a line in the dark Reviews & Opinions


Submit a line in the dark review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    There were some avenues left unexplored, some questions left unanswered. I honestly Don't know how I feel about the end. However, overall I liked ere are four types of "twist" endings. The endings you see coming right from the opening act. The endings that that you didn't see, but doesn't surprise you in the least. The endings that blindside you with illogic. Leaving you thinking: "Wait, that doesn't create sence". Then there are the real twists, that take you completely by surprise. This book had a real twist ending. That part was well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This was fast and very well-written and totally compelling. The ending did feel rushed to me and I wanted the consequences of it to be explored more than they really were, but on the whole I liked this one a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Bought this book for my daughter. She loved it. Saved cash ordering from Amazon vs purchasing from a book shop .

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on a line in the dark or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch a line in the dark video reviews and related movies:

    See A Line in the Dark by Malinda Lo, read by Jennifer Lim – Audiobook Excerpt on youtube.

     related image

    See A Line in the Dark / Long trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Line in the Dark #TeenBookTuesday on youtube.

     related image

    See A line in the dark on youtube.

     related image

    See A line in the dark on youtube.

     related image

    See After Dark: Form a line to the throne on youtube.

     related image

    See A Line in the Dark Trailer / Extended Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Alone in the Dark: The New Nightmare - Intro + Aline Disk 1 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This book is fantastic. It is gripping from the very beginning and does not allow up. It also feels very various from Lo's other books, but in by no means a poor way. It was very refreshing. The characters are complex and compelling. Definitely a must read if you have fun YA, mysteries, or romances.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I was SHOCKED at the end of this book SHOCKED. One of the greatest plot twists I've ever read. I remember getting towards the end book and thinking, I don't know how Lo is going to wrap this all up in such few pages, but then she goes BOOM and rocks your expectations.Have been a fan for a long time, will always be a fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Overall the book was great. Unreliable narrators are a amazing choice when you wish the reader to second guess everything. I want that the length of the novel was longer and kept the facts hidden. What is truth when everyone has their own version? Revealing all the facts at the end seemed rushed. Perhaps the facts should have foreshadowed the happenings instead of being revealed in totality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    GRADE: B4 STARSIf a tree falls in a forest, and no one hears it fall, did it create a sound? The philosophical conundrum attributed to Charles Berkley makes me ask, “If a novel highlighting mental illness never mentions mental illness, is the book still about mental illness?A LINE IN THE DARK is marketed like a psychological thriller, but reads more psychological than thriller, though mental illness is never addressed. Jess and her best mate Angie have an enmeshed relationship, mostly from Jess’s side of the friendship. When Angie starts dating Margot, a girl from a nearby boarding school, Jess becomes more possessive and at one point even stalks Angie. Someone goes missing and turns up murdered. The investigation reveals even more about all the girls and their relationships, including those not mentioned in this ss narrates the first part of the book and the epilogue. The second half of A LINE IN THE DARK includes police interviews and various third person points of view. Also contained in this novel is Jess’s comic book, an allegory for her internal struggles and the plot. I’m not a fan of stories within stories. I think they take away from plot and hero development. This was the third or fourth I’ve read in latest months and I haven’t liked any of ss was a hero hard for me to champion. She was selfish, controlling, dishonest and downright mean. Had she been over eighteen, her unhealthy attachment to Angie, not good impulse control and dangerous behavior could have been diagnosed as Borderline Personality Disorder. Had Malinda Lo chosen to delve into Jess’s psyche rather than gone with the comic angle, A LINE IN THE DARK would have been a five star read. I also want Jess’s experiences as a first generation Chinese American had been further explored.I didn’t understand why Angie wanted to continue her friendship with Jess, especially after Jess stalked ot wise, the murder mystery was less interesting to me than Jess’s psyche and the twisted friendships and romantic relationships in the spite its flaws, A LINE IN THE DARK was an enjoyable read and is a book I’ll probably reread in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Amazing book. Not what i expected at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    A Line in the Dark is a book that came highly recommended to me, and since I was already eyeballing it in the store, I felt like this would be excellent for a November read.I was right, because I truly enjoyed this e book follows a teenage girl named Jess, who is extremely passionate about drawing. Jess has a best mate named Angie and the two have been thick as thieves for a really long time, until Jess notices a girl approach Angie at the Creamery where she works and it kind of puts a wedge between rgot is gorgeous and has her eye out on Angie, which makes Jess extremely uncomfortable and jealous because of her own feelings towards her best mate that she is unable to express or too scared to. The two begin dating and Angie and Jess end up in a war because Angie notices that Jess doesn’t seem to like Margot but at the same time Angie isn’t aware of Jess’ feelings towards ss attends an art program at the school that Margot goes to (a boarding school for the wealthy) and that causes her to stumble onto some deep secrets that Margot and her best mate Ryan are hiding.Well, this secret leads to Ryan’s death after a Christmas party and these children end up being investigated because they are the latest to see Ryan is book is done in two parts. The beginning throws you into what happened, but the first part is before the incident and the second part is the investigation following the incident. I thought this book was really well done, I really enjoyed the writing, the characters, the plot was interesting. It had diversity, but it also had a is is not a book that is meant to be spooky, and I know some people felt that method when they saw the cover. This is actually a contemporary young adult with a mystery and a twist. It’s about a girl, who is trying to sort of search herself as well as test to deal with the fact that the girl she is in love with, she cannot is book, I am warning now, does not come with a satisfied ending. It is not a romance, even if it features a also reads as an older Young Adult, it is sex positive, but no there are no explicit sex scenes in it. It does have drinking and some cursing.I did have a hard time putting this down, I was completely invested in the plot line and the characters and I really wanted to know what happened. The ending threw a true curve ball and it was, I did not expect that but it explained some e only problem I think I have is that, the beginning was not how the rest of the book completely unfolded and I felt that the assassin should probably have been more affected maybe by what happened? But all in all, I really enjoyed this, it was an interesting read and I always appreciate a book with diversity and a good, engrossing plot line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Line in the Dark review []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I love Malinda Lo’s work, and I’ve been looking forward to getting this ever since it came out. Had I known the main hero was a comic book creator, I would have got it this a lot sooner!And, as usual, Ms. Lo does not disappoint. I was immediately sucked into the story. Malinda Lo is one of the best storytellers writing today. She just has a method of breathing life into her characters and writing stories that are so engaging, the rest of the globe starts to fall is book (and Ms. Lo’s Twitter feed) created me think about how representation is a major part of privilege. I’m glad that I can follow unbelievable authors like Malinda Lo and understand this from a little perspective. It seems like I know all these white men that are @#$%!ing about how they don’t feel privileged; and, yes maybe they are lower class and yes maybe they have a hard life, but they still don’t understand how a lot of ways privilege gives them a leg up.I can’t fathom how necessary it is to see your self represented in media, because I am the default. It makes me wonder how much of this book is autobiographical. It was interesting - I really noticed it when the main characters go to hear a lecture from two female Asian comic creators. Malinda Lo spends a lot of time describing what they look like and what they’re wearing. It just created me realize how much she’s putting effort into giving representation to people who may not be used to it.And, like some of her other work I’ve read, it’s really suspenseful. By the end of the book a caught myself holding my breath. I literally listened to the latest 20 mins of the book a second time just so I could obtain the full effect. I almost wanted to read the entire book again to see what the book was like after hearing the final reveal. I would have loved to obtain deeper into the character’s heads. It would be fascinating to read this story from Margot’s or from Angie’s perspectives!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    As a lot of reviewers have already written, the plot is LUDICROUS and the tea stage at the end is absolutely is book was slow and I was sort of shocked when the murder happened at about 50% of the book (I read it on my Kindle so I don't know page numbers.) I thought to myself "How are they going to fill up the rest of this book?" And I was spot on: this book could've ended at the 50% tag and I would've liked it more. On the plus side: it's an simple read that you can finish on a domestic they are going to turn this into a film is beyond me. No doubt, it will be a boring sically, here's the book so you can save your cash (there are no true spoilers):0%: Meet Nora5%: Begin ludicrous plot line10%: Meet a motley squad of annoying characters25%: Tequila and cocaine50%: Murder (an alcohol and drug-fueled murder? Ruh roh!)60%: Nora can't remember what happened.70%: Nora still can't remember what happened.80%: "Oh why, oh why, can't I remember what happened?" asks Nora.90%: Eureka, Nora remembers what happened!95%: Nora's having tea with the murderer because killing someone sure makes me thirsty for some Earl Grey.100%: Thank God this book is over.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Amazing lord this was a badly written book with a wafer thin plot line. Had such high hopes. It is likened unto Gone Girl in a lot of reviews. Gone Girl isn't the best literary work to start with but at least it was entertaining and not too predictable. This was drivel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Obvious villain ... silly plot line ... who makes huge life decisions off texts with no verbal follow up for 10 years???? Ridiculous ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Certainly a amazing debut novel. Once again, though, the protagonist is a hot mess, all but destroyed by a failed relationship with a man. To give Leonora Shaw credit, though, her life in London was going well until she agrees to attend a bachelorette style weekend in the gloomy English countryside, if by well you mean that she lives alone, has almost no social life and no interest in forming a romantic relationship with anyone. She's a successful, reclusive author of crime novels (Kind of like me, but I'm method older than she is and not nearly as successful). She doesn't even have a dog or a cat. The supporting cast of characters is fascinating and original, and I loved the Agatha Christie type limited list of suspects, and the method the story points the reader toward one and then another, not revealing the real culprit until the breakneck-paced, bitter end. The setting looms dark, huge and menacing throughout (After all, the title is In a Dark, Dark Wood.). Dozens of gothic foreshadowing, which I love. I'll definitely read Ruth Ware's newest book, The Lying Game. I'm officially a fan now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Wow, this one was predictable. It is also boring because the author tells us the same things over and over. The characters are one dimensional and the writing style is repetitive with the author telling the reader over and over what certain characters are like and what is going on. I found the writing juvenile, both the style and the plot which was beyond silly. I figured it out almost immediately. Don't expect plot twists. This book was all hype. I bought this and Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin at the same time and the latter was much more entertaining and better written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I have to admit up front that I was very disappointed in In a Dark, Dark e story centers on Nora, a 26 year old crime fiction writer who is sometimes referred to by other characters as Lee, Leonora, or Leo. Nora is invited to a bachelorette weekend party to celebrate the marriage of Clare, a person she hasn't seen in a decade. The reunion is awkward (Clare is marrying Nora's old boyfriend) and the guests contain different stereotypes: the mentally unhinged Flo, catty Tom, stressed out fresh mom Melanie, and sassy best mate Nina. Toss in lots of alcohol, a litttle cocaine, and plenty of poor feelings and you have the makings of a really unpleasant party. And then there's a murder which leaves Nora battered with amnesia trying to place her memories back uted as a mystery in the Agatha Christie mold the story plays out more like a Scooby-doo tale. The author drops conspicuous clues repetitively. Two characters who are of related build wear identical clothing (Jinkies!) and there's a shotgun hanging on the wall loaded with blanks (Ruh-roh). There are other warning signs as well -- no phone service, mysterious footprints and a missing cell phone. The author lays out the clues in an massive handed, overt e characters come across as fairly shallow and juvenile. There didn't seem to be anyone to root for -- not even the murder victim. The ending is quite obvious -- although not to Nora which reinforces her characterization as incredibly dim (especially for a crime fiction writer). I don't wish to give out any spoilers, but the tea drinking conversation near the end of the book is ludicrous.I can not recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    It's fine for reading on a plane or airport; something frothy and fast if you're not expecting a mystery. This book is "meh." The protagonist is agonizingly stupid, and all her "friends" and the people she's surrounded by are all different shades of the main "mean girl." The book would honestly work much, much better if they'd all been *actual* teenagers or freshmen college student reconnecting on a weekend trip. Because treating the characters like adults stretches plausibility, especially when you learn the crux of the protagonists' long-festering pain; trying to hold this relatively spoiler-free, but if it was the kind of relationship where you wouldn't text back even just an acknowledgment, it's not the kind that you'd obsess over for a decade to the point of never having a subsequent relationship. I mean, Jesus Christ.I did like all the scenes describing her running, and describing the woods and the house. Even describing her life in her small flat in London; I could picture that flat and that quiet life. Reading those scenes in the Kindle preview is what created me buy the book. Like I said, it's fine so long as you're just looking for a fast small read while traveling and hold your expectations low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    the book was very, very slow...and predictable. The focus was teenage love and Leo, admitted that was her focus since she was 16, getting back with James. It is very interesting that James did not wish contact with her when he found out she was pregnant...that was a red flag for me...and the next red flag was Leo getting invited to the HEN party...and then the next was James showing up at the HEN party.Rather silly, all of it. Not at all a amazing crime novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    Three word review for this book: SUPER. FREAKING. CREEPY.Ok, so I'm just kidding about the three word review part, I'll give you more. I'm totally not joking about how creepy the book was though. I listened to the audio book when I went on walks with my dog or on my commute to and from work, but it was always at day time because this book was so darn e story is centered around Nora, a young crime fiction writer who is invited on her childhood best friend's bachelorette party. She hasn't seen her mate in a lot of years, but she decides to go anyways. Things begin getting a small strange at the bachelorette party and Nora begins questioning why she is there in the first place. After someone is murdered, Nora loses part of her memory from the evening and must retrieve it in order to search the much as I enjoyed the quick paced flow of the book, there were parts that were a small childish, cliche, and one dimensional. There were very obvious clues dropped throughout the book as well as a super huge build-up for a not so surprising ten year secret. There were times when I just wanted to obtain to then end and be finished. With all of that said, I did have fun the book. It was obvious at times that it was the author's first novel. I would recommend this book to friends, but it definitely would not be the highest book on my list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Dark, Dark Wood review [Book]  2018-4-28 18:0

    I listened to the interview with the author on NPR and the story sounded interesting and entertaining, so I decided to check it out. Other reviewers had compared this book to Gone Girl, a book I enjoyed for the most part (except the ending), so it seemed a amazing e beginning of the book moves slowly, building up to the “promise” of the book (a murder at a hen party or bachelorette party). There’s a lot of the narrator, Leonora (Lee or Nora or Leo depending on who you ask) asking herself why she chose to accept an invitation to a hen party for a woman that she was best mates with in elementary and high school. They haven’t spoken in 10 years. Yes, why? Because the bride to be is a manipulative B whom everyone loves (and sometimes hates to hate). And that is one of the ways that Gone Girl and Dark Dark Wood are very related – Amy (Gone Girl) and Clare (Dark Dark Wood) are both “good poor characters” (meaning they are well written twits who deserve to be punched in the face for their maniuplativeness, but if someone did punch them, a lot of people who haven’t seen the manipulative side would wonder, “How could you hit HER? She’s so NICE!”).The book overall is entertaining, but the promised murder doesn’t occur at least until the middle of the book (couldn’t judge pages on my Kindle) and seems to move swiftly from there (whereas the parts before moved more slowly). Once the “suspense/thriller” aspects of the book started, I didn’t wish to go to bed – I wanted to [email protected]#$%! and see what happened. There wasn’t much to distract from the story - there were a few editing errors in the Kindle edition, and my brain had to “translate” some of the British to American, but other than that this was a solid and entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    amazing icon package i own 4 icons packs from this designer perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    I bought both pro light and dark themes and i'm very impressed with them! I hope you obtain to create my requested icons soon! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Love the Lines icon packs. Minimal, clean, thin lines. Really nice work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    I really like this app. I thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    nice tool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Hi guys, after using the free ver for a while I finally purchased the pro version. I just have one complaint, could you release an modernize with all google apps icons? Especially google keep. Edit: google decided to process the payment with delay, everything is fine now. also, devs reponded quickly. love the icon pack!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    AWESOME icon pack! One thing that bothers me. Well, 2 actually. 1) The analog clock seems to be more bold then the icons. I [email protected]#$%! were more 'light' of a circle. 2) The font choice for the digital clock is quite BORING! I have an LG phone and can d/l a lot of various fonts for my system, I'd love to be able to use them. Not just Roboto. 5 stars anyway!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Still waiting on certain icons to be changed to dark theme hmmm been months

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Really like these icons. Just want you could change all your icons with the mask.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Lots of icons, updated regularly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Nice graphics, but please add find function or letter-scrolling to "change icon". It is currently very tedious to have to scroll through all icons in order to apply them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Very clean, minimal design and has more icons and options than I expected. Nice option to easily request fresh icons as well. Definitely worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    If you love minimalism, this is something to look in to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    The time widget literally stops working?? How is that even possible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    My favorite minimalistic icons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Really amazing icon package

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Minimal & simple. Really loving this pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Thanks Been using the full ver of lines (white) for few months and purchasing the lines dark now. Thanks for efforts and regular updates. Will send icon request from app....hope a couple of requests create it to your list...anyways amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Amazing icon package Ton of wallpapers and I'm missing only 4 application icons which I hope the dev will modernize soon per my request. The widgets, especially the weather one, is simply stunning. Thank you for making this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Please create masking turn icons greyscale

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    Amazing app! Works wonderfully and looks incredible. Only one question. How do I add multiple widgets on my home screen?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lines Dark (Pro Version) review [App]  2019-7-18 13:36

    I LOVE all of Nate Wren's icon packs!!! Always worth the money! They're very stylish and create my phone look so new and so clean!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology : (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2020-1-17 19:17

    Truly, in this book generally perfect clarify about Manipulation and Dark Psychology. I am content with this book, since I take in such a significant number of fresh things from this book. There is given all hints and thoughts are bit by bit which is straightforward. This book a few tips and thoughts are actually quite helped me. On the off possibility that you need to comprehend the impacts of mental control, to perceive and differentiate them immediately, at that point continue perusing. I figure you can explore better arrangement. Everybody will peruse this book that is the reason I am exceptionally prescribe this book for all individuals to peruse this book.....**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology : (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2020-1-17 19:17

    This book covers a portion of the immortal standards and techniques for control that have been utilized on people in general and it is a power wellspring of data that can be utilized to secure yourself or mates and family and this book gives a true perception of how to separate people with detail cognizance of human activities and if all your scanning for is a fundamental book and it really was a amazing introduction to those who wish to learn about the darker aspects of psychology and too a lot of people live their life on instinct alone, repeating easy routine and compensating for the lack. It helped me understand my live.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology : (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2020-1-17 19:17

    I am totally perusing this book I can about Dark Psychology. I found out about shrouded manipulative strategies, about controllers and unfortunate casualties, about the dim set of three, about resistance to such people. Scrutinizing this has given me the figuring out how to ensure myself and acknowledge why people may do the things they do. This book makes me significantly create a couple of data examinations successfully. It helped me comprehend my life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology : (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2020-1-17 19:17

    Dark Psychology that was a very informative book. All of the info very essential for our life. I search this book very informative, useful and interesting for all the those who want to understand about the secrets. I would highly recommended to all for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology : (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2020-1-17 19:17

    Read this book to know how to understand non-verbal communication used to influence so know the techniques of controling your mind using dark psychology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology : (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2020-1-17 19:17

    This book has revealed to me the hidden info of dark psychology and its representatives. I also learned about dark camouflage techniques, how the media resource program and our control, body language, etc. Now I have tools that will support protect myself from the dark personality in my environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology : (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2020-1-17 19:17

    I didn’t realize how common these tricks were used in the world. Amazing read and explanations on what to watch out for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology : (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2020-1-17 19:17

    All of these reviews from the “united states” are very suspicious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Really, i am very impress with this book. This book all contents are given step by step, which is very simple to read and understand. Dark Psychology shows you the dark side of people who know how to spot simple prey and move in for their benefit. This book will give the reader the upper hand so they can be on the lookout for these negative people. Gives exactly how these people operate so you know what to expect and will see it coming a mile away. I highly recommend this amazing one book. I just love this book so much.......!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    This book are really very awesome to read, which is very informative about Dark Psychology. I am very impress with this book, because i know so a lot of fresh things from this book. Fast learning book about dark psychology . The content of this book was so amazing and useful for us. In this book you will learn how to defenses of manipulation and also our emotion. I read this book and i obtain this book so helpful. I'm highly refer this book for everyone...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Truly, in this book generally perfect clarify about Manipulation and Dark Psychology. I am content with this book, since I take in such a significant number of fresh things from this book. There is given all hints and thoughts are bit by bit which is straightforward. This book a few tips and thoughts are actually quite helped me. On the off possibility that you need to comprehend the impacts of mental control, to perceive and differentiate them immediately, at that point continue perusing. I figure you can explore better arrangement. Everybody will peruse this book that is the reason I am exceptionally prescribe this book for all individuals to peruse this book.....**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    This book covers a portion of the immortal standards and techniques for control that have been utilized on people in general and it is a power wellspring of data that can be utilized to secure yourself or mates and family and this book gives a true perception of how to separate people with detail cognizance of human activities and if all your scanning for is a fundamental book and it really was a amazing introduction to those who wish to learn about the darker aspects of psychology and too a lot of people live their life on instinct alone, repeating easy routine and compensating for the lack. It helped me understand my live.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    This e book remarkable reason all of this books tips are truly e use of persuasiveness in dark psychology, persuasiveness in classical psychology, manipulation, features of the master of manipulation, the difference of manipulation from convincing, brainwashing, hypnosis and others. This knowledge helped me learn to distinguish between dark psychological influences and protect myself from them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Actually this book is very helpful when gaining some good, helpful knowledge about the evil and hurt that lurks in our world. It doesn't really over dramatize, but names it, gives advice, best practices, etc. I found it helpful. We have all run into the extreme narcissist or the social psychopath. And hopefully not too often the far end of that spectrum! I do recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    I am extremely satisfied to peruse this book. This book includes demonstrated advances and systems on the best method to obtain individuals to do precisely what you need them to manage without them notwithstanding figuring it out. its an extreme control handbook pressed with large amounts of minimal known control systems, demonstrated mysteries of mind control and noteworthy procedures. I truly loved this tutorial and would prescribe it for the individuals who need such sort of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    I am totally perusing this book I can about Dark Psychology. I found out about shrouded manipulative strategies, about controllers and unfortunate casualties, about the dim set of three, about resistance to such people. Scrutinizing this has given me the figuring out how to ensure myself and acknowledge why people may do the things they do. This book makes me significantly create a couple of data examinations successfully. It helped me comprehend my life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    This book was a amazing introduction to the art of manipulation. It was a quick read, less than an hour, and I thought it was very well written and very well place together. I would highly recommend this book for people who wish to start learning about this subject!The book was perfectly written in a very easy method for better and easier understanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Psychology 101: (3 Books in 1): Manipulation and Dark Psychology; Persuasion and Dark Psychology; Dark NLP. The Definitive Guide to Detect and Defend Yourself from Dark Psychology Secrets review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Dark Psychology that was a very informative book. All of the info very essential for our life. I search this book very informative, useful and interesting for all the those who want to understand about the secrets. I would highly recommended to all for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Nights: Metal: Dark Knights Rising (Dark Nights: Metal (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-7-1 18:0

    This is definitely the best of the series so far! Each tale is the origin story of the 7 evil batman graced by surprising storytelling and captivating awesome art. This is a must own even if you are not a comic book person!! Unbelievable work by the creators!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Nights: Metal: Dark Knights Rising (Dark Nights: Metal (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-7-1 18:0

    Probably my favorite book in the entire series, Dark Knights Rising features a closeup look at each of the creative revisions on the characters represented in Dark Nights Metal. This is the items my childhood dreams were created of. I love the new direction and the bold fresh take each of these stories is book, in particular, works like the Elseworlds one-shots I was so fond of in the 1990s. Now, let's see the DC Multiverse action figure globe draw on some of these chararacters. Really, really cool items indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Nights: Metal: Dark Knights Rising (Dark Nights: Metal (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-7-1 18:0

    Look, this isn't a traditional Batman story. Let's just place that out there. It's a collection of the one-shot problems that give the origin to each of the Dark Knights found in Metal. Now if you are interested in seeing Batman become evil versions of members of the Justice League, this is for you. Don't create the mistake of the gentleman that bought this thinking it was a traditional Batman story. Do your homework. Don't punish this book with a poor score because it's not what you thought it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dark Nights: Metal: Dark Knights Rising (Dark Nights: Metal (2017-)) review [Book]  2018-7-1 18:0

    I got an ARC of this book.A whole ton of no on this one. I am all for an evil Batman, one that has been pushed too far that he finally snaps. Give me a broken Batman any stead this was just Batman in various costumes killing people. They weren't Batman. The characters were all wrong in a method that was really painful to read. Alfred being a killing AI for example. Batman being Green Lantern for another. I can hold going. This book looked like something I would enjoy, instead I was annoyed throughout the book. Annoyed was the nicest thing I could say about my feelings about this book and probably this e only story that was any bit interesting was the Batman who Laughed which is a hero introduced in the main story line of Dark Nights: Metal. Otherwise I could live without someone going "gee, I wonder what it will be like if Batman killed and had superpowers and was evil". That hero is no longer Batman. That is so far removed that the name Batman is just being used to sell a book. I am really disappointed. I expected that this would be the book that would obtain me into the series, sadly it was the one that tipped my feelings over to pure disdain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    Main characters: Kayne, Jett, and Ellie. Supporting characters: Javier and Mark.Ellie worked for Mark. Kayne was Marks client. Ellie was attracted to Kayne. Ellie wanted Kayne to message her. Javier was a customer of Kayne's. Kayne owned and operated a whore house. Jett was the keeper of the slaves in the house.Written in alternating POV's. Kayne wanted Ellie to submit herself to him. Kayne caged her, collared her, and leashed her. The story was sexually driven. It was a Dom/sub story where Kayne trained Ellie to become his sex slave/kitten.Ellie quickly realized she was Kayne's captive and he was going to force her to do things with him that she once obsessed over and now hated.Ellie struggled with Kayne's form of obedience and referring to her as kitten. Ellie battled with the spankings and nudity by being disobedient which garnered more punishment. It was an obvious conundrum for Ellie considering she once dressed to seduce Kayne of her own free e issues I had with this story was how Kayne claimed he had to train Ellie before Javier got ahold of her. The back story for how Kayne came into BDSM was a stretch. The training became tiresome to read. The entire process of breaking Ellie down was uncomfortable. I'd don't mind reading erotic story's but when it's mixed with abuse and punishment then it's not desirable. I don't wish Ellie to become broken-down with pleasure by enduring pain. I prefer consensual sex with fun kink that both participants enjoy. Sure a small encouragement to test fresh toys and techniques are fine but don't demean an individual by humiliating them by treating them like a pet. Kanye complimented Ellie with "good girl" for a climax she could have achieved regardless of the methods he used. This angered me. I have a issue with this statement of a kept woman, giving all the power to a man who has not earned it. This form of sex became addicting for Kayne and he made an addict out of Ellie. Building a persons tolerance level to extreme highs until all the body craves is the most strong climax using any means necessary.I have a lot of opinions about this story but I won't elaborate on all my private opinions regarding this story, too a lot of to list. I will say the execution of the story was 80%sexual and 20%storyline with the few chapters dedicated to the sought out reasons for why Kayne took Ellie to start with. This is a series and with everything that happened to Ellie I don't have it in me to care if she forgave Kayne. This book was no various from all the other Dom/sub or Master/slave story's I've read. It was predictable in its outcome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    The book is very well written but I am giving one star because it is labeled as BDSM while depicts the abduction of a girl and her breaking until she submits. That's no BDSM. BDSM is about willingly and consensually submitting. This is some other thing, a very risky fetish that lately seems to be fashionable. There is nothing romantic in rape and abuse and I will not help or condone this kind of texts because they only damage something that, when done within its terms, can be amazing and fulfilling. Stop the 50 shade crap everywhere, please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    ****SPOILERS**** I am at 69% but felt compelled to leave a review in order to release some of the anger in my system so I can finish this book. Also, I might even raise my stars when I do finish, I just need to see if the character can be redeemed. Most importantly, I have nothing poor to say about this author, I like the writing style, very few errors and I really like dual POV (I love knowing what the guy is thinking, it usually helps with understanding or even liking them)!Overlooking the reason why Kayne "had" to abduct her (it was really vague and kind of stupid but hopefully we will actually search out) here is what is pi$$ing me off: I usually really have fun "captive" love stories. I love, love, love me a dominant dirty talker hero. I actually like very dark and also light love stories (depending on my mood), however, there is something about this type of non-consensual "slave" book that is irritating me to no end. It is so degrading for the heroine to be forced to crawl to the character like a dog, or walked on a leash, be chained to the bed by a collar around her neck, used sexually without care, punished without care, it just makes me hate the hero. He supposedly "cares" for her, but won't even allow her have free reign in the locked room, she must remain chained to the bed? WTF? He doesn't give after care when he beats her a$$? He gets off on her humiliation and seeing her chained up really gets him going...yuck! Screws her anally until she can't walk and is kinda @#$%y that he can't screw her again the next night, however, he stills obtain a BJ. Plus, she has to wait until Kayne's best mate comes in to release her in the mornings until she can use the facilities? Really?!?! He cares so much that she can't even go to the bathroom when she wants to? Then, nobody can have her but him, however, she is naked all the time, always chained to the bed and his best mate can see her? Also, he walks her ON A LEASH through the house while she is in a see-through top and panties where anyone can see her. Could you see Christian Grey doing that? Um, no! Her whole day is wake up, bathe, panties chosen by best mate of captor, do yoga because captor wants her more flexible (yep, he likes to tie her in really uncomfortable positions when he screws her and wants he to accommodate).I don't really like the heroine that much better. She started out strong, but is slowly turning into a dummy. She is being held versus her will, abused mentally and sexually (she can't look at him, can't touch him, must drop to her knees whenever he enters the room no matter where she is and has to continually beg for it), treated like a piece of trash, chained to a bed, even forcefully waxed by said best friend, but she still thinks that Kayne can be sweet/gentle when they are having sex, actually talks to him, even giggles a couple of times, seriously? She feels they are getting closer because he gives her a safeword? She is even friendly with the best friend, who tells her to trust Kayne all is not what it seems...sure, I'd do that.....I can't take it anymore!! The character wants to obtain all he can while he can because he thinks she will leave him when it is ybe what is really bothering me is that is it so unrealistic to my method of thinking, and while I like messed up @#$%, I don't like unrealistic messed up $hit. Anyway, this is just my pet peeves. Don't not buy this book based on my review, I just required to vent. I have never wanted to throat punch the character so poor in my life...............I hope Kayne turns it around with the "big reveal" otherwise the next book is a no go, at least for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    I’m an avid reader of erotica but before I decide to buy anything, I read reviews. I usually start by reading the one-star reviews because depending on the kind of complaints I know what kind of kink to expect. Funny enough, most of the time the one-star reviews convince me to read a book because, let’s face it, there’s just too a lot of prudes out there. LOLAnother constant for me is finding people who don’t understand the difference between erotica and sensual or erotic romance. Tip – if the book is in the erotica category in the online store, expect it to be filled with sexual content. If the blurb says ‘dark’ expect to search powerful and often controversial topics. As an erotica writer myself, I felt for the author when I read so a lot of comments from people complaining there wasn’t enough romance in Owned and that sex drove most of the story. It created me wonder if these people realize the book is under the Erotica garding the story itself, I emphatically recommend you don’t begin reading this book if you won’t have time to [email protected]#$%! in one sitting because you will test to. I mean, it’s a page-turner so you’ll need to be available. Don’t do like me and begin reading it late at night. I almost didn’t hear the alarm going off the next morning. LOL As for the characters, I like my heroines to be [email protected]#$% and independent, strong-willed and intelligent. Ellie is all of that and some more. Alpha males are my downfall and I prefer them dark and secretive. Kayne is all that plus drop-dead gorgeous. Their chemistry is scorching hot and the sex scenes are intense and very well-written. There is enough suspense to hold you on the edge of your seat. All these reasons combined makes Owned so much better than a certain popular trilogy about a billionaire and a wide-eyed, fresh-out-of-college young woman that I thought the reviews I read comparing them were unfair. There’s no comparison because Owned in much ly, the book’s subtitle clearly states this is the first in a series and, although I prefer series created of standalone books, I don’t mind a amazing cliffhanger when I know I’ll soon obtain to read the end of the story, which is the case with this one since the three books have already been published and they’re relatively short ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    "Mild abuse" does not correctly describe this book. Here's the premise: the main hero is drugged, wakes up trapped in a cage, and then is raped every day for a month until her will is broken. If this is a fantasy you search hot, you'll have fun this book. If you like your BDSM fantasy consensual, look elsewhere.And just to be clear, the issue I have with this book is not the BDSM content. It's the framing narrative of it all being rape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    OKAY....so I've never written a review before, but this book has me so conflicted I just felt compelled to write if: You're simply interested in something dark, don't mind the whole master/slave duo, and have fun sex being the basis for an entire S: The story is well written and the sex stage are great. I'll give the author that credit. Her diction and syntax is beautiful good, and her sex scenes (even though there is one on every other page), are vivid and ns: I honestly think most of these 5 Stars comes from the sex scenes being well written because the conflict, romance, and hero development in this story has major flaws. Without giving the story away, you message some easy elements of a story is missing-- rising action...climax. etc. The routine of Ellie's day mimic the repetitious route of book: she wakes, talks with Jett, gets a bath, eats, and have sex with at's. It. There is nothing else until you obtain to the very end. I caught myself skipping sex scenes because I wanted to know more about the story, but was very disappointed not to search that. The romance....there is none. 98% of this book is being trapped in the master/slave world, and so the author does not leave any zone for romance to bloom--at all. Some of these review confuses me to the point where I'm questioning "did we read the same book," because they talk about how the romance between them two (Ellie and Kayne) unfolds, and that couldn't be furthest from the truth. They barely have a platonic conversation in this book, so the fact that the author attempts to introduce romance into the novel is laughable. Lastly, the hero development is the most disappointing factor. The extreme lack in hero development leaves the reader in a quandary. We know nothing really about the background of each character, so it's hard to "feel" anything for them involuntarily besides what we read on the page; that's why I never grew to accept or like our "hero" Kayne, just tolerate him as being a monster. Ellie on the other hand rose to the occasion of being a weak and unrealistic character. She kidnapped, sexual abused, mentally abuse, and yet she falls in love with her creature instead of detaching herself from the hell that surrounds hers; just too unrealistic for e ending created me even more upset. Not because of the cliffhanger, but because once you figure out who Kanye really is, his methods makes no sense at all and you're left even more confused and detached. 3 out of 5 is the best I can do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    What does it say ab ones self, if one is not into BDSM stuff. In fact don't approve of it. Yet i ravenously read this book an thoroughly enjoyed it? In Fact I cannot wait to search out WTH else happened between Ellie an Kayne now that she "knows' the huge Secert. An don't worry for those yet to read it I ain't gonna spoil it for u.But Lemme tell u if I were her I'd be beyond @#$%ed to! Ok Kanye whew LAWD a mercy that man is with out a shadow of a doubt heavily into some shyite I ain't Nevah, couldn't even start 2 visualize what all those contraptions were. This author had to do some serious research all up in that kink stuff. To even know ab it far more be descriptive ab it in words. An again even though it's not my thing this book is well written, the lifestyle becomes less of a factor. An more of a setting. The story is what's wicked good! ( and shoot if the unavailing of the WHY BEHIND KANYE's BIZNESS don't jus beat all) ok my poor I'mma stop now.😉 I was fascinated with the various facets in personality that Kanye exhibited. And Ellie bless her heart, hmmm well I dunno how the woman lived through her ordeal. Her Transformation into being "owned". Yep I said owned like a PEACE OF PROPERTY. I delved into some locations with this book that was enough to create me shocked an turned off. Yet I just had to KNOW an turn the next is that not what a amazing storyteller is supposed to do? Yes M. Never did that! Ok I ain't gonna lie I HAD TO SKIP OVER SOME RAUNCHINESS. coz is only so much shock a girl over here can take 😀 LAWD a mercy this book should come wit a bit more warning. IT AINT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART OR OK maybe a lot of ppl. But if u can obtain past all the lewdness and raunch. Which I did, it is a most FACINATING me I've read 1,00s of books easily over my adult life an this story is a amazing 1! Kanye is WORTH IT! Test him you'll see. But Ahhh be aware of the raunch factor! It IS OFF THE CHAIN! Probably only reason I didn't give 5 stars more like 4.5 is BC story is unfinished an yeah the raunch! Satisfied reading all 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    First of all, despite the potential the plot had- this book was tedious at best. Sorry, but it was. I kept glancing at the progress percentage hoping it was almost over right around 36%. From there on, I had to hold powering through the boredom and the disappointment in order to finish.Every single encounter the characters had felt so redundant. Maybe if they introduced one of the twists at the end a small earlier, it wouldn't of felt like they were trying to cram so much (of the same things) in so few en to add to the eyeroll factor, the villian was...easily one of the most problematic rasist caricatures I've ever seen depicting a latino character. Every description or thought about them, had something referencing tortillas, beans, rice, dark eyes, slick hair, etc. And I'm not even Latinx, just someone with half a brain that didn't grow up surrounded by people that only looked like ing on, the main hero was less the main hero and more like an afterthought, as if the writer realized within the first quarter of the book that she was veering dangerously towards monotony, and required to focus on a various POV. The writing wasn't awful- but this definitely fell flat in every method that mattered. Not only could I not [email protected]#$%! soon enough, I have no desire to know what happens to these people after the weaksauce cliffhanger. I'd recommend this book to anyone who loves stereotypes, and reading the same scenes, thoughts, and convoluted conflicts every 10 pages for 200 pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    Where the hell do I start?THIS BOOK, HOLY CRAP.. THIS BOOK.. It's intense, It's dark, it's twisted, it's hot, it's so wrong that it is right. I honestly don't even know where to begin...Firstly, a huge thumbs up to M. Never. She has just made a globe so consuming and addicting that I just can not stop.. I finished book one in one hit and then went straight on to book book one we meet Kayne and Ellie and their f-ed up kinky and dark begin to a love story.Ellie has been obsessed and lusting after Kayne ever since he came waltzing into her work place. She spent over a year longing and fantasing about this man, wanting to hold her distance but then one day, she literally walks straight into him and that all goes out the window and this is where an epic, dark and twisted love story ter a night out at a bar together, and both of their lust getting the better of them, they leave together and Ellie thought she had finally bedded the man she had been drooling over for over a year. But she was so so so very wrong, and what happens next... is something you will never expect. It's dark, it's twisted, it's wrong but damn it is right, and I couldn't support but fall deeply into this black hole of twists and turns...Ellie and Kayne's relationship is like no other, well in the beginning its not. I would love nothing more than to sit here and list everything that happens throughout the book, but I honestly think going semi blind into this series is the best thing you can do. I laughed, I cried, I very nearly threw my device at the wall.. wanting to reach in and shake sense into Ellie, but as the story unfolds, more and more truths and suprises come to is book is amazing, I'm utterly obsessed with all things M. Never now, and I highly recommend reading and/or listening to this. I don't think you will be diappointed. BUT ..please beaware that this plot focuses on the darker side to romance and kink and it will have your mind on overdrive.If I could I would rate this 100 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Owned: Dark Romance (Decadence After Dark Book 1) (A Decadence after Dark Novel) review []  2020-1-3 23:11

    I wasn't quite sure what to read so I turned to my extremely huge Kindle library to search a book that would keep my attention. I've never read a book by M. Never so I wasn't quite sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised.Owned deals with different dark and twisted themes. Readers should know that it deals with the following: Coercion, Kidnapping, Rape, & Abuse. If those themes are instant turn-offs, this book isn't for you. Personally, I love a amazing dark romance so this book was right up my alley.I cannot give up too much of the plot but I will say that the characters were well written and the plot was intriguing. I was going to give it 4 1/2 caffeinated stars but I felt that at points the book lost track of the plot & sometimes things were divulged in too obvious of ways. I would have loved it if it flowed better and didn't feel forced at e shining stars of the book were the main characters. Ellie & Kayne were so much fun to read about. I loved Ellie & her snark. The snarkiness was fun and created her more relatable. Kayne was interesting and kept my attention as well. I would have loved to learn more about him. I also LOVED Jett. He was such a fun hero and I really can't wait to read more of this l in all, the book was amazing and anyone that enjoys a amazing dark romance is sure to have fun this one. It would also be a decent beginner book for people who wish to dip their toes into dark romances. It wasn't too dark though it dealt with darker themes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    If it was possible I would rate this application 10 stars! A brilliant time-waster!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    I was excited to search your android game on the net and I became addicted!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    amazing graphics android game ....and super brain android game ......i am satisfied ...and all guys install this android game ......

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    i really like this bc it helps you with making a on. art

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    Fun and definitely something i recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    very amazing android game and nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    Its combination of modern art and the traditional ideas will provide you the refreshing experiences

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    It 's a magic line drawing game!Perspective puzzle and turn your neon lines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    Amazing android game so a lot of patterns thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    god

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    BRIGHT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line it - 3D Picture by Line review [App]  2019-8-5 13:26

    it says this application is not designed for children GET OFF MY Fricking RECOMMENDED GAMES

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Angel Line Natalie Upholstered Swivel Glider, Dark Grey review []  2020-1-16 4:29

    Bought this for my sister. They said it was simple to place together. Firm but comfy and swivels well. Just [email protected]#$%! came with an ottoman but amazing chair for the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grout Pen Dark Grey - Ideal to Restore the Look of Tile Grout Lines review []  2020-1-10 21:7

    So with these grout pens you really need to hit the sweet spot to obtain them to work, but once you figure it out its a breeze and they latest beautiful long rst up shake it up like theres no tomorrow. Once you've sufficiently shaken it, take the hint and lightly press it down several times into the grout. After a few seconds of bobbing it up and down like its a pogo stick for your fingers you'll begin to see the paint come down. Now you're ready to recoat your grout, lightly brush the pen over the grout and hold it moving. I ended up coloring outside the lines often so i kept a paper towel close by and just cleaned up any overage i made.Eventually the paint is going to begin to slow up, no problem, dont push harder or begin scraping the hint into the grout. That will just destroy it. Instead begin over, dabbing the hint lightly into the grout to obtain the paint flowing again. You might need to shake it a small too.Rinse and repeat this process multiple times and I was able to have multiple pens run out of paint before the hint was destroyed.... I also destroyed like 3 pens extremely early before I figured this out. So i thought I would drop in here and allow you all know before you create the same mistakes i made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grout Pen Dark Grey - Ideal to Restore the Look of Tile Grout Lines review []  2020-1-10 21:7

    Love this. Dark gray goes on white grout more like a Dusty black. Images are both Gray's Side by side to compare

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grout Pen Dark Grey - Ideal to Restore the Look of Tile Grout Lines review []  2020-1-10 21:7

    I read a few hints online that helped me! One- use a cup of water to dip it in first and then use it/thinned out. It seeps into the grout better. What I did was a little zone with it thinned out then went over once with full strength. And two- the hint of the marker can be pulled out and turned around.I used one marker for a bathroom. I bought three for the bathroom and kitchen and I’m not sure one of the markers is even 100% out. Two would have been fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grout Pen Dark Grey - Ideal to Restore the Look of Tile Grout Lines review []  2020-1-10 21:7

    Loved this! Changed my kitchen. When our contractor laid the backsplash in our kitchen, he used an almost greygrout that was so light, it looked white. You couldn’t even really tell we had tile there. Bought this in dark grey and it worked great! Gave us the contrast we needed. Tip: you will obtain it in the tile, no method to avoid that. Just leave it for awhile and come back after 20Minutes with a wet rag and it will wipe right off the tile but not the grout (if you test sooner you will wipe it off the grout). I left some as long as over night and had no issue getting it off. Highly recommend. I want I had a before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grout Pen Dark Grey - Ideal to Restore the Look of Tile Grout Lines review []  2020-1-10 21:7

    We had to have our fireplace replaced after hurricane Harvey. We thought white grout would tie the black slate tiles that had white streaking in them and our white mantel together nicely. We were very wrong, the white ended up looking like caulk. The grey pens were simple to use and I am so thankful that we didn't have to pay to redo the grout. I agree with other posts, create sure you prime the pen correctly and continue to do that if it seems like it is drying up. I ordered several pens to create sure I had enough since some said they didn't go as far as advertised and now I have two left. I did have one pen that the hint didn't keep up well but the others were fine. Still have to finish but I am super satisfied to far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grout Pen Dark Grey - Ideal to Restore the Look of Tile Grout Lines review []  2020-1-10 21:7

    Well, I got the pen this afternoon and of course had to place it on. I bought it to place on my counters, which I realize is not the recommended application. Any improvement has to be better than what I have. First thing first. It went on attractive for about the first square foot and a half. Then I the hint was completely useless. I took the hint out and luckily there was another pointed hint on the other end. I was able to eek out another foot or so before that hint was also demolished. Not to be deterred, I grabbed a little paint brush and continued. It took two brushes but I was able to obtain it done. The counters are now a disaster, as they all looked like a two year old has place the items on. I saw somewhere to allow it set for six hours so I felt somewhat OK about leaving them all messy like that. After a couple of hours I started to worry about the messy counters so I went in and “tried” to wipe the excess off. Not happening. I tried sharpie marker remover... nope. I panicked a bit. I fell back to my emergency go to for any problem... Clorox Wipes. They worked but it was a struggle. I used Clorox wipes and paper towels on every square inch of my counters. The paint stayed in the grout zone and my tiles survived, I recommend gloves, which I have but didn’t use. My hands are now a lovely dark grey/black. We’ll see how it works in the long run. I am thinking it may be just as simple to regrout the, but this will buy me some time until them. Would I buy it again? Nope, not unless they improve the pen tip. It was a messy experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grout Pen Dark Grey - Ideal to Restore the Look of Tile Grout Lines review []  2020-1-10 21:7

    These pens are great. I updated the grout in the bathroom of a house that we just bought. The grout was once white, but just looked dirty and was impossible to hold clean. The dark grey looked a small blue-ish at first but definitely isn't grey now that it has dried. Be sure to have some damp rags on hand. I painted a two foot by two foot zone at a time then went over the zone with a clean damp cloth to wipe up any excess. Will definitely need more though to finish my 6 foot by 9 foot bathroom. Two pens finished about half the bathroom with one coat. I just ordered a few more pens to [email protected]#$%! up. Looks amazing so far though! Images of before and after one coat attached.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Grout Pen Dark Grey - Ideal to Restore the Look of Tile Grout Lines review []  2020-1-10 21:7

    This product would work for really only one purpose, and that is tracing over the grout between tiles, and if you don't need a close color match. I required something to match tiles where I had grouted in very narrow, irregular cracks and also a couple of chipped areas. The tiles were a gray color that was common in the 1950s and for the most part have been well-preserved as original mid-century e hint of the pen is too wide for that kind of crack, so the paint got on the tile on either side. It wipes off easily if you do it immediately, but then it essentially wipes off of the grout also.I found that if I covered the locations where I had grouted to fill in chips, it was more effective. However, the color was not a match. It was the only gray available but far too dark. I wiped it mostly away and the remaining paint then more or less matched the tile, which was an improvement over the white of the grout. So I used it as a stain rather than as a paint, I guess.I think if one was using it for lines of grout between tiles, a steady hand would be necessary. This item is essentially exactly like any paint marker available at a craft store; presumably the paint in this is waterproof once it dries. My tiles are not in a zone that gets wet.I don't think it would have the same appearance as a colourful grout, since it is an opaque paint. I think it would look exactly like you had painted over grout. In locations where my white grout had gotten dirty, I just applied a thin coat of actual grout and it looked like new.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter