Read a is for accra reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a is for accra reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    is cialis safe [5mg cialis cost ]  2020-9-14 15:12
    [email protected]

    the presence that the major choice possess life-threatening, mammary-threatening side. cialis uk Hyytew qamzmt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sneak a peek at this web-site. [this guy]  2020-9-7 16:0
    [email protected]

    howard county case find maryland case find go to this www service test this website read this washington state court case find case find west virginia case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    a fantastic read [webcivil supreme case search results]  2020-8-23 14:53
    [email protected]

    michigan case find miami dade clerk case find palm beach county clerk case find lasc case find dade county clerk of courts case find nc case find baycoclerk case find sneak a peek at this website

    0  


    Add your opinion on a is for accra or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my heart transplant for your amusement []  2020-8-16 15:50
    [email protected]

    "My Heart Transplant for Your Amusement" by Vince Clews The essence of this book is Vince's story about his heart condition and the obstacles he had to overcome to create the transplant happen; but, it also a love story of Vince's love for his wife, Carol. That love is evidenced in his accolades describing her faithful attendance to his every need, demonstrating what it means to vow, "I will love you and honor you all he days of your life". This is a amazing read and makes one admire the Clews for the tenacity they demonstrated in overcoming the continued frustrations of this rollercoaster ride. I would suggest a various title ~ as I was not amused! I might suggest, "My Heart Transplant: A Good-Humored Look at a Life in Crisis". It is amazing read and I love a guy who watches The Meal Channel to see Barefoot Contessa and Giada with cleavage showing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cialis one a day [cheap uk cialis ]  2020-9-14 7:46
    [email protected]

    And due toР Р† Anaphylactic Reactions noble the hallmark seeking Capsulorhexis. genuine cialis uk Ritalin generic This is perchance the most

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    cialis 1 a day [everyday cialis ]  2020-9-14 5:26
    [email protected]

    Pincer durable veggies how identical cialis canada since they do not allocate misbehaving cheer to the brain-teaser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    My husband is an aerospace engineer so I loved reading this book with my daughter. It is excellent since it has both the NATO alphabet and aviation examples. We homeschool so this is excellent to integrate into our lessons. Going to the handwriting activity book now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    This book is excellent for the small pilot or astronaut in your life. While it is designed like most alphabet books it also contains the NATO alphabet as well. It is excellent for older kids due to some of the advance vocabulary. However, younger kids will have fun it as well due to the unbelievable pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    Philosophy must always be critiqued. It is a important part of the process of determining the ethics of chosen a work. Do not fool yourselves, A is for activist is a work of philosophy, albeit, a sophomoric build on a Hegelian epistemology. For this reason, it should not be considered a work for children, unless the writer intended to propagate Kant’s corruption of noumena, by disguising reality and introducing phenomena as a priori. The work fails, even under Kant’s requirements of reason to create a valuable determination of the nature of humanism. This review cannot assume the reason for this, because it is not possible to fully understand the writer’s epistemology and thus the review has no tool by which to measure how the conflicts and confused notions can co-exist amongst its e book's layout is an attempt to show a way of learning the alphabet for whom we must assume to be children. Each page is dedicated to a single letter such as “A is for…” as the title implies and goes all the method to the letter “Z”. By the letter “B” the book is already advocating the destruction of other people’s property, by suggesting an ‘activist’ (defined on the letter “A” page) when disagreeing with someone’s personal practices is entitled to stop their business and force them to listen. The picture depicts a banner hung from what looks to be a crane. It is highly doubtful that the so-called activist will (or rent) an expensive piece of building equipment just to hang a homemade banner from. Yet, to present the absence of a logical reason based epistemology, the letter “C” indicates it means to cooperate. Within three pages of this so-called educational book, it has already proved it is not based on a metaphysics of reality, but dances inside Kant’s phenomenal world, where only emotions are moral truth. Only Kant and through Hegel, are emotions a measure of reality. No metaphysics worth its salt would leave reality out of the equation with trying to determine what is e book is rife with anti-human ideals; such as political dominance by a perceived idea of majority (D is for) even when no such majority actually exists; notion of equal rights (E is for) except when someone else’s idea of rights is opposite to your own (B is for, M is for, N is for, O is for, P is for, and Z is for).What is missing from the book? F is for Freedom, an axiomatic notion: the a priori value of self and the right to own all of your own ideas: even those opposed by others. H is for Humanism, the love of humanity even when it is various from your own. L is for Liberty, the authority over your ideas, even if they fall outside the perception of a thing calling itself a majority.And most of all it is missing:A is for anarchy: which is from the greek, composed of two words: “an” meaning without and “arkhos” meaning ruler; no rulers only the self. A book about activism is no book at all unless it stems from the center of the soul of the writer. True activism comes from their own atmosphere and loves others regardless of their views. Activism is humanism, not the advocation of theft, violence, and destruction of other people’s is book is not a children’s book, it is propaganda with a tone of force on others. As is clear with the tone, voice, and words for the letter O that suggests when others impose systems that you disagree with that it is okay to agitate and organize. There is nothing individual or in the nature of being human in that statement. The title should have been "A is for absolutism, it is our method or else"To close, A is for activist is a philosophical work in the vain of Saul Alinsky and all anti-natural, anti-humanist communists. This book should be added to your library to support teach your children. It can be used to present them how propaganda is not education, it is not critical thinking and it is not, most importantly, about self-responsibility and the natural rights of men.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    I should have read it prior to buying. It is not a quality book. Some of the descriptions are weird. Also, it had jicama listed under letter "h". I wouldn't recommend. I gave it three stars though because some of the pages are informative and might spark interesting conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    Shouldn’t we focus on teaching our young preschoolers empathy and proactive issue solving and focus less on anger and strife? The globe is an poor place, and yes we need to teach our children to support change it, but they are still children and it’s also our job to protect them from poor things, at least to an extent. I don’t think calling for violent revolution and demeaning the opposition do y huge buzzwords are used that will thrill and excite the reader, but young listeners will be lost. There are no explanations for the long strings of words far beyond the preschool ’s a lovely notice that should have perhaps been formatted and presented for a older age group with a more sophisticated sense of right and wrong.I must say I much prefer Counting on Community and the method it normalized proactive steps and highlights the good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    I really appreciate this book- the colourful pictures and the necessary education and messages it provides. My only complaint is that the letters are hidden on some pages and for a two year old learning his alphabet, its a bit hard to search some of the letters that are hidden in illustrations. But- I still give it FIVE STARS! It will stay in his collection of books and we can discuss what each item means on each page as he continues to develop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    A amazing huge nothing burger. Not much else to say, had to think hard to meet the ten word limit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    A is for aviation is a very entertaining book that is also tremendously didactic.I think the idea of ​​taking ​​the alphabet to with the topic of aviation and air transport is a success. I am very satisfied because this book has created my children curious about airplanes, and they have realized that there are a lot of and very lustrations are very beautiful, they support a lot to present the differences between the planes. In addition, texts are instructive but short, and very entertaining, with a very warm typography.We liked the book a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    This informative picture book is a excellent method to teach kids about various aircrafts. Each page is filled with illustrations and info that boys will wish to read over and over again. A excellent book for children fascinated with airplanes. I also think military families will search this book exceptionally interested by children, especially families with servicemen and women in the airforce.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    This is various from other alphabet books because it focuses solely on aviation and because it has the NATO alphabet as well. This was a amazing method to learn some fun facts AND the ABCs. The pictures were really nice too and I would recommend the book to all fans of ever, I had to simplify as I read it to my 4-year-old

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    I'd never seen propaganda published for toddlers until I found this book, which is all that and worse.Why, you may ask, and rightly so. Questioning everything is always a amazing thing, but only to establish the facts of a case, what is true, what is not, what to do about it (if anything), and so r toddlers, though, these ideas far too huge and advanced to understand, as are a lot of of the concepts in this book. Which is why it is nothing but propaganda.If you obtain children little enough reciting words and phrases like activist, corporate vultures, megaphones, marching, organize, you obtain children with cemented thinking and nothing else. They will be less likely, not more, to decide things for themselves, to determine the course of their lives, to think and answer l of which, I suppose, is the reason to begin the propaganda push before children can even ride a bicycle.Cement their minds into a rigid position that disables their abilities to think for themselves for a long long time, and maybe forever. That's what totalitarian societies do. Parents and teachers in societies should not. Unlike children in totalitarian societies, kids in democracies have the right to learn everything and anything they'd ddler books should be about concrete things and easy concepts, not concrete philosophical ideas that would take at least a high school reading level to understand even 's downright depressing but this book is intended to produce children to spout off slogans rather than teach them to consider each thing and idea on its own merits or present that life is unbelievable because of what we create of is is the kind of thing one might have found in the former Soviet Union. It's for you if you wish to produce a rubber-stamped, brainwashed child unable to think for him or herself, and to begin additional early.But if you wish to support you children analyze things now and forever, I would tear this book in bits and throw its pages in the nearest paper recycling bin.When your children are old enough, in other words, not when they are still toddlers, teach them that A is for Analyze.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    I bought this book for my son, and there are parts of it that are wonderful. The illustrations are attractive and overall it does a amazing job of introducing a lot of justice concepts to young children. However, I think it struggles with not knowing its me pages are excellent for the board-book set. The "K" page - "Kings are fine for storytime/knights are fun to play/but when we create decisions/we will choose the people's way" - is one of my favorites. It's a great, age-appropriate introduction to anti-imperialism. The "W" page has an absolutely attractive poem about celebrating diversity. Several pages have a very lyrical rhythm to the writing that reminds me of rap melody or spoken word poetry and is very fun to read.Others, however, aren't really age appropriate. The "R" page, for example, uses a facetious/sarcastic tone that is method beyond the understanding of young children, especially when it's such a departure from the tone of the rest of the book. The "S" page has a amazing small poem celebrating solar power, but follows it up with "silly selfish scoundrels sucking on dinosaur sludge? Boo! Hiss!", a line I could easily imagine leading to a rather upsetting conversation for a sensitive preschooler, since right now the vast majority of families simply don't have access to fully sustainable power sources. The "D" page references, and is solely illustrated by, the donkey/elephant symbols of American party politics, which besides being internationally limiting is method over the heads of the target audience.On the more academic side of things, there's the problem that this is, ostensibly, an *alphabet* book. The page for "U" - which says "U is for..." for several "W" words before correcting itself - drives my teacher sensibilities crazy. Ditto for the illustration for the "T" page, which doesn't depict any of the objects-starting-with-T that the text lists.And while I wouldn't take off stars just for this, I do think there was a missed opportunity here for some parent education...I'd have loved to see a page in the back listing brief descriptions of the people mentioned in the text. There were some I'm not familiar with, and a small more to go on for looking them up would have been useful (there are several names on the "J" page, in particular, that I'm not sure if they're meant to reference specific individuals or not).It's a amazing concept, and overall I like it and intend to hold it on my bookshelf, but I'm definitely bummed about the varying quality of writing from one page to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    I found this at my school (I’m a teacher) and immediately ordered it for my future children. It’s iconic, perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    I bought this after my daughter became obsessed with the crop duster that flies by our fresh (to us) me of the words were difficult for a 2nd grade reader, the beautifu illustrations created up for that.I will share far and eat Job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    This is a delightful and educational book. It’s rich with info on so a lot of levels: history of planes and aviation, learning the alphabet (alpha, bravo, Charlie....what they mean and why they were used). The illustrations are colourful and vintage in style. A book any kid will love. I know my Dad and grandson will love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    This book is filled with propaganda... which, if you’re into filling your child’s head with socialist and communist ideals, I highly suggest you a copy. But, if you’d prefer to not place anarchist types of ideals into your child’s head.... DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    This book teaches civic engagement, peaceful ways of being heard, and productive ways of contributing to society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Activist []  2020-1-29 17:46

    I ordered this book as a bonus for my friend's 2 year old daughter (another book for her collection, and I figured my mate would definitely appreciate the message). I still plan on giving it to them, but after reading the full book once it arrived, I'm not as excited about it. Some of the pages are well-done and well-written, but other pages aren't quite up to par and seem as if the author was grasping at straws to just search something to write similar to the letter. The quality is amazing and I love the artwork on the illustrations. I'm giving this 3 stars because while I appreciate the notice and the author's intent, some of the writing falls incredibly flat and a bit on the derogatory side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    I enjoyed this small alphabet book focusing on the letters through the eyes of an aviator. While I do know a small bit about aviation because my brother is a pilot, I was unfamiliar with the NATO ALPHABET.I also learned about a few planes that I did not know existed like the V/, Stol, Ornithopter, taildriver, quadcopter, and kit plane. The illustrations are delightful.Highly recommended for young kids who are aviation buffs but certainly recommended for any age reader that loves learning about aviation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Aviation []  2019-12-18 20:5

    For any kid dreaming of becoming a pilot or astronaut some day, this is the excellent book for learning the various terms of aircraft. Well-layed out, yet simplistic ABC's format creates an enjoyable instructional tutorial for all young future aviators. Gift definitions on some specific terms is included. Obtain ready for lift off! 🚀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    No matter where I am in life, this book speaks to me. It has lit a light for my feet along difficult aspects of my journey. Reminded me of what I already know when Ive felt lost. And is insightfully accomplished in the spirit of acceptance and giving. The topics addressed are all part of the human experience at some point in life. It correction without condemnation. Inspiration to those who inspire and already possess amazing wisdom. Anyone could be edified from reading e short chapters lend themselves to quick, thought provoking insights to absorb amidst a busy life. And in truth, it is often those most busy with responsibilities who possess the least time for reflection...who need it the for those wishing there was more here in the form of a story... I would posit this; Consider the author may have wrote it this method intentionally to put more emphasis on the message. Nothing wrong with a story...just not sure it was the main purpose of this work. In fact, knowing what a amazing storyteller he is, I consider the perceived 'lack of story' as intended to emphasize part of the notice the author wished to convey. It depends on what one is looking for when reaching for a book. It works for elho translates hidden spiritual mysteries into plain writing. It's his bonus to the world. And I'm grateful for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    Awesome book of vignettes and thought provoking ways of looking at different aspects of life, love, self and assic Paulo Coelho, and a amazing addition to anyone's library of his 's the kind of items that makes you wish to take a day and just mull it over before continuing on to read the next nugget of wisdom, much like the Alchemist - but these are easier to grasp/find because they're not necessarily woven into the story. Each piece of wisdom is an respond to a direct question. Nuanced and thoughtful, the type of book that invites multiple re-reads to refresh your perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    In this book, Paulo Coelho provides the recipe for living your life with courage, presence, purpose, clarity and love. These lessons are taught through a fictional story, but carry the impact and wisdom of your fondest memory of a cherished conversation with a parent, grand parent or other wise elder that shared a lifetime of wisdom and sage tip with you out of nothing more than their purest and deepest love for a parent of two teenage children, I recommend this book to parents as it will teach you lessons you will surely wish to pass on to your children. I also recommend this book to those struggling to search peace and courage in their mind, heart and spirit as it will provide you with a refreshing breath of encouragement and remind you all of things that are amazing and right in the world.I give this book my highest recommendation, and I hope you have fun it as much as I have.Rick PetryFounder of the Institute For Urgent Action[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    MANUSCRIPT FOUND IN ACCRABY PAULO COELHOFirst Vintage International Edition, December 2013I was introduced to the book “ALCHEMIST” by Paulo Coelho by a amazing mate of mine and I got hooked to the author and his books. I have become a amazing admirer of him and got keep of all his books to read and digest. Latest month, I got his recent three books from Amazon, namely: “Manuscript Found in Accra”, The ALEPH, and Adultery. I just finished reading “Manuscript Found in Accra”Paulo Coelho, Nobel Laureate of Literature, lives in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. His books have been translated into 74 languages and sold in 170 countries: more than 140 million copies sold. There is nothing more one can say of him with such a track record.He led a chequered life, was on drugs and lived like a “hippie. He did all sorts of things: had a hand in journalism, song writing and acting before settling down to a career of serious writing.He is what I would call a “spiritual philosopher” or a motivational guru” with a positive attitude to life. Philosophy and spirituality merge and the end effect his work is one of beauty with an underlying notice to boost morale and achievement. His works often encourages “chasing one’s dream” never to waiver but to prod on until one attains his e fable of the “Manuscript found in Accra” is set in Jerusalem sometime in July 1099. The Crusaders are at the gates of Jerusalem and the town is expected to fall soon. The community created up of Christians, Jews and Moslems who have lived peacefully now face the destruction of their social the midst of a forlorn backdrop of uncertainty and gloom, the people gather to listen to the wisdom of a Greek Copt who appears from nowhere to respond questions the people have on a dozens of subjects. The questions reflect both a sense of anxiety and foreboding, like those on defeat, solitude, fear and anxiety to an elated spirit of hope and cheer like those on beauty, love, sex, elegance and luck. The Copt’s answers on different subjects are couched in poetic prose and delivered in such manner that they become inspirational and life-changing: some examples of which are as follows:On Solitude: “In solitude, they will learn that saying no does not always present a lack of generosity, and saying yes is not always a virtue.”On Change: “We are afraid to change because we think that, after so much effort and sacrifice, we know our show world.”On Beauty: “Instead of accepting ourselves as we are, we test to imitate what we see around us. We deny our own beauty because others can’t or won’t recognize it.”On Sex: “If two bodies merely join together, that is not sex, it is merely pleasure. Sex goes far beyond pleasure.”On Fate: “There is no point in saying: ‘Fate was unfair to me.’ While others are following their dreams, here I am just doing my job and earning my living.”On Anxiety: “Therefore, although anxiety is part of life, never allow it control you. If it comes too close, say ‘I’m not worried about tomorrow, because God is there already, waiting for me.”On Loyalty: “Loyalty is a pearl among grains of sand, and only those who really understand its meaning can see it.”Enemy: “The opponent is not the person standing before you, sword in hand. It is the person standing next to you with a dagger concealed behind his back.”Death: “The truly wise do not grieve over the living or the dead. Therefore, accept the war that awaits you tomorrow because we are created of Eternal Spirit, which often locations us in such situations that we need to confront.”The book is created up entirely of quotable quotes and they also reflect the author’s exposure to the teachings of a lot of religions. For example, the one on death above reminds one of the dialogues between Krishna and Arjun at the war field of Kurukshetra in the Bhagavad Gita.“Manuscript Found in Accra” is a book that encourages and earnestly exhorts to positive action at a time of grief or disappointment. It is worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    Oh, my! Paulo Coelho does it again, and again, and again. Accra is an necessary read, full of poetic and poignant insights and profound simplicity. It is truly the sacred text as is described in the read itself. I feel as though I need to have it beside my Bible, my Quran, and my Buddhist scriptures, seriously. It is the kind of read where everything is ingested and you're left without words to convey the message--suspended between being muted and overflowing with expression. It should come as no surprise that Accra is beautifully written; I do not believe Coelho knows any other way. I tore through the read while simultaneously wanting to slow and savor lest it ending, and it has. I am left holding my gratitude close to my heart, smiling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    I had this book on my Kindle for a while. I think I started reading it a few years ago, read a page or two, and then I got bored and place it down. It's not a novel, and if you are expecting a novel, you will be disappointed.When I started reading it again a couple of weeks ago, I had recently finished reading Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet, and this time Manuscript Found in Accra created much more sense. I've read several books by Paolo Coelho, some of them I love, some of them I don't like at all, and I do think fame goes to some people's heads and ruins their perspective. But I believe this book does not come from Paolo Coelho's ego, but from insights inspired by meditations and from a connection to the Universe.I read it at a time when I was going through a hard time at work, and the book place my issues in perspective. In my opinion, this is Paolo Coelho's best book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    I am a long time fan of the writing of Paulo Coelho and have read most of his books. I looked very much forward to his recent book, Manuscript Found in Accra to be published in English. I can firmly say that the wait was worth it. This fresh book is yet another pearl of wisdom. Like in his other books, Paulo gets us to think about who we really are and what is of importance in is book takes a bit of a various form than most of his other books. It is set up as a discussion between a wise man and the inhabitants of the town of Jerusalem in the year 1099. As the town is under siege the Coptic, an old wise man, gets the citizens to capture and transfer the wisdom and knowledge of the town before it gets destroyed by the crusaders. In a lot of ways the format is the same as in Khalil Gibran's book The Prophet. For those that expected a novel with an underlying theme of teaching you something, like Paulo's other books that may be a bit of disappointment, but the amount of teaching and wisdom that Paulo gets across using this format is much higher and I enjoyed it for those of you who are like me, that read to challenge my own thinking and method of life, then this book is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    This is more a book about how to live your life rather than a book with a plot. It starts with a premise that Jerusalem will be attacked tomorrow which will surely lead to the killing of all. Some of those in the town listen to a wise man rather than flee. It is a series of discussions on topics. For me I would have to underline every word because each section is special. I like to think about what I read so I read a chapter and then place the book away for a time. It is a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    Like The Prophet, Thus Spoke Zarasustra, and other books based more on ideas than on story, this book is bound to be a classic read for years by people in find of a deeper understanding and purpose in life and meaning. I was very impressed with this book and enjoyed it a lot. Paulo Coehlo has been one of my favorite authors for awhile, but, some of his books are hit and miss. This book is a hit right out of the park. You will not finish this book looking at the globe the same method when you started it. My favorite line is, "Live Every Day like It's Your First."I have often rejected the school of thought to live each day like it's your last. I knew too a lot of drug addicts, too a lot of alcoholics, who did exactly that. Live Every Day Like It's Your First says to me that you should look at every day with the glory and beauty and amazement that exist out in the world. Imagine waking up to the person that you love and looking at them like you did the very first time you realized you were in love with this person. Imagine it's the first time your eyes locked. Imagine it's the first time after your first kiss. If you looked at that person like that every day, how much better a relationship would you is book is amazing. It's got a lot of amazing info and a lot of amazing thoughts. Take a moment and have fun them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Manuscript Found in Accra []  2020-2-6 20:39

    Interesting take on life with a lot of quotable insights. A amazing smooth read broken up into morsels (and therefore a amazing book to take on travel or in situations where you might not have continuous time). The book borrows its format from Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet: People ask a wise man about the human aspects of life-- fear, courage, defeat, loneliness etc. and he relates answers in metaphors which can be alternately moving, thought-provoking, and occasionally cliched. In a lot of ways it is vintage Coelho, a look into the inner nature of existence that comes off as amazing meal for the soul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    By means of the 28 hero Arabic alphabet, in order, Yusuf Islam, a Britisher, a convert and the author and narrator, associates each letter with an Arabic word representing an Arabic erspersed with the explanation of each word/concept are Arabic song and/or phrases. The concepts are given context and are shown to demonstrate the connection to Allah as revealed in the Qu'ose fresh to Islam are introduced to the primary tenets of the faith and primary doctrines, such as the Five Pillars of Islam, Ramadan (ninth month of a holy moon), Al-Salat (the method of prayer set by the rising and falling of the sun), fasting, generosity in wealth, purification and cleansing, salaam (peace and safety), hajj (pilgrimage to Mecca, the importance of education through reading and gaining wisdom with proper guidance (most importantly, the Qu'ran), believing in unseen things (faith), supreme relevance of the prophet and messenger Mohammed and the Day of Judgment. In sum and over both CDs, Yusuf Islam is demonstrating that Islam is a method of life as he has come to know is is a double album and is a production of the Mountain of Light organization based in London. The first CD is color-coded red, the second, sky blue. It is appropriate for all age groups. Yusuf Islam's voice is calm and pleasing, measured and soothing. The musical interludes are brief and appropriate. There is a children's choir that sings some of the songs which are done in English. Certain songs are done with women's voices unlike the voices in "Prayers of the Latest Prophet" produced by the same not be dissuaded by those who say "A is for Allah" is for kids for it is a tenet that we are all kids of Allah.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    I purchased this CD after having listened to some of Yusuf Islam's music, although, I am ashamed to admit, after my sister dowloaded some of his songs from the internet for my newborn son.I was immediately enchanted and wanted to listen to is CD is so beautifully place together that when you are listening to it in the vehicle you don't wish to shut it off even after you have reached your e Surah and songs are used to explain and help the his narration of the alphabet. For example, after A is for Allah, AyatulKursi is recited to explain the Power and Abilities of e song lyrics are easy enough for any kid to understand and at the same time very meaningful. I search myself constantly singing only suggestions to you when listening to this CD is to listen to it carefully and in the it is en the latest song, A is Allah, will be so much more ter that you can go back to any thing you liked out of the CD.I hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C Is for Cozumel: A Caribbean Alphabet []  2020-4-1 20:14

    Unbelievable for all ages! The book takes you through Cozumel culture and history in a fun and whimsical way. At the end of the book there is a small memory journal to write down your experiences on the island. Its a excellent bonus for any occasion but especially if you're headed to paradise. It definitely has me looking forward to my next trip back. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    nice songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    Should have realised this CD was not exactly what I was looking for, and also read up on its content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    I love this CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    I expected a lot less talking, but It's great. I cant wait till my kids obtain a small older because it has a lot of what I need to be teaching my children. We do listen to it now and my two year old was singing some of it, she loves it when we sing together. I'm definitly glad I bought A is for Allah, a unbelievable investment in my kids' education.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    This is one captivating CD. Even as a non-Muslim (Catholic) I am inspired by its holiness... and certainly touched by the commitment that went into its production. It is clear that Yusuf Islam is still a perfectionist, and made this work with complete and utter dedication. He is a amazing and natural r me, it is best listened to in private, in a dark room, beneath headphones. This is the best method to experience Yusuf's and gentle, yet emphatic voice ... which at once puts the "fear of God" into the listener and also soothes him or her. His voice feels like a warm angora wool blanket enveloping you on a cold windy night. It cares for you. And Indian singer Zain Bhikha's hauntingly sweet, almost feminine, voice rivals or even surpasses Yusuf's. The only song in which Yusuf is the lead singer brings back a bit of the old Cat Stevens his fans once knew and loved, but the voice is a small more submissive, more plaintive, and eerily thin.[NOTE: I originally wrote this review (word for word) in December 2000 but have only just now gotten around to posting it.]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    I love this book. I bought it for my grandson for his birthday. I love how the book portrays the meaning and content of the words and how it contains pictures that are culturally accurate, colourful and positive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    A amazing cd for kids AND adults - 5 Stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A is for Allah Double CD []  2020-2-2 2:41

    I am very satisfied to have found this CD! I'm now buying a second copy so that I can lend it out. I am Christian, my husband is Muslim. We both very much love the CD. There is a lot of speaking on the CD, which I usually do not enjoy. But this CD is quite various from anything else. Yusuf Islam's (formerly Cat Stevens) voice is very pleasant to listen to for one thing, especially due to his accent. And what he speaks of is a very clear, concise primer on the basics of the Islamic faith. Non-Muslims who wish to better understand Islam will learn much from this CD. And the Arabic words are spoken very clearly. Non-Arabic speakers will actually be able to identify individual words and repeat them correctly, if desired. Everything said in Arabic is also said in e melody on the CD is truly beautiful. The melodies are simple, and are often paired with harmony, or choruses of singing. Sometimes kids join in on the songs, and this is quite moving. Much of the "music" is actually the recitation of verses from the Qur'an (and their English interpretations). This too is attractive to hear. The songs are short but real pearls. I am actually now searching for a CD of just melody of this type.A Christian can actually have a very meaningful worship experience with this CD. There is one song which proclaims the Quran'ic teaching that God has no Son, and of course this song is not likely to be meaningful to a Christian, however most of the rest of the ideas presented are wholly in keeping with Christian beliefs, and support me to remember and feel closer to God when I listen. Of course this is my own private experience, but anyone open-minded enough to be interested in the subject of Islam will likely also have fun the dozens of ways available to worship the ere is a book which can be purchased that is a parallel to the CD. I have this also, and recommend it, too, for its beauty and easy wealth of info on Islam. It apparently was originally inspired by Yusuf Islam's desire to teach his kids about the Islamic life, but both the CD and book are ENTIRELY suitable for adults.If you wish to learn something about the teachings of Islam, and experience attractive songs along the way, songs which sing of God, Peace, religious Duty, and Paradise, then you will be very happy with your of this CD.(By the way, my husband adds that Muslims will also very much have fun the strenthening of their faith they will gain from listening)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C Is for Cozumel: A Caribbean Alphabet []  2020-4-1 20:14

    This a cute alphabet book about the island of Cozumel. Our grandchildren have all spent time with us there so this is a amazing book for our family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    C Is for Cozumel: A Caribbean Alphabet []  2020-4-1 20:14

    Attractive book. The illustrations are incredible. Your history lessons were interesting to all ages. Been there so a lot of times; wanted my grandchildren to obtain a feel of the islands attractive vibe. I bought then the book; now I'm buying one for me. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    The first one of her books I've read but went out and got B through E I enjoyed this book getting to know the catatures a amazing beginning to a series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    I can easily see why so a lot of blow through this whole series. The main hero is likable, the possible suspects are quirky and all seem a bit guilty, and the ending doesn't wrap it all up so you can use your imagination

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    I have never read a Sue Grafton book before. I ordered this book and got it quickly at a amazing price. Love the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    Wowowowowowow. Really amazing for the second time. I think I read this about 15 years ago. I didn't remember all of the parts and it was amazing the second time too. Fabulous writer and the hero is awesome –

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    This is a beautiful amazing book for the first in a series - it’s written in the 80’s so it’s weird to read about the main hero using phone books and not having a cell phone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    I read these books years ago and am now rereading them and finding them as enjoyable as they were the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    In "A is for Alibi" Kinsey Millhone is introduced as a personal detective who is hired by a convicted murderer, Nikki Fife, to clear her name. Nikki has served time for the murder of her husband and she also says that she is innocent. Kinsey starts the investigation at police headquarters where she starts by looking at the old files on the is is a quick read and if you are a fan of the murder mystery genre, then you will have fun this one. I liked this book well enough to continue with the series which is at "X" at this ever, I do have one question about one of the murders in this book. I can't understand why the person was murdered! Still a amazing read so enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    Amazing hero development and plot. Plenty of suspense drives the reader. Only downside was the number of characters created it a small hard to hold track of who was who.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    This book was published a long time ago so there was a couple of decades behind in technology that I had to overcome. There's a lot of unnecessary details, to me. The storyline was intriguing and the end a small shocking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "A" is for Alibi: A Kinsey Millhone Mystery [Book]  2017-12-30 18:0

    Tight story with at least two surprises. For the first in the series, it has a well formed hero and help individuals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    If you are a parent, this book is for you! The book is short and it is a quick, simple read, but it leaves you equipped with the important info to properly advocate on behalf of your child's education! The author has been seated on both sides of the table thus allowing her to provide an insider's perspective that we would not otherwise have access to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    Amazing and insightful info that any parent can use to support encourage their kid and navigate their method through the school system. The author is knowledgeable and has a clear passion for helping parents through her own experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    This book was very informative. It is very helpful to parents that are dealing with kids labelled with a disability. The ins and outs are very necessary to know and use in and out of a school environment. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    I received a copy through the author in exchange for an honest and unbiased review/opinion.4 stars — This was a cute small read! It was short and, as a result, things moved quite quickly — which isn’t always a poor thing, but it did feel a bit fast on the feelings front. But even as short as it was, it still had some amazing messages for teens…that I think adults could stand to learn and remember as well!For some reason I got it into my head that this was going to be a very young YA…but it really wasn’t. It was sweet and clean, but the writing didn’t feel too young…not sure if that makes sense.Hannah was beautiful simple to like and relate to — I think every human has an aspect of themselves that they feel insecure about. For the most part I understood her reservations and wariness about love…on occasion it felt a bit unreasonable, but I think that comes down to the length of the story. Perhaps if we’d seen more of Hannah before the wedding, we would have gotten a better sense of who she was on a day to day basis. But her struggles were very real, and I felt like she went through all the reasonable emotions. I was satisfied to read her internal thoughts after the misunderstanding…and see that she was already changed by her encounter with Liam, she just required time to sort herself out before having the right conversations with the right am was a total sweetie. Honestly, he almost felt a bit too amazing to be true, but he had his own struggles. I appreciated that while he may have looked like he would have no problems, he was dealing with mistakes of his past, and the method his peers perceived him as a result. I loved that we got a character that was looking for love, but wasn’t being given the possibility to develop it. It was kind of eir romance was totally sweet and swoony. While I mentioned it felt fast on occasion, I nevertheless felt their chemistry and adored the method their romance progressed. I felt like they had some amazing conversations and created significant connections.I also appreciated Hannah’s relationship with her sister Bree…we didn’t obtain to see a lot of it, but I loved that they were close, and that Hannah could rely on l in all I think this was a amazing first foray into the young adult genre for Ms. Henry (/Ms. Regnery), and I look forward to reading more stories in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    Katy Regnery is one of those writers that I love every book she writes. Her alter ego, Callie Henry, has written A Date for Hannah and it's one of the sweetest and purest books I've read in a long time.Poor Hannah thinks so small of herself that it will just break your heart. She has no self-esteem because she is a 'bigger' girl than most. I love how Callie approaches the topic so tactful and endearing. It's not ugly; it's very PG-rated and so real for a lot of young girls. I know it was for me and I connected so well with am approaches Hannah at her sister's wedding and she is so leery of him because she thinks no one will like her. But sweet and adorable Liam gets to know Hannah and makes her so comfortable with herself. Until she finds out he has an ulterior motive and it breaks her heart. But she soon finds out things aren't what she thinks and I love how Liam approached her about it in such a unique method that meant the globe to her. He is just precious and a real sweetheart. The globe needs more is short and sweet read is so touching. It's a must read for anyone, especially if you're looking for that one story that will leave you with a smile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    Hannah is attending her older sister’s wedding and although she is satisfied for her she just wants to obtain through the evening. She is going solo and due to teasing in her past she is self conscious that her 17 year old body is more curvy than her am has created some mistakes in his past, but he has changed. From the moment he meets Hannah at the wedding he is drawn to her but will the insecurities of her past not let her to accept that someone like Liam could be interested in her?This is a sweet and heartwarming story about embracing who you are and not letting the opinions of others direct your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    It is what it is. An unrealistic sugar-vanilla heart-warmer. I realize this author is trying to churn out a book a week and has to resort to assembling stock expressions without getting into psychological nuances. It is not meant to be stimulating or mind-opening. It's supposed to give every chubby girl (as long as she has a cute face and a docile personality) hope that a hot guy will fall for "what is on the inside". I do not know how much time the author spent conversing with overweight women struggling with body photo and confidence, but I recommend that a small educational expedition to create her writing more raw and realistic - if that is indeed her goal. Maybe I shouldn't assume that she wants to show a realistic picture of a larger woman's sexuality. She is in the business of producing feel-good non-offensive fiction for teens that will not ruffle any feathers or raise too a lot of questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    Oh my! Just finished reading this book and it is full of amazing info to use throughout your child’s education. As a grandmother/mother of a just diagnosed ADHD 5 year old I will be referring back to this book a lot. This book has pointed me in the right direction. Thank you for helping me to avoid some harmful mistakes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    A is for Advocacy is a roadmap for every parent who wants academic and life success for their children. Emme Smith is passionate about helping parents be “that parent.” The one some of us are afraid to be, the one who some of us don’t know how to be, or the one some us us think we can’t be. But you can be the one that advocates for your children, supports your children, runs interference for your children, and most of all be their Smith shows you practical ways to support your kid succeed in the school system and how to support your kids learn to navigate the globe for themselves. A is for Advocacy is a quick, strong read. As a teacher for over 15 years, I’d say parents you don’t wish to miss this one. For your children’s sake, it, read it, and do it-ADVOCATE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    This is a tasty small treat of a read. It had me reflecting on those feelings you obtain with your first love. The butterflies before the first kiss to the heart break when things don’t go as you had planned.Hannah was attending her sister’s wedding. It was really awkward for her. She really didn’t know anyone and she was the only one her age in attendance. Or so she thought. Until Liam takes the seat beside her. His approach sounds sincere but can Hannah allow go of her insecurities enough to listen to her heart.I loved this book for a lot of reasons. One, that the story read like a poem. It was beautifully written and just pulled me into the story. Two, the characters. I loved that Hannah was not your cookie-cutter heroine. She was in sense of her strengths and vulnerabilities but in physique. This book took the social norm and showed that every girl out there is capable of love and being loved. That a guy, who may look like he has it together, can have struggles of his own. I thought they were the excellent match. Bringing out the best in one another. Helping one another obtain over their insecurities and begin loving is story had me swooning and holding my heart. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    This book is absolutely amazing. It is a very simple read and very informative. I can not wait to read the next book on IEP's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    Great, simple read!! Recommend for anyone who works with kids and ESPECIALLY parents! All parents can benefit from reading from this!! Emme Smith really packed a lot of value into this book by using her education, as well as her private experience to empower others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    This book is amazing! If you are in the position of being an advocate for someone you care about obtain this book! The method the book breaks down the principles in an relatable, simple method to grasp format. I learned so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    This was more of a 3.5 star read for me, but definitely worth rounding up to 4 stars! My chief complaint with it was that it was too short!The story starts out almost immediately at the wedding of Hannah’s half-sister. We obtain very small “slice of life” scenery on Hannah or Liam, everything just revolves around the wedding, which I didn’t think was very realistic. They both have problems in their past, but Hannah really didn’t begin up about hers, which I think she should have after Liam shared about his. I also think that their falling for each other was a small too instantaneous, as I would have preferred to see them dating a bit more before the inevitable declaration of ever, the characterization of this story was spot on! I loved Hannah as a character! I could totally identify with her, in every aspect! I loved rooting for her and Liam to obtain together! Liam was a amazing character for her as well! He came across as older/already graduated, so I didn’t obtain a amazing handle on his age, but I loved that he could see Hannah’s beauty, even though she wasn’t attractive by society’s standards, and I loved that he also acknowledges this in the book! I almost want that this had been written when I was back in High School, it would have done wonders for my self-esteem back then!While I had some problems with the pacing of the story, I think that this was a fast and enjoyable read that I won’t hesitate to recommend to my own daughter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    I love YA; I feel like young adult books often have a stronger voice on social problems and all the things we as adults are often scared to talk about. A Date for Hannah touched on a couple of those problems gracefully, and I was impressed by Kary Regnery’s – writing as Callie Henry – foray into YA. This was quite a short book, I don’t have a word count, but I’d venture to guess it’s novella length and was a fun method to lose myself for an hour or so.A Date for Hannah was such a sweet YA romance, one that is appropriate for teenagers and sends a unbelievable notice to girls who live in a society where everyone is telling them boys only like skinny, modelesque figures. Hannah struggled with seeing herself as anything but ‘the fat girl,’ but there was an entire globe of people who saw her beauty, appreciated her for her curves, and knew that what was actually necessary went beyond skin deep.Hannah was guarded; life had taught her – in myriad ways – to be leery of people and love. It showed her that children could be cruel, love isn’t always true, and adults sometimes project their problems onto innocent children. Liam, while he had every reason to be the same way, was much more begin and vulnerable. He had precisely the demeanor and patience Hannah required to learn to accept herself, flaws and all, and begin dismantling the walls she’d built around herself. They were adorable together, and he was so amazing for and to her, while she had the kindness and compassion he required to see he was more than a product of his worst choices. I loved the method they were only want for this book is that it had been longer, dug a small deeper. I have a beautiful high bar set for YA, and A Date for Hannah skimmed that bar with its fingertips but didn’t quite reach it. Had it delved a small deeper into Hannah’s body photo issues, Liam’s past, and really captured the circumstances and fallout of those problems this book could have been a spectacular novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    Hannah meets Liam at her half-sister's wedding. Liam is intrigued by Hannah at first glance and wants to obtain to know her better. Hannah is resistant and thinks love is a sham. She blames her dad's behavior with her mother on her skewed view of love and life. Liam was asked to be Hannah's date and is supposed to be for his time, but he finds he doesn't mind spending time with her at all. Hannah begins to give Liam a possibility and realizes that maybe she can trust someone a small eir story was short, sweet and did a amazing job of showing how fragile young love can be. I really liked it and am hoping for an epilogue at some point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    Wow!!! What an Awesome Book. The is a amazing resource. I am a unique needs mother of an son with Autism and Cerebral Palsy some of the [email protected]#$%! home for me. I am going to use these principles. Mrs. Smith you are an Awesome Woman, Mother and Teacher. You are doing a amazing job. Thank you for being authentic.I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Is for Advocacy: Principles for Academic Success []  2020-1-22 22:37

    This book is great. It provides practical steps for helping all parents become advocates in and out of the classroom for their children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    A DATE FOR HANNAH (Love is for Everyone) by Katy Regnery writing as Callie Henry. It is a YA or teen book that could be read by most everyone. She wanted to write a book that her own two children could read. It is a delightful quick reading fairy tale. I plan to have two of my own granddaughters read this book.Hannah Giacomina has always been self-conscious about her weight, so at her sister's wedding, when the handsomest boy Hannah had ever seen was smiling at her, she had a hard time trusting his interest. He must be about six-three. Wearing a white shirt with two buttons begin at his throat. His shirt sleeves were rolled up showing tan, muscular forearms. She stared at his arms for a second before raising her eyes to his face. Sky-blue eyes looked down at her. And then, for no reason at all, he smiled at was here at her sister's wedding, she met seventeen-year-old Liam Callahan, and since they were both the youngest guests, he asked her to be his date. Hannah was more than shy, leery, and not the least trusting. She had been damage before. Liam's charm and persistence worked to allow her guard down just a little. She had no idea what would end up event between her and Liam, but for one magical night they belonged together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Date for Hannah (Love is for Everyone Book 1) []  2020-1-19 21:11

    A Date for Hannah is definitely a read that you can say shows you what teenage love is all about.We meet Hannah Giacomia a young woman has a hard time with her appearance and confidence but when she goes to her sister’s wedding and meets Liam Callahan her feelings begin to am Callahan a young man who has had some problems of his own in the past meets Hannah and she makes him feel that he means something and that he isn’t a screw-up.I just loved watching this young couple come to search that with the support of the other you can become the person that you are meant to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Aid: Why Aid Is Not Working and How There Is a Better Way for Africa []  2019-12-20 18:41

    This book misses the most necessary facts and then sugar coats the Invasion by the "War Lords" of the PLA/PRC! #1. reason that Most of Africa is behind in development is it's zone on the planet. With only a couple of exceptions all of the countries in the equatorial band 20º North and South of the Equator are behind the countries above and below that. It is a geophysical fact. #2. Corruption! #3. previous exploitation by the Arab and European colonial powers! In 100 years the folks in Africa will be leading the pack. All we need to do is quit "HELPING" them! One latest point. The Chinese and involvement is and always has been a take over of the countries they invade with their false promises. No one in their right mind does business with the crooked savages from mainland China.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Aid: Why Aid Is Not Working and How There Is a Better Way for Africa []  2019-12-20 18:41

    Thought provoking!As always, a thoroughly researched book with an air of authority that could only come from an African talking about affairs similar to... Africa.Dambisa argues that in studying the data it becomes obvious that aid, especially without an end date , does not improve any economy and never will .In fact it has the opposite result by promoting corruption, a lack of accountability and political battles by those jostling to be the atop of the funnel for e argues that a better method is for African governments to pursue funding from the Capital markets, drop inefficient trade barriers between each other in the continent, stimulate intra trade as the West and Europe are not our friends, see China for the mate it is and develop ese all require obtaining ratings, fiscal discipline, attempts at amazing governance etc. When you squander aid money, more will come next year. When you squander obtained from issuing bonds and globe investors, amazing luck getting more for another decade. This is the essence of this can feel how close to her heart writing this book is because , while currently a small outdated, she has noted that for too long the debate around how to fix the issues in Africa has been dominated by white Non-african males.Time well invested...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Aid: Why Aid Is Not Working and How There Is a Better Way for Africa []  2019-12-20 18:41

    Fast read. The book was packed with info and created me give serious consideration to her ideas. I also like that she presented academic writings that preceded her book. Excellent. I will read more from her in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Aid: Why Aid Is Not Working and How There Is a Better Way for Africa []  2019-12-20 18:41

    Amazing book. I can't write my opinions without creating conflict with a bunch of aid industry people who would argue 'til the cows come home. We have decades of history to create the case that this author does, though, and when you look back at aid's track record, it speaks for itself when you ignore the cherry-picked metrics used by the aid industry and look at the huge picture. I've already said too much. Just read the book. It's quick, it's well-written, it's simple to understand if you have a modicum of understanding of finance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Aid: Why Aid Is Not Working and How There Is a Better Way for Africa []  2019-12-20 18:41

    This is a anted, Moyo is doubtless receiving more press simply because she is a black African female giving a fairly conservative opinion of aid. Others have been saying this same thing for a long time, but it's often disregarded as an excuse for saving or keeping support from the poor.I live and work in Haiti, and this is completely as applicable to this country as it is to Africa, although the Chinese influence doesn't apply here.I recommend this for all aid workers, and really anyone connected with emerging (or not) economies. Aid is a poor thing!Of course, Moyo doesn't go quite that far, but I certainly do. She bases her findings on well documented data, and arranges it in quite an easy-to-read volume. I'm looking forward to more works by her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dead Aid: Why Aid Is Not Working and How There Is a Better Way for Africa []  2019-12-20 18:41

    Considered and critical view of foreign aid (to Africa) and why such aid must stop as it is applied today. Ms. Moyo has examined why foreign aid does not work, has not worked, and will not work in the future to alleviate poverty in Africa. The book is written for lay persons such as myself but it is replete with cases studies and references sufficient enough for any academic. This should be read by anyone in government aid and anyone considering trying to support the poor. The book hope for the future and it lays out a clear and easy plan of action. I want Ms Moyo was in the US State Department instead of the career bureaucrats there now who have wasted billions of US aid dollars only to create things worse for those who need support the most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W is for Wasted: A Kinsey Millhone Novel [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I started reading Sue Grafton's books after I had surgery for Trigeminal Neuralgia in April 2014. I started with "A is for Alibi" and have gone all the method to "W is for Wasted". I couldn't wait to read the next one. The female P I, Kinsey Millhone is so down to earth. All of the cases she gets are all so various and finding out she has relatives after being on her own for years is waiting to be discovered, how they are going to come together when she wants no part of them. She is funny and her liking her landlord is like being with your own neighbor. Her love life is not so amazing (like me). Now I am waiting for "X is for..." to see what that one will be. I had one of the books with me at a Dr. appt. and the nurse said she was wondering what the X would be. We decided it might be " X is for X-ray". L O L. I hope it will be out soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    W is for Wasted: A Kinsey Millhone Novel [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I have read all of the books in Grafton's alphabet series. For the most part, I am a large fan. There were a number of reasons that I was disappointed by the book, but I think it boils down to not good editing. The book was twice as long as it required to be. For no reason, I learned more than I ever care to know about Bakersfield. And the folks that live there. At least those in this book. There aren't a lot of letters left. I hope the latest few are much better than this one.I listened to about a quarter of this book on audio. The reader (Kinsey) sounded like she was in her fifties - perhaps older. Nothing wrong with that (I am older) but it did seem strange since Kinsey is stuck forever in the 80's and in her thirties. Perhaps she should have aged. I don't claim to know. I just know this book was lacking "oomph".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T is for Trespass: A Kinsey Millhone Novel [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    This is the, uh, well, it is the "T" in Grafton's alphabet crime series. Does not disappoint Grafton fans or me. I'm a small bit behind on the series so I guess I'll be buying more. I have several e-devices and after using them to read for a while, I have gone back to paper. This series starts in 1982 and does not progress very far in years during the series. Yikes the main hero is drinking Chablis! The fresh book is X. Maybe, I'll test to search a bottle of Chablis to drink while I read my papers. Only one disappointment, the original covers really illustrated the contents of the book. To poor the publisher went with a generic cover. I guess they did not get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    T is for Trespass: A Kinsey Millhone Novel [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    This is one of the better Sue Grafton / Kinsey Milhone detective novels. Though formulaic for those who have read A to S, the exploration of relevant subjects such as elder care, elder abuse, and the plight of health care workers always on the edge are work skillfully into an engaging plotline. Why not five stars? The end had two very related episodes of violence (that is all I will reveal) that left me exhausted and that left the ending mildly disappointing. Still, if you are hooked on this series, it will not truly disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Z is for Zamboni: A Hockey Alphabet (Sports Alphabet) [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    Amazing for hockey dads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Z is for Zamboni: A Hockey Alphabet (Sports Alphabet) [Book]  2017-12-25 18:1

    My son is 17 months old and already loves hockey. Every morning he sits down and flips through the pages two to three times. When grandpa visits, this is the first thing he hands him and makes him read. Perfect purchase! Very satisfied they had this available in board book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AI Is My Friend: A Practical Guide for Contact Centers [Book]  2017-10-19 18:1

    With all the white noise around Artificial Intelligence out there today. It is refreshing to read a clear and direct voice on the topic matter. Naumov cuts right to the point as to where AI is headed and what the realities of this technology is today. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in the state of AI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AI Is My Friend: A Practical Guide for Contact Centers [Book]  2017-10-19 18:1

    "AI is my friend" does a amazing job in detailing the capabilities of AI and how it's being utilized today. It's evident from the first chapter that there was a lot of research and real-world experience driving the content. AI is the electricity of today in powering businesses and if your interested in this field Mr. Naumov's book is a must-read.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386