Read a little further in the hole reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a little further in the hole reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A little tent in the woods []  2020-6-24 19:17

    The author tells a compelling story about not giving up, finding joy and having faith when faced with challenges. We can all do hard things, no matter how impossible the task may seem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Towed in a Hole [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:52

    One of Laurel and Hardy's best shorts, and one I remember from my days as a young lad, watching nightly re-broadcastings of the duo's finest moments on Canada's Global Tv Channel with my parents. This one's particularly advantageous for seeing how the pair operates, as it has no one else, save for a brief appearance by favourite Billy Gilbert as the junkyard owner who is able to rip them off by the craft, clearly unfit for the seas, to the boys to start with.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a little further in the hole or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A little tent in the woods []  2020-6-24 19:17

    Amazing! Becky is not only an awesome woman, but she has and awesome soul. What woman would have any desire to camp for so long while waiting for their dream home to be built? I know that after 2 or 3 days, I’ve had enough of “roughing it”! There were several aspects that I never dreamed of having to with, that Becky hit head on and hardly blinked an eye. Another thing that I didn’t realize was how talented Josh is! Seeing his love for the outdoors and animals is apparent, but realizing what he took on to build their home from the ground up was amazing! What an awesome family! I truly feel blessed to know them!Definitely worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A little tent in the woods []  2020-6-24 19:17

    An honest look inside of ourselves helps to build faith and character. The author does a amazing job sharing her experiences that built character. This definitely helps the reader see private growth through adversity. This book is a faith building walk beside a modern woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Repentance: Or, A further Narrative of the Progress of the Gospel Amongst the Indians in New England []  2020-8-6 19:13

    The best American also wrote The Christrian Commowealth that believed the king should step down and give messiah the government. This book is small bigoted versus native but change is required didn't like that they created Indian christians had to chop hair for proper victorian society. He was a purtian a amazing man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Method too fast. Come on now, surely you should be able as a company this huge to have primary knowledge of time and skill. It's only like 2 seconds between each wall passes. I don't have time to look at the cut-out on the wall, look back and test to roll it. Please slow down the speed of the walls! It's so annoying! If this doesn't happens in the next modernize I am for sure to delete this. FIX IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Addictive, but... This android game is beautiful cool...I mean very addictive and never fails to hold me interested...but, there are lots of adds and sometimes it glitches. Otherwise, i love this game. However, it doesn't surprise me (both ends of it) since ketchapp android games are amazing but of course they aren't excellent .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Meh Got a bit bored of it like my girl mate got bored of me. BABE IF YOUR SEEING THIS RESPOND TO MY TEXTS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Amazing android game Ketchapp! I am completely addicted. I would give it five stars, but sometimes I accidentaly an ad and it takes me to Google play thinking I wish to it. Other than that, one of my favourite games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    So.. it makes absolutely NO SENSE AT ALL!! It's forcing me to go right.. I can only go through the hole if it's right!! And how do we go up? If I spawn up, that's the only zone I can go up! Makes no sense at all. Besides, there are dozens of ads! I would not recommend downloading..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The part were u can various skins are a bit poor cos there horrible colors and could add a design your own color thing for a surtan amount of coins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Stars It is nearly impossible to collect stars and create the shapes in The short amount of time it gives you. It takes forever to obtain 100 only getting 1 every few shapes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    It keeps glitching! Plz search the solution to this and I will rate 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Y do all this creators android games sound negative:fit it in the proper position to fit it in the whole, and ball??? I just don't understand. Nice android game over all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    It is fun This android game is so fun and it kills a lot of time. In my eyes this is fun and educational it is educational because you learn how to fit in a hole and besides, it does not cheat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ball in the hole [App]  2019-2-10 21:24

    Exciting Buca game! Fantastic! Enjoying playing hypercasual game. It is quick and has the fireball which makes it more interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    Loved it when I first heard it. The remixes are alright, but the original is still a amazing sounding R&B song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Amazing Game... Could use the gems to but various coulers... Maybe the use of a mode called Madness should come out. BASICALLY IT GOES SUPER FAST. THAT'D BE FUN. all together amazing android game 😀 weldone Vøødøø.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I LOVE THIS GAME. It feels so amazing to obtain a fresh high score every so often. This android game is really addictive too. The only issue is the adds, there is not too much they're just annoying. GOOD JOB😄🌺🌼🐇😉🍪😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I absolutely love the game. It's really simple to obtain used to and is very addictive. The only complain that I have is that the song is always the same. If there is a method to change it then I don't know about it. Still 5 stars though :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I think this android game was really poor it didn't give u enough time to place the squares where u required to place the squares and the controls were really bad. I would definitely not recommend this game☹👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT I BEATED 18 TO 36 YEAAAS! DOWNLOAD IT BECAUSE ITS AWESOME THIS IS MY HEAVEN BTW I AM A YOUTUBER SO ITS CALLED CLAWDEEN ME 20 SO ME THINGS VIDS BRA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The wall goes WAY too fast, too a lot of advertisements and you cant really tell if where you have to go, for example you have a 3 block structure and you have to climb it to survive but you message that at the latest second, from the camera's perspective, the hole looks the same size as the structure, therefore you think it's so, frequently, when I tap/hold left or right, it goes in the wrong direction. TERRIBLE game, not a stress reliever at all, as I hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Every time I tried to begin it the android game crashed. Please fix this so I can play. Could have been a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Really disappointed. I installed this application thinking that it would be fun but whenever i begin it, there is just a static screen and it happens with any ketchapp app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    I bought this cd for a elderly person they play it so much it should be call keep in the cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    I love this song and having a remix ver gets it out of my listening system all at once. It is a method to hand dance with your favorite partner while chill'n at the crib.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The people who say this android game lags to much it's actually just there device. 95.5% of these people thing it doesn't lag at all. To be honest you should look at other comments and see if they are having lagging issues, so please don't go saying there is a large lag problem. Also the android game controls are fine it's just you who is poor at controlling it. And the graphics are perfectly normal it's your device. So don't go saying these things suck. Yes I do agree there is a small to a lot of ads but that's because people wish to create from the ad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    It is method too fast, laggy, and literally broke the android game after my first try. I have plenty of zone and memory, and a strong phone, so why does it lag so much? When I say broke, I mean broke. It stopped and nothing came my way, and I couldn't move, or obtain on the main menu. I don't recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    This android game is [email protected]#$%!&'s method to quick and i cant understand the controls this android game is stupid. Dont it if you have anxiety like me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    This android game can sometimes give a nerve to throw ur phone and break it. But once u begin to play...ur like ...no way. This is better than any other game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Amazing Time Killer😃..Its really amazing because there's no ads to ruin your game...At the first time you play, Its a small bit hard..But when you obtain used to it, it gets a lot easier..Thanks Ketchapp for making amazing games..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The Best Android game Ever This Android game Is Awesome I Created It To The Gift Round I'm Giving It A Rate Of Five People Who Love Bottle Flipping Download This Android game There's No Lags There's No Android game Crashing There's No Glitches If You Haven't Got It Aready You Have To Obtain This

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Its really hard to obtain in the right put in time. Maybe I'm just not good but my high score is like two and I think its almost impossible for me to obtain farther.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    5 stars if you fix the android game of looping an unfinished classic song right when it gets to Best part then you chop it off and loop it again it's really annoying that you didn't place the whole song in and especially chop it right at the best part....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    I love keep in wall, I play it over and over

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    CD is quite the guiggle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ball In The Hole [App]  2019-7-19 13:32

    amazing android game for time passing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Fun and addictive Lots of "can't stop" fun but sometimes I press to turn the shape and the application doesn't answer quick enough or not even at all therefore, leaving me to unfairly fail. This happens minimal so the application is still worth downloading. The resembles tetris with fitting the shapes as quick as you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Obtain it! This application is awesome and so addicting! I've had so much fun playing it and the android game has some challenges that create it hard at the same time. Test and beat my score once you obtain it. My score- 39 , My rating is a 9 out of 10. Have fun playing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Since most of the android games in my phone are ketchapp games, I thought this would be a amazing android game for me to download. The graphics aren't that good, in my opinion. The video test is really amazing and challenging. Also, you guys should come up with more android game modes. I can't think of a amazing idea in mind though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Can't earn gold? My gold is stuck at 1 and I never see any gold to earn while playing either in rotate or roll mode. Every now and then I obtain the possibility to watch an ad for gold (like 20 I think) but it never appears either! Major bummer! I love the Ketchap android games and have a lot of them and I've always loved that you have to earn the "gold" (or whatever the in-game currency is) and you can't it. First Ketchap android game Ive had this problem with! Anyone else having this problem?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    You have to be kidding me. The walls come up so quick I don't even have time to look at the hole and then at the cube, much less figure it which method to tap. Forget it. There are method more fun android games out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Super fun and addictive I love it so much, I can't stop playing it! It is super fun and I play it all the time, it is a amazing android game to play if you're bored and it is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Fun, but it gets boring after awhilex especially the mountain of ads every 10 seconds a ad appears, and to obtain no ads, 2 DOLLARS?!?!? thats crazy, i say u it and see if it satisfys you, its just not my thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The android game goes too fast, it doesn't explain how to play, it doesn't give you enough time to figure out what to do, this the worst android game I've ever played and it had the worst controls ever, and there are so a lot of ads that you only spend like 2 mins playing the actual android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace in the Hole []  2020-1-23 3:27

    I bought this CD as a present, and they absolutely loved it! This was a hard CD to find. I looked everywhere, but no one had it but Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    I'V HEARD THIS SONG B-4, I LIKE IT B 4 AN I LIKE IT EVEN MORE NOW

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    She loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    Quality product and shipped on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Feels amazing man I can fit it in the hole every time. I have fun fitting it in the hole so much I have to come back for more. Every day I plunge into it with shuttering excitement. It feels so amazing I think I might begin committing and putting my down to present everyone how serious I am about fitting it in that hole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    There are quite a few ads so if you wish to it be prepared for an ad to pop up. I search this such a amazing game. Every time I fail I'm always going god dammit and that is the kind of android game I'm looking for. Be prepared to be challenged. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Fun and Addicting. I love this app. The only thing that could create it better is either more block designs or more objects or stuff to spend the diamonds on. I have unlocked all the designs and would love to have some more incentive to hold playing and collecting diamonds. Other than that, amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I think this android game is awesome and I think that the people who have 1⭐ratings​ are rood and disrespectful there just saying that the people hwo created did allthis time and for your intentions​ for nothing that's just cold. That's why I give this a five⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rateing but it is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    It's amazing and all but the ads are just to much one came in when I was at 124,076 i was so angry D: On the plus side, best android game I ever played 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    KETCHAPP NEVER FAILS ! just when you think you played every android game and seen every time waster, the gang at Ketchapp deliver another instant classic that will hold you from falling asleep at work !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    I greatly enjoyed the story -- action-packed without being too frantic, likable protagonist and supporting characters. Gum Baby cracked me up. It was nice seeing John Henry and Brer Rabbit again as well -- I hadn't thought of them since I was a kid. Looking forward to the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    I found Kwame Mbalia on Twitter by accident a few months ago, and he’s intelligent and hilarious. When I found out his first book was coming out, I went ahead and ordered it. The forward starts with high praise from Rick Riordan, who says he envies those of us reading it for the first time. That’s my favorite compliment to give any book or istan Powerful does NOT disappoint.I’m not really a fantasy/folktale kind of person, but I should really stop saying that because I loved this book and it’s both of those, and more. It’s clever and heartfelt and unlike anything else I’ve read. If you loved Black Panther, though, I can almost guarantee you’ll love a copy for yourself and at least one more for a kid, a classroom, a small library, or a school library near you. It’s the kind of book you finish and wish everyone around you to read it immediately so you can gush over it with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    Tristan punches a hole in the sky and ends up in a whole fresh world, meets fresh friends, saves the day, and I need the sequel now! I hope the next novel has more of the side characters and more of his Nanas stories. This mythology is completely fresh to me and I’m so glad it’s available to children who grew up with these stories and gods. I got so immersed and attached and the grief storyline running through it was so heartwarming. Just so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    Bought this book for my 10 yr. old son as a birthday present. He is loving it so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    Amazing read; loved hearing about everything from my daughter - hilarious and amazing story with amazing characters - we got to meet the author and he is also unbelievable - highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    Tristan is awesome, and the stories he meets are really well told. I knew some of them, but not all, and loved how they were all woven together versus the evils of American history. He solved issues the right way, but in the end I kind of wanted him to punch them anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    Grandchildren loved it. Read from a selection of books I brought for them and even created a unique phone call to discuss book with me! Started out boring but it was well worth the whole read they said. Their encouraging me to read it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    Finally!! An African Gods book for my kids. Night...but one for home, one for my school!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    I loved this story. So rich & full of laughter. Tristan is one of the best characters I've read in a very long time. Cannot wait for #2. This title is going to be very famous in my middle school library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tristan Strong Punches A Hole In The Sky []  2020-2-12 21:40

    Amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    Bought this for my sports obsessed boyfriend for his birthday! He loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    I was expecting more truths, than fantasized stories. Some were interesting, most were not. I was sadly disappointed. On to another boom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    An interesting compilation of sports-related hypotheticals. Some of the subjects work better than others, though. And some of the essays are just downright confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    Uneven publication of a series of vignettes from a dozens of private perspectives. I gave it to a mate who enjoyed it more than I.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    My father in law loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    amazing read, amazing service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    An simple butter-fly result alternate history that goes beyond the obvious and makes you think about the role of sports in society (e.g. Nixon's obsession with the NFL, Olympics as proxy war, the trajectory of women's pro sports). Especially recommended for the type of folks who have fun ESPN's 30-for-30 approach to sports - a balance of appreciation, intellect and whimsy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    Quick read. Most chapters are fast and with lots of various scenarios that will obtain you thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    Father-in-law loved it! We actually started reading it before gifting it and it’s really fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    This was for my son at Christmas and he loves all sports. He seemed happy to keep and eager to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    I was excited and hesitant when I first heard a book from Eponine's point of view was coming out. Excited because Eponine has been a favorite hero of mine ever since I first read Les Mis in high school; and hesitant since she is my favorite hero and I wanted her story to be written well. And I'm so glad to say that it e writing of this book is so attractive and captivating that I just didn't wish it to end (especially knowing Eponine's fate). Despite how not good her family is, I still enjoyed reading about her childhood and her experiences with Cosette. I also really enjoyed the relationships between Eponine and her siblings and seeing how much she cared for them. I love that Fletcher wrote Eponine to be hopeful and bright and message the amazing things in life, no matter how small, despite all the darkness around her. One of the things I really admire about Eponine is her loyalty and her ability to love and care, all of which were expertly shown in this book.Of course the relationship between Eponine and Marius was heartbreaking. There was never a point when I wasn't rooting for Eponine, and caught myself hoping that this ending might be various from the original.Overall, this book was attractive and heartbreaking and well worth the read. Even if you haven't read Les Mis or seen the play or movie, you'll no doubt have fun ank you to Edelweiss for the review copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    Inspired by the classic “Les Miserables,” “A Small in Love” is Eponine’s story in her own words. “A Small in Love” follows Hugo’s novel more than it does the musical in regards to the sequence of events, the fates of the Thenardiers, and Eponine’s relationship with the students and their revolution. Eponine herself, however, is portrayed in a sympathetic light more related to the musical than the book. For example, she doesn’t drink. Lighter aspects of the novel, such as the origin of Eponine’s name, are artfully interwoven with the plot. Most of the major characters have at least a cameo, e prose in “A Small in Love” flows beautifully and is romantic in and of itself. The prose’s main weakness is that there is a amazing of telling instead of showing: Eponine’s first-person observations about herself and the other characters are sometimes too blunt. Eponine’s struggle to be a amazing person is not as intense as it could be. Why she chooses goodness over corruption at a young age isn’t particularly clear, nor is the extent of her struggle, when she is literally starving instead of stealing, shown. Had Eponine been allowed to be mad or tempted a few more times, the struggle and ultimate triumph of the hero would have been much more satisfying.“A Small in Love” could be an perfect introduction to Hugo’s classic for fans of YA romance. Fans of the musical, especially younger readers who love Eponine, will be delighted. Adults and older teens, however, may wish an edgier heroine with more of an inner struggle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    My daughter has been wanting this and couldn't search locally. she read it within a couple days of receiving it. She highly recommends

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    I enjoyed this YA book, even though it had a few flaws. The story will definitely mean more if you're familiar with "Les Miserables," either the musical, any of the movies, or the original classic book. If you have no idea what "Les Mis" is about, who the characters are, and what happens, you may search yourself feeling a bit lost. Happenings happen that parallel the original story, but they aren't always explained in detail, so you may be left wondering if you've missed e story is told in first-person, from the point of view of Eponine, a pivotal hero in "Les Mis," even though the original story isn't about her. Briefly put, "Les Mis" is about a man, Jean Valjean, who is unjustly imprisoned and then struggles to create a better life for himself once being released. It takes put in early 19th century Paris (post-Napoleon), which is a political powder-keg waiting to explode. Jean Valjean ends up being responsible for a woman being turned away from her job, and when the woman dies on the streets, he swears he'll search her young daughter and raise her as his own child. He rescues the daughter, Cosette, who was basically enslaved by Eponine's parents, and takes her to Paris, where she grows up with moderate wealth and happiness. Quick forward a few years, and Cosette falls in love with a young gentleman, Marius, who is working to begin a revolution in Paris. He and his mates succeed in starting their revolt, but it's short-lived, with tragic results. Marius survives, thanks to both Eponine and Jean Valjean, and he and Cosette live happily ever does Eponine fit into all of this? She's also in love with Marius. Realizing he won't ever love her, she helps him woo Cosette, and even saves his life at one point during the revolt. The only backstory Eponine gets (at least in the musical), is that she grew up with Cosette. As children, Eponine was well-off, while Cosette wore rags and worked herself ragged. When they meet again, their positions are reversed---now Eponine is living in poverty, while Cosette has a satisfied life. You don't learn much about Eponine, but in this book, "A Small in Love," you finally obtain a glimpse into her unhappy childhood. As a young girl, Eponine desperately wants to be a amazing person, to be honest, and kind to others, but the only method she can earn her mother's affection is to show her with stolen goods, or to be cruel to others--especially to Cosette. A part of her withers with every coin she steals and every harsh word she utters, but eventually, she has the possibility to live her own life. She wants to be a person worthy of Marius's love, but to her dismay, Cosette has already stolen his is is a tragic story, filled with suffering and misery. But it also shows how the goodness of a person's heart can see them through the hard 's well-written, with a quick pace. In fact, I read the whole novel in just a few hours, so it's a amazing book if you're looking for something that won't take forever to [email protected]#$%!& reads a bit too easily at times---it's definitely YA, not adult---but the author has an perfect voice, and she's a amazing storyteller. A lot of scenes were vivid and detailed, with descriptions that pull you right into the story. The downside is, the book doesn't have nearly as much content as it could have. It skips over long periods of time, jumping forward, instead of fleshing things out. There was so much potential, happenings that could have happened, scenes that could have had MORE. I felt like perhaps the author didn't wish the story to obtain too dark, so she glossed over things that would, most likely, have happened to Eponine in Paris. I think the author should have embraced the darkness, instead of fighting it, since "Les Miserables" is, by its very nature, a dark ere were also a few scenes where I was strongly reminded of the latest movie/musical. A couple of sections contained word-for-word quotes, which is definitely something you wish to avoid when writing a book based off a popular film or play. It's simply too distracting, not to mention the potential for copyright infringement! But these were few and far-between, so I can forgive them. Mostly.I'll give this book four stars, because it was an entertaining method to spend the evening. However, I'll only recommend it if you're a fan of "Les Mis" and wish to know more of Eponine's private backstory. If you haven't read the book, or seen the musical, or any of the movies, you'll probably wish to skip it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    In middle school, I was lucky enough to see an off-Broadway production of Les Miserables in Boston with my French class. It was such a unbelievable play, though at the time I was quite young and didn't understand much of what was going on. A few years later, the film ver came out, and I could finally understand what was happening. It instantly became one of my favorite films of all e one thing I love about A Small in Love is that it shows another side of Eponine. From watching the film and seeing the play, all I could obtain was that she was a small annoying because she just kept pining over Marius. This novel created me see her in another light, which created me actually feel a small understanding towards her. I obtain why she was the method she was; it all makes sense. I also found that Gavroche was actually a Thernardier, which I never knew before! I loved that small guy!From watching the film and seeing the play, it was evident that Eponine definitely had a large crush on Marius, and I liked how this novel gave more depth to that. Not good Eponine grew up in a life that was filled with thieving and stealing, all to create do in life. It wasn't even her choice; it was all because her parents told her to. Even as a young kid she knew that what her parents were doing wasn't right. Her not good sister always went along with it though. The sister was truly a Thernardier at heart.I'm definitely glad that I got the possibility to read this book, because it's created me fall in love with the story all over again. Next time I cuddle up in bed with hot chocolate and watch Les Mis, I'm going to be able to picture Eponine's life a small better. A Small in Love is heartfelt and shines light on Eponine, making the reader finally understand all the troubles she's endured through life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    This book was excellent for me! I loved every second of it. It's a first person acc of the happenings in Les Miserables from Eponine's perspective. I loved the voice and the writing style. It was completely compelling. I read the Kindle ver on my phone, and I literally couldn't place it down. The chapters were short, and every time I came to the end of one, I'd begin into the next one almost without realizing a fan of the musical, I appreciated how Fletcher sneaked some of the song lyrics into the writing. I didn't realize it until about half method through, but then I couldn't stop seeing the references. I thought this was ere were some elements of the story that didn't line up with the musical, but I assume they happen in the original Victor Hugo novel. I really should read that some day. For example, in this book, Eponine has a sister, Azelma, who is as poor as her parents. And Gavroche is her small brother. Mind blown!Eponine's story is tragic to the extreme, but somehow this book didn't bring me down at all. I was just satisfied to be reading a tale of one of my favorite fictional characters of all time. Fletcher was able to illustrate her courageous escape from her atrocious upbringing and to give Eponine a much more heroic and self-sacrificing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    Just loved this book so much. It was just such a amazing insight on the life and inner workings of Eponine. Seriously loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    Les Miserables is, without a doubt, in my top two favorite musicals. And Eponine is a hero who, despite my love of the musical, I never really connect with. "On My Own" isn't my favorite, a song I listen to often, or even cry at. (That title goes to "Empty Chairs at Empty Tables", which turns me into a blubbering mess every time.) So, as a diehard fan, of course I was dying to read A Small in Love, but I wasn't sure it could create me love Eponine. Boy, was I wrong. While I'm unsure at how supported much of her narrative is by the original book, A Small in Love does everything right by Eponine.We follow Eponine's entire life, told as a flashback, and see how she thinks, how she grows, and her deep desire for love, something her family deprives her of in their constant war to stay alive in the most nefarious of ways. She's torn countless times between pleasing her parents in hopes of making them care for her and following her heart, which proves itself over and over again to be deeply caring and loyal. Everything changes for Eponine when she meets Marius Pontmercy.If you're familiar with the musical, you know how Eponine's story goes. Susan Fletcher doesn't change Eponine's story, only gives her a voice and shows you into her head. We know why she takes each action and it removes any true villainy, without taking away her responsibility for her e writing is simply gorgeous, with a powerful retrospective tone that really works to convey Eponine's story. It benefits from having her look back on what she's done and why she did it, and her hero evolution is stronger for it.While A Small in Love doesn't deliver surprises for those who know the story (and it tells you the end in the first pages, so even the uninitiated know where they're headed), the new look at Les Mis is just lovely. It adds a level of nuance to the story that not only makes it more beautiful, but also more tragic.I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    It was such a amazing book and it really showed how Éponine must have acted and it really makes you understand more about her and the decisions that she makes. What I loved about this book was that you can so easily relate to it and it's so beautifully written. I would definitely reread it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Little in Love []  2020-1-25 11:23

    If you know anything about me, know that I love Les Mis. It’s one of my all-time favorite books and all-time favorite movies. Also it introduced me to Eddie Redmayne, whom I love dearly. But Eddie is neither here nor there, it’s Les Mis that I’m talking about now. It’s just so attractive and has these really deep and strong messages and symbolism. About forgiveness. Justice vs mercy. God. Redemption. What it means to be a amazing person. It’s just when I saw that there was a Les Mis retelling coming out at the end of August, I got very excited. And when I got my hands on a copy, I squealed and dropped everything to read it next. A Small in Love by Susan Fletcher is a retelling of Les Mis in Éponine’s point of view. Éponine is my absolute favorite character. She comes out from an horrible environment and family…and she makes something of herself. Something good. She loves deeply and she left her legacy filled with that love. So to obtain a book filled with solely her point of view is amazing. Frankly, I wish a retelling in every character’s point of view. Because each hero has that much to is book is done very classically. It sticks to the story and is very well-done in doing so. It’s not one of the retellings that changes things, makes it its own separate thing distinct from the original. A lot of retellings do that nowadays…whether by making it modern or by adding fresh elements to the story. A Small in Love stays real to the beauty that is the original Les Mis. What it adds it fresh perspective into the story: Éponine’s thoughts and actions that we don’t see in the roughout this story, I really grew to love Éponine even more than I already did. She’s a girl that was born into a horrible situation with a horrible family…yet she just wants to be better. She wants to be kinder and happier. Yet, she’s trapped in this family of greed and selfishness and hate. She’s not perfect, by far. She’s not Cinderella–the excellent girl born into a rough family yet is always excellent all the time. No, she makes mistakes. She falls into the pattern of her family at times. Which is natural and can only be expected of a young girl in her circumstance. She steals constantly and is cruel to people to gain her parents’ love. So she’s not perfect. But she’s trying, and this book really shows that and really gives her a shot at was also truly interesting to see Marius (Be still my heart…I love him) from Éponine’s perspective. If you’ve seen the film or read the original book, you’d know she loves him. She loves him from the very beginning. In this book, though, you obtain to see why. Marius is literally everything amazing in the globe to her. He’s everything that she’s not. Good, charitable, hopeful, optimistic. She sets him up as this standard of perfection and aspired to obtain to the point that he was. And I think that’s e writing wasn’t all the method there for me. It often felt emotionless. Like she’d say she was sad but I didn’t obtain to see it in her expressions, language, etc. But then there were moments of really attractive and strong emotion. I just [email protected]#$%! had been like that throughout the entirety of the novel, because there were some really strong moments.Overall, though, this book is beautiful. It sticks to the original story and maintains that classic power that we see in Les Mis. And if you haven’t seen Les Mis yet, go do it now because it’s my favorite and I wish you to love it, too. Also go read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Lion: A Hero in the Holocaust []  2020-1-18 19:34

    Perfect read. Informs us what the refugees went through during WW II

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Lion: A Hero in the Holocaust []  2020-1-18 19:34

    A unbelievable book for middle school students, especially boys, to learn about the Holocaust!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Lion: A Hero in the Holocaust []  2020-1-18 19:34

    very interesting how they never got caught, what a shame to have lived like animals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Lion: A Hero in the Holocaust []  2020-1-18 19:34

    Loved this real story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Lion: A Hero in the Holocaust []  2020-1-18 19:34

    I read this book for my local book club and the author came to the discussion (she's local). And tonight I'm going to see the play; I can't wait. It's a young adult book, but also amazing for adults. I learned something fresh about the holocaust (what happened in Lithuania) and about a fresh hero. I thought the book was well-written, interesting, and it was a quick read; I read it in one sitting because I could not place it down. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Lion: A Hero in the Holocaust []  2020-1-18 19:34

    This gut-wrenching story of ever-increasing horrors by the Nazis experienced by a Lithuanian family were expertly detailed in Nancy Wright Beasley's novel for young adults. Focusing on a boy who courageously tried to feed and save his family through extremely difficult conditions provided amazing insight into WWII Jewish history. I hope a lot of young people and adults will read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Lion: A Hero in the Holocaust []  2020-1-18 19:34

    A riveting Holocaust story, based on a real tale of a boy's courage as well as the courage of his family and friends. From its very begin the suspense grabs the reader, who might very well not choose to part with this book until its final page. After "Izzy's Fire," Nancy Beasley has authored another gem!The moving play, by the same title, performed at Swift Creek Mill Theatre, Jan. 28-March 5 in North Chesterfield, VA, was a attractive reenactment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Lion: A Hero in the Holocaust []  2020-1-18 19:34

    writing style as is the work itself is geared toward Jr High into early High school readers. An perfect introduction to the holocaust era for young readers.-Excellent piece for any age group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Lion: A Hero in the Holocaust []  2020-1-18 19:34

    An perfect book that uses a true person's experience to teach young adults about the Holocaust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Princess: The shocking true story of a little girl imprisoned in her own home []  2020-2-6 21:40

    A short time placement and only six years old, this very attractive small girl clearly knows more about than any six years old kid should. What she just as clearly does NOT know is that you don't act out what you know in front of others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Little Princess: The shocking true story of a little girl imprisoned in her own home []  2020-2-6 21:40

    The story was well written. I only want I knew what happen in her future. What a amazing family that helped her when she was so confused

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386