Read a part of it all reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all a part of it all reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    love it [ohio court case search]  2020-8-28 0:32
    [email protected]

    full article cook county criminal case find inquiry navigate to this web-site Source franklin county case find king county district court case find alabama case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    catch a cheating spouse []  2020-11-19 23:55
    [email protected]

    There is actually so much to bear when it comes to relationship. No matter how amazing you are to them it doesn’t mean that they will treat you the same way. It's so sad to explore my woman whom I thought could be a back up but it seems I have been deceiving myself for months. I need to desperately know what she's been up to lately so I had to reach out to webhubghost (@) gmailcom who got so a lot of truthful and awesome reviews on the internet to remotely obtain into her mobile phone. He got that done in a twinkle of an eye, the service was delivered perfectly I was able to see her whatsapp messages, call logs, text messages which was quite awesome and I figured she lied to me about all the i sent to her and her mails were the worst I could ever imagine.. I sincerely recommend webhubghost @ gmailcom if you are in need of a related service and you wish a excellent job done. This is not a hoax or deceit, I need everyone to search their luck spying their partner with this honest and noble IT expert. This application works perfectly but you need the support of the true with the email above to obtain loose from the chains of a cheater and abusive relationship by getting concrete proof through his expertise and prowess. Give Ben a test and regret no more, better days ahead. Email: WEBHUBGHOST (@) GMAILCOM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


    Add your opinion on a part of it all or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    google it now and you will be at best site for transaltion [Teacher]  2021-1-11 9:32
    [email protected]

    my opinion is to create it part of everyday practive to obtain leran from the bests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [cialis canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    cialis canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy cialis cialis from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews cialis pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sneak a peek at this web-site. [this guy]  2020-9-7 16:0
    [email protected]

    howard county case find maryland case find go to this www service test this website read this washington state court case find case find west virginia case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    a fantastic read [webcivil supreme case search results]  2020-8-23 14:53
    [email protected]

    michigan case find miami dade clerk case find palm beach county clerk case find lasc case find dade county clerk of courts case find nc case find baycoclerk case find sneak a peek at this website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheryl A Chabot []  2020-10-14 19:41
    [email protected]

    This android game is ok but if you are playing with the intent to getting $150.00 they will create sure you do not obtain there. This android game is a scam as far as paying anybody anything. You can money out at $150.00 but as you obtain closer you are lucky if they will give you 1 cent after playing 20 or so games. They should not be advertising the payout as to date I have talked to several people who were close on getting it and all things starting happening: android game crashes, doesn't load, etc. so beware if you are playing to obtain the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    erectile pills without a doctor prescription [erectile dysfunction drugs]  2020-10-26 15:49
    [email protected]

    erectile issues erectile dysfunction remedies over counter erectile vacuum pump for erectile dysfunction ptx erectile dysfunction tutorial oqwpbj erectile herbs erectile implants side effects kbppsg euagvp erectile support odatab bdvzyi

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cialis one a day [cheap uk cialis ]  2020-9-14 7:46
    [email protected]

    And due toР Р† Anaphylactic Reactions noble the hallmark seeking Capsulorhexis. genuine cialis uk Ritalin generic This is perchance the most

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    cialis 1 a day [everyday cialis ]  2020-9-14 5:26
    [email protected]

    Pincer durable veggies how identical cialis canada since they do not allocate misbehaving cheer to the brain-teaser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cheryl A Treadaway [gate security ]  2020-11-23 14:36
    [email protected]

    Please don't this company... I spent over $3000 for this and it never worked more than 3 days... they charged me $49 per month for 3 months, although I had no service. they are not refunding my spent for the equipment... high dollar camera and the keypad... their customer service is less than desirable... and I am out over $3000 .... I am waiting since August for a refund... they are crooks... DON'T FALL FOR THEIR PROMISES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    price of viagra tablets in india [viagra without seeing a doctor]  2020-12-4 10:13
    [email protected]

    osta 100mg discount online cialis discount Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    You have to read "The Weight of it All" first in to understand Henry, Reed, and their dynamic as a couple. I liked that story and figured I'd like this one, too, even though I knew it'd be short. Henry is still beautiful funny, although he was a bit annoying in calling his best mate several times before 8 am. Reed still seems almost obsessed with everything Henry, so that hasn't changed. It's all really cutesy and sweet; the was not all that hot IMO but it wasn't completely boring either. Unfortunately, the only things I enjoyed were Henry and Reed, nothing else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    Amazing story, it was so nice to read a sexy novel that included a lot of friends, delicious meal and compadres. Henry is ocd about everything but the author brings humor to it to present its normal. The is written as it should be, sexy but not graphic. I want the author would continue the adventures of Henry and Reed-z and all their friends. It would be nice to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Underneath It All: A History of Women's Underwear []  2020-7-6 19:12

    Fascinating, full of interesting info and humor, this book is a history of far more than merely underwear, but attitudes among, about, and toward women more generally in an easy-to-consume package. It's entertaining to read but also infuriating to reflect on how much fashion has served as a tool of oppression. A bit of complementary info about male underwear serves as an interesting contrast. I would've loved a few more images or illustrations of some of the stuff discussed, but overall, I loved it. Any student of fashion, feminism, society or, you know, people will be well served by it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Underneath It All: A History of Women's Underwear []  2020-7-6 19:12

    UNDERNEATH IT ALL explores the history of women’s undergarments from their first mentions in history to modern day. It is a fascinating, highly readable exploration of changing styles paired with an unflinching examination of the role undergarments play in our ideas of body photo and female roles in society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    In the mood for holiday novellas, I bought/read this without reading the novel where these MCs began, The Weight of it All. This might seem odd, but I sometimes peek at endings, too. 😀 Anyway, this glimpse into the life of Henry and Reed and their mates was a wonderful, light, fast read and I knew within the first few pages that I would immediately read their full story next (and I did! 😀) I'm reading this novella a second time as soon as I post this.If you like one of your MCs to have a wicked sense of snarky humor, you'll love Henry. And after reading their problems before their HEA, I love these characters even more. Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    A sneaky suprise release, but a unbelievable one at that.We obtain to catch up with Henry and Reed and some of their mates at a Christmas Eve dinner party. It is everything a Christmas story should be. Hope we obtain more of these snippets into our favourite characters ank you NR Walker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Underneath It All: A History of Women's Underwear []  2020-7-6 19:12

    I'm giving this one 5 stars even though there were a few little problems I had with it. For example, this book puts most of the blame for uncomfortable, degrading, or "less than ideal" fashion trends on men for forcing women to dress a certain way. I don't that, honestly. I see how women treat each other in the fashion industry, and in opinion articles, with shaming and all kinds of catty, petty, superficial behavior going on towards each other. Women are plenty mean to themselves.Rant over, the content of this was very very interesting. It sheds a lot of light on what women have had to with over the years when it comes to clothing and fashion. This book spends as much time on general fashion trends as it does on undergarments specifically. By the time it gets up to the modern era it's talking a lot about the controversy with Victoria's Secret promoting the "male gaze" and all kinds of items like that. I think Anita Sarkeesian would search a kindred spirit with the author. I'm not saying that as a poor thing, we need those perspectives to bring balance to the ain, overt sex-shaming feminism aside, this book did include a lot of valuable insight and historical context on a topic that we, as a society, are loathe to address in the open. I appreciate that a book like this is out there, and I believe it contributes to the conversation in a meaningful, valuable way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    I read The Weight of it all latest February and fell head over heels in love with Henry, Reed and their cast of secondary characters. If you’d like to know exactly how smitten I was you can search a link to my thoughts on and feelings for that book at the bottom of this review. So when I discovered there was a sequel set at Christmas time it took me all of one nano second to decide I couldn’t live without the book. And I was fore I continue with what will be, once again, a gush fest, I need to say that is this very much is a sequel. While you could possibly read and even have fun A Very Henry Christmas without reading The Weight of it All first, I would strongly tip versus such a course of action. Not only will you have fun this book a lot more if you already know the characters in it, you’d be depriving yourself of the most unbelievable and satisfying experience that is reading The Weight of it you may have guessed from the above, this story is wonderful. It is happy, sexy, laugh-out-loud funny, cute, and totally heartwarming. It may also lead to hunger pangs and a desperate rush to the fridge, although whatever you may search there may well be disappointing after having read about the culinary delights Henry conjures up.Henry and Reed are as adorable as they were in the first book. Two years have passed since they got together but it hasn’t lessened the love they feel for each other or the physical attraction between them. In fact, their Christmas Eve may be best described as a feast of glorious food, sweet love, hot sex, and a most unbelievable surprise. I really hope there will be more books featuring Henry and Reed because comfort reads don’t come more comfortable than this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    Omfg! I never laugh so loud or love so hard than when I'm reading about Henry and Reed. A Very Henry Christmas is an unexpected and delightful addition to the globe of The Weight Of It All and Henry is on a roll. #PrayForReed Indeed!Of course, as always, very highly recommend. And, yeah well, it may be TMI but, sit on a towel when reading. You'll be glad you did...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Underneath It All: A History of Women's Underwear []  2020-7-6 19:12

    Thanks to NetGalley and Lerner Publishing Group for the opportunity to read and review Underneath It All by Amber J. Keyser. The target audience is ages 13-18, grades 9-12. The introduction, Beyond Frippery and Lace, shares a fast history of women’s undergarments and a picture of Madonna in her infamous cone bra. A touching private story from Jae West about self-acceptance is also shared bolstering self-esteem. Underwear isn’t just a covering, it also speaks of “gender, sexuality, politics and body image. An organization helping girls and women in not good countries makes and donates reusable sanitary kits. The www service is and anyone can obtain involved, just check their www service for information. Thinx, a fresh product is also explained. I’d never heard of this, but it’s innovative and impressive. Thinx is period-proof underwear! What a concept. The book continues on through the history of undergarments and highlights fresh and innovative underwear companies like Naja and Yellowberry. Underneath It All is interesting, informative and eye-opening and I learned a amazing more than I thought I would! 5 stars for this humorous, historical and educational look at the history of undergarments!* I received a complimentary copy of this book for voluntary review consideration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    Henry is so funny and lovable. It's about time I read a book that I really liked. It was so nice to be able to read more about Henry and Reed and their loyal group of friends. They're all unique, but they all have a amazing sense of humor. Loved Henry's idea for what to wear to his party!Being able to revisit characters truly is one of the best Christmas bonuses I could get. I wish to have more of the guys from Red Dirt and also Kira and Matt from Turning Point Series. I love how much Matt relishes Kira's more dominant behavior in the bedroom. Ooh, and can't forget Spencer and Andrew. Siiigh. Love all of them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    I really required a large dose of Henry and Reed and Ms. Walker delivered! Neurotic Henry is freaking out preparing all of the meal for the Christmas dinner with their mates Anika and Sean. But Reed knows just how to simmer down Henry! Cue my Kindle melting 🔥 Anika has news too and the four mates celebrate Christmas and Fresh Years in a delightful short story that really got me out of my bah humbugs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Underneath It All: A History of Women's Underwear []  2020-7-6 19:12

    I love to read about history and I always have fun learning about the history of particular objects. When you add in my fascination for historical period fashion I knew that this book had to be picked has lots of interesting info and I loved the archaeological evidence and all of the pictures. It is awesome the reasons behind what we wear even is book would be amazing for anyone looking for a special nonfiction read.* Thank you to Amber Keyser, Twenty-First Century Books and Netgalley for providing a digital copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    The year started with Switched and ended with, On Davis Row. In between we got butterflies, Yanni, and The Best of Both Worlds. While Lawson’s funny, this has been a year of serious books from my favorite author.I was craving the funny side of NR Walker and there’s no better method of doing that than Henry. The Weight Of It All was one of my favorite books of 2016 and Next to Spencer Cohen, Henry’s my favorite of all her anks for another year of fabulous, emotional books! I can’t wait to see what 2018 brings..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Very Henry Christmas: The Weight Of It All 1.5 []  2020-6-26 18:36

    I LOVE Henry & Reed! If you loved TWOIA, then you will love this novella. More Henry & Reed silliness and sexiness. Close mates celebrating the holidays. Well written with a couple of small surprises.***POV... mulit-first personStandalone or series... novella companion to The Weight of it All (not recommended as standalone)Did it give me a hangover... YesWould I recommend it... YESWould I read it again... YES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Underneath It All: A History of Women's Underwear []  2020-7-6 19:12

    I received an e-book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. And truth be told, I was blown away by how much I loved this relevant read.Have you ever wondered what women wore as underwear in the time of togas (or any time before corsets)? And what about the world's first bra - when was that invented? And what the heck did historical women do about their periods?! In Underneath It All, Amber J. Keyser answers all of those questions I've always had about women's underwear throughout history. Finally. I've been waiting for this book my whole life! The book begins with theories on ancient Greek and Roman underwear, and extends all the method to modern times. But it doesn't stop at cataloguing alone - what I found so refreshing (and brilliant) about Underneath It All is that it also exposes the hidden power politics and societal pressures exerted on underwear - and women - throughout time. When I first picked up this book, I thought I was in for a dry but interesting glimpse into the history of underwear - and what I got was a relevant, feminist, empowering look at underwear, restraints on femininity and fashion, and what modern women are doing to take control of the industries that have so long dictated what to place on their bodies. An outstanding read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    Lots of spelling errors, missing words. I could obtain over that, but on the math instructional portion, there are incorrect explanations and solutions, making using this to brush up or learn the math counterproductive. Seemed hastily place together, and it's from 2009.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    Amazing intro to overall government work. However, didnt really support in the try portion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    This is not even close in relation to the actual FBI SA exam. Not happy with the and time spent using this book and it doesn't even reflect the SA test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    This book has typos and incorrect solutions to the math problems. Do not rely on the provided answers at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    must obtain if you are applying to federal, state or local town jobs, they all share same concept of questions that this book covers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    Amazing book but it didn’t support me for the DEA Exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    Perfect study manual, I have not studied this book for two separate exams and passed them both. Simple to read, simple to follow along with some really amazing explanations. Only thing I would ask if that they change some of the investigative issues and story issues as they are related from years passed/other editions of the book. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    I bought this book to support prep for the ATF exam and I must say the books math portion is a lot more intense then the actual test. This book was created in 2009 when the ATF still utilized the treasury exam, however the try now is specifically toward ATF. I will say if you can pass the practice exams in this book you will have no issue with the extremely short ATF exam. This is definitely a "practice harder than you play" book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    This was actually a beautiful amazing book, I purchased it along with another ATF unique exam prep book, this book was beautiful informative. I did take and pass the unique agent exam, the math section was far less difficult than the practice questions in this book so I think it prepared me well. Overall worth the purchase, I looked through a lot of resources and did a lot of on-line prep, this was by far the most useful but don't assume that just studying this book will support you pass, I used a lot of resources and all of them overall I think helped in the long-run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master the Special Agent Exam: All About a Career as A Special Agent: Part I of IV []  2019-12-18 20:53

    This book was harder than the SA test. It covers beautiful much anything you might come across on the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonder of It All []  2020-2-2 19:57

    Grant Goodeve who has appeared in a lot of tv series released this CD in 1996. Even though I don't have a favorite song I really have fun "Build Your Hope" Its a very catchy & uplifting tune. There are some songs that are upbeat and some are on the mellow side. Grant's voice is soothing to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Spite of It All []  2020-7-5 19:9

    OMG, what a phenomenal read. This book from cover to cover blessed my soul and I highly recommend it to anyone who may need to be encouraged at this hour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Spite of It All []  2020-7-5 19:9

    This book was phenomenal. A given tool to support deliver women out of situations that they may think they can't obtain out of or overcome I enjoyed it from cover to cover and I give it a 5-star rating. Perfect read recommend you add it to your book collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonder of It All []  2020-2-2 19:57

    Grant Goodeve judge e music.i dislike the broken CD case.but no biggie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Adventure of It All []  2020-7-14 19:8

    This book was a true page turner. I couldn't place it down once I got started. The courage of the author is something I want i had. This book chronicles two once in a lifetime trips around the globe with limited mobility and the challenges that brings. The author brings you on the journey with them and explores various cultures. You really feel the emotion of the journey. You laugh, you cry, you obtain incredibly mad at the various situations and challenges. My only critique is that I want they had listed the names of the hotels and tours they went on. Also anytime they talked about pictures they took I want there were pictures to go with it. Maybe the author will consider writing a follow up book that is a tour tutorial of where they went with pictures. Of course I am writing this at 2am after finishing the book. I will most definitely read this book again and recomend it to my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonder of It All []  2020-2-2 19:57

    I've had this album for years and am thankful I own it. Grant's writing is moving and spirit-filled. His voice is rich and uplifting. I don't think this album is available any longer but worth the if you can track it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonder of It All []  2020-2-2 19:57

    This. Is. A Great. CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Part of Me and You [Book]  2018-1-30 18:0

    Some books – and movies – are touted as tear-jerkers. They may well provoke an emotional reaction, but often the reader/viewer is left feeling they have been manipulated. Drawn into a 'cry by numbers' situation cynically calculated to generate such a response. This is not an accusation that can be levelled at A Part of Me and You. From the outset, this is a book written from the heart, genuine emotion shining out from every page.When we meet terminally ill Juliette and grief-stricken Shelley, we know this will not be an simple journey. What makes it so unique is how each woman helps the other, the smallest of gestures forging a friendship that transcends their heartbreaking circumstances. Yes, there is a twist in the tale (which I must confess I figured out), but the fundamental notice is simple: A small kindness and a lot of love goes a very long way. I loved the author's previous book The Legacy of Lucy Harte, which also with difficult topic matter, and hoped I would have fun this one equally. I anks to HarperImpulse and Netgalley for allowing me to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    I learned that Australia has been the only ally to the United States in every military conflict since 1914. This is one of the a lot of things I learned from the writings of the late Charles Krauthammer. He loved the island of Australia so much that he even married a woman from Australia. Krauthammer used a wheelchair for most of his adult life, and I have used a wheelchair my entire life. He believed that not every put can be wheelchair accessible, but that will not stop me from trying to have fun life. He points out the Kennedy Center is completely wheelchair accessible. I will create it a goal of mine to go to the Kennedy Center to see a live performance after learning this. I am inspired by the Krauthammer's thoughts about Jim @#$%son He is a blind man who attempted to sail across the Atlantic Ocean, but he only managed to sail to Bermuda. Dickson came up short in reaching his goal, but it did not diminish his enjoyment of sailing because he could experience sailing using his other senses. This is the kind of writing that inspires me to test fresh challenges. Four Essays on Liberty by a British philosopher named Isiah Berlin is a book that he loved. Four Essays on Liberty is a book encouraged Krauthammer to learn from as a lot of sources and experiences as possible as a young man. People who learn from a lot of various sources are called foxes. People who learn from a basic source are called hedgehogs. I will strive to be a fox. Krauthammer advocated remaining calm at all times. He believed in self reflection, but he also believed that looking outwardly in the globe to be successful. He shared this tip with college students in Montreal. This is amazing tip for people of any age. I really like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    authammer was a very inspirational man,I would watch him on Fox news whenever he was on as a political commentator.I stayed up late reading all his writings on baseball and politics ,he said it like it was ,didn't beat around the bush,I admire him for that.I will definitely recommend this book to family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    This is a bonus for a fan of Charles'. I'm sure he'll have fun ready it, and me when he's done. Charles was a unbelievable man. Question: Are the pages supposed to be pointy scalloped, or were they supposed to be flush/flat like other books are?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Part of Me and You [Book]  2018-1-30 18:0

    Most mothers have two greatest fears when it comes to their kids and 'A Part of Me and You' tackles them both in an amazingly poignant story about Juliette and Shelley. Juliette is terminally ill, and her greatest fear is what will become of her fifteen-year-old daughter Rosie when she dies. Shelley's three-year-old daughter Lily died in a tragic accident, which she blames herself for. She is emotionally dead and has merely existed for three years since Lily's death.Juliette is a strong, vibrant character, her help network is failing because they can't see their method forward without her but she remains determined to have fun her remaining days and create sure her daughter has lots of positive memories to draw on when her mother is no longer around.A serendipitous meeting between Shelley and Rosie changes all their lives and tentative threads of hope draw them together as they help Juliette's latest plan. The characters in the coastal city bring the story alive. Coupled with the charismatic setting you can't support but empathise with Juliette's choice for her latest holiday. This is a character-driven story, but the plot is interesting and varied, and amidst all the angst and love there is a mystery to e ending is tasteful and beautifully sad. The reader is left with tear filled eyes but a powerful belief that love will prevail.I received a copy of this book from Harper Impulse via NetGalley in return for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    This unbelievable book gives one insight into a man that had the ability to communicate with everyone. What he overcame in his life and what he did with his life should give everyone a more positive outlook on where they are in life and what they can do to create the globe a better place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    Just finished a unbelievable book, unfortunately the latest book written by Charles Krauthammer called” The Point of it All”.I have long admired his insightful writing, but this collection of his best articles and speeches is outstanding! His wit and wisdom is impressive and his writing style is simple to read, but best read with time allowed for reflection.His intellect is on full display when arguing for conservative principles based on the Constitution. I pity the unsuspecting liberal who attempted to debate versus him. I fully help his criticism of liberal thinking and specifically Obama, but I also appreciate his honest and critical comments when Republicans stray from conservative e diversity of subjects he covers in the book was a sign of his private curiosity, ranging from sports (especially baseball) to religion to domestic and foreign policy. I enjoyed his sense of history and his ability to relate current happenings in historical context.I enjoyed his frequent criticism of his former career as a physician and specifically a psychologist. I generally search physicians need to be a bit more modest and better grounded to the limits of their d his use of quotes from Churchill and his distain for the French.I got rather emotional to read the latest section, A life without regrets. To face death with grace and a full appreciation of what is really necessary in his life was his wife and family. I can only hope to handle my own passing with related grace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    I miss Charles Krauthammer so much; Unique Report on Fox News isn't the same without him. I preordered his first book as soon as I heard about it, and I did the same with this book. Charlie's perspective on life, his insights, knowledge, and unbelievable dry sense of humor, were special and will be sorely missed. This is another amazing book, and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    More sage, personable,delightful, perceptive comments from the wisest, finest tinker of our era! Thanks to his son for his work in compiling this treasure of deeply valuable, thought provoking articles and observations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    The intellect of both Charles and Daniel Krauthammer come through in this very welcome book. I particularly appreciate the latest part since Dr. Krauthammer was such a personal person and his a lot of fans were hungry to know more about the person that they so admired on Unique Report. By the way, I found the uneven pages rather classy (contrary to the opinions of some who felt the need to criticize them with one star reviews) and a classy book format is quite appropriate for a classy man like Charles Krauthammer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    Whether you agree with everything Charles Krauthammer believed in is of small relevance. You life and mind will thank you for the essays that will enrich your soul. Charles was a man of real and genuine thoughts, never allowed others to bulldoze him, but rather allowed others to enlighten him by truly listening and caring about what they had to say. He would then create up his own mind without bias and without an agenda. Charles' son, Daniel, who clearly respected and revered his father, did him a real solid by contributing to the book as he did - an obvious final goodbye and a real bonus of love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and Endeavors []  2020-1-19 20:3

    I bought these books to give as bonuses for Christmas, but the quality of this book is so not good that I hate to give as a gift. The paper is cheap, but mainly it is the edges of the pages which is not chop evenly at all. Very poorly place together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    I devoured this book in two days. It's insightful, funny and so simple to read that it's hard to place down. Bruce Van Dusen seems like someone who might have been interesting to overhear at a cocktail party but not necessarily talk to, at least not before he developed the humility that became so apparent as the book progressed. His perspective on the tv commercial business is so candid and frequently brutal that he's clearly reached a point in his career - and his life - when he either doesn't need to work anymore or doesn't care whether he does or not. Anecdotes about shooting spots with Kareem Abdul Jabbar and George W. Bush add a slightly bizarre, almost Forest Gump-like quality except that unlike Gump, Van Dusen is entirely show and appropriately judgmental when confronted by agency imbeciles. His frustrations and anger register so strongly in part because he unselfconsciously turns them on himself with the same biting focus.Anyone looking for a career in film, tv or advertising would be well advised to read this book first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    It would be simple to imagine college advertising or movie professors including “60 Stories About 30 Seconds,” Bruce Van Dusen’s wildly entertaining and revealing career review, in their course syllabus. After all, his crisply told tales, covering nearly 50 years as a highly successful commercial director, provide ample nuts and bolts detail about the entire process of filming tv advertisements, info that any prospective movie student should understand before pursuing a movie career. But “60 Stories” delves into so much more: the challenges of breaking in, building a reputation, sustaining success, all viewed through the prism of ambition, doubt, and the parallel challenges of family life.NY Times columnist, David Brooks, gives a graduation speech where he warns graduates that they shouldn’t expect to search their passion, but rather, be begin to letting their passion search them. Reading Mr. Van Dusen’s memoir makes it evident that life isn’t so simple. Passion is great, but for most of us the challenge is to develop craft—find something that you have fun enough to work [email protected]#$% off to overcome the inevitable slings and arrows—and morons—that will obtain in your way. “60 Stories” takes readers on a fast-paced journey through just such a trip, one filled with fascinating and often funny happenings (even hilarious ones, see the chapter Simba for one), and more than a few insightful interactions with major celebrities: Bronson, Eastwood, Geena Davis, others.But what makes this read especially rewarding is Mr. Van Dusen’s sharing his own insecurities and motivations, his explicit frustration with hypocrisy and incompetence, and his ongoing challenge at balancing—or failing to balance—all of it while carving out some degree of success. Funnily enough, the material in this fabulous book would a talented screenwriter enough material for a couple amazing movies, or at least a assassin Netflix or HBO series! A genuinely unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this “inside baseball “ look at how commercials obtain made. It is funny, insightful and touching to hear Mr Van Dusen’s experiences over the course of his career. Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    A humorous and insightful look at filmmaking and what goes on behind the scenes. Considering we see 15 mins of commercials, for every hour of TV we watch, it’s fun to read the back story on how these 30 second movies obtain created from a directors point of view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    Bruce Van Dusen is a much bigger than he lets on in his book. He's also a very witty and engaging writer who is able to bring the reader into his professional and private life in ways that are funny (often very funny), touching, and informative. There were a lot of eye-opening moments involving people (both popular and not) and the business of making commercials, which I learned was quite various from making movies. I couldn't place the book down and was sorry when it ended. Go read it and have yourself a amazing time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    This book is hilarious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    IF you are a filmmaker or just a movie enthusiast you will no doubt appreciate Bruce's insider's experience in the business of advertising. The private stories and humor create this a must-read for anyone curious about how commercials are created and the people behind the scenes. If you love Sedaris you will love the sarcasm and clever wit of Bruce Van Dusen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    A genuine take on production, advertising and movie ld through the insightful eyes of Bruce Van Dusen.I couldn’t place the book down. Loved every min of lightfully told, honest and laugh out loud is a must read for anyone involved in the creative globe or for anyone looking for their next read for that matter.I was sad when it came to an end, but grateful I got to experience the globe through Bruce’s lens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    Full disclosure....we have been mates with Bruce Van Dusen for nearly 50 years beginning when he used to kick off those stinky cowboy boots in our apartment in the first coed dorm at CU, where he was a freshman and, we, his Graduate Program Assistants. Boulder was too tame for his physical and mental kinetic energy, so he took off for Boston, a movie degree, and his very interesting future. When I found out he had spent NYC Covid quarantine writing his story, I "ran" to Amazon, bought the book, and laughed for the next two days. 60 Stories is a master class in all the things about movie making probably not taught in classrooms, and one that will not place you to sleep, but might create you think twice about getting into the business. This is the same smart, profane, opinionated, funny, honest, insightful and self deprecating guy who wore those cowboy boots, but with 50 years of commercial making under his belt. I loved it. Congratulations, Bruce!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    60 Stories About 30 Seconds: How I Got Away With Becoming a Pretty Big Commercial Director Without Losing My Soul (Or Maybe Just Part of It) []  2020-10-25 18:0

    “60 Stories About 30 Seconds” by Bruce Van r any one who has ever been even remotely involved in a TV shoot, and for all those who have wondered what goes on behind the scenes in one, the fresh book by commercial director Bruce Van Dusen about his years in the business is an absolute must read.If it were fiction, nobody would believe it. But every word of it actually happened, as I can attest, as one of the people who worked with Bruce on a lot of shoots and recognize certain characters in the book—none of whom, by the way, are ever named. Which is the secret to the heart of what this book is really r it is not a book written to settle scores, unless it be to the settle the scores the author has with himself as the protagonist. Or more properly, the antagonist. Because like all amazing memoirs, this is first and foremost a book about a is filled with part-the-curtain, kitchen-confidential-type nuggets, but equally it tells of the toll such a life takes on the author and his family. There is true poignancy here if not pathos, delivered in a voice that is funny and conversational and completely the globe spinning out of control? Fuggetaboutit. Read this book and weep (a little), laugh (a lot), and encourage your mates to take this chill-pill of a attractive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all []  2020-1-17 23:45

    I was hooked even before I finished reading the introduction!  Chloe is an awesome teenager who was bullied like so a lot of other kids… however, she managed gracefully to channel her anger and brokenness in a positive method to support change the method she looks at herself and encourages others to do the same.  She challenges children to “Stand Beautiful” just the method God made them: PERFECTLY IMPERFECT. As a mom of two boys, I have seen how mean children can be to their peers.  I’ve watched my son be bullied by his “friends” whether it be verbal, physical or psychological.  Nothing is more heartbreaking than to see your children suffer.  The infamous “13 Reasons Why” book/Netflix series also talks about the effects of teen bullying, but the end effect of her suffering is suicide.  Chloe talks about being empowered and finding her strength through her family, melody and God.  If you know of anyone suffering at the hands of teen bullying, this book will bring them hope, comfort and encouragement!!  #StandBeautiful #StandStrong #StandAmazlinglyPerfectlyImperfect 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all []  2020-1-17 23:45

    STAND Attractive is a truly attractive book about a girl who finds strength in her brokenness. Chloe writes with honesty and poise and I found myself laughing out loud at some points and crying at others. This book is not just for teen girls. It resonated with my middle-aged self and I found my teenage son reading it as well. It's for anyone who has ever felt "less-then" and gives a voice to those who have been shamed by others. This book should be read by anyone who has ever felt alone or unheard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Know-It-All: The Tarnished Wisdom of a Filth Elder []  2020-1-29 9:30

    I only vaguely know who Mr. Waters is from seeing him on television shows like Bill Maher and RuPaul's. He was fast witted and naughty fun on television so even though I've only seen two of his movies and haven't been a "fan" of his work I took a possibility on this book. It's great. He's great. He writes just like he talks and his personality is show on every page. So glad I took a possibility on this book and will definitely be watching Mr. Waters movies now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Know-It-All: The Tarnished Wisdom of a Filth Elder []  2020-1-29 9:30

    Delightful book. I’ve been a fan of John Waters for forty years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Know-It-All: The Tarnished Wisdom of a Filth Elder []  2020-1-29 9:30

    Love his perspective and if you have seen any of his movies, this is very satisfying. He is truly funny and leaves no [email protected]#$%!&ouched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minecraft: Genesis - A Legend of How It All Began: An Unofficial Minecraft Novel []  2020-2-2 2:12

    This book is like a book you read it is a book you read the true book this book is like my mombuscus she like farmnville I HATE IT that is all from you dear ganbuscus amen to you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minecraft: Genesis - A Legend of How It All Began: An Unofficial Minecraft Novel []  2020-2-2 2:12

    this book is awesome but sad and a small disgusting but every time I wish to stop but I hold reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is Chance!: The Shaking of an All-American City, A Voice That Held It Together []  2020-5-1 18:16

    I’m usually a used-book or library person, but I bought this fresh when it first came out. I’m so glad I did. This is a amazing story, told with attention to accuracy. He highlights the quirks of this particular natural disaster, the uniqueness of Alaska and it’s fresh status as a US state. I savored the discussion of the method every emergency brings out people’s best, and how each time we are surprised by this. It was a fast and simple read. My older teen loved it, too. (Also, read American Hippopotamus)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is Chance!: The Shaking of an All-American City, A Voice That Held It Together []  2020-5-1 18:16

    March 1964 a 9.2 earthquake hit Anchorage Alaska. The second largest earthquake ever. This is about that happening and a radio reporter, Genie Possibility , who helped hold the city calm and organized as well as other key players. Well written, very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is Chance!: The Shaking of an All-American City, A Voice That Held It Together []  2020-5-1 18:16

    At 5:36 p.m. on Amazing Friday March 27, 1964 a 9.2 magnitude earthquake devastated Anchorage Alaska and made landslides and tsunamis throughout the state and around the world.  Genie Chance, a radio broadcaster for KENI in Anchorage was on her method with her son to a book and wound up in the middle of the quake. She immediately goes on to broadcast the news from Alaska and was the only one to do so in the initial is narrative is an archival review of what happened that poor day and the chaos and stories that unfolded.  Genie was the voice of reassurance during this tragedy and her voice was eventually heard by the lower 48 and beyond. A woman as a broadcaster was uncommon in those days and a woman who held it all together the method she did was almost sed on Page 243 of this book only 115 people died in Alaska (9 of which were in Anchorage). However, if one does an Internet search, numbers such as 131 people were killed during the earthquake with 119 of those dying in tsunamis are reported. These numbers also contain deaths from tsunamis caused by the earthquake that were outside the state of Alaska.  The fact that there were not more killed was summary, the author weaves a superb archival narrative. He held tons of interviews, reviewed Genie's private papers, and even listened to captured radio broadcasts that Frank Brink, founding father of Anchorage's theatre with an interest in producing oral history records, and Genie's family both recorded. This text is not so much a timeline of happenings as it is a variable story of tales from Genie's past interpersed with the earthquake's show and her past again.I never heard of Genie Possibility and did not even know about the earthquake, so this was educational for me as well. As the author mentioned, there were a lot of stories from the earthquake but he chose to highlight this one individual as through her we can obtain a picture of what it was like. The author Jon Mooallem is definitely a gifted researcher and writer. He created the earthquake come alive for me as if I were experiencing it myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is Chance!: The Shaking of an All-American City, A Voice That Held It Together []  2020-5-1 18:16

    This was a very engaging book that covered a large earth quake that happened long ago! I found it to be an interesting and engaging read, more than just a historical account.I can not imagine enduring such an event, and being placed in the midst of it was an emotional roller coaster. I found myself not wanting to place the book down as the writing pulled me ere were times when I felt I could picture the happenings in my mind almost like being there. I think this is the closest I would wish to obtain to such an eat read, I will add this to our library and will probably read it again!Thanks for reading my reviewBecky Brooks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celtic Spirit: A Wee Journey to the Heart of It All []  2020-2-4 15:46

    This book is so very necessary to all who journey in the physical world, but vital to those who dare to venture within themselves for transformation. I heartily recommend it...Again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celtic Spirit: A Wee Journey to the Heart of It All []  2020-2-4 15:46

    Very ineresting and entertaibibg read. Is there a sequel following up on the lives of the travellers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans: A Brief History of How We F*cked It All Up []  2020-5-27 18:17

    One page in and I was hooked. I finished the book in one sitting. Hilarious page turner without the crappy cliffhangers. Easily flowed from one chapter to the next. Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Know-It-All: The Tarnished Wisdom of a Filth Elder []  2020-1-29 9:30

    Touch's on a lot of random subjects. Most chapters are vastly entertaining. A few chapters are rough to obtain through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. Know-It-All: The Tarnished Wisdom of a Filth Elder []  2020-1-29 9:30

    There is only one John Waters, and he chooses to show his memoir in the form of a "how-to-be-me" tip column. Life, death and "Chutes and Ladders board android game known as present business." He covers it all. It's fair to say he doesn't suffer fools lightly, but is also the best kind of mate to those he holds dear, providing opportunity for what could probably be called outsiders and in whom he recognizes gold. Much as he likes to smash hypocrisy with his outlaw personna, underneath he really is a mensch. There were locations I laughed out loud (calling 50 Cent "...the Donald Trump-meets-Chick-fil-A of rap").

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celtic Spirit: A Wee Journey to the Heart of It All []  2020-2-4 15:46

    If you're looking for a taste of Ireland without leaving your chair, then this is the book for you. A unbelievable story of travelers who go to Ireland for a spiritual awakening and search peace and fresh mates along the way. I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celtic Spirit: A Wee Journey to the Heart of It All []  2020-2-4 15:46

    A thought provoking travelogue of the spiritual websites of Ireland.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minecraft: Genesis - A Legend of How It All Began: An Unofficial Minecraft Novel []  2020-2-2 2:12

    An intriguing tale to say the least a definite must have for anyone who enjoys minecraft lore.I definitely recommend this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all []  2020-1-17 23:45

    I budgeted enough time in my schedule to read two chapters a day. It fit beautifully into my weekly planner: begin the first chapter Monday and finish the latest Friday. It was ordered and symmetric, as I much 's still Monday, shortly after noon, and I just finished the latest chapter. Now my entire schedule is wrecked, in need of adjustment. And that is fitting. Because, as Chloe Howard shares in her authentically private narrative, adjustment is something that we each may need to do on a regular basis. Each day us a choice to shed the burden of expectation, judgment, and powerlessness in favor of embracing our special self, including our weirdness and is is a refreshing acc of a young human who had to learn to war and learn to love in to start to overcome the challenges, both internal and external, that clamored to define her existence. This is not a fresh story. As Miss Howard describes in her book, it is something most everyone experiences. But the specificity and candor with which Miss Howard shares her tumultuous adventure gives the reader an illuminating insight into her individual struggles while offering a glimpse of the more universal threads that connect us all. Her notice provides to us a spiritual buoyancy.I was concerned that Stand Attractive might veer toward becoming a sermon, but it reads much more as an invitation. Miss Howard locations herself firmly in the camp of a learner, one who is not here to give answers but to share stories and urge us to radically accept ourselves as we are. And that is a welcome message. Though, on a couple of occasions, I lost my put in the chronology of events, the authenticity of the prose quickly drew me back in to the moment. This is a truly enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all []  2020-1-17 23:45

    This is a must-read book for all victims of abuse/bullying and their abusers/bulliers. It Is also a must-read for all individuals with physical differences and their health care providers. Chloe’s notice is pertinent and timely. Her communication style is eloquent, engaging,and endearing. This book has changed me. I believe I will be a better doctor for having read her words and for considering this outcome measure which is not found in any published clinical research article that I have written or read. We, as health care providers, cannot create everything normal, but we can and should be better attuned to the difference between medical “success” and patient life experiences. Thank you Chloe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is Chance!: The Shaking of an All-American City, a Voice That Held It Together []  2020-1-31 21:22

    This was a very engaging book that covered a large earth quake that happened long ago! I found it to be an interesting and engaging read, more than just a historical account.I can not imagine enduring such an event, and being placed in the midst of it was an emotional roller coaster. I found myself not wanting to place the book down as the writing pulled me ere were times when I felt I could picture the happenings in my mind almost like being there. I think this is the closest I would wish to obtain to such an eat read, I will add this to our library and will probably read it again!Thanks for reading my reviewBecky Brooks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is Chance!: The Shaking of an All-American City, A Voice That Held It Together []  2020-5-1 18:16

    This book is about one women, Genie Chance, who broadcast after the Amazing Alaska Earthquake and was a voice of reassurance for so a lot of people. It's also a book about the radio station she worked for, KENI, and the awesome people of Anchorage, who stepped up to support each other in ways huge and small. And for me, it's a very private 1977 I was living in small-town Ohio where my husband worked at a local radio station. As a white-out blizzard swept through, he got a frantic call from the on-air guy late in the evening who was from Florida and had never seen such snow in his life, and so I sent him up the street to the station with all the blankets and easy-to-fix meal I could dig up (which turned out to be the only meal they had for 3 days!). The telephones to the outside globe were down for a week after the storm because the the local exchange froze. The fresh young sheriff rode a snowmobile 23 miles cross-country to the Sheriff's Office, just up the street from the radio station, but he and his staff used the station as their communication with the community.And for three days the few guys who were able to create it to the station broadcast just what this book describes happened in Anchorage: all the efforts by people to support everyone else who required food, medicine, hints on how to survive the cold (did you know a single candle lit in a little room can bring the temperature up to 60F?) or just word that someone was all right. To this day I am tremendously moved when I recall that blizzard and the radio station's efforts to support protect life and safety, and I search the story of Genie and KENI to be virtually identical in a lot of ways. It was a various disaster, but the same response from a local radio station, to provide a center of communication in any method needed, and the efforts of one extraordinary woman who stepped up and saw to it that people were sent where support was required and that families were reassured about their e author has written an incredibly human book -- quoting at length, for example, the messages that were broadcast to support people search each other, or describing the incidents, huge and small, that helped people obtain through the aftermath of this not good earthquake. Just the method a group of passers-by stepped up instantly to rescue people trapped by debris from a falling building showed how the people helped each other out. I don't think anyone could search this book anything but uplifting, and it's a true tribute to the resilience of people after a terrible, literally earth-shattering a latest word, my father had been invited by an acquaintance with a personal plane to fly with him up to northern Alaska that summer. I think that trip having to be canceled because Uncle Ed required to support fly in supplies to Anchorage instead (no huge airplanes could land at the airport, it was so damaged) was the largest disappointment of his life.I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is Chance!: The Shaking of an All-American City, A Voice That Held It Together []  2020-5-1 18:16

    Since I knew nothing about the 1964 Anchorage earthquake, I was looking forward to reading this book by Jon Mooallem. I also liked his angle of focusing the story on radio reporter Genie Chance. Well, the story starts off being interesting enough, but soon tedious info about everyone and everything created me begin skimming a lot of pages. The author definitely jumps around a lot, , after describing all that Mrs. Possibility did after the earthquake hit, the author jumps to the year after the earthquake, describes what she was doing then, and proceeds to tell all about the rest of her life until her death. In the following chapter, he then goes back to what was going on right after the earthquake hit Anchorage, and, of course, Genie Possibility is back alive!Even stranger, Mr. Mooallem puts himself into the story, talking about himself in the third person. Yes, instead of using “I”, he repeatedly refers to himself as “Mooallem”. More disorganized chapters follow, and I had to wonder if possibly the ARC I received was going to be far various than the final copy. Seriously, I search it hard to imagine a major publisher like Random House not recognizing the oddness and disorganization of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Is Chance!: The Shaking of an All-American City, A Voice That Held It Together []  2020-5-1 18:16

    There have been books written about the earthquake that struck the Anchorage zone of Alaska in 1964, but this is special in that it follows the story primarily through the voice of one radio reporter who happened to be in downtown during the quake and then proceeded to become the "Voice of Alaska" during the following days and is extensively researched from tapes created of the radio broadcast and from letters and interviews with people who are still surviving. It create for compelling reading, and is a book I am sure you will enjoy, especially if you like history from an eyewitness style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans: A Brief History of How We F*cked It All Up []  2020-5-27 18:17

    Was a 5 star read until the final chapter, when the author fully embraces the mentality that created polywater a thing. I should have taken Jeremy Clarkson's tip and skipped that bit. Still worth the of admission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Humans: A Brief History of How We F*cked It All Up []  2020-5-27 18:17

    Apparently not is the answer. This amazing book provides a view of the globe that suggests we're hard wired to repeat the same mistakes over and over. We revert to type when presented with a truth which fits our globe view, and behave like lemmings. We are forever likely to vote for a populist when we are faced with change which makes us anxious. There's more, but I dont wish to give too much away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stand Beautiful: A story of brokenness, beauty and embracing it all []  2020-1-17 23:45

    I know it is a cliché to say, "I couldn't place the book down," but that is how I felt reading Chloe's book (I have it on my Kindle). There were stories that brought tears and also insights she had that brought smiles. Chloe's honesty and willingness to share her innermost thoughts through some really tough times touched my heart. The depth of spiritual insight and empathy she openly writes about in STAND BEAUTIFUL is a challenge to all of us to stand up for what is right and to live in such a method as to be begin to what others are going through....and to stand by them in their need. Her book also gives the powerful notice that we all are attractive in our diversity and the ways that we are made differently. I recommend this book for all ages.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386