Read a model for repentance reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a model for repentance reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reparations: A Christian Call for Repentance and Repair []  2021-4-6 21:48

    This book is extremely approachable in the content and does an effective job covering the basics of racism / white supremacy, the need for repair, and why/how it should be led by the Church. Some books on the topic can be either too based in emotion or theoretical and dense in scholarly prose, but this book remained square in the middle: well-researched and educated but in a method that does not presume prior expertise of the reader. Highly recommend for those who are interested in learning more about why and how reparations could/should occur and wish to root their understanding in a Scriptural context.I bought the Kindle version, and am happy with the formatting and readability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reparations: A Christian Call for Repentance and Repair []  2021-4-6 21:48

    There are few things less famous than the concept of reparations. According to two general polls, 26% of the US supports reparations. It is much less famous among White Evangelicals, around 4%, according to sociologist Samuel Perry. I do not think that Kwon and Thompson believe that this is going to be an simple case to make. And I wish to commend Brazos Press for publishing the book because I can't imagine that an explicitly Christian case for reparations, something that is only supported by 4% of White Evangelicals, is going to become a best e center point of the claim for Reparations is that "White supremacy's most enduring effect, indeed its very essence is theft." They use white supremacy here and throughout the book in the sense of a racial hierarchy with a cultural belief in white racial superiority. The sense of theft here is also broad but nuanced, "...theft is best understood not merely in terms of wealth but also in the more comprehensive terms of truth and power."One of the complaints about the book that I predict is that Kwon and Thompson frequently use language that is associated in the minds of a lot of with Critical Race Theory and Social Justice. The complaints will be about the way of argument more than the content of the argument and the reality of the hurt done, or the need theologically for repair because of that harm. One of the book's strengths is that Kwon and Thompson attempt to define what they mean all through the book clearly. It is hard for me to adequately evaluate how well they accomplish this for readers that are fresh to these concepts since I am not fresh to this discussion. But the concept of whiteness and the social construction of race do matter significantly to the case that Kwon and Thompson are trying to e process of this expanded meaning of Whiteness mirrored the expanding of Blackness; as Blackness took on fresh meaning, Whiteness took on its opposite. Where Blackness signified inferior private capacity, Whiteness signified superior private capacity. Where Blackness signified inferior moral deficiency, Whiteness signified superior moral virtue. Where Blackness signified the margins of society, Whiteness signified a rightful claim to the center. To be White came to mean not only having lighter skin, but also possessing elevated private capacity, inherent moral virtue, and an assumed put at the center of the social order. And, as with Blackness, by the middle of the nineteenth century, the presence of this newly invented notion of Whiteness was clearly visible in American cultural life."Reparations are not a fresh concept, even if there has been renewed interested. John Hepburn, in 1715, wrote a pamphlet, The American Defence of the Christian Golden Rule, which called explicitly for reparation using Christian theology before the US was founded as a country."I am of Opinion, that such Sins cannot be repented of without Restitution created to them that they have wronged; for until the Cause be removed, I know not how the Result should cease. But they that live and dye without making Restitution to them that they have wronged, how they can expect the Forgiveness of God..."Reparations were also clearly known about and understood during and after the Civil War. Union slave owners and some confederate slave owners were given reparations for the loss of their 'property.' But the 40 acres and mule that General Sherman ordered in Field Order 15 were not given to most slaves. Those few who initially got 40 acres and a mule had the rule overturned and their land and property confiscated. (Note that in 1862 with the Homestead Act, the federal government gave land to any citizen that claimed it, but Freedmen before the end of slavery and former slaves after the Civil Battle were not eligible because they were not legally citizens until the 14th Amendment.)In 1969, James Forman interrupted the 11 AM service at Riverside Church to read the Black Manifesto, a 2500 word statement calling for reparations. (Riverside Church was the same church Martin Luther King, Jr. announced his opposition to the Vietnam battle less than two years earlier). The statement was specifically calling for Christian white churches and Jewish synagogues to give $500,000,000 in reparations, $15 per Black citizen at the time. Most notably today, HR 40 is a bill to make a study commission to investigate the feasibility of reparations. HR40 has been introduced every year since e center of Kwon and Thompson's book explores the concepts of reparations in the bible, a broader look at justice, and an in-depth look at Zacchaeus and the parable of the Amazing Samaritan about reparations as biblical principles. It is here that there is true value to this book. Other books like From Here to Equality: Reparations for Black Americans in the Twenty-First Century explore the economic impact and potential methods of reparations. While the latest chapter explores some practical steps for reparations, the book's main point is the biblical basis for the concept and the need that gives rise to the discussion. Reparations in a secular sense are about justice, rightness, or economics. But for Kwon and Thompson, reparations are primarily about the repair."Reparations as an actuarial calculations simply will not do. The work of restoration demands, in the end, the giving not of a check but of one's soul--the giving of one's very self."And again,"...the call of reparations is not merely for a check to be written or for a debt to be repaid but for a globe to be repaired."And even clearer,"The parable of the amazing Samaritan, set againsts the backdrop of multigenerational cultural theft of White supremacy, create a crucial contribution to a Christian acc of reparations. It reminds us that the work of restoring all that was unjustly taken from our neighbors is the calling not only of the culpable but of all who seek to live a life of love in the world. Because of this, the church in America, a community whose very purpose is love, must own the ethic of restoration and give itself to this work of healing. Indeed, it is the church's vocation both to dress wounds and to redress wrongs."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reparations: A Christian Call for Repentance and Repair []  2021-4-6 21:48

    Reparations is something that I have never really known what to do with. I've heard the concept and largely found it uncomfortable. Seeing this book fueled my curiosity. Is there a Christian argument in favor of reparations? The authors not only say yes. But they believe that the church should be at the forefront of repairing the racial problems in our country. The chapters that explained the biblical and christian roots of reparations are worth the price of the book. This is impeccably written and very timely. Plenty will obtain mad and disagree from the title alone, but their work will not be easily dismissed. This is an necessary work that any Christian writing about reparations will be forced to acknowledge and wrestle with.

    0  


    Add your opinion on a model for repentance or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tears of Repentance: Or, A further Narrative of the Progress of the Gospel Amongst the Indians in New England []  2020-8-6 19:13

    The best American also wrote The Christrian Commowealth that believed the king should step down and give messiah the government. This book is small bigoted versus native but change is required didn't like that they created Indian christians had to chop hair for proper victorian society. He was a purtian a amazing man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model Launcher - Become a Model [App]  2019-3-10 13:20

    All is well It's okay baby

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model Launcher - Become a Model [App]  2019-3-10 13:20

    how do u submit I have tried wat the said but it refusing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model Launcher - Become a Model [App]  2019-3-10 13:20

    Loved it. Simple to use. Exactly what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    This was written before Tesla shipped its first Model 3. It provided some helpful background info on how electric cars work and how Tesla has operated, but it’s full of speculation on how the Model 3 will operate. That’s appropriate for when the book was written, but it makes the book much less useful now. An updated ver with the ins and outs of owning and operating a Model 3 would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    Organization and written well. Unfortunately, a lot of questions and info were not provided because they simply re not available. The book is a very amazing best effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model Launcher - Become a Model [App]  2019-3-10 13:20

    You can't enter any of the contests unless you pay. And it looks like the only method to victory is if people who have the application vote for you. So maybe you can obtain all your mates and family to download the application to vote for you but it seems counterproductive because most of the people who would have this app are aspiring models so they're of course not going to vote for you. Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    A amazing book that provides a lot of information, but most of that info is available to anyone who visits the Tesla forums. Yes, I did place down a deposit to reserve a Model 3 a long time before reading this book. Most of the people that I talk to about the Model 3 have no idea what/who Tesla is. A majority of people apparently know very small or nothing about electric cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    This is a amazing resource for a future Tesla owner

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    If you stay up on all the Tesla news, this book doesn't add much. If you wish to save internet find time, this is amazing resource. Mainly intended for a normal person, not for a geek or an engineer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    I enjoyed the book. Simple read, not technical. Gives amazing educated guess as to when you can expect your model 3 and what options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    Full disclosure: Current Model 3 "reservationist" Chevrolet Volt owner.I have been driving a Chevrolet Volt since 2012 so I am very familiar with some of the problems with plug-in cars! NONE! I love the Volts I drive (actually have 2.. wife loves the vehicle so much I had to buy a second one for me!) And I wanted to step up to a battery only car. This book draws from a lot of sources and stitches this info in an easily read, super informative book. Because some stuff of the Model 3 are still unknowns, the author uses his knowledge to offer possible stuff that may be included. If you are at all interested in the model 3, I think this book is excellent for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    Perfect info for first time BEV owners. Would give it 5 stars if the e-version would modernize itself as happenings warrant ala the Tesla vehicles themselves.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    catch a cheating spouse []  2020-11-19 23:55
    [email protected]

    There is actually so much to bear when it comes to relationship. No matter how amazing you are to them it doesn’t mean that they will treat you the same way. It's so sad to explore my woman whom I thought could be a back up but it seems I have been deceiving myself for months. I need to desperately know what she's been up to lately so I had to reach out to webhubghost (@) gmailcom who got so a lot of truthful and awesome reviews on the internet to remotely obtain into her mobile phone. He got that done in a twinkle of an eye, the service was delivered perfectly I was able to see her whatsapp messages, call logs, text messages which was quite awesome and I figured she lied to me about all the cash i sent to her and her mails were the worst I could ever imagine.. I sincerely recommend webhubghost @ gmailcom if you are in need of a related service and you wish a excellent job done. This is not a hoax or deceit, I need everyone to search their luck spying their partner with this honest and noble IT expert. This application works perfectly but you need the support of the true deal with the email above to obtain loose from the chains of a cheater and abusive relationship by getting concrete proof through his expertise and prowess. Give Ben a test and regret no more, better days ahead. Email: WEBHUBGHOST (@) GMAILCOM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2021-2-26 18:25

    I love this android game but am now stuck waiting for more tasks. It's so frustrating. Latest time it did that I only completed a few tasks before it stopped again so waiting again. I wouldn't mind if I knew how long I had to wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    a fantastic read [webcivil supreme case search results]  2020-8-23 14:53
    [email protected]

    michigan case find miami dade clerk case find palm beach county clerk case find lasc case find dade county clerk of courts case find nc case find baycoclerk case find sneak a peek at this website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheryl A Chabot []  2020-10-14 19:41
    [email protected]

    This android game is ok but if you are playing with the intent to getting $150.00 they will create sure you do not obtain there. This android game is a scam as far as paying anybody anything. You can money out at $150.00 but as you obtain closer you are lucky if they will give you 1 cent after playing 20 or so games. They should not be advertising the payout as to date I have talked to several people who were close on getting it and all things starting happening: android game crashes, doesn't load, etc. so beware if you are playing to obtain the money.

    0  


  • 2

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    5  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    one a day [cheap uk ]  2020-9-14 7:46
    [email protected]

    And due toР Р† Anaphylactic Reactions noble the hallmark seeking Capsulorhexis. genuine uk Ritalin generic This is perchance the most

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    1 a day [everyday ]  2020-9-14 5:26
    [email protected]

    Pincer durable veggies how identical cheap canada since they do not allocate misbehaving cheer to the brain-teaser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheryl A Treadaway [gate security ]  2020-11-23 14:36
    [email protected]

    Please don't purchase this company... I spent over $3000 for this and it never worked more than 3 days... they charged me $49 per month for 3 months, although I had no service. they are not refunding my cash spent for the equipment... high dollar camera and the keypad... their customer service is less than desirable... and I am out over $3000 .... I am waiting since August for a refund... they are crooks... DON'T FALL FOR THEIR PROMISES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Catch a cheating spouse []  2021-3-7 4:7

    I have been looking for a method to cheat my cheating spouse all efforts failed I tried using this application it isn't accurate. all thanks to ALIENDELTA an ethical hacker, who hacks remotely into devices ,he helped me out. You can reach him via KONTACTTHEALIENDELTA @ GMAIL DOT COM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    Overall amazing book for those of you not "into" electric vehicles already. If you already have a BEV, or have been reading everything you can on the web, you may still search a number of stuff of interest in here. And for you folks just beginning to think about an electric car, by all means, buy this one; it is the most comprehensive one I have come across, and I've been driving a LEAF for the past few years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Ready for Model 3: A Guide for Future Tesla Model 3 Owners []  2019-12-23 20:21

    I liked the honest and realistic assessments provided throughout the book. Although some of the info dealt with technical inputs, I could still follow the authors thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    When you consider reading a book about financial sustainability it is simple to dread it or view it as some kind of duty. Alan Pue's book, however, is practical and insightful and far from a dull textbook read. I read it in a matter of a couple days and found numerous points for consideration at our school. As each school is various (depending on size, age, country etc.) some chapters will be more relevant than others. Overall, I would recommend the book especially if you are fresh to finances in education or are considering moving into such a position which requires financial oversight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    Awesome. A must-read for anyone in Christian education.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    This shatters the show day financial attitudes for Christian Schools. It has the huge picture vision with the practical ideas how to [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    Used for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    Necessary book for all nurse leaders, especially those in hospitals. Provides an perfect model for putting the heart back in care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    My hospital unit is starting an RBC group modeled after this book. Amazing book - gives a lot to think about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operations Proficiency Model: A Path to Success for Educational Institutions []  2019-12-18 20:45

    Professional managers of help operations at both K-12 school systems and higher educational institutions are facing reduced or limited funding, on the one hand, and an increasing public demand for greater efficiency and accountability, on the other. To date, there have been few resources available to those responsible for facilities, transportation, technology or meal services to use to measure their performance relative to "A Path to Success for Educational Institutions", has developed an Operations Proficiency Model (OPM) to serve as a performance measurement framework in help of continuous improvement initiatives. Mr. Spain's book provides an perfect model for assessing operations of K-12 and higher Ed operations departments. It is obvious that he has based his work on a thorough understanding of the problems facing the educational operations industry. I highly recommend "A Path to Success for Educational Institutions" as essential reading for educational operations professionals!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics From The Edge: A New Cosmological Model For Inertia []  2020-7-23 19:34

    First of all, allow me state that I'm not a physicist. I am a layman with an intense interest in the field, who follows developments in physics as closely as time permits. My review should be undestood in that a lot of observers have noted, physics has been in a rut for almost 50 years now. First with String Theory, which has produced attractive mathematics but nothing that can be empirically verified; more recently with "Dark Matter" and "Dark Energy." The common denominator in both cases is a complete lack of experimental verification.But in Professor McCulloch's easily readable, layman friendly Physics from the Edge, he has has offered a fresh - possibly radical - approach to the issues that have frustrated physicists for decades, notable for the fact that his framework is properly scientific in that it is topic to falsification. Although I'm unqualified to pass judgment on this, I am informed that experimental data has thus far supported Dr. McCulloch's Fresh Cosmological Model for Inertia. Although I am again unqualified to create any definitive judgment, I am hopeful that this model will provide a method forward for physics. It does suggest a paradigm shift is underway.I would also like to repeat that Physics from the Edge is not only fascinating but easily accessable to layman like myself. It is well worth your time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics From The Edge: A New Cosmological Model For Inertia []  2020-7-23 19:34

    I've been a physics groupie for most of my 82 years, and, it seems to me that McCulloloch's MiHsC ( Modified inertia by a Hubble scale Casimir result ) is a major paradigm shift on the order of Planck's H Constant, that solved the Radiation Curve and sired Quantum Mechanics, & Einstein's general relativity that explains mass=time=space via E=MC2. Einstein's General Relativity and Heisenberg's uncertainty principle are essentially now the primary platform of The Standard t, as the years flow by, more and more anomalies occur that The Standard Model is unable to answer. Rather than begin anew, physicists simply tack on a small equation to acc for the anomaly, and label it either unknown dark matter or dark force. Because of that, physic's can only be relatively certain of only 4 % of the universe. It seems that the other 96% of the unknown dark matter/force is but a fudge factor to prop up The Standard Model. If so, MiHsC seems to shine a very bright light on the 96% of the unknown universe, while still being a amazing fit for The Standard at said, it's long past time for noted physicists to test to fault MiHsC. You'll search Dr. Mcculloch eager to respond your questions and explain hisequations in min detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    If you are a school counselor, this book should be at your side all of the time. It is practical, simple to read, and outlines not only WHAT you should be doing as a school counselor, but also explains a bit of the why and how!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    Amazing for school counselors, and students learning about effective school counseling programs and protocols.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    Counseling in school working on my masters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    Wonderful --

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    In this most necessary work Dr Fosha describes in clear prose and with engaging case material an emerging trend in the practice of effective short term psychotherapy. Her understanding and honoring of the internal landscape of the patients subjective experience and affect regulation will be an inspiration to fresh clinicians and a source of wisdom to seasoned veterans. Theory is presented in a clear accessible manner free of fluff and is enhanced by her lyrical narrative er A. Levine Ph.D. Author of "Waking the Tiger, Healing Trauma"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [ without prescription]  2021-3-3 2:24
    [email protected]

    sildenafil citrate 100mg prices: try for dysfunction how much cash do legal aids create a year buy online prescription sildenafil expiration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Operations Proficiency Model: A Path to Success for Educational Institutions []  2019-12-18 20:45

    The business of planning, designing, constructing and operating schools is performed daily by career specialists dedicated to providing optimal learning environments and keeping school kids warm, safe, and dry. As student populations continue to grow for a lot of districts and resources are increasingly limited, managing school facilities can be a difficult challenge. Jack Spain's fresh book, "A Path to Success for Educational Institutions", offers educational facility administrators an perfect resource for implementing or simply tuning up performance management programs within their locations of responsibility. His "Operations Proficiency Model" can support school districts transform themselves from being reactive and task oriented into institutions that are proactive and empowered. This book is a must read for anyone providing leadership to facilities management organizations in education.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    This book is a must read for Christian school leaders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    This is a must read for Christian school boards and administrators! Dr. Pue lays out easy concrete tactics to create your school thrive instead of just limping along. The book has changed the method I think about planning and influenced my board to grow its perspective in a healthy way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics From The Edge: A New Cosmological Model For Inertia []  2020-7-23 19:34

    The issue with galaxy rotation, galaxy clusters, the Pioneer anomaly, the fly by anomalies, even Dark Energy... could be explained by this very interesting idea that proposes to change our understanding of inertia to explain our universe instead of, for example, suggesting the existence of cold dark matter (after so a lot of years and efforts, no true evidence has ever been found)I truly believe that Mike McCulloch is creating fresh knowledge and one day will be recognized as one of those very few scientists that completely changed our understanding of the Universe.If, or I might rather say “when”, he is proven right, those who so fiercely defended dark matter and dark energy will belong to the same group of those who insisted that the earth was flat, or that planet Vulcan or the luminiferous aether existed.Well written, with amazing sense of humor, creative and fresh... highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    I am well happy by the info in this book. I just started back to school to complete the end of my program and it is coming in handy. I would highly recommend it to anyone in the school counselling profession or any emerging student. I think what surprised me most was the fact that inside the first page or so it shows you how to write your citation for this book in your APA or MLA paper...how nice! Again, worth every bit of my cash and I would not resell as it will be amazing for future reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    Amazing book for learning about the ASCA National Model. I recommend you also purchase the Implementation Tutorial if you are considering updating your School Counseling Program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    Diane Fosha gives a thorough discussion of theory and then explains how and when to apply. Reading was thoroughly enjoyable. In order to obtain the most out of this book, I would recommend that you have some prior understanding of psychology or Attachment Theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    Dr. Fosha has given us the bonus of an necessary book, which combines simple access (fine writing), leading edge concepts in relational psychology and Intensive Psychotherapy, and the most helpful texts of clinical psychotherapy examples I have ever encountered. In fact, her running commentary (pithy and informal) on video transcripts from her own treatment is the excellent voice to accompany her chapter-long (and very helpful) illustrations of how the theoretical material on attachment and emotion-affect apply in real-life psychotherapy consultions and treatment. There are also some marvelous literary quotations sprinkled around, and solid recognition of the pathfinders ahead of her, from Darwin to Davenloo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    As a psychologist, I experience this book as ground-breaking. Every pages condensed of brilliant ideas, at the same time simple to understand and applicable. It fills the gaps for me after years of learning person-centered, psychodynamic and family systems therapy, and provided me answers with breath-taking clarity. I can also see the modesty and devotion of the author, which was very touching. In my opinion, every psychotherapist, beginner or old-timer, should read this book, particularly those who are interested in relationship building and the app of attachment theory in individual therapy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    Perfect Perfect Excellent!!! Anyone involved in Christian School education leadership must read this book...pastors, school administrators, and school boards. It is invaluable! Worth buying for those in these positions of leadership in Christian day school education. He hits a grand slam in addressing some of the most pressing needs in Christian education today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    This a amazing book for those being identified to be heads of school. Christian or otherwise. Highly recommended. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    I am so thrilled with this purchase. It is my first time buying a used book. I could not tell that it had been “used”. No torn pages, no writing, no hilighted pages. I may never buy fresh again. (Or did I just obtain lucky?) Either way, I am very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    I search the book a amazing resource and full of valuable information. It isn't a book to read in a short while, as I found the info well researched and needing time to process the information.I would suggest this book for educators, administrators, management, resource persons. Very helpful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    This book has been really helpful. It helps me to determine what activities I am already successfully doing as a school counselor, and points out things that I need to add. A amazing buy as it also gives you online access to printable doents. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    This book, even though written 13 years ago, continues to maintain its strength in informing people, who counsel others, with the in-depth knowledge that it provides. THe author gives outstanding guidance as to how people can have major breakthroughs in therapy, and shows how certain therapeutic sessions have worked in using the techniques. The in-depth knowledge that she provides with why people react to past-life traumas are cutting edge today and even more relevant when the most latest neuro-science is included in the mix! A must read for every clinical therapist!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    My Group Supervision group has been reading this for the latest year and our discussion is consistently dynamic and informative and helps integrate this very rich material. I recommend reading this and discussing it with colleagues - it definitely assists in the integration process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics From The Edge: A New Cosmological Model For Inertia []  2020-7-23 19:34

    Written by an earnest scholar, it needs editing. Continuity in the development of theory throughout the book suffers from lack of consistency. I believe science is advanced by outsiders integrating available evidence in novel ways, so I hope Dr McCulloch continues to refine these ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    Amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    Amazing seller! Product received as stated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    As a cofounder, parent and board chair I want I had discovered Alan’s insights, tip and challenging questions years ago. Our entire board and head of school are reading this book and we will be better for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics From The Edge: A New Cosmological Model For Inertia []  2020-7-23 19:34

    McCulloch delivers an absolutely stunning theory like a boxer delivers a brilliant fight. And if I were the referee, I would have called the war early because McCulloch decimates the Culloch begins with a wonderfully well written explanation and history of primary physics and then modern physics. While doing so, he strongly argues for doing science from a platform of falsifiability and observation, echoing strongly from Ernst Mach. Those theories that are effectively ad-hoc and highly adjustable leave small room to be conclusively disproven since they essentially let various justifications for the same behavior. McCulloch sees the ever increasing reliance on dark matter and dark energy as such a case in Cosmology. He holds himself and his theory to the same standard, and his derivations and calculations are clear, uncluttered and yond the comfortable writing style, the ogies and comparisons he uses create his bigger point immediately clear in almost every instance. From "waves in the harbor" to his app of the science behind the flute, it is obvious that McCulloch has a powerful vision of the mechanics at work.When later writing about experimental evidence, he acknowledges limitations, caveats, and uncertainties in any aspect that they exist, most often with an eye towards better modeling and better data. The zone for such refinement is large, given how incredibly easy some of his models are for these phenomena and how poor the data is, which makes the accuracy to the data even more impressive. To that point, McCulloch's model for galactic orbital velocity (across the enormous range of mass of galaxies) fits on a single line maybe 3 inches wide if you have huge handwriting, is entirely derived from constants and his theory, and is amazingly accurate across the e range of anomalies explained, combined with their parametric simplicity and the accuracy of the predictions versus the data makes the theory almost unsettlingly is book is relatively short due to McCulloch's blistering pace though I would not have it any other way. In fact, because your jaw will be dropped so often, I would advise you wear something to cover your mouth to prevent spiders or insects from wandering in.Rindler HorizonUnruh RadiationCasimir EffectHawking RadiationHubble ScaleIf you wish the knockout punch following those jabs just now, allow McCulloch throw the hook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics From The Edge: A New Cosmological Model For Inertia []  2020-7-23 19:34

    A groundbreaking model that explains a lot of discrepancies in modern physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    I like the ASCA book. Prefered the 2nd edition where the percentages of time were given in terms of time allocation for the different tasks. Putting indirect and direct services together for 80 % can show issues for counselors who wish to work directly with students through classroom counseling, group and individual sessions. There are always numerous committes in schools and administrators looking for bodies to serve on them. It would be fairly simple for a school counselor to be very busy and actually see no students due to chairing or being a member of PBIS,SST,RTI,Intervention,Crisis,Equity,EC,and the list goes on and on and on. Please ASCA bring the % back in your 4th edition and deliniate between direct and indirect so school counselors won't be assigned to largely administrative/paperwork tasks withion the schools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    Perfect supplementary book for my Counseling course! Helpful with my assignments!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    I really enjoyed this book and consider it a valuable resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Movement Reeducation: A Contemporary Model for Stroke Rehabilitation []  2020-11-14 20:16

    Ihave had the amazing amazing fortune to have been,over the past 5 years a severely functionally paralyzed recovering stroke patient of these truly exceptional stroke recovery theraputic practitioners, educators,leaders, and innovators in their field of physical and occupational therapy;and highly recommend this book as a means of providing usefuland valuable supportive insight and understanding for any one else suffering from the traumatic impact of serious stroke functionalparalysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unpacking the Pyramid Model: A Practical Guide for Preschool Teachers []  2020-12-23 20:1

    Unbelievable teaching tool for preschool teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Catch a cheating spouse []  2021-3-7 4:12

    I have been looking for a method to cheat my cheating spouse all efforts failed I tried using this application it isn't accurate. all thanks to ALIENDELTA an ethical hacker, who hacks remotely into devices ,he helped me out. You can reach him via KONTACTTHEALIENDELTA @ GMAIL DOT COM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Every year, hundreds of the most attractive people in the globe come to Fresh York to become models. At age fourteen, Cheryl Diamond was one of them. Living on her own in a run-down apartment, Cheryl spent her days on go-sees, runways, and shoots, surviving hand-to-mouth, while taking in everything she could about the tough and sleazy modeling industry. She watched other girls create mistakes, and swore she wouldn't be a victim...until a career-altering happening changed her life and nearly ruined her shot at her dream. This is the riveting, real acc of Cheryl's triumphant rise, disastrous fall, and unlikely comeback in one of the hottest and most demanding industries in the world.I was not sure I would have fun Model A Memoir, models don't exactly have the reputation of being witty or intelligent. Well, I have to admit that Cheryl's book has changed my mind. It was hilarious, scary, and completely relatable. Even someone like me who has never modeled, and was never really interested in the industry will search it fascinating. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    Real stories of what one woman went through in the modeling industry, contains some pictures, but I wouldn't call it a juicy read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sneak a peek at this web-site. [this guy]  2020-9-7 16:0
    [email protected]

    howard county case find maryland case find go to this www service test this website read this washington state court case find case find west virginia case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what happens when a girl takes [EActuAme]  2021-3-6 11:41
    [email protected]

    versus versus levitra better how to calibrate omron blood pressure monitor is kamagra and the same price - refractory period men - unprescribed nsaid side effects dysfunction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    This book is risible in so a lot of ways. A young person writing a memoir is laughable enough, but I also worked as a model in NYC, and I thought there would be moments here I could relate to. Delusional is not a powerful enough word to apply to this pathetic work of "prose"-- I use the term loosely. This book is like if there was a Latin verb declined only in the first person and only to mean, "I am like so beautiful." (Has Cheryl never heard the expression: the lady doth protest too much?)Delusion #1: the author barely worked as a model-- the photographic evidence of her tenure working as a model seem to consist of a few paltry try shoots, and not even very amazing ones at that. (A try shoot is a shoot a photographer does with model's whose books need developing. They're common, generally beautiful low-key affairs-- as in they're no huge deal. Almost ANY ONE can do a try shoot. Anyone. It's no biggie as this author tries to imply. Certainly not evidence of being a professional model.) This sort of misrepresentation of facts and experience riddles this narrative with issues lusion #2: For example, a hair present is about as low on the totem pole of modeling work as you can obtain and still call yourself a model. Any girl with hair on her head can topic to herself to the experience. Hair shows are CONSTANTLY going on, and they're desperate for heads of hair to play lusion #3: I don't mean to be cruel, but I could read between the lines and I could tell Cheryl was being criticized often for her huge schnozz. The fashion industry is cruel, and there's no method her sizeable schnozz was not critiqued. She chooses to omit any direct reference, and I found this omission telling about her level of transparency and honesty in relating this story. She desperately wants to believe, and wants us to believe, she was a successful model in NYC, but it's just a marketing ploy. This book is not the story of an industry insider. It's a sadder tale: it's a fantasist, pressing her huge nose to the glass, unable to see in, making up stories about what's going on inside, and trying to pass them off as expert advice/ truth.If you're looking for a primer or a how to start a career in modeling in Fresh York, this is not your book. Or maybe it is your book if you wish a "what not to do." I don't know. All I know is, I want I had saved my cash and time. A MUCH better book if you're looking for a primer is Model: The Ugly Business of Attractive Women. There's also a book about how to become a non-agency model, I forget the name of the author, but she actually seems to have modeled once or twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    When she was just fourteen years old, Cheryl Diamond ventured to Fresh York Town to become a model. She experienced rejection after rejection until she finally found an agency that would offer her a contract. But then came September 11, and her agency went out of business before she could even land a sixteen, Cheryl returned to Fresh York, hoping for a second chance. She got it. Now she is faced with the task of building her portfolio and making a name for herself--no little job when the head booker is always giving her a rough time and the manager of her agency is seeking revenge on her for standing up to him and refusing to allow him yank her around. But Cheryl is tough and sensible, and if anyone can create it in this ugly modeling business, she can.And she's making it...until one man lies to her, destroying her photo and bringing her career to a screeching halt. Desolate, she's sent home. But she's determined to do what's unheard of in the modeling biz...make her del: A Memoir will leave you shell shocked. Cheryl Diamond is an extraordinary young woman who is role model material for girls everywhere. Without sucbing to the a lot of temptations models are exposed to on a everyday basis (eating disorders, drinking, , excessive partying) and without losing a grasp on her values (like refusing to change clothes in front of a roomful of people just to land a job), she has built her career without allowing herself to be bullied. Her novel is a whirlwind of shoots, castings, runway shows, and showdowns with her boss that besides being completely enthralling, are all true. Her writing style has the quick pace that is show in biographies and memoirs, but is as detailed and gripping as any work of fiction. Teens especially will delight in this resilient, strong, and smart heroine who is attractive inside and out, and will eagerly anticipate more from this talented model and writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    As a former professional model, I must say that this book really captures the industry. I happen to know some of the characters she writes about (under changed names) and she has got them down pat. The writing is excellent, gripping and at time hilarious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    You don't have to be interesting in modeling to appreciate this light, candid take on the industry from the perspective of a young woman/teenager who decides to do her best to establish a modeling career without her own personality/beliefs/person. The book is episodic and reads quickly as you learn one by one about certain elements, dangers and quirks of the modeling industry. As the book goes on, I found myself rooting for Cheryl (author) and celebrating her a lot of little victories and ability to bounce back from lesson-learning defeats. For me, that was the lesson we can learn from Cheryl - resilience and genuineness - no matter in what zone we work in. Beyond this, having lived in Fresh York at the time the book is set (early to mid 2000s), it was a fun reminder of what its like to move to Fresh York and allow the town wash over you. The book wrapped up quite quickly and left me wanting to know more about Cheryl's time away from Fresh York near the end, and also more about her life before the age of 14, which she eluded to with teasingly small detail at time throughout the book. I recommend this for its being a not so serious introduction to a fresh globe through the eyes of a special and talented narrator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    My daughter had to read a non-fiction book for her L.A. class, so I went cruising through Amazon to search something that I thought she would enjoy. I came across this book, and it was so good, I started reading it myself! The author is a former model who has some beautiful interesting adventures in Fresh York. She has a lot of insight into the ups and downs of modeling in Fresh York, and by reading it, young ladies who have aspirations of becoming a model could learn a lot. The best part of the book is that the author is seriously laugh out loud funny! I found myself reading a couple of passages out loud to my other family members because they were so funny. I would say that if any young lady is looking for a non-fiction book to read, this would be highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    If you like America's Next Top Model, you'll love Cheryl Diamond's autobiography. Although classified as a teen book, possibly because the author was only sixteen during the episodes detailed in the book, I would consider this suitable for readers of any age who wish a behind-the-scenes look at the globe of Fresh York modelling. Cheryl at sixteen is exceptionally level-headed and focused on her career. Cheryl's experience shows that you needn't use , develop an eating disorder, or sleep your method to the top to become a successful model. It also shows aspiring models that they will probably begin out poor, possibly even homeless and penniless, before getting their huge break. As a young model, Cheryl is on top of the globe one day and at the bottom of the heap the next, all at the whim of a particular agent or designer. In a word: fascinating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    This book was mediocre at best. I understand that most people that reviewed this book and would read this book are young and probably haven't read any really amazing literature yet. But, that doesn't create up for the utter lack of ANYTHING necessary being said in this rst off, there is absolutely NO plot. It is the same thing repeated endlessly: go-sees, fighting with agencies, Cheryl complaining, and sarcasm. There is no beginning, middle, or end to this book. It just drags on and on and so, Cheryl seems to have the largest ego out of anyone I've ever ever met, read about, etc. In the book, she will be in the middle of a story and out of nowhere she will contain something along the lines of, "And then this hideous women came up to me and told me I was the most attractive model she'd ever seen". She contains lines like these throughout the entire "story". In one page, I counted FOUR times she did this. To tell you the truth, she isn't all that amazing to look so, Cheryl makes sure to contain that we all know what a complete PRUDE she is. She makes she to say "I decided a long time ago not to have until marriage," or "I didn't need alcohol to be hung over". etc. It really just seems like shes patronizing everyone who reads her book.Overall I would say that unless you are a 13-year old girl, don't read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    This model of healthcare is the ONLY one that will work in the current evolution of healthcare and third party payor reimbursement. Ms. Koloroutis does an eloquent job in discussing the importance of holistic care and transforming our current aggressive Western ideology with the mind, body, spirit and emotions attention so vital to healing the complete individual. A must read for nurses!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Relationship-Based Care: A Model for Transforming Practice []  2020-1-21 20:19

    Book is not realistic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    Unbelievable summary of the most necessary subjects a Christian school leader should consider. Plenty of info to obtain you started, but you'll need more study, insight, and consultation to fully develop your ideas and plans. Amazing thing is, he provides a list of those resources too! Perfect and highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rethinking Sustainability: A Strategic Financial Model for Christian Schools []  2020-1-14 18:48

    Wonderful book for anyone in charge of administration or involved in governance of a parochial school. Key principles are touched upon, particularly regarding finance, that such schools simply need to take to heart - but shared in an approachable, practical manner. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physics From The Edge: A New Cosmological Model For Inertia []  2020-7-23 19:34

    Prof. McCullough presents a theory that is as interesting as it is unorthodox. He challenges a lot of universally-held assumptions and proposes a lot of experimental tests for his theory. Anyone interested in Physics and not afraid of an unusual theory should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    Bought this book for a class that I'm taking. Very insightful. Would definitely recommend this book to anyone in the school counseling profession

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ASCA National Model: A Framework for School Counseling Programs []  2020-9-8 19:12

    Amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Movement Reeducation: A Contemporary Model for Stroke Rehabilitation []  2020-11-14 20:16

    This book is an simple read. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Functional Movement Reeducation: A Contemporary Model for Stroke Rehabilitation []  2020-11-14 20:16

    Amazing book. Very comprehensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    This one is one of the best books I have read about doing psychotherapy. It also covers an zone that is not addressed very often, at least in my experience. Fosha describes why tracking people's moment-to-moment emotional experience in therapy is important, and gives a number of ideas about how to track this emotional experience. The book has changed the method I do therapy and I am very glad I read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Transforming Power Of Affect: A Model For Accelerated Change []  2020-11-20 21:2

    Initially this was very hard to read. I found that once I took a week long course with Diana Fosha on AEDP that this book became significantly more simple to read. After taking a year long course this book became something of a clinical bible( along with David Wallins book "Attachment In Psychotherapy). It would be unbelievable if she did a second book on couples therapy from an AEDP perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [ without a doctor prescription]  2021-3-5 14:37
    [email protected]

    dysfunction surgery implants: where can you buy dysfunction pumps mens health posters asian without a doctor prescription dysfunction injections pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [Ogosteva]  2021-3-13 6:59
    [email protected]

    canadian no prescription

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy if i have a legitimate perscription []  2021-2-2 19:40
    [email protected]

    obtain prescription doctor generic or tadalafil may be available at stores near me plavix uk buy Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    canada without a prescrip 24 hour delivery [buy real online without prescription]  2021-3-26 13:28
    [email protected]

    Can I take 80 mg of no rx. Sildenafil can also be prescribed off-label (as the generic body of a gesic called generic no prescription) in 20 mg, 40 mg, 60 mg, 80 mg, and 100 mg doses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Model: A Memoir []  2020-1-8 19:13

    This was a fast read. I got so caught up in Cheryl's adventures in Fresh York and in the modelling globe that I had a hard time putting the book e created the people and locations come alive. Fab and Veronika will live forever in my mind. Her descriptions of the club scene, the method that very underage models were readily welcomed inside and offered drinks and , opened my eyes to what the industry does to our teenagers involved. Kudos to Cheryl for not going down that eryl was one brave, tough young woman and she had some amazingly calm parents. I don't think I could in my worst nightmare, allow my 16 year old daughter live all alone in Fresh York. WHEW what a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    without a doctor prescription [ dysfunction ]  2020-10-26 15:49
    [email protected]

    issues dysfunction remedies over counter vacuum pump for dysfunction ptx dysfunction tutorial oqwpbj herbs implants side effects kbppsg euagvp support odatab bdvzyi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how many days do you have to fill a prescription [Egosteva]  2021-3-12 10:13
    [email protected]

    fake prescription joke birthday

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386