a matter of time Reviews & Opinions


Submit a matter of time review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time After Time review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Ninety years ago I was a freak. Today I’m an amateur. Time After Time is directed by Nicholas Meyer who also adapts the screenplay from a story written by Karl Alexander and Steve Hayes. It stars Malcolm McDowell, David Warner and Mary Steenburgen. Melody is by Miklos Rozsa and cinematography is by Paul Lohmann. How delightful, a unbelievable idea is given an equally unbelievable presentation. The makers have come up with the idea of pitching Jack the Ripper versus H.G. Wells, in the show day of 1979. This after the Ripper (Warner) used Wells’ (McDowell) time machine to escape the Whitechapel police back in 1891, thus forcing Wells to track the infamous assassin to San Francisco in the future. There have been so a lot of fish-out-of-water based films over the years, it’s so refreshing to search one that has a genuinely original premise to work from. In the Ripper’s case he sees all the violence around the roads of San Fran and believes it’s his calling to be in this company. On the flip-side, Wells is perturbed to search that this is not the Utopia he had envisaged, but yet the science lover in him is fascinated by what he finds. Helps, too, that he has caught the attention of a very horny Amy Robbins (Steenburgen), who is equally fascinated by his genteel mannerisms. Naturally the fun has to stop at some point to allow the suspense and darker aspects of the story come to the surface. Meyer gets the blend right, dropping in small snippets of evil as Jolly Jack, resplendent with waistcoat and cash belt, goes about his bloody business, and then switching to the Wells/Amy axis as they test to build a relationship whilst trying to convince the authorities that a nutter is very much in their midst. It builds nicely, ramping up the tension considerably, and there’s always the pertinent question hanging in the air of if there is any hope for H.G. and Amy? Such is the rich characterisations and quality of story telling, we most assuredly care about the outcome to this splendid piece of time travelling cake. 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Planner - Time Log, Time Tracker, Time Blocks review [App]  2019-11-23 21:43

    You can't stop tutor to use the application The tutor blocks the setting for the application to function

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    Do you realize how a lot of books, and in how a lot of genres, poet-fiction writer-essayist Ursula JK. Le Guin has published to date? Using the listing in the front of her recent collection, there are 23 works of fiction (novels and short stories, some of them extraordinarily influential), eleven books of poems (and a twelfth is mentioned in a piece in this book), and two volumes of translations (of Lao Tzu and Gabriela Mistral). She’s a force! And as in a collection of occasional pieces I just reviewed by polymath Umberto Eco (Chronicles of a Liquid Society), even her most occasional postings have substance. Reaching her early and then mid-eighties, she decides to venture into blogging. She posts sage to pithy comments on a wide range of topics, from the ups and downs of aging (read her assessment of the Harvard alumni survey), to the joys of raising a kitten to adult cathood. She writes: “I’ve lost faith in the saying ‘You’re only as old as you think you are,’ ever since I got old. ”She takes on the current fascination with the two most common cuss words, one dealing with procreation (but not really procreation, really with dominance and battering), the other with excretion. On being a writer, she notes that meaning in art isn’t the same as in science: “The meaning of the second law of thermodynamics … isn’t changed by who reads it, or when, or where. The meaning of Huckleberry Finn is…. Art is what an artist does, not what an artist explains…. All I expect of a amazing potter is to go and create another amazing pot.” There are sage comments on the craft of writing, on how being a woman writer discriminates versus one in a still male dominated publishing and critics’ world. She asks why we never question the desirability of economic growth. And in a follow-up essay asks, “when did it become impossible for our government to ask its citizens to refrain from short-term gratification in order to serve a greater good?” (This is as close as she comes to an environmentalist critique in these short essays.) There is a lovely doggerel verse for her cat. (“His paws are white, his ears are black. / When he isn’t around I feel the lack……”) Praise of a John Luther Adams piece. A visit to the Meal Bank in Portland, Oregon. Meditations on a lynx, caged up in a wild life museum…. If you like amazing writing, and following the workings and musings of a sharp, oftimes witty, always observant mind at work, you’ll have fun and admire these essays. I know I did.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on a matter of time or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch a matter of time video reviews and related movies:

    See A Matter of Time Quest Full Walkthrough - Destiny 2 Season of Dawn on youtube.

     related image

    See Destiny 2: Season Of Dawn | A Matter Of Time | Full Quest Line| NEW ARTIFACT & EVENT WEAPONS! on youtube.

     related image

    See A Matter of Time on youtube.

     related image

    See It's Just A Matter Of Time | Joel Osteen on youtube.

     related image

    See Matter Of Time on youtube.

     related image

    See It's A Matter of Time on youtube.

     related image

    See It's Just A Matter Of Time (VHS) - The Gospel Four, "The Only Way Left Is Up" on youtube.

     related image

    See Matter of Time on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    This is my first book for 2018, just finished latest night. I was, and still am, reading another book at the same time, but for the first book of the year, this one seemed the most appropriate. It's not just because I am a huge Le Guin and have been since high school, it's also because her work has always been a touchstone in my life, from The Dispossessed and Left Hand of Darkness and Language of the Night and ... (insert a string of titles here ) all read and reread I don't know how a lot of times. I wrote my dissertation on her rhetorical use of myth.I recognized, and still recognize, myself in her stories and essays and I did, again here, in this attractive collection of short essays and musings, in which she is examining "the latest amazing frontier of life, old age, and exploring fresh literary territory: the blog, a forum where her voice--sharp, witty, as compassionate as it is critical--shines" (front cover). The topic matter ranges questions from readers, her cat, Pard, turning 80+, faith and belief, among others. She writes, as always, with grace and style. Her prose is beautiful. As Michael Chabon says, "As a deviser of worlds, as a literary stylist, as a social critic and as a storyteller, Le Guin has no peer" (back cover).My love affair continues.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    We all lost an necessary voice for sanity and compassion when Ursula Le Guin died yesterday. All of her writing — essays, poetry, fiction, blog entries — showed the same compelling passion and sharp insight. This unbelievable book is comprised of entries on her blog over a period of time. Whether she writes about her cat, her writing itself, or the state of the world, she does so with an acute understanding that will only enlighten readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    Ursula Le Guin is a remarkably prolific and varied writer, and a deep thinker. She's written tons of novels that are masterful (mistressful?) -- exciting and thought provoking, several volumes of poetry and even a couple of translations. Now we are presented with this unbelievable bonus -- a collection of essays about aging, art, cats and the meaning of the author pioneers her eighties, she introduces the book with admiration for Jose Saramago and her exploration of a fresh frontier -- me people are calcified and old at thirty; some, like Le Guin, are spring chickens at eighty. These essays address an interesting array of topics. I search LeGuin to be honest and fair. Sometimes cynicism marks an observation, but who can traverse this globe without sometimes being disappointed? Equally often she registers amazing optimism and erica is not a country that values its elders. That is a pity because it means a lot of wisdom is ignored. I hope the words of someone of Le Guin's reputation and popularity will not fall on deaf ears. These are things we should hear, things we should consider, and this author is someone worth listening ese are short essays, simple to read in a few mins and provocative enough to hold you thinking. Amazing reading material for bedtime or when you just have a few mins to read (but a lifetime to consider).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I love Le Guin's writing!! I have just started reading this and it is excellent. A REAL look at life with out all the stereotypes of what people over 60 are thinking of their life - or what OTHER people THINK they 'should' be doing!! A very meaningful book ...For someone who is now over 60 - and I want i had it at 50 ... I am sure it will inspire me to live a FULL and meaningful life - despite what society thinks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I found this to be thought provoking introspections of a woman who has lived a fascinating life as well as a satisfyingly successful career. I have certainly enjoyed her literary creations for decades. After reading this, her latest book, I have to agree wholeheartedly that there is 'No time to spare', that one should embrace everything around them every day so there will not be regrets at the end of one's life that they had wasted years of opportunities. Thank you, Ursula! May you have travelled on the Other Wind at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    a very helpful book by a very significant writer and thinker. Lovely little anedotes about her life with husband, cats, grandchildren interspersed with deeper thoughts about growing older and wiser and figuring out what is necessary to accomplish in the later stages of life. This will likely support with your thinking, planning, and discussing with mates the options before you as you age. A most necessary book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    These are collected blog posts, mostly, on a dozens of subjects. I'm an older woman, and reading it was like sitting and talking with a dear friend. I suspect it will not seem so sharp, and funny, and wise to others. If you ARE an old lady, obtain this book. You will not be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    I was dismayed to hear that Ms. LeGuin died the day after I finished this book. I've always enjoyed her writing, both fiction and nonfiction, and this was no exception. The collection has a much more casual feel, due to its originally appearing on a blog. I particularly enjoyed her ruminations on sharing domiciles with a cat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters review [Book]  2018-4-4 18:0

    Each essay, a conversation with a smart, kind, witty friend. Read them s!owly, savor! After reading "Eggless"--I had to eat eggs for breakfast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Pointer—Cherish Time review [App]  2019-6-22 21:37

    No.1 badest app on play shop i suggest to every user to never install this application ❌❌❌❌😠😠😠

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Pointer—Cherish Time review [App]  2019-6-22 21:37

    not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Pointer—Cherish Time review [App]  2019-6-22 21:37

    fake this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Pointer—Cherish Time review [App]  2019-6-22 21:37

    fake fake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Pointer—Cherish Time review [App]  2019-6-22 21:37

    poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Pointer—Cherish Time review [App]  2019-6-22 21:37

    This application is no good. Ads hold playing even when it's not running. The concept is fine, but very poorly done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Pointer—Cherish Time review [App]  2019-6-22 21:37

    Google remove this application this very fake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Pointer—Cherish Time review [App]  2019-6-22 21:37

    سيء جدااااا لانهه يعمل فايروسات👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Time Pointer—Cherish Time review [App]  2019-6-22 21:37

    worst , fake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Not the most stable of apps. Keeps crashing and is frequently unable to search today's edition. Can't search section or particular articles. Refuses to load comments at all. Does not let making a comment from the phone. Formatting varies from phone to smartphone to desktop. All of these have nothing to do with the paper ver again. The find engine is really poor. I only gave it three stars because of the quality of the journalism. Obtain better code writers, honestly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    There are so a lot of issues that I don't even know where to start. I will focus on only one: the size of the fonts is large and there are no ways of controlling it. As as I've read here, I'm not the only one who's encountering it. However, after contacting the Times team, I was left with a bitter taste: apparently, we are not enough people with this problem, so there are no chances of correction, even if we pay for the content. Such a shame!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The application displays headlines and articles quite well. The comment and puzzles functionality is poor. If you write a comment and someone replies you have to plough through pages of comments to search the reply. The functionality of the crosswords is primary as you cant ask for a tip for a single letter and for a coloured red or green letter as you enter it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I have a fresh Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 which runs Android device 9 The application does not display correctly on the tablet. Seems to be working as for a phone. In landscape mode only uses a 1/4 of the screen. In portrait mode uses a small under 1/2 just as you would expect a phone application to work. Is OK on my much older Tab S rated based on content - subtracted 2 stars because of above

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The application is amazing as well as the content. However, for some reason, when im trying to to press "done" at "Stay up to date" page it returns me back and asking me to fulfil my data again. It would be fine, but I want I could look through the comments. Unfortunately, as far as im not logged in, I can't do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The paper is fine. Comments section crashes every time I test to follow conversations I am involved in, and just recently has stopped me commenting at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Comments The android device ver I am using does not let me to add a comment to an article - can view ok. The only accessible icon takes me to backend which I presume the Times is using as engine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Use this application on my phone where the application is brilliant. I also use it on my kindle fire. Crosswords not so well implemented on the kindle.... not sure why???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The ability to add or like comments has disappeared. You used to be able to do this on the app- now to add a comment you have to log on to the website.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Since yesterday's modernize it crashes every time I go to the puzzles section. Not amazing at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I'm getting force quits whether I test to begin a story. I've cleared application cache, storage and rebooted. nothing helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Overall a amazing application but I search it expensive now per month compared to other related quality newspapers online.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The fact that I can obtain the Times anywhere in the Globe with a balanced view is brilliant thank you. Geoff Hastings

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Quality journalism. Simple to use. Only problem is the access to your comments is patchy and sometimes not possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Unbelievable journalism mediocre app. I read The Times daily on my commute which is fine in the train but articles only begin sparadically when on the Tube or sometimes not at all. However if I do manage to click an article that will begin I can scroll left and right to access an article that previously was blank. I'd really just like to download the whole paper in the morning via WiFi and be able to access whatever article I wanted whenever including seeing images and videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Considering the content needs to be paid for, they have got a nerve prodicing such a shoddy app. My key gripes are bugs within the comments section. i cant be bothered to desvribe them all but the key one is when you tap on a comment you created that has a reply, the application takes you to the online version, to which you are not logged in, and then crashes with an error message. i cant zoom into the cartoon and therefore cant read it and it updates everytime i begin it leaving a white screen for ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I just wish to read the Times in the same format as the print edition. Why is this not an option? I hate the method this application works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    This is the second time in four days that the application has failed to update. The comments section still judders when trying to read it. l expect better than this. The recent modernize appears to have zeroed the comments section for all articles. Checking the latest six days where all the comments have disappeared completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Its seems lacking in articles. There are only a few artcicles per day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Slow to do anything. Comments section is very laggy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Can no longer add comments or rate the. The support service has not resolved the issue

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Just when everything functions... along comes today's modernize and now the thing will not load.... not amazing enough when your on a monthly subscription. Bug fixed very quickly, everything now fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I cannot unsuscribe! My acc cannot be eliminated on the app, so that I have to carry on paying to read articlesevery week even though I don't intend to! That's unfair! There isn't a method to unsuscribe on the application and the phone number cannot be called from my country...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Not updating. Comments heading appears to have been tampered with so now nothing works! Email to Times says all OK! Have tried and tried to print dining card- total failure. I use several restaurant offers and this is the only one that refuses to work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Can't believe the application doesn't have an obvious method of searching content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Good. But crashes frequently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Comment section crashes every time you test to see a answer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Developer responded to problem very quickly and resolved it. Unbelievable app, amazing support!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Concise and very simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I am a bit addicted. I have fun this application very much, and read articles that I would probably not read in the hard copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    website jumps about and usually goes to News despite my having selected a various section.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    unlike the newspaper old articles hang around. prefer the iPad ver where I obtain an edition by day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Simple to use app, amazing journalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Why are there ads appearing in the paid content of the paid app????????! Where are my private info access settings?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Large battery drain with this application on my Galaxy S9.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Simple access to news on the go

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    A perfect source of news, well laid out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I have been very disappointed by this aop in recents weeks. it no longer appears to modernize itself each day. in faqs it is suggested yiu just pull it to updste but thus doesn't work fir me. instead I obtain a notice ' unable to update'. I have had to resort to uninstalling it and reinstalling it on a number of occasions. i have just finished doing this in order to move on from Sunday. Prior to Sunday it hadn't updated since latest Thursday. Verry annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Given I pay a lot of cash for this app, really disappointing. It doesn't modernize content in the background, so completely negating the value of an app: if I'm already online, I can browse The Times website, right!? Also, on a patchy internet connection content doesnt display as it tries to refresh content, but can't. Only method to then create it work is aeroplane mode.. I obtain the sense it was tested in lab conditions, not the true world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I search the application is very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    this is one of the best newspapers in the world. I esp love the sunday times culture section. I live in the ME where the Times provides invaluable info about current affairs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    It still has cut-off photographs and if it has league tables for sports or listed share prices like the paper version, I have yet to search them. My Android device 10" smartphone does not obtain as much info as my wife's iPad ver so when she says there's a cruise she would like I can't always search it. A mixed blessing! I like, and participate in, the comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The comments section frequently lets the application down. It's very simple to reprt comments accidentally. There was a brief time when you were asked to confirm reporting, but that seems to have disappeared. Other issues contain the comments section shaking up and down violently, and text editing not responding as required. Two examples of this are words being completely changed when trying to insert a letter, and auto-correct adding part of the correction to the incorrect one, rather than changing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Still broken, have to reload the application 4 times to see any content. Absolute junk. Using the very recent ver on Android. The low quality ads in every article spoil the experience too. I already pay for this application every month, why do I need this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    DO NOT take out the trial subscription to this application unless you thoroughly intend to carry on with it thereafter. Cancelling it is an absolute nightmare, believe me. It can only be done via telephone and the on keep period is utterly ridiculous. You have been warned! On top of that, the application itself isn't very amazing at all. Keeps crashing endlessly and scrolling is not in the least bit smooth. Dreadful experience. ZERO STARS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Overall a very satisfying experience, but I have noticed recently that the application will say "your edition has been updated" and nothing will load except a blank page. The only method to fix this has been to reset the application via task manager, but today I did this and now obtain a "Something went wrong" notification and no content. I am reinstalling to see if this fixes the problem but from Top Critical review on this page it seems to be an problem shared by other users. e: reinstall fixed the problem for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The official application of The Times & The Sunday Times is beautiful, smooth, and a pleasure to read! Thank you, application developers for The Times, and please hold up the amazing work! The Law content subject is great, and I hope to see even more amazing content and service in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Simple to use. Extensive range of various news sections and journalists. Even has the times2 mag. Comment section can be entertaining, with a few replays even coming from the writers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    like the application but on my phone, as a subscriber, most of the time I can't see the comments on articles. even after reinstalling the application (a pain in the bum) as advised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Used it for two years with few issues. Pity that my access is about to be removed as Times Newspapers have discontinued the Weekend pack without offering a related replacement. Beautiful poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Amazing functional application so it's a pity that The Times has just written to me and told me I would no longer be be able to use it despite a 14% price hike next month for the six day pack I subscibe to. Not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The application is overall very very good. It has a easy to use interface, tasteful ad placement and updates quick when fresh articles come out. I'm giving it four stars because when I'm in the comments section and someone is typing their comment (which cam be frequent amongst newly written articles on hot topics), the application has an unfortunate tendency to begin glitching out, making it harder to use when trying to view comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Handy app, but sometimes glitchy. Comments sometimes won't load, or allow you post - and something very strange happens if you wish to edit a comment you're writing by adding some text anywhere but the end: the cursor will move elsewhere, mid word, and then be confused by predictive text and begin deleting words. I have this problem with no other app on the phone, and it's very irritating...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Very smooth and simple to navigate. There used to be an problem with having to log in every time I visited the puzzles page but this has now been resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    For about the latest month everytime the application is opened it insists that the edition has been updated. This means there is a delay to being able yo read anything when it is girst opened. Also if you have no connectivity, ie when on the tube, the application becomes unusable as all you see is the headlines and the artivles fail to load. Previously it all worked fine, not sure why you created this change but please revert!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    beautiful good, loads an irritatingly little number of comments at a time though so you have to continually hit load more comments, then you just obtain annoyed and stop bothering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    frustrating. most of the sections work, until they don't load and you have to reinstall. The crossword doesn't come preloaded so you have to be online to access it. Every time you reopen it. Should be simple to fix (the ipad ver works fine) but they haven't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Clear and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    It is amazing to be able to exptess views and read the comments from other people on subjects published in the paper. There appears to be one problem.Whenever someone replies to a comment I have created the Ap refuses to let me to answer and tells me there is something wrong with my connection. Can be very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    It's been my morning reading material for some time, the application is very good, haven't seen any issues so far. Overall I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Well Mmm, downloaded as got free month trial, but no changes from when I tried 2 years ago. Content on the phone has more than on the smartphone version, despite downloading at the same time. Very thin on content, stories, less and not even in the same order. Definitely cancel trial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    I love this convenient method to read The Times and have all the news and puzzles everyday at my fingertips, so to speak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Simple to use, but the Comments crash when you click via Notifications. This is extremely annoying because it defeats the purpose of conversation. Can't view any of my previous comments or the replies to them. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    was a bit unsure at first but have to say i use the application almost every day. functions well and news content is superb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Short and sweet. A unbelievable app, quality journalism, unique offers that I'm actually interested in and Matt Chorley. Worth the subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Very simple to use, clear, amazing font, fabulous journalism across the board.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Very simple to use. Updated daily. Format simple to carry around. At the moment it is extremely amazing value for money. It is going up in July but will probably pay the higher amount to maintain my subscription as I love the comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Application is ok but has significant bugs. on average you will need to close and begin three times to read paper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    "Something went wrong" notice every time I begin the app, and all the tabs are blank with no content. I pay for this content and the application doesnt deliver anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    This application allows me to quickly catch up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    The best newspaper wherever I am. What more can I ask? Unfortunately, since the latest update, all I can obtain is a flash of the news and then a notice "Something went wrong". Please fix this asap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Comments don't load for more than a few seconds and then there is an inexplicable "something's gone wrong, check your internet connection" error message.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    love the journalism but having problems with the application that i didnt have with apple. havent been anle to accrss content for the latest few days. it says 'something went wrong.'

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Simple to navigate and probably rhe most balanced reporting of all the everyday newspapers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    love reading the Times. Measured, informative, broad perfect quality journalism. This application makes it simple to access and clear to read. I love the method the crossword works too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    ridiculous. no find option. organised like a newspaper, not like an apo with clear sections and links to other articles. just so easy and frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    For a fortnight the application has been unable to obtain news, and just says 'something went wrong'. An utter waste of cash

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    Lack of fixtures and comprehensive results in sports section is annoying and fails to meet the reporting standards I expect from The Times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Times & The Sunday Times review [App]  2019-9-20 22:57

    All? of the content & simple navigation. Few ads. Well worth the money.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    qunqi ads1115 16 byte 4 channel i2c iic adc module precised analog digital converter develop board for arduino raspberry pi reviews airlink 101 atvc102 digital to analog tv converter box with analog pass through reviews amerimark pajama sets for women cotton knit top with plaid flannel lounge pants turquoise 3x reviews rca 10 inch dual screen mobile dvd system with remote control car power adapter new gift box reviews thundergod bluetooth cd player hott portable cd player car cd player disc cd player with earbuds hifi stereo sound for home travel car use reviews sony bm575 portable microcassette dictator reviews digital voice activated recorder for lectures and meetings with double noise reduction audio microphone rechargeable 16gb hd sound tape mini spy dictaphone recording device with mp3 player usb reviews rlsoco hard case for alivecor kardiamobile 6l reviews zoom h2n handy recorder reviews starburst fruit chews fave reds reviews sbox ghost box scanner with spirit box and evp recorder reviews hard travel case for zoom h1 handy portable digital recorder by co2crea reviews transcription foot pedal for use with express scribe for windows or mac transcription software reviews hermitshell hard eva travel case for evistr 16gb digital voice recorder voice activated recorder reviews voice recorder device very high quality with play back for stuffed animal inserts and craft projects reviews cassette player reviews studebaker portable cassette recorder and player with fm radio aux input for external devices reviews guardyar cassette player portable tape player captures mp3 audio music via usb compatible with laptops and personal computers reviews cassette player tape to mp3 converter via usb retro walkman auto reverse portable audio music tape player with earphone by kaluli reviews ion tape express usb cassette tape to mp3 converter reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter