Read a legal dictionary for museum professionals reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a legal dictionary for museum professionals reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


    Add your opinion on a legal dictionary for museum professionals or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Terms Dictionary: Complete 1000+ Essential Legal Terms And Phrases Explained With Examples For Students And Legal Professionals []  2020-6-19 19:21

    This book is ideal for me and it set in the right path to improving my legal writing skills and helping me build my knowledge of legal terminology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    Very solid overview. It is a few years out of date, and I'd love an updated version. It really covers all the basics including some things I hadn't thought of that seem obvious once pointed out. Has some amazing templates to support with document writing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    I have already referenced this book several times for necessary matters. It's nice to have a resource with all the answers in it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    This primer a very simple to read discussion of the legal matters that museums may face and the laws that they follow. Everything from "orphaned works" to international exhibition problems to donor forms to the most common legal issues museum face. The book also a number of samples from other museum's collection policies as well as general templates to build off of and learn what primary info a museum should/can include. Additionally, real-life and hypothetical case examples are seamlessly given to support develop critical thinking and apply what you have learned. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    We are in the process of opening a fresh museum, it has very amazing information, especially on donated items, what or what not to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    Amazing information. I read it for a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    Had the legal background that I required for dealing with a certain Museum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    intensive. Loaned it to our board's attorney.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    very amazing and quick shipping A++++ Thank you so much!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    Detailed, thorough, and educational. The book looks at the necessary legal concerns faced by museums like non-profit status, legal title to objects, and cultural heritage concerns. The legal precedents for necessary subjects are explained and the footnotes give references to plenty more cases to expand upon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Legal Primer on Managing Museum Collections, Third Edition []  2020-1-27 0:40

    Love Marie Malaro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Legal and Ethical Awareness: A Primer for Health Professionals and Patients []  2020-1-28 21:23

    Most importantly I got my book and it was in amazing condition. I am completely have with the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal and Ethical Issues for Health Professionals []  2020-1-20 21:17

    Amazing quality reading for your time. Just kidding. I had to obtain it for one of my classes. The book was exactly what I required for the course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal and Ethical Issues for Health Professionals []  2020-1-20 21:17

    This book is exactly what i needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Legal and Ethical Awareness: A Primer for Health Professionals and Patients []  2020-1-28 21:23

    The info in the textbook was organized, simple to search and concise. A textbook to keep. Will follow other of his publications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Legal and Ethical Awareness: A Primer for Health Professionals and Patients []  2020-1-28 21:23

    Simple to read. Breaks down the various locations of law so easier to understand and retain information. I read part of the book every night to prep for college course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Promoting Legal and Ethical Awareness: A Primer for Health Professionals and Patients []  2020-1-28 21:23

    No page numbers!! Cannot complete assignments without knowing page numbers!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal and Ethical Issues for Health Professionals []  2020-1-20 21:17

    While i dislike the class I am in..having to read this book..it is well written and simple to read. I love the quotes in it really gives it a reality point of view. Sums up each chapter nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    Exactly what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    gets the job done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    Yeah...I passed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    As a radiography student, this is an simple read. Does what it's suppose to on educating us with these issues. I especially like how terminology/definitions are on the side margin's for fast references in preparations for pop quizzes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    Purchased for college. Educational and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    quick shipping, loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    Received the textbook brand fresh and it arrived without any damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-20 0:3

    My rental had loose pages and was damaged alot...but I dont care ad long as i dont have to for those samages...i could still read everything, and do my hw so i am happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    Delivered as expected - Amazon cant be beat!As to the book - it is the usual high quality Bryan Garner product and of course a must have for any Law Student/Lawyer! I also obtain his online "Garner's Usage Tips." Prof. Garner is not just an awesome author/editor - but a amazing human being. Worked with him in a couple of contexts and can't say enough amazing about him. Buy everything he touches - and of course read/use it - you will be edified for doing so!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    I am sure to be using this book for years to cone. It is exactly what I expected and then some :-) I highly recommended this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    This is, by far, the single best resource on legal usage one can buy. I never cease to be amazed at how often I pull this book off of my shelf to search it giving me a clear and accurate respond to a usage question. I purchased this book several years ago after attending one of Garner's legal writing seminars. That seminar and this book have dramatically improved my legal writing skills. Those two tools positively influence my writing every single day. If you follow Garner's tip and guidance, you will eliminate deadening and condescending legalese from your legal writing and replace it with clear and concise prose. My clients appreciate receiving contracts that are actually readable and my contracts are less frequently topic to alternative interpretations because ambiguities are largely eliminated. As a lawyer or paralegal, do yourself a favor and this book. Better yet, this book and take Garner's Advanced Legal Drafting seminar. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    Garner should be carried shoulder-high for this work. Much expanded beyond the first edition, it provides intelligent, informed guidance on both individual terms and general topics. What does it really mean to "beg the question"? Is "struck" preferable to "stricken"? What's the plural of "cestui que trust"? Garner does not simply give thumbs up or down; he explains the pros and cons of different usages, with an outlook that is literate and, above all, practical. Time after time I search that he has anticipated my questions and has answered them with just the right level of detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage (Oxford Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage)The book, A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage by Bryan A. Garner is absolutely a must for lawyers or judges when writing briefs or opinions. The judges I know have a copy of this in their chambers to refer to as needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    As an editor of legal newsletters, I do not know what I would do without this absolutely important tool of the trade. Not only do I, a non-attorney, search it indispensible, but my colleagues who are members of the Bar are constantly borrowing my copy "just to check." And whatever they, or I, am checking--it's in rner has a method of condensing solid and often very intricate info into a few paragraphs so succinct, and so informative, that anyone can understand. When one is rushing versus a deadline, editing for and about attorneys and the law, reaching for Garner often makes the difference.I would give up my dictionary before I would part with this book, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Garner has earned his put in the annals of legal writing and editing, and I keep him--and this book--in the highest esteem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    GREAT REFERENCE MATERIAL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    There are a lot of terms that lawyers and law students must know, or at least be familiar with. Having a dictionary to remind you of exactly what a word is is very helpful. Some people may say "well that's what the internet is for", but unfortunately the internet gives you info overload. In a lot of cases, a easy 3 or 4 line explanation will be enough to jog your memory. Also, it is easier to remember a sentence long explanation compared to a wikipedia page.If you are even looking at this genre, this is a must buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage []  2020-6-19 19:21

    This is my best legal book that I have got up to now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Home for Foundlings (Lord Museum) []  2020-1-29 18:29

    From Oliver Twist to Anne Shirley (of Green Gables fame), Harry Potter to the Baudelaires, orphans and their stories have fascinated young readers; the idea of trying to survive without parents both compels and repels. "A Home for Foundlings" tells the true story of how kids who had no parents and -- possibly more tragically, kids whose parents could not help them -- lived in London's Foundling Hospital. Starting with the author's find for his family roots, this book traces the history of the Foundling Hospital from its foundation by the kind Thomas Coram to its ultimate closing in 1953. Readers learn about the children's everyday life, including work, education and diet, as well as some of the adult foibles that may have resulted in their placement in the founding hospital (the book gently but frankly addresses the struggles of unwed and/or abandoned mothers). With lots of illustrations and photgraphs, this is an interesting and uplifting look at the tough lives of more than 25,000 orphans and foundlings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Home for Foundlings (Lord Museum) []  2020-1-29 18:29

    A Home For Foundlings is a beautifully written and incredibly informative book. Marthe Jocelyn manages to use the history of the Foundling Home to give a sense of the greater social history of England from the 18th century through the early twentieth century, particularly as regards the situations of women and children. At the same time the book is fun to read! The a lot of photographs and illustrations are attractive and fascinating, and the historical detail is carefully sifted through so that it is interesting, memorable and accessible. The stories of individual foundlings are very poignant. Even children who aren't history buffs will have fun this book very much; those who like history will be enthralled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Home for Foundlings (Lord Museum) []  2020-1-29 18:29

    I enjoyed reading about the life that my amazing grandfather led. He came out of there with a skill to help his kids with, a sweet nature and a amazing sense of humor. It was very tough, but better than what could have been.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    Purchased for college. Educational and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    Received the textbook brand fresh and it arrived without any damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    My rental had loose pages and was damaged alot...but I dont care ad long as i dont have to for those samages...i could still read everything, and do my hw so i am happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    quick shipping, loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    As a radiography student, this is an simple read. Does what it's suppose to on educating us with these issues. I especially like how terminology/definitions are on the side margin's for fast references in preparations for pop quizzes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    Exactly what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    Yeah...I passed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals - E-Book (Towsley-Cook, Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals) []  2020-1-28 23:49

    gets the job done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    For lovers of baseball and legal thrillers, this is a amazing choice !As a former prosecutor and defense lawyer, as well as a child growing up in the 50sIn Brooklyn, a stones throw from Ebbets Field, I couldn't place this book down once I started with an insiders knowledgitThe author's obvious knowledge and mastery of the intricacies as well as politics of the criminal justice systemCoupled with a keen knowledge of baseball created this'd read a classic page turner from the very beginningThe characters were believable, both sympathetic and hatefulThe tension builds to an almost unbearable crescendo , with a surprise twist at the endThe concept that violence in sports can have criminal repercussions is not new...in hockey, for instance,But never has that topic been treated with such care and thoughtful detail as is this engrossingTale of baseball, crime, and justice !Thumbs up and kudos to Harold Kasselman for dealing with a complex topic with passion and expertise5 stars out of 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    On the bright side, this book has a amazing story idea and it did keep my interest to the end, though there were parts I skimmed over (particularly the romance between two of the secondary characters). Howevr, while the author Mr. Kasselman is clearly knowledgeable as a lawyer and as a baseball fan, he's also clearly not a professional writer (or if he wants to become one, he needs to work harder at it). His phrasing and storytelling just seemed to me other reviews indicate, the premise is that in the near future (year 2015), a young baseball pitcher throws a pitch that hits and kills a batter, after being encouraged by his manager and teammates to "get even" for a teammate hit and injured by a pitch earlier. Since this is the first such baseball-related death since 1920 (the book references the real-life happening of the death of Cleveland Indians player Ray Chapman that year), and since the widow of the slain player is bent upon vengeance, the young pitcher is charged with a crime. The story goes into amazing as to the grand jury process and the deliberations of the prosecutors and defense lawyers as to just what crime he will be charged with. An added problem is to what extent the whole system of major league baseball should be held responsible, since pitchers "intimidating" batters and retaliating for earlier aggressive actions is a long-standing custom in rt of the amateurishness I referred to is that the author makes it very obvious what the thoughts and motivations of the young pitcher are, which characters he expects the reader to sympathize with, and how the story is likely to end. It would have been a better book, in my opinion, if there had been more ambiguity about the characters and more suspense about the ill, it's a passable, thought-provoking read if you're a baseball fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    Bravo !! please allow me tell you how much I enjoyed reading your book!! As a lifelong baseball lover and player ( stopped playing competitively at 45.... currently 53) I found your premise spot on!! I have always questioned the “ unwritten rules“ and quite frankly found a lot of of them to be just absurd.. that said, in “the heat of battle” I followed all of them.. it happens. The problem of culpability for one’s actions;especially, if they led to the injury of an enemy has always intrigued me. You did a masterful job of creating an intense balance between the nuances of the android game and the law.... the “protected” globe of the athlete and the naivety of the general public. I read the book in two sittings, what more can I say.. I didn’t wish it to end... the question of whether or not a baseball in the hand of a man who can throw it 100 mph.. accurately should be considered a weapon.. absolutely!! Or should it?? :)Bravo sir!Chris V.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    A Pitch for Justice, by Harold Kasselman, is a well-told story that weaves the American pastime of baseball into an interesting legal scenario. The matter-of-fact way used to convey the story makes the reader feel as if he or she is watching a live feed of the and circumstances surrounding the unfolding legal drama. The surprise ending makes for an unexpected plot twist and provides a compelling conclusion to the me have mentioned in earlier reviews problems with editing and punctuation, and while they exist, they don’t obtain in the method of a well-told story. A few instances of dialogue are difficult to follow, but for the most part, the story is well-told and genuine, and it presents a fresh and innovative storyline.I would look forward to another book from Kasselman and would recommend this to anyone that likes legal thrillers and stories involving baseball.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    A Pitch for Justice is based on a nightmare scenario that takes put during a baseball android game in front of a stadium of fans and a national tv audience. What follows is a well-written, detailed and fascinating acc of the prosecution of a young pitcher who throws a fatal pitch. This is a work of fiction, and even though I was aware of the fact, the book is so well-researched and true-to-life that I found myself double-checking the dates and the latest note from the author just to be sure.I'm not a huge baseball fan, but you don't have to be a fan of the sport to be intrigued by A Pitch for Justice. Kasselman deftly draws his reader into the story and the drama that leads up to the tense and exciting moments of the trial. Kasselman does a amazing job of showing all sides of the controversy from the devastated widow to the cynical but hardworking lawyers and the young man on trial. I found myself looking into the early case referred to in the book of a real-life instance when a batter was killed by a pitch. Kasselman's love of baseball, and his knowledge of the inner workings of the criminal justice system combine to make a very enjoyable and readable courtroom drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    Harold Kasselman, has written an outstanding and intriguing novel "A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller" that keeps the pages turning and your mind working overtime, turning over and over your private feelings about certain controversial but traditional strategies in professional sports. In this case it's the "bean ball" in baseball. The story is about a young, 20 year old pitcher with the Philadelphia Phillies, Tim Charles, who hits a NY Mets batter, Ken Leyton in the head during a game. This action culminated in a several year running feud between the 2 squads resulting in retaliations from both sides. Tradition is it seems, that players take care of their own by "doing unto others before they do you". If you hit my batter on purpose, I'm going to hit yours. The issue is that Ken Leyton died the next day from the "bean ball" thrown by Charles. Fans from both squads were up in arms and the grieving widow wants Charles charged for murder. The clincher is that the coach and teammates were pressuring Charles to retaliate.Kasselman, the author and a lifelong Phillies fan, has been a criminal prosecutor for 30 years and very capably took me through the court war and the emotional war as well. On one hand, Charles, barely out of high school, was looking at a murder charge and maybe life in prison. On the other hand is the young Leyton widow and son who will be without husband and e story had me saying to myself, that the batter knows of the risks when he steps up to the plate. Leyton had recently been involved in a "dirty, cleats high slide" into second base injuring the Phillies shortstop. A melee erupted on the field. When Leyton stepped up to bat, he must have been aware of the risk. Charles feeling the pressure, did not wish to damage anyone.What would your assessment be? Should this action call for settlement in criminal court or should professional baseball authorities take the responsibility for meting out punishment. This is fiction, but in 1920, it really happened to a Cleveland Indians batter, hit by a NY Yankees pitcher. The batter later died from brain hemorrhaging. In that case, there were no criminal charges.If you love sports and books about sports, this one is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    This is Kasselman’s first novel, yet he writes like a seasoned pro.If you like the intrigue of court and the workings political working of the DA’s office mixed with true hero development along the lines of the Butch Karp and Marlene Ciampi series by Robert Tanenbaum you are in for a double treat. A Pitch For Justice is a amazing book and you have found a fresh author to is book will delight you all the method from the realism of the set-up, the characters that build the story, and the twists and turns bringing this story to some unexpected places. Is it murder? That is the question that a lot of people test to figure out – and I found myself wondering the same thing. Given that I knew exactly what happened it is a testament to the excellence of the writing that I was wondering if a legal murder or manslaughter had happened. This is a suspense sports psychology novel of the best type. You’re gonna love will learn a lot about baseball – the nitty-gritty insider items that only true players or die-hard fans understand. What I found awesome is that while I am not particularly a powerful baseball fan, the ‘education’ about the why the android game is played as it is, was fascinating because it is so well only hope is that Mr. Kasselman publishes his next novel soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    In the recently released novel Nothing Down by Mike Reuther, phenom rookie pitcher Homer Newbody of the Fresh York Yankees finds himself embroiled in controversy when he innocently declares to the media that he'd play for free. Now, in A PITCH FOR JUSTICE by Harold Kasselman, it's the hotly contested 2015 pennant race and the bitter rivals, the Philadelphia Phillies and the Fresh York Mets, meet in a three-game series. During the latest game, rookie wonder-boy fastballer Timothy Charles of the Phillies beans a Mets batter, apparently in retaliation for incidents of intimidation by the Fresh York club earlier in the series that the Philadelphia manager can't shrug off. In any case, the hit batsman, Kenny Layton, is so severely head-injured that he dies the next arles is indicted for murder and taken to ch a case has never been tried in true life to the best of my knowledge, though any past or show fan of Major League Baseball has perhaps speculated on the justice or potential outcome of such. (I myself haven't been a fan since the days of my heroes, Sandy Koufax and Don Drysdale. However, I don't recall concerning myself much with the ethics of a bean ball. But, I obtain it.) In any case, the author, a self-admitted MLB fan, has taken this flight of fantasy in a courtroom procedural tale with a baseball backstop. Perhaps somewhere out there a related novel is taking shape around a fatal helmet-to-helmet hit in the rst off, let's remove from the equation any thought that Kasselman was attempting some Grisham-like legal thriller. If he was, he failed miserably. But I don't believe that was his intent. Rather, Harold has written a what-if morality play out of a deep love for the android game that he hopes will cause fellow fans to pause and reflect. That said, those who don't follow pro baseball will likely not obtain past the first few pages (just as I wouldn't even crack begin a novel about basketball or golf); it's a niche only major quarrel with the story is that the author included a couple of subplots that provided virtually nothing in the method of added value but simply padded the length of the book. For me, the most egregiously worthless of the two revolved around the love life of the chief prosecutor in the case. It got to the point that I just wanted to skip over those sections devoted to that e nature of the story also precludes there being significant heroes or villains, so don't expect any. Rather, all of the characters seemed like average citizens across the social spectrum caught up in a special situation.I'm awarding an above-average four stars not because A PITCH FOR JUSTICE is particularly riveting, because it isn't, but rather because I think Kasselman achieved what he intended to do in as best a method as he could. And when next you witness a bean ball or even a close brush-back pitch, I think this cautionary tale will come to mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    Harold Kasselman's "A Pitch for Justice" is not the sort of book I'd normally stay up late reading, but I found its combination of baseball and a tense courtroom drama absorbing. At one level it's a straightforward story of a young man pushed across a bright line by a mentor he admires, to the point that he will throw a fatal beanball to avenge perceived slights and injuries inflicted by the other team. In other words, it's schoolyard bullying brought to the major ere are interesting subplots aplenty. The victim's widow, who morphs from faithful wife to vindictive harridan and then abandons any pretense of self-control; the DA who gets rid of the case so it won't endanger her re-election; the coach who zealously manipulates a 20-year-old pitcher (after a more experienced one turns him down); and a nice romantic subplot between the prosecutor and a night-club singer who was a member of the grand jury. Given Kellerman's background as a prosecutor I suspect the assistant DA Jaime is an autobiographical figure; he publicly credits his wife Robin as the model for the e book would benefit from a powerful editor, both for the story line and primary grammar and punctuation, which is why I gave it four stars rather than five, but it was a amazing read that I enjoyed, at a time when I should have been writing the sequel to Treasure of Saint-Lazare

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Pitch for Justice: A Legal Thriller []  2020-6-10 19:9

    In 1920, Cleveland Indians second baseman Ray Chapman [email protected]#$%! in the head by a ball thrown by Fresh York Yankees pitcher Carl Mays. Chapman died the next day. There was never any lengthy investigation into the incident or even a trial. Chapman remains the only Major League Baseball player ever to be killed by a pitched ball.Harold Kasselman has written a novel about what could happen if a modern day player were hit and killed by a pitch and how it might play out in a courtroom."A Pitch for Justice" raises interesting questions about the android game of baseball and a pitcher's need to brush back or throw at hitters as a method of maintaining a competitive edge. Through the ages, it's been an accepted part of the national pastime, but there are ethical and legal questions to consider. The author keeps this story interesting by introducing to us believable characters, some of whom have much at stake.Jaime Brooks, a huge baseball fan, is tasked with prosecuting the young Phillies hurler who threw the fatal pitch. He's not even quite sure he wants the case. After all, this wasn't someone shooting a gun at another person with willful intent to murder. There's the Philadelphia Phillies pitcher Tim Charles, a talented rookie with a 100 mph fastball, who unleashes the pitch that kills Fresh York Mets second baseman Kenny Leyton. There had been poor blood between the Phillies and the Mets, and the unwritten baseball code called for Charles to throw some chin melody in retaliation. It's what his manager Buck Sawyer expected. But even if Sawyer had no qualms about his pitchers throwing at hitters, Charles certainly e victim's widow, Theresa Leyton is understandably distraught and mad and wants badly to see the young pitcher for what happened. In fact, she'll stop at nothing to see justice done.Kasselman, a former attorney, certainly knows baseball and the legal world. The reader will see how lawyers from both sides go back and forth on this case. This isn't a book about the corrupt legal world, but rather a realistic story about what often transpires inside and outside the court room. The reader will learn more than a few things about the law. Beyond that, the reader will come away from an enjoyable reading experience. Kasselman has a nice, simple writing style that makes the pages flow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    This '5th Edition' Barron's Dictionary of Legal Terms is an indispensable and easily accessible companion for anyone who needs to have at-hand a solid, ready-reference tutorial to understanding both the scope and the meaning of legal phraseology, whether simply looking for translations of frequently cited Latin phrases that still tend to suffuse our legal system, or in just getting a sense of the possible scope of app of legal terminology, as those terms are frequently used in generally describing our rights, duties and obligations, or the rights, duties and obligations of others with whom we interact, often on a everyday basis.Dictionaries are obviously NOT 'how to' guides, nor are they 'primers' outlining the scope of our legal rights, duties and obligations in particular situations. But, whether we are operating, or acting in any one of a potentially limitless number of rule-driven commercial settings, or perhaps within the scope of other rules or 'standards' driven organizations or forums, and even when we are merely causally interacting with those around us, it is obvious that knowing what legal 'words and phrases' mean, can be very useful criteria for enhancing our understanding, including in possibly helping us be unconstrained to engage with others openly and freely, while simultaneously protecting ourselves from unfortunate or unforeseen legal consequences.And for legal practitioners and others, a amazing legal dictionary can be a solid quick-reference tutorial in more precisely framing everything from written legal advice, to moving papers, or a myriad of other possible legal writings, or even when giving someone oral tip that necessarily seeks to warn then versus possible risks. E.g., "Caveat emptor."Especially when combined with a useful and up to date 'primer' on American law, students, business people, and even other specialists can greatly benefit as a effect of keeping an easily accessible legal dictionary close at hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    exactly as the description!!! Thanks!!Fatima

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    This is a amazing dictionary. I am not a lawyer, and lime most people out there, legal terms create my head hurt. This dictionary breaks down definitions into a language that is a lot easier to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Very useful tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Study tutorial for my son and very easy wording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Clear, "plain english" definitions for just about every legal term you can think of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Just it, I use it in my law school first year everyday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Functional for the layman but hardly helpful if you search yourself in a legal war or dispute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Amazing book for any law field students! Examples are even given on a few of the more obscure terms which makes it more of a "in simple, plain English" book. I would even say a business student would benefit as well. Amazing and is compact enough to slip into my messenger bag before class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary of Legal Terms: Definitions and Explanations for Non-Lawyers []  2020-1-17 21:25

    Useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Very amazing Law Dictionary Application for Advocates and litigants as well to understand from primary term to complicated one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Excellent. Very detailed and simple to understand for the layperson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Simple and straight forward, no guess work or having to differentiate between the standard and legal definition of a word and trying to weed through various dictionaries hoping you are using the term correctly (especially when using on actual court documents and in front of a true judge, it does support your case a bit if you don't sound like a complete idiot). It's all legal terms all in one place. Very convenient and time saving. Thanks for this information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Perfect and simple to use!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Truly professional, descriptive and comprehensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Unbelievable legal dictionary i found . Its access very simple .provided info is authentic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Still evaluating, will modernize later. Upon further evaluation, I search that this application is OUTSTANDING! At least on my LG G7 PLATINUM 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Very useful for my everyday use at work. love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Fast and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    simple and friendly to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Complete in itself to give laymen an understanding of legal terminology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Concise legal definitions and a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Important for Legal composition !!! 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    It's not offline dictionary... A scam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    simple to search and use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    For me, this is worth possessing. I recommend this to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Very amazing appp... Its helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    A very amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Its ok but not old enough

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Oh my God !!! Amazing app for LAW students. Ask for one thing and obtain a large data. Definitely amazing application for me. Every thing with references. Best app I have after a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Amazing and nice application 👍👍👍👍👍 This application provides the amazing info about complicated words of law .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    I really have fun using this application when I'm unclear about the definition of any legal word. I also appreciate the definitions that provide the etymology or historical beginnings and changes of a word and how it's use has come to where it is today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Unbelievable tool for research and legal scholarship. Gives you an in-depth understanding of legal concepts and phrases. Advisable to use while connected to the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    Amazing and comprehensive and I tip every law Students to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legal Dictionary by Farlex [App]  2020-6-3 21:28

    The dictionary is an exhaustive compilation, and the method of using it if undoubtedly admirable.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386