a little book on the human shadow Reviews & Opinions


Submit a little book on the human shadow review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    These books have attractive illustrations, sweet story lines, and are created with quality materials. I gave this as a bonus and really wanted to hold it for my own small one. A pig that wants to stay clean, a pea that doesn't like candy, and an owl that just wants to sleep. You won't regret adding these board books to your small one's reading collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    Classic clever books - love these. I received Small Pea as a bonus when my first son (now 13) was a baby. For my recent baby, I decided to buy the set and it doesn't disappoint. Amazing small board books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    We love these books. The puns are great, and these books create my son laugh. He's 4 and the storylines are fun to read e stories are about a pea who has to eat his candy if you wants to be a amazing small pea, a pig who needs to mess up if he wants to be a amazing small pig, and an owl who has to stay up late if you wants to pick amazing small owl. Definitely something that draws the attention of a child who wants to do just those things! Haha

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on a little book on the human shadow or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch a little book on the human shadow video reviews and related movies:

    See Books that will change your Life -- Robert Bly on the shadow on youtube.

     related image

    See Robert Bly - Educated Heart preview 1 & A Little Book on the Human Shadow preview 1, 2, 3 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Human Shadow on youtube.

     related image

    See Carl Jung's Philosophy of The Shadow on youtube.

     related image

    See What Is Shadow Work? - Teal Swan- on youtube.

     related image

    See Connie Zweig - Meeting Your Shadow: The Hidden Power of Gold in the Dark Side on youtube.

     related image

    See Carl Jung and the Shadow – The Mechanics of Your Dark Side on youtube.

     related image

    See Shadow's Top 10: Human Stories on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    This set is the best book set! When my daughters were little, we wore them out because they loved them all so much. I must've given away about 5 or 6 sets to other children (both boys and girls) over the years because they're so cute and hilarious. The illustrations are easy and the storylines are so creative and funny for all ages, as most of Amy Krouse Rosenthal's books are. If you don't have it in your library, I highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    So a lot of amazing reviews. I really search these only OK, mostly because of the lack of polite language. I change all the “can i”s to “may i”s when we read e pea book is cute, but teaches littles if yoj dislike dinner, thst is normal. Just suffer through it until you [may] have dessert. The owl book and pig book each have some whininess, though in the end both children do mind their parents. Honestly I will give these away before my small is much older.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    We had learned about "The Small Pea" from the libary and my small one just loved it. I decided to test this set and purchased as an Easter bonus for her and she just loves them. For what ever reason....the messaging sticks and oddly enought she eats her spinach now :-) She has also memorized the stories. We love them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    These are my favorite baby books ever. The stories are so sweet and have just the right small bit of humor/irony. The illustrations are easy yet engaging. I give this boxed set as a baby bonus to all my friends! It’s such a sweet collection. I still read them with my 7-yr old!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    I gave this to my 3 year old for her birthday and since we had them from the library she already knew what they were. She loves Small Pea and can actually recite it, that's how much we read it. I like it in the board books because it is definitely getting a workout from my small one year old who loves me to read books to him too. Amazing quality, amazing bonus set. I ended up throwing the actual box away since there's no reason to hold a box around if these books are always being taken out! But buying it in the boxed set is much cheaper than buying all three separately.I love the theme of these stories and how they are all so similar. Some people may search that tiresome and tedious, but I think it offers routine and familiarity to my kiddos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    Bought these for a friend's niece. I had read them all at the library and loved the stories (and the twist on getting the different protagonists to do things that small ones may not normally like to do, such as clean), and the board versions are just so darn cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Books Boxed Set Featuring Little Pea Little Hoot Little Oink: (Baby Board Books, Nursery Rhymes, Children's Book Sets, Nursery Books) review []  2020-1-25 13:37

    Like a lot of of today’s children books, these stories are a bit vapid: small oink’s parents wish him to mess up the house, small pea has to eat his candy for dinner, small hoot has to stay up late. I’m not sure if this is playing into the modern notion of silly parents and random rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Porsche (Little Books) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    amazing item

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Porsche (Little Books) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    This small book is an perfect introduction to Peacemaking Circles. It is NOT a "How To" book. It does provide a amazing introduction to Circles for the reader. It also seems to be a helpful resource for introducing others to the subject and helping groups, organizations, and communities consider getting more info and training and possibly using Circles for conflict resolution, to promote dialogue around difficult topics, discovery and learning of various perspectives, alternative sentencing in courts, alternative discipline in schools, e book is well written, clear and concise. The author is knowledgeable and has much practical (and inspirational) experience. I enjoyed the brief stories and examples used in the book, which seemed fitting for the subject.I did search it somewhat redundant in how it introduced the core elements of Circles in the second chapter, and then attempted to explain them further in a separate chapter (c 6). I didn't search much extra information in the chapter on the core elements, though some expansion of ideas previously introduced was helpful. I wondered if the limited zone in the book could have been better used to cover extra content (The "Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding" series seems to be wisely limited to 90 pages). I was glad that the author did address different challenges to implementing Circles in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    A must read for people who are interested in being in circle and learning more about creating community. Kay Pranis uses her experience to benefit families and communities with opportunities to bring people together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    Circle Processes is a really amazing reference for anyone looking to learn a bit about the benefit of working in circles. This book outlines why circles are used for therapy sessions, the criminal justice system and in school settings. It also outlines the reasons that circles are amazing ways to promote healing and accountability. I used this book for more than one project in courses focused on education. There is a lot of amazing info contained in this small book. A mate of mine recommended it after her school started teacher conferences to go over the benefits of circle processes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    I’m a doctoral student at Boston University. This was one of the needed texts. It has helped me learn more about facilitating community and peace in the locations around me. I’ve become excited about using the skills introduced here. If you love people and wish human harmony, this is a MUST read. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    To the point. Simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    I bought this for a graduate class, but it's a amazing tool for any classroom. Pranis is a genius!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    Best book on the shop to quickly learn about the philosophy behind restorative justice. There are so a lot of books to follow it up with but Kay lays out the basics and makes you wish to learn more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    I found this book helpful in explaining the circle process. it has support drive my desire to see this process used in corrections rather than longer sentences or other forms of punishment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    Took FOREVER to arrive tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Circle Processes : A New/Old Approach to Peacemaking (The Little Books of Justice and Peacebuilding Series) (Little Books of Justice & Peacebuilding) review []  2020-1-27 0:41

    I actually took a class and this was a needed book. I received it in a timely fashion and it was in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    If you wish to learn about gratitude, the person to go to is Dr. Bob Emmons. The Small Book of Gratitude is an awesome resource for folks who wish to be introduced to this topic as well as some of us who already practice and teach gratitude.Dr. Emmons gives us the research and provides similar activities – things to do today to increase our happiness and wellbeing.I will often refer to this small book in my workshops and ank you Dr. Emmons for an awesome small book of gratitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    This little book includes only 96 pages, with plentiful illustrations throughout the text. Whereas it is thus a potentially fast and simple read, you will do well to slow down when entering the globe depicted within its pages. This volume may be small, but like a little box of the finest chocolates, it should be savored one morsel at a time. Informed by roughly 15 years of rigorous research, the eight chapters overflow with unbelievable wisdom in plain English showing the practical power of gratitude. The reader will learn much regarding the value of cultivating thankfulness. Moreover, this Small Book of Gratitude contains a wide assortment of readily doable activities to support one develop a truly grateful outlook that enhances life’s blessings and buffers life’s hardships. Far from being a naïve, Pollyannaish foray into the globe of “thinking satisfied thoughts,” Dr. Emmons teaches the reader to use gratitude as a realistic lens through which both happiness and sorrow can be valued and seen more clearly. Read this book, reflect on it, test the practical tips, and then repeat. You will be very grateful that you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    "Gratitude enables a person to feel amazing and also to do good." Indeed - and Dr. Robert Emmons has done a masterful job of teaching us how to make & grow our own practice of gratitude. The 100 "little" pages are filled with enormously strong ideas and tools. He has woven a attractive tapestry of the science, beauty and power of "giving away the goodness."I purchased ten copies to give for holiday bonuses and will be getting more - - rarely can you give a bonus that is life changing. This is one. Thanks, Bob Emmons, for doing and then skillfully translating the science, for inspiring us to change the method we approach our everyday lives and how we interact with the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    This is a attractive book. I liked it so much that I got it for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. He loves it.I started a gratitude journal where I spend fifteen mins doing the exercises it recommends before I go to bed. It has a amazing result on my sleep and my attitude the next day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Two days into reading this book and practicing several of its suggestions has created an extraordinary difference in my life. I would recommend it to anyone who is unhappy or going through a rough time even if it seems counter intuitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    One small book helped me out of the swamp of depression and darkness! Every time I begin to go that method again, I read a few pages, or practice the exercises, and I am restored. Hugely grateful for this small book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    As a self-proclaimed gratitude junkie, The Small Book of Gratitude fit right into my everyday practice. I love how the author layered in science and research and provided tangible, relevant practice. I only [email protected]#$%! would have been longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    This small book is a gem. Don't be fooled by the beautiful layout and whimsical drawings - this is not "gratitude light". Robert Emmons is a leading researcher and expert in the field and knows exactly what he is talking about. It's a amazing short introduction into the subject including several practices. This is a unbelievable starter for anyone interested in the subject - and makes an amazing and thoughtful gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Lovely color drawings. This book is a amazing intro to gratitude. It combines a nice blend of short activities as well as things to think about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Gratitude (MBS Little book of...) review []  2019-12-20 18:36

    To pull out periodically when we need to refind our gratitude. I will come back to this small gem. May we live each day in gratitude. I am thankful for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    ...He'd yell out loud and throw his toys." Well-rhymed, well-illustrated, charming children's book together with a fine family message! Already went on to purchase "Marty and Momo Create Bedtime Fun" from same author as I enjoyed the book so and looking to add more of this author's works to my collection in the near future. Just a heads up that if you are wanting the gift coloring pages mentioned in the description I suspect you'll have to order the paperback, but didn't hamper my enjoyment factor of the book whatsoever so earns the full 5 stars. Monstrous fun I heartily recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    I have a small son and he likes to have stories before sleeping. And this book was recommended me by my sister. This is a very fun, interesting and colourful bedtime story book. I think that this book is very amazing for families who have children in their houses. If your kids love having story before going to bed, then this book is for is book includes perfect bright and colourful illustrations that create it more awesome for kids. The rhyming is perfect for learning and makes for a amazing read-a loud book. My son listens to this story with amazing pleasure. It is his favourite book now. Our all family likes to read this book. It is really great! I recommend this book for families with children. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    The colourful illustrations and Swampy’s merry look created me wish to buy this small book. The small Swampy, his family, as well as rhyme and illustrations a kind of stirred my finest childhood memories in me. I’ve just bought this book and I’ll read it to my son when he grows up a little! The story will teach him to do the right things before sleep. Well, it is so well rhymed, so why not test it right now as a lullaby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This story is amazing to read to your children when they go to bed, it is filled with cute illustrations and gives a very positive notice for kids. You really need to read to your son or daughter this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Oh, what an awesome bed time children story book! I purchased this items for my small daughter latest week. This small story created my small daughter wish to have Swampy as a pet. The monster got her laughing and crying at the same time. Personally, I loved the overall illustration of this book. My unique thanks for the rhyme and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Is there a cuter method to convince a kid to follow the nighttime routine? My small nephew gets beautiful stubborn at times just like Swampy when it comes to doing bedtime stuff. Maybe that small Swampy will create him wish to do all that lol. Indeed, the rhyme sounds fine and the pics are all so cute, I think it will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This is a truly soothing, yet joyful bedtime story. A charge of positive mood before sleep won’t hurt a kid. Swampy the creature is not spooky at all. He can even be obedient when motivated. My daughter and I found the rhyme sleepy, she crashed out halfway into it, and I began to doze off too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Bedtime is hard for kids everywhere. This book gives the concept a delightful spin with the helpful older brother. It is a cute story ending in an satisfied resolution. The only issue I had was the occasional stiffness of the prose in an effort to complete the rhyme. I realize that the rhyming format was a style choice, but it does result the flow of the story in a few places. I would highly recommend this book for kids under four. The pictures are adorable and the feel of the book is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    It’s quite so funny, but this book is a amazing motivator, at least for my small son. Somehow he took to Swampy and now wants to do as he finally did in the story. That is beautiful much thanks to the pics. And the rhyme is so melodic and gentle! We love this bedtime story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Swampy, the small one learns lessons taught by his huge brother. This is the method it should be! The book really teaches an elder sibling to be responsible for his or her younger one. All characters are cute, and the rhyme is all so soothing and peaceful. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Book for New Philosophers: Why and How to Study Philosophy (Little Books) review []  2019-12-20 18:37

    I intended my star rating to stand as my opinion and review of the book, having now been needed to write such that my rating can be public I will share what I will call an experiential report-a "this is how it has been helpful to me" review. Anyone who has gone through a graduate philosophy program (maybe any MA program) will attest to the disorientating and mind-numbing trials of papers, tests, reading, note taking, lectures, etc. that brought me, on multiple occasions to ask, "Is this really worth it". Can anyone relate? This book came to me through a couple whom mentor me, and I have used it as a reminder, a kind of anchor, when I face that question, or something like it. It has the thoughts of not only the author, but of so a lot of amazing thinkers of the philosophical professional field giving what could be considered a report of what they do, and more importantly, why they do what they do. I have flipped it begin and read those reports (some of which are only sentences long) and "gone and done the same". A mate and, as of this semester, a philosophical program colleague faces epistemology and metaphysics next semester-I will be giving him this book before he does.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Book for New Philosophers: Why and How to Study Philosophy (Little Books) review []  2019-12-20 18:37

    Paul Copan teaches philosophy at Palm Beach Atlantic the subtitle of this book indicates, this book talks about the advantages of studying philosophy. It seems to be aimed at people who wonder whether they should pursue philosophy as an academic study, perhaps for a career in e book thoughtfully explores a dozens of subjects: the increasing acceptance of theism within philosophical circles, arguments for the existence of God, the existence of the soul, verificationism, similarities and differences between the God of the Bible and the philosophical God (i.e., the picture of God influenced by Greek philosophy), the question of whether atheists bear any burden of proof, and what to do with religious doubt. Copan also defends the study of philosophy versus Christians who regard it as antithetical to Christianity. Not only does Copan offer an alternative interpretation of Bible verses that have been cited versus philosophy, but he also effectively argues that Scripture itself, along with Christian minds throughout history, have encouraged the life of the pan also offers a lay-of-the-land of academia, as he speaks from experience as an academic philosopher. For Copan, Christian philosophers should exemplify the fruit of the Spirit in how they treat colleagues, including those with whom they disagree. This may sound obvious, but Copan offers practical tip on how to be a Christian in academia: how to view one’s own work, how to support others, and how being in a group of Christian philosophers can be important. Cohan also shares how he went through Coppleston’s series of books on philosophy, and that may be helpful to people who are seriously interested in the field, as well as people whose minds can easily wander when they are reading!I would like to quote some of my favorite lines in the book, just to give you a taste:“Practicing philosophy in the method of Jesus, for instance, requires that professors never publicly dismantle a graduate student’s paper at a conference” (page 81).“So whether we publish much or little, whether our work is widely admired or falls stillborn from the press, we will be a faithful presence wherever God has placed us” (pages 82-83).“My PhD advisor told me not to attempt anything earthshaking for my dissertation…He suggested I hold my nose to the grindstone, work hard and save any bold work for later” (pages 92-93).And, as someone who wonders if James 1:6-8 condemns all doubt, I appreciated Cohan’s interpretation: “Actually, James is condemning a mindset of divided loyalty between God and the world—-a spiritual adultery” (page 103).The book may support Christian students at secular universities to feel less alone when their Christianity is challenged. This book demonstrates that smart people have embraced Christianity and have pursued careers in is book, by itself, may not provide Christian students with sufficient arguments to use versus atheists and skeptics, who can easily answer with “Where’s the proof for God’s existence?”, dismiss some arguments as wishful thinking, or see some arguments as “God in the gaps” arguments. Copan criticizes “God in the gaps” arguments as lazy, but he also seems to prefer theistic explanations because they at least attempt to acc for things that puzzle naturalists. Naturalists would probably see that approach itself as a “God in the gaps” approach, believing that we should not dismiss the chance of a natural explanation just because one currently eludes us. The book may still provide Christian students with a starting-point in addressing atheist and skeptical arguments.A disappointment, in terms of the book, is that it did not really discover how Christians can be edified by philosophical insights. Granted, it talked about how philosophy can sharpen one’s mind, but, when it came to philosophy, it largely focused on the questions of whether God and the soul exist. Can philosophy do more than buttress what Christians already believe to be true? Can it teach them anything new? On pages 38-39, Copan refers positively to analytic theologians who “haven’t focused primarily on Christian apologetics or arguments for God’s existence…” Copan’s book would have been better had its horizons been e book also had somewhat of a siege mentality, in places: Christians must test to protect their faith, and Christians should hang around their own. I should stress, though, that, the opposite approach is in the book, too, as it encourages those interested in philosophy to learn the thoughts of major philosophical figures and to engage atheist and skeptical philosophers. Copan also has reasons for holding the Christian faith, which contain arguments, its explanatory power, its satisfaction of human longings, and the experiences of the supernatural by people he knows. I doubt that Copan is insecure in his faith. It just seems that he is for exploration, but he wants it to arrive at Christian conclusions. Of course, there are atheists and skeptics who are the same way, with their own worldviews, but is there a method to be open-minded while holding a particular worldview, as opposed to being in a no-man’s land?I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher. My review is honest!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Book for New Philosophers: Why and How to Study Philosophy (Little Books) review []  2019-12-20 18:37

    A Small Book for Fresh Philosophers by Paul Copan is an excellent, short tutorial as to why and how to study philosophy. This book is notable for giving a very short, cogent summary of why it is reasonable to believe that God exists, as the author notes as follows:“We should also consider God’s robust explanatory power. Christian philosopher Alvin Plantinga says that theism “offers suggestions for answers to a wide range of otherwise intractable questions.” The existence of consciousness, beauty, free will, personhood, rationality, duties and human value – not to mention the beginning and fine-tuning of the universe and the existence of life itself – are hardly surprising if a good, personal, rational, creative, strong and wise God exists. Conversely, these 10 phenomena are quite startling if they are the effect of deterministic, valueless, non-conscious and non-rational material processes.”Another key section of this book is a compelling respond to atheist Bertrand Russell’s questions as to why God doesn’t provide more evidence of his existence. According to Copan, God doesn’t reveal himself to the proud, the apathetic or half-hearted. Rather, God reveals himself to those who seek him with all their heart. God rewards faith, not nce philosophy is the love of wisdom, real philosophers will love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Little Book for New Philosophers: Why and How to Study Philosophy (Little Books) review []  2019-12-20 18:37

    Not far into Paul Copan’s //A Small Book for Fresh Philosophers: Why and How to Study Philosophy// I thought to myself, “This may become needed reading for all introductory courses in Bible and theology programs.” The first two chapters are absolutely unbelievable and rightly demonstrate a put for philosophy within Christianity. However, Copan thereafter takes a sharp dive into axioms and poorly articulated arguments that leave the reader wondering how this was ever intended to be a primer on philosophy for Christians. It feels as if Copan assumes //a priori// knowledge of the very reasoning espoused so that it need not be articulated, which is contrary to the book’s purpose. Unfortunately, rather than introducing the reader to philosophy’s put in Christianity, this fits better as an exercise in dogma. (Concerning much of what is actually articulated, Copan relies heavily on Alvin Plantinga, which speaks to his tradition and philosophical presuppositions.)Concerning the positive note, the following are included in the first two chapters:“Philosophy is mind-sharpening.” (20)“Philosophy helps us to see that ideas have consequences.” (21)“Philosophy expands our horizons.” (21)“Philosophy can support isolate poor or sloppy thinking.” (22)“Philosophy can strengthen our theology.” (24)“Everyone takes a philosophical view of things—a worldview, some call it—even if their philosophical assumptions are subconscious and unexplored. Like it or not, whatever your outlook or training, you are a philosopher!” (31)“Another method of looking at philosophy is as a kind of tool. In this sense it is a //way// of thinking, not the //result// of your thinking.” (33, emphasis original.)I expected more from IVP Academic with this one, but it does fit a theological trend in what I’m seeing from them recently. However, despite my overall opinions of the text, I would still recommend students read through chapter 2 of this book.*I received a temporary digital copy for review from IVP Academic via NetGalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Black Book of Motorcycle Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2019-12-23 20:14

    Friends:This book spans my entire lifetime starting with a Honda 90cc motorcycle to my current BMW K1600 GTL..... The quotes are really the essence of each motorcycle enthusiast mentioned in the plan is to Google the name of each person quoted to make hours of enjoyable reading..... I already remember that some have written their own books and even created Hollywood films that we can inking Allowed....Arthur Gerard Michael Baron von Boennighausen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Black Book of Motorcycle Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2019-12-23 20:14

    Beautiful good. Any motorcycle similar book aimed at humor should contain some Ed Hertfelder quips. Ed is probably riding somewhere today with a week old fried egg sandwich in his jacket pocket. I am a rider for 50 plus years and admire Peter Egan and Hertfelder as very talented writers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Black Book of Motorcycle Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2019-12-23 20:14

    For those of us who love motorcycling this book is a home run. Full of one liners and quotes this book appeals to every type of motorcycle enthusiast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Black Book of Motorcycle Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2019-12-23 20:14

    Gift. Excited

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Black Book of Motorcycle Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2019-12-23 20:14

    Amazing book recommend to buy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Black Book of Motorcycle Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2019-12-23 20:14

    I absolutely loved reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Baseball Law (ABA Little Books Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    Honestly I bought this book thinking on a BASEBALL Law book, but I was surprised on how interesting it is. It has true legal facts and cases that has happened in baseball. Simple to read (I finished it in one afternoon - watching a android game ..)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Baseball Law (ABA Little Books Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    The Small White Book of Baseball Law is well worth the price. The authors, John H. Minan and Kevin Cole, have blended 226 pages of fascinating legal disputes from baseball's history with an examination of some of the more arcane rules in baseball. This lawyer/reader, as an 11 year old Cleveland Indians fan, without a television, began my love of baseball around the time I "heard" Willie Mays' popular over the head catch in the 1954 Globe Series. The Small White Book of Baseball Law more than happy my 55 year quest to understand everything worthy that America's pastime could brings to our e depth and breadth of The Small White Book of Baseball Law is commendable. The eighteen chapter topics range from Sammy Sosa's corked bat incident in 2003, to the perjury allegations versus Barry Bonds derived from his Grand Jury testimony. There is an explanation of when, why, and if, Media corporations televising Major League Baseball can preempt Major League Baseball rtually every page has a tidbit of info that even the most dedicated fan will appreciate. Perhaps the most interesting literary device in the Book is the "Umpire's Ruling" segment that follows each chapter explaining a pertinent legal problem of the android game in concise lay person's terms. What happens when a pitched ball is stuck in the catcher's mask? What are the rules for "balks"? When is a catch a legal "catch"? Who is liable for injuries on and off the field, and on the method to the hospital? What are the merits of metal bats vs wooden bats? The reader will explore that a ball hit by a metal bat will travel at a speed of more than 100 miles per hour (mph) over 40% of time and arrive at the pitchers mound in less than .4 of a second, a shade faster than the average ball hit by a wooden bat, therefore reducing the reaction time of a pitcher finishing up his e most interesting chapter for me was the concise explanation of the positive impact of Curt Flood's unsuccessful legal war on the reserve clause in the Federal Courts, which ultimately became the catalyst for the "Curt Flood Act" in which Congress included major league baseball players' "employment" contracts within the protections of the antitrust laws, but did not provide minor league players with the same protection in order to preserve the Minor League farm system. As Hint O'Neil once said "Everything is political". Apparently, even in Baseball. This is a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Baseball Law (ABA Little Books Series) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    My wife purchased this book for me as a Birthday Bonus and I cannot sum it up any better than stating "Professor Minan hit this one out of the park!". After falling in love with the Professor's first book in this series "The Small Green Book of Golf Law", I couldn't wait to begin this one. The sequel surely does not disappoint the baseball purist. I challenge Professor Minan to come up with his next installment in the international realm of "football" -- surely there are amazing international legal cases that would entertain us from continent to continent! Bravo Professor!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Boating Law (ABA Little Books Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    While I would have liked to have seen more cases similar to the 72 COLREGS, the cases chosen were interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    I originally purchased this book at the AAPS meeting where Dr. Palmisano spoke. I never saw myself as a leader, so I gave this book as a bonus to different supervisors at work. This year, I took the book out again as I was created my town's volunteer coordinator for the Trump campaign. Dr. P's philosophy that leaders are made, not born, was very helpful to me. I then saw that a lot of of the supervisors to whom I had given this book were not leaders at all, but managers! That was my brief experience working for government. So the book also helped me see what is so wrong with government bureaucracies: leadership towards the betterment of the organization is stifled and failure becomes a good. Another interesting note on reading this again in 2016, is that Dr. P. never mentions Donald Trump as a leader, but does create a back-handed remark about people who place their names in huge letters on buildings. This book would be especially helpful as a bonus for young white men, who face tremendous discouragement and discrimination in today's society.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    About 30 years ago, a tv miniseries detailed Winston Churchill's life between 1929 and 1940---his so called "wilderness years." Churchill had become estranged from the Conservative party after its conquer in the 1929 elections, primarily over the problems of protective tariffs and home rule for India. Already a public servant for 29 years and now out of government and ridiculed for his warnings about Germany, Churchill had amazing reason to be depressed. Yet during this time of relative isolation, during which he wrote his biography of the First Duke of Marlborough and A History of the English Speaking Peoples, he refined a lot of of the characteristics that made the remarkable Prime Minister and freedom winner that we remember. "The most risky myth in leadership is that leaders are born", quotes Dr. Palmisano of Professor Warren Bennis. "That's nonsense...Leaders are made."Dr. Palmisano's recent book is an beautiful compilation of quotations from men and women who know firsthand about leadership, divided by themes (which correspond to the leadership traits that he described in his earlier books), and nicely illustrated (often by Dr. Palmisano's own handsome photographs). He has assembled what he modestly calls a "book of ideas" on the subject of ers will search The Small Red Book of Leadership Lessons to be much more than that. What becomes evident throughout is that the amazing thinkers from classical Rome to our current times strike the same recurrent meta-themes of liberty, honesty, courage, tenacity, courtesy, and ethics. At a time when some of these principles may seem naïve or quaint, the truths that emerge--and their timelessness--are necessary for us all to remember. This book is the excellent bonus for young people--tomorrow's leaders--and I personally think should be on every teenager's desk. The rest of us will have the perspective to even better appreciate the relevance and importance of the principles that Dr. Palmisano has so carefully collected.A provocative study published in 1992 by psychiatrists at Boston's Brigham and Women's Hospital detailed the results of psychometric data on 107 Harvard College student-leaders followed from 1941 to 1991. One of the most fascinating findings, to me at least, was that those men who had seen combat in Globe Battle Two were more likely to be later listed in Who's Who in America than those who had not seen combat. I am not surprised at these findings, and they mesh with a lot of of the themes that Dr. Palmisano's selected authors his next book, I hope that Dr. Palmisano will dig further into the lives of some of these men and women and present us what it was in their lives that drew out leadership qualities. "Man...will prevail," Dr. Palmisano quotes of William Faulkner, "because he has a soul, a spirit capable of compassion and sacrifice and endurance."A nice notice for all of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    This is a nicely organized collection of pithy sayings about leadership. As such, the book reads like a collection of proverbs, which makes for simple and fast reading. The eclectic list of thinkers ranges from ancient to contemporary. An unfortunate omission from this book is the lack of an index. For example, I wanted to reference Dr Leah McCormack's quotation for this review, but the lack of an index means that the casual reader will have to read the book to search her unbelievable pearl of wisdom within its pages. However, that's not an entirely poor thing, as there are a lot of other pearls strung throughout the pages to delight the casual reader. This is a nice addition for the Kindle, and I heartily recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Former AMA President Donald Palmisano MD has done it again. This compilation of lessons learned in quotation form is simply a treasure trove of inspiration, wisdom and guidance. This book deserves its rightful put next to Sun Tzu's Art of Battle - Yes, it is that good. In fact, I urge everyone to send a copy of this book to every member of Congress during these challenging times. Again, Buy This Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    The perennial philosophy is called perennial because it is so. Gathered from a multitude of leaders, both contemporary and historical, this recent release from Dr. Palmisano is filled with inspiring quotes and truisms that stand the try of time. One such truism, and perhaps the dominant theme throughout, is in the importance of Liberty. Liberty, not just as a beneficial idea, but as a principle woven into our very existence from the fundamentals of the universe. This "Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons" is indeed a pithy gathering of wisdom. An perfect read and resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Unbelievable guidelines on how to be a leader by an author that didn't know he was a leader until he was place into the position and did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    This book is a must read for all Americans,, particularly in this election year. the author clearly reveals the qualities of hero inherrently shared by true leaders. He does this by presenting inspirational sketches of persons, who by the example of their own lives, give an example for leadership development in all of us. Well written and entertaining, this book will uplift all readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Unbelievable quotes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    Again Dr Palmisano [email protected]#$%! it out of the park. The book is a fast, timely read. The style from his previous books on leadership works very well in this fresh format. It is full of timely quotations that are both informative and reusable. He has added fresh leaders and their special leadership talents. Well worth the price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Leadership Lessons (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-22 20:27

    For anyone in a leadership position -or trying to understand what makes leaders amazing and successful, this small volumewill present you what the elements of a amazing leader are.I thoroughly enjoyed this book - and recommend it very highly !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    This book is especially helpful for people who are fresh to fly fishing, but is also for seasoned fishers. The pages are created of a thick textbook, shiny paper which create it more durable to water (but it is still probably not a amazing idea to dunk in a lake or river). Overall very satisfied with this purchase! It is informative for a "little book"; photos and quality / clarity of writing is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    I bought this for Father's Day for my husband, whom has just recently gotten into fly fishing and fly tying. He packs it everywhere! I wasn't expecting it to be as huge a book as it was, for that price, but also little enough to take with you! It's a very nice small book, with lots of amazing info! My husband really enjoyed it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    Nephew is an avid fly fisherman and loves this book! He said all fly fishermen need this book even if you think you know all about it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    I have been fly fishing for about 20 years and this book was a amazing read and the info in it was welcome, I would recommend this book for the beginners and experienced!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    Amazing Product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    Amazing compilation of hints and tip for fly fishing. Written in an easily readible style. All fly fishermen will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    Lots of amazing tips! This book had items I already and items I didn't know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    It has very amazing tip and I have fun reading it regularly. Sometimes repetitive, I think that having been written by two authors who alternate their speech has more cons than pros

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Fly Fishing (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:33

    Why read a multitude of books on fly fishing when the authors took the mystery out of the sport! Simple to follow and very informative. Easy illustration coupled with simple to understand text that any level fly fishing enthusiast can appreciate. As the authors point out proper technique and how to solve issues you might encounter you will be amazed how your fishing becomes more enjoyable and successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    If you love horses, than you also love reading, thinking, being around them, so a book like this is the ultimate feel-good book to pick up and read about the thoughts of popular horse-lovers. Broken up into chapters on topics such as Ages of the Horse through history, Amazing Horses, Humorous Horse, The Horse is Never Wrong, On the Track, They don't call it Sitting: On Riding, and the latest chapter which is about taming, training, breaking and gentling."Nothing brings such innocent joy or such profound awareness that I am not invincible as the horseback experience.--Melissa Sovey-Nelson, If I Had A Horse." loc. 68"The best horse doesn't always victory the race.--Irish Proverb." loc. 1485"Riding becomes a break from reality, a time when I know why I am.--Gawani Pony Boy, Of Women and Horses." loc 2041"I think jumping is the largest thrill of all. It's the closest thing to flying. Nothing feels better than galloping down a huge jump and having a horse take flight. It's like being super-human.--Nona Carson." loc. 2060"In my opinion, a horse is the animal to have. Eleven-hundred pounds of raw muscle, power, grace, and sweat between your legs--it's something you just can't obtain from a pet hamster.--Anonymous" loc.588The book is full of these inspiring thoughts about horses. What's not to love?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    What a compilation of observations from folks a lot smarter than me. I have a small horse clinic every Sunday here at my ranch. I place this small gem out on the meal table and sit back and watch the smiles come over those who take a few mins to peruse it. Eventually, I think I'll place it on the night stand in my guest room. Excellent for my town clicker visitors, as well as my equine loving soul mates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    Super book. I have viewed it three times now and each time come away with more information. I suggest it for any horse person

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    Amazing small book of horse quotes, anyone that likes horses will have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    This is a book of quotations that are organized into chapters. I expected more meat to this - but as I read them, I found they are amazing insights - just nothing in depth. Not sure I'd buy it for someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    wasn't what i thought it was going to be, dis appointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    Fun stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    Someone took the time to search quotes and thoughts from over the ages as pertains to horses. Not anything that will rock the horseworld, but certainly a fun method to have small thought bites to muse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    Amazing read for those horse lovers, who can never obtain enough of all things horsey. A amazing read, over too fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Red Book of Horse Wisdom (Little Red Books) review []  2020-1-26 22:36

    Amazing small book for the horse lover..........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Space Law (ABA Little Books Series) review []  2020-1-27 21:7

    I'm not done with the book yet, but so far it's an simple read. Mr. Kleiman is able to explain the topic of Zone Law so the average non-lawyer can grasp the huge picture. It's helping me understand what I need to look for when voting and investing. Zone will be America's next HUGE hurdle after our chaotic healthcare and Middle East problems are settled. Do your homework NOW!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Space Law (ABA Little Books Series) review []  2020-1-27 21:7

    Amazing primary starting point for anyone interested in Zone Law. Naturally it only provides an introduction to different aspects of Zone Law, but for someone wanting to learn who doesn't know where to start, you can't go wrong buying this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    I bought this book simply because it was cute and seemed like a amazing bonus for a dear friend. I ended up buying one for myself because its so great! Its super simple to read, not long or complicated, but still teaches valuable lessons and inspires the reader to be more mindful. I thought the author did a amazing job writing in a fun and modern method but still delivering on an necessary message. I recommend it to all teenagers and adults! amazing gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    This cute small Sloth Philosophy book is not what I expected. I thought it was going to be a home book but this actually was more beneficial. It uses the sloth as a cute reminder to slow down and have fun life. Lots of cute cartoon sloths.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    Unbelievable book, really helped me during my depression. True wisdom, mixed with humour and quirky facts. Simple to read, and recommended to anyone who wants a various perspective on mindfulness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    Loved the drawings. A book to savor Then place away and read again. Nice for a lazy afternoon I want I could be a sloth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    First page I read said something about a stoner sloth. Not a book I can give to my daughter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    Cute book. Amazing ideas on living well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    My grown daughter has a unique put in her heart for sloths. I bought this book as a gentle joke and looked through it when it arrived. I fouled it welll written and full of common sense tip based on the sloth outlook on life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    This is simply a lovely, funny and peace-giving small book. It is well worth some quiet moments of slow reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    Thought I'd take a few days to read this. Finished it in an hour. Such a easy read and profoundly helpful. I gifted a copy to a co-worker who was struggling with stress management issues. Really helped her out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Sloth Philosophy (The Little Animal Philosophy Books) review []  2020-1-31 6:8

    Just keeps repeating same info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Llewellyn's Little Book of Halloween (Llewellyn's Little Books (6)) review []  2020-3-30 20:41

    I wanted to like this book, but it's really not for me. This being a Llewellyn book, I expected more detail about spiritual/neopagan aspects of Halloween and Samhain. A amazing chunk of it was how to host a general Halloween party (which I can obtain off Pinterest). Another chunk is very, very primary esoteric items and divination techniques, like what a tarot deck is, and advising you to use your deck's book to search a spread. (C'mon. Not even one?) Had I not seen better books on this topic ("Tarot for All Seasons" for example), and having certain expectations from Llewellyn, I might have liked it better. I just didn't see anything fresh or useful here.(As for the "leftist" comment, I have NO idea what that reviewer is talking about.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Llewellyn's Little Book of Halloween (Llewellyn's Little Books (6)) review []  2020-3-30 20:41

    I wasn’t sure what to expect with Llewellyn’s Small Book of Halloween by Mickie Mueller, but decided to check it out to obtain into the holiday spirit. Something I particularly enjoyed was the focus on Halloween itself in its modern form and how Mickie incorporates that back into a witch’s Samhain practice. She invokes the fun of our modern secularized Halloween that we grew up with back into the sacred period of the Pagan Samhain, including the spooky and sometimes scary aspects of the celebration that are sometimes swept under the rug in modern Samhain practices. She writes that “Witches know that fully experiencing our emotions can give us power and increase our magic. In this way, fear can be a strong tool.”The book opens by going over the history and evolution of Halloween and I learned a few things about it myself that I didn’t know. There are over 33 exercises and 11 hints throughout the pages. While the book covers things you’d expect to see in a book written about Samhain from a witch such as spells and divination practices, folklore and customs, it also contains a lot of clever celebration, decoration ideas, and recipes. The divination practices range from tea leaf readings to ouija boards to hosting seances. Mickie has an entertaining writing style and I found the book an endearing fast read which definitely got me into the Halloween/Samhain spirit.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter