that the content doesn't match the "written-by-retired-FBI-agent-with-decades-of-experience" preface. Going through the book, it seemed like it was written for people who are severely lacking the ability to read body cues (defining hugging and its significance, for example) although there is interesting discussion of less obvious corporal gestures meagerly scattered st of the mentioned body language has an ambiguous meaning or is a means of coping with stress; that is to say, the book was wholly inconclusive and is definitely an simple read given the content, length, and lack of pretentious language. I would not recommend, however, if you are looking for a in-depth study of human behavior and deception detection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dictionary of Body Language: A Field Guide to Human Behavior []  2020-1-16 17:32

    Half-way through it, exceptionally documented and insightful.If you only one book this Summer, this is it.Another read to have fun with some practical situational awareness scenarios is The Book of The Underdog

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dictionary of Body Language: A Field Guide to Human Behavior []  2020-1-16 17:32

    Wow. Best book on body language I’ve come across ever. I want there was 6 stars. This book is heads and shoulders above anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bushcraft 101: A Field Guide to the Art of Wilderness Survival []  2020-1-10 19:19

    This book includes lots of useful information, but falls short on info of a lot of things it mentions. I guess it's a amazing starting point, but you will need other books or extra training to actually learn how to do some of the things mentioned in the r example, there is a section about knots, but only a few of the mentioned knots have diagrams, and none of the diagrams present step by step how to tie them. Another example is the section on primitive traps and how amazing they are, especially with the use of toggle triggers, but there aren't any examples of how to set up any primitive traps using toggle triggers, or even a description of what a toggle trigger is.I also picked up three other bush-craft books from Canterbury, and I hope some of those will go deeper into some of this stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bushcraft 101: A Field Guide to the Art of Wilderness Survival []  2020-1-10 19:19

    If you’re fresh to woodcraft/bushcraft, or just interested in learning a few fresh tricks in the wilderness, this a GREAT book. Canterbury provides amazing explanations and insight, and provides a lot of things to consider that you otherwise may not vides a amazing breakdown on gear, fire making methods, shelter building, food, and plenty more. It’s packed with information. Have read through it, and will often just flip begin to a random point and reread parts when I’m bored or going to bed. He provides some amazing illustrations, and instructions, and is just a amazing resource. I hold it in my package as point of a reference, and just for ideas for projects/things to practice while in the woods and camping. I also highly recommend checking out his YouTube channel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing Through the Human Energy Field []  2020-2-2 18:36

    So much info in this book. This is a major contribution to the field of energetic healing, and is already a classic ch recommended for energy workers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing Through the Human Energy Field []  2020-2-2 18:36

    This book is sort of an authority on the structure of the human energetic system, in my opinion. Barbara Brennan describes the human auric fields and the "chakras" within them in a method which shows considerable insight and is written in a precise and accessible way. However, just because it's "accessible" doesn't mean that it's a wham bam thank you ma'am kind of book- it's one to come back to, along with her follow-up book "Light Emerging".Other than the very amazing descriptions of the different levels of the human system, I found it particularly interesting that she describes the development of a human from birth (in fact, before birth) to adulthood. She talks about how the chakras develop and gives a fascinating perspective on very natural actions that kids take, such as when they will nuzzle up to their so, she talks about different "defense mechanisms" that we have, and describes the inter-personal interactions that these bring about with other people. Reflecting on these phenomena from the perspective of a play of energy was quite fascinating, I thought.Overall, I would say that if you have any inclination to read something that will give you more insight into your physical/energetic/psychological/spiritual/combination-of-all-of-these makeup as a human being, give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of New Zealand (Princeton Pocket Guides) []  2020-7-3 19:17

    Very concise yet thorough guide. The text is very clearly organized and Fitter's use of language is highly efficient, reducing the size of the book compared to a more wasteful writer. The images are amazing and the descriptions of how to distinguish related species is excellent. The only con is that the range maps are beautiful small. Loved using this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of New Zealand (Princeton Pocket Guides) []  2020-7-3 19:17

    This is a unbelievable field guide. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Lucid Dreaming: Mastering the Art of Oneironautics []  2020-1-18 21:7

    Amazing book on lucid dreaming for beginners. I have read 4 books on lucid dreaming and have been trying to have lucid dreams for about a month without success so far, but I'll hold trying. This book has the same techniques as the other 3 books I've read by Charles Morley, Stephen Laberge and Allan Wallace. The book by LaBerge is more comprehensive but can be overwhelming for a beginner. The book by Wallace is more focused on the tibetan dream yogas. This book is more related to the one by Morley, as it is more approachable to beginners. Amazing luck on your attempts! i will for sure hold trying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Lucid Dreaming: Mastering the Art of Oneironautics []  2020-1-18 21:7

    I got this for my husband as a bonus and he loves it - he finds it fascinating and well written. If you're interested in this topic, I think this book is a amazing choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dictionary of Body Language: A Field Guide to Human Behavior []  2020-1-16 17:32

    Mr. Navarro is the foremost expert in non-verbal behavior. I have read most of his books on the topic and this book is the quintessential non-verbal reference tutorial utilizing his years of study on this subject. I would highly recommend this book for anyone serious about studying non-verbal behavior. There are a lot of authors out there that claim to understand non-verbal behavior but only Joe Navarro, in my opinion, has truly provided scientific substantiation to his observations.I would like to add that I believe reading his book “What Every BODY is Saying” first will provide a better understanding as to the contents of this book. Mr. Navarro is an perfect teacher of non-verbal behavior and I believe this provides another perfect example of his expertise on the matter.I would also recommend those interested in nonverbal behavior check out Mr. Navarro's www service which, to me, has been an wonderful resource for non-verbal behavior studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bushcraft 101: A Field Guide to the Art of Wilderness Survival []  2020-1-10 19:19

    I purchased this in hopes of finding a text to support me with primary survival in situations that I have found myself stranded in the woods. I was unimpressed with the amount of shilling that was done for different products as well as lacking info or some very wrong information. It is hard to search reliable sources but they one thing this book did do was point me in the direction of Mors Kochanski's Bushcraft, and Bradford Angier's How to Stay Alive in the Woods. There is no instruction on dealing with predators in camp or on trap lines, over emphasis is placed on materials and makers, such as expensive Scandinavian axes. Mostly it is a gear list with a couple descriptions of how to preform primary tasks that you can learn for from an old camper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing Through the Human Energy Field []  2020-2-2 18:36

    This book is useful if you already have psychic ability, but don't into her marketing that you can develop it to her level. You can't. You're born with psychism. You either have it or you don't. If you don't already see auras then you're not going to develop full on aura vision by studying this material. If you're already psychic, then this book sheds light on a lot of useful information. I have never seen such accurate aura diagrams or descriptions of why auras behave the method they do. Her study on this subject has been very om everything I know and have experienced personally, this book is very accurate. Some of it is going to be interpretive because Brennan is just one person and she doesn't represent the full globe of psychic mediumship -- but nonetheless, her descriptions are the most accurate I have seen in modern published material. Often, fresh agers write books about mediumship, but they themselves have no true talent. As a effect their info misleads others. Brennan's information is e gets demerits from me for two reasons. The first and most necessary is that her course-work empire has become disgustingly bloated and, as is typical of a lot of American business practices, she has become a mogul. She's less accessible now than in her humble beginnings and her celebrity status makes me question her spiritual integrity a small bit. Through the material in this book, she holds expensive weekend workshops with different levels of graduation to psychic hopefuls who wish to "heal" others with these fresh abilities. But they're all being duped. If you aren't a born medium then you'll never be e other demerit is that in the book, she can obtain very technical and heady. I didn't care for all the talk about NASA, frequencies and wavelengths. I'm psychic so you don't need to validate your perceptions to me. Just tell me what they are and I'll know if you're a faker or not. Fortunately, she is not a faker, but I could have done without all the scientific babble. Scientists don't believe psychics are true anyway so who cares.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing Through the Human Energy Field []  2020-2-2 18:36

    I liked it. After I read it thoroughly I gave it to an acquaintance who had parkinson's. After reading it he applied what he learned to himself. He no longer shakes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photographic Field Guide to the Birds of India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh []  2020-6-27 18:54

    It is very useful book if you are planning to visit Nepal and you are a bird lover. Saw lots of birds from the book during my trip to Nepal. It is a massive book but it includes useful pictures and information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photographic Field Guide to the Birds of India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh []  2020-6-27 18:54

    The Indian subcontinent has long been a fabulous destination for birders with so a lot of endemics and regional specialties so it’s no wonder there are several field tutorials to the region. This photographic tutorial compliments a lot of of the existing tutorials providing a novel format for the region. The down side is that having so a lot of species this book is quite massive and cumbersome and probably not best in the field. As with a lot of photographic tutorials the species photo, range map and text are all together which can be a bit lumpy and difficult to create species comparisons. It’s often difficult to obtain a image of each species with related poses so comparing like to like is not always possible. The text is limited and often difficult to discern with the background photo. Range maps could do with being bigger especially with such a huge landmass covered. There are several incorrect images assigned to species so there is some updating to do for further editions. Though a valiant effort there needs to be more work done to improve this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of New Zealand (Princeton Pocket Guides) []  2020-7-3 19:17

    I was really glad to have this book when I went to Fresh Zealand. The pictures and explanations were mostly clear. I would have preferred drawings rather than images like in Sibley's or Peterson's guidebooks. I couldn't identify some birds because I required clearer pictures of distinguishing characteristics. Also when I entered my observations into , a lot of of the names in English were different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of New Zealand (Princeton Pocket Guides) []  2020-7-3 19:17

    I am a biologist by profession and a birder by avocation. I found this book simple to use, informative, and interesting to read. I bought this book for a latest vacation to NZ, and I was able to record 35 fresh species on my life list with the support of this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to the Birds of New Zealand (Princeton Pocket Guides) []  2020-7-3 19:17

    I carried this tutorial with me throughout NZ, and used it every day. Clear illustrations, descriptions, and maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Know The Wildflowers: A Guide to the Names, Haunts, and Habits of Our Common Wild Flowers []  2020-7-11 19:30

    Book is very helpful to teach my amazing grandsons, Hunter, and Mason the various flowers in their hometown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing Through the Human Energy Field []  2020-2-2 18:36

    It's okay. I haven't finished reading it yet, but it's not quite what I expected. I thought it would be a tutorial on self-healing and how to work towards healing others through energy. The first part of the book was rather disappointing because it essentially said that the author has had an innate skill since childhood which has created her successful. It also seemed to imply that only through courses could one learn how to do what the book proposes. I'm not versus courses, but I found this discouraging. I'm about half-way through with the book, but have yet to read about how to actually work towards healing for myself, allow alone others. It does talk about auras and chakras which I have found interesting, and may search helpful as I test to learn more about this topic. I [email protected]#$%! discussed less about the author's private experiences (cases with patients as well as the author's innate abilities) and more about how others might go about learning these techniques. Overall, this is not the book I thought it would be based on the glowing reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing Through the Human Energy Field []  2020-2-2 18:36

    This book was recommended to me by a medium who said that starting out as a healer is a amazing method to develop mediumship. Much of the book didn't really apply to me, though, as at this point I don't see auras and so could not use the material. However, I kept the book just in case I develop the ability later on.If you can see auras, though, I imagine this book will be very helpful. There are a lot of charts and diagrams that relate to auras and medical e most necessary thing that I did obtain was buried in the text near the end of the book: Having patience is a direct statement of faith in the Divine plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hands of Light: A Guide to Healing Through the Human Energy Field []  2020-2-2 18:36

    It's a classic, but I search that it leaves no room for those who percieve energies in any method differeently from the method the author does. She is incredibly detailed as though there were only one method to view or detect very complex fields. I may be wrong, but I kept wanting to say, "Loosen up, Barbara!" That said, I thought the first part of the book was excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Field Guide to Lucid Dreaming: Mastering the Art of Oneironautics []  2020-1-18 21:7

    You need to read this book. It's not a gimic or a hoax, it's real. I was skeptical, but after reading and having lucid dreams now it's 100% real. Morever, what you can do in your dream globe is just nuts, talk to dead relatives, ask huge life questions, fly, shapeshift... takes some practice and discipline though, I've allow it slip lately, but I'll be getting back into the swing of it and can't wait to see what I can learn. 100% must read and recommend paperback so you can easily reference. I listened to audiobook first which is very good, but physical book comes in handy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bushcraft 101: A Field Guide to the Art of Wilderness Survival []  2020-1-10 19:19

    Not a lot of Bushcraft technique taught. Things were generally glossed over and if you packed everything that was recommended to take with you you would have more in your package than you have in your home. I was hoping for some very primitive detailed info and the simply fell short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bushcraft 101: A Field Guide to the Art of Wilderness Survival []  2020-1-10 19:19

    There was really very small info you probably don't already know but if you need the very primary equipment list for camping (almost half the book) this is for you. It gives all you could ever wish to know about what you need to package in your backpack for camping but goes over other basics (like trapping) in a cursory manner and with expectations that you have a camping supply shop nearby to a ready created trap. I was really disappointed.. There was a very long discourse on how fire is achieved and the science behind it. I think there might have been a bit of a struggle finding enough material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dictionary of Body Language: A Field Guide to Human Behavior []  2020-1-16 17:32

    All of Joe Navarro's books are EXCELLENT and this is no exception. I've been keeping my eye out for it and I'm so excited it's finally out! The book is broken down by body part (Head, forehead, eyebrows, eyes, ears, nose, mouth, etc.) and then it further breaks it down on each category to illustrate what each gesture, etc. means. I highly recommend all of Mr. Navarro's books! He is a real expert in his field and he is very adept at explaining these concepts to the average person. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386