Read a gift of daisies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a gift of daisies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Love []  2020-8-19 20:10

    I stumbled upon my first cd by Tuck and Patti in a thrift shop some years ago. In the meantime, I've found other works by Tuck Andress and Patti Cathcart and I love them all. "(Hold me tight and) Don't Allow Go" is my favorite chop on this one, but "Sukiyaki" is also wonderful. (Who knew the words??) The addition of other instruments is tastefully done and works well.Look for Tuck Andress solo guitar work on cd. His Christmas melody is excellent for the season. Even the overworked songs you don't think you can hear one more time sound new and intimate in his hands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Love []  2020-8-19 20:10

    This is the newest release from Tuck and Patti. Released in Japan [where they have a large following]early this year,it is stiictly covers. Their latest two cds have been all orginial[and mighty fine too!].So it would create a fine addition to any t and p collection,a must have e record has cello and piano on several tunes...The highlights are Up on the roof,Sukiyaki, and a stunning ver of a Freddie Mercury song-Born to love it and ENJOY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    After the initial time travel setup, I settled in to have fun what seemed to be a well developed 'why you can never go back' story that nicely mixed nostalgia and pathos. It seemed that for every step our protagonist, Micajah Fenton, makes to correct his past mistakes, the universe conspires to slip him back one and a half step and not only undo his amazing work, but create the outcome worse.And that was sweetly, distressingly charming until the underlying "we humans have retained something lost to the universe" proselytizing kicked in late in the novel. At that point the subtle tone was completely lost and I found myself skipping paragraphs because the outcome went from something with the potential for surprise to a blindingly obvious ending.Which was a shame. Merritt had to opportunity to deliver a sophisticated story that used time travel to discover the very essence of being human. Instead, he ends up with a very mundane and emotionally blanched novel that felt more YA than Mature Audience.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a gift of daisies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    Oh, I love a amazing time-travel story. This one is great, and not only that, it wraps up in one novel. All of the characters are sweet. I was a small puzzled by the download and upload, but I decided not to worry about it and just focus on the characters.I totally loved this story. I bailed on my homework to read it, haha. It has a really amazing wrap-up for all the characters. Nice job, even if I didn't understand all the technological stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Love []  2020-8-19 20:10

    Amazing album, it is a bonus of love for jazz lovers. Patti excels vocally on every song she covers and Tuck's Guitar is magic Amazing light jazz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Love []  2020-8-19 20:10

    Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    It's been a while since I enjoyed a book this much. I listened to the audiobook sample and then immediately downloaded both the eBook and audio. The narration drew me right into the story. Interesting characters and special relationships created for a fascinating read. There were a few sections that wandered into the scientific weeds with more detail than I necessarily needed, but overall the narrative kept me engrossed and interested. A pleasant escape and all-around amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Love []  2020-8-19 20:10

    I have been a follower of Tuck and Patti's musical career for years. Due to budget contraints and the exorbitant prices of CDs, I am very selective when it comes to adding CDs to my collection. However, this CD is one of their best. I would also include, what I believe was their first CD, "Dream." That particular CD is another absolute gem that I insist you must add to your collection! In "Gift of Love," there is NOT a single poor track in this beautifully, well-crafted CD. Patti, an awesome songress along with Tuck, a masterful, acoustical guitarist, who take songs you've heard a thousand times on the radio and give it a totally new intrepretation. I must say here I am a bit bewildered as to why this CD was labeled to include "illicit lyrics." Like what are they talking about??? I played this CD three times, and I did not hear anything remotely salacious. I have heard far more offensive lyrics from Beyonce, Bridget Spears and Janet Jackson. Please, do not let this to prevent you from buying this CD. I swear you will search nothing offensive about it. It's one of those CDs you would wish to hear at home while siping a glass of your favorite wine or sharing a romantic dinner with that unique someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Love []  2020-8-19 20:10

    Amazing CD. Thanks for the prompt delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    To be honest, I have no idea how I found this book. I remember being bored, waiting for another release from one of my favored authors and somehow came across this recommendation. I’m not a fan of time travel – at all – but the synopsis intrigued me enough to download a sample. The download was enjoyable enough for me to purchase the book, and I am very glad I did.I am a product of the 50’s and 60’s – that was my youth – and Mr. Merritt nailed the feeling of the period. It was well done enough that I was reminiscing of my own youth as I read this one. His scenes kept a smile on my face for most of the book describing that period. Most, because there were also dark sides back then, and the author nailed those, as well.His characters, especially the kids, were superbly created, as was their dialog. Far too often authors writing kids characters lapse into adult thought patterns and speech. It could have happened here, with a logical justification in one case, but it was truly a minimal impact, except when needed. Amazing job there! Too much science during the adult period for me, but I skipped much of that. I’m not one who needs to know why a whistle makes noise. It makes noise & I’m amazing with that.I found the writing exceptional. Some very minor editing errors through the book, but nothing that impaired my reading.If I have a gripe at all, it’s the same gripe I have with any 1st person point of view. I don’t like a 1st person narrative for a host of reasons. 1) I don’t wish to be the main character. 2) The main hero thinks, speaks and behaves in ways I would not. 3) It doesn’t matter who the author is – I always search the 1st person MC lacks the depth of every other character. That happens in this book, as well. There were certainly times when I could not relate to, or understand the MC. Behavior or action, which should have been logical, were absent. It was enough to throw me off kilter during the reading and, for me, detracted from what is a terrific read.I concur with some other reviewers – Mr. Merritt tends to end his books rather abruptly. In the case of this book I was left confused as to what happened with 3 of the characters. I think maybe I know, but I don’t truly understand why that may have been the case. A few more sentences would have clarified things, I think.Overall, this book was a unbelievable experience for me. It took me right out of my everyday globe and place me in a satisfied place. THAT is the tag of a truly unbelievable story experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Love []  2020-8-19 20:10

    Attractive melody and I have loved this couple's performances for decades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    I'm so glad I stumbled on this book. Nay, glad that I stumbled on this author, because I have gone on to read another of his books, which is equally complex and interesting, and will probably read some of his others. But, back to The Bonus of Time; the story pulled me in from the very first page and there's small to add to all of the other glowing reviews. The story is complex in its characters, concept and technical content. The world(s) he creates is/are so richly described that this reader got the feeling of actually being there. One of the things I found most satisfying was the author's take on the popular "going back in time and meeting yourself, or killing your own grandparent" paradox. His treatment of it seemed highly logical. There is humor in the blend too. I don't know if it was intentional on the author's part, but one of the walk-on characters is named Dr. Hofstadter, which created me wonder if it was perhaps a wry nod to 'The Huge Bang Theory" TV present that has a hero of the same name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    Can't say enough about this book. There's just something about it I can't quite place my finger on. It's just the writing style sucks you in so well. You feel like you are there. There is not a word or a comma or a period in the wrong place. The language is neither contrived nor overly simplistic. The story may not be ground-breakingly new, face it time travel has been done. But the sci-fi aspect is almost inconsequential to the story. Its really all about life, if you had the possibility to go back and do it again, not just what choices would you make, but how would they affect everything else. It makes you think, it makes you feel, it makes you satisfied and sad and then satisfied again. I can't recommend this book more. There are few books that I read that I tell people they should read too and this is one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Love []  2020-8-19 20:10

    One of the best CD I have ever owned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    Evident even from the first few paragraphs, this book deftly balances offbeat humor, science fiction/fantasy, and the ways that love and a sense of private responsibility drive the profound human need for a kind of karmic e author's command of science (especially theoretical physics) is impressive to this lay reader and, I suspect, would be obvious even to experts in the field. So the time travel premise of the story seems entirely plausible in terms of a future that may be closer than we think (no pun intended.) Though the sci-fi elements are developed with enough detail to likely satisfy discriminating readers of the genre, they're not conjured for their own sake and always serve the deeply affecting, sometimes haunting story the author is e characters are endearingly idiosyncratic and individual. And even a few who create very brief appearances had me rolling with laughter.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    All the previous reviews have said it all. A terrific book. I found it to be three stories actually, all tied together in the end. My only issue with it was the over the top explanations of scientific processes which were all Greek to me. I did a lot of skipping over in the latest third of the book because of that. Other than that I thoroughly enjoyed the book, the well developed characters, a possibility to do some things over and test to do it right. Of course, some things cannot be changed. A amazing understanding of human psychology and the goodness that we all, hopefully, possess. I highly recommend this very interesting visit to the past and back to the future as some would wish it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    There is no time travel book to compare to Jack Finney's Time and Again, it's the standard by which I judge all time travel attempts. This one is wildly different, but held my interest through out. Some of the math was beyond me, and I think it got a bit sloppy when he was trying near the end to bring the book into the time the loop it needed, but I enjoyed the story, the characters and the ending was well done. If you've not ever read Time and Again, begin there....it's old now but holds up well. I am fortunate enough to have a mate who lives in the Dakota Apartments so I've stayed there a lot of times and it always reminds me of what an perfect novel that is. Having sidetracked, I'll obtain back to saying test this book after having read that one. A very various take on how one tries to change the past, but both are enjoyable ride-alongs for the reader. This book appears to be self published, but I would think any publishing house would have been more than willing to have published it. The quality of the book I received (in the physical sense....binding, print, etc) measures up to any published volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Time []  2021-3-4 19:13

    Besides being a great, well-rounded read, it presents one of the best theories of alternative time-lines I've read or seen anywhere, in fact or in fiction. As far as I am concerned, it suggests, convincingly, that Timeline (the book) got it wrong, all wrong, as did H. G. Wells' The Time Machine. A slight spoiler: The theory is that cause and result take put and propagate at the rate of one second per second. Therefore, there can be no paradoxes. The old time-line dissipates and the fresh time-line takes result at that rate. To me, it was a stroke of genius. Whether the author was inspired, or it's something from current science theory, the theory is so logical, and it removes all objections to a theory of changing the past, that it is just feels perfect. Aa far as I'm concerned, all other time-theory sci-fi stories that I have been exposed to have gotten it completely wrong. Just as the speed of light limits the maximum speed one can travel, this theory suggests a logical limit to how quick a change in the past can move forward into the future. To observers fixed in both (all) time-lines, nothing appears to change.Even though time travel and alternate time-line theory are my favorite fiction topics, the story is far more than that. The ups and downs of the main character's struggles stand on their own and create an engrossing story.Anyone who thinks it went down-hill at the end, didn't understand the brilliant ideas being presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    Love to read Amanda Flower’s books. Always simple and to jump into the worlds she creates and the characters that she builds. This story with Fiona is intriguing and exciting...one adventure to the next. AND it is set in Scotland! How much better can it get. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    I had not read the first one in this series but no matter the author quickly brings you in and introduces you to this unbelievable small e mystery is good. Solidly plotted with some small surprises along the way.I enjoyed this immensely and will look for others by this author. A excellent Sunday afternoon by the fire with tea and cookies read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    I really enjoyed this beautifully written, fast-paced mystery that quickly became a page-turner with interesting suspects, twists, turns and a surprise or two. I felt an immediate connection to florist Fiona Knox who moves from Tennessee to Scotland when she inherits her godfather's cottage in Duncreigan, complete with a magical walled garden. I loved her dynamic with the other characters, especially her sister Isla and handsome Chief Inspector Neil Craig.Even though this is the second book in the Magic Garden Mystery series, it is the first I have read and I had no problem reading it as a standalone. If you have fun a well-crafted cozy mystery, don't miss "Death and Daisies".I received a complimentary copy of the book and this is my voluntary and unbiased review. I enjoyed it so much, I purchased a copy for my Kindle library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    Another delightful cozy! The Keeper of the magical garden finds herself smack in the middle of another murder mystery while trying to begin a fresh flower and play host to her younger sister, who is her own kind of trouble. She's also learning more about the village and her connection with Duncreigan. Highly recommend this fun read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    With the impending opening of her fresh flower , the Climbing Rose Flower , and the surprise visit from her sister Isla to support her, Fiona Knox's fresh life in Scotland is finally getting back in order after the murder of her l is going well, until the body of parish minister, Quaid MacCullen, is found on the beach by Kipling after a vicious storm hits the area. But it is soon determined that Quaid was murdered and not drowned in the sea as it first appears. It is well known in the village that Quaid MacCullen had no use for Fiona or Ian MacCallister (Fiona's godfather) and going so far as to ban Fiona from Sunday service at the church. Fiona starts her own investigation as she is an obvious suspect due to the public confrontations she had with MacCullen. But as her investigation progresses, she spies Seth MacGregor, Hamish's nephew. Why was he here when he was suppose to be at medical school in Aberdeen?With a cast of amazing characters, a amazing mystery and a zone you can't beat, this is a amazing cozy mystery series you don't wish to EASE NOTE: I was given a copy of this book from the publisher through

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    The magic garden and the info surrounding its history are intriguing as they are uncovered by the main character. This mystery is the subplot that ties the series together and adds depth to solving the more traditional mystery of each book. The characters are interesting and colourful and setting in Scotland is always one of my favorites. I can't wait for the next book in the series! I wish to know more of the power of the garden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    This is the second in A Magic Garden Mystery series. I like both these books and the characters are each unique. It is charming, quick paced and I did not figure out the poor person in either book. I am looking forward to the next story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    I like the setting and most of the characters. I don't have fun books where things happen because the main hero keeps doing stupid things (like this one). The book also could use a lot of editing. There is much repetition, especially about what went on in the first book. Sometimes I had the feeling the author was just writing things to fill up pages. I want the writing were better because there is a lot that I search appealing, but not enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    I chose this rating because I like the author and doubt that she is responsible for the a lot of errors in spelling and grammar. The story continues Fiona's fresh life as the caretaker of a magical garden. As with the first book, I like the setting and the characters very much. There isn't a lot about the actual garden and the a lot of things within its walls. And I think that's a bit of a missed opportunity. All in all its a fun book and I realize that not everyone is as picky as I am so do give it a possibility if your looking for a sweet cozy mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Death and Daisies: A Magic Garden Mystery []  2020-9-20 18:20

    You can't write quick enough ! These characters have my full attention. Please hurry and tell us all the next part of Fi's story. So a lot of amazing element are woven into this book...I can't wait for the next chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    These lullabies sung by Tanya provide a very soothing for adults and infants and all in-between. I bought this for one pregnant mate and now the daughter she bore uses the same tape (I think it was a tape) for her baby! And I just bought it for a young cousin. It's truly unique and from reading reviews I understand there is a much cheaper ver with multiple artists that is good, but not as amazing as Tanya's!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    Best CD ever! Puts children (and adults) to sleep quickly! I first got this 29 years ago with a mother goose lamp. Used it on my daughter, place her to sleep every time. I still use it to day for my grandson, I even have it on my phone and Kindle - so when we are camping or anywhere that I don't have a cd player I can still play it. It is my staple bonus at baby showers too. Attractive music, lovely songs. (I even listen to it when I can't sleep and before I know it - its morning. Just the most attractive songs ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    These lullabies sung by Tanya provide a very soothing for adults and infants and all in-between. I bought this for one pregnant mate and now the daughter she bore uses the same tape (I think it was a tape) for her baby! And I just bought it for a young cousin. It's truly unique and from reading reviews I understand there is a much cheaper ver with multiple artists that is good, but not as amazing as Tanya's!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    I love this book, have read it a lot of times. It is a collection of 4 shorts in the Pern e Smallest Dragonboy is the story in this collection. It follows Keevan the youngest and littlest candidate to stand on the hatching sands. Will he succeed in impressing a dragonet? Especially when he gets injured and is not there when the hatching starts?The Girl Who Heard Dragons is the next story. Aramina is of the Ruthan blood line, and her parents are holdless thanks to Fax. They discovered that she could hear all the dragons when they close enough. Then one day she desperately needs their support when he father gets caught under their wagon. This brings her to the message of Benden Wyer, which helps when the Lady Holdless Thalla tries to kidnap her for her own purpose. Unbelievable ner of Pern shows a totally various aspect of Pern society that we don't normally obtain to see, the Runners who take messages all over Pern. How they train, run, and live. Tenna belongs to a family of Runners, generations of her family have run the taces of Pern and now she on her first CrossCountry run. Just before she reaches Fort Hold, almost the end of her crosscountry run, she run off the traces by a man on a runnerbeast who is not supposed to be on the traces. delightful small story with a smattering of possible young romance.Ever the Twain is the latest story in this book. A set of twins are both are searched for the eggs on the Ista Wyer sands. Can the both impress on hatching day or will one be left while one takes to the skies?This ebook is a delightful look at the younger people of Pern, and some various aspects not in the Wyers or Holds. A must have for anyone that loves Pern and her dragons. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    I have been a major, major fan of Anne [email protected]#$%!&y since I discovered her in the Chicago airport. By the time I got to Crete, I had almost finished The White Dragon. Since then I have read, re-read, and re-re-re-re-re-read my favorites. So: Four stars, because I think the price was too high, and also because the promised treat, the fourth story, "Ever the Twain", was disappointing. I seriously think it was written by Todd, because A, the stories he's written never have anything to do with ANY of Anne's charachters, B, his charachter names just don't have quite the same ring of truth to them, and C, this story just didn't FEEL like Anne's work, and I have read her works enough to know. I have also read Todd's works, and, as with "Ever the Twain", while the writing and storytelling is okay, it's not as amazing as Anne's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    I love love love this CD. I bought the original in 1996 when I was pregnant with my oldest son. I have since bought it for a lot of baby shower bonuses and just purchased 2 more copies to give each of my sons for their future families because they love it so much. They each have unbelievable memories of going to sleep to this CD and of me singing the songs to them when they were babies (and even in the womb). The songs are relaxing and fun and there is also an instrumental ver of each so that you can sing the songs without singing over the original artist. Now that my children are in their teens, we listened to the CD the other day and they had so much fun talking about their memories and which songs were their favorites. I think it is a must-have CD for any family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    Wow. My daughter is 19 and she still tears up when she listens to these songs that played over and over in her nursery as a small girl. Attractive Music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    A copy of this CD was in a bonus basket that I received after our daughter was born in 1991. It was played so often that I had to purchase another a couple of years later. It is sweet and satisfied and has such a soothing result on babies and frazzled Moms. Our daughter loved it and insisted on listening to it before going to sleep EVERY time for years! I had played it since she was a newborn and it became a part of her private history. I recently purchased copies for a couple of her mates who were expecting, thinking they might love it as much as she had and they do! (I also purchased a copy in anticipation of a future grandchild, though no time soon, to continue the tradition.) I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a baby bonus or for their own private use in the nursery or car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    A lot! At least, from what I can tell from the descriptions of the two versions of this CD, the ~$9 ver is "various artists." The more expensive--and better CD, IMO--is sung by Tanya Goodman only. The CD ver of her songs is what we were given almost 10 years ago at our daughter's baby shower. It's the ver I *thought* I'd been giving as bonuses to every fresh mom I know. Today, as I was sending this CD to another fresh mom-to-be, I realized the cheaper ver is "various artists." Now, these singers my be fine performers, but I can't imagine listening to these songs sung by anyone other than Ms. Goodman. The lullabyes are beautifully written, but her voice is a large reason we love this lullabye CD more than any other. I think it's worth the additional money--and additional delivery time--to go with the best. Believe me, a fresh mom & dad will more than obtain their money's worth from these precious, memorable songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Attractive songs. Attractive voice. Soothing. Love that it has a vocal and instrumental only options. Played this when my kids were babies. Now using with my grandchildren. Timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    Learning of K’van’s youth was a surprise, and left me wanting to learn so much more about him during the time between appearances in the novels. But that has always been the magic of Anne’s books for me. They always end too soon.I will have to read about Aramina to fill in the timeline between her moving to Benden and washing ashore at Paradise River! I’m betting it will be necessary to fully understand her hero development based on her behavior in Dolphins of Pern, which surprised en there are the Twins, what fun could be had if those two had a novel of their own! Quintessential Anne [email protected]#$%!&y! I may need to submit something to the fan page 😃I enjoyed these and recommend the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    This book is a short collection of four short stories. I enjoyed each of e Smallest Dragonboy I had read before. I enjoyed reading about the boy who wouldn't give e Girl Who Heard Dragons is fascinating as background for how the Holdless were adapting to threadfall on Pern. And of course the title hero is interesting. This story also had a tie to the first ner of Pern also advanced my knowledge of one of Pern's communication systems. No Pony Express for Pern -- they have human runners.Ever the Twain answers what could happen when a twin is chosen on Search. Where does the other one stand?It has been years since I read a book based in Pern and this is pushing me to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    A lot! At least, from what I can tell from the descriptions of the two versions of this CD, the ~$9 ver is "various artists." The more expensive--and better CD, IMO--is sung by Tanya Goodman only. The CD ver of her songs is what we were given almost 10 years ago at our daughter's baby shower. It's the ver I *thought* I'd been giving as bonuses to every fresh mom I know. Today, as I was sending this CD to another fresh mom-to-be, I realized the cheaper ver is "various artists." Now, these singers my be fine performers, but I can't imagine listening to these songs sung by anyone other than Ms. Goodman. The lullabyes are beautifully written, but her voice is a large reason we love this lullabye CD more than any other. I think it's worth the additional money--and additional delivery time--to go with the best. Believe me, a fresh mom & dad will more than obtain their money's worth from these precious, memorable songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    This lullaby cd was my children's favorite. Now they are having kids and it brings back unbelievable memories. I know it will make a lot of fresh ones for all that I share it with for their fresh babies. These songs are various and beautiful. I am sure everyone will love this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    I had this when raising my children. My sister used it for her children. My niece loved it for her daughter and it finally wore out. A fresh copy was in order for my first grandchild. I think his Dad enjoys hearing it again too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    This has got to be the best lullabies recording of all times! I obtained my first copy 20 years ago. Between 2 kids and 3 grandchildren we have worn out 3 cassettes and one CD. When my kids were small I'm not sure who it place to sleep faster, me or the girls! Twenty years later it still has the same for the useful information: The lullabies are soothing. There are a few songs that have some brighter tones but not so jarring as to wake a drowsy child. The first half has vocals; the second half is of the same songs but only instrumental. The words for the songs create sense and are not annoying if they run through your head the next day. They are clearly articulated and most songs are simple to remember. The songs are played in keys that are relativity simple to sing along with if you are so is is my go to nighttime CD and these are my favorite lullabies to sing to tired babies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Best CD ever! Puts children (and adults) to sleep quickly! I first got this 29 years ago with a mother goose lamp. Used it on my daughter, place her to sleep every time. I still use it to day for my grandson, I even have it on my phone and Kindle - so when we are camping or anywhere that I don't have a cd player I can still play it. It is my staple bonus at baby showers too. Attractive music, lovely songs. (I even listen to it when I can't sleep and before I know it - its morning. Just the most attractive songs ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    This lullaby cd was my children's favorite. Now they are having kids and it brings back unbelievable memories. I know it will make a lot of fresh ones for all that I share it with for their fresh babies. These songs are various and beautiful. I am sure everyone will love this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    This review is actually for every book of the series up to now...Except for the Omnibus books, I have read every single book to this point. I think what I love most about this series, but infuriates some, is that you obtain a unbelievable patchwork of viewpoints of an epic story. This by the method is the first book I have bought used, because I could not afford the new! Came in Attractive condition as was e point is, that the Author starts at an necessary point in time, hundreds of years after Pern was first settled. She introduces a group of Characters. Throughout the series she weaves back and forth between the original settlement, years into the future and hundreds of years in the future. You will as this book (A Bonus of Dragons) clearly demonstrates, all of a sudden go "oh wait, this is such and such a time, but written from hero x's point of view" or "oh wow, so this is how he became a Dragonrider". There will be info that were not visible from another characters point of view. So when someone writes a review of this is just another ver of such and such a story, it may very well be, but if you skip it you will miss something. If you think you are re-reading something, look again, because I guarantee you (except for the Omnibus versions possibly) that it is not exactly the same and there will be fresh info that was not known before. I am however nearer to where Anne [email protected]#$%!&y stopped writing and her son took over. I have been told that his writing will not be up to par... I can only wait and see for myself when I read them...When Anne McCaffrey was asked in what order to read the books since they are not in "timeline sequence" published, she stated emphatically that you should begin reading them in the order that they were published. I am doing so, and search that that is the best way. If you test to read them in timeline sequence, you will actually have to search a short story (don't ask me which book) then go to Dragonsdawn and then .... oh heck I can't remember but I promise that following the publishing sequence is best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    If you are a fan of the author's Dragonrider of Pern series, you will wish to add this to your collection. If you are fresh to this author, then be aware that the stories in this book are not really representative of the main novels of the Dragonrider saga. This book includes four short stories (or maybe novellas) about the young people of Pern. Unlike most of the main novels, these are coming-of-age stories, with the main characters ranging from about 10 to 18 years of age. A Bonus of Dragons is reminiscent of the author's young-adult Harper Hall trilogy in theme, but more juvenile in writing style. There is more author narration and less dialogue than in the young adult or main novels of Pern-- I think it is intentionally done to appeal to a younger audience. None of the more adult themes found in the main novels are show in this book. Rather, its an illustrated storybook centered around the globe of Pern.If you obtain your hands on an out-of-print hardcover copy as I did, be aware that the sepia-colored small-size print makes it a bit difficult for older eyes to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    I loved the first few Pern books but quickly tired of them. It's been years, however, and when I saw this at a discount I thought it would be a fun read. It is exactly that, and I enjoyed it. It isn't remarkable in any method except as a amazing introduction for children and teens into the globe of Pern, but I recommend it without reservation for those as well as any adult who just can't obtain enough of those wise, unbelievable dragons!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    This has got to be the best lullabies recording of all times! I obtained my first copy 20 years ago. Between 2 kids and 3 grandchildren we have worn out 3 cassettes and one CD. When my kids were small I'm not sure who it place to sleep faster, me or the girls! Twenty years later it still has the same for the useful information: The lullabies are soothing. There are a few songs that have some brighter tones but not so jarring as to wake a drowsy child. The first half has vocals; the second half is of the same songs but only instrumental. The words for the songs create sense and are not annoying if they run through your head the next day. They are clearly articulated and most songs are simple to remember. The songs are played in keys that are relativity simple to sing along with if you are so is is my go to nighttime CD and these are my favorite lullabies to sing to tired babies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    I had this when raising my children. My sister used it for her children. My niece loved it for her daughter and it finally wore out. A fresh copy was in order for my first grandchild. I think his Dad enjoys hearing it again too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    As in all Ann [email protected]#$%!&y's works, this collection adds to her Pern globe of charming characters, telepathic dragons, and other creatures, in her simple story-telling manner that makes it hard to place down. My only disappointment was that there were only three stories, starting with very short to one respectable novella size story, which introduced us to the running craft, specially bred people with long legs and bodies streamlined for running and delivering both short and long distance messages around the Perm world. Any reader already familiar with Ann McCaffrey would have fun this book, along with anyone who likes books about dragons and other frontier type people, from adolescent to anyone else of young-minded intent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    I love love love this CD. I bought the original in 1996 when I was pregnant with my oldest son. I have since bought it for a lot of baby shower bonuses and just purchased 2 more copies to give each of my sons for their future families because they love it so much. They each have unbelievable memories of going to sleep to this CD and of me singing the songs to them when they were babies (and even in the womb). The songs are relaxing and fun and there is also an instrumental ver of each so that you can sing the songs without singing over the original artist. Now that my children are in their teens, we listened to the CD the other day and they had so much fun talking about their memories and which songs were their favorites. I think it is a must-have CD for any family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabies []  2020-1-7 19:28

    Wow. My daughter is 19 and she still tears up when she listens to these songs that played over and over in her nursery as a small girl. Attractive Music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    A copy of this CD was in a bonus basket that I received after our daughter was born in 1991. It was played so often that I had to purchase another a couple of years later. It is sweet and satisfied and has such a soothing result on babies and frazzled Moms. Our daughter loved it and insisted on listening to it before going to sleep EVERY time for years! I had played it since she was a newborn and it became a part of her private history. I recently purchased copies for a couple of her mates who were expecting, thinking they might love it as much as she had and they do! (I also purchased a copy in anticipation of a future grandchild, though no time soon, to continue the tradition.) I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a baby bonus or for their own private use in the nursery or car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Child's Gift of Lullabyes []  2020-1-17 5:27

    Attractive songs. Attractive voice. Soothing. Love that it has a vocal and instrumental only options. Played this when my kids were babies. Now using with my grandchildren. Timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    I had read a number of Anne [email protected]#$%!&y 's books when I ran across A Bonus of Dragons in the Kindle Library. I had just received my first Kindle for Christmas and was very satisfied to contain A GIFT of Dragons to several other books, to take with me on a cruse. I read A Bonus of Dragons first and loved every min of it. When I think of that Cruse I think of the enjoyment I had reading that book. Anne McCaffrey has such a bonus for writing, and each story she has written is both enjoyable and satisfying. I'm sure everyone who has read about her dragons wished they had one. In this book there are four stories, each story fun to read. And when you are done reading them, you want you had more. I would recommend this book to anyone, 14 years and older who love a amazing read and the fantasy of Dragons. (I have read this book at least 4 or 5 times, it's great!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Dragons (Pern) []  2020-8-17 19:1

    I have loved Perm since I discovered the Dragonriders of Pern from the science fiction book club. This collection of short stories is Anne [email protected]#$%!&y at her best with 4 short stories that immerse you immediately into the lives of the people of Pern, weyr, hold, and holdless. It is wonderfully illustrated, a smaller hardcover size. If my daughter were still a small girl it would be sitting on her nightstand for me to read to her at bedtime. If she visits and finds it on mine it will likely disappear on me. Somehow along the method I missed this one. Buy it while you still ded Note: Rather than risk my daughter taking my copy, I bought a 2nd one and gave it to her for Christmas. She was very satisfied with it. It has a short story that was not published elsewhere and the pen/pencil illustrations were a nice bonus. The cover is beautiful and the book makes a nice gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    Ever wonder what some "celebrities" do in their spare time! We hear of the foundations and millions some donate to different causes. In this book Danielle Steel shares one of her "causes" and how she became "boots on the ground" addressing the homeless situation. Ms. Steele does not whitewash the dangers of her actions, nor the seriousness of the situation. Perhaps one of the most interesting insights in the book is how the homeless reacted to her efforts.... often with gratitude. If you have fun reading Danille Steele's novels, this is an perfect look into her true life experience with the homeless. A unbelievable method to obtain learn a bit about those who are homeless, putting somewhat of a face to the faceless homeless population in our midst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    I read an article on Corporal Jason Dunham's actions in Husaybah in July of 2004. I was a corporal myself, then, and was on my method out of the Marine Corps. I took a long, hard look at where I was in life, and I decided I wasn't done with my service in the Corps. So I signed up for four more is is a gripping, moving story, well-researched and well-told. It's difficult to read with dry eyes. The efforts place forth to save Corporal Dunham after he covered a grenade blast with his helmet and his body ultimately prove unsuccessful, but the path he took from the roads of a town near the Syrian border to a hospital bed back in the US of A display the care and dedication of everyone involved, from the nurse who held his hand as he spasmed just as she asked him to squeeze her hand, to the Marine liaison in the hospital in Germany, to the Commandant of the Marine Corps, who visited him and his family in the hospital, are heartening to those of us currently serving.I can't say enough amazing things about this book. An unreserved five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    While I have not read the whole book, the parts I have read so far are both heartbreaking and inspiring. Heartbreaking,because a vital and brave young man could be gone is truly sad:( and inspiring because you see how hard everyone tries to save his life. His strength can be seen in the expectant ward when it is obvious that he is fighting to survive and you can see the kindness in the medical staff when they talk to him and test to soothe him. Overall a well written book about a REAL character and why he got his MOH is seen in the book. You obtain to see why the Marines have a unbelievable reputation. Highly recommended overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    Thank you for amazing fresh characters to build on. This my first book of yours I am sure to look for more. I have fun quick action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections on a Gift of Watermelon Pickle []  2020-10-21 18:36

    My home schooled grandsons ( ages 14, 12, and 8) have "Tea Time Tuesdays with Pastries and Poetry" and I thought this would be the excellent book to use. They have to choose a poem, read it, and then discuss it. There are a lot of poems that will interest boys as well as be appropriate for their grade levels.I am also using this as a multiple learning opportunity. We will have a proper British high tea with tablecloth, napkins, great-grandmother's China, etc. The boys will have a cooking lesson to prepare the goodies, as well as etiquette lesson in proper table manners!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections on a Gift of Watermelon Pickle []  2020-10-21 18:36

    Amazing poems. Product arrived exactly as advertised. Look forward to using it in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Christmas Gift of Love and Peace []  2020-1-25 0:5

    I've enjoyed reading this warm story, A Christmas Bonus of Love and Peace. The author has been very amazing at putting together her story and her characters, they are lost grief, but can light be found in the end?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    April 14th, 2004, the globe changed for a lot of people. Me included. On patrol in Husaybah, the 3rd Battalion, 7th Marine Regiment, Kilo Company Marines were patrolling, securing the zone after an attack on a Marine a car check, an Iraqi insurgent burst from his car with a loaded grenade, attacking Corporal Jason Dunham and his squad. Corporal Dunham was mortally wounded in the attack while saving the lives of the Marines who fought the insurgent with him. One of the Marines he saved is a young man I have known for fifteen years, who I watched grow up.Everybody should read this book. It brings the everyday lives and duties of our brave Marines to blinding light, and will present you from an insider's view how ALL of these husbands, sons, and fathers are heroes, every day there are out there. Jason's heroism and tragedy is real, not just a sound-bite on your evening news.Michael M. Phillips has meticulously detailed this event, using painstaking second-by-second accounts of the convoy, the attack, and the car check. He diligently follows Jason's route home, from medical corpsmen to medevac, hospital to hospital, until he reaches American soil at last. There are some gruesome accounts of the Marine's injuries and the surgeries that followed, so be is book is not for the squeamish, but battle isn't pretty. Combat is not our men and women wearing their dress blues; combat is our men and women wounded, bleeding, and dying. Michaels info the military medical community, and the dedication these men and women have to the combat soldiers they care for.Anyone who follows my reviews will see that I am a horror aficionado. 'The Bonus Of Valor' is the most horrifying book I have ever read, because it is real, because it hits straight to the heart. I cried all through the book and I'm crying as I write this review.I say it again: Everybody should read this book. Everyone should know what its like for the men and women we rely on everyday; everyone should feel the pain of losing all my marines at Twenty-nine Palms, to my 'special son' Lance Corporal William Hampton, to PFC Kelly Miller, to each and every one of you who came to my house for a weekend of relaxation...know this: "Mom" loves you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    This book was hard to read because it can be depressing, but it is very eye opening. There needs to be more eye openers like this to obtain the point across of just how much support is required right here in our own country!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    The tag of a amazing humanitarian in my book? Someone who does amazing deeds and doesn't brag about them. Therefore, I found this book to be one huge homage of the author by the author. Her idea was probably great! But why does she have to brag about it? Where does the profit from this book go? Into her coffers or those of some homeless organization? Why did she not continue her work either by funding others to continue or continuing herself? What did the other homeless organizations in San Francisco feel about her actions? Why weren't they represented here, even briefly? Too a lot of questions, not a lot of more question: Why not use her experiences in one of her novels instead of writing pages and pages on how unbelievable she was?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    My heart goes out to all the homeless people throughout our country and I'm so glad to see that Danielle Steel is taking part in helping these lonely, sad and lost folks. This book brought tears to my eyes in locations and brings home the point of always doing what we can to test and support others who are less fortunate. With our economy the method it is, nobody ever knows how our lives can change and we could be place into this situation ourselves. Reading this book created me more determined than ever to do more to support the homeless of our country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    I am really excited about this series and Walker has done a amazing job of writing a story that is a really amazing YA (Young Adult) Fantasy book that is also appropriate and easily enjoyed by the older reader as well. Walker is very descriptive and has a amazing grasp on action and adventure. There is just the right amount of intrigue and mystery. The story unfolds slowly. I like that about this book and can definitely relate to this in my own writing. Zahara's bonus is most certainly a set up for a amazing and exciting series yet to come...and I have already picked up Secrets of the Sapphire Soul, the second book in the Bond of a Dragon series. One thing that I really loved about Zahara's Bonus was that it was a classic fantasy story, complete with all the amazing elements of fantasy - elves, goblins, orcs, magic, warriors...and, of course, a ort Synopsis:Anders finds himself being cared for and raised by his uncle. One night, he finds his uncle speaking with a mysterious figure and from that moment on, something is different, off...really, things are about to change for the easy farm life Anders lives. He decides to enroll in a biannual athletic competition, one he is beautiful certain he can win. As he finishes the final happening of the competition, a mysterious force attacks his home of Grandwood, this mysterious figure comes to his rescue, and Anders soon discovers the globe is method more complicated than he thought and that there is something very unique about Anders discovers more about his family’s past, he learns of their involvement in The Battle of The Magicians and the cirtances leading up to the attack of his hometown. When Anders is told about his potential involvement in a prophecy involving dragons and their strong magic, he will need to create a difficult decision. Will he continue to follow the path that is laid out for him or can he create his own destiny? Will he ever be reunited with his family again? And if he succeeds, will he ever be able to return to the life he once knew?Zahara's bonus is appropriate for all ages. There is nothing explicit in the text, i.e. no poor language, no , and the fighting and violence is clean. It is a good, classic, YA Fantasy story that is fun and intriguing for all ages. It is also available on both kindle and paperback. If you like reading ebooks, you can pick Zahara's Bonus up through your Kindle Unlimited membership in addition to purchasing it outright for only $2.99. In talking to AJ, book 3 will be out in September and he is also working on getting it on audible as well. I give this book two thumbs up for the fantasy, adventure, and/or YA lover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    well written author did a amazing job sequel would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections on a Gift of Watermelon Pickle []  2020-10-21 18:36

    I’ve always loved this collection. It was used in a lit class almost 50 years ago. I’m so satisfied that I was able to search it again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections on a Gift of Watermelon Pickle []  2020-10-21 18:36

    can't think of a better "my first book of poetry" for a youth. Inspirational items for budding poetry writers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    Emotionally engaging and heartfelt. That's what I took away from this story. While, unfortunately, not a singular happening or occurrence this book reminds everyone of the emotional strain and the physical impact battle has on all of us. Jason Dunham's story is amazing read and reminds us to never take our family members for granted nor forget the sacrifice service members voluntarily make. Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    The story was well-devised, but the prose seemed kinda clumsy. Instead of dialogue or actions to build the characters, we're flatly told what was going on too often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    This is a short amazing book about the helpless humans that are out there on the streets, because of mental illness and etc. It is about the homeless issues of San Francisco, CA, but it all over the globe too. Danielle Steel helped the homeless for awhile to obtain over her son Nick Traina's dead. Amazing book on the issues we see out in the cities and roads everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    I love her books, this was a amazing addition to my collection. amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    Very sad and yet something we are all so familiar seeing wherever we live. Thanks for bringing these unique needs to our attention. Thank you for this very unique story and thank you to everyone who worked to support these very unique human beings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Christmas Gift of Love and Peace []  2020-1-25 0:5

    Beth is having a difficult time dealing with her husband's death a year ago. Her daughter Leah who was very close to her father is now 11 and has become very mad and withdrawn. Beth is overwhelmed with the responsibility of managing and running the farm. Bi Beiler suggests Joshua, a newcomer to the community to support Beth with the farm work. Leah is very much apposed to Joshua and wants nothing to do with him. But Joshua finds a method to support both Beth and Leah heal and look to the future as a family just in time for Christmas. Another unbelievable book by Sarah Miller. I received an ARC of this book from the author, Sarah Miller, via Bookfunnel and this is my voluntary and honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    I have read a lot of of the books written about our involvement in SE Asia. This book is a laser focused on the life and death of a brave soldier. Unfortunately, it drew too deeply on the angst of the soldier's mother. If you are looking for an in depth life and death study, this is a amazing book. If you are interested in a broader view of the war, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    This is a amazing book. It reveals the detailed lives of those who protect us and our freedoms. It is absolutely heartbreaking and you will shed tears. But we all need to realize the sacrifice every service member makes for the rest of us. They are to be honored and this book does just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    Realism and accuracy. This is a real story and the epitome of responsible journalism. “Liking”, most or least really has no meaning here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    I enjoyed reading about how Danielle Steel spent 11 years helping the homeless people. She is a remarkable woman. The remarkable thing is that she used her own cash to pay for all the supplies she gave to the homeless people. There are not a lot of people that would use their own money. I highly recommend reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    The book was short and lacked amazing pacing. Everything, in my opinion, moved too quickly. I never found myself lost in the author’s world. There was also a heavy amount of lore dumping. I’m a sucker for Dragons, though, so what can I say? Hopefully the writing improved with the second e characters seemed a small flat too. Honestly, the book isn’t bad, but these flaws become glaring when it is so short.If you wish to read a well done dragon-fantasy story, I recommend Flannery’s War mage book. It fixes all these issues and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    This was my first fantasy book; it held my interest and kept me coming back for more through out the story. The characters and storyline quickly come to life in this epic adventure and the pages easily turn as you follow Anders on his journey. A fast and adictive read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    I was very interested in story line when I bought this book. The story was great, the writing style, not so much. I had bought the 2nd book hoping for the best. But got so irritated with writing style that I'm just going to save it for if and when I run out of reading material. Specially since it's twice as long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections on a Gift of Watermelon Pickle []  2020-10-21 18:36

    The book arrived promptly and in amazing condition, as described. I love this small book of poetry. I've had my own copy since the 70's, and I required a backup just in case. The poems are clever, some are funny, and all have rich meaning. They are simple to memorize, and I remember the ones I memorized from the 70's. A very amazing book of poems for young kids who are mesmerized when someone recites them from memory, especially in the dark. And really impressed when I recite "Crossing" by Philip Booth (filled with the sound of a train passing by at a railroad crossing) while trains stop traffic. When they start to read for themselves they have fun with the sound of language beautifully constructed. The collection includes some of our most treasured poets (Langston Hughes, Theodore Rhoethke, William Carlos Willeams, Carl Sandburg).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections on a Gift of Watermelon Pickle []  2020-10-21 18:36

    loved this as a preteen myself, got it for my 12 yo grandson. We are using it to have discussions on the different poems. He thinks they are dated. (1967 versus today) but I point out how the topic matter is still pertinent today, and we debate from there. I am trying to encourage his poetry writing; he is very amazing at all creative writing, but prefers science. Gotta be well-rounded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections on a Gift of Watermelon Pickle []  2020-10-21 18:36

    I love this small book of poetry. I was originally given this book by a dear mate over 40 years ago. As so a lot of of us do we lend unbelievable books, never to see them again, thus my book. I recently checked Amazon to see if I could replace my, never forgotten book, and hooray! I love my small book of poetry just as much as ever, and am so satisfied to have reclaimed my treasure. I most highly recommend this book. Obtain it--you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Christmas Gift of Love and Peace []  2020-1-25 0:5

    I received an ARC of this book from the author, Sarah Miller, via Bookfunnel and this is my voluntary and honest review. I loved this book of healing for an Amish mother and her daughter after their husband/father dies. The mother, Beth, is sad but the daughter, Leah, who is ten years old is very mad and blames her mother for her dad's death. Bi Amos sends a newcomer, Joshua, to support them with the farm. He is instrumental in bringing love and peace back to the family in time for Christmas. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    This book was recommended and I really enjoyed reading it. I think for regular Americans it's a large eye opener to what our units experience overseas and the bond between our troops. Although it's intense, it's so interesting. I legit couldn't stop reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    Perfect story of Jason Dunham, a Marine from a little city in Western NY who created the ultimate sacrifice to protect his fellow soldiers. We actually drive through his hometown each weekend and I had seen the street signs for the "Dunham Memorial Highway" but did not know the story until stumbling on this book. Amazing read - could not place the book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gift of Valor: A War Story []  2020-1-25 13:7

    Semper Fi. Amazing book. I already knew the story, but this brought it all to life. Thanks for a amazing job covering a amazing American Marine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    A amazing read written by Danielle Steel,This short story brought tears to my eyes .Don't wish to give to much of the story away but If everyone was like Danielle Steel this would be a much better world. To reach out and support the less fortunate I applaud her though what she did wasn't a solution but rather went above and beyond to create sure these people were warm ,feed ,and gave them hope and for them to know someone out there cares for them and believes in them is amazing .Not all of us have the funds to do what she did but anything a pair of socks ,a hat ,gloves even one small thing even just a smile and a hug or an ear to listen to bring hope to the less unfortunate. And yes my family and I do contribute what we can to be of support my not be a lot but its more thing I always save those Hotel samples of soaps shampoos etc to donate to the local shealter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Gift of Hope: Helping the Homeless []  2020-4-28 18:11

    Very inspiring! Makes me wish to be part of her group to serve the homeless. Touching, how not good to lose a son then have a marriage fall about. Not unusual but tragic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    When i begin reading a fresh series I look to see how the characters evolve.I loved how the author built all of his characters. Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    I really enjoyed reading this fresh book in the series--please write a sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift []  2020-7-30 18:57

    I bought this book due extremely high reader rating. What a disappointment. Easy language, no depth in the ”story”, at times even idiotic and embarassing to read. I’ve never written a comment before but felt it my obligation to do so due to the suspicious amount of praise. Not for adult readers I think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections on a Gift of Watermelon Pickle []  2020-10-21 18:36

    This delightful collection of poems was one of the texts for an adolescent lit course I took in college. I had lost it and was delighted to have it back again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections on a Gift of Watermelon Pickle []  2020-10-21 18:36

    I had a copy that been loaned out and never returned and I was beautiful sad about it. I was telling another mate its story (That I had purchased it in the late 60's and it had survived a lot of moves, even one halfway across the world!) I wasn't sure if it was even replaceable. My dear mate found it on Amazon and it is exactly the same as the one I had. Yes, it is fresh but I am so satisfied to have this on my shelf again.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386