Read a matter of time reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a matter of time reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a matter of time or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    this held me over until i was able to see randy in concert latest dec. he sounds as amazing on this cd as he did in person. i compared it to a lot of others until i found the one with all my favorites on it. ps- his christmas cd is amazing also, bought that latest july to keep me over until the season, love christmas music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    Wore first one out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    I wore out my It was just a matter of time c.d after a lot of years of listening enjoyment, I don't know if your a Randy Travis fan, however I really have fun his music. Randy has a joyful sound in both county and gospel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    Whether you are looking for that CD with a lot of amazing Randy [email protected]#$%!s, or whether you are looking for a CD that will give you the feeling of attending that Randy Travis concert you've never been able to attend, this one's for you. From the most upbeat hits like "before You Slay Us all" and "Better class of Losers" to the ballads of "Spirit of a Boy, wisdom of a Man," you can have fun that soothing baritone of one of the best traditional country singers still recording today. As a reviewer who had the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to attend the show, I can say the crowd was certainly energized by the dozens of songs this release has to offer. You too can join in, clapping along to such songs as "If I Didn't Have You," "Shallow Water," and others as the audience did and just sitting back and listening to that melodic voice sing his rendition of the old Brook Benton tune "Just a Matter of Time,." "Look Heart, No Hands," and "Baptism." With the CD nearing the end, the two encore songs of "Runaway Train" and the old Roger miller tune "King of the Road" will only leave you wanting more. Unlike when I attended it live latest December of 2000, with the CD you can just hit the replay button and sit back and relax. Now you've got to admit, there are not too a lot of live shows you can just have instant replay.If you have had the possibility to previously attend one of Randy's shows, it is sure to bring back memories of a lot of of those amazing old hits you heard that evening.If you have never experienced Randy's performances or never experienced any of Randy's music, why not consider it now. Available in DVD, VHS, CD and cassette, each ver has a small something to offer. While the CD and tape are in general the songs and introductions to the songs themselves, the VHS has one short interview prior to the show, a joke and introduction of the accompanying band members, while the DVD (although the present portions is much the same as the VHS) has an extensive interview one can enjoy.I created the trip from Texas to California to attend this present live but now you can have fun it in the comfort of your own living room or wherever you choose. Don't allow this one obtain away!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    bought to add to collection just what i needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    I love Randy Travis, and I have yet to search a poor album in his discography. That's why I hate to contain this in his me, this is kind of like an "unauthorized" release. It just doesn't fit with the rest of his material. And yes, that is weird to me, since this is basically a greatest hits cd.But getting down to business. Randy is in amazing voice here, and he does the best he can. This is just another night on stage, with the same old songs.I want he would have forgotton about a live release and went ahead and waited and had another studio is is one of those cds you will buy, listen to a few times, then search under the seat of your car, and think to yourself, "I forgot I had this."Just pass this one on by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    Excellent condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    When travelling the States (frequently coming over from Europe) it's hard to avoid Randy Travis on any of the stations, and I must admit that I have hummed along to a lot of his songs, too. Even bought a CD in 1998 because of the strength of hits such as as "Digging' up Bones" and "Out of My Bones".As a melody fan, I've always loved live recordings, so I went and bought this one recently. Randy Travis admittedly has got a remarkable voice, but after three or four tracks (and strangely they all clock in at exactly 3 minutes) I found the individual songs beautiful much alike, be it his recently Gospel-flavored items or older hits, not too much dozens here. The arrangements are C&W-neat but sterile throughout, including the one-liners between songs.I really love handmade country music, but this recording (as well as the DVD) just too small variation to anybody but the dedicated fan. Other amazing live performers with roots in Country Melody (be sure to check out Willie Nelson, Dan Fogelberg or John Denver concert recordings) give their audiences an evening of Country PLUS Blues, Rock, Pop - whatever, and they've also had a hand in writing their own stuff, while Randy Travis basically just interprets the same three-minute song over and over again (custom-written by others).With a amazing voice like his, Randy Travis could and should really aim for higher ground. Sorry if anybody feels annoyed by this, but not all of the ratings can be 5-stars :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    This Reminds me of being at his concerts. This is so necessary to me, now; with current situation (of not able to tour).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Live - It Was Just a Matter of Time []  2020-6-29 19:54

    very amazing and enjoyable would recommend it to my mates it was a bonus mto a mate had all the amazing songs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Finally, a android game like this exist, outside the Detective meta games. It would be totally amazing if a short reason corresponding with a elaborated motive to commit the murder was implemented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Such a fun murder mystery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    There's nothing quite like this game. Understated, mysterious and with an Agatha Christie-inspired wit, it will hold you guessing when in fact, the correct solution requires nothing more than keen observation and easy deduction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    This book was not exactly what I expected; it was better. It includes an essay by Justice Scalia about the judicial role in deciding statutory and constitutional questions. His essay is followed by comments by other individuals which, in turn, is followed by Justice Scalia's response. The most fascinating part of the entire book was the recognition by the writers that judges have taken it upon themselves to legislate and decide what government policy "ought to be" in rendering judicial decisions. Some of the writers seem to think this is acceptable and expected. To an attorney who has watched courts reach intellectually dishonest decisions in cases where there is potential economic or political impact (for example, one appellate court went so far as to render an unpublished opinion in one case -- apparently to conceal its dishonesty in letting a state divert millions of dollars from a state retirement plan -- then followed up a few months later with a published opinion by the same judges with a precisely opposite holding on an necessary legal question decided in the first case), the concerns expressed by Justice Scalia were more than theoretical. While our legislators may not be the sharpest knives in the drawer, at least voters can remove them from office or persuade them to change their minds. There is no such opportunity with unelected judges who not only can manipulate facts and law in their rulings, but can problem decisions that never see the light of day and thus escape public scrutiny. Both liberals and conservatives have plenty to fear from judges who believe that they are a law unto themsleves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    Perfect and of course very well written .. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    I agree with most of Justice Scalia's opinions, so I thoroughly enjoyed his essay. It was also interesting to read the responses that are also published in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    This book is not an simple read but it is an necessary read. For those of us who believe (as I formerly did) that legislators' intent should form a basis for interpretation of a difficult statute, this essay will support you explore just how slippery is that slope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Awesome android game by amazing developers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    I have been looking for a amazing procedurally generated murder mystery android game for a long time now and this android game is exactly what I wanted. The melody is amazing and there is no random puzzles that has nothing to do with the case. It is pure deduction and it was very enjoyable. the developer was very helpful in helping me with the region lock problem as well. If you like reading detective novels and wish to play a android game of being an inspector, this android game is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    The android game keeps freezing during accusation on my LG V10. I am unable to do anything aside from quit to main menu or close out game. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Really enjoying this, thanks for making it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Amazing for fans of the classic PBS Mystery! and Agatha Christie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    As a long time lover of Christie novels, point-and-click PC games, and the Hasbro classic Clue (Cluedo), I've been constantly disappointed at the severe lack of satisfying murder mystery android games available for my tablet. A MATTER OF MURDER is like an respond to my prayers. Suitably challenging without being impossible to complete. One complaint: the room names on the Estate Map are a bit blurry, and can be hard to read. If these were sharpened, it would be a 5* android game for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Wont load and cant obtain a

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    This is a amazing read for anyone studying the constitution, interested in the concepts of Judicial Restraint and Original Intent. It puts you in the mind of the Supreme Court Justice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    Very little and simple read book. To create u think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    A very amazing but sadly underappreciated android game by awesome developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Concept is good. Implementation is not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Aside from a few minor glitches, this android game is extremely well made! [email protected]#$%! got a lot more attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    I love the concept, but on my S6 it has bugs regarding dialogue not showing up and the sequence of accusing being covered by dialogue text, as well as unresponsive buttons. Amazing art, melody and ideas, just fix the primary stuff! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    Outstanding!! Scalia writes so very clearly and logically. And in this book he gives scholars of opposing views the car to debate him. Every American should understand the argument presented here. This is not really a book - it is a series of brief essays that address the most necessary problem in American law. How should laws and the Constitution be interpreted? You will always be glad you read this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    Amazing book! Required it for college. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    The description & confirmation said I was to keep a "hardcover w/dust jacket" of the book. What I received was a paperback with multiple stickers attached to the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Interpretation []  2020-1-27 0:41

    For upcoming student of political science and the interpretation of the constitution, I LOVE this book. Gives an insight into the most unappreciated methods of interpreting the constitution. I recommend it 100% and I am glad that it is a whole section in our philosophy of law class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Brilliant game. Endlessly re-playable as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    I'm a forensic investigator and this is like a murder mystery dinner. Well done android game by the developers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    I first learned of this via the Jessa Channel on YouTube and really liked what I saw. There's been a surge of randomized-content android games lately, but this one takes that randomness and makes it feel intentional every time. Between the special mixes of story, customizable npcs, and constant nods to classic mystery novels (and Oscar Wilde), it's an endlessly entertaining android game that brings all the armchair sleuths to the table. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Murder [App]  2019-11-13 21:52

    Amazing idea, needs polish There are some glitches but android game definitely scratches the mystery itch you may be having

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    I was attracted to this book because I could create a text to self connection to the content. I could relate to the varied stories of the characters/patients in the book. You see approximately 3 years ago I suffered a heavy brain aneurysm and it's a miracle why I'm alive to tell the story today. This aneurysm has left me with some disabilities. At first I wasn't able to walk, now I'm able to walk with the assistance of a cane, I still have balancing and coordination issues, the hearing in my right ear is completely gone, my speech is affected including my long term memory but just reading this book has helped me to understand and cope with the residual effects, the science of the brain and having HOPE despite the circumstance. I strongly believe in the power of prayer and it has played a vital role in my survival and recovery. I was particularly fascinated to read about a doctor who believes in the power of prayer and when it is coupled by faith the tremendous result it has on the mind/body and healing process. How a lot of doctors do we know that believe that their skill/gift is from a higher power? A lot of believe in themselves and wish the and often times we need to be reminded that the doctor is a tool that God uses to support is book is a fascinating read and has helped spiritually and intellectually. By reading this book I have also learned how necessary the patient/doctor relationship is in the healing process. I also gleaned extra info about the brain and the different types of procedures and various types of outcomes after surgery. I learned also about hope, trusting and developing a faith that will not shrink no matter what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    What an wonderful combination. A surgeon who prays, yes. A surgeon that prays with his patients? Very rare indeed!The medical facts, the stories about the patients, the life and death struggles in this book are somewhat graphic at times and also, e brain surgeon's growth in learning about himself and what did and did not support his patients as his career progressed, his honesty about values both financial and otherwise, how he coped with the death of patients and dealing with their families, how he truly came to care for each and every patient as an individual... that he *saw* each of them... simply fascinated me. Rarely do we obtain anything approaching a "behind the scenes" look at the life of a doctor/n you imagine a talented and respected surgeon starting to feel as though he has to pray with his patients and their families? In this day and age?What impressed me the most about this book was the fact that the doctor wasn't "pushing" religion on others and tried hard to not be intrusive in any way. A very diplomatic method of handling what could have been a very touchy situation.He was striving to become the best surgeon he could be for his worked out well for both the surgeon and the s... I enjoyed this book! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    Absolutely love this book. It is a permanent staple in my library. A book where intellect, faith, & reason come to collide and remind you that there is no reason to set aside your intelligence for faith, in fact just the opposite; it brings it to life and then reaps blessings on those around you & yourself. I bought this book because I was recently diagnosed with an unruptured cerebral right carotid brain aneurysm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    After 18 hip surgeries at 4 various hospitals, I've met more than my share of M.Ds. If you don't advocate for yourself, they can run over everything you wish for yourself. Dr. Levy is clearly what we all wish - a doctor who LISTENS and responds to our concerns. His prayer is comforting, although a small too fundamentalist Christian for my taste, I like the idea of a doctor who shares his spirituality with people he's going to chop on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    Words that come to mind as I write my small review of Dr Levy's awesome book; characteristics he had which developed as he prayed:LISTENING (first of all to God, and then also to his patients)OBEYING what he senses from the Lord (even when it wouldn't be well received by his peers and medical people he worked with, or even his patients. Also he learned to obey even when he himself didn't understand the reasons for doing..... or not doing MILITY (which goes hand and hand with obedience, but humility demonstrated in his honesty about his own lack of faith, and his struggle with mistakes he made.)GIFTEDNESS (yes, God has given wonderful knowledge and skills to humans made in His image.....and God blesses a person's willingness to use these bonuses as they serve others)SENSITIVITY (to his patients and their basic need...whether that be spiritual, relational, or physical)WILLINGNESS to share the Amazing News of the Father's love for those He made even when he knew it might be misunderstood or not well received).Yes, I loved the technical and medical descriptions....although as a retired nurse, anatomy and physiology was a long time ago, and sooo a lot of advances have occurred I never heard about! But it fascinated me to see what awesome minds and skills God has given to people. Still, Dr. Levy has such a healthy view of what he doesn't know or understand. He was willing admit he didn't know what to do at times. He was also able to advise versus performing surgery or a procedure based on the huge picture (the age and other medical needs, spiritual state and help system of his patient). He learned to sense what God was saying...."no" or "wait". Yet, he admitted the mistakes he created as he was learning to listen and was so helpful to note the type of questions he asked those who stated they had no faith in God or who had rejected Him. In the process Dr Levy opened a spiritual door that had been shut often years before, so that patient could communicate with the only Source Who could support them now and for all eternity. This book could be an perfect resource for approaches medical people and counselors can use to obtain to bottom line alienation issues. At the same time, he shows respect for those who simply don't wish to hear the notice of hope and salvation he wanted to ere was one other line Dr Levy "crosses" in the scientific and medical globe he functions in. Not only does he openly pray and engage patients in a conversation about their spiritual life, he also makes himself vulnerable as a fellow human being who deeply feels their pain and grief. Most medical training teaches that is unwise, as it will influence their objectivity. As a result, we have doctors and nurses who don't connect with patient's needs that are so obvious and they come across callous, proud, judgmental, and superior. Dr Levy presents himself to his patients as safe, relational, open, and very human just like they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    When I first picked up Gray Matter I thought the author must have been very wordy since it is a 320 page book. I thought how could any one write such a lengthy book on just saying a short prayer with people.I was surprised to search I was wrong and how much I enjoyed the book. He didn't talk about the prayer and how it helped in a more general sense, but we got to see a slice into the life of a neurosurgeon. Dr. Levy takes you on a journey into the brain and some of the delicate procedures he preforms on a routine basis, even though to his patients it is nothing but routine.We meet his patients from an elderly lady to a toddler and everyone in between. I almost felt like I was holding my breath at times when he was describing surgeries. His writing style introduced us to his patients, and I was holding my breath as he was taking us into the ER with him.I loved how he described how forgiveness can create a large difference in healing once people decided to allow others off the hook. While their unforgiveness may have seemed to be a totally separate issue, a lot of times once the person quit being so bitter they improved in their physical health.Dr. Levy doesn't shy away from the cases that were hard for him to accept. He does what he can, but that doesn't always mean his surgeries go perfectly. I thought it was very refreshing to hear a doctor talk about the cases where he felt he should have done something differently. It gave me a various perspective on doctors in general.I couldn't place this book down, but that didn't mean it was an simple read. Some of the problems contained were a bit heavier than light hearted reading, but the book is very much worth reading and I do recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    Gray Matter by Dr. David Levy is one of the best books I ever read! A definate must read. It's a real story that contains deep faith, forgiveness, love, hope, compassion, wonderful skill, and the other side of the coin, despair, heartache, and the like. At the end of the book I didn't wish to place it down so I went back to re-read the begining pages of other doctors comments of the book. It was then I realized one of them, Dr. Benjamin Solomon Carson Sr. is our current U.S. Secretary of Housing & Uban Development who previously had run for President of the U.S. Almost missed that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    David Levy was a hard-charging, high-achieving neurosurgeon who loved his work and was amazing at it when he became convinced that he wanted to pray with his patients before their ough he was certain about his desire, Dr. Levy was -- perhaps for the first time in his career -- nervous and apprehensive. He was afraid he would come across as soft, superstitious, unprofessional, or even worse, that his skills were in need of divine help. He was worried that patients might not wish spiritual intervention and resent his intrusion. He was afraid others might overhear him! He wondered if prayer should even factor into his brain surgeries. "The role of prayer in health care," he notes, "is itself a gray matter."But one day he plunges ahead. To his surprise, he finds that not only do his patients and their families appreciate his prayers, but he discovers a fresh confidence and joy in his work. In time, after he goes public with his prayers, he finds that nurses and colleagues are surprisingly supportive, and a lot of even ask to join his prayer circles. "The experience has been nothing short of phenomenal," he om his easy desire to pray, Dr. Levy expands his efforts to heal his patients' minds and spirits as well as their bodies. He becomes bolder in bringing spirituality into the medical picture and finds that adapting biblical concepts like forgiveness into doable steps often brings patients to a put of peace and is is a well-written, finely paced story of the kind of doctor you would wish to search wielding the instruments if you were flat on your back on an operating table. Dr. Levy is the anti-House, a calm and reassuring presence in times of amazing fear and anxiety. Though he probably charges around the corridors of a hospital with the same sense of purpose as a Dr. House, this book illuminates those still moments in the exam or pre-op room when it's just a doctor and his patient, quietly preparing to face down a brain gone haywire. It's a terrific read for your gray matter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    Interesting read by and about a neurosurgeon who prays with his patients, as well as the tangible and intangible benefits and challenges that come from it. My only criticism would be that personally, I don't need the tedious, ultra detailed descriptions of medical procedures.A few of the reviews seems to think it is unprofessional, foolish mythology to bring God into the medical arena, the fact that a lot of patients seem to be greatly comforted by it notwithstanding. I guess doctors should be here to heal folks physically, not emotionally. The latest thing we would wish to do would be to patients some spiritual comfort, even if it does create them feel a whole lot better. Why, it's witchcraft I tell you, witchcraft!But seriously, offering a brief, easy prayer is hardly a slide off the cliff into magic and the Dark Ages. The easy solution is if a doctor ever asks to pray with you, just say, "No thanks."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gray Matter: A Neurosurgeon Discovers the Power of Prayer . . . One Patient at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:29

    I read a lot of books, but few actually leave me feeling inspired and glad I invested my time. This is one of those books. I wasn't sure what I was getting into, but the deeper into the book I went, the better it ns:This book has a lot of testimonials. If you don't like reading about faith and the spiritual lives of others, you may be bored. But then again, you might change your mind during the s:Now that the long list of cons are out of the way, on to the things I liked about the book. First, I learned a amazing bit about the physical issues of the circulation around the brain. Levy wove much info into the book, and did it in a method to hold the reader from getting lost in the technical information.What I liked best was Levy's honesty. He showed his struggles to integrate his faith into his life. The wrestling that we all have when it comes to stepping out in faith was presented well in the book. Inner turmoil, the desire to be accepted, times of failure, and prompting of the Lord that guided him to success are all part of his journey.Dr. David Levy shows how meeting the spiritual need of people plays a critical role in physical health, and his position as a doctor allows him a amazing opportunity to minister to the true needs of daily people. If you know someone struggling with bitterness and unforgiveness, this book does a GREAT job showing how learning to forgive improved the health of some of the patients he encountered.His story also convicts the reader. Seeing faith lived out in a tangible method shines light on the fact that our lives also provide an opportunity to be real, and to show an unpretentious faith to those we come in contact with in our lives and locations of work.If you read one book this year, this should be the book.Eddie SnipesAuthor of I Called Him Dancer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Time (The Unlikely Adventures of Mortensen & Spurlock Book 1) []  2020-7-26 21:5

    Witty dialogue, fast pace, lots of action and quirky inventions with exciting characters created this a unbelievable read. I couldn't place it down. Society high-brow parties, nefarious characters, and a missing lady's maid exist within an effective layered story. I was surprised by the ending twice over. I will read the second book in this series for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Time (The Unlikely Adventures of Mortensen & Spurlock Book 1) []  2020-7-26 21:5

    This was a fun read the characters are quirky and likable. I am looking forward to the next book. Thanks for another enjoyable read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    It's a Matter of Fact []  2020-1-28 1:3

    I really enjoyed it and learned a amazing from each chapter. I have been teaching research skills to students for more than 24 years and still have fun it! I am thrilled to have read Miller’s book and look forward to trying some of the hints and tips she shared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    David Soucie is a premier crash investagor, and this book shows this, no doubt. As with all his books , he explores the leads. In this book there is no conclusion. just More Questions than Answers..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Firstly, I've read Soucie's memoir 'Why Planes Crash' and he brings the same thorough analysis to this one on MH370, but above all he introduces a firm note of sensitivity and respect for those who lost their lives, something missing from a lot of other books and articles on this condly, there is a limited amount of evidence and speculative theory you can discover with any book about an aircraft investigation that not only is incomplete, but where the aircraft and its passengers have not even been found. The hardback edition runs to just 158 pages and is a beautiful fast read - I doubt there are much more than 30k words in here. Ten pages alone are taken up with a reproduction of the passenger manifest and another 16 colour pages of general e book also doesn't begin too well considering there is a glaring factual error in the very first sentence:"It was 1:19 a.m. in Malaysia on March 8, 2014, when the captain of Malaysia Airlines Flight 370, Zaharie Ahmad Shah, said amazing night to the air traffic controller in Ho Chi Minh City."What?? The cockpit squad of MH370 never once spoke to ATC in Vietnam, nor was the aircraft ever picked up by them. The captain signed off to Malaysia ATC! Ironically, the sentence is from the opening chapter called: "Early Mistakes". I suspect David Soucie and his editor read that line a hundred times over and missed at said, Soucie barely puts a foot wrong after that and methodical examination of all possible scenarios, discounting most and honing in on a couple of most likely possibilities. He doesn't over dazzle readers with too much technical items (just the right amount), avoids the scrutiny of the Inmarsat satellite data because he is no expert in this area, and he provides a refreshing and insightful read based on his experience in the FAA and his role as an aviation safety e book provides a reliable go-to tutorial to most of what we know about the investigation into MH370. A few minor quibbles about references towards the end of the book, which reference the TV network he does work for - CNN. If you are going to reference critical and factual information, then citing CNN as a source or the rather general 'Australian Report' instead of the preliminary report itself or basic sources is a small sloppy. He goes into detail about his 'Accident Algorithm' and how he devised it, but I was beautiful disappointed with the visual graphic on P155 (tiny and unreadable) which adds nothing to the printed edition of the book.Overall, this was an enjoyable but a very brief read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Well written book, a bit long and laborious for me but perfect reading for people interested in what happened to the flight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    David's book is a amazing overview, especially for the non-technical MH370 follower. It includes no complicated BFO or BTO equations, just a easy explanations of how things work that the average reader will understand. I found his summary of "what is known" to be well filtered to eliminate the more ridiculous non-sense circulating on the internet, while keeping an begin mind and acknowledging that a lot of questions remain. I recommend this book to anyone interested in the MH370 story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    The author of this book makes a very interesting acc of how this disaster could have happened. Also, it reveals how simple it is for this to happen again. And it will. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    This is a very short book, and really rather an essay, by Mr. David Soucie concerning the Malaysian Flight 370 tragedy... Yet it is quite introductory, short and superficial, and too much so. It does not serve as a amazing general introduction to the topic; I feel that R. Quest's book is better at that. Therefore, I do not particularly recommend this. Yet one amazing point is that a full manifest of the passengers is provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    The author is someone I have watched on CNN frequently. I had large expectations about the book, but felt disappointed or unaatisfied. Not sure why exactly. I did like that he gave his perspective on what he thinks happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Enjoyed the book, simple to read and created it more understandable as to the workings of the plane and how the tragedy could have happened. Have watched David Soucie on CNN a lot of times and he is very professional and knowledgeable in this area. I just hope the plane is found and the truth will be revealed .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Don’t look to David Soucie’s book for a dramatic play by play of the Malaysian Airlines Flight 370 disappearance. Instead, we obtain a amazing read that emphasizes the process of examining the large amount of evidence and the long and still ongoing time line of the lost Flight 370. As a crash investigator and aviator, Soucie brings the wayward observer’s eye to the happenings and news sound bites as they emerged to the globe on that fateful day in March, 2014. The reader learns a lot about the parallels of this air tragedy and the Air France flight 447 accident in 2009 and other air crashes. Using the Bayesian formula for giving weight to pieces of evidence, Soucie maps out an accident algorithm for taking the information, organizing and weighing the validity and the source. The author weaves his own experiences as an air crash investigator as he absorbs the unlikely fact that this airplane, may be lost forever. Along the method he explains the whys and wherefores of safety implementations with the FAA and makes his own points for safety recommendations for future flights. Armed with what facts we know, Soucie does bring his very specific idea of what could have happened to the flight, in his detailed time line, very much his own hypothesis, backed up by explanations of other related airline catastrophes. A amazing book that brings the process of investigating an air crash forward as well as the the investigation itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Malaysia Airlines Flight 370: Why It Disappeared?and Why It?s Only a Matter of Time Before This Happens Again []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Chop and dry acc of find for plane and what may have gone wrong. Useful though, nonetheless...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    Best. Maiden. Album. Ever.When the opening track is your least favorite that's a amazing sign (and it's a very amazing song). Most bands have "filler songs" on their albums and even as amazing as Maiden is they've done the same (I'm glaring at you Quest for Fire!). Not on AMOLAD, however. This album is top-shelf from begin to close. Probably why they did the entire album - in - during that tour.If you're an old time Maiden fan (Iron Maiden - Seventh Son) do yourself a favor and pick up this album. It will exceed your expectations. I am of the opinion that their finest song is on this album - For the Amazing Amazing of God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    Rock solid Maiden offering, easily five stars for me. This one gains momemtum and finishes rediculously powerful with Benjamin Breeg, The Greater Amazing of God, Lord Of Light, and a amazing choice for a closer in The Legacy. Almost difficlut for me to pick a favorite but probably a tie between Benjamin Breeg or The Greater Amazing Of God, both just spectacular epics with every facet of an Iron Maiden song that we all crave. This band has been on fire and kicking [email protected]#$% since Brave Fresh Globe with one powerful release after another some of which I feel are unfairly criticized (Dance of Death, The Final Frontier). This takes it's put in the Maiden cannon and hits like a Mike Tyson right to the jaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    Suffers from the same issue as most anthologies; a few gems hidden in a whole lot of dull experimental narratives. Also, as is often the case, sometimes the stories were only tangentially or partially on point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    This is in my top 3 fav Maiden albums ever recorded. Very punishing hooks and powerful lyrical content. Up where with Powerslave. I am satisfied to obtain the black vinyl verson. I have the original picture disc, but this sounds method better. Must have for Maiden fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    I am not sure why so called iron maiden fans are bagging this album?This is a amazing album. It has amazing songs, amazing drums, amazing guitars and amazing vocals. I hadn't bothered much with maiden since "somewhere in time" (and yes i loved that album) I saw the rock in rio dvd and loved it, i loved the fresh songs and the nostalgia songs. On a whim I bought this album and think it is a amazing album.If you like iron maiden. If you like huge guitars and drums. If you like interesting lyrics and songs. I think you would be hard pressed to search fault with this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    I've been a fan of Iron Maiden since the early 80's-- what has surprised me about them: they they have managed to produce 14 studio albums (a dated word I realize) in almost 30 years of existence, (from the reports I've read) about 70 million troops (cds, cassettes, albums) during that span. This is a remarkable ded to this that after each fresh cd, in most cases they toured for months and months to promote it. That's a lot of e other surprising aspect is that, for the most part, the quality of all their work has maintained a high standard for all these years. I've always considered Maiden a 'thinking man's' metal band- their lyrics are intelligent, and sophisticated, exploring history, politics, warfare, culture, religion, literature, the paranormal. And the amazing melody speaks for this cd, and the other 13 studio cds in their catalog to fully appreciate their music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    I search the reviews for this collection (as a whole) to be overly charitable, but there were definitely a few good-to-great stories in there that justified its $1 cost. Unfortunately, it also had a ton of middling narratives that never managed to hook me or failed to resolve anything -- despite their interesting premises -- plus a handful of genuinely not good and/or incoherent stories, some of which I couldn't even bring myself to finish. There's an unduly pretentious foreword by R. Scott Bakker which I would suggest skipping, although I enjoyed the introduction and acknowledgments by the editor, Adrian Tchaikovsky, which were both fun and insightful. I didn't realize going in that this collection was essentially crowd-funded, so I salute that in principle even if the execution was a small with most short story collections, YMMV, but this is worth perusing if you see it on again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    I really, really tried to like these stories. They're advertised as "grimdark", and purport to approach things from the perspective of the villain. Normally, that's an interesting concept, and I really wanted to like these stories more than I did. Frankly, they're just boring. I wouldn't even say that they're bad... It's more that they're just immediately forgettable. If you're expecting Joe Abercrombie or something similar, you're not going to obtain it here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    Evil is a matter of perspective. This is a quality which is extremely relevant to grimdark as it involves making sure even the most reprehensible characters have a point. Jaime Lannister is the Kingslayer but he did so because he wanted to save King's Landing and protect his father. Cersei Lannister has a lot of defenders because her marriage to Robert Baratheon was such a nightmare. Glokta tortures people because it's the only thing left to him by a society which functions on corruption and patronage. Jorg Ancrath is a murderer and a rapist but he doesn't have control over his own mind when he's not struggling to survive the battle between the thousand e anthology of the same title is as grimdark as you're going to get, pedigree-wise, since it is the private project of Grimdark Magazine's editor Adrian Collins. It exists for the explicit purpose of crafting a collection of stories about rotten [expletive] so we can walk a mile in their shoes. It also has a unbelievable collection of authors who are some of the most notable names in the genre of "gritty, realistic fantasy." These contain R. Scott Bakker (who provides the introduction), Alex Marshall, Peter Orullian, Jeff Salyards, Deborah A. Wolf, Matthew Ward, Michael R. Fletcher, and more.A disclaimer for people who are reading this but I have some ties to the anthology's publisher. I've published a number of articles with Grimdark Magazine (all pro-bono) as well as written reviews for their website. This isn't going to affect my opinion of the works within and hasn't but consider yourself warned. The grimdark community is not so huge as you can be an expert and not bump into the people involved. A related random fact is actress Ashley Judd used to be my babysitter and will prove as relevant to my , short version, is it any good? Yes, yes it is. Some stories are more amazing than others and a couple just didn't work for me at all but I could say that about any anthology. For the most part, this is a solid piece of fiction from begin to finish and anyone who likes villain protagonists as well as horror with their fantasy will love this. Certainly, grimdark exists in huge part due to the fact too much fantasy ends with the universe bending over backward for the "good guys" to have their violence justified as there any flaws with the book as a whole? Eh, a minor one in the fact it's not quite real to its title. There's not really much moral ambiguity to the protagonists. While a few of the leads in the short stories are misunderstood or operating from a various code than regular society, most of the time their evil is a matter of being a complete [expletive]. Only a few short stories any sort of Miltonian (or Rolling Stones) sympathy for the devil and they're really just about [expletive]. I also want I could swear but I wish to share this on Amazon. Still, it's still a amazing piece of dark fantasy for the individual stories:"On the Goodness of Evil" by R. Scott BakkerA foreword which turns into a full-blown essay about how humanity divides people into tribes with "evil" being the Other. It's a amazing small academic work and while I don't actually agree with it all that much, it's still fascinating reading. It also really does reflect the "good and evil are merely sides" view which I would have been interested in reading stories about."A Lifetime of Inspiration" by Adrian CollinsA more private foreword which talks about Adrian's life-long obsession with seeing things from the perspective of the poor guys. I, personally, liked his statement a lot and think it definitely applies to things like battle as well as the making of amazing antagonists. We are all villains indeed, at least in someone's story. Just like they are the heroes in theirs and we in ours. Because, someone, somewhere, doesn't like us."The Broken Dead" by Michael R. FletcherOne of the strongest short stories in the novel, right out of the gate. This is a tale of a broken and misused young woman who ends up as a murderous revenant in the service of evil necromancer priests. The fact I can use that sentence and still say it's a touching story about dignity and self-worth shows Fletcher is a delightfully depraved fresh talent."Every Hair Casts a Shadow" by Teresa FrohickI like this story and am interested in exploring its universe a bit more since it's not just a story in this novel. Angels and demons are fighting it out during the Spanish Civil Battle with one kid being a demon who has sworn allegiance to the angels and his grandfather wanting to corrupt him back. I actually felt the morality of the protagonists were beautiful clear but checked myself it was always about the "side" I picked more than anything they did."The Divine Death of Jirella Martigore" by Alex MarshallA fascinating story about the ascension of a young woman to the office of Pontifex. Except, in this universe, the Pope is determined by magical ritual that turns you into a human wasteland and a major part of church doctrine is the extermination of animal-featured humans. This is a amazing example of the "Evil is a matter of perspective" theme as the young woman wants to do amazing but her church is royally [expletive]-up."A Royal Gift" by Tag AlderAn alternate history short story where the popular Black Prince of England was actually a half-human/half-demon hybrid in the service to Satan (God's jailer vs Lucifer in this universe). This is one of the short stories I think which really encapsulates the theme and shows a genuinely alien mindset which some would call evil but is just operating to its own interior values."Old Blood" by Adrian TchaikovskyA lot of animal motifs, sacrifice, and vengeance themes in this book but I can't say I actually understood much of it. It makes me wish to read Shadows of the Apt, though, so I can know what was going on here."Black Bargain" by Janny WurtsA human waste of zone named Toler gets enslaved by a wizard who is engaged in a convoluted plot to prevent the end of the globe by dragon due to the fact humanity has done some horrible items which would compel dragons to eliminate them. I didn't always understand the politics but enjoyed the premise."The Syldoon Sun" by Jeff SalyardsRemember that deformed guy in 300? The one who ended up betraying the Spartans because they wouldn't allow him war the Persians? This is basically a ver of his story with a fresh troops and a less poor set of circumstances. His story also ends in a method which is dark and tragic whereas most of the protagonists in this book obtain away with their actions."The Darkness within the Light" by Shawn SpeakmanA wizard murders, kidnaps, blackmails, and extorts his method to finding the Holy Grail. Why? So he can obtain revenge on e question of evil and suffering in the globe is a constant one for the faithful and one which I have often struggled myself with. In the case of the wizard here, it is doubly so because he has proof God exists but still doesn't act. He's certainly a creature but his actions are driven by a very cosmic anger in the Miltonian sense."The Greater of Two Evils" by Marc TurnerA tyrannical group of sea wizards fighting versus pirates with delusions of being revolutionaries.I love stories where both sides in a battle are just dirty with people caught in-between. It inspired my novel Lucifer's Star and Marc Turner does a amazing job of depicting a conflict where idealistic heroism is grossly misplaced. The ending is also esoterically satisfied in a way."Exceeding Bitter" by Kaaron WarrenAn exceedingly (no pun intended) weird small horror story with a lot of creep factor."A Android game of Mages" by Courtney SchaferOne of my two favorite stories in the book, this is about a completely poor person who is about as moral as your typical Chaotic Evil D&D villainess but is still capable of loving her spouse/partner/lover. Her partner is capable of loving other people, though, and we see how that affects their relationship. The ending also foretells that their evil will destroy itself because, well, traces of goodness is a poison in the well of a truly evil person's happiness."The Tattered Prince and the Demon Unveiled" by Bradley P. BeaulieuThe best short story in the anthology, this story feels not-to-dissimilar to a retelling of Aladdin. Except Aladdin's genie is a demon, may wish to possess him, and he's protecting his erstwhile princess from a bunch of drug-dealers. Brama is a beautiful decent fellow, actually, but evil is a word thrown around a lot versus people who don't deserve it."A Storm Unbound" by E.V. MorriganThis is a amazing story that I hesitate to reveal the twists of but amounts to it being a fantasy ver of John Wick with a female protagonist. The ending is also one I found to be touching as humans in peril are an overused motivation vs poochies."The Game" by Matthew WardThis is a story which stars a genuine irredeemable [expletive] and one which I sincerely hope gets eaten by wolverines in his trousers. Nevertheless, I will say the protagonist is an amazingly capable hero who you have to marvel at the manipulations of."Blood Penny" by Deborah A Wolf.A runner up for the best story in the anthology, the story of a demon-tainted waif who is desperate to survive and turns to some poorly understood black magic for revenge. The ending is more hopeful than I expected but it's a dark ride throughout."Better than Breath" by Brian SteveleyI may have misunderstood this one but I think it's probably the best vampire story I've read in a very long time. Even creatures have mothers....or are them."A Foundation of Bones" by Mazarkis WilliamsA story about a messiah being raised by a man who wants dearly to create him a character but may accidentally damn him down a various path. I felt it was a amazing story but more in the middle than my favorite of this work."The Aging of a Kill" by Peter OrullianI gave Peter Orullian a poor review for "A Length of Cherrywood" in Blackguards but he's won my respect for this small work. It's a story about revenge in the Count of Mote Cristo sense of ruining people utterly rather than simply murdering them. It's also about a very alien mindset where retribution for every slight can create a truly horrifying pile of seemingly justified actions."The Carathayan" by R. Scott BakkerI'm going to grimdark hell for this but I actually had no idea what the hell was going on in this story from beginning to end. There's a lot of murder, mayhem, shouting, and accusations but I felt like I was going "Whose on First" the entire short, amazing book. Solid 4.5 bloody axes out of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    If you are a fan of grimdark this is a must read. The book place me on to some authors I haven't read yet and am looking forward to checking out their other works..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    Being a big, devoted fan of Iron Maiden that I am today and have been since I first listened to both "Powerslave" and "The Number of the Beast" back in 2002 when I was 18, I really want I would've bought and listened to this album a long, long time ago when it came out back in 2006. However, when I finally got this CD latest year for Christmas, and listened to it for the first time, needless to say I was absolutely amazed and blown away, and I instantly fell in love with the album known as "A Matter of Life and Death".Well anyways, along with "Brave Fresh World" and "Dance of Death", Iron Maiden's fourteenth full length release from 2006, "A Matter of Life and Death" is a showcase of the band's shift towards a more progressive metal sound in contrast to the Fresh Wave of British Massive Metal sound that Iron Maiden became so well known for in the 80's. This album is just an absolute masterpiece and it's definitely one of Iron Maiden's best albums as well. Every song here is just absolutely mind-blowing and amazingly epic in every sense of the word, and is just chock full of amazingly massive riffs and wonderful solos, awesomely epic melodies, crushing bass lines, strong drumming, meaningful and smart lyricism, anthemic choruses, and mind-blowingly soaring, melodic vocals, I mean seriously, what more could a real metalhead wish in an epic work of art like this right here? The production here which was handled by Kevin Shirley (who also produced "Brave Fresh World" and "Dance of Death") is also very amazing as well. While AMOLAD is not really a concept album, however battle and religion are both recurring themes throughout the album, as well as in the cover artwork which I also dig too. With the majority of the songs here clocking in at over seven mins or even longer, this album truly demonstrates the sheer power and passion, emotion, complexity and technicality for which you can always expect from an awesome band like Maiden. The triple guitar attack of Adrian Smith, Dave Murray and Janick Gers just fires on all cylinders here as the trio just bring forth an awesome abundance of amazingly massive and strong riffs, and incredibly mind-blowing and inspiring solos and harmonies, meanwhile bassist Steve Harris just crushes your eardrums with his always incredibly massive and strong bass lines, and drummer Nicko McBrain just shines and powers his method through each song with his always impressive and flawlessly powerhouse drumming, but however, it's Bruce Dickinson who tops things off here with his always mind-blowingly soaring and high flying vocal acrobatics. Honestly, what can you really say about Bruce? He is truly one of the greatest metal singers of all time, and he truly does sound just as amazing on this album here as he did on any 80's-era Maiden release, no questions asked. He can just blast your eardrums with those high notes of his one minute, and then soothe them into dreamland the next min just like e opening track "Different World" is an amazing energetic, straight-ahead rocker that kicks the album off with a bang and is highlighted by deliciously unbelievable riffing throughout including an even more deliciously addicting and inescapable main riff, along with tasty, melodic, soaring soloing, and hefty, solid upbeat, mid-tempo drumming, plus an excellent, catchy chorus, and soaring vocals from Bruce to top it off. Track two, "These Colours Don't Run" is one of my favorites here that starts with a nice, slow opening before transitioning into an amped up, fist-pumping, and strong pure metal anthem that is highlighted by more of Bruce's amazingly high flying vocal deliveries as well as an amazingly memorable chorus, plus more wonderful riffing and soloing, and amazing drumming throughout as well. Next up, we have "Brighter Than a Thousand Suns" which is another one of my favorites here, and an incredibly epic prog number that lyrically tells about the Manhattan Project. This song manages to be very melodic yet very massive at the same time as it boasts yet more high flying, soaring vocal melodies from Bruce, and the guitar work from Adrian, Dave, and Janick are also a large highlight on this song here as the trio churn out heavily powerful, bone crushing riffs throughout along with more amazingly jaw-dropping solos, and the song also features massive ear ringing bass lines, plus more powerhouse drum work, and wonderfully rousing choruses as well. Then afterwards, we have track four, "The Pilgrim" which is yet another awesome track that features more outstanding guitar work throughout which contains an amazing opening melodic riff, as well as some deliciously catchy Middle-Eastern flavoured riffs, plus more of Steve's strong rib-pounding bass work, and energetic, pounding, upbeat drumming from Nicko, and Bruce's powerfully soaring, melodic vocal deliveries as well, and the song also contains a really amazing sounding Egyptian sounding guitar solo too. Track five, "The Longest Day" is yet another epic and powerful, mid-paced progressive number (as well as another one of my favorite songs) that lyrically about the D-Day landings during Globe Battle II. This song is highlighted by a amazing galloping bass intro from Harris, plus more of Smith, Murray, and Gers' intensely powerful, yet melodic riffing as well as some of their finest soloing on the entire album, and also features amazing pounding, mid-paced drumming, and emotionally charged, soaring, melodic singing from Bruce, and a captivating chorus as well. Such a brilliantly epic tune, I love ing on, we have the sixth track, "Out of the Shadows" which is a beautifully written ballad-style number that features all-around beautifully melodic guitar work throughout that contains some unbelievable electro acoustic sections, and there's also plenty of unbelievable melodic lead work, and the song also features yet more amazingly melodic vocal work from Bruce, as well as an awesomely massive and soaring, melodic sung chorus which tops things off. Next, we have my second favorite song in track seven, "The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg" which is another incredibly epic and strong song, and it also has risen to be one of my favorite Iron Maiden songs as well. The song begins with a nicely 2 min melodious intro that features some slow, haunting melodious guitars and bass, and sung vocals before transitioning into massive location with addictingly heavy, crushing, and blood pumping riffs, pounding bass and drums, and amazingly majestic, soaring melodic vocals, and the song is also highlighted by more perfect harmonies and solos as well. Then following that is the 9 min plus epic and my absolute favorite song here, "For the Greater Amazing of God", and like the majority of the songs on here, it again starts off slow with a fantastic, full-on, and emotive bass intro from Harris, and then slowly builds into an epic metal tour de force. Bruce's vocals on this song are just absolutely downright wonderful and breathtaking throughout this epic creature of a song. The method he just belts and blasts out those high notes will just leave you absolutely speechless. The song also features some incredibly addicting sing-a-long bridges and choruses that will definitely stay stuck inside your brain for days. The guitar work on this song is also spectacular as well as Smith, Murray, and Gers all compliment each other so perfectly. The song is just filled with awesome riffs, epic, breathtaking harmonies, and spectacular solos. Sure doesn't obtain any better than that, allow me tell ya. Next, we move on to track nine, "Lord of Light" which is yet another spectacular and all-around amazing song that again features another slow and dark, melodious intro that features sung vocals from Bruce, and then it suddenly transitions into an amazing riff massive rocker anchored by heavy, aggressive, energetic riffing and catchy galloping sections as well, along with heavy, pounding bass and adrenaline pumping drum beats, and more flawlessly awesome solos to boot. The album then finally closes things out in grand fashion with "The Legacy", another epic 9 min plus gem, and another one of my favorites that starts off slow with a lengthy and hauntingly attractive and melodic acoustic opening which also features again some sung vocals, and then a steady yet mid-paced military march-like drum beat kicks in later around the 3:10 mark, and is immediately joined by more strong and monumental riffing, and Bruce's mighty, aggressive, soaring vocals soon join in the fray as well. The song is also further highlighted by yet more amazingly soaring, ripping solo flights and deliciously addicting harmonies and melodies, and more aggressive yet soaring vocals from Bruce, and the song also ends with some nice closing acoustics as well.Well there you have it. All in all, "A Matter of Life and Death" is just an absolutely epic, and incredibly mind-blowing metal masterpiece that is like a pure musical journey of epic proportions and it never loses one single ounce of spark at all. This album is truly one of the absolute best albums in Iron Maiden's legendary discography, and is also a real classic in it's own right as well. As a real melody fan, I have always admired the fact that a band like Iron Maiden have proven time after time and continue to do so today is that they care so much about making pure quality music, and they also present that talent, skill, heart and soul are all what really matter most when it comes to making amazing quality music, and this album here shows that exactly. I was also very fortunate enough to see Maiden live back in 2012 at Rock Fest down in Cadott, and it was an wonderful experience that I will always cherish and treasure for the rest of my life. Well anyways, if you're a fan of Iron Maiden, or if you just have fun amazing quality melody in general, then by all means, you must definitely this album without any further delay. This is a classic album that is truly worth every single penny...UP THE IRONS!!! \m/ \m/Jeremy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    This is a review of the 2017 vinyl reissue. Amazing album. Probably one of my two favorites of the reunion era (the other being BNW). Sound wise, this lp sounds great, but not a whole lot various than the original CD. That's probably because the CD for this one was not as compressed as most. I do give a slight edge to this lp over the CD, though (better top end it seems and maybe slightly better separation and detail). But again, not true significant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    After getting IM's recent album "The Book of Souls" earlier this year and really enjoying it, I wanted more. So I recently added "A Matter of Life and Death". It has a related hard rock sound, with well-constructed songs. This album has a lot of amazing songs and is very consistent (much more consistent that even most of their amazing 80's albums). The album tends to focus on themes about death and war."The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg" is a very amazing song, but it was probably a not good choice for a single off this album. "These Colours Don't Run" and "For the Greater Amazing of God" are amazing. "A Various World" and "The Longest Day" are other standouts for vin "Caveman" Shirley produced and mixed this album and 2015's "The Book of Souls". As is typical of a lot of of the albums he works on, the vocals are down low in the mix and the sound can be muddy. The overall mix is decent on "The Book of Souls", but here Bruce's vocals are buried beneath the guitars at times and that is the basic reason for 4 stars instead of more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective: An Anthology of Antagonists was a captivating read from begin to finish. Don’t obtain me wrong; some stories hooked me more than others – as can be expected in any anthology. Overall, I found this a tantalizing read that delivered wholesale on the mysterious and melancholy promise of the cover. The stories within, written by a cornucopia of names easily recognizable by anyone familiar with the genre were, without exception, well written and well edited. Each had a gritty, soiled feel that left me thirsting for more. And yet, strangely, the piece that I found most stirring was not fiction at all, but rather the Foreword by R. Scott “On the Goodness of Evil,” Bakker sumptuously defines grimdark in striking terms that give context and meaning to the genre in today’s globe of moral turbidity. Bakker paints the grimdark genre in terms of perspective, grounding it firmly within cultural and historical contexts. According to Bakker, grimdark’s pillars run contrary to our cultural norms of amazing and evil, bringing the nature of evil itself into question as a construct of historical and religious stereotypes.What the anthology does do exceptionally well is cast a scene filled with macabre characters that entice the imagination: tormented, compelled, sometimes coerced to not good and often grotesque ends. In this respect, the anthology promises and delivers with resounding satisfaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    This is one collection of short stories any and all fantasy lovers must read. These magnificent authors provide the readers with dark, imaginative worlds to escape into, It starts off with attractive prose written by Michael Fletcher and doesn't allow up until the very ends where the story shakes the readers globe with a hard hitting piece by R. Scott Bakker. The stories works very well together and build in momentum . Perfect job in editing and if you haven't read this yet... why not? Pick up a copy today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    So a lot of amazing stories to discover in this anthology that you're guaranteed to search hours of entertainment within. I don't wish to spoil your reads with too a lot of details, so I'll just give a fast hat hint to Shawn Speakman, author of The Darkness Within The Light, which I found particularly delightful. On a purely aesthetic note, this is a beautifully created volume; the artwork inside and out is lovely. Very happy with this purchase, highly recommend for lovers of fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    Amazing book, beautifully presented and expertly edited with a amazing foreword and an awesomely crazy story by R Scott Bakker. Other favorites contain stories by Mazarkis Williams about two religious teachers fighting over a gifted child, Michael R Fletcher about a poet whose artistry requires death, Jesse Bullington about a young woman who must take over the rule of a deadly and corrupt society, the beautifully written "Black Bargain" by Janny Wurts about a society ruled by arcane relics, and much more. I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Evil is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-1-21 23:48

    Really short, and in between the short stories are a bunch of magazine interviews. What makes it worse is that these interviews discuss books coming out in 2015, when this book was published in 2017. Really? You had to pad the book out with interviews that were more than two years old?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    The best of the "reunion era". Themes of war, religion, and death throughout. A few of these songs should eventually be included in the "Maiden classic tunes". Most notably "Brighter than a Thousand Suns", "The Longest Day", "The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg".and the epic "For the Greater Amazing of God". Other really amazing tracks as well. Probably my second favorite Maiden album of all time behind NOTB.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Life and Death []  2020-1-18 0:40

    When Brave Fresh Globe was released I was impressed at how well the album was done. Even though I bought the CD when it came out I doubted Maiden had it in them anymore. I thought, "Here is a band past their prime looking for a money grab". I decided to the CD anyhow and Oh how wrong I was! Brave fresh Globe was an attention getter. Iron Maiden was serving message to the globe that they were back and meant buisness! On Maidens next CD I heard so a lot of poor things ranging from the CD cover to the melody itself that I figured it was a poor CD. (I for one love the CD cover. It remindes me of the Stanley Kubrick movie Eyes Wide Shut) I didnt the CD when it came out. I waited almost two years after it was released before I bought it. I saw it at a record shop for $4.99. I thought, "What the heck?" Even if its poor I really havent lost much. I place the CD in on the method home and immediatly fell in love! From the opening track Wildest Dreams I was hooked! Rainmaker, Montsegur, Dance of Death, Fresh Frontier, Journeyman, and one of my all time favorite Maiden songs, Pashendale! I had heard about how weak this album was. How there were "weak" tracks on it. I listened to the hype and almost missed out on one of Maidens strongest releases. After this I remember thinking "I wont doubt them again" It wasnt until 2011, just before the release of Final Frontier, that I bought A Matter of Life and Death. Yeah, I know, I doubted them again. I dont know why I did either? AMOLAD had won album of the year in 2006 when it came out. (by Metal Storm and Metal Maniacs) There was alot of amazing reviews about it. However, there were alot of poor ones also. I guess I thought "Can Maiden really hold it up?" How can these guys hold getting better? There has to be a day they will slack off and create a poor CD. HA! Fat chance! No, instead they created the second best CD to 7th Son. 7th son was their masterpiece. Most bands, no matter how long they are together, usually only obtain one masterpiece, if they are lucky. How can you expect a band to have two? Well as hard as it may seem to be to believe, Iron Maiden has done it again. I've been listening to Iron maiden since 1983 so I could say I'm a connoisseur of sorts. No expert, but very familiar with them. I grew up listening to such albums like Killers, Number of the Beast, Powerslave, Somewhere in Time, and 7th Son. Just those five albums alone are some of the best albums/songs released in the 80s. You cant go wrong with any of them. This is the standard I keep Maiden to, these five albums. (Apparently they keep themselves to that same standard also) So for about five years I was unaware that Maiden had released another masterpiece. That was until Amazon had a and I got AMOLAD for $5.99! What a deal!(Thanks Amazon!)From the first listen the whole thing really didnt jive with me. But there was something about it that kept me listening. The largest thing that jumped out at me at first was the thick bass in this one. Im a large bass guy so this kept me interested. Steve Harris really laid it down in this one. (He really tears it up in Lord of Light!) A bold move on Maidens part. But It really sets the tone for the whole album. There were people who bashed the production of this CD. I'm not sure if they think the production was "bad" because of the massive bass on this album, or what? But I really dont know how much better of a production you can get? Everything is at an even keel. Not too much of one thing or not enough of another. Maiden was on their A android game here and knew exactly what they wanted. And they got it. I remember reading a review about AMOLAD. In it a man claimed that Mr. Dickinson spent method too much time in the high range. If you say this Sir then you couldnt have listened to the CD. Dickison's voice ranges from some highs too alot of lows. Done perfectly. He does some things I havent heard him do before. His vocals on For the Greater Amazing of God kept me listening from the beginning. The method he does the chorus for that song really caught my attention. Some have said that Mr. Dickinson's vocals weren't as powerful as they once were. I say nonsense! What he does on The Longest Day shows proof that his range is intact. I'm sure most people who have bashed this record arent "true" fans of the band. By real I mean the ones that know Maiden for what they are. A band that makes Epic songs. Some call it progressive. Regardless of what you call it the fact remains that Maiden has the ability to create a 9 min song seem like four. The songs dont "drag" on as one might think because of their length. This is what the real Maiden fans look for. Not saying we dont like the radio friendly tunes but "epic" ones are the true gems here. And AMOLAD has plenty of them! The other fans are the ones that as soon as they dont hear Run to the Hills, 2 Mins to Midnight, Wasted Years, or Can I Play with Madness they dismiss it as a failure. They dont wish to take the time to understand what Maiden is doing on this album. And what are they doing? Setting a somber mood. I remember thinking when I first started to listen to this CD was that all the songs sounded alike. It would be simple to quickly write off this album because of this. But this is not an album that your going to "get" the first or second listen. Ive listened to it at least two dozen times and things are still setting in me. It's alot to take in. Theres so much that there is no method possible to absorb everything in a few listens. This is definatly a grower and lengthens the life of the CD. Your more likely to listen to it more often just so you can wrap your head around everything. I started by listening to it every other day then it grew to a couple times a day. Then it was three or four times a day. I'm still picking up on things I haven't picked up before. It will be at the top of my rotation for a long time (like 7th Son did for three years after it came out) If your looking for assassin solos then you need to look no further. AMOLAD is chock full of them. Inspiring solos! I'm not quite sure where the inspiration came from on this CD. There are some true eye opening solos here. I havent heard so much inspiration since 7th Son! These solos that can be missed though, due to everything else going on. Especially the whole mood that Maiden had set on this record. It sucks you in and almost puts you in a trance. Your so enthralled with the mood you miss some things like the solos. Another distracter is the songs. You obtain so involved with what Mr. Dickinson is singing about that you could miss a solo. Not to mention other things like the well placed synths. (Just like they were in Pashendale and Dance of Death) Drums? I seriously thought Niko McBrain had been replaced with someone else. He is stellar! He also is inspired! I never knew how talented this guy was. Bravo! Mr. McBrain. All in all this CD proves Iron Maiden hasent given up on crafting perfect songs. After all these years they still have "it". Since their "reunion" they have progressivly gotten better with every release. Now with everything positive I've heard about Final Frontier I look forward to buying that CD. By that time Iron Maiden will probably have released another CD. If thats how it is, so be it! I know I'll have alot of enjoyment in the time I'm using to catch up! And allow it be known from this day forth I will never doubt Iron Maiden again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    I really enjoyed this book for all of the commentary on riding and learning about "feel" -- for me, these books really are self support wrapped in entertaining fiction. I did think the story line for this book wound up going over the top and was a bit disappointed with the ending, I actually found myself thinking about it as I was driving my vehicle to the barn the next day.....one could argue when you hold thinking about a book it's a amazing one!! The writing in this book improved from book one...you can tell as a writer that the author is finding her stride (pun intended!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    I thought the first book was good, the introduction to all the characters, but the intrigue got better as the story developed and the young students became better riders and horsewomen. Loved the part about the circus and the trainers of the Andalusian horses. I must say I was jealous of the girls' opportunity to be working dressage students and have the unbelievable opportunity to ride such top notch horses and compete at the highest levels of dressage. My unfavorite hero was the young 18 yr old, who just thought she was THE next Olympic star on the U.S. team! I also didn't care too much for the Italian woman who owned the farm at which our young students rode, groomed, and supported the head trainer and FEI star. I enjoyed this book more because it went into more detail about competing and also of the shadowy and unsavory people who lurk in the shadows up in the highest circles of the horse world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    We all waited so long for this book and Karen did not allow us down. It was worth the wait and more. I loved the development of the current characters. We got to know them better, and saw sides of them that all witness as we obtain to know our own mates better. The fresh characters are unbelievable and on such a various plane than the others, it gives amazing depth to the overall dynamic. As the horses progress their personalities and stories change too, and it's unbelievable to watch the development, like you're following them in your own barn every e story line was perfect, it kept you going because you always were wondering what would happen next. Karen described perfectly the overall feel and culture of showing dressage at that level. It is hard, and you need to be tough to obtain through it.Karen is a talented rider, and those of us who follow her on fb know that she well knows of what she writes. This is a really amazing book and I, for one, hope that the story does not end avo Karen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    For anyone interested in Dressage, this book will be a keeper!For anyone who has worked with a Dressage trainer, it will be full of "oh yeah" nce I am such a total horse person. I have no idea how it would be to read this without knowledge of horses.I do have one picky point, as a horse person, I have never given a horse a whole carrot at once. A small dangerous, for some horses are such meal hounds that they might choke on it. I always chop them in sections, and throw away the top with the green part. Just a super cautious person. Taking care of horses is 60% or more Prevention! Horses are so delicate for what looks like a strong animal. Colic is the largest cause of death in horses. Taking the safer side is easy, and less painful for all involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    I just finished The Dressage Chronicles 11 and I truly hated to close the book and set it down. The second is better than the first. You leave behind the boyfriend that didn't work out, you lose Emma who had worked with Margot for 8 years. Sometimes one needs to allow go and involve themselves fully in their own life and Margot ( our hero!) saw this clearly for Emma but we readers kind of miss her I think. Instead we obtain Ryder, the fresh working student that you really wish to fail. It takes almost the whole book before you see Ryder begin to understand she is good, but not perfect. You meet Deb , a amazing fresh mate for Lizzy and an wonderful horsewomen in her own right. Mate to Margot and once Francesca . There is a huge back story here how there was a large falling out between Deb and Francesca which will also bring in a fresh male interest to Lizzy. A attractive young man named Marco who is a true horseman and helps Lizzy learn how to handle the Large fresh glorious stallion that Frank and Francesco for Margot to ride. This story , just like the first has unbelievable tip streaming though the pages about how you need to "handle" horses so that you are their "safe" spot and that you are partners. Along with the work, there needs to be fun. Humans need it and horses also. One of the things I love is how Karen leads us slowly into the challenges or conflicts that you KNOW are coming. She can really build the suspense. Lizzy can be a bit irritating in her childishness.. such a worry wort but she finds ways to learn to be stronger and easier on herself. Its a slow process but seems to be getting there! :) I also noted in one of the reviews that they didn't like the method it ended. There is crime committed but no criminal investigation.. well welcome to the horse world. The man involved truly gets his comeuppance but not through the criminal justice system but I think the "punishment" was suitable. Oft times in the horse world, these things go unpunished. There was a large scandal a lot of years ago ( for all I know it is still happening.. yes I would bet it is) about the killing of valuable horses for insurance money. It was large on the East Coast but I think it got in the news because of the insurance companies . Those people ended up in the "system" but some only ended up with the proverbial "slap on the wrist" so I think how Karen handled it was a bit of a joke on the two "bad" guys, and in this case, no horses died. Now I have to "leave" that wonderful globe that our lovely author made for us. I am sorry to go. What with all the true work at her Dressage Farm, I fear it will be a long while before we obtain to see our mates once again. I too , wish to know how Wild Kid fulfills the promise we have seen the begin of, plus Glimmer and Regina's baby girls. How will they turn out? Will Deb and Pali ever obtain to be together? Can Lizzy fit Marco into her life? I sure hope Madam Mcgoldrick can search time to respond these questions!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    I gave the first book 3 stars. This one gets 4. Allow me explain that I reserve 5 stars for amazing literature. In fact, I've learned to be suspicious of books that obtain only 5 stars on Amazon as those tend to be poorly-written ones with a little cult following. This book is not The Amazing Gatsby, but it's a really entertaining read. In the second book, the author has gone much deeper into the characters, both human and equine. I am in love with Kiddo and Deb, rooting for Wild Kid and Natalie, and intrigued by Ryder. The villain is a small too stereotypical, but that's okay. The ending was contrived, but that's okay too. This is fiction. When I read the first book, I felt the author was a bit naive about the horse horse. Now, on the contrary, I feel she is quite cynical - and, hence, perhaps more accepting than I am of the "turn a blind eye" culture. While this is not a training book, it captures the essence of riding better than a lot of training books. Finally, I am going to nit-picky here, and say the author overuses quotation marks - e.g., "jogged," "mini-me," "punk," "working student."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    I enjoyed reading about the upper level dressage world, The reason I did not give it more stars, I was disappointed in the harsh treatment of some the the horses in the story. I realize its a story but I think the author should consider the young riders reading these kind of books and test and set better examples of horsemanship. One horse was whipped repeatedly in the story and the overall theme of that incident was that the horse required to be taught a lesson. The concern in the story was for the riders safety as she whipped the horse and no concern for the horse. Maybe the author is a harsh horsewoman and she thinks this is normal, but there are better method to handle a difficult horse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    I read the first book and enjoyed it a amazing deal. Although it wasn't the best written book I have ever read, it was so correct in the horse info that it was simple to overlook the occasionally clunky writing. Finally! A horse book for grown-ups!I purchased Book II for my Kindle. I actually had started another book before the purchase, but couldn't wait to dive in. So I place the other book aside and started reading TDCII right away. I very much enjoyed the hero of Deb, and I liked how Margot became a small more human. I think I ended up enjoying Francesca the most, e horse info gets five huge stars. You just can't go wrong when the author is as steeped in dressage as this one is. The "realness" just shines through. And I think the writing was a small better, too. I took extreme exception to Lizzy deciding that having men around was a relief because they were so amazing at taking over the emotional burdens the barn full of woman had been dealing with all on their small lonesome own. Deb being acknowledging and supporting Lizzy in her grief wasn't amazing enough? Only Marco could create Lizzy feel less burdened? WTH? But Lizzy is young, so maybe she'll work through ever, the book ended in such a confusing method that I just can't give it five stars. The ending created no sense at all. An incident as serious as that is swept under the rug and never becomes a criminal matter? The police never become involved? For a book to be so enjoyable because of it's authenticity to take such a turn into the implausible was a disappointment.I hope there is more to tell about these folks. I would love to hear how Ryder matures. And I wish to see how Lizzy grows as a rider and competitor. Not to mention that I HAVE to know how Wild Kid develops! And Fiddle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    I found this book to be more thrilling then the first book. It was awesome despite the fact that I found lizzy and Ryder’s rival and petty arguments throughout the book to be very annoying. It came off really silly and very immature for lizzy. But despite all of that, I still fell in love the second installment. Deb has quickly became a favorite hero of mine. And I still feel that there is much more to her mysterious history. I appreciate how the author slowly unfolded the story and truths. I did search it odd that not even one of the experienced Horsemen even considered that the stallion was drugged! It was so obvious! that aspect in the story was the only thing that found to be puzzling and unrealistic. Especially around elite professional horsemen who should be well versed in what and how a drugged horse look and act. Besides that, Amazing job overall. I immediately purchased the third book after finishing this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Matter of Feel: Book II of The Dressage Chronicles []  2020-7-20 18:52

    Karen McGoldrick's "Dressage Chronicles - Book II: A Matter of Feel" was worth the wait. I enjoyed it but like the first one, read it much too quickly. It's hard to place these stories down. Karen does not waste the reader's time explaining terms, so I would recommend having a primary knowledge of dressage before reading the books. They are well-written and tell a nice story that is set in the dressage/ tournament world. Her characters are interesting (more Marco, please Karen!) and well-drawn. I can identify with Lizzy's tenseness about driving a large horse trailer, and loved the tid-bits about mares and foaling. The book does not go for gratuitous sleaze scenes, for which I am grateful. Well done, Karen, and I look forward to more books in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Universe is Not Dying: A unified physics theory explaining the mysteries of dimensions, space, strings, matter, energy, light, time, particle spin, wave formation, black holes, quasars []  2020-5-28 18:18

    If you have a solid understanding of this field already, this is an interesting and well researched addition to the conversation. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nissan / Datsun It Is A Matter Of Pride []  2019-12-24 19:35

    A very insightful look into the history of Datsun/Nissan and the auto industry. It showcases the author's enthusiasm and pride in every endeavor throughout his vast career. He has some amazing tip and tidbits on how to be successful in business, as well as eye-opening facts and predictions about the future challenges for the U.S. gocernment in dealing with other countries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seattle 100: Portrait of a City (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-12 21:1

    Amazing book in black and white.... if you are a photographer or an amateur of photography...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seattle 100: Portrait of a City (Voices That Matter) []  2020-2-12 21:1

    While flipping through the pages of this book, I was amazed and inspired by my neighbors in Seattle and delighted by the photography of the Chase Jarvis. These pages are filled with infectious inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Particle Odyssey: A Journey to the Heart of Matter []  2020-1-13 19:11

    The reason I got into physics in the first put was the combined allure of subatomic strangeness and large machines at the edge of technology and cleverness. This book distills those attractions in attractive descriptions and stunning photography. If I ever required reaffirmation in my choice to become a particle physicist, this book would surely do the trick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life Changer: Success in Life is a Matter of Perspective []  2020-6-23 18:32

    I think this is a amazing book. It really does change your prospective on things. I have recently retired, as nd this book changed my perspective on the days, weeks, months and years ahead.. Love it..

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386